About Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club

2109 Bayshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Inspired Cocktails, Speakeasy Attitude
Sexy and Discreet
A Return to Classic Techniques, Styles, and Attitudes
Sophisticated Cuisine that can be passed and shared

Inspired by European trained bartenders who opened clubs primarily in the Soho District and Greenwich Village areas of New York, Ciro’s is beverage-centric, using traditional and historic techniques of mixing cocktails from a bygone era; pre, post, and certainly evolving during the Prohibition period of our country.

Guests must be 21 years of age.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday:5:00pm - 3:00am, 6:00pm - 3:00am, Sunday: 6:00pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
Howard Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 251-0022

Website:
http://www.cirostampa.com/

Parking Details:
$5 valet parking (cash only)

Private Party Contact:
Lydia Lopez: 813-728-0928x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room

Restaurant Photos

Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Black Truffle Popcorn
Cheese Plate
Old Fashioned
Bramble
Chocolate Fondue
Cocktail
Brandy Milk Punch
Drake Mojito
Duck Fries
Painkiller
Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus
Edamame Potstickers
Pisco Punch
Pernod Absinthe
Seared Foie Gras
Steak
Chicken and Waffles
Bread Pudding
Wagyu Beef Sliders
Crostini
Grilled jumbo asparagus
amaretto cayenne scotch espresso heaven.  :)
candy cane beets
Diva Roll
Mai Tai
Deviled Eggs
A tryst and a strawberry gentleman
Escargo
Moscow Mule
Figs And Proscuitto
Cheese Fondue
Filet With Potatoes And Asparagus
Newcastle Ice Cream With Belgium Waffles And Bacon
Truffle oil popcorn
Truffle Popcorn
Casanoble Tequila Dinner
Cashew Encrusted Rack Of Lamb Special, With Truffled Cauliflower And Fingerling Potatoes
Wagyu Sirloin
Duck Frites

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Romantic (74)
Special Occasion (63)
Hot Spot (39)
See All
Fit for Foodies (38)
Late-night Find (35)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Good for Groups (22)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
655 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband and I loved the privacy you g ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I loved the privacy you get in their booths. Our server was amazing. The food was pretty delicious, but the drinks are definitely their specialty. I recommend their chicken and waffles!

Tags: Private Room, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the ambiance. Good food. Great tim ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

Loved the ambiance. Good food. Great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great for a couples night out, or a get ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great for a couples night out, or a get together for meeting up with old and new freinds

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was excited to try this place as I had ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

I was excited to try this place as I had heard good things from friends and coworkers of mine. I checked their website and noticed that a reservation was required as well as a "password." I definitely was looking forward to the "Speakeasy" theme, and was happy to discover that the venue itself was fairly well hidden from the typical busy bar scene of South Tampa. Upon entering, I was greeted and immediately shown to the high top nearest to the bar.

One reason why I chose this venue was also because of the emphasis on keeping a "quiet" atmosphere. A quiet bar in South Tampa seemed to good to be true, and it certainly continues to be a dream, unfortunately. Though it is the 21st century, and I can't blame small businesses for being "liberal," I was disappointed by the noise level during my stay. To some degree, while the bartenders I had met there were quite friendly and attentive, they did seem to engage in loud conversations with the patrons, as well.

Additionally, it seemed that the dress code was not enforced either, which was a major turn-off.

By no means am I a snooty restaurant goer. However, when a business makes certain claims and doesn't live up to those claims, that's what disappoints me the most. The website makes strict points on two things: dress code and noise level. And neither one of these were addressed by the staff, which was a big turn-off for me. If they truly don't care about either of those, then why bother posting it on the website?

All in all, on a quieter evening, it would have been a top notch experience: romantic ambience, very knowledgable and friendly staff, great drink selection, and a seemingly good food selection, though I can't attest to the latter since we ordered only the cheese plate appetizer.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

The service is as good as the hand craft ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service is as good as the hand crafted cocktails. I have never had a bad experience here. Any night at Ciro's is a special night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a nice place. The drinks are a b ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This is a nice place. The drinks are a bit pricey($14+) in my opinion especially for the amount. The concept is cool and glad I tried someplace new in Tampa. This is definitely not a place I would recommend for large crowds as it is very small spaces. Mandatory valet only $5, but don't expect this place to be a cheap date option.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Outstanding service, artisan food and fr ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Outstanding service, artisan food and fresh libations aimed to please and crafted by people on top of their game and who love what they do. An amazing, one-of-a-kind experience that on balance was a better than expected value. One thing to remember about this kind of hand-crafted experience - don't be in a rush. Enjoy it for all it has to offer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were placed in the bar for dinner. Th ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were placed in the bar for dinner. There were 4 of us and we were sitting right by the door with a low table too small for 4 to eat dinner comfortably. We requested a private booth but were told those are reserved at least 3 weeks in advance. Wish we had known that. Groups of people waiting for their private booths/rooms lingered in the small bar area, were very noisy, and it was just overwhelmingly crowded and loud. Not a great experience to celebrate a special birthday. You might want to add private booth/room to your site so it can be requested in the future...

