About Chino Latino

2916 Hennepin Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55408
View Larger Map

Serving street food from the hot zones in both small and large portions for sharing, Chino Latino ignites fireworks of flavor in Uptown's most spectacular bar and distinctive dining rooms.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Latin / Spanish, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 12:00am, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 2:00am

Cross Street:
West Lake Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 824-7878

Website:
http://www.chinolatino.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking available after 5:15pm for $8. (cash only)

Executive Chef:
Dan Miles

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Habanero Hell Poppers - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Pork Vindaloo - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Chicken And Pork Bbq Plate - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Bulgogi - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Jerk Chicken - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Chicken Skewers With Fried Rice  - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Bang bang firecracker wings - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Nachos Del Sol - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Tres Leche Brownie - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Stoli Diet W/Kettle - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Moscow Mule - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Wok Glazed Green Beans - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Sangria - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Blackberry Mojito - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Black Laab - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Tacos - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Bluemoon Spring Seasonal Ale - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Plantains Nachos - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
carne asada - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Kung Pao Chicken - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Paella - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
empanadas - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Caterpillar Roll - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Scorpion Roll - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Mojitos - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Señor Itchy's Crab Balls - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Pu Pu Platter - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
s'mores - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Sushi - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Spring Rolls - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Pupu Plater - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Drinks! - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Sushi Platter - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
fish tacos - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Mango Caterpillar Roll - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Crack Ho Mojito (With Vile's Of Raspberry, Blackberry And Passion Fruit) - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Cucumber Avocado Rolls - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Chorizo Fundido - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Puerto Rican Pork Belly Stew - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Street Vendor Head On Prawns - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Kimchi Short Ribs - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Queso Fundido - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Uncle Pho Martini - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Siam Sunrays - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Pisco Sour - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Samosas - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Plaa Thawt Lat Phrik - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Adobo Chicken Meat Sword - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Margarita - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Deep Fried Snickers With Vanilla Ice Cream - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Crab Balls - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Tostadas de Tinga - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Fried Bananas with Coconut Ice Cream - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Chicken potstickers - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
carnitas tacos - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
House Of Wang Salt & Pepper Shrimp - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Belafonte Banana Boat Chicken - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Esquites - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Chicken & Pork Skewers - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Coconut Shrimp Curry - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Blue Hawaiian - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Big Kahuna Polynesian Pupu Platter - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Yoshi's Smokin' Hot Rock - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Sake Bomb - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
French Toast of the dead - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN
Guinea Pig - Chino Latino, Minneapolis, MN

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

No one refuses an invitation to Chino Latino. Beyond the wildly flavorful menu, daring cocktails and dazzling décor, parties of up to 80 can now enjoy the sexy new private Party Room. The Party Room offers guests a sophisticated private event space right in the heart of Uptown.

Chino Latino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (52)
Good for Groups (50)
Creative Cuisine (41)
See All
Fun (34)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Good for a Date (33)
Hot Spot (32)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Spicy (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Late-night Find (23)
Family Style (21)
Modern Decor (16)
People Watching (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Bar Seating (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Romantic (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Tapas (10)
Casual (8)
Authentic (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Healthy (1)
Cozy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Private Room (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
2365 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We're were a party of 6 - cramped in a b ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

We're were a party of 6 - cramped in a booth would have been nice to have a bit more elbow room for money we spent

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Food was fantastic as always and very qu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was fantastic as always and very quick. Our server wasn't so great though...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Great time once again. I've been coming ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great time once again. I've been coming to chino for 10+ years and is always great food,a fun environment and great service. Thanks again for a wonderful time.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Spicy, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group of four all had a great time a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Our group of four all had a great time and loved our food. Our friends had never been to Chino Latino and left discussing when they could come back. I find the menu difficult to order from because everything on it is so unique, but then I find once I get my food that you really cannot go wrong. Everything is delicious, and I like that it's so different from other restaurants. We will for sure be back again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Spicy, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They need to update their food menu, als ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

They need to update their food menu, also, the ceviche was tasteless, disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

This is our go to place in M'polis. Usu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This is our go to place in M'polis. Usually we go in a group of 6 or more because then you can try and share more of the menu.

