About Cibo Bistro

11244 104 Ave
Edmonton, AB T5K2X4
View Larger Map

“Cibo" (pronounced CHEE-bo) means food in Italian, and that’s what this Italian Bistro is all about. We like to keep the menu simple, tasty, and focused, using fresh local ingredients. Cure our own meats, make our own cheese and hand roll our pasta. We try to make almost everything in house with a menu that changes seasonally.

* Due to the popularity of our weekends, parties of 4 or less are requested to limit their stay to 2 hours in courtesy of reservations booked after them, thank you in advance *

Large parties of 8 or more will be charged an automatic gratuity of 18%

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday-Friday: 11:30am-2:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday-Saturday: 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
104 Ave & 112 Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-2426

Website:
http://www.cibobistro.com/

Entertainment:
Tucked away off 104th Ave in Oliver Village picture a garden side patio, and a Bistro adorned with candle lit tables, modern pieces and finished off with old world touches. The 50 seat modern Italian Bistro is perfect for a romantic night out, an intimate evening with friends or a large gathering of family and co-workers. 5 course tasting menus paired with wine are available with reservation. Private bookings are also available for large corporate functions & private parties.

Parking Details:
Cibo Bistro is located in Oliver Village which provides a full size FREE public parking lot. Cibo Bistro's front door faces the garden area, so park where ever you like and walk on over.

Starting August 2016 guests will be required to register their licence plate in a tablet located at the front door. Failure to do so will result in a $75 ticket.

Public Transit:
#2, (#112 - #111 weekdays)

One Block walk from Grant Macewan College Bus Hub

Executive Chef:
Rosario Caputo

Additional:
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special events and dinners are hosted at Cibo Bistro throughout the year. We've been known to bring in wine makers from Italy or host a fun event taking you on a mini trip to Italy for the night. Follow us on twitter @cibobistroedm or like us on Facebook to stay in the know of our upcoming events.

Cibo Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (30)
Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
See All
Cozy (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Romantic (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Notable Wine List (16)
Authentic (16)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Business Meals (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Tapas (7)
Casual (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Modern Decor (4)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Private Room (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fun (2)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
318 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing food!! Wish I could try everythi ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food!! Wish I could try everything on the menu, so I will definitely be back

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The service was amazing and the food out ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was amazing and the food outstanding! They at just as good if not better than Corso32!!!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fireplace, People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything great except the lamb! The ri ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything great except the lamb! The ribs were not very warm and the terrine was tepid. Was it supposed to be that way? Ravioli, cheese tray, salumi, black cod, salad, osso bucco was great though!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Cibo puts out fantastic food, period. Th ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 5 days ago

Cibo puts out fantastic food, period. This restaurant is one of the best dining experiences in Edmonton. Located in the easy to access Oliver Square, Cibo has a menu that is creative and crafted with care. The food is delicious and exciting. The atmosphere is quite pleasant, with soft music that does not interfere with conversation. The menu is more on the expensive side, but the overall experience from the waiters and the chefs is worth every penny. I would recommend asking the servers what they recommend, your taste buds will not be disappointed. I would highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion for any group size.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Hot Spot, Fun, Romantic, Disabled Access, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! That was my favourite meal I've had ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined 5 days ago

Wow! That was my favourite meal I've had at this restaurant and I've been here many times. The sable fish was the highlight and unfortunately it didn't last. It was perfectly cooked with no dry spots or under-cooked areas. The Barolo went well with everything. The Tagliatelle was Al dente. The hazelnut chocolate dessert was not too sweet and rounded it off well. It was a good way to celebrate before going back to school.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Cibo never disappoints. The food is exce ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Cibo never disappoints. The food is exceptional and decidedly modern but clearly crafted by those with knowledge of authentic italian cuisine. The service and aesthetic are casual and inviting. Will absolutely make a point of coming back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great. Pasta dishes were inc ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Service was great.

Pasta dishes were incredibly salty all around.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We went to Cibo for a date night, and it ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We went to Cibo for a date night, and it was perfect. We came early, shortly after they opened, and the place was very quiet and welcoming. Our server was incredibly friendly and helpful -- she wasn't afraid to laugh at herself either. The food was wonderful (forgive my lack of memory for names though): we started with the Ricotta Cakes which my wife loved, though I enjoyed them a little less. I had the lamb and she had pasta with a duck ragu -- both absolutely excellent. We finished our meal with the "donuts". Overall, excellent service and great food. Would recommend, but ensure you're willing to pay their prices (ours was ~$130 including a couple glasses of wine).

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Brought Clients in for Lunch. It was a ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Brought Clients in for Lunch. It was a GREAT atmosphere, GREAT Service, GREAT Food! I will definitely recommend this place and will go again to try the dinner menu.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Knowledgable staff. Awesome food. Subtle ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Knowledgable staff. Awesome food. Subtle and rich flavours. Did the chefs menu. Will definitely recommend and visit again. Don't expect franchise dining, this is proper traditional Italian with a little twist here and there. Pleasant atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely fantastic, in all aspects !! ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Absolutely fantastic, in all aspects !! Every time we visit Cibo Bistro we are treated to fantastic food and service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

On my third visit to Cibo, I think it's ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 17, 2016

