About Cin City - Miami Valley Gaming

6000 SR 63
Lebanon, OH 45036
View Larger Map

Cin City Sea & Steak, a specialty fine dining restaurant, was created and designed with Cincinnati influences pairing comfortable fine dining experience at an affordable price. Sit and enjoy tantalizing cuisine in the comfort of 1940’s inspired décor, where comfort meets coolness. Cin City Sea & Steak: where crisp freshness, affordability, quality and a mix of land and sea is served proudly on the menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Union Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 934-7070

Website:
http://www.miamivalleygaming.com/

Executive Chef:
Rensford Abrigo

Additional:
Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

Cin City - Miami Valley Gaming Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (8)
Romantic (7)
Good for Groups (3)
See All
Hot Spot (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Fun (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Business Meals (1)
Great Beer (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
63 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were very impressed with Cin City. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We were very impressed with Cin City. Three people had different seafood choices and one had a seasonal menu choice. All of the food was delicious. The service was good without being overbearing. Beer recommendations from the waiter were great. We also tried two dessert selections -crème burlee and lemon cake-and both were out of this world. The décor was very nice also.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Romantic, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant is inside Miami Valley c ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This restaurant is inside Miami Valley casino. My wife and I went there for the first time and it was very nice and elegant. The food was outstanding and the ambience was very nice as well. The service was top notch as well. High recommend for special occasions or get together with friends.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steaks we have had in a long time. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Best steaks we have had in a long time. Steaks were big enough for two meals. Took plenty home for Sunday brunch!

Our server, Teresa was outstanding! Made reservations on line, and walked right in at 6:45 P.M. on a Saturday night!!! The casino was packed!

We will be back for sure!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love the look of this restaurant would l ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Love the look of this restaurant would love to be able to purchase the chairs but beside that the food is very good I had a summer special Halibut in a broth with peas two ways and it was amazing Mushroom Risotto is also very good. Was nor a fan of my Malbec wine not a brand I like.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Cin City is neat, clean and nice place! ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Cin City is neat, clean and nice place! Foods are good! One problem is that hearing person as Dave can't hear the speaker from outside of Cin City. We love Cin City and our best waitress SHARON!!! NEXT RESTAURANT BUFFET IS THE WORST EVERYDAY! Their foods are cold, salty, sometimes they made us sick.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always good and the wait staff i ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food is always good and the wait staff is great. We always come here for special occasions and it has never let us down.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We never ate at this restaurant. Apparen ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We never ate at this restaurant. Apparently, you can book days and times the restaurant is not even open for a reservation. When I called m.v.g to point the mistake out to them, they stated a manager would call me. One never did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Server was awesome and very helpful; sor ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Server was awesome and very helpful; sorry I did not get her name.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was quite good. The decor is u ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food was quite good. The decor is understated, modern, elegant. BE AWARE that on weekends, you may not be seated if you did not reserve ahead. Our first time in, we were turned away. Our second try, we had a coupon on our phone and it took nearly 45 minutes for the casino to figure out what to do .... bring a PRINTED copy or your coupon may not be honored. The restaurant manager was not helpful. The customer service/club desk was very accommodating , helpful and apologetic....problem solved.

Many thanks to Sharon, our experienced, friendly and attentive server. She covered-over the earlier problems with excellent service and menu advice. We will be sure to ask for her the next time!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Took my wife on date night and had the b ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Took my wife on date night and had the best service u could ask for. Tried couple things we normally wouldn't everything was delicious. Will go back again soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bad meat

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Soup was good, bread outstanding, we have eaten there a few times

Upon entering with a reservation, we were promptly told that the booths were only for VIP customers only.. There were several open that no one ever sat in..

We ordered the Filet but it was over cooked

And tough..told waitress see acted like she did not hear us..

We decided that the place

Was just going down hill ... Soup was good, shrimp was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Dinner was good but my steak was way ove ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Dinner was good but my steak was way overcooked. I ordered medium rare and it was actually well done. Otherwise very nice. My friends steak ordered medium was cooked about right. Maybe the waitress misunderstood me.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Noisy

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Of course it's noisy, it's in a casino. What made our experience bad was they sit us next to the kitchen. Food was good but not on same level as Ruth Chris or Eddie Merlot. They did have a nice wine list though! Won't be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Perfectly cooked filet!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Perfectly cooked filet!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It's good but not great

