About Clearie's Restaurant and Lounge

1325 Eureka Way
Redding, CA 96001
View Larger Map

Welcome to Clearie’s Restaurant and Lounge, with a warm a friendly atmosphere we offer a new fine dining experience in Redding. Let us enhance your dining experience with mouthwatering appetizers, signature entrées, and outrageously delicious desserts. Did we mention our smokin' martinis?

Our extraordinary menu selections resonate with the zesty spices and creamy sauces that make our restaurant one of the best. Whether you join us for lunch, dinner, or take your favorites home, you’ll discover why everyone raves about Clearie’s Restaurant and Lounge.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Continental

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Market Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 241-4535

Website:
http://cleariesrestaurant.com/

Clearie's Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Best Service
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Notable Wine List
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
4 More
Romantic
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Special Occasion
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
American
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Most Booked
Redding
Best Restaurants in Redding ›

special occasion (26)
romantic (16)
fit for foodies (12)
See All
notable wine list (11)
great for lunch (9)
vibrant bar scene (9)
neighborhood gem (9)
good for groups (7)
hot spot (5)
late-night find (3)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
68 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is great if you're going out ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

This place is great if you're going out for a nice date without kids. Service is amazing and the ambiance is superb. I ordered a drink that I had never tried before and didn't like it. The waiter, Jason, was very accommodating and brought me something that I loved- no charge! It was a fantastic evening and the food is the kind that makes you feel good after.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

First Time Patrons

Dined on June 3, 2016

We've been trying to experience Clearie's for awhile. Finally the opportunity struck. Overall, we had a nice evening. The service was good and the food was wonderful. The only drawbacks that we came across was the noise as the large group next to us began to trickle in and the extremely long wait to get our bill and last well drink ordered. Extremely long being about 25 minutes. It is worth another try.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

First time there. Very nice and will def ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

First time there. Very nice and will definitely go back.

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Sweetbreads in Redding

Dined on May 25, 2016

I had an overnight stopover in Redding on my way driving from Portland to San Francisco. I looked in Google for restaurants in Redding and viewed their menus. I was pleasantly surprised to find a restaurant that had sweetbreads on the menu! (hard to find in restaurants any more, and a real favorite of mine). That restaurant was Clearie's. Another plus was its location just two blocks from my motel. I made reservations online and arrived accordingly. There is only one entrance, and that's through a rather noisy bar with sports on TV, which was a bit off-putting for me, but I continued through to the dining room. Though I had reservations, they were very busy that night and I had to wait in the bar (with a cocktail, which helped!) for quite a while until my table was ready. The hostess and the waitpersons were very attentive and made every effort to get me seated, which did happen eventually. Of course I ordered the sweetbreads and they were delicious. They were served in a lovely brown sauce over risotto. The salad was okay but nothing special. Some of the patrons, seeing that I was alone, were friendly and welcoming and spoke to me about the restaurant's history. I had a good time and I would go back if I'm in Redding again.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best food in Redding. Lunch is reasonabl ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Best food in Redding. Lunch is reasonable - $15-$20. Dinner is pricey but worth it if you have the money to spend - $30-$50.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We ate at Clearie's for my Mother in Law ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We ate at Clearie's for my Mother in Laws 85th birthday. The greeting was wonderful, a nice lounge before dinner and a wonderful menu! All four of us thoroughly enjoyed our meals. We each had a different menu item (beef ravioli's, prime rib, sea bass, and halibut). The service was also very nice including the bread and water servers! I would recommend this restaurant to to anyone wanting to have a nice dinner. Also, check out their $16 entrees before 6 pm, they are a deal. We will return when we are in Redding!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Celebrate a birthday dinner and everythi ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Celebrate a birthday dinner and everything was perfect. We had great food and the service was excellent. The snicker doodle cheesecake was to die for left full and happy. We definitely miss Adam, he was a fun and friendly bartender. The happy hour as always full when he was there. Overall, we love Clearies.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Have lived in Redding area for two years ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Have lived in Redding area for two years. Tried a number of restaurants, mostly good, but Clearie's was great! Best nice dinner in Redding!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always amazing!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Celebrated my son's girlfriend's 21st birthday here. The food was amazing, as always, and so were the cocktails. The wait staff took excellent care of us and brought out a beautiful dessert since it was her birthday. We never had to ask for a thing. They thought of everything and checked in on us as needed without being a bother. We had a wonderful time and will definitely go again. We all argued over whose meal was the best! The bananas foster creme brulee dessert is amazing ; )

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Lunch

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Had such a great meal a couple of days ago had to take my husband as he really wanted a hot pastrami sandwich. Which he declared perfect the fries are really good.I had the Champagne salad it was great. I like that you can order a larger glass of wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Meal

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

Had the Crab and Shrimp Louie. It was so perfect. My server Lindsey was great. The Cosmo's were also perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great lunch or dinner spot to meet with friends.

