Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.35mi
  2. Distance: 2.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.50mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.35mi
  2. Distance: 2.33mi
  3. Distance: 2.50mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar

Voted Best Italian & Sushi of SWFL readers poll. This very Unique aspect offers Traditional Italian & Authentic Sushi prepared by our outstanding Sushi Chef. All this at affordable prices. Family owned & operated.

25265 Chamber of Commerce Dr.
Bonita Springs, FL 34135
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bernwood Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 948-3885

Website:
http://cirellasrestaurantfl.com/

Catering:
Off site delivery available for large parties.

Executive Chef:
Michael Cirella

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

3.9

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (23)
Casual (22)
Fit for Foodies (18)
See All
Authentic (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Fun (9)
Business Meals (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Healthy (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Romantic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Cozy (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort by
S
1101 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Good food and red sauce

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent service (lauren great waitress ) because she was very good. We had typical Italian dishes which are always good. Our waitress let us sit back with our wine and just enjoy our appetizers before we ordered entrees. Always a fun place!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Chicken Parmesan was terrible. Tasted other people’s meals which weren’t great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Never disappoints. Wonderful food, attentive server.

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service always a wonderful meal and good wine

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our second time and we enjoyed our dinner. Service and food was very good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 10, 2018

Cirella’s has been our go to restaurant for many years now. The biggies in Naples are expensive and the traffic makes the trip a pain. Cirella’s is easily accessible and serves awesome food at a very reasonable price.
It may sound odd to have a menu based on Italian dishes and sushi, but they excell at both.
If you are going on aTuesday, Friday or Saturday you should make a reservation, especially in season.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2018

When you really want sushi and your spouse really wants Italian, this is the place to go!

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2018

We were seated before our reservation time. The food was delicious and the portions ample. Our waitress was attentive and was able to help with diet restrictions. Although very crowded we did not have to wait very long to be served.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Great food and service. Our server was Cheyenne. Had chicken cacciatore off the bone. Sat at high top.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 5, 2018

My son and I went here for dinner the other night. We started with the Mussels fra diavlo. Let me state that we’ve eaten a lot of mussels in the past but these were out of the world! The sauce was so good we ordered additional bread to soak up the sauce! The Chicken Cacciatore was good too. A plentiful
Meal served on a bed of linguini. We finished our meal with a bag of zeppolis which were also very good.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Always a Great Experience! Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 30, 2017

We enjoy this restaurant with friends or after a movie. Great dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2017

I have been here twice. The service the 2nd time was horrible. It took over an hour for our food to arrive and the waitress complained that one of her tables stiffed her. The maitre d did not even offer to provide us with a complimentary item. Apparently we did not get angry enough to appease like an adjacent table.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2017

We had a gift card from their club and the restrictions were “not valid with any other offers, coupons or promotions”. We were told we could not use it on holidays and today is Christmas Eve. We feel that if this was not allowed it should have said so on the gift card.
It was not a coupon and there were no promotions at the restaurant tonight.
Our server was excellent. However, there are many other Italian restaurants in the area with better food and are more reasonably priced. This says it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 23, 2017

We celebrated our son’s 29th birthday. Had a fun time and most of all, a great meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2017

Not close to acceptable. This was a very disappointing dining experience. We were hopeful after reading the reviews about Cirella’s. Here’s what we experienced...a hostess that welcomed us as a skin rash. Ew. We were given menus by an employee who appeared in a trance. We didn’t meet our waitress for 20 minutes. We placed our order swiftly since we were concerned we wouldn’t see her again. Our appetizer was delayed for 30 minutes and before we were halfway through it, our entrees arrived. Brutal, the food was not awful but not special. The service was entirely adolescent and the room felt like a poorly kept school cafeteria.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2017

We have eaten there before.... dinner was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on December 8, 2017

Excellent sushi!!!! We drive from Naples once a month - worth the drive if you like sushi

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Cirella's never disappoints. The menu choices are extensive and the quality of the food is great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Always enjoy our meal here. The staff forgot to enter that we arrived on Open Table.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 26, 2017

The Cirella’s salad was not as good as it usually is. Clams and linguine were excellent.

