About Cibo E Beve

4969 Roswell Road
Sandy Springs, GA 30342
View Larger Map

101 Concepts presents their latest addition to Atlanta"s exciting dining scene with the popular, authintic Italian restaurant, Cibo e Beve. We celebrate the vibrant food, wine and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal & local agriculture.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,
Friday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday Bar stays open late and offers a late night menu.

Cross Street:
E Belle Isle Rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 250-8988

Website:
http://www.ciboatlanta.com/

Executive Chef:
Linda Harrell

Private Party Facilities:
At Cibo e Beve we celebrate the vibrant food, wine, and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal and local agriculture. Rent the restaurant for your next special occasion!

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 4042508988x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wine

Restaurant Photos

Late Night Menu
Red Flannel Hash
Breakfast Club
brooklyn pizza
Pompano Special
Red Velvet Zeppole
Tartufo
Pan Roasted Alaskan Halibut
Tuna Crudo
Lamb Osso Bucco
Lamb Belly
Aviation Cocktail
Pizza Margherita
Chop Salad
Hemmingway Daiquiri
Steamed Mussels
Burrata
Olive Bread
California Tiramisu
Salumi Misti
Cesar Salad
Beef Tortellini
Cibo Meatballs
Crispy Brussels W Poached Egg
Cibo Meatball Parmesan Sandwich
Caprese Salad
Veal Parmagiana
Balsamic Short Rib Sandwich
Tuscan Kale & Bean Soup
Sopressate Picante Pizza
Roasted Bluepoint Oyster
Orrechiette
Lobster Spaghetti

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cibo E Beve Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (52)
fit for foodies (49)
notable wine list (32)
See All
romantic (23)
great for lunch (22)
special occasion (21)
good for groups (16)
vibrant bar scene (10)
hot spot (9)
great for outdoor dining (6)
great for brunch (5)
kid-friendly (4)
late-night find (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
331 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is really good and large portion. R ...

Dined 4 days ago

Food is really good and large portion. Really nice staff and ambiance too. Only knock on this place is that both times we've gone, either they've run out of a specific wine and/or a specific entree.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We just discovered this place and have l ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

We just discovered this place and have literally eaten there 3 times in the last 3 weeks! It's delicious, authentic Italian food, and the service is great. We'll be back very soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4

Great dining experience although we were ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Great dining experience although we were seated at a table that was far too large for our small party.

food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Seats are way to close together. I felt ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Seats are way to close together. I felt like I was in other people's conversations. Our server seemed interested in serving the people complaining next to us than taking our order. We had to flag him down to order and then waited at least 15 minutes before I waived him down to hand him the check. We ordered the steak which was very fatty and the scallops which were great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent good all around. The place is ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Excellent good all around. The place is just lovely and they really care

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was delicious, head chef really kno ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Food was delicious, head chef really knows what she's doing. Only down fall was our waiter, seemed like it was his first night. All in all not going to keep us from going back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Beve of Goodness

Dined on June 10, 2016

Great restaurant,food and service. Very pleased. Our pasta dishes were delicious and al dente'. The meatballs....amazing and large. The service was friendly knowledgeable and timely. Intimate setting with great decor. Would definitely return and recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience2
service1

We sat down and were not greeted for 15 ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

We sat down and were not greeted for 15 minutes. Both tables beside us ordered their meals, and got their second drinks before we even ordered ours. I got the scallops with risotto and the risotto was very gritty and not cooked fully. My husband got a sausage pasta that was just subpar and we could have made at home. The service was bad and the food was not worth the price.

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Good food, good service, more family atmosphere

Dined on June 4, 2016

Good food, good service, more family atmosphere, and not as lively

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of Atlanta's Best

Dined on June 3, 2016

Cibo e Beve is a beautiful restaurant with very attentive service and excellent food. One of Atlanta's best.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

I absolutely love this staff and the foo ...

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

I absolutely love this staff and the food is phenomenal.

food5
ambience5
service5

Definately get the calamari, Brussels, a ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Definately get the calamari, Brussels, and lobster spaghetti. Great end of school year celebration and nice outdoor seating. We'll be back for sure.

food4
ambience4
service5

We were late dinners however they made u ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We were late dinners however they made us comfortable and the service was outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great find. There service wa ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

This was a great find. There service was great - our waiter was very amiable and had a great sense of humor (my group can be demanding). The food was wonderful - if you don't order the Brussel Sprout appetizer you are really missing out. Absolutely putting this restaurant on my short list of go-to restaurants!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding Services

Dined on May 15, 2016

Our waiter really made out dining experience. He was very helpful when it came to ordering and very honest as well. The food and drinks were fabulous. I will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and atmosphere in a relax ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Excellent food and atmosphere in a relaxed setting with great service!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

