About Cinque Terre Italian Restaurant

Where the Mediterranean Sea meets the shore, In Italy, lies Cinque Terre, or "Five Villages".

Gifted Italian-born Chef Aldo Marcon honed his skills in his grandma’s kitchen pretending he was the "Amaretto Cookie Chef". Wowing his way through many notable kitchens like the well-known Cafe Fiorello in Manhattan, he eventually moved to New Orleans, where he cooked alongside such famed chefs as Emeril Lagasse and Mario Batali.

The menu offers SIMPLE FOOD MADE WITH LOVE. Imported cheeses, cured meats, homemade pasta, superior cuts of fish and fresh seafood. The Wild Octopus is poached, pan seared and finished in a to die for garlic-herb sauce and Grandma’s Meatballs are simmered in an unforgettable Pomodoro Sauce. Homemade Fettuccine, Tagliolini, Squid Ink Tagliolini, and Pear & Pecorino Romano Cheese Ravioli comprise some of the succulent seafood specialties.

Chef Marcon is a student to his guests, but full of surprises that please them!

7750 Nova Drive #A1
#A1
Davie, FL 33324
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Tuesday-Friday: 11:30-4pm

Dinner
Daily 4-10pm
Sunday 9pm

Lunch
Saturday & Sunday 11:30am-3pm

Cross Street:
University Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 368-3633

Website:
http://www.cinqueterrerestaurant.com/

Catering:
Invite the guest we do the rest!

Executive Chef:
Aldo Marcon

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

3 Course $17 Dinner

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Beers and Balls

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

50% off all Bottled Wine

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Kids Eat Free

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Open Wine Bar

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Endless MIMOSAS

Saturdays and Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Specials

3 Course $17 Dinner

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Beers and Balls

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Buy a beer and recieve a complementary Meatball. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

50% off all Bottled Wine

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Kids Eat Free

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

One paying adult one free kid dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Open Wine Bar

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

$10 Open Wine Bar with the purchase of an entree. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Endless MIMOSAS

Saturdays and Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Bottomless mimosas with the purchase of an entree. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Saturdays and Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cinque Terre Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.7

ambience

3.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
See All
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Casual (4)
Family Style (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Authentic (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Business Meals (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Romantic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
118 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is outstanding .
Pasta freshly made sauces were delicious.
Really enjoyed the meatballs. M

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This restaurant is set in a plaza; however, one should not be fooled by plaza setting. Inside is a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The food here is simply outstanding. The Alfredo Saffron and Shrimp Black Pasta is a 5 star dish. It's one of the best dishes my wife has had. The Chicken Piccata Spaghetti with a lemon butter sauce was delicious; however the only reason for not giving this dish 5 stars is that the lemon flavor came primarily from the capers (of which there weren't enough). We shared a Caesar Salad which was fresh and lightly dressed. Overall, an excellent meal. Next time we are in the Fort Lauderdale/Plantation area, we would definitely return to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

First time and last time visit . Service the waiter ranted and raved how we made a great choice coming here. Recommended chefs specials along with other dishes . Some tried the special 4 under cooked ravioli stuffed with crab meat 2 or 3 over cooked shrimp a few calamari's $ 28.00
Some tried other dishes 6 people all together out of the 6 one meal was red trout $ 26.00 I think about that price wasn't to bad . NOT once did someone come by our table Not only to asked if we needed anything like water our glasses were all empty . Not once did anyone come by and asked how our food was . When we finally got the waiter and told him you would think someone would come over and offer an apology or comp a desert . NOPE this place was nosier then some concerts I've been too. The bare concrete floors and the dangling lights due nothing for decorations . I give it a thumbs down . Don't waste your money maybe they'll get the hint something is not right .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food is outstanding .Pasta freshly made sauces were delicious.Really enjoyed the meatballs. M
Two of us had the ravioli and other two the seafood pasta and Lamb Special. We all enjoyed our meals. The Sangria is fruity and refreshing. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Shortly after we arrived a group of 45 showed up. The place quickly became very crowded and we worried that we would never get waited on or see our food. We were wrong. The service was great. The food came when it should.

Bottles of wine were half price when we were there (Friday). We looked at the list and did not recognize several bottles. We asked the waitress if anyone knew the wine, and soon someone who could have been the owner, came and explained the different wines. At half off, the wine was a good value. Were it not half off, the wine list is too expensive and does not have any inexpensive wines, nor not much variety among the whites.