This time my wife and I went for our anniversary. It was the first time just the two of us went. It was definitely a different feel ... but we found out that Chino Latino is just as.good for a romantic couple's dinner as it is four larger groups.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Spicy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been coming here for fifteen years ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We've been coming here for fifteen years and it never seems tired. Fun menu, good food, energetic and helpful service by Drea!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Happy Hour, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Marvelous experience! I went here for my ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Marvelous experience! I went here for my 29th Birthday with a party of about 14 people, and we all had a great time. To my surprise, I sat down at the reserved table for my Birthday and the menus all read "Happy Birthday Alyssa!" (Nice touch). Also, the drinks I ordered all came with a sparkler for my Birthday (Another nice touch). The server was excellent; she was on top of everything, and she went above and beyond with my group, offering to take photos and wrapping up a menu for me to take home as a souvenir. I'd highly recommend Chino Latino!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall great experience. We were smart ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Overall great experience. We were smart enough to make a reservation (there was a huge line as we left) they seated us next to a window so we had great people watching. Everybody around us seemed to be really enjoying themselves. Don't remember the waitresses name but she was awesome. Food was good, drinks were great. Amazing atmosphere and decor. Surprisingly it didn't cost as much as we expected. the girl and I already plan on going back. One of our new favorite date spots. Just make sure to make a reservation!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great atmosphere. Wonderful ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great food, great atmosphere. Wonderful service as always. A must go to!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There is a seating section on the upper ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

There is a seating section on the upper level that is secluded from the nice lighting, conversation, excitement. The tables look like they are pulled from an old diner. You sit next to a curtain that hides high chairs and other hardware overflow. The lights above you are standard white incandescents. It feels gross/secluded/unwanted. If we come back I will refuse to sit in this section but really they should fence it off completely.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

The food was amazing, and the employees ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The food was amazing, and the employees were helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was by far the best experience I've e ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It was by far the best experience I've ever had going to a restaurant they treated us with such respect they made sure that we had a good time enjoying ourselves I will highly recommend this place to anybody I will definitely go back there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place never disappoints, whether wi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 2, 2016

This place never disappoints, whether with friends or business, Monday or a Weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Love the food here - the banana boat chi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Love the food here - the banana boat chicken is great! The drinks are fun, though pricey. It's pretty loud, so if you want to talk, try to sit downstairs. If you're with anyone hard of hearing, go someplace else. Each large plate is 2.5 - 3 meals for people with pretty big appetites. We got two large plates and one drink and total was $70. A little more than we'd thought, but fine because we had tons of leftovers (our plan). Overall, I like this place for a night out or date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great selection of unique dishes that le ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great selection of unique dishes that left us wanting to try almost everything. Ended up sampling 3 different tacos and ordered the 'make your own tacos' dish (can't remember the name...something like macajajete). Everything was delicious 😋 and we will definitely be back)!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vegan, Late-night Find, Family Style, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

We had such a great time at our table. W ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had such a great time at our table. We had great service and the food and drinks were so fun and worth it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Fun, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

They always deliver on service! Food sel ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

They always deliver on service! Food selection is great and ambience is second to none, especially on a date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Although it was a Thursday and the resta ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Although it was a Thursday and the restaurant wasn't busy, they seated us right by the front door next to two very large groups. Some chairs in our table were basically in the walk way where others were checking in to the restaurant. I felt like because we had children (ages 9-14) that they seated us at a less than ideal location. The server was not friendly nor helpful and acted like I was making up celebrating 3 birthdays. After we put in our dessert order, we waited so long that we finally ended up having to flag the server down. She said, "Oh, didn't my manager tell you there was a mistake with your order." No, the manager didn't tell us, and we should not have had to have been the one to ask.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

The food is always good. Service too! St ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The food is always good. Service too! Starting to look old. Hasn't changed a bit in forever.

Steady Eddie

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Some of the servers seem like they'd rat ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Some of the servers seem like they'd rather be doing something else. If you can get past that, the food is excellent, had a classic margarita that was very good, the environment is fun (dark and urban and celebratory), the seating is good and there's enough space between tables for private conversations. I would return.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I think the food was amazing and the res ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I think the food was amazing and the restaurant was really cool!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Super loud experience for a teen birthda ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Super loud experience for a teen birthday party. Must go with adventurous eaters and the more the merrier. Food was disappointing. Server was helpful but kitchen was not. Food came in a strange order and everyone didn't have food they wanted to eat at the same time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Very cool, modern atmosphere and decor. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Very cool, modern atmosphere and decor. Parts of the restaurant were a little noisy, but downstairs was quieter and good for conversation. The food was very good, but portions were smaller than what we thought they would be. A fun place to go for a birthday or special occasion!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Always very good. Especially lov

