About Chino Latino

2916 Hennepin Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55408
View Larger Map

Serving street food from the hot zones in both small and large portions for sharing, Chino Latino ignites fireworks of flavor in Uptown's most spectacular bar and distinctive dining rooms.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Latin / Spanish, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 12:00am, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 2:00am

Cross Street:
West Lake Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 824-7878

Website:
http://www.chinolatino.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking available after 5:15pm for $8. (cash only)

Executive Chef:
Dan Miles

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Habanero Hell Poppers - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Pork Vindaloo - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Chicken And Pork Bbq Plate - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Bulgogi - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Jerk Chicken - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Chicken Skewers With Fried Rice  - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Bang bang firecracker wings - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Nachos Del Sol - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Tres Leche Brownie - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Stoli Diet W/Kettle - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Moscow Mule - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Wok Glazed Green Beans - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Sangria - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Blackberry Mojito - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Black Laab - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Tacos - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Bluemoon Spring Seasonal Ale - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Plantains Nachos - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
carne asada - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Kung Pao Chicken - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Paella - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
empanadas - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Caterpillar Roll - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Scorpion Roll - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Mojitos - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Señor Itchy's Crab Balls - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Pu Pu Platter - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
s'mores - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Sushi - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Spring Rolls - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Pupu Plater - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Drinks! - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Sushi Platter - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
fish tacos - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Mango Caterpillar Roll - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Crack Ho Mojito (With Vile's Of Raspberry, Blackberry And Passion Fruit) - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Cucumber Avocado Rolls - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Chorizo Fundido - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Puerto Rican Pork Belly Stew - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Street Vendor Head On Prawns - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Kimchi Short Ribs - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Queso Fundido - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Uncle Pho Martini - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Siam Sunrays - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Pisco Sour - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Samosas - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Plaa Thawt Lat Phrik - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Adobo Chicken Meat Sword - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Margarita - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Deep Fried Snickers With Vanilla Ice Cream - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Crab Balls - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Tostadas de Tinga - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Fried Bananas with Coconut Ice Cream - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Chicken potstickers - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
carnitas tacos - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
House Of Wang Salt & Pepper Shrimp - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Belafonte Banana Boat Chicken - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Esquites - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Chicken & Pork Skewers - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Coconut Shrimp Curry - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Blue Hawaiian - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Big Kahuna Polynesian Pupu Platter - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Yoshi's Smokin' Hot Rock - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Sake Bomb - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
French Toast of the dead - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Guinea Pig - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

No one refuses an invitation to Chino Latino. Beyond the wildly flavorful menu, daring cocktails and dazzling décor, parties of up to 80 can now enjoy the sexy new private Party Room. The Party Room offers guests a sophisticated private event space right in the heart of Uptown.

Chino Latino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (53)
Special Occasion (52)
Good for Groups (47)
See All
Fun (47)
Good for a Date (43)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Hot Spot (35)
Vibrant Bar Scene (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Late-night Find (26)
Family Style (25)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Spicy (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Casual (17)
People Watching (17)
Authentic (16)
Tapas (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Romantic (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Cozy (5)
Business Meals (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Seasonal (4)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Healthy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2584 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great advice from our server on what to ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

Great advice from our server on what to order; thoroughly enjoyed the seafood paella, shortrib dish and decadent chocolate cake dessert...Got a little expensive due to a few fancy cocktails, and it's very loud, but it was a great evening.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The multiple hosts when arriving was odd ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

The multiple hosts when arriving was odd.. didn't quite know who I was talking to.

The one gal loved the tower of power tho lol! Our waitress was fantastic!!

See you guys again soon!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service! She made drink recom ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service! She made drink recommendations and we tried them and loved them.

She made great food recommendations and opinions as well. Birthday night out with friends and it was great!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the Epenadas! Always great food p ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

Loved the Epenadas! Always great food presentation and variety.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rather unkempt. Satisfactory food - tho ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Rather unkempt. Satisfactory food - though for the price, it needs to be better. And the food is hardly differentiated. Not sure this is as good a restaurant as it is made out to be.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food! But i was very disappointed ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food! But i was very disappointed in the seating.. the seating was very tight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

It was insanely loud. We had a very loud ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

It was insanely loud. We had a very loud drunk party behind us. But that is what you sign up for when you go to Chino's. Also, the food wasn't that spicy, even though it had a firecracker by it (we got the Thai coconut shrimp).

