About Ciera - MontBleu Resort

55 Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Steaks, fresh Seafood, and an extensive wine list will compliment your dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:Monday, Thursday, Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
State Route 207

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 648-3353

Website:
http://www.montbleuresort.com/

Parking Details:
We offer surface parking or garage parking.

Public Transit:
"Blue Go" Bus Route

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine

Ciera - MontBleu Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
13 More
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
Notable Wine List
Tahoe / Reno Area
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Special Occasion
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
South Lake Tahoe
Best Food
South Lake Tahoe
Best Service
South Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Best Value
South Lake Tahoe
Fit for Foodies
South Lake Tahoe
Romantic
South Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
South Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Stateline ›

special occasion (59)
romantic (48)
fit for foodies (30)
See All
notable wine list (24)
good for groups (19)
neighborhood gem (9)
late-night find (2)
kid-friendly (2)
hot spot (2)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
704 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was very good. Service was way bet ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was very good. Service was way better than other restaurants in the area. A lot of attention was paid to satisfy the customer. Will go back again without hesitation.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best meal in South Shotre Tahoe. 4 star ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 4 days ago

Best meal in South Shotre Tahoe. 4 stars are well deserved.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ciera had great food (great tasting and ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined 4 days ago

Ciera had great food (great tasting and well prepared and presented), fantastic service from multiple servers, and a good ambiance.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall, I'm fairly pleased with my expe ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Overall, I'm fairly pleased with my experience. I was by myself, and had dined at Ciera previously. I wanted to try an entree that I had not previously tried. The waiter took my order: Lagunitas IPA, escargot, and pork chop for entree. I considered a side dish as well, but in past experiences that has been too much food for me.

After a few minutes, I received the escargot. Tender, buttery, with garlic. Pretty tasty. Six snails in all. I had already eaten a couple, and lamented that I hadn't received my beer yet.My waiter was floating at other tables, so I wasn't able to flag him down. So I kept eating, and had finished five of my escargot before I could actually get his attention. He apologized, said the bartender missed my order, and said they would comp me a dessert for the inconvenience. That was nice, probably appropriate. Several minutes later, I received my entree. Good size pork chop, a good amount of onions, and a lot of sauce. It was cooked pretty nicely - medium, and I ate it all. Went well with my IPA beer. A few minutes after I was done with my pork chop, my waiter brought me the chocolate lava cake. He didn't give me the dessert menu to order from, just picked that dessert for me. Ok, I would've preferred to choose my own dessert, but free is free.

I left the restaurant full, and pretty satisfied. That outcome was good enough for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have eaten here before and had a wonde ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I have eaten here before and had a wonderful meal then as well, it is a pricey place but the food is very good. I had the sea bass and it was just amazing. Nice wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food, personal service with a sens ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great food, personal service with a sense of humor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We have been dining at Ciera Steak House ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We have been dining at Ciera Steak House for years and always recommend to friends that stay near by. In fact, we mentioned to some friends that were visiting and they made reservations and thought it was great! The food and service are always fabulous.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely dinner date with my husband! We w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Lovely dinner date with my husband! We were seated in a curtained booth, which made our dinner date even more special. So old school romantic!!! We enjoyed the Prix Fixe dinners very much. My husband had the Country Greens Salad and Grilled Portobello Mushrooms and Chicken, and I had the Iceberg Wedge Salad and Crusted Sea Bass. They were all delicious! We finished with refreshing dessert of Berries with Chantilly Cream. Then came two yummy chocolate coated strawberries. Sweet!!! And as always, service was excellent from the time we stepped in thru the friendly goodbyes. Thank you!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For a casino restaurant this is a good ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

For a casino restaurant this is a good one. Reasonably priced wth varied selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Service was amateurish and abysmal. Food ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Service was amateurish and abysmal. Food was poorly prepared. Lobster bisque tasted like it came out of a can. Salmon was overcooked and dry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

We've been to the Ciera at Montbleu atl ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We've been to the Ciera at Montbleu atleast 6 times over the past couple of years and are always impressed with the quality of the service, food, fixed priced menu and wine selection. I would highly recommend when in theTahoe area.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This restaurant is the best. It ranks up ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

