About Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar

Voted Best Italian & Sushi of SWFL readers poll. This very Unique aspect offers Traditional Italian & Authentic Sushi prepared by our outstanding Sushi Chef. All this at affordable prices. Family owned & operated.

25265 Chamber of Commerce Dr.
Bonita Springs, FL 34135
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bernwood Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 948-3885

Website:
http://cirellasrestaurantfl.com/

Catering:
Off site delivery available for large parties.

Executive Chef:
Michael Cirella

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cirella's an italian bistro & sushi bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (32)
Authentic (18)
Comfort Food (17)
See All
Bar Seating (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Happy Hour (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Family Style (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Cozy (6)
Fun (5)
Healthy (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Romantic (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Business Meals (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
People Watching (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
899 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First time at restaurant - Will only go ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

First time at restaurant - Will only go back if we dine at 5:00 - The tables are set on top of each other and the noise level is horrific to carry on a decent conversation. No acoustics whatsoever. Not a good place for a romantic dinner or a date night - The food was good and the service fantastic - Just a shame they can't put screens in between tables for privacy and quiet -

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

Great spot great food service excellent. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great spot great food service excellent. Great menu

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food is very good but the noise leve ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food is very good but the noise level is very high making it very difficult to carry on a conversation. The restaurant is much more enjoyable off season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Also a great Sushi place. Movie theater ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Also a great Sushi place. Movie theater next door.

Sal, the owner, stops at each table for a visit. Nice touch.

I was there with 3 friends. We all loved, loved our meals. Our waitress was great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, , Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the food, the staff the entire expe ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Love the food, the staff the entire experience! Never had a bad meal or poor service!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious! Pasta with clam sa ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was delicious! Pasta with clam sauce and clams. My beautiful girlfriend had chicken pasta dishes, great salad, service was wonderful. We sat at bar, Chris was our server, she was wonderful !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good Italian "comfort" food. (No sushi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Good Italian "comfort" food. (No sushi for our group.) Attentive and helpful staff. We ate outside on a beautiful evening (after a movie next door). No smoking outside is a big plus. Was quiet enough to chat comfortably.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Cirella's is our favorite "go to" restau ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Cirella's is our favorite "go to" restaurant. This particular evening our small group celebrated a b'day. Funtime, very good meal w bought Italian as well as sushi selections which we enjoyed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, , Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have great food and wonderful service ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We have great food and wonderful service every time we have dined here.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Authentic, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Healthy,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food. Service was quick and cordia ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food. Service was quick and cordial.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Bonita is growing and becoming busier ea ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Bonita is growing and becoming busier each passing year, so increasingly dining expectations rise. We live close to Cirella' s and love the fusion of great sushi, great Italian and the busy, relaxed scene.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

EXCELLENT SUSH!!! We LOVE their Membersh ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 27, 2016

EXCELLENT SUSH!!! We LOVE their Membership Program...VERY SMART!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service.

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great. Mike and Lisa do a great j ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Always great. Mike and Lisa do a great job, consistently

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding as usual. Best Pasta Pescato ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Outstanding as usual. Best Pasta Pescatore

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cirella's was amazing as usual.. Excelle ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Cirella's was amazing as usual.. Excellent food, staff, & service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have dined here several times - the f ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We have dined here several times - the food is always good with excellent service. The only issue is that it can be difficult to get same day reservations - probably because the food is so good. And the tables are prettey close together.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Cirellis service was not as its usual fi ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Cirellis service was not as its usual fine service. Our waiter/waitress was switched after our drink order due to a rude party of 8 nearby. The bottle of wine took a while to arrive as well as the appetizers and entrees. Maybe they were short on staff? The food was as delicious as ever though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Cirella's is our favorite "go-to" restau ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Cirella's is our favorite "go-to" restaurant both for Italian as well as their sushi selections.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went at 7:00. Waitress kept calling us" ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Went at 7:00. Waitress kept calling us" guys"was in a big hurry to get us to order. Place not very attractive, junky silverware worn out years ago. Meals okay, but certainly nothing special.

