Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
11:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 17 times today

Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables

4.4
1084 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Romantic
Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail is flawless and the food delicious.

The menu offers guests a true taste of Italian cuisine, featuring both traditional classics and modern staples. Like the food, the space itself is warm and inviting with stone + glass walls, rustic wood finishes, exposed brick and butcher block table tops. This rustic elegance makes Cibo ideal for a casual relaxed meal yet sophisticated enough for a special night out.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Wine Bar, Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Wednesday 11.30 am -12.00 am (Kitchen Open until 11.00pm)
Thursday - Saturday 11.30 am - 2.00 am (Kitchen Open until 1.00am)
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(305) 442-4925
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Massimo Giannattasio
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is an indoor parkade above the restaurant accessible from Galiano Steet.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Lobster Tuesdays. Every Tuesday After 4pm fresh Whole Lobster in a selection of signature dishes.

Cibo Sociale. Every Thursday 4pm-7pm. Features and Specials on classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Italian Bubbles + Brunch - Every Sunday from 11.30am -3.00pm. $35 per person + champagne specials. Father's Day Edition $45 per person. Reservations recommended.

Half Price Drinks. 7 Days a Week. 4pm-7pm. Classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere.

View Private Dining Details
What 1084 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.2
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Nice atmosphere. Very good service. Food was pretty good but needed seasoning.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

Restaurant is well-located. None of the 4 of us ordered pizza, so we cannot judge its quality. We shared a couple of appetizers, and they were unremarkable. Each of us had pasta dishes that tasted good but they didn’t “hit” two of us well, which we found out later. Strangely enough, it took some time to locate our waiter to ask for the bill. Certainly not an inexpensive restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Brunch was very good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

The service was excellent and everything we tried was delicious. Happy hour was definitely great with some 50 percent of specials on the bottles. We took advantage of it! We enjoyed it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

funniest bustboys

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Poor service food wasn’t all that

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

We enjoyed our cozy booth in a brick archway. Good prices on Happy hour wine. Especially good meat and cheese platter. Loved my pizza!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Overall it was outstanding except the A/C wasn’t flowing towards the front. Literally a HOT date. #drenched

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We went there for a drink and a snack, we ended with appetizers and pizza.
Wine by the glass were good.
The pizza "quatro stagioni" was excellent.
If I were to ask an improvement, it would be about the price... but it's Miami area after all :-)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

An abundance of food was available at the brunch. My entire family had a favorite meal. The dessert bar was amazing!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

We continue to dine at Cibo's on our "Date Nights" and it continues to be a great experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Primera vez que voy a almorzar un domingo y la verdad me sorprendí con un agradable Buffet.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Expensive but nothing special in either food or service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

The food came out quickly, the ambiance was very nice and the person I was with could hear me well which is what I wanted. It was a great experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Love the Italian food and service at Cibo Wine Bar. Wine is good too!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Could have been an off night for the staff. Our waiter was rude and arrogant. The food was not prepared well. There were 3 things the establishment did not make mistakes on- the newly opened bottle of wine (even though the waiter nearly messed that up too), the water, and the bill. I will not go there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Excellent food and service. We had Barbero wine from Italy which we loved. Shared an appetizer and a meal as you get decent size portions. They needed to seat a large party where we were eating and asked if we were OK to move. We said yes and they comped us two desserts which I thought was very nice. Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great mother’s day brunch ! Love it

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Had a good time on Mother’s Day, thank you!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

This restaurant is great. Food is very good, drink are amazing and the service was outstanding

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

This was our fifth time. We really enjoyed been at Cibo's last Saturday. This time we just took drinks and "Tapear"...a fluent river of Aperol Spritz was the drink of the night at our table. Service this time was not good. We had to asked the manager for our waitress.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We always have an amazing time here. Excellent service & incredible food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Delicious food and incredible service! Lots of gluten free options and the staff was super informed about what it takes to keep someone with Celiac disease safe! The gluten free pasta is amazing. Extensive wine list. Two thumbs up!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Excellent food and service! I had the carbonara. My date had the spaghetti both were excellent. Pasta cooked perfectly. Food was hot and fresh. Service was friendly and fast.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 21, 2018

My dads steak was tough, my mother inlaws veal was over cooked and my wife’s fish went back twice. Very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Food was not as good as other times I've been there. Seemed to have been pre-prepared and heated.
Service was kind of rushed. Very little time between appetizer and main course.
Definitely downgraded from prior visits.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Amazing everything. The food was fantastic and the server was on point with everything from speed, refills, knowledge and recommendations. Was easy to set the reservation and change it when our arrival was a bit delayed. Everything was smooth through the night. Seems like everything on this menu is phenomenal. I will be back for sure next time I am in Coral Gables. HIGHLY recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Very nice place good location to walk around after dinner

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We had a good time and the food was fine but we where bothered by the fact that the waiter brought an extra glass of wine to the table (we had a bottle already served) and we told him we had not ordered it, he actually insisted we did, even though we where already drinking wine. Reluctantly he took the wine away but when the bill came he had not taken it off the bill. We paid over $100 per person, we expected a bit more for our buck.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Delicious food, drinks and service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 26, 2018

The food was great but the waiter was not. The waiter was not very attentive throughout the meal and it took too long to get our drink order.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

No muy bueno el brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Wonderful service, delicious food and extremely consistent . Can't miss with Cibo.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great service. Awesome table side service

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The most exceptional part of the night was the bottle of wine we picked to go with our dinner; they have a fairly extensive selection so being left without something that sounds intriguing to pair with dinner is simply an impossibility. This said, the food was good, but not great, and the service was on par with Miami (meaning generally not very attentive, but somewhat responsive when concerns were identified). Overall an okay place to go, but I think next time I'll just go for the drinks, and leave the dining part for somewhere else.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

We had a great time at cibo. Spent 3 hours here and was very satisfied

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Amazing food and great ambiance! Very upscale restaurant with fresh authentic cuisine. I was highly impressed with the service, quality of food, atmosphere, and cost. This has become an absolute favorite of mine and I will dine here whenever I visit Miami!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Brunch was delicious!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Purchsed a Brunch Groupon . It was my first time at Cibo for brunch. I loved it ! Service was great, food was great and we really enjoyed ourselves. I will definitely be back soon.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28

Tweets by Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables