Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

Cioppino Restaurant and Cigar Bar

4.5
1149 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
Seasonal dinner menu featuring fresh seafood, hand-cut steaks and chops house fare. Vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free friendly.

Happy Hour, Monday-Friday, from 5pm – 7pm, within the Bar Lounge Area offering $2 Off Draft Beers · $3 Off Specialty Cocktails · $4 Off Bar Food Selections and $5 House Wines By The Glass. Live Music - Thursday - Saturday, 7-11pm Daily. No Cover. Our extensive wine list features over (250) domestic and international labels and was awarded the 2009, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016 Award of Excellence by Wine Spectator magazine. Visit our separate onsite luxury Cigar Bar. Wind down after a long day by enjoying a selection from our collection of over (300) whiskeys. Onsite humidor houses our premium cigar collection. Personal selections welcome at no additional fee.

Complimentary Valet Parking is offered after 5pm daily.

Private Dining Available for Groups of Up to (80) Seated Guests As Well As Large Standing Cocktail Receptions.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner
Mon–Thu 4:00 pm–11:00 pm
Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–12:00 am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(412) 281-6593
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Robert Carter
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
23rd Street and Railroad Street Off Smallman Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Cioppino offers FREE validated parking within the 24th Street parking garage situated above our location, as well as COMPLIMENTARY VALET PARKING after 5pm Daily at Our Entrance Located On The Corners of 23rd and Smallman Streets.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Join Us For the best in Live Music offered within Our Bar Lounge Area Every Thursday - Saturday!

Visit our separate onsite Cigar Bar featuring our premium cigar collection, as well as our collection of over (300) whiskeys. The rich mahogany surroundings and indulgent leather seating allows one to relax and unwind while enjoying their favorite cigar, after-dinner drink or specialty cocktail. Two large plasma televisions embrace the walls for the sports enthusiast. Full Seasonal Menu available daily.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Monday -
Half Priced Wine Night
-Over (30) Bottled Favorites Priced At 1/2 Off
Manhattan Monday
-$2 Off All Manhattan Cocktails Within The Cigar Bar All Evening

Tuesday-
Dollar Oyster Night
-$1 Oysters/$4 Prosecco By The Glass Within The Bar Lounge And Cigar Bar All Evening

Wednesday-
Burger Night
-5 Artisan Burgers Served With Fresh-Cut Fries - $10 Each!
-$3 Yuengling Drafts

Live Music In Our Bar Lounge Area Every Thursday Through Saturday Evening From 7pm - 11pm Nightly! No Cover.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining Available For Presentations, Corporate Gatherings Or Personal Celebrations! Private Dining Room Accommodates (30) Seated Guests And Offers Complimentary Onsite A/V Capabilities. Accommodating Groups As Large As (60) Seated Guests Within Our Neighboring Sister Location, Osteria 2350. Adjacent Kitchens Permit Cioppino Fare For These Events If Preferred. Private Dining Menus Are Diverse Offering Vegetarian, Vegan And Gluten-Free Options Upon Request.

View Private Dining Details
What 1149 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.7
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

What more can I say about Cioppino other than it is outstanding. We come here every year for my boyfriend's birthday, and it never disappoints. The food is spectacular, the service is amazing... and the cigar bar INCREDIBLE!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Food was good. A little over priced.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We wanted to take a friend out for a classy, upscale guys’ night out while his fiancée was in Vegas for her bachelorette party. Cioppino was the perfect place. Met for drinks in the bar and listened to the live music while we waited for our table. The food was excellent, with plenty of great steak and seafood options. Then we adjourned to the cigar bar where we sampled some selections from the very respectable bourbon menu, enjoyed a smoke, and watched a little of the game. I definitely recommend Cioppino if you’re planning a nice night out with the boys and want to step your game up a notch or two.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our waiter was an older gentleman and he was phenomenal. Great evening and highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Liked the atmosphere of the location. The wait staff was friendly and efficient. Both the food and the entertainment were excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Chilean Bass should be a delicacy, mine was way overcooked. Ambience, service all excellent, A pity marred my occasion. My partners meal was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

One of the guests had dietary restrictions that the wait staff and kitchen handled superbly! The meat was prepared as requested and the vegetables were excellent.

I would recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

I loved everything about our visit, I would absolutely dine here again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Took my boyfriend here for his birthday and loved it! We got there early to watch the Kentucky Derby and had delicious drinks from the bar before we moved to our table in the bar. I booked a table in the bar so we could hear the live music - which was great! Our appetizer, salads, and seafood were delicious. When we go back, we will likely sit in the main dining area which seemed to be more cozy and romantic. We sat right next to the music which was nice since we wanted to enjoy the live music. It may have been a bit loud for some people as we had a difficult time conversing but not an issue for us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

There were six in our party and we were seated at a round table which added to the comfortable, cozy setting. Our server was great and very attentive. The food was spectacular. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We sat at the Bar, we were impressed by the Selection of Whiskey and Scotch available to us, particularly the Scotch. I would however, had more than one station to mix drinks as sometimes they were a little behind. Overall would go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Meal was fantastic braised short ribs were outstanding... Bobby took great care of our table... and my girlfriend loved her Chilean sea bass.
We will definitely be back!!