Dined on March 14, 2016

I've been to Clearie's many times and always have enjoyed the food, service and ambiance. The relaxed and spacious atmosphere makes Clearie's a great place to meet with friends or business associates.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A Very Pleasant Birthday Dinner

Dined on February 27, 2016

We stopped into the lounge before our dining reservation, and the barkeep was pleasant and personable. The excellent service continued as our waitress fetched us from the bar and led us into the dining area. The specialty cocktail my wife ordered was agreeable to her palette as well as visually pleasing as the dry ice magical concoction bubbled at us in a friendly manner, and I continued my evening with another pleasant ale. The h'ordeuvres were quite tasty, and all of the wait staff were unobtrusive, efficient, and smiling. The entrees were lovely to behold, but quite honestly not as magical as the service and starters had led us to expect. My perfectly adequate salmon was just that: adequate, as my wife's beef dish also proved to be; they weren't bad dishes, just not stunning, and the overall experience was so pleasant that I feel a little bit duplicitous with this little complaint. Of course, dessert was sweet as my wife received another dry-ice display of vanilla ice cream for her birthday, and I became ever more amorous by finishing the repast with a Brandy Alexander milkshake that was strong and delicious. We would be happy to return and recommend Clearie's to other diners.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best food in town

Dined on February 25, 2016

We can always count on a delicious, creative and unique menu for both lunch and dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Valentines Day

Dined on February 15, 2016

An excellent dining experience. We were delighted when we were seated early. The service and food were exceptional. The ease of using open table to make a reservation is one I highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Both the Sea Bass and the Scallop specia ...

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

Both the Sea Bass and the Scallop special were outstanding, the Bass was moist and flavorful and the scallops were nicely seared and yet tender. Veggies, risotto and salads were fresh and colorful, with unique twists in flavor combinations. The new Salted Caramel Cake was "to live for"!

food4
ambience3
service4

Good service!

Dined on February 5, 2016

Good service!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mixed Message

Dined on January 31, 2016

We were very warmly welcomed and seated quickly (with a res) but had to wait at least half an hour after ordering for our first course. Wine list was pretty limited for a state that has so many types/producers. The filet mignon meatloaf was superb, but the chicken Marsala had not a hint of Marsala. Price very reasonable, not many good restaurants in town so we'll likely give them another chance.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I think the good was really good..The be ...

Dined on December 31, 2015

I think the good was really good..The beet salad and the brussel sprout dish were amazing..My hubby had the new york..he should probably of had the filet..It was quite pricey so he tried the new york..It was tough..I told him to send it back..but he would not..The flavor was ok.. We don't eat out a lot like we used to so for a special occasion..yes..I would go back for the beet salad and the brussels sprout dishes for sure..So GOOD.. The catfish was amazing..Huge portion and our friend gave me a piece..real good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Great little restaurant that's brings a ...

Dined on December 30, 2015

Great little restaurant that's brings a lot to redding. The food is good and they also have a fairly decent wine selection.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

One of our favorite places

Dined on December 29, 2015

We love the owner, the fantastic service(josh) the last two tmes, the special sea base stuffed with asparagus and crab meat. Perfect evening at aperfect place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely evening

Dined on December 12, 2015

Our dinner was superb. My husband ordered his favorite: Grenadines of Beef. He was not disappointed. As usual, it was delicious. I ordered the fish special: swordfish. Wonderful! We have never had a bad meal at Clearie's. We've never even had an ordinary meal at Clearie's. All our dining experiences have been top rated.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5

Special night out with family

Dined on November 28, 2015

White table cloth restaurant with friendly and attentive servers.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Too noisy

Dined on November 26, 2015

The service at Clearies is incredible. The food was presented beautifully and the dining room is very pleasant - BUT was very noisy. We will try the early dinner next time

food5
ambience5
service5

Hope for Redding!

