About Cibo Wine Bar King St West

522 King Street West
Toronto, ON M5V 1K4
View Larger Map

Cibo Wine Bar offers a truly authentic Italian experience in a contemporary yet soulful environment. This vibrant eatery is ideally situated in the heart of the city's entertainment and restaurant district. The original raw edge of this 8000 sq ft property has been creatively designed into a modern yet fully inviting space.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Wednesday 11:30am - 12:00am
(Kitchen open until 11:00pm)
Thursday - Saturday 11:30am - 2:00am
(Kitchen open until 1:00am)

Cross Street:
King St West at Brant Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 504-3939

Website:
http://www.cibowinebar.com/

Parking Details:

Valet parking on weekends.

Street parking during specified times.

Five public parking lots within 3 block radius.

Public Transit:
Spadina Streetcar at King St West. or King West Streetcar at Brant St.

Executive Chef:
Saverio Macri

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Italian Bubbles Brunch - Sunday from 11.30am -4.00pm. $35 per person.

Lobster Tuesdays. Every Tuesday After 4pm enjoy fresh Whole Lobster in a selection of signature dishes for only $25.

Cibo Sociale. Every Thursday 4pm-7pm. Features and Specials on classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Restaurant Photos

Fresh Pasta
italian meat
Pizza making
nutella pizza
Antipasto Platter
Lobster Ravioli
Fresh In House Made Pasta
polenta fries
Lobster Cannelloni
Brunch Buffet

Promotions

Italian Bubbles + Brunch | Sundays

Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Lobster Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cibo Sociale - Thursdays

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Promotions

Italian Bubbles + Brunch | Sundays

Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Details

Every Sunday enjoy Brunch for $35 per person + champagne specials. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 29, 2016 - Oct 29, 2016 on Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM.

Lobster Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Enjoy fresh whole 1.5lbs lobster in a variety of signature dishes in the heart of King St West every Tuesday. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 29, 2016 - Oct 29, 2016 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Cibo Sociale - Thursdays

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Drink Features and Specials on Rail Cocktails, Select Domestic Beers, Select Wines by the Glass or By the Bottle. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 29, 2016 - Oct 29, 2016 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Private Dining

Cibo Wine Bar features four private rooms with distinct design approaches from a “rustic cellar” with arched brick walls to sleek industrial glass + raw metal finishes. Accommodating groups from 10 to 24, rooms have access to natural daylight and are fully equipped with essential audio/video.

Cibo Wine Bar King St West Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (134)
Special Occasion (106)
Notable Wine List (103)
See All
Fit for Foodies (98)
Romantic (72)
Hot Spot (70)
Neighborhood Gem (68)
Great for Lunch (58)
Vibrant Bar Scene (44)
Great for Brunch (41)
Great for Outdoor Dining (37)
Late-night Find (32)
Scenic View (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Modern Decor (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
Newest
951 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The menu has a lot of pizza and pasta ch ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

The menu has a lot of pizza and pasta choices to choose from. With a great glass of wine it's one of my favorite places to dine on date night !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Amazing food and service. Very good soc ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Amazing food and service. Very good social setting. A true gem of a place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always I wasn't disappointed with the ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

As always I wasn't disappointed with the meal. I brought new patrons along with me this time and they loved it as well. Good food goes a long way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Came to Cibo for brunch and we felt like ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Came to Cibo for brunch and we felt like we were on vacation. There's an egg, waffle, pasta, roast beef carving, salad, cheese and cake stations. The only downside is we felt that we were always looking for the server when we needed coffee and water refills. Other than that, we had a great experience with the staff and at the restaurant. We plan to come back soon!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

I have been here several times before an ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I have been here several times before and have always really enjoyed it. It was kind of disappointing on Saturday mostly because the service just wasn't at the level that it normally is. Usually three or four servers are looking after each table and they are always one step ahead of you. Not the case on Saturday. I also noticed that it wasn't as busy as it usually is even though the city was very busy last weekend-- maybe it has been going downhill for a while -- new management maybe?? My food was good but not spectacular although my companions enjoyed theirs more. Given that it is a wine bar, the servers should be suggesting wine pairings as a matter of course. I will be checking out someplace new the next time that I am in Toronto.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Pasta is always fresh and delicious

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Pasta is always fresh and delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Adored the atmosphere and the food was s ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Adored the atmosphere and the food was spectacular.

It was my first time at Cibo and I will be back!!

