About Clearie's Restaurant and Lounge

1325 Eureka Way
Redding, CA 96001
View Larger Map

Welcome to Clearie’s Restaurant and Lounge, with a warm a friendly atmosphere we offer a new fine dining experience in Redding. Let us enhance your dining experience with mouthwatering appetizers, signature entrées, and outrageously delicious desserts. Did we mention our smokin' martinis?

Our extraordinary menu selections resonate with the zesty spices and creamy sauces that make our restaurant one of the best. Whether you join us for lunch, dinner, or take your favorites home, you’ll discover why everyone raves about Clearie’s Restaurant and Lounge.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Continental

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Market Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 241-4535

Website:
http://cleariesrestaurant.com/

Clearie's Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
See All
Cozy (15)
Romantic (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Casual (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Business Meals (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Authentic (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Fun (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Historic (2)
Family Style (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
138 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful dining experience. Good food a ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful dining experience. Good food and service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Even with a reservation, we waited an ho ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Even with a reservation, we waited an hour to be seated, another half an hour to order and yet another half hour for the meal to be delivered. As we left, the busboy was in the ladies room and there was disinfectant all over the toilet seats and floor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

It's a great place to eat! We haven't h ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

It's a great place to eat! We haven't had a bad meal in the half dozen times we've dined there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love Clearie's but it seemed to be an ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

We love Clearie's but it seemed to be an off night. We had a reservation for 6:30 and had to wait more than 1/2 hour to be seated. It took a long time to get our drinks, our appetizer ticket was lost (we rec'd free dessert) and 2 of our orders were not quite what we ordered - medium rather than medium rare and one dinner came without veggies. We'll come back, but it wasn't their best night for us. Thankfully the friends made it worthwhile!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

great place. only complaint is not eno ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

great place. only complaint is not enough parking. everything else was fantastic

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New in Redding, first time at Clearie's. ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

New in Redding, first time at Clearie's. Impressed with the food quality and preparation, menu, prices, friendly people, ambiance. My checked reasons to recommend are based on that one visit. I expect I'll find more reasons in the future. Both my dinner and my lady's dinner were excellent. I will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a wonderful dining experience on ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a wonderful dining experience on New Year's Eve. We were also celebrating my husband's birthday. The staff was great, very courtesy and professional, they took great care of us, they were flexible and helpful dealing with my husband's avoidance of gluten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our dinner, good food, relaxing, ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner, good food, relaxing, some good smoking drinks. Great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here numerous times and we ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have been here numerous times and we ALWAYS find both great food and excellent service. All of your waiters/waitresses are well trained and very accommodating. The food here rates near the top for the Redding area. Never had even a mediocre meal. Excellent and I would recommend to anyone!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was slow; food was very good. No ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Service was slow; food was very good. Not a busy night but the waiter was not very attentive. The water person was very good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I took my husband to Clearies for his bi ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

I took my husband to Clearies for his birthday dinner. The wait staff was excellent. The menu is fabulous. Although the main menu is spendy, they offer affordable happy hour options and a few entrees that are only $16 before 6pm, making Clearies affordable and enjoyable in any budget! It is one of the nicest restaurants in Redding!!!! We had awesome food, a wonderful time, and will be back for sure! They even treated my hubby to a special bday dessert that was yummy and fun and topped off our dinner perfectly. :-)

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

really special eating experience, each p ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

really special eating experience, each person ordered something yummy and fantastic. Cioppino authentic robust full of best seafood....the grilled chicken on my salad generous succulent....blackberry lavender hot ice martini festive and potent, the gluten free choco cake utterly perfect and they even gave us an extra slice to share....my family goes here every Christmas (eve)after we open gifts. Thanks to the chef, he also came out and greeted each table!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant. Amazing food. Professi ...

 
·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great restaurant. Amazing food. Professional staff.

Definitely will be back!!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were in there and there was a Xmas pa ...

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

We were in there and there was a Xmas party and they were SUPER LOUD ..... just made our first experience not a good one

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Love this place. The food is wonderful. ...

 
·Dined on December 20, 2016

Love this place. The food is wonderful. Our server Lindsey actually remembered what my husband always orders. I always try some thing different this time I had the Grilled Chicken Caesar Salad plus you can order a 9oz glass of wine, The cocktails are also great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service, and ambiance were gre ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food, service, and ambiance were great - They helped make my wife's birthday an excellent experience that we'll always remember. I would recomment Clearie's to anyone looking for classy dining in Redding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The catfish over risotto was excellent. ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

The catfish over risotto was excellent. The wait staff was attentive and efficient. The chef visited the table and detailed the sauce he prepared. Cleari's is our favorite restaurant in Redding

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This will always be a stop when we're in ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

This will always be a stop when we're in the area. Best food and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome. We love going to Clearies!

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Awesome. We love going to Clearies!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a nice experience, the noise leve ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

It was a nice experience, the noise level was a little high, but everyone was have a good time. The food was very good with large portions. The Chocolate Cake (flourless) was amazing very rich.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

There appeared several wait staff member ...

