HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 17 times today

Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables

4.4
1025 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date (24)
  • Special Occasion (21)
  • Good for Groups (18)
Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail is flawless and the food delicious.

The menu offers guests a true taste of Italian cuisine, featuring both traditional classics and modern staples. Like the food, the space itself is warm and inviting with stone + glass walls, rustic wood finishes, exposed brick and butcher block table tops. This rustic elegance makes Cibo ideal for a casual relaxed meal yet sophisticated enough for a special night out.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Wine Bar, Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Wednesday 11.30 am -12.00 am (Kitchen Open until 11.00pm)
Thursday - Saturday 11.30 am - 2.00 am (Kitchen Open until 1.00am)
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(305) 442-4925
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Massimo Giannattasio
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is an indoor parkade above the restaurant accessible from Galiano Steet.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Pizza + Peroni Mondays. Homemade pizza + Peroni for $10

Lobster Tuesdays. Every Tuesday After 4pm fresh Whole Lobster in a selection of signature dishes.

Cibo Sociale. Every Thursday 4pm-7pm. Features and Specials on classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Italian Bubbles + Brunch - Every Sunday from 11.30am -3.00pm. $35 per person + champagne specials.

Half Price Drinks. 7 Days a Week. 4pm-7pm. Classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere.

View Private Dining Details
What 1025 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Miamiguy (Savannah)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Excellent waiter. Enjoy the ambiance. Have been coming to Cibo for several years

Report
Helpful
RaulG 
3.0  Dined 5 days ago

The Bruch was good for the price ..... BUT I made reservation for my wife birthday..... nobody came to said anything about the occasion I also request in advance a high chair for the baby and I had to ask again when we arrived because was not set up,
Very disappointed because the waiter was not informed about the special occasion.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

Excellent starter but I expected more for main course

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Bday! Loved the atmosphere and the food. Great pizza!

Report
Helpful
jrcmiami (Miami)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

We always have a lovely time at Cibo in Coral Gables. The food, the atmosphere and the service are always perfect. A wonderful dining experience!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

We hadn’t eaten here in a while but choose it for menu options and location. Very good!

Report
Helpful
Brunch (Miami)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

It’s one of my favorite local restaurants, always consistent in service, food, friendly courteous staff.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Hostess is rude!

Report
Helpful
KirkT (Miami)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Planned a Valentine's dinner for my wife and two daughters (11 and 6 years old). I ordered lobster ravioli for my youngest (which we sent back) and a seafood risotto for myself. The ravioli arrived cold and it was thin, bland, and sauce was watery. The same can be said about the risotto except, it arrived hot and was a great portion with a commendable amount of seafood. My wife ordered the shrimp fettuccine with pesto sauce and mascarpone, and my oldest had the linguini with grilled chicken and pesto. Neither were bad, but we've certainly had better. On a good note the black tiger shrimp appetizer was pretty good and the calamari was okay. My wife's Moscato was delicious and my top shelf Long Island was average.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Miami)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Poor service and food was average. Not a good experience this time. Very loud inside.

Report
Helpful
JuanA (Orlando)
3.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Service was not good at all.

Report
Helpful
JenniferN (Houston)
1.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Made the reservation but the restaurant was closed when I arrived. They advertise and accept reservations at a time when it’s not open.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
4.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Amazing food and atmosphere! Service could have been better!

Report
Helpful
GiovanniCadorna (Miami)
4.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Beautiful decoration; original and somehow trendy. Great customer service; everybody was very courteous and professional. Top quality food.

Report
Helpful
vipLZSB (Miami)
3.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Brunch not as good as South Beach location.

Report
Helpful
Bsmall711 (Miami)
1.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

My husband and I were traveling from Boston. We chose cibo to take our friends out to dinner Saturday night 1/27/18. When we walked in no one greeted us, we stood in the middle of the restaurant for 5 minutes before we were approached. Our waiter got quadruple sat, by no means was it his fault, looked more like the hostess fault. There was 1 Bartender on,we got our appetizers before our drinks. Our dinner took about 45 minutes to arrive to the table. My pasta was soaked in oil not flavorful what so ever. Appetizers were sub-par. Waiter felt very bad for the amount of time our food took, he even tried to offer us a dessert platter. We did not accept, at this point we wanted to leave.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

AMAZING! Try the fried zucchini and artichoke with the spinach salad. Then have a pizza and the Gigli pasta. End your meal with one of their amazing desserts

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Always happy to go back to our "Cheers" and love Julio!

Report
Helpful
Lcham (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

Excellent food, comfortable ambiance, able to have good conversation among all guests at the table

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

It was an amazing date night!
Would 100% recommend if someone wanted Italian food in Miami

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 12, 2018

Awesome Italian restaurant.

Report
Helpful
GTBOLO (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 10, 2018

Cibo continues to be one of our favorite places for "Date Night." The food was excellent and our server Jorge was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
vipLIlyo (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 7, 2018

Very reasonable buffet w/ lots of options

Report
Helpful
Joeb7 (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 7, 2018

Great Service and food , definitely recommend

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 7, 2018

Excellent Experience.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Central Coast)
5.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

Food was exceptional and creative. Was disappointed in the few choices of wines by the glass given this is supposed to be a wine bar...

Report
Helpful
mami (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 5, 2018

Me encanto

Report
Helpful
vipSanford6810 (Miami)
3.0  Dined on January 5, 2018

The food was delicious, the service was attentive, (Although more than once we had to grab the arm of a passing waiter to get attention, rather than the server returning to ask if we needed anything.) and the physical environment was clean and attractive. But the noise in the restaurant was deafening. We had dinner with people we hadn't seen in month and wanted to catch up but unless we raised our voices - which of course only added to the din - we had to strain to hear each other and make our voices heard, which made for a very stress filled meal. And to make matters worse at one point music was turned on and I immediately complained to a waiter who either got it turned off or down. I don't know what is going to solve the problem of noise in restaurants here in Miami. We've taken to eating as early as we can before the really bad noise begins. But one solution would be for Cibo's and some of the other restaurants to stop putting tables so close together and jamming in one more party to improve profits. I understand profits are what all businesses exist for, but at this point we'd sooner eat at home with friends than come out of a restaurant with our ears ringing and feeling like we're joining the growing group of young people who are losing their hearing and wearing hearing aids at a younger and younger age.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
4.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

My friend and I both had linguine with claims in a white wine sauce. The dish was served, as it should be, with the clams in the shell. The claims were smallish, which is how I like them, tender, just slightly sweet, and with a hint of the sea. I'm not exaggerating when I say this dish, at $19, was much better than the same dish at Il Gabbiano, which charges $31 and doesn't serve the clams in the shell, or disclose that that's how they're served.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
4.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

Always great here. Excellent service, and delicious, quality food. Made to order fired-oven pizzas, omelettes, pasta, plus chilled shrimp, cheeses, etc., etc. The only thing they are perhaps a little weak on is the desserts. But their fresh Belgian waffle with Nutella is better than any “dessert,” and we are pretty stuffed by then anyway. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
35