The food was very good. We shared an appetizer of meatballs and they were great. I then have the short ribs on pasta and it was very good. My wife had chicken picatta, which she loved.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Cannot believe we have never found this wonderful neighborhood gem so close to our home. So excited for Open Table to lead me to this excellent restaurant. The owner was fabulous, along with the delicious food. I love that we can bring in our own wine and enjoy their delicious creations. We will be back many times.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Muy Buena la comida, la pasta en general tiene muy buen sabor, realmente homemade. Los meseros aunque atienden bien, un poco serios e impersonales a mi parecer, nunca hubo una pregunta " Todo bien?" como normalmente se acostumbra.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our first visit to cinque terra was on Valentine's Day and was a pleasant surprise. We were seated promptly and provided with water and bread sticks. The Ceasar salads were fresh and large. Our entrees were cooked to order and delicious. We will definitely return to this neighborhood jewel and sample more of their Italian food.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We were a group of four. All of us ordered from the price fixed menu (includes appetizer, main entree, and dessert). They were all delicious. The service and ambience were very good. Would definitely eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went for dinner for an early Valentine's Day celebration. We had never heard anything about the restaurant and decided to take a chance. We were seated quickly and given menus and a wine list. We decided to have a drink and our waiter came over and took our order. After we waited about 15 minutes, we had to ask another server for our drinks. We were told they were almost ready. Finally, 5 minutes later we had them. Our server came over and told us about the specials and asked if we were ready to order. We did and ordered appetizers as well. The appetizers came out quickly and were delicious. I recommend the meatballs. Other servers came over to help clear our table. When our food was ready, there were several servers who brought it to us. They were all very friendly and helpful. Our server, however, seemed to have disappeared. We saw him walking around the dining room, but never came over to ask if we needed anything or to see how we were doing. I recommend the food, but beware of the service.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food was good. The service was okay was waiting for my doggie bag it never came. Do not sit towards the back where the restrooms are the hustle and bustle of them toasting the bread picking up dishes so much confusion not relaxing. The Groupon was worth it. Would try it again but not soon

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Good food and good service. My wife had pasta and I had steak and veggies. Both were very good.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very nice restaurant excellent food recommend it for a great date night

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was the best Italian Restaurant that we've been too in a while. The food was well presented and tasty, the decor was a combination between modern and classic. The atmosphere was great with an excellent array of tasteful music that was not to load allowing for easy conversation. We will definitely recommend it to friends and visit we will become regulars.

Tags: Modern Decor, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I liked the fact that I could order the wild caught salmon and an organic wine

My Italian husband wanted to try the home made pasta and he gave it a thumbs up

Still, overall, we felt that the ambiance lacked a genuinely Italian exuberance which is specific to authentic restaurants run by passionately dedicated Italians or Italian loving personal

Tags: Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food was good, and reasonably priced. Happy hour drink prices are quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Cinque Terre has become one of my favorite dinner spots. They have an extended happy hour and 3 course dinner menu during the week, live music on some Thursdays and Wine down Wednesdays. The food is always so fresh and delicious. The staff is genuinely warm and welcoming. This time we shared a delicious sangria that complemented the delicious meal. I love to go there!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great Food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We found this place thru Groupon. It's a funky little place tucked away. The house red was really good and so was the food. I would definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Great food good value really enjoyed ourselves My daughter and I will defining be back.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The food is good, the service is good and the restaurant is attractive.

They have weekday specials for $16 - 25 that include an appetizer and a small dessert. We worth the price. They have a happy hour before 7 that includes $4 glasses of wine. Perhaps they could offer some more variety - a Riesling, for instance.

This restaurant is a 20 minute drive for us, so it has to be worth the drive, and it is.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Great ambiance in a small neighborhood restaurant. It is not your traditional Italian place, but they have great homemade pasta. It wasn't busy on a weeknight and they have three course dinner specials Monday through Thursday, which are a good value. The only criticism I have is the bread they serve. Not up to par for a good restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 9, 2016

This is my third and final time dining here! Due to great reviews I first came and thought the pasta and burrata were exceptional, although the service was abismil. Their theory is that you have no assigned waiter or waitress, but everybody shares on waiting on all the tables, unfortunately nobody shared on waiting on ours. On my second visit, the food was also good, but again not great service. Last night not only was the service slow and uneven ( The table next to ours, who came in well after we did, got their appetizer, the same as ours, before us) but the food that I had was not very good and the mussels smelled fishy. Sorry, but I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our dinners were quite good, but pricey for a neighborhood restaurant. The issue we had was with our drinks. The martinis were definitely watered down, and at $9.00 each, obviously a bad deal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Everything was great from food to service. Atmosphere is nice and comfortable

