About Cinghiale

822 Lancaster St
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Cinghiale offers two different atmospheres for you to enjoy our fine dining establishment.
The Osteria at Cinghiale has the feel of an elegant tavern with white table-cloths and mahogany and leather banquettes. It features a large farm table for a special family-style dining experience.
The Enoteca at Cinghiale celebrates the modern Italian table. It is designed to be a playful section of the restaurant, as well as a gathering place. The space has a lively urban bustle that features rich woods, wrought iron chandeliers and a handcrafted marble tile floor. Adjacent to the main bar is a Salumeria that features traditional meats, cheeses and antipasti.
The menu is complimented by an over 500 label wine list that features Northern and Central Italian wines. World of Fine Wine magazine recognized Cinghiale for having one of the best wine lists in the world for 2016. Outdoor seating is available, weather permitting.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 5pm-9pm

Cross Street:
S Exeter St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 547-8282

Website:
http://www.cgeno.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking; cars are parked in a private, gated lot or in a garage. Limited street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
James Lewandowski

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Half-price Cellar Raid: 50% off full bottle purchases every Tuesday in the Enoteca. The nationally recognized Italian wine list was recognized by Food & Wine magazine as one of the best in the country. Classic Italian Supper: $29pp 3-course Italian Supper available 7 nights a week.

Private Dining

Chef James Lewandowski modern Italian cuisine paired with a nationally recognized, award-winning wine list, is set in richly appointed rooms perfect for family celebrations, business entertaining and other receptions of varying sizes.

Cinghiale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (64)
Special Occasion (64)
Good for a Date (54)
See All
Notable Wine List (53)
Romantic (43)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Waterfront (37)
Worth the Drive (36)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Authentic (32)
Business Meals (28)
Bar Seating (27)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Scenic View (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Fun (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Cozy (12)
Casual (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
People Watching (9)
Happy Hour (7)
Private Room (6)
Healthy (6)
Seasonal (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Tapas (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Historic (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dancing (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1307 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 2 days ago

In my second visit to the restaurant, I immediately asked the wait person for the bread which I had remembered was scrumptious! That being said, maybe not quite as good as my 2 year old memory of it, but nonetheless still quite above most bread. Our party of three enjoyed the very good wine, which is a pretty good value, and our dinner which was nicely presented, seasoned and prepared...

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Cinghiale never disappoints. The food is always outstanding and the wine list is fantastic. The waiters and sommeliers are incredibly knowledgeable about the extensive Italian wine options and have always made great recommendations. A 5-star Wow.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

The ambiance is unrivaled. The combination of seating , lighting and quality decor all compliment the "handsome and elegant guests" and the cosmopolitan and classy waitstaff!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Good, but not quite up to previous visits.

They have done away with the three course dinner option and the sole fixed price option is more expensive for fewer courses and is restricted to the courses the chef has picked for the day, highlighting a specific region. I'm sure it's good, but if one of the items doesn't appeal to you, then you have to order a la carte, which gets pricey quickly.

The food and service were very good, but have been slightly better in the past. I ordered the lasagna, which I have had before, and while it was quite good it wasn't quite as flavorful and a bit drier than I remembered. The service was attentive, but again not quite as much as I remember from previous visits.

Overall we enjoyed the meal and will likely return, but the experience wasn't quite as flawless as we have enjoyed in the past.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great in every way - they accommodated us at 10:00p. Gnocchis and squab are off the charts good. Barolo by the glass! One of the best italian restaurants (if not THE best) in Baltimore!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Another fantastic dinner at Cinghiale. While we missed the octopus appetizer we usually order, the calamari was very good and the fritto misto was excellent. Service was attentive without being intrusive and they made our anniversary feel special.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We have been several times at Cinghiale and always left super happy with the food. A large Italian wine list. This time we brought our 11 year-old daughter which was extremely happy with the food. However, there is no kids menu.

Will return again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Sommelier acted as our waitress and she was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Service and ambiance were great. I understand it is an Italian restaurant but I shouldn't have to speak Italian to understand the menus (both food and wine menus). Generally the food was pretty good except for the steak. $33 for a sirloin that was worse than a $10 steak from applebees. I will not be going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Exceptional service, date didn't like food, sent back every course. Waiter was patient and professional regardless. My food was delicious, we'll worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

