About Cielo Restaurant and Bar

999 N Second Street
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Offering breathtaking views of the Arch and downtown St. Louis, Cielo Restaurant is the city's authentic Italian option, with casual, family-style dining.

Created by Executive Chef Gian Nicola Colucci, a native of Italy, Cielo’s menu focuses on homemade Italian classics with local ingredients. Parlaying the ease of the Italian lifestyle, Cielo's sommelier, Jeff Hall, offers many affordable wines from Chef Colucci’s home region, Piedmont. Cielo Bar echoes St. Louis's vibrant cocktail scene with hand-crafted cocktails and locally brewed beers.

With a variety of event spaces - Gaja Wine Cellar, Sky Lobby, River North with views of Stan Musial Bridge, private cabana dinners on the Sky Terrace, interactive cooking classes in the heart of the kitchen and more, Cielo sets the stage for intimate affairs and festive celebrations. Complimentary valet parking available at the Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST
Monday - Friday: 6:30 am - 11:00 am

LUNCH
Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 2:30 pm

DINNER
Sunday - Thursday: 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

BRUNCH
Saturday - Sunday: 6:30 am - 2:30 pm

Cross Street:
Carr

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 881-5759

Website:
http://www.cielostlouis.com/

Entertainment:
FOUR SEASONS FRIDAYS
Live Music with the 'Usual Suspects'
Fridays: 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Catering:
Cielo is downtown's destination for lively and sophisticated events. Contact us for your inquiry via email or by calling (314) 881-2110.
http://www.cielostlouis.com/reservations/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking through Four Seasons valet only.

Public Transit:
Arch-Laclede's Landing Metro-Link Station

Executive Chef:
Giannicola Colucci

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis invests further in unique guest experiences, adding private dining space, River North, which offers sweeping views of the Stan Musial Bridge. This new space comes as an addition to private dining spaces already offered by the Hotel, including its semi-private Sky Lobby and Gaja Wine Room, which features a 1,000 pound table made of reclaimed wood. Through its Chef’s Table experience, the Hotel offers its guests a five-course, off-the-menu meal along with unprecedented access to its world-class kitchen and staff.

Restaurant Photos

Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Malasadas (Hawaiian Donuts) - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Macadamia Nut Chocolate Tort's - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Strawberries With Limoncello  & Mint - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Pineapple Hibiscus Parfait's - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Lemon Cake - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
spaghetti al pomodoro - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Manilla Clams - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Tagliolini With Shrimp - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Pappardelle Carbonara - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Cobia - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Pan Seared Veal - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Arancini With Wild Mushrooms - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Marinated Shrimp - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Bread And Olive Oil - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Ravioli - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Kiwi Sorbet - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Braised Short Rib And Urban Chestnut Magpie - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Grilled Octopus - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Lamb Chop - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Salmon & Tuna Crudo - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Chef's Rooftop Garden at Cielo - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Red Sangria - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Ribeye - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Wine Flight - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Chef's Rooftop Basil Garden - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Water with a rooftop view of the St. Louis Arch - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
House Cured Pork Belly - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Pork Belly - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Octopus - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Olives - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Birthday Dessert - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Lamb - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Merlot - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Tiramisu - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Salad - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Black Tea - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Duck Breast - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Grilled Sirloin Steak With Grilled Asparagus & Fries - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Asparagus Soup - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Sous Vide Negroni - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Crudo - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO
Nudi - Cielo Restaurant and Bar, St. Louis, MO

Specials

Taste of St. Louis

Special valid Aug 27, 2016 - Dec 27, 2016 all week from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Taste of St. Louis

Special valid Aug 27, 2016 - Dec 27, 2016 all week from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Taste of St. Louis. Excludes Tax and Tip. Set menu includes a glass of prosecco or non-alcoholic mocktail. Special valid Aug 27, 2016 - Dec 27, 2016 all week from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Cielo is downtown's destination for lively and sophisticated events.

