About Circle Brunch - The Breakers

One South County Road
Palm Beach, FL 33480
View Larger Map

**Voted an OpenTable Top 100 Best Restaurant in America 2015 & 2014**

The Breakers famous Sunday Brunch has been a special tradition for more than 25 years. The elaborate brunch is served every Sunday in the comfortable elegance of The Circle, amid intricate hand-painted ceilings and splendid ocean views.

The magnificent buffet menu features the finest and freshest ingredients and a variety of chef-attended stations to serve freshly prepared specialties that reflect the quality of a fine restaurant. Items include traditional breakfast favorites such as Belgian waffles, Eggs Benedict, cereals, fresh baked breakfast pastries and muffins, breakfast sausages and potatoes, bacon, fresh fruit and a made-to-order omelet station.

Sunday Brunch also offers a full raw bar, wide variety of fresh salads, imported cheeses, pâtés, and baked breads.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch
11 AM - 2:30 PM

For Sunday Brunch, dress is daytime resortwear. We ask that you refrain from wearing torn denim, tank tops, t-shirts, sweat suits, or hats.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 659-8488

Website:
http://www.thebreakers.com/restaurants_lounges/sunday_brunch/

Entertainment:
Enjoy the delightful sounds of a live harpist.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is provided at the main entrance to The Breakers.

Private Party Facilities:
Located at The Breakers oceanfront resort, The Circle’s spectacular Sunday Brunch has been a Palm Beach tradition for over 25 years. Dine amid ocean views and soaring 30-foot frescoed ceilings featuring hand-painted murals depicting Renaissance landscapes.

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Circle Brunch - The Breakers, Palm Beach, FL
Circle Brunch - The Breakers, Palm Beach, FL

Circle Brunch - The Breakers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Miami / Southeast Florida
Best Ambiance
Miami / Southeast Florida
American
Miami / Southeast Florida
5 More
Best Overall
Palm Beach County
Best Food
Palm Beach County
Best Ambiance
Palm Beach County
Best Value
Palm Beach County
American
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Palm Beach ›

Great for Brunch (22)
Special Occasion (16)
Worth the Drive (10)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Scenic View (6)
Historic (6)
Romantic (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Authentic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Fun (4)
Waterfront (4)
Live Music (4)
Family Style (2)
Cozy (2)
Healthy (2)
People Watching (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Casual (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Business Meals (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Fireplace (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
367 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I was very pleased that the brunch selec ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I was very pleased that the brunch selections have been upgraded to what they used to be several years ago! I had stopped going to brunch here (as well as several friends of mine) because the price had been raised and the selections were dismal. I have had the pleasure to contact my friends and let them know that the quality we expected was back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing specially the dessert area Grea ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Amazing specially the dessert area

Great waitress

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was outstanding. The selections ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Brunch was outstanding. The selections were impressive and the quality of food was delicious.

Never saw a desert table with so many options.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Brunch was so fantastic. The Brunch ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The Brunch was so fantastic. The Brunch is $110. This is really expensive, but it is worth it. I know it is a lot, but truly incredible.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

It's an experience that makes the drive ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It's an experience that makes the drive worth it. Sort of transporting us to the Good tradicional old glory days in the palm beaches

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Family Style, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great selection of food items. Black and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great selection of food items.

Black and red caviar. Lobster tails etc.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

What an awesome Brunch! I have never be ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 23, 2016

What an awesome Brunch! I have never been to one as compete as this. Not one thing was missing. Go, at least once and find out it is the best

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sunday brunch was far above in food qual ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Sunday brunch was far above in food quality and selection. The oyster and caviar bar was shy on supply when we went back on several occasions. Creativity was superior.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Waterfront, Wood Oven, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Live Music, Authentic, Healthy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What can we say - brunch at the Breakers ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 16, 2016

What can we say - brunch at the Breakers. Simply great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Well worth it - as long as you're not a ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Well worth it - as long as you're not a teetotaler. I continue to believe it's a great value - unlimited champagne, mimosas and Bloody Mary's, not to mention caviar, lobster tails, king crab legs, etc. Highly recommend it for special events.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always love Circle Brunch. Amazing food ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Always love Circle Brunch. Amazing food and service. Our server Mauricio was very attentive and made our celebration special! The harpist was very sweet as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Circle Brunch is absolutely AMAZING! Be ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Circle Brunch is absolutely AMAZING! Be prepared to PACE YOURSELF - We were there for over 2 hours and I still didn't taste everything! FRESH, Delicious, Exciting, Chef Action Stations (Carving, Waffles, Omelets, Crepes), Crab Legs, LOBSTER TAILS, Sushi, Caviar, Lamb Chops...... OMG it was just perfect! Forget about the DESSERT BAR! Holy Yumness! You will NEVER be able to taste everything! Not to mention the complimentary Mimosas and Bloody Marys!

