About Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables

45 Miracle Mile
Miami, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail is flawless and the food delicious.

The menu offers guests a true taste of Italian cuisine, featuring both traditional classics and modern staples. Like the food, the space itself is warm and inviting with stone + glass walls, rustic wood finishes, exposed brick and butcher block table tops. This rustic elegance makes Cibo ideal for a casual relaxed meal yet sophisticated enough for a special night out.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Wednesday 11.30 am -12.00 am (Kitchen Open until 11.00pm)
Thursday - Saturday 11.30 am - 2.00 am (Kitchen Open until 1.00am)

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 442-4925

Website:
http://www.cibowinebar.com/

Parking Details:
There is an indoor parkade above the restaurant accessible from Galiano Steet.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Giannattasio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Pizza + Peroni Mondays. Homemade pizza + Peroni for $10

Lobster Tuesdays. Every Tuesday After 4pm fresh Whole Lobster in a selection of signature dishes.

Cibo Sociale. Every Thursday 4pm-7pm. Features and Specials on classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Italian Bubbles + Brunch - Every Sunday from 11.30am -3.00pm. $35 per person + champagne specials.

Half Price Drinks. 7 Days a Week. 4pm-7pm. Classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Private Dining

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere.

Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (22)
Casual (20)
Good for Groups (20)
See All
Notable Wine List (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Romantic (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Special Occasion (12)
People Watching (11)
Fun (11)
Private Room (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Family Style (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Cozy (7)
Business Meals (7)
Authentic (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
868 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

We were searching for different restaurants in the Gables area and found this one; we couldn't have been more pleased with the service and the food. They have a variety of wines and dishes,which were spectacular!

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style, Molecular Gastronomy, Fun, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Always great food! Never disappoints. Wine selection is awesome and Managers are hands on with the food and servers.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was perfect as always.We have been here several times before

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2017

For was excellent as always. If you want service and a $50 more expensive bill go to South Beach but this location is a weekly go to.

Tags: Authentic, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Cozy, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Brunch was great! Bought their deal on Groupon all you can eat! They don't have unlimited mimosas but if you buy a bottle not that pricy $23 then it's like getting unlimited mimosas! The waiters are constantly refilling your glass it was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Paying for location & service. Menu is diverce & food is good. Restaurant is funky.

There is wine glass room w/a girl that girl that swings and hang updide down to reach for odered bottles. Idea is cool bug her yoga dress doen otfir it blah.

The lobster ravioli & spaghetti and meat balls were very yum

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was amazing, service was great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

excellent service food and ambiance

at private rooms

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Nice ambience but food far from real italian taste and quality

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

All OK.

Nice ambience.

Good pasta, and memorable Burrata.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was pleasant, a bit noisy!

Tags: Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

One of the best Italian meals I've had. The homemade pasta was fabulous.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Authentic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Arriving early (6:15pm) to catch up with friends, the place was pretty empty. Service was spotty since no other tables in our area occupied. Hard time getting someone's attention when in need of something. Took 1 HR & 15 minutes for entrees to be delivered. Not what we experienced on previous visits.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Enjoyed this brunch again! Was a great place to eat and spend time on a rainy Sunday. Food, service and atmosphere are very good!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Nice location and general ambiance however, the poor service overrode the entire experience ... very slow to take our order and generally very inattentive ...

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Cibo has to be on of the best Italian restaurants in Miami! An Italian friend of mind ate their and his exact words were "Mmmmm this is the closest thing I've had to my Nonna's cooking!" Keep it up!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The restaurant is so cute and cool. We sat outside which was perfect. The food was great, pasta ample portions. I ate my leftovers over 2 days.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent place for Italian food. Portions are very generous. The ambience is really energetic and the show when you order wine deserves a great feedback.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great food, wine, and service as always!

Love the lamb ragu and arugula salad

Tags: Casual, Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We loved this place, out waiter Alejandro was

Outstanding, we could go every Sunday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

First time here. Nice atmosphere, food was really good, will recommend

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent food service atmosphere! Definitely will go again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food was delicious, service was sharp, good ambiance, no problem with big parties reservations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food is absolutely amazing! Lovely wine selection as well! Service was excellent! My glass of water never went empty & the table was cleaned off quickly since servers were so attentive . I would definitely return and recommend this spot for others looking for good food and a lovely atmosphere on a Friday night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Cibo is our go to spot when we're a big group wanting great food at the last minute. It's in the heart of miracle mile, great area. Even when busy you can usually get a table and great service. The menu and wine list has something for whatever you're in the mood for. Nutella pizza for desert is always a winner with the crowd.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The restaurant was fairly quiet as it was January 1st, so I didn't expect a lack of service.

We went to order omelettes from the buffet, but we were confused as to who to order from. One chef was hiding behind the kitchen - and the other one had a "don't bother me" face.The omelette was a bit salty. Both my friend and I thought the same thing about about our dishes.

Service was ok. I've been to the restaurant before, so it want up to the level I've experienced before. My friend and I had to refill our own champagne glasses, as well as stack our used plates, so that the table didn't appear too messy.

Our server was nice, but he was MIA the entire time we were there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Though kind of understandable as it was New Year's, the service at this restaurant was extremely slow and not outgoing or friendly. We had a great meal, but the service could've been a lot better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent food and service. I would gladly go there again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for New Years dinner. Great value for the meal. A lot of food. Good portion sizes. Friendly service. Would definitely try one of the other locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Been there 3 times. Food is very good, price is ok and the service is ok.. I'll go back again.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The lack of an exceptional service is an usual routine.

A lot of improvement in service is needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Not a fan of this location, South beach set up is better. This one's flow felt a bit uncomfortable. Most of the servers seemed attentive and polite but we ran out of luck with ours(Ayman) who disappeared for 2/3 of our brunch. Food was good and pizza was very fresh. I recommend you try the beach location for a better vibe and experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great menu and delicious food. Good wine prices!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The service was excellent and the food was great. There was always someone checking in on us but not too invasive, so it was one of the best service experiences I've ever had at a restaurant. Waitress was helpful with menu items and drinks. Overall a great experience. We will definitely come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 13, 2016

short ribs are excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 12, 2016

The restaurant is nice. The food is good. We were happy with dinner. No complaints and I recommend the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Exceptional service and awesome food. Will return for a future visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The brunch was not good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Very good brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Brunch was awesome. Great selection of pastas, cheeses, meats, shrimp, omelette bar. Delicious

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.