Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Sacred PepperSacred Pepper
(753)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 25 times today
Michael's GrillMichael's Grill
(108)
$$$$
American | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 1 time today
The Melting Pot-TampaThe Melting Pot-Tampa
(315)
$$$$
Fondue | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 23 times today
Casey's Craft Bar KitchenCasey's Craft Bar Kitchen
(39)
$$$$
American | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 2 times today
Grille 54 - Citrus ParkGrille 54 - Citrus Park
(245)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 7 times today
Ox and FieldsOx and Fields
(48)
$$$$
Contemporary Asian | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 7 times today
Catch Twenty Three - TampaCatch Twenty Three - Tampa
(859)
$$$$
Seafood | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 5 times today
Hooters North TampaHooters North Tampa
(4)
$$$$
American | Tampa, Tampa
The Refinery - TampaThe Refinery - Tampa
(1247)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 21 times today
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Tampa PalmsStonewood Grill & Tavern - Tampa Palms
(528)
$$$$
American | New Tampa, Tampa
Booked 21 times today
TGI FRIDAYS - Tampa (Fowler Avenue)TGI FRIDAYS - Tampa (Fowler Avenue)
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
American | Tampa, Tampa
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - TampaCooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
(2043)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 74 times today
Hard Rock Cafe - Tampa International AirportHard Rock Cafe - Tampa International Airport
(4)
$$$$
American | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 1 time today
Del Frisco's Grille - TampaDel Frisco's Grille - Tampa
(392)
$$$$
American | Tampa, Tampa
Booked 11 times today
Hooters on HillsboroughHooters on Hillsborough
(4)
$$$$
American | Tampa, Tampa

About Cigar City Brewpub

15491 North Dale Mabry Highway
Tampa, FL 33618
View Larger Map

Cigar City Brewpub opened April 1st 2013 with the simple goal of giving Tampa great food to go with great beer. Our menu is a little Cuban, a little Southern, a little Italian and all Tampa. We aim to provide a welcome and casual environment for our guests to enjoy a good time with their friends and family.
We firmly believe that any one item is nothing more than a sum total of its details, from the obvious to the subtle. With that in mind it is our attempt to consider every detail as we craft your food and beverages alike. From house-made pickles to the house-made soda, we strive to consider every detail. Our beer is made with food in mind and our food is made for beer. Our passion and dedication to our craft drives us in everything we do.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Gastro Pub, Brewery

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday 11AM-10PM Bar Open Late
Friday-Saturday 11AM-11PM Bar Open Late

Cross Street:
Northdale Blvd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 962-1274

Website:
http://www.cigarcitybrewpub.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout

Cigar City Brewpub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

5.0

service

5.0

ambience

4.5

value

5.0

noise

Moderate

0% would recommend it to a friend
Sort By:
S
194 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was great! Beer was exceptional! Service was incredible! Great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Went for lunch on a Tuesday and it was empty! food was still great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 9, 2016

staff was very friendly, very good place to go to eat and enjoy a beer. the food was a bit more expensive that I thought it should be, but was very good

Tags: Casual, Fun, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Cigar City is always a good choice for us. The stuffed pepper appetizer was delicious. The burgers and homemade chips are always top notch. My 11 year old son likes to eat here before or after Bucs games and he always enjoys their homemade root beer. The service was exceptional as usual.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Tapas, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great small plates and brewed in site draft beer. Easy to share dishes with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2016

This was our second visit and just like the first, it was fun! Great hamburgers and they have a terrific craft beer selection. We love the ambiance, the barrels and the various wall hangings help manage the volume. We'll be back again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great burgers and sandwiches, and of course, a nice selection of Cigar City beer. Only criticism is that the yucca fries were not crisp at all -- quite soggy, in fact. Loved my Cuban salad with guava vinaigrette -- a sort of tasty Cuban sandwich over lettuce. They do offer some entree-type options that sounded interesting, although everyone at our table went for the more casual fare. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Had the server Andie and she was terrible. Other than that everything was great

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent beer, food, service. I'd highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 27, 2016

The pork chop was overdone even though I specifically told her I did not want it overdone and the carrots were cute but they were basically uncooked. The plantains were perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 21, 2016

Great for the beer. Some of the best draft beer in Tampa. Will let youtry a sample.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food is awful and overpriced. Save yourself a trip. Don't go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Amazing Grouper Sandwich!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 4, 2016

The bean dip was awesome along with the calamari, burgers & the beers! Service was outstanding from the moment we walked in.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Shrimp and Grits was excellent and I am from the South!

