About Cibo Wine Bar King St West

Cibo Wine Bar offers a truly authentic Italian experience in a contemporary yet soulful environment. This vibrant eatery is ideally situated in the heart of the city's entertainment and restaurant district. The original raw edge of this 8000 sq ft property has been creatively designed into a modern yet fully inviting space.

522 King Street West
Toronto, ON M5V 1K4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Wednesday 11:30am - 12:00am
(Kitchen open until 11:00pm)
Thursday - Saturday 11:30am - 2:00am
(Kitchen open until 1:00am)

Cross Street:
King St West at Brant Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 504-3939

Website:
http://www.cibowinebar.com/

Parking Details:

Valet parking on weekends.

Street parking during specified times.

Five public parking lots within 3 block radius.

Public Transit:
Spadina Streetcar at King St West. or King West Streetcar at Brant St.

Executive Chef:
Saverio Macri

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Italian Bubbles Brunch - Sunday from 11.30am -4.00pm. $35 per person.

Lobster Tuesdays. Every Tuesday After 4pm enjoy fresh Whole Lobster in a selection of signature dishes for only $25.

Cibo Sociale. Every Thursday 4pm-7pm. Features and Specials on classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Cibo Wine Bar King St West Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (67)
Notable Wine List (53)
Special Occasion (49)
See All
Good for Birthdays (41)
Romantic (35)
Good for Groups (35)
Fun (33)
Hot Spot (32)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Casual (27)
Authentic (24)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Business Meals (20)
People Watching (20)
Cozy (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Comfort Food (16)
Great for Brunch (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Tapas (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Spicy (3)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort by
S
1393 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

First time at the restaurant but heard many good things and was not disappointed! Service was great. Love a restaurant that serves fresh bread as you wait for your food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Great food
Great service
Great ambiance
Cibo on King has it all in my opinion

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, People Watching, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Amazing food, great service. Loved the ambiance. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

The server was wonderful and very helpful. She made our dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

It’s probably one of my favourite restaurants. I have done a lot of work in the wine industry and cibi blends the high end style of the wine market wthout making it a pompous show. Plus the food is very good, amd the art around the restaurant is great

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

I took my wife for a date night. We had a great time and the service was very nice!!!
Great place. We will be back..

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Inattentive and slow service.
Food somewhat bland and uninteresting.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on November 8, 2017

Upon arrival this restaurant looked great, the music, atmosphere and menu definitely caught our eyes....until our large group of 9, all on business and needed copies of their detailed bill for work were told that there system would not allow that and it was 1 bill per table. This left a sour taste in our mouths. Our server was not every empathetic to our concerns. The service was very poor, our server clearly did not want to be there. She did not smile or ask us how our meal was or if we needed anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2017

CIBO was a great spot for authentic Italian cuisine. My wife had lobster ravioli and I had chicken parma. Both were fantastic and good portion size. We also had the tuna tartar as an app which was great. Their house ale is great too. We would highly recommend.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Great food and ambiance. Friendly staff
Could be a bit noisy when crowded

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Food was great, great atmosphere, highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 4, 2017

We had an excellent meal enhanced by a terrific server who wasn’t afraid to make recommendations and suggestions. Food was enjoyed by everyone, we had apps, salads and an assortment of mains , we wished we had a lazy Susan in the middle of the table to share everything!
We will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 4, 2017

We had a reservation (I would recommend that) and we got there early. They escorted us immediayely to a table. The food was fantastic. Our waitress knew her stuff when it came to the wine. The food was fantastic- came to us nice and hot. We had fantastic time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Great experience overall. I was a little disappointed at first because I was told I would have to wait 20 minutes for my table to be ready even though I had a reservation. (I know restaurants get busy, I used to be a server myself so I understand a busy Friday night). They told us we could wait at the bar, but there weren't any seats, so my boyfriend and I were just sort of standing around in the middle of the restaurant as we saw people who got there after us get seated even though they did not have a reso. Thankfully, an adorable server named Heidi noticed us standing around and brought us to a table. From when we sat down to when we left, it was a wonderful experience. Wine, food, and service (once seated) was amazing! Heidi is also a fantastic server - shoutout to her! Would definitely go back for dinner and drinks with friends or another date night! Hoping to go during the day at some point for lunch/brunch!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on November 2, 2017

