About Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale

2400 E. Las Olas Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm (last seating)
Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm (last seating)
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm (last seating)
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm (last seating)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 712-0580

Website:
http://www.chimasteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Fridays and Saturdays.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking
$5 per car

Private Party Facilities:
Chima has a beautiful private room equipped with A/V. The room holds about 80 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Jacques: 954 8677720x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Food
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Service
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
3 More
Best Ambiance
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Special Occasion
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Most Booked
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale ›

special occasion (171)
good for groups (128)
fit for foodies (91)
See All
romantic (86)
hot spot (67)
notable wine list (59)
neighborhood gem (40)
great for outdoor dining (30)
scenic view (29)
kid-friendly (26)
vibrant bar scene (24)
great for lunch (21)
late-night find (14)
great for brunch (10)
Sort By:
Newest
1679 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

chima not as good second time around

Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I came in January for our 10 year anniversary, and everything was amazing. We had the best waitress, and just awesome food and great time. We took our son here this past Friday for his 19th birthday, and the service just was not the same. My wife an I agreed that the service was not as good, and the meats were not as good as the first time. May just have been a bad night, but we had told our Son this was much better than another rodizio we frequent, and he to was not too impressed. We still enjoyed our time, and I'm sure we will be back just hope to have a better experience. Thanks

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the atmosphere, the restaurant is great!

Dined 6 days ago

The restaurant is very well done and the food and service is great, the variety of meats, salads and appetizers are appreciated. We will most definitely come back as it was worth it! The scenery was truly amazing! Loved the meat selection!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hadn't been here in a few years! Was no ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Hadn't been here in a few years! Was not disappointed! The food was incredible and the wait staff were so friendly and nice! Take it slow so you can taste it all! YUMMY!!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really good food. One of the best lemona ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Really good food. One of the best lemonades you try. Lamb was amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Had to request Caesar Dressing which too ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Had to request Caesar Dressing which took a while to get but overall the salad bar was very good great choices and fresh tasting always refreshed and kept looking tip top . Drink prices are above average $40 bucks for three Grey Goose vodkas one expects to pay a premium but they were a little light on the alcohol content. We had to request Fillet Minion as it never seemed to come around and it was not the best cut. The meat was a little greasy but plentiful and you never waited long for the next round The only real disappointment was the shrimp over cooked dry and tasteless. A big plus was our server who had a few tables but checked up on us regularly I would of given 5 stars but the wait on the Caesar lost a point.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding!

Dined on May 15, 2016

I was down for business and enjoyed the meal so much I went twice in a span of 5 days. One of the best dining experiences and meals I've had in a long time!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an experience everyone should en ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

This is an experience everyone should enjoy at least once. We love it here.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

i just noticed on that particular night, ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

i just noticed on that particular night, Friday the 13th, the cuts of meat I got were more on the well done side and chewy, which I don't prefer, so I stuck more with the salad bar. my son prefers more well done so I didn't mention anything, altho I know had i done so the waiters would have bent over backwards to make sure they had a satisfied customer. i was however, greatly satisfied with the amazing salad bar.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing variety and quality of meat and ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Amazing variety and quality of meat and side dishes. Great selection of wines. Unfortunately there weren't any tables prepared for outside dining in the beautiful patio.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Something for everyone! Wide variety of ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Something for everyone! Wide variety of meats, salad bar was awesome. Service was great. We were seated within 5 minutes of our reservation time. Will definitely return!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely great restaurant!! Plan to go ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Absolutely great restaurant!! Plan to go back very very soon.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

Our family looks forward to celebrating ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our family looks forward to celebrating special occasions with family and friends in Chima because of its GREAT salad bar and fabulous cuts of meats. It is an elegant place with great ambience inside and outside with modern seating areas, old trees and water features.

food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Dining at Chima is always a treat and a ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Dining at Chima is always a treat and a favorite. The food is delicious and the atmosphere is always inviting.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Crowded, touristy

Dined on May 8, 2016

Perfect for tourists who come in big groups and want a lot of food. Sommelier recommended an excellent red wine.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Chima's has never let us down

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Without a doubt the place to go if you want meat :) We live in West Palm and make the trip to go to Chima's. Nothing compares to it, we have tried other Brazilian steak houses but will always go back to Chima

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Vibrant atmosphere

Dined on May 6, 2016

The atmosphere at Chima felt very welcoming/invited. The food And serves were priceless. My son and husband are meat lover and would come again for dinner. Already recommended to couple of friends out of town.. Loved it!!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Experience

Dined on May 5, 2016

From the moment we walked in, we felt very welcomed. Beautiful entrance with lit up trees and a nice lounging spot before getting to the main door. The food was great, the gauchos were very attentive and never left you waiting for any type of meat. Salad bar was not as great as their competing restaurants but hey...i go for the meat! We had an amazing server named "Geo". He made sure we had the best experience. He went out of his way to take a picture of us and put it inside a Chima post card. He also made sure we tried every single piece of meat they offered and recommended some great wines as well. Overall, nice experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

