About Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club

2109 Bayshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Inspired Cocktails, Speakeasy Attitude
Sexy and Discreet
A Return to Classic Techniques, Styles, and Attitudes
Sophisticated Cuisine that can be passed and shared

Inspired by European trained bartenders who opened clubs primarily in the Soho District and Greenwich Village areas of New York, Ciro’s is beverage-centric, using traditional and historic techniques of mixing cocktails from a bygone era; pre, post, and certainly evolving during the Prohibition period of our country.

Guests must be 21 years of age.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday:5:00pm - 3:00am, 6:00pm - 3:00am, Sunday: 6:00pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
Howard Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 251-0022

Website:
http://www.cirostampa.com/

Parking Details:
$5 valet parking (cash only)

Private Party Contact:
Lydia Lopez: 813-728-0928x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room

Restaurant Photos

Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Black Truffle Popcorn
Cheese Plate
Old Fashioned
Bramble
Chocolate Fondue
Cocktail
Brandy Milk Punch
Painkiller
Steak
Filet With Potatoes And Asparagus
Drake Mojito
Duck Fries
Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus
Edamame Potstickers
Pisco Punch
Pernod Absinthe
Seared Foie Gras
Chicken and Waffles
Bread Pudding
Wagyu Beef Sliders
Crostini
amaretto cayenne scotch espresso heaven.  :)
Grilled jumbo asparagus
candy cane beets
Diva Roll
Mai Tai
Deviled Eggs
A tryst and a strawberry gentleman
Escargo
Figs And Proscuitto
Moscow Mule
Cheese Fondue
Newcastle Ice Cream With Belgium Waffles And Bacon
Truffle oil popcorn
Truffle Popcorn
Casanoble Tequila Dinner
Wagyu Sirloin
Cashew Encrusted Rack Of Lamb Special, With Truffled Cauliflower And Fingerling Potatoes
Duck Frites

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Tampa / Central Florida West
Hot Spot
Tampa / Central Florida West
Romantic
Tampa / Central Florida West
4 More
Contemporary American
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Ambiance
Tampa
Romantic
Tampa
Contemporary American
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

romantic (99)
special occasion (78)
fit for foodies (51)
See All
late-night find (50)
hot spot (50)
neighborhood gem (43)
vibrant bar scene (29)
good for groups (26)
great for lunch (5)
notable wine list (4)
great for brunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
622 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service4

The ambiance @ Ciro's is very unique. Tj ...

Dined 4 days ago

The ambiance @ Ciro's is very unique. Tjat's what really stood out to me.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had Dakota as our waiter and he was a ...

Dined 6 days ago

We had Dakota as our waiter and he was amazing. For my first time going all his suggestions were a hit!

Tags: romantic, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Great place would for sure come back! Th ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great place would for sure come back! The only issue we had was a table next to us was so extremely loud, breaking things, and cursing! I asked the server if they could do something but that was ineffective!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

With five people, two of which are over ...

Dined 6 days ago

With five people, two of which are over 6'3" tall, the 5' X 5' space was too small and impossible to enjoy with 3 very small cocktail tables for drinks and food. Food was difficult to enjoy balancing the plates on our laps because our drinks filled the tables.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

My wife and I had been a few years ago ( ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

My wife and I had been a few years ago (we live out of town, but her family is still there) and it seems "better". The service was still quite good, as was the food. The couple beside us were on their first "Tinder" date and she was kind of loud and overtly flirty on-and-off. Removing them from our evening and everything was still quite nice. Although, the 20's feel from our first visit wasn't quite as strong. (A shame as that was really nice.) While my wife's drinks were good, mine, which I had ordered there before, were different, and not as good. (I RARELY leave a drink behind, but the last one I could not finish. A first for me.) Overall it is still VERY FUN and you should go and experience it, even with it's slightly less-than-perfect-ness.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

the train cars are a bit too small with ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

the train cars are a bit too small with little table space, and we could see and hear the couple next to us, it felt a little awkward. Other than that the food and drinks were exceptional. (don't get the bone marrow as a meal even though it's listed as one, it's more appropriate for an appetizer). Scallops were delish, the polenta underneath was a little blah, but eaten with the scallops gave them some life.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

With the term "Speakeasy" in its name, w ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

With the term "Speakeasy" in its name, we were expecting a very quiet and private dining and bar experience. We were very UNpleasantly surprised. We came here to celebrate a special occasion with the anticipation of a romantic and peaceful setting. What we got was loud, boisterous and rather obnoxious neighbors who had obviously been enjoying the libations for a while before we got there. The drinks were just average and the food was amateur. VERY uncomfortable situation with the seating and tables (if they can be considered tables!). NOT at all recommended unless you're going with a group to party. Sadly, we won't be returning.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Gatsby Gem of Tampa

Dined on June 11, 2016

I took a chance and made a reservation here for drinks for my sister's 21st birthday celebration. We were impressed by the drink list and we adored the variety of drinks we ordered, each with it's own unique zest, look, and flavor. The place was full of colorful people, and the bar had a constant buzz of laughter and chatter. Our waiter had an extensive knowledge of the menu and was able to offer suggestions to my sister, who happened to be very picky about her alcohol. I found the little spot seductive and romantic, from the valet parking to the secret password to get in. Everyone was happy about attending.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Ciro's Speakeasy

Dined on June 11, 2016

Really great atmosphere kicked off by having to have a password in order to enter. Dark private booths and an amazing drink menu with great presentation. The food was good, not exceptional but the drinks and over feel made up for it

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Ciros for four.

