About Ciccio's / Water

1015 S. Howard Avenue
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Join us at Ciccio's / Water, our healthy dining Tampa restaurant and allow the fresh, bright atmosphere and smiling faces to liven up your day. For brunch, lunch and dinner, explore our sushi or unique Cali bowls that feature a blend of fresh vegetables, crispy greens, a starch of your choice and a variety of proteins complemented with our house-made dressings.

Select from sushi-grade tuna, natural chicken and red meat combined with your choice of quinoa, rice, spaghetti squash or Udon noodles. We also offer grilled Cali wraps, gluten free and Paleo diet options, Asian inspired stir-frys, and our famous pizza.

Experience our energetic nightlife and soak up our original, clean California cuisine, craft beers, and fine wines. Ciccio’s / Water delivers a fun, vibrant and distinctive environment that is what you have come to expect from Ciccio Restaurant Group.

Visit: http://www.cicciorestaurantgroup.com

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Sushi, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 9:30pm
Tuesday and Wednesday: 11:30am - 10pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 10:30pm
Friday: 11:30am - 11pm
Saturday: 11:00am - 11pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 9:30pm
Saturday and Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00p

Cross Street:
Jetton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 251-8406

Website:
http://cicciorestaurantgroup.com/restaurants/ciccios-water-soho.html

Entertainment:
Friday & Saturday nights enjoy subtle sounds from local DJs

Catering:
Ciccio's/Water provides on and off premise catering for parties from 2 to 2000. Whatever your flavor may be we will deliver a fabulous affair.

Parking Details:
In addition to our on site parking, we have extra lots at adjacent businesses available during lunch and dinner.
We offer complimentary valet parking on Friday and Saturday evenings.

Executive Chef:
Luis Flores

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

The private party room comfortable fits up to 30 guests. There is also an option to close down the restaurant for a large party for a fee.

Ciccio's / Water Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (28)
neighborhood gem (26)
good for groups (25)
See All
great for lunch (24)
hot spot (23)
great for brunch (16)
vibrant bar scene (16)
special occasion (15)
romantic (5)
kid-friendly (5)
late-night find (5)
notable wine list (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
182 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, good service. A little tight ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Good food, good service. A little tight in terms of space, so I got to hear about the hot girls who the two guys next to me were dm'ing through Instagram, and how siracha was the coolest hot sauce they knew. But the live musician helped to drown out the blabber fueled by the latter end of bottomless mimosas from my seat mates.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great! Food is fantastic.

Dined on April 20, 2016

Great! Food is fantastic.

food5
ambience5
service5

At lunch with my kids we all enjoyed the ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

At lunch with my kids we all enjoyed the selection and the bowls. The complementary Tiramasu was a nice gift too.

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Just so so

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Nothing special. We were in Tampa and Ciccio/Water was recommended to us. Not great. Dry really small crab cakes. No flavor burger. Cold French fries.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Bevell

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

Was there during peak lunch so it was pretty noisy. Only complaint. The bang bang soup was excellent

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome

Dined on March 27, 2016

Food and service is always perfect every time I go

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great and our server was really ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Food was great and our server was really good! Only issue I had was the music was a little too loud. Great for a club scene, but for just dinner I had to kinda scream so I could be heard. Other than that everything else was great!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was well prepared and service was g ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Food was well prepared and service was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch with Karyn

Dined on February 6, 2016

I introduced a friend to Ciccio Water, as she lives on her sailboat seasonally from Arizona. She is a great cook most of Soutwestern cuisine. She really enjoyed her lunch, the atmosphere and service. We have made reservations to return for a double date for Valentine's Day.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5

Had a reservation and they were ready fo ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

Had a reservation and they were ready for us even though we were 20 minutes early and the place was packed since it was Gasperilla weekend! Service was unbelievably amazing!! Friendly, fast, perceptive. Food was mediocre but I'd go back cause it's a cool place.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great brunch spot

Dined on January 24, 2016

Hit Ciccio's for Sunday brunch. Enjoyed everything about the experience. Food was amazing and unique. I had the american benedict (eggs, burger, bacon, hollandaise sauce, homefries) and my girlfriend had a bowl with spaghetti squash, chicken, and other yummy stuff. We both loved the food and also enjoyed a spicy tuna roll appetizer. We went with bloody marys and those were great as well. We'll be back to try the many other interesting things on the menu as well as the bottomless mimosas.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always reliable!

