Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 2.47mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.75mi
  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 2.47mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.75mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 2.47mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.75mi
  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 2.47mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.75mi

About Cin City - Miami Valley Gaming

Cin City Sea & Steak, a specialty fine dining restaurant, was created and designed with Cincinnati influences pairing comfortable fine dining experience at an affordable price. Sit and enjoy tantalizing cuisine in the comfort of 1940’s inspired décor, where comfort meets coolness. Cin City Sea & Steak: where crisp freshness, affordability, quality and a mix of land and sea is served proudly on the menu.

6000 SR 63
Lebanon, OH 45036
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Union Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 934-7070

Website:
http://www.miamivalleygaming.com/

Executive Chef:
Rensford Abrigo

Additional:
Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

Cin City - Miami Valley Gaming Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Special Occasion (4)
See All
Fun (3)
Business Meals (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Cozy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Casual (2)
Good for Groups (1)
Romantic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
79 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Everything on the menu superb. You can't make a bad choice.
Ask for Sharon always a delight.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Every employee there is outstanding------the Manager(?) Greg is very welcoming to everyone and very accommodating-- overall a great person------The hostess is very sweet and pleasant ---every waitress and waiter is super and they go beyond making your dinner pleasant and enjoyable! The chief, even though you don't see her (or him) presents your meal beautifully and it is very tasty! Hooray to the whole staff at Cin City!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food is a bit overpriced for what you get. I ordered the Cowboy Ribeye Steak. The steak was good, a little fatty in spots but the flavor was good. Came with baked potato and vegetable. The baked potato was not really hot which was disappointing. Also they serve a basket of bread, and the bread was a bit stale like it had been sitting out for a few hours. Just not up to par. I would definitely not call this fine dining, it is a little more upscale than most places. I have been here a few times, it is not bad but I think they struggle with the identity of the place. Is it supposed to be casual, upscale, or fine dining? It's a nice place, would recommend it however just know that it is a bit overpriced for what you get.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 10, 2017

the food was very good.....however the manager has a problem with me.....I eat at all the venues, get along with everyone...this manager is very rude. I called three times for a reservation: never was called back....I then made a reservation on line...have proof of it on my phone.....he said that it did not show on his program.....I ask for a booth, for the third time, he said that he would find me a small table.....apparently he just doesn't want me there....I have never had a problem with anyone else....I am at the casino a lot....if he will do this to me, I'm sure he will do it to others...I am fearful of my food, I do not trust him at all around my food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Everything this evening was excellent-----from entering Cin City to departing-----could not have been happier -----
-The swordfish was excellent and the filet was one of the best I have had there in awhile----the staff , as always, were very welcoming and friendly!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2017

First time we dined here it is was wonderful! This time it was horrible. Service was slow and inexperienced in fine dining. Very little knowledge of even opening a bottle of wine. Not sure if it was the server or the kitchen, but the food came out barely warm and over cooked. One dish was sent back to be corrected and didn't return to the table until the other 5 diners were 3/4 of the way through their dinner. Lobster mac-n-cheese was thick & sticky (not creamy as it should be) pork chops were way beyond well done, pasta dish was clumpy and steak over seasoned. What a shame...we throughly enjoyed our first visit. Could have been a "bad" night...some consideration will be given before deciding to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I was not feeling good at the wrong time to eat there. : ( That is OK!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 24, 2017

