Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

About Cibo Bistro

“Cibo" (pronounced CHEE-bo) means food in Italian, and that’s what this Italian Bistro is all about. We like to keep the menu simple, tasty, and focused, using fresh local ingredients. Cure our own meats, make our own cheese and hand roll our pasta. We try to make almost everything in house with a menu that changes seasonally.

* Due to the popularity of our weekends, parties of 4 or less are requested to limit their stay to 2 hours in courtesy of reservations booked after them, thank you in advance *

Large parties of 8 or more will be charged an automatic gratuity of 18%

11244 104 Ave
Edmonton, AB T5K2X4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday-Friday: 11:30am-2:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday-Saturday: 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
104 Ave & 112 Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-2426

Website:
http://www.cibobistro.com/

Entertainment:
Tucked away off 104th Ave in Oliver Village picture a garden side patio, and a Bistro adorned with candle lit tables, modern pieces and finished off with old world touches. The 50 seat modern Italian Bistro is perfect for a romantic night out, an intimate evening with friends or a large gathering of family and co-workers. 5 course tasting menus paired with wine are available with reservation. Private bookings are also available for large corporate functions & private parties.

Parking Details:
Cibo Bistro is located in Oliver Village which provides a full size Public parking lot with FREE parking with registration of licence plate. Cibo Bistro's front door faces the garden area, so park where ever you like and walk on over.

Starting August 2016 guests will be required to register their licence plate in a tablet located at the front door. Failure to do so will result in a $75 ticket.

Public Transit:
#2, (#112 - #111 weekdays)

One Block walk from Grant Macewan College Bus Hub

Executive Chef:
Rosario Caputo

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special events and dinners are hosted at Cibo Bistro throughout the year. We've been known to bring in wine makers from Italy or host a fun event taking you on a mini trip to Italy for the night. Follow us on twitter @cibobistroedm or like us on Facebook to stay in the know of our upcoming events.

Cibo Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for a Date (21)
See All
Creative Cuisine (19)
Romantic (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Authentic (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Business Meals (11)
Cozy (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Casual (9)
Healthy (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Fun (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Seasonal (6)
Good for Groups (4)
Tapas (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
415 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Appetizers are great, the octopus, bruschetta, and particularly the the house cured salumi, which changes frequently. Pastas are excellent, fresh pastas are made in house. These also change frequently. I love braised meat sauces like ragus, and these are always wonderful here. Stuffed pastas, classics like carbonara, all great, too. The mains/secondi are excellent as well, with again some delicious braised meats (lamb, etc), also also duck, rabbit, steak, and the fish is always very good. The wines by the glass are solid. Nice to see a decent Barolo by the glass. Finally, love the Zeppole!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 14, 2017

We enjoyed another wonderful supper at Cibo. There were five of us and we were each treated to wonderful entrees ( which included rabbit, beef steak, ravioli, and duck). These followed the appetizers (arancini, octopus, olives, and a charcuterie plate). Terrific variety and all masterfully prepared. A lovely Tuscan Brunello complemented the meal. Cibo has earned its rave reviews!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I have been to Cibo several times now and will continue to return. Food as well as drinks are always top quality. The service is wonderful and the staff is very knowledgeable about cocktail, wine and food menus.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

So yummy and fresh. Their passion for food shows in everything on the menu. Beautiful food with unique flavours and fun presentation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Staff very friendly and the food is outstanding.. highly recommend, if you like tasty food!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Decided to have an all-out meal at Cibo for our anniversary and loved every moment. The over-arching success of the evening was the service, which was friendly and supremely knowledgeable of the menu, cocktail and wine list.

Food was carefully-prepared and flavours were downright celebratory.

All in all: a lovely experience I look forward to having again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent food and service was wonderful. Thank you

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Neat restaurant, love the doors. Ambience was really good, server was very knowledgeable and attentive, and food was great! Nice flavours. Look forward to going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great food and the service was awesome! Would certainly recommend and return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Amazing food as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had the chef's tasting menu (including wine selections). The food and wine pairings were delicious and authentic Italian (in the chef's style). However, if you think Chianti's serves perfect Italian food, then probably not your restaurant. Our "waitress" Lisa made the evening most enjoyable . This was our most enjoyable meal in Edmonton in a long time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Romantic, Healthy, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 11, 2017

My favourite restaurant in Edmonton - Rosario and Lisa have a gem and the food is always spot on. Yummy! The service is top drawer and the staff very knowledgeable. Again, yummy, no matter what the occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Simply marvellous!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We came to Cibo on a whim and were blown away! Worth ordering the chef's tasting menu and the bottle of Lambrusco Rosso was a perfect compliment. Can't wait to come back again!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 5, 2017

I enjoy Cibo everytime I am there. The food is excellent. I find it at times a bit noisy. The waiters are well trained and attentive. Just a pleasure. Price vs. value is okay