Dined on January 23, 2016

Ciccio's is one of the most consistent restaurants in Tampa. Can always count on fresh and delicious food!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Slow water

Dined on January 18, 2016

After we were seated, Our waiter took about 15-20 minutes to even come over and get our drink order. This took another 10 minutes at the least. They eventually comped our drinks which was nice, but we were constantly waiting for our waiter to be anywhere near us. We would often have to flag down another waiter to bring us stuff after we'd already ask our main waiter. Then at the end of the meal the restaurant was closing and they seemed annoyed that we were still there even though we were simply waiting for our checks. This was on a Monday night too. All in all, I would go there again because it's close to where I live, but the overall vibe of the restaurant and its workers is beyond pretentious.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, excellent customer service, ...

Dined on January 17, 2016

Great food, excellent customer service, and really good live music. Have been twice. Once for brunch and once for dinner. Great experiences for both occasions!

food5
ambience5
service5

Ciccio's Water never disappoints. Their ...

Dined on January 16, 2016

Ciccio's Water never disappoints. Their service is always friendly and prompt. Food is delicious and fresh every time. One of our favorite Tampa spots.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First timer

Dined on January 8, 2016

My only complaint is the fact that the dishes that contained avocados had brown avocados. Also since my dish was the only hot one it ended up being served warm. Other that that the people were friendly and the music was nice.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!!

vip
Dined on January 2, 2016

The food was amazing!! So many choices to choose from! Can't wait to go back!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Poor accommodation by manager

Dined on January 1, 2016

I made a reservation online for this restaurant. Upon arriving I was told our table was outside. It was a very hot day and we asked if we could be seated inside given we had a reservation. We were told by the waitress that this was not possible and that because we made the reservation online we had second preference. We asked to speak to the manager who further reiterated that we had second preference due to making a reservation online. He also asked why we had not added a comment that we wanted to be seated indoors in the reservation. The manager made no effort to reconcile the situation. In my mind a reservation is a reservation whether made online or over the phone. The fact that there was no place where it asked for preference for seating location makes it seem crazy to me that we were automatically placed outside. I was most upset with how the situation was handled by the staff and the manager. While I have been to this restaurant before and enjoy the food I think this situation could have been handled much differently.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food, fast seating

Dined on December 30, 2015

Only issue was they have changed the hours of their happy hour, but haven't adjusted what's listed on their website. Other than that it was very tasty.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Delicious food and great ambiance to gat ...

Dined on December 29, 2015

Delicious food and great ambiance to gather with friends

food4
ambience4
service5

NIce food, nice service, but so much noise!

Dined on November 21, 2015

This was my second time at Ciccio's / Water. I came here with a friend. We really appreciated the quality of the food and the politeness of our waitress, but we would have totally enjoyed this dinner if the restaurant had not been so noisy! The music was so loud that everyone was trying to cover it yelling at each other. I ended up with a sore throat.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Slam-gria, oatmeal pancakes, guitarist -- WOW!

vip
Dined on November 15, 2015

The Slam-gria, oatmeal pancakes, great food, ambience, and fantastic live guitarist, among others, all made up for the no-coffee/latte available at Sunday Brunch. Surprisingly, their nearby Daily Eats would always have coffee, but Ciccio's Water does not? We ended up ordering hot green tea and hot black tea -- superb tea quality! We left wanting to be back soon... on my next trip.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service1

Food was good service was poor

Dined on November 11, 2015

The food was really good we all got 4 different bowls. When food was given the waiter never brought silverware which was not a big deal but the waiter rarely came over to begin with. My boyfriend finally got up and went to another waitress and asked if he could have silverware and the waitress said yes but did not move. My boyfriend ask if he would like him to grab the silverware himself from the shelves and she replied saying yes. To me that's bizarre. Shortly after my friend realized that she never got her jalapeño sauce which took a good 10 minutes to get. Also we never once got a refill on our drinks.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Loved the bowls and the service was exce ...