We left ~ 8:30 and place almost empty by then. Had been there 4-5 years ago and was not impressed. Heard good things so returned. Not improved over prior time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Drinks were very generously served! Din ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Drinks were very generously served! Dinner was just yummy and served hot!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Just an awesome place. Thank you for a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Just an awesome place. Thank you for a wonderful dining experience. Chrissy and Jacob were amazing. Very attentive and offering suggestions. I will be back again and again

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Salmon ceasRs and sushi rolls are awesom ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Salmon ceasRs and sushi rolls are awesome. We always catch a movie after dinner and our server was so great about pacing our meal. We love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Sushi is superbly fresh and skillfully p ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Sushi is superbly fresh and skillfully prepared. Generous servings and lovely presentation.

Salads were fresh and lightly dressed. Service was outstanding as always.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of out favorite spots! Interesting m ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 13, 2016

One of out favorite spots! Interesting menu-front side Italian, flip it over the BEST sushi in town! My favorite is Cirellas Signature sushi. We go for Birthdays, Anniversaries, whatever. We have had the bolognese, veal marsala, chicken piccata and chicken francese-all delicious. The happy hour cabernet is great too!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to this restaurant a few times ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Have been to this restaurant a few times. I was disappointed this time- the grilled calamari was dry and chewy. The salmon was fishy tasting and i had to ask for lemon. The bread was, as always, delicious and the service was great.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is always good here. We have n ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 6, 2016

The food is always good here. We have never been disappointed and the service is great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

As usual, our last visit was wonderful. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 6, 2016

As usual, our last visit was wonderful. Cirella's never disappoints!

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First the bad part. The hostess, a youn ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 4, 2016

First the bad part. The hostess, a young lady, was terrible. Not friendly at all. Should probably think about some other line of employment. The apparent owner seems to like to chat with the employees rather then saying hello or checking on the patrons.

The good: The server was friendly and helpful with the overwhelming menu.

The food was okay.

All in all, we were hoping for a BETTER overall experience as it was our first time there.

For now, we'll try some other places near by.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

This was our first time at the restauran ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This was our first time at the restaurant. We were there for a small Christmas party. The food was sooo good. The service was excellent! Best service we've ever had dining out. She was very attentive and friendly and never once made a mistake with anything. We look forward to coming again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We go there quite often . It is one of o ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 30, 2016

We go there quite often . It is one of our favorite places in the area.

Tags: Local Ingredients,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant. Have had excellent ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Very nice restaurant. Have had excellent sushi as well as excellent Italian dishes here. Tonite I had a veal preparation that was excellent.

The aspect of dining at Cirella's that stands out is the consistently excellent wait staff. In four years of dining here I have never had a loser. Nikki was our waitress tonight and she was excellent.

PS: I own an upscale steak and seafood restaurant in central Pennsylvania so I know the biz very well. These guys have it all figured out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great sushi! Service always very good. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Great sushi! Service always very good. Very pleasant atmosphere,

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, , Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This is the first Tuesday eve we dined h ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 22, 2016

This is the first Tuesday eve we dined here and the food was not great. Sushi was terribly drive and salmon was dry as well. We were not that pleased even though our waiter was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The wine for the HappyHour- meal was ver ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The wine for the HappyHour- meal was very good /red 2006

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Sushi was fantastic, portions are genero ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Sushi was fantastic, portions are generous. Very nice place

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time here, thought the Sushi Capta ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

First time here, thought the Sushi Captains Platter one of the best offerings, and values between here and Chicago, my home town. Will be back. Our server Dawn was a real pro.

Tags: , Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cirella's doesn't disappoint. We always ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Cirella's doesn't disappoint. We always enjoy going there for dinner. It's great to have a choice of Italian food or sushi. Keeps everyone happy.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Family Style, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a very enjoyable evening and the ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had a very enjoyable evening and the food was excellent.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great Italian food as always, consistant ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great Italian food as always, consistant food and service,

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.