About Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar

25265 Chamber of Commerce Dr.
Bonita Springs, FL 34135
View Larger Map

Voted Best Italian & Sushi of SWFL readers poll. This very Unique aspect offers Traditional Italian & Authentic Sushi prepared by our outstanding Sushi Chef. All this at affordable prices. Family owned & operated.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bernwood Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 948-3885

Website:
http://cirellasrestaurantfl.com/

Catering:
Off site delivery available for large parties.

Executive Chef:
Michael Cirella

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.1

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (42)
Authentic (29)
Comfort Food (28)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Outstanding Value (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Good for a Date (16)
Special Occasion (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Worth the Drive (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Family Style (12)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Cozy (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Fun (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Romantic (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Business Meals (5)
People Watching (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Healthy (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
935 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was great. The portions were large. The bartender was excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Slow service at 7. Waited 40 minutes for meals.

Gnocchi was terrible-not fresh tasted like frozen ,

Chicken contatina was average at best. /chicks do so, spaghetti balls was just ok, sushi was good but shaved tuna on top was not good.

Will not return. This Restaurent quality has deteriorated over the last 3-4 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter, Matt, was outstanding in every way! The food was excellent and reasonable.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Way too cold inside! Otherwise the food is great and service excellent! You

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Went to the bar first ,had a few drinks ,then met my brother and sister in law for a delightful dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 19, 2017

Best restaurant in Bonita Springs! Consistently excellent food and value! Favorite!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We requested outside seating and when we arrived they said that others had booked outside before us but no one called to see if we would be willing to sit inside. They did, however, sit us by a window. Our food was okay but not exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Cirella's is a branch of an east coast place (in New Jersey, I think) and has become wildly popular down here because of its eclectic (Italian and sushi) menu and some pretty good early-bird value meals. Based on our experience it looks like they have decided to take advantage of their popularity, which has resulted in a much pricier menu. The food quality was marginal. I ordered Chicken Parmesan, which came with undercooked rigatoni and a minimum of red sauce. I asked for some extra red sauce which was good because it was hot and brought the entire plate slightly above room temperature. My wife's sushi was described by her as "okay" so I don't think it was exactly a home run either. I used to like this place but from now on I'll take a pass.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Consistently great food in a pleasant atmosphere. Our server was attentive and knowledgeable, and our meals were wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food, very busy and noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Have had dinner here several times over the last 5 years and have never been disappointed.

The sushi is incredible as are the Italian dishes. The servings are very generous and the service is terrific.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Far and away THE BEST Italian restaurant in Collier and Lee.

The food is fabulous - the service exceptional - and the drinks generous.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our reservations were at 7:30. We didn't even get seated until after 8:00. Service was beyond slow. We waited at least 40 mins before we even got our appetizers. The volcano rolls are very delicious tho. The eggplant was not very good. I didn't even eat it. Overall nice atmosphere but not worth the long wait for the food and it's pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Very good Italian New York style food. Very loud. Insanely busy, but the hostesses and waitstaff have it all down like a well oiled machine. Casual dress. New a reservation well ahead of time. Very popular!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It was an early Friday evening dinner and we both love Italian food. The waitress was great, attentive but not standing my your table, went above and beyond what she had to do. The food was great as usual.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Arrived on time and were seated right away with our reservation, prompt friendly service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Excellent food and service ..... We will certainly go back

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Being snow birds from the Boston area spending the winter in Naples we are always on the lookout for places to eat with an attractive menu, good food and service and customers of all ages. Especially before or after a movie at the Prado. Like too the sushi and ladies night. An excellent value.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Business Meals, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The best sushi in all of SW Florida bar none. Freshness of ingredients and presentation make it the best!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 7, 2017

They have the best classic anti pasta salad, great Italian food

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The octopus salad was phenomenal! Broccoli rabe great and the eggplant rollatini melts in your mouth.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Vegan, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Casual, Authentic, Seasonal, Bar Seating, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We love Cirellas! The food, the wine and the service are great! Reservation during high season is highly recommended!

