About Cinghiale

822 Lancaster St
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Cinghiale offers two different atmospheres for you to enjoy our fine dining establishment.
The Osteria at Cinghiale has the feel of an elegant tavern with white table-cloths and mahogany and leather banquettes. It features a large farm table for a special family-style dining experience.
The Enoteca at Cinghiale celebrates the modern Italian table. It is designed to be a playful section of the restaurant, as well as a gathering place. The space has a lively urban bustle that features rich woods, wrought iron chandeliers and a handcrafted marble tile floor. Adjacent to the main bar is a Salumeria that features traditional meats, cheeses and antipasti.
The menu is complimented by an over 500 label wine list that features Northern and Central Italian wines. World of Fine Wine magazine recognized Cinghiale for having one of the best wine lists in the world for 2016. Outdoor seating is available, weather permitting.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 5pm-9pm

Cross Street:
S Exeter St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 547-8282

Website:
http://www.cgeno.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking; cars are parked in a private, gated lot or in a garage. Limited street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Julian Marucci

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Half-price Cellar Raid: 50% off full bottle purchases every Tuesday in the Enoteca. The nationally recognized Italian wine list was recognized by Food & Wine magazine as one of the best in the country. Classic Italian Supper: $29pp 3-course Italian Supper available 7 nights a week.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Grand Room Cd - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Salumeria Dining - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Cinghiale He May - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Ricotta And Roasted Beets - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Tagliatelle Al Ragú - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Chocolate Budino With Pomegranate Sorbetto - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Tilefish - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Acquerello Risotto - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Yellow Peaches And Ice Cream - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Grilled Foie Gras - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Fried Cal - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Halibut - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Pistachio Torta (Gluten-Free) - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Duck Confit - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Wagyu Sirloin - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Proscuitto Stuffed Tortellini - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Brown Butter Fig Tart, Anise Sorbet - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
tortellini - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Bread Basket - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Bruschetta - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Golden Beet Salad - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Soft Shell Crab - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Vanilla Panna Cotta - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Panna Cotta - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Squid Ink Farfalle - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
charcuterie - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Coffee Y Amaretto - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Casunsei - Sausage Filled Pasta Parmigiano, Butter, Sage - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Scallops - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Duck Breast With Crispy Duck Skin And Crab Meat With Pico De Gallo - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Sorbetto Trio - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Baby Arugula Salad - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Grilled Magret Of Duck - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Tiramisu - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Arugula Salad With Candied Lemon - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
lasagna - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Bruschetta With Pork Tenderloin - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Veal Tortellini With Proscuitto And Green Peas - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Pre Fixe Appetizers - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Chocolate torte - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Squid Ink Pasta served in a lemon butter sauce. - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Pork Shoulder - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Ricotta & Summer Fruit Tartlette - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Tagiatelle Amatreciana - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Gelato - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Capuccino - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Hand Made Spaghetti With Lobster - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Risotto Style Macaroni With Wild Mushrooms - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Spiced Brown Sugar Bonet - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD
Lamb Entree - Cinghiale, Baltimore, MD

Private Dining

Chef Julian Marucci's modern Italian cuisine paired with a nationally recognized, award-winning wine list, is set in richly appointed rooms perfect for family celebrations, business entertaining and other receptions of varying sizes.

Cinghiale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Notable Wine List (45)
See All
Good for a Date (42)
Romantic (35)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Waterfront (31)
Worth the Drive (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Business Meals (24)
Authentic (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Scenic View (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Fun (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Cozy (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
People Watching (8)
Healthy (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Casual (5)
Seasonal (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Tapas (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Family Style (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Historic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Private Room (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1261 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

If you told me Cinghiale duck breast and ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined a day ago

If you told me Cinghiale duck breast and tiramisu was going to be my last meal, I would die happy.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything is great, except the portions ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything is great, except the portions are too small. Service could be better.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Cozy, Organic, Wood Oven, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Historic, Special Occasion, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

I have eaten at Cinghiale at least 6 tim ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

