About Ciccio's / Water

1015 S. Howard Avenue
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Join us at Ciccio's / Water, our healthy dining Tampa restaurant and allow the fresh, bright atmosphere and smiling faces to liven up your day. For brunch, lunch and dinner, explore our sushi or unique Cali bowls that feature a blend of fresh vegetables, crispy greens, a starch of your choice and a variety of proteins complemented with our house-made dressings.

Select from sushi-grade tuna, natural chicken and red meat combined with your choice of quinoa, rice, spaghetti squash or Udon noodles. We also offer grilled Cali wraps, gluten free and Paleo diet options, Asian inspired stir-frys, and our famous pizza.

Experience our energetic nightlife and soak up our original, clean California cuisine, craft beers, and fine wines. Ciccio’s / Water delivers a fun, vibrant and distinctive environment that is what you have come to expect from Ciccio Restaurant Group.

Visit: http://www.cicciorestaurantgroup.com

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Sushi, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 9:30pm
Tuesday and Wednesday: 11:30am - 10pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 10:30pm
Friday: 11:30am - 11pm
Saturday: 11:00am - 11pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 9:30pm
Saturday and Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00p

Cross Street:
Jetton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 251-8406

Website:
http://cicciorestaurantgroup.com/restaurants/ciccios-water-soho.html

Entertainment:
Friday & Saturday nights enjoy subtle sounds from local DJs

Catering:
Ciccio's/Water provides on and off premise catering for parties from 2 to 2000. Whatever your flavor may be we will deliver a fabulous affair.

Parking Details:
In addition to our on site parking, we have extra lots at adjacent businesses available during lunch and dinner.
We offer complimentary valet parking on Friday and Saturday evenings.

Executive Chef:
Luis Flores

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Sushi - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Tuna bowl - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Rasberry Tiramisu - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Garlic Lime Edamame - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Tacos - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Calamari - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Sushi Boat - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Tirimisu - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Roasted Garlic Edamame - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Strawberry Chocolate Chip Pancakes - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Breakfast Club - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Bloody Mary - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Oatmeal Buttermilk Pancakes - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Oatmeal Pancakes - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Tuscan Bowl - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Big Chorizo Egg Wrap - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Pancakes - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Natural Chicken & Egg Sandwich - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Lobster Mac n Cheese - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
S’mores - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Slamgria - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Asian guacamole - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Turkey Club Bowl - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Martini - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
California Dreaming Bowl - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Lanza Burrito - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Honey glazed Chilean seabass with edamame salad, farro and tempura spinach - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Spicy tuna and avacado roll - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Filet quesadilla - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Maximosa - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Tile Fish - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Slamgrias - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Tempura fried shishito peppers with Krab and Aioli - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
bucket of shots - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
thai chicken bowl - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Chicken Marsala Pizza - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Almost Gluten Free  Thin Crusted Pizza  - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Sangria - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Sleepy Hallow Roll - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Peanut Stir Fry With Tofu - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Tuna Bruschetta - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Penne Four Cheese - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Diablo Sushi Roll - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Tricolor Salad - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
edamame - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
filet mignon quesadilla - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Strawberry Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Pancakes - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Chef Special Roll - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Thai California Bowl - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Northern Lights Bowl - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Yellow Snow And Spicy Diablo Rolls - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Miso Soup - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Bloody Ma - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Boston Bomber Roll - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Pork Chops - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
yellowtail sashimi - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Buffalo Calamari - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Salad - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Rainbow Sashimi - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Salmon Bowl - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Grilled Mahi Mahi Fish Tacos - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Summer Sunset Roll - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Ginger Nut Salad - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Kale Salad - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Salmon - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Short Rib Bolognese - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Grouper - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Mussels - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Jumbo Shrimp - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL
Mimosa - Ciccio's / Water, Tampa, FL

Private Dining

The private party room comfortable fits up to 30 guests. There is also an option to close down the restaurant for a large party for a fee.

