About Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar

25265 Chamber of Commerce Dr.
Bonita Springs, FL 34135
View Larger Map

Voted Best Italian & Sushi of SWFL readers poll. This very Unique aspect offers Traditional Italian & Authentic Sushi prepared by our outstanding Sushi Chef. All this at affordable prices. Family owned & operated.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bernwood Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 948-3885

Website:
http://cirellasrestaurantfl.com/

Catering:
Off site delivery available for large parties.

Executive Chef:
Michael Cirella

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Bonita Springs
Best Food
Bonita Springs
5 More
Best Service
Bonita Springs
Best Ambiance
Bonita Springs
Best Value
Bonita Springs
Fit for Foodies
Bonita Springs
Most Booked
Bonita Springs
Best Restaurants in Bonita Springs ›

neighborhood gem (84)
fit for foodies (63)
good for groups (44)
See All
great for outdoor dining (38)
special occasion (25)
vibrant bar scene (16)
hot spot (13)
kid-friendly (10)
notable wine list (8)
romantic (6)
late-night find (3)
great for lunch (3)
Sort By:
Newest
737 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Always outstanding.

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Always outstanding.

food5
ambience4
service5

Love the sushi and salads!

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Love the sushi and salads!

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We always chose Cirella's after we see a ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

We always chose Cirella's after we see a movie at the Prado. We chose it not only for its' convenience but it has food that we always enjoy.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4

The pasta primavera is among the best an ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

The pasta primavera is among the best anywhere!! Excellent service.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Love from New York!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Didn't realize they owned my favorite restaurant in New York! Surfs Out in Kismet. Made me love this place even more. Food was delicious as always, and I love coming here, gives me a NY home feel.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Consistancy is a virtue.

Dined on May 8, 2016

I and others have extolled this combo genre restaurant as hitting the mark on both fronts. On our 6th or 7th visit, they continue to impress which is why we keep returning. Service was a little slow this time even though it wasn't that busy hence the "good" rating there. Not a big deal though.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great meal with sushi and Italian food. Thought they both were great. Our server Jamison was awesome.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3

Good food, especially the sushi and the ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Good food, especially the sushi and the salads and the seafood with pasta. Yummy place.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'am a Regular

Dined on May 5, 2016

This week is my 75th birthday, and I remember my 70th was a surprise at Cirellas with a table of 18 friends. Kirsten who is now the Manager some evenings, took our order using only memory and got it right, even with two changes. Anyway, our first visit more than ten years ago, Kirsten said, if there is something you like that is not on the menu, tell us and we will make for you. So I have ten years experience mostly eating off the menu and enjoying a wonderful dry Gavi de Gavi wine, except for their wonderful susi Cirellas Signature roll from their sushi bar. Yes, Cirellas gets. Ten plus from me!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service4

Great food, fresh sushi and very good it ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Great food, fresh sushi and very good italian. Atmosphere was not to impress.

food5
ambience5
service5

If you've been thinking of trying Cirell ...

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

If you've been thinking of trying Cirella's.. Do it soon. Best Sushi and Italian and service.....

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Who Knew?

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Who knew you could find excellent Italian food & great sushi in the same place? Seriously, try it.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff and the food are both exceptio ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

The staff and the food are both exceptional

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Experience

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Stopped by after spending a day moving just to grab something to eat. The food and service were both great. Totally exceeded expectations.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Cirella's always our #1 Choice for dining.

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Our food, both Italian and sushi was wonderful. Our server was first rate, we had a delicious meal as well as an enjoyable evening.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5

The sushi is really good. There are many ...

