About Cibo E Beve

4969 Roswell Road
Sandy Springs, GA 30342
View Larger Map

101 Concepts presents their latest addition to Atlanta"s exciting dining scene with the popular, authintic Italian restaurant, Cibo e Beve. We celebrate the vibrant food, wine and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal & local agriculture.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,
Friday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday Bar stays open late and offers a late night menu.

Cross Street:
E Belle Isle Rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 250-8988

Website:
http://www.ciboatlanta.com/

Executive Chef:
Linda Harrell

Private Party Facilities:
At Cibo e Beve we celebrate the vibrant food, wine, and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal and local agriculture. Rent the restaurant for your next special occasion!

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 4042508988x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wine

Restaurant Photos

Red Flannel Hash
Breakfast Club
brooklyn pizza
Pompano Special
Red Velvet Zeppole
Tartufo
Pan Roasted Alaskan Halibut
Tuna Crudo
Lamb Osso Bucco
Lamb Belly
Aviation Cocktail
Pizza Margherita
Chop Salad
Hemmingway Daiquiri
Steamed Mussels
Burrata
Olive Bread
California Tiramisu
Late Night Menu
Salumi Misti
Cesar Salad
Beef Tortellini
Cibo Meatballs
Crispy Brussels W Poached Egg
Cibo Meatball Parmesan Sandwich
Caprese Salad
Veal Parmagiana
Balsamic Short Rib Sandwich
Tuscan Kale & Bean Soup
Sopressate Picante Pizza
Roasted Bluepoint Oyster
Orrechiette
Lobster Spaghetti

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 3:00PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 7:45PM - 9:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 7:45PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cibo E Beve Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Atlanta / Georgia
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Sandy Springs ›

neighborhood gem (45)
fit for foodies (38)
notable wine list (26)
See All
special occasion (21)
romantic (20)
great for lunch (13)
good for groups (13)
hot spot (8)
vibrant bar scene (7)
kid-friendly (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
great for brunch (2)
late-night find (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
351 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A hidden gem...been there for 5 yrs neve ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

A hidden gem...been there for 5 yrs never showed up on our radar...we live 20 mins away.. until introduced by Open Table...great food good service. Easy parking the whole package we' ll be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I will go back at least a 2nd time. It ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

I will go back at least a 2nd time. It was good but not great. It was a fun place and busy and dopes appear to have a following of regulars. I think it may be a good place to meet friends for a causal evening.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Lasagna was baked so long it was too hot ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

Lasagna was baked so long it was too hot to eat and the bottom was completely burnt. It was also pretty greasy. My husband had a pizza which was okay, but I wouldn't make a trip back there for it. The server seemed pretty inconvenienced to have to wait on us. It took a while for drinks, and our drinks sat empty for a while before we could order another round. I would have tried dessert if it was ever offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

What a special Italian gem in Sandy Spri ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 7 days ago

What a special Italian gem in Sandy Springs / Buckhead. A stellar and ever changing wine list. They also have high-end wines that they sell by the glass using a Coravin.

Favorite dishes, when they have them are: squid ink pasta, foie gras mousse, bucatini carbonara

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Cibo, and love how they have the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We love Cibo, and love how they have the perfect spot for a group of 8-10 to eat comfortably.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant; food is excellent, ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Wonderful restaurant; food is excellent, great service. Three complaints: Not many vegetarian items on the menu, the wine is all wonderful but no inexpensive bottles and the dining room is way tooo noisy! you can hardly hear yourself think!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I was very happy we selected to visit th ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I was very happy we selected to visit this restaurant before our concert at Chastain. It truly was a hidden gem would love to see this come to East Cobb.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been going to this restaurant for ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I have been going to this restaurant for many years. The food continues to be hit or miss. Not bad, but nothing special. Wait staff was slow. Pricey for lunch. Not too many customers, so maybe they will fall by the wayside like so many others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The crispy brussels were excellent. And ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The crispy brussels were excellent. And so was the gelato pie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Great food. The pasta is the best in the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great food. The pasta is the best in the Atl.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

This was our first time visiting this re ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This was our first time visiting this restaurant. The chicken picatta lunch special was very good and a good value. The bean soup was fantastic! We were surprised there weren't more people there because of the value and food quality. I intend to tell my friends about our great meal.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The restaurant was way too hot and the w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The restaurant was way too hot and the wait staff was not on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

We had a fantastic experience here. When ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We had a fantastic experience here. When we first got there our server was obviously busy, but found a way to be attentive and extremely helpful with our wine selection. The food was amazing! Best carbonara outside of my own. Great atmosphere as well. We will be coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food,average service,very noisy..Go ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Good food,average service,very noisy..Good neighborhood choice

