About Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club

2109 Bayshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Inspired Cocktails, Speakeasy Attitude
Sexy and Discreet
A Return to Classic Techniques, Styles, and Attitudes
Sophisticated Cuisine that can be passed and shared

Inspired by European trained bartenders who opened clubs primarily in the Soho District and Greenwich Village areas of New York, Ciro’s is beverage-centric, using traditional and historic techniques of mixing cocktails from a bygone era; pre, post, and certainly evolving during the Prohibition period of our country.

Guests must be 21 years of age.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday:5:00pm - 3:00am, 6:00pm - 3:00am, Sunday: 6:00pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
Howard Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 251-0022

Website:
http://www.cirostampa.com/

Parking Details:
$5 valet parking (cash only)

Private Party Contact:
Lydia Lopez: 813-728-0928x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room

Restaurant Photos

Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Black Truffle Popcorn
Cheese Plate
Old Fashioned
Bramble
Chocolate Fondue
Cocktail
Brandy Milk Punch
Drake Mojito
Duck Fries
Painkiller
Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus
Edamame Potstickers
Pisco Punch
Pernod Absinthe
Seared Foie Gras
Steak
Chicken and Waffles
Bread Pudding
Wagyu Beef Sliders
Crostini
Grilled jumbo asparagus
amaretto cayenne scotch espresso heaven.  :)
candy cane beets
Diva Roll
Mai Tai
Deviled Eggs
A tryst and a strawberry gentleman
Escargo
Moscow Mule
Figs And Proscuitto
Cheese Fondue
Filet With Potatoes And Asparagus
Newcastle Ice Cream With Belgium Waffles And Bacon
Truffle oil popcorn
Truffle Popcorn
Casanoble Tequila Dinner
Cashew Encrusted Rack Of Lamb Special, With Truffled Cauliflower And Fingerling Potatoes
Wagyu Sirloin
Duck Frites

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Ambiance
Tampa
Romantic
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Romantic (77)
Special Occasion (60)
Hot Spot (34)
See All
Fit for Foodies (32)
Late-night Find (32)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Good for Groups (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Good for a Date (14)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Fun (8)
Private Room (8)
Worth the Drive (5)
Cozy (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Authentic (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Tapas (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Historic (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Healthy (2)
People Watching (2)
Business Meals (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
Newest
676 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Drinks were excellent. Busy Friday nigh ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Drinks were excellent. Busy Friday night. The fondue fun and different. My burger came out raw and my husband ordered scallops but instead was served octopus. At that point we asked for check. Very disappointing.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

I went to Ciro's expecting it to be a fu ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

I went to Ciro's expecting it to be a fun experience mainly focused on the authentic speakeasy vibe and classic and creative cocktails. The ambience and cocktails certainly didn't disappoint. I was really pleasantly surprised to find that the food was also great. I'd highly recommend this for a fun evening. The only detractor is that the seating was uncomfortable. I'll happily go back though.

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful ambiance , woulderful music, t ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful ambiance , woulderful music, the food was amazing and the cocktails are the best part.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This a place you go to for the experienc ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

This a place you go to for the experience, not the food. Prices are high so not a place you'll hit up often, but once or twice a year it's cool to check out.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Drinks amazing as usual, truly the best ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Drinks amazing as usual, truly the best drinks I've ever had. Very, very crowded for being such a small place which made it so hot and a bit uncomfortable... suggestion is to book a booth (the ones with the curtain) away from the bar. They let people stand by the bar area and it's just overly crowded for such a small place. Other than that, great atmosphere and drinks.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very different from a regular restaurant ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Very different from a regular restaurant, something new and fun me and my boyfriend have been wanting to do. It really lived up to our expectations and our server (I want to say Garret) was awesome, he really gave us a personality instead of an employee.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Drinks are VERY over priced. I was charg ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Drinks are VERY over priced. I was charged $9.00 for a drink that was on special. While the drink was delicious, it was served in a highball glass with a HUGE ice cube in it. Because there was only one ice cube, I pulled it out and would say that the amount of liquid in the glass equaled MAYBE a double shot. My husband likes dirty martini's but they don't have olive brine so he had some variation of a dirty martini which he did not care for. We moved on to the MFS drink (Mexican firing squad) and they were delicious.