On my third visit to Cibo, I think it's getting even better...This was quite simply one of the best meals I have had in Edmonton. Arancini were sublime, octopus popped with flavour, tortellini in brodo was remarkable, and the lamb was succulent. Such gorgeous blending of flavours and textures in a beautiful space, with effortless service. As much as I love Corso 32, I am thinking that Cibo just may have eclipsed it in quality.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are 4 ladies who dine together monthl ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We are 4 ladies who dine together monthly. We have returned to Cibo many times. This is, in our opinion, one of the best restaurants in Edmonton. The food is always delicious from the appetizers right through to dessert. We love the arancini, we all enjoyed the feature soup (changes regularly) and the accompanying bread. We couldn't resist the bread pudding for dessert. The coffee and wine completed a wonderful dining experience. Our server, Ashley, was just perfect. Thank you to all at Cibo.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The flavors of the pasta were incredible ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The flavors of the pasta were incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The more I go, the more I love this rest ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The more I go, the more I love this restaurant. Never disappointed and constantly delighted by the food and the hospitality. Chef Rosario Caputo also signed my copy of the Edmonton Cooks cookbook I picked up there last week. Thanks Chef!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Friendly staff, good food. Food choices ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Friendly staff, good food.

Food choices were excellant.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Lovely ambiance. Very good food... How a ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Lovely ambiance. Very good food...

How about a. Pre theatre. Special priced menu. From 5-7pm?

On week days at least

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This is a lovely restaurant in every way ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This is a lovely restaurant in every way. Pricey but absolutely delicious. The polenta appetizer is, I think, the best starter I have ever had. A fish special was tasty as was my husband's beef and pasta. Service was just right. Will definitely go back for special occasions or just for a glass of wine and that polenta!

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We met old friends and had a lovely rela ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We met old friends and had a lovely relaxed meal with attentive service. The pasta special was divine and the sicilian olives and bruschetta always please!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had high hopes for this place. We each ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I had high hopes for this place. We each ordered the pasta dish and it was lack luster. The pasta was underdone, the portions were small and the sauce was just okay. We also tried the chocolate cake; which was dry. Would not come back since we drove out of our way to come here from downtown core. Even though it was a 9 min ride, I would have rather walked across the street from my office for food.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Went out to celebrate birthday with frie ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went out to celebrate birthday with friends. Service was great. Food can be a bit pricey but it was a memorable dining experience. Food was simply amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Delicious as usual!

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Delicious as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing arancini, delicious homemade pas ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Amazing arancini, delicious homemade pastas, good portions sizes. Dessert is a bit expensive, but big enough to share

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food did not meet out expectations. ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food did not meet out expectations. When you say a dish has truffle in the recipe it should be evident in the flavour. Every dish including the dessert was missing the flavour of the key ingredient. Disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

It was absolutely amazing as usual. One ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 11, 2016

It was absolutely amazing as usual. One of my favourite places in Edmonton. I like how if we had questions they would take the time to explain what was in the dish etc. Great recommendations for wine/food pairings as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for our daughter's 21st birthday. W ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Went for our daughter's 21st birthday. We had a later reservation on a Tuesday evening so the restaurant was not busy. The food as always was delicious, but we found that this particular night the food took an inordinate length of time to come out after ordering. This has not been our experience on past visits, and since the restaurant was only about one-quarter full it was not expected. Since we had ordered multiple courses it made for a very long weeknight meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Very disappointed with the food. We had ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very disappointed with the food. We had their tasting menu and we're underwhelmed. We will not return and will not recommend to our friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Will be back as food was very tasteful a ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Will be back as food was very tasteful and our server was outstanding

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Superb creative gourmet variations on It ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Superb creative gourmet variations on Italian cuisine. A little pricey and not quite as quiet as I crave, but the service is excellent, the food truly wonderful and prepared with care, craft and imagination.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

The food was very good and nice temperat ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food was very good and nice temperature. My only complaints are that the lights were so dim for the size of writing I could not read the menu and there was a very large group right beside our small intimate table so we couldn't hear each other (and we have perfect hearing and vision). Server was excellent and the Old Fashioned that my husband had was one of the best he has ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

We came early and were seated next to ki ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We came early and were seated next to kitchen it was very noisy and they didn't have to seat us There

Food and service were excellent

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Our first experience with Cibo Bistro wa ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Our first experience with Cibo Bistro was absolutely fantastic. The flavours were bold and inspiring. We will most definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great for foodies. Wonderful, original ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great for foodies. Wonderful, original dishes. Hidden gem

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had read all the reviews so we knew i ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had read all the reviews so we knew it would be amazing and a bit expensive. It was both. The food and service were outstanding. We had a great waiter who was patient and knowledgeable. We had a main each and shared an anti pasti and a side. We also had a couple glasses of very good wine. All in all a very relaxing 2 hours and left very satisfied. Not main stream prices but also not main stream food. A touch above for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my father for a birthday dinner, we ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Took my father for a birthday dinner, we ordered the tasting menu and a bottle of wine, both of which did not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was incredible! The service, a ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The food was incredible! The service, ambiance at this place was fantastic...the attention that our server gave us was great, made us feel special. Highly recommend this restaurant, I am going again :)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food and service! Would recomm ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Very good food and service! Would recommend it! Free parking makes it even easier!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome dinner, as always. Made a last m ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Awesome dinner, as always. Made a last minute reservation and wouldn't change a thing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant and service - food was ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Great restaurant and service - food was a tad cold but loved everything else . Will definitely be back 👍😃

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a family night out at Cibo Bistro ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 5, 2016

We had a family night out at Cibo Bistro in Edmonton and the food was delicious and memorable. The space is pleasant, the service was attentive, and we will definitely be back. All courses were tasty, but the pasta fundata and wild boar tagliatelli were outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.