Amazing Chicharrones for appetizer

Wife had the Pan Con Bistec ..very Good!

Followed with Sun over Yardarm on Tap 7.4% delicious

Outstanding Service from Laura J. Thanks for taking great care of us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 8, 2016

Had no idea they brewed that many beers on location. Good was amazing as well

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 3, 2016

Great food & great beer! Try the Maduro!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 29, 2016

We loved the Cuban-themed menu with new options (for this family from NE). They had something for every taste, including the kids. Because we had kids (I assume), they put us in the back, dark corner of the restaurant and no one was around but it was fine. The waitress was attentive and helpful and the food came out quickly, hot, and delicious. There was definitely a nice after-work crowd enjoying the bar. Prices were very reasonable for food quality and atmosphere. We would definitely return if in the area again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2016

The food was quite good and their beers are great. Fresh Jai Alai IPA is outstanding. The black bean cakes and yuca fries appetizers were highlights.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2016

A lot of what we ordered was really really tasty. The service was kind of slow, refills were slow, but I would go back. The Caprese Salad is really good, Chicharrones are awesome! I would pass on the Cuban Empanada, sounded amazing but was not.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 21, 2016

Fabulous wings and brews.

Happy hour is very happy. Great to hit before a plane ride home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Best craft to be found! Good was fabulous and Adam, our server, was the best. He knows his beer and food selection and was very attentive. Go there! You be disappointed!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 12, 2016

Everyone deserves a mulligan. Everything was off on this occasion. Beer took 25 minutes to come to the table and it came out warm. Food took over an hour to come to the table and it came it cold and cooked wrong (ordered a medium burger that came out well done and cold?!) Server was friendly, but absent. Manager never made it over to our table. I am a CCB fan but this night was horrible; not indicative of what I've come to expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2016

Beer selection and staff was outstanding. The smoked fish dip solid, and if you are a Tampa native the Ropa Vieha was one of the best I've had in Tampa. We all went home with a belly full of food and growler's full of beer!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2016

Only good if you really like craft beer and want to eat. Not worth the drive if you only want to taste beer. Go to their main location in West Tampa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 28, 2016

Service, beer, and atmosphere are great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 21, 2016

The shrimp and grits had huge, sweet shrimp and my husband raved about his ropa vieja.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We visited for Valentine's Day, the special was awesome and cooked right, the beer was great as always, our server was spot on and friendly, a good experience, I will return for sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2016

So, i was in from out of town and i really wanted to drink some Cigar City beer and visit their brewpub. The beer was great but everything else was a let down. Food was just so-so...my wife and kids left most of theirs. Service was very unpolished and a little scattered, and the restaurant told me on the phone that they couldnt take a reservation because of some big parties. After we made a reservation on open table, we showed up to find plenty of tables. I really wanted to like it but would not return. Sorry Cigar City...i think you should stick to beer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Large selection of locally brewed beers. Nice variety of food also

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 6, 2016

I was there once before and better service. Don't know if it was the time of day or what. I went for lunch with my sisters and it was great. Went for dinner with my 2 sons to celebrate my oldest birthday and the food was not so great. The yuca fritas were great, the chicharones were

over salted, my sons potato was suppose to be mash instead it came with potato wedges which were not good according to him. My other son had broccolini and it was hard, barely cooked. Then they proceeded to change my sons wedges with what he wanted was plantains. They came out cold. Although at the end they brought him fresh ones he had already finished with his steak. Steak was dry no sauce was offered. Soda was flat, later to find out something was wrong with the machine. This was on a Friday evening, was busy but not packed there were empty tables. So I am not sure why all the errors. Not sure I will be returning anytime soon. Was disappointed.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 22, 2016

