About Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club

2109 Bayshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Inspired Cocktails, Speakeasy Attitude
Sexy and Discreet
A Return to Classic Techniques, Styles, and Attitudes
Sophisticated Cuisine that can be passed and shared

Inspired by European trained bartenders who opened clubs primarily in the Soho District and Greenwich Village areas of New York, Ciro’s is beverage-centric, using traditional and historic techniques of mixing cocktails from a bygone era; pre, post, and certainly evolving during the Prohibition period of our country.

Guests must be 21 years of age.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday:5:00pm - 3:00am, 6:00pm - 3:00am, Sunday: 6:00pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
Howard Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 251-0022

Website:
http://www.cirostampa.com/

Parking Details:
$5 valet parking (cash only)

Private Party Contact:
Lydia Lopez: 813-728-0928x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room

Restaurant Photos

Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Black Truffle Popcorn - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Cheese Plate - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Old Fashioned - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Bramble - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Chocolate Fondue - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Cocktail - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Brandy Milk Punch - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Drake Mojito - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Duck Fries - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Painkiller - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Edamame Potstickers - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Pisco Punch  - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Pernod Absinthe - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Seared Foie Gras - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Steak - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Chicken and Waffles - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Bread Pudding - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Wagyu Beef Sliders - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Crostini - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Grilled jumbo asparagus - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
amaretto cayenne scotch espresso heaven.  :) - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
candy cane beets - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Diva Roll - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Mai Tai - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Deviled Eggs - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
A tryst and a strawberry gentleman - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Escargo - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Moscow Mule - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Figs And Proscuitto - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Cheese Fondue - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Filet With Potatoes And Asparagus - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Newcastle Ice Cream With Belgium Waffles And Bacon - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Truffle oil popcorn - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Truffle Popcorn - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Casanoble Tequila Dinner - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Cashew Encrusted Rack Of Lamb Special, With Truffled Cauliflower And Fingerling Potatoes - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Wagyu Sirloin - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Duck Frites - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Tampa / Central Florida West
Romantic
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Ambiance
Tampa
1 More
Special Occasion
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Romantic (44)
Handcrafted Cocktails (43)
Good for a Date (38)
See All
Special Occasion (34)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Fun (25)
Cozy (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Private Room (23)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Authentic (13)
Bar Seating (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Historic (10)
Tapas (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
People Watching (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Healthy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Business Meals (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
712 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great atmosphere, amazing drink list and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Great atmosphere, amazing drink list and very friendly staff.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I went for my birthday and was not disap ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I went for my birthday and was not disappointed! Great ambiance and excellent food. I will definitely be back. Loved the whole experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual Ciro's was fantastic. Wonderful ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

As usual Ciro's was fantastic. Wonderful food, great ambiance, delicious cocktails, and above all, phenomenal service!

Tags: Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great !!!!! We had such a memorab ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 22, 2016

It was great !!!!! We had such a memorable time !!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This place is great for happy hour! Unf ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This place is great for happy hour! Unfortunately on this night there was a terrible odor coming from the building next door. Not something they can control and we overlooked it because we still love Ciros. What we cannot overlook is poor service. Our waiter was impossible to locate and made multiple comments about being at the place all day/lived at the restaurant. I'm not attending to hear woe is me stories. Will still return but hopefully better service next time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

They definitely keep the prohibition the ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

They definitely keep the prohibition theme alive! Awesome place to live in some of the past. It was all perfect from the staff, to the drinks and the password to get it. Made for a great experience! They do have a 2 hour time limit per table because it is so small. I'd say there's 15 tables tops. Well worth it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a date. Romantic, sexy a ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great place for a date. Romantic, sexy ambiance. Perfect menu for sharing and fantastic cocktails. We loved the service too. Very cool place!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Drinks were awesome.. main entrees had v ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Drinks were awesome.. main entrees had very little flavor. Loved the duck fries and our cute waiter was awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great cocktails but pricey. Creative and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great cocktails but pricey. Creative and excellent meals - not a tremendous amount, but excellent preparation and presentation. A unique experience. Will visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The smell when entering Ciros was enough ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The smell when entering Ciros was enough to scare us away from eating anything there. Upon entering you we were hit with a strong smell of sewage, it was awful. We had one cocktail, and left. The couple seated next to us were incredibly noisy, an the curtain between the two tables did not block much of the noise. Ciros has been on my list of things to do for a long time, that as well as being in the hospitality industry, i was really looking forward to the experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value3

We celebrated my wife's 70th Birthday he ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We celebrated my wife's 70th Birthday here on 11/09.

We had a great experience with Mathew at the bar and Garrett our water.

Great food, unusual but very good drinks front the bar.

I highly recommend Ciro's Speakeasy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I went for our 1st year anni ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My wife and I went for our 1st year anniversary, this place was recommended by my daughter. This place send you back in time, it was so beautiful, my wife was in tears... love the bartender.. and yes. You have to knock..on the door.. and they do ask you for the password.. I did not have one, because I booked it through open table... ...... please go and experience . you will be thrilled.