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

It was an overall great experience. The ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

It was an overall great experience. They customized our menus to say "Happy Birthday, Victoria!" which made it a more personalized experience. Our server was great about getting our food to us as quickly as possible. The food was delicious and portions were just right. Would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We always have a good time at Chino Lati ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We always have a good time at Chino Latino and the food is soooo good! The drinks are really good too!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Seasonal, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Although it was a bit pricey, it was a u ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Although it was a bit pricey, it was a unique experience. Our server was a little overwhelmed but it was within reason and he was nice about it. (we were comped a dessert)

There was no designated area for waiting for a table and it was quite crowded near the host stand.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

It was a great experience! The menu is g ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was a great experience! The menu is great with a variety of foods! It is nice to share! The service was very good, as well! We were a little disappointed in the beginning, as we were seated right across from a service door to the "dish washing" room or something. It was very busy and no other tables were available. However, the table in back of us became available and we were able to move! This was much better! Thanks for making that change! I would recommend Chino Latino for any occasion! It is a very energetic-festive restaurant!

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Molecular Gastronomy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Was so impressed, went there for my girl ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Was so impressed, went there for my girlfriends birthday just being the two of us and the origanl seating that was given to us wasn't in a prefired location. I asked if it was possible to to get a different spot thinking that being a Friday night wouldn't be possible but to my surprise it was!! Great service with great people, will be back!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was really good, the food was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Everything was really good, the food was great and the restaurant decor was beautiful. The only thing that wasn't that great was the service. When my date and I were finished eating we waited 30 minutes until being brought the bill.

Tags: Spicy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Awesome food at an awesome place. It was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Awesome food at an awesome place. It was my first time at Chino Latino and I definitely want to come back to experience it again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Family Style, People Watching, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Horrible service, very poor food quality ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Horrible service, very poor food quality!

Group of 5 to celebrate my son's birthday, and food came out about 15-20 minutes apart for each of our individual meals.

Food looked great, but was cold and had no taste.

Server was horrible. When asked why the food was coming out at different times, she replied; "it comes out when it's done."

Manager came over after we had to ask a couple other servers for help. He took off 40% of the bill, and this was prior to getting the other 3 diner's meals. He did apologize, but that was too late.

Never going to this place again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

This is my n'th time visiting Chino and ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This is my n'th time visiting Chino and I am never disappointed. From the personalized menus (40th birthday) to the cocktail recommendations to the inappropriate menu items - Chino is always a great place to take a group and show off Minneapolis.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was OK and over priced. Was not ove ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food was OK and over priced. Was not overly impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

For my first time visit - I would have l ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

For my first time visit - I would have liked to understand the menu and ordering strategy better - would have liked recommendations - otherwise our server was prompt

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

The drinks were more expensive than my m ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The drinks were more expensive than my meal, but were packed full of booze. That being said I loved the potstickers from the small plates portion of the menu and by boyfriend enjoyed his sushi. If you are looking for a quieter more intimate dining experience, ask to sit down in the lower level of the restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Hosts were unorganized and made us get u ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Hosts were unorganized and made us get up from pre-dinner drinks to come to the stand to tell us they wanted to seat us earlier. Once seated the waitress would come around once every 30-45 minutes if we were lucky. Very hard to order drinks and food as we wanted based on this...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

This is our usual spot for tasty food on ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is our usual spot for tasty food on special occasions. We ordered queso fundido, bulgolgi Korean lettuce cups, a new Peruvian dish, and an off-the-menu favorite: fried rice topped with guacamole. Everything was tasty, though the beef in the bulgolgi was overcooked and slightly charred.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

La comida espectacular!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

La comida espectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great cocktails, great service, and grea ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great cocktails, great service, and great ambiance. While the food did taste good, it's way over priced for what you get, in my opinion. We ordered a few rice dishes that were over $25, which is a bit much for... rice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We celebrated my father's 84th birthday, ...

