Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About Ciera - MontBleu Resort

Steaks, fresh Seafood, and an extensive wine list will compliment your dining experience.

55 Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Wed — Sun | 5:30pm to Close
Bar 5pm

Cross Street:
State Route 207

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 648-3353

Website:
http://www.montbleuresort.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service, surface parking or garage parking.

Public Transit:
"Blue Go" Bus Route

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Ciera can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
our Private Event Coordinator: (800) 648-3353

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Ciera - MontBleu Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (40)
Good for a Date (38)
Special Occasion (34)
See All
Romantic (28)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Notable Wine List (19)
Private Room (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Business Meals (15)
Cozy (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Worth the Drive (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Healthy (5)
Family Style (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Comfort Food (3)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Casual (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Fun (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Authentic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
865 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Very fine dining and great music/jazz, Sinatra

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was great but the service wasn't that great and there was a party at 20 right next to me and my date and I couldn't even hear him talk I was very upset to pay 175 dollars for my meal and I couldn't even enjoy it cause it was so loud

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 3 days ago

This is a fine dining restaurant, so the food is cooked to perfection. However, the portions of the side items leaves much to be desired. For example, we both ordered the asparagus & mashed potatoes for side items - you get TWO sprigs of asparagus and about a heaping tablespoonfull of mashed potatoes! Really?! 4 sprigs might be considered acceptable, but 2? Also, before our meals arrived, a server came to our table to offer bread - one slice, & 3 dabs of different spreads to put on it. No bread was left at our table, nor was any more offered. I assume one can have more if you ask for it, but should you have to ask for it? We did ask for some hollandaise sauce for the asparagus and it was given. For well over $100 for 2 people to dine, I expected to be fed. The main items were the size/amount I expected for fine dining, but the rest was disappointing to say the least. To finish on a positive note, the dessert was very good!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We enjoyed a lovely Easter dinner at Ciera. Service is always impeccable and friendly, and the food is delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always excellent service, the best food and atmosphere. Ciera is one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

They were great at seating us quickly and in a nice private booth were the curtains could be closed for more privacy. The food was delicious. Their jumbo shrimps were so large and amazing. My steak was cooked almost perfect just a little too bloody by the bone for me. My husbands chicken was very moist with great flavors. The side dishes (a la carte) were delicious we had the White Cheddar Scalloped Potatoes Gratinée and the Creamed Spinach. The only disappointment was that I was unable to try the soufflé because our waiter forgot to mention that it take 30 minutes to prepare and that it should be ordered at the beginning of the meal. They were wonderful in making my birthday feel special by giving me a card signed by the people serving us and the Chef and of course the complimentary birthday dessert was wonderful and their complimentary chocolate dipped strawberries were beautifully served. I would definitely go back!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great food, not to pricie. Best steak in town very tasty

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Well, we come to this restaurant every year for the past 10 yrs. always excellent food and service. It seems that's the past few years they have gone down hill on there food and service. I usually get the cowboy steak 24oz, used to be 32oz. Now the steaks seem to have a over abundance of fat. Thought maybe it was just the last visit but this seems to be the norm. 😩 and they have Raised they prices about 20% . Staff used to go out of there way and were always friendly.
Still the top restaurant in Tahoe. Cost is on they high end. $$$.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My bf and I love coming here for dinner when we are in Lake Tahoe. The price for the Friday pre fixe menu is awesome and the food is always great! Really recommend Ciera when visiting South Lake Tahoe.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 1, 2017

was perfect ...food and service ..had a great meal as usual there..hate having to make a 50 word review when the first 5 words say it all

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The dining experience was exceptional, once again. The Prix Fixe menu was excellent as it allowed two levels ($30 and $40) and a variety of choices for each level. Overall a wonderful
evening. We have been going here for some time and it's at it's best now!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We never had a bad meal the food was excellent and so was the service will be going again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 27, 2017

