Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 22 times today
Special offers available. See details

Chima Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale

4.7
2544 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm (last seating)
Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm (last seating)
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm (last seating)
Sunday: Lunch 12:00pm to 3 pm and Dinner 4 pm - 9:00pm (last seating)
Sunday Lunch Special starting at $29.90 per person (excludes Holidays)
$19.50 bottomless special on Sundays from 12 to 3 PM.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(954) 712-0580
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Eder Dorne
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Chima has a beautiful private room equipped with A/V. The room holds about 80 guests.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Melissa Stamolis: (954) 867-7720
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet Parking
$6 per car
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Music on Fridays and Saturdays.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Celebrate with us. Each Father will receive a complimentary dinner card for next visit and a picture of the party (sent by email)
11:30 AM to 9 PM
$56.90 complete rodizio all day. No coupons accepted on 6/17/18

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 2544 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

It's an excellent "Brazilian" restaurant, whit helpful, and friendly staff....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food. Best service in town!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

I had a really great time. Look forward to going again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Everyone was so attentive and food was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Chima is the best churrascaria in South FL. It is far better than the other chains. The food is not over-salted and the service is great. Our favorites are the flank steak, the sausage, the garlic sirloin, and the grilled pineapple. The salad bar has great variety. We visit a few times a year.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and decor. Expensive. Should be reserved for special occasions or when trying to impress.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great place to celebrate a birthday or have a great dinner with friends. The atmosphere is nice, and the service is excellent. The salad bar was ok, but the different assortment of meats was fantastic. If you love to eat meats, then this is the place to go in Ft. Lauderdale.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 7 days ago

We had a terrible experience! One of the services ( the gauchos) splashed my husband’s jacket with meat! The gauchos and the terrible waitresses that came to the table were very rude and rushing us the entire night. The price paid for the entire dinner was ridiculous for having had such awful service! I strongly do NOT recommend this place. This place shouldn’t even be opened! The owners should be ashamed of being such a rip-off restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Had a dinner party for six and enjoyed an excellent time together. Food was great and of course generous given the brazilian steakhouse theme. A little pricey for my midwest blood, but given the area and setting it seemed reasonable. I would encourage anyone to give this dining experience a try.

**It is also worth noting, that I accidentally double tipped the servers because I did not notice that one had been included in our bill. Yes, a careless mistake, but one the waiter corrected by coming outside as we left the property. WELL DONE!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Perfect as always. It was fun to see all of the mothers out for their special day. Excellent service and food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was my first time coming here and I absolutely loved it! The food was amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was delicious , clean and good service. The drinks were good too

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was wonderful. Atmosphere was excellent. Highly recommended

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

As usual, we enjoy having dinner at Chima. Great ambiance and awesome food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Phenomenal! Some of the best service I’ve ever had!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My husband is from Brazil and every birthday this is where he wants to go. Per usual, everything was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Expensive and alot of food. Really need a hearty appetite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Food was perfection. Salad bar was great and the meats were delicious. The sirloin is out of the world!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Service was absolutely perfect

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 10, 2018

I would recommend this place for anyone who doesn’t mind eating a lot of food. I wouldn’t get overwhelmed with how much it costs, but on the amazement the food brings with each bite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food was good. The meats were juicy and tasty—not too much salt. The place is nice. The service was a little short; may be the server was new. We didn’t see Ariana Grande this time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Had a great birthday dinner for my wife here. Jennifer our main server was very attentive and very friendly. Food is very good and drinks are excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Really fancy, nice and cozy....great service and delicious food...the selection of wine is wonderful...I will highly recommend ... I love it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We come here often and love the food, ambiance, and the staff are always attentive and helpful. Not sure if we came to early this time, but the first few rounds of meat were dry like they had been left over since lunch. We have never experienced this before. We will still give it another try but go later in the evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Our waitress was difficult to find and left used plates on the table. Had to search for her most of the night. We were there a little later - 8:45pm and most of the meat was dried out. The guys bringing out the meat were attentive. Salad bar was nice. Price is high for the quality that we got.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Wonderful experience and atmoshphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Perfect....
BrazilIan food extra fresh quality!!
Service on top!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great food, good service, fun evening. The only disappointing thing was desert was not included

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The food is always fresh and delicious. Everyone always enjoys this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Perfect night!!

We were with our new born (2 weeks) and all the staff was super helpful and did everything to make us confortable. Amazing food and service.

*💥💥

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Food was great and the service was outstanding! We had a wonderful there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

outstanding choices of meats and salads. Was disappointed that although salmon was shown on the menu I did not see any brought out while we were there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Excellent service but too loud for business conversation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Great dining, food was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Service was excellent! Different options of meats and salads were exceptional!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Great meal. Really nice steak options and so tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

F***ing Awesome!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Everything was good till the messed up my fiancé birthday and didn’t bring out a candle with our desert. When I had made notes on that is was his birthday and called to confirm. Poor communication.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Always good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Our vegan friends wanted to take us out somewhere we liked, and they wanted to try the salad bar. One of the guests doesn't eat any oil for health reasons, and the chef personally came out and showed him what was oil free. That impressed us all. Then the chef came back to check on us and see how we were doing. The background music is lovely, the only thing I would add is some kind of a symbol to things that have something spicy like chilies or flakes, as I ended up eating something that was spicy and would have loved knowing it was spicy in advance.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
64

Tweets by Chima Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale