About Clearie's Restaurant and Lounge

1325 Eureka Way
Redding, CA 96001
View Larger Map

Welcome to Clearie’s Restaurant and Lounge, with a warm a friendly atmosphere we offer a new fine dining experience in Redding. Let us enhance your dining experience with mouthwatering appetizers, signature entrées, and outrageously delicious desserts. Did we mention our smokin' martinis?

Our extraordinary menu selections resonate with the zesty spices and creamy sauces that make our restaurant one of the best. Whether you join us for lunch, dinner, or take your favorites home, you’ll discover why everyone raves about Clearie’s Restaurant and Lounge.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Continental

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Market Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 241-4535

Website:
http://cleariesrestaurant.com/

Clearie's Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Romantic
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
American
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
1 More
Most Booked
Redding
Best Restaurants in Redding ›

Special Occasion (28)
Romantic (19)
Fit for Foodies (16)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Great for Lunch (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
88 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We stopped for lunch on our way from the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

We stopped for lunch on our way from the Bay Area to Oregon, and we were very pleased with every aspect of this restaurant - great service, good food, comfortable surroundings. My friend raved about the fish tacos and my husband loved his filet mignon meatloaf. I had one of their luncheon salads - mixed greens with chopped apples, glazed nuts, and grilled chicken breast. It was excellent. If I lived in the area, I would come here often. We will look forward to coming back, though, next time we are in the area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had only been there once, wasn't very go ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 5 days ago

Had only been there once, wasn't very good back then. Incredible improvement in menu. All four of us enjoyed our dinners. Great attentive service, well stocked bar. Absolutely will go back, much better then The View.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Happy Hour, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Clearies makes Redding look (& taste) cl ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Clearies makes Redding look (& taste) classy. I was asked to coordinate dinner plans for my boss and his boss and it was a success as everyone enjoyed their meals and the atmosphere was a winner. Thanks Clearies and your wonderful staff! Jason is an excellent server- plenty of attention, but not too much.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and exception service.

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Wonderful food and exception service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place tries so hard to be a fancy r ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This place tries so hard to be a fancy resturants, but in doing so it becomes so bad. My salad was a romain heart chopped in half and grilled, it tasted like it was grilled right where fish had just been cooked. The prime rib tasted like it was soaked in liquid smoke. I can not recommend this place for food. The lounge and drinks were good but it's hard to get a seat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

I have not written a review lately becau ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I have not written a review lately because we have been traveling a lot and eating out often.

Resaurants tend to become common place at times.

The exception is Clearie's. I mean that in the best way. What can I say this was one of my favorite meals in a long time. When we arrived we were greeted and brought to our table. The restaurant is not large but the windows gave it a much larger appearance.

Our waiter was Justin,a credit to the management. He handled all aspects of our meal professionally.

The menu is not large but well thought out. The meals are all served with warm crusty bread with a garlic and chive butter, soup or salad. The bread service was worth the price of admission, do not pass it up. My wife ordered the escargot in mushroom caps,which were served with two slices of toasted butter drenched toast. OMG. She also had the shrimp and crab Louis dinner salad.

I,wanting to change things up and went for the sweet bread saute. I had never had sweet breads before so I cannot compare this dish to other locations but I will certainly give them an A+

All and all a terrific meal in Redding Ca.that I would compare to some of the best that I have had in my travels.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for the "early" specials this ti ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We went for the "early" specials this time. I was very happy that we were treated just as I had been at a later hour. I like excellent service but a waiter(s) is who relaxed and appropriately friendly and this has been my experience each time I have eaten at Clearie's. At the early hour choices are limited but the preparation and presentation is excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

On our way from Seattle to Pacific Grove ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

On our way from Seattle to Pacific Grove CA. After long day's drive we picked it because it had Open Table and good reviews. When we arrived we realized we'd eaten here a few years ago. Great coincidence. We both had pasta carbonara and loved it. Not the standard recipe ,lots of fresh veggies, prosciutto and a poached egg on top. Delicious! Wait staff [both visits] is 6 on a scale of 1-5. One of those restaurants where it's well worth the stop off I-5 and a drive across town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Starters were excellent. Main courses we ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Starters were excellent. Main courses were good but not quite as good as the starters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Food and service was great. A gem of a r ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food and service was great. A gem of a restaurant for small town dining.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I enjoyed Clearies very much. The food w ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

I enjoyed Clearies very much. The food was delicious, and the service was very good. I found it to be a little on the pricy side, for what they offered, however I would certainly return. I would like to explore their menu further, as this was only my first visit.