vip
Dined on November 9, 2015

Loved the bowls and the service was excellant.

food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing sushi

vip
Dined on November 8, 2015

Great experience. My guest from out of town loved it too.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service3

Amazing bowls and great kids pizza. I lo ...

vip
Dined on November 6, 2015

Amazing bowls and great kids pizza. I love the serving sizes.

food5
ambience5
service3

Delish, down to the last bite. We wanted ...

vip
Dined on October 31, 2015

Delish, down to the last bite. We wanted to have lunch conversation.but too loud with live performer. We sat in a sparsely furnishef outdoor area and had a wonderful lunch experience

food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner for 5 on Thursday, October 29.

Dined on October 30, 2015

Open Table reservation submitted and Table ready when arrived. Great bowls, healthy and fresh. Happy hour price given for drinks ordered 1 minute ahead of Happy Hour close. Wait staff friendly and knowledgable.

Tags: late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food friendly service

Dined on September 11, 2015

It was our first time, server knew her stuff, gave us a free tiramisu for our first visit! Highly recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food1
ambience3
service3

No flavor

vip
Dined on August 30, 2015

I went for brunch and ordered pancakes, which come with potatoes. Both were flavorless. Very disappointing. I didn't eat them in fact. The drinks were good though and my friends thought their bowls were just okay. I don't live in Tampa, but if I did I am not sure i'd give this place a try again.

food5
ambience4
service5

We always enjoy Ciccio's!

vip
Dined on August 28, 2015

We like to sit at the bar, especially when Brandon is our bartender. Food is always creative and tasty. Only complaint would be that they crank up the music around 9pm, which is the end of any chance for conversation.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent Food with Matching Ambiance

Dined on August 27, 2015

Our meal was outstanding, as always. The sushi is always so delicious, the flavors are so yummy! I love the spicy mayo on the Veg Out roll. The valet is fast and always attentive/friendly. Our waitress was a little high strong...a little too chatty but otherwise previous service has been excellent. I recommend always making a reservation as well since it seems to get crowded.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service2

Service and food not as usual...

Dined on August 22, 2015

I have been in this place several times but this day the food was not as it usually taste. The waitress was not very pleasant neither attentive.

Tags: late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5

Delicious!

vip
Dined on August 21, 2015

The sweet and sour chicken stir fry was so fresh and the sauce was wonderful. The tiramisu was wonderful! I can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The best place in south Tampa

vip
Dined on August 1, 2015

We had the best sushi in town, and my son had an awesome pizza while enjoying a beautiful crowd

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service1

Was highly disappointed

vip
Dined on April 28, 2015

Go there all the time and never had a problem but was highly disappointed this last time around

food5
ambience5
service5

We love the bowls!

vip
Dined on April 19, 2015

We had a tuna bowl, baracoa bowl and Mexican bowl. We also ordered sushi for appetizers. Everything was excellent. And we had amazing service. Highly recommend for lunch and dinner.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience1
service1

Not impressed

Dined on April 11, 2015

Reservation ran 45 minutes late. Dinner was supposed to be a birthday surprise, and the party was standing at the front of the restaurant when the guest of honor arrived. Then, instead of sitting a party of 11 at a regular table, they sat us at high tops in the bar area. It took the server a solid 20 minutes to even bring us menu's. I was highly disappointed with the service. They made us feel like we were an inconvenience more than anything.-393

food4
ambience1
service3

Like eating in a nightclub

Dined on April 5, 2015

The food was good. The service was mediocre. Our waiter was friendly but the service was really slow. It took forever to get drinks and food (so it wasn't just a backed-up kitchen). They were pumping loud nightclub music and it was difficult to have a conversation with my dinner companions. The bar is small-to-average sized, so it isn't as if I was trying to eat in a nightclub. It's set up as a restaurant with more tables than seats in the bar. I won't be patronizing this establishment again. There are too many choices in Tampa with good good food, good service and a nice ambiance. I'll leave this one to the 20-somethings.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service

Dined on March 13, 2015

We had a wonderful evening at Ciccio's. I would highly recommend going here if you want some delicious and healthy food.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.