About Cibo Wine Bar King St West

522 King Street West
Toronto, ON M5V 1K4
View Larger Map

Cibo Wine Bar offers a truly authentic Italian experience in a contemporary yet soulful environment. This vibrant eatery is ideally situated in the heart of the city's entertainment and restaurant district. The original raw edge of this 8000 sq ft property has been creatively designed into a modern yet fully inviting space.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Wednesday 11:30am - 12:00am
(Kitchen open until 11:00pm)
Thursday - Saturday 11:30am - 2:00am
(Kitchen open until 1:00am)

Cross Street:
King St West at Brant Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 504-3939

Website:
http://www.cibowinebar.com/

Parking Details:

Valet parking on weekends.

Street parking during specified times.

Five public parking lots within 3 block radius.

Public Transit:
Spadina Streetcar at King St West. or King West Streetcar at Brant St.

Executive Chef:
Saverio Macri

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Italian Bubbles Brunch - Sunday from 11.30am -4.00pm. $35 per person.

Lobster Tuesdays. Every Tuesday After 4pm enjoy fresh Whole Lobster in a selection of signature dishes for only $25.

Cibo Sociale. Every Thursday 4pm-7pm. Features and Specials on classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Restaurant Photos

Fresh Pasta
italian meat
Pizza making
nutella pizza
Antipasto Platter
Lobster Ravioli
Fresh In House Made Pasta
polenta fries
Lobster Cannelloni
Brunch Buffet

Specials

Italian Bubbles + Brunch | Sundays

Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Lobster Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cibo Sociale - Thursdays

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Italian Bubbles + Brunch | Sundays

Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Details

Every Sunday enjoy Brunch for $35 per person + champagne specials. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 29, 2016 - Oct 29, 2016 on Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM.

Lobster Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Enjoy fresh whole 1.5lbs lobster in a variety of signature dishes in the heart of King St West every Tuesday. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 29, 2016 - Oct 29, 2016 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Cibo Sociale - Thursdays

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Drink Features and Specials on Rail Cocktails, Select Domestic Beers, Select Wines by the Glass or By the Bottle. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 29, 2016 - Oct 29, 2016 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Private Dining

Cibo Wine Bar features four private rooms with distinct design approaches from a “rustic cellar” with arched brick walls to sleek industrial glass + raw metal finishes. Accommodating groups from 10 to 24, rooms have access to natural daylight and are fully equipped with essential audio/video.

Cibo Wine Bar King St West Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (101)
Special Occasion (87)
Notable Wine List (71)
See All
Fit for Foodies (66)
Romantic (60)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Hot Spot (49)
Great for Brunch (41)
Great for Lunch (40)
Great for Outdoor Dining (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
Late-night Find (26)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Casual (20)
Good for a Date (20)
Modern Decor (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Business Meals (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Cozy (8)
Fun (7)
Private Room (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Family Style (6)
Tapas (5)
Comfort Food (5)
People Watching (5)
Scenic View (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Authentic (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
982 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had yet another great meal at Cibo! Serv ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Had yet another great meal at Cibo! Service and food are always consistently fabulous. Grilled calamari on bed of salad is one of my favourites on the menu - also recommend any and all of their pizzas. Wash it down with a glass of wine, and you're all set for a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

we went for a sunday brunch $35.00,the f ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

we went for a sunday brunch $35.00,the food was very good and lots of choices.

the server was nice but a bit buissy so it was hard to find her.

we will go there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The ambience was nice. The pasta was t ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

The ambience was nice. The pasta was too al dente, almost hard. The waitress was coming by too often and made us feel rushed. I doubt I would go back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The linguine with a "whole" lobster was ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

The linguine with a "whole" lobster was some linguine with a little lobster on top with 2 halves of a tiny tail and a piece of claw.. Would not have ordered it if I knew that.

Enjoyed the appetizers.

The waitress (Olivia) was pleasant until she gave us the bill (when we asked for bills) and then was cranky and snippy for the last five minutes.

Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

The food and service was excellent. I v ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food and service was excellent. I visited this location for brunch based on my excellent experience at the Yonge and Eglinton location. This is great for Sunday brunch lunch. Must return for dinner some time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

No wine list presented by the server at ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

No wine list presented by the server at the table,I had to ask for one.Even though I had a half full bottle of still water on the table the server topped up our glasses with tap water.Porcini Risotto very salty.Nice ambience and great for a date however service and food can be improve.

Thank you,

RobertB

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Overall the service was good EXCEPT for ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Overall the service was good EXCEPT for the staff at the front desk. I asked about Valet parking which I was told on the phone was available, but no one knew about it. Also I checked in - I had a reservation - but that was promptly forgotten. I had to check in again about ten minutes later. It was not a good beginning to the evening. The reception staff needs to be better trained.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

pretty average given the competition sur ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

pretty average given the competition surrounding

better value at other competitive restaurants

so score 5.52 /10

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We really enjoyed our meal at Cibo, I re ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal at Cibo, I recommend it. The starter bread was so good, and it was difficult to choose a meal as they all sound so good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good food quality. However, the veal cho ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Good food quality. However, the veal chop milanese is much too big. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Never disappoints!! I always recommend c ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Never disappoints!! I always recommend cibo to anyone I bring to the city. Making changes or additions is easy. Food is always great!! Our waitress say night was super friendly.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

LOVE CIBO! Always great and the wine.... ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

LOVE CIBO! Always great and the wine....DELISH!!! Great service and lots of Gluten Free options.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious. The server was v ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The food was delicious. The server was very polite and informative. I would definitely recommend cibo to friends and family for any occasion

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I chose to celebrate my 30tb birthday at ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

I chose to celebrate my 30tb birthday at Cibo because of the selection it offers as well as it has everything I wanted for my birthday, cheese, wine, bread, pasta and I thought Tiramsu. Unfortunately I think our server was new and became overwhelmed as we did not see him for long periods of time and dessert was never offered. Therefore, I did not get the Tiramsu I was looking forward to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

This is a nice resto. It has about the s ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

This is a nice resto. It has about the same menu as the Ciao Wine Bar that was n Yorkville until it closed. Same owners, same good food, but I do miss some of my regular servers from the Yorkville location.

This is a good place to go. Highly recommend it. Make reservations.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I can certainly get a much better value ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I can certainly get a much better value of Sunday Brunch for $35 (AYCE) in any downtown restuarants. Service was one of the worse part of the whole experience. There was a shoulder length blonde waitress that we believe is one of the manager or supervisor there cause she was not wearing the uniform......she was very unprofessional when we asked her for the bill. No acknowlegement, no smile and of course no thank you!!!

Spending almost $100 for 2 person's sunday brunch with this kind of service and food variety.........Cibo absolutely will not be my choice again ever!!!!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

We were running very late for our reserv ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were running very late for our reservation due to traffic in the city, upon arrival they were very understanding and happy to still accommodate us. The food was very nice. Service was good. The air con was on a little strong over us, but didn't effect us too much. Will definitely be returning.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

Second time visiting Sadly both times t ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Second time visiting Sadly both times the service was poor wait staff inattentive. beautiful esthetics, food good.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Absolutely delicious!!! I wish I could h ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Absolutely delicious!!! I wish I could have ordered the whole menu!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great and the presentat ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The service was great and the presentation was beyond phenomenal. Thanks for making this wonderful family brunch experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Honestly - you can NEVER go wrong with C ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Honestly - you can NEVER go wrong with Cibo. My boyfriend and I have been coming to Cibo since the very beginning of our relationship and whenever we have a date night - this is always the spot we choose. We always say we'll try something new but we always end up at Cibo! Amazing food, amazing wine list and amazing atmosphere. Can't wait to come back again.