This restaurant is the best. It ranks up there with the best 5 star restaurants anywhere. A true gem at Lake Tahoe.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, the service was good and the f ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

As usual, the service was good and the food was great. This is a nice friendly place to eat great food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good value when you buy their "pric ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Very good value when you buy their "price fixed " specials. Prepare to be treated like royalty; outstanding service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

As with our first visit, the food was fa ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

As with our first visit, the food was fantastic. Oysters were the closest to the Rockefeller I used to eat and cook at the Culinary Academy in San Fran. Service was fantastic. The asst waiter was awesome, I forgot his name, but he remembered us from when we were there a couple of months ago, which coming from a Restaurant and Bar owner was very impressive. We will be back.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For a meal that cost over $800 I do not ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

For a meal that cost over $800 I do not think I should have to pour the wine for the table. Service was definitely not on point. The highlight was the sommelier's wine selection for the table unfortunately to accompany flavorless steaks. Needless to say we will not be back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

•FOR THE LAST FIFTEEN YEARS "CIERA" HAS ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

•FOR THE LAST FIFTEEN YEARS "CIERA" HAS DEVELOPED A FOLLOWING OF FOODIES LIKE US

•OUR LAST EIGHT YEARS MAITRE' D'S TOMMY WALKER & CHRIS PREBEZAC WITH TABLE CAPTAIN JOHN PROVIDE THE BEGINNING TO END OF GREAT EVENING AT THE OLD LOCATION OF CAESARS' "BROILER ROOM", YES I HAVE BEEN HERE BEFORE

•WE DINE HERE MULTIPLE TIMES EACH YEAR, COVERING ALL THE SEASONS THAT ONE COULD ENJOY THE "THE LAKE"

• WE COME TO EXPECT AND RECEIVE EVERY TIME AN OUTSTANDING EVENING FILLED WITH LIVELY CONVERSATIONS SUPPORTED BY FOOD, WINES AND SERVICE THAT MAKES THIS DINING EXPERIENCE THE BEST IN SOUTH LAKE TAHOE

•WHAT A "TOP OF HIS GAME" SOMMELIER CHRIS PREBEZAC HAS BEEN, CLEARLY ONE OF THE BEST WHEN UNIQUE OR SPECIAL WINES ARE BEING DECIDED UPON

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant, food was delicious ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Wonderful restaurant, food was delicious and a good value for quality and flavor. The young lady bussing our table was courteous, prompt, and responsive. Waitress explained specials and desserts to table on each side of us but did not for us so we had to ask. She was dry and not friendly. Except for the waitress the experience was great. Will still go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Fixed price meals are a tremendous value ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Fixed price meals are a tremendous value for this scale of restaurant. Lobster bisque, filet mignon, asparagus, potatoes and lava cake for $40 and all were outstanding. My wife was equally impressed with the French onion soup and salmon. She ate off her huge piece of pina colada cheese cake for two days. To top it off, you get chocolate covered strawberries to finish off the meal. Tremendous service and friendly attitudes from the moment you enter. We have been twice and will come every visit to Tahoe

