About Circle Brunch - The Breakers

One South County Road
Palm Beach, FL 33480
View Larger Map

**Voted an OpenTable Top 100 Best Restaurant in America 2015 & 2014**

The Breakers famous Sunday Brunch has been a special tradition for more than 25 years. The elaborate brunch is served every Sunday in the comfortable elegance of The Circle, amid intricate hand-painted ceilings and splendid ocean views.

The magnificent buffet menu features the finest and freshest ingredients and a variety of chef-attended stations to serve freshly prepared specialties that reflect the quality of a fine restaurant. Items include traditional breakfast favorites such as Belgian waffles, Eggs Benedict, cereals, fresh baked breakfast pastries and muffins, breakfast sausages and potatoes, bacon, fresh fruit and a made-to-order omelet station.

Sunday Brunch also offers a full raw bar, wide variety of fresh salads, imported cheeses, pâtés, and baked breads.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Dress: Daytime Resortwear is the customary attire. Please refrain from short shorts, cut-offs, tank tops, t-shirts, torn denim, flip flops, swimwear, and exercise attire.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 659-8488

Website:
http://www.thebreakers.com/restaurants_lounges/sunday_brunch/

Entertainment:
Enjoy the delightful sounds of a live harpist.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is provided at the main entrance to The Breakers.

Private Party Facilities:
Located at The Breakers oceanfront resort, The Circle’s spectacular Sunday Brunch has been a Palm Beach tradition for over 25 years. Dine amid ocean views and soaring 30-foot frescoed ceilings featuring hand-painted murals depicting Renaissance landscapes.

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Circle Brunch - The Breakers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Miami / Southeast Florida
Best Ambiance
Miami / Southeast Florida
Great for Brunch
Miami / Southeast Florida
7 More
Special Occasion
Miami / Southeast Florida
American
Miami / Southeast Florida
Best Overall
Palm Beach County
Best Food
Palm Beach County
Best Ambiance
Palm Beach County
Special Occasion
Palm Beach County
American
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Palm Beach ›

great for brunch (48)
special occasion (43)
romantic (22)
See All
scenic view (20)
fit for foodies (18)
good for groups (13)
great for lunch (5)
hot spot (4)
notable wine list (4)
kid-friendly (4)
neighborhood gem (3)
Sort By:
Newest
325 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely phenomenal! As we had a part ...

Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely phenomenal! As we had a party group we were given a private room. Embience and service were fantastic. Food was fantastic. We will return!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Supurb restaurant

Dined on May 1, 2016

We have had brunch here for the past six years. It is fantastic in every way! We enjoyed everything about this brunch. The waiter and waitress could not do enough to make us feel comfortable and well taken care of. From the mimosas as a starting point to the fabulous desserts this experience is well worth the money it costs.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

celebrating our anniversary wonderful experience

Dined on May 1, 2016

the service was top notch and the food was delicious. perfect sunday brunch!

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time celebrating a friends birthda ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Great time celebrating a friends birthday. They wrote happy birthday on a plate and brought the harpist to play happy birthday for him at our table. Service was great, Anthony did a good job of having fun with us and being on point with his service.

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

GREAT EXPERIENCE ATTHE BREAKERS' BRUNCH

Dined on April 3, 2016

Ambience alone could account for all! But servisse is oustanding. The choice of food is large and of good quality, though not much tasty. You must go there at least once in tour life!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful brunch, great ambiance, food a ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Wonderful brunch, great ambiance, food and service. We will definitely return.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service! The class of Pal ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Great food and service! The class of Palm Beach

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect brunch for my birthday

Dined on March 13, 2016

My server was excellent! Loved the atmosphere. Food was delicious

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An Experience

Dined on March 13, 2016

Everything was excellent. The setting, the food and the staff. Excellent for special occasions. The food and the drinks were very good and plentiful !! Definitely the best brunch we have ever experienced .....and we have enjoyed many nice brunches but this one is the best.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome Brunch!

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

This is what a brunch should be, albeit quite pricey. (20% gratuity added in plus tax brings the cost for two to $267). Certainly excellent for special occasions and the food was great. Caviar, lobster, stone crab, sushi, prime rib carved from the bone and much much more. Desserts were outstanding and the service won't disappoint. Chris waited on us and he was perfect in every way. Make sure to go at least once. I know that we'll be back!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Distence

Dined on March 13, 2016

The sausages and bacon were not near the eggs and had to ask where they were. Never did find the corn deef hash.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

What a memorable experience!

Dined on March 13, 2016

The Sunday brunch was a great experience even though quite expensive ( $105.00 per person + 20 % gratuities on top). I love the" all you can eat lobsters and seafood station. It was quite impressive. I definitely would return again on a special occasion. Service was excellent , well-timed and very friendly. We will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great brunch

Dined on March 6, 2016

They have pretty much anything you can ask for.... Pace yourself, stick to the plan, and you will feel like you ate around the world!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Worth the price?