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Appearance seems upscale. They are trying to give this restaurant an ambiance but it misses the mark. Hostess had issues with our OpenTable reservations, server was good but service itself was not to the caliber that warrants a Tonys of Cincinnati, Morton's nor Rubys. Missing or non replaced utensils between courses, empty glasses kept on table but kept bringing soda refills. Just not the level I expected. Not an apparent dress code. Had on a casual suit, my date a casual late night dress, folks two tables down in a near empty place were wearing camouflage and John Deere hats. Nothing wrong with that but not appropriate in this atmosphere . Food was actually very good. Timing of courses were good. The establishment needs to tweak a lot or it will not be in biz long. Hire a good chef, possibly a sous chef from another steak house, and let them run with a menu. STaff training from front of house to servers need to be updated on service procedures. I will give it 3 months and try again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Nice Place

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Love it and the service is very good. The food is very good and the prices are not bad.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nothing special

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

I was really looking forward to dining at Cin City but was disappointed in the experience. The most disturbing thing was that they left the doors open so that you could hear the blaring music from the casino while you were trying to enjoy a higher class meal. The decore is beautiful. The Fish was overly seasoned. Service was good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

Disappointing

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We went to Cin city on vday. We waited 20 minutes for a server to come to our table (we had reservations). Then, there were only 4 items to choose from on their special menu with no substitutions. We were made very clear that no substitutions was allowed. Plus, we went there for the prime rib and couldn't get it. My husband doesn't eat green vegetables so we were sol. We had to ask for bread and refills. We spent over $200 and was very disappointed in the service and options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

The experience we had was awful!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The food was awful! The portions were small, the server noticed I did not eat any of my food, but yet didn't ask me if I wanted anything else. The server was great in the beginning but as soon as we ordered she was barely at our table. The manager could have cared less about our dissatisfaction. $100 wasted! Next time we will get a burger from the other restaurant in the casino. We should have known but the other reviews not to go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Underwhelmed

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

My wife and I dined at Cin City on a Saturday evening. Service was good. My dinner (prime rib) was cooked well.It wasnt the best cut of meat but it satisfied. My wife had the pasta chicken special and it was nearly inedible. It was extremely sweet and not worth any price let alone what we paid. Bread was cold. Overall we were underwhelmed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

One time only.

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

The filet was very good, side dishes were good, size of the dish was mediocre. It is very expensive for the amount of food the only way I go back is if I had a large gift certificate or a lot of comps. If I want to spend $60 or more a piece I'd likego to a different steakhouse in the city with better ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

We have dined here on several occasions ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

We have dined here on several occasions and the food has always been great however my one major complaint is that the last 2 times we have requested a booth when making our reservations- at least a week in advance and we have yet to get to sit in one. Tonight- the rude guy at the door (the manager) barely made eye contact with us and when he went to seat us took us to a small table right behind the check in desk. We were there to celebrate our anniversary and we're looking for a semi romantic dining experience instead we ended up in a very high traffic noisy location. I politely asked if we could have a booth like I requested in my reservation and he abruptly said no they didn't have any servers available. I explained why I wanted one and had requested one and he said sorry nothing I can do about it. On the positive side- we did have Kevin who was a good server. The food was good it was just not the ambiance we were hoping for. I don't think I will be going there again when I am looking for a nice, semi private setting. I could maybe understand if they were completely full but they weren't in fact half the tables were empty and they turned away at least 2 couples while we were there- this was easy to see and hear since we sat right behind the check in counter- very romantic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Not open when we drove 35 minutes to dri ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on October 29, 2015

Not open when we drove 35 minutes to drive there and dine. Big mistake on their part.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Wonderful steak and great service

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

We picked it last minute on a girls weekend. We are glad we did everything was wonderful from the burger to primerib to the filet. I thought it was priced well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great time and service!!

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

We have been there several times. We also request Kevin as our server. Great service and goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. Crab legs are excellent and sides are great. My husband loves the lobster macaroni and cheese. great place to have a group of friends gather. Food is better than any casino restaurant around and the steaks are just as good as Ruby's.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food and Service ALWAYS Great.

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 8, 2015

Suggest Cater to special events when restaurant in "off-time". Great private dining for bachelor/bachelorette party, "Girls Nite Only", small company functions. Offer special items, not regular menu (such was at beer pairing-perfect foods and thanks to the chef's). Switch up the menu and notify people ahead of a"new item coming".

