About Cibo E Beve

101 Concepts presents their latest addition to Atlanta"s exciting dining scene with the popular, authintic Italian restaurant, Cibo e Beve. We celebrate the vibrant food, wine and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal & local agriculture.

4969 Roswell Road
Sandy Springs, GA 30342
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,
Friday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday Bar stays open late and offers a late night menu.

Cross Street:
E Belle Isle Rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 250-8988

Website:
http://www.ciboatlanta.com/

Executive Chef:
Linda Harrell

Private Party Facilities:
At Cibo e Beve we celebrate the vibrant food, wine, and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal and local agriculture. Rent the restaurant for your next special occasion!

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: (404) 250-8988

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Red Flannel Hash - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Breakfast Club - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
brooklyn pizza - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Pompano Special - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Red Velvet Zeppole - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Tartufo - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Pan Roasted Alaskan Halibut - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Tuna Crudo - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Pizza Margherita - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Lamb Belly - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Aviation Cocktail - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Lamb Osso Bucco - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Chop Salad - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Steamed Mussels - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Hemmingway Daiquiri - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Burrata - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Olive Bread - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
California Tiramisu - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Late Night Menu - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Salumi Misti - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Cesar Salad - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Beef Tortellini - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Cibo Meatballs - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Crispy Brussels W Poached Egg - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Cibo Meatball Parmesan Sandwich - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Caprese Salad - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Veal Parmagiana - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Balsamic Short Rib Sandwich - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Tuscan Kale & Bean Soup - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Orrechiette - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Roasted Bluepoint Oyster - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Lobster Spaghetti - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA
Sopressate Picante Pizza - Cibo E Beve, Sandy Springs, GA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Transport yourself to Italy for a romantic evening on Valentine's Day. Chef Linda has prepared specials, including pan roasted lobster and steak with black truffle sauce, that will be featured along with the regular menu. Reservations are strongly recommended.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 5:30PM 8:15PM - 9:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 8:15PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cibo E Beve Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for a Date (13)
Casual (13)
See All
Cozy (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Authentic (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Romantic (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Business Meals (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Fun (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
453 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Cibo has really gone downhill. I give th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Cibo has really gone downhill. I give this restaurant less than a year before the doors close. We had a reservation and they did not have a table for us. They offered either the crappy doorside table or outside seating. We were seated outside in January. It was a warm night. The tables were all dirty outside.

We waited nearly 20 minutes for our wine. The calamari was obviously premade and refried. A cucumber single had fallen into the breading and was served with the calamari. The Kale Caesar was a cruel joke. It was made from some sad leafy substance that did not even resemble kale and served drenched in heavy dressing topped by an inexplicable hard fried egg. The croutons were storebought. The shortrib ravioli tasted good but was cold and completely underdone.

Service was slow and terrible. The helpers had no idea of who ordered what. The waitress asked us to keep our forks from the salad for our entrees. She had no understanding of the menu. When I sent my salad back, the manager seemed unconcerned. Last time we visited he was on his was back with his dinner from a neighboring restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

The chef was not at his best this night. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

The chef was not at his best this night. Too bad because the restaurant business is very competitive in Atlanta metro.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Cute restaurant with nice ambience. I ha ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Cute restaurant with nice ambience. I had the salmon dish and it was amazing! Their wine list is extensive and quite divine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good customer service. Friendly.

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Very good customer service. Friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food wasn't that good for the price. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The food wasn't that good for the price....I had the salmon and the roasted potatoes were over cooked. Then I was going to order their capreese salad but they were out of BASIL....at an Italian restaurant?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was good. Allowed for special orde ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food was good. Allowed for special order. great atmosphere.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordinarily I would recommend this restau ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Ordinarily I would recommend this restaurant. We dine and drink there often. This particular visit was not good. The Maitre'D was not nice. And the service was very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Lovely luncheon experience. Would send ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Lovely luncheon experience. Would send all my friends for a quaint little italian find in Buckhead

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very overrated. Plenty of other Italian ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very overrated. Plenty of other Italian restaurants that are much better. Food was actually below average. Maybe it was an off night there. But for me, I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

All four in our party raved about our me ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