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

I have never had a bad experience. I too ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I have never had a bad experience. I took a date for his first time (and birthday) we really enjoyed the ambience and the classy sexy private vibe. I wish I could remember our server's name but really we were greeted with exceptional professionalism by everyone who worked there. Thanks for another great night to remember!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great ambience and drinks. Steak and oct ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great ambience and drinks. Steak and octopus were overcooked.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Drinks were excellent. Lamb was not seas ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Drinks were excellent. Lamb was not seasoned at all, no flavor and perhaps just a touch too rare. Scallps were better. Caprese appetizer was very good. Food should be the reason you go there. Atmosphere and drinks are what you should go there for, that is where they excell!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

please give more veg food options. We di ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

please give more veg food options. We did not have anything good to eat..very disappointed for that..

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

This place is amazing!!! Nathan was our ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

This place is amazing!!! Nathan was our server and truly made our first experience a memorable one. I couldn't stop telling anyone who would listen the next day how much I loved it, and how they should all reserve a table ASAP. A+++

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were very accommodating and underst ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

They were very accommodating and understanding. We were late and called several times to push back our arrival time and they were very kind and understanding. For a speak easy, I was expecting more Jazz content to match the atmosphere and ambiance and even style of the employees. The music was very modern and did not quite match. My boyfriend and I are Jazz lovers and that was a huge draw for us. However, we were a bit disappointed in that regard. However, it was not a deal breaker. We will recommend to friends and family as a fun and interesting place to dine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Overall this place is great. Only reason ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Overall this place is great. Only reason scored a little lower is because they were out of several items on their food menu which is limited in the first place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This place has a happy hour! Who knew!? ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

This place has a happy hour! Who knew!? GREAT food. We had oysters, oyster shooters, duck fries, escargot, lamb and scallops. All were excellent. Drinks were amazing as well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very cool place for something different! ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very cool place for something different! Food, drinks, atmosphere & service were great, however, the booth was pretty awkward & uncomfortably tight for dining & drinking with a group since there isn't a table (just small tables you can pull out, but not enough room). Still would recommend, just maybe a smaller group (we had 6 girls).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Not a speakeasy. Actually called a speak ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Not a speakeasy. Actually called a speakeasy in the name of the restaurant. Very hot. Very loud. Very over priced. Asked for Grey Goose martini. Only had Titos vodka. No blue cheese olives for martinis. Both the cheese and chocolate fondues offered two of the same things to dip (apples and pears). Got a Stella and it was poured half way. Put us at a table with a 7 foot tall man and when we tried to fit, we spilled half our drinks hitting the table. We were reserved for a high top. Didn't get it. Didn't observe the "dress code". So freakishly hot, people were rank by the end of the 2 hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

First time for my wife and I and we plan ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

First time for my wife and I and we plan on going back with friends :)

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is amazing. From the greeting ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

This place is amazing. From the greeting at the front door until you leave back out you are welcomed and pampered. The food is delicious, the service is outstanding, and the atmosphere is splendid. I have not one complaint or regret. We enjoyed our time there and will definitely be going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waited a long time to come to Ciro's, so ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Waited a long time to come to Ciro's, so particularly disappointed. But, the highlights - or lowlights-:

Restaurant not just dark in the speakeasy, or romantic sense. It was movie-theater dark. Diners shouldn't have to be guided by a flashlight-bearing waiter. We were placed - as far as we could tell - right by the kitchen, so there was some additional light to read by. The main menu is actually lit - LED lights or something, but the cocktail menu isn't... why????

Our booth, equipped with a gauzy drape around it, had only two small, nested end/coffee tables in it. Aside from the massive likelihood that we would knock one of them over in the dark, there wasn't nearly enough room for condiments and drinks, much less food.

The cocktail menu was great. However, the waiter informed me, they were "out" of one of the ingredients in mine. They could substitute it with something else that would taste similar, but cost more, and did I want that. Please, waiter, we just want to drink and relax, not have to be presented with financial decisions! It's alcohol - just substitute it!

