About Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables

45 Miracle Mile
Miami, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail is flawless and the food delicious.

The menu offers guests a true taste of Italian cuisine, featuring both traditional classics and modern staples. Like the food, the space itself is warm and inviting with stone + glass walls, rustic wood finishes, exposed brick and butcher block table tops. This rustic elegance makes Cibo ideal for a casual relaxed meal yet sophisticated enough for a special night out.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Wednesday 11.30 am -12.00 am (Kitchen Open until 11.00pm)
Thursday - Saturday 11.30 am - 2.00 am (Kitchen Open until 1.00am)

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 442-4925

Website:
http://www.cibowinebar.com/

Parking Details:
There is an indoor parkade above the restaurant accessible from Galiano Steet.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Giannattasio

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Pizza + Peroni Mondays. Homemade pizza + Peroni for $10

Lobster Tuesdays. Every Tuesday After 4pm fresh Whole Lobster in a selection of signature dishes.

Cibo Sociale. Every Thursday 4pm-7pm. Features and Specials on classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Italian Bubbles + Brunch - Every Sunday from 11.30am -3.00pm. $35 per person + champagne specials.

Half Price Drinks. 7 Days a Week. 4pm-7pm. Classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Restaurant Photos

Brunch
polenta fries
Patate Salsiccia Pizza
Fettuccine al Pesto
Diavola Pizza
Italian Bread
Fettuccine Al Pesto With Shrimp
Carbonara
Grilled Calamari
Prosciutto And Formaggio
Calamari Fritti
Pear & Gorgonzola Pizza
Mozzerella Di Buffala
Deep Fried Baby Squid Rings
Grilled Eggplant, Zucchini And Roadted Bell Peppers
Caprese Skewers
Mediterranean Clams & Mussels
Bruschetta
Polpettine
Chianti Braised Short Ribs
Shrimp Diavola
Bronzino
Chocolate Marshmallow Mochi
Organic Greens and Sauteed Shrimp
Arancini (Stuffed Rice Balls)
Gorgonzola Pizza

Promotions

Italian Bubbles + Brunch | Sundays

Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Lobster Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cibo Sociale - Thursdays

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Pizza + Peroni Mondays

Mondays from 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour - Half Price Drinks

Special valid Apr 22, 2016 - Aug 22, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Promotions

Italian Bubbles + Brunch | Sundays

Sundays from 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Details
Lobster Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Cibo Sociale - Thursdays

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details
Pizza + Peroni Mondays

Mondays from 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Happy Hour - Half Price Drinks

Special valid Apr 22, 2016 - Aug 22, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Private Dining

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere.

Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Coral Gables / Coral Way ›

good for groups (45)
notable wine list (40)
special occasion (36)
See All
great for brunch (31)
neighborhood gem (27)
romantic (26)
fit for foodies (25)
vibrant bar scene (24)
great for lunch (23)
hot spot (19)
kid-friendly (12)
late-night find (12)
great for outdoor dining (6)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
731 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We loved it...we decided to have appetiz ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

We loved it...we decided to have appetizers instead of full meals and everyone shared. The food was well prepared and the drinks were great. We especially loved the long shot of complimentary Limoncello at the end of the e. We'll definitely return.

Pamela Parker

Social Director

The Palace Coral Gables

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great restaurant. Good food. Good locati ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great restaurant. Good food. Good location. Like ir

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the service are always impe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food and the service are always impeccable. We continue to return as one of our favorite go to dining experiences. The managers are always on top of everything to make sure that service is running smoothly and are always willing to accommodate patrons with any change in their menu selection.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great casual place.varied menu. reasonab ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

great casual place.varied menu. reasonable prices. very friendly,good service..

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Perfect the food. We enjoy an amazing br ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Perfect the food. We enjoy an amazing branzino and perfect argentine malbec wine

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great atmosphere and wine list. You have ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great atmosphere and wine list. You have to check out the system they have for getting wine bottles from the cellar!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This restaurant has gone downhill. The w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This restaurant has gone downhill. The waiter was distracted from the start and paid far too little attention to us throughout the meal. The food was average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Been to this restaurant many times but t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Been to this restaurant many times but the service has begun to deteriorate each time we go. At the point where we probably won't be in any hurry to return or recommend to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent menu, extensive wine list and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent menu, extensive wine list and impeccable service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great brunch as always

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great brunch as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My complements to the Chef! Great, fine ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My complements to the Chef! Great, fine cooking!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Cibo and have been there many tim ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I love Cibo and have been there many times. However, my last dinner there wasn't as great as it always has been. Mostly had to do with service. The manager was rude when he sat us, and the server was not attentive. I'll be back since it's one of my favorite restaurants. But, if this was my first experience there, it most likely be the last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Ago to for a quick lunch in Coral Gables ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Ago to for a quick lunch in Coral Gables. Get one of the lunch salads like the Chicken Caesar or Organic Field Greens with Sautéed Shrimp. $9!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We went to Cibo's for Sunday Bruch with ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We went to Cibo's for Sunday Bruch with friends. It was wonderful! Delicious food, excellent service and nice ambience. Truly a wonderful Italian style brunch.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

it was amazing, the service attendant wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

it was amazing, the service attendant was very attentive, the food was delicious and me being a Foodie its great. The atmosphere was Cheers!!! I didn't want to leave. Management was also great and very professional

