Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

About Cibo Bistro

“Cibo" (pronounced CHEE-bo) means food in Italian, and that’s what this Italian Bistro is all about. We like to keep the menu simple, tasty, and focused, using fresh local ingredients. Cure our own meats, make our own cheese and hand roll our pasta. We try to make almost everything in house with a menu that changes seasonally.

* Due to the popularity of our weekends, parties of 4 or less are requested to limit their stay to 2 hours in courtesy of reservations booked after them, thank you in advance *

Large parties of 8 or more will be charged an automatic gratuity of 18%

11244 104 Ave
Edmonton, AB T5K2X4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday-Friday: 11:30am-2:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday-Saturday: 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
104 Ave & 112 Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-2426

Website:
http://www.cibobistro.com/

Entertainment:
Tucked away off 104th Ave in Oliver Village picture a garden side patio, and a Bistro adorned with candle lit tables, modern pieces and finished off with old world touches. The 50 seat modern Italian Bistro is perfect for a romantic night out, an intimate evening with friends or a large gathering of family and co-workers. 5 course tasting menus paired with wine are available with reservation. Private bookings are also available for large corporate functions & private parties.

Parking Details:
Cibo Bistro is located in Oliver Village which provides a full size Public parking lot with FREE parking with registration of licence plate. Cibo Bistro's front door faces the garden area, so park where ever you like and walk on over.

Starting August 2016 guests will be required to register their licence plate in a tablet located at the front door. Failure to do so will result in a $75 ticket.

Public Transit:
#2, (#112 - #111 weekdays)

One Block walk from Grant Macewan College Bus Hub

Executive Chef:
Rosario Caputo

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special events and dinners are hosted at Cibo Bistro throughout the year. We've been known to bring in wine makers from Italy or host a fun event taking you on a mini trip to Italy for the night. Follow us on twitter @cibobistroedm or like us on Facebook to stay in the know of our upcoming events.

Cibo Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (29)
Good for a Date (21)
Special Occasion (19)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Romantic (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Cozy (13)
Authentic (11)
Business Meals (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Casual (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Seasonal (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Fun (4)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Family Style (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
People Watching (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Private Room (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
360 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The restaurant is very nice and has a good ambient atmosphere. The service is excellent with the waitress able to explain everything about the various menu items. The drinks are good and the meal came in a timely manner. The food was excellent with the pricing at bit on the higher end of the scale. Very good place to celebrate special occassions or to have an intimate meal with your friend or family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The appetizers and desserts were very good but there were 6 of us at the table having different dishes and unfortunately, nobody enjoyed their entrees. The server was also good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We have been going to Cibo since it opened, more than five years ago, and it has always exceeded our expectations. The food is always amazing and the menu changes enough so that going there is always a new culinary adventure. the atmosphere is cozy and welcoming and the service attentive but not pushy or hovering. It continues to be our favourite restaurant in Edmonton.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Cibo is one of my favorite restaurants in the city that never ever disappoints. The food is delicious, authentic, prepared to perfection and the staff are so friendly. I highly recommend this local jem.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Disabled Access, Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Organic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 29, 2017

As always it was tasty and the service was excellence !

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Had the sicilian olives and the bruchetta which were great, as was the pasta feature. Overall delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Consistently delicious offerings on the menu gave us a variety of choices, and nothing disappointed. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Delicious... as usual!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I have been to Cibo several times and once in awhile the food seems to slightly miss the mark to keep it at the top of our list. This visit happened to be one of those times. The Insalata was excellent while one of our favourites, the Arancini was a little dry. We also had he Fedelini Nero which was a little too "fishy" for us but may appeal to other people. The special of the day was a spicy Garganelli which I couldn't make my mind up about as there were so many flavours it was almost overwhelming. I will always go back as it is still in my top ten for Edmonton dining.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Food was amazing. Staff was friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Fantastic as usual. Highly recommend. Share plates are recommended.. menu has solid go to options or nightly specials also intrigue.

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The evening on a whole was amazing. Bruschetta was my favorite as well as the doughnuts for dessert. Would recommend to anyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 13, 2017

From start to finish the bistro was amazing. We had the chefs tasting menu and we were both delighted with the quality and perfect quantity of food. After our 5 courses, not counting the delicious amuse bouche and the refreshing blood orange sorbet pallet cleanser, we left full without being uncomfortable.

The pasta was impeccably made and perfectly al-dente, my favorite was the ravioli filled with creamy blue cheese and drizzled with 35 year old balsamic. So simple but the flavor was so complex. My husband favored the kick of the hand rolled pasta with a tomato sauce with chili and (forgive me if it's the wrong meat for by this time I was on sensory overload and was only concentrating on the tastes rather then sounds) pulled pork.

