About Cinghiale

822 Lancaster St
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Cinghiale offers two different atmospheres for you to enjoy our fine dining establishment.
The Osteria at Cinghiale has the feel of an elegant tavern with white table-cloths and mahogany and leather banquettes. It features a large farm table for a special family-style dining experience.
The Enoteca at Cinghiale celebrates the modern Italian table. It is designed to be a playful section of the restaurant, as well as a gathering place. The space has a lively urban bustle that features rich woods, wrought iron chandeliers and a handcrafted marble tile floor. Adjacent to the main bar is a Salumeria that features traditional meats, cheeses and antipasti.
The menu is complimented by an over 500 label wine list that features Northern and Central Italian wines. World of Fine Wine magazine recognized Cinghiale for having one of the best wine lists in the world for 2016. Outdoor seating is available, weather permitting.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 5pm-9pm

Cross Street:
S Exeter St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 547-8282

Website:
http://www.cgeno.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking; cars are parked in a private, gated lot or in a garage. Limited street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Julian Marucci

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Half-price Cellar Raid: 50% off full bottle purchases every Tuesday in the Enoteca. The nationally recognized Italian wine list was recognized by Food & Wine magazine as one of the best in the country. Classic Italian Supper: $29pp 3-course Italian Supper available 7 nights a week.

Restaurant Photos

Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Grand Room Cd - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Salumeria Dining - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Cinghiale He May - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Ricotta And Roasted Beets - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Tagliatelle Al Ragú - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Chocolate Budino With Pomegranate Sorbetto - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Tilefish - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Acquerello Risotto - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Yellow Peaches And Ice Cream - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Grilled Foie Gras - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Fried Cal - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Halibut - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Pistachio Torta (Gluten-Free) - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Duck Confit - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Wagyu Sirloin - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Proscuitto Stuffed Tortellini - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Brown Butter Fig Tart, Anise Sorbet - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
tortellini - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Bread Basket - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Bruschetta - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Golden Beet Salad - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Soft Shell Crab - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Vanilla Panna Cotta - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Panna Cotta - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Squid Ink Farfalle - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
charcuterie - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Coffee Y Amaretto - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Casunsei - Sausage Filled Pasta Parmigiano, Butter, Sage - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Scallops - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Duck Breast With Crispy Duck Skin And Crab Meat With Pico De Gallo - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Sorbetto Trio - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Baby Arugula Salad - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Grilled Magret Of Duck - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Tiramisu - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Arugula Salad With Candied Lemon - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
lasagna - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Bruschetta With Pork Tenderloin - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Veal Tortellini With Proscuitto And Green Peas - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Pre Fixe Appetizers - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Chocolate torte - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Squid Ink Pasta served in a lemon butter sauce. - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Pork Shoulder - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Ricotta & Summer Fruit Tartlette - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Tagiatelle Amatreciana - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Gelato - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Capuccino - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Hand Made Spaghetti With Lobster - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Risotto Style Macaroni With Wild Mushrooms - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Spiced Brown Sugar Bonet - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Lamb Entree - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD

Private Dining

Chef Julian Marucci's modern Italian cuisine paired with a nationally recognized, award-winning wine list, is set in richly appointed rooms perfect for family celebrations, business entertaining and other receptions of varying sizes.

Cinghiale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Baltimore / Maryland
Italian
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Harbor East ›

Special Occasion (55)
Notable Wine List (46)
Fit for Foodies (44)
See All
Good for a Date (37)
Romantic (35)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Waterfront (28)
Worth the Drive (25)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Business Meals (22)
Scenic View (20)
Bar Seating (18)
Authentic (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Tasting Menu (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Cozy (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Fun (7)
Casual (7)
People Watching (6)
Seasonal (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Private Room (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Family Style (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1149 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had such high expectations for the place ...

 
·Dined a day ago

Had such high expectations for the place.

I'll start out by saying the service is amazing. Nicole, our server, was sweet, knowledgable and attentive.

The food sucked. First course came out cold. They took t back, chef agreed and we received a replacement. It was bland. Everything was bland. Blah.

Was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Woderful restaurant in every way:food,se ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Woderful restaurant in every way:food,service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been there several times, and they've be ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Been there several times, and they've been consistently excellent.

