About Cite

505 North Lake Shore Drive (Navy Pier)
Lake Point Towers
Chicago, IL 60611
View Larger Map

For over 45 years, Cité has sat atop the prestigious Lake Point Tower, offering American Contemporary cuisine with a French flair. Since the debut, guests have been captivated by the picturesque 360* panoramic, unparalleled views of Chicago’s breathtaking skyline, lakefront and Navy Pier. Cité’s ultimate fine dining experience features dazzling décor, savory new menu selections and impeccable, first-class service. Cité offers private dining for events, meetings, and special occasions.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Traditional French, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 6:00pm-9:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm.
BRUNCH Sunday 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Grand Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 644-4050

Website:
http://www.citechicago.com/

Entertainment:
Every Wednesday & Saturday Navy Pier hosts fireworks during Summer and we have the birds eye view

Catering:
Private Dining is available for groups of 2-225. Call our Private Dining Manager at (312) 595-4845 or email catering@citechicago.com for more information.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available at Lake Point Tower through a third party, based on availability. If you are able to park at Lake Point Tower our Hostess can stamp your valet ticket which validates it for up to 4 hours and is $20 paid to the valet. After 4 hours it goes up to full price which is $40++

Parking is not guaranteed and additional parking garages are located within the area. Please call for any additional parking details.

Public Transit:
Navy Pier Trolley, Grand Avenue Bus 65, State Street 29 Bus

Executive Chef:
Oscar Ornelas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cité offers a unique venue for all types of private events including weddings, social celebrations, and corporate events.

Weekly Summer fireworks on Wednesday and Saturday nights at Navy Pier.

Restaurant Photos

  • Cite, Chicago, IL
  • Cite, Chicago, IL
  • Fireworks - Cite, Chicago, IL
  • Cite, Chicago, IL
  • Cite, Chicago, IL
  • Cite, Chicago, IL
  • Cite, Chicago, IL
Cite, Chicago, IL
Cite, Chicago, IL
Fireworks - Cite, Chicago, IL
Cite, Chicago, IL
Cite, Chicago, IL
Cite, Chicago, IL
Cite, Chicago, IL

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Let us do the cooking while you enjoy the company of family and friends this Christmas Eve. Chef's 4 Course Prix-Fixe Menu will warm the soul this winter. $89 per person - 20% service charge automatically added. Beverages & Tax additional.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

First seating begins at 5pm-7pm. Guests will enjoy live music while feasting on a 4 -course prix-fixe menu created by Executive Chef Oscar Ornelas. Second seating reservations begin at 8:30pm. Guests will dance the night away with a live jazz band trio and enjoy a 6 - course prix-fixe menu and toast

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:45PM 6:00PM - 8:45PM

Mon - Tue 6:00PM - 9:45PM

Wed 6:00PM - 7:15PM

Thu - Fri 6:00PM - 9:45PM

Sat 6:00PM - 7:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Cité can accommodate Corporate or Private affairs for parties of 12-175. From cocktail receptions to four course plated dinners, Cité provides an incredible dining experience with impeccable service and great attention to detail.

Cite Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.5

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Chicago / Illinois
Romantic
Chicago
Scenic View
Chicago
Best Restaurants in Gold Coast / Streeterville ›

Scenic View (62)
Romantic (56)
Special Occasion (48)
See All
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Waterfront (28)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Cozy (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Business Meals (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Historic (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Authentic (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Private Room (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Healthy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Casual (2)
People Watching (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1763 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Scenery, ambiance, food lived up to all ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Scenery, ambiance, food lived up to all expectations.

price point fair for this type of exclusive venue

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

This place is definitely about the view. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

This place is definitely about the view. Food is good--not outstanding. Would be a very cool spot for drinks at the bar for a date.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Great food and ambiance but the service ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and ambiance but the service could have been better. The server had trouble remembering what we ordered and it took for ever to get our check.

Also, we had a pretty early reservation (5 pm) and although the restaurant was open, they weren't ready.

I would still recommend it because everything else was outstanding.

Tags: Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Overpriced but the view was magnificent.

