Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.35mi
  2. Distance: 2.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.50mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.35mi
  2. Distance: 2.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.50mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar

Voted Best Italian & Sushi of SWFL readers poll. This very Unique aspect offers Traditional Italian & Authentic Sushi prepared by our outstanding Sushi Chef. All this at affordable prices. Family owned & operated.

25265 Chamber of Commerce Dr.
Bonita Springs, FL 34135
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bernwood Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 948-3885

Website:
http://cirellasrestaurantfl.com/

Catering:
Off site delivery available for large parties.

Executive Chef:
Michael Cirella

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (57)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Authentic (30)
See All
Comfort Food (30)
Outstanding Value (26)
Bar Seating (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Good for a Date (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Happy Hour (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Family Style (16)
Fun (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Romantic (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Seasonal (6)
People Watching (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Cozy (5)
Business Meals (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Healthy (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
965 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

As my son's family was visiting I had a group of 7 and requested an outside table for 7:00 PM. I realize that sometimes a request can't be honored. However, the restaurant called me around 6:00 PM and said they were backed up and asked if we could wait until 7:30. I asked if she could guarantee me outside seating if we waited and she said yes. When we arrived shortly before 7:30 the hostess said the kitchen was backed up by about an hour and an outside table would not be available for at least a half hour or more. She did offer us immediate seating inside as two parties were finishing up about then. Two tables were hastily pulled together and poorly set. The only thing that saved the day was a competent and very nice young server who seemed very overworked. I did ask to speak to the manager but she wasn't able to speak to me right away as she was acting as bar manager that evening and was very busy. My overall impression is that they are going downhill. The hostess staff is either poorly trained or incompetent. There were obvious problems in the kitchen and the manager should not have been behind the bar. I eventually went up to the bar to speak to her but she had nothing to say other than the hostess should not have called and promised me later seating outside. I also realize that it was a Sunday night but that is not much of an excuse for an overall bad experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Great sushi! Italian too! Our go to spot when out of town visitors are here.
Great service we really like the wine list "excellent" values.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Wait for our food was really long!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a reservation but they were 30min late. Food was fair. Could have been hotter but they are so just you don't want to send it back. Very busy place !!!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We come to Florida every year and Cirella's is always one of our favorite stops. This time, neither my husband nor I felt our food was as good as on previous visits. It was good, just not as good as usual and we both ordered dishes that we've had here in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Fabulous waitress! Service a bit slow but the food was delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great food and consistent quality! Only complaint is that it is very noisy.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 20, 2017

A perfect dining experience. We were seated immediately upon arriving for our dinner reservation. We were met by a smiling, cheerful waitress promptly after seating for my wife and myself. The rest of the evening was wonderful including the special octopus salad ordered as an appetizer. This is a difficult appetizer to prepare since many restaurants serve it overdone and bland. Mine was neither. Dinner was perfectly timed and and delicious for both of us. Being a very busy evening there was a significant amount of conversational noise but certainly not enough to distract from our excellent experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent! Food great , portions very large, prices fair and service was very good and caring

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Good food and good service at a reasonable price. Will return

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Food was amazing. One of my favorite restaurants !!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent service, wide range of choice on menu. Food was served very hot and presentation and food quality was first class.
Wine choice confirmed by the waiter was also amazing. An excellent evening out with the family.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent Suchi as always, the Italian food was average. Seemed the service was a little slow; however, it was very busy. We were very pleased with our experience and will definitely return. My only complaint would be the high level of noise and the tables were very close together.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Consistently outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Casual, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Really enjoyed our dinner...although my original dinner of mussels was not up to par...and I ordered another dish that was excellent!
My husband loved his lasagna!
We look forward to going again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 9, 2017

As always, Cirella's is exceptional. My sister and I try to go there whenever we are in Bonita Springs and it never fails us! We both had a pasta dish and a salad and ended up bringing part of our pasta home.

