About Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail is flawless and the food delicious.

The menu offers guests a true taste of Italian cuisine, featuring both traditional classics and modern staples. Like the food, the space itself is warm and inviting with stone + glass walls, rustic wood finishes, exposed brick and butcher block table tops. This rustic elegance makes Cibo ideal for a casual relaxed meal yet sophisticated enough for a special night out.

45 Miracle Mile
Miami, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Wednesday 11.30 am -12.00 am (Kitchen Open until 11.00pm)
Thursday - Saturday 11.30 am - 2.00 am (Kitchen Open until 1.00am)

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 442-4925

Website:
http://www.cibowinebar.com/

Parking Details:
There is an indoor parkade above the restaurant accessible from Galiano Steet.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Giannattasio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Pizza + Peroni Mondays. Homemade pizza + Peroni for $10

Lobster Tuesdays. Every Tuesday After 4pm fresh Whole Lobster in a selection of signature dishes.

Cibo Sociale. Every Thursday 4pm-7pm. Features and Specials on classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Italian Bubbles + Brunch - Every Sunday from 11.30am -3.00pm. $35 per person + champagne specials.

Half Price Drinks. 7 Days a Week. 4pm-7pm. Classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Specials

Italian Bubbles + Brunch | Sundays

Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Lobster Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cibo Sociale - Thursdays

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Pizza + Peroni Mondays

Mondays from 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour - Half Price Drinks

Special valid Jul 6, 2017 - Nov 6, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Italian Bubbles + Brunch | Sundays

Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Details

Every Sunday enjoy Brunch for $35 per person + champagne specials. Excludes Tax and Tip. Call 305.442.4925 for more information. Special valid Jul 9, 2017 - Nov 5, 2017 on Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM.

Lobster Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Come enjoy fresh Lobster in a number of featured dishes in the beautiful heart of the Miracle Mile. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 11, 2017 - Nov 7, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Cibo Sociale - Thursdays

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Half Price Classic + Signature Cocktails, Domestic Beers, Wines from our Enomatc System. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 6, 2017 - Nov 2, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Pizza + Peroni Mondays

Mondays from 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Homemade pizza + Peroni for $10. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Nov 6, 2017 on Mondays from 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM.

Happy Hour - Half Price Drinks

Special valid Jul 6, 2017 - Nov 6, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour - Half Price Drinks. Classic + Signature Cocktails, Draft Beer and Select Wines. 7 days a week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 6, 2017 - Nov 6, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Private Dining

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere.

Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (19)
Special Occasion (17)
Good for Groups (15)
See All
Good for a Date (15)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Cozy (11)
Romantic (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Casual (9)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Authentic (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Fun (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
People Watching (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great Beer (2)
Private Room (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Music (2)
Family Style (2)
Tapas (2)
Scenic View (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (0)
Wood Oven (0)
Sort By:
S
953 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

This was my 4th visit to Cibo; this time was my birthday dinner with immediate family and 3 friends. All was great, but I didn't appreciate the tricky way they tried to get more than the 18% gratuity already applied. Thankfully, we are not fools.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was great, they were out of three wines we ordered, but worst was that unfortunately we found two cockroaches on our table, we received free dessert for the matter, but it was very unfortunate. I won't come back, even the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We always go when in town and.never disappointed by food.
But this time the place was relatively empty and they rushed our meal. We were in and out in an hour. Felt stressed from the pressure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great menu options and masterful preparation. Cibo is a great choice for a special family dinner or a fun night out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent Service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food ,special attention, everything good completely

Tags: Comfort Food, Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Amazing!! Great restaurant!! Exquisite menu!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

We both loved it. Will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Outstanding service and the food was phenomenal. The vibe was great for an intimate setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great atmosphere on a busy Saturday night. Service staff cordial and attentive.
Nice moderate to expensive wine list. Excellent menu including pizza. Will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 10, 2017

I had a reservation at 10:15, when we arrived they almost didn't seated us because they said their kitchen closes at 10. The food was expensive and not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Super seeting. I am from Argentina and the place reminds me of one of our best restaurants, Sucre

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The small little italian gem is worth stop in! The staff was very nice, the menu was excellent and the dining experience over all was very very nice!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Good ambience ,good selection of food.Prompt service.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Needed a good break from stress .. went for a light dinner & calm relaxation. Good chilled beer plus delicious grilled octopus over mixed greens & some lightly fried calimari were wonderful. Topped off the meal with lemon ricotta cheesecake which was very good. Looking forward to a return visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Good food and quick service. Too many servers= transactional.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Cibo needs to improve their standards of food and service. They have to decide if they want to be a wine bar or a fine dining place.