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Overpriced but the view was magnificent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Came here on vacation and wanted a nice ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Came here on vacation and wanted a nice view for Thanksgiving. We opted for prix fixe menu which should have been easy for service, but the service was poor. They were slow to bus the tables or fill waters and there were many empty tables. View was great but food and service not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

The food is a bit pricy for what they of ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food is a bit pricy for what they offered. The view is fantastic but the decor of the restaurant can use some update. The service is really slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

When we first came in, the lady that too ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

When we first came in, the lady that took our coat was very pleasant and nice. Seeing her made us feel comfortable and wanted. We got the table at the place where it was too bright and not as romantic (we were celebrating a special occasion and don't go to the places like this often) so we wanted something with more dimmed lights and a city view. The manager took care of it and gave us a better table, which I thought was really nice of him.

Santos, the server, was extraordinary. He was professional and knowledgeable about anything we asked. He recommended the lobster for a main course, which was delicious. The atmosphere was pleasant, not too noisy, and very relaxed. We really enjoyed dining at Cite and would definitely come back later for another occasion :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were rushed out as we were the last t ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We were rushed out as we were the last table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

WOW. I've enjoyed CITE several times an ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

WOW. I've enjoyed CITE several times and each visit reminds me why I should return. Service is attentive without being overbearing, and staff treat you as family. Food is top shelf, unique, fresh, vibrant and the chef always offer extra surprises to tease and teach one's palate. View is incredible. WOW

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy, Historic, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in the city from views, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Best restaurant in the city from views, food and service stand point!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great views, attentive staff, good food. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great views, attentive staff, good food. But it is pricey as you are paying for a fantastic view of the skyline as part of your food experience.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food is perfect,awesome view!Cocktails ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food is perfect,awesome view!Cocktails better than wine but still good prices.

I love creme brûlée but it was not perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best view ever! Employees were ver ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The best view ever! Employees were very friendly, nice, polite, all about making your experience the best!!! I love it and will definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For the money spent ($215) for two peopl ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

For the money spent ($215) for two people, this should of been the best food we have ever eaten. Came up very short, got the filet, fires and lobster mac n cheese. Anywho the view was amazing. My suggestion, go there for drinks and an app or 2 for the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

Cite was enjoyable due to the incredible ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Cite was enjoyable due to the incredible view of the Chicago skyline. The site provides a full 360 degree view of the city from all perspectives.

The other reasons a restaurant is frequented, the food and service, were just average to good at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

The food was great but small quantity. H ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was great but small quantity. However, the ambience and staff made the place a great first time experience. The Pinot Noir i had was extrememly sweet and delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food had a bad flavor. For the pric ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food had a bad flavor. For the price many other better places.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

a stunning view. a wonderful bar. a grea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

a stunning view. a wonderful bar. a great menu. slightly unfortunate the execution of the menu didnt live up to the expectation and price tag.

drinks were great at bar pre dinner--we showed up about 15 minutes before reservation time--i was able to get a 6pm reservation 2 days before, which was nice. caught the last bit of sunlight, it was great. the view is simply stunning. we were sat at a two top on the glass. and that was fine, but we tustve got to our appetizers before anyone else even came in. had the whole place to ourselves and i think we could've maybe been sat at the "love seat" tables with the better view. the food was good. my wife did not enjoy the oysters with pickled onion. and her filet was over cooked to almost well and she asked for medium rare--but we didnt send it back. should have for close to $50. my strip was fantastic. and the lobster mac and cheese was very good. the chocolate fondue was served over a candle and was melted but it was cold. very odd.

we would for sure go back, but only for a cocktail at the bar and maybe a small bite.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Went here with my girlfriend celebrating ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Went here with my girlfriend celebrating the most recent success' in our relationship, and in business. View was terrific. Valet parking was convenient (even though I lost my card twice, my fault). Didn't seem all that busy of a place. Ambient setting. Beautiful view 70 floors up. The price wasn't the issue. I'd say the quality of food to back it up was slightly disappointing. Been to cheaper restaurants with better quality food, all due respect. Chef did give us a small complimentary bite of salmon and cucumber, which was nice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Fun, Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Private Room, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Best view in town! Good service and good ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Best view in town! Good service and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Took my wife there for her birthday and ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Took my wife there for her birthday and had a great time! The food was devine and the view is to die for..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

waiters were friendly, attentive, but we ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 31, 2016

waiters were friendly, attentive, but were unable to describe anything about the meals except what could be read from the menu. Did not clear the table well, leaving pieces of food that when we asked to clear, they picked them up and tossed the pieces in the ice bucket, which remained by the table. Rather revolting. Came across as poorly trained. Food was mediocre. Drinks were good and the view is fabulous but I wouldn't come back again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

