Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar - Bonita Springs

4.4
1238 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Authentic
  • Neighborhood Gem
Voted Best Italian & Sushi of SWFL readers poll. This very Unique aspect offers Traditional Italian & Authentic Sushi prepared by our outstanding Sushi Chef. All this at affordable prices. Family owned & operated.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 948-3885
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michael Cirella
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Off site delivery available for large parties.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Bernwood Parkway
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1238 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.1
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Our server was on the ball. Very efficient and pleasant. Our meals were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Always worth the drive from San Carlos park. On top of wonderful Italian food my family tells me their sushi menu is extensive and very good. Always have a good time and a wonderful meal. The wait staff is very friendly and accommodating .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Server Heather was excellent. Good was very good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Eggplant Parmesan was terrible, the other guest ordered chicken Parmesan and said his was not good. I have never before had eggplant parm that looked or tasted like this. Under the top layer of cheese was a loose filler of something that looked like Ricotta cheese. I should have ordered sushi which is usually good there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Cirella’s is our favorite restaurant. They hv the best sushi in the area, as well as delicious Italian food.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Delicious food and plenty of it.....
Lots of Italian favorites.....
Tasty garlic knots

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We go out every Friday night to try a new restaurant, I did not add this to my favorites. I did give all 5 because I believe that surveys are Ad nauseam. What I really want you to know is how excited we were to go to this restaurant and at check in our anticipation was completely deflated. We were told that if you make a reservation online with OpenTable your reservation is for outside. While it wasn't terribly humid or hot we were dressed to sit inside, but abrasively given no option. The food was good, the service was acceptable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Michael always prepares excellent food. Sushi is outstanding and among the best out there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Always a favorite when in SW Florida. I thoroughly enjoy the opportunity to get sushi for an appetizer while Italian for dinner. Love the Veal Picatta.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great choices for everyone!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We were disappointed with the new menu changes that Cirella’s has made. Early dining used to offer many good selections, but not anymore.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Always top quality food and great service. Unique combination of sushi and Italian choices.
Almost better sushi and sushimi than Italian choices.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We like Cirella’s. We had a couple fresh salads, the wife had the grilled salmon and enjoyed it although the pasta underneath it was very bland. I had the Sunday Gravy which was very good - a nice mix of Italian Sausage, Meatballs and Pork Bracciole -enough to have it again tomorrow! We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Interesting restaurant that has both italian food and a sushi bar. We stuck with the Italian side of the menu but the sushi rolls ordered by other diners looked awesome!! Our food selections were really good as was the service. Would definitely return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Veal marsala was prepared as good as I have had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Cirella’s is a great place for dinner or a few drinks st the bar. The service is always spot on and the meals never disappoint.

Special thanks to Krissy the bartender and the owner Mike.

See you soon.

Tony D

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Enjoyed sushi, mussels and pasta! Very good dinner!👍🏻

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We have been going to Cirella’s for years and it has always been excellent. However having been several times this year it seems the support staff have been drastically cut. And our server was new and he was either very inexperienced or poorly trained. We had a few issues but the worst was when he broke the cork in our bottle of wine. Instead of immediately taking it back to the bar, he continued to dig at the cork. He eventually got it out but we did have small bits cork floating. We made light of it as we didn’t want him to feel badly,

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We love Cirellas. Our favorite neighborhood place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Food was delicious as always. It was packed and the kitchen was slow but all in all a good evening

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Read the reviews sounded interesting. Crowded on a Saturday night and seemed a bit short on staff which I think hindered the service and perhaps the food. Believe when not overwhelmed the staff would do a much better job

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Arrived on time. Two people had eaten & paid & continued to sit at our table. Hostess Christian Pierson had checked on numerous occasions on the table & they refused to move. As we observed them sitting at the table they continued to remain & stare at our party. After 40 minutes we opted fora high rise table, my grandchildren were hungry.
Christan gave us a free round of drinks, for the problem with our reservations. Max was our waiter & more than compensated for a disaster of an evening. I will always remember this mans face & how miserable he was.
Please acknowledge christan, Max & the kitchen.
Thank you

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 10, 2018

They recently raised their prices and deleted a few items. One of them being their Sushi Lobster Roll. Both are disappointments and might make us go somewhat less but its still great food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We always get sushi from Cirella’s; it’s outstanding! The sushi chefs, Ron and Dustin are great! The sushi is so fresh and the rolls are a good size. The best sushi in town, we won’t go anywhere else.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We sat outside and could hear and speak to everyone in our party. Food was delicious. Our waitress was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Cirellas never disappoints! We love this neighborhood standby for its great food and friendly service. Best sushi around as well!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Cirella's is consistently excellent in all areas - service, food and ambiance. They have some of the best Sushi in town. You always see tables with a variety of classic Italian dishes and Sushi or Sashimi plates. Daily Specials are unique. The staff has never been a disappointment. But please don't tell anyone because we want to get in!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

It was Easter evening with our children and grandchildren. We were not able to make reservations any earlier then 8:30 which we felt was late, but we were willing to take,having arrived on time we did not feel welcome at this late hour..our waitress was rather rude and informed us they were only open till 9:00. We wondered why they would take a reservation so late?? The restaurant did call us at 7:15 but left no message and when I called back at 7:30 to inquire they said if you can come early we have tables open..unfortunately it didn’t give us enough time to get there early. The sushi preparers did a fabulous job and made us feel better about being there so late..we love Cirella’s and have always had a wonderful experience in the past it was embarrassing for us as it was our adult children’s first visit..thank you..DeeDee Russell

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Always excellent food and service. Make a reservation.......tough to get into.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Always a good time. The only issue was that when we made our reservation through open table, the hostess could not find it. I opened my app to show her my reservation & she looked very confused & told me I probably didn’t enter it correctly even though my app had all the correct info on my end??? I don’t think she knows what she’s doing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Excellent food, good service. Great place-recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great sushi

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Our waitress was friendly and on top of things. She immediately told us there would be a wait for sushi which we appreciated. Food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

The rolls were great

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Cirella's has become one of our favorite restaurants in Bonita Springs. The chicken cacciatore is one of my favorite dishes. I also love the Cirella's salad. The portion size on everything means I have my lunch for the next day as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

We drove over 100 miles to our favorite West Coast Restaurant. Outside Dining is our choice. We Loved everything. First - Eggplant Rollatini, Second - Cirella Salad , Third - Shrimp Parmigiana & Americana Sushi Roll, Desert - Spamonni Tartufo. Also great garlic knots.
You must eat there, can’t wait to go back. All Delicious!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 27, 2018

We always enjoy dining at Cirella’s. They have both traditional Italian choices as well as the best sushi in this entire area. We’re never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

We keep going back because it’s that good!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Everything was good as usual, but the service was slow. Not due to our server who was great, it just seemed they were VERY short staffed

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Lasagna was fantastic.
Plenty of sauce and meat in the lasagna. The small Penne pasta was enough for two. Cooked al dente

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
31