Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.35mi
  2. Distance: 2.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.50mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.35mi
  2. Distance: 2.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.50mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar

Voted Best Italian & Sushi of SWFL readers poll. This very Unique aspect offers Traditional Italian & Authentic Sushi prepared by our outstanding Sushi Chef. All this at affordable prices. Family owned & operated.

25265 Chamber of Commerce Dr.
Bonita Springs, FL 34135
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bernwood Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 948-3885

Website:
http://cirellasrestaurantfl.com/

Catering:
Off site delivery available for large parties.

Executive Chef:
Michael Cirella

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (58)
Neighborhood Gem (54)
Authentic (34)
See All
Comfort Food (32)
Good for a Date (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Bar Seating (26)
Happy Hour (25)
Worth the Drive (22)
Special Occasion (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Fun (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Outstanding Value (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Family Style (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Hot Spot (10)
People Watching (8)
Business Meals (8)
Seasonal (7)
Healthy (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Cozy (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Romantic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Spicy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vegan (2)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1015 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Delightful service, and really satisfying dinners/preparation!

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We had the early bird menu, which included a bottle of white or red wine. We wanted white, but the only selection was Reisling, which we did not want. So, we opted for red. Reisling is not a good choice for white wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

We always enjoy dining at Cirella's. Authentic Italian cuisine at reasonable prices. We tried the Sunday Gravy this visit. All I can say is come hungry. Wow! Tasty and enormous. Yum! Sunday food therapy complete.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Love Cirellas. Both the Italian and the sushi are wonderful. Love it even more off season! Outdoor seating is wonderful...drinks great...service great...a really nice time!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

The Calamari was very tough and to breaded. We could not eat it. My husband had the seafood pasta it was very good except the calamari was very tough. I had a pepperoni and sausage pizza it was excellent and a made to order rainbow roll with brown rice, tuna, salmon and slivered raw veges in side with fish laid on top it was excellent. Portion sizes are large.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Waitress Jaime was great. She recommended the perfect size sushi boat and a delicious pasta dish to go along with it. We enjoyed the neighborhood feel and felt it was unique, well done and a good value. Just a great choice for a good meal with friends

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 15, 2017

As always Cirella's is our favorite restaurant - fabulous

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Family Style, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great sushi, great service, would definitely recommend!!

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Excellent dishes. Calamari too chewy however. Happy diners.
See you soon. V

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Has been on our list of places to go for a good meal since 2008.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We love Cirella's. Great food. Wonderful menu variety with Italian ans Sushi selections.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Been going to Cirella's for over 15 years. Good food. Good service. Very comfortable place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We always enjoy our favorite meals at Cirellas. Sometimes it's Italian, other times sushi. Great choices. Our favorite go-to restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Cirella's is our go to restaurant in SW Florida. Food, drinks and service are consistently excellent.
When my wife wants to shop, she drops me at Cirella's; I have a drink and an appetizer at the bar; she shops as long as she wants and then joins me there for dinner. Great for both of us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We always enjoy coming to this unusual combination of good sushi and good Italian specialties! The service is excellent and friendly, and the garlic knots are the best!

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Sushi is best around with no equal. The issue though continues to be that she packs them in. This makes the place incredibly loud, very crowded and ensures the food will take well over an hour to arrive. We admit to being frequent diners at C and will certainly keep coming now that many of the annual visitors have departed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 25, 2017

As ALWAYS...GREAT SUSHI!!! Our Server NIKKI was FABULOUS!!! High top tables in bar are the best!! Can't wait to go again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Love love love the Cirellas restaurants and the Cirella family. We actually dined here two days in a row and wasn't bored or disappointed at all. The food is always the best Italian food and I am 100% an Italian saying this. The sushi is the freshest ever. And, I might add that I have never had a bad server. The staff is the best ever as they run around from inside to outside with the most efficient and respectful sprint. Love the Cirella and sorry we miss you Lisa but hope you had a good vacation. See you next winter but will visit your relatives in the Long Island restaurants.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Always a favorite with us, Cirella's never disappoints. Food is consistently delicious and the service is great. It is our go to restaurant for any occasion, or for just because we want to eat out.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Consistently excellent quality even with the split genres of Italian/sushi. Everyone leaves happy.
Suggest signing up for their rewards club; it pays off quickly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Ok Italian food. Nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Always wonderful!!! I had the special sushi roll of the day (coconut shrimp) and he had the chicken parm with veggies instead of pasta. We ended up sitting at the bar and the service was great. Bartender was friendly and fast. She made us feel very welcomed. Can't wait to return now that it is off season!

