Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Fleming's Steakhouse - ChandlerFleming's Steakhouse - Chandler
(499)
Steak | Chandler, East Valley
Reserve Now
Roy's ChandlerRoy's Chandler
(479)
Seafood | Chandler, East Valley
Reserve Now
Benihana - ChandlerBenihana - Chandler
(933)
Japanese | Chandler, East Valley
Reserve Now
Va Bene Italian Restaurant - Martini & Wine BarVa Bene Italian Restaurant - Martini & Wine Bar
(47)
Italian | Phoenix, Phoenix / Scottsdale
Reserve Now
New India GateNew India Gate
(1)
Indian | Chandler, East Valley
Reserve Now
Stingray Sushi-ChandlerStingray Sushi-Chandler
(18)
Sushi | Ahwatukee, East Valley
Reserve Now
Ko'sin Sheraton Wild Horse Pass ResortKo'sin Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort
(337)
American | Chandler, East Valley
Reserve Now
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - ChandlerThe Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Chandler
(152)
Steakhouse | Chandler, East Valley
Reserve Now
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - PhoenixRA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Phoenix
(16)
Japanese | Ahwatukee, East Valley
Reserve Now
Buca di Beppo - ChandlerBuca di Beppo - Chandler
(307)
Italian | Chandler, East Valley
Reserve Now
Kona Grill - ChandlerKona Grill - Chandler
(193)
Contemporary American | Chandler, East Valley
Reserve Now

About Cities Bar & Grille

1077 S. Kyrene Rd
Chandler, AZ 85226
View Larger Map

Regional cuisine and savory tastes come together in Lone Butte
Casino’s newest restaurant, Cities Bar & Grille. This new dining
concept offers true All-American flavors, derived from the
culinary inspiration of signature dishes from across the country.
Our expansive dining and bar menus bring you an experience
that is the perfect for lunch, brunch or dinner.
***ALL AGES WELCOME TO DINE***

Our Chefs have created entrees representative of various
American regions—from New Orleans Jambalaya to St. Louis
Ribs, Baltimore Crab Cakes to a juicy New York Strip. We use only
the freshest ingredients and prepare our hand-crafted dishes from scratch.
Spices, herbs, vegetables and meats have been hand selected
and ordered to match the regional flavors by our experts.
Best Soups in the City!!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Friday and Saturday from 11am - 5pm
Dinner Friday and Saturday from 5pm - 12am
Sunday brunch service only from 10am - 2pm

Cross Street:
South 202 and Kyrene Rd. ***ALL AGES WELCOME*****

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 796-8952

Website:
http://wingilariver.com/index.php/lone-butte/dining/cities-bar-and-grille

Executive Chef:
Eric Guthrie

Private Party Facilities:
Cities Bar & Grille has Private Dining options for groups of 8 to 100 people for lunch, dinner and brunch. Events can be tailored to fit your needs with indoor and outdoor patio seating. Group menus and bar packages are available with an event planner on site to assist you.

Private Party Contact:
Phil Perry: 4802767265

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cities Bar & Grille is available for large parties. Please call Phil Perry 480-276-7265 to discuss your special event requirements.

Restaurant Photos

  • Cities Bar & Grille
  • Cities Bar & Grille
  • Cities Bar & Grille
  • Cities Bar & Grille
  • Cities Bar & Grille
  • Cities Bar & Grille
  • Cities Bar & Grille
Cities Bar & Grille
Cities Bar & Grille
Cities Bar & Grille
Cities Bar & Grille
Cities Bar & Grille
Cities Bar & Grille
Cities Bar & Grille

Cities Bar & Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

5.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

5.0

service

3.7

ambience

5.0

value

5.0

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
43 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Dinner Out

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Once again, Thomas delivered excellent service! And Jody's behind the bar creations are quite tasty!

