About Cinque Terre Italian Restaurant

7750 Nova Drive #A1
#A1
Davie, FL 33324
View Larger Map

Where the Mediterranean Sea meets the shore, In Italy, lies Cinque Terre, or "Five Villages".

Gifted Italian-born Chef Aldo Marcon honed his skills in his grandma’s kitchen pretending he was the "Amaretto Cookie Chef". Wowing his way through many notable kitchens like the well-known Cafe Fiorello in Manhattan, he eventually moved to New Orleans, where he cooked alongside such famed chefs as Emeril Lagasse and Mario Batali.

The menu offers SIMPLE FOOD MADE WITH LOVE. Imported cheeses, cured meats, homemade pasta, superior cuts of fish and fresh seafood. The Wild Octopus is poached, pan seared and finished in a to die for garlic-herb sauce and Grandma’s Meatballs are simmered in an unforgettable Pomodoro Sauce. Homemade Fettuccine, Tagliolini, Squid Ink Tagliolini, and Pear & Pecorino Romano Cheese Ravioli comprise some of the succulent seafood specialties.

Chef Marcon is a student to his guests, but full of surprises that please them!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Tuesday-Friday: 11:30-4pm

Dinner
Daily 4-10pm
Sunday 9pm

Brunch
Saturday & Sunday 11am-3pm

Cross Street:
University Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 368-3633

Website:
http://www.cinqueterrerestaurant.com/

Catering:
Invite the guest we do the rest!

Executive Chef:
Aldo Marcon

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cinque Terre Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Restaurants in Davie ›

Neighborhood Gem (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Groups (6)
See All
Romantic (6)
Special Occasion (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
93 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We go there about once a month for about ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We go there about once a month for about 4 months now. We always had great meals there. The food is fresh and the cocktails are yummy. I would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys tasty food and drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Went for the first time - Thursday eveni ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Went for the first time - Thursday evening. It was entertainment night with a vocalist on a keyboard - thought she was very good. Octopus was terrific; so was the salmon and salad; thought the meatballs just OK. Pleasant service...will be going back to try their home made pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This place defines "neighborhood gem". F ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This place defines "neighborhood gem". Fresh sauces and pasta, a great bargain three course menu Monday-Thursday. I usually wind up ordering whatever the pasta of the day is, and it always turns out to be a wise choice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I luckily found Cinque Terre on a search ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I luckily found Cinque Terre on a search for Italian Restaurants search on google maps. Reviews seemed positive and menu looked great. Had family in town and wanted a nice Italian meal. Nice is a huge understatement. Everybodies meal was superb. I personally had the chicken marsala. 5 stars for that dish. Our servers were attentive and knowledgeable. Its been a few days out now and everyone wants to go back when their cruise arrives in port.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a reservation at 7pm. Arrived at 6:5 ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Had a reservation at 7pm. Arrived at 6:59. Got seated about 7:05. Did not receive a visit from the server until 7:15. Noticed happy hour drink pricing was until 7. Asked for the happy hour pricing we were told no it was too late. I believe it was the owner who indicated this.

I put on the notes it was an anniversary..it was never acknowledged. I ordered grilled salmon..no sauce.. Medium cooked. It was well done and had no flavor.

We had several different people wait on us....it felt like an afterthought.

For a local restaurant I felt disappointed. It was not overly customer service friendly and the food was less than adequate for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

2nd visit to this hidden gem

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Great food, great service. We even got a free drink sample. Very attentive staff highly recommended

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pleasant Surprise, Great Food!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

From the moment we walked in we knew we were in for a treat. The friendly staff and manager were great. We ordered off the specials menu and both meals were amazing! The wine list is a bit pricey; but the wine we ordered was delicious. The meal was complete with a complimentary chocolate martini shooter. Perfect end to a perfect meal. We will be back with friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Fresh Pasta and Jazz...Bravo!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I was surprising my husband with dinner and a jazz concert at nearby Miniaci PAC for his birthday. The service, our meals (ink linguini w/ shrimp, spinach ricotta fresh ravioli plus organic wine and bread pudding) and overhead music was perfect. I only wish we could have thanked Chef Aldo Marcon in person but left a message. It was also great seeing Carlos, an old friend and excellent server from a past restaurant. The music selection complimented the entire experience and I've already recommended Cinque Terre and look forward to our next visit!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed Mother's Day dinner with family. ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Enjoyed Mother's Day dinner with family. Food and atmosphere were great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Different Italian Food Experience