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hit a jackpot at Cin City!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 1, 2015

Took my in-laws to Cin City at Miami Valley Gaming for a nice dinner. We were looking for steaks and there aren't many high end steak houses in the Lebanon/Monroe area. This was only 15 minutes from my ho0use and had great atmosphere and very good steaks! My MIL had the maple glazed salmon and it was perfectly done and the asparagus was crispy and delicious! My steak was very flavorful as was my FIL. Altogether a great meal at a decent price - it is not cheap, but I've paid more for food that wasn't nearly as good.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

outstanding dish

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 26, 2015

The lobster, Mac and cheese was excellent. The service was great as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Worst service from a steakhouse ever!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 26, 2015

Third time I've eaten there. First time service was great, but it seemed like the crab cakes are frozen. For $16 for 2 little crab cakes you would think they would be fresh & the rolls were stale. Second time we ate there service & food was great. This last time the food was good but we had the absolute worst service. Our waitress kept complaining they were busy yet they did not look that busy. I did notice several servers really doing nothing but our waitress seemed like she was taking care of most of the tables. That being said they weren't that crowded though I'm sure there was a steady flow of people all night because it was a night when the casino gave away a car. it took a while for our order to be taken. We were never offered refills on our drinks I managed to catch her walking bye and asked for one. You would've thought she would've brought the person I was with a drink also but did not. When we were finished eating it took over 15 minutes for the waitress to come ask if we were finished if we wanted the check. Then it took an additional 25 minutes or so to get the check. While we waited for the check we seen the waitress cleaning tables, taking drink orders, chatting with people and disappear to the back a couple times. Finally when she brought it she finished the night by complaint more about being busy and being scatter brained. We also seen another waitress refuse to wait on a table that was being seated. If Cin City is going to charge those prices they need better help or more help or something because that totally turned us off of their restaurant. I also talked to other people who have complained about the service there as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Great food!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 14, 2015

Only problem they're changing their menu and no longer going to have my favorite "Porckop Entree"

Sharon is the Best server. Ask for her. Tell her Chuck and Bob recommended her. ENJOY!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Better experience

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

Our last visits was less than satisfactory. But we went back and the food and service was much better. We will be going back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food and Casino Fun all at one Spot!

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 8, 2015

This is a great restaurant in an unusual place; a Racino. The food is excellent, reasonably priced for the quality, and the service is great! Ask for one of Sharon's tables. She is a pro server! We've been there several times; all great experiences!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great price, but no taste

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 2, 2015

They offer a great value on their filet mignon, the only downside is that it is nearly tasteless..... It does have some taste, but only because it is overly burnt/charged on the outside and taste horrible. My fiance and I both pretty much had to filet the filet and only eat the center, to avoid the horrid burntNess.

But the restaurant and some of the staff were nice. The prices would've been amazing, because $35 for a filet with a side is a deal...... But a tasteless burnt filet really isn't worth anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

This was our first bad experience At Cin City

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 30, 2015

We are trying to decide whether to return or not. It seemed as though the quality of the food has decreased. They do not seem very busy and wonder if this was because of that issue. If so the quality and the business will both decrease.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

value

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 3, 2015

The food and service are outstanding for the price. Service was great. Had enough servers etc. will be going back in two weeks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Have eaten here many times before.....

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 28, 2015

I brought my parents in with me on this Friday and had even pre selected my waitress who has given me good service before..... But this day was HORRIBLE our appetizer came out 2 minutes before our food which took 25+ minutes for 3 burgers (which were very dry and mine came out with the onion straws that werent supposed to be on there), then it took FOREVER to cash out I never saw the Manager or even received a formal apology ...... I'm not positive if I will go back in here again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Enjoyable evening

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 28, 2015

Wife had Sea Bass that was very good and I ordered filet that was equally as good. Sides are definitely big enough for two so don't over spend there. Before dinner cocktail was very stingy. Wine with dinner, Erath Pinot Noir was delicious and a more generous portion. After dinner had fun playing the horses and hit the slots, won enough to pay for one of the dinners! A great evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Always enjoy our dinner.

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 20, 2015

Best price for the food and service. We go there every two weeks for an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Don't bother on this one.....

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 1, 2015

Very slow service. Had to follow up on drinks twice before they were delivered, then 2 of 4 were wrong. Food took forever and 3 of 4 dishes were burnt. No one came back to check on drinks or the food. Suggest crossing this one off your list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

terrible service this time

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 1, 2015

normally great food and service, not this time !!! didn't get water or bread for 25 minutes. waited 35 minutes for wine after ordering it, that didn't happen until i flagged the manager down. our food was really late and wasn't right! , no offer from management to compensate us in anyway.not impressed this time at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.