I have eaten at Cinghiale at least 6 times and I was mildly disappointed with this dinner. The dishes I ordered didn't meet the high standard to which I have become accustomed. Perhaps I chose poorly. The waiter recommended a great cocktail and a very good glass of wine.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

This was one of the best meals we've had ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

This was one of the best meals we've had in a while. We both had the roasted chicken wrapped in, I believe, prosciutto. It was accompanied by a delicious polenta and sage butter. The bar was very appealing and crowded. The restaurant itself looked out over the Inner Harbour. We will definitely be back here.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was in Baltimore and needed a place to ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

I was in Baltimore and needed a place to eat that was within walking distance of my hotel. I thought this looked interesting. Unlike another restaurant that wouldn't allow a single person to make a reservation, Cinghiale had no problem accommodating someone eating alone. I ended up ordering the restaurant week menu. Unlike some other restaurant week menus I've had the portions were enough. The Bronzino was probably the best I've had (filleted with fennel, blood orange, and olives). The salad was good, and the ricotta cheese cake with morello cherry compote was exquisite. There were wine pairings available, and they went appropriately with the food. All in all, it was a lovely meal for one.

As for service, a woman dining alone is sometimes put by the kitchen and ignored. Here the service was attentive without being pushy. There was enough time between courses to digest without feeling like I'd been forgotten. Too often, a person dining alone is hurried out. This didn't happen.

I chose to eat in the Enoteca and the noise was a little more than I prefer, but overall this was an outstanding dining experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was outstanding! Went with the res ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was outstanding! Went with the restaurant week menu and suggested wine pairings....in retrospect, should have just gotten a bottle of wine. First time here, we will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The wine seemed overpriced, and the food ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

The wine seemed overpriced, and the food was more expensive than expected, but everything was absolutely delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The salad that came with restaurant week ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The salad that came with restaurant week was disgusting and no alternative was offered. The food took forever to come out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

I chose from the restaurant week menu an ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I chose from the restaurant week menu and added the wine pairings. The branzino was wonderful. Yum.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our Server, Jenna, was extremely profess ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Our Server, Jenna, was extremely professional and friendly. The soup and salad portions were on the small side while our small plates of pasta were what we expected. Our ravioli were a bit undercooked on the edges on the pasta, but I would prefer undercooked to overcooked. The foie gras was my favorite! We sat in the dining room vs. the bar dining area and it was quiet and romantic.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Cinghiale is part of the Foreman/Wolf re ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Cinghiale is part of the Foreman/Wolf restaurant group and as such it is a safe bet to expect a thoroughly professional operation. With a few exceptions that was the case the evening we went. Wine list was expertly chosen and offered a wide range of wines at fair prices from the moderate to the very expensive. There is a tasting menu with wine pairings offered but we opted to order both food and wine a la carte. The meal started out very well indeed. A mousse of rabbit liver was all that one could ask--smooth and delicate yet full of complexity and flavor. Equally good was the restaurant's take on the famous Piedmontese dish known as "Bagna Cauda". Although it was a bit creamier than the traditional recipe it, nonetheless, possessed all the flavor components of the original. Less successful were the two pasta courses. "Tajarin" (Piedmontese thin ribbon noodles) were advertised as dressed with white truffle butter. Although appropriately buttery they were overly salted and lacked even a hint of truffle--either in the taste or the smell. Pretty unforgivable at $20 a half portion A dish of "Agnolotti al Plin" also a Piedmontese dish of small cushions of pasta filled with braised short rib and dressed with the braising liquid was marred by the pasta being overly al dente and consequently dry and somewhat tough. The contents were also a touch dry. I have had the dish in Italy and at Batali's Del Posto in New York. In each instance the small pillows were delicate and flavorful with a rich moist filling. Things improved considerably with the main courses: A meltingly rare magret of duck in a flavorful wine reduced sauce and a perfectly executed filet of Branzino. A slice of Sicilian Cake did not impress while Timballo, a confection stuffed stuffed with spiced pears, was outstanding. Service was very good overall.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was impeccable. The cocktail ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The service was impeccable. The cocktails, turnip soup and calamari appetizer were delicious. We thought the two pasta dishes we ordered were interesting and flavorful. The short rib entree that we shared was odd. The short rib meat was compressed into a dense square. It almost looked like a brownie. The flavor was okay, and the potato succotash was slightly sweet and a good balance to the meat.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

