About Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables

45 Miracle Mile
Miami, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail is flawless and the food delicious.

The menu offers guests a true taste of Italian cuisine, featuring both traditional classics and modern staples. Like the food, the space itself is warm and inviting with stone + glass walls, rustic wood finishes, exposed brick and butcher block table tops. This rustic elegance makes Cibo ideal for a casual relaxed meal yet sophisticated enough for a special night out.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Wednesday 11.30 am -12.00 am (Kitchen Open until 11.00pm)
Thursday - Saturday 11.30 am - 2.00 am (Kitchen Open until 1.00am)

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 442-4925

Website:
http://www.cibowinebar.com/

Parking Details:
There is an indoor parkade above the restaurant accessible from Galiano Steet.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Giannattasio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Pizza + Peroni Mondays. Homemade pizza + Peroni for $10

Lobster Tuesdays. Every Tuesday After 4pm fresh Whole Lobster in a selection of signature dishes.

Cibo Sociale. Every Thursday 4pm-7pm. Features and Specials on classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Italian Bubbles + Brunch - Every Sunday from 11.30am -3.00pm. $35 per person + champagne specials.

Half Price Drinks. 7 Days a Week. 4pm-7pm. Classic and signature cocktails, domestic beers, select wines by the glass or by the bottle.

Restaurant Photos

Brunch
polenta fries
Patate Salsiccia Pizza
Fettuccine al Pesto
Diavola Pizza
Italian Bread
Fettuccine Al Pesto With Shrimp
Carbonara
Grilled Calamari
Prosciutto And Formaggio
Pear & Gorgonzola Pizza
Calamari Fritti
Deep Fried Baby Squid Rings
Mozzerella Di Buffala
Grilled Eggplant, Zucchini And Roadted Bell Peppers
Bruschetta
Caprese Skewers
Mediterranean Clams & Mussels
Chianti Braised Short Ribs
Polpettine
Shrimp Diavola
Bronzino
Chocolate Marshmallow Mochi
Organic Greens and Sauteed Shrimp
Arancini (Stuffed Rice Balls)
Gorgonzola Pizza

Promotions

Lobster Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Lobster Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Come enjoy fresh Lobster in a number of featured dishes in the beautiful heart of the Miracle Mile. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 29, 2016 - Oct 29, 2016 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere.

Cibo Wine Bar-Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (43)
Notable Wine List (41)
Special Occasion (34)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Great for Brunch (30)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Romantic (27)
Great for Lunch (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Hot Spot (17)
Kid-friendly (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
758 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Extraordinary food! Service could be im ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Extraordinary food! Service could be improved. The price is right! Variety of dishes are great. The wine prices are excellent

Tags: Family Style, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service good food very nice restau ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great service good food very nice restaurant great deal on groupon

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great except that even th ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Everything was great except that even though we did have a reservation and showed up on time the hostess said we had to wait. 15 min because they had a big group show up. Not sure why a group without reservation has priority over the ones that took the time to reserve. The place had empty tables so we asked for the manager and she immediately gave us a table, but it's not pleasant to be greeted with rudeness right before a Saturday evening meal. Restaurant owners pay so much attention to the food and the service and it can so easily be ruined by a hostess.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We did a reservation in open table, but ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We did a reservation in open table, but the restaurant didn't have our table ready when we arrived. then we ordered wine ,and it didn't arrive until they served the main course. 😳 the service is poor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Food was excellent and Wine steward very ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was excellent and Wine steward very helpful in recommending reasonable priced wine

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

One of the absolute best Italian restaur ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

One of the absolute best Italian restaurants in South Florida. High quality food and some unique menu items (e.g., Polenta Fries) make Cibo a great dining experience when combined with its cool-yet-cozy decor and atmosphere. Any fan of Italian food owes it to themselves to give this place a try.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was very good here, however the ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was very good here, however the service and atmosphere even better. I have been to the Toronto location as well and enjoyed, so I decided to take my girlfriend here for dinner Friday night when we were on vacation in Coral Gables. We enjoyed it so much that we invited our friends out to Cibo again Saturday night. Definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was just ok. Service was horrible!!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Food was just ok. Service was horrible!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

The waiter was inattentive at best. We c ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The waiter was inattentive at best. We couldn't find him when we needed him. The place was extremely hot. The restaurant tried to make us pay a gratuity of 18% on the bill including tax. The was good but not great enough for the prices charged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Lovely brunch menu. Many choices from eg ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Lovely brunch menu. Many choices from eggs to roast beef. Nice ambiance and a wonderful wine list

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great space. A bit noisy bu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food, great space. A bit noisy but it was a busy night. Good service too.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

WONDERFUL!!! My husband and I decided to ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

