About Cibo E Beve

4969 Roswell Road
Sandy Springs, GA 30342
View Larger Map

101 Concepts presents their latest addition to Atlanta"s exciting dining scene with the popular, authintic Italian restaurant, Cibo e Beve. We celebrate the vibrant food, wine and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal & local agriculture.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,
Friday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday Bar stays open late and offers a late night menu.

Cross Street:
E Belle Isle Rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 250-8988

Website:
http://www.ciboatlanta.com/

Executive Chef:
Linda Harrell

Private Party Facilities:
At Cibo e Beve we celebrate the vibrant food, wine, and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal and local agriculture. Rent the restaurant for your next special occasion!

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 4042508988x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Celebrate Dad at Cibo e Beve! We look forward to serving you!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cibo E Beve Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (50)
neighborhood gem (50)
notable wine list (26)
See All
great for lunch (22)
romantic (19)
special occasion (17)
good for groups (14)
vibrant bar scene (11)
hot spot (8)
kid-friendly (5)
great for outdoor dining (5)
great for brunch (5)
late-night find (3)
Sort By:
Newest
319 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5

We were late dinners however they made u ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We were late dinners however they made us comfortable and the service was outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great find. There service wa ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

This was a great find. There service was great - our waiter was very amiable and had a great sense of humor (my group can be demanding). The food was wonderful - if you don't order the Brussel Sprout appetizer you are really missing out. Absolutely putting this restaurant on my short list of go-to restaurants!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding Services

Dined on May 15, 2016

Our waiter really made out dining experience. He was very helpful when it came to ordering and very honest as well. The food and drinks were fabulous. I will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and atmosphere in a relax ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Excellent food and atmosphere in a relaxed setting with great service!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

There were issues with several dishes th ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

There were issues with several dishes the four of us ordered. All entrees were over salted. The Marsala had two mushrooms, not what one would expect. It was listed with a mushroom jus on the menu. And the chicken in that entree was tough. They did bring a second piece. We were all disappointed.

food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Spicey

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Two entrees were very spicey which wasn't mentioned in the menu descriptions of each entree. Also, we ordered dessert. The description of the dessert included bacon. The bacon really spoiled what would have been a really outstanding dessert. It just seemed that the restaurant was trying way too hard. They tried to take a unique spin on basic food and didn't execute very well. Finally, the waiter was really friendly and did a nice job.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food1
ambience2
service1

Worst service ever. The server hates his ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Worst service ever. The server hates his job and is extremely rude and has an attitude. In addition, everything was extremely slow. The pizza crust was nice and thin but was burnt-- which is likely a line cook issue. Too pricey overall for what you get, you cannot be that bad at that price and so close to Buckhead.

food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Something must have changed...

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

I can say nothing good about our visit or our meal. We had eaten there a number of times over the past year and the meals where excellent. This time the restaurant was almost empty. The food was just not good. This owner who is also a chef must have not been there. The next time we go if we do go, I will make sure she is there. The sad part is this was an excellent place to go in the past. I guess things change.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great neighborhood dining

Dined on April 15, 2016

The food never disappoints..... has always been great. Jason has to be one of the best servers in the city! He is friendly, helpful and very professional.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant

Dined on April 9, 2016

This was our first visit and we will be back. It was wonderful. Food was excellent, and service was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Jason was a friendly, excellent and knowledgeable

Dined on April 9, 2016

Jason was a friendly, excellent and knowledgeable server. We enjoyed both his wine and entree suggestions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very well done!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Cibo E Beve has really picked up their game. I was there last week and among the four of us, we ordered a lot of different items. All fantastic. Pizza has always been very good, but now they have a terrific burger and the eggplant parm is one of the best in town. Strong wine list too. Service is excellent and Nick runs a tight ship. Great job, guys!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience, nice variety on the menu.

Dined on April 3, 2016

Excellent experience, nice variety on the menu. Excellent experience, nice variety on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a fabulous meal at Cibo!!!

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Always a fabulous meal at Cibo!!!

food5
ambience5
service4

The food was so delicious and the atmosp ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

The food was so delicious and the atmosphere was fun yet sophisticated! The service was great and we did not find it overly noisy like other reviewers did. We will definitely be back again and have found one of our new favorite spots!

food4
ambience5
service5

Specials were great. Good neighborhood I ...

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

Specials were great. Good neighborhood Italian

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place!

Dined on March 20, 2016

Nice restaurant if you're looking for a romantic and upscale place to dine. It is moderate in terms of hurting your wallet but it's well worth it. Food was absolutely delicious. Sea bass dish was best I've ever had! Service was exceptional especially for a busy night. Definitely coming back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible meal and the gelato pie is a ...