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Always very good. Especially lov

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Chino Latino has been one of our favorit ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Chino Latino has been one of our favorites. We love going for special events such as birthdays and anniversaries. Tuesday was our anniversary so we were looking to celebrate at a favorite place. We have a few favorites on the menu and while some (like the pineapple and curry shrimp and Jasmine rice) are still on the menu it seemed the menu had changed significantly since our last visit. We get that change is necessary in the industry but unfortunately many of the new items lacked appeal. We tried the Hollywood roll sushi. It was pretty tasteless. We did order the pineapple and curried shrimp and it was just ok. In the past the aroma and seasonings were spot on. This time the shrimp tasted old and the rice seemed to be missing much of its typical wonderful flavor. We tried to temper our experience with past visits. Hey everyone has an off night. But it wasn't that busy our service was just fair. When making reservations and when we were seated we mentioned our anniversary and there was no fanfare as there has been in the past. So with mediocre food, only fair service and prices that are still pretty high for the end product we were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Noisy, food just fine and kind of pricy. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Noisy, food just fine and kind of pricy. Very friendly service though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

This is my second time dining here. My b ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 6, 2016

This is my second time dining here. My brother came in from out of town and we had such a great time! The service was spectacular. Unfortunately I do not remember my servers name but he was very knowledgeable of the food and drinks. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Tapas, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Chino Latino never fails to ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 5, 2016

The food at Chino Latino never fails to impress. Our service was good. Every time I go there, I rave about it the next day to my friends and co-workers. It also has a great ambiance and sets a tone for fun get togethers and special occasions. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff does not seem happy. They were ru ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Staff does not seem happy. They were rushed and seemingly unsure. Food service was slow. I love the food and ambience here, but the management needs to step up and help their staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Fantastic experience, as always. Chino ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Fantastic experience, as always.

Chino Latino has amazing food, a vibrant atmosphere, and an assortment of creative beverages.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always make a reservation, no matter the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Always make a reservation, no matter the size of your party! It's a very loud atmosphere, and not too cozy. The food is always outstanding though! Service is okay, took a while to get our check, but they are friendly and welcoming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

There were 6 of us with a 6 o'clock rese ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

There were 6 of us with a 6 o'clock reservation. They put us in a booth and we requested the round table next to us that was also set for 6. They said it was reserved...??? We asked them to please reconsider as we did not fit into the booth well, but they insisted it was reserved for someone else. That round table remained open during our entire meal. We were not happy at all.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Nice place but the food was terrible ... ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Nice place but the food was terrible ...Barbacoa was dry very dry and the chicken with passion fruit sauce ...sauce was way too sweet . Pretty disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Our reservation was for 5 and we were sa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Our reservation was for 5 and we were sat a booth for 4 so very cramped and and hard to eat when you couldn't bend your arm due to being smashed together

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I always enjoy Chino! The Paella is top ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

I always enjoy Chino! The Paella is top notch, I crave it and have to get back! There is something for every type of eater! This place is a must

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Chino Latino is a boisterous affair. Ver ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Chino Latino is a boisterous affair. Very loud crowd even for a Thursday night. Service was haphazard - took a long time to be seated on arrival. Food came out too quick to enjoy the drinks. Food was pretty good but menu needs more veggie options. However what we had was good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Bar staff is fun and friendly. Pretty g ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Bar staff is fun and friendly. Pretty good happy hour prices - expensive otherwise.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

I had a really fun girls night! I did ma ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I had a really fun girls night! I did make reservations though and we ended up sitting in a side room right by the waitress station. Sorta ruined the ambiance of the restaurant but the food and service was great. Would definitely go again

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The tables are really too small to eat c ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The tables are really too small to eat comfortably. My SO and I went and were sat at a table for 2 (cozy) however when the food arrived (we ordered sushi, empanadas and a large platter to share) there was literally no room to eat. When we asked if we could use the table next to us as no one was sitting there, we were told by the waiter that he "wasn't sure" and he literally never came back. I'm all for cozy with my man, but this was ridiculous. I had a gift certificate for dinner and I wasn't exactly impressed with the taste of the food either. Doubt I'll go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.