About Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables

45 Miracle Mile
Miami, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail is flawless and the food delicious.

The menu offers guests a true taste of Italian cuisine, featuring both traditional classics and modern staples. Like the food, the space itself is warm and inviting with stone + glass walls, rustic wood finishes, exposed brick and butcher block table tops. This rustic elegance makes Cibo ideal for a casual relaxed meal yet sophisticated enough for a special night out.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Wednesday 11.30 am -12.00 am (Kitchen Open until 11.00pm)
Thursday - Saturday 11.30 am - 2.00 am (Kitchen Open until 1.00am)

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 442-4925

Website:
http://www.cibowinebar.com/

Parking Details:
There is an indoor parkade above the restaurant accessible from Galiano Steet.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Giannattasio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Pizza + Peroni Mondays. Homemade pizza + Peroni for $10

Lobster Tuesdays. Every Tuesday After 4pm fresh Whole Lobster in a selection of signature dishes.

Cibo Sociale. Every Thursday 4pm-7pm. Features and Specials on classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Italian Bubbles + Brunch - Every Sunday from 11.30am -3.00pm. $35 per person + champagne specials.

Half Price Drinks. 7 Days a Week. 4pm-7pm. Classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Restaurant Photos

Brunch - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
polenta fries - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Patate Salsiccia Pizza - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Fettuccine al Pesto - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Diavola Pizza - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Italian Bread - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Fettuccine Al Pesto With Shrimp - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Carbonara - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Grilled Calamari - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Prosciutto And Formaggio - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Pear & Gorgonzola Pizza - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Calamari Fritti - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Deep Fried Baby Squid Rings - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Mozzerella Di Buffala - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Grilled Eggplant, Zucchini And Roadted Bell Peppers - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Bruschetta - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Caprese Skewers - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Mediterranean Clams & Mussels - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Chianti Braised Short Ribs - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Polpettine - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Shrimp Diavola - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Bronzino - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Chocolate Marshmallow Mochi - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Organic Greens and Sauteed Shrimp  - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Arancini (Stuffed Rice Balls)   - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Gorgonzola Pizza - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL

Private Dining

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere.

Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (22)
Good for a Date (18)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Romantic (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Business Meals (10)
Casual (10)
People Watching (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Fun (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Wood Oven (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Worth the Drive (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Family Style (4)
Cozy (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Authentic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tapas (3)
Private Room (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Vegan (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
793 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food, service and atmosphere were al ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food, service and atmosphere were all exceptional. And every component of each meal at the table, start to finish, was delicious. Worth every calorie and dollar.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

El camarero un chico catalán, muy buenas ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

El camarero un chico catalán, muy buenas sus recomendaciones, excelente,gracias

Tags: romántico, vista panorámica, Divertido, Ideal para aniversarios, café de la tarde, Ideal para una cita, Happy Hour, ideal para cenas al aire libre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and staff. The ambience was n ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great food and staff. The ambience was nice and cozy.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleasant setting, good menu with tr ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Very pleasant setting, good menu with traditional Italian dishes, service very attentive

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching, Happy Hour, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I like the ambiance and overall appearan ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 8, 2016

I like the ambiance and overall appearance of this place. It is very well located in the heart of Coral Gables and offers a very good option for casual dining with a great Wine menu option.

Food is outstanding, especially their "Daily Chef's Selection", and service is very good and cordial.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The best brunch value in town!!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The best brunch value in town!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hard for an Italian food snob to not fin ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Hard for an Italian food snob to not find fault, but the manager (Tulio) and his crew were pretty flawless. Homemade and custom food, superior service from bar to car made this an exceptional treat. To walk in as a first timer and feel like family was also special. We'll be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and a friend went to Cibo Wine Bar fo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Me and a friend went to Cibo Wine Bar for brunch on a Groupon! They gladly accepted our groupon and immediately started to wait on us! Very attentive wait staff, nice atmosphere (not noisy at all), and food was awesome. Loved the homemade pasta portion of the brunch! I would highly recommend giving Cibo a try!! I plan on taking my husband here in the near future!!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing atmosphere, beautiful restaurant ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Amazing atmosphere, beautiful restaurant and amazingly nice, kind, genuine and attentive staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service, great wine pr ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great food, great service, great wine prices, and great desserts!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second visit and great again. Food ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Our second visit and great again. Food was awesome and the staff friendly and fun. Great place to take a date or catch up with good friends.

Tags: Wood Oven, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I Made a reservation for 6 people at 11: ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 27, 2016

I Made a reservation for 6 people at 11:00PM and arrive 10:45PM, and manager told me the kitchen was close, only pizza !!!

Terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Delicious food and phenomenal ambiance! ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Delicious food and phenomenal ambiance! Wine menu is great!

Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for a Date, Family Style, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place but extremely noisy, hard to ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Nice place but extremely noisy, hard to hold a conversation

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

We enjoyed this restaurant. The food an ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We enjoyed this restaurant. The food and service were good. One of us (out of four) selected an offering from the Miami Spice menu, and that was a nice choice for him. I would go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was excellent, but food was aver ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service was excellent, but food was average at best...bland, tasteless except for Octopus salad which was overwhelmed by too much bitter radicchio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

The wine was good, the food was very tas ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 15, 2016

The wine was good, the food was very tasteful, but the service by Gonzalo was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Started off the meal with salad which wa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Started off the meal with salad which was a good size portion. The lamb ragu was delicious and so much food I had to take half home. The dessert selection of cannoli was the perfect ending to a lovely meal, 2 mini cannoli and not too sweet, perfectly crispy. Wine selection of Amarone was so smooth. Coffee was served with heated cream! That was just as perfect as it can get. I always wonder why all restaurants don't serve heated cream. That is how I serve it at home or else the coffee gets cold, what a concept. This is one of my all-time favorite restaurants in the Gables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am a regular diner and usually love th ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 8, 2016

I am a regular diner and usually love the food, service and ambiance. This time my experience was less than average. The place was not full but waiter was distracted and not attentive. They got my drink order wrong, polenta fries were underdone. my chicken Parma was stale and at the end of the night, we had to physically track down waiter who was standing at bar chatting with friends to take my credit card.

I want to believe it was an off night. Usually one if my favorite places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We had heard such great things about Cib ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 5, 2016

We had heard such great things about Cibo, but we not at all impressed. Doubt we would ever return. Average, at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Excellent Mediterranean cuisine. Food wa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent Mediterranean cuisine. Food was delicious and our server was knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Casual, People Watching, Fun, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent! Miami spice de ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Everything was excellent! Miami spice deal was amazingly good and the service impeccable.I We love that the manager stops by the tables to chit chat with the guests.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Business Meals, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and the selection was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was great and the selection was good for being on Miami Spice. The service was great and our waiter was very helpful on food and wine recommendations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place to enjoy some wine with frie ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great place to enjoy some wine with friends. Good ambiance on Friday night. Strongly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Overall, very good food. A lot of variet ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Overall, very good food. A lot of varieties of wine.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Usually I'd rate Cibo as "Excellent" how ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Usually I'd rate Cibo as "Excellent" however on this night they were off a bit. The waiter was distracted and was found leaning on the wall cozying up with one of the Owners/Managers most of the night. One of the hi-lights of this restaurant that made it unique were the "Wine Angels" who would sit on a swing and with the help of of a hoist, climb the Wall of Vintages and swing from one side to the other to select the wine that had been ordered. Ever since Maria (sig?) left, it seems they have no one to take her place. She would select your wine, bring it to your table and open it. Our guests always got a kick out of it to go along with what 9 out of 10 times were Excellent course of gourmet delights. They need a new Angel with personality! Still a very good night out.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We were there for a sunday buffet and th ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We were there for a sunday buffet and the overall food quality was not good enough. It's also not cheap...full of groupon/life social customers and probably make sense if you pay half of the real cost through those coupons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Everything was very good! Lovely brunch!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Everything was very good! Lovely brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent variety of dishes for brunch, ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

excellent variety of dishes for brunch, and the service by Julio was phenomenal.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

You can always count on Cibo to provide ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 28, 2016

You can always count on Cibo to provide good food and atmosphere. We're never disappointed.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Wood Oven, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Extraordinary food! Service could be im ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Extraordinary food! Service could be improved. The price is right! Variety of dishes are great. The wine prices are excellent

Tags: Family Style, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service good food very nice restau ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great service good food very nice restaurant great deal on groupon

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great except that even th ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Everything was great except that even though we did have a reservation and showed up on time the hostess said we had to wait. 15 min because they had a big group show up. Not sure why a group without reservation has priority over the ones that took the time to reserve. The place had empty tables so we asked for the manager and she immediately gave us a table, but it's not pleasant to be greeted with rudeness right before a Saturday evening meal. Restaurant owners pay so much attention to the food and the service and it can so easily be ruined by a hostess.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We did a reservation in open table, but ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We did a reservation in open table, but the restaurant didn't have our table ready when we arrived. then we ordered wine ,and it didn't arrive until they served the main course. 😳 the service is poor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Food was excellent and Wine steward very ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was excellent and Wine steward very helpful in recommending reasonable priced wine

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

One of the absolute best Italian restaur ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

One of the absolute best Italian restaurants in South Florida. High quality food and some unique menu items (e.g., Polenta Fries) make Cibo a great dining experience when combined with its cool-yet-cozy decor and atmosphere. Any fan of Italian food owes it to themselves to give this place a try.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was very good here, however the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was very good here, however the service and atmosphere even better. I have been to the Toronto location as well and enjoyed, so I decided to take my girlfriend here for dinner Friday night when we were on vacation in Coral Gables. We enjoyed it so much that we invited our friends out to Cibo again Saturday night. Definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was just ok. Service was horrible!!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Food was just ok. Service was horrible!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

The waiter was inattentive at best. We c ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The waiter was inattentive at best. We couldn't find him when we needed him. The place was extremely hot. The restaurant tried to make us pay a gratuity of 18% on the bill including tax. The was good but not great enough for the prices charged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Great food and great service even on a F ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food and great service even on a Friday night when completely full!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.