Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Cielo Restaurant and Bar

Offering breathtaking views of the Arch and downtown St. Louis, Cielo Restaurant is the city's authentic Italian option, with casual, family-style dining.

Created by Executive Chef Gian Nicola Colucci, a native of Italy, Cielo’s menu focuses on homemade Italian classics with local ingredients. Parlaying the ease of the Italian lifestyle, Cielo's sommelier, Jeff Hall, offers many affordable wines from Chef Colucci’s home region, Piedmont. Cielo Bar echoes St. Louis's vibrant cocktail scene with hand-crafted cocktails and locally brewed beers.

With a variety of event spaces - Gaja Wine Cellar, Sky Lobby, River North with views of Stan Musial Bridge, private cabana dinners on the Sky Terrace, interactive cooking classes in the heart of the kitchen and more, Cielo sets the stage for intimate affairs and festive celebrations. Complimentary valet parking available at the Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis.

999 N Second Street
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST
Monday - Sunday: 6:30 am - 11:00 am

LUNCH
Monday - Saturday: 11:00 am - 2:30 pm

DINNER
Sunday - Thursday: 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

SUNDAY BRUNCH
Buffet: 10:30 am - 2:30 pm

Cross Street:
Carr

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 881-5759

Website:
http://www.cielostlouis.com/

Entertainment:
FOUR SEASONS FRIDAYS
Live Music with the 'Usual Suspects'
Fridays: 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Catering:
Cielo is downtown's destination for lively and sophisticated events. Contact us for your inquiry via email or by calling (314) 881-2110.
http://www.cielostlouis.com/reservations/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking through Four Seasons valet only.

Public Transit:
Arch-Laclede's Landing Metro-Link Station

Executive Chef:
Giannicola Colucci

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis invests further in unique guest experiences, adding private dining space, River North, which offers sweeping views of the Stan Musial Bridge. This new space comes as an addition to private dining spaces already offered by the Hotel, including its semi-private Sky Lobby and Gaja Wine Room, which features a 1,000 pound table made of reclaimed wood. Through its Chef’s Table experience, the Hotel offers its guests a five-course, off-the-menu meal along with unprecedented access to its world-class kitchen and staff.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate Easter in style at the Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis. Things are going to be “hopping” with a beautiful brunch, complete with interactive stations, live music and a child-friendly buffet on Sunday, April 16th. Cost is $79 for adults; $20 for children (5-12), complimentary for (4) and under.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Cielo is downtown's destination for lively and sophisticated events.

Cielo Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (42)
Romantic (36)
Special Occasion (34)
See All
Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Modern Decor (26)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Good for Groups (14)
People Watching (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Business Meals (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Fun (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Fireplace (8)
Cozy (8)
Casual (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Healthy (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Private Room (4)
Authentic (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Waterfront (3)
Family Style (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Music (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1099 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined a day ago

Overall it's really good. Down town location with free parking; great view of riverfront at rooftop; large variety of food and good service. If I have to complain about one thing, I think the oyster isn't as fresh as it could be. But this is Midwest, no ocean nearby. Can't expect everything to be perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was great and service was good. Only complaint that it was very loud and could not even have a conversation with the person across from me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

For a Four Seasons, 5 star hotel, the overall dining experience was just okay. Our reservations were at 8:00pm; however they did not seat us until 8:45. Luckily it was a nice evening so we enjoyed a drink on the outdoor patio. The view is lovely! Once we sat down, there is some fine tuning the wait staff could work on to make the experience more top notch. Rolls were brought to the table; however there wasn't any butter. Either improve upon the quality of the rolls ( a bit dry) or provide butter. When salads were served, fresh ground pepper was offered. The waiter never came back with the pepper mil. Once dinner was server, he waiter never came back to ensure everything was correct or to our satisfaction. They did end the meal with a delicious flourless chocolate dessert for the birthday girl...which was a nice touch. As for the atmosphere in the dining area, I personally thought it was a little like an upscale breakfast room. They could update the tables and chairs to make it swanky and look more high-end.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Didn't like the fact that I had to wait for a reserved table

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

The view was a "10" and the service was very good. Not so good after that. Our short rib entrees were disappointing: bland and overcooked. Order something else. I'm sure some other choices are fine. Our first courses (lobster ravioli and bruschetta) were satisfactory. The deal killer was the loud noise from the bar. This was hardly a romantic setting. Had it been a different occasion, maybe it would have been an acceptable pick. Be sure to "valet" your car, which we learned after the fact that the restaurant will validate. We did not do this, parked in the casino garage, and were charged $20. Ouch! Overall, not a very positive experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

very pleasant staff and the food came out perfect, very nice views

Tags: Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Cielo never disappoints! The chef is outstanding and every server we've had meets our expectations. This is the perfect spot for a special occasion or just when you want an amazing culinary experience for no particular reason.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our first visit to Cielo. We decided to try it via a Groupon. Great deal. We enjoyed their "Taste of Italy". We have made reservations to go back for their Sunday Brunch. Looking forward to it. Excellent service by Kyle and his team.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Worth every penny. We went for a date night and we had the 4 course tour of Italy. The absolute favorites were the carrot ravioli and espresso tiramisu. Extensive wine list and breathtaking views of the city.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Beautiful place for Brunch. Delicious food. Just unfortunate that the table next to us was quite intoxicated and loud.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great atmosphere, cozy setting, good service, awesome food selection.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Birthday brunch for my wife.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This is a review for Cielo's Sunday brunch. My husband and I had a Groupon so it was a decent deal.