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We celebrated my father's 84th birthday, and albeit he isn't the target demo for this restaurant, he delighted in the youthful atmosphere. He tried sushi for the first time, and LOVED it. Bravo! Chino Latino remains one of my Minneapolis favorites!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and we had a great server ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food and we had a great server during one of the busiest nights of the year! Would definitely eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good place good atmosphere! Delicious fo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good place good atmosphere!

Delicious food and drinks.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome. This was the first time back t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Awesome. This was the first time back to Chino Latino in 8 years. The food and service were top-notch. My wife and I had our pre-wedding dinner here over 8 years ago and the quality and variety of the food was still stellar. The waitress, Ashley, was truly an expert of her craft. She had the drinks and the food there within 5 to 10 minutes. The whole dinner was out on the table within 15 minutes and my wife and I were filled to brim and it wasn't an hour into the meal. Great time. 5 stars all the way

Tags: Outstanding Value, People Watching, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Tapas, Spicy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my daughter & 15 of her friends her ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Took my daughter & 15 of her friends here for her 16th birthday. All the girls loved the food & pineapple drinks. Great service & help with the reservations.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Daughters 19th birthday. Our server was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Daughters 19th birthday. Our server was wonderful and we appreciated her attentiveness. Food was great. Quick service as well. We will come back.

Tags: Spicy, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Shrimp dish was okay, sushi was not good ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Shrimp dish was okay, sushi was not good, queso was the worst we've had. The drinks were watered down and margarita tasted like salt water. Service was friendly and prompt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Been waiting to try this place for years ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Been waiting to try this place for years and what a let down. When I walked in the door, someone asked if I had a reservation and the place was empty. I made one online but I actually came for happy hour but we didn't get the happy hour menu nor were told that we had to sit in the bar to do it, which I'm assuming is true. The food wasn't anything special and the sushi is overpriced. The plates sitting at our table had chunks of food still on them, this made me question the general cleanliness of the restaurant. The only thing good about this place was our server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Horrible service. Rude servers. We got ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Horrible service. Rude servers.

We got there on time but our friends were late, they told us they cannot sit us until the rest of our friends arrived. We waited at the bar and then some of our friends arrived with a 8 month old. I requested them to let us sit because we had an infant and we couldnt take her on a car sit to the bar as the place was very very crowded. They wouldn't let us sit until at least half of us were there that is at least 8 out of the 15 of us. I argued that is ridiculous as our other friends were finding a parking spot outside the restaurant. Still wouldn't sit us. Our friends finally arrived and we were seated. This was the worst service I have ever had in my life. Never going back. Food was pricy and the place is a little too loud!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Amazing food and incredible service!! T ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Amazing food and incredible service!! The Phuket Noodles and Queso Dip are always favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My favorite two items to order here are ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

My favorite two items to order here are the Bang Bang Firecracker Wings and the roast-your-own S'mores dessert. I love meeting up with friends here to catch up while ordering a few drinks and sharing a few appetizers!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The quality and presentation of the food ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The quality and presentation of the food was, as always, wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Fun food and atmosphere!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Fun food and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Well we went in for a dinner date they s ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Well we went in for a dinner date they sat us Down what seemed like a old glass door Witch was letting in all the cold air Witch it was -20 degree that night not including the wind chill so we asked to be moved they moved us to a table by the sushi bar was very nice there food was great had the fire cracker roll amazing but before we order food we ordered some drinks the waiter forgot to bring us or drinks until we said something about it by the time we received them they were all water down because of the ice melting and the waiter seemed to not ever be around but the food was great

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Good food, great service.

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Good food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We stopped in for our 50th anniversary - ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 8, 2016

We stopped in for our 50th anniversary - no info to them, however. Food, service was great, haven't been there for a couple of years. ALWAYS good eats! Too much food, actually, but got to take 'leftovers' home. I'm sure it is good for the younger generation - a great atmosphere and looks like good for drinking too - we only had a couple. I'm sure "Happy Hour" is great along with other things we weren't able to try this time. Enjoy!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The reservation worked great which helpe ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The reservation worked great which helped create a perfect evening for the birthday celebration I was putting on. Will most definitely come again in the near future.

Tags: Spicy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.