About Clearie's Restaurant and Lounge

1325 Eureka Way
Redding, CA 96001
View Larger Map

Welcome to Clearie’s Restaurant and Lounge, with a warm a friendly atmosphere we offer a new fine dining experience in Redding. Let us enhance your dining experience with mouthwatering appetizers, signature entrées, and outrageously delicious desserts. Did we mention our smokin' martinis?

Our extraordinary menu selections resonate with the zesty spices and creamy sauces that make our restaurant one of the best. Whether you join us for lunch, dinner, or take your favorites home, you’ll discover why everyone raves about Clearie’s Restaurant and Lounge.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Continental

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Market Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 241-4535

Website:
http://cleariesrestaurant.com/

Clearie's Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Best Restaurants in Redding ›

Special Occasion (21)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Cozy (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Romantic (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Casual (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Local Ingredients (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Business Meals (4)
Authentic (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tapas (2)
Fun (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Historic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
116 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best food in Redding! Clearie's is the g ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 5 days ago

Best food in Redding! Clearie's is the go to restaurant for any special occasion in Redding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Once again the food and service is wonde ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Once again the food and service is wonderful. I always try to get something different, my husband always has the Hot Pastrami Sandwich. This tine I had the French Dip which they call the Dipper. Everything is excellent. Never had a bad meal. Love that you can get a nine oz. of wine.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Clearies and frequently recommend ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 15, 2016

I love Clearies and frequently recommend it to others.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awkward entrance - into the bar and the ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Awkward entrance - into the bar and the hostess desk is hard to find.

Great service and really good food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We were seated promptly. The staff is v ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We were seated promptly. The staff is very attentive. The food is always excellent. The drinks are wonderful. Absolutely the best prime rib in town (or anywhere else for that matter.) Dining at Clearie's is always a delightful experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We enjoyed dinner with our friends to ce ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We enjoyed dinner with our friends to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary. The food and drinks were very good. The staff was delightful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Service was excellant, the food was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The Service was excellant, the food was very very good, and the setting perfect. This place is a win win.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was fabulous as always. ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our experience was fabulous as always. Our waiter was attentive and competent. The food was outstanding. My favorite is the lavender/blackberry lemon drop martini. It was a bit noisey though which is not typical.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

ABSOLUTELY AHHHHMMMAAAAZZZINNG!!! FOOD, ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

ABSOLUTELY AHHHHMMMAAAAZZZINNG!!! FOOD, SERVICE AND ATMOSPHERE WERE PERFECT!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food excellent, staff very attentive, fr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food excellent, staff very attentive, friendly. Very evening.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent dining experience. Wait staff ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent dining experience. Wait staff (James), excellent. Plates presentation superb. This restaurant would stand up comparably to any restaurant in metropolitan setting. Clearie's is where I go for top-notch dining in Redding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Love this restaurant. I always try to ge ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Love this restaurant. I always try to get something different had the fish tacos this time they were so good. My husband loves their hot pastrami with garlic fries which is so tasty. Great cocktails and I love you can order a 9 oz. glass of wine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants, Clearie ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 23, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants, Clearie's was the perfect place to celebrate our engagement! As always, we had amazing service, a wonderful ambience, fantastic cocktails and delicious food.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Sea Bass very flavorful sauce, v ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Amazing Sea Bass very flavorful sauce, veggies and moist fish. Fresh greens salad, lovely bread with herb garlic butter. Fabulous dessert made in house, best Creme Brûlée top I've had in awhile, and it's a bananas foster creme brûlée at that. Plus the S'mores dessert is also truly one of a kind! Can't wait to return for our next dining experience there. Fun bar too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a great place to stop for lunch ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 17, 2016