No view of Tahoe. No windows. Food was good, but severely lacked on vegetables. Expect mashed potatoes and meat. For the price I would expect some cullinary feat, but the steak I had was bland. Nothing special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Fabulous Caesar salad...love that they include an anchovy. The bread service and specialty butters are delicious. We had a filet Oscar and sauteed spinach for an entree and side. Melt in your mouth good. And, Chris, the manager, helped pair it with a wonderful red wine. The waiter, Phil, was very professional---would request him again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was good but the service was atrocious. Our meal took over 2 hours and our server/assistant manager was argumentative and hostile. The general manager made up for the experience and was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Wonderful as always!! Try to make it every time i'm in Tahoe. Love everything I've ever tried!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Incredible value with the pris-fixe menu. Service has always been outstanding and comparable to upper-tier restaurants in any major city. Great cocktails, as well as food!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Always a pleasure to return here for dinner staff are friendly an very accommodating. It's nice to be seated in the booths it just make the whole dinning experience that much better!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Modern Decor, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We make sure to dine there during every visit to Lake Tahoe. The food, service, ambience (we normally get a booth) and friendliness are always wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Ciera is my favorite restaurant in Lake Tahoe. The Asparagus bisque is divine, and the Lobster Escargot Style appetizer is delicious!!! As always, service is friendly and impeccable! My mom, daughter and I really enjoyed our girls night out. Thank you!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our food was fantastic and our server was great. They helped make my wife's birthday special.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 9, 2017

•FOR THE LAST SIXTEEN YEARS "CIERA" HAS DEVELOPED A FOLLOWING OF FOODIES LIKE US
•OUR LAST EIGHT YEARS MAITRE' D CHRIS PREBEZAC WITH OUR EXCELLANT TABLE CAPTAIN JOHN PROVIDE THE BEGINNING TO END OF GREAT EVENING
•YES, WITH FRIENDS OR BUSINESS ASSOCIATES I HAVE ALWAYS HAD GREAT DINING
•WE ARE REGULARS ALL YEAR, COVERING ALL THE SEASONS THAT ONE COULD ENJOY THE "THE LAKE"
• WE COME TO EXPECT AND RECEIVE EVERY TIME AN OUTSTANDING EVENING FILLED WITH CREATIVE FOOD, RECENT/AGED WINES AT VERY GOOD PRICES FROM THEIR GLASSED IN WINE STORAGE IN MAIN DINING ROOM AND SERVICE THAT MAKES THIS DINING EXPERIENCE THE BEST IN SOUTH LAKE TAHOE
•WHAT A "TOP OF HIS GAME" SOMMELIER CHRIS PREBEZAC HAS BEEN, CLEARLY ONE OF THE BEST WHEN UNIQUE OR SPECIAL WINES ARE BEING DECIDED UPON

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Wow. I don't even know where to begin. The food was hands down the best meal my husband and I have ever had. The filet mignon was cooked perfectly and melted in my mouth. My husband had the shrimp and clam pasta. He said it was amazing and the best clams he has ever had. For sides we had the Yukon gold garlic mashed potatoes and blistered asparagus which were both amazing with wonderful flavor. The chocolate cake and smokin' chocolate covered strawberries were a nice surprise. I think my favorite part was the after dinner coffee. The coffee was the best tasting coffee i have ever had. I dont like black coffee with nothing in it but I could have drank this straight. They brought out a test with all kinds of goodies to add to your coffee. Caramel whip, Bailey's whip, creamer, chocolate shavings, cinnamon sticks, rock sugar sticks. Absolutely delicious. Daryl was our waiter and he was great. Attentive but not bothersome. He was funny and actually held conversation with us for a bit. Some things I noticed about this restaurant: the waiters and staff all work together constantly to make the best experience for the customer and they always have someone standing back watching to see if any tables need attention. I've never seen a restaurant be more organized and customer oriented than Ciera Steak and Chop. The pricing was WELL worth the quality and amount of food. This will definitely become our regular spot when we come to Tahoe.