Food - creative, artfully arranged, and potentially good. Spoiled, however, by lack of anywhere to put it, a confusing menu that doesn't really make it clear that all the dishes are tapas-sized, so the appetizer and main course are about the same. My husband's duck breast was good - if overly rare; escargots were served in wonton wrappers - ok, but make it clear in the menu description; my "main course" was 3 or 4 huge scallops, incredibly salty, floating in something spicy - not what a scallop needs.

We were still pretty hungry by the end, but the stress of the dark, fear of knocking over the tiny table, straining to see the food on the plate, all added up to no dessert. Last but not least --- the music, which was not too loud, but definitely audible, consisted of 1950's hits...not one, but all the songs. Huhh....?

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Top notch cocktails and excellent servic ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Top notch cocktails and excellent service in an intimate, speakeasy, environment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I had a reservation for C ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My husband and I had a reservation for Ciro's at 10:30pm. I arrived 10 mins late only to be told that the kitchen closes at 10:30pm (why reserve someone for the time the kitchen closes and not mention that) Not to mention my table for 2 was still occupied by the previous guest. We were sent to the bar to wait an addition 15 min and was allowed to order after the bartender was chewed out for given us menu's knowing the kitchen was closed. This was our first time there so we knew NOTHING of the menu. We asked the bar tender to make us a drink very sweet! We don't like strong drinks. When the drinks came they were shots with a splash of juice . As far as the food they recommended the lamb and explained everything about it but that it was seared (rare) cooked. So they sent us to our table and the table has sauce spilled all on it . They cleaned it up. Our fries that comes with burger comes out by itself but the burger comes at the end of our dinner. The waiter brings out the seared lamb barely even seared. We asked her to cook well done and she replies "thats how we cook it. I could microwave it at best but I dont suggest that". Woow! Talk about rude! Let me remind you this is the waiter who chewed out the bar tender in front of us. We ask her if we could order something eles and She says "sorry the kitchen is closed". Wow, Way to ruin an anniversary . This place requires business casual dressing but seems like most staff but some guest follow dress code. This place is nice setup but poorly operated and has bad service. They shouldn't criticize employees in front of the guess because it broadcast the flaws in the business. I would never recommend this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

The staff and service was top notch. Ev ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The staff and service was top notch. Everyone was very pleasant and very informative with information on the motif, drinks and food. We had a brief wait for our table and were quickly greeted at the bar area to place a drink order. The table was ready quickly and the drink order was transferred to the table without even asking. The private booth was very intimate and accommodated 4 people however was challenging for food and drink space on the very small tables. The food was excellent, small entree' sizes for the price but we will definitely return again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Was looking forward to this but sadly di ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Was looking forward to this but sadly disappointed. It started going wrong when we got there. We had 7:30 reservation and got there 7:15 so we could go to bar and have drinks. Bartender gave us drink menus and said would give us a minute to decide but never came back to take the order. Another bar tender came by 5 minutes later and asked if we'd been helped so we placed our order with them. The drinks where great no question. After 30 minutes I began to wonder bout our reservations since it was now 7:45 and a hostess told me the table we had reservations for had run over. Around 8PM the table was ready and we got an awesome table (sarcastic) right next to the kitchen doorway so every 30 seconds throughout the entire meal we heard staff yelling "corner!" each time they went through. Then came the time to order and the waitress (who was great) told us the two items they were out of for that night which was fine since we didn't plan on ordering them. Until we placed our order and the one item my wife had wanted which is why we went to this restaurant, they were out of that too but the waitress forgot. So the food we did order was great and the waitress was great. Then after we were done we got to wait 15 minutes for the valet to get our car. Overall, never going back there and don't recommend and will tell anyone who asks about my experience at this restaurant. It is tough critic cause parts were great and others were a complete let down. Overall not worth the trip or my time or my money.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Great experience. Bartender Lauren is fa ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great experience. Bartender Lauren is fabulous! Food was delicious. Scallops were some of the best! We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

