About Ciera - MontBleu Resort

55 Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Steaks, fresh Seafood, and an extensive wine list will compliment your dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Wed — Sun | 5:30pm to Close
Bar 5pm

Cross Street:
State Route 207

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 648-3353

Website:
http://www.montbleuresort.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service, surface parking or garage parking.

Public Transit:
"Blue Go" Bus Route

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine

Promotions

$40 Prix Fixe Menu

Fridays, Sundays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $60.00

Fridays, Sundays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

$40 Prix Fixe Menu

Fridays, Sundays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

$40 Prix Fixe Menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 29, 2016 - Nov 29, 2016 on Fridays, Sundays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $60.00

Fridays, Sundays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $60.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 29, 2016 - Nov 29, 2016 on Fridays, Sundays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM.

Ciera - MontBleu Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
12 More
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Special Occasion
Tahoe / Reno Area
Steak
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
South Lake Tahoe
Best Food
South Lake Tahoe
Best Service
South Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Best Value
South Lake Tahoe
Romantic
South Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
South Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Stateline ›

Special Occasion (80)
Romantic (69)
Fit for Foodies (40)
See All
Notable Wine List (36)
Good for Groups (23)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Late-night Find (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
722 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We dined at Ciera to celebrate my son's ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined 5 days ago

We dined at Ciera to celebrate my son's birthday. The service was excellent, all the food was cooked to perfection. We enjoyed everything from the bread, our salads, entrées, coffee and desserts. The chocolate covered strawberries are definitely a nice touch at the end of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding again - and the pre-fix meal ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding again - and the pre-fix meal is a great deal. The steak was cooked perfectly, soup and dessert delicious. Love the coffee and strawberries at the end. My shrimp & clam pasta was only OK, lacked salt... Still love the place, but will order the steak again next time

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food at Cierra is really excellent, ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food at Cierra is really excellent, as is the service. Our waiter, John, is truly professional, as well as friendly and approachable. The prix fixe menu that is available on certain days during the week is a great value. I had a filet dinner, with french onion soup and a great desert for $40. I would definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bummed. Wanted to impress my new Girlfri ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Bummed. Wanted to impress my new Girlfriend with a dinner at the only 4 diamond restaurant. But after booking a room and getting all dressed up for this reservation at 830... we waited till almost 930 for our table... yea a whole hour... omg!! Then we get taken to a table, a table that had no chairs. Then we sat down and started waiting on our waitress. After a little while of that we decided to just go and salvage our night with some room service.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We love this restaurant. The food and se ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We love this restaurant. The food and service is excellent and if you order from the pre fixe menu the value is amazing. The only complaint we had this time was the bill had 2 "bumps" on it. I've never seen anything like that on a bill before. We were told that it was an add on charge for one of our drinks. The drinks were exactly the same as we have ordered in the past with no "bump" and we were surprised. We were told it was an additional charge because the computer wouldn't take the charge for my drink. It was a bit unsettling as it added an additional $4 to an already expensive cocktail. Seemed a bit much!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a wonderful dinner at Cie ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We always have a wonderful dinner at Ciera. Food is delicious. service is top notch from the time we're greeted upon entering, through the amazing dinner, and the friendly goodbyes as we waddle out with full and happy tummies. Everyone is so friendly and attentive. Thank you!!! (P.S.-We're gonna miss their lovely host Maggie. We wish you the best in college!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second dining experience at ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This was our second dining experience at this restaurant and both have been excellent. Quality food......steaks, salads and prawn appetizer, good service and relaxing atmosphere.........once you get past the hotel, casino "action". We would highly recommend!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic food, great service, large por ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Fantastic food, great service, large portions. Overall great experience!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

After making reservations well in advanc ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

After making reservations well in advance we showed up 15 minutes early and they placed us in the back dinning room with the large parties family dinners. We lost the ambiance of the front dinning room or the special velvet curtain covered booths. It was my wife's 75th birthday and they knew in advance then blew it. I will not return. It's unfortunate as we had her 73rd there and it was great with great ambiance and service. Very, Very disappointing.

Frank Kitchen

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

Great service and fine food for every pa ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great service and fine food for every pallet. Our server was prompt, polite and food was fabulous! I have eaten here many times and it never disappoints.. thanks for another great dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steak house. Great service. Fo ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent steak house. Great service. Food is always consistent. Had the filet - perfectly cooked. Also had the onion soup..wonderful! Will return again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Reservations were for 5:30. We were sat ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Reservations were for 5:30. We were sat before that .

