Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Cielo Restaurant and Bar

Offering breathtaking views of the Arch and downtown St. Louis, Cielo Restaurant is the city's authentic Italian option, with casual, family-style dining.

Created by Executive Chef Gian Nicola Colucci, a native of Italy, Cielo’s menu focuses on homemade Italian classics with local ingredients. Parlaying the ease of the Italian lifestyle, Cielo's sommelier, Jeff Hall, offers many affordable wines from Chef Colucci’s home region, Piedmont. Cielo Bar echoes St. Louis's vibrant cocktail scene with hand-crafted cocktails and locally brewed beers.

With a variety of event spaces - Gaja Wine Cellar, Sky Lobby, River North with views of Stan Musial Bridge, private cabana dinners on the Sky Terrace, interactive cooking classes in the heart of the kitchen and more, Cielo sets the stage for intimate affairs and festive celebrations. Complimentary valet parking available at the Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis.

999 N Second Street
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST
Monday - Sunday: 6:30 am - 11:00 am

LUNCH
Monday - Saturday: 11:00 am - 2:30 pm

DINNER
Sunday - Thursday: 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

SUNDAY BRUNCH
Buffet: 10:30 am - 2:30 pm

Cross Street:
Carr

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 881-5759

Website:
http://www.cielostlouis.com/

Entertainment:
FOUR SEASONS FRIDAYS
Live Music with the 'Usual Suspects'
Fridays: 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Catering:
Cielo is downtown's destination for lively and sophisticated events. Contact us for your inquiry via email or by calling (314) 881-2031.
http://www.cielostlouis.com/reservations/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking through Four Seasons valet only.

Public Transit:
Arch-Laclede's Landing Metro-Link Station

Executive Chef:
Giannicola Colucci

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis invests further in unique guest experiences, adding private dining space, River North, which offers sweeping views of the Stan Musial Bridge. This new space comes as an addition to private dining spaces already offered by the Hotel, including its semi-private Sky Lobby and Gaja Wine Room, which features a 1,000 pound table made of reclaimed wood. Through its Chef’s Table experience, the Hotel offers its guests a five-course, off-the-menu meal along with unprecedented access to its world-class kitchen and staff.

Private Dining

Cielo is downtown's destination for lively and sophisticated events.

Cielo Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (65)
Special Occasion (57)
Good for a Date (55)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Romantic (41)
Great for Outdoor Dining (39)
Great for Brunch (37)
Modern Decor (34)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Sunday Lunch (23)
People Watching (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Fun (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Business Meals (17)
Tasting Menu (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Waterfront (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Cozy (12)
Fireplace (11)
Healthy (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Casual (8)
Authentic (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Private Room (5)
Tapas (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Family Style (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Seasonal (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Live Music (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1161 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Daughters 16th birthday with girlfriends on the patio was delightful! Great location for special pictures with view of the Arch. Special requests were made in advance and Cielo was accommodating. Daughter felt very special!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Entrees took quite some time to be delivered after the appetizer (35+ minutes). We ordered 2 medium rare steaks, 1 medium steak, and the "catch of the day". The medium came out well done and the fish was overcooked as well. Told the server about the steak. He took it back and 28 minutes later we got a rare/med rare replacement. No manager. No discount. Nothing..... dessert was not even mentioned. The server took awhile to drop of the bill and to run the card. We were there for a very special occasion and it was definitely not worth it. The only good thing was the view minus the casino billboard.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

super good. it was a bit pricy for what you got, but all the food was delicious. The view of downtown STL is amazing. Would come back for a birthday or date, etc.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 5 days ago