A very pleasant end to the week knowing that we could count on good food, great service and an enjoyable evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Horrible dining

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We went for the Prime Rib Special and it was a complete disappointment. The beef was dry, tough (barely cuttable) and tasteless. The baked potato had been cooked so long that it was shriveled and mushy. The Chef came out at one point and asked how our meal was and when we told him it was the worst beef we had ever had, he did not seem to care and walked away. Will never eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Friday Night

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

A regular end of week evening at Cities with Thomas taking his usual great care of us and Jody's skills behind the bar combining to make another dinner evening out great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Week-Day Dinner

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Another great dinner at Cities! Jody's martini was perfect, the service was great as usual and we once again enjoyed our evening out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good Easter Brunch

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Very good choice for brunch. Only problem was the front desk and seating. Will goagain

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

This restaurant is in a casino. You h ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

This restaurant is in a casino. You have to walk through a lot of smoke to get to it - and the restaurant has a lingering smell of smoke as well. Food is average - service was great. Most beers are in a can - not draft.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Great Amiance and Service

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

The restaurant decor is very nice modern. Our waiter was very attentive and very polite. We enjoyed our dinner and drinks here.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

First Visit For Our Friends

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Another couple joined us for dinner this past Friday evening -- they'd been to Verona with us before but this was their first visit to Cities.

It was a celebration evening--they'd just sold their house and were days away from celebrating their anniversary so there was a lot to talk about over cocktails and dinner.

We had our usual but our friends tried things we hadn't and we all shared a bite or two among the group. The decision was "four thumbs up" for the evening.

Thomas was quite busy but provided his usual great service and David, helping out "on the floor" taking care of tables, stopped by to make sure our experience was a good as usual.

Our friends said they now have another place to bring their family members, out of town guests and others they know for an evening out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friday Night

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Another great end-of-week dinner out at Cities with Thomas taking his usual great care of us, David stopping by to say hi. An enjoyable evening to end the week and start the week-end.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stand outs are definitely Heather & Step ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Stand outs are definitely Heather & Stephanie! Always great service and a BIG reason to return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Dinner

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Went to dinner Saturday night of Valentines Weekend. The Shaved Prime Rib sandwich ordered by my wife was very good. Unfortunately the Prime Rib dinner I ordered for myself had to be sent back. The garlic mashed potatoes were cold. The Prime Rib was cold and very tough. My steak knife struggled to cut it. Our waitress was fantastic and very understanding and removed my dish and took the meal off the bill. I ate half of my wife's sandwich as I did not want to wait for a replacement plate and possibly experience the same issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Friday Night Out

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

A last minute end-of-week thought on where to go for dinner---Cities was top on the list.

Thomas and David were there to make sure things were to our satisfaction. The chef stopped by for a visit and the drinks Jody made and delivered were great!

The week-end began quite well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Before heading to the Barrett Jackson Auto Auction, we met for brunch--the first time at Cities for 3 of the 5 although all had experienced Verona's Sunday feast.

All of us enjoyed the morning loading up on our individual favorite including one of the first time attendees who took advantage of the shrimp/oyster selection and another at the waffle station.

Thomas made sure all were well taken care of and David likewise greeted us all to thank us for selecting Cities for our gathering and to be sure everything met our expectations.

After breakfast and some gaming fun, off to the auction we went, more than a little stuffed (our own faults) for our several hours there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cities offers amazing signature dishes

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

The food and service at Cities is amazing. There is something on the menu for everyone and the food tastes amazing. It's not a spot for quiet, intimate conversation as the noise level is 70db+ .

We are never disappointed with the quality of the food or the amazing, quick friendly service.

Cities has a great craft beer selection, a variety of great tasting wines and a full bar.

Our favorite are the lamb chops or ribs. Cities also serves an amazing Sunday brunch.

We'll never stop dining at Cities.

Tags: Great for Brunch
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Friday Night Out

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

Another great Friday night, end of week family-treat with Thomas at his best and Manager David likewise making sure things were to our satisfaction.

