About Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables

45 Miracle Mile
Miami, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail is flawless and the food delicious.

The menu offers guests a true taste of Italian cuisine, featuring both traditional classics and modern staples. Like the food, the space itself is warm and inviting with stone + glass walls, rustic wood finishes, exposed brick and butcher block table tops. This rustic elegance makes Cibo ideal for a casual relaxed meal yet sophisticated enough for a special night out.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Wednesday 11.30 am -12.00 am (Kitchen Open until 11.00pm)
Thursday - Saturday 11.30 am - 2.00 am (Kitchen Open until 1.00am)

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 442-4925

Website:
http://www.cibowinebar.com/

Parking Details:
There is an indoor parkade above the restaurant accessible from Galiano Steet.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Giannattasio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Pizza + Peroni Mondays. Homemade pizza + Peroni for $10

Lobster Tuesdays. Every Tuesday After 4pm fresh Whole Lobster in a selection of signature dishes.

Cibo Sociale. Every Thursday 4pm-7pm. Features and Specials on classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Italian Bubbles + Brunch - Every Sunday from 11.30am -3.00pm. $35 per person + champagne specials.

Half Price Drinks. 7 Days a Week. 4pm-7pm. Classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Restaurant Photos

Brunch
polenta fries
Patate Salsiccia Pizza
Fettuccine al Pesto
Diavola Pizza
Italian Bread
Fettuccine Al Pesto With Shrimp
Carbonara
Grilled Calamari
Prosciutto And Formaggio
Pear & Gorgonzola Pizza
Calamari Fritti
Deep Fried Baby Squid Rings
Mozzerella Di Buffala
Grilled Eggplant, Zucchini And Roadted Bell Peppers
Bruschetta
Caprese Skewers
Mediterranean Clams & Mussels
Chianti Braised Short Ribs
Polpettine
Shrimp Diavola
Bronzino
Chocolate Marshmallow Mochi
Organic Greens and Sauteed Shrimp
Arancini (Stuffed Rice Balls)
Gorgonzola Pizza

Specials

Lobster Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Lobster Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Come enjoy fresh Lobster in a number of featured dishes in the beautiful heart of the Miracle Mile. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 29, 2016 - Oct 29, 2016 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere.

Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Coral Gables / Coral Way ›

Good for Groups (42)
Notable Wine List (41)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
See All
Special Occasion (32)
Great for Brunch (31)
Romantic (30)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Great for Lunch (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Hot Spot (17)
Kid-friendly (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Casual (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Fun (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
People Watching (4)
Authentic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Business Meals (3)
Family Style (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Scenic View (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
Newest
775 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice place but extremely noisy, hard to ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Nice place but extremely noisy, hard to hold a conversation

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

We enjoyed this restaurant. The food an ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We enjoyed this restaurant. The food and service were good. One of us (out of four) selected an offering from the Miami Spice menu, and that was a nice choice for him. I would go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was excellent, but food was aver ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service was excellent, but food was average at best...bland, tasteless except for Octopus salad which was overwhelmed by too much bitter radicchio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

The wine was good, the food was very tas ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The wine was good, the food was very tasteful, but the service by Gonzalo was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Started off the meal with salad which wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Started off the meal with salad which was a good size portion. The lamb ragu was delicious and so much food I had to take half home. The dessert selection of cannoli was the perfect ending to a lovely meal, 2 mini cannoli and not too sweet, perfectly crispy. Wine selection of Amarone was so smooth. Coffee was served with heated cream! That was just as perfect as it can get. I always wonder why all restaurants don't serve heated cream. That is how I serve it at home or else the coffee gets cold, what a concept. This is one of my all-time favorite restaurants in the Gables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am a regular diner and usually love th ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

I am a regular diner and usually love the food, service and ambiance. This time my experience was less than average. The place was not full but waiter was distracted and not attentive. They got my drink order wrong, polenta fries were underdone. my chicken Parma was stale and at the end of the night, we had to physically track down waiter who was standing at bar chatting with friends to take my credit card.

I want to believe it was an off night. Usually one if my favorite places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We had heard such great things about Cib ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We had heard such great things about Cibo, but we not at all impressed. Doubt we would ever return. Average, at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Excellent Mediterranean cuisine. Food wa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent Mediterranean cuisine. Food was delicious and our server was knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Casual, People Watching, Fun, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent! Miami spice de ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Everything was excellent! Miami spice deal was amazingly good and the service impeccable.I We love that the manager stops by the tables to chit chat with the guests.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Business Meals, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to enjoy some wine with frie ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great place to enjoy some wine with friends. Good ambiance on Friday night. Strongly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Overall, very good food. A lot of variet ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Overall, very good food. A lot of varieties of wine.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Usually I'd rate Cibo as "Excellent" how ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Usually I'd rate Cibo as "Excellent" however on this night they were off a bit. The waiter was distracted and was found leaning on the wall cozying up with one of the Owners/Managers most of the night. One of the hi-lights of this restaurant that made it unique were the "Wine Angels" who would sit on a swing and with the help of of a hoist, climb the Wall of Vintages and swing from one side to the other to select the wine that had been ordered. Ever since Maria (sig?) left, it seems they have no one to take her place. She would select your wine, bring it to your table and open it. Our guests always got a kick out of it to go along with what 9 out of 10 times were Excellent course of gourmet delights. They need a new Angel with personality! Still a very good night out.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We were there for a sunday buffet and th ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We were there for a sunday buffet and the overall food quality was not good enough. It's also not cheap...full of groupon/life social customers and probably make sense if you pay half of the real cost through those coupons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Everything was very good! Lovely brunch!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Everything was very good! Lovely brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent variety of dishes for brunch, ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

excellent variety of dishes for brunch, and the service by Julio was phenomenal.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