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was delicious. Server and manager w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was delicious. Server and manager were VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Best Italian food in Atlanta! The menu c ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Best Italian food in Atlanta! The menu changes seasonally and each is better than the next. The lobster spaghetti is a classic but when they have specials, that is the way to go! Staff is friendly and knowledgable and we will definitely be back for the good food and good time!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very small portions and my food was cold ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Very small portions and my food was cold. The meat was missing from another dish. Service was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Meatballs appetizer was delicious. Great ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Meatballs appetizer was delicious. Great wine selection. Salmon and orzo was good... A little heavy on the red onions unfortunately. My friend said the Carbonara was pretty good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unbelievably hot inside. Even the serv ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Unbelievably hot inside. Even the servers were complaining. Very very mediocre food which took forever to get to us. stay away!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value3

Food is really good and large portion. R ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Food is really good and large portion. Really nice staff and ambiance too. Only knock on this place is that both times we've gone, either they've run out of a specific wine and/or a specific entree.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We just discovered this place and have l ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We just discovered this place and have literally eaten there 3 times in the last 3 weeks! It's delicious, authentic Italian food, and the service is great. We'll be back very soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience although we were ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great dining experience although we were seated at a table that was far too large for our small party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Seats are way to close together. I felt ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Seats are way to close together. I felt like I was in other people's conversations. Our server seemed interested in serving the people complaining next to us than taking our order. We had to flag him down to order and then waited at least 15 minutes before I waived him down to hand him the check. We ordered the steak which was very fatty and the scallops which were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Last time we went, the server did a grea ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Last time we went, the server did a great job with timing of courses and getting food out for kids quickly. The food is consistently good and staff is attentive. The manager was very warm and welcoming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent good all around. The place is ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Excellent good all around. The place is just lovely and they really care

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious, head chef really kno ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Food was delicious, head chef really knows what she's doing. Only down fall was our waiter, seemed like it was his first night. All in all not going to keep us from going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

A Beve of Goodness

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great restaurant,food and service. Very pleased. Our pasta dishes were delicious and al dente'. The meatballs....amazing and large. The service was friendly knowledgeable and timely. Intimate setting with great decor. Would definitely return and recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat down and were not greeted for 15 ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We sat down and were not greeted for 15 minutes. Both tables beside us ordered their meals, and got their second drinks before we even ordered ours. I got the scallops with risotto and the risotto was very gritty and not cooked fully. My husband got a sausage pasta that was just subpar and we could have made at home. The service was bad and the food was not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Good food, good service, more family atmosphere

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Good food, good service, more family atmosphere, and not as lively

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

One of Atlanta's Best

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Cibo e Beve is a beautiful restaurant with very attentive service and excellent food. One of Atlanta's best.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I absolutely love this staff and the foo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

I absolutely love this staff and the food is phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Definately get the calamari, Brussels, a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Definately get the calamari, Brussels, and lobster spaghetti. Great end of school year celebration and nice outdoor seating. We'll be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were late dinners however they made u ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We were late dinners however they made us comfortable and the service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This was a great find. There service wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

This was a great find. There service was great - our waiter was very amiable and had a great sense of humor (my group can be demanding). The food was wonderful - if you don't order the Brussel Sprout appetizer you are really missing out. Absolutely putting this restaurant on my short list of go-to restaurants!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Services

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Our waiter really made out dining experience. He was very helpful when it came to ordering and very honest as well. The food and drinks were fabulous. I will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and atmosphere in a relax ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Excellent food and atmosphere in a relaxed setting with great service!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There were issues with several dishes th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

There were issues with several dishes the four of us ordered. All entrees were over salted. The Marsala had two mushrooms, not what one would expect. It was listed with a mushroom jus on the menu. And the chicken in that entree was tough. They did bring a second piece. We were all disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Spicey

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Two entrees were very spicey which wasn't mentioned in the menu descriptions of each entree. Also, we ordered dessert. The description of the dessert included bacon. The bacon really spoiled what would have been a really outstanding dessert.

It just seemed that the restaurant was trying way too hard. They tried to take a unique spin on basic food and didn't execute very well.

Finally, the waiter was really friendly and did a nice job.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Worst service ever. The server hates his ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Worst service ever. The server hates his job and is extremely rude and has an attitude. In addition, everything was extremely slow. The pizza crust was nice and thin but was burnt-- which is likely a line cook issue. Too pricey overall for what you get, you cannot be that bad at that price and so close to Buckhead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Something must have changed...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

I can say nothing good about our visit or our meal. We had eaten there a number of times over the past year and the meals where excellent. This time the restaurant was almost empty. The food was just not good. This owner who is also a chef must have not been there. The next time we go if we do go, I will make sure she is there. The sad part is this was an excellent place to go in the past. I guess things change.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.