About Ciera - MontBleu Resort

55 Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Steaks, fresh Seafood, and an extensive wine list will compliment your dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Wed — Sun | 5:30pm to Close
Bar 5pm

Cross Street:
State Route 207

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 648-3353

Website:
http://www.montbleuresort.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service, surface parking or garage parking.

Public Transit:
"Blue Go" Bus Route

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Ciera - MontBleu Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
11 More
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Special Occasion
Tahoe / Reno Area
Steak
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
South Lake Tahoe
Best Food
South Lake Tahoe
Best Service
South Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Best Value
South Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
South Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Stateline ›

Special Occasion (55)
Romantic (47)
Good for a Date (41)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Private Room (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Cozy (16)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Business Meals (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Authentic (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Fun (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Healthy (3)
People Watching (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Casual (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
772 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great spot for Thanksgiving dinner - or ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great spot for Thanksgiving dinner - or any occasion - in So Lake Tahoe. Convenient to resorts and hotels.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We held a small dinner party at Ciera af ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We held a small dinner party at Ciera after our son's wedding on a Sunday evening. I wish I could tell you the names of every staff member that assisted us that day but there were simply too many. From the moment we walked in the door until we left that evening each member of Tommy's staff was kind, gracious and funny. We were given the option of ordering off of the "$40 menu" and not only did it keep us in budget but the food was delicious! I would highly recommend Ciera to anyone visiting South Lake Tahoe. You will not be disappointed. They helped our group make a great memory and we will certainly be going back next time we visit!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our expericence at Ciera. the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We enjoyed our expericence at Ciera. the food was dleicious, protion size was VERY generous (split things!).

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We had a great time for a birthday dinne ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had a great time for a birthday dinner, the service was impeccable and the food was quite good. The chocolate lava cake is so rich and decadent it's hard to finish. Which I guess is a good problem to have. We had the fillet and the New York strip both were great, I think if we went again I would get the porterhouse to try something different.

Next time we are in Southlake Tahoe we will probably go for a meal

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best meal experience I've had in a long ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Best meal experience I've had in a long time, food was as good as it gets. Service was top notch definitely will be back

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dinner here. The food wa ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner here. The food was good - not exceptional. Oysters were very good. Had sea bass and the filet and lobster. Service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was excellent, all the wait ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service was excellent, all the wait staff were very professional.

The food was excellent and I feel they went above and beyond for my significant others birthday.

It was worth my 2 hour drive one way for the special occasion.

Tags: Casual, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome good and delightful service.

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Awesome good and delightful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner at Ciera was wonderful as always. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Dinner at Ciera was wonderful as always. The food was delicious and tastefully presented. Service was outstanding! Ambiance was relaxed and elegant. Ciera is my favorite restaurant for a nice dinner! Thank you!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was so good and really made t ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our server was so good and really made the occasion special for us, and of course, the food was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came to Ciera only after our first an ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We came to Ciera only after our first and second choice restaurants (both smaller) flaked on us. This is an interior restaurant (no windows/ views) divided into two sections. The decor is from the 90s and the overall feel is somewhat tired. The menu is standard fare, nothing too adventurous, although the food we ordered and ate was well prepared. The service was better than average - not intrusive and not sparse. Overall, it was a good dining experience, but nothing memorable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We requested a curtain both which was no ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We requested a curtain both which was not available, but they did accommodate us in a corner booth which was appreciated. My husband and I got the filet mignon for two with fixings for $110.00. We subsisted the mashed potatoes for the gratin potatoes for a five dollar more charge. Which were the BEST we both have ever had. We couldn't stop raving about them. We definitely recommend this restaurant. The only critique is that we ordered the filet mignon medium and it was more on the well done side and the vegetables were a bit over cooked. Otherwise everything else was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My boyfriend and I visited this restaura ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My boyfriend and I visited this restaurant after seeing good Yelp reviews. We were glad we did. Very good food, service and great atmosphere

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place; I go every year for our ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Love this place; I go every year for our anniversary. Prix Fix menu (not available on Saturdays) that allows you to taste a wide variety of foods you might not otherwise. A little pricey, but well worth the expense. Ask for a private booth if you are making a reservation; it really made the evening even more special.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I put on the reservation that it was my ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I put on the reservation that it was my best friends birthday. Nobody at the restaurant must have read that part because they did not do anything for that occasion. That is the only thing I would change about this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A very enjoyable experience. The $40 pri ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 10, 2016

A very enjoyable experience. The $40 prixe fixe menu was the perfect amount of food, at a very reasonable cost. My husband and I requested a private booth, and were accommodated. Service was attentive and efficient. (Our plates were placed on the table by two servers at same time, etc.) The soups (Lobster bisque and French onion) were both tasty with fresh chunky ingredients, and my filet mignon was cooked to perfection (try it with the truffle salt!). The only item not up to expectation was the chocolate cake, which did not have the flowing "molten lava" when opened. But all other aspects of the night made up for this.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time at this restaur ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 10, 2016

This was our second time at this restaurant and it just keeps getting better! They have two Prix Fixe options right now so you get a really good price for some AMAZING food! My boyfriend and I both ordered the filet, which is what we had last time, and it was perfect! The French Onion soup was the best one I have ever had. We were there celebrating my boyfriend's 30th birthday and had a very memorable meal! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice night out in Tahoe!

