About Cibo E Beve

4969 Roswell Road
Sandy Springs, GA 30342
View Larger Map

101 Concepts presents their latest addition to Atlanta"s exciting dining scene with the popular, authintic Italian restaurant, Cibo e Beve. We celebrate the vibrant food, wine and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal & local agriculture.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,
Friday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday Bar stays open late and offers a late night menu.

Cross Street:
E Belle Isle Rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 250-8988

Website:
http://www.ciboatlanta.com/

Executive Chef:
Linda Harrell

Private Party Facilities:
At Cibo e Beve we celebrate the vibrant food, wine, and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal and local agriculture. Rent the restaurant for your next special occasion!

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 4042508988x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Red Flannel Hash - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Breakfast Club - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
brooklyn pizza - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Pompano Special - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Red Velvet Zeppole - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Tartufo - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Pan Roasted Alaskan Halibut - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Tuna Crudo - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Pizza Margherita - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Lamb Belly - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Aviation Cocktail - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Lamb Osso Bucco - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Chop Salad - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Steamed Mussels - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Hemmingway Daiquiri - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Burrata - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Olive Bread - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
California Tiramisu - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Late Night Menu - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Salumi Misti - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Cesar Salad - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Beef Tortellini - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Cibo Meatballs - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Crispy Brussels W Poached Egg - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Cibo Meatball Parmesan Sandwich - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Caprese Salad - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Veal Parmagiana - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Balsamic Short Rib Sandwich - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Tuscan Kale & Bean Soup - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Orrechiette - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Roasted Bluepoint Oyster - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Lobster Spaghetti - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Sopressate Picante Pizza - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 5:30PM 8:15PM - 9:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 8:15PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cibo E Beve Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Atlanta / Georgia
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Sandy Springs ›

Neighborhood Gem (22)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Authentic (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Romantic (9)
Cozy (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Casual (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Fun (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Business Meals (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Comfort Food (1)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
417 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food. Have been there twice no ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Excellent food. Have been there twice now and very good experiences each time. Booth seating was very tight for 4 people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

So enjoyed dinner there. Best sea bass e ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 22, 2016

So enjoyed dinner there. Best sea bass ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff is top notch! A very polite an ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The staff is top notch! A very polite and entertaining group of people!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time here and I though ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This was my first time here and I thought that the food and atmosphere were great!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

1Restaurant had no record of reservation ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 17, 2016

1Restaurant had no record of reservation and I had to present phone confirmation to get table because they were having special event one hour later.

  1. My entree of chicken piccatta was covered with salty brown sauce (as were broccoli and potatoes). Nothing like the light lemony dish it should be . Manager said it was "northern Italian " and offered comp dessert. My friend ordered veal marsala and got chicken. Replacement arrived in about two minutes (must have been sitting around)

  2. When we ordered two desserts, waitress questioned whether manager had meant "table dessert " or one each. When she determined it was one each, I ordered cheese cake....heaviest cheese cake I have ever tasted...managed two bites and I love dessert...guess it was " northern Italian "too. Will say that my friend's TIraMisu was good.

  3. I had been looking forward to trying this restaurant....terribly disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Our server, Naomi, is the best. Part o ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Our server, Naomi, is the best. Part of the reason we go. First to have the burger. It was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had never dined here before, and need ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had never dined here before, and needless to say we will definitely be back! Even though it was a busy Saturday night, the busy bartender was very attentive and got us some martinis while we waited for our table. The hostess was very kind, and our server was very attentive as well and had good recommendations. We had a great overall experience! It was pretty noisy and you could easily hear your neighbors conversations, so we might go back on a weeknight instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am picky about sauce (or, if you prefe ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I am picky about sauce (or, if you prefer, gravy ; ) and Cibo does it well. We really enjoyed our eggplant/pasta and chicken parm entrees. Worth a visit for very good, reasonably priced Italian food...we'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Brandon, and Maria were great. Service ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Brandon, and Maria were great. Service and food is always good.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the pizza with speck. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We really enjoyed the pizza with speck. Your wine selection is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Poorest excuse for Italian food that we ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Poorest excuse for Italian food that we have eaten in many, many years. It reads good on the menu, but that's as far as went. I ordered veal Panee with capers and risotto. What came out was two extremely thin veal cutlets, on top of some tiny spinach and something resembling risotto. My partner order eggplant parmesan with some mystery sauce. Both dishes would have tasted better if they were the Banquet Frozen food. I f this is called Italian, then someone in the kitchen either needs to go back to Italy and learn all over again or quit.

Regarding the servers, that's another story altogether. I asked for a bottle of San Pellegrino to which the server stated that the only bottle they had were the small, but she was sure what they looked like. I ordered a bottle for each of us. She took our order and about 10 minutes later, she reappeared to tell us that they ran out of that Pellegrino.

