Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.
See affiliated restaurants ›

Restaurants you may also like

DistrictDistrict
(831)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown Cleveland / Playhouse Square, Cleveland
Booked 12 times today
Cowell & HubbardCowell & Hubbard
(2111)
$$$$
Contemporary French / American | Downtown Cleveland / Playhouse Square, Cleveland
Booked 19 times today
Hofbrauhaus - ClevelandHofbrauhaus - Cleveland
(483)
$$$$
German | Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland
Booked 30 times today
Parker's DowntownParker's Downtown
(67)
$$$$
American | Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland
Booked 13 times today
811 Kitchen Bar Lounge811 Kitchen Bar Lounge
(16)
$$$$
American | Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland
Booked 11 times today
Adega Modern MediterraneanAdega Modern Mediterranean
(348)
$$$$
Mediterranean | Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland
Booked 17 times today
The Greenhouse TavernThe Greenhouse Tavern
(2480)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland
Booked 51 times today
Lola - A Michael Symon RestaurantLola - A Michael Symon Restaurant
(5638)
$$$$
American | Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland
Booked 47 times today
ChinatoChinato
(1463)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown Cleveland / E. 4th Street, Cleveland
Booked 17 times today
The Chocolate BarThe Chocolate Bar
(445)
$$$$
American | Downtown Cleveland / E. 4th Street, Cleveland
Booked 15 times today
Red, the Steakhouse ClevelandRed, the Steakhouse Cleveland
(676)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland
Booked 32 times today
Pickwick & FrolicPickwick & Frolic
(268)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown Cleveland / E. 4th Street, Cleveland
Booked 19 times today
The Corner AlleyThe Corner Alley
(56)
$$$$
American | Cleveland West, Cleveland
Zocalo ClevelandZocalo Cleveland
(499)
$$$$
Mexican | Downtown Cleveland / E. 4th Street, Cleveland
House of Blues Restaurant & Bar - ClevelandHouse of Blues Restaurant & Bar - Cleveland
(410)
$$$$
American | Downtown Cleveland / E. 4th Street, Cleveland
Booked 17 times today

About Cibreo Italian Kitchen

1438 Euclid Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
View Larger Map

We are no longer using open table for online reservations. Please visit our web site at www.cibreocleveland to make a online reservation.

Thank You.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Moday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 8:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 862-9212

Website:
http://thedriftwoodgroup.com/restaurants/cibreo-italian-kitchen/

Catering:
For those who appreciate the kind of hospitality that embraces even the simplest of details, Driftwood Catering offers our guests a wide variety of event scheduling for rehearsal dinners or weddings, parties, business retreats and other entertainment needs. We have the ability to cater any event whether at one of our dedicated private facilities or off site. Also available to our clients is our team of food trucks, Dim and Den Sum and Hodge Podge of the Food Network’s The Great Food Truck Race, which allows us to bring our kitchen to you.
catering@thedriftwoodgroup.com

Executive Chef:
Erik Martinez

Private Party Facilities:
Beautifully restored E.14th Street Theater with stage that seats 175 comfortably. A private bar is also available with a private entrance on E. 14th Street and separate dressing areas for your guests for specials events. Call to schedule a tour of this beautiful room or book your next event!

Private Party Contact:
Kris Boyd: 216-862-9212x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cibreo Italian Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.5

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Romantic (5)
See All
Notable Wine List (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Casual (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Historic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Cozy (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
885 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent service and food. Made playhou ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Excellent service and food. Made playhouse experience very enjoyable

Tags: Historic, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and the service was g ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food was great and the service was great. The issue we had was that we had to climb stairs to get to our table which was in a very room. I've dined here many times and never had to do this. I wish I would've known this before hand so I could've requested not to sit upstairs in a small room.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

My first (and last) experience at Cibreo ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 27, 2016

My first (and last) experience at Cibreo was not good. My party of four was seated upstairs at a corner table with little light and no ambiance even though there were many nicer tables available.

Service was slow in all aspects of table service including waiting 15 minutes for a refill of a glass of wine to delivery of our food which we actually had to get up and request! Our entries were dry possibly from sitting under warming lights waiting for our server.