My girlfriend and I were given the good ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My girlfriend and I were given the good word about Ciro's by one of my good friends, and on their testimony alone we were excited at the thought of a proper speak-easy with well made cocktails and spirits. I've always been more of a beer lover, but I'd never met a mixed drink I didn't like, so I was hesitantly enthusiastic. Tucked away like a hidden gem under rough river we battled the flow of evening traffic to find a cozy and dimly lit lot with a helpful valet who waved us into a palm draped courtyard filled with the sound of running water. At the door we knocked politely, making sure to pretend to be as inconspicuous as possible, a voice from beyond the door's caged peephole asked for the password, and with our reply we were swept into a moderately busy scene where 1920's attire and fine shoes were the rule and cellphones were the exception. We stood in this atmosphere for a short while taking in the private lighting, the dapper servers, and the leather upholstery of a Speak-Easy made modern. Soon we were directed down a sheet-veiled hallways of sorts wherein we found a private booth set aside, and intimately so; for two. We had but a moment to feel the comfort of the seats before our server, Chuck, popped in to formally introduce himself and this wonderful establishment. He guided us through the vast menu of libations like a lantern in the darkness, and his recommendations were the fruition of our taste-buds hopes and dreams. Our first round of drinks were spectacular, and the bar fare was above our expectations. The artisanal cheese plate was a perfect starter, and even went well with our drinks. By the second round I was asking about Absinthe, and our server gave us an incredibly unique experience with a delicious brand. We left that night having been sated in all the ways that mattered, and yet all the same wanting for more. Thank you to everyone at Ciro's who made our night as splendid as it was. - Corey & Beth

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love coming here. Good food

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Love coming here. Good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our dinner there and apprecia ...

 
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner there and appreciated the mystery of needing a password to gain entrance. The service was very good. We would have enjoyed a dessert and coffee; however, they had NO coffee - and this was Friday night! We were a little disappointed that we couldn't finish our meal with a dessert and coffee. Other than that - we enjoyed everything.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was beyond amazing! ! The atmos ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food was beyond amazing! ! The atmosphere was so cool. Great for a blues fan. We are going back atthe end of July. We can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had such a good time! It was my first ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I had such a good time! It was my first time at Ciro's and I will definitely come back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance @ Ciro's is very unique. Tj ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The ambiance @ Ciro's is very unique. Tjat's what really stood out to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We had Dakota as our waiter and he was a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had Dakota as our waiter and he was amazing. For my first time going all his suggestions were a hit!

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place would for sure come back! Th ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great place would for sure come back! The only issue we had was a table next to us was so extremely loud, breaking things, and cursing! I asked the server if they could do something but that was ineffective!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

With five people, two of which are over ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

With five people, two of which are over 6'3" tall, the 5' X 5' space was too small and impossible to enjoy with 3 very small cocktail tables for drinks and food. Food was difficult to enjoy balancing the plates on our laps because our drinks filled the tables.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

My wife and I had been a few years ago ( ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

My wife and I had been a few years ago (we live out of town, but her family is still there) and it seems "better". The service was still quite good, as was the food. The couple beside us were on their first "Tinder" date and she was kind of loud and overtly flirty on-and-off. Removing them from our evening and everything was still quite nice. Although, the 20's feel from our first visit wasn't quite as strong. (A shame as that was really nice.) While my wife's drinks were good, mine, which I had ordered there before, were different, and not as good. (I RARELY leave a drink behind, but the last one I could not finish. A first for me.)

Overall it is still VERY FUN and you should go and experience it, even with it's slightly less-than-perfect-ness.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

the train cars are a bit too small with ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

the train cars are a bit too small with little table space, and we could see and hear the couple next to us, it felt a little awkward. Other than that the food and drinks were exceptional.

(don't get the bone marrow as a meal even though it's listed as one, it's more appropriate for an appetizer). Scallops were delish, the polenta underneath was a little blah, but eaten with the scallops gave them some life.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

With the term "Speakeasy" in its name, w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

With the term "Speakeasy" in its name, we were expecting a very quiet and private dining and bar experience. We were very UNpleasantly surprised. We came here to celebrate a special occasion with the anticipation of a romantic and peaceful setting. What we got was loud, boisterous and rather obnoxious neighbors who had obviously been enjoying the libations for a while before we got there. The drinks were just average and the food was amateur. VERY uncomfortable situation with the seating and tables (if they can be considered tables!). NOT at all recommended unless you're going with a group to party. Sadly, we won't be returning.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

Gatsby Gem of Tampa

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I took a chance and made a reservation here for drinks for my sister's 21st birthday celebration. We were impressed by the drink list and we adored the variety of drinks we ordered, each with it's own unique zest, look, and flavor. The place was full of colorful people, and the bar had a constant buzz of laughter and chatter. Our waiter had an extensive knowledge of the menu and was able to offer suggestions to my sister, who happened to be very picky about her alcohol. I found the little spot seductive and romantic, from the valet parking to the secret password to get in. Everyone was happy about attending.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Ciro's Speakeasy

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Really great atmosphere kicked off by having to have a password in order to enter. Dark private booths and an amazing drink menu with great presentation. The food was good, not exceptional but the drinks and over feel made up for it

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.