This was a combination Birthday dinner f ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

This was a combination Birthday dinner for myself and a friend. Service was excellent, the food and ambiance were exceptional and while the cost was higher than one would find at other places in this style everything was within reason and well worth every dollar. I was raving about my experience at my job 3 days later. I was so struck that I forgot to take pictures of the food before eating!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a Pleasure

Dined on April 24, 2016

My husband and I have dined at Chima for years. It just gets better! We absolutely love the food; the side bar is fresh, varied and delicious. The dessert menu, if you even have room, has improved. Arguably, the best key lime pie!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Too expensive

Dined on April 23, 2016

I am a retired doctor living on soical security now. I went from $14,000 per month to $3000 per month. Your restaurant is too expensive for us on social security. Wine at $60 per bottle is way over priced. You should have had much cheaper wine. Martini and Rossi is not even $20 at Publix.

food5
ambience5
service5

Waiters and gauchos were friendly and at ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Waiters and gauchos were friendly and attentive

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Restaurant

Dined on April 17, 2016

We always look forward to special occasion dining at Chima. Food always great, service excellent and ambiance is good. It's our go to restaurant when special guests come to visit as we know we'll have a great meal and they will be impressed

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Time

Dined on April 16, 2016

Amazing time at Chima. My bill was 420 and i didn't even feel because i had such a good time it was worth it. they serve a variety of meats constantly. they need some regular sides but overall amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

A Night Out with Friends

Dined on April 10, 2016

Good energy...good friends...good food...makes a happy occasion!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Chima is fantastic!

Dined on April 9, 2016

I have been to many Brazilian-style steakhouses over the years, but Chima has to be the best of the best in my book. The restaurant is gorgeous and sleek, but the star is the food. Best salads and side dishes I've ever seen, as tasty and delicious as they are visually beautiful. And the meats are fantastic, just simply seasoned and perfectly roasted. A wonderful dining experience.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Memorable service

Dined on April 9, 2016

Memorable service

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Been to other Brazilian steakhouses around the world. This was surprisingly excellent. Beautiful décor and ambiance, food very well prepared. Service was excellent, mostly Brazilian staff which lent positively to the experience. Enough food for even the hungriest diner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. The only thing I ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

Great food and service. The only thing I didn't like was the pork ribs.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous

Dined on April 5, 2016

When you wanted to define food this place will make a difference Great taste, polite and helpful staff, verity of choices You will never regret actually I'm afraid you're going to be addicted to it

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Top Notch Service

Dined on April 3, 2016

From the moment you walk through those doors you are greeted with energetic smiles. Everyone is on their "A" game from the hosts, servers, managers and meat carvers. They take pride in fulfilling your every need and assume the needs of the guest before you even ask. Variety is spectacular, salad bar is very fresh and vibrant; Large meat Variety. Rarely do you leave a restaurant feeling amazed throughout the service. Excellent! I would recommend highly!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great good ;great service!

Dined on April 3, 2016

They had every kind of meat at hand and the drinks and dessert were delicious!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meat, meat, meat

Dined on April 3, 2016

Great restaurant. Huge meat and fish variety. Salad bar was out of this world. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service, servers were always c ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Excellent service, servers were always close enough to catch your eye, but did not hover. They have a terrific wine list which is available on a tablet so diners can click and read reviews and ratings. We selected a fantastic Syrah, one of the best I have had. The array of meats allowed us to pick and choose and few different items, cooked as desired. Salad bar was very clean and stocked with many items.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food for sure. Highly suggest th ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Amazing food for sure. Highly suggest this over the competition any day of the week

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Nice Time Was Had by All

Dined on April 2, 2016

We take visiting guests here often as we trust the experience will be outstanding. This week was no disappointment. The hostess was polite and engaging and quickly seated us even though we arrived 15 minutes early. The service was outstanding -- attentive without intruding . Always there for our needs. Another great visit.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Dinner Date to Remember

Dined on March 28, 2016

I wanted to treat my husband for an amazing dinner, and what an amazing dinner indeed. He just received a great honor, and I wanted him to enjoy the best food served at Chima. He loves the freshly cooked meats served with a smile. I requested for creme brûlée to be served for dessert but I guess they did not have it and they served tiramisu instead, which was as indulging as well.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply amazing

Dined on March 28, 2016

The restaurant is very clean and well lit, food was delicious and service was well

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Stellar as always!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Stellar as always!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Easter Dinner

Dined on March 27, 2016

This was our second Easter dining at Chima. It never disappoints. It has the very best salad bar that we have ever had!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Vere good Easter Brunch, but way overcooked fish

Dined on March 27, 2016

Last time I went there for dinner and it was so much better. I only do the salad and fish This time they overcooked the fish and I was waiting to long for it. It was a busy time, but anyway. I don't know if I will go again.

Tags: good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.