Jazz band at bar was also fun... for after dinner drinks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Everything was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The people (wait staff, host) were very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and the sound of jazz from the bar area was great--a good group and right level for having music while being able to converse. I spilled my drink (clumsy not drunk!) while it was 2/3 full and a waitress immediately came over to help me wipe it up and then comped me a replacement drink! The cigar bar is always comfortable and fun too although we didn't try it this time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Our first visit exceeded our expectations. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Really enjoyed the live music from the bar area. Food and service were very good. The furnishings are tired, the place could use an update. This was the coldest restaurant I've ever been in. We were initially seated by the window under a vent and it was unbearably cold. The staff did accommodate our request to change tables and we were much more comfortable then and were able to enjoy our meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We enjoyed our dinner, and hope to return soon. We started with a charcuterie platter, one cheese and one meat. Also the calamari, all very good. The ladies had salads, with beets, delicious. The King Salmon and Scallops were highlights of the dinners. And tiramisu and chocolate ball, were amazing.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The salmon with white beans was absolutely bland, served skin side up? The a mahi was extremely salty. Not at all what we expected . Would not recommend nor will we go back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 27, 2018

The lamb mini sliders were not that good at all. I was expecting 1 piece of lamb with a bone not ground up lamb burgers that were undercooked. The brussel sprouts were soggy. I love brussel sprouts and they should be baked and broiled to get them crispy. I would not recommend Cioppino for my next business trip to Pittsburgh.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Went there for my husband's birthday. Had amazing food, extraordinary service and a great time. Will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great waiter
Was able to bring my wine with me.
Cigar bar in back made the night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Excellent service, excellent food and a lot of fun. Will go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Shrimp cocktail was as it should be followed up by a fantastic filet. Date got really nice large scallops. Great pick will go back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 13, 2018

It was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Tried Cioppinos after hearing about it on Mark Madden. Absolutely impressed. From the ambiance, to the service, to the food. Our waiter was wonderful. I believe his name was Tyler. He made some recommendations and he didn't disappoint. The food was delicious. The price was on point for what you would expect for the quality and quantity of food you are getting. We definitely will go back and will recommend Cioppinos to friends and family.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Great waitperson (Bobby) and very good food (and drink). Extremely pricey, and the floor in the dining room was a (painted) cement floor like you would find in a warehouse. There was a live band in the bar across the hall, which made our dinner a little too noisy. We will probably not go back -- mainly due the prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Cigar bar convenient but sealed off from restaurant. Service in both was excellent and knowledgeable, food was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Restaurant was good, however the risotto was bland and cold when it came out with my scallops. Our friend also had the risotto and said the same thing. Server was great though!

We went into the Lounge/ bar after to listen to the band. Not very crowded, but it took forever to get drinks and waters.

Overall it was a good experience, but not sure I would eat there again... maybe just get drinks and some appetizers at the bar.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Went there for a birthday celebration. The menu contains something for everyone, and the service was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Fantastic!!! This place truly held up to its promises. The food was great and the service was excellent. The cigar bar is a MUST.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Love this place. The prices are moderate, but are reasonable for most of the menu items. The food selection is diverse and the lighting is ambient. The food is really good and the wine selection is nice. I love the cigar bar, yes, there is one. You wouldn't even know sitting in the restaurant side or possibly even on the bar side. The cigar bar has a James bond meets epic man-cave type feel to it. It sits behind the car with large cathedral high ceilings and a vast array of cigars and whiskey selections. The cigar bar also offers a variety of seating from regular height chairs to high tops to even a couple couches. Once in there, it is not musty or a smoke filled room as it seems to ventilated well. I highly recommend going here once, if not to eat, just to go hang out in the cigar bar area (PS you can bring your own cigar). They also offer valet service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We came here for Valentines day. Service was fabulous and the meal was excellent. We were both very impressed by the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great evening. Food was delicious. The servers and everyone else were very polite.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Our waitress was AMAZING!! The food was very good until you get to desert. Overall very good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Bobby V did an excellent job serving us! Jon Wells really knows his craft! Look for him, ask for him!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

We met friends at the bar & cocktails were nice with conversation.

Dinner & Service was nice & not rushed out.

Nice evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

I have heard good things about the restaurant and decided to give it a try. I make an excellent Cioppino so I didn't want to try to eat something I make well. But the Scallops with the Lobster Risotto was delicious. Wasn't a fan of the appetizers - the octopus or the calamari - but I enjoyed the entree.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 1, 2018

Meeting my cousin for dinner. Good food and a good band was playing. I think they play every Thursday nite

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Excellent cuisine. Outstanding wine list.If you like whiskey, the whiskey offerings are endless. The scallops over lobster risotto was outstanding. The service was excellent. Attentive but not hovering.
We will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 27, 2018

The music was enjoyable but too loud!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
29

Tweets by Cioppino Restaurant and Cigar Bar