About Ciera - MontBleu Resort

55 Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Steaks, fresh Seafood, and an extensive wine list will compliment your dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Wed — Sun | 5:30pm to Close
Bar 5pm

Cross Street:
State Route 207

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 648-3353

Website:
http://www.montbleuresort.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service, surface parking or garage parking.

Public Transit:
"Blue Go" Bus Route

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Ciera can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
our Private Event Coordinator: (800) 648-3353

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Ciera - MontBleu Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for a Date (26)
Special Occasion (24)
See All
Romantic (22)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Private Room (11)
Cozy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Business Meals (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Fun (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Casual (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Authentic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
836 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice old fashioned way of doing things, ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Nice old fashioned way of doing things, with all the right touches (cold plates for salads, warm plates for entrees etc). Vast expanses of white tablecloths and comfy clubby atmoshpere all made for an elegant and relatively quiet dinner...nice!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Awsome as always. Great food great servi ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 2 days ago

Awsome as always. Great food great service, great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose this restaurant for Valentines ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We chose this restaurant for Valentines Day because of the reputation it had among my co-workers, local community, and its 4 diamond rating . I called several days in advance to reserve a booth because it was recommended. Upon arrival, we were sat at a different location instead of a booth. After sitting down, I noticed I did not have a water glass. I requested one as the staff poured for my partner. Several minutes went by and I had to again request for water to be filled. When the waiter arrived we ordered the filet mignon and 1/2 lobster. I ordered medium rare and my partner ordered medium well. Prior to the food arriving, the waiter had informed us that we had the last order of the 1/2 lobster and filet combination and expressed discontent that the chefs did not make him aware of the situation. This was something I felt was not pertinent to our evening or information we needed to hear during Valentines Day. When the food arrived it was delivered very professionally and confidently. However, once we started eating we noticed our filet mignon's had been switched. The food, especially the lobster was very fresh and well seasoned. Later on, we were brought a rose, two chocolate dipped strawberries, and the check. Shortly after paying for the food, the waiter picked up the check and told us to have a good evening. Having visited several fine dining restaurants, I found this to be very unprofessional. While the food was good the service was very far from a four diamond rated restaurant and would be hesitant to return or recommend to others. I hope there is improvement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

My husband and I came for Valentine's Di ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I came for Valentine's Dinner. There was a prefix menu of Lobster, filet mignon, asparagus, potatoes, salad and desert. The dinner was amazing couldn't finish all of it. My husband had the biggest lobster I've ever seen. Service was excellent couldn't of asked for a better evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I came here for my birthday and it was p ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I came here for my birthday and it was probably one of the top five dinners I've had in my life! The atmosphere is elegant and many booths were tucked in the wall with partial curtains, for privacy. Felt very elegant and pampered. The service was attentive and friendly. On certain days of the week, they have a fixed price menu - still with many of the most popular items and a great option. Overall, a wonderful dining experience - highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is impeccable, the waiters a ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service is impeccable, the waiters are fun and seem to enjoy what they do. The lobster bisque soup was best I ever had. The new York steak was a bit tough, but my wife had the filet and she said it was amazing. We went for valentines day and they gave us a couple nice chocolate dipped strawberries were great. Martini was amazing also.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience. Food was great. Servi ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great experience. Food was great. Service was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

excellent service, great selection of en ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

excellent service, great selection of entrees, perfect ambiance

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent!!! My date and I loved every b ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent!!! My date and I loved every bite. The ambience was romantic and inviting. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All the food was great except the steak. ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 9, 2017

All the food was great except the steak. My filet was tough and chewy and was covered in sauce tasting like A1. The chairs are also very uncomfortable. For the price I would expect far better. Would not go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Food and service were great. Love the pr ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food and service were great. Love the private booths!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service...would recommend ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food and service...would recommend it to anyone

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our server, Phil, was excellent. The boo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our server, Phil, was excellent. The booth was lovely and private. The food was delicious. We had oysters, lobster bisque, caesar salad, filet and sea bass. The creme brulee desert was perfect to share. Highly recommend for a romantic date night.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The servers took good care of our needs ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The servers took good care of our needs quickly and were so nice!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very creative combinations of ingredient ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Very creative combinations of ingredients, expert preparation, and fresh flavorful dishes. Everything was beyond perfect. Service was attentive but unobtrusive. Wonderful private booths. Worth the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Quite easily the most elegant dining exp ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Quite easily the most elegant dining experience in South Lake Tahoe. Romantic ambiance, superb service and exquisite cuisine. A+++

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Went for our anniversary andhDagreT time ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Went for our anniversary andhDagreT time. We selected gromthe$40 prix fixmenu answered totally full after

