About Cite

505 North Lake Shore Drive (Navy Pier)
Lake Point Towers
Chicago, IL 60611
View Larger Map

For over 45 years, Cité has sat atop the prestigious Lake Point Tower, offering American Contemporary cuisine with a French flair. Since the debut, guests have been captivated by the picturesque 360* panoramic, unparalleled views of Chicago’s breathtaking skyline, lakefront and Navy Pier. Cité’s ultimate fine dining experience features dazzling décor, savory new menu selections and impeccable, first-class service. Cité offers private dining for events, meetings, and special occasions.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Traditional French, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 6:00pm-9:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm.
BRUNCH Sunday 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Grand Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 644-4050

Website:
http://www.citechicago.com/

Entertainment:
Every Wednesday & Saturday Navy Pier hosts fireworks and we have the birds eye view

Catering:
Private Dining is available for groups of 2-225. Call our Private Dining Manager, Jessica Mayhew at (312) 595-4845 or email catering@citechicago.com for more information.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available at Lake Point Tower through a third party, based on availability. If you are able to park at Lake Point Tower our Hostess can stamp your valet ticket which validates it for up to 4 hours and is $20 paid to the valet. After 4 hours it goes up to full price which is $40++

Parking is not guaranteed and additional parking garages are located within the area. Please call for any additional parking details.

Public Transit:
Navy Pier Trolley, Grand Avenue Bus 65, State Street 29 Bus

Executive Chef:
Oscar Ornelas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cité offers a unique venue for all types of private events including weddings, social celebrations, and corporate events.

Weekly Summer fireworks on Wednesday and Saturday nights at Navy Pier.

Restaurant Photos

  • Cite
  • Cite
  • Cite
  • Cite
  • Cite
  • Cite
  • Cite
Cite
Cite
Cite
Cite
Cite
Cite
Cite

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:45PM 6:00PM - 8:45PM

Mon - Tue 6:00PM - 9:45PM

Wed 6:00PM - 7:15PM

Thu - Fri 6:00PM - 9:45PM

Sat 6:00PM - 7:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Cité can accommodate Corporate or Private affairs for parties of 12-175. From cocktail receptions to four course plated dinners, Cité provides an incredible dining experience with impeccable service and great attention to detail.

Cite Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.5

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Chicago / Illinois
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Chicago / Illinois
Romantic
Chicago
2 More
Scenic View
Chicago
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Chicago
Best Restaurants in Gold Coast / Streeterville ›

Scenic View (83)
Romantic (69)
Special Occasion (67)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Waterfront (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Great for Brunch (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Business Meals (4)
Cozy (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Authentic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Casual (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Music (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1716 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fabulous for romantic special occasions. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

Fabulous for romantic special occasions. Great job Cite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I wish they made a point to tell me I ha ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

I wish they made a point to tell me I had to request a table with a good view, we were pushed to the back to a table with no view, then changed to a terrible table that had a view of the roof then by the 3rd request put in a table that was ok.

There were plenty of open tables with the spectacular view by the view (almost all open when we walked in) but still the hostess insisted on those bad tables. This repeated with another couple who also went through the same.

I made the reservation in advanced and even got a call back to confirm, right there in that call the lady should mention the table situation. The only reason I tried the restaurant was because of the view and I was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Made the entire trip that much better, i ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

Made the entire trip that much better, it was the cherry on top.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hi thought the view was amazing! I didn ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Hi thought the view was amazing! I didn't care for other guests that wore jeans or casual attire. We dressed according to the guidelines. I also love great food and don't mind paying for great food. I thought that my lobster was tough, my daughter salmon was dry. My bill was $565 for the 3 of us, my daughter and husband but the food wasn't as good as some other place. The service was wonderful! Unfortunately, I don't think that I would return. I would try another place although I would miss the view! :(

Tags: Great for Lunch, Live Music, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

This is the place you take your soon to ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

This is the place you take your soon to be fiancée, your wife, or partner for a very special date.

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view for sure is not of the most ama ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

The view for sure is not of the most amazing things that brought me here to celebrate my girlfriend birthday. The sunset looks amazing right around 7 and after that an astonishing view of the city that I grew up and love. Our sever was ok he could have been more attentive, as food was pretty good but entrees were pretty delayed it took quite a while to be acknowledged how long it has been. Saw a few tables got up and left without touching entrees. Order dessert with after dinner wine and they came far apart from each other. As a manager in the restaurant industry in the city I understand kitchen situations but always reassure guest her business is important to you is key. My situación wasn't bad for the amazing company (my girlfriend) I had but still can do better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

our waiter neglected to ask us if we wan ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

our waiter neglected to ask us if we wanted a second drink and brought me a desert menu, but never came back to ask if I wanted to order something. When the server brought my table-mates their desert (included in their entree choice), I asked him to bring me one as well.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Awesome service, amazing food and non-fo ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Awesome service, amazing food and non-forgettable view.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very attentive and friendly staff. One ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Very attentive and friendly staff.

One of the best views anywhere.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My girlfriend love the food and the view ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

My girlfriend love the food and the view. Glad I got to take her to such a great restaurant

Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'll never forget this experience. The s ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I'll never forget this experience. The servers were so knowledgeable and professional. They made my guest and I feel right at home.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I requested the table to be covered in r ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I requested the table to be covered in rose pedals , but the servers forgot about it. Food was great , awesome scenery

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

incredible view, great service (we sat a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

incredible view, great service (we sat at the bar). Food was excellent and prepared perfectly.

the drinks were good and strong.

