About Cibo E Beve

4969 Roswell Road
Sandy Springs, GA 30342
View Larger Map

101 Concepts presents their latest addition to Atlanta"s exciting dining scene with the popular, authintic Italian restaurant, Cibo e Beve. We celebrate the vibrant food, wine and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal & local agriculture.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,
Friday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday Bar stays open late and offers a late night menu.

Cross Street:
E Belle Isle Rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 250-8988

Website:
http://www.ciboatlanta.com/

Executive Chef:
Linda Harrell

Private Party Facilities:
At Cibo e Beve we celebrate the vibrant food, wine, and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal and local agriculture. Rent the restaurant for your next special occasion!

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 4042508988x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Red Flannel Hash
Breakfast Club
brooklyn pizza
Pompano Special
Red Velvet Zeppole
Tartufo
Pan Roasted Alaskan Halibut
Tuna Crudo
Pizza Margherita
Lamb Belly
Aviation Cocktail
Lamb Osso Bucco
Chop Salad
Steamed Mussels
Hemmingway Daiquiri
Burrata
Olive Bread
California Tiramisu
Late Night Menu
Salumi Misti
Cesar Salad
Beef Tortellini
Cibo Meatballs
Crispy Brussels W Poached Egg
Cibo Meatball Parmesan Sandwich
Caprese Salad
Veal Parmagiana
Balsamic Short Rib Sandwich
Tuscan Kale & Bean Soup
Orrechiette
Roasted Bluepoint Oyster
Lobster Spaghetti
Sopressate Picante Pizza

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 5:30PM 8:15PM - 9:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 8:15PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cibo E Beve Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Atlanta / Georgia
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Sandy Springs ›

Neighborhood Gem (37)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Notable Wine List (20)
Romantic (19)
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Lunch (11)
Kid-friendly (6)
Hot Spot (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
365 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service and food were good. We were ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

The service and food were good. We were the only people dining during lunch until a large party arrived. The portion sizes were suitable for lunch but not quite at lunch prices. Is definitely a place to return to for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went here for a girl's night and we had ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Went here for a girl's night and we had a great time. Was glad I made a reservation because the place is small and we would have had to wait 40 minutes at least on a Saturday night. Once we were seated we got to talking and I don't think we looked at a menu for 30 minutes. Our waiter was very patient. Eventually we ordered drinks. I had the red sangria which was delicious and came with a nice portion of fresh fruit. I usually complain sangria doesn't have enough actual fruit so this was nice.

For dinner we split two "Caprese" salads. While I really enjoyed this, I wouldn't quite call it a caprese. Sliced tomatoes topped with a single slice of fresh eggplant and a huge ball of burrata on top. It was really delicious and plenty for two people to share. We also split a Margherita pizza and the eggplant parmigiana entree. The pizza was thin and crispy and really delicous. The eggplant I think used the same eggplant that was in the caprese stacked with tons of melty cheese. It also came with a side of spaghetti marina. The sauce on the pasta was really fresh. Overall there was plenty of food and it was all delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lasagna was ok/good but the lobster ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The lasagna was ok/good but the lobster pasta dish did not have a lot of taste (disappointing given the high price)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great place to go for a date night. The ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great place to go for a date night. The menu changes often so there is always something new to try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our experience was very disappointing. T ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our experience was very disappointing. The food was ok, if somewhat bland. However, my partner's soup came and was put on the table (we had ti wait for spoons) and immediately the entrees came out. Totally unacceptable. Further when they brought the entrees, it was the same food and not even reheated. I doubt we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Food was good, wine a little over priced ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Food was good, wine a little over priced. Server was very nice but service was a tad slow during parts of the meal. All the folks we were in contact with were very nice, tried hard, think they were just probably short a server or two that night, other staff tried to fill in the gaps, appreciated that effort. Will certainly go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed a nice birthday dinner with o ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We enjoyed a nice birthday dinner with our daughter and a few of her friends. The table was ready on time - we were immediately approached by the manager and staff welcoming us. Wine and appetizers came quickly - very tasty. Turkey meatballs, roasted Brussel sprouts and capris salad. Each entree came at the same time - pizza, lasagna, chicken piccata x2 and chicken Marsala. Everyone was happy with meal. Very full and happy table :)

Jim Prince, manager, was very inviting and attentive, thank you for making our daughter's night special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The server seemed 'harried' -and it real ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The server seemed 'harried' -and it really showed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

A very nice place. Food was very good. S ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

A very nice place. Food was very good. Service was a little slow because they were short handed. We will go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

What a great find! I am so glad I tried ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

What a great find! I am so glad I tried this restaurant.

Great food, nice setting, great wine list, attentive, yet non-intrusive wait staff.

I will eat there again.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cibo E Beve is 5 stars! Not only is the ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Cibo E Beve is 5 stars! Not only is the food one of a kind, the service is also excellent. I would recommend this place to anyone. It is truly a great atmosphere, with exquisite food and personalized service.