Cielo Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
St. Louis
Outdoor Dining
St. Louis
Best Ambiance
Downtown
2 More
Romantic
Downtown
Italian
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Downtown St. Louis ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
Special Occasion (32)
Romantic (30)
See All
Scenic View (29)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for a Date (19)
Notable Wine List (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Waterfront (10)
Fun (10)
Business Meals (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Authentic (8)
Cozy (8)
Seasonal (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
People Watching (6)
Fireplace (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Organic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Casual (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
985 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great Thanksgiving buffet selection! We ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great Thanksgiving buffet selection! We loved the charcuterie table!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious thanksgiving buffet, outstandi ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Delicious thanksgiving buffet, outstanding service, attention to detail overall.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I rarely use the word "awesome" on a rev ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I rarely use the word "awesome" on a review. But our Thanksgiving experience here was truly awesome. From the moment we got off of the elevator to the moment the valet brought the car around the entire lunch was first class. The service was superlative. The food was excellent. The ambience was second to none.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambiance makes this restaurant! It' ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The ambiance makes this restaurant! It's nicely decorated with the lights of the city beyond the hotel pool. the The food is overpriced for what you get & the staff although nice are not trained for their positions. If you are going to pay these prices, you expect all to be presented correctly or explained how they are taking creative license. A couple of examples...Tiramisu is an Italian dessert made with lady fingers,espresso,kahlua etc. although a nice dessert theirs was not tiramisu but that's what they call it. My husband ordered Sambuca which came without the 3 coffee beans...a place like this should know better. Their squid ink pasta didn't taste of squid or the sea. It's not up to the caliber of Four Seasons restaurants in other cities.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Great service from nice guys, but that d ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great service from nice guys, but that didn't make up for food that was ridiculously over priced for what you got. This place does t even look like a restaurant, but rather the back half of a bar. We went with the taste of Italy with wine pairings for each course. Food portions were TINY, undercooked, over salted, and unimpressive. $300 wasted..

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

Ambiance only surpassed by the keno tabl ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Ambiance only surpassed by the keno tables at the downstairs casino. Oh i also had breakfa

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Great place for Sunday brunch. We had lu ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great place for Sunday brunch. We had luck with the weather and were still able to sit on the terrace with a great view to the Arch! Nice service and delicious food. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food and service! Beautiful vi ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Very good food and service! Beautiful view over St. Louis. Perfect place for a special occasion.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have the perfect seat on the patio - ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We have the perfect seat on the patio - with a grand view of the arch and the calming motion of the infinity pool. A really wonderful find - highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I knew going to this place that it would ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 24, 2016

I knew going to this place that it would be good but I was not prepared for how delicious it actually was. I was blown away. The rack of lamb and squid ink pasta were out of this world. I can't believe it took me so long to visit this place. I will be back very soon.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Fun, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing view of the St. Louis arch. Fabu ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Amazing view of the St. Louis arch. Fabulous food and friendly, polite staff.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I do not know where to start, the food w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I do not know where to start, the food was absolutely the best thing I had ever eaten , they knew me name they where attentive,made my wife feel like a Queen which in turn made me feel like a king, they spoke to me like a person not like a dollar, They cared enough to know it was my and gave us a great dessert ..it was the most expensive place I had even eaten at and I still feel like it was not enough,i would gladly paid more...I recommend this place from the general manager to the wait staff to the ambiance to the food, to the lighting ,to the music if ever their was perfection that was it Thank you so much.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our anniversary at Cielo and ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Celebrated our anniversary at Cielo and made the right choice! Best Italian restaurant in St. Louis!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

good food, excellent service, relaxed am ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 19, 2016

good food, excellent service, relaxed ambience. A little hard to get to.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated a friend's 50th birthday w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We celebrated a friend's 50th birthday with lunch at Cielo. No one was overly impressed with their food except for the shared dessert (a bananas foster-like ice cream concoction.) Wine by the glass was $13-$15 per glass. Service was excellent - friendly, attentive and observant of the birthday by bringing out a birthday dessert. Best thing about Cielo seems to be the quiet, contemporary setting which is perfect for actual communication - most restaurants these days are insanely loud. This is a great choice if a member of your party needs a quiet setting in order to hear conversation. Otherwise, you can find better food at more reasonable prices at plenty of other restaurants in St Louis. Total bill for lunch for 4 with tip was $210.00 (3 entree salads, one 1/2 size pasta dish, 4 glasses of wine and one shared dessert).