the service was excellent . the steak was as we requested. overall a very time.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Sharon, Waitress is the best one! She works very hard and is friendly!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Sharon our server, always a top notch pro. We always ask for her. Best service and great food.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Sharon our server is top notch. She always remembers your likes and name etc. Above and beyond service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We arrived a half hour earlier than our reservation. We were seated nearly immediately and ordered food shortly thereafter. Then we were on our own. We had to flag down a waitress just to get some bread . Nearly 45 minutes and we got our waitress and asked if our food would be ready soon. Shortly thereafter, she brought our food out, stating it had been up for quite some time and didn't know why. YES, IT WAS VERY COLD. We informed her immediately it was cold. About 3 minutes later, she returned to get the cold food and send it back. Another 5 or so minutes, and new plates arrived. We sat nearly one hour before we finally got to eat. You be the judge if this is worth risking your night out.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Highly recommend. We went for the seafood ordering the pistachio crusted salmon and grouper with dijonasse. Both dishes were prepared perfectly. Our server Sharon took our dining experience to the next level. She was very knowledgeable pairing wine and was attentive throughout our meal. Overall an excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We chose to try their Thursday Night burger special - the service was slow to begin with and only got worse. Their special 'hand made' shakes, while tasty took over 15 minutes to arrive to our table and then were a mess, overflowing the sides of the glass. The burgers were tasty but it should not take an hour and 15 minutes to eat burgers and fries at a casino. We've tried their fine dining, we have done their burgers (twice) and eaten at their buffet for 2 Sunday brunch and one dinner. Each time we have left really unhappy and wonder why we bothered. Catch a burger a Culvers or a dog at one of the local chili places instead.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We very much enjoyed our waiter (I believe he was the bartender) Great waiter!
We asked for a booth but was seated at a table for two----which was very small considering we ordered crab legs and of course our entre-----we had to place the condiments on the floor under our table to make room and had to stack the bread plates and other plates to make room---very unacceptable!
I have an ELITE card and have had one from the beginning of your opening------We eat at Cin City regularly and usually the accommodations are perfect---we always prefer and request a booth but since I did an Open Table I am told I have t put it down with the comments-----will do! Still find it unacceptable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 9, 2016

It's listed as a fine dining restaurant yet it doesn't feel like a fine dining experience. There were condiments on the table! Took a while to get our server - just asked for our order. Really no other talk. People were coming in in jeans and t-shirts - we were way overdressed. My husband won a gift card through a golf outing, that's what prompted us to go there. We have no reason to go back again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We were very impressed with Cin City. Three people had different seafood choices and one had a seasonal menu choice. All of the food was delicious. The service was good without being overbearing. Beer recommendations from the waiter were great. We also tried two dessert selections -crème burlee and lemon cake-and both were out of this world. The décor was very nice also.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Romantic, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 21, 2016

This restaurant is inside Miami Valley casino. My wife and I went there for the first time and it was very nice and elegant. The food was outstanding and the ambience was very nice as well. The service was top notch as well. High recommend for special occasions or get together with friends.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Best steaks we have had in a long time. Steaks were big enough for two meals. Took plenty home for Sunday brunch!

Our server, Teresa was outstanding! Made reservations on line, and walked right in at 6:45 P.M. on a Saturday night!!! The casino was packed!

We will be back for sure!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Love the look of this restaurant would love to be able to purchase the chairs but beside that the food is very good I had a summer special Halibut in a broth with peas two ways and it was amazing Mushroom Risotto is also very good. Was nor a fan of my Malbec wine not a brand I like.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Cin City is neat, clean and nice place! Foods are good! One problem is that hearing person as Dave can't hear the speaker from outside of Cin City. We love Cin City and our best waitress SHARON!!! NEXT RESTAURANT BUFFET IS THE WORST EVERYDAY! Their foods are cold, salty, sometimes they made us sick.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food is always good and the wait staff is great. We always come here for special occasions and it has never let us down.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 22, 2016

We never ate at this restaurant. Apparently, you can book days and times the restaurant is not even open for a reservation. When I called m.v.g to point the mistake out to them, they stated a manager would call me. One never did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Server was awesome and very helpful; sorry I did not get her name.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food was quite good. The decor is understated, modern, elegant. BE AWARE that on weekends, you may not be seated if you did not reserve ahead. Our first time in, we were turned away. Our second try, we had a coupon on our phone and it took nearly 45 minutes for the casino to figure out what to do .... bring a PRINTED copy or your coupon may not be honored. The restaurant manager was not helpful. The customer service/club desk was very accommodating , helpful and apologetic....problem solved.

