Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Cinghiale

Cinghiale offers two different atmospheres for you to enjoy our fine dining establishment.
The Osteria at Cinghiale has the feel of an elegant tavern with white table-cloths and mahogany and leather banquettes. It features a large farm table for a special family-style dining experience.
The Enoteca at Cinghiale celebrates the modern Italian table. It is designed to be a playful section of the restaurant, as well as a gathering place. The space has a lively urban bustle that features rich woods, wrought iron chandeliers and a handcrafted marble tile floor. Adjacent to the main bar is a Salumeria that features traditional meats, cheeses and antipasti.
The menu is complimented by an over 500 label wine list that features Northern and Central Italian wines. World of Fine Wine magazine recognized Cinghiale for having one of the best wine lists in the world for 2016. Outdoor seating is available, weather permitting.

822 Lancaster St
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 11am-2pm, 5pm-9pm

Cross Street:
S Exeter St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 547-8282

Website:
http://www.cgeno.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking; cars are parked in a private, gated lot or in a garage. Limited street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
James Lewandowski

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Half-price Cellar Raid: 50% off full bottle purchases every Tuesday in the Enoteca. The nationally recognized Italian wine list was recognized by Food & Wine magazine as one of the best in the country. Classic Italian Supper: $29pp 3-course Italian Supper available 7 nights a week.

Private Dining

Chef James Lewandowski modern Italian cuisine paired with a nationally recognized, award-winning wine list, is set in richly appointed rooms perfect for family celebrations, business entertaining and other receptions of varying sizes.

Cinghiale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (63)
Notable Wine List (60)
Special Occasion (57)
See All
Fit for Foodies (52)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Romantic (36)
Authentic (35)
Waterfront (34)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Bar Seating (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Business Meals (22)
Scenic View (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Fun (11)
People Watching (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Cozy (9)
Casual (8)
Family Style (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Seasonal (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Healthy (4)
Private Room (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tapas (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1396 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 hours ago

Disappointed by one of our favorite restaurants. Stopped by on a Beautiful evening on the patio for a light meal that dragged on for over two hours. Crab frisée salad, when it finally arrived, seemed undressed -- flavorless. Our server, though nice, disappeared for long stretches. So unusual for this place. What happened?

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding service and food.

Attentive staff who were knowledgeable and helpful. Food was amazing, ordered several recommended dishes and the wine list was outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a very good time with first time customers. Very friendly atmosphere; great location. The decor was unique and apropos to the setting and menu.


FYI: Thought this was a "10X" reservation?

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We took my father to one of his favorite restaurants for a Brunch on Father's Day. It was a huge disappointment and I don't think he will return. The entire service team was dour, brusque, and unwelcoming and tried to rush us so we could leave.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This usually outstanding restaurant was a great disappoint at a recent Sunday brunch. both the service and the food were well below what we had come to expect from this restaurant. Sincerely hope this was just a particularly "bad day" and not the new norm for this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day brunch. Sat in main dining room (almost empty). Delicious Italian themed cocktails. $29 fixed price selection (primi & dolci) with unlimited antipasti. Great service. Will certainly return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I love the Northern Italian cuisine, delicious wines and bread. Just perfect. We dined outside with a very nice view of the harbor.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Always enjoy Cinghiale! We tried their fixed-price Friday night "Date Night" menu last week and had a wonderful time. The food was excellent and the portions were ample. Our server was friendly and described each of the courses in detail. The optional wines offered for pairing with the meal were a nice addition. Great value for a Friday night out! Note that the actual "Date Night" menu selections were different from the "Date Night" menu included on their web site -- so go in with an open mind and you will surely not be dissapointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Wow. Amazing meal. My husband, 2 small children, and I went here for dinner while in town for a conference. We sat in the wine bar area (Enoteca). Great food- I mean, really outstanding. We had the fixed price meal, which was a great deal. We had the boar salami, burrata cheese; the the pheasant ravioli and the tortellini, then the duck and the wild boar loin; finally followed by the panna cotta and the chocolate semolina tart. The staff was super accommodating and sweet with my 2 year old and made him buttered fresh pasta (which frankly was delicious-- far superior to anything I normally make at home). Highly highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We had another good outing at Cinghiale and over the last 6 months, they have really stepped up their game for putting out amazing quality. Great wine list.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We have been here before and dined very well. This time we elected to sit on the more formal side of restaurant. While we had a grand time the service and food were uneven. Staff appropriately welcoming, but a second drink order never made it to the table. Shared antipasto and salads were slow to come - and delicious. Main course took forever - staff apologized several times. Two of the pastas were cool in temperature and way too chewy. The duck was a hit. We did receive a dessert on the house for an anniversary celebration. Hoping we just hit a bad night.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great service and good food as usual - best Italian in Baltimore hands down