I look forward to going to Cirella's the next time we're in town!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Our server was delightful, entrees & salads were delicious & the peach bread pudding was out of this world!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Our server, JuliAnna, was wonderful; and our meals were delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We were going to the movies so this was a quick bite. Service was great and the Scarpariello and the Salmon were both delicious!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Good food at a fair price. Seems they have added tables for the seasonal rush but if you dont mind the noise a great place for Italian / Sushi lovers.

Tags: Hot Spot, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were one of the first people in and the next couple of groups they say right next to us when the rest of the restaurant was empty. The waitress was not friendly either. When we made a comment about them seating everyone in one section she made a rude remark back. Also, when we were ready to leave we got our credit card out and the waitress made a comment about us having it out too early and she'll bring our bill over shortly.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was good, as usual, service was very good. We will be back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Had 8 people for golf outing dinner at 7:45. Seated 20 minutes late. Didn't get an appetizer for 45 more minutes. Server was great but too spreadout and we ate way too late.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 2, 2017

My wife wanted to take the balance of her meal home and the hostess took her plate to the back and have it boxed. Well, she forgot about it for a while and then brought it to our table saying she forgot and it was just sitting there in the back. Well, we had no idea how safe it was for us to take it so we left it on the table when we left. They should offer to bring a "to go" box to the table and let the patron take care of it. We're just very opposed when staff takes left over food that needs to be put in a "to go" box back to the kitchen. Not a safe situation for the patron.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 2, 2017

It was Ladies Night, which offers half of any entree (max $21 value). Our server never mentioned this, but we know how to read....at the end of our meal, she said she was going to give a little extra discount, which I immediately said wasn't necessary. Our bill was exactly what it should have been, including the Ladies Night discount. Nothing more, nothing less. She was trying to pretend she was doing us a favor. Shame on such dishonest service, Jamie. We will not sit in your area ever again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great sushi!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We were very pleased with our experience. The food was excellent, service was very good. My only complaint would be the high level of noise and tables so close to each other.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Luvluvluved the fact I could order Sushi and friends could order Italian.
Both were terrific!!!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The food was great. The portions were large. The bartender was excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We just had the sushi - at an Italian restaurant??. And it was great!
Would go back!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Slow service at 7. Waited 40 minutes for meals.
Gnocchi was terrible-not fresh tasted like frozen ,
Chicken contatina was average at best. /chicks do so, spaghetti balls was just ok, sushi was good but shaved tuna on top was not good.

Will not return. This Restaurent quality has deteriorated over the last 3-4 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Our waiter, Matt, was outstanding in every way! The food was excellent and reasonable.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Way too cold inside! Otherwise the food is great and service excellent! You

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Went to the bar first ,had a few drinks ,then met my brother and sister in law for a delightful dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 19, 2017

Best restaurant in Bonita Springs! Consistently excellent food and value! Favorite!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We requested outside seating and when we arrived they said that others had booked outside before us but no one called to see if we would be willing to sit inside. They did, however, sit us by a window. Our food was okay but not exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Cirella's is a branch of an east coast place (in New Jersey, I think) and has become wildly popular down here because of its eclectic (Italian and sushi) menu and some pretty good early-bird value meals. Based on our experience it looks like they have decided to take advantage of their popularity, which has resulted in a much pricier menu. The food quality was marginal. I ordered Chicken Parmesan, which came with undercooked rigatoni and a minimum of red sauce. I asked for some extra red sauce which was good because it was hot and brought the entire plate slightly above room temperature. My wife's sushi was described by her as "okay" so I don't think it was exactly a home run either. I used to like this place but from now on I'll take a pass.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Consistently great food in a pleasant atmosphere. Our server was attentive and knowledgeable, and our meals were wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food, very busy and noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Have had dinner here several times over the last 5 years and have never been disappointed.
The sushi is incredible as are the Italian dishes. The servings are very generous and the service is terrific.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.