We'll be back soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cities Bar ecent Visit

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

Although they have changed their menu and are offering more items, I still would like to see more selection, especially in the "From the Grill" section. ..maybe seared scallops or chicken shish kabob, etc.

My husband had the Prime Rib which is only offered on Fridays at dinner and liked it very much. I have had the Salmon for dinner and it is always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

New Years Eve dinner for two

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

We had reservations, and were seated immediately upon arrival in a nice booth.

Our server was a bit put off by our food requirements, so a call for the manager got us what we wanted with no problems.

The dinners were spot-on great, we ate every bite of the Steak Special and the Chicken Parmesan with gusto.

We will go back, and this was not our first visit.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Good place to eat.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Good food. Very good pricing. A knowledgeable waiter with special antidotes of where the dishes originated. A pleasant time. No doubt in my mind, I'll be back there the next time I eat out.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was OK. Service not good

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Service was bad. Waitress forgot about us. Wrong bill brought to us. Had to ask for items numerous times before we finally received them

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

So so

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

Server didn't get drink order right. Didn't know what a martini was. Not enough servers and only one bartender. Some peple waited an hour for their food. We had to go find someone to get us utensils after our food came. Hostess was very rude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

As usual, our Sunday brunch was great!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on December 20, 2015

Our youngest son was in town from DC for the holidays and this was his first Sunday buffet at Cities since the remodel and name change.

He and his friends go to several brunch places in DC and the surrounding areas ---he said Cities was every bit as good as any they've gone to in DC/Virginia and more reasonably priced.

Thomas once again took great care of us throughout the meal and David came by to say hi and when asked, told our son a little about the changes to the buffet focus to a more breakfast orientation with the added waffle station--a hit to a growing boy--make that young man!

As usual, an enjoyable morning with great food and great service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a Disappointment

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

Friday night dinner at Cities--Thomas took his excellent care of us and the food as usual, was great!

I've settled on my standard order while my wife likes to try new things but has her

fall back favorites. Thomas always provides excellent, accurate guidance and suggestions when she has a question about the level of spice or "heat" a certain entrée may have.

I like things spicy and hot; she's much more in to the mild side of the taste spectrum.

Manager David came by to make sure things were OK and it's that "personal touch" where those in charge get to know the patrons that makes one want to return again and again.

His suggested of the right beer with my dinner was quite welcome and the recommendation perfect...I wouldn't have considered his suggestion on my own but this as now become my standard order.

Of course, we'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thanksgiving Day Plus ONE

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on November 28, 2015

Left-over turkey just didn't sound all that good so we decided to head to Cities for a Friday night wind-down from the hectic day before.

Thomas took his usual excellent care of us the entire time -- from the moment we walked in the door until we left. He was training a new staffer and she was learning from the best!

While I've settled in on my dinner favorites, my wife likes to try new things and when we asked for a sample of the Jambalia (I know I'm not spelling it right), she got a well sized sample that helped her make the decision --- that was her order.

David came by to make sure our meal met our expectations and several others from the management staff stopped to introduce themselves to likewise make sure we were enjoying the food and our dining experience.

It is the personal attention plus the great service and great food that makes the decision of "where shall we go for dinner?" an easy question to answer.

We've taken family and friends there for dinner and/or the Sunday buffet and to a person, they've all said they would be back--whether we're there to join them or not. We know they'll get the same excellent service and food.

That speaks volumes in today's competitive restaurant world.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My first time at this restaurant with my ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

My first time at this restaurant with my boyfriend on Thanksgiving Day. We were not impressed. My expectations were higher and diminished when I got there. Lots of older people, I felt like I was in Laughlin. I will probably go again with my grandmother because our meal was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Awesome brunch

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

I met up with dear friends that I had not seen in years. The Sunday brunch was fabulous. The omelet and pasta station was great and the staff was attentive and friendly. The salad area was fresh and the shrimp bar was equivalent to any Las Vegas casino. I will definitely be back! The website said there was a jazz brunch. Missed the music!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was outstanding, had the ribeye and ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

Food was outstanding, had the ribeye and salmon. Both cooked to perfection and the vegetables were steamed fresh

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Sunday Brunch

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

With our oldest son and his wife in town from Portland, Oregon, for a week before Thanksgiving, we reintroduced them to the Sunday buffet at Cities--their first time at the remodeled and renamed venue.