Started out with a few mixed cocktails

A gin mojito and

Moscow Mules. were Perfect .

Steak & Lobster ( steak cooked perfect & it melted in your mouth!) lobster was sweet & juicy.

Salmon was moist & had a charboil flavor

Halibut had crab spinach & mashed potatoes. YUMMY!!!!!!

A martini glass full of plump juicy ripe fresh fruits for desert.

We were stuffed & couldnt eat another bite when they brought out Chocolate covered Strawberries ( my daughter had told them it was my bday )with dry ice pouring onto the table & they were soo sweet & juicy

The server was EXCELLENT!

The food was insane!!!

Will try to go there everytime we go to Tahoe

Fast ,delicious & were done by 6:40 .

TOO DIE FOR EXPERIENCE!!!

If you have the opportunity to eat there you have to go!

They have private curtained off tables too.

Make your reservation on line .

Cant wait to go back!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent resturant with good food and i ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent resturant with good food and impeccable service. In fact, liked it so much went back a second night in a row.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Every time in South Shore this our fine ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Every time in South Shore this our fine dining GoTo. Such a hidden gem. As I said on Yelp, this restaurant should be on the top floor on both Harrahs and Harvey's. I love Fridays and Sage room, but Ciera is by far better!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were not totally happy with our expe ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We were not totally happy with our experience. My husband ordered pork and part of it looked raw. He had to return it. I ordered Mahi Mahi and it was so spicy I couldn't eat it. The other 3 people in our party said the same thing. I did get the salmon and that was great. The others in our party had already finished their dinner when ours arrived which was not ideal. ThanK you for asking.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

There were six of us and the service was ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

There were six of us and the service was fabulous. One thing I had never seen before was table side cart service for drinks. Also the coffee service is amazing. All the different things they bring to go into your after dinner coffee was something. Everyone loved their meal and would definitely go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was very good. Service was way bet ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food was very good. Service was way better than other restaurants in the area. A lot of attention was paid to satisfy the customer. Will go back again without hesitation.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best meal in South Shotre Tahoe. 4 star ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Best meal in South Shotre Tahoe. 4 stars are well deserved.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ciera had great food (great tasting and ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Ciera had great food (great tasting and well prepared and presented), fantastic service from multiple servers, and a good ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I dined here while our da ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

My husband and I dined here while our daughter was at a dance competition . It was nice to have an adult meal. Although the room we were seated in had two large tables with several children. The waiter was attentive and courteous. Our fish (sea bass and Mahi Mahi) were fine but not outstanding. My French onion soup was excellent. A fun dessert rounded out the evening - chocolate dipped strawberries on a smoking display of dry ice.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall, I'm fairly pleased with my expe ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Overall, I'm fairly pleased with my experience. I was by myself, and had dined at Ciera previously. I wanted to try an entree that I had not previously tried. The waiter took my order: Lagunitas IPA, escargot, and pork chop for entree. I considered a side dish as well, but in past experiences that has been too much food for me.

After a few minutes, I received the escargot. Tender, buttery, with garlic. Pretty tasty. Six snails in all. I had already eaten a couple, and lamented that I hadn't received my beer yet.My waiter was floating at other tables, so I wasn't able to flag him down. So I kept eating, and had finished five of my escargot before I could actually get his attention. He apologized, said the bartender missed my order, and said they would comp me a dessert for the inconvenience. That was nice, probably appropriate. Several minutes later, I received my entree. Good size pork chop, a good amount of onions, and a lot of sauce. It was cooked pretty nicely - medium, and I ate it all. Went well with my IPA beer. A few minutes after I was done with my pork chop, my waiter brought me the chocolate lava cake. He didn't give me the dessert menu to order from, just picked that dessert for me. Ok, I would've preferred to choose my own dessert, but free is free.

I left the restaurant full, and pretty satisfied. That outcome was good enough for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have eaten here before and had a wonde ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I have eaten here before and had a wonderful meal then as well, it is a pricey place but the food is very good. I had the sea bass and it was just amazing. Nice wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food, personal service with a sens ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great food, personal service with a sense of humor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We have been dining at Ciera Steak House ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We have been dining at Ciera Steak House for years and always recommend to friends that stay near by. In fact, we mentioned to some friends that were visiting and they made reservations and thought it was great! The food and service are always fabulous.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely dinner date with my husband! We w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Lovely dinner date with my husband! We were seated in a curtained booth, which made our dinner date even more special. So old school romantic!!! We enjoyed the Prix Fixe dinners very much. My husband had the Country Greens Salad and Grilled Portobello Mushrooms and Chicken, and I had the Iceberg Wedge Salad and Crusted Sea Bass. They were all delicious! We finished with refreshing dessert of Berries with Chantilly Cream. Then came two yummy chocolate coated strawberries. Sweet!!! And as always, service was excellent from the time we stepped in thru the friendly goodbyes. Thank you!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For a casino restaurant this is a good ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

