Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Cielo Restaurant and Bar

Offering breathtaking views of the Arch and downtown St. Louis, Cielo Restaurant is the city's authentic Italian option, with casual, family-style dining.

Created by Executive Chef Gian Nicola Colucci, a native of Italy, Cielo’s menu focuses on homemade Italian classics with local ingredients. Parlaying the ease of the Italian lifestyle, Cielo's sommelier, Jeff Hall, offers many affordable wines from Chef Colucci’s home region, Piedmont. Cielo Bar echoes St. Louis's vibrant cocktail scene with hand-crafted cocktails and locally brewed beers.

With a variety of event spaces - Gaja Wine Cellar, Sky Lobby, River North with views of Stan Musial Bridge, private cabana dinners on the Sky Terrace, interactive cooking classes in the heart of the kitchen and more, Cielo sets the stage for intimate affairs and festive celebrations. Complimentary valet parking available at the Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis.

999 N Second Street
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST
Monday - Sunday: 6:30 am - 11:00 am

LUNCH
Monday - Saturday: 11:00 am - 2:30 pm

DINNER
Sunday - Thursday: 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

SUNDAY BRUNCH
Buffet: 10:30 am - 2:30 pm

Cross Street:
Carr

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 881-5759

Website:
http://www.cielostlouis.com/

Entertainment:
FOUR SEASONS FRIDAYS
Live Music with the 'Usual Suspects'
Fridays: 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Catering:
Cielo is downtown's destination for lively and sophisticated events. Contact us for your inquiry via email or by calling (314) 881-2105.
http://www.cielostlouis.com/reservations/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking through Four Seasons valet only.

Public Transit:
Arch-Laclede's Landing Metro-Link Station

Executive Chef:
Giannicola Colucci

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis invests further in unique guest experiences, adding private dining space, River North, which offers sweeping views of the Stan Musial Bridge. This new space comes as an addition to private dining spaces already offered by the Hotel, including its semi-private Sky Lobby and Gaja Wine Room, which features a 1,000 pound table made of reclaimed wood. Through its Chef’s Table experience, the Hotel offers its guests a five-course, off-the-menu meal along with unprecedented access to its world-class kitchen and staff.

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Plan the perfect Mother’s Day celebration on May 14, 2017 with a visit to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis and a bountiful brunch that celebrates Mom. Chef Gian Nicola Colucci and his team have prepared a mouth-watering line-up that Mom is sure to love. Cost is USD 79 for adults; USD 20 for children.

Private Dining

Cielo is downtown's destination for lively and sophisticated events.

Cielo Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (53)
Special Occasion (46)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Romantic (40)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Modern Decor (35)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Great for Brunch (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
People Watching (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Business Meals (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Fun (12)
Fireplace (12)
Tasting Menu (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Cozy (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Casual (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Authentic (7)
Healthy (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Private Room (5)
Waterfront (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Family Style (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great Beer (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tapas (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Music (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1127 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

This place is a gem. Great food, location, and decor. We have been there before, and returned for out anniversary.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Long wait even with reservations

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Was there for Easter Brunch. Was exceptional. We only had to wait 10 to 15 minutes after arriving to be sat. Was a bit pricey at $79 but was worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

We were there for Easter brunch. It was an unbelievable buffet!! Between the appetizers, the cooked meats (made to order pork, lamb, beef), the salads, and the charcuterie, you get lost in food presentation and taste. And then the desserts... what can I say... you have to go and try them all!!! Excellent excellent

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and service. This was our second Easter Brunch with you. Now we have a new family tradition.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Nice Easter buffet with nice views of the Arch. The childrens activities and Easter egg hunt was lack luster though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Service was a little slow waiting for courses, but made better by friendly staff. Food was decent, but a little pricey for mine and my girlfriend's tastes. Cant beat the view of the riverfront and arch sitting on the patio (weather was perfect in april)...kinda weird having the hotel pool right there however. I enjoyed the restaurant overall and will recommend it to others for a special occasion like we went (30th birthday) but do not feel the need to go back anytime soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 14, 2017

One of the best views in St. Louis! The lemon gnocchi is so well thought out. There are layers of flavor making it a true experience. One criticism is the bread isn't good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My mother and I really enjoyed the Sunday Brunch at Cielo. The prime rib and pastas were particularly excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I've been to several brunches at the 4 Seasons and have never been disappointed! Definitely the best in town. Beautiful presentations and displays of delicious foods of all kinds. The staff are always friendly, smiling, and eager to please. The view is unbeatable with the arch and the Mississippi River in the background. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Buffet looked impressive, but the food wasn't really that great.
The price want bad because it was endless Mimosas and bloody Mary's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone! It began with a server who acted like he was flustered that we sat at his table. Then he wasn't aware of the menu items and wasn't able to give any recommendations. When asked if the chef could make an entree vegetarian, his reply was a shoulder shrug and blank stare. He was irritated that I asked if he could inquire about vegetarian items. Our salad came out extremely sloppy and we had to wait an additional 20-25 minutes after our salads were finished to get our entree. The food portions were extremely small for the price. Go to vin de set if you're looking for fine dining. Ceilo was a major disappointment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The meal was absolutely delicious. We did the chef's table and had a blast. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I hate writing negative reviews because I love food so much that I want to enjoy every experience. From the moment I walked in to this restaurant (Which I have frequented several times) The hostess in the front was not very friendly and kept us waiting for a bit for an 8 PM reservation The hostess in the front was not very friendly and kept us waiting for a bit for an 8 PM reservation. Our waiter was very nice so I don't want this review to take anything away from him.

