Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Circle Brunch - The Breakers

**Voted an OpenTable Top 100 Best Restaurant in America 2015 & 2014**

The Breakers famous Sunday Brunch has been a special tradition for more than 25 years. The elaborate brunch is served every Sunday in the comfortable elegance of The Circle, amid intricate hand-painted ceilings and splendid ocean views.

The magnificent buffet menu features the finest and freshest ingredients and a variety of chef-attended stations to serve freshly prepared specialties that reflect the quality of a fine restaurant. Items include traditional breakfast favorites such as Belgian waffles, Eggs Benedict, cereals, fresh baked breakfast pastries and muffins, breakfast sausages and potatoes, bacon, fresh fruit and a made-to-order omelet station.

Sunday Brunch also offers a full raw bar, wide variety of fresh salads, imported cheeses, pâtés, and baked breads.

One South County Road
Palm Beach, FL 33480
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch
11 AM - 2:30 PM

For Sunday Brunch, dress is daytime resortwear. We ask that you refrain from wearing torn denim, tank tops, t-shirts, sweat suits, or hats.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 659-8488

Website:
http://www.thebreakers.com/restaurants_lounges/sunday_brunch/

Entertainment:
Enjoy the delightful sounds of a live harpist.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is provided at the main entrance to The Breakers.

Private Party Facilities:
Located at The Breakers oceanfront resort, The Circle’s spectacular Sunday Brunch has been a Palm Beach tradition for over 25 years. Dine amid ocean views and soaring 30-foot frescoed ceilings featuring hand-painted murals depicting Renaissance landscapes.

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Circle Brunch - The Breakers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (30)
Special Occasion (20)
Good for Birthdays (13)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Scenic View (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Historic (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Waterfront (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Romantic (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Outstanding Value (4)
People Watching (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Seasonal (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Casual (2)
Business Meals (2)
Authentic (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
414 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

No fresh fruit, except apples and oranges. Bloody mary offered with brunch was small and poor compared when purchased. Service was also poor when the silverware was not changed with the plates. Bottom line : expensive for the service and the food. The 20% service charge is the insult added to injury. There was a sense of arrogance everywhere. We shall not return again.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Some of dishes can be more hot ,
Overall the food is perfect

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Our favorite place to go for brunch because of the variety of food, service and
nice atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding as always! Quality and selection are 2nd to none. Will always plan future brunches

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Only on Sundays... book well in advance!!! Worth every penny!! Service! Got there early, left late and enjoyed reading about Henry Morrison Flagler, the founder. Learned two fires had destroyed previous buildings and this was the third "Breakers". Stone Crab (when in season), otherwise King Crab is available. Cold Water Lobster Tails and Claws as well as Shrimp and Oysters. Sushi -- made to order, Mahi, Salmon, and a Plates of Smoked Fish and Caviar rounded out the Seafood Selections and there were also plenty of Beef, Chicken and Lamb Selections. There were Vegetarian and Strictly Vegan Offerings. Half a room filled with Desserts also had Sugar-Free Options. Personal favorite are the Crepes -- made to order, with all of the accoutrements! Ice Cream Sundaes with a Glazed Donut Option, included all of the add-ons. Homemade Cookies, Candies and Cakes/Pastries were all excellent, but make sure to save room for The Creme Brulee!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was excellent!! The Breakers is beautiful. The service was not good at all. We had to find our waiter to take our plates, to ask for drinks, and get our check. If you're going to charge 20% tip (included in the bill for a buffet)the service should be good!

Tags: Waterfront, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

As always classy and chic place for brunch. Food is awesome

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Historic, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The Breakers is an exceptionally beautiful facility, and the Circle is very well appointed. We celebrated a belated Valentine's Day with our infant daughter. The food is quite good and plentiful, but I have given less than perfect marks because the places where opulent brunches are available really work hard to go above and beyond. The Circle gets a lot right, but something felt not quite perfect. It's a great place to eat brunch and spend a relaxed Sunday catching up and conversing over mimosas and Bloody Marys.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Pricey but worth it. Excellent food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We have the chance to have a réal good Waiter

We had have to tale a look to all site but we have meet a personne Whois have tel us You have some section where is necessair to have a passe to go its only désappointed we had .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We have been eating brunch at The Breakers for over 30 years and always love the experience! It is an excellent place to celebrate a very special occasion which is what we were doing Sunday February 19th. Danielle our server was pleasant, attentive, and made sure all aspects of our brunch were phenomenal! She is truly an asset to The Breakers!
Unfortunately, the dress code rules are no longer enforced and we were extremely disappointed that many jeans (some torn) shorts, and baseball hats were being worn in the dining room. Our level of expectation to fully enjoy our experience, along with the exceptional beauty and elegance of The Circle during Sunday Brunch is such that we expect dress code regulations to be adhered to by all patrons, along with being enforced by The Breakers!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food and ambiance. Good selection of food. A very good selection of desserts.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We have enjoyed Sunday Brunch at the Breakers on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Sunday Brunch at the Breakers is worth the experience alone. Plus, the food is fabulous.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had heard about this for quite some time, and, finally, decided to take the one hour + drive up to Palm Beach on a bright sunny Sunday to enjoy this fabulous brunch.
But wait………..
As it turns out it this wasn’t at all what we were expecting. Based on reviews I really thought this was going to be the “best brunch” ever. No not really.
Before we get to the food, let me say The Breakers is still the majestic magnificent hotel it always was. From the magnificently painted ceilings to the beautiful furnishing, the Breakers still maintains its role of prominence on the Palm Beach landscape.
The Brunch lacked the “important dishes” that would make the $110pp + tax and automatically added 20% service charge worthwhile. Instead we were filled with waffles, and crepes and creamy gnocchi with scallops, and shrimp (all cut very small) cheeses, some pate, and chicken liver pate. They did have a beef carving station, meh; the best dish was the lamb chops, freshly grilled and really delicious. They were the usual suspects –salads and bread and not much else worth anything.
Apparently they felt it was best to put the money in the deserts. There were a lot of options here. Too many for me to good into; suffice it to say, no matter what your preference – chocolate, cheese cake, cookies, ice cream, and anything in between – it was all there.
If only they had spent that much effort on the main buffet I know I wouldn’t have minded the price.
Our Brunch (for 2) + 2 wines, and 2 cocktails was $333.84 total.
Let's not blur the line between the beauty of The Breakers with the food that was served.
Bottom line, it’s not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This is about our 6th visit and we are never disappointed.Service this time was exceptionally good too Her name was Danielle David the maitre d was charming as usual Please don't ever change

