Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 24 times today

Cinghiale

4.6
1678 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Notable Wine List
Cinghiale offers two different atmospheres for you to enjoy our fine dining establishment.
The Osteria at Cinghiale has the feel of an elegant tavern with white table-cloths and mahogany and leather banquettes. It features a large farm table for a special family-style dining experience.
The Enoteca at Cinghiale celebrates the modern Italian table. It is designed to be a playful section of the restaurant, as well as a gathering place. The space has a lively urban bustle that features rich woods, wrought iron chandeliers and a handcrafted marble tile floor. Adjacent to the main bar is a Salumeria that features traditional meats, cheeses and antipasti.
The menu is complimented by an over 500 label wine list that features Northern and Central Italian wines. World of Fine Wine magazine recognized Cinghiale for having one of the best wine lists in the world for 2016. Outdoor seating is available, weather permitting.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Contemporary Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 5pm-9pm

Mother's Day: Sunday, May 13th, 2018
Choosy Moms choose Cinghiale!
Hours: 11:00 am – 9:00 pm

We will be serving our full a la carte menu with
the addition of some Italian inspired brunch specialties.

Mother’s Day Specials

Poached Eggs “Cacio e Pepe”, Black Pepper Hollandaise, Pecorino Fonduta, Swiss Chard, Pancetta, Grilled Bread $15

Toasted Orange Brioche, Apricot Marmellata, Honey-Orange Ricotta $12

Duck Egg, Polenta, English Peas, Pearl Onion, Mortadella, Escarole $15

Braised Guinea Fowl, Potato Hash, Poached Eggs, Glazed Carrots $16
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(410) 547-8282
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
James Lewandowski
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
S Exeter St
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet Parking; cars are parked in a private, gated lot or in a garage. Limited street parking is also available.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Mother's Day: Sunday, May 13th, 2018
Choosy Moms choose Cinghiale!
Hours: 11:00 am – 9:00 pm

We will be serving our full a la carte menu with
the addition of some Italian inspired brunch specialties.

Mother’s Day Specials

Poached Eggs “Cacio e Pepe”, Black Pepper Hollandaise, Pecorino Fonduta, Swiss Chard, Pancetta, Grilled Bread $15

Toasted Orange Brioche, Apricot Marmellata, Honey-Orange Ricotta $12

Duck Egg, Polenta, English Peas, Pearl Onion, Mortadella, Escarole $15

Braised Guinea Fowl, Potato Hash, Poached Eggs, Glazed Carrots $16

Half-price Cellar Raid: 50% off full bottle purchases every Tuesday in the Enoteca. The nationally recognized Italian wine list was recognized by Food & Wine magazine as one of the best in the country.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Chef James Lewandowski modern Italian cuisine paired with a nationally recognized, award-winning wine list, is set in richly appointed rooms perfect for family celebrations, business entertaining and other receptions of varying sizes.

View Private Dining Details
What 1678 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great service food was tasty but not thier best night
The food is generally better

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

We sat outside because it was a beautiful night but there was an unfortunate smell that came in waves and there were of course bugs. Next time we will sit inside. The food was great and plentiful. We left very stuffed!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

There were good points and not so good points. On the negative side, I was surprised that a restaurant of this caliber set the table with worn and faded linens, including holes in my napkin. We also found the service rushed. Moments after we ordered the wine, the first course was on the table, and each course came quick on the heels of the previous course. After the second course came quickly, I requested a slower pace, but that did not affect the service. Mind you, this was early on a Sunday evening when the place was largely empty -- no need for the restaurant to rush us. That said, the food was quite good. The rockfish risotto was properly al dente, the beef ravioli were also quite good. My spouse had the rabbit leg, which he liked. My rockfish filet was properly done with crispy skin (though the skin was a bit charred). The farro served with the fish, however was not inspiring. Also on the plus side, the sommelier provided very good guidance on the wines. Overall, a good dining experience, but with some notable flaws.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Disappointed on my meal very bland ordered spaghetti with shrimp wine & garlic. Not enough flavor

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Dinner at Cianghiale was absolutely wonderful! Our waitress was perfectly attentive, but not overly so. She was able to recommend amazing dishes as starters, entrees, and even dessert - and when we did not like one of the desserts she suggested, she brought over another, free of charge!