Many thanks to Sharon, our experienced, friendly and attentive server. She covered-over the earlier problems with excellent service and menu advice. We will be sure to ask for her the next time!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Took my wife on date night and had the best service u could ask for. Tried couple things we normally wouldn't everything was delicious. Will go back again soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Soup was good, bread outstanding, we have eaten there a few times
Upon entering with a reservation, we were promptly told that the booths were only for VIP customers only.. There were several open that no one ever sat in..
We ordered the Filet but it was over cooked
And tough..told waitress see acted like she did not hear us..
We decided that the place
Was just going down hill ... Soup was good, shrimp was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 6, 2016

Dinner was good but my steak was way overcooked. I ordered medium rare and it was actually well done. Otherwise very nice. My friends steak ordered medium was cooked about right. Maybe the waitress misunderstood me.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 23, 2016

Of course it's noisy, it's in a casino. What made our experience bad was they sit us next to the kitchen. Food was good but not on same level as Ruth Chris or Eddie Merlot. They did have a nice wine list though! Won't be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 2, 2016

Perfectly cooked filet!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2016

Appearance seems upscale. They are trying to give this restaurant an ambiance but it misses the mark. Hostess had issues with our OpenTable reservations, server was good but service itself was not to the caliber that warrants a Tonys of Cincinnati, Morton's nor Rubys. Missing or non replaced utensils between courses, empty glasses kept on table but kept bringing soda refills. Just not the level I expected. Not an apparent dress code. Had on a casual suit, my date a casual late night dress, folks two tables down in a near empty place were wearing camouflage and John Deere hats. Nothing wrong with that but not appropriate in this atmosphere . Food was actually very good. Timing of courses were good. The establishment needs to tweak a lot or it will not be in biz long. Hire a good chef, possibly a sous chef from another steak house, and let them run with a menu. STaff training from front of house to servers need to be updated on service procedures. I will give it 3 months and try again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 27, 2016

Love it and the service is very good. The food is very good and the prices are not bad.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 21, 2016

I was really looking forward to dining at Cin City but was disappointed in the experience. The most disturbing thing was that they left the doors open so that you could hear the blaring music from the casino while you were trying to enjoy a higher class meal. The decore is beautiful. The Fish was overly seasoned. Service was good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We went to Cin city on vday. We waited 20 minutes for a server to come to our table (we had reservations). Then, there were only 4 items to choose from on their special menu with no substitutions. We were made very clear that no substitutions was allowed. Plus, we went there for the prime rib and couldn't get it. My husband doesn't eat green vegetables so we were sol. We had to ask for bread and refills. We spent over $200 and was very disappointed in the service and options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 13, 2016

The food was awful! The portions were small, the server noticed I did not eat any of my food, but yet didn't ask me if I wanted anything else. The server was great in the beginning but as soon as we ordered she was barely at our table. The manager could have cared less about our dissatisfaction. $100 wasted! Next time we will get a burger from the other restaurant in the casino. We should have known but the other reviews not to go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 23, 2016

My wife and I dined at Cin City on a Saturday evening. Service was good. My dinner (prime rib) was cooked well.It wasnt the best cut of meat but it satisfied. My wife had the pasta chicken special and it was nearly inedible. It was extremely sweet and not worth any price let alone what we paid. Bread was cold. Overall we were underwhelmed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 23, 2016

The filet was very good, side dishes were good, size of the dish was mediocre. It is very expensive for the amount of food the only way I go back is if I had a large gift certificate or a lot of comps. If I want to spend $60 or more a piece I'd likego to a different steakhouse in the city with better ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 8, 2015

We have dined here on several occasions and the food has always been great however my one major complaint is that the last 2 times we have requested a booth when making our reservations- at least a week in advance and we have yet to get to sit in one. Tonight- the rude guy at the door (the manager) barely made eye contact with us and when he went to seat us took us to a small table right behind the check in desk. We were there to celebrate our anniversary and we're looking for a semi romantic dining experience instead we ended up in a very high traffic noisy location. I politely asked if we could have a booth like I requested in my reservation and he abruptly said no they didn't have any servers available. I explained why I wanted one and had requested one and he said sorry nothing I can do about it. On the positive side- we did have Kevin who was a good server. The food was good it was just not the ambiance we were hoping for. I don't think I will be going there again when I am looking for a nice, semi private setting. I could maybe understand if they were completely full but they weren't in fact half the tables were empty and they turned away at least 2 couples while we were there- this was easy to see and hear since we sat right behind the check in counter- very romantic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 29, 2015

Not open when we drove 35 minutes to drive there and dine. Big mistake on their part.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 3, 2015

We picked it last minute on a girls weekend. We are glad we did everything was wonderful from the burger to primerib to the filet. I thought it was priced well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.