When the meals arrived about 15 minutes later, I ask for some salt, pepper and lemons. The salt and pepper were reversed in their containers with no markings. Our server brought out the main entrees, but proceeded to hand my dish across my partner's dish. It would have been good serving manners if she went around my side of the table and put it down. I also asked for some parmesan cheese, and another server brought some, but without any utensils to dish it out.

All in all, I really think I would have had a much better meal if we went to Waffle House. I hope that Open Table doesn't refer this kind of restaurant to its patrons thinking that are going to get a delicious meal when in fact it is a meal straight from the box in a freezer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

About a year ago Cibo was dying, rude se ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

About a year ago Cibo was dying, rude service, indifferent food and teeny tiny pours. Since Jimmy took over the place is hopping. The servers are glad to see you and are very attentive. The food has bounced back to a high standard - the restaurant has more energy. There is more competition in the area and Cibo E Beve has responded.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was great. Service was great. C ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was great. Service was great. Can't find good Italian food around here so this is definitely on the top of my list to go back. Best dessert I ever had!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

awesome appets , drinks. but entree was ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

awesome appets , drinks. but entree was a fail - ordered risotto with wild mushrooms. served what looked like a giant bowl of oatmeal. friend ordered carbonara that was served like fettuccini with cream sauce which is not carbonara.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

We had an early reservation, and were gr ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We had an early reservation, and were greeted warmly at the door. We were seated at a nice booth; this is a small space so seating is rather close in some areas. Waiter was pleasant, knowledgeable and attentive, and recommended some items on the menu. There is an extensive wine list, but I found it strange that they had run out of the "wine of the month" on the fourth. Tuscan kale and bean soup was very flavorful and loaded with vegetables, although the price at $9 was a bit high. Wife's veal panne was rather bland (we realized later that the kitchen had failed to sauce the plate), but the risotto was just great. My chicken piccata was well cooked and seasoned, and the accompanying broccolini was excellent, but the dish was marred by being served on a huge bed of steamed red potato chunks. There were easily two huge potatoes. We thought the tab of $83 for two drinks, one bowl of soup and two entrees was a bit high.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

As always, a delightful experience with ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

As always, a delightful experience with inventive food choices and very nice wine list.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service made the entire experience fanta ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Service made the entire experience fantastic. From the front door to the table service, all were wonderful to us. Jennifer - server and bartender - was outstanding. Food was great: particularly memorable was the Antipasto plate, which was filled with delicious Italian meat, cheese, olives, and fig spread. Table came with incredibly fresh baguette, and olive oil, which rounded out the arrival. We shared a bottle of Rioja wine, enjoyed the local favorite of appetizer meatballs (tennis ball-sized, 3 on a plate with homemade sauce), and ordered pastas for entrees. All were great, and we were too full for dessert. Will be back for sure.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The restaurant was very clean. Very goo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The restaurant was very clean. Very good food at a reasonable price. The service was good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The meal was fantastic. We had Camila as ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The meal was fantastic. We had Camila as our waitress and she was helpful and fun. We had the Main Lobster Pasta, Short Rib ravioli and the eggplant parmigiana. All three made in house from scratch and they were delicious. I ate my entire plate of pasta and the lobster serving was very generous.

Would recommend it and come again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Naomi was a wonderful server and the foo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Naomi was a wonderful server and the food was excellent! I had the opportunity to catch up with a friend I had nit seen in some time. Lunch was fabulous on all levels......atmosphere, food, service and value. Love this neighborhood gem!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Business Meals, Authentic, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate on the patio, our server was grea ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We ate on the patio, our server was great, and the food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We started with the chopped salad, vanil ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We started with the chopped salad, vanilla infused beets and the Brussell sprouts and followed with two of the pies. It was all of very nice quality. We intend to go back! Bon appetit 😎

Tags: Cozy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a birthday dinner, and they wer ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Went for a birthday dinner, and they were very nice to the birthday lady. I got the lobster spaghetti, their house specialty. It was bland. The sauce was completely lacking flavor. At $29 a plate, I was disappointed. My husband got the sole, and it had a pile of capers on it and was overwhelming. Everyone else got pasta, and they all spoke highly of their dishes. So I think the lesson learned was to go for pasta over fish dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The service was not as good as in the pa ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The service was not as good as in the past. However, the manager, Jimmy is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

This was my second time eating here. I ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was my second time eating here. I came many years ago and it was excellent. This last time was ok and not worth the price. Waitress was new and didn't check on us much. Really wish you could get half portions of pasta like most other places. Food was ok. I just think you could go to a lot of better options for the money.