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My fiancé and I held a dinner for our pa ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 10, 2016

My fiancé and I held a dinner for our parents to meet here and it was wonderful. Very accommodating and helpful with the menus. They made sure everyone knew about the pre-set menus and the al a cart, not to mention drinks that would complement their meal choice. They were more than happy to box up any leftovers and the chocolate dipped strawberries at the end of the night were a nice finishing touch. We will definitely be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thank you,everything was great really en ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Thank you,everything was great really enjoyed the food the wine & the people working there.also the special extras for our anniversary.that made it special & the card.we will return

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food and service! Best steak ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Excellent food and service! Best steak we have had in a long time.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Private Room, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellant 3 course dinner for $40.00. B ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Excellant 3 course dinner for $40.00. Best filet I've had. Deseerts were excellant to. Service impeccable. Just a great place to celebrate our anniversary. Reasonable excellance. Best deal in Tahoe.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite upscale restaurant in the Ta ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 1, 2016

My favorite upscale restaurant in the Tahoe area. The ambiance is so mood setting that the minute you walk in you transform your night into the great dining experience you pictured. The staff is amazing, prompt and friendly. The food is exquisite, from appetizers and salads to the great list of entrees. I especially like $40 & $60 price fix selections, you don't have to break the bank to have a great meal!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ask for the private booth if you have a ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Ask for the private booth if you have a special occasion. Special touches through out the meal.

Tags: Private Room, Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved everything about it. The prix f ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We loved everything about it. The prix fixe was a great deal. Our only concern was that when we checked the bill on our credit card bill the next day it was $3 over what we signed the check for. Hopefully that doesn't happen again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a wonderful experience. A great roo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Such a wonderful experience. A great room, with private curtained tables if you want to go the romantic route. Service was great, our waiters were awesome and very educated on the dishes. They were accommodating and friendly. The food is AMAZING. Had the filet, scalloped potatoes and asparagus. For dessert, the cheesecake. Everything was great. I would go back everytime I am in this part of Tahoe.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

4th time at Cierra. Service great as al ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 23, 2016

4th time at Cierra. Service great as always. Ordered the pasta with scampi and clams. Honestly the most bland, watery pasta I have ever eaten. The only part that had flavor were the shrimp, all 4 of them. Seasonings were lacking, garlic undercooked. Tasted like pasta in pasta water. Ate the shrimp and threw the rest away. Was looking forward to a good meal and was really disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We were pleasantly surprised at the prix ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised at the prix fixe menu. There were plenty of options and the portions were extremely generous. I was almost full after the huge bowl of lobster bisque but then came a piece of salmon that had to be at least 6-8oz. I had to have my dessert packed to go. The food was beautifully presented and tasted as good as it looked. The lobster bisque was the best my husband and I have ever had. The service was quick and professional and everyone was helpful and knowledgeable. You will have a lovely dining experience here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding cocktails, prix fix meal, wi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Outstanding cocktails, prix fix meal, wine, service. Best filet mignon, tender, tasty, cooked to perfection. Lobster bisque, delicious. Romantic seating in booth with private curtain. Highly recommend Ciera for a quiet, romantic, special evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely dinner, delicious food, excellent ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Lovely dinner, delicious food, excellent service. PERFECTION!!! Thanks!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service in bothe the bar and the ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Amazing service in bothe the bar and the dining room. The food is very well prepared, and presented with care. The prix fixe menus are an exceptional value at 40 and 60 per person, the complimentary chocolate covered strawberries were the perfect end to an amazing experience. Ciera is a true special occasion destination.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ciera came highly recommended by the con ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Ciera came highly recommended by the concierge at our hotel, and she did not disappoint! We both chose the prie fixe menu, and for $40 apiece, the food was plentiful and absolutely delicious. Started with a caesar salad-probably the best I have had in many, many years, with real white anchovy fillets. Came on a chilled plate-I can't remember the last time that happened! Followed by a 6 oz filet mignon, perfectly cooked, seasoned, and could have been cut with the butter knife. The accompaniments were garlic mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus. Dessert, my husband had the molten lava cake, and I had mixed berries with whipped cream. While I love fresh fruit, next time I am getting the molten lava cake-deliciously bittersweet, just the right amount of gooey center, and just the right size to end a meal. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for an upscale steakhouse meal in South Lake Tahoe.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love having the Prix Fixe meal at Mon ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 12, 2016

We love having the Prix Fixe meal at Montbleu. The food and the service are wonderful. We love the lobster bisque, but everything is delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an amazing restaurant- I would reco ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2016

What an amazing restaurant- I would recommend it highly. We had such a wonderful meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They had an additional menu that wasn't ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 8, 2016

They had an additional menu that wasn't mentioned on the website. Appetizer, entree, and dessert for $40. Fantastic deal and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing dinner with my boyfri ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Absolutely amazing dinner with my boyfriend it was his birthday . We both tried the Lobster bisque, never had it before but we loved it. So creamy not salty just delicious. Now to the emtree, hes so picky with filet mignon, must be cooked medium rare, once he tried it at Ciera, his eyes rolled back in his head and just melted into the seat. He said "this is thee filet I've ever had" from there on out dinner was wonderful. The waiters were very generous kind never rushed us. I was amazed how quiet and romantic the place was, not chaotic. I do wish there was more varietyI of desserts though. I would come here again for another date with my love.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the prix fixe dinner . Out ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 8, 2016

We went for the prix fixe dinner . Outstanding! We actually went twice within a week of each other. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to Ciera for special occasions and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 8, 2016

We go to Ciera for special occasions and every time we are in South Lake Tahoe. Their prixe fix menu is amazing, great food, great service, great price, this is our "GO TO" place when we want a great dinner and night out....

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service and food. Ask for a ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Outstanding service and food. Ask for a booth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was ok. Room set up a bit off. ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Service was ok. Room set up a bit off. Booths with curtains around walls. Food marginal except entre itself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

great food great service worth the time ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2016

great food great service worth the time and the money

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.