went in for valentines day. 4-course dinner was $99 a person and i wouldnt have paid more than $40 a person for the food. my date and i didnt eat even half of the first, third, and fourth course. im very displeased and angered about my experience here although the service was great. food just ruined it all for us though. spent $250 on food my date and i didnt like, and was still feeling a little hungry afterwards since portions didnt fill us up. never coming back there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day prefix menu was just ok!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines day dinner she'll never forget. Great meal, spectacular service, but its a little pricey...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was Great...Service was Great ...The evening was Great!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I went on Valentine's day to celebrate a friend's birthday - we were a little concerned we'd be out of place but we had a great time. We could have done without the pre-fixe (because we didn't want to eat 4 courses). Overall, Cinghiale is still one of my favorite Baltimore restaurants!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was very good and this is the best Italian wine list in Baltimore. Pasta excellent as always. Presentation of the Italian meats was horrible. We had a selection of 3 and they were all piled in the center of a way too small plate. Also had 3 cheese selection and all 3 were soft cheese. All the meat and cheese were good but what a missed opportunity with the presentation.

Wine steward/sommelier seemed really uninterested, $150 bottle of wine should at least include a follow up to ask if it was OK.

Waitress was helpful and attentive. Overall service was sub standard.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I took my fiancé for her birthday and they treated her like a queen. Thanks Cinghiale!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We frequent there often. I did not like my meal at all, it was the Dover Sole and Salmon, it tasted very fishy and it was also very bland.My husband had pork and did not care for it at all.

I will take a break from this restaurant

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was average Service was not even average Price vs portion size was embarassing ... NEVER AGAIN !!!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had the Best meal and service. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Romantic, Dancing, Quick Bite, Open Kitchen, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Private Room, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Loved the place! Food was awesome and the service was great! Great atmosphere!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent authentic Italian experience. I never felt rushed. Wonderful wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We ate at Cinghiale on one other occasion and had a very memorable evening. Last Saturday, however, the experience was less than that. For some mysterious reason it took extra long for our bottle of wine to be delivered to our table. In fact, we we well into our salads by the time it came. Our server was without an explanation.

We have very fond memories of the knowledgeable server who cared for us on our first visit. Our server on Saturday evening seemed a bit overwhelmed--perhaps she was responsible for too many tables. Also she had almost no affect. She was all business, just doing her job. We were envious of a nearby set of tables who were being served by someone who became personally engaged with those to whom he was attending.

We'll go back because the food is good, the place is attractive, and the volume is moderate. Hopefully we'll be fortunate enough to be served by someone who brings some personality as well as the meal to the table.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

very good service and environment - good for cheese plates and charcuterie. main dishes and pastas not impressive

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Amazing food, amazing service, amazing wine! Was hoping for a more private table, we were celebrating our anniversary (as I indicated on the reservation) and it was almost as if we were eating with the people sitting next to us. But, truly a great meal and experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It was our first visit to Cinghiale. The food was wonderful and the service was impeccable. We will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Fantastic service and a great meal. The waitress went above and behind. The meal, service, and experience was worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I have been here many times and it has never disappointed. This time I had a co-worker in town and I didn't hesitate to come, knowing the meal would be fantastic - mixed with a wonderful atmosphere. Standouts were the pumpkin ravioli and, as usual, the duck breast - my personal favorite.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We are regulars on Tuesdays because of 1/2 price bottles of wine. There was a major management change with the original chef and Manager leaving. This resulted in quite a few new servers, manager, maitre'd, etc. We miss the welcoming feel we always had with the original staff. We look forward to getting to know the new staff.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Everyone enjoyed the food, and the sommelier was very helpful!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The exceptional dining experience begins the moment you enter this great looking restaurant. The staff's graciousness and hospitality are the perfect start to the evening. They have a lovely bar to grab a drink prior to being seated. We chose to sit in a booth in the Enoteca section. I loved the casual atmosphere and being surrounded by wine bottles signed by previous patrons leaving their celebratory notes. They have an enormous wine list, appropriately priced, in varying ranges. We had a Tuscan meritage that was reasonably priced that was spectacular. My favorite dish on the menu was a ravioli stuffed with sausage in a sage butter. Absolutely delectable! Our waiter, Ryan, was wonderful. We look forward to returning!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent service and delicious food and wine. Fave app on the menu is the Fritto Misto.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Three of us dined at Cinghiale and it was a terrific experience. From the excellent in-house Manhattan, to the three half portions of homemade pasta (the stuffed tortellini was outstanding) to the superb wild boar bolognese, to the amazingly flavorful duck breast, and finally the trio of desserts ( we heartily recommend both the Sicilian cake and the Ricotta Cheesecake with brandied cherries), we were happy and satisfied. A fine dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We all enjoyed our meal and loved the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 23, 2017

