Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

About Cibo Bistro

“Cibo" (pronounced CHEE-bo) means food in Italian, and that’s what this Italian Bistro is all about. We like to keep the menu simple, tasty, and focused, using fresh local ingredients. Cure our own meats, make our own cheese and hand roll our pasta. We try to make almost everything in house with a menu that changes seasonally.

* Due to the popularity of our weekends, parties of 4 or less are requested to limit their stay to 2 hours in courtesy of reservations booked after them, thank you in advance *

Large parties of 8 or more will be charged an automatic gratuity of 18%

11244 104 Ave
Edmonton, AB T5K2X4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday-Friday: 11:30am-2:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday-Saturday: 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
104 Ave & 112 Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-2426

Website:
http://www.cibobistro.com/

Entertainment:
Tucked away off 104th Ave in Oliver Village picture a garden side patio, and a Bistro adorned with candle lit tables, modern pieces and finished off with old world touches. The 50 seat modern Italian Bistro is perfect for a romantic night out, an intimate evening with friends or a large gathering of family and co-workers. 5 course tasting menus paired with wine are available with reservation. Private bookings are also available for large corporate functions & private parties.

Parking Details:
Cibo Bistro is located in Oliver Village which provides a full size FREE public parking lot. Cibo Bistro's front door faces the garden area, so park where ever you like and walk on over.

Starting August 2016 guests will be required to register their licence plate in a tablet located at the front door. Failure to do so will result in a $75 ticket.

Public Transit:
#2, (#112 - #111 weekdays)

One Block walk from Grant Macewan College Bus Hub

Executive Chef:
Rosario Caputo

Additional:
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special events and dinners are hosted at Cibo Bistro throughout the year. We've been known to bring in wine makers from Italy or host a fun event taking you on a mini trip to Italy for the night. Follow us on twitter @cibobistroedm or like us on Facebook to stay in the know of our upcoming events.

Cibo Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (29)
Fit for Foodies (24)
See All
Creative Cuisine (23)
Cozy (23)
Romantic (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Authentic (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Local Ingredients (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Business Meals (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Casual (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Seasonal (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Tapas (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Family Style (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Fun (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
People Watching (2)
Organic (2)
Healthy (2)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
345 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Memorable dining experience. It takes a deft touch to make duck breast perfect. The halibut special was cooked just right - moist and flavourful. Service was friendly, attentive and accommodating. Our group of 4 closed the restaurant on this mid-week day - yet there was no pressure to leave.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 5 days ago

While the food was tasty, it lacked protein (meat or seafood) in the dishes we had. The 4 of us agreed that the food was way over priced. The service was great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The bruschetta 3 ways is an absolute must-try! Large portions make this a good place for groups, but couples would likely want to share to try as much as possible on the lovely menu.

The only downsides of the dining room were the small tables and drafty windows - bring a cardigan in the winter. ;)

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Amazing as always! Food was great, wine was fabulous & service was top notch.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Best restaurant in Edmonton! Great food. Great service. Menu is always a great selection.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Disappointed. Food was not outstanding. Service was VERY slow. Over priced. And the staff missed so many opportunities to shine. Won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This is our third visit to Cibo and it always delivers a great evening. Thanks Cibo!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This place continues to be my favorite Edmonton restaurant. From the moment you enter you're treated like a special guest. The service is attentive but not annoying. The options for drink are super and the food is always amazing. We've been eating there since it opened over five years ago and it continues to deliver. The menu changes with the seasons yet the favorite items remain. I can't say enough great things about Rosario & Lisa and Cibo!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Everything during our experience was nothing short of outstanding! The server(completely forget her name, Alycia maybe?) was phenomenal! She helped us by explaining every thing we asked and was very thorough in helping us choose our meal options! They had great cocktails and wine! We especially loved the breadsticks and homemade petite fours that we revived with the bill! The ravioli saltimbocca was to die for, as we're the Brussels sprouts, aranchini, and both specials we had! I can't say enough good things about this place! If we lived in town it would be a regular stop!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Lovely atmosphere, wonderful knowledgeable server, lots of wine choices and of course great food. A nice evening out in a relaxed atmosphere. You have to order sides to accompany your meal so a little more expensive then you might find elsewhere. The quality of food and service was excellent.

Overall a great night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Some of the best Italian food I have ever put in my mouth. Service was excellent. Wine pairing was spot on. Highly recommended.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Very friendly staff that was so helpful with everything. The food was excellent I will come again soon.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent restaurant, best service in Edmonton and the food is delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good food beautifully presented by servers who know the food. I rarely eat out as I usually feel ripped off by poor quality food served by servers who are not invested in their work.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Each part of our 4 course meal was delicious. The service was good and the ambiance was cozy and romantic - fit for our valentines day dinner. I didn't know about Cibo Bistro until i found it on OpenTable. Definitely recommend for a dinner for 2.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent food and service I would go back again for sure! Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great Italian restaurant. Service , Food and Atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food was fantastic! Our server was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Felt satisfied after lunch not stuffed. The wine and beer prices were quite high.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Cibo is amazing. From the decor to the food to the staff. Always leave with my belly full and happy and I go to see the amazing Lisa Caputo and Ashley Selig who is the most amazing server ever that makes you feel like you are at home with family.

