About Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club

2109 Bayshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Inspired Cocktails, Speakeasy Attitude
Sexy and Discreet
A Return to Classic Techniques, Styles, and Attitudes
Sophisticated Cuisine that can be passed and shared

Inspired by European trained bartenders who opened clubs primarily in the Soho District and Greenwich Village areas of New York, Ciro’s is beverage-centric, using traditional and historic techniques of mixing cocktails from a bygone era; pre, post, and certainly evolving during the Prohibition period of our country.

Guests must be 21 years of age.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday:5:00pm - 3:00am, 6:00pm - 3:00am, Sunday: 6:00pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
Howard Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 251-0022

Website:
http://www.cirostampa.com/

Parking Details:
$5 valet parking (cash only)

Private Party Contact:
Lydia Lopez: 813-728-0928x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Tampa / Central Florida West
Hot Spot
Tampa / Central Florida West
Romantic
Tampa / Central Florida West
3 More
Best Ambiance
Tampa
Romantic
Tampa
Contemporary American
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

romantic (97)
special occasion (82)
fit for foodies (54)
See All
hot spot (53)
late-night find (52)
neighborhood gem (44)
good for groups (29)
vibrant bar scene (28)
notable wine list (6)
great for lunch (5)
scenic view (2)
great for brunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
604 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Just love this place overall everything ...

Dined 3 days ago

Just love this place overall everything is delicious and the drinks are awesome

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My experience was great. Some of the dri ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

My experience was great. Some of the drink recipes were a little off.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Unique Experience

Dined on May 21, 2016

My husband and I started our 21st Anniversary with a night at Ciro's. We've been wanting to visit for the past year but haven't had the opportunity to visit. It was an awesome experience! I would definitely recommend this place! Matt at the Bar was so experienced in explaining the expansive cocktail menu. Service was impeccable! Food not so good but the apps we had were great (Cheese Fondue, Escargot, Caprese Salad). Anna (Melbourne, FL)

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second visit to Ciro's, with ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

This was my second visit to Ciro's, with my first being a few years ago. This place doesn't disappoint. I made a reservation with the intent on going to take full advantage of the happy hour. The drinks on special were awesome (I had a gin ricky 75 and another drink with gin I can't remember the name of). The duck fries and popcorn were on HH special, and they were awesome! Our waiter, Garrett, was great as well. Friendly, prompt, courteous. Well done.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect place for those who like a quiet ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Perfect place for those who like a quiet scene with great food and amazing drinks. Just watching the work that goes into making each drink makes it worth the wait...they are true mixologists. As far as food, their best dish is the scallops.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service excellent. Only negativ ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Food and service excellent. Only negative is that it is very challenging to eat off of small low tables.

food1
ambience2
service1

The service was awful! Not that it was s ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

The service was awful! Not that it was slow, I understand they were busy, but we were charged for drinks we didn't have and when attempting to address this with the server he stated there was nothing he could do and we would need to call the next day closer to 5 when they aren't as busy to get it resolved. Additionally the server added gratuity to the check, which hasn't happened when we've been there before. Lousy experience and we won't be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Wish it would have been a little quieter in the restaurant but the food and service were amazing. I can't wait until we have another special occasion so we can plan another trip back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This amazing place exceeded my expectati ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

This amazing place exceeded my expectations tremendously. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service5

The food was very salty! I love salt and ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

The food was very salty! I love salt and even for me it was to much. I feel the menu should have a better explanation of the dishes . Thank you

food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the atmosphere! Great service! Dri ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Loved the atmosphere! Great service! Drinks and the food were delicious! Definitely recommend and we will for sure be going back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best

Dined on April 26, 2016

I came here for a nice dinner and drinks with my best friend who was visiting from out of town. She had never been to a speak easy so I introduced her to your facility. The service was professional, the food was exceptional, the ambiance was just right. I especially loved that the waiter took special interest to find the perfect drink for each of us and even suggested things off the menue. My friend loves it and we will surely be returning.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The fried oysters delicious. Loved the c ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

The fried oysters delicious. Loved the cocktails particularly French 75 and El Presidente! The lamb and octopus were absolutely amazing as was the chocolate fondue at the end. My boyfriend loved the duck fries as well. Can't wait to be back!

food5
ambience5
service5

Unique experience - wide range of house ...

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Unique experience - wide range of house made cocktails and the food was exceptional.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Experience

Dined on April 25, 2016

2 of my lady friends and I had never visited a Speak Easy and this 1st visit was nothing short of perfect. Our waitress, Corbin, was an absolute doll and really set the feel for us. She was very knowledgeable and ensured we ordered things we would like. We will definitely be back. It makes a great relaxing night with a friend or two and would make a perfect date night or group celebration in the "hidden lounge."

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Difficult find upon arrival but worth the trouble.