Worst Four Seasons experience I've had. A relatively simple dinner for five business travelers took 2h 45min. Food was bland all around: app's, salads, soups, entrees. Service was spotty with LONG gaps between server visits ro our table. Far off the mark, and not at all proportionate to the brand's history.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Our order was taken right away and the food came quickly. Everyone's meal was very good and the truffle fries were awesome. Then we sat for 45 minutes trying to get someone's attention to give us the check. Other than that, we enjoyed our experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Ordered the four course tour of Italy menu. All the courses​ were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We dined on a Saturday evening and although the restaurant was "busy," it seemed like the usual level of busy-ness for any St. Louis restaurant. Nevertheless, service was very slow, even considering the "crowd." Food was great, however. Meals were hot, well-plated, well-seasoned and cooked and overall, high-quality. I've been to Cielo several times before and never hat that issue with slow service so am just going to consider it a fluke. The atmosphere is always great--fantastic view, energetic atmosphere and professional service.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We are not from St Louis and thought we were making reservation at an elegant restaurant to celebrate a special family event. We got off the elevator to competing music and sports tv stations blaring so loudly that we could not even make ourselves heard to the person at the hostess stand. We were asked if we would sit on the terrace to have a quieter evening ~ normally that would be wonderful, because it is a lovely terrace, but it was chilly and raining. I will give the staff credit for going the extra mile to bring heaters and shawls and to move our table back under the awning when the wind began whipping the rain around in order to make the experience more pleasant. The view is spectacular and the terrace is well-appointed. The food was fine ~ nothing extraordinary but a solid menu, well-prepared. I guess the bottom line is that if you know you're going to a sports bar, you will have that expectation and not be disappointed at Cielo. If you are eating on the terrace in good weather, you will not be disappointed at Cielo. If you think you are going for a fine dining experience, though, Cielo will be disappointing.

Tags: Scenic View, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had an awesome time with my friends. It was our first time and my friends birthday was spent well. Food was delicious, ambience was sophisticated and our server was awesome. Thank you for the wonderful experience, definitely going to recommend and come back again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The short rib risotto was delicious. Other members had the bolognese, salmon and lobster bisque. All of which they said were very good. We had the double chocolate gelato, tiramisu and chocolate cheesecake. All were absolutely wonderful. The tiramisu was so creamy and one of the best I have ever had. The only down side was the restaurant was very load and it was hard to carry on a conversation for our party of 6.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I do not recommend the appetizers, but the main courses (both primi and secondi) are absolutely delicious. Also their lobster bisque is, for a generally very average dish, absolutely amazing. The serving staff is very attentive and nice, particularly Maurizio. The view is gorgeous as well.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The staff at Cielo never disappoints. Another excellent meal!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 15, 2017

Excellent food and service. Outside seating is nice, particularly at night. A little pricey, but the food and wine are first-rate.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The occasion was Mother's Day brunch we got there at the time of the reservation and enjoyed it so much we were there for over two hours. It was a perfect day that made the service even better. We sat outside and enjoy the view will definitely come back again. Great service great food.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was the Mother's Day brunch, and it was a very good overall experience. There was something for everyone in the buffet and I particularly liked how the food stations were spread out. Even though the restaurant was full to capacity we never had to wait to get what we wanted. Even the omelet station ran smoothly. Very good dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our Waiter Steven was Energetic, Polite and Friendly. This Brunch had so many options compared to others I've been to. Pricey, but I didn't mind, because the Boss (Wife) liked it. Nice Mother's Day Outing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great atmosphere!!!! Very friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Dining at Cielo was an amazing experience. I took my mom for her birthday and we were extremely pleased with the service and food. Each staff member that we came in contact with was very personable. We will definitely be back and are fully intending on booking space to host a celebration. Thank you Cielo for a wonderful evening!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Service could be much better. The table and the chair on which we sat was not stable and was wobbling because of uneven surface. I felt we were poorly attended because when I was trying to call them to ask to change the table, I failed to grab their attention for at least 10 15 mins.

Food was good, ambiance was great. Overall, I would recommend my friends to go there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We had taste of Italy and food and value was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food was less than fair. One meat plus cold cuts please. No veggies except a salad and a medley of veggies. The seafood pasta and the green pasta was awful. I had to beg for more than 2 small pieces of prime rib. 3-4 deserts ware unacceptable. The waiter stopped by our table once after his initial visit and my wife found him in the hallway chatting with his coworkers as we waited for our check. Overall, the experience was not as good as any $20 buffets around town. $48 for that was a slap in the face. 4 years ago we were there for mother's day and things have changed considerably. Also your website states business casual. There were some people in there with shorts and flip flops and I saw maybe 5% business casual. I believe that you are trying to be more than you actually are. The Four Seasons that I've visited in other cities is what I know the Four Seasons to be. This was 2nd class.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

What a wonderful Sunday Brunch. We sat outside on the patio. One of the best outdoor spaces in St. Louis. Beautiful oysters, large shrimp cocktail and smoked salmon...Yes Please! The bloody Mary bar is fantastic. The desserts didn't just look pretty, they tasted great too. Loved the little lime tarts. Our server Nicole is a gem. She really shines. Super friendly, professional and right there when needed. I've already booked for another day.
Very highly recommended.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great food and great service. The fresh made doughnuts are to die for !!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food is delicious and the variety is wonderful. I'll have to go back to try the things I was too full to try on this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great service! Very attentive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Overall experience was great. The lobster was a little bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Sitting outside at Cielo is worth the whole experience. The service could have been a little quicker but the staff was very pleasant. One pizza was a little burned but the food was good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I love the brunch, so many options! Well worth the money. Also all you can drink.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The restaurant was okay.....Open Table was where all the problems were.....Also the restaurant reservation system didn't work. Food was good, however one of the main reasons we went was for the oyster bar and by 12:30 p.m. at the Sunday Brunch they were out of them.....NOT Good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We've been to Cielo before they had the buffet & service was always wonderful. This time, we arrived about 20 minutes prior to our reservation and I acknowledged that with the hostess. She said they would seat us at our reservation time and to have a seat over on the couches. We did and say there for 30 minutes. When we walked up to the hostess she asked if she could help us & when I asked about our reservation, she said "oh, we've been looking for you"...I responded that we were sitting where she previously asked us to & she says "oh well that's okay, no worries, well seat you now". Her entire demeanor was less than professional and lacking a customer first perspective. When she sat us, even though there were MANY tables available, she sat us right in the middle of the bar where everyone was trying to get drinks & the food that was up there. Several people bumped in to our chairs trying to get through. We did not have anyone from the waitstaff greet us at our table for 10 minutes. When we asked to move, the waitress became annoyed. Thankfully Dallas was our new waiter & did an outstanding job. Definitely not worth $48 per person though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Wonderful brunch options and friendly efficient service (removal of plates especially).

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food was a joke for the money I spent expected much more. Very small portion size as well. Can't believe I didn't spot these issues from the online reviews I looked at prior to coming. I ordered the squid ink lobster pasta and my partner ordered the salmon. We were still hungry after we left and had to get a burger. I'm really hoping that wasn't what a top tier Italian restaraunt is in St Louis.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

This place is a gem. Great food, location, and decor. We have been there before, and returned for out anniversary.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Long wait even with reservations

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Was there for Easter Brunch. Was exceptional. We only had to wait 10 to 15 minutes after arriving to be sat. Was a bit pricey at $79 but was worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were there for Easter brunch. It was an unbelievable buffet!! Between the appetizers, the cooked meats (made to order pork, lamb, beef), the salads, and the charcuterie, you get lost in food presentation and taste. And then the desserts... what can I say... you have to go and try them all!!! Excellent excellent

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent food and service. This was our second Easter Brunch with you. Now we have a new family tradition.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nice Easter buffet with nice views of the Arch. The childrens activities and Easter egg hunt was lack luster though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

To start, the view on the roof is the main selling point but is also home to the hotel pool. While it is beautiful, especially at night (they have these really neat light up menus), if sitting outside be prepared to talk over the noise of kids splashing and playing. Not the most romantic setting for an anniversary dinner.

Our appetizer took forever to come (I mean bruschetta is just bread right? Did they bake it from scratch?!). I will say that they were gracious enough to comp it for us due to the inconvenience.

My main course of short rib was very good, but my wife's spaghetti tasted exactly like Chef Boyardee fresh from the can.

Our server was pretty good overall. Can't complain too much there.

The overall experience just doesn't match the price point. We couldn't truly consider it the fine dining you would expect to get at a Four Seasons hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.