Ciccio's / Water Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Value
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Casual (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Healthy (7)
See All
Fit for Foodies (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Fun (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Private Room (2)
People Watching (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Organic (2)
Live Music (1)
Cozy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
S
206 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Overall excellent. Wished we had been s ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Overall excellent. Wished we had been seated at one of the nicer booths that would have accommodated 5 people for a birthday dinner rather than squeezing us at a 4 top. The larger tables sat open the whole time while we dined at a tiny table. Non the less, we love the food, sushi is amazing, love the menu, and everyone raved about their meal! We've been before and we'll certainly be back!!

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Tapas, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It's annoying if I park myself in front ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It's annoying if I park myself in front of the restaurant & leave by walking right to my own car they still charge me a valet fee. You're not a valet, you're just a guy taking my keys hostage for $3.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My son ask to go here for his 21st birth ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My son ask to go here for his 21st birthday and he enjoyed it. They loved the sushi. I tend to like plainer simpler foods so wish they had more options for people like me.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food-tacos of all kinds; low price ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great food-tacos of all kinds; low price; great service-fast and friendly; good location-SOHO!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

great food, very good waitress, alcoholi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 23, 2016

great food, very good waitress, alcoholic drinks were a little watery

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic food, great service but the no ...

 
 (Raum Stuttgart)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Fantastic food, great service but the noise! The choice of music was monotonous and I measured it at between 76 - 80dB - so loud we could barely talk to each other across the table.

Tags: Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Fun place for good food & wine!

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Fun place for good food & wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot and food always good. Friendl ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Great spot and food always good. Friendly staff and service.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great $2 Tuesday tacos. Enjoyed the live ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Great $2 Tuesday tacos. Enjoyed the live music. Once we sat down, nobody came to take our order for 15 minutes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

We ordered several sushi rolls and garli ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We ordered several sushi rolls and garlic edamame... all were excellent. Each of us had a different "bowl" as an entree. I thought it was pretty good but might try something different next time... however everyone else was very happy with theirs.

This was our first visit there and we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We always enjoy our meals at Ciccio's, w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We always enjoy our meals at Ciccio's, we took our neighbors to dinner there to catch up, we arrived at 8pm and the DJ was far too loud which made us have to yell the whole dinner. Everything was great still but we will choose another venue next time when we want to talk to our friends at dinner.

Tags: Late-night Find, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great food and vibe as usual, Ciccio's! ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Great food and vibe as usual, Ciccio's! The spicy Brazilian bowl could use a little more veggies/lettuce, less corn/beans, but otherwise awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience! Can count on ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Always a great experience! Can count on healthy and delicious food.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Private Room, Hot Spot, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for gluten free. Staff was incredi ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great for gluten free. Staff was incredibly helpful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bottomless mimosas were truly bottomless ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Bottomless mimosas were truly bottomless. Fun atmosphere. Beautiful inside. Yummy kale hash.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great, but I was turn off a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was great, but I was turn off at first by the heavy burnt oil smell wafting in the air. It made it difficult to enjoy the place at first, but eventually I adjusted. Otherwise, everything else was great. I especially enjoyed the chocolate chip pancakes, delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Love Ciccio's, great food and drinks eve ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Love Ciccio's, great food and drinks every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Happy hour specials are a great deal.

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Happy hour specials are a great deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for college kids, not as upscale a ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great for college kids, not as upscale as exterior would suggest. Sushi is good, prices good. Best for the younger crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Great food, perfect drinks, and live mus ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great food, perfect drinks, and live music! Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sushi was excellent. Everything very go ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 8, 2016

Sushi was excellent. Everything very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

VERY AWESOME

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 7, 2016

We used to go to the Ciccios in St. Pete all of the time, but a new job and a new house has us over in the Tampa area. We stopped by to check out their 2 dollar tacos (or "flats" as they call them" and the menu was a little different than the st. pete store. This one focuses more on the sushi side of things so there were lots of delicious tuna options. The decor and ambiance was awesome. Saw signs for live music on certain nights of the week. They have a big room off to the side for large parties. The bar itself was really cool. You could tell this is a weekend hot spot. I would definitely recommend this place for lunch, dinner, evening, weekend. all of it