A member of their staff, I believe her name was Chelsea, was especially pleasant, and whomever mixes their drinks obviously knows what their doing. I wouldn't bring small children there, only because it's not that kind of place.

But Clearies is the kind of place to take your wife to for a date night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a great meal at Clearie's. We pas ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a great meal at Clearie's. We pass through Redding from time to time and Clearie's is our new favorite spot. The drinks were good and unusual, good wine menu (though not terribly extensive) and our food was good. I had a duck confit salad as an entree and my husband had a halibut special.The service was efficient and good humored, despite a full house. It was a little hard to find, coming from the other side of town and the immediate parking lot is smallish, but we figured it out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We highly recommend Clearie's Restaurant ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We highly recommend Clearie's Restaurant. The food is amazing and the service is top notch. You forget you're in down town Redding while dining in the elegant city ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time at this restaurant and I woul ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

First time at this restaurant and I would gladly recommend it to anyone. Everyone working there was friendly and talkative but not overly so. Food was great but the menu was a little different than what we found online. We were a little disappointed that the scallops that were on the online menu were not offered in the restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We are on vaccation in Redding for our f ...

 
 (Raum Hamburg)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We are on vaccation in Redding for our first time and looking for a nice and cosy restaurant. The atmosphere and meals are relly great, the service is very friendly and competent

So we had an unforgatable dinner

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Must be one of the greatest restaurant ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Must be one of the greatest restaurant in Redding. Jason made our event outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have gone here several times and alwa ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We have gone here several times and always received an excellent meal and service.

We got there early and enjoyed some of their happy hour before going to the dining room for dinner.

This time I had the New York steak, which was perfect and my wife had a salmon dish she absolutely LOVED. We have some nice wines, so decided to take one. Their corking fee is $15, which is normal, and they served it to us with a smile in beautiful stemware. It was our anniversary, so they gave us complimentary ice cream after dinner. All in all, a wonderful evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First of all, my daughter ordered a blac ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

First of all, my daughter ordered a blackberry drink in a martini glass that was a very fun sight. It had dry ice in it which made it smoky. My blackberry mojito was excellent, too! The food was delicious. I ordered the salmon, and it was the best salmon I've had in a long time. Our waiter was very nice and accommodating. We appreciated the birthday dessert my daughter got-another smoky dry ice fun concoction! We will definitely go back, but probably before 6 pm for one of the $16 before 6 specials or for lunch. Thank you, Clearie's for a great birthday dinner experience for my daughter and a great dinner for my husband and myself!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Lovely Special. Amazing food Great s ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Lovely Special. Amazing food Great service A real gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is great if you're going out ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

This place is great if you're going out for a nice date without kids. Service is amazing and the ambiance is superb. I ordered a drink that I had never tried before and didn't like it. The waiter, Jason, was very accommodating and brought me something that I loved- no charge! It was a fantastic evening and the food is the kind that makes you feel good after.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is wonderful as is the cocktail ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The food is wonderful as is the cocktails. I had the seafood salad it was perfect. They made my Cosmo exactly how I requested .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First Time Patrons

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We've been trying to experience Clearie's for awhile. Finally the opportunity struck. Overall, we had a nice evening. The service was good and the food was wonderful. The only drawbacks that we came across was the noise as the large group next to us began to trickle in and the extremely long wait to get our bill and last well drink ordered. Extremely long being about 25 minutes. It is worth another try.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

First time there. Very nice and will def ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

First time there. Very nice and will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sweetbreads in Redding

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

I had an overnight stopover in Redding on my way driving from Portland to

San Francisco. I looked in Google for restaurants in Redding and viewed their menus. I was pleasantly surprised to find a restaurant that had sweetbreads on the menu! (hard to find in restaurants any more, and a real favorite of mine). That restaurant was Clearie's. Another plus was its location just two blocks from my motel. I made reservations online and arrived accordingly. There is only one entrance, and that's through a rather noisy bar with sports on TV, which was a bit off-putting for me, but I continued through to the dining room. Though I had reservations, they were very busy that night and I had to wait in the bar (with a cocktail, which helped!) for quite a while until my table was ready. The hostess and the waitpersons were very attentive and made every effort to get me seated, which did happen eventually. Of course I ordered the sweetbreads and they were delicious. They were served in a lovely brown sauce over risotto. The salad was okay but nothing special. Some of the patrons, seeing that I was alone, were friendly and welcoming and spoke to me about the restaurant's history. I had a good time and I would go back if I'm in Redding again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Best food in Redding. Lunch is reasonabl ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Best food in Redding. Lunch is reasonable - $15-$20. Dinner is pricey but worth it if you have the money to spend - $30-$50.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We ate at Clearie's for my Mother in Law ...

