About Ciera - MontBleu Resort

55 Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Steaks, fresh Seafood, and an extensive wine list will compliment your dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:Monday, Thursday, Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
State Route 207

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 648-3353

Website:
http://www.montbleuresort.com/

Parking Details:
We offer surface parking or garage parking.

Public Transit:
"Blue Go" Bus Route

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine

Ciera - MontBleu Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
14 More
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
Notable Wine List
Tahoe / Reno Area
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Special Occasion
Tahoe / Reno Area
Steak
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
South Lake Tahoe
Best Food
South Lake Tahoe
Best Service
South Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Best Value
South Lake Tahoe
Fit for Foodies
South Lake Tahoe
Romantic
South Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
South Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Stateline ›

special occasion (65)
romantic (50)
fit for foodies (35)
See All
notable wine list (27)
good for groups (17)
neighborhood gem (10)
hot spot (3)
late-night find (2)
kid-friendly (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
674 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited for father's day. Attentive kno ...

Dined 6 days ago

Visited for father's day. Attentive knowledgeable staff without being too stuffy. Wonderful as usual!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent for the price and qu ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was excellent for the price and quality of the meal. And the ambiance was perfect for my mine & my wifes anniversary.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Cierra is the place to go for ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

As always, Cierra is the place to go for a quality meal, great service and ambiance! You can't beat the price fix menu, and the staff always makes you feel special.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was fantastic. Nicholas was ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

The service was fantastic. Nicholas was our server, he went over and beyond to please. He was super friendly and very funny!! Chris, the manager that night was very accommodating with our booth request as we made a mistake when we reserved. The prix-fixe meal was extraordinary for the price. We would definitely dine there again.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mom's Birthday Dinner

Dined on June 10, 2016

Have always loved this restaurant. Staff is great, food is great, missed seeing Tommy. It was our Mom's 86th birthday celebration, and she hasn't stopped talking about the dinner, and that they met her at the door , called her by name and said Happy Birthday! The Chateaubriand (msp) dinner would have fed all four of us and was superb! Thanks again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous

Dined on June 9, 2016

I've never been especially impressed with the restaurants in casinos in Tahoe but this is a rare find. The food, the service, the ambiance are all exceptional. The pre fix menu is a real value. Please don't miss the creamy delicious lobster bisque. My filet mignon was cooked to perfection. I can't speak to the wine list as I don't drink wine but if it's anything like the food it should be fabulous. Congratulations Ciera and thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service2

Was seated and took about 15 min before ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Was seated and took about 15 min before anyone came over and even acknowledged us. We were never asked if we wanted additional drinks after our first round and asked for our dessert to go and they gave us one right and the other was wrong. For a 4 Diamond rating I'm surprised they let people in wearing tank tops, shorts, and sandals. Definitely would not go back here again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only suggestion we have is a little ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

The only suggestion we have is a little scoop of vanilla ice cream with a couple berries on top would be a perfect palate cleanser for dessert..way better than wasting the rich yummies that are served

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best experience

Dined on May 27, 2016

This dinner was one of the best dining experiences we have had in YEARS! The staff was wonderful.....not snobby, but made us feel special. The food (we had abalone) was incredible, presentation was flawless.....made it a very memorable anniversary dinner

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We went here for our anniversary. We ord ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We went here for our anniversary. We ordered filet and crab. Both were cooked perfectly and the staff was amazing. Made us feel very special. Definitely a MUST and we will be back for sure!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous Food and a flair for fun.

Dined on May 20, 2016

Celebrating my mother’s birthday has never been so much fun. We were impressed with the service, the wine, and the food. All of our servers had a great sense of humor and were very attentive. The food was absolutely delicious. My father was so impressed he went back to the kitchen and complemented the chef and all of the kitchen staff for an excellent meal (especially the escargot).

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about this restaurant is top ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Everything about this restaurant is top notch, the food, the service, the wine list. We celebrated my father-in-laws birthday and were treated so special we felt like VIPs. My in-laws could not stop raving about it and thanking us for bringing them there. This is our third visit, and each time has been great. My dad and I had the sea bass, my husband had the filet, and my mom the lamb. All were fabulous! Don't miss out on a real special place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food & service!

