About Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar

25265 Chamber of Commerce Dr.
Bonita Springs, FL 34135
View Larger Map

Voted Best Italian & Sushi of SWFL readers poll. This very Unique aspect offers Traditional Italian & Authentic Sushi prepared by our outstanding Sushi Chef. All this at affordable prices. Family owned & operated.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bernwood Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 948-3885

Website:
http://cirellasrestaurantfl.com/

Catering:
Off site delivery available for large parties.

Executive Chef:
Michael Cirella

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Tiramisu With A Brownie
  • lasagna
  • Straciatella
  • Tuna Salad
Tiramisu With A Brownie
lasagna
Straciatella
Tuna Salad

Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Bonita Springs
Best Food
Bonita Springs
4 More
Best Service
Bonita Springs
Best Value
Bonita Springs
Fit for Foodies
Bonita Springs
Most Booked
Bonita Springs
Best Restaurants in Bonita Springs ›

Neighborhood Gem (37)
Good for Groups (25)
Fit for Foodies (22)
See All
Special Occasion (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Notable Wine List (4)
Great for Lunch (2)
Romantic (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
764 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our group of 8 people had a wonderful ev ...

vip
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our group of 8 people had a wonderful evening dining at Cirella's. There were those of us who ate Italian choices and those who ate sushi, all delicious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food and service - what more d ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent food and service - what more do you want

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Always excellent food - both Italian and ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Always excellent food - both Italian and sushi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Cirella's is always our favorite "go to" ...

vip
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Cirella's is always our favorite "go to" restaurant. It offers something for everyone's taste, be it Italian or sushi.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Largest portions of really great Italian ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Largest portions of really great Italian food at very reasonable prices. Staff was super friendly. Unbelievable value and outstanding food. WOW. We will definitely be back our next trip to Naples area. Already recommended to friends that live there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Book through restaurant not open table. ...

 
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Book through restaurant not open table. No points for this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I have been dining here since it opened. ...

 
·Dined on July 27, 2016

I have been dining here since it opened. Always treated well, but the food is the main attraction!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great experience! Belonging to ...

 
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Always a great experience! Belonging to their club is a wonderful benefit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cirella's is our go-to restaurant for bo ...

vip
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Cirella's is our go-to restaurant for both Italian favorites as well as sushi. Both choices are wonderful every time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was mediocre. Eggplant parmigiana ...

 
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Food was mediocre. Eggplant parmigiana was full of cheese and only 2 layers of eggplant... very disappointing. the other two meals were not notable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent sushi and salads!

vip
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Excellent sushi and salads!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Strange combination of Italian and sushi ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Strange combination of Italian and sushi, but the Italian was very good. Fast friendly service. Good veal and pasta dishes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We loved our dinner at Cirella's, food i ...

 
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We loved our dinner at Cirella's, food is outstanding, sushi is something dreamy and dishes are so rich! Fried calamari a must have! very honest prices

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time at Cirella's but definite ...

 
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Our first time at Cirella's but definitely not our last. Yes, it's an Italian restaurant but we heard the sushi was excellent as well. Sushi it was and it was very good and plentiful. Dawn, our server, was very helpful with her explanations of the menu items, which was extremely helpful since the menu is quite extensive. We were so impressed that we joined there rewards club and will inevitably go back to try Italian next week. Or maybe just sushi again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We come to this restaurant for the salad ...

vip
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We come to this restaurant for the salads and sushi.

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We celebrated a wonderful Father's Day d ...

vip
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We celebrated a wonderful Father's Day dinner at Cirella's. This is our favorite Italian restaurant, as well as our favorite sushi restaurant, making everyone in our party happy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Hostess was very nice, server was nice, ...

vip
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Hostess was very nice, server was nice, warm bread was nice....that's where it ends. One of us had veal piccata the other had pasta primavera. The veal had to be cut with a knife, should not be served (this was recommended by the server). Pasta was served in a salad bowl which was full of vegetables and pasta with no visible sauce....very dry. Had to request additional sauce, but this did not bring the flavor level up to a sautéed primavera. The olive oil used for bread was of a lower level than normally served in a restaurant.