We also choose to go with a wine pairing, each and every wine was a delight, my only regret was that I didn't get the name of each of the wines. My favorite was the last wine, a dessert, sparkling rose. It was fresh and sweet but light and crisp. It felt like a holiday.

Suffice to say we were in heaven and very very satisfied.
We will absolutely go no back and have already recommended the restaurant to many of our friends and family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 8, 2017

First time at Cibo and had a most delicious meal. The charred octopus starter was amazing - incredibly tender and flavourful. The entree portions were on the small and expensive side, but both were beautifully rendered and presented. One came accompanied with succulent cactus pear slices, prompting us to search for these at the grocery store the next day. Also, had a delightful server who was very knowledgeable about the menu and the restaurant in general. Will definitely come back. Want very much to try other selections on the menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Fabulous food and great service. Have been there before and will go again but our last dinner went poorly. Even with a reservation we were seated next to a group of very loud and crude men. They did nothing about it, even after we pointed it out to the server. Ambiance was worst than a cheap sports bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Memorable dining experience. It takes a deft touch to make duck breast perfect. The halibut special was cooked just right - moist and flavourful. Service was friendly, attentive and accommodating. Our group of 4 closed the restaurant on this mid-week day - yet there was no pressure to leave.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 23, 2017

While the food was tasty, it lacked protein (meat or seafood) in the dishes we had. The 4 of us agreed that the food was way over priced. The service was great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The bruschetta 3 ways is an absolute must-try! Large portions make this a good place for groups, but couples would likely want to share to try as much as possible on the lovely menu.

The only downsides of the dining room were the small tables and drafty windows - bring a cardigan in the winter. ;)

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Amazing as always! Food was great, wine was fabulous & service was top notch.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Best restaurant in Edmonton! Great food. Great service. Menu is always a great selection.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Disappointed. Food was not outstanding. Service was VERY slow. Over priced. And the staff missed so many opportunities to shine. Won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This is our third visit to Cibo and it always delivers a great evening. Thanks Cibo!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This place continues to be my favorite Edmonton restaurant. From the moment you enter you're treated like a special guest. The service is attentive but not annoying. The options for drink are super and the food is always amazing. We've been eating there since it opened over five years ago and it continues to deliver. The menu changes with the seasons yet the favorite items remain. I can't say enough great things about Rosario & Lisa and Cibo!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Everything during our experience was nothing short of outstanding! The server(completely forget her name, Alycia maybe?) was phenomenal! She helped us by explaining every thing we asked and was very thorough in helping us choose our meal options! They had great cocktails and wine! We especially loved the breadsticks and homemade petite fours that we revived with the bill! The ravioli saltimbocca was to die for, as we're the Brussels sprouts, aranchini, and both specials we had! I can't say enough good things about this place! If we lived in town it would be a regular stop!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Lovely atmosphere, wonderful knowledgeable server, lots of wine choices and of course great food. A nice evening out in a relaxed atmosphere. You have to order sides to accompany your meal so a little more expensive then you might find elsewhere. The quality of food and service was excellent.

Overall a great night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Some of the best Italian food I have ever put in my mouth. Service was excellent. Wine pairing was spot on. Highly recommended.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Very friendly staff that was so helpful with everything. The food was excellent I will come again soon.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent restaurant, best service in Edmonton and the food is delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good food beautifully presented by servers who know the food. I rarely eat out as I usually feel ripped off by poor quality food served by servers who are not invested in their work.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Each part of our 4 course meal was delicious. The service was good and the ambiance was cozy and romantic - fit for our valentines day dinner. I didn't know about Cibo Bistro until i found it on OpenTable. Definitely recommend for a dinner for 2.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent food and service I would go back again for sure! Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great Italian restaurant. Service , Food and Atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food was fantastic! Our server was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Felt satisfied after lunch not stuffed. The wine and beer prices were quite high.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Cibo is amazing. From the decor to the food to the staff. Always leave with my belly full and happy and I go to see the amazing Lisa Caputo and Ashley Selig who is the most amazing server ever that makes you feel like you are at home with family.

If you have not been here, I highly recommend it.
Chef Rosario Caputo is a force to be reckoned with. His feature sandwiches and bruschetta trios blow my mind every time.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had the chef's menu, it was great. More than enough food, great service! Lots of unique and tasty cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Another fantastic meal, I love the surprise and joy that comes from the tasting menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Awesome Osso Bucco! Portion sizes were excellent for a fine dining restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2017

From the moment we walked in the door, we were made to feel very welcome. Our waitress was simply outstanding in every way - she obviously really likes what she does and is a real professional. The food was great, and the pace of service was just right. Overall, an excellent evening with good friends, which we will repeat soon!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food and lovely service. The server was great at describing the menu and suggesting things when we couldn't quite decide. The drinks were amazing and I highly recommend the arancini balls.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food and service

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.