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

The sushi is really good. There are many choices and the sushi chef will accommodate substitutions.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

Dined on April 24, 2016

Our server, Nikki, was fantastic. Our friend wanted a seafood pasta dish but wanted vegetables instead of pasta. Nikki talked to the chef & a lvely dish of seafood & vegetables was served. It isn't often that a restaurant will accommodate such a request.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent sushi

Dined on April 22, 2016

The sushi selections are very extensive and the rolls I ordered were delicious. This was my second visit for sushi and I plan to go back again and again.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Our server Jameson helped my guest get o ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Our server Jameson helped my guest get over her fear of sushi by recommending the red tuna roll. Delicious as always- can't wait to come back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cirellas is always a favorite, some time ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

Cirellas is always a favorite, some times difficult to get in to during season. Food is always good and they are always willing to make to order meals. Great service and have never had an average meal there, it has always been great.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The place to be

Dined on April 16, 2016

Whether going out with the girls...(during season for happy hour) if you are lucky, you might just find a seat at the bar...drinks and food awesome (happy faces) or, before or after movie; make reservations, if possible..Staff is efficient and make everyone feel comfortable and welcome..Food is consistent and good; something for everyone..A recommendation, for sure!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy place

Dined on April 16, 2016

We dine here quite often. Either date night or group dinners. Never disappointed. Only disappointed when it is difficult to reserve a table. Very busy hot spot. We've become early bird diners. Great food!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Cirella's never disappoints

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

We have been patrons of Cirella's for a number of years and are always very satisfied with our experiences. The food, service, and choices are outstanding. The restaurant is always busy, and the food and service are reasons why.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner

Dined on April 8, 2016

Enjoyed a great dinner to celebrate birthday. Food and service by Alex was fantastic. Very generous portions enough to have a second meal at home the next day.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Great food but spotty service.

Dined on April 4, 2016

We were two couples dining and we all enjoyed our meals. We liked that you could order smaller servings of some of the entrees and they allowed you to split a salad. However, we had spotty service from our waiter who seemed to be disengaged. This was a completely different experience from the last time we dined here when we had an exceptional server. Would definitely return for the food.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Best seafood pescatore on SWFA

vip
Dined on April 4, 2016

Best seafood pescatore on SWFA

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The hostess and the waitress were profes ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

The hostess and the waitress were professional, friendly and courteous. The food presentation was beautiful and mouth-watering. The sushi boat for two was fresh and delicious. We will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been Here Before

Dined on April 1, 2016

My wife and I ate with the grandkids. The wife likes Italian and the kids like sushi as do I. This place keeps everyone happy. As usual, the food was good and a small coupon in the local paper gives everyone the right vibe. Good place, we'll be back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and nice people.

Dined on March 30, 2016

Great food and nice people.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great service and food!!

Dined on March 26, 2016

Great service and food!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A pleasant surprise. Excellent food, ser ...

Dined on March 24, 2016

A pleasant surprise. Excellent food, service and ambiance, as it was our first adventure. We would recommend Cirella's to our friends and plan to return for a second helping.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Italian in Bonita

Dined on March 24, 2016

One of our favorite Italian restaurants close to home in Bonita Springs. Always great food and great service. Great for sushi lovers too.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Cute little place. we normally enjoy din ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

Cute little place. we normally enjoy dining here. this evening with friends, while still having our entrée, waitress came to table and said "this table is reserved in 20 minutes" may as well have said You Need To Get Out! no dessert or coffee offered just brought the check !

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

great italian food

Dined on March 21, 2016

Cirella's has great italian food. In the heart of Bonita Springs this restaurant is dependable in providing you with quality and delicious food from year to year.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Good Italian restaurant

Dined on March 19, 2016

Cirella's is our "go to " Italian restaurant here in the land of numerous Italian restaurants It is consistent with very good gravy (sauce). Portions are good size and everything my wife and I have eaten is really delicious.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always excellent

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Always excellent

food5
ambience5
service5

Cirellas is always a delight to dine at. ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Cirellas is always a delight to dine at. Always happy with the delicious food and the great service. It is our go-to place.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cirellas . A must for delicious food and drink.

Dined on March 13, 2016

Excellent Italian selections and the calimari the beast I have ever eaten. The Suchi fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Good reasonable priced and very good mea ...

Dined on March 9, 2016

Good reasonable priced and very good meal. Early bird special of two meals and a bottle of wine great choice. The desserts are excellent. Will return again. Also looked like very good sushi menu for the sushi lovers.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place to dine

Dined on March 6, 2016

We always enjoy dining at Cirella's when we are here in Bonita Springs. Food is always delicious and staff very friendly and knowledgable about menu. It's a neighborhood gem for sure. Highly recommend

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.