About Cibo Wine Bar King St West

522 King Street West
Toronto, ON M5V 1K4
View Larger Map

Cibo Wine Bar offers a truly authentic Italian experience in a contemporary yet soulful environment. This vibrant eatery is ideally situated in the heart of the city's entertainment and restaurant district. The original raw edge of this 8000 sq ft property has been creatively designed into a modern yet fully inviting space.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Wednesday 11:30am - 12:00am
(Kitchen open until 11:00pm)
Thursday - Saturday 11:30am - 2:00am
(Kitchen open until 1:00am)

Cross Street:
King St West at Brant Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 504-3939

Website:
http://www.cibowinebar.com/

Parking Details:

Valet parking on weekends.

Street parking during specified times.

Five public parking lots within 3 block radius.

Public Transit:
Spadina Streetcar at King St West. or King West Streetcar at Brant St.

Executive Chef:
Saverio Macri

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Italian Bubbles Brunch - Sunday from 11.30am -4.00pm. $35 per person.

Lobster Tuesdays. Every Tuesday After 4pm enjoy fresh Whole Lobster in a selection of signature dishes for only $25.

Cibo Sociale. Every Thursday 4pm-7pm. Features and Specials on classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Fresh Pasta - Cibo Wine Bar King St West, Toronto, ON
italian meat - Cibo Wine Bar King St West, Toronto, ON
Pizza making - Cibo Wine Bar King St West, Toronto, ON
nutella pizza - Cibo Wine Bar King St West, Toronto, ON
Antipasto Platter - Cibo Wine Bar King St West, Toronto, ON
Lobster Ravioli - Cibo Wine Bar King St West, Toronto, ON
Fresh In House Made Pasta - Cibo Wine Bar King St West, Toronto, ON
polenta fries - Cibo Wine Bar King St West, Toronto, ON
Lobster Cannelloni - Cibo Wine Bar King St West, Toronto, ON
Brunch Buffet - Cibo Wine Bar King St West, Toronto, ON

Private Dining

Cibo Wine Bar features four private rooms with distinct design approaches from a “rustic cellar” with arched brick walls to sleek industrial glass + raw metal finishes. Accommodating groups from 10 to 24, rooms have access to natural daylight and are fully equipped with essential audio/video.

Cibo Wine Bar King St West Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (80)
Good for Birthdays (61)
Special Occasion (61)
See All
Good for Groups (58)
Romantic (53)
Notable Wine List (46)
Business Meals (45)
Casual (40)
Hot Spot (38)
Modern Decor (38)
Cozy (38)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Authentic (32)
Fun (29)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Comfort Food (26)
Family Style (24)
People Watching (24)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Open Kitchen (24)
Great for Lunch (23)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Wood Oven (20)
Private Room (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Tasting Menu (17)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Healthy (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Seasonal (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Scenic View (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Spicy (3)
Historic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Fireplace (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1116 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My friend and I were so impressed by the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

My friend and I were so impressed by the wait staff on how helpful and accommodating they were since we are both new moms with strollers. The food was phenomenal and the service was great!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was terrible. The service was f ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was terrible. The service was fine but the food was tasteless and extremely overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

I loved the atmosphere at Cibo Wine Bar ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

I loved the atmosphere at Cibo Wine Bar but was underwhelmed by the quality of the food. The menu sounds delicious but when the dishes arrived at the table they lacked flavor. My friend had the Lobster Ravioli which she chose because the pasta was made fresh in house. She was disappointed that the ravioli was tough and lacked that fresh made quality. I think that we would try it again based on location and atmosphere and hope that this was just an off night in the kitchen.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was stellar! Plenty of options, st ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was stellar! Plenty of options, stations were aways replenished, food was fresh and delicious. My only comment is that everytime we finished our plates and went in for another round, we came back to out dirty plates still on the table. Not a huge deal, we had no problem eating around them, it just limited our table space. Otherwise, great meal and would definitely go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We reserved a birthday bruch at Cibo. Wa ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

We reserved a birthday bruch at Cibo.

