Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About Ciera - MontBleu Resort

Steaks, fresh Seafood, and an extensive wine list will compliment your dining experience.

55 Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Wed — Sun | 5:30pm to Close
Bar 5pm

Cross Street:
State Route 207

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 648-3353

Website:
http://www.montbleuresort.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service, surface parking or garage parking.

Public Transit:
"Blue Go" Bus Route

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Ciera can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
our Private Event Coordinator: (800) 648-3353

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Ciera - MontBleu Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (46)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Special Occasion (41)
See All
Romantic (35)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Private Room (23)
Notable Wine List (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Business Meals (19)
Cozy (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Worth the Drive (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Hot Spot (6)
Family Style (6)
Healthy (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Casual (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fun (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
883 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 4 days ago

Great restaurant with nice ambiance and awesome food. We had the filet and it was cooked to perfection and tender

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

We eat at Ciera every time we are in townm service is amazing, food is just as impressive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

It was a great experience, took a group of ladies for dinner and it was
just absolutely wonderful, service and food

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

The have a prefix menu that is a good value if your hungry!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Terrific, impeccable service. Delightful, perfectly cooked and seasoned steaks. We were seated near the open kitchen/service area and it occasionally got a tad noisy but they had the common sense to use wrap around high back chairs for our table that did a pretty good job of insulating us from any commotion. Overall, highly recommended. Up there with the best steak I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The food and service is excellent! Abodolutely delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful menu offerings. 2nd visit. Had rack of lamb with delicious balsamic pomegranate sauce, gorgonzola pine nut crusted bass, lobster bisque, ceasar salad the two latter shared, ended with souffle which you should order same time as dinner since it takes about 30 min to bake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary, and I wanted to take my wife to a very classy restaurant. I read the menu and reviews, and decided this was the place.
The hostess that greated and sat us, was very friendly and courteous. She also wore a very elegant gown, which was very classy.
The staff was very attentive, and was there for all of our needs. The servers catered to us like we were someone important. We felt like celebrities. Absolutely first class!
Our experience could not have been any better. The food was absolutely magnificent.
I will highly recommend Ciera's to anyone traveling to the Tahoe area, and we'll definitely dine there again when in town.

Tags: Cozy, Private Room, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Dinner at Ciera was fantastic! It is hard to say whether the food or the service is better because both are incredible! Excellent dining experience every time.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Came in with wife and kids, wearing white tshirt blue jeans and nikes. Was treated with great respect and were willing to make my children happy by getting them anything. Me and the wife can't wait to come back respectfully and without our children to enjoy the workers, and great food!

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 5, 2017

On 4 MAY 2017 we were there at 6:00 pm. One if not THE BEST Restaurant we've ever eaten at. We LOVED it. The Gentleman at the Door, the Waiters and everyone there, including the CHEF (Whom we met), were great...By the way the FOOD was OUTSTANDING TOO....Thank you, you made our 28th Wedding Anniversary and my Wife's - - Birthday FANTANSTIC...John and Pam...We will definitely see you on our next trip to Lake Tahoe...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The food at Ciera steakhouse at the MontBleu is magnificent!! The staff are very welcoming, and they always make it a memorable evening. Highly recommend the prefix menu. Lots of great choices!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Absolutely the best meal and service I've had. The attention to detail was unbelievable. Will definitely come again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great service overall. Menu was pretty versatile also. About the only downside I had experienced with my food was the Filet Mignon was undercooked for the medium rare designation. It was definitely in the "Rare" zone, which is not my forte. Not a huge deal though, I still enjoyed it. Maybe just something to keep an eye on if this review gets brought to the attention of the cooks.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food, service and ambience was excellent. High price food so be prepared, but the taste was worth it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Fantastic service, great food, wonderful experience!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Ciera @ MontBleu is one of our favorites while in Lake Tahoe. This trip did not disappoint. We arrived slightly prior to our reservations, but had no problem getting seated in a quiet booth. Impeccable service is what we enjoy, from the personal bread/butter service to the chocolate strawberries to cap off a sumptuous dinner. My wife found the seafood salad to be a new favorite meal. I had the prix fixe with lobster bisque, shrimp scampi w/fettuccini.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The two Prix Fixe menus have good choices and nice size portions. Staff were friendly and attentive. Our drinks never ran out.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Very fine dining and great music/jazz, Sinatra

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was great but the service wasn't that great and there was a party at 20 right next to me and my date and I couldn't even hear him talk I was very upset to pay 175 dollars for my meal and I couldn't even enjoy it cause it was so loud

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This is a fine dining restaurant, so the food is cooked to perfection. However, the portions of the side items leaves much to be desired. For example, we both ordered the asparagus & mashed potatoes for side items - you get TWO sprigs of asparagus and about a heaping tablespoonfull of mashed potatoes! Really?! 4 sprigs might be considered acceptable, but 2? Also, before our meals arrived, a server came to our table to offer bread - one slice, & 3 dabs of different spreads to put on it. No bread was left at our table, nor was any more offered. I assume one can have more if you ask for it, but should you have to ask for it? We did ask for some hollandaise sauce for the asparagus and it was given. For well over $100 for 2 people to dine, I expected to be fed. The main items were the size/amount I expected for fine dining, but the rest was disappointing to say the least. To finish on a positive note, the dessert was very good!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We enjoyed a lovely Easter dinner at Ciera. Service is always impeccable and friendly, and the food is delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always excellent service, the best food and atmosphere. Ciera is one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

