About Ciao By Villaggio

40 S. Main Street
Zionsville, IN 46077
View Larger Map

Welcome to Ciao By Villaggio where Elevated, Innovative, Italian lives. Established in 2003, we have an enduring reputation for providing comfortable elegant dining. Though we provide a finer dining atmosphere, we pride ourselves on accommodating any style of dress and personality.


Ciao By Villaggio is a comfortable and casual Italian dining spot. Guests can feel right at home in shorts and a t-shirt and still be able to have a fine dining experience. Located in the heart of Zionsville, 15 minutes from downtown, 10 minutes from Brownsburg and only 7 minutes from Carmel, we are sure dining with Ciao By Villaggio will be a weekly occurrence.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 733-3600

Website:
http://www.ciaobyvillaggio.com/

Catering:
Our flexible ability to provide you with the finest event, your imagination can run wild as we offer every service possible . You can work with our concept design team to plan the event concept of your dreams. We can supply linens, flatware, silverware, stemware, centerpieces, flowers, and motif ideas, decorations, clean-up just to name a few. We can accommodate off site events for your corporate affair of up to 350 people. Weddings, rehearsal dinners in the restaurant of up to 200 people. Or a small intimate gathering at your home of 10 people.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Risoli

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Ciao By Villaggio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Cozy (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Romantic (7)
Business Meals (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Authentic (3)
Casual (3)
Fireplace (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great Beer (1)
Family Style (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Seasonal (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fun (1)
Healthy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
517 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great restaurant and Kirby was fabulous ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined a day ago

Great restaurant and Kirby was fabulous as our server. Food was top notch. Worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a pre-show dinner with friends. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This was a pre-show dinner with friends. Great Italian dishes, including the salmon special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Service was lacking food was excellent!

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was lacking food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Everyone loved their meal. Our service ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Everyone loved their meal. Our service was wonderful. Our waiter had a sense of humor and made the evening lighthearted.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and friendly service. We freq ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food and friendly service. We frequent Ciao regularly and it is consistently very good. We always enjoy it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food and service. Everyone love ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fabulous food and service. Everyone loved their meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed the food and the setting my da ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I enjoyed the food and the setting my date and I had a really good time

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Modern Decor, Casual, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent we're going back for ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food was excellent we're going back for New Year's. Our waitress was obviously new if not the first night. She did not know the menu and have not had any of the dishes. Since it was our first visit that was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Lovely place for dinner with friends. W ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Lovely place for dinner with friends. We were initially seated in the window area - very cool in the winter. They happily moved us to near the fireplace - wonderful. We dined early which was a good choice as noisy groups were ultimately seated near us toward the end of our meal. But all in all it was a great meal, excellent service, and an enjoyable evening with friends

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We frequent Ciao often and always enjoy ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We frequent Ciao often and always enjoy the food and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We very much enjoyed dinner here. The f ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 13, 2016

We very much enjoyed dinner here. The food quality was outstanding. Looking forward to going back again to try more menu items.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I went to Ciao for our weddi ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My wife and I went to Ciao for our wedding anniversary. We've been living in Zionsville for 3 years and somehow had never visited before. Everything was great. The atmosphere, the service (our waitress was EXCELLENT), and the food, my god the food. We had an appetizer, a couple of salads and they were great. My wife had the salmon special and I had the peppercorn crusted filet. Oh wow was it good. Will definitely be returning.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Spaghetti Carabinara is on the regular ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Spaghetti Carabinara is on the regular menu now!!

Overall great meal, service and ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We stumbled across this restaurant and m ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We stumbled across this restaurant and my wife and i enjoyed a very pleasant meal. The service was good and all in all we have no complaints. We certainly will be returning. Mike and Gabi

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter was very personable and atten ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our waiter was very personable and attentive. Food and wine delicious. Fireplace and twinkle lights made it feel special and cozy. Will definitely return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and the staff wer ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was delicious and the staff were great with our two kids (4 & 2yrs old).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant. Service was excellent ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great restaurant. Service was excellent and the food was wonderful. First time customer. Will definitely be back. Great overall dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Italian food like on the east coast , gr ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Italian food like on the east coast , great red sauce !

