Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Ciao By Villaggio

4.5
574 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic

Similar Restaurants

About

Welcome to Ciao By Villaggio where Elevated, Innovative, Italian lives. Established in 2003, we have an enduring reputation for providing comfortable elegant dining. Though we provide a finer dining atmosphere, we pride ourselves on accommodating any style of dress and personality.


Ciao By Villaggio is a comfortable and casual Italian dining spot. Guests can feel right at home in shorts and a t-shirt and still be able to have a fine dining experience. Located in the heart of Zionsville, 15 minutes from downtown, 10 minutes from Brownsburg and only 7 minutes from Carmel, we are sure dining with Ciao By Villaggio will be a weekly occurrence.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(317) 733-3600
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Anthony Risoli
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Our flexible ability to provide you with the finest event, your imagination can run wild as we offer every service possible . You can work with our concept design team to plan the event concept of your dreams. We can supply linens, flatware, silverware, stemware, centerpieces, flowers, and motif ideas, decorations, clean-up just to name a few. We can accommodate off site events for your corporate affair of up to 350 people. Weddings, rehearsal dinners in the restaurant of up to 200 people. Or a small intimate gathering at your home of 10 people.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine
What 574 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.5based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on July 29, 2017

Wonderful as always! Great variety and happy with specials.. consistently satisfied with my meal choices and always leave happy! Will be sad when they close to renovate

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 29, 2017

My wife and I decided to go on the last night they would be open before beginning a renovation. As always, we were not disappointed. I had the Veal formaggio which was new to me but excellent. My wife had a seafood pasta and the bruschetta, both were very good. Tim, our waiter, has served us before and is always very pleasant, knowledgeable and a great server. We will be interested to see the new restaurant when it reopens.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 26, 2017

Wonderful as usual! Hope the new restaurant lives up to Caio's quality, and keeps the fabulous lasagna on the menu...we'll be there for the new incarnation...Best of Luck!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 25, 2017

It was very good but pricy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 22, 2017

Overall experience was great! They'll continue to get my business and referrals!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 22, 2017

Wow. We have been to Ciao Villagio twice now and both time were AMAZING. The specials and everything we have tried on the menu have been exquisite. The drinks, crafted perfectly and the wait staff knowledgeable and personable without being overbearing. We WILL be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 21, 2017

Ciao Villago was quite esquisite. We went for my dad's birthday in a Friday night. It was pretty low key around 7:30, which is a nice change up for a Friday night. The food was phenomenal, the drink selection had a good variety. The only discouraging review I have about this restaurant was 1) parking (super tight and super narrow roads) and 2) the waiter was a serious up-seller. We are Italian and so we have a pretty good idea of what food is what but he felt inclined to try to explain how the meal options with meat selections as well as the different types of alcoholic drinks "we're so much more enjoyable" (i.e. Salmon, filet). Not to mention I just didn't feel like have a martini (or any alcoholic drink) that evening and the bartender "accidentally made two mango martinis". Please. I just want to order some good Italian food and celebrate my dad's birthday-not buy a car. Which by the way they don't do anything special for birthdays. Just try to get to you to buy dessert "so you can celebrate it!". There are several downtown Italian restaurants that compliment a small gelato dish on your birthday. But being new to town we wanted to try Villago out. Oh well. Food was still wonderful; the server was just irritating with his upselling.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 15, 2017

Both had very good meals and a little pricey, but it's a "fine dining experience" and also - it's Zionsville, where no one really goes out to eat very often, so they have to make enough to stay open on the few customers that venture by... Truly amazing that a nice restaurant has two tables at 8:45pm on a Saturday night - this is when we're just heading out, and they were rolling up the sidewalks already. The post-meal coffee was pretty nasty (but again - they probably hadn't had anyone ask for coffee in several hours, so it was quite stale by the time we finished our meal and were thinking about a nice coffee). Our waiter, Andrew was very personable and nice, and fairly attentive.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 14, 2017

The filet steaks were good as reported by others in my party. My shrimp were not very well prepared (somewhat tough) in the "special" meal of the evening which was pasta/shrimp/scallops/sun dried tomatoes and artichoke hearts. Bread was excellent. Appetizers excellent (calamari and one other resembling a crab cake - forgot the name).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 8, 2017

Amazing spot for a great dinner. It was date night and we went around 7:30. The service was on point! Our waitress, Corrine, made sure we had a great experience. Would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 6, 2017

Good food. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 30, 2017

Ny wife tried the Pasta Villagio and said it was the best dish she had ever tried here. We come 4-5 times a year. I had the Pasta Gabrielle and always enjoy it. My only comment would be they need a wider wine list with more unique wines. Otherwise, we always enjoy this restaurant and the service was excellent as usual.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 28, 2017

My mom was in town to visit a couple of weeks ago. I had never been to Ciao by Villagio, but we were craving Italian food and didn't feel like driving outside of Zionsville.