They were great at seating us quickly and in a nice private booth were the curtains could be closed for more privacy. The food was delicious. Their jumbo shrimps were so large and amazing. My steak was cooked almost perfect just a little too bloody by the bone for me. My husbands chicken was very moist with great flavors. The side dishes (a la carte) were delicious we had the White Cheddar Scalloped Potatoes Gratinée and the Creamed Spinach. The only disappointment was that I was unable to try the soufflé because our waiter forgot to mention that it take 30 minutes to prepare and that it should be ordered at the beginning of the meal. They were wonderful in making my birthday feel special by giving me a card signed by the people serving us and the Chef and of course the complimentary birthday dessert was wonderful and their complimentary chocolate dipped strawberries were beautifully served. I would definitely go back!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great food, not to pricie. Best steak in town very tasty

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Well, we come to this restaurant every year for the past 10 yrs. always excellent food and service. It seems that's the past few years they have gone down hill on there food and service. I usually get the cowboy steak 24oz, used to be 32oz. Now the steaks seem to have a over abundance of fat. Thought maybe it was just the last visit but this seems to be the norm. 😩 and they have Raised they prices about 20% . Staff used to go out of there way and were always friendly.
Still the top restaurant in Tahoe. Cost is on they high end. $$$.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My bf and I love coming here for dinner when we are in Lake Tahoe. The price for the Friday pre fixe menu is awesome and the food is always great! Really recommend Ciera when visiting South Lake Tahoe.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 1, 2017

was perfect ...food and service ..had a great meal as usual there..hate having to make a 50 word review when the first 5 words say it all

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The dining experience was exceptional, once again. The Prix Fixe menu was excellent as it allowed two levels ($30 and $40) and a variety of choices for each level. Overall a wonderful
evening. We have been going here for some time and it's at it's best now!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We never had a bad meal the food was excellent and so was the service will be going again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 27, 2017

No view of Tahoe. No windows. Food was good, but severely lacked on vegetables. Expect mashed potatoes and meat. For the price I would expect some cullinary feat, but the steak I had was bland. Nothing special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Fabulous Caesar salad...love that they include an anchovy. The bread service and specialty butters are delicious. We had a filet Oscar and sauteed spinach for an entree and side. Melt in your mouth good. And, Chris, the manager, helped pair it with a wonderful red wine. The waiter, Phil, was very professional---would request him again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was good but the service was atrocious. Our meal took over 2 hours and our server/assistant manager was argumentative and hostile. The general manager made up for the experience and was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Wonderful as always!! Try to make it every time i'm in Tahoe. Love everything I've ever tried!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Incredible value with the pris-fixe menu. Service has always been outstanding and comparable to upper-tier restaurants in any major city. Great cocktails, as well as food!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Always a pleasure to return here for dinner staff are friendly an very accommodating. It's nice to be seated in the booths it just make the whole dinning experience that much better!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Modern Decor, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We make sure to dine there during every visit to Lake Tahoe. The food, service, ambience (we normally get a booth) and friendliness are always wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Ciera is my favorite restaurant in Lake Tahoe. The Asparagus bisque is divine, and the Lobster Escargot Style appetizer is delicious!!! As always, service is friendly and impeccable! My mom, daughter and I really enjoyed our girls night out. Thank you!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our food was fantastic and our server was great. They helped make my wife's birthday special.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 9, 2017

•FOR THE LAST SIXTEEN YEARS "CIERA" HAS DEVELOPED A FOLLOWING OF FOODIES LIKE US
•OUR LAST EIGHT YEARS MAITRE' D CHRIS PREBEZAC WITH OUR EXCELLANT TABLE CAPTAIN JOHN PROVIDE THE BEGINNING TO END OF GREAT EVENING
•YES, WITH FRIENDS OR BUSINESS ASSOCIATES I HAVE ALWAYS HAD GREAT DINING
•WE ARE REGULARS ALL YEAR, COVERING ALL THE SEASONS THAT ONE COULD ENJOY THE "THE LAKE"
• WE COME TO EXPECT AND RECEIVE EVERY TIME AN OUTSTANDING EVENING FILLED WITH CREATIVE FOOD, RECENT/AGED WINES AT VERY GOOD PRICES FROM THEIR GLASSED IN WINE STORAGE IN MAIN DINING ROOM AND SERVICE THAT MAKES THIS DINING EXPERIENCE THE BEST IN SOUTH LAKE TAHOE
•WHAT A "TOP OF HIS GAME" SOMMELIER CHRIS PREBEZAC HAS BEEN, CLEARLY ONE OF THE BEST WHEN UNIQUE OR SPECIAL WINES ARE BEING DECIDED UPON

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.