About Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail is flawless and the food delicious.

The menu offers guests a true taste of Italian cuisine, featuring both traditional classics and modern staples. Like the food, the space itself is warm and inviting with stone + glass walls, rustic wood finishes, exposed brick and butcher block table tops. This rustic elegance makes Cibo ideal for a casual relaxed meal yet sophisticated enough for a special night out.

45 Miracle Mile
Miami, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Wednesday 11.30 am -12.00 am (Kitchen Open until 11.00pm)
Thursday - Saturday 11.30 am - 2.00 am (Kitchen Open until 1.00am)

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 442-4925

Website:
http://www.cibowinebar.com/

Parking Details:
There is an indoor parkade above the restaurant accessible from Galiano Steet.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Giannattasio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Pizza + Peroni Mondays. Homemade pizza + Peroni for $10

Lobster Tuesdays. Every Tuesday After 4pm fresh Whole Lobster in a selection of signature dishes.

Cibo Sociale. Every Thursday 4pm-7pm. Features and Specials on classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Italian Bubbles + Brunch - Every Sunday from 11.30am -3.00pm. $35 per person + champagne specials.

Half Price Drinks. 7 Days a Week. 4pm-7pm. Classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Private Dining

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere.

Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Groups (20)
SpecialOccasions (16)
GoodForDates (16)
See All
HappyHour (16)
NeighborhoodGem (16)
NotableWineList (15)
Birthdays (14)
Romance (13)
Casual (13)
Cozy (13)
Anniversaries (12)
VibrantBarScene (12)
ModernDecor (11)
Authentic (11)
SundayLunch (11)
WorthTheDrive (10)
Lunch (10)
HotSpot (9)
Fun (9)
BusinessMeals (9)
CreativeCuisine (9)
ChildFriendly (9)
ComfortFood (9)
BarSeating (9)
FamilyStyle (9)
TastingMenu (7)
Foodies (6)
Brunch (6)
OutdoorDining (6)
PrePostTheatre (5)
OpenKitchen (4)
AfternoonCoffee (4)
WoodOven (4)
OutstandingValue (4)
GlutenFree (4)
HandcraftedCocktails (4)
PeopleWatching (4)
PrivateRoom (3)
QuietConversation (3)
DisabledAccess (3)
PaleoFriendly (3)
VegetarianOptions (3)
GreatBeer (2)
Vegan (2)
QuickBite (2)
LocalIngredients (2)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (1)
LateNightFind (1)
LiveSports (1)
Tapas (1)
AfternoonTea (1)
Organic (1)
MolecularGastronomy (1)
LiveMusic (1)
Fireplace (1)
ScenicView (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
931 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food, good ambiance, ok service. Will visit again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great Happy Hour, atmosphere, service & food. It's just comfortable after a day at work.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Tried out this restaurant for lunch during Coral Gables Restaurant Week. The meatball appetizer was delicious, rosemary salt bread served with the meal was amazing, the salmon was crispy on the outside, and tender and juicy on the inside. The best part was the panacotta dessert. Definitely try this dessert if you like light, cheese based sweets. It was obvious that they used the finest ingredients, as the tomatoes and asparagus were the best I have tasted.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The attention to detail was great, brunch was great, ambiance was good and the service was amazing! Manager came by the table and checked in with us, I saw he was doing that with all the tables which is great

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Casual, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 11, 2017

