Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi

About Ciao By Villaggio

Welcome to Ciao By Villaggio where Elevated, Innovative, Italian lives. Established in 2003, we have an enduring reputation for providing comfortable elegant dining. Though we provide a finer dining atmosphere, we pride ourselves on accommodating any style of dress and personality.


Ciao By Villaggio is a comfortable and casual Italian dining spot. Guests can feel right at home in shorts and a t-shirt and still be able to have a fine dining experience. Located in the heart of Zionsville, 15 minutes from downtown, 10 minutes from Brownsburg and only 7 minutes from Carmel, we are sure dining with Ciao By Villaggio will be a weekly occurrence.

40 S. Main Street
Zionsville, IN 46077
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 733-3600

Website:
http://www.ciaobyvillaggio.com/

Catering:
Our flexible ability to provide you with the finest event, your imagination can run wild as we offer every service possible . You can work with our concept design team to plan the event concept of your dreams. We can supply linens, flatware, silverware, stemware, centerpieces, flowers, and motif ideas, decorations, clean-up just to name a few. We can accommodate off site events for your corporate affair of up to 350 people. Weddings, rehearsal dinners in the restaurant of up to 200 people. Or a small intimate gathering at your home of 10 people.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Risoli

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Ciao By Villaggio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for a Date (24)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Romantic (19)
Authentic (17)
Cozy (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Casual (8)
Fireplace (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Business Meals (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Fun (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Healthy (3)
People Watching (3)
Family Style (3)
Historic (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (1)
Private Room (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
545 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

The only downside is close parking but only if the weather is bad. Otherwise park a few blocks away and stroll the beautiful Main st.
Our two entrees were very good, portions were about right for one meal, no take home a box.
Service was fast but we were never rushed, perfect timing really by Timmy. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our third time here in a year. It is quickly becoming one of our favorite restaurants. Good food, friendly service, nice atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 18, 2017

This was our first time at Ciao. The atmosphere was clean and modern. Two sides to the space, one that had a bar and anyone 21 or over could sit and the other for those with younger people. Great big windows to the street for beautiful natural light and fun people watching. The staff was attentive and helpful. The food was fresh and flavorful. The house marinara was fabulous. The seafood linguine was tasty and full of various ingredients. We enjoyed our visit and would go back again for a date.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great experience. Very accommodating with our large group of ten

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere! We go at least 2-3 times a month!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Wonderful dining experience. Our waiter Timmy was knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. All 5 entries were excellent. Very fair pricing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Always have a great meal with attentive and knowledgeable servers. They never disappoint!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We made reservations for 6:30 on a Tues. night. We were seated promptly & our waiter was very attentive. It was my birthday, so we had a nice leisurely dinner. The food was good but the portions were too large, so we took some home.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great food. Great service. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Highly recommend !!

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Historic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Service, food and atmosphere all top-notch. We've been there a handful of times and the they are very consistently good across all things that matter . . . food, service, food ambience.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was excellent. Entree's were huge - cut the entrees a bit and include a small salad in your entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had a garden salad and a Caesar salad to start, and both were fresh and flavorful. I had the fettuccine special with sun dried tomatoes, artichokes, scallops and shrimp. Each bite was a wonderful burst of flavor. My husband enjoyed the veal in Marsala sauce. Very tasty. For dessert I enjoyed the raspberry cheesecake which was lovely. My husband had a chocolate mousse cake. The only problems we had were that it was very cold in there when we arrived and an issue with my dessert. The server immediately noticed we were cold and set the thermostat up. When I asked about the cheesecake having any hidden chocolate sauce not mentioned on the menu, I was assured there wasn't any. However, the crust of the cheesecake was actually made from chocolate cookies, so I paid for that later with a terrible headache. I wish restaurants would offer more non-chocolate dessert choices. It's often impossible to have any dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The main dish serving sizes are big, if we had split one entre we still would have come home with leftovers. But the food was great and I get to have an extra night off from cooking thanks to the leftovers!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Ciao didn't disappoint! We brought out of town guests for dinner. Everyone loved the quaint atmosphere and the food was delicious. I had requested a special table and they graciously made sure we had it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My husband and I wanted an early Saturday evening dinner and chose Ciao by Villaggio . Our food was delicious and our waitress was very knowledgeable about the wine list and menu. She was friendly and very accommodating . We very much enjoyed our dining experience and look forward to returning.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great food and service ............................
Good food,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Food was good. Service was impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was excellent as always and a solid value dollar wise.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Strongly recommend for food quality and service. Always a pleasant experience. Will keep returning. Dick Canada

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My husband and I have been looking for an authentic Italian restaurant in the Indianapolis area and this is it! The food is fabulous and the waiter had a great knowledge on the choices on the menu and gave us great advise as to what to order to make our first experience the best. We will definitely be going back!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love the food and the service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food is fantastic! From soup to dessert! The salads are huge, and very different-delightful! The fish special was red snapper, and the flavor, texture, and presentation was incredible. Love the atmosphere!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Busy night so service seemed hectic. Food still excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants! I always, always have a good meal here. I love the atmosphere and they don't rush you through your dinner so you can enjoy a good conversation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 29, 2017

First time dining at Ciao and it was a pleasant experience if you are looking for authentic Italian cuisine with a slight twist. The wine menu provided nothing to write home about but the food was worth the visit. If you like fresh, well made, Italian dishes this is pretty much the only game in the town of Zionsville.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent food, our favorite Italian restaurant. Warm and friendly staff, a true gem in Zionsville and worth the trip if you live out of town.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Typically we get very good service and food but we did not have the usual experience this time. Service was not as good - water never refilled, bread not replenished and we were not checked on after meals served. They were out of mussels and one person made a slight adjustment to their entree. When served, adjustment wasn't made so her meal had to go back while the rest of went ahead and ate. The rice ball appetizer was barely warm. Definitely an off night but we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food and drinks were excellent. Tim our waiter was awesome, funny, very interactive and certainly added to our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great restaurant and Kirby was fabulous as our server. Food was top notch. Worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This was a pre-show dinner with friends. Great Italian dishes, including the salmon special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was lacking food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Everyone loved their meal. Our service was wonderful. Our waiter had a sense of humor and made the evening lighthearted.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food and friendly service. We frequent Ciao regularly and it is consistently very good. We always enjoy it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fabulous food and service. Everyone loved their meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I enjoyed the food and the setting my date and I had a really good time

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Modern Decor, Casual, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food was excellent we're going back for New Year's. Our waitress was obviously new if not the first night. She did not know the menu and have not had any of the dishes. Since it was our first visit that was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Lovely place for dinner with friends. We were initially seated in the window area - very cool in the winter. They happily moved us to near the fireplace - wonderful. We dined early which was a good choice as noisy groups were ultimately seated near us toward the end of our meal. But all in all it was a great meal, excellent service, and an enjoyable evening with friends

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We frequent Ciao often and always enjoy the food and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 13, 2016

We very much enjoyed dinner here. The food quality was outstanding. Looking forward to going back again to try more menu items.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My wife and I went to Ciao for our wedding anniversary. We've been living in Zionsville for 3 years and somehow had never visited before. Everything was great. The atmosphere, the service (our waitress was EXCELLENT), and the food, my god the food. We had an appetizer, a couple of salads and they were great. My wife had the salmon special and I had the peppercorn crusted filet. Oh wow was it good. Will definitely be returning.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.