Waitress was unatentive and I we saw her maybe twice during our meal. We had to flag down another server

to request water, coffee and mimosa refills.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

The food at Cibo is always excellent. To ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

The food at Cibo is always excellent. Today though, the service wasn't very good. I had a reservation for a group of 9, so e meals came out timely and others took a very long time. We had all fished eating when the last person was served and they ordered the simplest dish and ordered first. A request for a plate of roast vegetables was forgotten and to top it all off there was someone with a ladder changing light bulbs next to our table.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Vino Wine Bar was absolutely amazing. I ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Vino Wine Bar was absolutely amazing. I enjoyed everything from the delightful food, service and amazing wine selection. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to everyone. I will be back soon as I enjoyed it so much.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I'm given 50 characters but my experienc ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I'm given 50 characters but my experience with Cibo can be summed up with one simple word ... AWESOME!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Cozy, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Attentive service. The restaurant is big ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Attentive service. The restaurant is big and was moderately busy. It was quite noisy but we were able to converse without a problem. We ordered the polenta fries and grilled veggies for appetizers. The fries were very good. The veggies were ordinary. Needed more sauce. We both had pasta. The fettuccini Alfredo was outstanding.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was very friendly and made fo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our server was very friendly and made for our dining experience very pleasurable!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service, great food, was a little ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great service, great food, was a little confused that the birthday dessert they brought I was charged for. Being charged I would have preferred to have chooses my own dessert.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Overall our experience was OK. Three out ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Overall our experience was OK. Three out of four dishes were excellent (they do make the best polenta fries ever!). One was mediocre at best. We've been here a number of times and the service is just not that good. The people are friendly, but they aren't quick to greet you once you sit down. It took us over 10 minutes to place our drink orders and one took another 10 to be delivered. Our server was very pleasant, it just seems like a training ground for servers and with such good food and service restaurants in the area we won't be back.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Nice experience as usual

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Nice experience as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are a family of 5 and we took my husb ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We are a family of 5 and we took my husband there for his birthday. Service, food and environment was very good. I loved the decor, it was our first time there - we really enjoyed it and we will come back. We were there earlier in the day - 4pm. Not sure what it's like in the evening. Very pleasant restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at Cibo, and the experience w ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 28, 2016

First time at Cibo, and the experience was fantastic. Very authentic Italian Cuisine, and the interior was very unique. Would definitely go back again.

Not a place to go though if you're not looking at spending too much.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, , Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place never disappoints! The food i ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This place never disappoints! The food is always amazing and the staff is always friendly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place. So amazing! Food is top ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Love this place. So amazing! Food is top notch- I loved everything and ate too much for sure. Will be back! The pasta is some of the best in the city. We also loved the braised ribs which were perfectly done. Bravo to Cibo for excellent service, food and a warm and hopping atmosphere.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server, Christine, provided terrible ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Our server, Christine, provided terrible service. She consistently interrupted our conversations and seemed to be rushing us, despite us having been there for only an hour. She brought over the bill without asking us if we wanted anything else, and brought over the credit card terminal without asking us if we were ready to pay, and then stood there with the terminal in my face until I took it from her. I found her to be very rude. We were extremely disappointed in the service we received. Based on this experience, it's highly unlikely that I would return to this Cibo location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Love this place--always a great experien ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Love this place--always a great experience ! Thank you CIBO !! :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The gnocchi was not very good. Service w ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The gnocchi was not very good. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

Great restaurant, with amazing food, fai ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great restaurant, with amazing food, fair prices and amazing service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing, but took a very very l ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Food was amazing, but took a very very long time to arrive. Our waitress was all over the place, she took awhile to get to us, and to take our order and to give us our food. At the end she seemed a little frazzled when we asked to split the bill. But maybe she was having a busy day and she couldn't handle the stress - it showed.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

