Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Circle Brunch - The Breakers

**Voted an OpenTable Top 100 Best Restaurant in America 2016, 2015 & 2014**

In true Breakers style, even your easygoing breakfast can take place in old-world elegance. An architectural gem, The Circle boasts soaring 30-foot frescoed ceilings and eight oval murals depicting Renaissance landscapes, including the Villa Medici, near Florence and the famous Tivoli Gardens, south of Rome. (Never mind the backdrop of palm trees and ocean through the arched windows.)

Each morning, enjoy The Circle’s elaborate, artfully crafted buffet of hot and cold selections—from fresh fruit and pastries to crepes and omelets made to order. In addition to our extensive buffet, you can always order à la carte from our menu of traditional favorites. And at week’s end, dress up for our spectacular Sunday Brunch, a culinary experience that simply can’t be missed.

One South County Road
Palm Beach, FL 33480
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily
Monday thru Saturday: 7 AM – 11 AM
Sunday: 7 AM – 10 AM
Sunday Brunch: 11 AM – 2:30 PM

For breakfast, dress is resort casual, please. For Sunday Brunch, dress is daytime resortwear. We ask that you refrain from wearing torn denim, tank tops, T-shirts, sweat suits or hats. Reservations are recommended for Sunday Brunch.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 659-8488

Website:
http://www.thebreakers.com/dining/the-circle/

Entertainment:
Enjoy the delightful sounds of a live harpist.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is provided at the main entrance to The Breakers.

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Circle Brunch - The Breakers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (18)
Great for Brunch (14)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
See All
Scenic View (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
People Watching (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Romantic (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Waterfront (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Casual (2)
Live Music (2)
Fun (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Business Meals (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Cozy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Authentic (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
463 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great food, pricey! However worth every penny! Great service, with lovely view of ocean. Also fast valet service

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Incredible selection of food. Amazing service in a beautiful location. Perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Best if include soups, some Chinese noodles soup, Vietnamese noodles soup, congees....and such. Should change the foods selections in a few months as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Tough to beat this brunch spot. Top notch food, service and experience. Always love making my way to The Breakers and this brunch experience gets better each time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun, People Watching, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

So good! We really enjoyed the seafood and our table service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Greatest brunch ever in Florida. Amazing food and service in a spectacular place

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

everything was great till the bill came
25% overpriced
also I was not allowed to review the pool
when I was thinking of staying at the Breakers some night

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (London)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Always the best brunch in Florida, never dissapoints!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2017

An absolutely beautiful venue with superb service and an endless variety of food for brunch. The Breakers is a special place and this brunch lives up to the brand.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Awesome brunch. We enjoyed ourselves. A bit pricey so we'll save our trips for special occasions. Overall a wonderful experience.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

We were very fortunately seated by the window side so we could capture the look of the entire elegant dining room with natural daylight. A lady called Nikki was our server. I felt her service was sincere (not condescending nor stuffy like at some top class hotels), professional, and efficient. She topped up the water and mimosas without ever being asked. The glasses always kept full. She offered a refill of my hot choc even though I only drank it halfway and left it to sit, as she figured it could have gone cold. Plates were always cleared quickly and not before we had really finished. There was a harp guy playing live music too.
There was a lot of food, sufficient and not over-the-top. In the seafood section, the snow crab's legs were really sweet and good), and there were prawns, lobster tails, mini crayfish, as well as oysters. The small sushi rolls were well-rolled (not with ingredients falling out) and of decent standard although top-rate. The coconut curry chicken dish was very tasty (with correct Indian spices and not watered down or sweetened for American tastes), as was the mini sweet and sour fish and curried prawns plates. Even the roast prime beef and leg of ham were of good standard.
On to the desserts, spanning all 4 sides of the counter, plus a crepe/waffle station. The desserts were simple; nothing overly fancy nor unexpected, but with a wide array, placed neatly and hence in a more appetizing fashion.
For about USD 140 (free flow mimosas, sangrias, bloody marys) including 20% service charge, this is a decent deal for an occasion, really. Quality food and quality service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2017

It was wonderful, very classy and lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Came here for a weekend get away. It was a lovely experience. Great selection of food and desserts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Everything was great, but the way the room is designed the echo of talking was loud and the harp made it worse. The harp was a bit hard to talk over.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Giovanny was a fantastic server. We are locals that live in Jupiter and have gone to the brunch several times since moving here and love the food, service, mimosas and harp player!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Fantastic! We celebrated my birthday Service. Food. Beyond excellent. Next year we will stay the weekend
Very pricey. But so worth it for your special occasions