Thank you.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Very good pizza and salad from the speci ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Very good pizza and salad from the special lunch menu for myself and two friends at lunch plus a lovely glass of rose for two of us - which the waitress helpfully mentioned was quite dry -- fine with us. Table on the patio as requested - with the waitress happy to switch us to a more shaded table when our third guest arrived and felt it was too sunny. Laid back and quiet. Would come again and try the handmade pasta next time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great meal and service ! We were sitting ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great meal and service ! We were sitting outside on the patio and it was lovely !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food. Quick service. Value for t ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great food. Quick service. Value for the $. Would definitely go again. Lots to choose from on the menu and fantastic lunch specials. Lovely wait staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great...the food for both ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Everything was great...the food for both kids & adults, the service and the atmosphere. Thank you for an enjoyable time in celebrating a birthday!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was very slow. We were not in a ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Service was very slow. We were not in a rush but had to ask for water 3 or 4 times as well as cutlery.

Great place, great food and great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

My 5th time there and will always go bac ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My 5th time there and will always go back! Love their brunch!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Honestly, I have been about 4 times to C ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Honestly, I have been about 4 times to Cibo since it opened at the King St. Location. Every time I've been, Im reminded of why I dont come often. The poorest service in the city from most of the waitresses. Wish I was being dramatic, but its not the case. Some of the worst service my friends and i have received. We actually got up and left after 1 drink and didnt even finish our meals we were so put off by the whole experience. The girls at the front door are nice, but thats about it. Once you get in you're made to feel like you're bothering the servers with your order. Getting a drink takes forever, asking questions about menu items gets you eyerolls and big sighs like they dont have time to tell you about the food or drinks, or they are annoyed that youre asking. They look like they dont want to be there when they are serving you, and it makes the customers feel the same way. Nice decor and a sunny patio are not enough to make this a pleasant experience alone....Service is so important and its lacking here. We went across the street to the Keg to finish our girls night and we were treated like customers should be, smiles, options, you know, SERVICE. Its like night and day between the service of these two bars. Wont be going back, wish I remembered the name of our server, just horrible. She looked like she was still drunk from the night before (and we were there for dinner!) Her name was short with 3 Letters.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

We had the brunch, which wasn't posted o ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We had the brunch, which wasn't posted online. It's all you can eat, and very good, but $35 which wold have been good to know in advance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We were greeted in a timely manner and w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We were greeted in a timely manner and were even seated before our reserved time on a Saturday night. Our waitress was another story. Hard to get a hold of and drinks took way too long to come from the bar. Pizza was delivered cold to the table. Fettuccine Alfredo was not as advertised on the menu. Had Gorgonzola cheese in it which is a very strong acquired taste.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Big fan of Cibo - It has become my go to ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Big fan of Cibo - It has become my go too for a dinner, because I know I will always enjoy the food, the ambiance and the wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been here on numerous occasions, ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

I have been here on numerous occasions, but it was the first time at this restaurant for my 3 friends. As always, the food was very good. Usually the service has also been very good, but unfortunately, tonight our waitress took a bit away from our experience. My friends noted that she was grumpy and she didn't seem very attentive to our table, as we had to ask several times for water. For me, I definitely didn't feel the service was up to par. I usually feel like the waiters/waitresses make you feel very welcomed, but tonight our waitress seemed like she was just going through the actions. I know people can have an off night, it was just too bad my friends had to have that as their first experience here.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

We visited in celebration of my friends ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We visited in celebration of my friends bachlorette. It took 20 minutes to get a waiter which we needed to ask for as they did not know who had pur table. It took foever for our drinks and appetizers to arrive and we had to ask for complementary bread. FOUR tables that arrived after we had our appetizers and had their meals before we asked about our dinners when we had been there for 2 hours (very hungry after a day at the spa). the manger offered to give us free dessert, but we didnt plan on ordering it as we had DESSERT PLANS.

We had dinner served and the pasta dishes were ok, i wouldn't ever get them again. too plain tasting. Not good value for the price. We regreted not going to a smaller place.

Dessert randomly showed up. So we didnt get a chance to say no. frozen style. it was free.

I had to leave the table to move my car. We were not treated seriously. For a tuesday night, i had expected much better service.

Don't waste yopur time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Service was slow. Error in appetizer or ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Service was slow. Error in appetizer order. She was apologetic however.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Service at this location is nowhere near ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Service at this location is nowhere near as good as the one near Yonge and Eglinton. I am not sure why - it was pretty empty for a Sunday night.