The food is outstanding, the service timely and helpful - a wonderful

diner experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress, Emily, was excellent. Prof ...

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

Our waitress, Emily, was excellent. Professional, friendly & knowledgeable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First I am not a food critic nor was I p ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

First I am not a food critic nor was I paid for this review . We often look at reviews online before visiting restaurants and I just wanted to give everyone our opinion of the restaurant . This was our first trip to the restaurant. The staff was outstanding and there was always someone coming by our table asking if they can help us. My wife and I have been to all of the other restaurants owned by the owner. My wife chose the duck meal and I chose the beef short ribs. My wife Duck was good but a little chewy and my short ribs were just about what I expected. The auntie pasta appetizer was really the showcase of the evening, a little pricey but worth it. Our check for 2 was $160.00, which included the appetizer to main courses and two drinks apiece. Overall a great experience which was punctuated by the outstanding service that we received while we were there . We will probably return again .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It was awesome!!!!! I celebrated my bir ...

 
·Dined on December 2, 2016

It was awesome!!!!! I celebrated my birthday with my husband there. The food was outstanding! Everyone on staff was really nice and attentive. They also gave us a free dessert. I would recommend this place to anyone!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cinghiale came highly recommended to us, ...

 
·Dined on November 30, 2016

Cinghiale came highly recommended to us, and definitely lived up to the reputation. The food was fantastic and service by Emily C. was impeccable. Everything about Cinghiale was wonderful. We had dinner in a booth in the Enoteca part of the restaurant, and it was a great location. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far, the best meal we've had in years ...

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

By far, the best meal we've had in years. The wine was fabulous and the Waite staff was superb! The Hour plus drive was well worth it. Free valet parking was a bonus.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding service, excellent food, the ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

Outstanding service, excellent food, the pasta in particular. Decent price for wine pairing option. Upscale restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We were all blown away by how good the f ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

We were all blown away by how good the food was--truly exquisite, and so was the service.

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Spicy, Romantic, Tapas, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my father here for his birthday o ...

 
·Dined on November 18, 2016

I took my father here for his birthday on Friday night. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our meal was delicious and well-timed. The wine server had great pronunciation and served up our wine pairings with a hint of charm. Our server, Alessandro was very knowledgeable and answered any questions we had about the menu. I suspect he is Italian... which certainly can't hurt working in this establishment. After thinking we had way too much food to attempt a dessert, Alessandro surprised us with a sweet ending and a taste of Vin Santo to round out our experience.

Our reservation was early at 6:30, when there weren't too many tables sat. Towards the end of our evening at Cinghiale, around 7:30, the dining room filled up quickly. We finished around 8pm, which left us time for a bit more Birthday celebration following. I would recommend the early reservation if you would like a quieter experience. It was ideal for us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent food...service...good wine lis ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent food...service...good wine list...Very noisy..including a young girl who alternately stood on her chair and sat at her table screaming to the delight of adoring parents and godparents. I asked our waiter to report this to the manager. The manager eventually came over and I was astounded that he said "I told the parents to quiet her down. If not I would take her our and BEAT HER UP!!!" In this day and age! I was aghast that someone would even say that. Not funny. PS The girl never stropped. They do nit deserve bins.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value2

Portions may be on the smaller side, but ...

 
·Dined on November 11, 2016

Portions may be on the smaller side, but the flavor is wonderful. Service is beyond compare. Ambiance is upscale. Drink menu and knowledge of servers is extensive. Definitely a special meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

GREAT FOOD AND GREAT SERVICE WHAT ELSE ...

 
·Dined on November 3, 2016

GREAT FOOD AND GREAT SERVICE

WHAT ELSE CAN YOU ASK FROM A RESTAURANT

THE LOCATION IS SUPERB FOR BALTIMORE AND THE REBIRTH OF A GREAT CITY

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our group loved the open, inviting, live ...

