Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Cigar City Brewpub

4.2
195 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Comfort Food
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Vibrant Bar Scene

Similar Restaurants

About

Cigar City Brewpub opened April 1st 2013 with the simple goal of giving Tampa great food to go with great beer. Our menu is a little Cuban, a little Southern, a little Italian and all Tampa. We aim to provide a welcome and casual environment for our guests to enjoy a good time with their friends and family.
We firmly believe that any one item is nothing more than a sum total of its details, from the obvious to the subtle. With that in mind it is our attempt to consider every detail as we craft your food and beverages alike. From house-made pickles to the house-made soda, we strive to consider every detail. Our beer is made with food in mind and our food is made for beer. Our passion and dedication to our craft drives us in everything we do.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Comfort Food, Gastro Pub, Brewery
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday-Thursday 11AM-10PM Bar Open Late
Friday-Saturday 11AM-11PM Bar Open Late
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(813) 962-1274
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Northdale Blvd.
Additional
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout
What 195 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.2based on all time ratings
4.1
food
4.1
service
4.1
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was great! Beer was exceptional! Service was incredible! Great time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 18, 2016

Went for lunch on a Tuesday and it was empty! food was still great

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 9, 2016

staff was very friendly, very good place to go to eat and enjoy a beer. the food was a bit more expensive that I thought it should be, but was very good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 26, 2016

Cigar City is always a good choice for us. The stuffed pepper appetizer was delicious. The burgers and homemade chips are always top notch. My 11 year old son likes to eat here before or after Bucs games and he always enjoys their homemade root beer. The service was exceptional as usual.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 6, 2016

Great small plates and brewed in site draft beer. Easy to share dishes with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 6, 2016

This was our second visit and just like the first, it was fun! Great hamburgers and they have a terrific craft beer selection. We love the ambiance, the barrels and the various wall hangings help manage the volume. We'll be back again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 30, 2016

Great burgers and sandwiches, and of course, a nice selection of Cigar City beer. Only criticism is that the yucca fries were not crisp at all -- quite soggy, in fact. Loved my Cuban salad with guava vinaigrette -- a sort of tasty Cuban sandwich over lettuce. They do offer some entree-type options that sounded interesting, although everyone at our table went for the more casual fare. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 17, 2016

Had the server Andie and she was terrible. Other than that everything was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 27, 2016

Excellent beer, food, service. I'd highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 27, 2016

The pork chop was overdone even though I specifically told her I did not want it overdone and the carrots were cute but they were basically uncooked. The plantains were perfect.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 21, 2016

Great for the beer. Some of the best draft beer in Tampa. Will let youtry a sample.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 12, 2016

The food is awful and overpriced. Save yourself a trip. Don't go!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2016

Amazing Grouper Sandwich!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2016

The bean dip was awesome along with the calamari, burgers & the beers! Service was outstanding from the moment we walked in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2016

Shrimp and Grits was excellent and I am from the South!
Amazing Chicharrones for appetizer
Wife had the Pan Con Bistec ..very Good!
Followed with Sun over Yardarm on Tap 7.4% delicious
Outstanding Service from Laura J. Thanks for taking great care of us!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2016

Had no idea they brewed that many beers on location. Good was amazing as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2016

Great food & great beer! Try the Maduro!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2016

We loved the Cuban-themed menu with new options (for this family from NE). They had something for every taste, including the kids. Because we had kids (I assume), they put us in the back, dark corner of the restaurant and no one was around but it was fine. The waitress was attentive and helpful and the food came out quickly, hot, and delicious. There was definitely a nice after-work crowd enjoying the bar. Prices were very reasonable for food quality and atmosphere. We would definitely return if in the area again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2016

The food was quite good and their beers are great. Fresh Jai Alai IPA is outstanding. The black bean cakes and yuca fries appetizers were highlights.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2016

A lot of what we ordered was really really tasty. The service was kind of slow, refills were slow, but I would go back. The Caprese Salad is really good, Chicharrones are awesome! I would pass on the Cuban Empanada, sounded amazing but was not.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 21, 2016

Fabulous wings and brews.