Dined on April 25, 2016

The selection of Ciro's Speak Easy was my fiance's idea to celebrate our 4 year anniversary. Initially, we were not quite sure what to expect and were uneasy about our decision. However, our thoughts changed immediately after being welcomed inside. We will definitely recommend Ciro's to others and look forward to the next visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service2

Drinks take a long time. So I tried to o ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Drinks take a long time. So I tried to order one as soon as I received one but my server wouldn't put them in right away. We received food before our drinks. The service left a lot to be desired. This place was absolutely a 10 when they opened over the years my experiences have gone downhill. Only being left disappointed every time. I felt we were rushed out with a time limit, which was odd bc last Time I went we spent a few hours there and spent over $600. I don't know what's happened in the last few years.... But it's definitely not what it used to be.

food2
ambience5
service5
value4

fun

Dined on April 21, 2016

The food wasnt great this time, but we love to go for the wonderful drinks and cool experience

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Not as described

Dined on April 21, 2016

"Ambiance" is nothing but dark.You ask yourself: "I wonder what this place looks like in daylight"..... Private booths are so small you feel as if you are in a train berth, but not as comfortable; and although they have a menu with entrees, you are supposed to eat on a table about the size of an airplane table, and only as tall as your knees, when seated (and that is for 2 people!). My wife is 5'3" and her knees were up against the table; there is no space and it is nor at all cozy or romantic. They draw two crumpled curtains over the opening of the booth for "privacy", but once dawn you see how wrinkled and old and frankly gross looking they are. Once the curtain is down, the booth becomes a confined and cramped little area that was even too small for two. Although they present guests with "Rules of the House", no one seems too concerned with them as other guests were loud, and not quite in keeping with how this place is billed. The served described the entrees as "bigger than tapas, but smaller than nachos"; really?? The best one can say here is it is a nice concept, very badly executed. All our food plus drinks could not fit on the tiny table arrangement. The exit stairs are so dark you need your phone turned on to see your way down; they shut the door behind you, so you are left outside to struggle down steps.

food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on April 21, 2016

Good was delis! Loved the ambiance and idea of 'speakeasy' There was a lady there laughing hysterically and so loud throughout my visit, kinda distracted the intimacy but other than that I had a nice visit

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of a kind gem in Tampa!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Put on your best dress and get ready to step back in time. With such a unique drink selection and food selection to match, this place is definately going to score you some major points on date night. Hidden gem, better make your reservation if you want in! Ask for a private booth. Cozy, romantic and great music. Duck fries are to die for, drinks you can't find anywhere else. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Corbyn, it's amazing! The food and the ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Corbyn, it's amazing! The food and the ambience are exceptional!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved everything!!!

Dined on April 10, 2016

The ambiance was unbelievable. The food was amazing as well as the drinks. Nothing was watered down.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All around great!

Dined on April 8, 2016

Ciro's is a great bar with great atmosphere and great drinks. Service was awesome too! Our server was extremely knowledgeable with the drink selection and was able to figure out what drinks we would like depending on our tastes. For food, we got the duck fries and land and sea tartare which I would recommend. Definitely a great place for special occasions and a change from the normal bar scene.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

Love the ambiance, food and drinks were ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Love the ambiance, food and drinks were very good. Such a cool place.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice place .

Dined on April 2, 2016

I need a both with curtains next time. I guess i should have specified that when making reservations.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely amazing!

Dined on April 1, 2016

Hands down, the best dinner I've had out in Tampa. Everything tastes so fresh and delicious and full of flavor. I had the duck- my first time eating duck- and it was AMAZING! Sweet and spicy ... it was to die for! My husband said the burger was the best he'd ever had- flavorful and on the best focaccia bread. The ambiance is so unique and classy- it makes you feel just like you're hiding out during prohibition. My husband particularly liked the quiet atmosphere so we could hear each other, unlike so many restaurants where you feel stuffed in a corner. I liked how dark it was. :) The servers and bartenders dress the part and take time to help walk you through their extensive drink menu. The drinks are just as fresh and and delicious as the meal. I had an Old Fashioned (awesome fruit undertones) and a Caipirinha. The Caipirinha was absolutely amazing! My husband loved the locally brewed beers. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best date night

Dined on March 28, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful evening, we want early and didn't feel rushed at all. Our server Garrett was prompt and attentive to our needs, without hovering. He explained to us why our specialty drinks were going to take time to prepare (before we officially ordered them). Oyster shooters and burger were both delicious. This gem is a must for a quiet, yet "edgy" night out. We will definitely be back.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Date Night

Dined on March 27, 2016

We tried Ciro's on Easter Sunday and were pleasantly surprised by how good the food was. We had the truffle popcorn which was addictive along with burgers. The burgers were downright AMAZING! Hats off to the chef! Perfectly prepared - moist and flavorful on a delicious gourmet bun. The drinks were pretty good too but the food was by far the star for our visit. The ambiance was great for a date night -romantic without being too stuffy. A great place for a private conversation when a couple wants a night out without hitting the typical bar scene. The team really kept with the whole speakeasy theme by using the entry code for the day. This wouldn't be my first choice for hanging out with a large group of people. We would visit again...

