About Chimayo

368 Main Street
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

Step through our door and you will feel as if you leaped across the border. Start with a signature Chimayo Margarita, a locals favorite, next try the stuffed Avocado Salad, or the not to miss.Arturo’s Tortilla Soup; his grandmother's recipe, and the cult favorite, Crown Roast of Barbecue Spareribs. Chimayo has something for everyone, cozy booths, fireplaces, children's options and great service. After a long day on the mountain Chimayo is not to be missed!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southwest, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:00

Cross Street:
4th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 649-6222

Website:
http://www.billwhiterestaurantgroup.com/chimayo.html

Catering:
Contact our Sales and Events Department for specific information. 435-649-7850 or Tracy Lee tlee@billwhiteenterprises.com

Parking Details:
Paid parking on Main Street from 11am-8pm, 7 days a week. Free parking behind Chimayo in the China Bridge Parking Structure four hour limits. Excluding Sundance Festival.

Public Transit:
Free Bus System throughout Park City and a Free Trolley on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Arturo Flores

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Chimayo has two private dining spaces. The downstairs room seats up to 65 guests. The upstairs room seats up to 85 guests.

Chimayo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (15)
Romantic (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
See All
Authentic (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Cozy (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Fun (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Casual (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fireplace (5)
Tapas (4)
Spicy (4)
Business Meals (4)
Family Style (4)
Seasonal (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
People Watching (1)
Historic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
584 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great Birthday Dinner! Great food and am ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Great Birthday Dinner! Great food and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food at Chimayo is delicious -- incr ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

The food at Chimayo is delicious -- incredibly well cooked scallops for being in a land-locked state. The staff is attentive and accommodating. Great restaurant for a fun get together.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Really wonderful original spins on class ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Really wonderful original spins on classic recipes! Must go again and try everything on the menu! Highly recommend the Tiera Mar fajitas! Delicious and cooked to perfection as was the duck enchiladas! Really high quality ingredients! Nice staff! Will absolutely go back! Make a reservation to ensure a table! This place is always packed!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Casual, Romantic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server , Francisco was terrific. Ver ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Our server , Francisco was terrific. Very knowledgeable!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Outstanding food followed by outstanding ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding food followed by outstanding service. Waiter and Manager went out of there way tomato sure we had a fabulous dining experience. We had the Crown Spare Ribs and Crab Avocado dish. They were awesome. Very friendly atmosphere and the space was beautifully renovated. Definitely worth a stop when in park City

Tags: Worth the Drive, , Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bday party

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Bday party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food , really tasty ...top restrau ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food , really tasty ...top restraurant in park city

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Everything was delicious and the staff w ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Everything was delicious and the staff was very polished. They made us feel welcomed and special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply our favorite restaurant in Park C ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Simply our favorite restaurant in Park City., the service, the food is just a pleasure to eat at this restaurant., try the Lamb Shank, the ceviche, cheese fondue., Everything is just amazing!!

Tags: , Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had heard great things, but found it ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We had heard great things, but found it to be loud, overpriced, and only so-so for food quality. For the $200 we spent for two people (only 1 drink each), we had hoped to be wow'd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The waiter was either not experienced or ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The waiter was either not experienced or didn't care. We have ordered guac for kids specifically asking whether it is spicy and he said they don't even have spicy guac, so then he brought it our youngest tried and started crying, we checked and it was really spicy. So we called the waiter, he said it is weird, then came back and said it is what it is and they only have spicy.

Although food was good we would never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Teníamos reservación a las 9:15 pm nos d ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Teníamos reservación a las 9:15 pm nos dieron mesa a 9:30, nos tomaron la orden de inmediato dieron las 10:45 pm y no nos servían , pregunté que pasa y me dijeron que todavía faltaban 6 mesas antes de nosotros, pedí mi cuenta por las bebidas, llego el gerente a preguntar por qué nos íbamos , fue a checar y nos contestó lo mismo que faltaba un rato más para que nos traigan la comida y nos fuimos.

Que lastima que un lugar así que se considera 5 estrellas traten a su clientela de esa manera

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Took over an hour to get our entrees. Ha ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Took over an hour to get our entrees. Had to order everything at once to "speed up process". We did receive appetizers in timely fashion but as stated too over an hour from that time to get entrees. I believe my scallops were undercooked and led to a night/day of pure sickness. All the rest of my family's meals were good, but my husband wasn't high on the elk. My son loved his salmon! Waitress attentive and nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We waited an hour for our one entree tha ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We waited an hour for our one entree that we shared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

Completely overpriced very average food. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Completely overpriced very average food. Found the price offensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Food was mediocre and over priced. Over ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Food was mediocre and over priced. Over priced even compared to other high end restaurants on main street in Park City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Food was so delicious!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was so delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

