Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 2.47mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.75mi
  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 2.47mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.75mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 2.47mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.75mi
  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 2.47mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.75mi

About Cin City - Miami Valley Gaming

Cin City Sea & Steak, a specialty fine dining restaurant, was created and designed with Cincinnati influences pairing comfortable fine dining experience at an affordable price. Sit and enjoy tantalizing cuisine in the comfort of 1940’s inspired décor, where comfort meets coolness. Cin City Sea & Steak: where crisp freshness, affordability, quality and a mix of land and sea is served proudly on the menu.

6000 SR 63
Lebanon, OH 45036
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Union Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 934-7796

Website:
http://www.miamivalleygaming.com/

Executive Chef:
Rensford Abrigo

Additional:
Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

Cin City - Miami Valley Gaming Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Special Occasion (9)
See All
Quiet Conversation (8)
Fun (7)
Romantic (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Casual (5)
Cozy (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Business Meals (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
People Watching (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Private Room (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
103 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Very pleased all phases of the restaurant food was excellent

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Good food at a great value!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food overall is good. However our food wasn't very hot nor was the potato very done. The wait staff is horrible. Our waitress took forever, didn't tell us about any specials and wasn't very friendly. Another waitress brought our meal out, we asked her for steak sauce and she completely ignored us and took off. Yes she could hear us she just chose to ignore. We've eaten there a handful of times and the wait staff is always the same and the food is usually not very hot. It seems like if the food is hot then the order is messed up. We only ate there this time because we were given gift certificates by the casino. No I would not pay money to eat there! Nor would I recommend this restaurant to anyone. I think they need to invest in better management and a better wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Food was excellent, waiter was excellent, service from bar & kitchen was terrible. Slow beyond belief, it's that way in every one of the food areas here!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The meal was great really enjoy the Cowboy steak and bake potato. The Onion rings was to hard to chew so didn't care for them to much. The sweet potato chips was also to hard and to thin to really enjoy. The Pasta dish was very good really enjoyed it. Would come back for a meal but like the free meal as a bonus should do that more.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I think because we had a free coupon we were not given the best services, the food was great but our server - for a lack of better words- sucked !! she never checked on us, or refilled drinks, it took forever to get the check -just not worth it, glad I wasn't spending my hard earned money-maybe she thought we wouldn't tip because we had a coupon, even thought we did, we still tipped rather well because its the right thing to do, it was not busy at all, mostly empty tables, but she didn't earn the money she was making :(

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The dinner was very good, prepared to our liking, the plates were hot but the food was considered warm..... but very tasty!
We had the Burger, the cowboy rib eye and the filet---- enjoyed the evening-----as usual!
Always a pleasant experience.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Cin City is a fantastic restaurant. Their food is excellent and the servicers are top of the line. I love going there and will continue to do so.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Sharon was so awesome!! Great food! Always a great place to eat.

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Sharon is the best waitress there. Knows the menu well. Great wine that you can take out to the casino!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I love Cin City. The food is excellent and the service superb. All the waiters, especially Kevin, Sharon, and Angel make you feel very welcome and they give you top service. I tell everyone the food is excellent, pricey, but excellent. The hostess is also very friendly. We always enjoy our visit to Cin City and look forward to the next time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Sharon and Greg excellent service. Everything on the menu top notch, hats off to chef. A couple recommendations, switch Gelato to UDF homemade ice cream, and Pepsi to Coke!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love this restaurant. Best food around. I always tell people the food is pricey but excellent.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 6, 2017

When asked if we could substitute the baked potato with mashed potatoes we were told they only have mashed potatoes on Sundays. For a steak & seafood place we were disappointed in that along with the fairly small menu. There were more hamburger options than anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 27, 2017

My swordfish dinner was so good. It was my first time and I would eat again.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Menu changed. Didn't have what I used to order. Pork chop was over cooked. Manager acted like it was our fault to food was over cooked. They need better steak knives to cut the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Our waitress was the best we have ever had i think her name was Sharon
(Mid age short hair thin ) Sorry just not good with names
I will always ask for her when I see her. Service before her was ok to slow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had another superb dinner at Cin City. Our party or four ordered New York strip steaks. They were cooked to perfection with baked potatoes and asparagus. Our server Sharon provided exemplary service and can you clone her? We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Food always superb, everything from speciality burgers to prime rib. Ask for Sharon, great service and attention to detail.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I have eaten here a few times. It is located inside of the Miami Valley Gaming Racino. It is a nice place, not fine dining but a bit more upscale. The prices are a bit high for what you get but what you would expect for a restaurant at a casino. The service is always very good. I usually get a steak and I would say they are good, not great. I always order medium-rare and the steaks are not quite consistent in the way they are cooked. This past visit the steak was a bit tough. The baked potato was not very hot, just warm. Overall it was ok, not great. I have had really good food here, and other times it is ok. It has never been bad food or service just sometimes are better than others.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 30, 2017

excellent food and service.....friendly atmosphere......five star all the way.....great steakhouse

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I ordered ribeye steak dinner and asked for well done. After I cut at first it was good until second cut I noticed red or pink which was not well done, asked waitress to cook more then it was not good. I ate some. If chef cooked ribeye well done once then it would be very good :( That is OK. I hope, Chef would do that better next time. I do not blame waitress Sharon! :)

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Always an excellent experience. Hats off to Sharon, Greg and the Chef.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The service at CinCity is incredibly slow, as in tortoise slow. We also find the food quality can be inconsistent. This time it was almost 1.5 hours for onion rings, drinks and sandwiches. The staffing in the kitchen might be part of the problem but they also seem to have problems with covering the tables in the open dining area. There is so much potential for this to be a good spot to take a break from gaming at Miami Valley, but so far it has been just so/so.

