City Thai Cuisine

4.1
10 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Thai
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Casual
  • Great for Lunch
THAI FOOD. SIMPLY DELICIOUS.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Thai
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm & 4:30pm - 9:30pm; Saturday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(503) 293-7335
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Beer, Takeout, Wine
What 10 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on all time ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
3.7
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Quiet Saturday night, was surprised to see so few patrons. Food was delicious, and service was quick.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 22, 2017

We've tried many Thai restaurants over the years, and City Thai is one of the best - especially their Pad Thai! They also have some unusual menu items not found in other Thai restaurants, including a few dishes with avocado and yummy pumpkin tempura. Would definitely recommend this for a casual, easy night out.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 19, 2016

The chicken satay appetizer was very good, as was the mussamun curry. I also liked the decor - not your typical strip mall restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 25, 2016

Tasty food, great service and reasonably priced. City Thai is a nice place to enjoy a quick lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2016

This was our first time to dine at City Thai. We had chicken satay as an appetizer, which is normal for us at any Thai restaurant. It was fine though we have better peanut sauce at other establishments. For our entree, we had orange chicken and basil fried rice. Both were great. For dessert, me wife had sticky rice with mango while I had coconut ice cream. The servings were substantial.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2016

We were introduced to this neighborhood gem by our son who lives in Portland, as we were visiting from Mn. My love for Thai food is extremely satisfied here as the service was great and very efficient.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 15, 2015

Many different dishes in the menu, specialities of chef, very tasty food. Friendly atmosphere and service at o good location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 19, 2015

OMG the peanut sauce is to die for. I had a hard time deciding what to get I landed on a cashew dish however I think no matter what I had it would have been GREAT!!!!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 22, 2015

I met with 5 friends here last Saturday evening. I made a reservation, so we were seated as soon as we arrived. The atmosphere is relaxed and lovely with artwork from Thailand. Since everyone had different wants & needs, we ordered separately, and there was plenty of delicious dishes to choose from. Service was well-timed and gracious, and we were all very happy with our choices. I was especially pleased with all the fresh vegetables and loved my stir fry with bright purple eggplant! I definitely recommend this restaurant for lunch or dinner while in the Hillsdale neighborhood!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 21, 2014

This was a decently little Thai restaurant in the area. There's a small bar at the center with tables surrounding it, which would probably make the place a bit crowded when full. Went on a late weekend evening when the restaurant only had a handful of patrons, so it was nice. We had the "Rad Nar" noodles and Tom Kha soup. The Tom Kha was a bit salty and overly strong with fish sauce- we actually had to order rice to mellow it out a bit. The Rad Nar (Lad nah - gravy noodles) was served in a large and deep bowl. I usually don't like this much gravy, but the noodles were great with nice texture and flavor and vegetables were nicely crunchy. Overall, food was ok to good with attentive service.

Report
Helpful