Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.35mi
  2. Distance: 2.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.50mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.35mi
  2. Distance: 2.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.50mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar

Voted Best Italian & Sushi of SWFL readers poll. This very Unique aspect offers Traditional Italian & Authentic Sushi prepared by our outstanding Sushi Chef. All this at affordable prices. Family owned & operated.

25265 Chamber of Commerce Dr.
Bonita Springs, FL 34135
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bernwood Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 948-3885

Website:
http://cirellasrestaurantfl.com/

Catering:
Off site delivery available for large parties.

Executive Chef:
Michael Cirella

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (36)
Casual (25)
Good for Groups (19)
See All
Comfort Food (18)
Authentic (16)
Fun (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Special Occasion (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Family Style (7)
Cozy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Business Meals (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
People Watching (3)
Spicy (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Romantic (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1037 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Always a pleasure. We like to combine some sushi and Italian entree.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Always delicious and accommodating for movie times. Some of the best whole grain pasta and meat sauce around.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

food is consistently good. hard to decide on each visit between the sushi and the Italian food.

i do not like to mix them in the same meal but both are enjoyable. the bread for a bread lover is also very good. You cannot finish the veal parm it is really big and should be shared.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 6, 2017

As always great food--brought 4 friends who had never been there--they loved it---as I always do. They re coming back!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great food and good value. Restaurant was very crowded but we were seated right away (with our reservation). Service was good and staff were friendly. Will definitely return here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Took advantage of special meal. Food was good but limited menu. Wine was okay. Service was good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Awesome! Our favorite sushi restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Signature rolls were fantastic.
Our friends loved their Italian meals of shrimp Parmesan .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Casual, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 21, 2017

I ordered shrimp scampi. THey nicely substituted angel hair pasta for linguini. Pasta was fine, sauce excellent. Shrimp were very overcooked, hard and dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent ....All around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Service and food were great. The store front restaurant could use a refresh but otherwise I know we will go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Never disappoints. Fine italian cooking--like eating at home.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

THE COCKTAILS WERE OK BUT THE HOUSE PINOT GRIGIO WAS A BIT PRICEY. THE PRE- DINNER ROLLS AND THE APPETIZERS (ITALIAN MEATS AND VEGTABLES) WERE THE BEST PART OF THE DINNER. THE PIZZA ENTREE WAS BURNED ON THE BOTTOM AND THE VEAL ENTREE WAS FAR TO LEMONY. WAITRESS SAID WE SHOULD HAVE EXPECTED THAT AND SHE HAD NO IDEA HOW TO MITIGATE THE STRONG TASTE .WHEN THE RESERVATION WAS MADE, I SAID IT WAS OUR ANNIVERSARY; HOWEVER OUR WAITRESS HAD NO IDEA OF THE OCCASION. PROBABLY WON'T GO BACK THERE AGAIN.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Enjoy the restaurant and have been many times. With The Prado special movie night, we like to go to Cirella's first. We go for the Sushi, but are told if we're on a time limit, we should not order Sushi on Tuesday nights. If you know that you're going to extra busy, why not have more staff making sushi, instead of being told not to order it? We had 1.5 hours prior to the movie and were still told this.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We were all disappointed. Mediocre food and service that was painfully slow. There are much better Italian restaurants in the area. We will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 26, 2017

will add to the rotation , quick hot good food

good cocktails before movie next door

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Food is very good Italian fare. The sauces have an authentic "old world Italian" touch as if your Nonna was in the kitchen. Staff well-trained, knowledgeable, friendly and, in general, a great neighborhood restaurant as well as a place in the surrounding area can get a great deal for their money. We have enjoyed it for many years and hope they will be for many more, Thanks!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Great place for an evening meal, especially off season when it is easy to get a table and quick service. Interesting mix of Japanese appetizers and Italian entrees! If weather permits, nice seating also on outdoor front patio.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Healthy, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Delightful service, and really satisfying dinners/preparation!

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We had the early bird menu, which included a bottle of white or red wine. We wanted white, but the only selection was Reisling, which we did not want. So, we opted for red. Reisling is not a good choice for white wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We always enjoy dining at Cirella's. Authentic Italian cuisine at reasonable prices. We tried the Sunday Gravy this visit. All I can say is come hungry. Wow! Tasty and enormous. Yum! Sunday food therapy complete.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Love Cirellas. Both the Italian and the sushi are wonderful. Love it even more off season! Outdoor seating is wonderful...drinks great...service great...a really nice time!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The Calamari was very tough and to breaded. We could not eat it. My husband had the seafood pasta it was very good except the calamari was very tough. I had a pepperoni and sausage pizza it was excellent and a made to order rainbow roll with brown rice, tuna, salmon and slivered raw veges in side with fish laid on top it was excellent. Portion sizes are large.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Waitress Jaime was great. She recommended the perfect size sushi boat and a delicious pasta dish to go along with it. We enjoyed the neighborhood feel and felt it was unique, well done and a good value. Just a great choice for a good meal with friends

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We had a delicious dinner with great service.
We always enjoy eating here and have always had efficient service.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 15, 2017

As always Cirella's is our favorite restaurant - fabulous

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great sushi, great service, would definitely recommend!!

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Excellent dishes. Calamari too chewy however. Happy diners.
See you soon. V

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Has been on our list of places to go for a good meal since 2008.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We love Cirella's. Great food. Wonderful menu variety with Italian ans Sushi selections.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Been going to Cirella's for over 15 years. Good food. Good service. Very comfortable place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We always enjoy our favorite meals at Cirellas. Sometimes it's Italian, other times sushi. Great choices. Our favorite go-to restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Cirella's is our go to restaurant in SW Florida. Food, drinks and service are consistently excellent.
When my wife wants to shop, she drops me at Cirella's; I have a drink and an appetizer at the bar; she shops as long as she wants and then joins me there for dinner. Great for both of us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We always enjoy coming to this unusual combination of good sushi and good Italian specialties! The service is excellent and friendly, and the garlic knots are the best!

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Sushi is best around with no equal. The issue though continues to be that she packs them in. This makes the place incredibly loud, very crowded and ensures the food will take well over an hour to arrive. We admit to being frequent diners at C and will certainly keep coming now that many of the annual visitors have departed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 25, 2017

As ALWAYS...GREAT SUSHI!!! Our Server NIKKI was FABULOUS!!! High top tables in bar are the best!! Can't wait to go again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Love love love the Cirellas restaurants and the Cirella family. We actually dined here two days in a row and wasn't bored or disappointed at all. The food is always the best Italian food and I am 100% an Italian saying this. The sushi is the freshest ever. And, I might add that I have never had a bad server. The staff is the best ever as they run around from inside to outside with the most efficient and respectful sprint. Love the Cirella and sorry we miss you Lisa but hope you had a good vacation. See you next winter but will visit your relatives in the Long Island restaurants.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Always a favorite with us, Cirella's never disappoints. Food is consistently delicious and the service is great. It is our go to restaurant for any occasion, or for just because we want to eat out.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Consistently excellent quality even with the split genres of Italian/sushi. Everyone leaves happy.
Suggest signing up for their rewards club; it pays off quickly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.