The view and atmosphere of the restaurant was fabulous. We were seated pretty quickly and the servers were very attentive to drinks as well as restocking food.

We enjoyed the seafood cold bar with great coctail shrimps, okay raw oysters (they didn't have as much flavor as ones from Demun Oyster Bar), and smoke salmon. I wished their juice/smoothie bar used fresh fruits instead frozen (peach, strawberry, banana, blueberry).. but that's understandable in March. The meat station was okay with prime rib and lamb. Both a bit more done than I prefer. The salad fruit, salad, cheese and sliced cold meat were good. There were so many delicious food that we didn't even bothered with omelet station or the assortment of baked muffins/breads. The hot breakfast items were also less appealing in comparison, except the maple syrup thick cut bacon that was fabulous. I did also enjoy the pesto tortellini and lobster ravioli. The dessert section had a pastry chef making fresh donuts! Just the dessert section was enough to keep my hubby happy. We didn't even take advantage of the alcohol much.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Perfect date night spot!
Great food, AMAZING VIEW of the Arch and STL the skyline

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Love this place! Always wonderful food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We visited Cielo with a Groupon for the Tour of Italy. The influence of the Italian chef could be seen in handmade pasta and simple fresh bruschetta. If we had paid full price, it would have been unaffordable but with the Groupon it was a great deal. We especially liked the squid ink pasta and the unique twist on tiramisu.
The 8th floor patio looking out over the Arch and Mississippi river is interesting and romantic. We'll go back for happy hour soon.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Attended a birthday celebration of my friend. Great brunch selection and unlimited mimosas. Attentive staff took good care of us. Will return for another Sunday Brunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Incredible food, great value and great ambience. Beautiful view of the Arch and river as well. Make a reservation !

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Family Style, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Ultimately, you are at a hotel. The overnight guests arrive at the buffet in their pajamas, and the previous nights wedding tables with tablecloths and rented chairs are still set up. Not the cosmopolitan experience we were hoping for, but the bloody marys were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Love the food and service. Great get together place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was our first visit and their first Sunday brunch. We had a Groupon but would go back without one as the brunch was outstanding.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Nice restaurant with a nice outdoor patio for warmer weather!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

One of the best restaurants we have ever been to. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Food was delicious! Drinks were amazingly great! And had a wonderful view of the arch while eating. Would recommend to anyone!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was great, but had to sit next to the bar despite a reservation and prior request to be seated in the dining room. Very disappointing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Took a friend for her birthday. We had an amazing view of downtown and Arch. Service was efficient, friendly and attentive. Everything we ate was delicious and beautifully presented! Wonderful birthday dessert surprise at end of our meal! All around, fantastic experience.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Historic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Fine at groupon price. food was average. I would not have been happy at full price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Ambiance, view, service was all really nice; however, food was only okay. Priced too high for overall quality of food and service.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great atmosphere, beautiful view, friendly and excellent service. Portions are small but delicious.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Good Italian food, but pricey for the overall experience. Beautiful view of downtown, Arch, waterfront. Slow service (long wait for drinks, bill especially) for such an expensive place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 23, 2017

i'd say this place it totally overrated. the food was good at best but I could have gotten the same thing else where and saved $100

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The breakfast was OUTSTANDING! I got the eggs benedict and my husband got breakfast pizza. They were both so flavorful. We also enjoyed bottomless mimosas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This was our Valentine celebration and it was Perfect!!!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Requested a crispy hash brown, it came out burned. The turkey bacon was cooked beyond recognition

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We went for a Post-Valentine's dinner. The view was nice. Great service and food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 17, 2017

First time Ive visited since chef Frabrizio left for Florida. We had the tasting menu. We both disliked the salmon and ravioli. Loved the sea bass and my absolute favorite was the squid ink pasta with lobster. The steak needed seasoning. Dessert was ok, but we were stuffed from the other courses. Prosecco was included with the meal. Attentive to our needs with seating and being able to watch the Blues game while we ate. This is my favorite place to bring out of town guests when the patio overlooking the Arch is open. Good service. Wish they would change the bread basket back to the old one with several types of breads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

There was a special prix fixe menu that was not up to cielos usual quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Poor service, over priced, mediocre food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I treated my husband to dinner here for Valentine's Day! I'm not a fan of being locked into a limited menu, but understood why for the occasion. However, for a four course meal that was pretty much appetizer bites, and average in taste, I was disappointed for the cost. My husband and I were both hungry again before we got home good, and that was after spending $200 for that meal. The service and ambience is excellent!

Tags: Scenic View, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I realize this restaurant is usually great. This particular evening, something was off. I got a sense some of the typical staff was missing or something, particularly the kitchen/food quality control.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Sat against wall noise level high at this price point was disappointing . Many better options at this level food good but nothing fantastic about visit to draw me back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.