My server Jorge was just PERFECT! I'm a Banquet Manager and I can tell you that this guy was PERFECT!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Once we were seated, we waited 30 minutes before the server came to take our order. We were on the verge of walking out. Once we ordered, our entree took just under an hour to come out. We were not the only ones waiting. A woman two tables over was complaining that she had been there for an hour and a half and still no food. She asked for a manager but no one cane to her table. The taste was bland. We ate off of the Coral Gables Restaurant Week menu. First time trying the restaurant. Perhaps they were swamped or didn't have enough servers, but whatever the case, we will not return. There were a lot of employees but didn't see a whole lot of organization. The whole experience took two hours. Much too long for what we ate.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Always good food! Managers work just as hard as wait staff!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Though the atmosphere is pleasant and the staff are incredibly nice, we had a bad experience. The waiter may have been new or inexperienced, but I don't know. He was so nice and trying so hard that we couldn't get mad at him, but he screwed up so many things I lost count. He was taking our orders without pen and paper and when he attempted to repeat them back to us, he couldn't remember them at all. Then half of our entrees came to the table while we were in the middle of our salads. He came and apologized, saying that he had made a mistake in the computer. A little while later, the other orders came out. My husband's food was completely cold and we had to send it back. Also, we saw other diners with bread on the table, and there is olive oil on the table, but we didn't get any bread. My dad ordered decaf coffee and the waiter forgot it twice and assured us he would get it right away and then he forgot it again. If the food had been great, I would give the place another try, but we all agreed that it was just okay. My lasagna was incredibly oversalted and I noticed that there were actually thin slices of ham incorporated into it. That just made it saltier. The menu only mentioned meat sauce. If I had seen ham on the menu, I would not have ordered it. And to add insult to injury, I got a scolding notice from Open Table saying that I had not shown up for the reservation and saying that I should have cancelled! This was clearly the fault of the restaurant not acknowledging that I came on their computer. The whole thing was a comedy of errors and we should have had some of our food comped, but only my dad's decaf was taken off the bill because it finally came 45 minutes after he had ordered it. My dad and his wife had come to visit from California and I had tried to find a nice restaurant. It had so many great reviews that I made a reservation. As it turned out, I was very embarrassed about taking them to this place. I will not go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

They seemed short on help. Only one bartender for bar patrons and table service. When we got to table with drinks, waiter picked up wine glasses with out asking if we'd be having wine with dinner, which was our plan. Wine we wanted was not available. Wine we ordered was substantially higher priced that on other restaurants. Food came out fast and was delicious. Bread with olive oil was wonderful. Expected more professional service oriented staff for this nice restaurant. Maybe they are hiring?

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

$14 for a shot of patron is abusive. And $28 for a double shot is a robbery.
Lobster ravioli tasted frozen.
Not impressed at all. Dont mind paying for good food, but the value was just not there.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Enjoy this restaurant and the food each time we go.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

As usual, the staff was amazing and attentive, the food delicious and my family had an amazing time. Thank you for excellent service!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Very good brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 22, 2017

I love this place! I have been going here for years and it's very consistent. The menu options are able to accommodate everyone.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Very nice place, Very good food and service. A great experience overall

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went here for Mother's Day. Good buffet. Looking forward to trying out their full menu. Great service but they were busy so some things took a while. Will go again!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We enjoyed the Mother's Day Brunch with family on Sunday. We especially enjoyed the Antipasto Choices. The waitress was attentive. We had hoped for a better half priced champagne choice. Our guests drove from Palm Beach Gardens for this reservation. They were very pleased with Cibo.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great brunch for Mother's Day. All the servers were very kind to my mom and accommodated our large family.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

That it would be a more memorable Mother's Day Brunch! Arrived on time and seated immediately which is always a plus on my book, but a waiter didn't great our table till 10-15 minutes later. Never asked what we wanted to drink, my party of 3 had to ask what was being served.... Food was okay not much flavor to the pasta, and nothing out of this world!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very nice ambiance. Good food. Bar nice to have a drink.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was quite good. But the service was terrible. Had to wait a lot for water, bread, dessert menu, the check, everything... sitting on the very back table did not help matters. Got the bread before the drinks were ordered. While serving water the guy knocked off the cheese of the appetizer platter. Parmesan cheese for the pastas was offered 10 min after the plates were served. Just bad. The place was not that crowded. Made for a mother's day celebration not so great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food!
Table for large parties makes it hard to talk to each other, have to talk loudly then so do the other tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Waited until 10:00 to be seated for an 8:30 reservation. Service was very good but very very slow. Manager sent over a bottle of Prosecco which was very nice.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 12, 2017