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Casual, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Overall everything was good! Would definitely recommend the Rib eyes !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Simply excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Best restaurant in Edmonton! We are constantly craving Cibo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Lovely warm evening on the patio.
Good food and Mark was an excellent waiter. One suggestion is that they should take reservations for the patio rather than taking your chances when you have already made a reservation. Means one has to dine early to be accommodated outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Awesome service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on July 28, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Edmonton, never disappointing always top notch. Food, service always exceptional, highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Had lunch at Cibo with two colleagues. The food was great and the service just right. Will be back with friends and family. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Food was very good. Prices are in the higher range and portions are not too big (not small either unlike other reviews I read), and it makes a nice special occasion or date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Consistently delicious - one of my favourite places for lunch in Edmonton.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Was there for lunch. Staff was spending too much time with a talkative customer rather than seat new customers with reservations. After sometime I took charge of finding our own seats. Lunch menu was higher than what was listed online. Overall, all items are expensive. Meatball sandwich was interesting, but small. Arugula salad was passable. Pharaoh soup was very salty. Saltiness is an issue with this place. I had an overly salty meal here before and when advised them of this, I received no response. I'm sorry to say this place is highly overrated. I won't be returning.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Rosario has done a great job with his restaurant! The service was good from the moment that we walked in to the time we left. Even with the place as busy as it was , Rosario managed to find time and drop by our table personally which added that much more to the fantastic night!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Quiet location,food was very tasty,nice presentation,very attentive service,too pricey for seniors,not crowded, our guests loved the panzanella salad. And halibut...spaghetti plates could be bigger....enjoyed the bruschetta..overall o.k.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 21, 2017

This was the first time that my wife and I had visited the Bistro. It was a spur of the moment decision and we managed to get a table for 2 at 5:45. I am glad we made a reservation as the placed filled up shortly after we arrived.

We had heard great things about the menu and the authentic Italian cuisine - we were not disappointed. We ordered the Five course chef's choice, one with wine pairing and one without (one of us had to drive ;-) ). The food and the choice of wines were spot on and the hostess was quite knowledgeable about each dish and wine. The meal took just over 2.5 hrs, but the progress of service seemed to fly by as we savoured each dish in order to truly appreciate the rich flavours.

It was likely a combination of the excellent food and wine to have my wife exclaim "Sweet Jesus that was good!" . Yes, without question, we will be back. Well done Cibo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 20, 2017

From the time they opened, this has been one of my all-time favourite restaurants. It NEVER disappoints! Always outstanding in every respect!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Excellent service, great food and drinks. We had a great time and will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We had the 5 course dinner, great service, delicious food with fabulous wine pairings.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Overall wonderful. Local favorite
My go to place before a game. or concert w Rogers

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 24, 2017

First trip to Cibo but came highly recommended by friends. Food portions for the mains were a bit small, but paired with the appetizers, you come away feeling full. Had the veal and pork meatballs; great flavor, seasoned just right and easily split between two people. Mains; one special (halibut) and one prawn dish (Fedelini Nero). Not your traditional dishes at an Italian restaurant, but flavors, textures and seasonings were spot on. Dessert, you have to try the Zeppole; great finish to the meal.
After reading other comments on here, the pasta did have a firmer bite. This is appropriate to an al dente pasta, and may not be what people are used to.
Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Service was great, portions were appropriate, very limited Vegan choices, could be improved upon. I would go back again, worth the dollars spent.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Highly recommended for the food and service!
We all had such a memorable dining experience. They accommodated us when we needed to move inside halfway through our tasting meal due to the swarming mosquitos.
Every dish was thoughtfully presented and the flavours were full. We all went home 4 hours later with very full but happy bellies.
We will return for the tasting menu again.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Three of us decided to try the restaurant for a special birthday, after reading good reviews. Nice loft style restaurant in an area with good parking. We all went for the tasting menu - 5 courses (but effectively 7 with amuse-bouche and palate cleanser), with two of us also going for the wine pairings. Fantastic meal, with all the courses turning out great, full of great taste, but also little subtle combinations of flavours. Lots of variety in what was served, and the portions were just right so that by the end we were all nicely full, but not stuffed. Wine pairings were great, went nicely with the food, and had some less common wines that were very nice to try. Great selection of Italian after dinner drinks and digestivos too.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Cozy, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 17, 2017

As always, excellent food, prepared & served with perfect timing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Had their pasta once before and went to specifically have a plain pasta dish but this was not available. Food is very creative but they do not allow for any staple dishes for an italian restaurant

Sat at a table where the sun glared all throughout dinner with no option to stop the glare.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Nice atmosphere and view of courtyard, great service and food was excellent. Will definitely dine again. Tables are too close together at the back near the private dining room.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I remain a huge fan of this place. Great food and service in a convenient location.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.