Happy hour is very happy. Great to hit before a plane ride home.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2016

Best craft to be found! Good was fabulous and Adam, our server, was the best. He knows his beer and food selection and was very attentive. Go there! You be disappointed!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 12, 2016

Everyone deserves a mulligan. Everything was off on this occasion. Beer took 25 minutes to come to the table and it came out warm. Food took over an hour to come to the table and it came it cold and cooked wrong (ordered a medium burger that came out well done and cold?!) Server was friendly, but absent. Manager never made it over to our table. I am a CCB fan but this night was horrible; not indicative of what I've come to expect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2016

Beer selection and staff was outstanding. The smoked fish dip solid, and if you are a Tampa native the Ropa Vieha was one of the best I've had in Tampa. We all went home with a belly full of food and growler's full of beer!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 10, 2016

Only good if you really like craft beer and want to eat. Not worth the drive if you only want to taste beer. Go to their main location in West Tampa.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 27, 2016

Service, beer, and atmosphere are great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2016

The shrimp and grits had huge, sweet shrimp and my husband raved about his ropa vieja.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2016

We visited for Valentine's Day, the special was awesome and cooked right, the beer was great as always, our server was spot on and friendly, a good experience, I will return for sure.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 13, 2016

So, i was in from out of town and i really wanted to drink some Cigar City beer and visit their brewpub. The beer was great but everything else was a let down. Food was just so-so...my wife and kids left most of theirs. Service was very unpolished and a little scattered, and the restaurant told me on the phone that they couldnt take a reservation because of some big parties. After we made a reservation on open table, we showed up to find plenty of tables. I really wanted to like it but would not return. Sorry Cigar City...i think you should stick to beer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2016

Large selection of locally brewed beers. Nice variety of food also

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 5, 2016

I was there once before and better service. Don't know if it was the time of day or what. I went for lunch with my sisters and it was great. Went for dinner with my 2 sons to celebrate my oldest birthday and the food was not so great. The yuca fritas were great, the chicharones were
over salted, my sons potato was suppose to be mash instead it came with potato wedges which were not good according to him. My other son had broccolini and it was hard, barely cooked. Then they proceeded to change my sons wedges with what he wanted was plantains. They came out cold. Although at the end they brought him fresh ones he had already finished with his steak. Steak was dry no sauce was offered. Soda was flat, later to find out something was wrong with the machine. This was on a Friday evening, was busy but not packed there were empty tables. So I am not sure why all the errors. Not sure I will be returning anytime soon. Was disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 22, 2016

Great restaurant with excellent seafood and solid burgers. Kids menu was also solid.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 16, 2016

nice selection of local brews, lots to try. Good food. Burgers were great. Nice to find a good bar with good food and beer.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 2, 2016

Excellent brews but the food is lacking. Could be much better -calamari was undercooked. Burgers were just OK. They need a new chef and menu before I would go back. Except for a beer.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 30, 2015

We didn't eat, but this stupid rating page doesn't have an N/A for food and made me rate the food even though I didn't have any.

I hosted an informal apres-lunch business meeting, we sat outside. The service was good, the beer was great, I look forward to trying the food - the menu is very interesting, maybe even eclectic.
I will return, and look forward to it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 28, 2015

Food was B+, service was strong, microbrew beers were outstanding as were the local taps

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 27, 2015

Was our first time back to the restaurant in over a year, menu has changed a little, but the food was still good as was the service. My only complaint would be that they had run out of a couple of the beers they had on the menu, including a sour ale that I had wanted to try.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 13, 2015

I met my family here for brunch, the food was delicious! Everyone had a great meal. They don't have a lot of options for food allergies (my mom is gluten free) but the price was right.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 8, 2015

Nice order of menu. The stuffed French toast looked awesome.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 2, 2015

Hosted a business lunch and the place was perfect

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5