Tags: Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved this experience. It was much mo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I loved this experience. It was much more than I expected. The staff was professional, polished and outgoing/friendly. It had very nice balance- not stuffy at all. It was great to do something different with my guy and it was worth the price. (I paid, it was my treat this time) But- to mention the price.. you get what you pay for. It can be pricey. Ambiance, class and interesting drinks and food. Be sure to be prepared for the evening. Dress appropriate- this is not a tiki bar. And be prepared to send some $$$.

Which many of us do on special occasions. I couldn't afford to come here weekly and do the entire drink, apps, meal, drinks...,

However, I could gojust to the bar and enjoy a cocktail before I head out on the town on other types of nights.. but you would need to call first and get the password and make those arrangements.

I highly recommend this for ANYONE looking for a place to bring their special someone for a romantic night out.. or for a double date. It is NOT a child's place.. so it was great to hear no screaming kids. If you bring a group.. they will put in in a larger private room.. everyone has their own private space with curtains. I'd suggest.. agree ahead of time to split the bill evenly no matter who has what.. and everyone will enjoy!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Historic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great place to step back in time. Staff ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great place to step back in time. Staff was wonderful and very knowledgeable. A lot of creative drink recipes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Cozy, Romantic, Fun, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Unique environment and concept. Fantasti ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Unique environment and concept. Fantastic food and cocktails.

Tags: Les 5 à 7, Amusant, Salle privée, Une occasion spéciale, Cocktails artisanaux
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My second time here. This time for my 37 ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2016

My second time here. This time for my 37th Birthday. I strongly recommend the tuna tartare with a quail egg on top. Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our second time at this restaura ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This is our second time at this restaurant. The drinks are prepared with a lot of care and attention to detail and they show it. The waiter had some great suggestions for the entire party regarding drinks and food and was very attentive. The ambiance is great, very mellow and perfect for small to midsize groups. We had a private area for six people and fit very comfortably. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nicely tucked away. Great drink menu. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Nicely tucked away. Great drink menu. Good service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The cocktails we had were outstanding. D ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The cocktails we had were outstanding. Dinner was even better. Very fun atmosphere. They tell you in advance that you have a two hour minimum at the table, and they are true to their word as they asked us to wrap things up at about an hour and 45 min in. Which we didn't mind, but something to keep in mind. Awesome experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Private Room, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ciros is absolutely wonderful! The staff ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Ciros is absolutely wonderful! The staff is friendly and the food is satisfying. I highly recommend their handcrafted cocktails, they are worth every penny! The scallops have been my favorite recently and the fondu is nice for date night. Reserve a table in advance for a more intimate evening.

Tags: Seasonal, Private Room, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A unique experience. Very romantic and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 25, 2016

A unique experience. Very romantic and fun. A unique experience. Very romantic and fun.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very romantic, excellent cocktails serv ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Very romantic, excellent cocktails served by very educated servers who take time to steer you in the right direction. This place is my special occasion place to go with friends or just my hubby. It has never disappointed.

Tags: Tapas, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Pretty simple. Great drinks. Great servi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Pretty simple. Great drinks. Great service. Great food. Great ambience. It's not the cheapest place in Tampa but for a special evening or date night it's a great place. Although I'm sure it would also be pretty sweet just going to the bar for drinks and snacks. Even if the food were half as good, and the drinks half as bad, I'd still go for the service. And it's different. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for something a little different who loves a good cocktail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The ambiance was great, it was fun to fi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The ambiance was great, it was fun to find the restaurant. The steak tartare was amazing, but I could have done without the tempura oysters on the side and would prefer more tartare! The burger was also amazing- one of the best burgers I've ever eaten. The octopus had potential but the meat itself was fishy and a bit off- in general the seafood is so-so and I would steer clear of it here next time and stick to good ol' meat fare. The cocktails were lovely, the house specialties were creative and tasty. Would definitely recommend to anyone and return. Please observe the dress code, it adds a nice touch to the evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent service, great drinks and food ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Excellent service, great drinks and food. Menu prices are a little high, but happy hour values are extremely reasonable. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Private Room, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went here at first just to the bar and t ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Went here at first just to the bar and the bartender was attentive and funny. Definitely made our night. The 2nd visit was for a first date. The privacy and intimacy was memorable and romantic. Great music, plush pillows, gauze curtains and candle light made the evening on my booth even better. Waiters were attentive without being intrusive and the drinks were very good. I don't think would have noticed if my date went bad because I was so in love with the experience Iwas going through at Ciro's

