About Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club

2109 Bayshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Inspired Cocktails, Speakeasy Attitude
Sexy and Discreet
A Return to Classic Techniques, Styles, and Attitudes
Sophisticated Cuisine that can be passed and shared

Inspired by European trained bartenders who opened clubs primarily in the Soho District and Greenwich Village areas of New York, Ciro’s is beverage-centric, using traditional and historic techniques of mixing cocktails from a bygone era; pre, post, and certainly evolving during the Prohibition period of our country.

Guests must be 21 years of age.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday:5:00pm - 3:00am, 6:00pm - 3:00am, Sunday: 6:00pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
Howard Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 251-0022

Website:
http://www.cirostampa.com/

Parking Details:
$5 valet parking (cash only)

Private Party Contact:
Lydia Lopez: (813) 728-0928

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Black Truffle Popcorn - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Cheese Plate - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Old Fashioned - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Bramble - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Chocolate Fondue - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Cocktail - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Brandy Milk Punch - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Drake Mojito - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Duck Fries - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Painkiller - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Edamame Potstickers - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Pisco Punch  - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Pernod Absinthe - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Seared Foie Gras - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Steak - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Chicken and Waffles - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Bread Pudding - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Wagyu Beef Sliders - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Crostini - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Grilled jumbo asparagus - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
amaretto cayenne scotch espresso heaven.  :) - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
candy cane beets - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Diva Roll - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Mai Tai - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Deviled Eggs - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
A tryst and a strawberry gentleman - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Escargo - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Moscow Mule - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Figs And Proscuitto - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Cheese Fondue - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Filet With Potatoes And Asparagus - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Newcastle Ice Cream With Belgium Waffles And Bacon - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Truffle oil popcorn - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Truffle Popcorn - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Casanoble Tequila Dinner - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Cashew Encrusted Rack Of Lamb Special, With Truffled Cauliflower And Fingerling Potatoes - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Wagyu Sirloin - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL
Duck Frites - Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club, Tampa, FL

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Handcrafted Cocktails (40)
Romantic (34)
Good for a Date (34)
See All
Special Occasion (32)
Fun (29)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Private Room (25)
Cozy (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Authentic (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Historic (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Tapas (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
People Watching (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Local Ingredients (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Outstanding Value (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great Beer (2)
Family Style (2)
Healthy (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
760 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Took my fiancé to ciro's for his birthda ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Took my fiancé to ciro's for his birthday. Everything was fantastic. Though the drinks do take a while, they were phenomenal. The atmosphere and ambiance can't be beat. Food was delicious though the small cocktail tables are kind of difficult to eat off of. I'd recommend for apps and drinks.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ciro's never disappoints! Great afternoo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Ciro's never disappoints! Great afternoon with girlfriends! We all tried various drinks and had the truffle popcorn.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but drinks were awful. ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was good but drinks were awful. The drinks were not speakeasy drinks, just mounds of ice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

I was there for wifey's birthday. I didn ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I was there for wifey's birthday. I didn't tell the server because she doesn't like cake or candles or any of that stuff. We wanted something small, intimate and classy..it's exactly what we got. Highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding as always! Hi salt my favori ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Outstanding as always! Hi salt my favorite restaurant in Florida.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Drinks are wonderful. Food is fantastic, ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Drinks are wonderful. Food is fantastic, especially the duck fries. A little on the pricy side for the amount of food you get. Would not recommend the octopus. An awesome date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome, personalized, detailed guest se ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Awesome, personalized, detailed guest service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a wonderful date. It was jam packed, ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Had a wonderful date. It was jam packed, but they made seating a great priority. Our server was welcoming and knowledgeable, but also a little forgetful. We never got our second round of drinks. Love the romantic vibe and the private booths. Not to mention the amazing menu and unique hand crafted cocktails! We will definitely be coming back again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy, Fun, People Watching, Authentic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We loved the experience! Will definitel ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We loved the experience! Will definitely return soon!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Private Room, Bar Seating, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Historic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've been here many times and always a f ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I've been here many times and always a fantastic experience however the past two times the service has been pretty horrific in fact the last time I went during this reservation the lady at the door was more attentive than our waitress so we tipped her. It was not a busy night and we were the first guests to arrive around 6 o'clock it took 30 minutes to get our drinks because they completely forgot that the drinks were made the food was on par as always and the atmosphere was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

1st visit after hearing great things fro ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

1st visit after hearing great things from coworkers. Wanted something different and interesting for our anniversary. Lived up to expectations.

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small table shared in a sofa seating wit ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Small table shared in a sofa seating with 4 people was not comfortable. Food and service were good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

What an experience! The place, food and ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 29, 2016

What an experience! The place, food and especially the cocktails were amazing. I will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I didn't know what to expect but at ever ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I didn't know what to expect but at every turn they met or exceeded my expectations. I love that you need a daily password to get in, which made it feel exclusive, and that it is tucked away in a courtyard right off the road. The service was great and very accommodating.

I would recommend this place for a romantic weekend, anniversary or birthday dinner with a special someone. It is worth the trip to see the Bay and being in Historic Hyde Park just seals the deal for a romantic getaway.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. Our first time but def ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great experience. Our first time but definitely not our last. We went for our anniversary and Ciro's delivered an excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for a first time date, waitr ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great place for a first time date, waitress was quick on her feet insuring the quality of the experience was up to par, the noise level wasn't really "speak easy" style but being that I went on a Friday night some might say it was to be expected all in all it was tolerable only real negative remark I have is that my drinks kind of sucked

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Ciro was absolutely fabulous!!! It is a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Ciro was absolutely fabulous!!! It is a true 1920's style speakeasy complete with password to enter the unmarked front door of the restaurant. The custom cocktails are the best you've tasted. We had appetizer, dinner and dessert and ate every bite. We enjoyed a private booth for two but you could see other larger booths with groups of six, and people in the beautifully appointed bar. Everything about our experience was a delight!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fun, People Watching, Private Room, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was 7 out of 10. The burger was gre ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Food was 7 out of 10. The burger was great. Portions are mediocre. Booths are great with some privacy. Eating arrangements are a little uncomfortable. Small makeshift tables. Felt like I was eating off my small corner table. Over all we enjoyed it. Drinks are good as well.

