Ciera - MontBleu Resort

4.5
1094 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
Steaks, Fresh Seafood, and an extensive wine list that will compliment your dining experience. The best Lake Tahoe has to offer.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner
Wed — Sun | 5:30pm to Close
Bar 5pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(800) 648-3353
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
State Route 207
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer valet service, surface parking or garage parking.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
"Blue Go" Bus Route
Additional
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Ciera can accommodate all of your special event needs.

View Private Dining Details
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Dinner and service was excellent....outstanding Lobster Bisque. Definitely will dinner there on our next trip to South Lake Tahoe.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful dinner, friendly & professional staff, I had a Great time!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Our food and service was exceptional! Had the Sea Bass, best I’ve had in years. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Noise level was high due to big parties all around us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Love this restaurant & never disappointed in the food or the service. Pretty expensive but you get what you pay for . We've been
Here at least a dozen times & it's worth
Every penny.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Food and service is fantastic
Drinks and portions are large
Wonderful atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

My wife wasn't with me this time so I ate in the bar. I had friendly conversation with the bar tenders, had good drinks and a great meal!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

we always enjoy our meals the pix is a great deal, food is excellent .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 4, 2018

We have been eating at the Ciera for several years. On this occasion, we met up w/good friends from Denver in Tahoe for a short reunion and we naturally touted the Ciena as a 4-Diamond restaurant as a Great place to have dinner. Unfortunately, on this night it did not live up to its reputation. The food was terrific as was the wine, but the service was not up to standard. For instance, the waiter was slow in taking our drinks order, he was not as attentative during the meal as we have come to expect, he was not particularly pleasant, the gal who picked up our dinner plates scraped all the dishes standing at our table and the crums from the bread were not cleaned off the table before dessert was offered. Finally, the waiter did not pour our wine during the meal which surprised us because we may have ordered more if the wine was flowing. While the above may seem like nit-picking, they are the sort of things that one would normally not expect at the Ciera.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Everything was wonderful. Service was a little slow for mid week. But we weren't in a hurry. Staff is very friendly. The wine selection is good. Everything I've tried there has been delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

From the moment we walked in we were treated like royalty
The service, cocktails, and food were incredible. We will be back for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Delicious meal. The waiters were very fun and made my birthday a special night. I liked the birthday card all the staff signed and chocolate strawberries.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 25, 2018

We were celebrating my Husband’s 60th Birthday. I indicated in my reservation that it was a birthday celebration; however, not one person working at the restaurant wished him a Happy Birthday. Another waiter was making a fuss about his customers birthdays so why didn’t our waiter do the same? It was extremely disappointing since we like to go her for our special occasions but that was probably our last time to go there because our service was mediocre at best. Our waiter pretty much ignored us. This isn’t the type of service you would expect from a 4-5 diamond restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Great food and service!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Daryl is the man! We dine here every time we're in Tahoe. The best Filet in South Shore.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Anniversary dinner. Daryl was an awesome server. Would chose him every time

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

I booked almost a month ago and asked for a booth and John as my waiter. Showed up and NO BOOTH and no John. I've been eating there for decades but I think that's my last time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Food was great. Service was prompt and friendly and accommodating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Food was exceptional and the service was bar none! We had the lobster escargot and it was amazing. Our main course was from the prixe one menu and the food was amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We came to Ciera's for Mother's Day, and they made my wife and I feel very special. The service was excellent and the food even better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

First time @ MontBleu Resort - visited for a concert. The Ciera staff was very accommodating. I arrived for my reservation but asked to eat at the bar as my date was going to be late. Loved the staff and the food in this casual atmosphere. We enjoyed a bottle of Schramsberg, French Onion Soup and the Filet Oscar. Everything was served on point and food was excellent.
Thanks for a great experience!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Won't mention a name. One person that served us. Worst customer service I've experienced and this is fine dining?? Everything was amazing at this restaurant accept for our server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Had a wonderful dinner. Tomahawk ribeye was AMAZING! Worth the price. Service was excellent Joey really knew the menu and gave excellent suggestions. Only thing that wasn’t perfect was the cream brûlée it was over cooked. Wine menu is very good, many great choices for any budget

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Always Love coming here ! Friendly staff and Food is Great !

