Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Circle Brunch - The Breakers

**Voted an OpenTable Top 100 Best Restaurant in America 2016, 2015 & 2014**

In true Breakers style, even your easygoing breakfast can take place in old-world elegance. An architectural gem, The Circle boasts soaring 30-foot frescoed ceilings and eight oval murals depicting Renaissance landscapes, including the Villa Medici, near Florence and the famous Tivoli Gardens, south of Rome. (Never mind the backdrop of palm trees and ocean through the arched windows.)

Each morning, enjoy The Circle’s elaborate, artfully crafted buffet of hot and cold selections—from fresh fruit and pastries to crepes and omelets made to order. In addition to our extensive buffet, you can always order à la carte from our menu of traditional favorites. And at week’s end, dress up for our spectacular Sunday Brunch, a culinary experience that simply can’t be missed.

One South County Road
Palm Beach, FL 33480
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily
Monday thru Saturday: 7 AM – 11 AM
Sunday: 7 AM – 10 AM
Sunday Brunch: 11 AM – 2:30 PM

For breakfast, dress is resort casual, please. For Sunday Brunch, dress is daytime resortwear. We ask that you refrain from wearing torn denim, tank tops, T-shirts, sweat suits or hats. Reservations are recommended for Sunday Brunch.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 659-8488

Website:
http://www.thebreakers.com/dining/the-circle/

Entertainment:
Enjoy the delightful sounds of a live harpist.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is provided at the main entrance to The Breakers.

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Circle Brunch - The Breakers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (25)
Special Occasion (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Worth the Drive (8)
Scenic View (8)
Waterfront (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Historic (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Healthy (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Romantic (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Casual (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Cozy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Business Meals (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Fun (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
440 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Perfect Sunday Brunch for our family to celebrate Father's Day. Elegant seating with a view of the Atlantic Ocean and the Circle Dining Room is beautifully decorated. Everyone was able to get up and select anything they wanted to eat from the many food stations throughout the main dining area. The Breakers had anything from eggs, breakfast selections, seafood, meats, cheese & salads, desserts, and beverages of your choice. We enjoyed selecting want we wanted and returning to get "seconds" if we wanted them. The Breakers helped to make our "Fathers" and everyone in our party feel very special and welcomed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

It was lovely time.Great food.Great service.
Wonderful atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 11, 2017

With it Only on a special occasion, very very expensive but one of the best brunches you will ever have

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Fantastic especially for special occasions. Be hungry when you enter the brunch and the endless food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Fenomenal brunch. The variety of food incredible, the lamb chops no favorite. Every thing was just great. Our server Danielle was just fantastic her service and professionalism was just unique, I would give her 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We had a great experience. The server was great. Food excellent. A little pricy - not for everyday / every sunday. But in general everything was great

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with fantastic brunch. Worth the splurge.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This was an amazing, incredible experience! The server was extremely attentive and the buffet was a delicacy.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Evrytime good

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The Brunch was fantastic. The food was very creative in the presentation and the flavor was mouthwatering. There were four in our party and we all had something different except for the lobster, we all had plenty of that. The décor was breathtaking and the wait staff was always at your service. We will be back in the near future.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The service is standard not for charge 20%
The service is not at same level of food

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This was hands down the BEST brunch I have enjoyed anywhere in the world. The food was phenomenal, the service outstanding and the value on point. I highly recommend making a Sunday Brunch reservation; you will not be disappointed!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We spent an amazing afternoon sipping mimosas, sampling the freshest shellfish and enjoying superbly prepared entrees. From the prime rib to the grilled to perfection lamb chops we were not disappointed. Our server, James was wonderful, encouraging us to take our time, relax and savor. We highly recommend The Circle!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 30, 2017

There is a lot of sophistication and exclusivity surrounding Sunday Brunch at The Breakers which was why my friends and I were so excited to get dressed up and head there for a Sunday afternoon. When we sat at our table, minimal direction was provided in terms of how to approach the buffet, which areas we could find certain foods, how we could get drinks, etc. My friends and I tried the made to order crepes which were delicious, but the chefs making them were not the most approachable which made us feel uncomfortable asking for extra add-ons such as whipped cream or fruit on top. Regardless, do not miss the crepes! On the other side of the buffet was some seafood items that, while delicious, were noticeably picked through. The crab legs station was more shell than crab meat. Additionally, I felt the presentation of the buffet was that of one that could be found at any sort of hotel breakfast buffet. It did not feel "grand" or anywhere worth the $140 spent. While the food was good in taste, it certainly was not the best brunch that I have ever had. The bottomless mimosas was a wonderful treat as the orange juice tasted quite fresh. It took a while for our waiter to bring my friend and I the sangria to try and once we received them they weren't actually that good. Overall, I'm glad I went so I could experience it once in my life, but I would value it at a $65 brunch, certainly not $140. You're paying for the name of The Breakers, not for the quality of the food.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Amazing ambiance and amazing food choices!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Es muy costoso pára la poca variedad de comida, no hay casi nada de desayuno y para los niño tampoco, el servicio es bueno pero creo que no recompensa la caridad de la comida, fruta no había ninguna solo algunas uvas adornando el plato, un lugar que frecuentó una ves al mes creo que lo voy a sustituir gracias.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I was unable to attend and cancelled a few weeks ago. Two from our original party attended and were very impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

