HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 63 times today

Cinquecento Roman Trattoria

4.6
850 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date (25)
  • Fit for Foodies (23)
  • Special Occasion (23)
Cinquecento Roman Trattoria is a comfortable, energetic and inviting restaurant reminiscent of the neighborhood trattorias found in Rome. A spot that is perfect for a spontaneous night out, a special occasion or as your go-to spot for dinner and brunch. A perfect meeting place for all, as we offer complimentary parking in our adjacent lot. Located in the South End of Boston, Cinquecento offers a menu steeped in the Roman tradition of simplicity custom and comfort. We offer an extensive all Italian wine list, award winning cocktails, a secluded out door patio and a private dinning room. Enjoy Roman and Italian inspired cuisine described as "true to the Roman Style, simple dishes perfectly done" all served in a dining room like no other in Boston.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(617) 338-9500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Justin Winters
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
between Waltham and East Berkley Streets
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Cinquecento provides free parking for all restaurant guests at the parking lot adjacent to our restaurant. Please look for the 500 Harisson Ave sign as you pass our awnings heading east on Harisson avenue.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Take The Silver Line on Washington Street to the East Berkley Street stop. Walk one block south then take a right on Harisson Avenue. We are on the right at 500 Harisson Avenue.
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Private Dining Room at Cinquecento is a warm and welcoming space that looks out onto one of the most pleasant outdoor dining spaces in the city. Versatile and inviting, the room comes complete with a dedicated staff, a full private bar and is audio-visually compatible for program events.

View Private Dining Details
What 850 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.3
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipsouthendloyal (New England)
4.0  Dined 3 days ago

Consistently very good. Lots of choice. Service was a bit uneven Not clear why. Nevertheless, still a totally pleasant experience.

Report
Helpful
TomN 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

We had a 8pm reservevation on a Sunday so missed the crowed noisy place many speak of. I mentioned it was my wife’s birthday so they seated us at a nice corner table. Waiter was terrific. Pasta cooked as perfectly as I’ve had. The octopus a d fried artichoke apps were excellent. Overall a wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Excellent meal, very cool ambiance. Easy parking...hard to beat and we'll be back.

Report
Helpful
Guido (New England)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Fun setting with friendly service and excellent food quality.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious! It was kind of hard getting our waiter to bring the correct stuff over that we had asked for but overall a great time.

Report
Helpful
vipMelloyello50 (New England)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

We arrived earlier than expected and the hostess was super sweet and was able to accommodate us. The drinks were delicious and the service was fabulous. I can’t wait to go back

Report
Helpful
Natasha (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

I went here

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentines

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine’s Day

Report
Helpful
vipjims (New England)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

It was Valentine’s Day so the restaurant was busy as I suspected but we felt rushed through a very disappointing meal. We’ve had good experience here before but will never return on a holiday again.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent service by Santiago. Scallops were great. Flavors were right on point. Passed the bread test.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
4.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Very nice brunch, as usual. Eggs cooked perfectly, fabulous flavorful and spicy Bloody Mary's, nice portions that don't leave you stuffed. Our waiter was a little annoying, but that is unusual.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

I was disappointed that the Prix fixe lunch was not available after 11 on Sunday-easy to miss on the web site and misleading. Also, blueberry french toast and ricotta/egg dish weren't that hot-split both with a friend. I requested that the blueberry french toast be reheated and it still wasn't that hot. Brunch was a decent experience, but dinner was way better.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Love the chicken most of all!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

We met friends there for Sunday brunch. Food, coffee and service wonderful, would recommend highly. We plan to come back and try dinner!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

One of the finest restaurants around with a great staff

Report
Helpful
vipIball (New England)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Great spot ... variety of food and wine choices.. friendly staff and always remember a friendly face. Octopus app is must try as are mussels. And who raves about a kale salad? This is a good one. Pastas are all tasty and can come in app size to share. Lots of wine choices and they make a good cocktail. Parking lot also a bonus

Report
Helpful
Cadelo (New England)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Great food, great service, poor seating location. Wish we had a better table (many were available, and we had reservations), but overall a really good experience! We’ll be back.

Report
Helpful
susan (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Loved it! Everything was so delicious.( chicken, branzino, brussel sprouts were all standouts) Service was great. I will revisit this restaurant soon!

Report
Helpful
Cinquecento (New England)
5.0  Dined on January 22, 2018

This is becoming one of my favorite Boston restaurants for its consistently great food, free parking and now, for its fantastic service! I chose this place because I was meeting relatives from Finland staying at a hotel in the Back Bay, as well as other family members who live in the suburbs and would be driving in. Perfect location, and free parking a plus. The service and food was excellent - everyone raved about the bruschetta and bolognese, and our waiter Santiago was especially awesome. I only ate half of my meal because I had a salad and apps, and was planning on taking the rest home for lunch, but noticed it had been taken away. I mentioned that, and Santiago delivered me another half portion of the pasta! So sweet! We lingered FOREVER figuring out the bill (that's how my family rolls) and were the last ones to leave, and Santiago didn't mind at all when we asked him to take a group picture as we were leaving. He was very careful about it, making sure we got a great shot, and also very funny and entertaining. Love this place!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
3.0  Dined on January 22, 2018

The food was nice, but our server was arrogant. He offered us more bread, and then said, it’s free. This was after I asked his opinion of two different wines, and he instead suggested the most expensive wine on the list, which I declined.
His attitude was condescending and we will not return nor recommend.

Report
Helpful
patt2 (New England)
3.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

I have been many times but this time it was not good. The portions were extremely small it was a 1st time for 4 of the people there on my recommendation - very disappointong

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New England)
2.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

Some dishes were awful...salad was overly salty and needed to be sent back. Trout was good. Other dishes were mediocre. Wait staff was friendly but inattentive. Pricey.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Love the restaurant and my family and I will be back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Nashville)
5.0  Dined on January 7, 2018

Moms bday brunch

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (London)
5.0  Dined on January 5, 2018

Cozy, yet energetic ambiance.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

Excellent service, great recommendations, delicious food!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Adelaide / SA)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

We had the best time! The food was phenomenal as it always is, the drinks were perfectly made and our service including overall experience was spectacular. I celebrated my birthday that evening and they made me feel so special. Emily (our server) and Sandra (manager that evening) were particularly outstanding. Thank you!! Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
3.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

The ambiance was nice, but it was freezing in there. The restaurant even had space heaters going but it wasn't enough. Our water was in the weeds big time so service was't great. The food was ok but not worth the price.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

High quality food,great balance food price-quality,loved the interior of the place and the staff is awesome every time ...

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
29