This was our first time at Chinghiale having visited its sister restaurant Charleston we knew it would be good. We were not disappointed. The waitress was fantastic from knowing the menu to the glasses of wine she paired with each course. It was restaurant week and thought it would be a good time to try it with a fixed menu. Our party consisted of four people. Two ordered from the fixed restaurant week menu and two didn't. The restaurant week menu allowed you to chose from two items each, appetizer, main course and dessert that for $36. An excellent deal. The other two not so much. Ordering from the regular menu can be very expensive not including wine. One draw back we found is that by ordering your main dish you get nothing with it, no vegetable or starch. You can order a side order of pasta half portion but then you are talking about $50 plus for your main dish. Your meal adds up pretty quickly and although the food was very good its was not worth it to us when its all said and done. After you add up all your courses and wine its very expensive. If you have extra money then you will be very happy here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This restaurant is a lovely place to meet friends and enjoy the best food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The ambience is vivacious and the meal was good, please don't skip the pasta. The wine list represented several regions with affordable options by the glass. The ricotta cheesecake with morello cherries is delicate and deliciously milky.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We were at Cinghiale during Restaurant Week. We chose to order from the special Restaurant Week menu and had the paired wines. The Bronzini was delicious. And the paired wines were also very good. I ordered the escarole salad as my first course . My salad was the only part of the meal which wasn't my favorite. I could have used a bit more dressing. I was very happy with our waiter and the service. I would give this restaurant a thumbs up!

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Another great meal at Cinghiale --the last Saturday night of Baltimore Restaurant Week was crowded and energetic but the the entire staff was attentive and kept things at an enjoyable pace. The dinners we selected from the Restaurant Week menu were excellent as were the optional wine pairings. I especially liked the Pumpkin Ravioli! A great way to celebrate with friends!

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I had heard so much about this restaurant but found the service to be lacking, and the food nothing special overall. I wouldn't travel to Baltimore for this restaurant in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

fantastic experience at Cingale. Went for restaurant week and aside from not being seated for 30 minutes after our reservation, the quality of the food and service outweighed any negative aspects. Restaurant week menu was limited but a great value. Definitely a restaurant for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

If you told me Cinghiale duck breast and tiramisu was going to be my last meal, I would die happy.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

In Baltimore for the weekend and decided to go here at the last minute. Started with great cocktails at the bar and moved to a table for dinner. Our server was wonderful - wish I could remember her name! Outstanding Italian wine list. The food was delicious from start to finish. We never felt rushed so had time to truly enjoy every course. Will definitely be back the next time we're in town!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Value for food could be better. But that's what you get with some fine dining like this place. Example, I feel even the "large portion" Lobster Ravioli wasn't that large for the value. Also their wine selection was very poor. Not what you would expect at a nice restaurant. Negatives out of the way. Now for positives: Service was amazing, quality of the food was very good, and the ambience was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

From the cured meats to the entree, everything was just as we have always found it to be, outstanding. I had the spaghetti chimaera with shrimp and my husband the tagliatelle with lamb ragu and both were excellent. We shared the salmon entree and it just melted in our mouths. Excellent on all counts. Looking forward to driving back up from DC to dine again very soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Everything is great, except the portions are too small. Service could be better.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Cozy, Organic, Wood Oven, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Historic, Special Occasion, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 18, 2017

I have eaten at Cinghiale at least 6 times and I was mildly disappointed with this dinner. The dishes I ordered didn't meet the high standard to which I have become accustomed. Perhaps I chose poorly. The waiter recommended a great cocktail and a very good glass of wine.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 17, 2017

This was one of the best meals we've had in a while. We both had the roasted chicken wrapped in, I believe, prosciutto. It was accompanied by a delicious polenta and sage butter. The bar was very appealing and crowded. The restaurant itself looked out over the Inner Harbour. We will definitely be back here.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 17, 2017

I was in Baltimore and needed a place to eat that was within walking distance of my hotel. I thought this looked interesting. Unlike another restaurant that wouldn't allow a single person to make a reservation, Cinghiale had no problem accommodating someone eating alone. I ended up ordering the restaurant week menu. Unlike some other restaurant week menus I've had the portions were enough. The Bronzino was probably the best I've had (filleted with fennel, blood orange, and olives). The salad was good, and the ricotta cheese cake with morello cherry compote was exquisite. There were wine pairings available, and they went appropriately with the food. All in all, it was a lovely meal for one.

As for service, a woman dining alone is sometimes put by the kitchen and ignored. Here the service was attentive without being pushy. There was enough time between courses to digest without feeling like I'd been forgotten. Too often, a person dining alone is hurried out. This didn't happen.

I chose to eat in the Enoteca and the noise was a little more than I prefer, but overall this was an outstanding dining experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Food was outstanding! Went with the restaurant week menu and suggested wine pairings....in retrospect, should have just gotten a bottle of wine. First time here, we will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.