About Chimayo

368 Main Street
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

Step through our door and you will feel as if you leaped across the border. Start with a signature Chimayo Margarita, a locals favorite, next try the stuffed Avocado Salad, or the not to miss.Arturo’s Tortilla Soup; his grandmother's recipe, and the cult favorite, Crown Roast of Barbecue Spareribs. Chimayo has something for everyone, cozy booths, fireplaces, children's options and great service. After a long day on the mountain Chimayo is not to be missed!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southwest, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:00

Cross Street:
4th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 649-6222

Website:
http://www.billwhiterestaurantgroup.com/chimayo.html

Catering:
Contact our Sales and Events Department for specific information. 435-649-7850 or Tracy Lee tlee@billwhiteenterprises.com

Parking Details:
Paid parking on Main Street from 11am-8pm, 7 days a week. Free parking behind Chimayo in the China Bridge Parking Structure four hour limits. Excluding Sundance Festival.

Public Transit:
Free Bus System throughout Park City and a Free Trolley on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Arturo Flores

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Chimayo has two private dining spaces. The downstairs room seats up to 65 guests. The upstairs room seats up to 85 guests.

Chimayo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Park City Area
Best Food
Park City Area
Best Service
Park City Area
2 More
Best Ambiance
Park City Area
Most Booked
Park City Area
Best Restaurants in Park City ›

Creative Cuisine (19)
Romantic (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Special Occasion (16)
Authentic (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fun (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Hot Spot (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Spicy (4)
Business Meals (4)
Casual (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Fireplace (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tapas (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Historic (2)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
542 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Best in Park City!!! One of our all ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

The Best in Park City!!! One of our all time favorite a must visit if you are in Park City

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place has some amazing food and peo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

This place has some amazing food and people! Mike our waiter was superb. Never rushed. The atmosphere is wonderful. There was two of us and we sat in one of the cozy booths for two (best seats in house). They first bring out bread and a jalapeño aoli that is to die for. The guacamole is so unique and tasty, however all the appetizers have been that way. And for the Entree there is no good choice just great ones. I do highly recommended the spare ribs. I am not a ribs fan but these are delicious. Also the margaritas are very tasty. if you like a little spicy get the Serrano Margarita. I usually don't make it to dessert but I had the fondue and it was a beautiful finish to an amazing meal. If you want a great meal EAT HERE!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I REALLY like Chimayo. The decor was wa ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I REALLY like Chimayo. The decor was warm and festive. I loved the "alcoves" along the side of the restaurant for small, intimate seating. The ambiance was very inviting. The food was delivered in an elegant manner. The wine list was most accommodating. Our waitress was friendly and provided good service. Overall, it was my favorite place we ate while vacationing in Park City. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food and service always consistent and o ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food and service always consistent and outstanding. Highly recommend this dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here twice while staying in Deer ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We went here twice while staying in Deer Valley. The food was amazing. The unique combinations of flavors and creative presentation make this a unique experience. The service was flawless on both occasions and the restaurant, warm and cozy. We will definitely visit Chimayo again when in Park City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A great restaurant with awesome food and ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

A great restaurant with awesome food and very good service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and beautifully prepar ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent service and beautifully prepared and presented delicious food. Outstanding value. The only drawback was that, despite reservations and other seating options, we were crammed into an afterthought table in the direct path to the kitchen and bathrooms.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Very good food, service and ambiance.

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Very good food, service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is by far our favorite restaurant i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This is by far our favorite restaurant in downtown PC. The food has so many different levels of taste and spices and textures. I go out with 2 picky eaters and we all are able to find dishes that work for everyone The queso fundido is awesome as is the tower of short ribs and the chicken nacho main dish is exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our most favorite places never fa ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

One of our most favorite places never fails to make us feel GREAT! Food, Service, People - ALL WONDERFUL!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible dining experience. Great food ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Incredible dining experience. Great food, great service. Would definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Huge portions and great service!

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Huge portions and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service is always great! Love t ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food and service is always great! Love the staff and the unique food.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Fabulous. We were so sorry we could go o ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Fabulous. We were so sorry we could go only once. Next time in Park City we will dine there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The best food hands down in Park City. G ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 11, 2016

The best food hands down in Park City. Great drinks, superb food, stellar service all in a charming restaurant that is both intimate and family friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been to lots of places in Park City. Thi ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Been to lots of places in Park City. This may have been the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The crown roast of barbecued spareribs ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2016

The crown roast of barbecued spareribs is amazing as it is tall.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tapas, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took advantage of the last Thursday s ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We took advantage of the last Thursday special for this season of smaller plates and special pricing. Clearly so did many others so the wait for dinner was very long. Still, we will return as the service is always good and the food delicious. I'll chalk up this one time wait as an unusual

occurrence.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We both had their crown pork ribs ($46). ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 27, 2016