Also - try the lasagna. It's a must.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing night, amazing food, and the bes ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Amazing night, amazing food, and the best waitress in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dinner. We shared fried c ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner. We shared fried calamari and polenta fries. The polenta fries are out of this world!! Past is fresh, made in house and very delicious. You can't go wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Service was terrible. Our server kept di ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Service was terrible. Our server kept disappearing. We asked that she hold on bringing out our mains so that we could enjoy our glasses of prosecco with the rosemary bread. We didn't get halfway through the glass when the mains arrived. Then, she disappeared and we couldn't order our wine with our food. We had to wave her down. She kept coming out of the kitchen and not even looking at us or our empty glasses. My friend was almost halfway through her main when we finally got our bottle of wine. In the end, we ate without wine and then had to drink the wine without food. I come here a lot as I live up the street. Never has service been this bad.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Good service and food. Staff was friendl ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Good service and food. Staff was friendly and effective. Nice neighborhood.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have eaten here many times and the food ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Have eaten here many times and the food is very inconsistent. Last nights meal was especially bad, even the bread was rock hard and cold! Service was also worse than usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Great service, delicious food. A very n ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great service, delicious food. A very noisy table sat next to us and our waitress asked if we wanted to move, before we did. Excellent in every aspect. Will return.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place! Quality, Italian fresh food ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great place! Quality, Italian fresh food with a number of choices available. Attentive staff. Liked it a lot. Will definitely return someday.

Tags: Tapas, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I came here for their Sunday brunch for ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I came here for their Sunday brunch for two with a groupon and this place did not disappoint! Much better than their Yonge and Eglinton location. There was more variety, it was spacious and the food tasted much better. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Never again. Extremely slow service. The ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Never again. Extremely slow service. There was sand in the clams – a problem the restaurant blamed on their supplier. If that's an ongoing issue, TAKE THEM OFF THE MENU! Other food was average at best. Highly overrated, extremely loud and not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

The menu has a lot of pizza and pasta ch ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The menu has a lot of pizza and pasta choices to choose from. With a great glass of wine it's one of my favorite places to dine on date night !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Amazing food and service. Very good soc ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Amazing food and service. Very good social setting. A true gem of a place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always I wasn't disappointed with the ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

As always I wasn't disappointed with the meal. I brought new patrons along with me this time and they loved it as well. Good food goes a long way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Came to Cibo for brunch and we felt like ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Came to Cibo for brunch and we felt like we were on vacation. There's an egg, waffle, pasta, roast beef carving, salad, cheese and cake stations. The only downside is we felt that we were always looking for the server when we needed coffee and water refills. Other than that, we had a great experience with the staff and at the restaurant. We plan to come back soon!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

I have been here several times before an ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I have been here several times before and have always really enjoyed it. It was kind of disappointing on Saturday mostly because the service just wasn't at the level that it normally is. Usually three or four servers are looking after each table and they are always one step ahead of you. Not the case on Saturday. I also noticed that it wasn't as busy as it usually is even though the city was very busy last weekend-- maybe it has been going downhill for a while -- new management maybe?? My food was good but not spectacular although my companions enjoyed theirs more. Given that it is a wine bar, the servers should be suggesting wine pairings as a matter of course. I will be checking out someplace new the next time that I am in Toronto.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The ambiance is great. The food and ser ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The ambiance is great. The food and service is EXCELLENT!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pasta is always fresh and delicious

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Pasta is always fresh and delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Adored the atmosphere and the food was s ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Adored the atmosphere and the food was spectacular.

It was my first time at Cibo and I will be back!!

Thank you.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Very good pizza and salad from the speci ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Very good pizza and salad from the special lunch menu for myself and two friends at lunch plus a lovely glass of rose for two of us - which the waitress helpfully mentioned was quite dry -- fine with us. Table on the patio as requested - with the waitress happy to switch us to a more shaded table when our third guest arrived and felt it was too sunny. Laid back and quiet. Would come again and try the handmade pasta next time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great meal and service ! We were sitting ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great meal and service ! We were sitting outside on the patio and it was lovely !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.