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 11, 2017

This was the second week Cinghiale was open for Sunday Brunch. We sat in the Enotecca although outside dining was available and preferred the temperature was 90 degrees by 11:30AM. We opted for inside. There were only 3 other parties. First course is buffet style ;main course and dessert are menu offerings which were excellent.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The food was excellent. The waitress had a great grip on the massive wine list. Was very helpful in making an appropriate selection for what we wanted. Overall a delightful evening.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Cinghiale has always been at the top of our Baltimore favorites list and it remains there after the recent change in Executive Chef who is hitting it out of the park with a new menu that has been expanded in significant and interesting ways.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Fun, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Spectacular food and stellar service! Cinghaile has a handsome professional subtle ambiance! I got all veggies and they were imaginative and perfect! My daughter got pasta filled with prosciutto and pistachios and it was amazing!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great location and electric setting for dinner or a special event. If I divided the night into two parts it would be described as excellent at the start and disappointment in the close. We had a very attentive and knowledgeable waitperson who knew her wine and food across all areas. She was kind, considerate and initially very attentive. After we received our appetizer and first course, it all came to a sudden halt from a service perspective. She was focused on a large party or something, many different people began to interact and support our table, but it was 45 minutes from the 1st course until we received our main entree. It was as though we didn't exist and while someone finally noticed or addressed the fact that our main course had not been served, it really left a negative spin on the entire experience. The food itself is excellent, although by the time we got our entrees, it appeared that the past dishes had dried out and lost their luster. Lastly, upon receiving the bill it was incorrect, we had ordered 2 bottles of wine, 1/2 off on Tuesday and it was not handled well by the restaurant staff. I will definitely make a second trip and hope for a better overall experience.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Really good food and service. Appropriately priced.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We were in town for a convention; someone from Baltimore recommended it highly. We were not disappointed. Very nicely appointed dining room, with a classy bistro type feel (old school tile floors, wood everywhere). The food was imaginative, hearty, Northern Italian fare with an emphasis on meat and wonderfully prepared; the service was excellent. Not inexpensive, but definitely a high end Italian food experience. Will plan to come back next time we are in town.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Another delightful evening at Cinghiale. Quality service begins the moment you arrive. Chef Lewendowski's codfish appetizer was so flavorful. My wife had the chicken and I had lamb as entree. We chose the wine pairings for the evening. The wine selections are extremely good and exposes you to treat your palette to unique flavors.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Healthy, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Consistently great food and great service 👍❤️
Love coming here. Impressive culinary and to die for wine list.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Had a Sunday dinner with my father and son. Sat in the Enoteca. Service was exceptional. Main drawback was a screaming baby at a nearby table. Not the restaurant's fault but definitely distracted from the experience. Food was excellent. Fully priced.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 24, 2017

We had a lovely time celebrating my daughter's college graduation at Cinghiale, which had been highly recommended by a friend who knows the Baltimore food scene well. We were delighted with the very high quality of service, food, menu, setting, excellent table, and more. We came for an early dinner. The menu selection was creative and superb. My only criticism is that as the evening wore on and the restaurant became more crowded, the noise level became uncomfortably high and we had a hard time hearing each other. During any future visit, I would make sure to ask about noise level and placement in a table that is likely to be quieter. We were already at such a table. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Food was tasty. Service was slow. Most disappointing was I asked for a wine recommendation and the wine steward made one that was pricey and it was poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

very nice experience. brought guests and they seemed to enjoy meal
server was exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful
dishes were different and interesting