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

We've dined at Cinque Terre three times since a friend recommended it and have not been disappointed. The menu is interesting, not your standard Italian fare. We especially enjoyed the octopus appetizer and the squid ink ravioli. The menu is not huge, but there is a good variety of entree choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

food is spectacular homemade pasta, gre ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

food is spectacular homemade pasta, great octopus appetizer

All the food we had was wonderful and the mojita was great as well

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good and consistent.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Always good and consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

learned of this via our community newspa ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

learned of this via our community newspaper. made a resvtn last minute for 6:30 onSat night. was basically empty when we arrived, and filled to capacity when we left. the eggplant parm apptzer (can also be a main course) was to die for. I had the shrimp penne vodka that was wonderful, and my husband had fettuccine alfredo that was very good..not Princess Cruise cuisine, (that's his standard of comparison) but very good he said.

They have weeknight specials that we will def. take part in. Will return absolutely. Lots of seating, roomy, music was festive; offered linen napkins.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good Neighborhood Gem

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

This restaurant is tucked away in a shopping center near Nova Southeastern University. Its friendly wait staff and willingness to change cooking methods/ingredients as you request them is outstanding.

The only drawback is noise level. The Sunday night we ate there, there were two large parties and music. After one party left, the noise was tolerable. On another occasion, we found ourselves shouting to be heard. With tile and glass, and no sound-absorbing acoustical help, dining here is hit or miss. The owners may think it adds to the vibe, but we prefer quieter surroundings. Shouting to compete with voices and music does not make for a pleasant experience.

We've eaten here at least four times and the food has us coming back. If only they would do something about that darned noise level...

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Horrible

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

The food was awful that's all I can say. They claim to be something they are not

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Always YUMMY

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

We are frequent diners at Cinque Terre because it is excellent. The food is always great. Our favorites are the homemade pasta dishes. There are alway interesting specials and delicious appetizers and salads. This trip we took our family who were visiting form out of town. They were very impressed with the delicious food and warm attentive service. We are big fans of Cinque Terre!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Find

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Great find in a strip shopping center. We went on a Thursday evening. Monday-Thursday they offer a 3 course prix fixe dinner. There are 3 price options - $15; $18 & $25. You basically get the appetizer & dessert for free.

The portions were generous & well prepared. The service was attentive. The chef is Italian & takes great pride in his creations.

There is live entertainment on Thursday night. The singer was pleasant & you could still carry on a conversation.

We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Ok and inexepensive

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

The reviews led me to believe this was a real find, and as I have visited Cinque Terre in Italy maybe my expectations were too high! As Cinque Terre is part of the pasta pesto region, I also expected, at least, one pasta pesto dish on the menu to find NONE. I ordered pasta with garlic, cherry tomatoes and shrimp. The garlic was nonexistent. The three shrimp were fresh as was the dish. But, after putting salt, pepper and parmesan cheese it didn't help at all. My boyfriend ordered a bolognese pasta sauce which he said was good. But the meatball appetizer was a little on the dry side. He thought the waitress was new as she didn't ask us the typical restaurant questions. Such as how was our meal, did we need anything, etc. Two entrees plus appetizer and no drinks plus tip came to 43.00. I wouldn't go back again. (Friday, March 25 7pm)

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value4

We went on thursday for happy hour and e ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

We went on thursday for happy hour and early dinner. Gigitinis were delicious and refreshing, with a little kick from the habanero vodka. We had the dinner specials, those were also delicious and in the perfect size. I had the spinach salad with goat cheese and the shrimp penne pasta with a light vodka sauce. My hubby had the meatballs and a tricolor gnocchi with meat sauce. Excelente!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was just ok. Service was good, but it ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

It was just ok. Service was good, but it could've been better given there were only four tables occupied. The food was sub par. We didn't even finish our meals. The beef and fish had no flavor or seasoning; they were swimming in sauces though, providing the only flavor of the meal. The mixed veggies were actually fresh, but they were a bit over-cooked, maybe reheated, without much taste. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The octopus and the burrata were awesome ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

The octopus and the burrata were awesome, the fish was good but not special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Delicious!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

This is a great authentic Italian restaurant! The owner is always there to meet and greet his guests. Cinque Terre is one of the best-kept secret in Davie!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

They had a 3 course special this night a ...

