About Cibo E Beve

4969 Roswell Road
Sandy Springs, GA 30342
View Larger Map

101 Concepts presents their latest addition to Atlanta"s exciting dining scene with the popular, authintic Italian restaurant, Cibo e Beve. We celebrate the vibrant food, wine and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal & local agriculture.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,
Friday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday Bar stays open late and offers a late night menu.

Cross Street:
E Belle Isle Rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 250-8988

Website:
http://www.ciboatlanta.com/

Executive Chef:
Linda Harrell

Private Party Facilities:
At Cibo e Beve we celebrate the vibrant food, wine, and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal and local agriculture. Rent the restaurant for your next special occasion!

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 4042508988x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Red Flannel Hash - Cibo E Beve
Breakfast Club - Cibo E Beve
brooklyn pizza - Cibo E Beve
Pompano Special - Cibo E Beve
Red Velvet Zeppole - Cibo E Beve
Tartufo - Cibo E Beve
Pan Roasted Alaskan Halibut - Cibo E Beve
Tuna Crudo - Cibo E Beve
Pizza Margherita - Cibo E Beve
Lamb Belly - Cibo E Beve
Aviation Cocktail - Cibo E Beve
Lamb Osso Bucco - Cibo E Beve
Chop Salad - Cibo E Beve
Steamed Mussels - Cibo E Beve
Hemmingway Daiquiri - Cibo E Beve
Burrata - Cibo E Beve
Olive Bread - Cibo E Beve
California Tiramisu - Cibo E Beve
Late Night Menu - Cibo E Beve
Salumi Misti - Cibo E Beve
Cesar Salad - Cibo E Beve
Beef Tortellini - Cibo E Beve
Cibo Meatballs - Cibo E Beve
Crispy Brussels W Poached Egg - Cibo E Beve
Cibo Meatball Parmesan Sandwich - Cibo E Beve
Caprese Salad - Cibo E Beve
Veal Parmagiana - Cibo E Beve
Balsamic Short Rib Sandwich - Cibo E Beve
Tuscan Kale & Bean Soup - Cibo E Beve
Orrechiette - Cibo E Beve
Roasted Bluepoint Oyster - Cibo E Beve
Lobster Spaghetti - Cibo E Beve
Sopressate Picante Pizza - Cibo E Beve

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 5:30PM 8:15PM - 9:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 8:15PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cibo E Beve Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (36)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Romantic (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for Groups (13)
Great for Lunch (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Fun (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Authentic (3)
Family Style (2)
Cozy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Business Meals (2)
Casual (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
 (1)
Scenic View (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Modern Decor (1)
 (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Wood Oven (1)
 (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Comfort Food (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
379 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The server was good but was covering too ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 7 days ago

The server was good but was covering too many tables so we felt a bit ignored. Slow to bring the wine, failed to offer Parmesan cheese with the pasta, took forever to bring more bread - we asked twice- then the helper kept trying to take our dishes away before we were finished. Not what we are used to at Cibo. Food was really good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

We were the first couple through the doo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 7 days ago

We were the first couple through the door today and I was total impressed Cabo E Beve is my kind of place, from the second I walked into the place I knew I was in for a treat and a dame good meal and believe me that is just what I had.first the staff made you feel like you belong there and that you have been friends for ages. The place is designed for comfort and when you are seated you just sit back in comfort and take your time cause at that point you know it. Is all about you and our waiter Sean made us feel extremely comfortable and we talked as if we where long lost friends and sense we were the ones in the place we felt special but the place filled up fast and everyone that can through the door was greeted by there first name and seated. Now the meal but first I have to tell you some history. In 1973 I was in Greece on assignment and was taken to this little resturant and my guide ordered me the Osso Buco an very good meal and I have had a taste it every since but could never find any place that could cook it to taste until now, in Greece and Italy the the Osso Buco was made with lamb shanks but here it was veal shanks which just as good. I told this to the owner and he told me if I were to call him and give him 48 hours he would put it on the menu for me. WHAT AN HONOR. My wife hade the lobster pasta which she really enjoyed and sense this was our first visit to Cabo E Beve we got a free desert of Taramasu to share which was a piece of heaven. We will be returning in the near future. Love the place.

John B

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was super slow but the food ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

The service was super slow but the food was amazing.