We took our mom out for her birthday to ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We took our mom out for her birthday to Cibo and she loved it. Food was delicious and our server was energetic and attentive. I mentioned that it was her birthday and they gave us a little cake with a candle which was so sweet and very appreciated.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent but food dishes can be little ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent but food dishes can be little more generous. Some were just a bite.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was delicious. Great ambiance ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Everything was delicious. Great ambiance and good located centrally for easy access.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Honestly, the food is second best only t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Honestly, the food is second best only to the service. Amazing amazing service every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The decor of the restaurant compliments ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The decor of the restaurant compliments the food and enhances the dining experience. Excellent place to go on a date or with a group of friends. Service was extremely friendly and efficient. Great food selection and choices. Would recommend to a friend and go back for more!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The service was terrible. The waiter was ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The service was terrible. The waiter was obnoxious and reacted as if we were an inconvenience in his night. He was very sarcastic when we were trying to select a drink and offered no suggestions. For this reason I won't return to Cibo on King for lunch or dinner. I have enjoyed brunch at this location and the service was appropriate given the brunch setting.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

Get there're busy as it is the holidays. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Get there're busy as it is the holidays...... as we were told buy a server (although the restaurant looked quite empty) ...however....... we were a party of 7.... One of us arrived early and waited 20 min for a glass of wine...honestly service was a mess throughout most of the meal, especially at the start. All of 7 of us liked the food well enough but the service was lacking and at times was less than appropriate....

Tags: Quick Bite, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Other than the draft, coming thru the do ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Other than the draft, coming thru the door to our table, staff moved us accordingly, was a great meal and experience once again.

Had the grilled calamari, so different than any other app. Love the grill taste and salad greens that accompany it. A must try even if you don't like squid!

Our entrees were basics pumped up with shrimp as an extra and both were basic but well done. Flavor was there exactly what we had In mind!

Dessert, chocolate overload

Had a Italian Pinot and was fruity and fit our meal perfectly

Thanks again we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best food in TO

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Best food in TO

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great pizza and wine. Very attentive ser ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Great pizza and wine. Very attentive service. No complaints.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

My Sisters and I have dinner at Christma ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 13, 2016

My Sisters and I have dinner at Christmas together every year - this was our special occasion. The food was fantastic - GF options very good. Cocktails, wine and ambiance was marvellous! I had the Seafood Linguine as my main and I had to ask for grated parmesan which should have been offered - but other than that, we all enjoyed our various meals immensely!

I loved the wine wall and the glass skulls. The rustic feel was one of my Sister's favourite things about this restaurant. If I'm ever in the area at King/Bathurst again, I will definitely come for a visit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was good - we really enjoyed it ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 12, 2016

The food was good - we really enjoyed it. The service was terrible. We had to ask for top ups of wine and water. Reccomendations were slim and overall service was not pleasant. One guest said they caught an eye roll... Perfect impression on our client...

The food was good, probably would have been a very different review of the service was better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Cibo's Sunday Brunch is fantastic! Lots ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Cibo's Sunday Brunch is fantastic! Lots of great food options for breakfast and lunch.

We loved it!

Thanks, Birthday Girl

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gnocchi was delicious, as were the arinc ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Gnocchi was delicious, as were the arincini balls! My friend had the seafood risotto which she said was amazing. The charcuterie and cheese board was great to share!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – I definitely would return to try more dishes. The pizza as an app was delicious and my Tagliatelle Boglonese was as good as I've had anywhere, the same was said about the Lamb Ragu Pappardellle. Everyone @ the table loved their entre's. Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were very affordable." Look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Will not be returning very dissapoint ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Will not be returning very dissapointing very poor service too much attitude not enough concern for our requests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Love this place! I couldn't believe the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Love this place! I couldn't believe the prices.. Such reasonable pricing for amazing food and a lovely atmosphere. Will definitely be back again and again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Romantic, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, , Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Fantastic restaurant, great food and ser ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Fantastic restaurant, great food and service. Menu is large with many spirit options. Only recommendation would be a larger selection of beer.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.