Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About Ciera - MontBleu Resort

Steaks, Fresh Seafood, and an extensive wine list that will compliment your dining experience. The best Lake Tahoe has to offer.

55 Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Wed — Sun | 5:30pm to Close
Bar 5pm

Cross Street:
State Route 207

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 648-3353

Website:
http://www.montbleuresort.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service, surface parking or garage parking.

Public Transit:
"Blue Go" Bus Route

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Ciera can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Ciera - MontBleu Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (33)
Special Occasion (32)
Romantic (29)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Cozy (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Worth the Drive (9)
Private Room (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Business Meals (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fun (3)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Seasonal (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Family Style (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Authentic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
927 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and excellent service.
Atmosphere can be boisterous instead of intimate depending on other guests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Always our favorite place after living here all my life. Sure bet for everyone no matter how many picky guests we bring. It's number 1 over all dining everywhere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We have eaten at Ciera many times and are always extremely satisfied with the food, service, and ambiance. The wait staff is professional and friendly. They have amazing sides, and the portions are large enough to allow sharing. My favorite two are the white truffle mac and cheese and the scalloped potatoes. The Ciera is a lovely choice for a romantic evening. I look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

It was my wife's birthday. Fantastic private table. We were treated like royalty. Food was great from the bread to the desert to the comped chocolate covered strawberries at the end. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Love this place. Love the curtained tables, really feels private. Our server was nice and the rack of lamb with pistachio crust- OH BABY! Loved it!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We enjoyed a relaxing dinner with friends. Never felt rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Had a great dinner. Food was excellent as was the service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Fantastic Food!!! Fantastic Service!!! Very Reasonable in Price!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Aside from them not being able to find our reservation, they accommodated us immediately. The food was good, ambiance was nice, overall experience was good. I would go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We've been coming to this restaurant for yrs. Had our wedding dinner there 12 yrs ago (when it was the broiler room) and noted such in our reservation. No acknowledment was made by the hostess, maitre d' or server. My husband had to ask for another drink and we weren't offered coffee. We were disappointed with the service from our waiter. Service has gone down; however the food is still wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Sadly, a Four Diamond restaurant failed to exceed expectations. Unable to move reservations for a later time and then found a half empty restaurant. Was ushered to the back and seated at a 2 top along a wall near an exit sign that had stacked seats in front of apparent fire exit....
Chose a-la cart (which was more expensive because the only meat offered on the Prix menu was a 6oz filet m). My dinner date chose a-la chicken but requested no dairy (it comes with cream sauce) due to allergies. I chose the "Signature" Ribeye with a side of mashed.
Not only was our server unreliable in choosing a wine, she also failed to mention that the chicken came with a pressed rice cake which had a sour cream filling, so instead of speaking with us concerning this, Ciera made an executive decision and slapped some asparagus on the chicken (not four diamond value).
My ribeye came out, and as I have grown accustomed to certain steak houses it came without the nice *sizzle* of a $60 steak.
While I am not one to send food back, I ate the steak. Medium rare should be warm and pink which it was but it rapidly grew cold and the mashed Yukon was luke warm at best.
The platting of the food was nice and the added chocolate covered
Strawberries on dry ice was a nice flourish.
Overall a 3 star. Should have been a 3 Diamond.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Wonderful experience every time I come to Tahoe - always make a reservation for their Prix Fix menu - great value and Excellent food!! See you next year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Very nice restaurant. Staff attentive and food very good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Always amazing! First choice for an awesome fine dining experience every time in Tahoe!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Always a great place to dine... great food, prepared perfectly and served by the best restaurant staff Tahoe has to offer. We always come back for more. Thanks Montbleu!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Every cold in your dining room, it was uncomfortable to enjoy our dinner. Services John was great. Steak are a little small for the price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Absolutely outstanding. Everything...great martinis, my st ask was the best and do not miss dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

As usual the staff was great, ww got there a little early and they sat us right away. The food was excellent our steaks cooked exactly as we ask them to be, and the tasty deserts finished off the meal makng this dining experience as good as you could ask for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The atmosphere is nice and the service is great. We were expecting fabulous food but we're disappointed. The French onion soup was awful. It seemed like they melted some cheese on bread ahead of time and then just dropped it into lukewarm soup. Nothing like what we expected from a four diamond restaurant. To be fair, the rest of the food was good. But I felt it wasn't worth the price we paid ($60 per person).

