About Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail is flawless and the food delicious.

The menu offers guests a true taste of Italian cuisine, featuring both traditional classics and modern staples. Like the food, the space itself is warm and inviting with stone + glass walls, rustic wood finishes, exposed brick and butcher block table tops. This rustic elegance makes Cibo ideal for a casual relaxed meal yet sophisticated enough for a special night out.

45 Miracle Mile
Miami, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Wednesday 11.30 am -12.00 am (Kitchen Open until 11.00pm)
Thursday - Saturday 11.30 am - 2.00 am (Kitchen Open until 1.00am)

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 442-4925

Website:
http://www.cibowinebar.com/

Parking Details:
There is an indoor parkade above the restaurant accessible from Galiano Steet.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Giannattasio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Pizza + Peroni Mondays. Homemade pizza + Peroni for $10

Lobster Tuesdays. Every Tuesday After 4pm fresh Whole Lobster in a selection of signature dishes.

Cibo Sociale. Every Thursday 4pm-7pm. Features and Specials on classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Italian Bubbles + Brunch - Every Sunday from 11.30am -3.00pm. $35 per person + champagne specials.

Half Price Drinks. 7 Days a Week. 4pm-7pm. Classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Specials

Italian Bubbles + Brunch | Sundays

Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Lobster Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cibo Sociale - Thursdays

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Pizza + Peroni Mondays

Mondays from 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour - Half Price Drinks

Special valid Jul 6, 2017 - Nov 6, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Italian Bubbles + Brunch | Sundays

Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Details

Every Sunday enjoy Brunch for $35 per person + champagne specials. Excludes Tax and Tip. Call 305.442.4925 for more information. Special valid Jul 9, 2017 - Nov 5, 2017 on Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM.

Lobster Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Come enjoy fresh Lobster in a number of featured dishes in the beautiful heart of the Miracle Mile. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 11, 2017 - Nov 7, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Cibo Sociale - Thursdays

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Half Price Classic + Signature Cocktails, Domestic Beers, Wines from our Enomatc System. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 6, 2017 - Nov 2, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Pizza + Peroni Mondays

Mondays from 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Homemade pizza + Peroni for $10. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Nov 6, 2017 on Mondays from 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM.

Happy Hour - Half Price Drinks

Special valid Jul 6, 2017 - Nov 6, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour - Half Price Drinks. Classic + Signature Cocktails, Draft Beer and Select Wines. 7 days a week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 6, 2017 - Nov 6, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Private Dining

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere.

Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (14)
Special Occasion (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
See All
Good for Birthdays (11)
Romantic (10)
Cozy (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Casual (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Business Meals (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Authentic (4)
Fun (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Tapas (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
968 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

Service was outstanding, food was good. Will definitely go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 11, 2017

If seating outside, expect street noise for now due to the constructions on miracle Mile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Great like always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The staff was very courteous and the food was excellent. Will go back again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Make sure to request a booth. Our waiter never brought the soup. I ordered a salad but got risotto. Food took awhile so rather than wait I ate it. It was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Good spot. Good prices and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great dining experience! Part of our group had the Miami Spice menu & it was awesome!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We went to celebrate my husbands bday and the whole experience was very enjoyable.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great place for brunch. nice ambiance and great date place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent brunch. Our waiter Jorge was there when we needed him but did not hover. Food was outstanding!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We enjoyed an excellent night out, the food, the atmosphere brought the perfect dinner. Our waiter, Noslen,was outstanding!

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Lovely restaurant, good food, great service, but as usual parking on Miracle Mile is a major headache. The restaurant has partnered with a valet company about a block away, but it is not on the website. Good food and great service go unrecognized if people cannot park.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 21, 2017

First time at Cibo. Loved it. Went for my birthday with my family. Service was great and food even better! Would definitely recommend and we will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Wonderful food, wine and service!! We had a staycation in the Gables and this was one of our choices for dinner. Glad it was on our list! We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food was great as usual. Always a good experience

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 18, 2017

This was my 4th visit to Cibo; this time was my birthday dinner with immediate family and 3 friends. All was great, but I didn't appreciate the tricky way they tried to get more than the 18% gratuity already applied. Thankfully, we are not fools.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The food was great, they were out of three wines we ordered, but worst was that unfortunately we found two cockroaches on our table, we received free dessert for the matter, but it was very unfortunate. I won't come back, even the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We always go when in town and.never disappointed by food.
But this time the place was relatively empty and they rushed our meal. We were in and out in an hour. Felt stressed from the pressure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great menu options and masterful preparation. Cibo is a great choice for a special family dinner or a fun night out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent Service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food ,special attention, everything good completely

Tags: Comfort Food, Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Amazing!! Great restaurant!! Exquisite menu!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

We both loved it. Will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Outstanding service and the food was phenomenal. The vibe was great for an intimate setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great atmosphere on a busy Saturday night. Service staff cordial and attentive.
Nice moderate to expensive wine list. Excellent menu including pizza. Will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 10, 2017

I had a reservation at 10:15, when we arrived they almost didn't seated us because they said their kitchen closes at 10. The food was expensive and not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Super seeting. I am from Argentina and the place reminds me of one of our best restaurants, Sucre

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The small little italian gem is worth stop in! The staff was very nice, the menu was excellent and the dining experience over all was very very nice!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Good ambience ,good selection of food.Prompt service.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Needed a good break from stress .. went for a light dinner & calm relaxation. Good chilled beer plus delicious grilled octopus over mixed greens & some lightly fried calimari were wonderful. Topped off the meal with lemon ricotta cheesecake which was very good. Looking forward to a return visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Good food and quick service. Too many servers= transactional.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Cibo needs to improve their standards of food and service. They have to decide if they want to be a wine bar or a fine dining place.

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Visited the restaurant several times and has always been a very pleasant dining experience

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We went for brunch, which was sensational and a great value. There were multiple stations. All the food was really fresh, and the service was exceptional as well. Our waiter, Jose, really worked hard and was very pleasant. Champagne and Prosecco bottles are half price at Brunch. The selection is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent food, good ambiance, ok service. Will visit again.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Went on a Friday night. Was busy but we had reservations so we were seated right away. Food was very good! Dessert was also very good! Will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 20, 2017

As usually, great service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great Happy Hour, atmosphere, service & food. It's just comfortable after a day at work.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Tried out this restaurant for lunch during Coral Gables Restaurant Week. The meatball appetizer was delicious, rosemary salt bread served with the meal was amazing, the salmon was crispy on the outside, and tender and juicy on the inside. The best part was the panacotta dessert. Definitely try this dessert if you like light, cheese based sweets. It was obvious that they used the finest ingredients, as the tomatoes and asparagus were the best I have tasted.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.