 
·Dined on December 12, 2016

There appeared several wait staff members there however it took over 30 minutes before we were asked if we were ready to order. We were seated right away so couldn't understand why it took so long to be waited on. However, the food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Our server, Loren was fantastic. The foo ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our server, Loren was fantastic. The food was awesome. I had the Roasted Root salad and it was delicious. My wife had Doc's Dipper which according to the"French dip" connoisseur was the best ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best food in Redding! Clearie's is the g ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

Best food in Redding! Clearie's is the go to restaurant for any special occasion in Redding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Once again the food and service is wonde ...

 
·Dined on November 28, 2016

Once again the food and service is wonderful. I always try to get something different, my husband always has the Hot Pastrami Sandwich. This tine I had the French Dip which they call the Dipper. Everything is excellent. Never had a bad meal. Love that you can get a nine oz. of wine.

Tags: , Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Clearies and frequently recommend ...

 
·Dined on November 15, 2016

I love Clearies and frequently recommend it to others.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awkward entrance - into the bar and the ...

 
·Dined on November 15, 2016

Awkward entrance - into the bar and the hostess desk is hard to find.

Great service and really good food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We were seated promptly. The staff is v ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

We were seated promptly. The staff is very attentive. The food is always excellent. The drinks are wonderful. Absolutely the best prime rib in town (or anywhere else for that matter.) Dining at Clearie's is always a delightful experience.

Tags: , Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We enjoyed dinner with our friends to ce ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

We enjoyed dinner with our friends to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary. The food and drinks were very good. The staff was delightful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Service was excellant, the food was ...

 
·Dined on November 9, 2016

The Service was excellant, the food was very very good, and the setting perfect. This place is a win win.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was fabulous as always. ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our experience was fabulous as always. Our waiter was attentive and competent. The food was outstanding. My favorite is the lavender/blackberry lemon drop martini. It was a bit noisey though which is not typical.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

ABSOLUTELY AHHHHMMMAAAAZZZINNG!!! FOOD, ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

ABSOLUTELY AHHHHMMMAAAAZZZINNG!!! FOOD, SERVICE AND ATMOSPHERE WERE PERFECT!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food excellent, staff very attentive, fr ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food excellent, staff very attentive, friendly. Very evening.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent dining experience. Wait staff ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent dining experience. Wait staff (James), excellent. Plates presentation superb. This restaurant would stand up comparably to any restaurant in metropolitan setting. Clearie's is where I go for top-notch dining in Redding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Love this restaurant. I always try to ge ...

 
·Dined on October 27, 2016

Love this restaurant. I always try to get something different had the fish tacos this time they were so good. My husband loves their hot pastrami with garlic fries which is so tasty. Great cocktails and I love you can order a 9 oz. glass of wine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants, Clearie ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants, Clearie's was the perfect place to celebrate our engagement! As always, we had amazing service, a wonderful ambience, fantastic cocktails and delicious food.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Sea Bass very flavorful sauce, v ...

 
·Dined on October 18, 2016

Amazing Sea Bass very flavorful sauce, veggies and moist fish. Fresh greens salad, lovely bread with herb garlic butter. Fabulous dessert made in house, best Creme Brûlée top I've had in awhile, and it's a bananas foster creme brûlée at that. Plus the S'mores dessert is also truly one of a kind! Can't wait to return for our next dining experience there. Fun bar too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a great place to stop for lunch ...

 
·Dined on October 17, 2016

This was a great place to stop for lunch driving from San Francisco to Ashland. A much better option than the fast food, chain restaurants, and random roadside diners. The food was very good, the service was friendly and fast, and it was perfect for a light lunch.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We took some friends, who had recently m ...

 
·Dined on October 13, 2016

We took some friends, who had recently moved to the area, to Clearie's for dinner. If this were a medium priced restaurant, I would probably give it four stars across the board. But given the price of the menu items, I expect a bit more: more in the way of service, more in way of distinctive food quality and quantity of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Clearies is a wonderful restaurant where ...

 
·Dined on October 9, 2016

Clearies is a wonderful restaurant where you can come and relax while eating fantastic food! Their chicken Marsala is delicious!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made dinner reservations for six and was ...

 
·Dined on October 1, 2016

Made dinner reservations for six and was seated at the time promised. The atmosphere is great and our server (don't remember his name) was excellent at making certain all our needs were met. It took a bit longer between appetizers, salads, and the main course but all in all a very nice place to dine. Dinner was really good, I had the filet mignon, very tender, very tasty. Others had a variety of offerings...all very good and filling. Desert...well, it was excellent as well. We tried three items and shared some really good stuff that included BANANAS FOSTERS CREME BRULEE, SNICKERDOODLE ICE CREAM SANDWICH and S'MORES PIE...all good!!!

Thanks Clearies for a very good dinner and evening out!!!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.