For a casino restaurant this is a good one. Reasonably priced wth varied selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Service was amateurish and abysmal. Food ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Service was amateurish and abysmal. Food was poorly prepared. Lobster bisque tasted like it came out of a can. Salmon was overcooked and dry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

We've been to the Ciera at Montbleu atl ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We've been to the Ciera at Montbleu atleast 6 times over the past couple of years and are always impressed with the quality of the service, food, fixed priced menu and wine selection. I would highly recommend when in theTahoe area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This restaurant is the best. It ranks up ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

This restaurant is the best. It ranks up there with the best 5 star restaurants anywhere. A true gem at Lake Tahoe.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, the service was good and the f ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

As usual, the service was good and the food was great. This is a nice friendly place to eat great food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Who knew such a great steak house could ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Who knew such a great steak house could exist in a casino? Fantastic all around. I would highly recommend this restaurant despite being located in a casino. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good value when you buy their "pric ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Very good value when you buy their "price fixed " specials. Prepare to be treated like royalty; outstanding service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

As with our first visit, the food was fa ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

As with our first visit, the food was fantastic. Oysters were the closest to the Rockefeller I used to eat and cook at the Culinary Academy in San Fran. Service was fantastic. The asst waiter was awesome, I forgot his name, but he remembered us from when we were there a couple of months ago, which coming from a Restaurant and Bar owner was very impressive. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For a meal that cost over $800 I do not ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

For a meal that cost over $800 I do not think I should have to pour the wine for the table. Service was definitely not on point. The highlight was the sommelier's wine selection for the table unfortunately to accompany flavorless steaks. Needless to say we will not be back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

•FOR THE LAST FIFTEEN YEARS "CIERA" HAS ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

•FOR THE LAST FIFTEEN YEARS "CIERA" HAS DEVELOPED A FOLLOWING OF FOODIES LIKE US

•OUR LAST EIGHT YEARS MAITRE' D'S TOMMY WALKER & CHRIS PREBEZAC WITH TABLE CAPTAIN JOHN PROVIDE THE BEGINNING TO END OF GREAT EVENING AT THE OLD LOCATION OF CAESARS' "BROILER ROOM", YES I HAVE BEEN HERE BEFORE

•WE DINE HERE MULTIPLE TIMES EACH YEAR, COVERING ALL THE SEASONS THAT ONE COULD ENJOY THE "THE LAKE"

• WE COME TO EXPECT AND RECEIVE EVERY TIME AN OUTSTANDING EVENING FILLED WITH LIVELY CONVERSATIONS SUPPORTED BY FOOD, WINES AND SERVICE THAT MAKES THIS DINING EXPERIENCE THE BEST IN SOUTH LAKE TAHOE

•WHAT A "TOP OF HIS GAME" SOMMELIER CHRIS PREBEZAC HAS BEEN, CLEARLY ONE OF THE BEST WHEN UNIQUE OR SPECIAL WINES ARE BEING DECIDED UPON

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant, food was delicious ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Wonderful restaurant, food was delicious and a good value for quality and flavor. The young lady bussing our table was courteous, prompt, and responsive. Waitress explained specials and desserts to table on each side of us but did not for us so we had to ask. She was dry and not friendly. Except for the waitress the experience was great. Will still go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Fixed price meals are a tremendous value ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Fixed price meals are a tremendous value for this scale of restaurant. Lobster bisque, filet mignon, asparagus, potatoes and lava cake for $40 and all were outstanding. My wife was equally impressed with the French onion soup and salmon. She ate off her huge piece of pina colada cheese cake for two days. To top it off, you get chocolate covered strawberries to finish off the meal. Tremendous service and friendly attitudes from the moment you enter. We have been twice and will come every visit to Tahoe

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wife's Birthday never been here before, ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Wife's Birthday never been here before, what a nice meal, good food and great service, they even gave her a signed Birthday card. Great place to take a special person. Geo.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was outstanding from the mome ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Everything was outstanding from the moment we walked in. Our waiter Fil was one of the best I have ever had and the food was perfect. I just wish it was closer to home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy your restaurant very muc ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We always enjoy your restaurant very much. In fact it is our favorite place in Tahoe. Everything is always top notch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.