You can always count on Cibo to provide ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

You can always count on Cibo to provide good food and atmosphere. We're never disappointed.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Wood Oven, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Extraordinary food! Service could be im ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Extraordinary food! Service could be improved. The price is right! Variety of dishes are great. The wine prices are excellent

Tags: Family Style, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service good food very nice restau ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great service good food very nice restaurant great deal on groupon

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great except that even th ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Everything was great except that even though we did have a reservation and showed up on time the hostess said we had to wait. 15 min because they had a big group show up. Not sure why a group without reservation has priority over the ones that took the time to reserve. The place had empty tables so we asked for the manager and she immediately gave us a table, but it's not pleasant to be greeted with rudeness right before a Saturday evening meal. Restaurant owners pay so much attention to the food and the service and it can so easily be ruined by a hostess.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We did a reservation in open table, but ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We did a reservation in open table, but the restaurant didn't have our table ready when we arrived. then we ordered wine ,and it didn't arrive until they served the main course. 😳 the service is poor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Food was excellent and Wine steward very ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was excellent and Wine steward very helpful in recommending reasonable priced wine

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

One of the absolute best Italian restaur ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

One of the absolute best Italian restaurants in South Florida. High quality food and some unique menu items (e.g., Polenta Fries) make Cibo a great dining experience when combined with its cool-yet-cozy decor and atmosphere. Any fan of Italian food owes it to themselves to give this place a try.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was very good here, however the ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was very good here, however the service and atmosphere even better. I have been to the Toronto location as well and enjoyed, so I decided to take my girlfriend here for dinner Friday night when we were on vacation in Coral Gables. We enjoyed it so much that we invited our friends out to Cibo again Saturday night. Definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was just ok. Service was horrible!!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Food was just ok. Service was horrible!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

The waiter was inattentive at best. We c ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The waiter was inattentive at best. We couldn't find him when we needed him. The place was extremely hot. The restaurant tried to make us pay a gratuity of 18% on the bill including tax. The was good but not great enough for the prices charged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Great food and great service even on a F ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food and great service even on a Friday night when completely full!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely brunch menu. Many choices from eg ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Lovely brunch menu. Many choices from eggs to roast beef. Nice ambiance and a wonderful wine list

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great space. A bit noisy bu ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food, great space. A bit noisy but it was a busy night. Good service too.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

WONDERFUL!!! My husband and I decided to ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

WONDERFUL!!! My husband and I decided to spend date night in coral gables. We live in Fort lauderdale. We did see the new one they built on Federal Hwy, but we wanted to take a drive and see where CIBO started. It was fantastic! We had a wonderful time. The food, service and drinks are 5 stars for sure! Management was excellent and on top of everything! KODOS! We will try the one in Fort lauderdale now. We hope it is the same service and food!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was okay, but the service wasn;t gr ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food was okay, but the service wasn;t great. It took a while for our waiter to take our order and he didn't come back after the food was ordered. We needed refills on our drinks and had to get up and get another waiter's attention. Since the service wasn't great, we didn't tip 20% and the waiter stopped us as we were exiting and gave us a lecture on tipping!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Great Sunday brunch.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great Sunday brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our server Patrick was outstanding! The ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our server Patrick was outstanding! The food was wonderful, as usual, everyone had a fabulous time in lieu of the torrential downpour!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great! It was my husband's birthday and ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great! It was my husband's birthday and he wanted good Italian restaurant. After looking at reviews and menus for seven restaurants I picked Cibo. Turnd out to be a great choice! Food was excellent, I had fettucinni alfredo with shrimp in a yummy pesto sauce, and our waiter gave us the perfect wine suggestion. Highly recommend Cibo. I know we'll be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we did Miami Spice menu, really nice, lo ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

we did Miami Spice menu, really nice, lot of food, and very convenient price. Great service, good italian food

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a disappointing meal though I h ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

This was a disappointing meal though I have had good meals at the restaurant before. Server has too many tables, a birthday request I mentioned twice was ignored, and seasonal vegetables in risotto translated to lots of carrots.

An expensive but unfortunately forgettable meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

food was good. Nice selection. Will go a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

food was good. Nice selection. Will go again for brunch

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The taste of the food was really good. I ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The taste of the food was really good. I loved the lasagna and the restaurant general atmosphere was really nice; however, the noise level was higher of what I expected from a fine restaurant. The service was very good and the waiters were very attentive. Only negative detail was they didn't change our flatware after we had the appetizer so we have to keep our dirty forks for the main plate and I have to ask for the table to be clean, they didn't offered. Overall we enjoy ourselves in this restaurant and plan to come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Who said pizza has to have garlic? Awful ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Who said pizza has to have garlic? Awful. ..being 4 previous time, but has been my worst experience. Sorry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

wonderful food,

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

wonderful food,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The ambiance was very good. I was just n ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The ambiance was very good. I was just not impressed with the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.