Good food as usual! Except the starter bread did not seem fresh at all (again not sure if it is just this location because the other location is awesome)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

I've been here prior to this occasion. I ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I've been here prior to this occasion. It's a lively restaurant. Very chic. Awesome food. It's a great environment for everyone if all ages. My grandparents (who are in their 60's) came down to the city from the suburbs and even they really enjoyed this restaurant. It's a place for anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent, ambiance and dec ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was excellent, ambiance and decor were both on point as well. The only downside was the service was very spotty, different servers taking care of us made it very impersonal. Plus we were rushed out after we finished our meal, even though we were planning on ordering another bottle of wine. Service needs work.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

The server was very courteous and pleasa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The server was very courteous and pleasant. Food was served promptly .I liked the fact that the tables are well spread out and therefore noise level is low. Special thanks to our server Catherine for making our anniversary a memorable one.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambience was very nice and the servi ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The ambience was very nice and the service was great however the food was disappointing.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Always great food and service. Our favou ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always great food and service. Our favourite local italian

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent food, great selection of wine ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Excellent food, great selection of wine and outstanding service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grilled octopus was so good mmmm very ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Grilled octopus was so good mmmm

very good meal!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had the best calamari that I have eve ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We had the best calamari that I have ever experienced at a restaurant. The server was very good and the overall quality of the food was good. There was no shade on the patio so unfortunately we could not eat outside.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for dinner and meeting up wi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great place for dinner and meeting up with friends!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

It was my first time going to this resta ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

It was my first time going to this restaurant. I went with three other female friends, our waitress was amazing, we all enjoyed our meal and it's a nice looking place. Two of us had a virgin mojito--it was so damn good! I'll definitely recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The spinach salad was the best we've had ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The spinach salad was the best we've had and the pasta was delicious. We'll be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a voucher from Groupon for Brunch ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had a voucher from Groupon for Brunch buffet which included a glass of Italian bubbles (such as Proseco) per person, but the servant refused to provide the Italian bubbles portion on the voucher although we paid for it in advance when we bought the voucher.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Really nice décor... however the food wa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Really nice décor... however the food was substandard. Stick to simple items on the menu like pasta or pizza. Suitable for groups but not appropriate for dinner for two. Disappointed

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Cannot say enough great things about Cib ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Cannot say enough great things about Cibo. I've been going here for years, when it used to be called Ciao Wine Bar. This is the first time I've been to the King location, I usually go to the Yorkville one. This location was gorgeous. Beautiful, ambient and warm lighting, charming romantic and fantastic server we had. Whenever I visit from the states I'm sure to enjoy a dinner at Cibo. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went to Cibo with 3 of my girlfriends ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I went to Cibo with 3 of my girlfriends for my birthday. We all had wine, tasty apps and Delicious main courses! I would recommend their gnocchi or any of their pastas really as they are very fresh! My friend is gluten free and found there were many options for her including gluten free pasta! One friend had the tuna and it was very good as well! Service was amazing, our waters were always full, and the waitress was very friendly and attentive. We will be again for sure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The wait time to get our food was ridicu ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The wait time to get our food was ridiculous and they couldn't even get our order right! We waited 1.5 hours for our main (45 for apps) and another 45 for the main. We missed the movie we had planned to go to because of the long wait. The server mentioned she was sorry for the long wait but kinda brushed it off seeing that we were really not impressed!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

The ambience is amazing , the place is ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The ambience is amazing , the place is sooo trendy , the food tastes so delecious ! Me and my husband had mushroom risotto, canniloni stuffed with spinach& ricotta, seafood fettuccine , and their baked bread.

As a dessert we had lemon& ricotta cheesecake , and ferrero roche cake

Love everythinnnnnng about this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

our server was very good. she was pleasa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

our server was very good. she was pleasant and quick...although we weren't looking fir fast suggestion: ask your clients if they are in a rush this way you can adjust your service level I made reservations online and stated it was our 25th anniversary. someone called me to confirm my reservations and I mentioned it was my 25th anniversary and, we told the waitress the same...we got rushed out I wouldnt call us regulars at your restaurant but we've been at Cibo a few times We were not looking for anything free or anyone singing but allow me to enlighten you : being the redtaurant of choice fir a couple celebraring 25 years of marriage should say to you : lets give thi

couple a nicer table (one that doesnt wobble by the way), in a nicer location would have been nice to be acknowledged since you asked on the reservation And I told you 2 other times. good food, good ambience, good service...but I dont think we'll be back ...its a principle thing. if you want to call me : we were there thursday june 30 at 8.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Cibo is a great place to go - location i ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Cibo is a great place to go - location is terrific, and the food is delicious. Ordered the lunch special (salad and entree) and the size was perfect not to mention the taste.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.