About Cibo Wine Bar King St West

Cibo Wine Bar offers a truly authentic Italian experience in a contemporary yet soulful environment. This vibrant eatery is ideally situated in the heart of the city's entertainment and restaurant district. The original raw edge of this 8000 sq ft property has been creatively designed into a modern yet fully inviting space.

522 King Street West
Toronto, ON M5V 1K4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Wednesday 11:30am - 12:00am
(Kitchen open until 11:00pm)
Thursday - Saturday 11:30am - 2:00am
(Kitchen open until 1:00am)

Cross Street:
King St West at Brant Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 504-3939

Website:
http://www.cibowinebar.com/

Parking Details:

Valet parking on weekends.

Street parking during specified times.

Five public parking lots within 3 block radius.

Public Transit:
Spadina Streetcar at King St West. or King West Streetcar at Brant St.

Executive Chef:
Saverio Macri

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Italian Bubbles Brunch - Sunday from 11.30am -4.00pm. $35 per person.

Lobster Tuesdays. Every Tuesday After 4pm enjoy fresh Whole Lobster in a selection of signature dishes for only $25.

Cibo Sociale. Every Thursday 4pm-7pm. Features and Specials on classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Specials

Italian Bubbles + Brunch | Sundays

Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Lobster Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cibo Sociale - Thursdays

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Italian Bubbles + Brunch | Sundays

Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Details

Every Sunday enjoy Brunch for $35 per person + champagne specials. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 9, 2017 - Nov 5, 2017 on Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM.

Lobster Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Enjoy fresh whole 1.5lbs lobster in a variety of signature dishes in the heart of King St West every Tuesday. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 11, 2017 - Nov 7, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Cibo Sociale - Thursdays

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Drink Features and Specials on Rail Cocktails, Select Domestic Beers, Select Wines by the Glass or By the Bottle. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 6, 2017 - Nov 2, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Private Dining

Cibo Wine Bar features four private rooms with distinct design approaches from a “rustic cellar” with arched brick walls to sleek industrial glass + raw metal finishes. Accommodating groups from 10 to 24, rooms have access to natural daylight and are fully equipped with essential audio/video.

Cibo Wine Bar King St West Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (65)
Special Occasion (47)
Good for Groups (42)
See All
Notable Wine List (40)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Fun (31)
Romantic (31)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Hot Spot (31)
Casual (31)
Business Meals (29)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Great for Lunch (23)
Cozy (20)
Authentic (20)
Comfort Food (19)
People Watching (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Bar Seating (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Modern Decor (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Tapas (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Private Room (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Family Style (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Scenic View (3)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (2)
Historic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1287 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

The main area was very cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Place has a very relaxing ambiance, food prompt and tasty, no complaints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Third time visiting in last 18 months. High quality of food and service with great atmosphere!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Great italian food. Nice servers. However the service was very quick. Food arrived before I had finished my cocktail.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Horrible experience. I have never been so rushed in my life at a restaurant. They cleared our appetizers before we were done and served us an undercooked meal as they were clearing the appetizers. We were asked what we wanted for dessert before we were half way through the main course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined 5 days ago

La nourriture était excellente!! Surtout les pâtes fraîches.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great service and overall experience. Brought family and it fulfilled all of our variety of tastes.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 17, 2017

It was a great anniversary dinner. We were seated by the window although I had asked for a nicer table I was a little disappointed with our spot. Delicious food and the wine was great.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 17, 2017