First and foremost, really good food. We had the fried shrimp and meat/cheese tray (not called that) apps, both excellent. My wife loved her roasted chicken. My farfalle and shrimp was loaded with shrimp. Our 2 adult sons enjoyed theirs as well. The table bread was excellent. Service was ultra attentive at first, then seemed to fade slightly after entrees were brought; not a huge ideal but keeps from a 5th star. A little too loud for my tastes, but I realize I'm in the minority on that front probably. Definitely check it out.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Great Beer, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great Happy Hour in the Gables with delicious food, great atmosphere, & attentive service. We had lightly fried shrimp & the calamari with Louis Martini red wine.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Enjoyed my time here! Good wine and pasta. Waiter could have been a little more attentive, but overall would come again.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Amazing brunch date with friends and we took along our 2 babies. Brunch was incredible. Selection included cold salads and charcuteríes and breads station at the bar, pasta made to order by the open kitchen, pizza made to order by the pizza oven, breakfast, carving station, and seafood selection and then of course the most delectable dessert table. To top it all off the prose Cos and champagnes were 50% off

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Been to Cibo a few times. The staff
And management are all very attentive. Really enjoy eating here and they have our favorite wine. Food is consistently great!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 1, 2017

At 10:30pm made a confirmed reservation via Open Table for 11pm. When I got there at 10:45pm was told they closed early that night and their normal closing time was 11pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

First time there! Great menu of wines, traditional Italian food and not as traditional! Service started our great then slowed a bit once the restaurant got busy!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Family Style, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Not really the best choice. The food was ok, nothing special, but the service was really bad.
I took forever for the waiter to notice I needed the check.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Bottled water was not kept on the table, and the water glasses are very small. Even though our waiter was attentive, he could not consistently keep the water glasses full. The restaurant was very loud, which is more of a lesson learned for me, as our party had an elderly person. The noise level made it very difficult to communicate. Owner/Manager were very hospitable, and waiter, Kyle, was excellent. However, towards the end of the meal, the service became noticeably slower, with unfinished meals waiting to be boxed sat on the table for 10-15 minutes. The dessert likewise took a considerable amount of time to get to the table, which was puzzling as it was one order of gelato. Overall, a good experience. My wife and I will be back to give it another try.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Good was good and portions were generous. My Dad complained because the seafood on his pizza was all in the shells. He had to take the seafood off the pizza to take it out of the shell and then either put it back on the pizza or eat it separately. It made no sense. My salmon was cooked perfectly and was tasty.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great location, excellent food and service. Will be back soon!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Brunch date with the Family to celebrate Easter

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Real Amazing Italian food , Exquisite homemade Pastas and sauces , big tables , great accommodation and the best customer Service in Coral Gables Fl Restaurants.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Vegan, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Great Beer, Fireplace, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Live Sports, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Organic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our experience at Cibo Retaurant was great. Our waiter, Alejandro, from Mexico, provided excellent service. He was very helpful in giving us menu suggestions. The fried calamari was delicious. My friend's steak was cooked just right. The ambience of the restaurant gave to the perfect evening, good company, awesome service and delicious food.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

the overall dining experience was just ok we had constantly be after the waiter for assistance. No Parmesan cheese was offer with the paste order until we asked for it. the original bottle of wine order was sold out for a second order. who runs out of wine in a wine bar?

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great place but sooo expensive. Great fun, wonderful wine if you can afford it

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Overall the experience and ambiance was great. The restaurant is nice but extremely busy so it took a bit to get the server to take our order. He only coming back once to our table to see how everything was and we were almost done with our dinner. The food is delicious and it's totally worth going but the service could use a little improvement.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.