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

When you factor in the all-you-can-drink champagne, mimosas and bloody marys (we had at least a full bottle of champagne) and the free valet parking (normally $25), it's really not that expensive. The sushi, prime rib, and giant, sliced-to-order ham are the best items for the meal. Everything else seemed like your standard buffet-quality food - good but not great. Yes, you can gorge on as many lobster tails as you want, but I found them a little overcooked. The desserts on the other hand are all stellar - make sure you save room. But you're really going for the ambiance and to experience how the upper 1% lives. Well worth it, unless you and your party are teetotalers :-).

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was excellent. Unfortunatel ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Our waitress was excellent. Unfortunately, I don't remember her name, however, she has worked there for 15 years.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special Sunday Brunch

Dined on February 28, 2016

Elegant setting with great service and a selection of well prepared foods to satisfy and temp every palate.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Brunch experience

Dined on February 21, 2016

All was perfect until I samples the chilled seafood on the buffet. Having 10 years experience as an employee of the Ritz Carlton, I was dismayed, to say the least, that the lobster was over cooked an rubbery. Also, the stone crab claws we're obviously cracked when cold using a lobster cracker. The shells were shattered and stick to the meat, making the claws inedible. At this pricing, I would expect properly prepared food, especially the star items. It was a shame to see such expensive food prepared so properly and rendered inedible. Needless to say I was truly disappointed and shocked that the Breakers would not ensure the best quality

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful

Dined on February 14, 2016

This is tuly a remarkable experience and everybody should experience this at least once. First Class dining. You fell like you at Louis the 14ths Court dinner.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another wonderful day at The Breakers

Dined on February 14, 2016

Celebrated Valentine's Day in great style at the famous Circle brunch...almost everything top notch as usual. Only negative would be the skimpy looking centerpiece which is out of place in such a beautiful setting.....this is our 5th brunch and have always been disappointed with scraggly plant on the table.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

A bit expensive but must see at least once

Dined on February 7, 2016

scenic view is wonderful, very good foods. service need to be improved must see place

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food and service. First clas ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

Outstanding food and service. First class experience rivaled by the Biltmore in Miami or Boca Resort. Craig was very attentive and observant. Camille was a great server. Absolutely make a reservation and enjoy!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for any special occasion

Dined on February 7, 2016

The variety and quality of the food is amazing. Very balanced approach to their brunch without sacrificing quality. Well worth the high cost for the brunch. Great service from your table server to the floor manager. Impeccable making a great memory for all!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Savor the Food and Admire the Flowers & Frescos

Dined on February 7, 2016

Extremely expensive but we felt it was well worth it. Great food, great service, unlimited champagne and caviar. Even a Bloody Mary Bar. And, of course, the famous harpist. Who could ask for more? At our table we requested and the harpist played "Pachelbel's Canon" (Bach), "Time to Say Good Bye" (Bocelli), and "How to Handle a Woman" from Camelot. Oh, and don't forget the stunning arrangements of live flowers in the Circle and in the resort proper (every where you look). We had only two complaints: First, that there was not a more formal dress code in place. Shorts and T-Shirts are out of place, even when the shorts and shirts are pastel. Please save the pink and the aged legs for the Breaker's golf course across the street. Second, was that despite the expense of the Brunch we were barred from walking anywhere near the Cabana area. There is plenty of space to accommodate diners without interfering with the sun bathers. This was a serious shortcoming knowing that we paid as much for brunch, for two, as we would have to rent a cabana for part of the day. It felt strange to be treated as trespassers.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Will Return!!

Dined on January 31, 2016

My wife and myself came for brunch. The food and presentation was fantastic. Carving station (ask for a bone), sushi bar, some pasta and stir fry, crepes, dessert galore, never ending mimosas, ton of seafood. The food was delicious and prime which does qualify the cost along with mimosas. Not much for veggies or salad as offerings. High protein and high carb with the desserts. Dining/drink service was little slow but not too bad, probably staffing issue. We will definitely be back!!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely an A1 Brunch...

Dined on January 10, 2016

This is Classic brunch that I highly recommend to attend at least once in your life! It could be expensive but worth it every penny! From Caviar to Stone Crabs ... And great waffles!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly a special event

vip
Dined on January 10, 2016

We spent a leisurely Sunday afternoon savoring the incredible variety of food offerings in the magnificent dining setting of the Breakers Hotel. Service was above and beyond as well, and Manager Craig Harrison personally made sure our experience was exceptional. Thanks!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, as always

vip
Dined on January 3, 2016

The Circle Brunch at the Breakers is always wonderful and our visit last Sunday was no exception. I wanted to go while the holiday decorations were still on display and we enjoyed seeing them as much as we enjoyed the brunch. So many things to choose from...favorites are of course the champagne and caviar!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Evething was great, but the price is ver ...