I would not recommend this restaurant in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Had sushi boat for 1 & it was outstandin ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Had sushi boat for 1 & it was outstanding. Actually more than enough for 2.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good, plentiful food, generous drinks, W ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Good, plentiful food, generous drinks, WONDERFUL bread !

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good value with good food. We appreciate ...

 
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Good value with good food. We appreciate the flexibility in the Kitchen as neither my wife nor I eat wheat. You have always accommodated our needs. We will be back soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

CIRELLA'S IS ALWAYS A GOOD MEAL

 
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The Italian food is consistently very high quality, the Sushi is THE BEST anywhere. The staff is friendly and it's always a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous sushi as always!

vip
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Fabulous sushi as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was terrible along with service. W ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Food was terrible along with service. Waiter didn't bring drink for my child then waited 10 min after asking a 2nd time. App took forever to come out, then asks if he should fire our entrees - we say yes, and they magically appear less than 2 minutes later. Entrees were terrible pasta was more of a soup with how much sauce was in 3 of the entrees. Skip this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Always good, always great service, alway ...

vip
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Always good, always great service, always looking forward to the next meal.

What more do you want?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time dining

 
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Passed this Italian restaurant a few times and finally decided to give it a try...what a surprise...Though the place was somewhat crowded and at times the noise level high they had our reservation and walked us directly to our table...the waiter was attentive but not overly bothersome...the food-was excellent, very tasty and you could tell from the first bite that it was cooked fresh. We are definitely going to put this near the top of our go to dining list. Try it - you'll like it...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Always outstanding.

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Always outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the sushi and salads!

vip
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Love the sushi and salads!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We always chose Cirella's after we see a ...

vip
·Dined on May 19, 2016

We always chose Cirella's after we see a movie at the Prado. We chose it not only for its' convenience but it has food that we always enjoy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The pasta primavera is among the best an ...

 
·Dined on May 17, 2016

The pasta primavera is among the best anywhere!! Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Love from New York!

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Didn't realize they owned my favorite restaurant in New York! Surfs Out in Kismet. Made me love this place even more. Food was delicious as always, and I love coming here, gives me a NY home feel.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Consistancy is a virtue.

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I and others have extolled this combo genre restaurant as hitting the mark on both fronts.

On our 6th or 7th visit, they continue to impress which is why we keep returning. Service was a little slow this time even though it wasn't that busy hence the "good" rating there. Not a big deal though.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Nice dinner

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great meal with sushi and Italian food. Thought they both were great. Our server Jamison was awesome.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, especially the sushi and the ...

vip
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Good food, especially the sushi and the salads and the seafood with pasta. Yummy place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

I'am a Regular

 
·Dined on May 5, 2016

This week is my 75th birthday, and I remember my 70th was a surprise at Cirellas with a table of 18 friends. Kirsten who is now the Manager some evenings, took our order using only memory and got it right, even with two changes. Anyway, our first visit more than ten years ago, Kirsten said, if there is something you like that is not on the menu, tell us and we will make for you. So I have ten years experience mostly eating off the menu and enjoying a wonderful dry Gavi de Gavi wine, except for their wonderful susi Cirellas Signature roll from their sushi bar. Yes, Cirellas gets. Ten plus from me!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, fresh sushi and very good it ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Great food, fresh sushi and very good italian. Atmosphere was not to impress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

If you've been thinking of trying Cirell ...

vip
·Dined on May 3, 2016

If you've been thinking of trying Cirella's.. Do it soon. Best Sushi and Italian and service.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Who Knew?

vip
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Who knew you could find excellent Italian food & great sushi in the same place? Seriously, try it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The staff and the food are both exceptio ...

vip
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The staff and the food are both exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Experience

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Stopped by after spending a day moving just to grab something to eat. The food and service were both great. Totally exceeded expectations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Cirella's always our #1 Choice for dining.

vip
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Our food, both Italian and sushi was wonderful. Our server was first rate, we had a delicious meal as well as an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.