There were issues with several dishes th ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

There were issues with several dishes the four of us ordered. All entrees were over salted. The Marsala had two mushrooms, not what one would expect. It was listed with a mushroom jus on the menu. And the chicken in that entree was tough. They did bring a second piece. We were all disappointed.

food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Spicey

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Two entrees were very spicey which wasn't mentioned in the menu descriptions of each entree. Also, we ordered dessert. The description of the dessert included bacon. The bacon really spoiled what would have been a really outstanding dessert. It just seemed that the restaurant was trying way too hard. They tried to take a unique spin on basic food and didn't execute very well. Finally, the waiter was really friendly and did a nice job.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food1
ambience2
service1

Worst service ever. The server hates his ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Worst service ever. The server hates his job and is extremely rude and has an attitude. In addition, everything was extremely slow. The pizza crust was nice and thin but was burnt-- which is likely a line cook issue. Too pricey overall for what you get, you cannot be that bad at that price and so close to Buckhead.

food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Something must have changed...

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

I can say nothing good about our visit or our meal. We had eaten there a number of times over the past year and the meals where excellent. This time the restaurant was almost empty. The food was just not good. This owner who is also a chef must have not been there. The next time we go if we do go, I will make sure she is there. The sad part is this was an excellent place to go in the past. I guess things change.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great neighborhood dining

Dined on April 15, 2016

The food never disappoints..... has always been great. Jason has to be one of the best servers in the city! He is friendly, helpful and very professional.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant

Dined on April 9, 2016

This was our first visit and we will be back. It was wonderful. Food was excellent, and service was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Jason was a friendly, excellent and knowledgeable

Dined on April 9, 2016

Jason was a friendly, excellent and knowledgeable server. We enjoyed both his wine and entree suggestions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very well done!

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Cibo E Beve has really picked up their game. I was there last week and among the four of us, we ordered a lot of different items. All fantastic. Pizza has always been very good, but now they have a terrific burger and the eggplant parm is one of the best in town. Strong wine list too. Service is excellent and Nick runs a tight ship. Great job, guys!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience, nice variety on the menu.

Dined on April 3, 2016

Excellent experience, nice variety on the menu. Excellent experience, nice variety on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a fabulous meal at Cibo!!!

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Always a fabulous meal at Cibo!!!

food5
ambience5
service4

The food was so delicious and the atmosp ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

The food was so delicious and the atmosphere was fun yet sophisticated! The service was great and we did not find it overly noisy like other reviewers did. We will definitely be back again and have found one of our new favorite spots!

food4
ambience5
service5

Specials were great. Good neighborhood I ...

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

Specials were great. Good neighborhood Italian

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place!

Dined on March 20, 2016

Nice restaurant if you're looking for a romantic and upscale place to dine. It is moderate in terms of hurting your wallet but it's well worth it. Food was absolutely delicious. Sea bass dish was best I've ever had! Service was exceptional especially for a busy night. Definitely coming back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible meal and the gelato pie is a ...

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

Incredible meal and the gelato pie is a perfect ending!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

good neighbor spot

Dined on March 18, 2016

Accommodating, friendly staff. Food presentation nice with very ample portions.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must do

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

Great food. Great service. Great atmosphere. Love this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I had a wonderful experience ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful experience. Food was very good inced. Every one was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious!

Dined on February 27, 2016

We had a bit of a long wait, but the manager came out and MORE than made it up to us. The service was great, the food was delicious and the wine was AWESOME! We will definitely be returning

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous dining experience! Great food ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

Fabulous dining experience! Great food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, attentive service at the ba ...

Dined on February 24, 2016

Great food, attentive service at the bar.

food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Cibo e Beve never disappoints

Dined on February 23, 2016

Once again, a wonderful evening at Cibo e Beve. I hadn't been there in about a year but it hasn't changed. The food is good and consistent, our server was outstanding. The staff was very gracious allowing our group to stay and chat long after we had finished our meal. The only minor negative was the hostess or lack of one at the front desk. We had trouble locating her as did several people that came in.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a favorite!

Dined on February 23, 2016

Always delicious. Always feel special. Always taken good care of by all the staff. Love it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thrilled with my first visit to Cibo E Beve!

Dined on February 21, 2016

We had the fried calamari appetizer - very light batter with a pickled pepper sauce - AMAZING! My friend had the squid ink pasta special, which she loved. I had the Beef Wellington. When I got it, the beef was blood red, so I asked if they could cook it a bit more. Absolutely NO problem and the result was fantastic. Our server was TERRIFIC! (I think it was Nicole???)

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

TRUFFLES!!!

Dined on February 16, 2016

Had a great night. Nick shared some delicious wines and I really enjoyed the shaved black truffles.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.