This was a great place to stop for lunch driving from San Francisco to Ashland. A much better option than the fast food, chain restaurants, and random roadside diners. The food was very good, the service was friendly and fast, and it was perfect for a light lunch.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We took some friends, who had recently m ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We took some friends, who had recently moved to the area, to Clearie's for dinner. If this were a medium priced restaurant, I would probably give it four stars across the board. But given the price of the menu items, I expect a bit more: more in the way of service, more in way of distinctive food quality and quantity of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Clearies is a wonderful restaurant where ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Clearies is a wonderful restaurant where you can come and relax while eating fantastic food! Their chicken Marsala is delicious!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made dinner reservations for six and was ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Made dinner reservations for six and was seated at the time promised. The atmosphere is great and our server (don't remember his name) was excellent at making certain all our needs were met. It took a bit longer between appetizers, salads, and the main course but all in all a very nice place to dine. Dinner was really good, I had the filet mignon, very tender, very tasty. Others had a variety of offerings...all very good and filling. Desert...well, it was excellent as well. We tried three items and shared some really good stuff that included BANANAS FOSTERS CREME BRULEE, SNICKERDOODLE ICE CREAM SANDWICH and S'MORES PIE...all good!!!

Thanks Clearies for a very good dinner and evening out!!!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Clearie's wasn't just voted Best Of the ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Clearie's wasn't just voted Best Of the North State for no reason. It totally out shines every restaurant in Redding. No competition. Outstanding food and service. They treat you like family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrible experience. Was seated 35 minut ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Terrible experience. Was seated 35 minutes for our reservations at 730. Didn't leave until 1015. They had booked several large parties so my wife and I had to yell to hear each other. My steak was $36, overcooked, tough, chewy. I would have sent it back but it was 2 hours into our dinner at that point and just wanted out of there. The staff was very nice, apologetic and comped us for an appetizer and dessert. I really appreciate it but given the other factors, would not go back. I might have caught them on a bad night but considering what they charge, I don't wan to gamble with my money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

We frequent Clearie's once or twice per ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We frequent Clearie's once or twice per month. Always a pleasant experience. I am a very picky eater and there are several items on the menu that I enjoy. Clearie's is my favorite restaurant in Redding. The desserts are definitely worth a taste!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were visiting Redding for the first t ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We were visiting Redding for the first time and Clearie's was one of only 2 fine dining restaurants listed on Open Table. We were pleasantly surprised by the ambiance inside. The signature cocktails were delicious. The food was excellent with ample portions for the price. Unfortunately, we didn't get to find out how good dessert was because we were too full. The service was very timely and on point without being overbearing. I would highly recommend dining here if you are in the Redding area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four of us dined at Clearie's one recent ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Four of us dined at Clearie's one recent evening, and we were all greatly satisfied. The sweetbreads were superb, and the service was wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable evening at Clearie's. Service ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Enjoyable evening at Clearie's. Service was impeccable, drinks great, appetizer delicious as was dessert. One negative note, my husband and I each had the rib eye special, his was done perfectly and was a wonderful cut, mine was nearly raw and so filled with fat and gristle I could hardly cut it. We'll try again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is so good we came back the n ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 4, 2016

This place is so good we came back the next night Chef rj

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants in Redding. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Redding. Fine dining has come a long way in Redding the last 15 years. Chef RJ

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We found this restaurant on the Open Tab ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 29, 2016

We found this restaurant on the Open Table app as we were driving from Ashland to Sacramento. The food was delicious, especially the hamburgers. Service was not instantaneous because of a large crowd in the restaurant but it was reasonably fast, very attentive and pleasant. There were plenty of items on the menu, including some off-beat things like avocado shrimp gazpacho, which was enjoyed. The hamburgers were quite large. We appreciated this "find" on Open Table and hope to be able to visit again.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great except we had to wa ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Everything was great except we had to wait over a half hour for our table. I made the reservation on open table for 4 people at 6:30. Didn't get seated until 7:15. Saw lots of people walk in after us and got seated. Next time I will call directly instead of open table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We stopped for lunch on our way from the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We stopped for lunch on our way from the Bay Area to Oregon, and we were very pleased with every aspect of this restaurant - great service, good food, comfortable surroundings. My friend raved about the fish tacos and my husband loved his filet mignon meatloaf. I had one of their luncheon salads - mixed greens with chopped apples, glazed nuts, and grilled chicken breast. It was excellent. If I lived in the area, I would come here often. We will look forward to coming back, though, next time we are in the area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had only been there once, wasn't very go ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Had only been there once, wasn't very good back then. Incredible improvement in menu. All four of us enjoyed our dinners. Great attentive service, well stocked bar. Absolutely will go back, much better then The View.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Happy Hour, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Clearies makes Redding look (& taste) cl ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Clearies makes Redding look (& taste) classy. I was asked to coordinate dinner plans for my boss and his boss and it was a success as everyone enjoyed their meals and the atmosphere was a winner. Thanks Clearies and your wonderful staff! Jason is an excellent server- plenty of attention, but not too much.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and exception service.

