About Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail is flawless and the food delicious.

The menu offers guests a true taste of Italian cuisine, featuring both traditional classics and modern staples. Like the food, the space itself is warm and inviting with stone + glass walls, rustic wood finishes, exposed brick and butcher block table tops. This rustic elegance makes Cibo ideal for a casual relaxed meal yet sophisticated enough for a special night out.

45 Miracle Mile
Miami, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Wednesday 11.30 am -12.00 am (Kitchen Open until 11.00pm)
Thursday - Saturday 11.30 am - 2.00 am (Kitchen Open until 1.00am)

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 442-4925

Website:
http://www.cibowinebar.com/

Parking Details:
There is an indoor parkade above the restaurant accessible from Galiano Steet.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Giannattasio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Pizza + Peroni Mondays. Homemade pizza + Peroni for $10

Lobster Tuesdays. Every Tuesday After 4pm fresh Whole Lobster in a selection of signature dishes.

Cibo Sociale. Every Thursday 4pm-7pm. Features and Specials on classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Italian Bubbles + Brunch - Every Sunday from 11.30am -3.00pm. $35 per person + champagne specials.

Half Price Drinks. 7 Days a Week. 4pm-7pm. Classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Private Dining

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere.

Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (26)
Happy Hour (23)
Notable Wine List (19)
See All
Good for Groups (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Modern Decor (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Romantic (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Fun (12)
Family Style (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Authentic (12)
Cozy (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Private Room (9)
Business Meals (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
People Watching (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Sports (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vegan (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Spicy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Live Music (1)
Healthy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
898 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Good was good and portions were generous. My Dad complained because the seafood on his pizza was all in the shells. He had to take the seafood off the pizza to take it out of the shell and then either put it back on the pizza or eat it separately. It made no sense. My salmon was cooked perfectly and was tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Great location, excellent food and service. Will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Brunch date with the Family to celebrate Easter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Real Amazing Italian food , Exquisite homemade Pastas and sauces , big tables , great accommodation and the best customer Service in Coral Gables Fl Restaurants.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Vegan, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Great Beer, Fireplace, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Live Sports, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Organic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our experience at Cibo Retaurant was great. Our waiter, Alejandro, from Mexico, provided excellent service. He was very helpful in giving us menu suggestions. The fried calamari was delicious. My friend's steak was cooked just right. The ambience of the restaurant gave to the perfect evening, good company, awesome service and delicious food.

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

the overall dining experience was just ok we had constantly be after the waiter for assistance. No Parmesan cheese was offer with the paste order until we asked for it. the original bottle of wine order was sold out for a second order. who runs out of wine in a wine bar?

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great place but sooo expensive. Great fun, wonderful wine if you can afford it

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Overall the experience and ambiance was great. The restaurant is nice but extremely busy so it took a bit to get the server to take our order. He only coming back once to our table to see how everything was and we were almost done with our dinner. The food is delicious and it's totally worth going but the service could use a little improvement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent food and service

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

It's was our first Sunday Brunch and it was wonderful. Ambiance was great, food was excellent and the service was amazing. I will defiantly come back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Delicious food large portions

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 29, 2017

This restaurant was absolutely fantastic ! There were 8 people in our party enjoying business/friend dinner. The restaurant is beautifully designed, warm friendly. The managers came by several times to chat and check in. Every meal, including dessert and appetizers were delicious, the presentation was lovely, service excellent. I would recommend for any occasion at all. Great looking bar, saw a perfect room for larger private gathering. It was just terrific!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Spicy, Casual, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Second time going and it's been great. Love the variety of foo and the ambience.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The staff accommodated a large party for a celebration!! The staff was very attentive and courteous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Just watch your bill. They automatically put on a gratituity even for 2 people. Don't over tip as your bill will have a spot for a tip. Somewhat deceiving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This is a good place. I like it a lot. Went with a Groupon and it's a great deal.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great atmosphere, good service and excellent food at a reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

we had the best waiter! Gonzalo! great service, very nice! he made the difference!

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Food was pretty good but the service was poor. It was a week night and with only a few tables occupied, I was very disappointed with the service. Our server took a long time just getting us started. When we ordered drinks the server forgot one of our friends beer and was nowhere to be found. Took us at least 15min to get the beer.
Food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Congenial staff. Palate-pleasing menu/food.
Service oriented.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Private Room, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Loveee this place, the food, ambiance (vibes), and drinks are all delicious. The attention and service are genuinely great. My server which for the life of me, I can't remember his name (our receipt says server 0748), just his face and Italian accent- was fantastic! I had the mushroom risotto which was exquisite.
My friend brought here about 2 weeks ago and I had to come back to have some more, my new favorite place.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Cozy, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The foods was great. The polenta fries a little salty thou; mushroom salad and veal Milanese delicious. The fish of the day was branzino .. very good as well. And don't forget to get the chocolate Baci Bombe with a cappuccino to finish the deal. A perfect ending !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Service , food, ambiance , wine , that the best in coral gables

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Fast service, good food. Excellent place for a quiet dinner!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Went to Cibo on a Friday night with two friends and we were seated right away. From the service to the bread to the delicious bruschetta and chicken parmigiana, I had an amazing experience and will definitely be back!

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

While visiting Coral Gables we stopped for dinner at Cibo wine bar. We liked the atmosphere but thought the pastas we ordered were on the bland side. I also felt as though the waiter was not educated about the wines. I asked if any of the white wines by the glass were unoaked and he didn't know. Portion sizes of the salad and pastas were generous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The restaurant had promise when first entering but as soon as we were seated we were forgotten. No waitress/waiter came over to greet us. After waiting for an excessively long time we asked where our waiter was, and then after another long excessive wait someone came over and asked if we had been helped... we had not been. We waited a little longer and finally a waiter came over and his service was excellent. On the food side, the chicken parm was way over done! The chicken was tough and very difficult to cut with a knife. I was on a date and did not want to make it an issue so I had a few bites and then pushed it away. Very disappointing experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Good local neighborhood spot. Food fresh, portions healthy and service attentive. Nice wine selection!

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Took my daughter and her roommates who all go to UM out for "real food". Cibo did not disappoint. Freshly made pasta was delish as was all our choices. Gustavo was most attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We were searching for different restaurants in the Gables area and found this one; we couldn't have been more pleased with the service and the food. They have a variety of wines and dishes,which were spectacular!

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style, Molecular Gastronomy, Fun, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Always great food! Never disappoints. Wine selection is awesome and Managers are hands on with the food and servers.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Everything was perfect as always.We have been here several times before

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2017

For was excellent as always. If you want service and a $50 more expensive bill go to South Beach but this location is a weekly go to.

Tags: Authentic, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Cozy, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Brunch was great! Bought their deal on Groupon all you can eat! They don't have unlimited mimosas but if you buy a bottle not that pricy $23 then it's like getting unlimited mimosas! The waiters are constantly refilling your glass it was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Paying for location & service. Menu is diverce & food is good. Restaurant is funky.

There is wine glass room w/a girl that girl that swings and hang updide down to reach for odered bottles. Idea is cool bug her yoga dress doen otfir it blah.
The lobster ravioli & spaghetti and meat balls were very yum

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was amazing, service was great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

excellent service food and ambiance
at private rooms

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Nice ambience but food far from real italian taste and quality

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

All OK.
Nice ambience.
Good pasta, and memorable Burrata.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was pleasant, a bit noisy!

Tags: Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.