What always strikes us when eating at Ci ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 7, 2017

What always strikes us when eating at Cinghiale -- and we've been there well over a dozen times over the years -- is that every bite counts: it's the choice of flavors and scents, as much as the way they are presented that makes dining here such an exquisite experience, without pomp and circumstance. There may not be such a thing as the perfect meal, but this is about as close as one can get, at least to our taste buds. And without breaking the bank.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My annual choice for New Year's Eve. Gr ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My annual choice for New Year's Eve. Great service, ambiance, cuisine. Wine pairings were sublime. Hat's off to the sommelier!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently one of our favorites. Cingh ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Consistently one of our favorites. Cinghiale never disappoints. It's not cheap, but quality seldom is.

W went for New Year's Eve. We had the veil crudo and the goose terrine, the lobster ravioli and the tajarin (pasta) with guinea fowl ragu , the NY strip steak and the sicilian cake. The food was wonderful. We left full, but not stuffed.

I like that the chef continues to take risks with unusual dishes like the veil crudo and the tajarin with guinea fowl ragu. It's always nice to have some new and unexpected surprises on the menu.

Great food and service as always. One of Baltimore's restaurant gems.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, People Watching, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We did the New Year's Eve menu and had a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We did the New Year's Eve menu and had a delightful time. One of us asked the waiter to select the courses that they were most excited by. Everything was terrific, some of it breathtaking. We'd definitely do this again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Authentic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful New Years Eve dinner. ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a wonderful New Years Eve dinner. We were very impressed that the bar offered Pappy Bourbon. Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, attentive service, beautif ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Amazing food, attentive service, beautiful space!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a fabulous place! Food was spectac ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

What a fabulous place! Food was spectacular, but the service was beyond good. I wanted a special aperitif that they did not stock, but they went across the street to the Charleston for it. Portions were just right, not skimpy but not overwhelming. Everything on the plate was cooked to perfection. I had the lamb, which was great. The only minor thing was that the ice water had no ice, so it came out of the pitcher cool. However, I am sure if we had commented, it would have been rectified immediately. On top of everything, the prices were beyond reasonable for what we got. We definitely need to go again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Feast of Seven Fishes was well chose ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The Feast of Seven Fishes was well chosen, well presented and good value. The sommelier was extremely pleasant and helpful and our interaction with her made the evening outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Second Christmas Eve at Cinghiale and th ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Second Christmas Eve at Cinghiale and this visit just didn't hit the mark. The restaurant looked like it was just any other night. No real 'holiday' spirit or decor. Even the napkins were the "standard orange" making it not feel like such a special night.

The service was a tad off too, just felt like there was not that excellence of the past. The bar area looked a tad worn. I was simply taken a bit with the change in atmosphere.

The food is still top notch, so I think it was just and atmosphere feeling that surprised me. May try somewhere else next Christmas Eve...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

I usually love Cinghiale. We have gone t ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I usually love Cinghiale. We have gone there many times before. We went on Christmas Eve just like we did last year. The service was slow. I order the beet and brussel sprout salad because I love beest and brussel sprouts. It was $15 and it came with 5 little slices of beets and 5 leaves of brussel sprouts. It also came with a chunk of soft cheese that was pretty tasteless. Not a good value! I ordered the squid pasta with crab and that was very good. I was disappointed my meal but I will probably be back again. They have a great wine list.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We had a wonderful Christmas Eve dinner. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a wonderful Christmas Eve dinner. Our server was very helpful and attentive, and the prosciutto and baked apple salad was outstanding. The dessert (ricotta cheesecake) is not to be missed! Will hopefully return very soon!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Historic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous!! is always so, but this was es ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Fabulous!! is always so, but this was especially appreciated for Christmas Eve family dinner