Dined on May 15, 2016

Amazing food & service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I came in to celebrate hi ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

My husband and I came in to celebrate his 30th birthday. The food was amazing and the staff even have him a signed card and a chocolate cake. He was so touched by the signed card.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ciera

Dined on April 22, 2016

Another excellent dinner at Ciera Restaurant with friends. Excellent service under the guidance of Maitre d' Tommy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant is beautiful and the service ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Restaurant is beautiful and the service is fantastic! We had a private booth which was very romantic and felt like we were having a private dinner. The food was outstanding! I highly recommend the lobster bisque and lamb chops.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic Experience!

Dined on April 16, 2016

We enjoyed our anniversary dinner and it was out first visit. The service was impeccable! The food was quite good for the price. We were seated at one of their semi private booths that have a curtain. The menu had 2 set selections where you each pick an appetizer, entree, and dessert or one could order off of the A La Carte menu. We each chose from the predefined menu and were not disappointed. I recommend the Lobster Bisque. The staff were highly attentive and we wanted for nothing. We did bring a bottle of wine and the restaurant charges a $25 corkage fee. Overall the experience was fantastic and will return on any subsequent visits to Lake Tahoe.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was delicious and desserts were ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

The food was delicious and desserts were small but had a big taste that satisfied the sweet tooth. When we mentioned it was our anniversary we got chocolate covered strawberries and a signed card from the staff. Definitely going back, the filet mignon was delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Celebration

Dined on April 3, 2016

Choose Ciera to celebrate our best friends birthday. They treated us like royality. TROY was amazing... so friendly and poured our martinis just perfect. We loved everything about it. The four of us all ordered the same steak n lobster .... marvelous!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ciera is the best, great food. I love this place

Dined on March 31, 2016

Buffet food has not changed in years. Please change the menu

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FABULOUS!

Dined on March 24, 2016

Our meals were scrumptious and the wait-staff was wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Good food, decent value

Dined on March 21, 2016

I was in Tahoe by myself, this weekend. I treated myself to dinner at Ciera twice. I had reviewed their menu prior to my visit, so I had an idea of what I wanted to order. On Saturday, I had the bison carpaccio, cowboy rib-eye, and scalloped potatoes. Drinks were a glass of pinot noir, and then a cappuccino after dinner. The carpaccio was good, but a little thicker pieces than i was expecting. The steak was huge, tasty, and went well with the potatoes. The truffle salt went well on the steak. I could not finish my entree, so had a good portion to take home. And I didn't eat any of the offered bread, just because the portions were sizable. My total bill was $100, which I think was about right. Sunday night they offer two prix fixe menus; I ordered from the $60 menu. My courses were the escargot, macadamia nut crusted sea bass, and chocolate lava cake. That night I had a glass of white wine, and then a regular coffee. I rarely have escargot, but I enjoyed it with the garlic butter and the pastry crown. The sea bass was a large serving, with mashed potatoes beneath. The chocolate lava cake was moist and very rich, although no chocolate flowed out of it. Both nights I also received complimentary chocolate-covered strawberries. I've seen some people comment on websites about the prices being too rich. I would say they're on the appropriate side, both nights I was more than filled with good/very good food. Also, the service was very good and attentive, the servers were very prompt in filling my water and taking away my plates.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The prix fixed menu was amazing. Filet m ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

The prix fixed menu was amazing. Filet mignon was cooked to perfection, and the truffle salt was an amazing addition. Servers were on top of everything. Love this place and will definitely go back next time I'm in Tahoe.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Elegant dining with special attention to detail

Dined on March 17, 2016

Our service was very attentive without being overwhelming. The maitre d Tommy is one of the reasons we go back for special occasions. He is perfect in his role, and you can tell all the staff loves him too. We had the 3 course $40 menu and it was well worth it. Their french onion is the good old cheesey kind, so rich and tasty! I had perfectly done salmon and my husband had an excellent shrimp and clam linguine. He really enjoyed his lava cake and I had the berries. Thanks to all the staff for a special meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a favorite

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

Everything is always great here, we do the full steak dinner, with oysters to start, and this time the crab cake to share. Wine was great, selections great. White Truffle mac and cheese, and asparagus delicious. The steaks were high quality but they were not warm, they were cool, didn't send back, because didn't want the wait -

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wifes' birthday celebration dinner.

Dined on March 12, 2016

We had a very memorable experience. The staff was the best I have ever known. The food was excellent and all in my party were very impressed; even our three year old grandson.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dessert

Dined on March 6, 2016

The chocolate souffle was to die for!! I would recommend it to anyone

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous!