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Visited the restaurant several times and has always been a very pleasant dining experience

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We went for brunch, which was sensational and a great value. There were multiple stations. All the food was really fresh, and the service was exceptional as well. Our waiter, Jose, really worked hard and was very pleasant. Champagne and Prosecco bottles are half price at Brunch. The selection is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent food, good ambiance, ok service. Will visit again.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Went on a Friday night. Was busy but we had reservations so we were seated right away. Food was very good! Dessert was also very good! Will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 20, 2017

As usually, great service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great Happy Hour, atmosphere, service & food. It's just comfortable after a day at work.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Tried out this restaurant for lunch during Coral Gables Restaurant Week. The meatball appetizer was delicious, rosemary salt bread served with the meal was amazing, the salmon was crispy on the outside, and tender and juicy on the inside. The best part was the panacotta dessert. Definitely try this dessert if you like light, cheese based sweets. It was obvious that they used the finest ingredients, as the tomatoes and asparagus were the best I have tasted.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The attention to detail was great, brunch was great, ambiance was good and the service was amazing! Manager came by the table and checked in with us, I saw he was doing that with all the tables which is great

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Casual, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 10, 2017

My server Jorge was just PERFECT! I'm a Banquet Manager and I can tell you that this guy was PERFECT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Once we were seated, we waited 30 minutes before the server came to take our order. We were on the verge of walking out. Once we ordered, our entree took just under an hour to come out. We were not the only ones waiting. A woman two tables over was complaining that she had been there for an hour and a half and still no food. She asked for a manager but no one cane to her table. The taste was bland. We ate off of the Coral Gables Restaurant Week menu. First time trying the restaurant. Perhaps they were swamped or didn't have enough servers, but whatever the case, we will not return. There were a lot of employees but didn't see a whole lot of organization. The whole experience took two hours. Much too long for what we ate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Always good food! Managers work just as hard as wait staff!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Though the atmosphere is pleasant and the staff are incredibly nice, we had a bad experience. The waiter may have been new or inexperienced, but I don't know. He was so nice and trying so hard that we couldn't get mad at him, but he screwed up so many things I lost count. He was taking our orders without pen and paper and when he attempted to repeat them back to us, he couldn't remember them at all. Then half of our entrees came to the table while we were in the middle of our salads. He came and apologized, saying that he had made a mistake in the computer. A little while later, the other orders came out. My husband's food was completely cold and we had to send it back. Also, we saw other diners with bread on the table, and there is olive oil on the table, but we didn't get any bread. My dad ordered decaf coffee and the waiter forgot it twice and assured us he would get it right away and then he forgot it again. If the food had been great, I would give the place another try, but we all agreed that it was just okay. My lasagna was incredibly oversalted and I noticed that there were actually thin slices of ham incorporated into it. That just made it saltier. The menu only mentioned meat sauce. If I had seen ham on the menu, I would not have ordered it. And to add insult to injury, I got a scolding notice from Open Table saying that I had not shown up for the reservation and saying that I should have cancelled! This was clearly the fault of the restaurant not acknowledging that I came on their computer. The whole thing was a comedy of errors and we should have had some of our food comped, but only my dad's decaf was taken off the bill because it finally came 45 minutes after he had ordered it. My dad and his wife had come to visit from California and I had tried to find a nice restaurant. It had so many great reviews that I made a reservation. As it turned out, I was very embarrassed about taking them to this place. I will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

They seemed short on help. Only one bartender for bar patrons and table service. When we got to table with drinks, waiter picked up wine glasses with out asking if we'd be having wine with dinner, which was our plan. Wine we wanted was not available. Wine we ordered was substantially higher priced that on other restaurants. Food came out fast and was delicious. Bread with olive oil was wonderful. Expected more professional service oriented staff for this nice restaurant. Maybe they are hiring?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

$14 for a shot of patron is abusive. And $28 for a double shot is a robbery.
Lobster ravioli tasted frozen.
Not impressed at all. Dont mind paying for good food, but the value was just not there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Enjoy this restaurant and the food each time we go.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

As usual, the staff was amazing and attentive, the food delicious and my family had an amazing time. Thank you for excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Very good brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 22, 2017

I love this place! I have been going here for years and it's very consistent. The menu options are able to accommodate everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Very nice place, Very good food and service. A great experience overall

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went here for Mother's Day. Good buffet. Looking forward to trying out their full menu. Great service but they were busy so some things took a while. Will go again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We enjoyed the Mother's Day Brunch with family on Sunday. We especially enjoyed the Antipasto Choices. The waitress was attentive. We had hoped for a better half priced champagne choice. Our guests drove from Palm Beach Gardens for this reservation. They were very pleased with Cibo.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great brunch for Mother's Day. All the servers were very kind to my mom and accommodated our large family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.