Now for dinner. We ordered the cheese fondue and duck fries. The fries were just eh but the cheese fondue was absolutely delicious!! Unfortunately, the restaurant did not receive the seafood shipment so we were quite disappointed in that the only item available was octopus and one order of crab cakes - so no. I ended up with the hamburger which ended up being eaten the next day (I was so full from the appetizers) and it was still very juicy. My husband had the steak which was a little disappointing at $34.00 for a seared NY strip and the menu doesn't even list the weight...I can tell you, it's not that much steak!

We ended up having dessert because, again, it was my hubby's birthday. He wanted the Bananas Foster Waffles - not all that great. The chocolate tasted a little burnt.

Overall, the experience was fun, the night wasn't a total wash but we will most likely not return because there are plenty of other BETTER places we can spend $125.00 on dinner.

OH I almost forgot! The dress code! They say there's a dress code and specifically say no shorts and flip flops. Well, I was quite P.O.'ed when I saw the host seat a couple across from us with the guy wearing khaki cargo shorts and plastic flip flops that look like he picked them up at K-Mart! I realize he probably had the attitude that his money spends the same, but if the restaurant is going to have a dress code - it should be enforced!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

This place used to really reflect what 1 ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

This place used to really reflect what 1 could assume would be an accurate representation of what a real speakeasy would have been like. My wife and I frequently visit Ciro's and each of our last few visits has been less and less enjoyable. Basically, we feel that it has become to "trendy". Squeezing too many people at the bar area. Too noisy now. We enjoyed going because it was quiet and romantic. I woukd refer people all the time. Not so much anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

Hands down one of my favorite places in ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Hands down one of my favorite places in the country. The staff is insanely knowledgable and have the best recommendations. The atmosphere is great for a date or gathering with friends. The drinks, omg the drinks, there isn't a word for how great their drinks are. Highly recommend this place to all my friends and random strangers if they ask!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of a kind place! Make reservations a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

One of a kind place! Make reservations at least two weeks out...especially if you are wanting to go on the weekend. Small and intimate setting with outstanding service and unique ambiance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have had excellent experiences at Ciro ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I have had excellent experiences at Ciro's previous to this one. Drinks are great and we love the ambiance. The booth reservations are for a two hour time period and our server informed us 45 minutes in that it was our last call for drinks as we had 30 more minutes before the next party was to arrive. We were rushed out of there and the service slacked after the first round of drinks. It was a Saturday night so it was very busy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

I'm new to Tampa and have had a hard tim ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I'm new to Tampa and have had a hard time finding upscale lounges/dining where everyone isn't wearing shorts,t-shirts and flip-flops. Not only was the atmosphere perfect the service,menu and drinks were phenomenal!!!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ciro's was just perfect from beginning t ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Ciro's was just perfect from beginning to end! The cocktails were amazing, the service fabulous, the food delicious, the ambiance romantic, the experience fantastic! We loved our time there!

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Corbin did a wonderful job! Everyone pit ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Corbin did a wonderful job! Everyone pitched in well.

Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We have a great time as always! Corbin w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We have a great time as always! Corbin was awesome!

Tags: Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An amazing experience. Spent an absolute ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

An amazing experience. Spent an absolute perfect night with the love of my life and the ambiance of Ciros made everything come together!!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I loved the privacy you g ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My husband and I loved the privacy you get in their booths. Our server was amazing. The food was pretty delicious, but the drinks are definitely their specialty. I recommend their chicken and waffles!

Tags: Private Room, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the ambiance. Good food. Great tim ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Loved the ambiance. Good food. Great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great for a couples night out, or a get ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great for a couples night out, or a get together for meeting up with old and new freinds

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was excited to try this place as I had ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I was excited to try this place as I had heard good things from friends and coworkers of mine. I checked their website and noticed that a reservation was required as well as a "password." I definitely was looking forward to the "Speakeasy" theme, and was happy to discover that the venue itself was fairly well hidden from the typical busy bar scene of South Tampa. Upon entering, I was greeted and immediately shown to the high top nearest to the bar.