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Private Room, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Our favorite restaurant. Outstanding service ...quality food and cocktails. Be sure to ask for a booth...very private

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 2, 2017

My friends had just gotten married at the top of Tamarack Lift at Heavenly, and we decided to have a nice dinner (four of us including my wife). I wanted the best steakhouse in town, and multiple people as well as multiple online review sites recommended Ciera. I understood the price was going to be on the high side, but it was no big deal for this special occasion. I asked for a bottle of champagne to be waiting on us when we got to the table, and it was there when we arrived at a private booth with a curtain that we could close to have a more private meal--which we did. The lighting was excellent, the seating was comfortable, and the servers were attentive and accurate. We ordered the ribeye and two filet mignon as well as some potatoes and I believe some of their special macaroni and cheese. Everything we ate was flavorful and cooked to perfection. Before our food arrived, as we were drinking and talking, we discussed the best meal we'd ever had. Some at the table could think of a specific instance, and others were unsure if they could name just ONE best meal they'd ever had. After leaving we all agreed that was the best meal we'd ever eaten. Some might call it recency bias, and maybe that's true, but for all four of us to name it the consensus best, that should tell you how good the meal was. It's the type of meal where you take a bite, sit back in your seat, and enjoy the flavor. It's the type of meal where people at the table keep randomly groaning in elation as they eat another bite. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra few bucks on dining here if you're in the Tahoe area. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Much better than expected. Everything was great. Get a booth with curtains. Offers a very private and intimate setting for couples.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Fabulous food options on the Price Fixe menu. Excellent service from Fil.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The service was good but the food was at best Average. My two children had Caesar salads and one had way too much dressing; no consistency. My husband's salad also had way too much dressing. Also one of us had the shrimp clam from the $40 fixed menu and the amount of linguine in that dish was excessive. That pasta was enough for the five of us! Out of proportion to the shrimp/clam in the dish. Salmon dinner was okay. We were very disappointed and were surprised to see that this restaurant was AAA.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Nice old fashioned way of doing things, with all the right touches (cold plates for salads, warm plates for entrees etc). Vast expanses of white tablecloths and comfy clubby atmoshpere all made for an elegant and relatively quiet dinner...nice!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Awsome as always. Great food great service, great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Dinner was great! Service wS great. We enjoyed the experience. Thank you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We chose this restaurant for Valentines Day because of the reputation it had among my co-workers, local community, and its 4 diamond rating . I called several days in advance to reserve a booth because it was recommended. Upon arrival, we were sat at a different location instead of a booth. After sitting down, I noticed I did not have a water glass. I requested one as the staff poured for my partner. Several minutes went by and I had to again request for water to be filled. When the waiter arrived we ordered the filet mignon and 1/2 lobster. I ordered medium rare and my partner ordered medium well. Prior to the food arriving, the waiter had informed us that we had the last order of the 1/2 lobster and filet combination and expressed discontent that the chefs did not make him aware of the situation. This was something I felt was not pertinent to our evening or information we needed to hear during Valentines Day. When the food arrived it was delivered very professionally and confidently. However, once we started eating we noticed our filet mignon's had been switched. The food, especially the lobster was very fresh and well seasoned. Later on, we were brought a rose, two chocolate dipped strawberries, and the check. Shortly after paying for the food, the waiter picked up the check and told us to have a good evening. Having visited several fine dining restaurants, I found this to be very unprofessional. While the food was good the service was very far from a four diamond rated restaurant and would be hesitant to return or recommend to others. I hope there is improvement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I came for Valentine's Dinner. There was a prefix menu of Lobster, filet mignon, asparagus, potatoes, salad and desert. The dinner was amazing couldn't finish all of it. My husband had the biggest lobster I've ever seen. Service was excellent couldn't of asked for a better evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I came here for my birthday and it was probably one of the top five dinners I've had in my life! The atmosphere is elegant and many booths were tucked in the wall with partial curtains, for privacy. Felt very elegant and pampered. The service was attentive and friendly. On certain days of the week, they have a fixed price menu - still with many of the most popular items and a great option. Overall, a wonderful dining experience - highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service is impeccable, the waiters are fun and seem to enjoy what they do. The lobster bisque soup was best I ever had. The new York steak was a bit tough, but my wife had the filet and she said it was amazing. We went for valentines day and they gave us a couple nice chocolate dipped strawberries were great. Martini was amazing also.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great experience. Food was great. Service was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

excellent service, great selection of entrees, perfect ambiance

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent!!! My date and I loved every bite. The ambience was romantic and inviting. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 9, 2017

All the food was great except the steak. My filet was tough and chewy and was covered in sauce tasting like A1. The chairs are also very uncomfortable. For the price I would expect far better. Would not go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food and service were great. Love the private booths!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.