Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today
Special offers available. See details

Clearie's Restaurant and Lounge

4.7
286 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
Welcome to Clearie’s Restaurant and Lounge, with a warm a friendly atmosphere we offer a new fine dining experience in Redding. Let us enhance your dining experience with mouthwatering appetizers, signature entrées, and outrageously delicious desserts. Did we mention our smokin' martinis?

Our extraordinary menu selections resonate with the zesty spices and creamy sauces that make our restaurant one of the best. Whether you join us for lunch, dinner, or take your favorites home, you’ll discover why everyone raves about Clearie’s Restaurant and Lounge.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(530) 241-4535
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Leslie Hyatt
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Market Street
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Special Easter Brunch from 9am-12pm. Please contact us at 530-241-4535 to reserve a table now!

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 286 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on April 10, 2018

The restaurant itself was lovely. Nice decor, comfortable booth, attentive wait staff. (Thanks Lindsay)
We entered through the bar which was dark, stinky and loud. Thank goodness the restaurant was not like the bar.
Loved all the memorabilia about Doc’s And the Shack. Loved seeing the old Stardust neon sign on corner.
I would go back but try to whisk through the bar next time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We have enjoyed this restaurant several times in the past year and find that the chef is perhaps the best in Redding, maybe the northstate. The servers are amazing, attentive but not instrusive, friendly but not cheezy. We love to get John as our waiter. Seems the staff does everything they can to give you a quality experience. The flavors are just amazing across the entire menu. Great place for a night out or any special occasion. Recommend dining on first setting at 5pm. Memories are made here. If you try it you'll be back again I'm sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Haley is such a great server, remembered my cocktail and my husbands order. Clearies has the best servers. I had Doc's Dipper it was perfect. Of course my husband had his normal order Hot Pastrami sandwich.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

As usual best service and great food. My server Jackson was very attentive and described the specials perfectly so that I order the Grilled Ahi Tuna Sandwich with house made Kimchi it was amazing. Unfortunately they do make the best fries I eat way to many. The Lemon Drop was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Great Food and Drinks, haven't been disappointed visiting Redding and stopping here for dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Clearie's is one of Redding's finest restaurants; perfect for adults. The portions are almost too generous! The ribeye steak was well prepared, but I kinda wish I had ordered the scollops special; it sounded interesting. I guess that means another dinner out. Everything I have eaten is well seasoned, served hot; even the garlic butter is hard to resist when you wish not to eat the bread. The serve staff is very accommodating doing all they can to please. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Went with my wife for a long needed date night. My favorite place in town for a high quality meal with excellent service. They did not disappoint. Our server, John, was fantastic. The food was delicious as always. Can't wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We have three favorite dinner places in Redding and this is one of them. It is also great for happy hour with delicious food choices.

I had their Rib Eye this time and my wife chose their Prime Rib special.
My wife selected a moderately priced Zinfandel from their wine list that was very good.

The food was excellent and the service was impeccable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Amazing as usual! Food and service was top notch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We had an excellent time at Clearie's on the 15th. We are a group of women that use to work together and go out at least every 3 - 4 months. It was one of the best times we had. The food was great and the service group was outstanding. Making the reservation on line was so easy. Thanks again for a wonderful evening. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Food was OK, but not great, especially considering the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Get the duck. It’s perfectly cooked which speaks to the overall ability of the kitchen.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

My wife went to Clearys to celebrate our 30 th Anniversary and it was as usual a wonderful experience. The food was sumptuous and our server Lindsey was excellent. Place to go in Redding, Ca. Also their wine list allowed single wine servings with two different sizes of glass, a 6 oz. and. 9 oz. . No other place in Redding offers this and probably not many other places. Great idea!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Once again what a wonderful lunch , our server Loren was great as usual. I had the Sesame Chicken Salad excellent my husband always has the Hot Pastrami Sandwich with garlic fries. I always steal some fries they are so good. I love that you can order a large glass of wine. Plus they make great cocktails.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Probably the best restaurant in town. Exceptional food and service. Great ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Creative cuisine along with old favorites- fun and upscale vibe yet relaxed and cozy at the same time. In a nutshell: Super staff - great food and atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Great. Wonderful dinner