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on February 17, 2016

They had a 3 course special this night and our food was delicious and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden gem

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Great find for last minute valentines, the food taste very fresh.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious in Davie

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 2, 2016

After reading OT reviews we tried this place. Cute restaurant in strip mall . Wonderful food. God service. Baca entree excellent..3 course dinner M-T.. music on Thur. Great value.. loved spinach salad and bread pudding dessert. Would go back

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Cinque Terre: Local charm and cuisine

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Getting the bad stuff out of the way: They lost my reservation. I am not sure if it had anything to do with writing a request for a combination of food items on the menu that otherwise were separate. In any case, my request was not addressed. Too bad.

The good stuff: There was an open table! The service was outstanding through out the meal. In fact, several people tended the table. Bread and olive oil preceded the meal. Very good. We also had a Caesar salad, and several meatballs as appetizers. I had a seafood and hand made pasta. Clams and shrimp. The portion was good, but, more seafood next time, please. We had desert. We had a lemoncello pie and canolis. Delicious. Oh, also had two glasses of wine. Very good. The bill was a titch high. Ambiance was pleasant. Not noisy. Plus, music was played. A plus!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great list of specials

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Great selection of fresh made dishes with in-house pasta. Many daily specials that taste great. They really care that you are happy with your meal. Good size portions. Have not had a meal that I didn't like.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a Geat Dining Experience

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

Delicious, warm, friendly, efficient service. Dine here often, never disappointed in homemade pasta and sauces. Always a great selection of specials and week day special dinners at greatly reduced prices. We LOVE Cinque Terre.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very personable staff. Interesting menu. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Very personable staff. Interesting menu. It feels great to support such an exceptional local restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

The food menu at Cinque Terre Italian Restaurant is excellent. Good variety of specials and the fresh, pasta is outstanding. Service was very good and they make you feel at home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Don't don't order the meatballs.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

The octopus appetizer was "the best octopus I've ever had," according to my friend. Chicken was excellent. Fish was delicious. Food was great. Service was OK. Just don't order the meatballs. Truly the worst meatballs any of us had ever tasted. I'd go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent food and service in Davie! Goo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 22, 2015

Excellent food and service in Davie! Good quality !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Buon Apetito

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on November 20, 2015

From the friendly waitress and staff to the attention to detail to the incredibly tasty cuisine inspired by northern Italy - this restaurant is a true gem. The only drawback is the loud sound - there is no muffling liked carpeting or soundboards to dull the clatter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Food was bland! Service was a disaster. ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

Food was bland! Service was a disaster. Young,inexperienced server never asked if we needed anything. Asked for iced tea multiple times and check multiple times. There was one man who I suspect was the owner never asked us anything. Won't be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

From beginning to end it was an amazing ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 30, 2015

From beginning to end it was an amazing experience! Great flavorful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

An unusual Italian Restaurant

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 28, 2015

This is a very large place but it fells fairly cozy at the same time. The food selection is unusual. The only traditional Italian is lasagna. The wine list has several bottles you will not find everywhere, but they are not particularly inexpensive.

The service is very good and the prices are reasonable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

LOVE Cinque Terre!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

Always a delicious dinner with wonderful surprise "specials ". A variety of fish, seafood, meat and pasta dishes are served each night.Everything is made by the chef from scratch; pastas, sauces, ect. Sitting at the lovely bar with a good variety of drinks, wine and appetizers can be a be fun too. YUM!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good restaurant. Every meal is del ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2015

Very good restaurant. Every meal is delicious. Staff is very personable. Been to restaurant many many times and have never had a bad meal. Definitely a find.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Most disappointed in Davie

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2015

We have been dining at this restaurant since it has opened. Unfortunately this is our last visit. Service was poor, food awful. Twenty minutes for water, no bread, mussels over hot peppered, that we asked for bread. Fish special over salted that I refused to eat it and sent mine back. My friend suffered through hers. Coffee ordered 2 decaf, one regular and 1 decaf arrived. Then to charge 3.50 for a single cup of coffee with no refill.

Sorry, they need to go back to their roots, before the newspaper review.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Not great

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 30, 2015

Service was slow, food very limited in terms of vegetarian options, and

Menu is not cheap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.