Tags: Casual, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Manager and server could not have been m ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Manager and server could not have been more attentive. Got the booth I wanted and manager went out of his way to ensure we had a great evening there. It was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were greeted warmly at the door and t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We were greeted warmly at the door and the manager, Jimmy, went the extra mile to make sure we were all happy. Our waitress, Naomi, was very knowledgable and on point with her recommendations. The food was to die for. The lobster spaghetti and the bucatini carbonara were unique and full of flavor. The wine selections were excellent. We can't wait to tell our friends about this hidden gem!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Small, fun restaurant with great food an ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Small, fun restaurant with great food and excellent service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Took 2 1/2 hours from start to finish. M ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Took 2 1/2 hours from start to finish. Manager comp'ed dessert but then added automatic 20% gratuity even though service was terrible. Never again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Food was disappointing. Don't order the ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food was disappointing. Don't order the pumpkin soup!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

We were pleased with our entrees and win ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We were pleased with our entrees and wine selections. Carrie gave us a taste of the white wine blends, so I could decide which one I liked the best. My husband enjoyed his whole Mediterranean fish, and I enjoyed my salmon. The potatoes were a bit heavy, and I would suggest a side dish that is lighter, such as rice.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My girlfriend and I had a lovely experie ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 13, 2016

My girlfriend and I had a lovely experience here. Right from the food to the hostess, the experience was fantastic. Would recommend this place to anyone. The food was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor service Terrible Caesar salad Wea ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Poor service

Terrible Caesar salad

Weak coffee

Had to ask for redrew

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

The service was slow and inattentive. Ou ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The service was slow and inattentive. Our waiter seemed disinterested in our group, except to move us out of the restaurant as quickly as possible after we got our food. Our meals were actually brought by other servers, who had no idea what they were bringing or who had ordered which item. We had also asked ahead of time for a little surprise dessert to celebrate an 8 yr old's birthday, but they had forgotten the request and seemed a bit put out by it.

The quality of the food overall was very disappointing - quite tasteless. We will not be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Meatball app was ok, sauce was good but ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Meatball app was ok, sauce was good but meat was flavorless. Caprese salad was the highlight of the meal, highly recommended. Chicken parm was ok but too much cheese and not enough sauce. The chicken wasn't very flavorful and the breading was soft and unseasoned. The chicken Marsala was better. Both chicken dishes were large portions. The wilted spinach was good with a nice garlic flavor. The signature gelato pie dessert was ok but not too special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Restaurant was overfilled with tables an ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Restaurant was overfilled with tables and under staffed when present. Extremely loud with diners climbing under tables to reach walkways due to overfilling of restaurant. Food was very good however ravioli portion was beyond tiny.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

We came on a busy night, the manager was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We came on a busy night, the manager was short with the hostess, our waiter was gone for prolonged periods of time, we had to ask for silverware and plates, had to order drinks from the bartender because our waiter was too busy and the restaurant was very loud. The food was good but overpriced. The cocktails were good, average price. Would definitely not come here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

Third visit to this place the service wa ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Third visit to this place the service was very slow due to being short handed. The food no such excuse . Ordered chicken picata got something with thin brown sauce and no lemon. Even potatoes were over cooked. pretty bad meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

The server was good but was covering too ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The server was good but was covering too many tables so we felt a bit ignored. Slow to bring the wine, failed to offer Parmesan cheese with the pasta, took forever to bring more bread - we asked twice- then the helper kept trying to take our dishes away before we were finished. Not what we are used to at Cibo. Food was really good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

We were the first couple through the doo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We were the first couple through the door today and I was total impressed Cabo E Beve is my kind of place, from the second I walked into the place I knew I was in for a treat and a dame good meal and believe me that is just what I had.first the staff made you feel like you belong there and that you have been friends for ages. The place is designed for comfort and when you are seated you just sit back in comfort and take your time cause at that point you know it. Is all about you and our waiter Sean made us feel extremely comfortable and we talked as if we where long lost friends and sense we were the ones in the place we felt special but the place filled up fast and everyone that can through the door was greeted by there first name and seated. Now the meal but first I have to tell you some history. In 1973 I was in Greece on assignment and was taken to this little resturant and my guide ordered me the Osso Buco an very good meal and I have had a taste it every since but could never find any place that could cook it to taste until now, in Greece and Italy the the Osso Buco was made with lamb shanks but here it was veal shanks which just as good. I told this to the owner and he told me if I were to call him and give him 48 hours he would put it on the menu for me. WHAT AN HONOR. My wife hade the lobster pasta which she really enjoyed and sense this was our first visit to Cabo E Beve we got a free desert of Taramasu to share which was a piece of heaven. We will be returning in the near future. Love the place.

John B

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.