Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

About Cibo Bistro

“Cibo" (pronounced CHEE-bo) means food in Italian, and that’s what this Italian Bistro is all about. We like to keep the menu simple, tasty, and focused, using fresh local ingredients. Cure our own meats, make our own cheese and hand roll our pasta. We try to make almost everything in house with a menu that changes seasonally.

* Due to the popularity of our weekends, parties of 4 or less are requested to limit their stay to 2 hours in courtesy of reservations booked after them, thank you in advance *

Large parties of 8 or more will be charged an automatic gratuity of 18%

11244 104 Ave
Edmonton, AB T5K2X4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday-Friday: 11:30am-2:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday-Saturday: 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
104 Ave & 112 Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-2426

Website:
http://www.cibobistro.com/

Entertainment:
Tucked away off 104th Ave in Oliver Village picture a garden side patio, and a Bistro adorned with candle lit tables, modern pieces and finished off with old world touches. The 50 seat modern Italian Bistro is perfect for a romantic night out, an intimate evening with friends or a large gathering of family and co-workers. 5 course tasting menus paired with wine are available with reservation. Private bookings are also available for large corporate functions & private parties.

Parking Details:
Cibo Bistro is located in Oliver Village which provides a full size Public parking lot with FREE parking with registration of licence plate. Cibo Bistro's front door faces the garden area, so park where ever you like and walk on over.

Starting August 2016 guests will be required to register their licence plate in a tablet located at the front door. Failure to do so will result in a $75 ticket.

Public Transit:
#2, (#112 - #111 weekdays)

One Block walk from Grant Macewan College Bus Hub

Executive Chef:
Rosario Caputo

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special events and dinners are hosted at Cibo Bistro throughout the year. We've been known to bring in wine makers from Italy or host a fun event taking you on a mini trip to Italy for the night. Follow us on twitter @cibobistroedm or like us on Facebook to stay in the know of our upcoming events.

Cibo Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Good for a Date (26)
Romantic (21)
See All
Authentic (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Business Meals (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Cozy (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Casual (6)
Seasonal (6)
Healthy (5)
Fun (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
431 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

Really great food and evening . Service was great and the chocolate pasta was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Enjoyed a nice meal here for an anniversary. You really can’t go wrong with any item on the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Awesome food, nice and knowledgeable staff. Only complain I would have is it was a little chilli inside. Sat by a window and it was cold. But food was amazing, I had the steak and it was the best steak I have had so far. And I have had a lot being a chef myself lol.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 2, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service! Looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 29, 2017

A favorite- always amazing service and food! Owners and staff are great, so welcoming! Love the menu and all the delicious options.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 20, 2017

One of our most frequent restaurants in Edmonton and we have never been disappointed. Excellent food with superb service every time.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Had a lovely lunch here with a friend. The arancini were delicious, crisp and tender, and my bucatini cooked al dente with a great brown butter and mushroom sauce!

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Great food and our waitress was very knowledgeable which made our experience wonderful!! thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Cibo's was outstanding. From the beginning to the end. No disappointments here with either service or the authentic Italian cuisine. Definitely going to go back again and again.
Thank you

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 7, 2017

An excellent night out with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Love Cibo! Polenta Fries, Arancini and Arugula Salad are delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Everything is the same at Cibo - and that is a good thing. Same high quality of hospitality and cuisine. There is a new server today though. And she is impeccable, of course. I love coming here because I know what I am getting and they never disappoint. Thanks Lisa and Chef Rosario.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