Great restaurant with excellent seafood and solid burgers. Kids menu was also solid.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 17, 2016

nice selection of local brews, lots to try. Good food. Burgers were great. Nice to find a good bar with good food and beer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 2, 2016

Excellent brews but the food is lacking. Could be much better -calamari was undercooked. Burgers were just OK. They need a new chef and menu before I would go back. Except for a beer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 30, 2015

We didn't eat, but this stupid rating page doesn't have an N/A for food and made me rate the food even though I didn't have any.

I hosted an informal apres-lunch business meeting, we sat outside. The service was good, the beer was great, I look forward to trying the food - the menu is very interesting, maybe even eclectic.

I will return, and look forward to it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2015

Food was B+, service was strong, microbrew beers were outstanding as were the local taps

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 27, 2015

Was our first time back to the restaurant in over a year, menu has changed a little, but the food was still good as was the service. My only complaint would be that they had run out of a couple of the beers they had on the menu, including a sour ale that I had wanted to try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 13, 2015

I met my family here for brunch, the food was delicious! Everyone had a great meal. They don't have a lot of options for food allergies (my mom is gluten free) but the price was right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 2, 2015

Hosted a business lunch and the place was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2015

Local brews were very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 19, 2015

A fun bar-type atmosphere, although it was not too loud to have a conversation.

The food was solid, and the beer was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 17, 2015

Enjoyable place that was easy to find and the beer and service were excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 16, 2015

Good food, awesome beer and great service.

Definitely will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 12, 2015

Had a great evening meal with another couple. My Hamburger was done to perfection and it was moist and tasty. Our friend's wife had the pork chops which I tried and it was moist and tender. All the beer I tried, on the flight was very tasty especially the Good Gourd Pumpkin. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2015

First time on 8/28. Great food! Great beer! Great service! Will definitely go again...& again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 23, 2015

I like Cigar City Brews and have always wanted to check out the brewpub. Had a bunch of Air Force friends in town and decided to try it out. Perfect spot for a get-together. Nice separate area for 2 groups, not too noisy for us or for us to bother other tables. Most of us have lived overseas and like beers with substance and yours did not disappoint. Our server was very knowledgeable and recommended some good picks. Appreciate the sample sizes too! Burgers were great--interesting toppings that worked well together and we all loved the chips. I've googled Providence Cattle to see if I can buy it local for myself. All in all, a great night out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 22, 2015

My husband and I went to Cigar City Brewpub for a date night. We made reservations although it was early and we didn't really need one.

Our server was attentive and very knowledgeable. The calamari and blue cheese bacon burger was absolutely delicious. I really loved the Plant City Punch cocktail.

The only negative was a very large, noisy party seated near us. I know it's not really the Brewpub's fault but it was pretty obnoxious.

Overall we had a great date and will visit again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 22, 2015

We met another couple at Cigar City Brewpub at their suggestion. We weren't sure how we were going to enjoy it as we don't smoke cigars or drink beer. We were surprised by the quality of the food, the portion size, and the unique latin twist on many standard fare items. We shared the black bean patties with a wonderful sauce as an appetizer. I enjoyed the sample of Florida Cracker beer but still had a glass of pinot grigio. My wife loved her balsamic tomato dish. I enjoyed my good old fashioned chicken sandwich...great toppings and sauce. We had the apple pie empanada ala mode. It was good and different than your typical apple pie. Our bill was $35. Pretty good value I think.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2015

Beautifully presented and absolutely delicious food. Great selection of their signature craft beers. Friendly and competent service. And extremely cool and interesting decor. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 8, 2015

The menu is superb and offers a great variety of delicious small and main plates. The service in the dining area was much to be desired, but I have experienced impeccable service on previous visits while eating at the bar. Definitely a place worth checking out!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.