Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Cielo Restaurant and Bar

Offering breathtaking views of the Arch and downtown St. Louis, Cielo Restaurant is the city's authentic Italian option, with casual, family-style dining.

Created by Executive Chef Gian Nicola Colucci, a native of Italy, Cielo’s menu focuses on homemade Italian classics with local ingredients. Parlaying the ease of the Italian lifestyle, Cielo's sommelier, Jeff Hall, offers many affordable wines from Chef Colucci’s home region, Piedmont. Cielo Bar echoes St. Louis's vibrant cocktail scene with hand-crafted cocktails and locally brewed beers.

With a variety of event spaces - Gaja Wine Cellar, Sky Lobby, River North with views of Stan Musial Bridge, private cabana dinners on the Sky Terrace, interactive cooking classes in the heart of the kitchen and more, Cielo sets the stage for intimate affairs and festive celebrations. Complimentary valet parking available at the Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis.

999 N Second Street
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST
Monday - Sunday: 6:30 am - 11:00 am

LUNCH
Monday - Saturday: 11:00 am - 2:30 pm

DINNER
Sunday - Thursday: 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

SUNDAY BRUNCH
Buffet: 10:30 am - 2:30 pm

Cross Street:
Carr

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 881-5759

Website:
http://www.cielostlouis.com/

Entertainment:
FOUR SEASONS FRIDAYS
Live Music with the 'Usual Suspects'
Fridays: 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Catering:
Cielo is downtown's destination for lively and sophisticated events. Contact us for your inquiry via email or by calling (314) 881-2031.
http://www.cielostlouis.com/reservations/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking through Four Seasons valet only.

Public Transit:
Arch-Laclede's Landing Metro-Link Station

Executive Chef:
Giannicola Colucci

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis invests further in unique guest experiences, adding private dining space, River North, which offers sweeping views of the Stan Musial Bridge. This new space comes as an addition to private dining spaces already offered by the Hotel, including its semi-private Sky Lobby and Gaja Wine Room, which features a 1,000 pound table made of reclaimed wood. Through its Chef’s Table experience, the Hotel offers its guests a five-course, off-the-menu meal along with unprecedented access to its world-class kitchen and staff.

Private Dining

Cielo is downtown's destination for lively and sophisticated events.

Cielo Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (65)
Special Occasion (52)
Good for a Date (50)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (46)
Romantic (44)
Great for Brunch (41)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Notable Wine List (23)
Waterfront (22)
Fun (22)
Modern Decor (18)
Business Meals (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
People Watching (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Happy Hour (10)
Cozy (9)
Healthy (7)
Casual (7)
Authentic (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Seasonal (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Fireplace (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Tapas (5)
Live Music (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Family Style (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1213 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Very disappointing. 124$+taxes+tip=too much for Two. This is one of the worst Sunday Brunch Buffets we've been to. I'll start and end with the good.....Waitress was a genuine joy and the BBQ tent was serving up perfectly cooked lamb lollipops .
The reheated French toast was not bad and the 12$ valet was compted ....everything else was not much better than a second rate Hotel chain......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Great ambiance overlooking the arch! The food selection is not that much but it will definitely fill up your satisfaction! The pastry is not that good, glazed donuts are bad!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The environment is visually great, but that is about it. The hostess was pleasant. The waiter forgot to serve us the complimentary bread. Water refills were hard to come by. The menu online is not updated daily, so most of it was unavailable. There was a "special" fish buffet being offered with 6-ounce pieces of fish flash grilled next to generic side dishes. The food is of low-quality, especially for the inflated prices. I ordered the Short Rib Risotto that had zero short ribs in it. I mean literally had to search for nonexistent meat. It was tasty, but should not be called Short Rib Risotto if the main ingredient is not obvious. The plate cost $24. My guest ordered the red snapper, fries, and side salad. The fish was literally flavorless and near raw, the salad looked like it was bought from the grocery store and dropped on the plate, and the fries were good but only ten or so were not he plate. This meal cost $30. Our food came out staggered by 30 minutes. The restaurant bills itself as casual family dining, but it is more accurately described as poor-dining at fine-dining prices. I will not be eating here again. I might come for the ambience, but arrive after having eaten somewhere higher quality for a bette price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Wonderful food, great service, and a beautiful view of the arch. A truly amazing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Never have I paid for such subpar food and service. The Sunday buffet selection was made up reheated frozen foods at any 15 dollar buffet. The bottomless mimosas were hardly worth price and also tasted like sunny D and cheap champagne. The oysters and cold cuts were questionable at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great place. Pleasant atmosphere. Wonderful customer service. Ambience is superb. Price a little steep.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The veal signature dish was tasteless

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Daughter returned to St Louis

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Lunch overlooking the Arch is wonderful. Great food and service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 4, 2017

This is our restaurant for special occasions. It was our anniversary on July Fourth. We like to come here because the view is so spectacular, and the food is amazing (except for the lobster bisque).