The more "breakfast focus" was a hit with the waffle station for our son and his wife plus my wife and I got our usual great customized omelets cooked just right.

My favorite--the chilled shrimp with the spicy shrimp sauce---is always good and with Thomas and David making sure we were well taken care of, it was a great morning out even with the rain and dreary weather outside that for the day that was more like Portland than Tempe.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

2 time one month; loved live duo singer board

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

Our family plans on coming at least once a month for family brunch loved the duo singer board player, loved THOMAS, our server, first time really enjoyed the whole experience. second time, different server, not as happy as Thomas, and music over speakers, loud, not as enjoyable.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another Great Evening

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Once again, we had a great meal with great service provided by Thomas and Manager David plus the others who "work the room".

We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was cold

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

We placed our order and the waiter brought us our salads and a minute later our food was brought to the table My broccoli was ice cold and the ribs were a little dry. The prime rib was over cooked and chewy and again the veggies were cold. The manager didn't apologize it was as if she was just adding it to her list of complaints. We did get another piece of prime rib and than another waiter brought out a whole new plate of prime rib. We didn't understand what was going on and our waiter didn't know what was gapping either. To make it even worse the manager charged us for both prime rib plates no discount for the bad food. We just wanted out of there, so we paid the bill and got out of there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Brunch

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

Our latest Sunday morning brunch was as usual, great! Excellent care once again from Thomas --we'll be back on future Sunday mornings.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been to previous restaurant many ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

We have been to previous restaurant many times. This was first time to cities. All of the food had the potential to be a great brunch. For the price no one could beat this place in the past. I used to brag to friends and co-workers about the prime rib. But today just wasn't their day. My wife and I have not given up on them though. I could see they tried their best by changing out a dish when it wasn't its best and for that we won't write them off just yet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Great Sunday Brunch

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

The brunch buffet was delicious & affordable; a great selection of breakfast & other foods. Pleasant, helpful hostesses & servers. The music of Paul Wells was a bonus that added to our enjoyment. This was our first time here but it won't be our last.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

Great brunch buffet and very attentive service. We like bringing out of town guests here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another Visit

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 26, 2015

Once again, Thomas took excellent care of us! The ribs and soups and other items were wonderful and tasty.

It was louder this time than past visits (or so we thought) but that didn't take away from the food and the service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Brunch is Back!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

Good entertainment, GREAT service from Thomas (as usual!) and an enjoyable morning with good friends and good food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Time!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 29, 2015

I would give + signs to each of the ratings if I could.

Our first visit to the newly opened Cities Bar & Grill was fantastic! While smaller and less "intimate" than Verona, with Thomas taking his usual excellent care of our party of 4 and David's recommendations on food and Lee's recommendations on beer choices plus the quality and quantity of the food----yes, all 4 of us will be back!

Our next trip to Cities will be to enjoy the Sunday Brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not good

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 23, 2015

Music to Loud -- higher prices not justified - Floor plan to casual Not the dining experience it used to be

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

Long wait for big disapointment

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 23, 2015

My husband and I used to go to Verona quite frequently for the Sunday Brunch. Cities B & G was such a disappointment, we will not be returning. It was too noisy to have a conversation across the table. All ambiance has gone. Price was raised substantially for the same food. The service was great, though. The waiters are trying really hard to make this work. Still I miss the old restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

Four of the items we tried to order were ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 18, 2015

Four of the items we tried to order were not Available. This was on a Monday evening. Strong smoke smell in the restsurant. Waitress did a good job. Could only apologize for menu problems. Probably will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.