It is my favorite Italian restaurant in all of Atlanta!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was rather bland and overpriced for ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Food was rather bland and overpriced for what it was. The lobster spaghetti which was one of their signature dishes did not have any flavor. Loved sitting at the antipasto bar, great view and ambiance there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Great place!!! Love it!!!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great place!!! Love it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very disappointed with the service. It s ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Very disappointed with the service. It seemed there was only one waiter for the whole restaurant and it took way to long for our food to come out. Plus, when we finally ordered our dinner, they were out of their "specials"--- I do not think anyone in our group will go back to Cibo E Beve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

A hidden gem...been there for 5 yrs neve ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

A hidden gem...been there for 5 yrs never showed up on our radar...we live 20 mins away.. until introduced by Open Table...great food good service. Easy parking the whole package we' ll be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I will go back at least a 2nd time. It ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I will go back at least a 2nd time. It was good but not great. It was a fun place and busy and dopes appear to have a following of regulars. I think it may be a good place to meet friends for a causal evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Lasagna was baked so long it was too hot ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Lasagna was baked so long it was too hot to eat and the bottom was completely burnt. It was also pretty greasy. My husband had a pizza which was okay, but I wouldn't make a trip back there for it. The server seemed pretty inconvenienced to have to wait on us. It took a while for drinks, and our drinks sat empty for a while before we could order another round. I would have tried dessert if it was ever offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

What a special Italian gem in Sandy Spri ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

What a special Italian gem in Sandy Springs / Buckhead. A stellar and ever changing wine list. They also have high-end wines that they sell by the glass using a Coravin.

Favorite dishes, when they have them are: squid ink pasta, foie gras mousse, bucatini carbonara

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Cibo, and love how they have the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We love Cibo, and love how they have the perfect spot for a group of 8-10 to eat comfortably.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant; food is excellent, ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Wonderful restaurant; food is excellent, great service. Three complaints: Not many vegetarian items on the menu, the wine is all wonderful but no inexpensive bottles and the dining room is way tooo noisy! you can hardly hear yourself think!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I was very happy we selected to visit th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I was very happy we selected to visit this restaurant before our concert at Chastain. It truly was a hidden gem would love to see this come to East Cobb.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been going to this restaurant for ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I have been going to this restaurant for many years. The food continues to be hit or miss. Not bad, but nothing special. Wait staff was slow. Pricey for lunch. Not too many customers, so maybe they will fall by the wayside like so many others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The crispy brussels were excellent. And ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The crispy brussels were excellent. And so was the gelato pie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Great food. The pasta is the best in the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great food. The pasta is the best in the Atl.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

This was our first time visiting this re ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This was our first time visiting this restaurant. The chicken picatta lunch special was very good and a good value. The bean soup was fantastic! We were surprised there weren't more people there because of the value and food quality. I intend to tell my friends about our great meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The restaurant was way too hot and the w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The restaurant was way too hot and the wait staff was not on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

We had a fantastic experience here. When ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We had a fantastic experience here. When we first got there our server was obviously busy, but found a way to be attentive and extremely helpful with our wine selection. The food was amazing! Best carbonara outside of my own. Great atmosphere as well. We will be coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food,average service,very noisy..Go ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Good food,average service,very noisy..Good neighborhood choice

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was delicious. Server and manager w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was delicious. Server and manager were VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Best Italian food in Atlanta! The menu c ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Best Italian food in Atlanta! The menu changes seasonally and each is better than the next. The lobster spaghetti is a classic but when they have specials, that is the way to go! Staff is friendly and knowledgable and we will definitely be back for the good food and good time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very small portions and my food was cold ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Very small portions and my food was cold. The meat was missing from another dish. Service was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Meatballs appetizer was delicious. Great ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Meatballs appetizer was delicious. Great wine selection. Salmon and orzo was good... A little heavy on the red onions unfortunately. My friend said the Carbonara was pretty good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unbelievably hot inside. Even the serv ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Unbelievably hot inside. Even the servers were complaining. Very very mediocre food which took forever to get to us. stay away!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value3

Food is really good and large portion. R ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Food is really good and large portion. Really nice staff and ambiance too. Only knock on this place is that both times we've gone, either they've run out of a specific wine and/or a specific entree.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We just discovered this place and have l ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We just discovered this place and have literally eaten there 3 times in the last 3 weeks! It's delicious, authentic Italian food, and the service is great. We'll be back very soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience although we were ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great dining experience although we were seated at a table that was far too large for our small party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Seats are way to close together. I felt ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Seats are way to close together. I felt like I was in other people's conversations. Our server seemed interested in serving the people complaining next to us than taking our order. We had to flag him down to order and then waited at least 15 minutes before I waived him down to hand him the check. We ordered the steak which was very fatty and the scallops which were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Last time we went, the server did a grea ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Last time we went, the server did a great job with timing of courses and getting food out for kids quickly. The food is consistently good and staff is attentive. The manager was very warm and welcoming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent good all around. The place is ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Excellent good all around. The place is just lovely and they really care

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious, head chef really kno ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Food was delicious, head chef really knows what she's doing. Only down fall was our waiter, seemed like it was his first night. All in all not going to keep us from going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.