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cinghiale does not disappoint. The food ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Cinghiale does not disappoint. The food was outstanding as always. We were there on Christmas Eve and it seemed they were a bit short handed, but the service was nevertheless attentive and very satisfactory. A couple of courses took a bit longer to come out than they should have, but it didn't impact our enjoyment of this evening.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service!! Timing of meal was p ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent service!! Timing of meal was perfect. We have never had a waiter taste the wine before serving it. The food was amazing, very creative Feast of Seven Fishes for Christmas Eve. The whole dining experience was amazing and was just what we wanted for a special dinner with our family. Food, Service, Ambiance = the Holy Trinity of dining

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Christmas Eve at Cinghiale -- a lot nois ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve at Cinghiale -- a lot noisier than expected

We have a tradition of going out for dinner for Christmas Eve as my husband's birthday is Christmas Day and this allows us to celebrate his birthday outside of the holiday hustle. My parents -- both 85+ -- were coming into town and we thought the Osteria would be a nice place for us to visit. While my husband and I love to eat in the Enoteca we thought all the hard surfaces would make it difficult for my somewhat hearing-impaired parents. Unfortunately, the dining room on the west side of the restaurant completely filled up with some very "energetic" celebrants. I probably should have asked to be moved but didn't want to uproot my folks.

The food, as always, was fabulous -- and the wine great. We had a drink at the fabulous bar first and the service was first class and fun.

Will definitely ask for a table in the quietest part of the restaurant if I find myself in this situation again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was wonderful as usual; however, th ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was wonderful as usual; however, the service was a bit off, it seems they may have been understaffed. e.g. one of our dinner plates arrived 5 minutes after the others with no explanation, the requested bread never arrived...

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Wonderfully fresh, distinct flavors. Eve ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Wonderfully fresh, distinct flavors. Even the hearty dishes (sausage - pasta) were unique, light and worth every calorie. Antipasti and charcuterie were delicious. Fiddlehead ferns were a favorite. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

An excellent dining experience, top shel ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 23, 2016

An excellent dining experience, top shelf cuisine and wine pairings, and phenomenal service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Dinner was very good. Love the wine.

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Dinner was very good. Love the wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Cinghiale food from appetizer to desert ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Cinghiale food from appetizer to desert was excellent. Portions were "right sized", the way we like it. Menu offers half portions on many items.. so you can taste several items. Extensive wine menu.. misses splits and by the glass list is small.

Service was excellent without being intrusive.

Would recommend to anyone looking for a special dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love this place! I very much wish you ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We love this place! I very much wish you'd go back to the 2 tasting menu options, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had dinner with friends. Service and foo ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Had dinner with friends. Service and food were amazing! Ingrid was awesome (I think she's the manager), she went the extra mile!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful atmosphere, everything was gre ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, everything was great, but the best thing was the service. They took excellent care of us, polite, friendly, patient. They did some nice extras for a birthday in our group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Have been there once before and the serv ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Have been there once before and the service was amazing! This time our waiter made us feel rushed and like we were wasting his time. He took no time to discuss the menu or give suggestions and was annoyed and rude when we didn't have drinks in mind immediately after sitting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Enjoyed the wine pairings. A nice mid/h ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Enjoyed the wine pairings. A nice mid/high-priced venue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The ambiance at Chingiale is warm, cozy, ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The ambiance at Chingiale is warm, cozy, and romantic. They have a great bar where you can have a drink before sitting down for dinner. Bar service is excellent. The service is wonderful and we had a great time with friends for our holiday dinner. I would recommend to anyone that is looking for a warm and cozy dinner setting to celebrate alone or with friends and amazing food. We were very pleased with the menu selection.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Absolutely can't say enough about the ou ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Absolutely can't say enough about the outstanding service. Impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Everything was wonderful. The wine list ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Everything was wonderful. The wine list was amazing, food was delicious, and the Sicilian cookie for dessert was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.