We both had their crown pork ribs ($46). While they were good, they weren't as great as I expected them to be. The presentation, however, was amazing and the portion was huge - one full rack of ribs. The ribs were reasonably priced considering we used the 2 for 1 coupon. We also had the Elk Steak skewer ($12) for an appetizer. It was one skewer with 5 TINY pieces of meat - - 3 of which were fatty and chewy. It was a huge disappointment. Since it was my birthday, we did receive a free dessert. I chose the chocolate cake which was very good. The free dessert made up for the over-priced and disappointing appetizer. The service was good. I would go again, but only on a 2 for 1 coupon.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food and presentation is always great! l ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Food and presentation is always great! loved the atmosphere and the food was amazing!! Guacamole is so good!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine at Chimayo every visit to Park C ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We dine at Chimayo every visit to Park City and it is consistently delicious!!! The lux margarita was a perfect complement to the crab guacamole and nacho style chicken. Looking forward to our next visit!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I went to Chimayo twice whil ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 22, 2016

My wife and I went to Chimayo twice while staying in Park City. Both times we had a reservation and got exactly the table we requested. While the restaurant was busy on a Monday night it was not that busy during our second visit on a Wednesday night. Both evenings we used the "two for one" special for the main courses which represents a very good value. The food was outstanding. The wine list is very good and the wines on Spain we picked were very good. Our waiter both nights were very professional, friendly and attentive. The second night we got a free dessert for being a repeat customer which was a very nice gesture.

Overall we enjoyed both dinners at Chimayo very much and will return when visiting Park City again.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and price is expected for the ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food and price is expected for the area of park city. One of the best restaurants in Utah!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is fantastic. I had the BBQ sp ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food is fantastic. I had the BBQ spareribs - amazing. Cooked in a crown roast - incredibly tender.

Service is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the finest Mexican restaurant mea ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 14, 2016

One of the finest Mexican restaurant meals I have had. Arturo does a wonderful job in blending flavors and creating most interesting dishes.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chimayo is the jewel in Bill White's (Lo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Chimayo is the jewel in Bill White's (Local Restauranteur) crown. While he owns 7 restaurants and all are fantastic, Chimayo is truly special. It is southwestern but has menu items to serve all tastes. Food presentation is amazing, and food is delicious. I have never had a bad meal there and I eaten their dozens of times. Locals living in Park City wish Bill White would go back to offering 2:1 entrees (in off season) on the weekends as we would go more often. It is not a cheap place to eat! Wine list is fantastic! Tequila list even more so!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Lovely dinner in a pretty restaurant. Fo ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Lovely dinner in a pretty restaurant. Food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Always a favorite, always lively, always ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always a favorite, always lively, always excellent food and margaritas. Thanks for your consistently delicious evenings!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had friends in town and wanted them t ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 8, 2016

We had friends in town and wanted them to experience the creative cuisine. The staff are well trained, friendly. It never disappoints.!!!!😄

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointing. I made the reservation ov ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Disappointing. I made the reservation over a month ago. We arrived right on time, and instead of being shown to the lovely open four-top by the window, we were brought to a table in the near-empty basement. (In retrospect, I should have requested they reseat us.) Ambience in the basement is more akin to El Torito than a restaurant with $40-$50 entrees. Our server was very good; the food was just okay, and extremely overpriced, even for a very expensive resort area like Park City. My family and I agreed that we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Food and service were excellent would de ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Food and service were excellent would definitely recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great. We the duck enchilad ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was great. We the duck enchiladas and the crown ribs.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Chimayo is a decent southwestern restaur ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Chimayo is a decent southwestern restaurant that is way overpriced. The food is good--not great--and costs twice as much as it should. Instead of two people being able to have a round of cocktails, dinner, and one desert for two for $75-100, expect to pay $150, more with two rounds of cocktails and two deserts. The food was better 5-10 years ago, when it seemed really inventive. Now its inventiveness is all about how decorative the garnishes and presentation are. If the food were truly gourmet Southwestern the prices would be understandable, but it is merely good or OK, not superlative. The tomatillo sauce on the mushroom enchiladas was too sour. The chicken and vegetables nacho style were a touch too salty. The chocolate fondue was exceptionally good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Fabulous decor and fresh, delectable cui ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Fabulous decor and fresh, delectable cuisine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice ambiance and service We had the gu ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Nice ambiance and service

We had the guacamole which was excellent and the cod was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent food...very unique! Wonderful ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Excellent food...very unique! Wonderful atmosphere and attentive service! We enjoy a lovely dinner each time we go there.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and service. The waiter w ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Wonderful food and service. The waiter was very helpful and we loved our choices.

This has always been one of our favorite restaurants here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've got allergies and they were totally ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I've got allergies and they were totally accommodating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chimayo's was recommended as one of four ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Chimayo's was recommended as one of four in the area we should go to. After reviewing all 4 menus, Chimayo's stood out as the best menu. We were not disappointed. Every bite we took was superb. One of the best meals we have ever eaten out. We were celebrating a birthday and the evening was very special. Our service was outstanding. I would highly recommend it and would go back the next time I am in town- before trying something new.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Decent food but nothing special for the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Decent food but nothing special for the price. Atmosphere and build out was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.