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Breakfast outside!

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Took my Mom and partner here for dinner. Mom was visiting and wanted somewhere with a view of the Arch. This place delivers in spades and had a beautiful indoor space, in addition to tons of outdoor dining.

The patio also overlooks the hotel pool, so people watching abounds.

The restaurant is lovely, service is top notch and they were extremely accommodating and patient with food allergies, so I definitely recommend it. Plenty of options for cocktails and wine, but they also carry one of my favorite teas, so you will not be without options, no matter your tastes.

They have an amazing brunch and I haven't been yet, but planning on coming back forbthat with bottomless mimosas and Bloody Marys.

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Good customer service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The food and ambience was good as usual but service was unusually slow - especially since they were not busy at all! But overall still a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 25, 2017

This was my third visit for brunch and it was disappointing. The buffet selection has gone downhill. They no longer offer many of the items that they used to. The shrimp are small, no crab, no lamb, no sliders, no fresh fruit anywhere, and everything was picked over by noon. For $48 I expect more variety. Add some cold salads, eggs Benedict, waffles, fruit and Bring back the lamb. The view and service are first rate but that doesn't make up for the poor selection and quality of food. Not up to the standards of the Four Seasons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We went to the restaurant for brunch. They had the option of sitting inside or outside on the 8th floor roof. We opted for outside. Terrific view of the riverfront and Arch. If the weather is cooperating, you definitely want to be outside. The food and service were very good. It is a bit pricey and we went there for a special occasion. The food is definitely a step up from the usual fare offered at breakfast buffets anywhere around. There was a full service bar and several stations with a variety of well prepared food. Oysters, shrimp, smoked salmon, pasta, roasted chicken, prime rib, omelettes, and pastries were part of the many choices. The staff was very accomodating. Overall, there is something for everyone to enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 25, 2017

My husband and I went for Sunday brunch and had a great experience! We'd purchased the Groupon for 2 people and it didn't disappoint. The seafood bar, cheese and meat boards and pasta was amazing! The only thing that I didn't feel was up to standard was the dessert bar. They were filled with pastries, donuts etc. but didn't have a wide variety of different kinds of desserts (cookies, cake etc). However, the unlimited bloody mary bar and mimosas were an added bonus and you have to get the boozy milkshakes! We sat outside and it was a wonderful view and not that crowded. The waitress even let us change tables when we got too hot.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 22, 2017

We were staying at the Four Seasons and booked dinner at cielo on open table. We were not notified that there was no menu that night and we were stuck with an absolutely awful Hawaiian luau. Our reservation was for 8:30. We weren't even seated until 8:45. The luau ended at 9:30. They didn't refill the salads. It was picked through. The hostesses never told us about the fact that we could not order off the menu. Food, what there was of it, was old and not good. We paid $115, with tip. Luckily we told our third person to not even bother meeting us. Had no clue while we spent $70 on drinks at the bar prior to being seated that we would be charged a per person price that included alcohol. Talked to a manager who was not helpful and asked if he could bring us salad. I said forget it. He did mention that we could order food at the bar. Which we did. Spending an additional $70. He said he'd refund our money. Which he did not.
I love open table, but there should have been a notification or some sort of block so we didn't end up in this position.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great experience.
Our server was awesome as well, very professional and knowledgeable. I took my husband for fathers day dinner and he loved it! Thank you and I will definitely recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Organic, Late-night Find, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great brunch including drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The brunch was not even close to being worth $48.00.
There was no salsa where they were cooking the omelets. Also no jalapenos for the omelet which I think are a must.
There was also no straight horseradish for the cocktail sauce or the prime rib. by the way, the prime rib was tasteless.
Basically, I spent $48 (times 4) for shrimp cocktail and an omelet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I have been to Cielo several times for dinner, but this was my first Sunday brunch. I really enjoy Cielo. But not this time. Warning, I don't usually have a first experience on a special event (Father's Day) but here's the happenings:

I reserved brunch for five about three weeks out from Father's Day. They were not advertising a special brunch for this day (unlike many places do for Mother's Day). When we arrived, we were promptly seated in the Mississippi Room (I believe) which is probably used as a private dining room for medium-sized events on a normal day; it's not normally used for Cielo dining. It does not have the nice views or ambiance of Cielo; It was about 68 degrees with a breeze from the A/C. I'm never, ever cold but I was cool. The rest of my family was very uncomfortable. We were greeted after a short wait by a waiter who simply asked for drink orders. The brunch includes mimosas and bloody Marys, it seems, but were we not told of this (we found out from another waiter at another table).