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SUPER NOISY, WOULD NEVER GO AGAIN ON A F ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

SUPER NOISY, WOULD NEVER GO AGAIN ON A FRIDAY NIGHT. FOOD VERY SALTY, SERVICE RUSHED. HOSTESS COULD NOT FIND RESERVATION. COULD NOT WAIT TO GET OUT OF THERE.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

Great food, great atmosphere.. And our s ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Great food, great atmosphere.. And our service was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every time I've gone it's been a pleasur ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Every time I've gone it's been a pleasure. The staff know how to make one feel welcome and the food is delicious.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family went to Cibo's for Father's D ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our family went to Cibo's for Father's Day brunch, excellent food and service was fine. Fair value at $35 pp for diverse brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and the host was friendly and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food and the host was friendly and very courteous. Waitress was very knowledgable with the wine and was great in recommending one. Will go again for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to eat, perfect for big grou ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great place to eat, perfect for big groups or a romantic dinner. Kids friendly too!

Has a very good parking in rear.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed my b-day dinner at Cibo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

I really enjoyed my b-day dinner at Cibo. At first I was kinda disappointed with service but after 5 minutes or so, things started to work out.

I ordered a polenta fries with gorgonzola dip as an appetizer. Very good.

As main dish I chose a gorgonzola gnocchi. The pasta was a little overcooked. I like al dente. Not to harsh. Not to soft.

Hubby ordered the gorgonzola pizza with thin and fresh pear slices, walnuts and honey. A must try. Very nice and good! And the pizza is baked on a brick oven which makes an awesome crust. Yummy!

To end our dinner, we share a panna cotta with a berry compota. AMAZING!

We will be back for sure!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Love the food! I've been to all Cibo loc ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Love the food! I've been to all Cibo locations here in South Florida and this one is the one with the least variety of dessert and food. I would have liked to see more cold salad selections and meats like smoked salmon, more cheeses, mushroom salad, stuffed peppers and other yummy goodness I ate in other Cibo restaurants. They also only had one cake for dessert and no pastries, marble cakes and other bakery items. Thank God I went with a LivingSocial coupon and I didn't pay full price, because if I did I would be a bit disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food in a nice setting. Service w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great food in a nice setting. Service was excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

AC was off but staff was kind candor coo ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

AC was off but staff was kind candor cooled off soon. Food delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our server wasn't very nice had to repea ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Our server wasn't very nice had to repeat myself everytime I went to order a drink , my wife and I join two tables together because we wanted to seat next to each other server ask me why did we do that , After 2 years of being parents finally having a date night I decided to take her to Cibo thinking it was a romantic place to have some wine but was wrong food came out way to fast like if they wanted us out fast also drink was very weak had to keep asking to make it stronger could not taste the rum really don't mind paying the high prices but would have loved great service and some cool air conditioning doors were all open and it was a raining night not the best experience .

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Good appetizers. The main course of tun ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Good appetizers. The main course of tuna somewhat underwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

One of the best places, if not THE BEST ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

One of the best places, if not THE BEST PLACE we have ever been to for brunch. LOVE LOVE LOVED IT and the open table service! THANK YOU

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tables are not very friendly

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We were six people and it was very uncomfortable to get on and off of our seats

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Restaurant was a little disorganized at ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Restaurant was a little disorganized at first. We had an 11am reservation and they were still setting up. Finally opened about 11:15am. Food was good but service was slow at first then got better.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great Italian food. The service was impe ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Great Italian food. The service was impeccable. Great wine list and the "cirque du solei" way of getting them is amazing. Worth going.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was very tasty. We enjoyed the ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The food was very tasty. We enjoyed the terrific omelette pasta and other items. Yet, we felt the service wasn't up to standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We had a very nice graduation celebratio ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We had a very nice graduation celebration dinner at Cibo. Much of the food seemed very salty such that one of the dishes was inedible and had to be returned for another meal. The others pastas we ordered were good, but still all were still too salty for my taste. If you don't like too much salt, ask them to use less. The short ribs were incredibly good and I highly recommend that dish. Everyone who ordered that dish loved it. The waitress and serving staff was very attentive. They did not remove the cost of the one dish that had to be reordered from the bill and I thought they should have.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I love weekends at this restaurant. Satu ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

I love weekends at this restaurant. Saturday's are fun and Sunday brunch is fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Large brunch buffet with lots of gourmet ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Large brunch buffet with lots of gourmet items

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food in a nice atmosphere.

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Good food in a nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Amazing food good service great ambianc ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Amazing food good service great ambiance great atmosphere.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was great! Great for catching up with friends.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The restaurant décor is very nice , it i ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The restaurant décor is very nice , it is big and spacious.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food at a reasonable price

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food at a reasonable price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.