Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

Ciao! - Sylvania

4.6
885 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Good for a Date
Ciao is a fragrant, informal & full of character Italian Restaurant. Traditional entrees from every part of Italy are featured, from the spicy red sauces of the south to the aromatic grilled dishes of Tuscany. click here for information on special events and promotions http://www.ciaorestaurant.com
Ask about our Birthday Meal Deal!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Sicilian, Contemporary Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(419) 882-2334
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
US 23
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 885 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

We always have a great meal at Ciao!. The food. Is fantastic and the staff is always friendly. I am gluten free and appreciate that they note their opinions on the menu, just wish there were a few more. As someone who cannot eat beef or pork, I'm pretty much limited to the Salmon with spinach and do not get to enjoy dessert.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Overall, very pleasant evening. Food was great, company was great, kitchen just a bit backed up. Hostess did come and apologize to let us know things were running slow.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We made a reservation (for 2) early in the day. When we got to the restaurant we were seated almost in the back of the restaurant next to one large party with several kids screaming and running around. Then another large party shows up that was seated next to us that was very LOUD. This restaurant is very loud, it was very difficult to talk to my spouse in a normal voice without yelling. This restaurant is not the place to go for a quite dinner.

Our server was either over worked or very s l o w. Dinner took for every and even longer to get the bill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Always delicious and inspiring. The atmosphere, food, and service bring back memories of Italy. It's a little on the pricey side but worth every penny for flavor and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Love Ciao! The birthday discount is the best!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Incredible food tonight! We both tried something new for a change and were not disappointed! Great meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

It was our anniversary and we were pleasantly satisfied with the food and the service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 4, 2018

We went to dinner to celebrate a birthday excited about the meal. Unfortunately the meal fell short of our expectations. Food was bland for the first time. Chicken Alfredo had little taste. Service was good. Appreciated the birthday discount.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food was great as expected. The prime rib however was not up to ciao’s standards. It was tough and way undercooked even for rare. Had it been edible a creamy horseradish would have been nice.
G

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went for the Easter Buffet. Since it is an Italian Restaurant, I would like to have seen more Italian type food on the buffet. For the price it was average. This is our second year attending the Easter Buffet. Again our entire party agreed the salmon was really good, while the prime rib was average. All the staff seemed too busy to make polite conversation with their tables. Our waiter was efficient, but lacked that--I am glad you came, stop back again projection. Upgrade your prime rib and add some more choices for next year!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Every aspect of Ciao is well conceived and executed. Good value for special occasions, especially birthday's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

An excellent, locally owned restaurant. One of our favorites. Food, ambience, and service are top notch. Our home away from home!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 22, 2018

There was a really bad odor like bad cheese or fermenting socks. The group in front of us were covering there noses when we walked in. You kind of got used to it after a little time. We normally love this restaurant but something was wrong this day.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Food was very good - seafood special and chicken parmesan, plus desserts! Wine selection excellent. Large crowd for a week night and restaurant gets very noisy. Maybe a family area and a couples area would help the noise level. Waitress was very sweet and helpful . Overall it was a good place to eat Italian food! We will go back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Had a wonderful birthday dinner! The bread was excellent-served warm. Nice drink selections. The sea bass and swordfish special very tasty. The beet and caprese salads were excellent. We also could hear nice live music from the bar area. They had a very attractive discount on meal portion of bill for birthday. My only suggestion would be to replace the plastic table clothes with linen!! Picky yes, but if this is to be considered fine dining, linen would be a better option.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We were seated promptly and our waiter came immediately. I had the seared scallops and my husband had the Chilean sea bass. Both were outstanding and cooked to perfection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Great establishment for dining. The atmosphere was very relaxing and the food was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2018

As usual the food was very good in the service at emptive. The chef was able to accommodate special requests

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Excellent Service, Food and Drink. Good 2 hour dinner, noise level low, good to talk across the table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Always have had great meals and service here...great for family gatherings, as well as for couples...nice atmosphere, & great deserts too! Melissa

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Delicious food! I was a little hesitant because my chicken alfredo was a small portion and $25, but it was my mom's birthday and that's where she wanted to go. They have a wonderful birthday special. The ambiance is pleasant and the service is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

