Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About Ciera - MontBleu Resort

Steaks, Fresh Seafood, and an extensive wine list that will compliment your dining experience. The best Lake Tahoe has to offer.

55 Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Wed — Sun | 5:30pm to Close
Bar 5pm

Cross Street:
State Route 207

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 648-3353

Website:
http://www.montbleuresort.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service, surface parking or garage parking.

Public Transit:
"Blue Go" Bus Route

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Ciera can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Ciera - MontBleu Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Romantic (35)
See All
Good for a Date (32)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Notable Wine List (18)
Cozy (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Business Meals (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fun (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Casual (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
967 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 2 days ago

Day after wedding, we chose to relax & enjoyed an excellent meal with great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service were first rate. We had the Rack of Lamb and it was outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Wedge Salad was more of a "sliver " of iceberg lettuce. If you are going to cut corners don't do it on something that for about .50 (retail) you could wow someone , the whole table broke out laughing when they set it down. And maybe they ran out of lettuce so trying to make a normal "wedge" last the whole night of orders? Enough dressing on the plate for a normal sized Wedge Salad.
Chopped Salad adequate.
Shrimp cocktail adequate.
10z filet dry and over cooked ordered medium rare butterflied without asking .
Sea Bass overdone
Scalloped potatoes very average and on the overdone side so pretty dry.
Truffle Mac average
Dessert was LAVA CAKE which was more like a warmed Hostess HoHo with powdered sugar. And again a round of laughter from our table of 5.
Cocktails on the large side and Cosmopolitan and Martini served in an iceshaker so icy which we liked.
Bread was above average and we tried each kind.
Our reservation was for 8:30 so maybe we got leftovers not sure how late they are open but it's Tahoe so assuming late.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Fantastic Staff, great food, thank you! I had a wonderful experience!!! 😁😍😊

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Been to this restaurant three times now and we've never been disappointed. Attention to detail, portions are just the right size, service is impeccable, ambiance is lovely.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2017

W enjoyed a lovely, quiet dinner with excellent food and service. Our waiter was cordial, attentive, and efficient. The manager came by to make sure everything was to our liking.
The food was presented promptly and properly prepared. The by-the-glass wine list was somewhat limited, but acceptable.

We were very pleased with the entire dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I had the Chilean sea bass and the white cheddar au gratin potatoes. I would say both were average. The shrimp cocktail and salad were great. Hubby had the porter house and he gives it a 3/5. Overrated. Would not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Enjoyed a nice meal prior to a concert while staying at the resort.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

It was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Our second visit, and always one of our first choices when in Tahoe. Our pre-requested BOOTH added a romantic touch, until a group of loud drunks in flip flops and tank tops at a too-near table ruined that vibe. Other than that, a near-perfect meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our experience was wonderful, as always. It's our 5th year dining...this time with friends from Texas.

John, our waiter, is always a joy. His impeccable attention to detail, as well making us all feel Special is outstanding. We always hope that he is serving when we arrive for dinner.

Please keep up the Prix Fixe offering. It's always a wonderful value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Looking forward to our return. A wonderful evening was shared over creatively prepared dishes matched with wines that enhanced our dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 27, 2017

For the amount that was charged for stake, preparation and flavor missed the mark. Sauce accompanying steak, best left off or provided no the side rather than a top. Truffle Mac and Cheese uses regular sized elbow macaroni, to which a Steak/Chop House of this claimed caliber should be using a larger, more unique noodle instead. Up-selling was a little over the top, yet still welcoming from the server that was attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food was outstanding, the server could have been more attentive, but overall good experience and we left stuffed and happy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Probably the best restaurant for overall quality in Lake Tahoe. Easy location to get to, quiet, upscale and friendly. Our waiter, Fil, helps make any visit special with his receptive and friendly personality combined with a fun demeanor that makes everyone feel welcome. The service is timely and is always delicious with interesting choices. We go back every time we visit Lake Tahoe.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Always great food and service. We come every time we are in Tahoe. The pri fix menu is a fabulous deal. Don't miss it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Booked a reservation here over Lone Eagle Grille. Was a bit hesitant since it was inside a casino but I was pleasantly suprised by the service, ambiance, and food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