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My take on Ciro's can be summarized as " ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My take on Ciro's can be summarized as "Disney (as in Epcot) meets New Orleans", meaning it was good and a reasonable facsimile of a New Orleans/French Quarter early 20th Century bar/speakeasy. Go if you've never been to New Orleans, particularly the Old Absinthe House or some of the older, historical restaurants like Arnaud's or Antoine's. If you've been to NOLA (or are a native as I am), still - go - it is fun - but it will leave you somewhat dismayed in that it falls short. Here are the good points: decor is great; love the dark tones, brick walls, leather, jazz music playing - the atmosphere is authentic and intriguing. The food ranged from excellent (the burger and duck fries) to OK (the chicken and waffles - beer battered chicken is a no-no); the drinks were very good. The Sazerac was authentic New Orleans; the Pernod Absinthe was prepared table-side and delicious. Check was reasonable for 1 app, 2 entrees, and 4 drinks for my wife and me (about $115). Here are the areas where they could improve: the password thing is cool - but having the 2 hour seating MAX is a turn-off and, when combined with the password/decor and slightly above average food, it makes the experience seem like a theme park (a la Epcot). We arrived just after 7 for a 2-hour block (7-9 pm). We had requested a booth (they are great!!) and got it, but the previous party had't left...no big deal as we were seated around 7:30. When we asked if we still had 2 hours, the hostess said the blocks were for 2 hours, so... Seriously? Now, 2 hours would likely be enough for anyone, us included; however, the time limitation (which they chose to enforce) again made it seem like a Disney attraction. In fact, the party in the booth next to us arrived at 7:45 and were encouraged to get a move on with dinner orders as they only had an hour and15 minutes...The food, while OK, needs some work. The tartar and oyster desperately needed seasoning (sadly, there is no salt or pepper provided).

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

I love the experience waitress was polit ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I love the experience waitress was polite food was outstanding and I would definitely try it again

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a nice place for a drink, but when ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 14, 2016

It's a nice place for a drink, but when you have 4 people sitting at a very small table it becomes impossible to have any food. There is absolutely no room on a pub table for 4 cocktails, 4 water glasses and 4 plates AND the food. Ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Talk about a jewel:) I love that there i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Talk about a jewel:) I love that there is a dress code, Im do over the shorts and flip-flop crowd here in Tampa. They have a great staff,menu,drinks and atmosphere.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very cool place! True speakeasy, where y ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Very cool place! True speakeasy, where you need to give the pass to get in. Make sure to ask for a booth when making your reservation!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A unique dining experience reminiscent o ...

 
·Dined on October 6, 2016

A unique dining experience reminiscent of the 1920s. Dress code is a nice touch. Cocktails were excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The experience is pretty awesome. Recei ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 6, 2016

The experience is pretty awesome. Receiving the phone call with the password and the secretive entrance is pretty awesome. However, I had to give this place 4 stars instead of 5. The food we had was execellent. We started with Oysters and Duck Fat fries (Do not skip on these as they were the highlight of the night)!!!! As entrees we shared the strip steak and crab cakes which were equally delicious. The tables are small; however, they were small during prohibition so I understand the complaints but I really thought it added to the experience and did not have a negative impact for our evening. There are a few issues that management should address. First, the bathrooms are pretty disgusting. Second, you read all these house rules about how men should dress etc. and how you should "speakeasy." There was a table of 7 people across from us that were literally screaming. I was at Ciros for my boyfriends birthday and this ruined the romantic, quite, and dimly lit evening we were looking to enjoy. If management cracked down on a few items and strictly enforced their own rules, this would be one of Tampa's best restaurants.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I'm glad I went, but the food was very a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I'm glad I went, but the food was very average. I could've gone to Applebee's and had as good a meal. Otherwise I loved it. I believe the drinks could have been a bit more creative.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

Drinks were excellent. Busy Friday nigh ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Drinks were excellent. Busy Friday night. The fondue fun and different. My burger came out raw and my husband ordered scallops but instead was served octopus. At that point we asked for check. Very disappointing.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

I went to Ciro's expecting it to be a fu ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 23, 2016

I went to Ciro's expecting it to be a fun experience mainly focused on the authentic speakeasy vibe and classic and creative cocktails. The ambience and cocktails certainly didn't disappoint. I was really pleasantly surprised to find that the food was also great. I'd highly recommend this for a fun evening. The only detractor is that the seating was uncomfortable. I'll happily go back though.

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful ambiance , woulderful music, t ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Beautiful ambiance , woulderful music, the food was amazing and the cocktails are the best part.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This a place you go to for the experienc ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 22, 2016

This a place you go to for the experience, not the food. Prices are high so not a place you'll hit up often, but once or twice a year it's cool to check out.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Drinks amazing as usual, truly the best ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Drinks amazing as usual, truly the best drinks I've ever had. Very, very crowded for being such a small place which made it so hot and a bit uncomfortable... suggestion is to book a booth (the ones with the curtain) away from the bar. They let people stand by the bar area and it's just overly crowded for such a small place. Other than that, great atmosphere and drinks.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very different from a regular restaurant ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Very different from a regular restaurant, something new and fun me and my boyfriend have been wanting to do. It really lived up to our expectations and our server (I want to say Garret) was awesome, he really gave us a personality instead of an employee.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.