From someone who dines out on a regular basis, I have to say this was one of the poorest experiences I've had and I was embarrassed to have suggested Cibreos to my guests!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Terrible The food was mediocre or les ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Terrible The food was mediocre or less. Service very fair. We thought the convenience to the theater would be worthwhile but never again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

One of the best restaurants in playhouse ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 23, 2016

One of the best restaurants in playhouse Square. The food and service were excellent. Will go back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

reservations were for 6:15- we arrived e ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 17, 2016

reservations were for 6:15- we arrived early

didn't get dinner until 7:30.

couldn't stay for dessert because we had an 8 p.m performance across street

service very slow.

restaurant was not busy

not impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

We stopped dining at Cibreo after poor s ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 17, 2016

We stopped dining at Cibreo after poor service time and time again. We are season ticket holders to the Playhouse so we have eaten at Cowell & Hubbard for the last 2 seasons. My friend wanted to give Cibreo another try, so we did. About a month ago we had a wonderful dining experience with Mike. We decided we would start coming back to Cibreo again in the future. On our next visit to Cibreo Mike was not on staff that day. We had a woman who was one of the worst servers ever. She seemed bothered to be waiting on us. The service was so slow and the restaurant was only half full. Looks like we will not be returning to Cibreo for the 2016-2017 Broadway series. It is a shame that your wait staff is consistency poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Lasagna was a hearty serving of pure del ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Lasagna was a hearty serving of pure deliciousness!!!! Do NOT recommend spaghetti however. Desert was to die for ( in a good way ).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was good but we had issues with ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was good but we had issues with the service. First , Our server failed to bring bread to our table, We were seated at 6:30 by 7:00 I had to go find her to place our order because we had theater tickets for 8:00, then I also had to search for her to get our check at 7:45 ! We were almost late for the show !! Very upsetting !good thing it was just across the street!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

One of my favorite restaurants in downto ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 11, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in downtown Cleveland! I am never disappointed, and this visit was no different. The food and service are outstanding and they are attentive to time constraints due to the Playhouse/theater being across the street. I highly recommend this restaurant! I have been here on very busy nights; this visit was not too busy, but the experience was as excellent as I have come to expect. I was with a friend who was there for the first time.....and loved it! Our server was Lydia and was attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately the service for this visit ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Unfortunately the service for this visit was sub par. We had theater tickets for an 8 curtain call. We had made him aware of this. He disappeared for over 15 minutes once we concluded our meal and we were unable to order a dessert that we had plan to order. It was already 7:25 and he told us he could get it out to us in ten minutes but we did not want to rush through dessert plus we had older women with us. He then brought our bill as one even though we had told him to separate the bill. And the real kicker is the restaurant wasn't even busy.... 25% full maybe. We will come again just for its location across from Playhouse.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Excellent food and service from Mike whe ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Excellent food and service from Mike when dining for our anniversary. When in Cleveland again, we will be sure to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great. Service was fast ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Everything was great. Service was fast and friendly and the food very very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group of 5 had dinner at Cibreo's on ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our group of 5 had dinner at Cibreo's on Saturday evening. The food and service were excellent! We each had something different from the menu, and the vote was unanimous - we'll gladly dine there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to cibreo several times and ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 29, 2016

We have been to cibreo several times and always had a wonderful experience. We were going to the theater and did not order drinks which I believe impacted our service. My meal, the special, was good. My husband had the chicken parmigiana. The chicken was over cooked and dry. He said the sauce tasted like it came from a can. The manager always comes over to ask about the meal. There were several large tables that he checked on frequently. We were ignored. Overall I was quite disappointed from a place that I had previously enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Good food, good place to go before a sho ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Good food, good place to go before a show at Playhouse Square

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Despite being 1 of 5 tables service was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Despite being 1 of 5 tables service was very slow. Food was mediocre at best and very overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Small portions (didn't get full and had ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Small portions (didn't get full and had to go to another restaurant after a two course meal at cibreo to get full, service by Sean was great however!!

All in all a great experience - will return soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The service was slow. Food was good--not ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The service was slow. Food was good--not great. Had heard mixed reviews of this restaurant. Too many other good choices so won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Great place to have dinner before a show ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great place to have dinner before a show at Playhouse Square. The service is very efficient and they ask you what time your show begins. The noise level is a bit high, but the food is good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

service was twrrible. waited an hour for ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 13, 2016

service was twrrible. waited an hour for a pasta dish and small roasted beef. restaurant was very empty. manager blamed it on the server for not entering the order until we complained. would not go bavck again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Their free pesto and butter dip with oli ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 12, 2016

Their free pesto and butter dip with olive oil drizzle and foccacia bread is my favorite thing about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were a few minutes late of our reserv ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were a few minutes late of our reservation (accidentally) but were assured it wasn't an issue and seated right away. As we had an early dinner reservation to see a show, we both ordered a drink and split an appetizer, an entree, and a dessert. Everything we ordered (the meatballs, the lobster pasta, and the chocolate panna cotta with mint and crystallized orange) was fantastic. The decor and ambiance alone were reason to return, and we were asked when seated if we had a curtain call to be sure that we were able to be out in time to make our 6:30 curtain call.