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 29, 2017

My husband come here every so often on our anniversary. This past week we visited to celebrate 8 years and we were treated excellently!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The service is very good. Maitre'd, Daryl, remembered us and was very kind. Always enjoy the atmosphere and food. A nice place.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We had a great dinner experience. Service was attentive, food was excellent, and ambiance is hard to beat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Went there prior to a concert, and when we let them know that, they provided us with quick service. The baby green salad was delicious, with a tart vinaigrette dressing. I had a filet that was perfectly cooked, and my date had a porterhouse that he said was the best he had ever had in his life. The restaurant is quiet, intimate, and very very elegant. A bit pricey, but well worth it! Just perfect for us after a long drive to Stateline. Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I informed the young girl who was the hostess that it was my sisters 65th birthday. I made reservations back in April and also made a note on open table. I had never been to Ciera but liked the reviews. We were going to the Keb Mo & Taj Mahal concert. We arrived at 5:30 when our reservation time was. It took quite a bit to be seated. Maybe 10 minutes. She walked us to a booth back by the service area when I had asked for one. I would have preferred one in the main dining room, not off to the side. Also, I could smell cigarette smoke most of the time. Our server was fantastic. You could tell he was a pro and did an outstanding job. Also, the man who came to open and service our wine was great...as was our busser. He worked hard to see we had water and really took care of us. So all in all, it was wonderful.....where we were seated and the smoke were the only negatives....kind of big ones at that.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 21, 2017

I really enjoyed my experience. The food was excellent, and the service was impeccable. Gerald our waiter gave us excellent recommendations on wine, and he came back many times to check to see if we needed anything. Overall, I would recommend this restaurant without hesitation.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My husband and I have come here for our anniversary the last two years. The food is absolutely amazing and worth every penny.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Went for birthday food was good not great, steak over cooked, salmon over cooked, they keep forgetting we had someone with a nut allergies and keep serving bread with walnuts. Had to ask for drink refills, over and over again. Not worth the $460 bill! Would not go again, would not recomend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Delicious food, friendly staff, impeccable service, and a relaxing ambiance keeps bringing us back to Ciera for wonderful dinners. Thank you!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

From Gerald the host to Jerry our server to the several junior servers the quality of service was top-notch. Everyone accommodated our requests promptly and courteously; something lacking in many restaurants these days. All individuals mentioned came by at some point during the meal to ask how things were. It felt attentive without being at all intrusive.

The food was incredibly spot on with well-seasoned delicious flavors. The attention to detail was evident in all aspects of our dinner and we couldn't have asked for more. It's been a long time since a restaurant has exceeded my expectations, but Ciera has done this in every way. We found ourselves ordering more and more throughout the meal as every dish was just as or more delicious than the last. This is my new favorite restaurant. Too bad it's in Tahoe and not in San Francisco.

I've been dining at 4 to 5 star restaurants in San Francisco and while they are full of hype, cost, presentation and pretentiousness, they fall short in actually delivering a stellar meal in either food or service. It regularly leaves me feeling as though I just excessively paid for the glamor of SF dining and less for a deliciously satisfying meal.

Ciera by comparison delivers on both the quality of their service and their food. It's no surprise that I later discovered that it's Tahoe's only AAA 4 Diamond rated restaurant.

I will definitely be coming back again. Thank you Team Ciera for an amazing night out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food was very good, seemed like a while for the food to come out though. Service was consistent, attentive enough and overall an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We had a nice dining experience. When we got there they did not have our reservation. A they were gracious and able to accommodate us. But the Open Table reservation did not work.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We left before we ever sat down. We were very disappointed with the service and attitude of the long dark hair hostess who sauntered up to the front desk after us and another couple waited for about 10 minutes. When the busboys saw us waiting they just kind of went about their business talking to each other and laughing. The hostess then took us to a large round table meant for 5 or 6 even though there were only two of us. Mind you I made the reservation early in the morning when there were lots of open reservations. She offered us a two top that had to be cleaned but just left us standing around the table instead of the telling us to take a seat at the front. I expected way better service with a restaurant of this caliber so needless to say we left and went to have dinner at the Sage Room which by the way has the most excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My wife and I have dined here many times. Excellent service. Awesome cocktails and food! Our server, Megan was very knowledgeable of the wine list! Can't wait to return!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Excellent service, food was delicious and staff made us feel welcome. The filet mignon was cooked to perfection to our request and the chocolate lava cake was awesome!!! The staff even acknowledged our anniversary by giving us a card and finished our meal with a nice touch by serving us chocolate covered strawberries.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great great date dinner date. Wife and I had our anniversary dinner there. Everything was perfect. The booth had curtains for privacy. 👍👍

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Steaks are awesome, cook to the exactly ordered wellness, and flavors are just too good, vegetables are good, and the mashed potato is super awesome. My daughter called the future of mashed potato!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The food was very good, but overpriced. I would rather see the meals to include the side dishes; not ala carte. The decor was great; very nice for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Excellent dinner service by server Fil and his assistants. Good food presentation, very nice meal, good wine list. Very cozy booths with curtains that can be closed for privacy. We have a very nice afternoon and enjoyed the meal and service. We will have dinner there again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Read excellent reviews BUT found it to be disappointing. I expected a superior meal & instead it was mediocre. Service was OK. AND their chairs were too low. I felt like I was sitting at the "kids table"!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.