One reason why I chose this venue was also because of the emphasis on keeping a "quiet" atmosphere. A quiet bar in South Tampa seemed to good to be true, and it certainly continues to be a dream, unfortunately. Though it is the 21st century, and I can't blame small businesses for being "liberal," I was disappointed by the noise level during my stay. To some degree, while the bartenders I had met there were quite friendly and attentive, they did seem to engage in loud conversations with the patrons, as well.

Additionally, it seemed that the dress code was not enforced either, which was a major turn-off.

By no means am I a snooty restaurant goer. However, when a business makes certain claims and doesn't live up to those claims, that's what disappoints me the most. The website makes strict points on two things: dress code and noise level. And neither one of these were addressed by the staff, which was a big turn-off for me. If they truly don't care about either of those, then why bother posting it on the website?

All in all, on a quieter evening, it would have been a top notch experience: romantic ambience, very knowledgable and friendly staff, great drink selection, and a seemingly good food selection, though I can't attest to the latter since we ordered only the cheese plate appetizer.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Great place for celebrations and trying ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great place for celebrations and trying something 'new'.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is as good as the hand craft ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service is as good as the hand crafted cocktails. I have never had a bad experience here. Any night at Ciro's is a special night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a nice place. The drinks are a b ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This is a nice place. The drinks are a bit pricey($14+) in my opinion especially for the amount. The concept is cool and glad I tried someplace new in Tampa. This is definitely not a place I would recommend for large crowds as it is very small spaces. Mandatory valet only $5, but don't expect this place to be a cheap date option.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Outstanding service, artisan food and fr ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Outstanding service, artisan food and fresh libations aimed to please and crafted by people on top of their game and who love what they do. An amazing, one-of-a-kind experience that on balance was a better than expected value. One thing to remember about this kind of hand-crafted experience - don't be in a rush. Enjoy it for all it has to offer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were placed in the bar for dinner. Th ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were placed in the bar for dinner. There were 4 of us and we were sitting right by the door with a low table too small for 4 to eat dinner comfortably. We requested a private booth but were told those are reserved at least 3 weeks in advance. Wish we had known that. Groups of people waiting for their private booths/rooms lingered in the small bar area, were very noisy, and it was just overwhelmingly crowded and loud. Not a great experience to celebrate a special birthday. You might want to add private booth/room to your site so it can be requested in the future...

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

I have never had a bad experience. I too ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I have never had a bad experience. I took a date for his first time (and birthday) we really enjoyed the ambience and the classy sexy private vibe. I wish I could remember our server's name but really we were greeted with exceptional professionalism by everyone who worked there. Thanks for another great night to remember!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great ambience and drinks. Steak and oct ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great ambience and drinks. Steak and octopus were overcooked.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Drinks were excellent. Lamb was not seas ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Drinks were excellent. Lamb was not seasoned at all, no flavor and perhaps just a touch too rare. Scallps were better. Caprese appetizer was very good. Food should be the reason you go there. Atmosphere and drinks are what you should go there for, that is where they excell!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

please give more veg food options. We di ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

please give more veg food options. We did not have anything good to eat..very disappointed for that..

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

This place is amazing!!! Nathan was our ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

This place is amazing!!! Nathan was our server and truly made our first experience a memorable one. I couldn't stop telling anyone who would listen the next day how much I loved it, and how they should all reserve a table ASAP. A+++

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were very accommodating and underst ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

They were very accommodating and understanding. We were late and called several times to push back our arrival time and they were very kind and understanding. For a speak easy, I was expecting more Jazz content to match the atmosphere and ambiance and even style of the employees. The music was very modern and did not quite match. My boyfriend and I are Jazz lovers and that was a huge draw for us. However, we were a bit disappointed in that regard. However, it was not a deal breaker. We will recommend to friends and family as a fun and interesting place to dine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Overall this place is great. Only reason ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Overall this place is great. Only reason scored a little lower is because they were out of several items on their food menu which is limited in the first place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This place has a happy hour! Who knew!? ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