The inside is a little shabby, and some of the decorations are kind of kitschy, but the art on the walls is vibrant and beautiful.

Our service was really great.

The wine was good. We tried a pinot grigio and a cabernet.

In addition to the regular menu, there were some excellent specials.

We ordered a bruschetta appetizer, and the tomatoes on it were so fresh and crisp and delicious.

I had the manacotti, which was rich and incredible. My mother had a seafood linguine special that was full of great ingredients. Both of us were only able to finish about half of our meals, so we brought it home and had leftovers the next day.

Can't forget to mention...the fresh bread was delicious! We dipped it in olive oil with sundried tomatoes.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 24, 2017

Meal was perfect after theater Italian dinner. Good for quiet conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 21, 2017

This is always a great place to eat, food is great and the people and service is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was good although fully priced. Service was excellent and they made it easy for us to turn a menu where both first and second course entrees were full sized into two shared courses. However, the wine list was short and pricey. The wine we chose was good but was almost half the bill. A better selection of moderately priced wine would have made the meal a much better value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2017

Superb meal. I ordered the Caesar salad and the Red Snapper daily fish special. My wife enjoyed the red pepper bisque she ordered as well as the Veal Parmesan. The desserts were memorable. The chocolate crepe I had I would recommend to anyone. Definitely a dining experience to be remembered and treasured.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2017

Nicely plated and served very quickly and efficiently Salads are large enough to share

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2017

We went there to celebrate my husbands 81st birthday. It was quiet when we arrived, but about 1/2 hour into our meal a table of 20+ was seated near us and it became very noisy.
However, the meal was excellent & we enjoyed it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2017

I throughly enjoyed my experience at Ciao. I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys Italian cuisine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2017

Delicious food and very nice presentation on plates. Gracious and attentive service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2017

this was a fantastic brunch to celebrate Mother's Day. Very taste food of both breakfast items and lunch items

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2017

Accomodating, friendly staff and great menu in a beautiful setting. Highly recommended

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2017

Everything we ordered was delicious we will definit my be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2017

Dinner was excellent! We had our toddler and the atmosphere was perfect. Food and drink list were fabulous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2017

Wonderful Italian with great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2017

This was fantastic- food was outstanding; server so accommodating! Lovely evening!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2017

Delicious food and excellent service. Very comfortable atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2017

The only downside is close parking but only if the weather is bad. Otherwise park a few blocks away and stroll the beautiful Main st.
Our two entrees were very good, portions were about right for one meal, no take home a box.
Service was fast but we were never rushed, perfect timing really by Timmy. We will definitely be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2017

This was our third time here in a year. It is quickly becoming one of our favorite restaurants. Good food, friendly service, nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2017

This was our first time at Ciao. The atmosphere was clean and modern. Two sides to the space, one that had a bar and anyone 21 or over could sit and the other for those with younger people. Great big windows to the street for beautiful natural light and fun people watching. The staff was attentive and helpful. The food was fresh and flavorful. The house marinara was fabulous. The seafood linguine was tasty and full of various ingredients. We enjoyed our visit and would go back again for a date.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2017

Great experience. Very accommodating with our large group of ten

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere! We go at least 2-3 times a month!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2017

Wonderful dining experience. Our waiter Timmy was knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. All 5 entries were excellent. Very fair pricing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2017

Always have a great meal with attentive and knowledgeable servers. They never disappoint!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 21, 2017

We made reservations for 6:30 on a Tues. night. We were seated promptly & our waiter was very attentive. It was my birthday, so we had a nice leisurely dinner. The food was good but the portions were too large, so we took some home.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2017

Great food. Great service. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Highly recommend !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2017

Service, food and atmosphere all top-notch. We've been there a handful of times and the they are very consistently good across all things that matter . . . food, service, food ambience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was excellent. Entree's were huge - cut the entrees a bit and include a small salad in your entree.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2017

We had a garden salad and a Caesar salad to start, and both were fresh and flavorful. I had the fettuccine special with sun dried tomatoes, artichokes, scallops and shrimp. Each bite was a wonderful burst of flavor. My husband enjoyed the veal in Marsala sauce. Very tasty. For dessert I enjoyed the raspberry cheesecake which was lovely. My husband had a chocolate mousse cake. The only problems we had were that it was very cold in there when we arrived and an issue with my dessert. The server immediately noticed we were cold and set the thermostat up. When I asked about the cheesecake having any hidden chocolate sauce not mentioned on the menu, I was assured there wasn't any. However, the crust of the cheesecake was actually made from chocolate cookies, so I paid for that later with a terrible headache. I wish restaurants would offer more non-chocolate dessert choices. It's often impossible to have any dessert.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
15