 
 (Yosemite)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We ate at Clearie's for my Mother in Laws 85th birthday. The greeting was wonderful, a nice lounge before dinner and a wonderful menu! All four of us thoroughly enjoyed our meals. We each had a different menu item (beef ravioli's, prime rib, sea bass, and halibut). The service was also very nice including the bread and water servers! I would recommend this restaurant to to anyone wanting to have a nice dinner. Also, check out their $16 entrees before 6 pm, they are a deal. We will return when we are in Redding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Celebrate a birthday dinner and everythi ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Celebrate a birthday dinner and everything was perfect. We had great food and the service was excellent. The snicker doodle cheesecake was to die for left full and happy.

We definitely miss Adam, he was a fun and friendly bartender. The happy hour as always full when he was there.

Overall, we love Clearies.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Have lived in Redding area for two years ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Have lived in Redding area for two years. Tried a number of restaurants, mostly good, but Clearie's was great! Best nice dinner in Redding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always amazing!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Celebrated my son's girlfriend's 21st birthday here. The food was amazing, as always, and so were the cocktails. The wait staff took excellent care of us and brought out a beautiful dessert since it was her birthday. We never had to ask for a thing. They thought of everything and checked in on us as needed without being a bother. We had a wonderful time and will definitely go again. We all argued over whose meal was the best! The bananas foster creme brulee dessert is amazing ; )

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful Lunch

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Had such a great meal a couple of days ago had to take my husband as he really wanted a hot pastrami sandwich. Which he declared perfect the fries are really good.I had the Champagne salad it was great. I like that you can order a larger glass of wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Meal

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

Had the Crab and Shrimp Louie. It was so perfect. My server Lindsey was great. The Cosmo's were also perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch or dinner spot to meet with friends.

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

I've been to Clearie's many times and always have enjoyed the food, service and ambiance. The relaxed and spacious atmosphere makes Clearie's a great place to meet with friends or business associates.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A Very Pleasant Birthday Dinner

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

We stopped into the lounge before our dining reservation, and the barkeep was pleasant and personable. The excellent service continued as our waitress fetched us from the bar and led us into the dining area. The specialty cocktail my wife ordered was agreeable to her palette as well as visually pleasing as the dry ice magical concoction bubbled at us in a friendly manner, and I continued my evening with another pleasant ale. The h'ordeuvres were quite tasty, and all of the wait staff were unobtrusive, efficient, and smiling. The entrees were lovely to behold, but quite honestly not as magical as the service and starters had led us to expect. My perfectly adequate salmon was just that: adequate, as my wife's beef dish also proved to be; they weren't bad dishes, just not stunning, and the overall experience was so pleasant that I feel a little bit duplicitous with this little complaint. Of course, dessert was sweet as my wife received another dry-ice display of vanilla ice cream for her birthday, and I became ever more amorous by finishing the repast with a Brandy Alexander milkshake that was strong and delicious. We would be happy to return and recommend Clearie's to other diners.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Best food in town

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

We can always count on a delicious, creative and unique menu for both lunch and dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Valentines Day

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

An excellent dining experience. We were delighted when we were seated early. The service and food were exceptional. The ease of using open table to make a reservation is one I highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Both the Sea Bass and the Scallop specia ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Both the Sea Bass and the Scallop special were outstanding, the Bass was moist and flavorful and the scallops were nicely seared and yet tender. Veggies, risotto and salads were fresh and colorful, with unique twists in flavor combinations.

The new Salted Caramel Cake was "to live for"!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good service!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

Good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Mixed Message

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

We were very warmly welcomed and seated quickly (with a res) but had to wait at least half an hour after ordering for our first course. Wine list was pretty limited for a state that has so many types/producers. The filet mignon meatloaf was superb, but the chicken Marsala had not a hint of Marsala. Price very reasonable, not many good restaurants in town so we'll likely give them another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I think the good was really good..The be ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

I think the good was really good..The beet salad and the brussel sprout dish were amazing..My hubby had the new york..he should probably of had the filet..It was quite pricey so he tried the new york..It was tough..I told him to send it back..but he would not..The flavor was ok.. We don't eat out a lot like we used to so for a special occasion..yes..I would go back for the beet salad and the brussels sprout dishes for sure..So GOOD.. The catfish was amazing..Huge portion and our friend gave me a piece..real good.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great little restaurant that's brings a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

Great little restaurant that's brings a lot to redding. The food is good and they also have a fairly decent wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.