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The food was good. My biggest complaint is I paid double the price for what was supposed to be a 32oz Ribeye I split with my husband. To my unpleasant surprise, it was not any larger than the 24oz. If just had a foot long bone attached. Do not pay $70 extra for a bone. I got swindled for my birthday. Won't be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We had an amazing dinner here! Food was amazing, ambience was superb. All of the staff was amazing -Gerard (Gerald?) and Alejandro were truly examples of outstanding service. Can't wait to come back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Big change, and not for the better. Dined on a Friday night. New hostess sat a party of 9 without reservations then "explained" in a condescending manner to another three parties with reservations that they would be unable to accommodate us because of this. The manager did jump in and assured us we would be taken care of. The hostess then said she could seat us and twice returned us to reception because the tables weren't actually ready. She was really quite unprofessional in the way she handled things although she made a point to be overly/excruciatingly superficially polite. Things went downhill from there because of an indifferent waiter. We were there for two hours and saw him twice. Other employees covered our table for the most part, but we sat ignored quite a bit. I've dined here many times and this was very disappointing. I noticed a general lack of smiles on all employees and wonder if something has changed? I might give it one more chance but won't accept two bad experiences.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

My husband and I celebrated our Anniversary there on April 22nd. Our server Joe was amazing, as well as the other staff. Food was pricey, but you get what you pay for. The booth was a great spot to sit at and the curtains that you can close makes it even more romantic if you are going for a special occasion. Definitely an experience at a restaurant I have never had and we will for sure be returning when we visit Lake Tahoe again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 23, 2018

They had Wagu Steak as a special the night we went and it was fantastic! The steak was great so was the service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great food. Amazing service. The Truffle Mac & Cheese is to die for. We spent about $100 per person with one drink each. Normal for a high end steak house. Great place for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We went to Ciera for my sister’s birthday dinner. It was an AMAZING experience! The food was unbelievable, the service was excellent, and every aspect of the experience is something that we will never forget. It was worth every penny!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Best dining experience ever! Our maitre d' Chris made sure my wife was well taken care of for her birthday. The wine was awesome and The food was cooked to perfection. We left feeling that this was the best dining experience ever. Great Job Ciera!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The service at this place is off the charts. We were so well taken care of by everyone on the staff. They didn't have kids items on the menu but were able to make something on the fly for our kids. They pampered us with freebies like little dessert bites and went out of their way to accommodate our party of 8. The steak was good, nothing to complain about. If you are a steak purist you won't be disappointed but maybe not blown away. However, you will not leave here thinking they didn't do everything humanly possible to take care of you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Went here to celebrate 2 Birthdays, had a really nice booth, quite and had a great time with the girls, 4 of us. Service top notched as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

The entire staff was very kind and professional, everything was great .. I rated the food a 4 due to the mashed potatoes being too salty and the cheesecake was too sweet. Other than that, service was exceptional and so was the restaurant itself.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The setting is inside a casino/hotel. The restaurant itself is small. Booths are cozy. Our waiter Joey was very nice an attentive. The wine list is skimpy and there is no somm. The food was very good. Descent place for the money but the wine list needs updating and variety

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Food was not worth the price

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Not worth it at all!! they took forever to bring our food. Me and my husband asked for filet mignon medium well not butterflied and we got super well done (dried and burned) butterflied steaks. My husband told the waitress and they gave him another one but it was medium rare and no flavor to it. The rest of the food was ok nothing worth coming back for.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The service was friendly, but they just weren’t paying attention to details. The appetizer we had was the BEST part of the meal. Lobster escargot. Oh my it was delicious!!! We sent back our Cesar salad for being wilted and drenched in dressing. We each ordered a filet. Mine was undercooked and the hubby’s was over cooked and his cut was not good plus he asked for no sauce to be on it and it came with sauce. He sent it back. Second one was better. For the price we expected WAY better. Would go back for the appetizer though!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Joey was our server and he was very knowledgeable on everything from our bread choices to the wine list. He made our experience very pleasurable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Service was great as usual, food was great too...the Meal was paced well, we had a good time

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28