 
·Dined on November 2, 2016

Our group loved the open, inviting, lively space. 1/2 of the room is the more informal side of the restaurant, the other 1/2 more formal (although casual). We had chosen the more formal side (white tablecloths and tables with more space between them). It was a good choice because the view was excellent, and the noise level lowter than the casual side. The service was very good, Our waiter was attentive and was well versed with the wine list. The food was excellent. We shared a charcuterie selection and calamari (sauteed with garlic) which was a refreshing change from deep fried. We followed that with a salad course, all of which were excellent. Our main courses, ditto. One of us had halibut, another a steak and another, duck breast. All in all, everything was great. We will go back next time we are in Baltimore. The bonus was the complimentary valet parking.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance is nice and the bartender w ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

The ambiance is nice and the bartender was friendly and knowledgeable about the wine selection. Our waiter was attentive, but not overly intrusive. I ordered the Haddock and it was so salty it wasn't edible. They offered to cook a new one, which they didn't season at all, and instead gave me a bowl of salt to season it myself to my liking. I thought that was rather rude.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Overall it was phenomenal eating. Tajar ...

 
·Dined on October 28, 2016

Overall it was phenomenal eating.

Tajarin was wonderful as usual.

So was the Duck - especially with the Lavender Jus!!!! Yummy and perfect.

Butternut Squash Bruschetta - could not match these - it could use more sage and rosemary and the side of one slice was burned. Not acceptable when I am surrounded with the dishes that are beyond perfect. And Oh - the Grilled Texas Venison - out of this world, apples beyond apples, leek beyond leek - perfection!!! Thank you so much.

Friday night, a bit noisy but what I really like about this restaurant is that they serve beyond perfect dishes without making it a big, stiff deal - It does feel like in Italy, if you have been to decent and popular restaurants in Italy. I really like the whole venue and the lighting is good. Excellent wine selection and this time the bottle was the right temperature - some other times it was to chilled and the response was - we keep it like this.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, good food and good service. H ...

 
·Dined on October 27, 2016

As always, good food and good service. Have confidence in quality.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great service from our waiter, AJ. Outs ...

 
·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great service from our waiter, AJ. Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the idea of human sized portions so ...

 
·Dined on October 26, 2016

Love the idea of human sized portions so you can have both a secondi and a primi. Fabulous food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Customer service was amazing from start ...

 
·Dined on October 25, 2016

Customer service was amazing from start to finish. We were late to our reservation and they were very accommodating and seated us easily. The food was so well prepared and presented!

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Organic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Continues to be my favorite and I loved ...

 
·Dined on October 25, 2016

Continues to be my favorite and I loved the new menu and all the choices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great service

 
·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My wife requested dinner here for her bi ...

 
·Dined on October 18, 2016

My wife requested dinner here for her birthday. Parking and access were easy. The food was very good and reasonable for a special occasion event. The desert was fabulous. All of our six person party enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We are big fans of the foreman wolf rest ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

We are big fans of the foreman wolf restaurants. They offer varied dining experiences between price and menu; consistent delivery of quality.

I recommend them on a regular basis. It's clear they take pride in their operations and service to the customer.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a nice dinner with family and friend ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

Had a nice dinner with family and friends. Food was very good for all 5 of us.

Ambience is nice with very good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and ambiance were great but our wai ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food and ambiance were great but our waiter was a total snob.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Came here for a girls night after massag ...

 
·Dined on October 11, 2016

Came here for a girls night after massages at the Four Seasons. Our server, Amy B. was beyond accommodating. We had trouble deciding what to order. She asked us what we were interesting in trying and that she would create us an economically-friendly tasting menu. She even helped us pick out a great wine! We enjoyed everything we ordered. We will be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have been wanting to try Cinghiale fo ...

 
·Dined on October 9, 2016

We have been wanting to try Cinghiale for a while, and it lived up to the hype. Our food was delicious, and we tried both the more expensive and the "kitchen" menu. Wine and cocktails were excellent.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great as always. We stop here every time ...

 
·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great as always. We stop here every time we visit Baltimore. Wonderful experience: service, food and ambience. I've never been disappointed. Please keep-up the good work.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Live Sports, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Authentic, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVED Cinghiale! Jose was an awesome ser ...

 
·Dined on October 8, 2016

LOVED Cinghiale! Jose was an awesome server as were the others who assisted him. The food was insanely good!