Overall, I would absolutely recommend this restaurant for a special occasion dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I have now dined at Cibreo twice...once ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 10, 2016

I have now dined at Cibreo twice...once with a large group of friends before a concert and most recently an early dinner with my daughter and granddaughter after seeing "Phantom of the Opera." Both events took place at the State Theater, Playhouse Square, which is conveniently right across the street from the restaurant. On both occasions, I and the others with whom I dined found Cibreo to be a pleasant experience...food, service and ambiance. Cibreo Italian Kitchen is not only a convenient place at which to dine before or after an event at Playhouse Square, it is truly a restaurant for which it is worth making a special trip into the City. And, for anyone who is a resident of downtown Cleveland, you're fortunate to have such a great establishment close by.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My boyfriend and I were seeing phantom o ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 9, 2016

My boyfriend and I were seeing phantom of the opera and needed a restaurant nearby that would be romantic and fit our formal entire. We chose cibreo and it was an amazing experience! The atmosphere was beautiful. It was perfect for the fancy night we were planning but it's suitable for other occasions too. We drank Chianti and loved it! The pesto oil for the bread was tasty- so much that I tried replicating it once I got home. Most of all my pasta was perfect. Two thumbs up!!! We will definitely be making our way back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second visit and I was not d ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was my second visit and I was not disappointed! I brought a first-time visitor as well and she was blown away by her meal. From the drinks to the caprese salad (delicious and fresh!) to the meal (pasta bolognese) and desserts - not a bit of disappointment in anything.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was not good. Two of the three dish ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food was not good. Two of the three dishes were so salty we couldn't eat them. Way overpriced. However, ambiance and service were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

We were the only four in the restaurant. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 6, 2016

We were the only four in the restaurant. It took awhile for the server to take our food order. We waited at least 45 minutes for our meals. The server never came over to apologize. Also waited 15 minutes for her to take our credit card to pay. Very disappointed in this restaurant and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

place was awesome- food was great- and s ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 6, 2016

place was awesome- food was great- and service was terriffic

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Friendly wait staff Menu ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great service. Friendly wait staff

Menu had variety of choices.

Ample portions. Good wine list

Nice way to start the evening when going to the theatre

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The evening was perfect down to the last ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 3, 2016

The evening was perfect down to the last detail. I surprised my girlfriend with tickets to Phantom of the Opera across the street, and the staff made sure we were taken care of and out on time. Great food and atmosphere. Ideal for a special occasion romantic date meal.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first visit to Cibreo and w ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was our first visit to Cibreo and we were quite pleased. We were celebrating our 19th wedding anniversary. The food was wonderful. The service was excellent. We expected the noise level to be high given the amount of people in the restaurant but the opposite was true. My wife and I were able to carry on a conversation at a normal level without having to raise our voices. It gave us a sense of intimacy and privacy. Food was a little pricy but I would consider this a special occasion/night out on the town type of place. I would highly recommend Cibreo Italian Kitchen.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was good but I didn't feel the f ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service was good but I didn't feel the food was average for the above average cost.

I will not be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Entre was quite exceptional and the serv ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Entre was quite exceptional and the service was fantastic. Only complaint was dry tiramisu. Overall an enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

we were met at the door with smiles even ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2016

we were met at the door with smiles even though we were 30 minutes late. seated with smiles our server was ready to give us his spiel but smiled that we knew what wine and dinner we wanted and did not mind that we split apps and dinner (going to the show, didn't want to eat that much). The roaming manager was all smiles and shook hands when we complimented the service and food. just an overall outstanding experience. thanx Cibreo crew.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Here's the issue - they frequently seem ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Here's the issue - they frequently seem to be poorly (under) staffed for the Playhouse Square shows. We arrived at 6PM and left at 7:45 - dinner was served at 7:15 - made us nervous. The food , however, was very good - the chicken parmegiani was plentiful and tasteful. The pasta dishes were small for dinner, but very good. Will return and hope the service is better.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

The chop salad and calamari were delicio ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 30, 2016

The chop salad and calamari were delicious and made a great dinner, I couldn't finish it all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and wine! Went there before ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 29, 2016

Amazing food and wine! Went there before a show. Service was a little slow though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Server was new and obviously had not rec ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 29, 2016

Server was new and obviously had not received enough training before being allowed to serve customers. Nice person, not her fault. Food was mediocre and luke warm. Nothing awful, just underwhelming to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

We ordered 2 appetizers and a salad and ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 28, 2016

We ordered 2 appetizers and a salad and never got the salad. Tito's, but got Kettle 1. Only got the bread when we asked.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.