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Usually a Baltimore fav, last nights dinner was disappointing. Food was good but not as great as past visits. Waiter seemed annoyed when I was served an incorrect dish and requested what I had ordered...we always enjoyed the wine pairings but last night fell flat.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The service was over the top!! What a great experience. It was a bit pricey but worth every penny!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

we had a great meal and a wonderful time! thank you!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We've dined at Cinghiale several times over the last few years mostly to celebrate special occasions with family and friends. Our son graduated from Law School last Friday and this has always been one of his favorite restaurants so we thought it would be a great fit for our special evening. We arrived early and stopped by the bar for a drink. Our bartender was excellent and the wine selection is one of the best in the city! We were seated on time and handed our menus. Our daughter is a vegetarian so I made a special request when we made our reservation on Open Table and also spoke with a representative from the restaurant when she called to confirm our reservation. We were assured that the Chef was aware and could accommodate her request. Our waitress was a little stuffy and stand offish when I mentioned that our daughter really wanted to join the rest of our party by ordering from the Prezzo Fisso Menu and asked what could be substituted for one of the meat/fish courses. She said that there wasn't much they could do and that she should just order from their Ala Cart menu. My meal was supposed to have started with a green salad which sounded delicious on the menu. It was actually a purple chopped salad that was okay but not what I wanted or ordered. My next course featured an excellent tortellini with a delicate sage butter sauce. My daughter ordered gnocchi with tomatoes and Parmesan which is one of her favorite dishes. After a very very long wait between courses, our waitress came by our table and announced that the Chef was working a special version of the gnocchi and our meals would be out soon? The meals arrived but the gnocchi was not what was described on the menu, instead it was a bland plate of pasta with mushrooms, olives and no cheese. Maybe they thought she was vegan? I ordered the veal dish which had a fantastic presentation but was quite honestly the toughest piece of veal that I've had at a restaurant. Time for a new special occasion restaurant!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 16, 2017

It was for my birthday ... we had an unusual wait for our dishes but it was worth the wait. Second time to this restaurant and was not disappointed...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I was shocked. Food was amazing and the service was terrible. Please stop recruiting from Bob's Big Boy for your Monday dinner service. It ruined our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

SERVICE WAS VERY NICE!!THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE ON MENU AND SPECIAL ITEMS!!HATS OFF TO THE CHEF THE FOOD WAS COOKED TO PERFECTION AND SERVED HOT ALL TOGETHER!!THIS IS HARD TO FIND IN MOST ESTABLISHMENTS!!I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A GREAT TIME OUT ON THE NIGHT!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Casual, People Watching, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

family of 5 on mothers day. Nicole did an excellent job. so did everyone form the time we valet parked till we drove off.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food and service were perfect as usual. This was our first time bringing our children. Lena and Amy went out of their way to make the children feel comfortable. The food and service were impeccable as usual. It was a perfect Mothers Day Brunch!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary as a first timer here. From walking in and being greeted by Austin, to our server Amy, all the staff and the sommelier, the service was outstanding and the best we have had in Baltimore since moving here a year ago. The food was fresh, hot and tasty. The wine selection was expansive but the staff can guide you in the right direction. Seasonal foods were delicious. Ask for a corner table in the dining room-very conducive for superb conversation. Thanks!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We had a phenomenal experience here! We both got the prix fixed menu which included 4 courses and then added on the wine pairings. The wines paired perfectly with our meal and the service was excellent. Can't wait to come back!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Cinghiale never disappoints! Top notch, creative Italian Cuisine. The fixed price menu is a great deal considering you get appetizer, pasta or risotto prime serving, a variety of tantalizing main dishes and one of their great desserts. Fantastic, heavily Italian weighted wine list with some great values. Can get a little nosiy with the high ceilings, but as far as service and cuisine, this place is top notch. Certainly the best Italian dining spot in Baltimore... don't waste your time going to the tourist trap places in Little Italy. Even my Abruzzi wife says it doesn't get any more authentic than the maccheroni alla chitarra at Cinghiale.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 11, 2017

What a class act! A most memorable evening. Fabulous food and wine, friendly, knowledgeable staff. We especially like the 3 oz. wine portions. A return visit will be sooner rather than later.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Fantastic selection of Italian wines and a deep selection of meat dishes. Can't go wrong with the duck here or across the street. Antipasti great value and staff easy going and knowledgeable

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 8, 2017

I ate here alone on a business trip so decided to sit on a corner stool at the bar (which was pretty packed by the time I left), where I was also able to enjoy a view of the harbor around sunset. The staff was very friendly, kept checking in on me, and the female bartender made me an excellent non-alcoholic cocktail as I'm not able to drink at the moment.

The portions were pretty small (even for a petite lady) but the dishes were well crafted and flavorful (and I eat a LOT of good Italian food living in NYC). I had the bean soup and pheasant ragu pappardelle and enjoyed both. The proximity to my hotel was awesome too -- I would definitely come here again.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.