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oakley Anniversary

Dined on March 27, 2016

This was a wondeful experience . Definitely a #1 Tampa spot. I can't wait to go again .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Ciro's date night

Dined on March 26, 2016

I have been to Ciro's a few times. The drinks are amazing... the food, not so much. First we ordered the chicken and waffles. The waffles were decent but the chicken had absolutely no flavor. The chicken tender was dipped in the tempura and fried. Its amazing that they pay such close love and attention to their drinks but not so much the food. Since we didnt eat the chicken and waffles ( 75% was left on the plate and we told the server we did not care for it... we were still charged) we decided to try something else. We got the crab cakes, they were pretty good, although not the best I have ever had. Crab to breading ratio was appropriate and had nice seasoning. I REALLY enjoyed the spring salad that accompanies the little crab cakes. I have been to Ciros a couple of times... first time we had the pork slider, cheese plate and the fondue - all were pretty good. Another time, we had the deviled eggs, not phenomenal as the website states, but edible. Duck fries were divine. We also had the lamb and it was cooked perfectly. Did I mention how amazing the drinks were? I love Ciro's the atmosphere is spectacular and the staff is courteous and energetic. Wish the food would be on the same level…. if so , I would come more often.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service3

What a fabulous and unique find! Well, ...

vip
Dined on March 21, 2016

What a fabulous and unique find! Well, it is a bit hard to actually find, but that is part of the mystique. Once we successfully gave the password, we found ourselves transported back to an era of fabulous cocktails and a rip-roaring time. They were a bit overwhelmed that night, so our orders were slow to be taken and to arrive, but our server did his best to keep us in good humor and once everything arrived, it did not disappoint. The drinks were top notch, and the food amazing. It's such a unique ambience, I would definitely return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ciro's never ceases to amaze us.

Dined on March 19, 2016

Our waitress Corbyn was very attentive and courteous.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Drink game on point

Dined on March 19, 2016

The drinks were outstanding! Unique and delicious. Our server was awesome. Always around when we needed her but not a bother. The food was ok... Seating was intimate but difficult to really eat as a group.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Not what I expected

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

Ciro's supper club is a unique experience and my recommendation would be for dessert and drinks. The atmosphere is cozy and romantic. Our service was exceptional. However, the food was just average. A strip steak appeared to be a sirloin cut and my hamburger, which was ordered medium well, came out rare and was returned to me with the bun blackened and after another bite of the done outside, I found the inside to still be medium rare. The manager came out and did remove the item from our check and sent me home with a substitute, which was correctly cooked to order. I found it to be an uncomfortable dining experience due to the arrangement of plush couches and pillows and small stack-able tables. Very difficult to eat from the couches and once our food was delivered there was no place to put our drinks other than the couches beside us. The drinks are very well done and of the speak easy era. Manhattens, Rickeys, Gimlets and Sidecars with unique twists and flair. Drinks and desserts are what they should stick to, in my opinion.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

unbelievable

Dined on March 18, 2016

Unbelievable Experience...very happy with the entire experience...made a very happy birthday girl

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Unique Dining Experience

Dined on March 14, 2016

My husband and I went to Ciro's for our first wedding anniversary dinner. We loved the ambiance and feel of the place. The place is hard to find to begin with, as it's not advertised on the building in any way. As you walk through the courtyard you see a large wooden door which you knock on and give them the password. Once you get in, everyone is very polite and friendly. We didn't have to wait long at all for our table, considering there aren't very many tables to begin with. All the booths are very private with little curtains and everything, very fun and romantic. Also kind of strange because there are no real "tables" for eating on. There are only tiny little decorative tables, so if you order multiple plates you kinda have to squeeze. We very much enjoyed their cocktails, even though we're really more beer drinkers than cocktail drinkers. Our food was delicious, we got the truffle fries for an appetizer which were great and it was a huge portion. For dinner my husband got the burger and said it was one of the best he ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Disappointing visit

Dined on March 14, 2016

I love Ciros. Generally the food is yummy and the venue is very cool . However, my last experiance was a bummer . We had eaten out entire meal by the time out drinks finally came, had four diffrent servers and eventually had to go hunt someone down for the check . For as much as you pay to go and as cool as the atmosphere is, this really kills the vibe .

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What fun!!

Dined on March 13, 2016

My boyfriend took me for a romantic late dinner. It was super cozy and fun! The drinks were not only tasty but a conversation piece. The food was beyond phenomenal and the dessert was shareable ;o) A perfect date night spot

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The music was great. Private booths made ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

The music was great. Private booths made for a great mood.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.