HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

Chops

4.4
387 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (14)
  • Good for a Date (13)
  • Romantic (9)
Chops brings to you the best that Virginia Beach has to offer. We source the freshest fish and the most tender cuts of beef. Our menu selections change with the season to make sure your meal is always top notch. Our wine list is hand selected to match any meal, or just to enjoy with friends on our patio. Our team of top notch bartenders craft the finest cocktails that change with the season, while bringing you all of your favorite classics. Chops offers lunch daily, and brunch on Sundays. We bring all of this to you in an upscale, energetic, and comfortable atmosphere. Catering to locals and visitors alike. Chop's will be your new favorite restaurant in Virginia Beach.
Gastón E. Peralta
Manager
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday- 4-10 Dinner
Tuesday- 4-10 Dinner
Wednesday- 4-10 Dinner
Thursday- 4-10 Dinner
Friday- 4-10 Dinner
Saturday- 4-10 Dinner
Sunday- 4-9 Dinner
Happy Hour- Every Day 4-7, exceptions- Mothers Day, New Years Eve, Valentines Day.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(757) 222-9508
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Eric Nelson
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Arctic or Pacific Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is free parking located on 32nd street at The 31 Ocean Complex, The Shoppes.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 387 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipSusurasu (Seattle)
5.0  Dined a day ago

It was delightful! Such engaging wait staff and such delicious food plus an excellent wine list. I highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
DawnH (Richmond)
4.0  Dined 2 days ago

The server was excellent. The drinks were awesome. The overall meal was good, however the shrimp appetizers were the best ever.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Mike our waiter was great such a nice and pleasant person and so sweet to my mother

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter, Grady, was wonderful, and ensured our first Chops experience was a positive one. His recommendations were spot on.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I have been to Chops many times including this time which was a belated Valentine's Day dinner. We always enjoy the delicious food and usually it is a bustling place. It was the quietest we have ever seen it since we were there on the Friday night after Valentine's Day. We really enjoyed the quiet and had such a wonderful time. The service was superb and the food was, as usual, delicious. The bar drinks were excellent as well. We would recommend Chops any time.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed our evening at Chops. The food is delicious and the service is great. Very attentive; no detail is over looked. Very well managed. We frequent this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

The best place to have dinner.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

asked for quiet table off to the side- they put us in the middle of a large room. Server (Gustavo) was amazing, funny and very attentive. Steaks were some of the best I've had in years. Price was moderate to high but worth it for a special occasion. Other than the seating (and it really was not that bad)- the experience was great.

Report
Helpful
MelBLew (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was healthy and delicious! I will definitely eat here again!!

Report
Helpful
DameanH (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Had a great experience for my very first time at Chops! However, one of the waitresses that served our table wasn’t friendly, she never acknowledged our presence at all and that offended my wife. Nevertheless, our waiter and food was the best and I would definitely recommend Chops to my coworkers, friends, and family...

Report
Helpful
Wittal (Richmond)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We went for Valentine's Day. We were seated at a two top between two other couples despite there being plenty of other tables available. The server was a bit off. The steak bites were coated in something weird. The Valentine's Day special was $85 per person but if you ordered the same thing off the menu, it was much cheaper. What a scam!!

Report
Helpful
CalvinB (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Our first time here and was really impressed. Please a romantic but also casual vibe. Nice bar area and seating throughout, even outside. The service was great. Our server was attentive and great with recommendations and making sure we were taken care of.

Report
Helpful
Thomas (Richmond)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

This visit was for my wife's Birthday and it was also Valentines Day. I even added the Birthday information when I made the reservation . The fact that it was her Birthday was not even recognized or even mentioned by staff at all . We were seated near the bar which did not make the evening feel anymore special . We were not dressed as bar goers , we were there for a special night out . The food is very expensive for what you get . Though it may be quite satisfying if you are looking for something along the lines of a light meal . No I did not complain , nor do I ever unless it is absolutely necessary . I normally let things play out and see how restaurants are when not pushed to be exceptional . And Chops proved to be mediocre . The trip to Virginia Beach was Not worth it to go to this restaurant .

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Early valentines day dinner. Scallops were delicious. Nice ambiance.

Report
Helpful
Dave (Washington DC)
4.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Enjoyed the meal and will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
26