Definitely diners should use OpenTable in advance for a reservation because they do fill up on busy nights in the casino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Everything on the menu superb. You can't make a bad choice.
Ask for Sharon always a delight.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Every employee there is outstanding------the Manager(?) Greg is very welcoming to everyone and very accommodating-- overall a great person------The hostess is very sweet and pleasant ---every waitress and waiter is super and they go beyond making your dinner pleasant and enjoyable! The chief, even though you don't see her (or him) presents your meal beautifully and it is very tasty! Hooray to the whole staff at Cin City!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food is a bit overpriced for what you get. I ordered the Cowboy Ribeye Steak. The steak was good, a little fatty in spots but the flavor was good. Came with baked potato and vegetable. The baked potato was not really hot which was disappointing. Also they serve a basket of bread, and the bread was a bit stale like it had been sitting out for a few hours. Just not up to par. I would definitely not call this fine dining, it is a little more upscale than most places. I have been here a few times, it is not bad but I think they struggle with the identity of the place. Is it supposed to be casual, upscale, or fine dining? It's a nice place, would recommend it however just know that it is a bit overpriced for what you get.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 9, 2017

the food was very good.....however the manager has a problem with me.....I eat at all the venues, get along with everyone...this manager is very rude. I called three times for a reservation: never was called back....I then made a reservation on line...have proof of it on my phone.....he said that it did not show on his program.....I ask for a booth, for the third time, he said that he would find me a small table.....apparently he just doesn't want me there....I have never had a problem with anyone else....I am at the casino a lot....if he will do this to me, I'm sure he will do it to others...I am fearful of my food, I do not trust him at all around my food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Everything this evening was excellent-----from entering Cin City to departing-----could not have been happier -----
-The swordfish was excellent and the filet was one of the best I have had there in awhile----the staff , as always, were very welcoming and friendly!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2017

First time we dined here it is was wonderful! This time it was horrible. Service was slow and inexperienced in fine dining. Very little knowledge of even opening a bottle of wine. Not sure if it was the server or the kitchen, but the food came out barely warm and over cooked. One dish was sent back to be corrected and didn't return to the table until the other 5 diners were 3/4 of the way through their dinner. Lobster mac-n-cheese was thick & sticky (not creamy as it should be) pork chops were way beyond well done, pasta dish was clumpy and steak over seasoned. What a shame...we throughly enjoyed our first visit. Could have been a "bad" night...some consideration will be given before deciding to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I was not feeling good at the wrong time to eat there. : ( That is OK!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 24, 2017

the service was excellent . the steak was as we requested. overall a very time.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Sharon, Waitress is the best one! She works very hard and is friendly!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Sharon our server, always a top notch pro. We always ask for her. Best service and great food.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Sharon our server is top notch. She always remembers your likes and name etc. Above and beyond service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We arrived a half hour earlier than our reservation. We were seated nearly immediately and ordered food shortly thereafter. Then we were on our own. We had to flag down a waitress just to get some bread . Nearly 45 minutes and we got our waitress and asked if our food would be ready soon. Shortly thereafter, she brought our food out, stating it had been up for quite some time and didn't know why. YES, IT WAS VERY COLD. We informed her immediately it was cold. About 3 minutes later, she returned to get the cold food and send it back. Another 5 or so minutes, and new plates arrived. We sat nearly one hour before we finally got to eat. You be the judge if this is worth risking your night out.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Highly recommend. We went for the seafood ordering the pistachio crusted salmon and grouper with dijonasse. Both dishes were prepared perfectly. Our server Sharon took our dining experience to the next level. She was very knowledgeable pairing wine and was attentive throughout our meal. Overall an excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We chose to try their Thursday Night burger special - the service was slow to begin with and only got worse. Their special 'hand made' shakes, while tasty took over 15 minutes to arrive to our table and then were a mess, overflowing the sides of the glass. The burgers were tasty but it should not take an hour and 15 minutes to eat burgers and fries at a casino. We've tried their fine dining, we have done their burgers (twice) and eaten at their buffet for 2 Sunday brunch and one dinner. Each time we have left really unhappy and wonder why we bothered. Catch a burger a Culvers or a dog at one of the local chili places instead.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We very much enjoyed our waiter (I believe he was the bartender) Great waiter!
We asked for a booth but was seated at a table for two----which was very small considering we ordered crab legs and of course our entre-----we had to place the condiments on the floor under our table to make room and had to stack the bread plates and other plates to make room---very unacceptable!
I have an ELITE card and have had one from the beginning of your opening------We eat at Cin City regularly and usually the accommodations are perfect---we always prefer and request a booth but since I did an Open Table I am told I have t put it down with the comments-----will do! Still find it unacceptable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 9, 2016

It's listed as a fine dining restaurant yet it doesn't feel like a fine dining experience. There were condiments on the table! Took a while to get our server - just asked for our order. Really no other talk. People were coming in in jeans and t-shirts - we were way overdressed. My husband won a gift card through a golf outing, that's what prompted us to go there. We have no reason to go back again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.