Took my girlfriend here on a date before going to see cirque du soleil. Made reservations for 6pm and was seated right away, despite arriving late. Placed our drink order, and shortly thereafter our meal order. Received our salad and drinks to start and then never saw our initial waiter again. Instead, a table busser kept conversating with us about the menu and so on. An hour in and we had not received our entrees. When we waved a waiter over so I could inquire about our meal, he came with our cheque which was quite odd. By this point it was almost 730 and the show started at 8 so we had to go. Such an extremely odd experience and put a damper on this part of our evening for sure. It was very busy, possibly why we may have been forgotten.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 2, 2017

Was a great place to go for me and my girlfriends 2 year anniversary! They even treated us with champagne and congratulated us! Lovely server and the food was incredible! 10/10 would go again!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 1, 2017

The interior is lovely and the service is friendly; the food is delicious. This was a lovely night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 31, 2017

Brilliant time: great location, lovely ambiance, and surprisingly quiet: was busy but could still entertain great conversation over the hum. Thanks for a great eve!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Tasting Menu, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

It was excellent. It was my second time for the Sunday Brunch and definitely going back again soon.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, People Watching, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Fun, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2017

We've been to the CIBO in Miami before and the king west toronto location was just as fantastic. Great service, amazing wine list and delicious food including home made pastas!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Great food, friendly staff, knowledgable sommelier, good atmosphere. We sat in front of the wine cantina and they had tables set to close to each other, almost sitting on top of each other.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Cibo is our go to restaurant for when we go to the theatre. The food is always great and the service is excellent.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Our son recommended Cibo.
Our server Christina was wonderful. We had the Polenta 🍟 Heavy.
My wife’s Caesar salad was bland.
The pasta noodles were cold.
We expected more from the references.
We will try it again, we may have just experienced a mediocre evening

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 25, 2017

Food is great, pricing reasonable, good portions and easy parking. One of my favourite restaurants!

Tags: Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Food was of good quality. The flavors were there and the presentation was average. The service and ambience was great. We will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Prefer the fruit selection at Yorkville and Young locations but the buffet is always enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Had a great time! Loved the environment. Great selection of wine and food!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Sorry to say, the lobster ravioli was marginal at best-Oct 21, 2017 at 7:30pm too grainy. The gnocchi dish was OK. Service excellent. I could make better. Went to new Italian restaurant across street from Convention centre and my zuka pasta was far superior to Cibo's wine bar-you are losing your edge.

Nadia

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Went on a double date, Good food good atmosphere ,

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Trendy spot for Italian food and great wine, a little loud as the tables are close together. Service was a little slow but overall an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 17, 2017

I took one of my friends who always wanted to come and CIBO did not disappoint. We were greeted with wonderful staff and an amazing waitress. The wait time for the food was reasonable and the option/selection of food was incredible especially if you are someone who loves food. Overall, it was an awesome experience and it helped make my night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Got the special, lobster risotto. Just ok. My girlfriend got the pizza, very tasty. The apps and wine were very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Exceptional food and service, just like the sister restaurant Ciao in Yorkville. This was our first time at Cibo and it was a fantastic experience.

The only improvement would be in the comfort of the chairs, with more plush/private booth options as at Ciao. The overall feel is a little more casual and the crowd a little less established at this location, which would explain the seating arrangements, but a small tweak can help enhance the overall experience to make it 5 stars across the board.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2017

We came here to celebrate our anniversary and it was amazing! Our waitress was perfect - she catered to our needs and gave off an incredible vibe. The food was delicious and full of flavour! The lobster ravioli was just as good as the reviews said it'd be! Not only that but the short ribs were so spectacular and even that doesn't quite describe how great they were. My boyfriend and I truly had a great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Inattentive service, food was bland. Burrata was dry, mushroom risotto was bland and tasteless, spaghetti bolognaise was bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

We has an amazing time and enjoyed all the items we ordered! We will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Burrata was delicious, and the Irish girl serving was hilarious and full of good recommendations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Very much enjoyed the food and wine selection. Not pleased that we were registered as NOT having fulfilled our reservation when we were actually there

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Always a great place, we had to wait a while for our entrées, the main plates came just after. However the food was good and the staff was really nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Ambience was great service was bad. Appys were great vino was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.