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We started with their signature martini, ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We started with their signature martini, when they were served, they were warm, the calamari with marinara sauce was excellent. The house salads were partially wilted, and for the main course we tried the Vitell di Quattro formaggi, which is a veal dish, very disappointing, taste like a cheap veal Parmesan. Even though the food was not up to par, the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Great service and food. Highly recommen ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great service and food. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome in every way! Try the Cabanara. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Awesome in every way! Try the Cabanara. Wine selection is very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy Ciao by Villagio because ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We always enjoy Ciao by Villagio because the food is always delicious and the service is great. Tim was our server and is our favorite there. Extremely knowledgable about the dishes and has a delightful sense of humor.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful food and outstanding service-w ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Wonderful food and outstanding service-we were origianally seated sort of in the middle of the dining room, as when a side booth cleared, they offered to move us to the side booth, much quieter, and didn't feel like we were in the middle of the room. The food was very good- We will be Back!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Worse experience at any restaurant in th ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Worse experience at any restaurant in the US, Europe and South America EVER. Noise was so high we could no hear the description of the specials of the day the attendant was trying to provide nor could we carry a normal conversation. The food is far from authentic Italian (not even close). I order a glass of wine to accompany the main course and it arrived after I finished. They sat us at an improvised table in the middle of the hallway in front of the entrance to a large room where they were hosting a large group party.

The waitress said that, hopefully, next time we would have a better experience. We are not sure if she was being sarcastic or not. After this experience, who would want a second one?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

The food and service were both excellent ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food and service were both excellent. Would recommend this restaurant to friends and family!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food!!!

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Service was great. Food was delicious b ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Service was great. Food was delicious but a little pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a great find! We had awesome ser ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2016

This is a great find! We had awesome service and food. The manicotti was superb. There were 11 people in our party and everyone was very happy with their meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. We had the f ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent food and service. We had the fried ravioli and the caprese salad as appetizers. Delicious. The bread and dipping oil are very tasty. Lasagna is wonderful. The fettuccine and seafood special was outstanding. The only criticism I have is the size of the cannolies. They were so tiny and very over priced, but they were tasty.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ciao's was wonderful, as always. Our se ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Ciao's was wonderful, as always. Our server alerted us to the dwindling supply of their Osso Bucco special, and it did not disappoint. The seafood pasta special was also delicious! We've visited many times and have never had a bad meal at Ciao's. Thanks also to Susan for her great service!

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in Italy last October and the f ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We were in Italy last October and the food at Ciao is every bit as good. Tim our waiter was very friendly, in a great mood and accommodating to our non-rushed dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service is very good, but the entire ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The service is very good, but the entire place has a very tired atmosphere and the food never changes. This could be such a great place, and we keep trying it every few months, but the food and atmosphere are just subpar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

The scallops with white wine have not be ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The scallops with white wine have not been anywhere near their earlier quality. I'm not in the habit of returning meals, but nearly did so my last visit. Other parts of the experience were better, especially the Spumoni 'bomb' for dessert.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent Italian food and ambiance. Wh ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent Italian food and ambiance. White table cloths make is seem more special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, everything was top notch. St ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 19, 2016

As always, everything was top notch. Staff is totally knowledgeable of the standard entree's as well as the nightly specials. If you are lucky enough to hit a night when they offer the Ossa Bucco, it is to die for.....best I have ever eaten.

Amelio always nails it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love this Italian restuarant in downtown ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Love this Italian restuarant in downtown Zionsville. We have been there several times and enjoyed it each time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, great atmosphere. Too p ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent food, great atmosphere. Too pricey for the every day meal, but a great special occasion spot, and a great location right downtown Zionsville.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love to sit on their roof. It is qui ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We love to sit on their roof. It is quiet and the view is nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I took my sister (who was visiting me fr ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 29, 2016

I took my sister (who was visiting me from L.A.) to Ciao and our dinners were excellent. Also the ambience was relaxed and friendly and the service people were great. One of the things we appreciated was there was none of that "music-so-loud-it-can-get-picked up by a Russian satellite." It was so nice to carry on a conversation without having to yell across the table to be heard!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.