If you have not been here, I highly recommend it.
Chef Rosario Caputo is a force to be reckoned with. His feature sandwiches and bruschetta trios blow my mind every time.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had the chef's menu, it was great. More than enough food, great service! Lots of unique and tasty cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Another fantastic meal, I love the surprise and joy that comes from the tasting menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Awesome Osso Bucco! Portion sizes were excellent for a fine dining restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2017

From the moment we walked in the door, we were made to feel very welcome. Our waitress was simply outstanding in every way - she obviously really likes what she does and is a real professional. The food was great, and the pace of service was just right. Overall, an excellent evening with good friends, which we will repeat soon!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food and lovely service. The server was great at describing the menu and suggesting things when we couldn't quite decide. The drinks were amazing and I highly recommend the arancini balls.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food and service

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I love this restaurant. Food is consistently delicious; service is outstanding, and the ambiance is great. I have eaten here for dinner with a friend and a large group from the office or a family birthday. Always exceptional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Amazing food!! Wish I could try everything on the menu, so I will definitely be back

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The service was amazing and the food outstanding! They at just as good if not better than Corso32!!!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fireplace, People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Everything great except the lamb! The ribs were not very warm and the terrine was tepid. Was it supposed to be that way? Ravioli, cheese tray, salumi, black cod, salad, osso bucco was great though!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Cibo puts out fantastic food, period. This restaurant is one of the best dining experiences in Edmonton. Located in the easy to access Oliver Square, Cibo has a menu that is creative and crafted with care. The food is delicious and exciting. The atmosphere is quite pleasant, with soft music that does not interfere with conversation. The menu is more on the expensive side, but the overall experience from the waiters and the chefs is worth every penny. I would recommend asking the servers what they recommend, your taste buds will not be disappointed. I would highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion for any group size.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Hot Spot, Fun, Romantic, Disabled Access, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Wow! That was my favourite meal I've had at this restaurant and I've been here many times. The sable fish was the highlight and unfortunately it didn't last. It was perfectly cooked with no dry spots or under-cooked areas. The Barolo went well with everything. The Tagliatelle was Al dente. The hazelnut chocolate dessert was not too sweet and rounded it off well. It was a good way to celebrate before going back to school.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Cibo never disappoints. The food is exceptional and decidedly modern but clearly crafted by those with knowledge of authentic italian cuisine. The service and aesthetic are casual and inviting. Will absolutely make a point of coming back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Service was great.
Pasta dishes were incredibly salty all around.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We went to Cibo for a date night, and it was perfect. We came early, shortly after they opened, and the place was very quiet and welcoming. Our server was incredibly friendly and helpful -- she wasn't afraid to laugh at herself either. The food was wonderful (forgive my lack of memory for names though): we started with the Ricotta Cakes which my wife loved, though I enjoyed them a little less. I had the lamb and she had pasta with a duck ragu -- both absolutely excellent. We finished our meal with the "donuts". Overall, excellent service and great food. Would recommend, but ensure you're willing to pay their prices (ours was ~$130 including a couple glasses of wine).

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Brought Clients in for Lunch. It was a GREAT atmosphere, GREAT Service, GREAT Food! I will definitely recommend this place and will go again to try the dinner menu.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Knowledgable staff. Awesome food. Subtle and rich flavours. Did the chefs menu. Will definitely recommend and visit again. Don't expect franchise dining, this is proper traditional Italian with a little twist here and there. Pleasant atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Absolutely fantastic, in all aspects !! Every time we visit Cibo Bistro we are treated to fantastic food and service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 17, 2016

On my third visit to Cibo, I think it's getting even better...This was quite simply one of the best meals I have had in Edmonton. Arancini were sublime, octopus popped with flavour, tortellini in brodo was remarkable, and the lamb was succulent. Such gorgeous blending of flavours and textures in a beautiful space, with effortless service. As much as I love Corso 32, I am thinking that Cibo just may have eclipsed it in quality.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We are 4 ladies who dine together monthly. We have returned to Cibo many times. This is, in our opinion, one of the best restaurants in Edmonton. The food is always delicious from the appetizers right through to dessert. We love the arancini, we all enjoyed the feature soup (changes regularly) and the accompanying bread. We couldn't resist the bread pudding for dessert. The coffee and wine completed a wonderful dining experience. Our server, Ashley, was just perfect. Thank you to all at Cibo.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The flavors of the pasta were incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.