Overall, the food was absolutely delicious, but the real reason I would go back in a heartbeat was the service. It was truly a wonderful evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

service was excellent, appetizers were delicious, and 2 of 3 mains were fantastic. soft shell crab and boar ragu mains were great, rabbit ragu very bland

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 6 days ago

Simply too dark and loud for an enjoyable total experience. Food and waitstaff are excellent, but the venue is simply not worth the time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Visited for our 5 year anniversary while visiting from Philly. Food and service were outstanding as always. Lots of unique tasteful offerings of true Italian cuisine. Always visit when we are in Baltimore. Worth checking out and if we were locals, we would eat here more often!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Amazing! The food was delicious and unlike other Italian restaurants I’ve visited in Baltimore. Fresh pastas, incredible cheeses, meats and wine, along with an awesome group of attentive wait staff. Thank you for our memorable and relaxing meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always a highlight of our stays in Baltimore. One of the best Italian restaurants ANYWHERE.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The restaurant was excellent in terms of food and service. It was definitely on the more pricey side. I would definitely recommend this was a good date night location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day celebration
Great food!
Wonderful service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went for a mother’s day Treat for my wife and everything was perfect. Cocktails were excellent but not over the top, the food was delicious, and...I recommend the cookie plate for dessert! Awesome night in a gorgeous setting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great wine list (and many accessible options). Lovely ambiance (you can actually have a conversation). Attentive service. Food was excellent, prepared just right and plated beautifully. The local pretenders (they don't deserve to be called peers) come and go but don't perform at this level. Cinghiale sticks to its game, consistently at a very high level...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Just a lovely lovely restaurant. Excellent food. It was strangely unpopulated for a Friday night. All in all, just excellent. I loved the fact that I could actually hear myself think, and there were no TV screens. To me, this is what fine dining should be.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

We have eaten at Cinghale many times. The menu has always been great and the food is delicious. There were occasions before last year where the service was slow or amateurish on busy nights, but that appears to have changed. My wife and I celebrated her birthday last week and everything was perfect - menu, food, drink and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Cinghaile is always excellent. Every course was beautifully presented and perfectly prepared.
Fish here is my favourite and the Rock Fish didn’t disappoint. Extensive wine list..even by the glass.
My service was excellent and attentive without being intrusive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I went to Cinghiale to celebrate my 9 year anniversary with my boyfriend. When I had made the reservation, I had noted that we were there celebrating our anniversary. From the moment we walked in the staff were inviting and nice. The manager, hostess, and waitress that we spoke with wished us a happy anniversary and provided us with complimentary prosecco to celebrate. The staff was attentive. A plate/glass only sat empty for moments before it was collected. The food was rich and decadent. Worth every penny!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Our meals were excellent and the setting handsome, though the service on this visit was quite slow. Complimentary valet parking was convenient and much appreciated.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

My wife and I visit here about once a month and it is always amazing!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 5, 2018

For a Italian restaurant that prides itself on pasta. The tortellini was extremely dry with no flavor sauce or cheese. My son who attends Penn State University stated the dining halls at Peen State serves better tortellini. My daughter who has her own food blog and is a foodie could nit even eat it. The other dish was the Casunsei which my other son had and was also dry, under cooked without any flavor sauce or cheese. I tasted both of the dishes and they were almost in eatable due to the dry taste and no flavor. It was eating dry flour.

The other dishes were good. For a high end restaurant the homemade pasta was horrible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Great food and a good wine list.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Very disappointed with the food.
Not what I expected from a Cindy Wolf restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great meal, amazing service and overall a wonderful experience! It was our 1 year anniversary and they chose such a quiet perfect little corner for us!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The food at Cinghiale never disappoints! The menu is creative and the execution is flawless. They manage to combine old favorites with new twists in a spectacular way. The space is charming and elegant, but not pretentious and the servers are excellent. The location would be challenging for parking but they've taken care of that with the free valet service. The view of the Inner Harbor is lovely and the people-watching on the promenade adds a fun touch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Attentive staff, very competitive pricing, attention to detail, joyous environment, casual on up...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Decide to eat here and try to return as often as possible. It is a yardstick for other restaurants.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Been going to C for years. Never had a bad exp until now. Wait Staff could not communicate to us. Manager could not communicate to table. Menu has always been confusing to out of towners and I was embarrassed they could not get a quality experience or explanation of items brought to table. Basically , just a ‘ here is your food ‘ or ‘ ‘ what do u want to eat ‘ mentality from a complex , expensive menu . Bummer

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Everything was excellent. Particularly enjoyed the server with the groovy eyeglasses!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Always enjoy Cinghiale.
It has a very welcoming and pleasant vibe.

The food however seems to be uninspired these days.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Full Disclosure: I LOVE Cinghiale. We've been coming here for my birthday and our anniversary for several years now, and it is my favorite "special occasion" restaurant in Baltimore.

As much as I love this place, I have to say that our dinner celebrating my 59th birthday was far and away the most fun I have EVER had in any restaurant, anywhere in the world. I am not being hyperbolic. We were greeted like old friends, and given a table right where I had requested it. Perfect. And then came our server, Jimi. What a gem. Charming AND knowledgeable. The perfect combination. She was impeccable in her recommendations and fully engaged with our goal to have a spectacular meal. Her service was perfect - attentive, and generous. I have said for years that the Foreman/Wolf group has the best server training in the city, and Jimi was the absolute epitome of the standard. She is the role model to which all servers everywhere should aspire.