Dined on June 9, 2016

Obviously there had been a mistake or confusion about our reservation. The wait staff and management did the best they could for us, based on seating that was available. Manager had mentioned we were originally set for table "21" but for a reason not shared with us, we were moved to a very small table / cubicle. Again wait staff and manager tried very hard to be accommodating. Had it not been my wife's birthday dinner, this wouldn't have had as much gravity. However the issues certainly impacted the success of the evening.

food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Not what I expected

Dined on June 5, 2016

They have rules that threading enforce I took my witheredbecause I expected a business casual dress code and a quiet layed back atmosphere. Neither existed. It was annoyingly loud with drunken yelling and laughter and people were in t-shirts and flip flops. The menu states that you can order wine by the bottle and gives you the price but they won't let you unless it's a 45 dollar or more bottle. The duck fries were awesome but it was not at all what they advertise and I won't be going back

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service3

Venue was great, food was good but the d ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Venue was great, food was good but the drink service was very poor. Waited over 30 minutes for each cocktail I ordered. If it was my restaurant, $13-$15 cocktails would be served quickly! All my cocktail had in it was champagne and gin so the hand crafted part should not be a factor. It was fun but service should be worked on. It was not our waiter, it was the bar.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fabulous food, not accessible for handicapped

Dined on June 4, 2016

Enjoyed our evening very much. One of our party is disabled and had trouble negotiating the tall stools around the tables in the main dining area. But our waiter was very accommodating and led us to a lounge area where there were comfortable chairs and sofas. It was there that we were served our meal and drinks for the entire evening. It was very private for us all, though I understand it is normally filled with other patrons. The food was excellent and we would definitely come again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Just love this place overall everything ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Just love this place overall everything is delicious and the drinks are awesome

food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food but our waitress was less tha ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Great food but our waitress was less than accommodating to us. I was there for my birthday and she treated me like a child, it was my 31st birthday. Spending an exorbitant amount of money should result in service relative to that. I have no problem with the time limit but the server was terrible and demeaning towards us. I wish the busboy took care of us instead. Food was delicious and drinks spectacular. Would definitely recommend to foodies.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Felt Like a Sardine

Dined on May 25, 2016

Four of us for dinner. Squeezed into a tiny booth (they claim made for four) with tiny little cocktail tables. Legs were stiff and hurt due to the tightness of the space; no cutlery provided until requested as they think of themselves as a tapas place so they want you to use your fingers; drinks took WAY too long to prepare (even though they requested patience with the drink time due to their freshness); service slow (though wait staff very nice).

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My experience was great. Some of the dri ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

My experience was great. Some of the drink recipes were a little off.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Unique Experience

Dined on May 21, 2016

My husband and I started our 21st Anniversary with a night at Ciro's. We've been wanting to visit for the past year but haven't had the opportunity to visit. It was an awesome experience! I would definitely recommend this place! Matt at the Bar was so experienced in explaining the expansive cocktail menu. Service was impeccable! Food not so good but the apps we had were great (Cheese Fondue, Escargot, Caprese Salad). Anna (Melbourne, FL)

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second visit to Ciro's, with ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

This was my second visit to Ciro's, with my first being a few years ago. This place doesn't disappoint. I made a reservation with the intent on going to take full advantage of the happy hour. The drinks on special were awesome (I had a gin ricky 75 and another drink with gin I can't remember the name of). The duck fries and popcorn were on HH special, and they were awesome! Our waiter, Garrett, was great as well. Friendly, prompt, courteous. Well done.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect place for those who like a quiet ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Perfect place for those who like a quiet scene with great food and amazing drinks. Just watching the work that goes into making each drink makes it worth the wait...they are true mixologists. As far as food, their best dish is the scallops.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service excellent. Only negativ ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Food and service excellent. Only negative is that it is very challenging to eat off of small low tables.

food1
ambience2
service1

The service was awful! Not that it was s ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

The service was awful! Not that it was slow, I understand they were busy, but we were charged for drinks we didn't have and when attempting to address this with the server he stated there was nothing he could do and we would need to call the next day closer to 5 when they aren't as busy to get it resolved. Additionally the server added gratuity to the check, which hasn't happened when we've been there before. Lousy experience and we won't be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Wish it would have been a little quieter in the restaurant but the food and service were amazing. I can't wait until we have another special occasion so we can plan another trip back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food3
ambience5
service5

