About Ciao Italia Ristorante - I - Drive

6149 Westwood blvd
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Ciao Italia Ristorante was founded in 1991, in Orlando, Fl, by Antonio and Josie Navarra. Both natives of Italy, Antonio from Salerno and Josie from Palermo. Today, the Navarra family business not only consists of Antonio and Josie, but their three children as well, Carmen, Vincenzo and Vanessa. Each member is a key factor at Ciao, and what has made this restaurant one of the oldest restaurants on International Drive today, and which is why Ciao Italia is 3 year in a row Zagat award winner, with a high ranking of 28 in food. In addition, to Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence. The Navarra Family, looks forward to serving you soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Organic, European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner nightly: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
International Drive and the Beach Line

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-0770

Website:
http://www.ciaoitaliaonline.com/

Catering:
We offer catering to go. Please contact us for details. info@ciaoitaliaonline.com

Parking Details:
Handicap Access available

Public Transit:
I-trolley stop 29.

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Navarra

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Christmas Eve, New Years Eve, Valentines Day, September dining month.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At Ciao, a traditional Italian ambiance is on hand to greet you, whose friendly staff will cater for your every need. Head back to Italy not only with the amazing food, but with the true Italian feel you receive on arrival.

Ciao Italia Ristorante - I - Drive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

3.8

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Special Occasion (7)
See All
Romantic (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Good for a Date (4)
Authentic (4)
Business Meals (3)
Casual (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fun (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Cozy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
221 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We won't be coming back here. The food w ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

We won't be coming back here. The food was actually good, but it seemed to take forever for the food it to get to the table. Two appetizers came out before the other four by about 20 minutes. We had to shout for others to hear us who were just across the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Like the food, the restaurant look good ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Like the food, the restaurant look good inside. I can't complain. I will go back again

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Homemade pasta was great and so the sauc ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Homemade pasta was great and so the sauces. Good white Sicilian wine.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Not as good as we remember in past visit ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Not as good as we remember in past visits. The veal I had was on the tough side and not very good, surprising for an Italian restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent family friendly restaurant. De ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Excellent family friendly restaurant. Delicious food straight out of Italy. Dominic was an excellent server. Very attentive. Good pairing recommendations. Subtle Italian lessons. We will be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food and service were excellent. Went th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Went there twice. Will make it a stop next time in Orlando

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I try to make it to Ciao Italia whenever ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

I try to make it to Ciao Italia whenever I am in Orlando. It is one of the better spots and worth a visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Portions at this restaurant were shamefu ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Portions at this restaurant were shamefully small. Even the salad looked like someone ate 3/4 of it before bringing it to the table. We spent quite a bit of money and still walked out hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Was in Orlando on Business and dound thi ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Was in Orlando on Business and dound this place. We liked it so much, we went back the next night. Wish I had a place like this in my neighborhood! Great food and excellent service!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time I am in Orlando I have to eat ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Every time I am in Orlando I have to eat here! Love this place!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Comments online were spot on, except I w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Comments online were spot on, except I was MORE pleasantly surprised. Very nice wine collection as well. Great spot! Deserves a try for sure!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding restaurant with exceptional ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Outstanding restaurant with exceptional staff! The food was delicious and reasonably priced. The waiter was excellent. Would definitley eat there again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as usual. Great food and se ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent as usual. Great food and service . Highly recommend . If you are looking for an Olive Garden experience this is not the place . As close to Italy as you can get.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The decor was depressing and the locatio ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The decor was depressing and the location not exactly glamorous, food was for the most part lacking in imagination, taste and love. Service was average and the prices were high!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

We were looking for a great, real Italia ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We were looking for a great, real Italian restaurant and not a chain. Although pricey, the food and service made it worth every penny. Will be back again when we're in Orlando.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good and the service is good

vip
 (México)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Very good and the service is good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The Service was outstanding... the food ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The Service was outstanding... the food was good but not outstanding as the eggplant was cold on the inside and the chicken was way over cook.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife, teenage granddaughter and mysel ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My wife, teenage granddaughter and myself enjoyed an outstanding meal at Ciao Italia. We had three different pasta dishes each with a different sauces and protin that were outstanding. The pastas were freshly made and melted in your mouth. The dishes were very flavorful and

tasty. Our salads were very good with crisp fresh and well seasoned ingredients. Deserts and coffee were as good as the rest of the meal. Based on the meal, ambience and outstanding service it is easy to give this jewel of a restaurant a 5 star rating. Go and treat yourself to delicious authentic Italian meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Italian food! Great service!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excellent Italian food! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

great, great, great, everything is great ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

great, great, great, everything is great, great, great,

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed with the meal and wine ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Very disappointed with the meal and wine. We were not able to eat our entrees as the chicken was very tough. Wine tasted like vinegar. This was a business meal and needless to say very embarrassing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Rated experience fair only because we we ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Rated experience fair only because we were seated at a table by the front window. Outside the window there is a bench. The person sitting on the bench was spitting on the ground constantly.

