About Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables

45 Miracle Mile
Miami, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail is flawless and the food delicious.

The menu offers guests a true taste of Italian cuisine, featuring both traditional classics and modern staples. Like the food, the space itself is warm and inviting with stone + glass walls, rustic wood finishes, exposed brick and butcher block table tops. This rustic elegance makes Cibo ideal for a casual relaxed meal yet sophisticated enough for a special night out.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Wednesday 11.30 am -12.00 am (Kitchen Open until 11.00pm)
Thursday - Saturday 11.30 am - 2.00 am (Kitchen Open until 1.00am)

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 442-4925

Website:
http://www.cibowinebar.com/

Parking Details:
There is an indoor parkade above the restaurant accessible from Galiano Steet.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Giannattasio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Pizza + Peroni Mondays. Homemade pizza + Peroni for $10

Lobster Tuesdays. Every Tuesday After 4pm fresh Whole Lobster in a selection of signature dishes.

Cibo Sociale. Every Thursday 4pm-7pm. Features and Specials on classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Italian Bubbles + Brunch - Every Sunday from 11.30am -3.00pm. $35 per person + champagne specials.

Half Price Drinks. 7 Days a Week. 4pm-7pm. Classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Brunch - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
polenta fries - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Patate Salsiccia Pizza - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Fettuccine al Pesto - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Diavola Pizza - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Italian Bread - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Fettuccine Al Pesto With Shrimp - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Carbonara - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Grilled Calamari - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Prosciutto And Formaggio - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Pear & Gorgonzola Pizza - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Calamari Fritti - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Deep Fried Baby Squid Rings - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Mozzerella Di Buffala - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Grilled Eggplant, Zucchini And Roadted Bell Peppers - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Bruschetta - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Caprese Skewers - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Mediterranean Clams & Mussels - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Chianti Braised Short Ribs - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Polpettine - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Shrimp Diavola - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Bronzino - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Chocolate Marshmallow Mochi - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Organic Greens and Sauteed Shrimp  - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Arancini (Stuffed Rice Balls)   - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Gorgonzola Pizza - Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables, Miami, FL

Private Dining

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere.

Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (22)
Good for Groups (18)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
See All
Modern Decor (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Bar Seating (11)
Romantic (10)
People Watching (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Business Meals (9)
Casual (8)
Cozy (7)
Private Room (7)
Fun (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Family Style (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Authentic (3)
Tapas (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Vegan (1)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
845 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First time here. Nice atmosphere, food ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

First time here. Nice atmosphere, food was really good, will recommend

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent food service atmosphere! Defin ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent food service atmosphere! Definitely will go again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious, service was sharp, g ...

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food was delicious, service was sharp, good ambiance, no problem with big parties reservations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is absolutely amazing! Lovely w ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food is absolutely amazing! Lovely wine selection as well! Service was excellent! My glass of water never went empty & the table was cleaned off quickly since servers were so attentive . I would definitely return and recommend this spot for others looking for good food and a lovely atmosphere on a Friday night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cibo is our go to spot when we're a big ...

 
·Dined on January 3, 2017

Cibo is our go to spot when we're a big group wanting great food at the last minute. It's in the heart of miracle mile, great area. Even when busy you can usually get a table and great service. The menu and wine list has something for whatever you're in the mood for. Nutella pizza for desert is always a winner with the crowd.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The restaurant was fairly quiet as it wa ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

The restaurant was fairly quiet as it was January 1st, so I didn't expect a lack of service.

We went to order omelettes from the buffet, but we were confused as to who to order from. One chef was hiding behind the kitchen - and the other one had a "don't bother me" face.The omelette was a bit salty. Both my friend and I thought the same thing about about our dishes.

Service was ok. I've been to the restaurant before, so it want up to the level I've experienced before. My friend and I had to refill our own champagne glasses, as well as stack our used plates, so that the table didn't appear too messy.

Our server was nice, but he was MIA the entire time we were there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Though kind of understandable as it was ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Though kind of understandable as it was New Year's, the service at this restaurant was extremely slow and not outgoing or friendly. We had a great meal, but the service could've been a lot better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Excellent food and service. I would glad ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent food and service. I would gladly go there again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for New Years dinner. Great value f ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for New Years dinner. Great value for the meal. A lot of food. Good portion sizes. Friendly service. Would definitely try one of the other locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Been there 3 times. Food is very good, p ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Been there 3 times. Food is very good, price is ok and the service is ok.. I'll go back again.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The lack of an exceptional service is an ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

The lack of an exceptional service is an usual routine.

A lot of improvement in service is needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Not a fan of this location, South beach ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Not a fan of this location, South beach set up is better. This one's flow felt a bit uncomfortable. Most of the servers seemed attentive and polite but we ran out of luck with ours(Ayman) who disappeared for 2/3 of our brunch. Food was good and pizza was very fresh. I recommend you try the beach location for a better vibe and experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great menu and delicious food. Good wine ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great menu and delicious food. Good wine prices!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent and the food w ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

The service was excellent and the food was great. There was always someone checking in on us but not too invasive, so it was one of the best service experiences I've ever had at a restaurant. Waitress was helpful with menu items and drinks. Overall a great experience. We will definitely come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

short ribs are excellent!