Tags: Historic, Private Room, Cozy, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

You can't go wrong with a booth at Ciro' ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 18, 2016

You can't go wrong with a booth at Ciro's. Perfect for date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great place to go for a date or ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Always a great place to go for a date or special occassion.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My second experience here, I absolutely ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 15, 2016

My second experience here, I absolutely love his place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unbelievable ... So happy I booked it.. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Unbelievable ... So happy I booked it.. Very private and unique with boothes dressed for princes.. Service was superb and the food? Immaculate..

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Quick Bite, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a great experience. Ciros is a ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This was a great experience. Ciros is alot of fun, great food, and a terrific ambiance for any occassion. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Private Room, Late-night Find, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a party of 4. The booth was too ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We were a party of 4. The booth was too small. The curtains were wrinkled and sad looking. Two hour time limit was not enough time. I won't go back.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Great atmosphere, amazing drink list and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great atmosphere, amazing drink list and very friendly staff.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A hidden (well hidden) gem! Amazing cock ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 2, 2016

A hidden (well hidden) gem! Amazing cocktails, great food and a truly special ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I went for my birthday and was not disap ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I went for my birthday and was not disappointed! Great ambiance and excellent food. I will definitely be back. Loved the whole experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual Ciro's was fantastic. Wonderful ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

As usual Ciro's was fantastic. Wonderful food, great ambiance, delicious cocktails, and above all, phenomenal service!

Tags: Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great !!!!! We had such a memorab ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 22, 2016

It was great !!!!! We had such a memorable time !!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This place is great for happy hour! Unf ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This place is great for happy hour! Unfortunately on this night there was a terrible odor coming from the building next door. Not something they can control and we overlooked it because we still love Ciros. What we cannot overlook is poor service. Our waiter was impossible to locate and made multiple comments about being at the place all day/lived at the restaurant. I'm not attending to hear woe is me stories. Will still return but hopefully better service next time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

They definitely keep the prohibition the ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

They definitely keep the prohibition theme alive! Awesome place to live in some of the past. It was all perfect from the staff, to the drinks and the password to get it. Made for a great experience! They do have a 2 hour time limit per table because it is so small. I'd say there's 15 tables tops. Well worth it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a date. Romantic, sexy a ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great place for a date. Romantic, sexy ambiance. Perfect menu for sharing and fantastic cocktails. We loved the service too. Very cool place!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Drinks were awesome.. main entrees had v ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Drinks were awesome.. main entrees had very little flavor. Loved the duck fries and our cute waiter was awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great cocktails but pricey. Creative and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great cocktails but pricey. Creative and excellent meals - not a tremendous amount, but excellent preparation and presentation. A unique experience. Will visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The smell when entering Ciros was enough ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The smell when entering Ciros was enough to scare us away from eating anything there. Upon entering you we were hit with a strong smell of sewage, it was awful. We had one cocktail, and left. The couple seated next to us were incredibly noisy, an the curtain between the two tables did not block much of the noise. Ciros has been on my list of things to do for a long time, that as well as being in the hospitality industry, i was really looking forward to the experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value3

We celebrated my wife's 70th Birthday he ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We celebrated my wife's 70th Birthday here on 11/09.

We had a great experience with Mathew at the bar and Garrett our water.

Great food, unusual but very good drinks front the bar.

I highly recommend Ciro's Speakeasy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I went for our 1st year anni ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My wife and I went for our 1st year anniversary, this place was recommended by my daughter. This place send you back in time, it was so beautiful, my wife was in tears... love the bartender.. and yes. You have to knock..on the door.. and they do ask you for the password.. I did not have one, because I booked it through open table... ...... please go and experience . you will be thrilled.

Tags: Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved this experience. It was much mo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I loved this experience. It was much more than I expected. The staff was professional, polished and outgoing/friendly. It had very nice balance- not stuffy at all. It was great to do something different with my guy and it was worth the price. (I paid, it was my treat this time) But- to mention the price.. you get what you pay for. It can be pricey. Ambiance, class and interesting drinks and food. Be sure to be prepared for the evening. Dress appropriate- this is not a tiki bar. And be prepared to send some $$$.

Which many of us do on special occasions. I couldn't afford to come here weekly and do the entire drink, apps, meal, drinks...,

However, I could gojust to the bar and enjoy a cocktail before I head out on the town on other types of nights.. but you would need to call first and get the password and make those arrangements.

I highly recommend this for ANYONE looking for a place to bring their special someone for a romantic night out.. or for a double date. It is NOT a child's place.. so it was great to hear no screaming kids. If you bring a group.. they will put in in a larger private room.. everyone has their own private space with curtains. I'd suggest.. agree ahead of time to split the bill evenly no matter who has what.. and everyone will enjoy!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Historic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great place to step back in time. Staff ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great place to step back in time. Staff was wonderful and very knowledgeable. A lot of creative drink recipes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Cozy, Romantic, Fun, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Unique environment and concept. Fantasti ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Unique environment and concept. Fantastic food and cocktails.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Private Room, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.