This place has a happy hour! Who knew!? GREAT food. We had oysters, oyster shooters, duck fries, escargot, lamb and scallops. All were excellent. Drinks were amazing as well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very cool place for something different! ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very cool place for something different! Food, drinks, atmosphere & service were great, however, the booth was pretty awkward & uncomfortably tight for dining & drinking with a group since there isn't a table (just small tables you can pull out, but not enough room). Still would recommend, just maybe a smaller group (we had 6 girls).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Not a speakeasy. Actually called a speak ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Not a speakeasy. Actually called a speakeasy in the name of the restaurant. Very hot. Very loud. Very over priced. Asked for Grey Goose martini. Only had Titos vodka. No blue cheese olives for martinis. Both the cheese and chocolate fondues offered two of the same things to dip (apples and pears). Got a Stella and it was poured half way. Put us at a table with a 7 foot tall man and when we tried to fit, we spilled half our drinks hitting the table. We were reserved for a high top. Didn't get it. Didn't observe the "dress code". So freakishly hot, people were rank by the end of the 2 hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

First time for my wife and I and we plan ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

First time for my wife and I and we plan on going back with friends :)

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is amazing. From the greeting ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

This place is amazing. From the greeting at the front door until you leave back out you are welcomed and pampered. The food is delicious, the service is outstanding, and the atmosphere is splendid. I have not one complaint or regret. We enjoyed our time there and will definitely be going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waited a long time to come to Ciro's, so ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Waited a long time to come to Ciro's, so particularly disappointed. But, the highlights - or lowlights-:

Restaurant not just dark in the speakeasy, or romantic sense. It was movie-theater dark. Diners shouldn't have to be guided by a flashlight-bearing waiter. We were placed - as far as we could tell - right by the kitchen, so there was some additional light to read by. The main menu is actually lit - LED lights or something, but the cocktail menu isn't... why????

Our booth, equipped with a gauzy drape around it, had only two small, nested end/coffee tables in it. Aside from the massive likelihood that we would knock one of them over in the dark, there wasn't nearly enough room for condiments and drinks, much less food.

The cocktail menu was great. However, the waiter informed me, they were "out" of one of the ingredients in mine. They could substitute it with something else that would taste similar, but cost more, and did I want that. Please, waiter, we just want to drink and relax, not have to be presented with financial decisions! It's alcohol - just substitute it!

Food - creative, artfully arranged, and potentially good. Spoiled, however, by lack of anywhere to put it, a confusing menu that doesn't really make it clear that all the dishes are tapas-sized, so the appetizer and main course are about the same. My husband's duck breast was good - if overly rare; escargots were served in wonton wrappers - ok, but make it clear in the menu description; my "main course" was 3 or 4 huge scallops, incredibly salty, floating in something spicy - not what a scallop needs.

We were still pretty hungry by the end, but the stress of the dark, fear of knocking over the tiny table, straining to see the food on the plate, all added up to no dessert. Last but not least --- the music, which was not too loud, but definitely audible, consisted of 1950's hits...not one, but all the songs. Huhh....?

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Top notch cocktails and excellent servic ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Top notch cocktails and excellent service in an intimate, speakeasy, environment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I had a reservation for C ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My husband and I had a reservation for Ciro's at 10:30pm. I arrived 10 mins late only to be told that the kitchen closes at 10:30pm (why reserve someone for the time the kitchen closes and not mention that) Not to mention my table for 2 was still occupied by the previous guest. We were sent to the bar to wait an addition 15 min and was allowed to order after the bartender was chewed out for given us menu's knowing the kitchen was closed. This was our first time there so we knew NOTHING of the menu. We asked the bar tender to make us a drink very sweet! We don't like strong drinks. When the drinks came they were shots with a splash of juice . As far as the food they recommended the lamb and explained everything about it but that it was seared (rare) cooked. So they sent us to our table and the table has sauce spilled all on it . They cleaned it up. Our fries that comes with burger comes out by itself but the burger comes at the end of our dinner. The waiter brings out the seared lamb barely even seared. We asked her to cook well done and she replies "thats how we cook it. I could microwave it at best but I dont suggest that". Woow! Talk about rude! Let me remind you this is the waiter who chewed out the bar tender in front of us. We ask her if we could order something eles and She says "sorry the kitchen is closed". Wow, Way to ruin an anniversary . This place requires business casual dressing but seems like most staff but some guest follow dress code. This place is nice setup but poorly operated and has bad service. They shouldn't criticize employees in front of the guess because it broadcast the flaws in the business. I would never recommend this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.