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had such a great time! The hostess was pleasant and happy to see us.

We had reservations at 2pm. We were a little early so we went to bar to have a Bloody Mary and Champagne. It was a pleasant surprise to find out they were included in the price of our meal.

Every station was fresh and fully stocked at all times. Seafood Station~Stone Crab, Jumbo Shrimp, Lobster Tails, Crab Cocktail... What can I say

Breakfast Station~Eggs Benedict, sausage, bacon...

Carving station~Ham and Prime Rib - Oh, so good

Waffle, Omelet Station ~ Omelets, Waffles, Lox and Bagels

DESSERT~ too many to name and oh, so GOOD!!

We never felt rushed our server was always available.

Thank you for a great afternoon with friends!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This is the best I must say the Best!!! We wanted to come back and we finally did and things and the selections have become even more impressive. More choices and they also have begun to change some of the dishes like Grouper and a delicious Ruben pastry wow it was so good. Perfect puff pastry and pastrami combination. Of course the usual meats and shellfish wow!!
Caviar wow so good i mean so delicious and so many choices of side dishes and toppings. Fresh lobster and even stone crabs sweet! and with all the fixings!
Love the lamb chops hummmm and love the sauce it comes in the broth hummm.
Great desserts and good breakfast items the creme bu-lee is awesome. The eggs Benedict and the sausages and the bacon is awesome that sweet flavor wow!!!!
The service and drinks impeccable. I mean perfect service and the Champagne wow the coffee wow!i was told its a special blend. The waffles and crepes OMG!
And so much more , this is the best the excellence in venues of venues, the ultimate
Brunch in the ultimate location, The Breakers.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, People Watching, Fireplace, Historic, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Fabulous and EXPENSIVE! They had everything you would want.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Wow , very expensive Sunday brunch +$100 per person. Worth it as a one of a kind experience . Go very Hungry as there will be vast amount of food to experienced . You probably will not need to eat for 24 hrs post glutinous feast. Not for folks with a small appetite, who would be wasted on this experience

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Perfection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Sunday Brunch in The Circle at The Breakers is to die for. Outstanding food in a gorgeous setting. It should be on everyone's bucket list.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This was the third year that we went to the Circle Room for our Christmas party. There were six of us and we all had a fantastic time. The food was superb and the ambiance was just wonderful. Our server was wonderful!!!

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Seasonal
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This brunch is the best I've been to and I eat out a lot! You can't go wrong with lobster, stone crab, shrimp, oysters, caviar, prime rib, sushi and much much more. Was here last year and talked about it all year so had to go back and just as good! If you want to enjoy amazing food and atmosphere then don't miss this brunch.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Superb food and extraordinary customer service! Our friends' Christmas tradition.

Tags: Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Wonderful time had by all. The food was fresh, plentiful and well prepared. I loved the stone crab claws and lobster tails.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Seafood and dessert selections were both notable. The lamb chops were among the best I've ever had. A beautiful brunch but not overwhelming like some. Service was terrific. Atmosphere just stunning with holiday decorations.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Wonderful. Spent it with family, so was really special!!!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Historic, Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Way over priced. Food was good but crowded area for food. Not a very good flow. Had to try it once and that will be it. Was told would have king crab but there was none. Was beautifully decorated. And the building is truly amazing. Off the bucket list now onto the next.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The Best brunch in all Miami by far

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I was very pleased that the brunch selections have been upgraded to what they used to be several years ago! I had stopped going to brunch here (as well as several friends of mine) because the price had been raised and the selections were dismal. I have had the pleasure to contact my friends and let them know that the quality we expected was back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Amazing specially the dessert area
Great waitress

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Brunch was outstanding. The selections were impressive and the quality of food was delicious.
Never saw a desert table with so many options.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The Brunch was so fantastic. The Brunch is $110. This is really expensive, but it is worth it. I know it is a lot, but truly incredible.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It's an experience that makes the drive worth it. Sort of transporting us to the Good tradicional old glory days in the palm beaches

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Family Style, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great selection of food items.
Black and red caviar. Lobster tails etc.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 23, 2016

What an awesome Brunch! I have never been to one as compete as this. Not one thing was missing. Go, at least once and find out it is the best

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Sunday brunch was far above in food quality and selection. The oyster and caviar bar was shy on supply when we went back on several occasions. Creativity was superior.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Waterfront, Wood Oven, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Live Music, Authentic, Healthy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 16, 2016

What can we say - brunch at the Breakers. Simply great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Well worth it - as long as you're not a teetotaler. I continue to believe it's a great value - unlimited champagne, mimosas and Bloody Mary's, not to mention caviar, lobster tails, king crab legs, etc. Highly recommend it for special events.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.