All four in our party raved about our meals, and the service from hostess to bar to table was all top notch. We will definitely be back. Thanks for making our Christmas Eve very special!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our visit was Christmas eve, with two fr ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our visit was Christmas eve, with two friends. As we expected they were running hard, dealing with lots of reservations. In spite of that our server (Brian) was good - a little patience was required, but he tried hard to please. The food was very good, portions were OK, but not big enough to share. The Cod and the octopus were tasty. The lobster risotto was lite on lobster. We finished it off with tiramisu, which was just right after the meal. All in all it was a memorable Christmas eve.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I love Cibo!!! Amazing chicken parm and ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I love Cibo!!! Amazing chicken parm and eggplant parm.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place with small, cozy dining room. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Nice place with small, cozy dining room. Service in general was

Good. However, for the cost, we had higher expectations of quality and flavor. Somewhat bland fish entree and the pizza had very little topping and soggy crust in the center and chewy/dense edges. I would suggest a new pizza crust recipe. Our server sold us on the pizza but it disappointed. Simple cocktails are pricey and light on alcohol. Due to the size of the dining room and hard surfaces, it gets quite noisy so everyone has to talk loud to hear each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Lucy at the bar was great! Other than t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Lucy at the bar was great! Other than that, the service was super slow, the food WAY TOO salty and just not good overall. Sorry for the poor review but I was disappointed that I chose this place for a business meeting without first checking it out. Our order was "lost in the kitchen" for a LONG time. They kept apologizing. We were not in a hurry so it was not really a problem. Not that we wanted dessert but they could have offered... Or offered to take care of our appetizers or something! Just offer. I took the leftovers home just so that my husband could taste how bad it was. I will not be going back and will not recommend. I truly wanted it to be good!!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

The problem with this place was from fir ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The problem with this place was from first walking in the door it is freezing. It was the same temp inside that it was outside. When we ordered our food we asked for a sausage and mushroom pizza. The chef forgot to put sausage on the pizza. Instead of making a new pizza or even putting sausage on the pizza and little cheese and popping it back in the oven the preceded to just put sausage on the top and give it back to us. I think the overall experience was not that good. Its funny cause I thought this was an isolated incident but I had a co worker go to this restaurant the day after for a vendor luncheon and he had the exact same experience. Looking at the reviews you would expect better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Our dining experience was just okay. We ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our dining experience was just okay. We were a table of 8. No one cleared our appetizer plates before bringing our entrees. We had to request a refill of water. My husband ordered a cappuccino, but it arrived after we had all finished dessert. I had the salmon entree and it was mediocre. The composition of the dish was good, but the salmon itself was rather bland.

Our party had good time, but some of the food and the service left a lot to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Great food, wonderful drinks and attenti ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food, wonderful drinks and attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always great. Was disappoin ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food is always great. Was disappointed with the service, my party felt rushed. We had our plates taken away without being asked if we were finished and the check before we were asked if we wanted another drink or dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

food was great visit before this time I ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 11, 2016

food was great visit before this time I went for the Meatballs they had ran out. Went back the next day for a to-go order. They are delicious

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous! Great service from the hostess ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Fabulous! Great service from the hostess to the food runner, everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Thank you!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meatballs for appetizer! Great ser ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great meatballs for appetizer! Great service and perfectly cooked and prepared filet mignon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was really bad, 20mins no servic ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Service was really bad, 20mins no service at all from anyone ;water and bread and had to ask for it. Waiters was slammed and having to apologize to all her tables. Told the hostess it was a Birthday and wasn't recognized by anyone.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

The staff which is not over seven month ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The staff which is not over seven month needs serious training. Drinks took-over minutes to serve. After our salads & appetizer , entrees arrived while use dishes were not picked up . Really pitiful & so unprofessional .

So understaffed, owners should try training their staff.

Will not go on how horrible food was, why waste words.

Friend brought beautiful bottle of wine that had already been decanted & waitress fill all four glasses at one time. Felt like we were at Denny's being served ice Tea.

It's all about training!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Had to wait for a table even with empty ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Had to wait for a table even with empty tables available. Server was nice but had too many tables. Ordered a martini which was terrible and charged extra for stuffed olives. That's nerve. Never going there again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

