Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Clearie's Restaurant and Lounge

Welcome to Clearie’s Restaurant and Lounge, with a warm a friendly atmosphere we offer a new fine dining experience in Redding. Let us enhance your dining experience with mouthwatering appetizers, signature entrées, and outrageously delicious desserts. Did we mention our smokin' martinis?

Our extraordinary menu selections resonate with the zesty spices and creamy sauces that make our restaurant one of the best. Whether you join us for lunch, dinner, or take your favorites home, you’ll discover why everyone raves about Clearie’s Restaurant and Lounge.

1325 Eureka Way
Redding, CA 96001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Continental

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Market Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 241-4535

Website:
http://cleariesrestaurant.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour

Clearie's Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
See All
Creative Cuisine (23)
Romantic (22)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Cozy (18)
Bar Seating (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Business Meals (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Casual (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Authentic (8)
Seasonal (7)
Healthy (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Sports (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
252 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding restaurant! Had a great experience and the food was probably the best food that I've ever gotten from a restaurant! Loved it and it's a great place for a romantic date night!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 11, 2018

This is our favorite lunch place to take our 93 year old mother for lunch. Always wonderful servers! Food is great!
Mom really enjoys her Gimlets.
Thanks Haley for your excellent service on our last visit!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 10, 2018

Enjoyed the experiance, nice place would go that's it!!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

Great dinner and service!! A little loud (ladies having a birthday party)

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

We have been at Cleary's three times within the last 2 months. We were very pleased and satisfied with the food. Service was impeccable, ambiance very pleasant and cozy. The appetizer, escargot in mushroom caps was outstanding! Very tasty. What we appreciated too was that the main course was not served right after the appetizer. The only critique I have would be that Brussel sprouts were undercooked. They were offered as "roasted", however, they were very hard and difficult to eat. If the cook would have cooked them 5 or 8 more minutes, they probably would have been perfect. I love Brussel Sprouts and prepare them for us at home many times.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

John was a fantastic server and the dining is the finest in Redding. Excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Went to Clearie's for New Year's Eve dinner. Both regular menu and special menu which it's nice on holidays. Food was fantastic and servers very attentive. Spot on!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 25, 2017

Clearie's is not a large restaurant, but serves delicious food in an elegant way. Whenever I want to treat a friend or family member to dine out for a special occasion, Clearie's is my first choice and Open Table has been the easiest and most successful ways to get a reservation...even at the last minute. We both enjoyed the cast iron seared scallops this Christmas Eve and will likely make this restaurant an annual tradition. It would be great if the menu offered a least one or two vegetarian entrees.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 19, 2017

Had a great time! I’ve had limited success eating out as I’ve changed my diet. I’m doing Whole 30... no grain, gluten, sugar, alcohol, soy and dairy ... our waitress actually knew what plan that was and was so helpful choosing a meal! Thank you Jennifer! We will be coming back!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on December 17, 2017

We eat at Clearie's several times a year and it is always great. Our group had the Prime Rib, Pork Chop and Pan Seared Scallops and they were all excellent. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 14, 2017

Always VERY nicely decorated for the Holidays. Good food and Good service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 14, 2017

Was a nice evening. Made reservations through open table (easy). Courses came in a timely manner. Food was great!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on December 13, 2017

Great food the hubby always order the same thing Hot Pastrami sandwich with garlic fries ( which are the best in Redding). I always try to order something different this time I had the new salad on the menu. The cocktails are really great too. The service is excellent too.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 13, 2017

Great evening with outstanding food and service! The "beef stroganoff" was incredible!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 8, 2017

Outstanding dining experience!
Chef Les is an extremely creative and passionate food artist!
Robbie has assembled a very successful establishment which she operates with precision and grace and it’s nice to see the owner of a restaurant enjoy what she does!
Clearie’s is always our favorite!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Cozy, Quick Bite, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2017

We enjoyed a lovely lunch for a small group of ladies as we celebrated a friend's birthday. The restaurant was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season, and the food was delicious with such an attractive presentation. Our server was very helpful and friendly. The birthday gal was pleasantly surprised by a special birthday dessert presented by our server and the server was most accommodating as she took group photos of us all. It was a memorable experience and one we will most certainly repeat in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Yet another great dining experience at Clearie’s. Great food and impeccable service from James.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Our first time there for dinner and it was amazing. Service was 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Our favorite restaurant, hands down. Service is always top notch as is the food. Oustanding !!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

I always enjoy going to Clearie's, and this night was no exception. The food was excellent to say the least. It's my favorite place.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

We made a reservation for a table of 2, but we didn’t get seated for over 30 minutes once we arrived regardless of having made the reservation. They have a decent menu but it’s overpriced for the quality of food served. Overall the service was really slow, and mildly polite.