We had a great time - food was delicious (I ordered the carpaccio and the Mediterranean mussels and clams). For ordering two appetizers, I was certainly full by the end of the meal and a decently sized wine list to pick from. The only downside was that we had originally gone because we wanted to check out summerlicious (never done it before, and go to Cibo regularly without the option so wanted to see how it compared) but they didn't offer it at that location. Apparently, with restaurants who have more than one location, only one location can do the event. Otherwise, it was great and would happily go there again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great service from our waitress and we had the restaurant sommelier help us pick a bottle of wine for our special occasion.
Food was overall very good. I wish I had just ordered a few appetizers instead though. We ordered tiger shrimp and arancini for appetizers and this lamb pasta dish (my husbands) and lobster ravioli.
I'm not a food expert but I liked the appetizers better than my ravioli. I think it was made well but maybe lobster isn't always the best in ravioli?
Regardless, I've heard great things about their food and even had their left over mushroom pizza for breakfast and loved that.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Nice environment and very good fresh pasta, Italian Style.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Nice entrance, friendly staff. Not a place for foodies. Good Apps. Mains are very large.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Loved the lobster ravioli and the polenta fries!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Service was fine, but slow and not enthusiastic. Food was amazing and the fresh baked bread to start is a very nice touch. After we finally got our drinks and were able to place our order, we were informed kitchen was closing and they could pre order and "set aside" our dessert if we wanted to order anything (we were given the dessert menu just as we received our apps and were pressured to order then - we passed). Ambiance is very nice and they have a nice patio as well. I would give this restaurant another chance but I do think that if they are going to allow people to book reservations for 9:15pm and beyond, then they should honour their entire dining experience. When we were leaving there were still many kitchen staff there that could have easily made a dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Great lunch spot. Pizza is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Was an amazing experience. The food was top notch & delicious!
We will be back often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My waitress "Olivia" was amazing and I will keep going back because she always gives great service and a wonderful experience! Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Not much criticism to provide except... I'm not sure that this restaurant needs a wine sommelier. For a 5 star or Michelin rated restaurant yes, but for Cibo, no.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We were in for drinks and snacks and was recommended and amazing wine from the house sommelier. Great vibe and great wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Greeting lunch experience as always...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Our server Kat was a total pro - really made the evening. Lemon sorbetto was excellent. Outstanding design.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Overall good experience, however, trying to find the washroom was a maze.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We arrived at the restaurant at 6.55 for our reservation and were told we were late, it was for 6pm...I had a confirmation with me from open table that it was for 7pm and a phone message that it was for 7pm...we were made to feel uneasy so I pulled out my reservation confirmation, showed it to the attendant and she just shrugged. She never apologized or even looked at us. We were taken to our table feeling like we were to blame. The server was very good and so was dinner. I emailed open table to let them know of the error. I have not heard back from them. There was a mixup somewhere but I think it was Cibo.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Nice spot, interesting menu. Love that the waitstaff know the menu well. Pasta prepared just right. Definitely recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great service. Overall very good experience. Will certainly keep going back. Calzone and funghi pizza highly rated.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great Italian food and awesome wine selection in downtown Toronto. Try the prosciutto and formagi, it was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great service and friendly wait staff!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great ambiance for the food price! We appreciate the decor

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We had 8 adults and a toddler for supper on a Tuesday. CIBO accommodated everything. The food was fantastic, service was perfect, and the price was extremely reasonable. Would definitely recommend this to anyone with a larger party in the downtown area. There were lots of tables of two around us as well. Very lively for a Tuesday night, it was nice to see.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Food was excellent, wine pairing suggestions were spot on, complimentary bread, olives, and olive oil were delicious. Went on a Tuesday for the lobster night, always a good time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Loved CIBO - the food was very good and as an adult family we enjoyed the ambiance and modern feel to the restaurant. There was a child that was allowed to scream for hours while we were there and that made our dining experience shorter than what we would like as we prefer to enjoy a long enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Got there at 3'ish ..sixth time I believe.
By 3:30 pm staff began to clear the food away. By 4pm no options were available??
I am displeased with the service
I enjoy food..#foodie indeed. Hate being rushed to eat and rushed to leave ...my family and I were still hungry afterwards...they cleared the food to early.
They should have told us brunch was over.
You live and learn!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Cutlery had to be asked for. Bread was asked for twice, should be on the table already as it is a restaurant serving Italian cuisine. When asked if a particular wine on the menu is suitable for two, the server simply brought a full wine glass and empty one expecting to be poured by my self rather than 2 glasses or a mini pouring glass to fill the two. Very disappointed in the service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The staff is absolutely amazing, love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It was my son's birthday.. service and food was terrific!! Tjanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It was great except our food was late probably because it was super busy in the kitchen. Otherwise great service and great food.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It wasn't really good! Great food and nice atmosphere. I mentioned it was our Anniversary on open table but unfortunately they didn't recognize it at all😏

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Been to cibo's several times. Food has always been good (especially the pappardelle with lamb ragu). Last time I was at cibo, the food took a while to arrive at the table, but the server/manager apologized for the inconvenience and brought dessert free of charge. Much appreciated since my date and I didn't even complain about the wait.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Had a great time! Delicious food. :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We were a group of 7 celebrating my parents' anniversary. Juan was our server and he was wonderful and funny. Had a great dinner on a Sunday night. Vibe was great, not too packed which is great for family dinner. We also told him about the anniversary and see if they can do a little something special. He came out with complimentary dessert trios for the table, which was a really nice touch. I've been here multiple times and this was probably the best experience so far. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.