Our experience here was impeccable.

the view is unmatched in chicago.

and the place was not busy on a friday night at 7pm

take advantage of this jem!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view! Menu was not explained well ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great view! Menu was not explained well, one of the steaks ordered medium well came out rare, brought back on the same plate obviously out of the microwave with some of the sides missing and some steaming hot, no offer of compensation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

A nice place to go , a great view , serv ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

A nice place to go , a great view , service was really good ,

We went for our 5 anniversary , I recommended food was tasty , personally I Don't recommend the Lobster bisque the soup , for my taste was to heavy salty and flavor was ok .

You Need to try the RACK OF LAMB IS DELICIOUS WELL DONE COOK AND VERY TASTY I LOVE IT , also we try the New York Strip was really good :) than A Dessert , we had a EXQUISITE CHOCOLATE HALZENUT , totally recommend to try this ; The best I had try :) I give that a 5 . So this is a great place To visit for a special ocassion ,

at all for my opinion and for the quality of food was worth it to go :) the view spectacular .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great view. Great dishes. Great wine. Gr ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great view. Great dishes. Great wine. Great dinner.

That's all i have to say. And you will also have a great stay at Cite.

( Pricey, but not overpriced!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Amazing views, good food, and excellent ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Amazing views, good food, and excellent service, but a bit pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Absolutely stunning atmosphere!! Very r ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Absolutely stunning atmosphere!! Very romantic. Food was amazing. Service was exceptional. Overall, I give Cite my highest possible recommendation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Probably one of the best views of a majo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Probably one of the best views of a major city in the world. Perfect!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was unacceptable, we didn't get ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Service was unacceptable, we didn't get water refills. Our wait for service was long, people that were seated after us had received and ate their meal before we received our meal. Concerns were told to the server who offer a glass of free champagne and offer to prepare dessert his self which he never did until we said we were leaving .

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

I was so excited to eat here due to the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I was so excited to eat here due to the spectacular view it has, but the food was disappointing. I brought some friends that came to visit from Miami there and the food was sub-par. The lobster bisque came out cold and the french onion soup was watery with no flavor. Their lamb dish also came out cold and wasn't tasty at all. My fish dish was probably the best thing we had and it wasn't even all that good. Wont be going back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

We did not enjoy the food at all on Sat ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We did not enjoy the food at all on Saturday Sept 3.to celebrate our 40th anniversary. Was not tasty. The wine was terrible at the bar. My Ceaser salad was warm and limp. The only thing that was somewhat good was the Loster Bisque.

Would never recommend Cite to anyone. The prices were outrages for the quality of food we were served, which was the duck and Amish chicken. Both meals were just room temperature. Neither of us finished our meal. I am surprised they are still in business, but how can you beat the view!!! That is the only thing going for the restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Go for the view, not the food.

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Go for the view, not the food.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Ambiance is excellent. Food was ok relat ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Ambiance is excellent. Food was ok relative to the price. We had the tasting menu and the lamb chops and scallop were both excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great food and awesome service with spec ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great food and awesome service with spectacular city and lake views

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the Chefs tasting for two and was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We had the Chefs tasting for two and was a very good variety. The lamb chops were done perfectly and was paired with a beautifully done scallop. The lobster risotto was nicely portioned with generous chunks of meat. The tuna tatare was excellent and was nicely dressed with seaweed salad, caviar and wasabi cream.

The staff was attentive and knowledgable. Obviously the view is spectacular. Thank you Cite for a lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for Special Occasions, Roman ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Great place for Special Occasions, Romantic Dinner, and business lunch. A breathtaking and spectacular view from 70th floor, and such a great professional service. There are separate rooms for special occasions and quite. I would recommend this place for unforgettable nights. I liked Cite!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I was very disappointed that the staff m ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I was very disappointed that the staff made no attempt to find a table by the window for us. The promise of breathtaking citu views was the only reason I took my boyfriend there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Restaurant is nice but the food is very ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Restaurant is nice but the food is very bland. Service was good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

As a born/bred Chicagoan, I had never be ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

As a born/bred Chicagoan, I had never been to Cite, and it took me 51 years to get there. The main reason to go is the Spectacular view. The restaurant decor has seen better days- old, tired, stuck in the late 70s/80s. Food very retro with tourist pricing and service okay. Definitely a special occasion or out-of-town guest establishment.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The perfect location for a panoramic vie ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The perfect location for a panoramic view setting for a special dinner

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It service was great food was good small ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

It service was great food was good small portions big price. The view was Awesome.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

This place needs a remodel in a big way. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This place needs a remodel in a big way. Good (not great food) but it was lessened by the shabbiness of the decor, server attire, etc. Seriously, if you have big windows facing the sun, get some decent shades.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Amazing views

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Amazing views

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

We came to Cite for the Air Show Brunch ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We came to Cite for the Air Show Brunch and it was a wonderful experience! A truly unique outing, we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The experience was incredible. Amazing v ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The experience was incredible. Amazing view of the city and lake michigan. Food was delicious and well prepared. Would definitely recomend.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and our waiter wa ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food was delicious and our waiter was great. He offered thoughtful suggestions about the different entrees and was attentive but did not rush us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was exceptional. The food i ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The service was exceptional. The food is of course expensive, but it was definitely worth it. I had the duck, which was pretty amazing. The truffle potato au gratin was very good. My girlfriend said her French Onion Soup was probably the best she's ever had. Her spinach was great as well. It still tasted great when I ate the leftovers almost a week later. Obviously, the view is pretty amazing. The lake is a better view when the sun is still out, but once those city lights come on, the city side is better. If you can afford it, go. If not, save some money, look for a groupon, and go on a special occasion. Definitely worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience overall. Good drinks. G ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great experience overall. Good drinks. Good food. Great view. Wasn't too crowded at the time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome view. Great wait staff. The se ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Awesome view. Great wait staff. The service was just slow and the food was not real quality

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.