Tags: Disabled Access, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

It is expensive, however, the food and the ambiance were very nice. A dinner for special occasions. Service was good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Clearie’s is a really excellent restaurant in Redding Calif. fabulous food and ambiance. I would recommend to anyone looking for excellent food, atmosphere and excellent service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

Great food as always. It is consistently great in all aspects.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

My husband and I visited Clearie’s for our anniversary. We were immediately greeted and directed to the host stand by the bartender which was nice because it was totally hidden and he could tell we were confused. The host Sarah was polite and showed us our reserved table (right at the entrance). She recongnized our apprehension of the location of the table and offered to scout us a new table. She came back immediately and told us that if we were willing to wait she could seat us at a more comfortable table. Awesome! My husband and I went to the bar for a drink and were immediately greeted by the bartender who mixed our drinks immediately. In no time at all our table (much better location) was ready and the host brought us over. The server was informative and accommodating- my husband wanted to sub some sides and they had no problem letting. Our food was amazing, bussers always had our waters filled and we didn’t feel rushed or bothered. The service here was incredible and so was the food. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

I had scallops that were ok-they weren’t seared crispy so the fact they were over puréed cauliflower left the texture a little one note. The flavor of the puréed cauliflower and the grilled Brussels sprouts was delicious. I also had a crab cake app that was wonderful. The drinks are hit or miss on the curated cocktail list but the martinis are always spot on.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 8, 2017

Everything was good to GREAT! The wine, appetizer to dinner - staff was delightful too. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

Delicious choices, wonderful bread, beautiful place settings, pleasant servers. Service was SUPER SLOW!!!

Tags: Organic, Vegan, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

This was our 3rd time eating at Clearie's. We have never eaten anything on the menu that was not really unique & sumptuouslly delicious. Everything, the appetizers, gorgeous smoky cocktails, salads, soups, entrees, & deserts are a feast for the eyes as well as the palate & psyche!

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

We had a friend visiting from Sonoma county. She had never been to Redding. After a day of showing her some of the beauty of the area I wanted to end it with a special meal out. Clearie's, as always, did not disappoint. Excellent food, service and cocktails. It is my go-to for special occasion dining.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Clearie's is the place to go in Redding for outstanding food and service. They treat you like family.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

Great meal. Exceptionally attentive service. Splendid destination for upscale dining in this area.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 27, 2017

My favorite place for fine dining in Redding. Staff is always professional and they valve your dining experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 26, 2017

Four of us dined at Clearie’s Wednesday night, and all four of our dinners were superb. I had the sweetbreads, one of Clearie’s specialties, and it was the best I’ve ever had. The service was outstanding, too. I’d go there again in a minute.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Great Sat nite dinner while in town for the weekend. We made a reservation - and then don't ya know the American League series final game 7 landed on that night. I called ahead and the hostess VERY graciously checked the bar and reserved a barroom table for us with view of the TV -- super schweet! Our waitress was lovely and knowledgeable, and the food was amazing! Lobster corn nugget appetizer - the slipper lobster was inside was perfectly lightly cooked. Husband had filet medium, it was a beautiful plate w great balance. I had grenadine of beef med rare -- sauce was beefy but light, and each ingredient was perfectly prepared - mushrooms not over cooked, Brussels sprouts catmeluzed but slightly firm, steak absolutely awesome. House-made bread came w blended butter & Brie. The hubs was pleased to find they had St Pauli NA beer, one of the best tasting NA beers, and I enjoyed the sturdy Seghesio Zinfandel. The menu tells you the story of the business, and this restaurant is a testament to the commitment of the owner & his family. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Very impressed with this restaurant , I am from SF but lived the majority of my life in sonoma county. This absolutely would fit nicely in the high quality restaurants in those locations. Very impressed with our service from when we walked in the door till when we left. Everything was excellent . Food and drink menu was fantastic and dessert for "special occassion" was unique. Our waiter was attentive and very cordial and easy to talk to. He had excellent knowledge of all you served and it was no problem for me to change how i wanted my champagne cocktail (with chambord instead of sugar cube and bitters). .. Keep up the good work - I have already referred you to many people and for sure will be back. Why havent' i been here before? Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

What an absolutely wonderful dining experience!! My sister and I had a small family dinner celebration for our father who recently turned 96. The ambiance was perfect, the employees were gracious, the food was amazing, and service was impeccable. A little on the pricey side, but that’s ok for that “special occasion.”

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

My husband and I went for my Birthday dinner. Ambiance was great, servers were very friendly. Took our order quickly. Food arrived right on time. Food portion seemed small, but was so rich tasting, I could barely finish it. I ordered Scallops, which was the special for the night. They were cooked to perfection. I highly recommend this place for any special occasion

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

First time in and I must say it was fabulous. We had such a fun time and awesome food. Absolutely great service and comfortable atmosphere. 5 stars plus!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.