Also, only beer and wine served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Ciao restaurant- don't let strip mall deceive you

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Food was delicious but portions were not that big...which is good- you won't leave overfilled. The favorite at our table of 6 was the chicken Marsala. The stuffed pork chop was good but not very big. Desserts were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Food Quality

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

My wife had the lasagna and pasta fagiole soup and she was satisfied with it. I had the Frutti de Mare and salad. My salad was liquid at the bottom and not very tasty. The seafood was bad. My clams were so gritty and strong smelling I couldn't eat them all. In general the seafood had a strong odor and was tough

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

I hosted a business dinner for 10 people ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

I hosted a business dinner for 10 people here, seeking a restaurant near the convention center that was not a chain. The restaurant treated us better than family. One of my guests showed up an hour early because of a scheduling mishap; the host seated him at our table immediately and made sure he had a glass of wine. Our waiter Dominic was patient with us when other guests arrived late but always available when we needed him. Nothing that we ordered was anything short of excellent, but the house special veal chop was a true standout. Magnifico! I cannot recommend Ciao highly enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food at normal prices.

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

I do not want people to find out about this hidden gem. Its directly across from the Doubletree Seaworld and we ate there two nights in a row. Both nights, we had the Caprese and the stuffed eggplant appetizers. I also had the Chicken Parmigiana and House-Made Lobster Ravioli which were both good. Service is quick and pleasant. We have been there before and we will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We've been here a couple times - food is ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We've been here a couple times - food is always good and the service is impeccable. Unassuming location, but well worth visiting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Wonderful meal at Ciao

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We had a group of 15 people and Ciao could not have been more accommodating. The service was wonderful and the food was delicious. Their calamari were gobbled up even by our less adventurous eaters! This was a great choice for our special office party

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Who needs a chain restaurant?

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

This restaurant is nestled between the Orange County Convention and Sea World in an unassuming strip mall. The food is fresh and the service is very good. I tend to start with the basics at an Italian restaurant, so I had Rigatoni al Ragu and had them add some sausage. I'm not sure I'll be able to order anything else when I return, because it was just so good. Also, your meal comes with bread, but you must order the garlic bread. It's easy to find a chain restaurant on International Drive, but it's worth trying this place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Best yet

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We frequently dine here. Very good Italian food with some homemade choices and interesting specials.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Nice restaurant for biz convenient for I-Drive

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Ciao Italia has a lovely ambiance, excellent service and very good food. the portions are small, thus the rating for value overall. thus the value rating. Our waiter was attentive and accommodating and took great care of us. I will certainly book again for business.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Listen to the negative views -- Food was just ok

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

The food was just ok. I agree with the other reviewers, it was just a step up from Chef Boyardee. Even the ceasar salad looked like it was from a bag. The biggest plus was the service was super fast. The people next to us ordered the ravioli and it was frozen in the middle, so they sent us back. That tells me the food is not freshly prepared. We left before they finished the meal, but at no point did I see anyone apologize for it. They just took the plate without a word and returned it about 10 minutes later -- still without a word. I will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

I had the Veal Chop,which was recommende ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

I had the Veal Chop,which was recommended. It was over cooked, badly seasoned. For 60 bucks I expected A LOT better. Perhaps I should have stuck to pasta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Homestyle Italian with a touch of class

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

This is a good restaurant, food was authentic, great taste and plentiful, wine was nicely paired with the meal and staff awesome. The unfortunate part was serving the tap water, it took away from the whole experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The meal was superb. I recommend the par ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

The meal was superb. I recommend the parpadelle with wild boar .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

the food was good, buy be careful of the specials

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

This is another restaurant that suggests specials prior to ordering. This grouper special exceeded their average price range by quite a lot. I would recommend they indicate the price of any special rather than make their customers demean themselves by asking. I felt a bit as though I was had.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Authentic Italian in an Orlando stripmall

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

The restaurant is nicely decorated, well organized. The staff was very helpful and kind to the kids in our party. The food was fantastic. We ordered the house specialty chicken dish and the lobster ravioli. Both were great. The kids got spaghetti and meatballs which my son says was outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special signature dish

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Try the veal , it's the best in the city. Be aware it's three times as expensive as rest of menu

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great rack of lamb. Nice friendly place ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Great rack of lamb. Nice friendly place with a varied menu that we found alot of choices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service, great place!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Great food, great service, great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.