About Ciao Italia Ristorante - I - Drive

6149 Westwood blvd
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Ciao Italia Ristorante was founded in 1991, in Orlando, Fl, by Antonio and Josie Navarra. Both natives of Italy, Antonio from Salerno and Josie from Palermo. Today, the Navarra family business not only consists of Antonio and Josie, but their three children as well, Carmen, Vincenzo and Vanessa. Each member is a key factor at Ciao, and what has made this restaurant one of the oldest restaurants on International Drive today, and which is why Ciao Italia is 3 year in a row Zagat award winner, with a high ranking of 28 in food. In addition, to Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence. The Navarra Family, looks forward to serving you soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Organic, European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner nightly: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
International Drive and the Beach Line

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-0770

Website:
http://www.ciaoitaliaonline.com/

Catering:
We offer catering to go. Please contact us for details. info@ciaoitaliaonline.com

Parking Details:
Handicap Access available

Public Transit:
I-trolley stop 29.

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Navarra

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Christmas Eve, New Years Eve, Valentines Day, September dining month.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At Ciao, a traditional Italian ambiance is on hand to greet you, whose friendly staff will cater for your every need. Head back to Italy not only with the amazing food, but with the true Italian feel you receive on arrival.

Ciao Italia Ristorante - I - Drive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

3.9

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (21)
good for groups (14)
special occasion (12)
See All
notable wine list (12)
fit for foodies (10)
romantic (9)
kid-friendly (6)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
207 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were looking for a great, real Italia ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We were looking for a great, real Italian restaurant and not a chain. Although pricey, the food and service made it worth every penny. Will be back again when we're in Orlando.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good and the service is good

 
 (México)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Very good and the service is good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The Service was outstanding... the food ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The Service was outstanding... the food was good but not outstanding as the eggplant was cold on the inside and the chicken was way over cook.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife, teenage granddaughter and mysel ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My wife, teenage granddaughter and myself enjoyed an outstanding meal at Ciao Italia. We had three different pasta dishes each with a different sauces and protin that were outstanding. The pastas were freshly made and melted in your mouth. The dishes were very flavorful and

tasty. Our salads were very good with crisp fresh and well seasoned ingredients. Deserts and coffee were as good as the rest of the meal. Based on the meal, ambience and outstanding service it is easy to give this jewel of a restaurant a 5 star rating. Go and treat yourself to delicious authentic Italian meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Italian food! Great service!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excellent Italian food! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

great, great, great, everything is great ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

great, great, great, everything is great, great, great,

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed with the meal and wine ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Very disappointed with the meal and wine. We were not able to eat our entrees as the chicken was very tough. Wine tasted like vinegar. This was a business meal and needless to say very embarrassing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Rated experience fair only because we we ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Rated experience fair only because we were seated at a table by the front window. Outside the window there is a bench. The person sitting on the bench was spitting on the ground constantly.

Also, only beer and wine served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Ciao restaurant- don't let strip mall deceive you

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Food was delicious but portions were not that big...which is good- you won't leave overfilled. The favorite at our table of 6 was the chicken Marsala. The stuffed pork chop was good but not very big. Desserts were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Food Quality

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

My wife had the lasagna and pasta fagiole soup and she was satisfied with it. I had the Frutti de Mare and salad. My salad was liquid at the bottom and not very tasty. The seafood was bad. My clams were so gritty and strong smelling I couldn't eat them all. In general the seafood had a strong odor and was tough

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

I hosted a business dinner for 10 people ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

I hosted a business dinner for 10 people here, seeking a restaurant near the convention center that was not a chain. The restaurant treated us better than family. One of my guests showed up an hour early because of a scheduling mishap; the host seated him at our table immediately and made sure he had a glass of wine. Our waiter Dominic was patient with us when other guests arrived late but always available when we needed him. Nothing that we ordered was anything short of excellent, but the house special veal chop was a true standout. Magnifico! I cannot recommend Ciao highly enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food at normal prices.

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

I do not want people to find out about this hidden gem. Its directly across from the Doubletree Seaworld and we ate there two nights in a row. Both nights, we had the Caprese and the stuffed eggplant appetizers. I also had the Chicken Parmigiana and House-Made Lobster Ravioli which were both good. Service is quick and pleasant. We have been there before and we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We've been here a couple times - food is ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We've been here a couple times - food is always good and the service is impeccable. Unassuming location, but well worth visiting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Wonderful meal at Ciao

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We had a group of 15 people and Ciao could not have been more accommodating. The service was wonderful and the food was delicious. Their calamari were gobbled up even by our less adventurous eaters! This was a great choice for our special office party

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Who needs a chain restaurant?

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

This restaurant is nestled between the Orange County Convention and Sea World in an unassuming strip mall. The food is fresh and the service is very good. I tend to start with the basics at an Italian restaurant, so I had Rigatoni al Ragu and had them add some sausage. I'm not sure I'll be able to order anything else when I return, because it was just so good. Also, your meal comes with bread, but you must order the garlic bread. It's easy to find a chain restaurant on International Drive, but it's worth trying this place.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Best yet

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We frequently dine here. Very good Italian food with some homemade choices and interesting specials.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Nice restaurant for biz convenient for I-Drive

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Ciao Italia has a lovely ambiance, excellent service and very good food. the portions are small, thus the rating for value overall. thus the value rating. Our waiter was attentive and accommodating and took great care of us. I will certainly book again for business.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Listen to the negative views -- Food was just ok

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

The food was just ok. I agree with the other reviewers, it was just a step up from Chef Boyardee. Even the ceasar salad looked like it was from a bag. The biggest plus was the service was super fast. The people next to us ordered the ravioli and it was frozen in the middle, so they sent us back. That tells me the food is not freshly prepared. We left before they finished the meal, but at no point did I see anyone apologize for it. They just took the plate without a word and returned it about 10 minutes later -- still without a word. I will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

I had the Veal Chop,which was recommende ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

I had the Veal Chop,which was recommended. It was over cooked, badly seasoned. For 60 bucks I expected A LOT better. Perhaps I should have stuck to pasta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Homestyle Italian with a touch of class

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

This is a good restaurant, food was authentic, great taste and plentiful, wine was nicely paired with the meal and staff awesome. The unfortunate part was serving the tap water, it took away from the whole experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The meal was superb. I recommend the par ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

The meal was superb. I recommend the parpadelle with wild boar .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

the food was good, buy be careful of the specials

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

This is another restaurant that suggests specials prior to ordering. This grouper special exceeded their average price range by quite a lot. I would recommend they indicate the price of any special rather than make their customers demean themselves by asking. I felt a bit as though I was had.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Authentic Italian in an Orlando stripmall

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

The restaurant is nicely decorated, well organized. The staff was very helpful and kind to the kids in our party. The food was fantastic. We ordered the house specialty chicken dish and the lobster ravioli. Both were great. The kids got spaghetti and meatballs which my son says was outstanding.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special signature dish

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Try the veal , it's the best in the city. Be aware it's three times as expensive as rest of menu

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great rack of lamb. Nice friendly place ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Great rack of lamb. Nice friendly place with a varied menu that we found alot of choices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service, great place!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Great food, great service, great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are vegetarians. They were very acco ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We are vegetarians. They were very accommodating and gave us options for type of pasta, sauce, and vegetables to add. The food was delicious, service was prompt and courteous. Overall a very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food...even better service

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Very good food...even better service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Travelers

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

This was our second time at this restaurant within a one week period as the food is top rate, service is great and ambiance is relaxing and inviting.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was disgusting and cold

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

Food was disgusting and cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Don't let the strip mall entrance fool y ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

Don't let the strip mall entrance fool you. This is real Italian. You walk in and you feel like you're right back in an osteria in Florence. The parparadelle and wild boar was fantastic. Reasonable wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It is in a strip mall so we were surpris ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 29, 2016

It is in a strip mall so we were surprised how nice it was inside. The service is excellent. The food is very good Italian cooking. If you stick to the menu the prices are moderate. My husband had a stuff veal chop special and we were shocked when the bill came because his was $60 .(and it was not stuffed but it was delicious.) We will go back but will choose from the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was terrible!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Definitely not a home cooked Italian place we were looking for.The rigatoni with meat sauce tasted like it came out of a can! The pasta was soft and pasty and the sauce tasted like gravy. My husband 's lasagna came out with tomato sauce poured over it . It looked like a Mexican tamale! The only good thing was the warm bread. Not ever going back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Fabulous Restaurant

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Great greeting upon arrival, great service, romantic music and atmosphere, fabulous food, and reasonable prices. Would highly recommend.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MARS

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Wonderful restaurant, the service was top notch and the food was great. We had a large group that was seated and served quickly. Highly recommend and we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service are always superb.

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

We always go to Ciao Italia whenever we are in Orlando as the food and servcie are always outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Place Near Sea World

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

Small, open restaurant near Sea World and Convention Center. Reasonably priced and portions are large. Our waiter was one of 2 for the entire dining room; he did a good job but had to be asked for things as he was too busy to notice when we ran out of water, wine, etc. One of our party thought he had an attitude, but I think it was more English was not his primary language. One entree (Eggplant Parmesan) had to be sent back as it was very salty. The second was slightly better, but still heavy on the salt. My veal had a couple tough sections, but overall was good. My husband tried the calamari, it was tender and prepared with lemon butter. It was not really to our liking, but that is a personal preference, not due to the quality of the dish. His seafood special was generous and he said delicious. We were not rushed and lingered to talk as we were meeting out of town friends and had a lot of catching up to do. Might be difficult to find this placed tucked away in a corner, but worth the find.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

So many amazing choices to choose from o ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

So many amazing choices to choose from on the menu and then 3 great specials. Definitely going back to try more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great trade show spot

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

I have dined at Ciao Italia several times over the past five years . Great location 10 minutes from the convention center. The food has always been great. This visit I experienced below expected service. The waiter was working several large tables and really never accessible or prompt. I was the host for a customer and it was uncomfortable. The poor service was reflected in my tip, although I tend to over tip so it dawned on me he may not have been aware I was unhappy. I will give CI another chance

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The kids loved it

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 17, 2016

We were looking for a break from all the Orlando fast food chains. This hit the spot. The kids want to come back the next time we come to Orlando.

Tags: kid-friendly, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.