Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 4/26
Time
8:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 20 times today

Cibo Waterfront Cafe

4.4
748 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Perfect For:
  • Waterfront
  • Good for a Date
  • Scenic View
Cibo Waterfront Café, a fresh food, Mediterranean inspired café located right on the banks of the Red River. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, French, Spanish
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Breakfast: Monday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(204) 594-0339
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Stephen Pawulski
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
James Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is ample street parking available on Waterfront Drive and James Avenue.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wine
What 748 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Awesome place with great ambience and great food. Our waiter, Jereme, had a great sense of humour and was attentive without being overbearing. I've been to Cibo's several times and it has never been a disappointment!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Overall we had a really great time and appreciated having or own little table in the corner off the beaten track. Will be back I’m sure!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 5 days ago

Menu items not available.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

I have dined at Cibo numerous times and have enjoyed the food and service each time. The menu offers a great variety, however I was disappointed to see that the JennaRae sample platter was no longer available. Otherwise - awesome!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

It was our first time there. We enjoyed the food, service was a tad slow considering it wasn’t very busy in there, but we weren’t in a rush. I would have preferred to sit next to a window, but we had a good experience, we will be returning.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

My third time here, the food is always great ! The staff could be a bit more friendly though !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Fantastic experience. Quickly got seated to our table in a very desirable location. Prompt, great server and service. Delicious eats and drinks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

My boyfriend and I went for his birthday dinner because we wanted to try somewhere new. The service was great! Our server was friendly and happy to recommended a few of his favourite dishes and we were very pleased with his choices. We ordered a few appitizers and shared our meals. All the dishes were awesome and the food came out nice and hot. Cocktails were tasty and I really liked the atmosphere. We will definately return to try more of the menu!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Excellent restaurant! Great service and beautiful location

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Service was wonderful and well timed. Enjoyed our dinner without feeling rushed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Our food and service was excellent. We were not rushed in anyway, but when we were ready to place an order server was right there. We loved the view.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 3, 2018

I made the reservation electronically clearing indicating both my wife's birthday and the fact that we had to head to a concert that started at 7.

Both items were not acknowledged by the server.

Also, despite asking for the bill, the server tried to upsell desert which resulted in us being LATE for the concert.

This was my first bad experience at CIBO

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Fantastic food prompt service and a great atmosphere will definitely return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Wonderful atmospere, exellent food , nice view i had a great time. Definately i would like to come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Terrific location, great food and good service. Enjoyed our pre theatre meal.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Atmosphere was fine, service was fine, wine was okay but the food (we both had pizzas) was really bad. Both pizzas were super undercooked and the sauce was extremely sweet (like something from a can). Toppings were scarce. Might have just been a bad day to come though as I’ve heard other people say they like it here. I’ll give it another go to see if it was just a one-off thing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Delicious food and unique atmosphere! Great experience!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

This was an excellent experience. We were running late but they held the reso for us and everything was super quick and delicious! I will be back...again and again. Thanx for getting us to the theater on time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Great place wonderful atmosphere and good service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Great food and service made for a great evening. Defiantly would recommend to friends

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The appetizers were lukewarm, at best. The fries were cold and soggy (poutine). My main was tasteless (carbonara). I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. Our server was pleasant and so friendly and answered all of our questions, she knew her stuff! Our daughter and her boyfriend made arrangements with the restaurant to bring us a bottle of wine and a card! The food was delicious, so fresh and tasty! We had a table by the window which was lovely. It was our first time to Cibo and we will definitely be back! All the staff were very friendly. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Love the views here and with the warm sun coming in the windows it felt like spring is near! Very good and helpful service. Great spot for dinner before the theater.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The first time I went to Cibo the food was amazing. This last time it wasn’t as good. I had the bruschetta, and the toast was really hard and a bit burnt. It seemed like it had been sitting for awhile before being served to me. My friend said the carbonara was good, but my other friend said her steak was a bit chewy. This restaurant is really nice inside and the ambiance and service is great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

My dish was lovely. Not a lot of options for dinner. My husband’s dish was ok. Potatoes over cooked. This place has potential and hope menu expands. Picturesque view for us.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Great food, great wine, great service! Lovely atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Service was excellent and food was very good. A very relaxing atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

My wife and I enjoy coming to Cibo. Great food and service. Energetic and friendly atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

It was a fun, relaxing evening with friends. Our waitress was attentive and friendly. Have been here many times and will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Love this place. Always exceeds expectation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

The views alone are worth the trip! Food is good, decent pricing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Great breakfast, lots of good coffee with efficient and friendly service. Have been here once before for brunch with a group of lady friends. It didn’t disappoint me then or now.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Amazing service and amazing food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

A great place to go for the ambiance, great food and beautiful view. Would recommend this place to all my friends and family.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Ambience here is always pleasant. Our server neglected us a fair bit to socialize with other servers, however our orders were delivered accurately and she was kind and had a nice attitude. The dessert menu is amazing. Restaurant offers a great waterfront view.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

The food here was really good. I am going to crave that Arancini forever! The Winter Sangria was a great treat. Portions were generous. I know it isn't the restaurants fault but there was a family with a child who was screaming very loudly a lot. I don't think it is an especially baby-friendly place as the restaurant is quite small and a screaming child will disrupt the whole venue. That was the only part of the evening that was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Loved our appetizers and cocktails but did feel the menu was a little limited for dinner options. Restaurant is beautiful but definitely prefer the seats in the back as the front can get quite chilly in the winter.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 12, 2018

‘‘Twas good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Great location. Good view. The staff are very accommodating. Foods are ok.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Excellent service. Large portions. Great menu selection.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
19