About Ciao Italia Ristorante - I - Drive

6149 Westwood blvd
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Ciao Italia Ristorante was founded in 1991, in Orlando, Fl, by Antonio and Josie Navarra. Both natives of Italy, Antonio from Salerno and Josie from Palermo. Today, the Navarra family business not only consists of Antonio and Josie, but their three children as well, Carmen, Vincenzo and Vanessa. Each member is a key factor at Ciao, and what has made this restaurant one of the oldest restaurants on International Drive today, and which is why Ciao Italia is 3 year in a row Zagat award winner, with a high ranking of 28 in food. In addition, to Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence. The Navarra Family, looks forward to serving you soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Organic, European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner nightly: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
International Drive and the Beach Line

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-0770

Website:
http://www.ciaoitaliaonline.com/

Catering:
We offer catering to go. Please contact us for details. info@ciaoitaliaonline.com

Parking Details:
Handicap Access available

Public Transit:
I-trolley stop 29.

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Navarra

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Christmas Eve, New Years Eve, Valentines Day, September dining month.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At Ciao, a traditional Italian ambiance is on hand to greet you, whose friendly staff will cater for your every need. Head back to Italy not only with the amazing food, but with the true Italian feel you receive on arrival.

Ciao Italia Ristorante - I - Drive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Authentic (12)
Cozy (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Romantic (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Casual (6)
Business Meals (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Family Style (5)
Local Ingredients (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
268 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

3 of us and all of our meals were delici ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

3 of us and all of our meals were delicious. If you are in the mood for Italian food, I highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service AAA+++ We will d ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service AAA+++

We will definitely enjoy Ciao Italia again!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was Italian and made a great ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our server was Italian and made a great wine recommendation. We enjoyed a great seafood pasta dish with delicious vodka sauce. We also tried a stuffed veal chop special that was out of sight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding service, food and company.

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Outstanding service, food and company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Walking through the door, the service wa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Walking through the door, the service was great and that experience continued throughout our meal. The food was good. We have lived in Italy, so it is possible no Italian restaurant in the US can fit our standard for great food. The tiramisu and cappuccinos were great though. We found the spicy bread dipping sauce to be exceptional was well. My only gripe is with the lack of acknowledgement of our 18th wedding anniversary. I clearly annotated it in the Opentable special requirements section, however, the restaurant missed it. Not a show stopper, but disappointing. I felt it would be tacky (passive aggressive) to bring it up after the fact and look like I was trolling for a free dessert. I didn't feel the need to reconfirm prior to being seated because I've used OpenTable many times for special occasions and never been disappointed. I'd eat here again, but not for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a great restaurant. We were in ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was a great restaurant. We were in town for New Years and heard that this was a place away from the tourist, and that was correct. It was a great meal with authentic Italian food. It was probably the best bruschetta that we have ever had. A great place for a date night that is not too expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service and great food

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We found it by mistake. Wow, what a pla ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We found it by mistake. Wow, what a place. Good food, decent prices, good wine, great service!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A great find -- don't be fooled by the e ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

A great find -- don't be fooled by the exterior (strip mall, cheesy liquor store). The inside is lovely, family-run (you can feel it), and solid, solid food. The apps were better than the mains (for our one night anyway), but this is the kind of place that were it near our home, we'd likely become regulars. Great service, authentic, homemade pasta. Better than expected!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very friendly welcome and attentive serv ...

 
 (London)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very friendly welcome and attentive service. Being English, we are used to a lighter style of Italian cooking so found the 4 pasta dishes that we ordered to be a bit heavy, but nevertheless we had a very pleasant evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Enjoyed a nice dinner here on Christmas ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Enjoyed a nice dinner here on Christmas Eve with my husband and in-laws. It wasn't too crowded so we had great service and it created a nice atmosphere. We had a great waiter (I can't recall his name at the moment) Our meal included a bottle of wine, a few beers, apps, soup and salad, and main course, followed by desert. Everyone really enjoyed their food. It was just the right amount of food and it was a great price. Would like to go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. I would definite ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great food and service. I would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Super friendly and service oriented wait ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Super friendly and service oriented waiter, food was OK, Iguess bring on opentable Zi expected better quality, poor and pricey wine list, tiny portion of tiramesu and it wasn't great either

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Despite being in a strip Plaza, this pl ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Despite being in a strip Plaza, this place is unbelievable! Amazing food cooked fresh, fantastic service and an ambiance that made me feel like I was in someone's home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Okay food and service

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Okay food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

Got together with our adult children for ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Got together with our adult children for an evening meal. The consensus was to have Italian, so we gave this restaurant a try. Amongst the five of us we had a good mix of appetizers (the anti pasta didn't last long, very tasty), soups (lobster bisque was creamy and delicious, although some of the group thought it was bit salty, I thought the bisque was very good and was sure to get every drop), salads (a couple of our party had the Caesar salad and claimed it was the best they'd ever had), entrees (I had the fish of the day, a grouper with lemon wine butter sauce which I thoroughly enjoyed. My wife had the lobster ravioli and there wasn't even any sauce left on the plate, and others in the party had a seafood pasta dish and another pasta dish, both of which were rated as quite good). At the end of the meal, a couple of our party had tiramisu and another had some cheesecake, all of which were deemed delicious. So, overall, a very nice meal, great service, pleasant atmosphere. The pricing was a little high (about $45/person), but in line with what we expected, given that we were indulging ourselves with appetizers, soups, salads, entrees, desserts, and some dinner wine. We would definitely go back, but would probably now include this in more of our "special occasion" category versus a more routine dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It is always a guaranteed good meal here ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 13, 2016