This restaurant has been one of our favo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This restaurant has been one of our favorites for years... it never disappoints!!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance is just perfect.Hostess was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The ambiance is just perfect.Hostess was lovely and welcoming. My family of three had window seating and watched the snow falling-beautiful. That's where it kind of ended. The sangria was subpar, hubbys wine OK. Cerviche app which was praised was average at best; tasted bland and too much like tomato soup mixed with fresh seafood. Entrees of enchilada w/kobe beef and shrimp were filling and tasty. Chef's soup was tasty and just the right portion. Overall, 8/10 on food. What killed our dinner was another untrained server who was so obnoxious that in the course of 75 min asked us exactly 14 times if everything was OK and did we want more drinks. That was approx every 5-6 minutes. It got to be a joke when our adult daughter saw her approaching. It really became annoying and put a damper on our post skiing meal. With such beautiful ambiance and above average food, please management, train servers to observe diners and have a better sense of pace. She was on us immediately and just never stopped. Let people settle in and at least have a look at the menu!! Don't continually ask about the meal. Once is enough, maybe twice. Didn't she have any other customers? We all agreed we would return for the lovely charm and the food, but would not want that server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

The service was painfully slow and I tho ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The service was painfully slow and I thought the food was good, but not worth the really high price for Mexican food. I had the beef fajitas and my husband the seafood fajitas. The portions were plentiful and tasty, but it was a very long wait for service and the waiter was not very friendly (a bit condescending). There are a lot of really good restaurants in the area, so I don't think I'll go back.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

This is a small place and our reservatio ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 22, 2016

This is a small place and our reservation was at 7:45 so we knew we might need to be patient. What we didn't expect is for two parties to be seated before us who did not have reservations-and they arrived AFTER we did. If you are aggressive or are a local you get better treatment than an Open Table member. After 25 min we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Our waitress added 4 extra entrees on ou ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Our waitress added 4 extra entrees on our bill for extra $250. Unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Had a wonderful dinner. Great food, atmo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner. Great food, atmosphere and service. Beautiful, beautiful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

very interesting menu choices, well prep ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 14, 2016

very interesting menu choices, well prepared large portions way above average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Chimayo has been consistently excellent ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Chimayo has been consistently excellent for many years. Their new menu makes it interesting; so go back and try some great options!!

Tags: Authentic, Wood Oven, Romantic, Hot Spot, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful in every way.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Wonderful in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food and service. Always a great d ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great food and service. Always a great dining experience at Chimayo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best in Park City!!! One of our all ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The Best in Park City!!! One of our all time favorite a must visit if you are in Park City

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place has some amazing food and peo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 8, 2016

This place has some amazing food and people! Mike our waiter was superb. Never rushed. The atmosphere is wonderful. There was two of us and we sat in one of the cozy booths for two (best seats in house). They first bring out bread and a jalapeño aoli that is to die for. The guacamole is so unique and tasty, however all the appetizers have been that way. And for the Entree there is no good choice just great ones. I do highly recommended the spare ribs. I am not a ribs fan but these are delicious. Also the margaritas are very tasty. if you like a little spicy get the Serrano Margarita. I usually don't make it to dessert but I had the fondue and it was a beautiful finish to an amazing meal. If you want a great meal EAT HERE!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I REALLY like Chimayo. The decor was wa ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I REALLY like Chimayo. The decor was warm and festive. I loved the "alcoves" along the side of the restaurant for small, intimate seating. The ambiance was very inviting. The food was delivered in an elegant manner. The wine list was most accommodating. Our waitress was friendly and provided good service. Overall, it was my favorite place we ate while vacationing in Park City. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food and service always consistent and o ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food and service always consistent and outstanding. Highly recommend this dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here twice while staying in Deer ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We went here twice while staying in Deer Valley. The food was amazing. The unique combinations of flavors and creative presentation make this a unique experience. The service was flawless on both occasions and the restaurant, warm and cozy. We will definitely visit Chimayo again when in Park City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A great restaurant with awesome food and ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

A great restaurant with awesome food and very good service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and beautifully prepar ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent service and beautifully prepared and presented delicious food. Outstanding value. The only drawback was that, despite reservations and other seating options, we were crammed into an afterthought table in the direct path to the kitchen and bathrooms.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Very good food, service and ambiance.

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Very good food, service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is by far our favorite restaurant i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This is by far our favorite restaurant in downtown PC. The food has so many different levels of taste and spices and textures. I go out with 2 picky eaters and we all are able to find dishes that work for everyone The queso fundido is awesome as is the tower of short ribs and the chicken nacho main dish is exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our most favorite places never fa ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

One of our most favorite places never fails to make us feel GREAT! Food, Service, People - ALL WONDERFUL!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible dining experience. Great food ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Incredible dining experience. Great food, great service. Would definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Huge portions and great service!

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Huge portions and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service is always great! Love t ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food and service is always great! Love the staff and the unique food.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.