About Ciao Italia Ristorante - I - Drive

6149 Westwood blvd
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Ciao Italia Ristorante was founded in 1991, in Orlando, Fl, by Antonio and Josie Navarra. Both natives of Italy, Antonio from Salerno and Josie from Palermo. Today, the Navarra family business not only consists of Antonio and Josie, but their three children as well, Carmen, Vincenzo and Vanessa. Each member is a key factor at Ciao, and what has made this restaurant one of the oldest restaurants on International Drive today, and which is why Ciao Italia is 3 year in a row Zagat award winner, with a high ranking of 28 in food. In addition, to Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence. The Navarra Family, looks forward to serving you soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Organic, European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner nightly: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
International Drive and the Beach Line

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-0770

Website:
http://www.ciaoitaliaonline.com/

Catering:
We offer catering to go. Please contact us for details. info@ciaoitaliaonline.com

Parking Details:
Handicap Access available

Public Transit:
I-trolley stop 29.

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Navarra

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Christmas Eve, New Years Eve, Valentines Day, September dining month.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At Ciao, a traditional Italian ambiance is on hand to greet you, whose friendly staff will cater for your every need. Head back to Italy not only with the amazing food, but with the true Italian feel you receive on arrival.

Ciao Italia Ristorante - I - Drive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (10)
Authentic (9)
Special Occasion (9)
See All
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Cozy (6)
Romantic (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Business Meals (5)
Casual (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Family Style (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fun (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
242 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Eat here! Lovely staff and service. Gr ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Eat here! Lovely staff and service. Grouper francaise was amazing. A great overall restaurant and a nice alternative to the typical I Drive touristy spots.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would absolutely recommend!! It is a h ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I would absolutely recommend!! It is a hidden gem!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall food was great. Hot bread was aw ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Overall food was great. Hot bread was awesome. Reasonable price for pasta.

Price on wine by glass is high (nothing under $9)

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Outstanding dinner, a huge improvement f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Outstanding dinner, a huge improvement from the resort and chain restaurants in the area. Also excellent value compared to any similar meal at a resort or hotel restaurant. Go for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent Italian food!! I would defini ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Excellent Italian food!! I would definitely recommend and return to this restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic meal, couldn't say ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Absolutely fantastic meal, couldn't say a bad thing about it. Excellent food, fantastic service, caring attentive owners, well behaved kid friendly. Absolutely 100% fat guy approved. You couldn't go wrong with this place, I'll be recommending it to all my friends who visit from out of town like me.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent choice and just far enough fro ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Excellent choice and just far enough from the chaos on International drive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a favorite when we visit Orlando, ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always a favorite when we visit Orlando, food great, service impeccable. But the icing on the cake is the lemoncello cake. Nevet share it, always our own piece. Bella!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing traditional Italian family dinin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Amazing traditional Italian family dining. Friendly, helpful staff. Gluten free pasta was a major plus!! Highly recommend this for a nice family dinner . Great food, great prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very disappointed at the service given. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very disappointed at the service given. The staff takes a long time to get to the tables. The customer is right is not a mentality that this business has.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Good for the area. At least it isn't a c ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Good for the area. At least it isn't a chain. Parts of the meal were good while others were not. I did not feel that the quality of the meals we had made for a good value when the check arrived. I wouldn't go back.

This restaurant serves wine and beer, no full bar. The decor is very nice even though it is located in a strip mall. The server was professional, although he made us feel rushed. Advise getting reservations. This place is close to a convention center and gets very busy.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The order of garlic bread along with the ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The order of garlic bread along with the calamari and its sauce were fabulous! The lamb cops were excellent! The grouper was cooked to perfection though I found the artichokes quite salty and would have preferred a different sauce. Still quite good. The creme brûlée would have been better had they lifted the torch sooner. Our service was outstanding and we had little noise however, we dined early and they were just beginning to get busy when we left. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very good. Servers worked as a ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Food was very good. Servers worked as a team and were very attentive. This Italian food experience in New York or Boston is expected. In central Florida, a pleasant surprise

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Without a doubt probably one of the best ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Without a doubt probably one of the best Italian restaurants I've eaten in. The wait staff was extremely professional and helpful. We were there with 16 people and food was extremely fresh and Priced right for the area. Would definitely recommend this to anyone and would definitely go back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was amazing food and the wait staff w ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