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We go there about once a month for about 4 months now. We always had great meals there. The food is fresh and the cocktails are yummy. I would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys tasty food and drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 14, 2016

This place defines "neighborhood gem". Fresh sauces and pasta, a great bargain three course menu Monday-Thursday. I usually wind up ordering whatever the pasta of the day is, and it always turns out to be a wise choice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Went for the first time - Thursday evening. It was entertainment night with a vocalist on a keyboard - thought she was very good. Octopus was terrific; so was the salmon and salad; thought the meatballs just OK. Pleasant service...will be going back to try their home made pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2016

I luckily found Cinque Terre on a search for Italian Restaurants search on google maps. Reviews seemed positive and menu looked great. Had family in town and wanted a nice Italian meal. Nice is a huge understatement. Everybodies meal was superb. I personally had the chicken marsala. 5 stars for that dish. Our servers were attentive and knowledgeable. Its been a few days out now and everyone wants to go back when their cruise arrives in port.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2016

Had a reservation at 7pm. Arrived at 6:59. Got seated about 7:05. Did not receive a visit from the server until 7:15. Noticed happy hour drink pricing was until 7. Asked for the happy hour pricing we were told no it was too late. I believe it was the owner who indicated this.

I put on the notes it was an anniversary..it was never acknowledged. I ordered grilled salmon..no sauce.. Medium cooked. It was well done and had no flavor.

We had several different people wait on us....it felt like an afterthought.

For a local restaurant I felt disappointed. It was not overly customer service friendly and the food was less than adequate for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 7, 2016

Great food, great service. We even got a free drink sample. Very attentive staff highly recommended

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2016

From the moment we walked in we knew we were in for a treat. The friendly staff and manager were great. We ordered off the specials menu and both meals were amazing! The wine list is a bit pricey; but the wine we ordered was delicious. The meal was complete with a complimentary chocolate martini shooter. Perfect end to a perfect meal. We will be back with friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2016

I was surprising my husband with dinner and a jazz concert at nearby Miniaci PAC for his birthday. The service, our meals (ink linguini w/ shrimp, spinach ricotta fresh ravioli plus organic wine and bread pudding) and overhead music was perfect. I only wish we could have thanked Chef Aldo Marcon in person but left a message. It was also great seeing Carlos, an old friend and excellent server from a past restaurant. The music selection complimented the entire experience and I've already recommended Cinque Terre and look forward to our next visit!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Enjoyed Mother's Day dinner with family. Food and atmosphere were great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2016

We've dined at Cinque Terre three times since a friend recommended it and have not been disappointed. The menu is interesting, not your standard Italian fare. We especially enjoyed the octopus appetizer and the squid ink ravioli. The menu is not huge, but there is a good variety of entree choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2016

food is spectacular homemade pasta, great octopus appetizer
All the food we had was wonderful and the mojita was great as well

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 27, 2016

Always good and consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2016

learned of this via our community newspaper. made a resvtn last minute for 6:30 onSat night. was basically empty when we arrived, and filled to capacity when we left. the eggplant parm apptzer (can also be a main course) was to die for. I had the shrimp penne vodka that was wonderful, and my husband had fettuccine alfredo that was very good..not Princess Cruise cuisine, (that's his standard of comparison) but very good he said.
They have weeknight specials that we will def. take part in. Will return absolutely. Lots of seating, roomy, music was festive; offered linen napkins.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 10, 2016

This restaurant is tucked away in a shopping center near Nova Southeastern University. Its friendly wait staff and willingness to change cooking methods/ingredients as you request them is outstanding.

The only drawback is noise level. The Sunday night we ate there, there were two large parties and music. After one party left, the noise was tolerable. On another occasion, we found ourselves shouting to be heard. With tile and glass, and no sound-absorbing acoustical help, dining here is hit or miss. The owners may think it adds to the vibe, but we prefer quieter surroundings. Shouting to compete with voices and music does not make for a pleasant experience.

We've eaten here at least four times and the food has us coming back. If only they would do something about that darned noise level...

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2016

The food was awful that's all I can say. They claim to be something they are not

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.