I can't wait to dine here again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had heard great things about this rest ...

 
·Dined on October 8, 2016

I had heard great things about this restaurant, it also is on Baltimore's top 50. We were seated in the bar side (did ask upon reservations, however, if you have never been there you do not know to request dining room vs bar room). Server was horrible, first time there, did not explain the menus at all-where you can get courses, wine with courses. When I asked about wines she said they were by region/I don't know Italy regions- I just wanted to know which ones were red/white??? We were enjoying a night out and kept hurrying us to order and told us there was a party of 50 and didn't want us to get stuck behind them. Oh & the party of 50, we were at a bar table right behind the party rooms-they had wine service set up for them right outside the rooms at a table and the people in the party stood outside the rooms -it was SO loud I could not hear the 3 other people at my booth ( I am 44 and felt like an 84 year old lady who couldn't hear anything). I would not recommend this restaurant & would not come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

We did the prix fixe and wine pairings. ...

 
·Dined on October 7, 2016

We did the prix fixe and wine pairings. Charcuterie and foie gras apps were great. My pasta course (risotto) was good, my husbands (mint pasta w lamb) was lukewarm and a bit bland. Both mains (halibut & duck) were both great. Husbands desert (cheesecake) was bland w mealy pears whereas my chocolate bombe was perfection. Service was a bit informal for the ambiance and price tag. Overall a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

There were lots of options and price poi ...

 
·Dined on October 5, 2016

There were lots of options and price points on the menu which was great. The quail was not prepared as well as in the past but everything else was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Top 5 restaurant in Baltimore. The host ...

 
·Dined on October 4, 2016

Top 5 restaurant in Baltimore. The host/matr'd could not have been more polished and welcoming.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A decent meal not great but not bad.... ...

 
·Dined on October 3, 2016

A decent meal not great but not bad.... with so many good choices nearby I would try another place on the inner harbor next time. Staff that we had was pretty snooty and took themselves VERY seriously.

Starters were good (charteruie and grilled calamari) main course (halibut and salmon) were fine but nothing amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

It was not our best meal at Cinghiale, b ...

 
·Dined on October 2, 2016

It was not our best meal at Cinghiale, but the owner communicated with us right away and wants to make it right. I hope so - this place is absolutely gorgeous, and every other time I've dined there, the food and wine were exceptional. The wine again was great, the service attentive, and the surroundings beautiful. But the food arrived lukewarm to cool on the appetizers (two orders of foie gras) and the lamb and magret of duck entree. The halibut was on the dry side (but tasty). The fourth entree was great. Although the quality of the food was excellent, the portion size has gotten smaller. The lamb and duck entrees had four or five slices of meat, a forkful of swiss chard, a teaspoon of sauce to decorate the plate (two cherries on the duck) and nothing else. For $30+ should have some substance. Desserts were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

We had a good time and the food was deli ...

 
·Dined on October 2, 2016

We had a good time and the food was delicious. The only problem was our waiter was overly tied up with a larger party and seemed to forget about us. We had to ask for our appetizer to come and my son did a wine paring for his birthday and had to ask for the main meal wine to be served with his dinner. I also was hoping that they would light a candle with his dessert but nothing happened . He didn't mind that he missed the attention . All in all we had a good experience and would come back to celebrate and dine again .

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The main dining room is lovely- with lar ...

 
·Dined on October 1, 2016

The main dining room is lovely- with large windows, beautiful light fixtures, and airy elegance. The staff is attentive and well timed. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The salad with fresh figs was amazing . The halibut entree was delicious and my daughter enjoyed her salmon. The dishes were innovative and beautifully presented. We dined here on a Saturday night and the restaurant was a bit noisy, as there were several birthdays and larger parties celebrating that evening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I went there for my birthday with my fam ...

 
·Dined on September 30, 2016

I went there for my birthday with my family. The food was outstanding and very creative. We met Chef again and he stopped by a second time to check on the Special Treat he sent out. The service was exceptional with perfect timing between courses. The general manager also stopped by to make sure the evening was perfect. A complimentary dessert topped things off.

We cannot wait to go back. It is definitely the best restaurant in Baltimore!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.