We were seated by a large group. There wasn’t enough room for the server to get between our table and that one. She kept bumping into to our guest without acknowledging or apologizing. Trash from another adjacent table landed on our table. One of those diners broke her water glass. Water and broken glass went flying. My lower leg was wet and I was concerned about the little pieces of glass. No one checked with our table to see if we were ok. Tables are too close together making it difficult for their staff. Normally love this restaurant. Disappointing experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2017

We happened to be there during Happy Hour because we arrived earlier than we expected. This turned out to be a good thing for us as the prices were much less. Our waitress was terrific and very helpful. We were able to sit outside because it was a beautiful evening. The portions were a little smaller than I remembered them to be from our last visit to this restaurant . The food was good and I recommend the restaurant for a casual friend get together.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 16, 2017

I thought the sushi/italian combination was unique, but after dining there for years they are both amazing. Fresh sushi and authentic italian. Reservations highly recommended. Good Happy Hour features!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 15, 2017

It gets very busy, so make sure you make a reservation. Food and service were very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2017

Have always enjoyed dining at Cirella's, but we were very surprised to see a big increase
In prices last night.
The dinner salads were from $10.50 to $15.00. House salad was $6 -$7.
Brought a B'day cake, "plating" fee was $1.50 per person. Waitress brought cake out with candles lit & left it on the table with dessert plates. She didn't "plate" it!!! And didn't bring forks???
Ravioli was $18.50 for 6 ravioli & $2.50 extra for bolanese sauce. Seems a bit high to me.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Our favorite restaurant!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Service was lousy. Waitress simply not very attentive or friendly..

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We were very disappointed it was our first time and we had heard so much about this place.
Too salty. Pasta fair. Would notreturn

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2017

I like to try eggplant Parmesan at Italian restaurants. I was surprised to find a layer of ricotta cheese in the dish. If I had known, I would have ordered something else. The food as a whole is fresh and tasty and the menu is comprehensive.

Tags: Comfort Food
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Food always excellent. We had a wonderful server who made certain we understood everything about the menu and gave us prompt and caeful service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2017

My husband I went to Cirella's for quick but good dinner.
We ordered the tuna crisps which are absolutely to die for.
We shared one roll. The Pirates roll it was absolutely delicious,
and so filling. That's all we needed for dinner.
Waitress was terrific, and very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2017

We have been to Cirella's on multiple occasions and are never disappointed. Always pleasant, expedient service and always a great meal at a great price!!! ; )

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 4, 2017

We always enjoy the food at Cirellas. It is consistently good, and the service is usually outstanding. If you are looking for good, comforting Italian food, I think you will enjoy this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Wonderful local gem, whether you like sushi or Italian food, you will enjoy your dining experience here.

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 2, 2017

Fantastic... as always! Large portions, great flavors, a wonderful meal. Thanks... we will be back often.
Linda and Richard

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 26, 2017

My go-to Italian restaurant. Sushi is a great appetizer before pasta. They have the best stratiatelli in town ( I sometimes take hime a pint for tomorrow!).

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 24, 2017

We dine at Cirella's once a month, one of our favs! Best sushi anywhere and the Italian food is just as good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Very good food that always is served with a smile. This is a unique mix of Italian and sushi both done with exacting detail.

Great location if you want dinner and a movie as the local theater is just next door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2017

At first they did not want to honor our coupons that are good until November for the early bird special even though we were there much before the cut off time. They said the special was over in August even though the coupons came in the most recent Val Pak. But they immediately said that they would honor it just this one time. The special included a bottle of wine and we had three reds and one white. The reds were OK the white had turned bad. They had no more bottles of that level of white wine so they offered two glasses of the house white wine. I haven’t been to this restaurant in many years and what I’ve noticed is the food is now average, the portions are small and the prices have gotten much higher. That being said, our waitress and the service was excellent. We were there for a birthday and They provided a very nice free birthday dessert for the birthday boy. We went there years ago when they didn’t have A lot of competition but now they do have a lot of competition , they need to up their game. We had always enjoyed this restaurant in the past but I was disappointed this time.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.