I would give them another chance if the service was better.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

Excellent food for a neighborhood gem. W ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Excellent food for a neighborhood gem. We had 4 glasses of wine an appetizer and 2 entrees for $100. Everything was delicious! We'll be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was flawless and the suggested ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was flawless and the suggested wine wonderful. We will absolutely return when we are in the neighborhood.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Cibo is a fantastic italian restaurant i ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Cibo is a fantastic italian restaurant in the Sandy Springs area. Every menu item is delicious. Must have are the meatballs, lobster spaghetti and veal francese. Chef Linda is a true artisan with her dishes. And the Bartenders are true craftsmen at making cocktails.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fettuccini bolognese was good, and the l ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Fettuccini bolognese was good, and the lasagna was too. My short rib ravioli came our undercooked so I sent it back. It took forever to come out again, so I was offered a complimentary dessert since everyone else was finished with their entrees. After my redo came out it I had finished it before the dessert came. Our waiter was very nice about it all, but overall the food was ok and the service just short of ok. Will not go back since it was not inexpensive either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

While I wasn't originally knocked out by ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

While I wasn't originally knocked out by the menu choices, Cibo and Beve far exceeded my expectations. My Chicken Marsala was equal to the most tender chicken I've had in my life - and I've had plenty of chicken. My wife enjoyed her short rib ravioli as well. And we loved our server.

Recommend highly.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Family friendly restaurant! Great for a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Family friendly restaurant! Great for a date night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Our server seemed vary hurried when he c ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our server seemed vary hurried when he came to our table and disappointed when we only ordered water. I understand that a bottle of wine increases the check but should not be mandatory for good service. I ordered the carbonara and it was absolutely delicious! The date ordered the lasagna and it was below what I would have expected to the point that we did not eat the leftovers and we always eat the leftovers! When the manager asked us how our meal was and I said that I was not impressed with the lasagna he told us that it had to be on the menu (our waiter suggested it to us). Overall, this is not somewhere I would go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Casual neighborhood Italian spot with co ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Casual neighborhood Italian spot with comfy booths. We split a salad (the kitchen was nice enough to bring it on two plates), one of us had pasta and the other had a pizza. Both delicious. Our two cons: the wine list is WAY too pricey for a casual spot like this. It's also a little loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was our first visit to Cibo E Beve, ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

This was our first visit to Cibo E Beve, and it was a great find for our girl's night/engagement celebration. The decor was modern/industrial/rustic. They drew the shade around 6 PM, so it was on the darker side pretty early (if you have a hard time seeing, definitely bring glasses). Seating was comfortable and cozy - It's a smaller restaurant.

I had the shorb rib ravioli and they were to DIE for - Loved them paired with the blackberries, which was so unusual and delicious. My sister's lasagna was huge and went over very well; Another girl got the mushroom truffle risotto, also super yummy. The caprese salad was not quite what was expected - It was deconstructed and a smaller portion. The salumi/cheese board was also on the smaller side. Bread was fresh and yummy. Gelato portions are HUGE (three large scoops per bowl) - We had five girls and couldn't finish either bowl.

Definitely had a great first time experience and will go back. Things are on the more expensive side for the portions you get, so plan accordingly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was delicious. I went with a d ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

The food was delicious. I went with a date who had the soup and mussels. Both of which were delicious. I had the sole meal which was also delicious. It was a bit noisy so hard to hear across the table. Was a busy place on a Thursday evening. The wait staff seemed a little stretched thin . The wine/glass prices also were very, very overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

The service and food were good. We were ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The service and food were good. We were the only people dining during lunch until a large party arrived. The portion sizes were suitable for lunch but not quite at lunch prices. Is definitely a place to return to for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went here for a girl's night and we had ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Went here for a girl's night and we had a great time. Was glad I made a reservation because the place is small and we would have had to wait 40 minutes at least on a Saturday night. Once we were seated we got to talking and I don't think we looked at a menu for 30 minutes. Our waiter was very patient. Eventually we ordered drinks. I had the red sangria which was delicious and came with a nice portion of fresh fruit. I usually complain sangria doesn't have enough actual fruit so this was nice.