Dined on January 3, 2016

Evething was great, but the price is very expensive, lady YEAR I Wener there the price was less. Than you, Claudia

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous place for a special occasion

Dined on December 20, 2015

The Breakers for brunch or tea during the Holidays is a wonderful family tradition that I look forward to every year.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The best Sunday brunch in Florida

vip
Dined on December 13, 2015

The staff and management at the Circle restaurant know how to prepare a brunch with all varieties displayed in an appealing display. From breakfast food to fine dining with lamb chops , prime roast, ham the list goes on. It is always a treat to be pampered by the crew at The Circle. Desserts are delicious with more choices than you can imagine. Don't forget the raw bar and seafood specialities. Valet parking is complimentary and the Breakers architecture is amazing. This is the place fr a special occassion.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Breakers brunch

vip
Dined on December 6, 2015

Always a lovely welcome, food wonderful. Serving staff can not do enough to make your trip special. Harp music while you dine, and stone crab claws in season. We will be back in March. Thank you

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

best brunch

vip
Dined on November 29, 2015

This is the best brunch in Florida. Outstanding desserts, choice of seafood, sushi, caviar... Good service, beautiful resort...

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service5

Kathy

Dined on November 15, 2015

Most of the food was very good except the eggs Benedict was cold and the crab legs were too watery. The desserts were very good.

food4
ambience3
service5

Great food..very expensive!

vip
Dined on November 15, 2015

We went to Breakers to celebrate our 20th Anniversary. As we approached the Breakers, a security officer informed us there was a "A/C Malfunction" and we can reschedule our reservation. We decided to go ahead. When we checked in no one mentioned about the A/C issue. We were seated near an open door so we had a nice breeze. The food is always great at the Breakers..a wonderful variety..lobster tails, crab legs, large shrimp, caviar, sushi, omelette station, crepe station, carving station and dessert bar..etc. You also get unlimited mimosas, bloody mary's and/or sangria. I was surprised there was no mention of our Anniversary..pretty disappointing! I also think the Breakers should have given patrons a discount, as it started getting warm after being there throughout duration of meal. The cost is $105 pp and a 20% tip is automatically put in your bill..a costly brunch!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Best brunch ever!

vip
Dined on November 8, 2015

The food is not as plentiful as other comparable brunches, but what is served is of the highest quality. The champagne flows, and a Bloody Mary bar is available. No outside seating, but the room is lovely, in the round with foliage and ocean view. A harpist rounds in the room...lovely. And awesome desserts and an ice cream bar! Very pricey, but you only live once! Enjoy!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4

One of the finest brunch spots money can buy!

Dined on November 8, 2015

Extravagantly expensive, fantastically beautiful, very luxurious food all wrapped up in amazing fashion. I would say it will be hard to beat this brunch but there are a few minor things that could be improved. The automatic 20% gratuity brought the bill to the mid $500 range. There were a few times our mimosa glasses were not filled up very quickly and the shrimp seemed frozen and defrosted ( I admit I'm picky but over $100/person needs a detailed look) but overall this is a first class brunch in an amazing room, in an amazingly beautiful place. We will return I'm sure for another very special occasion, but I will need to put some time between visits to keep it special. Maybe I'll bring the Ferrari next time. It will be perfectly in place here and the valet parking is free. I like that! The "Breakers Circle Brunch" makes for a memorable experience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4

A big hotel buffet with a big pricetag.

vip
Dined on November 1, 2015

I can't complain about the selection or the food itself. But for $105 per person plus 20% gratuity, I could do better. I don't care how much caviar you eat, I don't think you can get you money's worth. If you have an occasion and want a once in a while experience, do this. It is lovely. I really can't complain, but give me Café Boulud.

food5
ambience5
service5

we went for brunch, they greet you with ...

Dined on October 25, 2015

we went for brunch, they greet you with a glass of bubbly :) food and service are great, the place is amazing, very elegant, classic full of natural light . Dont forget to look up if you go and enjoy the hand painted ceiling.

food4
ambience5
service5

Fifth time

vip
Dined on October 18, 2015

caviar extra servie extra, no stone crab this year lobster and crab legs , a taste of water, too wet service ambiance extra

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Michael and the staff as usual go far an ...

vip
Dined on October 11, 2015

Michael and the staff as usual go far and beyond to make every moment special. This time especially as I celebrated my birthday. The food was exquisite and beautifully prepared. The champagne cold and delicious as always. Impeccable all around making it another amazing experience at the Circle Brunch b

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.