 
·Dined on December 13, 2016

short ribs are excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The restaurant is nice. The food is good ...

 
·Dined on December 12, 2016

The restaurant is nice. The food is good. We were happy with dinner. No complaints and I recommend the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Exceptional service and awesome food. Wi ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

Exceptional service and awesome food. Will return for a future visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The brunch was not good

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

The brunch was not good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Very good brunch.

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

Very good brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Brunch was awesome. Great selection of p ...

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

Brunch was awesome. Great selection of pastas, cheeses, meats, shrimp, omelette bar. Delicious

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Real good food, excellent varieties for ...

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

Real good food, excellent varieties for a Sunday brunch... and the pastry and dessert section amazing

... but..!!!!

... the service was terrible!!! The waiter Julio, was really rude, and he didn't care about us until we have to ask for the check... and even do, we have to ask for that more than twice!!!

Overall good place for a brunch.. maybe we had a bad luck with a our attender.

I will be back for the food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Always a great experience, very attentiv ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

Always a great experience, very attentive and welcoming team, delicious food, great wines and attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service and atmosphere were al ...

 
·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food, service and atmosphere were all exceptional. And every component of each meal at the table, start to finish, was delicious. Worth every calorie and dollar.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

El camarero un chico catalán, muy buenas ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

El camarero un chico catalán, muy buenas sus recomendaciones, excelente,gracias

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and staff. The ambience was n ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great food and staff. The ambience was nice and cozy.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleasant setting, good menu with tr ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

Very pleasant setting, good menu with traditional Italian dishes, service very attentive

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching, Happy Hour, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I like the ambiance and overall appearan ...

 
·Dined on November 8, 2016

I like the ambiance and overall appearance of this place. It is very well located in the heart of Coral Gables and offers a very good option for casual dining with a great Wine menu option.

Food is outstanding, especially their "Daily Chef's Selection", and service is very good and cordial.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The best brunch value in town!!

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

The best brunch value in town!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hard for an Italian food snob to not fin ...

 
·Dined on October 26, 2016

Hard for an Italian food snob to not find fault, but the manager (Tulio) and his crew were pretty flawless. Homemade and custom food, superior service from bar to car made this an exceptional treat. To walk in as a first timer and feel like family was also special. We'll be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and a friend went to Cibo Wine Bar fo ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

Me and a friend went to Cibo Wine Bar for brunch on a Groupon! They gladly accepted our groupon and immediately started to wait on us! Very attentive wait staff, nice atmosphere (not noisy at all), and food was awesome. Loved the homemade pasta portion of the brunch! I would highly recommend giving Cibo a try!! I plan on taking my husband here in the near future!!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing atmosphere, beautiful restaurant ...

 
·Dined on October 17, 2016

Amazing atmosphere, beautiful restaurant and amazingly nice, kind, genuine and attentive staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service, great wine pr ...

 
·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great food, great service, great wine prices, and great desserts!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second visit and great again. Food ...

 
·Dined on September 28, 2016

Our second visit and great again. Food was awesome and the staff friendly and fun. Great place to take a date or catch up with good friends.

Tags: Wood Oven, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I Made a reservation for 6 people at 11: ...

 
·Dined on September 27, 2016

I Made a reservation for 6 people at 11:00PM and arrive 10:45PM, and manager told me the kitchen was close, only pizza !!!

Terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Delicious food and phenomenal ambiance! ...

 
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Delicious food and phenomenal ambiance! Wine menu is great!

Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for a Date, Family Style, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place but extremely noisy, hard to ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Nice place but extremely noisy, hard to hold a conversation

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

We enjoyed this restaurant. The food an ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We enjoyed this restaurant. The food and service were good. One of us (out of four) selected an offering from the Miami Spice menu, and that was a nice choice for him. I would go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was excellent, but food was aver ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service was excellent, but food was average at best...bland, tasteless except for Octopus salad which was overwhelmed by too much bitter radicchio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

The wine was good, the food was very tas ...

 
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The wine was good, the food was very tasteful, but the service by Gonzalo was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Started off the meal with salad which wa ...

 
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Started off the meal with salad which was a good size portion. The lamb ragu was delicious and so much food I had to take half home. The dessert selection of cannoli was the perfect ending to a lovely meal, 2 mini cannoli and not too sweet, perfectly crispy. Wine selection of Amarone was so smooth. Coffee was served with heated cream! That was just as perfect as it can get. I always wonder why all restaurants don't serve heated cream. That is how I serve it at home or else the coffee gets cold, what a concept. This is one of my all-time favorite restaurants in the Gables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.