In a nutshell my noodles were overcooked and my salmon was not fresh, the two carrots that came with my entrée were very hard and under cooked. I left this restaurant very dissatisfied. I was so dissatisfied that I ended up at another restaurant for satisfaction. The music blaring was very very loud and I could not compete when trying to speak to my guest .

My experience was very bad so bad that I will not visit again and I will advise anyone to not visit unless you are going strictly for the view and the bar .

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Vibrant bar scene. Nice view. Excellent drinks. Mediocre food.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Had a groupon for the Sunday brunch buffet. Nice variety of food, great drinks, bottomless bloody marys and mimosas. Food was excellent. Will return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Views from the outdoor bar were stellar. Service in the restaurant was exceptional. Noise level in the restaurant was a bit loud at times. Food was average. For this price point I would recommend other restaurants such as 5 Bistro Sidney St., Café or Annie Gunn's. Unfortunately none of those restaurants are in downtown St. Louis.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great restaurant, perfect setting, delicious food and attentive staff. We enjoyed meeting the Chef and talking about the restaurant, his menu, and his connection to the world of Four Seasons. The lighted menu was a pleasant surprise and added to the ambiance of the restaurant setting as we watched the sun go down. A very pleasant evening - thank you

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Tapas, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Amazing dinner experience! This is definitely one of my favorite spots in St. Louis. The great view, the impeccable service and the exceptional food make this a must when you travel here! Five stars! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Live Music, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Food was a bit disappointing but the setting and the views were great. Service was very good and friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 30, 2017

This was truly one of my favorite places we've ever eaten. The staff treated us all like gold. They went above and beyond to serve our kids and us. We felt very nurtured while dining in such a beautiful establishment. The food was excellent! It was so fun being adventurous trying new selections we'd never had before. This night was off the charts for us and we'd love to come back. THANK YOU! ❤️

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great food and service. This is my very favorite place to eat in St Louis. Worth the drive and the price.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Cielo has a great atmosphere and creative menu. We have been twice and enjoyed our experience both times.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Our team enjoyed a lovely breakfast at Cielo. What a view! Gazing at the Arch and riverfront will make any dish taste better, but that wasn't necessary at Cielo. Everything was ordered was top-notch. We enjoyed the restaurant's Benedict while my colleague's devoured the slinger. One of the house's assorted pastries made it's way to our table as well. We were very satisfied and have the best memory of that beautiful view.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Overall it's really good. Down town location with free parking; great view of riverfront at rooftop; large variety of food and good service. If I have to complain about one thing, I think the oyster isn't as fresh as it could be. But this is Midwest, no ocean nearby. Can't expect everything to be perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food. Best brunch in St Louis. Seafood is excellent. Great view.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Sunday brunch was amazing. Food was spectacular. Service was top notch! Can't wait to visit again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great dining experience but I think they can offer something different with fixed menu. Guest would have chose a fish or chicken over mussels any day.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Food was great and service was good. Only complaint that it was very loud and could not even have a conversation with the person across from me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

As usual we enjoyed Cielo and the wonderful Tour of Italy menu, especially the ink squid pasta which reminded me of Venice. The entire meal was fabulous which also included a tasty octopus appetizer, a mouth watering steak, a memorable seafood medley and a deconstructed tiramisu. Our Italian waiter Marizio added an Italian splash of ambiance to our delizioso food. He went out of his way to ensure my husband's food was dairy free which we greatly appreciated. Thanks for a lovely evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

For a Four Seasons, 5 star hotel, the overall dining experience was just okay. Our reservations were at 8:00pm; however they did not seat us until 8:45. Luckily it was a nice evening so we enjoyed a drink on the outdoor patio. The view is lovely! Once we sat down, there is some fine tuning the wait staff could work on to make the experience more top notch. Rolls were brought to the table; however there wasn't any butter. Either improve upon the quality of the rolls ( a bit dry) or provide butter. When salads were served, fresh ground pepper was offered. The waiter never came back with the pepper mil. Once dinner was server, he waiter never came back to ensure everything was correct or to our satisfaction. They did end the meal with a delicious flourless chocolate dessert for the birthday girl...which was a nice touch. As for the atmosphere in the dining area, I personally thought it was a little like an upscale breakfast room. They could update the tables and chairs to make it swanky and look more high-end.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Didn't like the fact that I had to wait for a reserved table

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The view was a "10" and the service was very good. Not so good after that. Our short rib entrees were disappointing: bland and overcooked. Order something else. I'm sure some other choices are fine. Our first courses (lobster ravioli and bruschetta) were satisfactory. The deal killer was the loud noise from the bar. This was hardly a romantic setting. Had it been a different occasion, maybe it would have been an acceptable pick. Be sure to "valet" your car, which we learned after the fact that the restaurant will validate. We did not do this, parked in the casino garage, and were charged $20. Ouch! Overall, not a very positive experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

very pleasant staff and the food came out perfect, very nice views

Tags: Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Cielo never disappoints! The chef is outstanding and every server we've had meets our expectations. This is the perfect spot for a special occasion or just when you want an amazing culinary experience for no particular reason.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 22, 2017

This was our first visit to Cielo. We decided to try it via a Groupon. Great deal. We enjoyed their "Taste of Italy". We have made reservations to go back for their Sunday Brunch. Looking forward to it. Excellent service by Kyle and his team.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Worth every penny. We went for a date night and we had the 4 course tour of Italy. The absolute favorites were the carrot ravioli and espresso tiramisu. Extensive wine list and breathtaking views of the city.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Beautiful place for Brunch. Delicious food. Just unfortunate that the table next to us was quite intoxicated and loud.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great atmosphere, cozy setting, good service, awesome food selection.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Birthday brunch for my wife.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.