Dined on November 20, 2015

Redding has too many Corporate restaurants. So, Cleary's is a breath of fresh air! Fresh ingredients, prepared beautifully. When I want a great restaurant experience, or I want to impress someone, I go to Cleary's. Besides the staff being top notch, Robbie is the best! She is what an owner/restaurateur should be! End of story! It is a 12 out of 10.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Very nice. the smoky tomatoe bisque is ...

Dined on October 16, 2015

Very nice. the smoky tomatoe bisque is excellent. Good presentation, good sized portions. A little noisy, but not too bad.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible view, delicious food and great service

Dined on September 19, 2015

Made a last minute reservation for an outside table in mid September for dinner and it was a great evening! The wait staff was happy and excited about the menu items, and they made our dining experience a very nice one. We loved being able to reserve a table outside, especially on this lovely Fall evening. The lighting on the patio was really nice. It was hard to leave!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Clearies is OUTSTANDING!!

Dined on September 13, 2015

Having lived in Redding for about a year now, one thing we missed was some really good dining experiences. That ended with a night out at Clearies. Everything from the ambiance, to the cocktails, to the appetizers, to the main course was fantastic. Add to that some of the best service we have ever have ever had and it was a very special night. I highly recommend Clearies-we will definitely be back!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

We have been here twice now and have lov ...

Dined on September 13, 2015

We have been here twice now and have loved it both times. The food is absolutely amazing and the service is spot on. We have even said that this place is hidden gem in Redding, we can't believe how lucky we are to have a food experience like this restaurant so close to home. We will continue to return for date nights and/or special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

never disappoints

Dined on September 5, 2015

Great food and service. Never disappoints. Good bar selection

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5

Not what it was

Dined on August 8, 2015

We use to really like this restaurant but the food is definitely not what it was when it first opened. I had heard this from others, but needed to check it out for myself. I'm not sure we'll go back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service

Dined on July 22, 2015

Once again we enjoyed a very nice experience. The service was excellent and they made sure we were done in time to catch our show. We will be back.

food5
ambience5
service5

This was a great experience especially f ...

vip
Dined on July 19, 2015

This was a great experience especially for a small town like Redding. If I lived here, I would frequent place for the quality of food, service and fun atmosphere. All of us loved the filet meatloaf, beat sales and Crab Louis so fresh and tasty. Starter size was a great portion for me. Kudos to the chef for using great ingredients.

food5
ambience4
service5

Clearie's gets it all right in Redding. Spot on..

Dined on July 18, 2015

Great ambiance, service is top notch, Chef Les's attention to detail is superb. Clearie's is what the other restaurants in Redding should strive to be.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner with friends

Dined on July 18, 2015

Our dinner was great! Three of us (out of 4) ordered the fish special and it was Char on a bed of Kale w/maple bacon. It was absolutely delicious and I would order it again. The ambiance and service is wonderful and this is one of our favorite places to dine in Redding.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food1
ambience3
service3

Very bad food with very high price

vip
Dined on July 4, 2015

I saw very good reviews and high rating of this restaurant so I booked it too. Services are nice. But food is horrible! Seriously! Everything is supper creamy. You can't really taste the food's favor. I suspect they are doing this to cover ingredients' freshness. Not to mention that they serve Chinese noodle as pasta. You will pay about $30 for a main dish full of potato and "pasta" with little tiny piece of meat/fish in it. With this price and this portion, they are more expensive than restaurants in San Francisco.

food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday dinner at Clearies

Dined on June 4, 2015

We had received gift cards to Clearies so we decided to go their for my fiance's b-day. It was not a let down. The Grenadine of Beef was one of the best meals I have ever had. Our guests had catfish, Ahi Tuna and New York Steak with Lobster. Everything was delicious and the staff was fun.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Best dining in Redding

Dined on April 25, 2015

The dining experience was wonderful!!! The food was the best we have had in a long time and the dessert was excellent. The went out of their way to put together a chicken dish for my wife that wasn't on the menu.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Dinning in Shasta County

Dined on April 19, 2015

We arrived 15 minutes early for our reservation and were still seated immediately even though the restaurant was crowded. We then enjoyed what was truly the best meal I have had in Shasta County! The salmon florentine was excellent. The filet mignon stuffed with blue cheese my guest ordered was stellar. The escargot for appetizer was absolute perfection. Sauces were perfectly balanced. My salmon had every flavor note balanced to exact perfection. Really high quality dinning experience. I can't wait to go back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

great food!

Dined on April 5, 2015

Went here for a date night with my husband. Food was amazing and the service was awesome. Will definitely go back!

Tags: special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.