About Chimayo

368 Main Street
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

Step through our door and you will feel as if you leaped across the border. Start with a signature Chimayo Margarita, a locals favorite, next try the stuffed Avocado Salad, or the not to miss.Arturo’s Tortilla Soup; his grandmother's recipe, and the cult favorite, Crown Roast of Barbecue Spareribs. Chimayo has something for everyone, cozy booths, fireplaces, children's options and great service. After a long day on the mountain Chimayo is not to be missed!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southwest, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:00

Cross Street:
4th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 649-6222

Website:
http://www.billwhiterestaurantgroup.com/chimayo.html

Catering:
Contact our Sales and Events Department for specific information. 435-649-7850 or Tracy Lee tlee@billwhiteenterprises.com

Parking Details:
Paid parking on Main Street from 11am-8pm, 7 days a week. Free parking behind Chimayo in the China Bridge Parking Structure four hour limits. Excluding Sundance Festival.

Public Transit:
Free Bus System throughout Park City and a Free Trolley on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Arturo Flores

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Chimayo has two private dining spaces. The downstairs room seats up to 65 guests. The upstairs room seats up to 85 guests.

Chimayo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Park City Area
Fit for Foodies
Park City Area
Most Booked
Park City Area
Best Restaurants in Park City ›

fit for foodies (75)
special occasion (50)
romantic (36)
See All
hot spot (31)
good for groups (22)
neighborhood gem (22)
kid-friendly (11)
notable wine list (9)
scenic view (3)
late-night find (3)
great for lunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
464 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favs. Always consistent.

Dined 3 days ago

One of our favs. Always consistent.

food5
ambience5
service3
value2

I love Chimayo! The atmosphere is the be ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

I love Chimayo! The atmosphere is the best and the food is divine. Honestly, the only downside is the price of entrees - quite spendy. We went with a 2 for 1 entree coupon, which made all of the difference. We ordered the ceviche and the crab and corn soup for appetizers and didn't expect them to be that large! Our entrees came next (buffalo steak and black cod) and we couldn't finish even half of each, but highly recommend both. I've eaten at Chimayo several times and had never had a bad dish!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service2

The food was subpar for the price, even ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was subpar for the price, even with locals two for one we spent more than if we had went elsewhere in town. They also took off veggie fajitas which with vegetarian friends they looked forward to that and what we got was a plate of broccoli and corn and squash no flavor.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful service and great atmosphere! ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Wonderful service and great atmosphere! Food was incredible as well. Overall great experience!

food3
ambience4
service3

Ordered the duck enchiladas and short ri ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Ordered the duck enchiladas and short ribs to split between 3 adults after a hike and we still had left overs! The ribs were tender. Presentation was beautiful. However, seems like they got lazy with the flavors and freshness.

food3
ambience2
service5

The food was extremely adequate. My fish ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

The food was extremely adequate. My fish was cooked perfectly but the squash was bland and the sauce was more of a design on the plate than an enhancement to the meal. It was horribly loud. We were in a booth but could hardly hear each other. And the prices were abusive, just like all Bill White's restaurants. He takes advantage of the people in this town.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent every time

Dined on April 27, 2016

This was our third dining experience at Chimayo and it was perfect—just like the two times before. The entire staff takes such good care of us. We always go for our wedding anniversary and they make the evening so special. We LOVE Chimayo for its cozy atmosphere and creative, DELICIOUS food. You cannot go wrong with the elk loin, or shrimp and fish ceviche. The new chocolate cake on the menu was divine. Everyone must try it. Chimayo is a 10/10

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

April 2016: Chimayo served up one of the best restaurant meals I've had in a long time. The chile relleno appetizer was very good, but even better was the salsa-like side that was served with it. We had the salmon and the trout fajitas, and both were excellent, and again the sides stole the show: The guacamole, the sour cream (was that cayenne that made it a little spicy and off-white?), the pico de gallo salsa, the peppers and sauce. Yumm. And the house margarita deserves a special mention, too. Friendly service, nice ambiance, superb food presentation.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummy

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Lovely, lovely evening. Great food, ambiance, attentive service - looking forward to eat there again

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Creative menu with fresh ingredients and ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Creative menu with fresh ingredients and lovely combinations. Chopped salad was excellent. Chicken fajita special was memorable for the Vegetables served with it--Brussel sprouts were a welcome surprise. The chicken was nothing special--just a sliced breast. Service was impeccable. You have to be willing to dig deep in your wallet because it is not cheap. While the food was very good, I do not think the price point matched up well.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening, dinner was outstanding

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Dinner was wonderful presentation exceptional. Will definitely return again

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4

One of our absolute favorite restaurants ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

One of our absolute favorite restaurants in Park City! The food is fabulous

food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Not a Mexican restaurant

Dined on April 6, 2016

This is not a normal Mexican restaurant. The only Mexican items are on the kids menu. The cheapest entree is around $30. It's a cute place though!

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, Atmosphere, and Food

Dined on April 2, 2016

If you are looking for amazing service, a vibrant atmosphere, and uniquely created food this place is the place for you. I highly recommend the scallops and spare ribs.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We come to Park City every year for a fa ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

We come to Park City every year for a father sons ski adventure and this is the only restaurant we go back to every time. Amazing food and the service is top notch! Thank you for another great dining experience!

