About Clearie's Restaurant and Lounge

1325 Eureka Way
Redding, CA 96001
View Larger Map

Welcome to Clearie’s Restaurant and Lounge, with a warm a friendly atmosphere we offer a new fine dining experience in Redding. Let us enhance your dining experience with mouthwatering appetizers, signature entrées, and outrageously delicious desserts. Did we mention our smokin' martinis?

Our extraordinary menu selections resonate with the zesty spices and creamy sauces that make our restaurant one of the best. Whether you join us for lunch, dinner, or take your favorites home, you’ll discover why everyone raves about Clearie’s Restaurant and Lounge.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Continental

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Market Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 241-4535

Website:
http://cleariesrestaurant.com/

Clearie's Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
See All
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Romantic (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Cozy (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Business Meals (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Casual (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Authentic (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Seasonal (4)
Fun (3)
Historic (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
154 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 3 days ago

put us in a tiny booth in a far corner of the place. menu is very limited. No fish except $75 abalone. Best thing about the place is their generous cocktails and good service. Food was average. I do better at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Clearie's is easily our favorite dinner spot in Redding. The food is consistently excellent and the service top-notch. My wife often has the filet and it is always cooked perfectly. I like to rove around the menu and explore the interesting variety. When we are looking for low-carb meals, it is never a problem to substitute a green veggie for the potatoes. There are a few specials before 6:00 and I suggest reservations.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Third time we've been here and this time was Valentine's Day. Service was fantastic, prompt, attentive and friendly. Martinis were great, prime rib was perfect and atmosphere is perfect for enjoying a nice dinner. Very fair value for the opportunity to treat yourself to something better.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very attentive great service

Husband happy with high end scotch

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Historic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Once again, we were well taken care of, and made to feel welcome as old friends. Lastly, our meals were beyond expectations delicious and expertly prepared and presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great for special occasions. Nice ambiance. Really good service. Good food. Like most restraints, best if not a general holiday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

My husband always has the pastrami sandwich with garlic fries I always try to try something new. I had the crab/shrimp louie it was so good. So far haven't had a bad meal yet. Love the servers love the food. The cocktails are great

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Classy. Tasty. Invitingly comfortable. Great food, service and atmosphere. Try fresh salmon on the champagne salad! Recommend again and again. Namaste 🕉

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Chef prepared special dish for this vegan visitor from San Francisco. Nice wine selection and excellent service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was good but expensive for Redding. Lots of meals had mushrooms so not much choice if you don't like those. Also many desserts had nuts so again not great if you're allergic or don't like nuts. Food took a long time but tasted good. Service was friendly. Would come back.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Once again had a great meal. My husband always has the Pastrami sandwich with garlic fries. I always get something different, This time I had the half sandwich with the cup of soup which was a BLT with New England Clam Chowder, both were so good. Cocktails were excellent too.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Amazing ambiance, great service, outstanding menu prepared superbly, fantastic specials! It's a cozy setting great for date night & special occasions.

Parking can be tricky due to it becoming more and more popular and it's a small intimate location, but it is well worth finding a place to park! Highly recommended for a memorable evening

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We always look forward to dining there. It is such a welcoming experience - best service we have found in Redding. You would expect the menu to match and it does. No wonder everyone there is happy. Be sure to make reservations so you don't miss out.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 26, 2017

My wife, daughters, and I started at the bar with very good house Cabernet Sauvignon at happy hour. The dinner was fantastic and the service exceptional! The atmosphere makes you feel special. This is my favorite Redding restaurant. I have never been disappointed.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Been there several times and the food was excellent. But for some reason the food was less than desirable. Was actually going to call the next day to inquire if the had a new chef. The menu had changed and was quite surprised at what was on it. Anyway hope they figure it out. The risotto was mushy and had no flavor and the put a poached egg on top of a rolled up piece of sole that was raw and cold. Ooooops. Not nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Wonderful dining experience. Good food and service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Even with a reservation, we waited an hour to be seated, another half an hour to order and yet another half hour for the meal to be delivered. As we left, the busboy was in the ladies room and there was disinfectant all over the toilet seats and floor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 14, 2017