I have eaten there twice recently and both meals were excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 18, 2017

As usual, the team at Staff at Ciera took care of us as if it was the first time we were dining in their fine establishment. Great Staff, Great Food, Great value with the PriFix options. You will really be surprised at the value for a nice 4 Star dinner. If you are looking for a great Dining experience make sure to visit Ciera.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We had a pleasant dinner at the end of a long day which had included about 8 hours driving. My wife and I both had the prix fixe menu (2). It was a 3-course menu with several,options for each course. My wife started with an excellent lobster bisque followed by equally excellent rack of lamb. My starter was the bison carpaccio - very good and nicely presented. My main was a NY strip; it was a little on the dry side but tasty. My wife had the fresh berries and I the chocolate lava cake for dessert. Both were OK. The wine list was modest with some good selections. The maitre d' helped us navigate the list and made a good suggestion without going crazy on the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The steak was awesome. Beautifully done with a perfect crust. The service was delightful. Our server even showed us photos of a Tahoe hike he recommended. He was very genuine and sweet. We had a lovely evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Over priced. Food mediocre at best. Duck was tough. Creme brûlée was poor. Have had dinners twice as good for half the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Expect a hundred dollars a plate here. Wheel chair access was easy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Was a fantastic meal, my husband and I really enjoyed it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent! Best place for birthday celebration ! Very sophisticated!! Love it! I will definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

I have been strictly vegan/vegetarian for the last 7 years and requested my meal (the chopped salad and baked potato without bacon). The salad had bacon on it that could not be seen in the dark setting of the room, needless to say I ate meat for the first time in almost a decade... gross. Before our dinner we had been raving to our good friends how good the food was and brought them with us for a special anniversary. One ordered the filet Minot and she said it tasted like ground beef, the second ordered a large prime roast and said there was no flavor. We were saddened and embarrassed they didn't enjoy their food. Other than the issues stated above everything else tasted great. Our waiter was attentive and friendly. They brought us chocolate covered strawberries and a chocolate cake for our anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Though we'd made reservations in advance, we were seated in a back room with a 35 or more wedding party which blew the acoustics in a box sized room making conversation impossible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We went on a Saturday night. Just my wife and I. I ordered the elk chop. Wife had filet mignon. Overall the food was good, however the filet mignon was overcooked. I ordered a side salad which waiter said would be out with appetizer. When it wasn't I reminded him and he crassly asked if I still wanted it. They would do better not to serve entrees a la carte. Service was mediocre at best. When we initially sat down it was about a ten minute wait for waiter to come by. Perhaps understaffed but for $100 a head dinner, I expect better. Waiter then gave us the wrong check (for only $30) which I pointed out. Not so much as a thank you. I'd recommend Friday's Steakhouse at Harrah's instead for a fine dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Excellent as always. Had a chance to treat my daughter Erica to dinner during her birthday month. They brought out a complimentary chocolate lava cake which topped our evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Third visit and had a good meal not a great meal

Ordered the signature steak 24oz cowboy ribeye

Very flavorful but not very tender which make me inquire as to what grade of certified angus they used. The server didn't really know but based on the tenderness of the steak suggested it was choise which is find but not for the $72 price

For the expense they should be serving prime

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Amazing food and loved the atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great dinner and service was fantastic
The cocktails were very good especially the Pom martini
Lamb was very tasty along with the lobster appetizer
Big wine list and loved the Mexican chocolate after dinner coffee drink
Good value for the quality of the dinner
Definitely will return

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Service and food was exceptional. A great choice for fine dining.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Great steak house and great drinks. We eat here every time we go to Lake Tahoe and
the food is always Perfect. The waiters are very nice and great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent food. Excellent service. Great location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Prix Fix menu very good . Service warm and friendly. Some booths offer a real sense of privacy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Great food and excellent service.
Atmosphere can be boisterous instead of intimate depending on other guests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Always our favorite place after living here all my life. Sure bet for everyone no matter how many picky guests we bring. It's number 1 over all dining everywhere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.