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Upscale Mexican with Kid-Friendly Options

Dined on April 1, 2016

Very tasty food and prompt, attentive service. We especially enjoyed our starters, the ceviche and the snow crab guacamole. The duck enchiladas were a neat twist on typical Mexican restaurant dishes, and the rest of the menu looked equally inventive and appealing. Our not-very-adventurous-when-it-comes-to-food child appreciated the kids' menu, which included simpler Mexican fare, such as quesadillas and burritos, but prepared to the same delicious standards. We also appreciated the ease and willingness with which the server and the kitchen handled a special request of raw veggies for our son. The generous plate of tomatoes and cucumbers kept him well occupied during the time it took to replace his burrito, which came out with the wrong filling the first time around. The replacement was handled quickly and professionally, with appropriate apologies for the error. We would love to come back and try some of the other yummy-looking menu options if we make it back to Park City.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Upscale Mexican Food

Dined on March 31, 2016

I thought the food was good but overpriced. I ordered the vegetable fajitas , but really was looking for chicken fajitas but they said they were unable to make.

Tags: kid-friendly
food2
ambience1
service1

Same price as other high end restaurants ...

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

Same price as other high end restaurants in the neighborhood and not nearly half as good.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

The food was excellent and the service wonderful

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Chimayo had a unique menu and an beautif ...

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

Chimayo had a unique menu and an beautiful ambiance. We enjoyed the guacamole with crab meat appetizer, and many of the other dishes were tasty. However, it would not be a menu that I would want to eat from over and over, as it is very heavy and rich. Their margaritas are tasty. It is quite pricey!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food and ambiance. We loved this ...

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

Great food and ambiance. We loved this place!!! Will definitely return.

food2
ambience3
service4

Get the ribs. Elk was good but not as ...

Dined on March 22, 2016

Get the ribs. Elk was good but not as good. Great service

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything we had was delicious! Stuffed ...

Dined on March 21, 2016

Everything we had was delicious! Stuffed Avocado, Beet Salad, Crab Guacamole, the Trout, and the spare ribs. Loved the Chica Flaca margarita! Our server was was exceptional!

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. Great atmosphere. Loved ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Excellent food. Great atmosphere. Loved the presentation.

food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Out of sight pricing

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

As a Manhattanite, I thought I knew about expensive restaurants. Chimayo, which admittedly has excellent food, with entrees in the high 40s and tables right on top of one another, with very narrow walkways between tables, has the price/experience ratio all wrong. Clearly management knows it has a good thing going and is trying (and succeeding, since the resto was full) to pick the tourists' pockets.

food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Overrated.

Dined on March 18, 2016

We were in Park City for a weekend, so had a chance to dine here. The appetizers were good, especially the stuffed avocado salad. The entrees were disappointing. Although the ribs were great tasting, sides were mediocre. The chicken in the chicken osso bucco was cooked well, but the vegetables were nearly raw and flavorless. Service and décor were good, but food was pricey and not worth the price.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Embarrassing

Dined on March 15, 2016

Should be called Chumpmayo... Kobe Steak on menu for $50-ok fine 6 small pre cut slices of "Kobe" Flank Steak ..not ok $50 for "crown roast of ribs" -ok A rack of bbq ribs rolled and standing up with bad veggies and two onion rings-not on $44 for enchiladas? This place is a bad joke preying on well to do visitors.. Restaurant is tired, food is blah, but the blatant goal to dress up a menu to charge ridiculous prices for average food disguised as high end was insult to injury. Buyer beware

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

We ate here back to back nights- everything was great both times

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

We were with a group of 7 people. We sat upstairs in the main dining room. The food was awesome even though I wasn't sure if everyone would like Tex/Mex style of food. I had the elk and I would absolutely order it again. The spicy margarita was a good choice as well. Definitely a go, I'm not sure why some reviews are negative. It was one of our favorite places in Park City.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An evening at Chimayo.

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

The trout was excellent. So was the cod. We all enjoyed our evening at Chimayo.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable service from Season! Food was ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

Impeccable service from Season! Food was unique & delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food. Large portions. $$$$$

Dined on March 7, 2016

Great menu. Food was excellent. Portions were very large. I would prefer smaller portions and and have the price adjusted accordingly.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Definitely recommend. Fantastic all aro ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

Definitely recommend. Fantastic all around.

food3
ambience4
service1

Staff very, very focused on turning tabl ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

Staff very, very focused on turning tables. Refused to allow us to order an appetizer while we decided on dinner because the kitchen had to know the full order since they were booked all night. The waitress tried to pick up our bill without a chance to even put our credit card down. The hostess brought us our coats without us asking for them. Overall, we felt rushed the entire meal. Guacamole was great. But, the remainder of the food was okay and with huge portions.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OUTSTANDING

Dined on March 6, 2016

This restaurant was incredible. The food, service, and atmosphere is worth every penny.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4

Slightly overpriced. Food was great. Dri ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Slightly overpriced. Food was great. Drinks were excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5

Highly recommended. Great menu that app ...

Dined on March 2, 2016

Highly recommended. Great menu that appeals to all tastes . Portion sizes were large and well worth the price.

food5
ambience5
service5

Top notch spot in Park City. A definite ...

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

Top notch spot in Park City. A definite place to return to. Great ambience, food and service.

food4
ambience3
service3

Been to Chimayo a few times. Food was go ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Been to Chimayo a few times. Food was good. Trout fajitas were excellent and elk tasty. Server dialed it in.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Dinner

Dined on February 28, 2016

Very good food with a south western theme. Very busy restaurant , we had to wait 10 mins for our table although we had booked 4 weeks in advance. Service excellent and waiter knowledgable about the menu. Superb margaritas and good wine selection. Snow crab with guacamole starter was fantastic as were the main courses. Would definitely return and happy to recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.