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Vegan, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 19, 2017

As always great.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 18, 2017

A strange mix of italian and sushi that just doesn't work on either front! Our group of five ordered a variety of items and the Italian dishes were predictable in quality and taste while the sushi items were a bit better but still fairly average. They should really decide what they want to be at Cirellas and concentrate on doing that as well as they can. Overall, disappointing and we won't be going back anytime soon.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I ordered the lamb which was an Easter Sunday special and was very disappointed. I expected leg of lamb but mine was more like a shoulder cut. It was tough and tasted odd. Not at all like the leg of lamb I am accustomed to.
I have been here before and loved their lasagne.
Italian food is their specialty .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Been there in past years, last time about 1 year ago and was disappointed but thought I would try again. There on Mothers Day - mother's shrimp scampi had little flavor. prosciutto and melon was good - my rice balls were ok, nut disappointed in pasta broccoli rabe and sausage - lava cake that was advertised as warm center was cold - ice cream was frozen - cappuccino was not hot. wont be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Finally seated at 7:45 for a 7:15 reservation. Not cool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Love the food at Cirellas and have for the last 10 years. We are looking forward to having Cirellas here in Naples next season. We will not have to drive to Bonita anymore. But it was worth the drive.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 11, 2017

As always we had excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Plenty of food for a decent price. Hidden in a strip mall. Lots of selections. Great service. Glad to have found this place. Thanks open table

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I would say this is a casual family atmosphere. They were very busy but we had reservations, luckily. It took a while for our server to get to us and then it took a while to even give our orders after cocktails. We appreciate that there were small serving sizes offered. We couldn't even eat all of a half size. Pricing is good and fair. It is cozy inside. The night was cool so we opted to go indoors. It was full but not overly noisy so much so we could not hear each other. It is rather small inside and they have to really pack in the tables. I would go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Cirella's serves excellent Italian food. I love their tomato sauce!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 7, 2017

There was a discrepancy on the prices from the menu on-line as compared to the menu at the restaurant. Prices have gone up. Sushi is still a good deal. Service was good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 6, 2017

There a lot of great Restaurants....and there is Cirella,s. The sauce is amazing ,you can tell it cooked all day . My husband loves the Lingune Pescatore .He ate it all . Yes, we will be back again and again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great food, great selection, our sever was very good and attentive. Definitely a repeat. Reservations were right on time.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food, service, staff, all very good. We'll go back again to try something different next time.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Very noisy on the dining room side. Recommend the bar side instead. Food is usually good, but it was all bland the night we were there - gnocchi with bolgnese and linguine with wh clam sause. Do not bother getting the small portion for $2 less. Get the large and take a doggie bag home. Sushi is surpringly good here.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Food is amazing. Service is the best! This was our 3rd time and we'll be back. The early bird specials are the best value around. Many other special nights are offered like half price sushi night and ladies night, we'll try them all! You won't be disappointed! Nice patio too.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We went to Cirella's for the Tuesday sushi rewards member special. We started with a happy hour martini and ordered 2 sushi rolls both were fresh and delicious. The Cirella's Signature Roll was outstanding. We actually made that our dinner. The rolls were very large and we even had some left over to take home. Our server was very attentive. She brought our cocktails quickly but cautioned that the sushi rolls could take 45 minutes to prepare. However, they actually came out in about 20 to 25 minutes. We were very pleased with the experience.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great good. Penne vodka with chicken was fabulous. Sushi was outstanding!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.