About Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar

25265 Chamber of Commerce Dr.
Bonita Springs, FL 34135
View Larger Map

Voted Best Italian & Sushi of SWFL readers poll. This very Unique aspect offers Traditional Italian & Authentic Sushi prepared by our outstanding Sushi Chef. All this at affordable prices. Family owned & operated.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bernwood Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 948-3885

Website:
http://cirellasrestaurantfl.com/

Catering:
Off site delivery available for large parties.

Executive Chef:
Michael Cirella

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Tiramisu With A Brownie - Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar, Bonita Springs, FL
  • lasagna - Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar, Bonita Springs, FL
  • Straciatella - Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar, Bonita Springs, FL
  • Tuna Salad - Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar, Bonita Springs, FL
Tiramisu With A Brownie - Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar, Bonita Springs, FL
lasagna - Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar, Bonita Springs, FL
Straciatella - Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar, Bonita Springs, FL
Tuna Salad - Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar, Bonita Springs, FL

Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Bonita Springs
Best Food
Bonita Springs
4 More
Best Service
Bonita Springs
Best Ambiance
Bonita Springs
Best Value
Bonita Springs
Most Booked
Bonita Springs
Best Restaurants in Bonita Springs ›

Casual (22)
Authentic (16)
Bar Seating (15)
See All
Happy Hour (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Family Style (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Fun (5)
Cozy (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Romantic (3)
Business Meals (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
807 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We go there quite often . It is one of o ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

We go there quite often . It is one of our favorite places in the area.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant. Have had excellent ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Very nice restaurant. Have had excellent sushi as well as excellent Italian dishes here. Tonite I had a veal preparation that was excellent.

The aspect of dining at Cirella's that stands out is the consistently excellent wait staff. In four years of dining here I have never had a loser. Nikki was our waitress tonight and she was excellent.

PS: I own an upscale steak and seafood restaurant in central Pennsylvania so I know the biz very well. These guys have it all figured out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great sushi! Service always very good. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Great sushi! Service always very good. Very pleasant atmosphere,

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This is the first Tuesday eve we dined h ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 22, 2016

This is the first Tuesday eve we dined here and the food was not great. Sushi was terribly drive and salmon was dry as well. We were not that pleased even though our waiter was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The wine for the HappyHour- meal was ver ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The wine for the HappyHour- meal was very good /red 2006

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Sushi was fantastic, portions are genero ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Sushi was fantastic, portions are generous. Very nice place

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time here, thought the Sushi Capta ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

First time here, thought the Sushi Captains Platter one of the best offerings, and values between here and Chicago, my home town. Will be back. Our server Dawn was a real pro.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cirella's doesn't disappoint. We always ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Cirella's doesn't disappoint. We always enjoy going there for dinner. It's great to have a choice of Italian food or sushi. Keeps everyone happy.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Family Style, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a very enjoyable evening and the ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had a very enjoyable evening and the food was excellent.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great Italian food as always, consistant ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great Italian food as always, consistant food and service,

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Love this place!!!! Been going for a num ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Love this place!!!! Been going for a number of years and the quality is ALWAYS the same.....wonderful. The service is outstanding.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent, from the frien ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Everything was excellent, from the friendly attentive service, to the delicious meatballs and sushi. Will definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

waitress was either overcustomered or no ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 2, 2016

waitress was either overcustomered or not very efficient. she was pleasant to deal with...the couple with us visit the restaurant 2x monthly & they expressed unlike waitress slowness. it was our 1st time & we'll give it another try. good menus choices....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

Great place for sushi and salads and ama ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Great place for sushi and salads and amazing wait staff and hostess. Always so welcoming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cirella's never fails to deliver good he ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Cirella's never fails to deliver good hearty Italian food.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good food and excellent service. T ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Very good food and excellent service. The sushi is excellent as well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food...great service...more pricey ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great food...great service...more pricey than I remembered in past times!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cirellas Signature Roll

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Cirellas Signature Roll

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

From start to finish and even on half pr ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 25, 2016

From start to finish and even on half price sushi nite Cirella's is fabulous. Great salads and sushi and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good food. Always fun. the variet ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Always good food. Always fun. the variety of food is awesome!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent evening with friends. Food was ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Excellent evening with friends. Food was yummy. Shyanne, our server, was helpful and friendly and an asset to your establishment. This was not our first time at Cirella's. We'll be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We each had a salad and shared an entree ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We each had a salad and shared an entree. All the food was excellent as the service was great. It was super busy as it was half price sushi nite. Cirella's is our fav date nite place andis right next to the movie theatre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were marginal. Waitres ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food and service were marginal. Waitress was friendly. Two of us had good meals but the other two lacked flavor. It was also very loud in the restaurant so hearing conversation was hard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

We have not had a bad meal there.

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We have not had a bad meal there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place with a wonderful variety sin ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Great place with a wonderful variety since you can get either Italian food and sushi...and both are delicious!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was just not quality food. and ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 11, 2016

The food was just not quality food. and the Early Bird portions were absolutely ridiculous. They were appetizer portions, and everyone went away hungry.

What shame, this restaurant in past years was excellent, and the Early Bird was great with excellent portions.

We will not come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

We sat at a table for 25 minutes. The bu ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We sat at a table for 25 minutes. The bus boy drought our bread and water fairly quickly. We didn't see or hear from any waitstaff after that. Moved to the bar, we were served right away. Great bartender, Chrissy. Food was good, Too bad the service at the table was so bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Superb sushi. Excellent Pasta as alway ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Superb sushi. Excellent Pasta as always.

Service by Lindsay consistently exceeds expectations!! She is absolutely the best!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love the restaurant. Didn't get any rewa ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Love the restaurant. Didn't get any rewards as I do when booking through open table. In the future I will call and make reservation with the restaurant

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always the food and value were great

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I always the food and value were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

One of my favorite restaurants of all ti ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 24, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants of all time. I've been to the restaurant in New York too but I really like the ambiance of this Naples area location.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always first rate Italian cuisine. Frien ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Always first rate Italian cuisine. Friends were extremely happy I took them there.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding everything! Warm personal se ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Outstanding everything! Warm personal service - delicious food- easy to park- they have the whole deal!!

Love the place and the staff!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great dinner and a movie date. Especial ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Great dinner and a movie date. Especially Great sushi and salads.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent pasta primavera as always!! N ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Excellent pasta primavera as always!! Nice rewards member options and early dining options.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always good food and great service. It ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Always good food and great service. It is my go to neighborhood restaurant.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique excellence in combination of Ital ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Unique excellence in combination of Italian cuisine and Sushi/sashimi , good wine choices and a good pour!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Consistently exceeds expectations.

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Consistently exceeds expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food consistently good and fresh. Kitch ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Food consistently good and fresh. Kitchen always accommodates special requests. Sushi is phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great sushi, love happy hour and my wife ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Great sushi, love happy hour and my wife love the pasta

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.