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Have always enjoyed this place for any reason or occasion. I am never disappointed. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Awesome food and service. Great place if you enjoy a fine dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

The food was wonderful the service was great. The only negative I have is we felt a little like we were being pushed to complete our meal. The minute we would put our fork or spoon down, like during the appetizers and then the soup/salad entree someone would be there to see if we were done. We had a 5:30 dinner reservation & im sure you had plenty of people to seat so that was the only negative issue. Our waitress was wonderful & overall it was a great evening. Thank you. We will be back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Good service, good dinner options, good wine list. Was nice to share with friends from the coast.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 21, 2018

The soup was very salty, the chicken for the salad was to salty and the lettuce was greasy with no flavor.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

This was one of the best meals that we have had in a very long time.. The only complaint that I have was the noise level... There was one group while we were dining that was out of control faul launguage yelling and all I just don’t think that this behavior was suitable for a nice elegant dining restaurant as Clearie is.. it made my first time experience not the best... The waiter did notice are saddens and happen to apologize and said it’s not usually like this but didn’t talk with the group or offer any thing To us..Are bill was well over $125 for the two of us with that being said you will understand are complaints thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Went to Clearie’s for a late Valentine’s Day celbaration and it was absolutely wonderful! The food was exceptional, I highly recommend the streamer clams to anyone who goes. They have an amazing wine selection and people all around me we’re getting beautifully crafted smoking cocktails. Our server was also amazing, very pleasant and on top of everything! If you haven’t been, go. I will definitely be making this my go to date night spot

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Our waitress was excellent and very helpful about making changes for my husband.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

We had a great experience. The food and service were great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Great service in the lounge before dinner. Food was delicious, drinks were good and nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

I was very impressed, Great Dining experience,,will be back!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 5, 2018

Had a lovely dinner, the music was great and low enough to be able to have a conversation. The food was very good, we had the t-bone lamb steaks and salmon wellington. Both were cooked perfect and everything came to the table hot!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

I frequent Clearie’s. It is always wonderful. I don’t always need to make reservations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Enjoyed wonderful food, service, and ambiance! Because we were at a table instead of the booth was easy to overhear the conversations from next table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Food gets the reservation. Service brings you back. Where I go when I want good dining, conversation, impressive taste, and awesome service and accommodation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Great service and drinks.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Was pretty loud in there. Thought it would be a more romantic atmosphere, but it was more hipsters partying then anything. I would not call the price too high , but for the food I got served to me it was definitely spendy. The lobster tail was fishy and the steak was overcooked, on my wife's plate... I personally order the pan seared sea scallops. The sear was not done correctly and yet the scallop was still mushy. The presentation was on point , just textually not appealing. The fact that it is a higher end restaurant should not make people feel like what they are getting has to be done right, so they leave a raving review. In this case there are few other restaurants in Redding that do a much better job or just have better chefs. It was worth trying but I more then likely will not go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 16, 2018

Outstanding restaurant! Had a great experience and the food was probably the best food that I've ever gotten from a restaurant! Loved it and it's a great place for a romantic date night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 11, 2018

This is our favorite lunch place to take our 93 year old mother for lunch. Always wonderful servers! Food is great!
Mom really enjoys her Gimlets.
Thanks Haley for your excellent service on our last visit!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 9, 2018

Enjoyed the experiance, nice place would go that's it!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Great dinner and service!! A little loud (ladies having a birthday party)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

We have been at Cleary's three times within the last 2 months. We were very pleased and satisfied with the food. Service was impeccable, ambiance very pleasant and cozy. The appetizer, escargot in mushroom caps was outstanding! Very tasty. What we appreciated too was that the main course was not served right after the appetizer. The only critique I have would be that Brussel sprouts were undercooked. They were offered as "roasted", however, they were very hard and difficult to eat. If the cook would have cooked them 5 or 8 more minutes, they probably would have been perfect. I love Brussel Sprouts and prepare them for us at home many times.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

John was a fantastic server and the dining is the finest in Redding. Excellent.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8