For dinner we split two "Caprese" salads. While I really enjoyed this, I wouldn't quite call it a caprese. Sliced tomatoes topped with a single slice of fresh eggplant and a huge ball of burrata on top. It was really delicious and plenty for two people to share. We also split a Margherita pizza and the eggplant parmigiana entree. The pizza was thin and crispy and really delicous. The eggplant I think used the same eggplant that was in the caprese stacked with tons of melty cheese. It also came with a side of spaghetti marina. The sauce on the pasta was really fresh. Overall there was plenty of food and it was all delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lasagna was ok/good but the lobster ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The lasagna was ok/good but the lobster pasta dish did not have a lot of taste (disappointing given the high price)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Cibo is one of our favorites. We love th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Cibo is one of our favorites. We love the Brussels sprouts, meatballs, and chopped salad. Pizza and pastas are great as well as the entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great place to go for a date night. The ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great place to go for a date night. The menu changes often so there is always something new to try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our experience was very disappointing. T ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our experience was very disappointing. The food was ok, if somewhat bland. However, my partner's soup came and was put on the table (we had ti wait for spoons) and immediately the entrees came out. Totally unacceptable. Further when they brought the entrees, it was the same food and not even reheated. I doubt we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Food was good, wine a little over priced ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Food was good, wine a little over priced. Server was very nice but service was a tad slow during parts of the meal. All the folks we were in contact with were very nice, tried hard, think they were just probably short a server or two that night, other staff tried to fill in the gaps, appreciated that effort. Will certainly go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed a nice birthday dinner with o ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We enjoyed a nice birthday dinner with our daughter and a few of her friends. The table was ready on time - we were immediately approached by the manager and staff welcoming us. Wine and appetizers came quickly - very tasty. Turkey meatballs, roasted Brussel sprouts and capris salad. Each entree came at the same time - pizza, lasagna, chicken piccata x2 and chicken Marsala. Everyone was happy with meal. Very full and happy table :)

Jim Prince, manager, was very inviting and attentive, thank you for making our daughter's night special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The server seemed 'harried' -and it real ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The server seemed 'harried' -and it really showed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

A very nice place. Food was very good. S ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

A very nice place. Food was very good. Service was a little slow because they were short handed. We will go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

What a great find! I am so glad I tried ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

What a great find! I am so glad I tried this restaurant.

Great food, nice setting, great wine list, attentive, yet non-intrusive wait staff.

I will eat there again.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cibo E Beve is 5 stars! Not only is the ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Cibo E Beve is 5 stars! Not only is the food one of a kind, the service is also excellent. I would recommend this place to anyone. It is truly a great atmosphere, with exquisite food and personalized service.

It is my favorite Italian restaurant in all of Atlanta!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was rather bland and overpriced for ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Food was rather bland and overpriced for what it was. The lobster spaghetti which was one of their signature dishes did not have any flavor. Loved sitting at the antipasto bar, great view and ambiance there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Great place!!! Love it!!!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great place!!! Love it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very disappointed with the service. It s ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Very disappointed with the service. It seemed there was only one waiter for the whole restaurant and it took way to long for our food to come out. Plus, when we finally ordered our dinner, they were out of their "specials"--- I do not think anyone in our group will go back to Cibo E Beve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

A hidden gem...been there for 5 yrs neve ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

A hidden gem...been there for 5 yrs never showed up on our radar...we live 20 mins away.. until introduced by Open Table...great food good service. Easy parking the whole package we' ll be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I will go back at least a 2nd time. It ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I will go back at least a 2nd time. It was good but not great. It was a fun place and busy and dopes appear to have a following of regulars. I think it may be a good place to meet friends for a causal evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Lasagna was baked so long it was too hot ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Lasagna was baked so long it was too hot to eat and the bottom was completely burnt. It was also pretty greasy. My husband had a pizza which was okay, but I wouldn't make a trip back there for it. The server seemed pretty inconvenienced to have to wait on us. It took a while for drinks, and our drinks sat empty for a while before we could order another round. I would have tried dessert if it was ever offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

What a special Italian gem in Sandy Spri ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

What a special Italian gem in Sandy Springs / Buckhead. A stellar and ever changing wine list. They also have high-end wines that they sell by the glass using a Coravin.

Favorite dishes, when they have them are: squid ink pasta, foie gras mousse, bucatini carbonara

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Cibo, and love how they have the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We love Cibo, and love how they have the perfect spot for a group of 8-10 to eat comfortably.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant; food is excellent, ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Wonderful restaurant; food is excellent, great service. Three complaints: Not many vegetarian items on the menu, the wine is all wonderful but no inexpensive bottles and the dining room is way tooo noisy! you can hardly hear yourself think!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I was very happy we selected to visit th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I was very happy we selected to visit this restaurant before our concert at Chastain. It truly was a hidden gem would love to see this come to East Cobb.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been going to this restaurant for ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I have been going to this restaurant for many years. The food continues to be hit or miss. Not bad, but nothing special. Wait staff was slow. Pricey for lunch. Not too many customers, so maybe they will fall by the wayside like so many others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The crispy brussels were excellent. And ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The crispy brussels were excellent. And so was the gelato pie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Great food. The pasta is the best in the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great food. The pasta is the best in the Atl.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

This was our first time visiting this re ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This was our first time visiting this restaurant. The chicken picatta lunch special was very good and a good value. The bean soup was fantastic! We were surprised there weren't more people there because of the value and food quality. I intend to tell my friends about our great meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The restaurant was way too hot and the w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The restaurant was way too hot and the wait staff was not on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.