Service is always amazing here too. Not to mention the Harpist who has been there for many, many years - he is brilliant!

Definitely worth the drive up from Fort Lauderdale a couple times a year!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

While I still consider brunch at the Bre ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2016

While I still consider brunch at the Breakers a must do experience, it is much more for the atmosphere and the gorgeous circle dining room than for the food or value. It is still wonderful for a special occasion because of the grand experience, the food however while very good and plentiful, was not exceptional or memorable except for maybe some of the desserts. At over $100 per person I felt the food could have been a bit more creative and delectable rather than somewhat predictable brunch fare, but if you go, go knowing that you are there more for the total experience than for just the food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The ambience and the food are spectacula ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The ambience and the food are spectacular. Endless variety and amounts of delicious food. Unlimited mimosas and bloody marys. The live harpist was an added bonus- even came to out table!. Better be a really special occasion or you better have some gift cards with the price per person!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Day. Beautiful dining area with a ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great Day. Beautiful dining area with a harp player. Buffet was great. All you could eat lobster tails, grab claws, shrimp cocktail, prime rib etc.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch is an absolute treat. Ther ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Sunday Brunch is an absolute treat. There is not a better brunch anywhere !!

This definitely is an experience everyone should put on their "bucket list".

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have always loved the Breakers Hotel- ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I have always loved the Breakers Hotel- and the Sunday Brunch is as amazing as the hotel. Lobster tail, prawns, carving station, and the most amazing desserts! Book early though because they fill up fast!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Circle is a fantastic place, and its ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Circle is a fantastic place, and its Sunday brunch is a wonderful experience. The service is always very good, and the variety of fine dishes is spectacular. There is a wonderful Bloody Mary bar where one can select its ingredients, and all the bloody maries are included in the overall price, as well as the mimosas. Particularly recommendable: caviar table, lobster and shrimps, prime-rib, lamb ribs, and doughnut waffles. The burnch is accompanied by a nice harp, and the scenery is very special.

Tags: Historic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What you pay for is the ambiance. The fo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 14, 2016

What you pay for is the ambiance. The food is okay but not worth $105 per person. There is nothing like being at the incredible Breakers hotel so I am glad we went to be able to see the historic building. Another nice feature was the live harpist. A 20% tip is automatically added to the bill. I hope it is divided up among all the servers at the buffet as all our waiter did was bring drinks, water and coffee. Yes, it was a unique experience but would we go again? No.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Simply magnificient. Very classy, in an ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Simply magnificient. Very classy, in an outstanding dining room. Very fast and efficient service.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

wow!!! Fantastic....everyone should do t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2016

wow!!! Fantastic....everyone should do this at least once in their lifetime!!! Food Excellent, service superb!! We enjoyed every minute of this fabulous brunch!!! Treat your self....you won't regret it for a minute!!! and yes I would love to go back someday!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Circle room at the Breakers is spect ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The Circle room at the Breakers is spectacular in design and ambiance. The selections of food range from sushi and caviar to made-to-order crepes and omelettes. The food presentations are beautiful and so tasty.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful room, delicious food. Loved th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Beautiful room, delicious food. Loved the harp music. Great service. Wish there had been more options for vegan diners, especially desserts!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You're paying to be at The Breakers....I ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 24, 2016

You're paying to be at The Breakers....I would have expected more selections, for example a simple dish like chicken. The only chicken dish was "jerk chicken". The sliced fruit was available but it was only about the size of a dinner plate. Not ample to serve a large group of people. Obviously, with many people at the brunch it wasn't replaced quick enough. The food that should have been hot wasn't. The coffee that should have been hot wasn't. I looked for grapes at the small portion of cheese that was available, however I couldn't find any. If this brunch had been served anywhere but The Breakers, the value would have been approximately $50 per person if that. I have no problem with a 20% gratuity being included, however when all the servers have to do is refill drinks, clear the table, bring fresh silverware, and occasionally ask if there's anything else, would you care for another cocktail, the point is when those expectations aren't met I don't think it's worth 20%. I'm not sure if the servers have more tables than they can handle but they did seem scarce. Maybe it was just an off day for the food selections and the service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Fabulous place for a special occasion. W ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Fabulous place for a special occasion. We celebrate our anniversary as well as a friends birthday. My only complaint is that the lamb chops are over cooked. Everything else is fabulous.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I went to celebrate my birthday there wi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2016