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wife's Birthday never been here before, ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Wife's Birthday never been here before, what a nice meal, good food and great service, they even gave her a signed Birthday card. Great place to take a special person. Geo.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was outstanding from the mome ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Everything was outstanding from the moment we walked in. Our waiter Fil was one of the best I have ever had and the food was perfect. I just wish it was closer to home.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy your restaurant very muc ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We always enjoy your restaurant very much. In fact it is our favorite place in Tahoe. Everything is always top notch.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent! The staff and ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Everything was excellent! The staff and service was superb. The food from the veal chop, morrel soup and the lobster app. were perfectly cooked and full of flavor. WE dinned for 4 hours and enjoyed ever minute. Thank you Chris and crew for a great time!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing experience at Ciera! ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We had an amazing experience at Ciera! The service was top notch and the food was spectacular. All eight of us chose the $40.00 prix fix menu. Great value and delicious. We'll be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were vacationing near Lake Tahoe and ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We were vacationing near Lake Tahoe and went to Ciera to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We sat in the back open dining room, and the only other guests in that area were two groups of men, so not the most romantic, but we noticed that in the front dining room they have tables/booths that can be curtained off which would be extra romantic - I would recommend requesting one of those for a special date or anniversary. We enjoyed the prix fixe menu, an excellent deal. I chose from the $40 menu and had the salad, salmon and berries, all were very good though the cream on the berries was a little over-whipped and heavy. My husband chose the $60 menu and had escargot, rack of lamb and cheesecake. The escargot were topped with a large puff pastry and were in garlic butter. The lamb was delicious and incredibly tender, the cheesecake was very rich and a bit dry. The service was impeccable and at the end of the meal they gave us a Happy Anniversary card signed by the staff, a nice touch.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Visited for father's day. Attentive kno ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Visited for father's day. Attentive knowledgeable staff without being too stuffy. Wonderful as usual!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ciera Steakhouse is our favorite in Sout ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Ciera Steakhouse is our favorite in South Lake Tahoe!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent for the price and qu ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was excellent for the price and quality of the meal. And the ambiance was perfect for my mine & my wifes anniversary.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Cierra is the place to go for ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

As always, Cierra is the place to go for a quality meal, great service and ambiance! You can't beat the price fix menu, and the staff always makes you feel special.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was fantastic. Nicholas was ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The service was fantastic. Nicholas was our server, he went over and beyond to please. He was super friendly and very funny!! Chris, the manager that night was very accommodating with our booth request as we made a mistake when we reserved. The prix-fixe meal was extraordinary for the price. We would definitely dine there again.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Ciera Steakhouse at Montbleu!!! ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

We love Ciera Steakhouse at Montbleu!!! Service is always friendly and top notch, and food is delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mom's Birthday Dinner

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Have always loved this restaurant. Staff is great, food is great, missed seeing Tommy. It was our Mom's 86th birthday celebration, and she hasn't stopped talking about the dinner, and that they met her at the door , called her by name and said Happy Birthday! The Chateaubriand (msp) dinner would have fed all four of us and was superb! Thanks again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

I've never been especially impressed with the restaurants in casinos in Tahoe but this is a rare find. The food, the service, the ambiance are all exceptional. The pre fix menu is a real value. Please don't miss the creamy delicious lobster bisque. My filet mignon was cooked to perfection. I can't speak to the wine list as I don't drink wine but if it's anything like the food it should be fabulous. Congratulations Ciera and thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was seated and took about 15 min before ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Was seated and took about 15 min before anyone came over and even acknowledged us. We were never asked if we wanted additional drinks after our first round and asked for our dessert to go and they gave us one right and the other was wrong. For a 4 Diamond rating I'm surprised they let people in wearing tank tops, shorts, and sandals. Definitely would not go back here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

The only suggestion we have is a little ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The only suggestion we have is a little scoop of vanilla ice cream with a couple berries on top would be a perfect palate cleanser for dessert..way better than wasting the rich yummies that are served

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best experience

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

This dinner was one of the best dining experiences we have had in YEARS! The staff was wonderful.....not snobby, but made us feel special. The food (we had abalone) was incredible, presentation was flawless.....made it a very memorable anniversary dinner

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here for our anniversary. We ord ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We went here for our anniversary. We ordered filet and crab. Both were cooked perfectly and the staff was amazing. Made us feel very special. Definitely a MUST and we will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous Food and a flair for fun.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Celebrating my mother’s birthday has never been so much fun.

We were impressed with the service, the wine, and the food. All of our servers had a great sense of humor and were very attentive. The food was absolutely delicious. My father was so impressed he went back to the kitchen and complemented the chef and all of the kitchen staff for an excellent meal (especially the escargot).

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything about this restaurant is top ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Everything about this restaurant is top notch, the food, the service, the wine list. We celebrated my father-in-laws birthday and were treated so special we felt like VIPs. My in-laws could not stop raving about it and thanking us for bringing them there. This is our third visit, and each time has been great. My dad and I had the sea bass, my husband had the filet, and my mom the lamb. All were fabulous! Don't miss out on a real special place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food & service!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Amazing food & service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.