I have been coming here for years and th ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

I have been coming here for years and the drink quality is fantastic. Food is fantastic. Best bar in Tampa by far.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This amazing place exceeded my expectati ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

This amazing place exceeded my expectations tremendously. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service5

The food was very salty! I love salt and ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

The food was very salty! I love salt and even for me it was to much. I feel the menu should have a better explanation of the dishes . Thank you

food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the atmosphere! Great service! Dri ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Loved the atmosphere! Great service! Drinks and the food were delicious! Definitely recommend and we will for sure be going back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best

Dined on April 26, 2016

I came here for a nice dinner and drinks with my best friend who was visiting from out of town. She had never been to a speak easy so I introduced her to your facility. The service was professional, the food was exceptional, the ambiance was just right. I especially loved that the waiter took special interest to find the perfect drink for each of us and even suggested things off the menue. My friend loves it and we will surely be returning.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The fried oysters delicious. Loved the c ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

The fried oysters delicious. Loved the cocktails particularly French 75 and El Presidente! The lamb and octopus were absolutely amazing as was the chocolate fondue at the end. My boyfriend loved the duck fries as well. Can't wait to be back!

food5
ambience5
service5

Unique experience - wide range of house ...

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Unique experience - wide range of house made cocktails and the food was exceptional.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Experience

Dined on April 25, 2016

2 of my lady friends and I had never visited a Speak Easy and this 1st visit was nothing short of perfect. Our waitress, Corbin, was an absolute doll and really set the feel for us. She was very knowledgeable and ensured we ordered things we would like. We will definitely be back. It makes a great relaxing night with a friend or two and would make a perfect date night or group celebration in the "hidden lounge."

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Difficult find upon arrival but worth the trouble.

Dined on April 25, 2016

The selection of Ciro's Speak Easy was my fiance's idea to celebrate our 4 year anniversary. Initially, we were not quite sure what to expect and were uneasy about our decision. However, our thoughts changed immediately after being welcomed inside. We will definitely recommend Ciro's to others and look forward to the next visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service2

Drinks take a long time. So I tried to o ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Drinks take a long time. So I tried to order one as soon as I received one but my server wouldn't put them in right away. We received food before our drinks. The service left a lot to be desired. This place was absolutely a 10 when they opened over the years my experiences have gone downhill. Only being left disappointed every time. I felt we were rushed out with a time limit, which was odd bc last Time I went we spent a few hours there and spent over $600. I don't know what's happened in the last few years.... But it's definitely not what it used to be.

food2
ambience5
service5
value4

fun

Dined on April 21, 2016

The food wasnt great this time, but we love to go for the wonderful drinks and cool experience

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Not as described

Dined on April 21, 2016

"Ambiance" is nothing but dark.You ask yourself: "I wonder what this place looks like in daylight"..... Private booths are so small you feel as if you are in a train berth, but not as comfortable; and although they have a menu with entrees, you are supposed to eat on a table about the size of an airplane table, and only as tall as your knees, when seated (and that is for 2 people!). My wife is 5'3" and her knees were up against the table; there is no space and it is nor at all cozy or romantic. They draw two crumpled curtains over the opening of the booth for "privacy", but once dawn you see how wrinkled and old and frankly gross looking they are. Once the curtain is down, the booth becomes a confined and cramped little area that was even too small for two. Although they present guests with "Rules of the House", no one seems too concerned with them as other guests were loud, and not quite in keeping with how this place is billed. The served described the entrees as "bigger than tapas, but smaller than nachos"; really?? The best one can say here is it is a nice concept, very badly executed. All our food plus drinks could not fit on the tiny table arrangement. The exit stairs are so dark you need your phone turned on to see your way down; they shut the door behind you, so you are left outside to struggle down steps.

food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on April 21, 2016

Good was delis! Loved the ambiance and idea of 'speakeasy' There was a lady there laughing hysterically and so loud throughout my visit, kinda distracted the intimacy but other than that I had a nice visit

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of a kind gem in Tampa!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Put on your best dress and get ready to step back in time. With such a unique drink selection and food selection to match, this place is definately going to score you some major points on date night. Hidden gem, better make your reservation if you want in! Ask for a private booth. Cozy, romantic and great music. Duck fries are to die for, drinks you can't find anywhere else. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Corbyn, it's amazing! The food and the ...

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Corbyn, it's amazing! The food and the ambience are exceptional!

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Ciros is a nice concept and the drinks w ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Ciros is a nice concept and the drinks were fantastic. I just wish they had told me in the beginning when i booked the reservation that we would be kicked out after two hours even though we were still drinking and eating. it was a little off putting and awkward when the waiter told us "last call" at 11pm and then shortly after the manager told us we had to leave to open up the table to another reservation.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved everything!!!

Dined on April 10, 2016

The ambiance was unbelievable. The food was amazing as well as the drinks. Nothing was watered down.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.