I went to celebrate my birthday there with family & friends, & everything was outstanding. A little bit over-priced, I would say. They're missing oysters, too. Live jazz band would also be nice. Apart from this, I was very happy to spend my special day there!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a joy to enjoy the Circle Brunch at ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 10, 2016

What a joy to enjoy the Circle Brunch at the Breakers again! I absolutely recommend it highly to anyone looking for a GREAT food, service and ambiance experience. Everyone is a delight to deal with and really convey the service attitude. Special shout out to Craig Harrison who made the experience seamless from the first contact. Thank you all for making my birthday an unforgettable experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What can I say to perfection . This is t ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 10, 2016

What can I say to perfection . This is the Breakers the best . And they know how to do the Circle Brunch . What a selection been here before and it seems improved! Highlights include Caviar Lamb chops lobster clams crabs giant shrimp eggs benedict awesome seafood pasta and a salad bread and salami selection that would rival a premium supermarket on Dubai!! I mean this is over the top way over . You cant beat the price and those prime rib cuts ;and wow the lobster and crab legs giant!! So much and all yours, desserts wow i mean this is the ultimate dessert area period crazy . The service impeccable management there is just on top they know how to treat you and make you feel special. The only wish i have is that they have Top end Champage even if you pay a little more . What a place this is , the atmosphere the decor the staff the food and the dress up i cant get enough its just Utopia Brunch heaven. This is the Best !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The visual senses of the Circle Room is ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2016

The visual senses of the Circle Room is breathtaking. The service was wonderful! Waitress was attentive and more than pleasant! The food was delicious and had great presentation👍

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The best brunch I have ever had. The foo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2016

The best brunch I have ever had. The food was amazing and there is so much of it to choose from. The service was top notch and it is breathtakingly beautiful there. A must for brunch lovers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating our Anniversary. It ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 3, 2016

We were celebrating our Anniversary. It was a beautiful experience. Until we got our bill... The gratuity of 20% was outraged considering it was a buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

This is classy elegance at its best. Th ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 26, 2016

This is classy elegance at its best. The food is excellent and abundant, the service superb, the atmosphere like stepping back in time to a more glamorous era. This is something you should experience - you won't forget it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Simply elegant, lovely ambiance, amazing ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Simply elegant, lovely ambiance, amazing food. No question, a must.

The service was less than acceptable, left with empty eater glass for 20 minutes, had to ask for cup of team multiple times - slow to clear plates (and we only went up twice). But that happens, he could of been having a rough day - we all do.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Fabulous food, great service. Wonderful ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Fabulous food, great service. Wonderful and beautiful location with spectacular view of the ocean.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience and awesome food se ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Wonderful experience and awesome food selection. Highly recommend for brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We take family for brunch when visiting ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2016

We take family for brunch when visiting from out of town. Always enjoy the ambiance and food. On this occasion we had same server from last visit. We were not pleased with service at that time and this visit service did not meet expectations. We spoke with the manager who changed servers and repeatedly came by the table to make sure we were satisfied. We were very pleased by the new server and response from management.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

A truly amazing experience. Excellent s ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 5, 2016

A truly amazing experience. Excellent service. Loved the lobster. Loved the shrimp. Loved the lamb chops. Everything you can imagine even caviar. Yum! A real treat and must do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thought it was over priced for average f ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Thought it was over priced for average food

Paying for the Breakers not necessarily the brunch

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

A true measure of the 'gilded age'

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Decided to come here as a special day for my Mom and her friend. Yes it is expensive but the address alone is worth the experience inside. The food... was not up to par of how much it cost for the per person price but be honest... you are paying for the ambiance and the privilege to say you had Brunch at "The Breakers". Valet is complimentary here but be sure to tip well, plenty of spots for taking pictures if you should find that you would like to do so, service was ABOVE AND BEYOND attentive and classy (automatic 20% gratuity will be added to the bill so be aware of this from the beginning) since Food & Beverage is my career my expectations for quality of food is higher than many. The buffet area itself is rather small so maneuvering about can be a challenge if your guest requires ADA access, however our server (Ana) was quick to offer to make a plate for our friend. The presentation was beautiful but I did expect more in the dessert area... again I am in the business so desserts that look like the average ones I serve at my Convention Center doesn't WOW me. Overall I would do it again for a very special occasion.

Respectfully Reviewed

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Steamship Round was tough and inedible. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Steamship Round was tough and inedible. Most of the staff did not smile or seem remotely happy. Very crowded and noisey. Not at all worth the cost.

The room is beautiful beyond that not much to comment on in a positive way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.