You're paying a premium for ambience and service which you get. The food is ok but not great. Something to do once, but never again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Excellent eating experience with great food and great service in an outstanding setting

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Historic, Scenic View, Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Very laid back and casual atmosphere, not exactly what I expected, but overall a nice experience

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Brunch. Excellent food and service
Beautiful place

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

An exceptional Sunday Brunch, including the variety and quality of the food, and a spectacular venue.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent food. Great variety.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

As usual classy, chic and tasty! Caviar the best! We came with toddlers, they had also a wonderful lunch. Everyone can find specialties for their taste.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

No fresh fruit, except apples and oranges. Bloody mary offered with brunch was small and poor compared when purchased. Service was also poor when the silverware was not changed with the plates. Bottom line : expensive for the service and the food. The 20% service charge is the insult added to injury. There was a sense of arrogance everywhere. We shall not return again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Some of dishes can be more hot ,
Overall the food is perfect

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our favorite place to go for brunch because of the variety of food, service and
nice atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Outstanding as always! Quality and selection are 2nd to none. Will always plan future brunches

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Seriously one of the best brunch experiences you going to get

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Only on Sundays... book well in advance!!! Worth every penny!! Service! Got there early, left late and enjoyed reading about Henry Morrison Flagler, the founder. Learned two fires had destroyed previous buildings and this was the third "Breakers". Stone Crab (when in season), otherwise King Crab is available. Cold Water Lobster Tails and Claws as well as Shrimp and Oysters. Sushi -- made to order, Mahi, Salmon, and a Plates of Smoked Fish and Caviar rounded out the Seafood Selections and there were also plenty of Beef, Chicken and Lamb Selections. There were Vegetarian and Strictly Vegan Offerings. Half a room filled with Desserts also had Sugar-Free Options. Personal favorite are the Crepes -- made to order, with all of the accoutrements! Ice Cream Sundaes with a Glazed Donut Option, included all of the add-ons. Homemade Cookies, Candies and Cakes/Pastries were all excellent, but make sure to save room for The Creme Brulee!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was excellent!! The Breakers is beautiful. The service was not good at all. We had to find our waiter to take our plates, to ask for drinks, and get our check. If you're going to charge 20% tip (included in the bill for a buffet)the service should be good!

Tags: Waterfront, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

As always classy and chic place for brunch. Food is awesome

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Historic, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The Breakers is an exceptionally beautiful facility, and the Circle is very well appointed. We celebrated a belated Valentine's Day with our infant daughter. The food is quite good and plentiful, but I have given less than perfect marks because the places where opulent brunches are available really work hard to go above and beyond. The Circle gets a lot right, but something felt not quite perfect. It's a great place to eat brunch and spend a relaxed Sunday catching up and conversing over mimosas and Bloody Marys.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Pricey but worth it. Excellent food, service and ambiance.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We have the chance to have a réal good Waiter

We had have to tale a look to all site but we have meet a personne Whois have tel us You have some section where is necessair to have a passe to go its only désappointed we had .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We have been eating brunch at The Breakers for over 30 years and always love the experience! It is an excellent place to celebrate a very special occasion which is what we were doing Sunday February 19th. Danielle our server was pleasant, attentive, and made sure all aspects of our brunch were phenomenal! She is truly an asset to The Breakers!
Unfortunately, the dress code rules are no longer enforced and we were extremely disappointed that many jeans (some torn) shorts, and baseball hats were being worn in the dining room. Our level of expectation to fully enjoy our experience, along with the exceptional beauty and elegance of The Circle during Sunday Brunch is such that we expect dress code regulations to be adhered to by all patrons, along with being enforced by The Breakers!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

An absolutely splendid place to have an absolutely splendid meal - I take my adult goddaughters here for a Sunday brunch every year when they visit - the food is spectacular -everything you could wish for from caviar through stone crab claws to fresh doughnuts and waffles by way of lamb chops and hams with cranberry jam. Plus chocolate cakes and desserts that are absolutely scrumptious. This is worth every cent and the service is always charming and unobtrusive.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food and ambiance. Good selection of food. A very good selection of desserts.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We have enjoyed Sunday Brunch at the Breakers on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Sunday Brunch at the Breakers is worth the experience alone. Plus, the food is fabulous.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.