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Had a great dinner with my family!! Fant ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Had a great dinner with my family!! Fantastic view and super attentive service!!! Thank you Cielo Team!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always wonderful for brunch! Can't go wr ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Always wonderful for brunch! Can't go wrong with the

Tags: People Watching, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything is good! We love this place! ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Everything is good! We love this place!

We eat here at least once a month.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We sat outside! A little chilly but the ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We sat outside! A little chilly but the staff made sure to bring over heaters. Great views of the city!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Sat outside on the rooftop patio on a go ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Sat outside on the rooftop patio on a gorgeous & sunny day for brunch. We could have sat there all day. Very good cocktails.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, People Watching, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I had never been to Cielo before I took ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I had never been to Cielo before I took my wife for our anniversary. We lucked out and the weather was beautiful, and our table had a great view of downtown. Unfortunately, that is was the highlight of the evening. We ordered a meat and cheese plate appetizer, which I'm pretty sure included bologna. Not a huge deal, just not what I expected. We both ordered the 7oz fillet, then elected to also get truffle mashed potatoes a'la carte for an additional $5 each. When the food came (approximately 40 minutes after we ordered), the potatoes were cold. Not lukewarm, but cold, below room temperature. Our server had not come back to check on the meal, and luckily another server that passed noticed we were looking for someone and came to the table. We told her about the potatoes, and she said she would have them replaced.

We finished our entrees, and then the replacement potatoes came out about 10 minutes after we had finished our steaks. So, I guess you could say we had truffle mashed potatoes for dessert, because they still charged us for them. Our waters were not filled after the initial pour, and I would say we were there about 90 minutes from the time we were seated.

To top it off, we sat in the dining area. There was a group of 5 to the north of our seats that were not eating (they may have before we arrived), but were clearly drinking quite a bit. I'm certainly not a teetotaler by any means, but they became very loud and raucous over the course of the evening. I think just moving them to a non-dining area would have sufficed, but they were never asked to move.

The views were amazing, no doubt. The views are the only reason I rated it "fair." I can't remember a time that I was more disappointed in a dining experience. For the price of the restaurant, and the reputation of "the Four Seasons" I was really let down. Unfortunately, it was on my anniversary.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

Good drinks. Great food. Really nice wai ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Good drinks. Great food. Really nice waiter. Super view of the Arch. Celebrated my spouse's 77th Birthday and could not have worked out better. Thanks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been a great fan of Cielo, but mo ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 27, 2016

I have been a great fan of Cielo, but most times we have been able to sit outside and enjoy the lovely peaceful view of the skyline. On this occasion I took an elderly friend and we sat inside due to the chilly weather. There was a group of eight diners near us who ruined our evening because they were so loud. You'd think we were a Busch stadium as the home team hit a homer every few moments with their shouts and squeals. The ladies' voices were piercing and incessant. It didn't help that the hotel management thinks it's a great idea to turn the music up to force people to shout across the table to be heard. It is an unfortunate trend that restaurants feel it necessary to encourage such a din. For this kind of upscale venue, Cielo should opt for quiet elegance or at least offer a refuge from this noise pollution.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

Gabriel was a fantastic server! His rec ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Gabriel was a fantastic server! His recommendations were spot-on and he helped make our day special. Overall of the food was fantastic and the view was amazing.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Oh boy the view is to die for! The prob ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Oh boy the view is to die for! The problem is you have to look past the men in the hot tub to see it. The food was good, but I truly expected better. It was just good, not outstanding. For the price, I would probably not return. Maybe on the bar side, not looking at hot tub.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is great, ambiance is outstanding! ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Food is great, ambiance is outstanding! I love dining here, even though visits are limited due to it being kind of pricey. Take a special person and dine outside for a quiet, romantic night.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They have outdoor seating on a terrace o ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 21, 2016

