HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not bookable

Online reservations at Chops Steakhouse - El Conquistador Resort can only be made directly on their website.

Chops Steakhouse - El Conquistador Resort

4.2
147 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Romantic (102)
  • Special Occasion (101)
  • Good for Groups (48)
Chops Steakhouse is a fine addition to the dining options at El Conquistador Resort. The seductive atmosphere and innovative menu excite all the senses. Partake in a juicy steak or succulent seafood and make sure to leave room for one of our signature desserts all while enjoying the sultry atmosphere at the resort's signature restaurant.
Private dining rooms are also available for a more exclusive dining experience.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Puerto Rican
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Daily: 6:00pm-10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(787) 863-1000 ext. 6789
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: El Conquistador Ave
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 147 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2
  based on all time ratings
4.2
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0
Dined on September 3, 2017

Food and service was great. We had 3 steaks, two NY and a Mignon, we asked them medium. Very well cook except for one of the NY, which we ask for medium and it was medium-well more towards well. The side dishes, go with the mushrooms there are awesome. We had a Martini which was also very good. You can bring your own wine and they will uncorked it for a $25 charge. Will repeat.

Report
Helpful
Tamibee (Nashville)
4.0
Dined on August 25, 2017

Very pricey and we did not actually need a reservation as there was not a lot of people dinning. I ordered the NY strip steak which was well flavored and did not require steak sauce; always a plus. Staff was very friendly and we had the nicest waitress. Due to the price I would not necessarily visit again, however the food was tasteful.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Caribbean)
5.0
Dined on August 25, 2017

Our first experience at Chops was so great, we returned two nights later. The pork belly appetizer is a must and again, we
Ordered twice. Both waiters we had were phenomenal in both suggesting various craft cocktails and their attentiveness . The skillet brownie with warm
Caramel popcorn , honey Brussels sprouts and creamed corn were all delicious!

Report
Helpful
jrs23 (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on August 24, 2017

Within this amazing resort stands our favorite steakhouse on the planet! The ambience, quality of food, service all perfect.

Report
Helpful
vipShowmom (Philadelphia)
5.0
Dined on August 19, 2017

Not sure how wallpaper with nude women in various positions fits into a high end steakhouse branding. Overlooking that the food was delicious. Nice wine selection

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on July 25, 2017

This restaurant was exceptional! Food was awesome and our server was great! Definitely will visit again!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on July 23, 2017

Chops was a great place to eat last night. Would definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0
Dined on July 14, 2017

My fiancé and I have ate at Chop's four times during our stay at El Conquistador. We absolutely love the food and the service. Two of our servers, Carlos and Orlando were so friendly along with the rest of the staff. They gave us tremendous service and kept us coming back each night. We would highly recommend this restaurant for anyone staying at the resort!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Caribbean)
5.0
Dined on July 6, 2017

Excelent food and service by Carlos Gonzalez. I Will be back...

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
15

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Puerto Rican
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Daily: 6:00pm-10:00pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
El Conquistador Ave
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$31 to $50
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(787) 863-1000 ext. 6789
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Join us on the weekends for specials and live entertainment ranging from smooth saxophone music to local bohemia.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
The resort offers both valet and self parking options for guests joining us for dinner.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Donovan Campbell
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
For a more exclusive dining experience private dining rooms are available for gatherings of 8 to 100 people. Whether you are looking to host an executive dinner or celebrate a special occasion our private dining rooms are sure to be your perfect fit as the décor of the Private Rooms reflect the ambience of the restaurant.

Select Private Rooms are equipped with High Definition Plasma TVs capable of displaying your presentation or sporting events. Wireless internet access is also available.

To further enrich your dining experience you can choose additions such as Champagne Toasts and Specialty Cakes created by our talented Executive Pastry Chef.

Advance reservations are required.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Wilson Celleri: (787) 863-6789
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room