Tags: Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant in the South Lake ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My favorite restaurant in the South Lake Tahoe area. They have curtain booths to make that special dinner that much more! There wine list is dynamic always adding new wine best to ask Tommy to make a suggestion based your your tables meals he'll hook you up!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Healthy, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding! Everyone i ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The service was outstanding! Everyone is so friendly & accommodating. The food was wonderfully delicious. And the ambience is superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great! We had a private boot ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was great! We had a private booth with a curtain. The French onion soup, lamb and abalone was delicious! Chocolate covered strawberries over dry ice and decaf coffee with amazing toppings were a nice treat at the end.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were here to celebrate a birthday. Th ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We were here to celebrate a birthday. There were 4 of us. The wait staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was very tasty and cooked as requezted. The staff actually gave our birthday girl a signed card, wishing her a happy birthday.Thanks to all of them.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff very friendly and attentive. Food ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Staff very friendly and attentive. Food was excellent. Prix fix menu a good value. Cocktails a little pricey.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Low score because of busser! Waiter was ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Low score because of busser!

Waiter was the best...female, blonde

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Great service. Good food- nothing great. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great service. Good food- nothing great. Lobster bisque was like a milkshake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, mediocre service. The waiter ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great food, mediocre service. The waiter had a very sarcastic attitude which we didn't really appreciate. But the busser girl was great

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

one of our favs in South Lake Tahoe. The ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

one of our favs in South Lake Tahoe. They sure made an extra effort for my husband's birthday too. Food was great.. the sauce on my mahi mahi was a bit too salty however.. other than that, everything was perfect

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous dinner with family celebrating ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Fabulous dinner with family celebrating a birthday. Thanks for the lovely evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and i got married on january 10t ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My wife and i got married on january 10th and had a nice honeymoon dinner at mont blue.the food was amazeing and was served just how we wanted it.the waiters and waitresses wer on top of everything,they took away the plates as we finished and kept our glasses full of our beverages.it was a little warm but other then that the people and enviroment was great!

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Fun, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Darrell, our server and his support staf ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Darrell, our server and his support staff were excellent

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, special occasion dining! This ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful, special occasion dining!

This steak house has delicious cuts of meat, an extensive wine list, and a warm modern decor. All apps and entrees were presented beautifully, and the sommelier made accurate recommendations for wine to fit the meal. Not an inexpensive meal, so be prepared for a hefty bill. Definitely would go again for a special night out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our first time here. Drinks and food wer ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our first time here. Drinks and food were great. Service was like having a family dinner, not the posh of say something in the Napa Valley, but all of the care of family taking care of you. It was very endearing. EAT HERE!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I am sorry to say that but the service i ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I am sorry to say that but the service is not in the same lavel as the food. When was time for desert unfortunately we couldn't order anything because the kitchen oven was off and our server didn't mention anything about that earlier. I believed that if the restaurant accept reservation for 9 pm they should be able to accommodate desert at 10:30. I wish that the restaurant manager hire more younger people who will be able to remember what they responsibilities are.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1

Lobster tempura was bad, the king crab w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Lobster tempura was bad, the king crab was very fishy, and the mixed drinks were almost all sugar water and triple sec. Server and hostess were friendly. Ambiance is nice. I never rate below four stars. First time. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

2Thank you! nd time at this restaurant. ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 27, 2016

2Thank you!

nd time at this restaurant. John and Tommy took good care of us along with rest of the crew. They took care of my kids each time we went there. Food is amazing decor and ambiance is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing service and food was absolutely ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Amazing service and food was absolutely delicious, filet and truffle Mac and cheese were the clear standouts. Server once again was fantastic.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Ciera steakhouse never disappoints. It ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Ciera steakhouse never disappoints. It is our go to place when we are in Southlake Tahoe!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot for Thanksgiving dinner - or ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great spot for Thanksgiving dinner - or any occasion - in So Lake Tahoe. Convenient to resorts and hotels.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We held a small dinner party at Ciera af ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We held a small dinner party at Ciera after our son's wedding on a Sunday evening. I wish I could tell you the names of every staff member that assisted us that day but there were simply too many. From the moment we walked in the door until we left that evening each member of Tommy's staff was kind, gracious and funny. We were given the option of ordering off of the "$40 menu" and not only did it keep us in budget but the food was delicious! I would highly recommend Ciera to anyone visiting South Lake Tahoe. You will not be disappointed. They helped our group make a great memory and we will certainly be going back next time we visit!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our expericence at Ciera. the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We enjoyed our expericence at Ciera. the food was dleicious, protion size was VERY generous (split things!).

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We had a great time for a birthday dinne ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had a great time for a birthday dinner, the service was impeccable and the food was quite good. The chocolate lava cake is so rich and decadent it's hard to finish. Which I guess is a good problem to have. We had the fillet and the New York strip both were great, I think if we went again I would get the porterhouse to try something different.

Next time we are in Southlake Tahoe we will probably go for a meal

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.