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Wonderful food and exception service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place tries so hard to be a fancy r ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 14, 2016

This place tries so hard to be a fancy resturants, but in doing so it becomes so bad. My salad was a romain heart chopped in half and grilled, it tasted like it was grilled right where fish had just been cooked. The prime rib tasted like it was soaked in liquid smoke. I can not recommend this place for food. The lounge and drinks were good but it's hard to get a seat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

I have not written a review lately becau ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 14, 2016

I have not written a review lately because we have been traveling a lot and eating out often.

Resaurants tend to become common place at times.

The exception is Clearie's. I mean that in the best way. What can I say this was one of my favorite meals in a long time. When we arrived we were greeted and brought to our table. The restaurant is not large but the windows gave it a much larger appearance.

Our waiter was Justin,a credit to the management. He handled all aspects of our meal professionally.

The menu is not large but well thought out. The meals are all served with warm crusty bread with a garlic and chive butter, soup or salad. The bread service was worth the price of admission, do not pass it up. My wife ordered the escargot in mushroom caps,which were served with two slices of toasted butter drenched toast. OMG. She also had the shrimp and crab Louis dinner salad.

I,wanting to change things up and went for the sweet bread saute. I had never had sweet breads before so I cannot compare this dish to other locations but I will certainly give them an A+

All and all a terrific meal in Redding Ca.that I would compare to some of the best that I have had in my travels.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for the "early" specials this ti ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We went for the "early" specials this time. I was very happy that we were treated just as I had been at a later hour. I like excellent service but a waiter(s) is who relaxed and appropriately friendly and this has been my experience each time I have eaten at Clearie's. At the early hour choices are limited but the preparation and presentation is excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

On our way from Seattle to Pacific Grove ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 9, 2016

On our way from Seattle to Pacific Grove CA. After long day's drive we picked it because it had Open Table and good reviews. When we arrived we realized we'd eaten here a few years ago. Great coincidence. We both had pasta carbonara and loved it. Not the standard recipe ,lots of fresh veggies, prosciutto and a poached egg on top. Delicious! Wait staff [both visits] is 6 on a scale of 1-5. One of those restaurants where it's well worth the stop off I-5 and a drive across town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Starters were excellent. Main courses we ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Starters were excellent. Main courses were good but not quite as good as the starters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Food and service was great. A gem of a r ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food and service was great. A gem of a restaurant for small town dining.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I enjoyed Clearies very much. The food w ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 20, 2016

I enjoyed Clearies very much. The food was delicious, and the service was very good. I found it to be a little on the pricy side, for what they offered, however I would certainly return. I would like to explore their menu further, as this was only my first visit.

A member of their staff, I believe her name was Chelsea, was especially pleasant, and whomever mixes their drinks obviously knows what their doing. I wouldn't bring small children there, only because it's not that kind of place.

But Clearies is the kind of place to take your wife to for a date night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a great meal at Clearie's. We pas ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a great meal at Clearie's. We pass through Redding from time to time and Clearie's is our new favorite spot. The drinks were good and unusual, good wine menu (though not terribly extensive) and our food was good. I had a duck confit salad as an entree and my husband had a halibut special.The service was efficient and good humored, despite a full house. It was a little hard to find, coming from the other side of town and the immediate parking lot is smallish, but we figured it out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.