HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.

Ciao! - Sylvania

4.6
857 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for Birthdays
Ciao is a fragrant, informal & full of character Italian Restaurant. Traditional entrees from every part of Italy are featured, from the spicy red sauces of the south to the aromatic grilled dishes of Tuscany. click here for information on special events and promotions http://www.ciaorestaurant.com
Ask about our Birthday Meal Deal!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Sicilian, Contemporary Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(419) 882-2334
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
US 23
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 857 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipTLERL (Toledo)
4.0  Dined 4 days ago

Good solid Italian food. Energetic atmosphere, but not distracting. The restaurant was very accommodating to a gluten allergy. It took a while to get seated after our reservation & the server could have been more attentive (it was the weekend after Valentine’s day, so some slack here). Asparagus/prosciutto appetizer, swordfish and lobster ravioli entrees, tiramisu and creme brûlée deserts all very well prepared. Not foodie-creative, yet a very good meal. We’ll be back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toledo)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Amazing! We've been to Ciao for several occasions and it's been phenomenal every time! Great food, great drinks, great time!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toledo)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Great service set the tone for a great evening. Food out quickly and very flavorful had the valentines specials espresso rubbed filet and seared scallops with crab risotto shared the pair and both were pleased. I would just say the only thing I would change was the house salad was over dressed but solid. I would kid recommend Ciao’s to anyone looking for a great night out with great food.

Report
Helpful
PhilW 
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Outstanding atmosphere, service and food. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
AlexR (Houston)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

I went with my fiancée for Valentine’s Day, and we were seated promptly when we arrived for our reservation. Unfortunately, there was poor communication between the wait staff, and they all believed that the table was someone else’s section. As a result, no one visited us for over ten minutes - even as the tables to our left and right were visited several times. In fact, the table to our left arrived after us and received their salads at about the same time our server first walked up to give us water!

After they finally assigned a waiter to us, service was reasonably prompt and attentive. The food was extremely good; we thoroughly enjoyed the calamari appetizer as well as the lamb and salmon entrees. For dessert we had the bread pudding, which overall exceeded my expectations.

Overall, we will go back, but only with dinner reservations... and no hesitations in flagging down the wait staff as necessary.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Made our Valentines Day reservations about 3 weeks in advance and requested a nice quiet booth. That is exactly what we got! The food and service were just phenomenal !

Report
Helpful
Jewelgirl (Toledo)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We had a reservation for Valentine's Day. We were seated promptly and waiter came immediately. We both had the special which was grilled scallops. They were done to perfection.

Report
Helpful
ChrisK (Toledo)
3.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Gina was stupendous as was the manager of the night Carriene (Fluffy) only complaint is the wife said the pescatore didn’t taste how it usually does like it was missing something. We were in 3 weeks prior to this date and she had said the same thing .

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

My husband and I had a lovely dinner to celebrate Valentine’s Day early. Our server Dewey was very attentive and anticipated our needs. The dinner was wonderful as well. The filet mignon was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
Raysol (Toledo)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

We visited here for a birthday celebration. The service was excellent. The ambiance was very special as on Monday and Tuesday evenings they provide live music. The chef accommodated our special culinary requests with flair. The food was fresh made to order and very tasty. We will definitely return and highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
86