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Small and cozy venue.Excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We had visited The Circle restaurant inside The Breakers Hotel last Sunday for its famous brunch. The cost are pretty expensive but the food were amazing. There were great selections of seafood and dessert. It is worth to try once a life time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Improvement in lobster claws being presented without the cracked shell. Cavier station was hard to locate. Desserts need more descriptive labeling. Lamb chops were medium rare and when I returned to station to request well done ones there was no chef present. My table request was fulfilled perfectly. Server was pleasant but not as attentive as others observed at other tables. and had limited knowledge of liquors, luckily Mauricio assisted and was more than helpful.
Definitely a favorite treat for brunch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We went to brunch for our anniversary. The food selection was amazing and everything we tried was excellent. Excellent service always making sure you had what you need. Great atmosphere.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

This is the best Sunday Brunch we have experienced. Even better than the Hotel Del Coronado "Crown Room" for Easter brunch. Better quality food, service and background music by a harp. It can't get much better than this.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Can't beat the Breakers Circle Brunch. Beautiful setting and incredible selection of food. Harp player has been serenading guests for 30 years.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Perfect Sunday Brunch for our family to celebrate Father's Day. Elegant seating with a view of the Atlantic Ocean and the Circle Dining Room is beautifully decorated. Everyone was able to get up and select anything they wanted to eat from the many food stations throughout the main dining area. The Breakers had anything from eggs, breakfast selections, seafood, meats, cheese & salads, desserts, and beverages of your choice. We enjoyed selecting want we wanted and returning to get "seconds" if we wanted them. The Breakers helped to make our "Fathers" and everyone in our party feel very special and welcomed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

It was lovely time.Great food.Great service.
Wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 11, 2017

With it Only on a special occasion, very very expensive but one of the best brunches you will ever have

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Fantastic especially for special occasions. Be hungry when you enter the brunch and the endless food.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Fenomenal brunch. The variety of food incredible, the lamb chops no favorite. Every thing was just great. Our server Danielle was just fantastic her service and professionalism was just unique, I would give her 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We had a great experience. The server was great. Food excellent. A little pricy - not for everyday / every sunday. But in general everything was great

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with fantastic brunch. Worth the splurge.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This was an amazing, incredible experience! The server was extremely attentive and the buffet was a delicacy.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Evrytime good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The Brunch was fantastic. The food was very creative in the presentation and the flavor was mouthwatering. There were four in our party and we all had something different except for the lobster, we all had plenty of that. The décor was breathtaking and the wait staff was always at your service. We will be back in the near future.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The service is standard not for charge 20%
The service is not at same level of food

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This was hands down the BEST brunch I have enjoyed anywhere in the world. The food was phenomenal, the service outstanding and the value on point. I highly recommend making a Sunday Brunch reservation; you will not be disappointed!

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We spent an amazing afternoon sipping mimosas, sampling the freshest shellfish and enjoying superbly prepared entrees. From the prime rib to the grilled to perfection lamb chops we were not disappointed. Our server, James was wonderful, encouraging us to take our time, relax and savor. We highly recommend The Circle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 30, 2017

There is a lot of sophistication and exclusivity surrounding Sunday Brunch at The Breakers which was why my friends and I were so excited to get dressed up and head there for a Sunday afternoon. When we sat at our table, minimal direction was provided in terms of how to approach the buffet, which areas we could find certain foods, how we could get drinks, etc. My friends and I tried the made to order crepes which were delicious, but the chefs making them were not the most approachable which made us feel uncomfortable asking for extra add-ons such as whipped cream or fruit on top. Regardless, do not miss the crepes! On the other side of the buffet was some seafood items that, while delicious, were noticeably picked through. The crab legs station was more shell than crab meat. Additionally, I felt the presentation of the buffet was that of one that could be found at any sort of hotel breakfast buffet. It did not feel "grand" or anywhere worth the $140 spent. While the food was good in taste, it certainly was not the best brunch that I have ever had. The bottomless mimosas was a wonderful treat as the orange juice tasted quite fresh. It took a while for our waiter to bring my friend and I the sangria to try and once we received them they weren't actually that good. Overall, I'm glad I went so I could experience it once in my life, but I would value it at a $65 brunch, certainly not $140. You're paying for the name of The Breakers, not for the quality of the food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Amazing ambiance and amazing food choices!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Es muy costoso pára la poca variedad de comida, no hay casi nada de desayuno y para los niño tampoco, el servicio es bueno pero creo que no recompensa la caridad de la comida, fruta no había ninguna solo algunas uvas adornando el plato, un lugar que frecuentó una ves al mes creo que lo voy a sustituir gracias.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I was unable to attend and cancelled a few weeks ago. Two from our original party attended and were very impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

You're paying a premium for ambience and service which you get. The food is ok but not great. Something to do once, but never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.