The food at the buffet was, mostly, excellent and well presented. A pet peeve of mine is using "sea stix" (imitation crab meat) in dishes such as lobster mac and cheese and seafood ravioli. The later was stuffed with very real, and tasty, seafood, but why put the imitation stuff in the sauce? And putting it as the staring ingredient in the lobster mac and cheese? Ridiculous. My other major complaint is there was absolutely no fresh fruit anywhere except as a garnish on a few of the deserts. A brunch buffet with no fruit of any kind? I don't know that I've ever seen that, before. Others were complaining about it, too, around us so I know it was not simply that we didn't see it.

Oh, and I gave my valet ticket to a host to get it validated. After not getting it back for a while, I asked her about it and she had lost it. So getting my car back took a bit longer than necessary as I had to find my key for the valet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was great and the service was excellent. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Waterfront, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Seasonal, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This restaurant is a gem for Saint Louis. The service is top notch. Our dinners were delicious. Perfect weather for the outdoor area and beautiful view. The Four Seasons hotel is just perfect!!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Food selections were good and the seafood was fresh and tasty. Loved the Stone Crab claws! Bloody Mary's, although "unlimited", had absolutely NO alcohol (I drank at least 4 and was too full to drink more) but they are spicy and tasty. The Bellini's are probably a better choice unless you like drinking a lot of spicy tomato juice with no Vodka.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The staff from confirmation of the reservation to the server were very friendly and attentive. The view of the city and the Arch is spectacular. The kiddie pool right next to outdoor dining looked awkward(we had a table inside). I had mimosas which were included as were bloody Mary's and boozy milkshakes. Our table and those around us were filled throughout the meal without asking. The food selections were average at best especially for the price of the brunch. The seafood oysters,crab legs(tasteless) and shrimp were always filled and had appropriate condiments. The French toast bar sounded great but the bread was dark and dry, not eggy as French toast should be although good condiments(berry jams,whipped cream). The bacon was meh...not Four Seasons worthy. Omelets looked good although I did not eat one. The seafood ravioli was delicious but there was no lobster visible in lobster mac n cheese. The charcuterie bar was I was really excited about was disappointing with tasteless cheese, ZUCCHINI, 2 types of olives and a couple of meats. It looked like it was never touched or replenished during the time we were there. Another disappointment was the donut station. Yes they did make fresh donuts but no-one that tried one at my table liked them...dry. The other pastries that were brought out tasted better. I wouldn't eat Brunch here again as there are better choices at half the price.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We went for Sunday Brunch. The location is nice in downtown St. Louis. My expectations for a $50 brunch were high. I was fortunate to have a Groupon, otherwise I would have been quite disappointed at the limited brunch selection at the regular price. They ran out of some of the seafood options before noon. Other dishes were not refilled promptly. The various tables were spread out including outside of the main restaurant area. The Bloody Mary bar was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

P h e nomenal food and service. Mimosa servers were consistent glasses were never empty. Food was very varied with a great selection. I'm a carbaholic so when I saw the fresh made on the spot donuts and desserts I was like heyyyy how are you lol and typically I'm in a food coma after a few treats but after 6 plates of food of veggies breakfast fish meats and desserts I still feel ready to go for the day. Smoothies ran out and a waitress ran back and made a different kind and just the efforts and etiquette of the workers were fantastic. Make reservations weeks in advance and enjoy the view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

This brunch has to be the best brunch in St. Louis. I was blown away by all the offerings - from omelettes to fresh lobster to prime rib to pasta. The dessert table was insane, with a french toast bar and homemade donuts being made right in front of you. Also, the brunch comes with unlimited mimosas, bloody mary's and boozy milk shakes. Insanely good! And the views cant be beat!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Service was poor. It very long to get our wine. Several times we thought the waiter had forgotten about us. The rooftop was scenic and the pool looked inviting. Overall it was too expensive and disappointing

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This was our 2nd and last visit - which is unfortunate because the place has amazing atmosphere. However, waiting 1/2 hour for drinks is never acceptable. The first time around I wrote it off to a bad night, second time around tells me it's systemic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Creative menu, great ambiance, amazing view. Staff goes out of their way. 4th visit. Will be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Casual, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food was great. Service was just okay, and they were out of lobster bisque the evening we dined there which was disappointing. Still one of my favorite places to go- great outdoor patio.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 9, 2017

For the money, the food was disappointing. The service was slow but fine, but the band and the ambience was exceptional. Next time we will just have small bites and not dinner.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We have eaten at Cielo in the past and have been very happy. We loved Cielo. We had a difficult time getting a table and couldn't get one outside even though tables were empty and it is supposedly first come first serve. The food was terrible and the wine list was not as good as it had been in the past.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I had to write four seasons about this place. I spent $200.00 for my wife and I anniversary and it was terrible. People going in and out to the pool thru the restaurant, Food was overcooked. The service was good. The only good thing about this restaurant is the view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 8, 2017

It would have been nice to include a potato or serving of vegetable along with the steak.
Seems strange to have a piece of expensive meL all by itself on a plate

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.