They have outdoor seating on a terrace overlooking the Arch and downtown St Louis and it was a spectacular place to dine. I was less impressed with the restaurant's indoor seating. The food was alright but I was expecting great from a Four Seasons. I was disappointed and feel sure you can find much better Italian food in St Louis. My dining companion thought the same.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Much improved food and wine list, higher ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Much improved food and wine list, higher price point, service still - not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Our server was amazing! I can't think o ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our server was amazing! I can't think of his name but he was so educated on wine and enlightened us on a great bottle of wine! He also recommended the pasta with lobster and tomatoes and I can honestly say.......It is the absolute BEST pasta that I have ever had and I will definitely be back! The staff, from the time we checked in at the front, to the server and the waiter that brought our food out to the waiter that escorted me to the women's restrooms were some of the friendliest waiters that I have ever met. Our waiter even brought us a piece of Gooey butter cake with the chocolate arch with a "Welcome Back" on the plate in chocolate for us to enjoy. I have been to Cielo quite a few times but my boyfriend had never. This is the first time I had the pasta but this is what I will have moving forward!!!! My boyfriend was extremely impressed! I will most definitely be back! Thanks for a wonderful meal and night out!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was a real let down. Wi ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 9, 2016

This restaurant was a real let down. With prices at the level they are, you expect a certain level of value from the service and experience. It was far from there. The food was ordinary at best, the service was well below standard of what I expected and borderline below acceptable, zero flexibility on the menu (per chefs orders we were told). The night we were there they were hosting a very loud happy hour, understood, but no accommodation was attempted to acknowledge and address for us.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

The lasagna tasted like it was reheated ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The lasagna tasted like it was reheated from the previous day. The cheese on top was really hard. The salad was delicious. The service was very poor. I had to ask a couple times for my drink which didn't come until after my meal arrived. Someone from the kitchen brought out both the salad and lasagna. The server didn't come back until it was time for the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

Food and service were outstanding. We li ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Food and service were outstanding. We like to eat well when we travel and enjoy dining at fine establishments that also cater to our toddler. The staff was very kind, and all the food was excellent--from the fried ravioli, to the veal milenese, to the tiramisu.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went here to celebrate my birthday wit ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 7, 2016

I went here to celebrate my birthday with friends and it was splendid! We seated at a table outside, overlooking the arch and the mini pool/spa and the view was gorgeous. Definitely recommend for special occasions!

We had the lack of lamb, squid ink pasta, grilled tuna, and salmon. All of my friends were satisfied with the food, so they must be good!

However, I do not recommend the toasted ravioli for antipasti. Get the salmon bruschetta instead!

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food & wine was out of this world. They ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Food & wine was out of this world. They really value customer service & made my husbands birthday extra special.

Tags: Fireplace, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Private Room, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a lovely evening in St. Louis and ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 4, 2016

It was a lovely evening in St. Louis and we wanted to dine outdoors. They had a DJ from a prior event which we enjoyed; the view of the Arch was spectacular. The food and wine were particularly delicious with beautiful presentation. It is expensive however but we enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was wonderful. Compliments to ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was wonderful. Compliments to the chef. The service was great. Our waitress had great recommendations for us. We were never rushed. The atmosphere was great - a little dark outside, but we could have chosen to sit inside. The DJ was perfect - not too loud, good music.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nicole, the waitress who served us could ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Nicole, the waitress who served us could not have been more professional, caring, and attentive. The excellent service confirmed our expectations, and together with the good meal resulted in an all around good experience.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything is fabulous about dining on t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Everything is fabulous about dining on the rooftop EXCEPT for being approached at our table by 6 different employees including the manager. The overkill in service made conversation nearly impossible. Also, I'd prefer that the manager, if she/he MUST stop by the table do so when the patrons aren't actually eating. We were five minutes into our entree when the chatty manager stopped by. Please consider waiting until there isn't any food on the table.

Ridiculous overkill in service.

Also, it appears to be impossible to book a reservation for outside. The conversation while making the res: We'd like to eat outside. CB: it's first come, first serve. Me: ? We just made a res. CB: Yes, but it's first come.

They need to work on their explanation or strategy when taking a res.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Great start with the valet...greeters we ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great start with the valet...greeters were gracious...our server outstanding...food great...the chef stopped by to make sure everything was to our our liking...a special evening

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This rooftop restaurant has great food a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 14, 2016

This rooftop restaurant has great food and an awesome view of the arch and the river. The service was truly outstanding, our waiter (Tom?) was very courteous and attentive to our needs. Overall our visit to Cielo was an outstanding way to celebrate a birthday. We'll be back!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.