Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.35mi
  2. Distance: 2.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.50mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.35mi
  2. Distance: 2.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.50mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar

Voted Best Italian & Sushi of SWFL readers poll. This very Unique aspect offers Traditional Italian & Authentic Sushi prepared by our outstanding Sushi Chef. All this at affordable prices. Family owned & operated.

25265 Chamber of Commerce Dr.
Bonita Springs, FL 34135
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bernwood Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 948-3885

Website:
http://cirellasrestaurantfl.com/

Catering:
Off site delivery available for large parties.

Executive Chef:
Michael Cirella

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (18)
Authentic (11)
Good for Groups (10)
See All
Casual (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Fun (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Cozy (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Romantic (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1048 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Friendly greeting, Great service, timely and helpful. Food excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Worst meal I've had there. Burnt bread, poor device, chicken cutlet over cooked. Blaming it on the hurricane!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Consistently meets expectations. Excellent sushi. Excellent authentic Italian dishes. Exceptional service.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 19, 2017

So glad we went before they closed for their summer vacation. Our favorite sushi place!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 17, 2017

One of the best Italian restaurants in this area. I have dined here for at least ten years. The membership is great also. Give it a try you won't be disappointed

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 17, 2017

As always.. Service great.. Food and atmosphere best too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We always enjoy our evening at Cirellas. They offer our favorite choices, both in Italian food, as well as with sushi.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Tasty food with consistency of quality cozy atmosphere with multiple dining options.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Went with four couples and everyone had an excellent meal. The service was outstanding and the server had a great sense of humor. The drinks were fine and the menu was very extensive and the choices were delicious. Everyone enjoyed their meal and we will all return again.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great evening at a wonderful restaurant!
Great food and service!

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 26, 2017

As always, excellent food and wine. never fails to please. Once again host friends who had never been there--they loved it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Always a pleasure. We like to combine some sushi and Italian entree.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Always delicious and accommodating for movie times. Some of the best whole grain pasta and meat sauce around.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

food is consistently good. hard to decide on each visit between the sushi and the Italian food.

i do not like to mix them in the same meal but both are enjoyable. the bread for a bread lover is also very good. You cannot finish the veal parm it is really big and should be shared.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 6, 2017

As always great food--brought 4 friends who had never been there--they loved it---as I always do. They re coming back!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great food and good value. Restaurant was very crowded but we were seated right away (with our reservation). Service was good and staff were friendly. Will definitely return here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Took advantage of special meal. Food was good but limited menu. Wine was okay. Service was good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Awesome! Our favorite sushi restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Signature rolls were fantastic.
Our friends loved their Italian meals of shrimp Parmesan .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Casual, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 21, 2017

I ordered shrimp scampi. THey nicely substituted angel hair pasta for linguini. Pasta was fine, sauce excellent. Shrimp were very overcooked, hard and dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent ....All around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Service and food were great. The store front restaurant could use a refresh but otherwise I know we will go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Never disappoints. Fine italian cooking--like eating at home.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

THE COCKTAILS WERE OK BUT THE HOUSE PINOT GRIGIO WAS A BIT PRICEY. THE PRE- DINNER ROLLS AND THE APPETIZERS (ITALIAN MEATS AND VEGTABLES) WERE THE BEST PART OF THE DINNER. THE PIZZA ENTREE WAS BURNED ON THE BOTTOM AND THE VEAL ENTREE WAS FAR TO LEMONY. WAITRESS SAID WE SHOULD HAVE EXPECTED THAT AND SHE HAD NO IDEA HOW TO MITIGATE THE STRONG TASTE .WHEN THE RESERVATION WAS MADE, I SAID IT WAS OUR ANNIVERSARY; HOWEVER OUR WAITRESS HAD NO IDEA OF THE OCCASION. PROBABLY WON'T GO BACK THERE AGAIN.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Enjoy the restaurant and have been many times. With The Prado special movie night, we like to go to Cirella's first. We go for the Sushi, but are told if we're on a time limit, we should not order Sushi on Tuesday nights. If you know that you're going to extra busy, why not have more staff making sushi, instead of being told not to order it? We had 1.5 hours prior to the movie and were still told this.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We were all disappointed. Mediocre food and service that was painfully slow. There are much better Italian restaurants in the area. We will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 26, 2017

will add to the rotation , quick hot good food

good cocktails before movie next door

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Food is very good Italian fare. The sauces have an authentic "old world Italian" touch as if your Nonna was in the kitchen. Staff well-trained, knowledgeable, friendly and, in general, a great neighborhood restaurant as well as a place in the surrounding area can get a great deal for their money. We have enjoyed it for many years and hope they will be for many more, Thanks!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Great place for an evening meal, especially off season when it is easy to get a table and quick service. Interesting mix of Japanese appetizers and Italian entrees! If weather permits, nice seating also on outdoor front patio.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Healthy, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Delightful service, and really satisfying dinners/preparation!

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We had the early bird menu, which included a bottle of white or red wine. We wanted white, but the only selection was Reisling, which we did not want. So, we opted for red. Reisling is not a good choice for white wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We always enjoy dining at Cirella's. Authentic Italian cuisine at reasonable prices. We tried the Sunday Gravy this visit. All I can say is come hungry. Wow! Tasty and enormous. Yum! Sunday food therapy complete.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Love Cirellas. Both the Italian and the sushi are wonderful. Love it even more off season! Outdoor seating is wonderful...drinks great...service great...a really nice time!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The Calamari was very tough and to breaded. We could not eat it. My husband had the seafood pasta it was very good except the calamari was very tough. I had a pepperoni and sausage pizza it was excellent and a made to order rainbow roll with brown rice, tuna, salmon and slivered raw veges in side with fish laid on top it was excellent. Portion sizes are large.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Waitress Jaime was great. She recommended the perfect size sushi boat and a delicious pasta dish to go along with it. We enjoyed the neighborhood feel and felt it was unique, well done and a good value. Just a great choice for a good meal with friends

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We had a delicious dinner with great service.
We always enjoy eating here and have always had efficient service.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 15, 2017

As always Cirella's is our favorite restaurant - fabulous

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great sushi, great service, would definitely recommend!!

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Excellent dishes. Calamari too chewy however. Happy diners.
See you soon. V

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.