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I like the fact that they offer Sushi & Italian. We tried both, both were good. Very busy restaurant, it's best to reserve. The noise level was a bit high. The portions are large, enough to take home.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Cirella's is our favorite go to restaurant both for Italian and for sushi. Food is freshly made and delicious. In season, however, you hv to make a reservation at least two weeks in advance, but well worth it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great place!! Sweet waitress Julianna!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great place for an early dinner before Movies at the Prado. The option of Italian or Sushi offers something for everyone. Two of us had the early dinner special which included choice of 2 soups or salads, 2 entrees, and a bottle of wine for $40. The entree portions were large even though the waitress indicated they were smaller than the regular dinner entree. I couldn't eat all my sushi. It was also half price pizza night and our friends tried that. The service and food were excellent. We ate inside but they also have outdoor seating and a busy bar scene. I highly recommend!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Fabulous family run restaurant. I frequent the 3 family restaurants that they own in LI, NY and every Cirella's restaurant in just as good as the others. Definitely my favorite restaurant if you want the best sushi and Italian food ever.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I asked for minimal or no garlic in my shrimp dinner and was told that was OK because all meals are cooked individually. The plate was loaded with garlic. We also had fried calamari which was like eating rubber bands. When the waitress asked why we didn't eat it, we told her and asked her if she wanted to try it. She reached into the plate with her fingers and pronounced that it seemed OK to her! The first time we went there it was good. This time, not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our waite person, Becky, was outstanding. Very friendly and helpful interpreting the menu. And the food was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We chose this restaurant because half of our party likes sushi and half doesn't. Those who ate sushi said it was wonderful. Those who ordered Italian were very disappointed. I would compare the spaghetti sauce to tomato soup. It had no flavor. The eggplant parm was so thin that all you could taste or see was the cheese filling. I don't think we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We have lived in Florida for 11 years. Cirella's is one of a few restaurants that has been consistently EXCELLENT!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Molecular Gastronomy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I am never disappointed with the food and service we receive. The menu has a large variety for you to choose from and if you don't see exactly what you want, they are happy to accommodate.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Excellent food, good service, welcoming of seniors. Discovered special nights of 1/2 prices for dinner with discounts at the Prado Theaters too. Look forward to going back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 23, 2017

We belong to their club and often take advantage of early bird specials which are a good value. We enjoy the fact that my husband can enjoy the sushi and I enjoy the Italian dishes.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent food. Charged to split a dish listed as "good for two people"..added on a $4 charge..that was a first and I thought it was not necessary. We go here quite a bit and this is the first time it happened.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Had a very nice Early Dinner after the movies. Good selection, fair price, excellent food and selection. One of our favorite SW Florida restaurants

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 15, 2017

First time at restaurant - Will only go back if we dine at 5:00 - The tables are set on top of each other and the noise level is horrific to carry on a decent conversation. No acoustics whatsoever. Not a good place for a romantic dinner or a date night - The food was good and the service fantastic - Just a shame they can't put screens in between tables for privacy and quiet -

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great spot great food service excellent. Great menu

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food is very good but the noise level is very high making it very difficult to carry on a conversation. The restaurant is much more enjoyable off season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Also a great Sushi place. Movie theater next door.

Sal, the owner, stops at each table for a visit. Nice touch.

I was there with 3 friends. We all loved, loved our meals. Our waitress was great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Love the food, the staff the entire experience! Never had a bad meal or poor service!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was delicious! Pasta with clam sauce and clams. My beautiful girlfriend had chicken pasta dishes, great salad, service was wonderful. We sat at bar, Chris was our server, she was wonderful !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Good Italian "comfort" food. (No sushi for our group.) Attentive and helpful staff. We ate outside on a beautiful evening (after a movie next door). No smoking outside is a big plus. Was quiet enough to chat comfortably.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Cirella's is our favorite "go to" restaurant. This particular evening our small group celebrated a b'day. Funtime, very good meal w bought Italian as well as sushi selections which we enjoyed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We have great food and wonderful service every time we have dined here.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Authentic, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Healthy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food. Service was quick and cordial.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Bonita is growing and becoming busier each passing year, so increasingly dining expectations rise. We live close to Cirella' s and love the fusion of great sushi, great Italian and the busy, relaxed scene.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 27, 2016

EXCELLENT SUSH!!! We LOVE their Membership Program...VERY SMART!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Always great. Mike and Lisa do a great job, consistently

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.