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

Incredible meal and the gelato pie is a perfect ending!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

good neighbor spot

Dined on March 18, 2016

Accommodating, friendly staff. Food presentation nice with very ample portions.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must do

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

Great food. Great service. Great atmosphere. Love this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I had a wonderful experience ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful experience. Food was very good inced. Every one was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious!

Dined on February 27, 2016

We had a bit of a long wait, but the manager came out and MORE than made it up to us. The service was great, the food was delicious and the wine was AWESOME! We will definitely be returning

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous dining experience! Great food ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

Fabulous dining experience! Great food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, attentive service at the ba ...

Dined on February 24, 2016

Great food, attentive service at the bar.

food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Cibo e Beve never disappoints

Dined on February 23, 2016

Once again, a wonderful evening at Cibo e Beve. I hadn't been there in about a year but it hasn't changed. The food is good and consistent, our server was outstanding. The staff was very gracious allowing our group to stay and chat long after we had finished our meal. The only minor negative was the hostess or lack of one at the front desk. We had trouble locating her as did several people that came in.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a favorite!

Dined on February 23, 2016

Always delicious. Always feel special. Always taken good care of by all the staff. Love it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thrilled with my first visit to Cibo E Beve!

Dined on February 21, 2016

We had the fried calamari appetizer - very light batter with a pickled pepper sauce - AMAZING! My friend had the squid ink pasta special, which she loved. I had the Beef Wellington. When I got it, the beef was blood red, so I asked if they could cook it a bit more. Absolutely NO problem and the result was fantastic. Our server was TERRIFIC! (I think it was Nicole???)

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

TRUFFLES!!!

Dined on February 16, 2016

Had a great night. Nick shared some delicious wines and I really enjoyed the shaved black truffles.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

Lost our affection

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

I've had better experiences at Cibo E Beve. The food was not so good this time. I'm guessing it was a new program for them, Valentines Day brunch and will not to be repeated - kitchen was just not the same operation as normal. The waiter and waitresses seemed to be conscious of this as they worked extra hard. Since my Opentable reservation was lost I'm surprised OT followed up with me for a review.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Worth the drive!

Dined on February 13, 2016

Two different couples recommended this restaurant, so we finally made the drive, and boy was it worth it! The food was fantastic, and we will definitely be back to try additional dishes.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Restaurant is very noisy...some dishes w ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

Restaurant is very noisy...some dishes were excellent...the linguine with seafood was so spicy I couldn't eat it...they re-made it and it was still too spicy! They did comp the meal but if it were my restaurant, I would have approached the customer to apologize. It was a busy Saturday night and I would go back but be very careful of what I order.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always Enjoyable

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

As always, we had a lovely dinner. Our only issue was the incredibly rude behavior exhibited by the host when we arrived.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Great ambiance, unique look with a casua ...

Dined on February 4, 2016

Great ambiance, unique look with a casual but upscale feel. The food was done well and the service was very attentive, maybe a bit too attentive, but better than not attentive at all! Great spot for dinner!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delectable Delights

Dined on January 29, 2016

I went to Cibo E Beve for a work Christmas party- and enjoyed it! So I decided to make it a spot for date night with my boyfriend. We ordered lobster spaghetti which is PHENOMENAL! (they could have given us a little more lobster... just a little!) it was delish none the less... It does get filled up quick- they are very attentive- almost to the point of TOO attentive... they checked on us every couple of minutes... which is better than not at all... however we were conversing- so that got a little annoying- the food has been great both times I went- I tell everyone to try it out- It is a little louder than I think it should be- I have never understood how restuarants (especially nice ones) get so LOUD! Use your inside voices people!! goodness! but it was a good experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, wine and service.

vip
Dined on January 29, 2016

Excellent food, wine and service.

food5
ambience5
service5

Every time I come here the food is amazi ...

Dined on January 17, 2016

Every time I come here the food is amazing and the service is above par. I love the pizza and the pastas really haven't had a dish I didn't love.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A unique spot

vip
Dined on January 16, 2016

Not only a neighborhood spot but has the neighborhood feel. Love it here!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A GREAT place

Dined on January 16, 2016

Good food, reasonable prices, good service, and Chef Linda came to our table to make sure of dining experience was going well, nice touch

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent Food

Dined on January 16, 2016

The food is always delicious! The tastes are authentic & wonderful! The options are plentiful and unique. Our waitress was knowledgeable and attentive to our desires and needs. The evening was awesome! We were a bit surprised when our bill came close to $100 as we did not have any wine or alcohol and only one of us drank a beverage. The other drank water. Also, we split a dessert. For 2 people, this was a bit high in our thoughts.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Time

Dined on January 15, 2016

First time there and it was fantastic. Amber, the server, was the perfect mix of personable and professional. Food came out quickly and everyone loved their meals. Would definitely return.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.