The food was really good. Too bad the se ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food was really good. Too bad the service is so bad. It brings the entire experience down. We were a party of six and they added a 20% tip. I normally tip more than 20% if the service is good. This service was exceptionally bad....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Nice wine list - a lot of Italian choice ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Nice wine list - a lot of Italian choices which oddly enough is not as common as one would expect from an Italian restaurant. Meatballs and Brussels sprouts appetizers were both very tasty. Entrees were all good - our favorite being the orecchiette dish with sausage. It was a birthday celebration so we got a complimentary dessert which was fantastic - a gelato cake! Definitely recommended.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was delicious. At the suggestio ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was delicious. At the suggestion of the waitress the four of us ordered two pizzas and two sides which was enough food. The waitress was enthusiastic and her ideas were right on. We would definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We will not be going back. I do not unde ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We will not be going back. I do not understand how this restaurant is so highly rated. I feel completely misled by the positive reviews, which compels me to share my own, and add my voice to the other one-star reviews. I made a reservation on Monday for Saturday evening through opentable for 7. They call me at 10.45pm on Friday to confirm. Why calling so late? Because "we are very busy tomorrow so we are calling everyone to confirm." We got there on time, they seated us at a huge table for 10 people by the open kitchen. 1. There were 3 seats empty the whole night. 2 The table was so wide, and the music so loud that we spent the whole time yelling to be able to hear each other. 3. We all left smelling like three day old cooking oil because of the unpleasant smells wafting from the kitchen. To top it all off, the food was not impressive at all. The appetizer and salad portions are so small, that they are not really shareable. The entrees, for example veal panee and sole, were not tasty. They had only four options for desert, one of which was gelato. And add to that that it took over an hour from the time we arrived to the time we got our salads and pizzas. The server put in our order 20 minutes after we ordered, and seemed overwhelmed that he was taking care of "this entire section," which consisted of our table, maybe another four person table or two, and a few people on the counter. The only enjoyable thing about this dinner was the company we were with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

I am a regular of this place but my last ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I am a regular of this place but my last experience as less than ideal. It appears that they have turned over staff recently which may be the cause, not sure. We had reservations for 8:15pm. After sitting at a cocktail table for 45 minutes , we were finally told that we would have to remain at the cocktail table to have dinner. I had brought a client there and this was his first time visiting. Not exactly an ideal first impression.

Service was slow because of the overbooking & people staying at tables to long. Food, once we got it, was good as usual. I am also not a fan of how they have arranged the new wine list. The old way where the menu was in landscape, with larger font I think, was much better. (oh yeah, and the somm brought out a bottle of wine that had already been tapped into via a Coravin).

Overall my review should not be considered an indictment. This place is usually very good and most likely just had a very bad night. Having worked in hospitality, I get it. Still, it was frustrating.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Waiter had too many tables and said it h ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Waiter had too many tables and said it hey soon as we sat down. So that set the tone. The appetizer and b eats and goat cheese was amazing ...the entrées were good. Service was ok.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent food. Have been there twice no ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Excellent food. Have been there twice now and very good experiences each time. Booth seating was very tight for 4 people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

So enjoyed dinner there. Best sea bass e ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 22, 2016

So enjoyed dinner there. Best sea bass ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff is top notch! A very polite an ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The staff is top notch! A very polite and entertaining group of people!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time here and I though ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This was my first time here and I thought that the food and atmosphere were great!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

1Restaurant had no record of reservation ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 17, 2016

1Restaurant had no record of reservation and I had to present phone confirmation to get table because they were having special event one hour later.

  1. My entree of chicken piccatta was covered with salty brown sauce (as were broccoli and potatoes). Nothing like the light lemony dish it should be . Manager said it was "northern Italian " and offered comp dessert. My friend ordered veal marsala and got chicken. Replacement arrived in about two minutes (must have been sitting around)

  2. When we ordered two desserts, waitress questioned whether manager had meant "table dessert " or one each. When she determined it was one each, I ordered cheese cake....heaviest cheese cake I have ever tasted...managed two bites and I love dessert...guess it was " northern Italian "too. Will say that my friend's TIraMisu was good.

  3. I had been looking forward to trying this restaurant....terribly disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Our server, Naomi, is the best. Part o ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Our server, Naomi, is the best. Part of the reason we go. First to have the burger. It was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had never dined here before, and need ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had never dined here before, and needless to say we will definitely be back! Even though it was a busy Saturday night, the busy bartender was very attentive and got us some martinis while we waited for our table. The hostess was very kind, and our server was very attentive as well and had good recommendations. We had a great overall experience! It was pretty noisy and you could easily hear your neighbors conversations, so we might go back on a weeknight instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am picky about sauce (or, if you prefe ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I am picky about sauce (or, if you prefer, gravy ; ) and Cibo does it well. We really enjoyed our eggplant/pasta and chicken parm entrees. Worth a visit for very good, reasonably priced Italian food...we'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Brandon, and Maria were great. Service ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Brandon, and Maria were great. Service and food is always good.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the pizza with speck. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We really enjoyed the pizza with speck. Your wine selection is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.