This was first visit to Cibo. I booked a table for two and when we arrived we were offered two options one bynthenreservation desk and another table by the bar. Neither table was very private. We asked for another choice and we settled for the table close to the kitchen. Oh well at least we could see our food coming.
The server was excellent. She explained the menu and the food choices along with the wine selection.
Now I'm no pasta snob but what is el dente? My pasta was a little tough by my standards. But what do I know.. My wife's pasta was perfect.
Overall a good experience.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Appetizers are great, the octopus, bruschetta, and particularly the the house cured salumi, which changes frequently. Pastas are excellent, fresh pastas are made in house. These also change frequently. I love braised meat sauces like ragus, and these are always wonderful here. Stuffed pastas, classics like carbonara, all great, too. The mains/secondi are excellent as well, with again some delicious braised meats (lamb, etc), also also duck, rabbit, steak, and the fish is always very good. The wines by the glass are solid. Nice to see a decent Barolo by the glass. Finally, love the Zeppole!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 14, 2017

We enjoyed another wonderful supper at Cibo. There were five of us and we were each treated to wonderful entrees ( which included rabbit, beef steak, ravioli, and duck). These followed the appetizers (arancini, octopus, olives, and a charcuterie plate). Terrific variety and all masterfully prepared. A lovely Tuscan Brunello complemented the meal. Cibo has earned its rave reviews!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I have been to Cibo several times now and will continue to return. Food as well as drinks are always top quality. The service is wonderful and the staff is very knowledgeable about cocktail, wine and food menus.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

So yummy and fresh. Their passion for food shows in everything on the menu. Beautiful food with unique flavours and fun presentation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Staff very friendly and the food is outstanding.. highly recommend, if you like tasty food!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Decided to have an all-out meal at Cibo for our anniversary and loved every moment. The over-arching success of the evening was the service, which was friendly and supremely knowledgeable of the menu, cocktail and wine list.

Food was carefully-prepared and flavours were downright celebratory.

All in all: a lovely experience I look forward to having again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent food and service was wonderful. Thank you

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Neat restaurant, love the doors. Ambience was really good, server was very knowledgeable and attentive, and food was great! Nice flavours. Look forward to going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great food and the service was awesome! Would certainly recommend and return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Amazing food as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had the chef's tasting menu (including wine selections). The food and wine pairings were delicious and authentic Italian (in the chef's style). However, if you think Chianti's serves perfect Italian food, then probably not your restaurant. Our "waitress" Lisa made the evening most enjoyable . This was our most enjoyable meal in Edmonton in a long time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Romantic, Healthy, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing! The wait staff was knowledgeable and the wine menu was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 11, 2017

My favourite restaurant in Edmonton - Rosario and Lisa have a gem and the food is always spot on. Yummy! The service is top drawer and the staff very knowledgeable. Again, yummy, no matter what the occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Simply marvellous!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We came to Cibo on a whim and were blown away! Worth ordering the chef's tasting menu and the bottle of Lambrusco Rosso was a perfect compliment. Can't wait to come back again!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 5, 2017

I enjoy Cibo everytime I am there. The food is excellent. I find it at times a bit noisy. The waiters are well trained and attentive. Just a pleasure. Price vs. value is okay

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Casual, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Overall everything was good! Would definitely recommend the Rib eyes !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Simply excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Best restaurant in Edmonton! We are constantly craving Cibo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Lovely warm evening on the patio.
Good food and Mark was an excellent waiter. One suggestion is that they should take reservations for the patio rather than taking your chances when you have already made a reservation. Means one has to dine early to be accommodated outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Awesome service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on July 28, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Edmonton, never disappointing always top notch. Food, service always exceptional, highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Had lunch at Cibo with two colleagues. The food was great and the service just right. Will be back with friends and family. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Food was very good. Prices are in the higher range and portions are not too big (not small either unlike other reviews I read), and it makes a nice special occasion or date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Consistently delicious - one of my favourite places for lunch in Edmonton.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Was there for lunch. Staff was spending too much time with a talkative customer rather than seat new customers with reservations. After sometime I took charge of finding our own seats. Lunch menu was higher than what was listed online. Overall, all items are expensive. Meatball sandwich was interesting, but small. Arugula salad was passable. Pharaoh soup was very salty. Saltiness is an issue with this place. I had an overly salty meal here before and when advised them of this, I received no response. I'm sorry to say this place is highly overrated. I won't be returning.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.