It was amazing food and the wait staff was accomodating and great help

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just a good Italian Restaurant with nice ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Just a good Italian Restaurant with nice dishes and excellent Italian wines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful meal, unique traditional offer ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Wonderful meal, unique traditional offerings, quality food, excellent wine selection, great service; We feel lucky to have found this place despite its humble strip mall home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very well taken care of consider ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We were very well taken care of considering we were a party of 15 and the place was filled with other big parties due to the convention. Appetizers were delicious and our waiter was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went with the chef's specials. Wonder ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2016

We went with the chef's specials. Wonderful! Service was exceptional. Our waiter suggested an Italian wine that was delicious! We make it a point to have dinner here every time we are in town.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Veal chop and treated like family ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Best Veal chop and treated like family for over 20 years Large pie to start the meal' Peter G. Fort Lauderdale Cambro salesman Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We won't be coming back here. The food w ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We won't be coming back here. The food was actually good, but it seemed to take forever for the food it to get to the table. Two appetizers came out before the other four by about 20 minutes. We had to shout for others to hear us who were just across the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Like the food, the restaurant look good ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Like the food, the restaurant look good inside. I can't complain. I will go back again

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Homemade pasta was great and so the sauc ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Homemade pasta was great and so the sauces. Good white Sicilian wine.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Not as good as we remember in past visit ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Not as good as we remember in past visits. The veal I had was on the tough side and not very good, surprising for an Italian restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent family friendly restaurant. De ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Excellent family friendly restaurant. Delicious food straight out of Italy. Dominic was an excellent server. Very attentive. Good pairing recommendations. Subtle Italian lessons. We will be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food and service were excellent. Went th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Went there twice. Will make it a stop next time in Orlando

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I try to make it to Ciao Italia whenever ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 13, 2016

I try to make it to Ciao Italia whenever I am in Orlando. It is one of the better spots and worth a visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Portions at this restaurant were shamefu ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Portions at this restaurant were shamefully small. Even the salad looked like someone ate 3/4 of it before bringing it to the table. We spent quite a bit of money and still walked out hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Was in Orlando on Business and dound thi ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Was in Orlando on Business and dound this place. We liked it so much, we went back the next night. Wish I had a place like this in my neighborhood! Great food and excellent service!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time I am in Orlando I have to eat ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Every time I am in Orlando I have to eat here! Love this place!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Comments online were spot on, except I w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Comments online were spot on, except I was MORE pleasantly surprised. Very nice wine collection as well. Great spot! Deserves a try for sure!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding restaurant with exceptional ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Outstanding restaurant with exceptional staff! The food was delicious and reasonably priced. The waiter was excellent. Would definitley eat there again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as usual. Great food and se ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent as usual. Great food and service . Highly recommend . If you are looking for an Olive Garden experience this is not the place . As close to Italy as you can get.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The decor was depressing and the locatio ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The decor was depressing and the location not exactly glamorous, food was for the most part lacking in imagination, taste and love. Service was average and the prices were high!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

We were looking for a great, real Italia ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 15, 2016

We were looking for a great, real Italian restaurant and not a chain. Although pricey, the food and service made it worth every penny. Will be back again when we're in Orlando.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good and the service is good

vip
 (México)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Very good and the service is good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The Service was outstanding... the food ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 3, 2016

The Service was outstanding... the food was good but not outstanding as the eggplant was cold on the inside and the chicken was way over cook.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife, teenage granddaughter and mysel ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 2, 2016

My wife, teenage granddaughter and myself enjoyed an outstanding meal at Ciao Italia. We had three different pasta dishes each with a different sauces and protin that were outstanding. The pastas were freshly made and melted in your mouth. The dishes were very flavorful and

tasty. Our salads were very good with crisp fresh and well seasoned ingredients. Deserts and coffee were as good as the rest of the meal. Based on the meal, ambience and outstanding service it is easy to give this jewel of a restaurant a 5 star rating. Go and treat yourself to delicious authentic Italian meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Italian food! Great service!

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excellent Italian food! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

great, great, great, everything is great ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 28, 2016

great, great, great, everything is great, great, great,

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.