Dined on March 5, 2016

Can't beat this place! Chris, our server, was brilliant. Food was delicious and service outstanding. Really would recommend if you're in the area and want to treat yourself a little.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fil our server was amazing, fun guy ! Th ...

vip
Dined on February 29, 2016

Fil our server was amazing, fun guy ! The staff at MontBleu is top notch. Everyone !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ciera - MontBleu is amazing year in and year out!

Dined on February 29, 2016

Please, how does one comment on what the restaurant reviewers, Lake Tahoe foodies and all the fans who visit South Lake Tahoe over the years continue to make Ciera their special dining spot. That Ciera has been recognized again in 2015 as AAA Four Diamond Award Winner (√), being Lake Tahoe’s Only Four Diamond Restaurant (√), Voted Tahoe’s Best Restaurant For Dinner (√), Voted Tahoe’s Best Steakhouse (√) what more can be said...note, the Locals have discovered the very successful prix fixe dinner specials that encourages more visits. Our guests have great memories that the staff headed up by Maitre D's Tommy and Chris with Table Captain John efforts that insure a very lovely evening each and every time.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great hidden get away

Dined on February 28, 2016

Great food, decent service, romantic ambiance, the black truffle salt is a must have.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Dinning Experience!

Dined on February 28, 2016

We booked this restaurant for our out of town party of 8. The atmosphere was very private but not stuffy. The service was impeccable! Our waiter made wonderful suggestions, joked with us and made wonderful recommendations according to our personal tastes. Even if you aren't accustomed to using salt at the table, the Truffle Salt is amazing! Everyone in our party ordered something different and we were all delighted with our choice. The Cowboy Ribeye, Fillet, and Seabass were some of our favorites.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic All Around

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

We have dined here quite a few times and absolutely love it. The service is always wonderful, the food fantastic and the ambiance extremely charming. The last time we ate here was on Valentine's Day and everything I already said held true that night. We were 4 adults and 3 children (ages 3, 6, and 6). While they do not have a children's menu, they are extremely accommodating. I ordered 2 New York Strips for the 3 kids to split and they cut them table side and made a dish for each child with some fries. When dessert time came, I ordered a lemon sorbet that they spilt amongst the three kids for me. We always look forward to eating at Ciera's when we are in Tahoe.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Private dining area and stellar service. ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Private dining area and stellar service. Darryl is the man.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Upscale steak dinner

Dined on February 14, 2016

The fried lobster appatizer was great. The salads were awesome The steaks were cooked exactly as we asked. The loaded baked potato and blistered asparagus were yummy. For desert my wife had a chocolate brûlée And I had the fresh berries & cream Both were must haves

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic deliciousness!!!

Dined on February 13, 2016

My husband and I celebrated a combined early Valentine and 39th anniversary of meeting each other with a Friday prix fixe dinner at Ciera. What a lovely experience! Of course, we started with their dreamy lobster bisque. They added new prix fixe menu selections so my husband ordered the New York steak and I chose the rack of lamb, both of which were generous portions and cooked perfectly. We always enjoy our dinners at the Ciera Steakhouse at Montbleu whenever we're in Lake Tahoe...from the time we enter and welcomed with a friendly greeting from the host, throughout the whole dinner with such attentive service and delicious food, a magical presentation of chocolate covered strawberries, and warm smiles and thank-you's as we leave full and happy from a perfect evening. Thank you!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for our anniversary and it w ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

Went there for our anniversary and it was an amazing experience... food was great... our server was amazing, friendly, and very informative made our dining experience unforgettable... will definitely be going back when in the area.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

friendly atmosphere

Dined on February 12, 2016

Staff was friendly and attentive. The 3 course meal for $40 or $60 was a deal! I ordered steak and my boyfriend had salmon. The steak was a good size portion, almost couldn't finish it. everything was great- had no time to complain. The atmosphere is a little bit on the fancier side.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

/Relaxing and good food.

Dined on February 8, 2016

We really enjoy eating at Ciera. The booths with the courtesy drapes are awesome. The food is top notch. We have eaten there three times and have never been disappointed. We have been fortunate to have John as a server and he remembered us from two years ago. Awesome.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on February 7, 2016

My husband and I went here for an anniversary dinner. The staff was friendly the food and drinks were amazing. Can't wait to go again

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.