It was a fantastic moment in our life on ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It was a fantastic moment in our life on a high level. I recommended to all. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing experience and I cann ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Absolutely amazing experience and I cannot wait to go back. Took some friends who were visiting from out of town and we loved every minute

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for my wife's birthday. Excellent s ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Went for my wife's birthday. Excellent service. Great View.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Salmon was prepared well, another diner ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Salmon was prepared well, another diner had corvina which was so good I wish I had ordered it. Another companion had lamb - he stayed " best lamb I've had". The wine was also quite good we were there later in the evening - the service was good not outstanding but pretty good. The views from this restaurant are a definite reason to come here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The service was extremely slow for a res ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The service was extremely slow for a restaurant with very few guests at the time. The food was below standard in my opinion given the extremely high prices. NY Strip needed serious help. The view is the best in the city though, so there's one redeeming quality.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

The lobster mac and cheese and the fries ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The lobster mac and cheese and the fries were the highlight of our dinner. My fiancé and I ordered steak, and both of us were very disappointed. I'd go back to sit at the bar and enjoy a drink since the view was magnificent, but that's it.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Really enjoyed myself at the restaurant. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Really enjoyed myself at the restaurant. The food was amazing! Very romantic restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found the food to be overall very good ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I found the food to be overall very good although the side that was given with the steak was a sweet pea and onion mix that tasted very good but was minimal. The ambience and view is what I feel you are paying for. Initially, we had set at the table for approximately 7 minutes and had only received a glass of water. We informed a gentleman who I assumed was the manager and we were quickly greeted by our waiter. I was also given a complementary glass of champagne. The waiter was very attentive thereafter. We agreed that we would much rather go Cite when the full menu is available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

The soup came out cold, our drinks took ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The soup came out cold, our drinks took way too long, the filet was under seasoned and over cooked. My boyfriends lamb portion was small and extremely fatty, most of it was not edible. The only good thing was the chocolate dessert. Very sad experience for Sweetest Day. :(. Will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Cite is a great date night destination. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Cite is a great date night destination. It has fantastic views of the city and is enjoyable in every way.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Beautiful dining experience!!! Very roma ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Beautiful dining experience!!! Very romantic❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very nice view of the city and the lake. ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Very nice view of the city and the lake. On top of Chicago

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

The quality & quantity of the food was h ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The quality & quantity of the food was horrible the prices was ridiculous the staff was generous & very concerned much they could offer when The food was terrible

Overall give 2 thumbs down

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value2

Overall, it was okay for an expensive re ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Overall, it was okay for an expensive restaurant. My husband and dined at Cite for our anniversary and based on the reviews we thought it would be amazing. The appetizer was so delicious, but my filet mignon was closer to rare even though I ordered medium and very under seasoned. Everything else about the restaurant was great, it was just too bad that the entree was not prepared well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The food was typical fine dining, nothin ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The food was typical fine dining, nothing adventurous but it tasted good. Even the presentation seemed typical for that type of food. I selected the chef's tasting menu, which offered everything from fish to red meat. Nothing tasted amazing, but neither was it "bad." The wine pairings were delivered late for every course and they forgot the dessert wine altogether. You get a broad view of the city and all tables are setup to advantage. Overall I feel like I paid a premium for an average meal and less than average service in a pleasant setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

The food was overpriced for what we rece ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was overpriced for what we received. Server did not explain that the peas that came with my meal totaled about 10. He should have explained this & suggested adding another side. My filet was seasoned with a very strong pepper sauce, too. When we left, I was still hungry because I didn't want to spent $14 on a salad & didn't know to order an additional side.

Even though there were many open tables near the window, they sat us against the wall, so we could not really see or enjoy the view. The tables never did fill up while we were there. Our table was very wobbly & when we showed them, they brought a piece of cardboard to our table instead of moving us to a new, better table.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We came in for desert and after dinner d ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We came in for desert and after dinner drinks. The staff greeted us for nicely and we were seated. The waiter approached and was a little rude and impatient. I asked for a recommendation and what most people ordered and he basically told me whatever I like or had taste I can read the description and make a decision. I think someone overheard and he was immediately replaced as our server and the rest of the dining experience was very pleasant from what I remember and expected from Cite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

I had the best Birthday ever, Me and my ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 5, 2016

I had the best Birthday ever, Me and my Husband went to Cite for my 30th Birthday. The food was great, The view was great. Everything was nice we will be going back soon.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.