The food was superb as always. The grilled octopus is fabulous. The risotto nicely al dente, and the lamb was cooked perfectly. The wine list is always great, but I wanted cocktails on my birthday and the drinks were excellent. Best Negroni I've had in Baltimore - served in the perfect glass.

I've been complaining about the coffee cups ever since the new ones were introduced. The old "Cinghiale" cups with the logo are visually charming. Well, when I mentioned this to the fabulous Jimi, she whisked my coffee away and brought me one of the original Cinghiale cups! I would lose all credibility if I told you my coffee tasted better, so I won't say it.

In my opinion, Cinghiale is the best restaurant in the city, with great food and the best trained staff. Eat at Cinghiale. You will be so glad you did.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Overpriced, especially for such small portions and slow, unfriendly service. They're catering to business expense accounts, but still, not good value. It's unfortunate because the menu is ambitious in a good way...Will not go back because there are so many good value high end Italian options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

A return visit to a quality establishment. Sadly, the squid ink pasta was missing from the menu on this excursion. That said, there were plenty of other excellent menu options to satisfy the needs of all parties dining. The restaurant was busy even at the time of our late booking, but customer service was great. No complaints. Would not hesitate to go back to Cinghiale in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

A fabulous meal with wonderful ambiance and impeccable service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

This is our favorite restaurant in Baltimore. The food is always excellent and whether you eat in the more formal dining room or the Enoteca, the atmosphere is excellent. The wine list is without comparison in Baltimore and the staff will help you find a delicious wine that matches your budget.

The food is creative and delicious. It is a little more expensive than many popular restaurants in Baltimore. However, the food is much better and more creative than places that are almost as expensive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

My wife and I went to the fine dining side. We were met and seated immediately with a friendly and welcoming hospitality. We both did the Prezzo Fisso, 4 course dinner with wine pairings. We both did a spinach salad that was very good. I did the Risotto Acquerello for my 1/2 Primi. The aroma of it as it came to the table had my mouth watering from the start. This dish did not disappoint! The half portion was a good size and I wanted to lick that bowl clean! It was rich with a crisp pancetta mixed in. That is dish is a MUST have! My wife’s Tortellini de Bologna was earthy and also very excellent! My duck as the main course was beautifully cooked. The beets added a nice contrast to the sweeter orange sauce. All the wine parings were wonderful and the waiter was kind enough to write them down for us. The staff is courteous, attentive, and friendly. All smiled and would have pleasant comments if we struck up conversations. Our waiter was classy, informative, and very pleasant to talk with. We will definitely be going back to Cinghiale for another fabulous Italian experience!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2018

I want to like this place, and we did.....maybe they just had an off night???? It started off fine, with very attentive service, but then as the night progressed and it got busy, we saw less and less of our waiter. We ordered off the price fixe menu with wine pairing, which we have done other places. Elsewhere, the staff has gone out of there way to tell us about the wine and the rationale for the pairing. Here, the staff only shared that with us when we persisted in asking....and in fact, they gave me the same pairing for the 1st and 3rd course. The wine presented was perfect for the opening course, but it was far too aggressive for the last course (a delicate halbut).

The table next to us? They totally forgot to bring their food out, so after 30 to 45 minutes, they gave up and just asked for the check.

After all this, when dessert arrived, I ordered the affogato. It was good, but I just about broke a tooth on the hazelnut shells that were also included!

The waiter and house manager were very apologetic, and comped the wine pairings to make up for this situation. But it left me with a very mixed view of this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Everything I’ve come to expect from a Foreman restaurant. The food and wine was SPECTACULAR and the unpretentious service was exceptional

I’ve come to expect, not only exceptional food, but a fantastic experience. Cinghiale definitely delivered.
There is a level of trust Foreman restaurants have earned with me and I try foods I wouldn’t normally eat. Last night was no exception and I ordered the pan seared Foie Gras. I’m not a huge fan of organs but I knew if anyone could do this right, Cinghiale would. My experiment was a success and I enjoyed every bite of my 4 course meal.
Baltimore is known for being a foodie’s delight and the Foreman restaurants are leading the way.

Thank you for a great meal and a wonderful experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

I eat here every few months and am never disappointed. The service and customer attention is outstanding. We arrived while the staff were still meeting and the charcuterie concierge kept us busy with some tastes of his cheeses. On leaving I mentioned that I had ordered the wrong cheese for dessert and he handed me a complimentary box on the way out. Doesn’t get much better.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Returned to celebrate a birthday. Our server was a bit dull, and not what we have been accustomed to. The food was good, and tiramisu was wonderful. Latte was terrible- 2nd attempt- won’t bother again. The hostess was kind, as usual.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
42

Tweets by Cinghiale