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food . Great atmosphere .very plea ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great food . Great atmosphere .very pleasant staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

High energy

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 27, 2016

Great service and good food, unique for Tampa area. Way too loud for older folks like me but probably a perfect decibel level for 20- and 30-somethings. Free valet parking a big plus. BIg minus: no draft beer. With the quality of southwest Florida's craft beer, that's is a big hole in the menu for this type of restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Good food, good service. A little tight ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Good food, good service. A little tight in terms of space, so I got to hear about the hot girls who the two guys next to me were dm'ing through Instagram, and how siracha was the coolest hot sauce they knew. But the live musician helped to drown out the blabber fueled by the latter end of bottomless mimosas from my seat mates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great! Food is fantastic.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 20, 2016

Great! Food is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

At lunch with my kids we all enjoyed the ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 2, 2016

At lunch with my kids we all enjoyed the selection and the bowls. The complementary Tiramasu was a nice gift too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just so so

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2016

Nothing special. We were in Tampa and Ciccio/Water was recommended to us. Not great. Dry really small crab cakes. No flavor burger. Cold French fries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Bevell

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 30, 2016

Was there during peak lunch so it was pretty noisy. Only complaint. The bang bang soup was excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Food and service is always perfect every time I go

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and our server was really ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Food was great and our server was really good! Only issue I had was the music was a little too loud. Great for a club scene, but for just dinner I had to kinda scream so I could be heard. Other than that everything else was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was well prepared and service was g ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Food was well prepared and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch with Karyn

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 6, 2016

I introduced a friend to Ciccio Water, as she lives on her sailboat seasonally from Arizona. She is a great cook most of Soutwestern cuisine. She really enjoyed her lunch, the atmosphere and service. We have made reservations to return for a double date for Valentine's Day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a reservation and they were ready fo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Had a reservation and they were ready for us even though we were 20 minutes early and the place was packed since it was Gasperilla weekend! Service was unbelievably amazing!! Friendly, fast, perceptive. Food was mediocre but I'd go back cause it's a cool place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great brunch spot

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 24, 2016

Hit Ciccio's for Sunday brunch. Enjoyed everything about the experience. Food was amazing and unique. I had the american benedict (eggs, burger, bacon, hollandaise sauce, homefries) and my girlfriend had a bowl with spaghetti squash, chicken, and other yummy stuff. We both loved the food and also enjoyed a spicy tuna roll appetizer. We went with bloody marys and those were great as well. We'll be back to try the many other interesting things on the menu as well as the bottomless mimosas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always reliable!

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 23, 2016

Ciccio's is one of the most consistent restaurants in Tampa. Can always count on fresh and delicious food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Slow water

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 18, 2016

After we were seated, Our waiter took about 15-20 minutes to even come over and get our drink order. This took another 10 minutes at the least. They eventually comped our drinks which was nice, but we were constantly waiting for our waiter to be anywhere near us. We would often have to flag down another waiter to bring us stuff after we'd already ask our main waiter. Then at the end of the meal the restaurant was closing and they seemed annoyed that we were still there even though we were simply waiting for our checks. This was on a Monday night too. All in all, I would go there again because it's close to where I live, but the overall vibe of the restaurant and its workers is beyond pretentious.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Great food, excellent customer service, ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 17, 2016

Great food, excellent customer service, and really good live music. Have been twice. Once for brunch and once for dinner. Great experiences for both occasions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ciccio's Water never disappoints. Their ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 16, 2016

Ciccio's Water never disappoints. Their service is always friendly and prompt. Food is delicious and fresh every time. One of our favorite Tampa spots.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First timer

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2016

My only complaint is the fact that the dishes that contained avocados had brown avocados. Also since my dish was the only hot one it ended up being served warm. Other that that the people were friendly and the music was nice.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.