It's a great place to eat! We haven't had a bad meal in the half dozen times we've dined there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We love Clearie's but it seemed to be an off night. We had a reservation for 6:30 and had to wait more than 1/2 hour to be seated. It took a long time to get our drinks, our appetizer ticket was lost (we rec'd free dessert) and 2 of our orders were not quite what we ordered - medium rather than medium rare and one dinner came without veggies. We'll come back, but it wasn't their best night for us. Thankfully the friends made it worthwhile!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 7, 2017

great place. only complaint is not enough parking. everything else was fantastic

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 7, 2017

New in Redding, first time at Clearie's. Impressed with the food quality and preparation, menu, prices, friendly people, ambiance. My checked reasons to recommend are based on that one visit. I expect I'll find more reasons in the future. Both my dinner and my lady's dinner were excellent. I will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a wonderful dining experience on New Year's Eve. We were also celebrating my husband's birthday. The staff was great, very courtesy and professional, they took great care of us, they were flexible and helpful dealing with my husband's avoidance of gluten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner, good food, relaxing, some good smoking drinks. Great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have been here numerous times and we ALWAYS find both great food and excellent service. All of your waiters/waitresses are well trained and very accommodating. The food here rates near the top for the Redding area. Never had even a mediocre meal. Excellent and I would recommend to anyone!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Service was slow; food was very good. Not a busy night but the waiter was not very attentive. The water person was very good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I took my husband to Clearies for his birthday dinner. The wait staff was excellent. The menu is fabulous. Although the main menu is spendy, they offer affordable happy hour options and a few entrees that are only $16 before 6pm, making Clearies affordable and enjoyable in any budget! It is one of the nicest restaurants in Redding!!!! We had awesome food, a wonderful time, and will be back for sure! They even treated my hubby to a special bday dessert that was yummy and fun and topped off our dinner perfectly. :-)

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 25, 2016

really special eating experience, each person ordered something yummy and fantastic. Cioppino authentic robust full of best seafood....the grilled chicken on my salad generous succulent....blackberry lavender hot ice martini festive and potent, the gluten free choco cake utterly perfect and they even gave us an extra slice to share....my family goes here every Christmas (eve)after we open gifts. Thanks to the chef, he also came out and greeted each table!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great restaurant. Amazing food. Professional staff.

Definitely will be back!!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We were in there and there was a Xmas party and they were SUPER LOUD ..... just made our first experience not a good one

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Love this place. The food is wonderful. Our server Lindsey actually remembered what my husband always orders. I always try some thing different this time I had the Grilled Chicken Caesar Salad plus you can order a 9oz glass of wine, The cocktails are also great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food, service, and ambiance were great - They helped make my wife's birthday an excellent experience that we'll always remember. I would recomment Clearie's to anyone looking for classy dining in Redding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The catfish over risotto was excellent. The wait staff was attentive and efficient. The chef visited the table and detailed the sauce he prepared. Cleari's is our favorite restaurant in Redding

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 17, 2016

This will always be a stop when we're in the area. Best food and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Awesome. We love going to Clearies!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 15, 2016

It was a nice experience, the noise level was a little high, but everyone was have a good time. The food was very good with large portions. The Chocolate Cake (flourless) was amazing very rich.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 12, 2016

There appeared several wait staff members there however it took over 30 minutes before we were asked if we were ready to order. We were seated right away so couldn't understand why it took so long to be waited on. However, the food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our server, Loren was fantastic. The food was awesome. I had the Roasted Root salad and it was delicious. My wife had Doc's Dipper which according to the"French dip" connoisseur was the best ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Best food in Redding! Clearie's is the go to restaurant for any special occasion in Redding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Once again the food and service is wonderful. I always try to get something different, my husband always has the Hot Pastrami Sandwich. This tine I had the French Dip which they call the Dipper. Everything is excellent. Never had a bad meal. Love that you can get a nine oz. of wine.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 15, 2016

I love Clearies and frequently recommend it to others.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Awkward entrance - into the bar and the hostess desk is hard to find.

Great service and really good food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We were seated promptly. The staff is very attentive. The food is always excellent. The drinks are wonderful. Absolutely the best prime rib in town (or anywhere else for that matter.) Dining at Clearie's is always a delightful experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We enjoyed dinner with our friends to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary. The food and drinks were very good. The staff was delightful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The Service was excellant, the food was very very good, and the setting perfect. This place is a win win.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our experience was fabulous as always. Our waiter was attentive and competent. The food was outstanding. My favorite is the lavender/blackberry lemon drop martini. It was a bit noisey though which is not typical.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

ABSOLUTELY AHHHHMMMAAAAZZZINNG!!! FOOD, SERVICE AND ATMOSPHERE WERE PERFECT!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food excellent, staff very attentive, friendly. Very evening.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent dining experience. Wait staff (James), excellent. Plates presentation superb. This restaurant would stand up comparably to any restaurant in metropolitan setting. Clearie's is where I go for top-notch dining in Redding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Love this restaurant. I always try to get something different had the fish tacos this time they were so good. My husband loves their hot pastrami with garlic fries which is so tasty. Great cocktails and I love you can order a 9 oz. glass of wine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.