We came for my wife's birthday, and were very happy with the quality of the food, service and ambiance. We will definitely continue to come back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Have had many very nice dinners at Ciao's in the past, however the last 2-3 times and especially the last time,were totally disappointing. The service was good, but 3 of the 4 meals we ordered were terrible........from not receiving what the menu described to just poor preparation. Quality has slipped remarkably. Several friends of ours have noted the same unfortunate change.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We are from Michigan and decided at the last minute to try Ciao since we were close to Sylvania. I'm so glad we did! Although we didn't know anything about the restaurant, to our surprise, it was an excellent choice and one of our new favorite places that we will make the drive to Ohio to go back. The atmosphere and ambiance was lovely, the service was outstanding and the food was amazing. Our waiter was so attentive and accommodating, and Brenda the manager came to our table several times to check on us, which made us feel very special. We can not say enough great things about our first experience at Ciao. We will definitely be back and are also looking forward to trying all of the Mainstream Ventures restaurants.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great staff. Great food. We always enjoy stopping by on our way through Ohio.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Wonderful food, wonderful service as always this is our kids fave place to go for their birthdays. This is also our fave place to go without kids on the weekends. Our server Dewey was wonderful and sang beautifully to our daughter for her birthday. He made the occasion awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Ciao was excellent as always. Great service great food, great everything!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Service was excellent. Food was great - the daily specials are always delicious. Very fresh and good combinations.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Good solid Italian food. Energetic atmosphere, but not distracting. The restaurant was very accommodating to a gluten allergy. It took a while to get seated after our reservation & the server could have been more attentive (it was the weekend after Valentine’s day, so some slack here). Asparagus/prosciutto appetizer, swordfish and lobster ravioli entrees, tiramisu and creme brûlée deserts all very well prepared. Not foodie-creative, yet a very good meal. We’ll be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Amazing! We've been to Ciao for several occasions and it's been phenomenal every time! Great food, great drinks, great time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Great service set the tone for a great evening. Food out quickly and very flavorful had the valentines specials espresso rubbed filet and seared scallops with crab risotto shared the pair and both were pleased. I would just say the only thing I would change was the house salad was over dressed but solid. I would kid recommend Ciao’s to anyone looking for a great night out with great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Outstanding atmosphere, service and food. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

I went with my fiancée for Valentine’s Day, and we were seated promptly when we arrived for our reservation. Unfortunately, there was poor communication between the wait staff, and they all believed that the table was someone else’s section. As a result, no one visited us for over ten minutes - even as the tables to our left and right were visited several times. In fact, the table to our left arrived after us and received their salads at about the same time our server first walked up to give us water!

After they finally assigned a waiter to us, service was reasonably prompt and attentive. The food was extremely good; we thoroughly enjoyed the calamari appetizer as well as the lamb and salmon entrees. For dessert we had the bread pudding, which overall exceeded my expectations.

Overall, we will go back, but only with dinner reservations... and no hesitations in flagging down the wait staff as necessary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Made our Valentines Day reservations about 3 weeks in advance and requested a nice quiet booth. That is exactly what we got! The food and service were just phenomenal !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We had a reservation for Valentine's Day. We were seated promptly and waiter came immediately. We both had the special which was grilled scallops. They were done to perfection.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Gina was stupendous as was the manager of the night Carriene (Fluffy) only complaint is the wife said the pescatore didn’t taste how it usually does like it was missing something. We were in 3 weeks prior to this date and she had said the same thing .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

My husband and I had a lovely dinner to celebrate Valentine’s Day early. Our server Dewey was very attentive and anticipated our needs. The dinner was wonderful as well. The filet mignon was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 12, 2018

We visited here for a birthday celebration. The service was excellent. The ambiance was very special as on Monday and Tuesday evenings they provide live music. The chef accommodated our special culinary requests with flair. The food was fresh made to order and very tasty. We will definitely return and highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

My husband had the chicken Marsala and was very happy. I love their lamb chops so I always get them when we go there. Service was very good and our server was very attentive. Dessert was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

The table was set up and waiting for our party of six. Not quite use to the tablet menus but with a little instruction everything went well. Our server Natalie was very very
good she answered any questions we had and explained some of the pasta dishes to us. Everyone enjoyed their dinner and dessert after. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to eat out. I will come back and hopefully get Natalie as a server.




enjoyed their

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
23

Tweets by Ciao! - Sylvania