It is always a guaranteed good meal here at Ciao Italia.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was recommended by frien ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 13, 2016

This restaurant was recommended by friends who had stayed in Orlando and eaten here and they were very pleased. We love and appreciate a good Italian restaurant so gave it a try when we were here in Dec of 2016 and were not disappointed. The food and service were excellent! We will see Ciao Italia again the next time we return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Overall experience was mediocre. We had ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Overall experience was mediocre. We had our first waiter who treated me and my family like we were unworthy of dining in the restaurant. He was continually watching us and very snooty when serving us. He did not smile once except for when we had paid and he gave us the receipt for the tip. We had a second waiter... I'm guessing he was Hispanic of some nature who was extremely friendly and kind to our family. This experience would have been a 5 star if we had this second waiter the whole time. We felt awkward and unwelcome by our first waiter which reallly killed the experience for us and being that we were just visitors from Chicago we were really hoping for an unforgettable evening out with our kids. Food was good and prices were fair.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Amazing food and the service was great! ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Amazing food and the service was great! I would recommend this place to anyone! You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our party of 5 friends had a terrific ti ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Our party of 5 friends had a terrific time..

The food was authentic Italian ..The flavor was fabulous ..The service was spot-on..The price was appropriate...Would highly recommend the place..

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nothing special, I would just skip over ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Nothing special, I would just skip over this place all together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Veal chop is out of this world. Worth ev ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Veal chop is out of this world. Worth every penny. Wait staff very friendly and move at just the right pace for dinner; not so fast that you are eating and running but very attentive to their guests. It is one our must visit list whenever we are on in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Four of us are here for my wife's birthd ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Four of us are here for my wife's birthday. The place was awesome. I used to live nearby 20 years ago and it was a authentic little Italian restaurant. Now it is a real treasure.

The food was great, service was outstanding. Our server was Emilo. No wait to get in on a Saturday night with reservations. It is in a spot that is surprising for such a good restaurant. Not bad, but very touristy area. Don't let that stop you from going.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eat here! Lovely staff and service. Gr ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Eat here! Lovely staff and service. Grouper francaise was amazing. A great overall restaurant and a nice alternative to the typical I Drive touristy spots.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would absolutely recommend!! It is a h ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I would absolutely recommend!! It is a hidden gem!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall food was great. Hot bread was aw ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Overall food was great. Hot bread was awesome. Reasonable price for pasta.

Price on wine by glass is high (nothing under $9)

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Outstanding dinner, a huge improvement f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Outstanding dinner, a huge improvement from the resort and chain restaurants in the area. Also excellent value compared to any similar meal at a resort or hotel restaurant. Go for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent Italian food!! I would defini ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Excellent Italian food!! I would definitely recommend and return to this restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic meal, couldn't say ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Absolutely fantastic meal, couldn't say a bad thing about it. Excellent food, fantastic service, caring attentive owners, well behaved kid friendly. Absolutely 100% fat guy approved. You couldn't go wrong with this place, I'll be recommending it to all my friends who visit from out of town like me.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent choice and just far enough fro ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Excellent choice and just far enough from the chaos on International drive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a favorite when we visit Orlando, ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always a favorite when we visit Orlando, food great, service impeccable. But the icing on the cake is the lemoncello cake. Nevet share it, always our own piece. Bella!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing traditional Italian family dinin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Amazing traditional Italian family dining. Friendly, helpful staff. Gluten free pasta was a major plus!! Highly recommend this for a nice family dinner . Great food, great prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very disappointed at the service given. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very disappointed at the service given. The staff takes a long time to get to the tables. The customer is right is not a mentality that this business has.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Good for the area. At least it isn't a c ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Good for the area. At least it isn't a chain. Parts of the meal were good while others were not. I did not feel that the quality of the meals we had made for a good value when the check arrived. I wouldn't go back.

This restaurant serves wine and beer, no full bar. The decor is very nice even though it is located in a strip mall. The server was professional, although he made us feel rushed. Advise getting reservations. This place is close to a convention center and gets very busy.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The order of garlic bread along with the ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The order of garlic bread along with the calamari and its sauce were fabulous! The lamb cops were excellent! The grouper was cooked to perfection though I found the artichokes quite salty and would have preferred a different sauce. Still quite good. The creme brûlée would have been better had they lifted the torch sooner. Our service was outstanding and we had little noise however, we dined early and they were just beginning to get busy when we left. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very good. Servers worked as a ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Food was very good. Servers worked as a team and were very attentive. This Italian food experience in New York or Boston is expected. In central Florida, a pleasant surprise

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Without a doubt probably one of the best ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Without a doubt probably one of the best Italian restaurants I've eaten in. The wait staff was extremely professional and helpful. We were there with 16 people and food was extremely fresh and Priced right for the area. Would definitely recommend this to anyone and would definitely go back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was amazing food and the wait staff w ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

It was amazing food and the wait staff was accomodating and great help

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just a good Italian Restaurant with nice ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Just a good Italian Restaurant with nice dishes and excellent Italian wines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.