Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi

About Ciao By Villaggio

Welcome to Ciao By Villaggio where Elevated, Innovative, Italian lives. Established in 2003, we have an enduring reputation for providing comfortable elegant dining. Though we provide a finer dining atmosphere, we pride ourselves on accommodating any style of dress and personality.


Ciao By Villaggio is a comfortable and casual Italian dining spot. Guests can feel right at home in shorts and a t-shirt and still be able to have a fine dining experience. Located in the heart of Zionsville, 15 minutes from downtown, 10 minutes from Brownsburg and only 7 minutes from Carmel, we are sure dining with Ciao By Villaggio will be a weekly occurrence.

40 S. Main Street
Zionsville, IN 46077
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 733-3600

Website:
http://www.ciaobyvillaggio.com/

Catering:
Our flexible ability to provide you with the finest event, your imagination can run wild as we offer every service possible . You can work with our concept design team to plan the event concept of your dreams. We can supply linens, flatware, silverware, stemware, centerpieces, flowers, and motif ideas, decorations, clean-up just to name a few. We can accommodate off site events for your corporate affair of up to 350 people. Weddings, rehearsal dinners in the restaurant of up to 200 people. Or a small intimate gathering at your home of 10 people.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Risoli

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Ciao By Villaggio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Romantic (19)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Authentic (14)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Cozy (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Business Meals (8)
Casual (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Fireplace (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
People Watching (3)
Fun (3)
Healthy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Historic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Scenic View (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
560 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

This is always a great place to eat, food is great and the people and service is outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was good although fully priced. Service was excellent and they made it easy for us to turn a menu where both first and second course entrees were full sized into two shared courses. However, the wine list was short and pricey. The wine we chose was good but was almost half the bill. A better selection of moderately priced wine would have made the meal a much better value.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Superb meal. I ordered the Caesar salad and the Red Snapper daily fish special. My wife enjoyed the red pepper bisque she ordered as well as the Veal Parmesan. The desserts were memorable. The chocolate crepe I had I would recommend to anyone. Definitely a dining experience to be remembered and treasured.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Nicely plated and served very quickly and efficiently Salads are large enough to share

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We went there to celebrate my husbands 81st birthday. It was quiet when we arrived, but about 1/2 hour into our meal a table of 20+ was seated near us and it became very noisy.
However, the meal was excellent & we enjoyed it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 27, 2017

I throughly enjoyed my experience at Ciao. I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys Italian cuisine.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Delicious food and very nice presentation on plates. Gracious and attentive service

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

this was a fantastic brunch to celebrate Mother's Day. Very taste food of both breakfast items and lunch items

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Accomodating, friendly staff and great menu in a beautiful setting. Highly recommended

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Everything we ordered was delicious we will definit my be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Dinner was excellent! We had our toddler and the atmosphere was perfect. Food and drink list were fabulous.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Wonderful Italian with great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This was fantastic- food was outstanding; server so accommodating! Lovely evening!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Delicious food and excellent service. Very comfortable atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The only downside is close parking but only if the weather is bad. Otherwise park a few blocks away and stroll the beautiful Main st.
Our two entrees were very good, portions were about right for one meal, no take home a box.
Service was fast but we were never rushed, perfect timing really by Timmy. We will definitely be going back.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was our third time here in a year. It is quickly becoming one of our favorite restaurants. Good food, friendly service, nice atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 18, 2017

This was our first time at Ciao. The atmosphere was clean and modern. Two sides to the space, one that had a bar and anyone 21 or over could sit and the other for those with younger people. Great big windows to the street for beautiful natural light and fun people watching. The staff was attentive and helpful. The food was fresh and flavorful. The house marinara was fabulous. The seafood linguine was tasty and full of various ingredients. We enjoyed our visit and would go back again for a date.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great experience. Very accommodating with our large group of ten

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere! We go at least 2-3 times a month!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Wonderful dining experience. Our waiter Timmy was knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. All 5 entries were excellent. Very fair pricing.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Always have a great meal with attentive and knowledgeable servers. They never disappoint!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We made reservations for 6:30 on a Tues. night. We were seated promptly & our waiter was very attentive. It was my birthday, so we had a nice leisurely dinner. The food was good but the portions were too large, so we took some home.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great food. Great service. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Highly recommend !!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Historic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Service, food and atmosphere all top-notch. We've been there a handful of times and the they are very consistently good across all things that matter . . . food, service, food ambience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was excellent. Entree's were huge - cut the entrees a bit and include a small salad in your entree.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had a garden salad and a Caesar salad to start, and both were fresh and flavorful. I had the fettuccine special with sun dried tomatoes, artichokes, scallops and shrimp. Each bite was a wonderful burst of flavor. My husband enjoyed the veal in Marsala sauce. Very tasty. For dessert I enjoyed the raspberry cheesecake which was lovely. My husband had a chocolate mousse cake. The only problems we had were that it was very cold in there when we arrived and an issue with my dessert. The server immediately noticed we were cold and set the thermostat up. When I asked about the cheesecake having any hidden chocolate sauce not mentioned on the menu, I was assured there wasn't any. However, the crust of the cheesecake was actually made from chocolate cookies, so I paid for that later with a terrible headache. I wish restaurants would offer more non-chocolate dessert choices. It's often impossible to have any dessert.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The main dish serving sizes are big, if we had split one entre we still would have come home with leftovers. But the food was great and I get to have an extra night off from cooking thanks to the leftovers!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Ciao didn't disappoint! We brought out of town guests for dinner. Everyone loved the quaint atmosphere and the food was delicious. I had requested a special table and they graciously made sure we had it!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My husband and I wanted an early Saturday evening dinner and chose Ciao by Villaggio . Our food was delicious and our waitress was very knowledgeable about the wine list and menu. She was friendly and very accommodating . We very much enjoyed our dining experience and look forward to returning.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great food and service ............................
Good food,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Food was good. Service was impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was excellent as always and a solid value dollar wise.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Strongly recommend for food quality and service. Always a pleasant experience. Will keep returning. Dick Canada

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My husband and I have been looking for an authentic Italian restaurant in the Indianapolis area and this is it! The food is fabulous and the waiter had a great knowledge on the choices on the menu and gave us great advise as to what to order to make our first experience the best. We will definitely be going back!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love the food and the service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food is fantastic! From soup to dessert! The salads are huge, and very different-delightful! The fish special was red snapper, and the flavor, texture, and presentation was incredible. Love the atmosphere!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Busy night so service seemed hectic. Food still excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants! I always, always have a good meal here. I love the atmosphere and they don't rush you through your dinner so you can enjoy a good conversation.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 29, 2017

First time dining at Ciao and it was a pleasant experience if you are looking for authentic Italian cuisine with a slight twist. The wine menu provided nothing to write home about but the food was worth the visit. If you like fresh, well made, Italian dishes this is pretty much the only game in the town of Zionsville.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent food, our favorite Italian restaurant. Warm and friendly staff, a true gem in Zionsville and worth the trip if you live out of town.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.