WONDERFUL!!! My husband and I decided to spend date night in coral gables. We live in Fort lauderdale. We did see the new one they built on Federal Hwy, but we wanted to take a drive and see where CIBO started. It was fantastic! We had a wonderful time. The food, service and drinks are 5 stars for sure! Management was excellent and on top of everything! KODOS! We will try the one in Fort lauderdale now. We hope it is the same service and food!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was okay, but the service wasn;t gr ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food was okay, but the service wasn;t great. It took a while for our waiter to take our order and he didn't come back after the food was ordered. We needed refills on our drinks and had to get up and get another waiter's attention. Since the service wasn't great, we didn't tip 20% and the waiter stopped us as we were exiting and gave us a lecture on tipping!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Great Sunday brunch.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great Sunday brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our server Patrick was outstanding! The ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our server Patrick was outstanding! The food was wonderful, as usual, everyone had a fabulous time in lieu of the torrential downpour!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great! It was my husband's birthday and ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great! It was my husband's birthday and he wanted good Italian restaurant. After looking at reviews and menus for seven restaurants I picked Cibo. Turnd out to be a great choice! Food was excellent, I had fettucinni alfredo with shrimp in a yummy pesto sauce, and our waiter gave us the perfect wine suggestion. Highly recommend Cibo. I know we'll be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we did Miami Spice menu, really nice, lo ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

we did Miami Spice menu, really nice, lot of food, and very convenient price. Great service, good italian food

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a disappointing meal though I h ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

This was a disappointing meal though I have had good meals at the restaurant before. Server has too many tables, a birthday request I mentioned twice was ignored, and seasonal vegetables in risotto translated to lots of carrots.

An expensive but unfortunately forgettable meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

food was good. Nice selection. Will go a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

food was good. Nice selection. Will go again for brunch

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The taste of the food was really good. I ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The taste of the food was really good. I loved the lasagna and the restaurant general atmosphere was really nice; however, the noise level was higher of what I expected from a fine restaurant. The service was very good and the waiters were very attentive. Only negative detail was they didn't change our flatware after we had the appetizer so we have to keep our dirty forks for the main plate and I have to ask for the table to be clean, they didn't offered. Overall we enjoy ourselves in this restaurant and plan to come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Who said pizza has to have garlic? Awful ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Who said pizza has to have garlic? Awful. ..being 4 previous time, but has been my worst experience. Sorry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

wonderful food,

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

wonderful food,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The ambiance was very good. I was just n ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The ambiance was very good. I was just not impressed with the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Good location, good atmosphere, good win ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Good location, good atmosphere, good wines, good food, great service. Did not like the bread , but everything else was good!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We loved it...we decided to have appetiz ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We loved it...we decided to have appetizers instead of full meals and everyone shared. The food was well prepared and the drinks were great. We especially loved the long shot of complimentary Limoncello at the end of the e. We'll definitely return.

Pamela Parker

Social Director

The Palace Coral Gables

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great restaurant. Good food. Good locati ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great restaurant. Good food. Good location. Like ir

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the service are always impe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food and the service are always impeccable. We continue to return as one of our favorite go to dining experiences. The managers are always on top of everything to make sure that service is running smoothly and are always willing to accommodate patrons with any change in their menu selection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great casual place.varied menu. reasonab ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

great casual place.varied menu. reasonable prices. very friendly,good service..

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Perfect the food. We enjoy an amazing br ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Perfect the food. We enjoy an amazing branzino and perfect argentine malbec wine

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great atmosphere and wine list. You have ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great atmosphere and wine list. You have to check out the system they have for getting wine bottles from the cellar!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This restaurant has gone downhill. The w ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This restaurant has gone downhill. The waiter was distracted from the start and paid far too little attention to us throughout the meal. The food was average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Been to this restaurant many times but t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Been to this restaurant many times but the service has begun to deteriorate each time we go. At the point where we probably won't be in any hurry to return or recommend to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent menu, extensive wine list and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent menu, extensive wine list and impeccable service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great brunch as always

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great brunch as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My complements to the Chef! Great, fine ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My complements to the Chef! Great, fine cooking!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Cibo and have been there many tim ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I love Cibo and have been there many times. However, my last dinner there wasn't as great as it always has been. Mostly had to do with service. The manager was rude when he sat us, and the server was not attentive. I'll be back since it's one of my favorite restaurants. But, if this was my first experience there, it most likely be the last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Ago to for a quick lunch in Coral Gables ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Ago to for a quick lunch in Coral Gables. Get one of the lunch salads like the Chicken Caesar or Organic Field Greens with Sautéed Shrimp. $9!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We went to Cibo's for Sunday Bruch with ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We went to Cibo's for Sunday Bruch with friends. It was wonderful! Delicious food, excellent service and nice ambience. Truly a wonderful Italian style brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

it was amazing, the service attendant wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

it was amazing, the service attendant was very attentive, the food was delicious and me being a Foodie its great. The atmosphere was Cheers!!! I didn't want to leave. Management was also great and very professional

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SUPER NOISY, WOULD NEVER GO AGAIN ON A F ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

SUPER NOISY, WOULD NEVER GO AGAIN ON A FRIDAY NIGHT. FOOD VERY SALTY, SERVICE RUSHED. HOSTESS COULD NOT FIND RESERVATION. COULD NOT WAIT TO GET OUT OF THERE.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.