Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 79 times today

Cibo Wine Bar King St West

4.5
1554 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Notable Wine List
Cibo Wine Bar offers a truly authentic Italian experience in a contemporary yet soulful environment. This vibrant eatery is ideally situated in the heart of the city's entertainment and restaurant district. The original raw edge of this 8000 sq ft property has been creatively designed into a modern yet fully inviting space.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Wine Bar, Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Wednesday 11:30am - 12:00am
(Kitchen open until 11:00pm)
Thursday - Saturday 11:30am - 2:00am
(Kitchen open until 1:00am)
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(416) 504-3939
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Saverio Macri
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
King St West at Brant Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details

Valet parking on weekends.

Five public parking lots within 3 block radius.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Spadina Streetcar at King St West. or King West Streetcar at Brant St.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Italian Bubbles Brunch - Sunday from 11.30am -4.00pm. $35 per person; plus champagne and sparkling specials. Tax and Gratuity not included.

Lobster Tuesdays. Every Tuesday After 4pm enjoy fresh Whole Lobster in a selection of signature dishes for only $25.

Cibo Sociale. Every Thursday 4pm-7pm. Features and Specials on classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 1554 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 21 hours ago

We had great service, and the food was outstanding.

I was a little put off when the restaurant called to confirm the reservation and was told it was a two hour seating. However, we were not at all rushed during our meal and we had a wonderful time, especially as we were celebrating some family birthdays. Will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Server and manager helped me picked options that catered my vast allergy list. Food and service is amazing!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food, service and vibe. Loved the wine and pizza. Thanks so much!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 2 days ago

Anniversary dinner and it was very good! Waitress was wonderful and brought us a special desert and champagne to celebrate.
Food was good and staff was very friendly and responsive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Went to enjoy a social dinner out with friends. It was an absolutely outstanding experience. I had been there once before for a business lunch meeting. Was not left down. I rave to my friends and family about this location. The food is amazing!!! Elegantly plated. I am super picky about Italian restaurants because I am Italian myself. This is my new favourite restaurant in Toronto!!!! Great customer service as well.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

Great atmosphere, however I kept being asked if I was done my food, I was definitely not and I felt pressured to eat faster. We also didn't know who was serving us as we interacted with three waiters.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great ambience, extensive wine list but few by the glass options

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Pasta dishes were good and the house bread and olives ( both complimentary) were very tasty . Next time I would skip the bruschetta, rather bland and watery. Very nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Super slow service!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Great service by Renee and waitress !!!!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Had a hair left in my food and the manager and server did not do much about it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Another Cibo gem on King Street, regular clients at the South Beach location.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Food was amazing and the service was good. I had the lobster ravioli and it was delicious. I will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Surprised by the number of comments about good service. Our waitress was terrible, she didn’t smile once and everything seemed a chore to her. The hostess was no better. The food was very good but I don’t think we will return because the staff was so unfriendly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great evening and service was very food. Great food all around. Will come back for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Had dinner with friends last night and it was just a flawless evening at Cibo. I never rated an experience 5 stars but I must admit they deserved it. The service was great, and so was the food. Very attentive server. The energy of the place was very positive. I will be visiting Cibo more often. I expect mistakes but I hope they don’t think that’s a bad thing. They got a good thing going on over there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Food was great - thanks!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Definitely not worth the money, especially if you happen to appreciate real italian food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Great service, fantastic food! Will keep coming back, and recommending to others :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

The food was incredible and the wine was amazing. There is a great variety of wine and the restaurant is a casual, social for people who just want to have a nice night. The service was nice. Definitely will come again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

First time there. The restaurant was very busy for Monday night. Wide ranging menu with reasonable prices. I will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Always love going to Cibo on King. Great service and ambience every time!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

A little disappointing this time.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We were a group of 6, and my food was forgotten (the server did not write anything down)... When it did come out, the pasta was undercooked. They took it back to remake it, brought me a new dish (without a fork). By the time I tracked down our server or anyone to grab me a fork (I actually got up and went to the bar to find someone), my pasta was cold. I tried my meal and it tasted absolutely awful. The manager offered to remake it (for the 3rd time), to which I said no. At this point, everyone in my group had finished their meals and we were ready to leave, meanwhile, I had not yet eaten. Worst server, worst service. Our server didn't speak to us, we didn't have cutlery until we asked for it, he didn't introduce himself and he failed to apologize for anything that happened. Unfortunate because the ambiance was great and the rest of my group enjoyed their food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

What an awesome find, Cibo was truly delicious Italian food with an extensive menu. The pasta is all house made, and I loved the bread and olives that you get when sitting down. I can’t wait to g back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 19, 2018

We celebrated our anniversary at CIBO. The service was great, good suggestions from our hostess.
But our food was just average, the Pesto lacked flavor, the fettuccine was salty .
The Arancini and Tiramisu were good though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Had a WONDERFUL brunch experience at CIBO with a group of friends. Compliments to the chef and our server Taylor for the stellar service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food was fine /good even, but when I checked my bill after leaving the restaurant, I found a number of things in my bill that we had not ordered. Someone else possibly benefited. Check your bills before paying .. maybe that's why the lights are so dim ...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

The service was extraordinary and the choice of wines were fabulous!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great service ambiance and food. The only thing is the sommelier treated us like idiots but we got over that over a nice bottle of red wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Our friend recommended we visit Cibo while we were visiting Toronto . We were not disappointed, the atmosphere and food were amazing. The staff made us feel very welcomed and offered excellent recommendations. We will be back when we are in town again. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Great fresh food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We had such a great evening ! Our server was fantastic and the food was delicious !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Service and food were excellent. Server was happy to let us order and eat at our own pace and take our time. Food was great and reasonably priced. Food came out fast, so you can eat and run, but we chose to pause between courses. Wine was excellent but pricy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Very good food and service. We had the pizza and the pasta (pasta probably better but pizza also good). Wasn't as busy as I expected - could be a function of Toronto City Hall choosing to make King West a ghost town by banning cars. Should limit that to 7am-7pm weekdays.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

This is my third trip. Girls' night was fantastic. Our waiter was amazing- very attentive and prompt. Our meals were warm and delicious. Will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Delicious as usual! We had the lobster ravioli and the chicken pesto and both were amazing. Service was wonderful also.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Best brunch in town

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Great place for a brunch. High quality for affordable price

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Took my girlfriend for a chill dinner out, fantastic spot! Food was delicious, wine was great and the waitress was awesome in answering our questions and providing suggestions. Beautiful decor and a great atmosphere, looking forward to going back and bringing friends!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
39

Tweets by Cibo Wine Bar King St West