Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale

Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.

2400 E. Las Olas Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm (last seating)
Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm (last seating)
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm (last seating)
Sunday: Lunch 12:00pm to 3 pm and Dinner 4 pm - 9:00pm (last seating)
Sunday Lunch Special $46.90 (excludes Holidays)
$19.50 bottomless special on Sundays from 12 to 3 PM.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 712-0580

Website:
http://www.chimasteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Fridays and Saturdays.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking
$5 per car

Private Party Facilities:
Chima has a beautiful private room equipped with A/V. The room holds about 80 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Jacques: (954) 867-7720

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (98)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Good for Birthdays (65)
See All
Good for a Date (62)
Good for Groups (62)
Fun (46)
Worth the Drive (45)
Romantic (41)
Authentic (36)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Business Meals (33)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Modern Decor (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Family Style (23)
Tasting Menu (22)
Comfort Food (19)
Casual (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Cozy (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Healthy (11)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Bar Seating (11)
People Watching (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Live Music (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Fireplace (7)
Scenic View (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Private Room (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Waterfront (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2227 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

The restaurant was very pretty and the waiters were very attentive. However, I feel the quality of food for the price charged was not to my standards. I was ill the entire night after eating at the restaurant. I only get sick when tenderizers are used on meat products. I was looking forward to an outstanding meal and presentation but did not get that. I feel that price for quality was overpriced. I would rather have spent my birthday at Smith & Wolinsky or Mortons for the money I spent for dinner.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent all around; From the salad bar options, to the meat selections and service, the food was delicious and the service was exceptional. I would highly recommend, but it is loud. My 9 year old son even loved the experience and the food!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Father's Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

sub par experience on father's day. All the meat was dry and not as enjoyable as the last time i was there. Kind of a let down.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Great variety of food however we were disappointed in the chicken and pork options; they were so overcooked that they were very dry. For the price of the meal, I expected everything to be cooked appropriately.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Food is great and setting is upscale.
It is pricey, but worth it for a special ocassion.
A must to try if you like beef!
We were there for Father's Day around 2pm and service was a bit discoordinated... had to wait/ ask for water, then for wine, then for the refills, the meat offerings were a bit uneven (all came at the same time or no one came for 10 minutes)..... for the price of the food and the 18% tip automatically added to our party of 5 adults and 2 kids, I expect superior service

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Good food
Great salad bar with meats, seafood, and plenty salads and soups

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 14, 2017

My husband and I went to celebrate his birthday. This was our first time at Chima and we were not disappointed. We loved the food, the service was excellent. We even got a complimentary birthday desert and a picture to take home.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Great food, steak, seafood and tremedous salad bar....worth it!!!!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Staff was very attentive-truly makes a difference!
Food was excellent!
Was brought a delicious complementary dessert on the house for my birthday!
Overall experience was very pleasant and nice!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We have been coming to Chima for years and it never disappoints us.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This restaurant is perfect. They make you feel like you are the most important person in the world while you dine. Food is delicious. Service is exceptional. Not cheap but quality is never cheap.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The service was outstanding and the food kept coming. Great cuts of meat and more than anyone could eat.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Came here for our anniversary and had great service all night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Fantastic!! Just how I remembered it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 5, 2017

It's always a good place to take out of town guests . The service is very good and the girls at the front door are very accommodating .

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Where is the sixth star? Everything from start to finish was perfect.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

It was great

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Everything was incredible about our night. Our entire table truly enjoyed this dining experince. We all loved the service, salad bar, and the wide variety of meats. All the waiters were very friendly. All the food tasted fresh and flavorful. Thank you for an amazing night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Had a great time Service very attentive and food was great thanks a lot

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great visit as always. Impeccable service and amazing food. Most recent visit was for an anniversary. Pricy but worth it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great meal had by all. The sirloin encrusted in garlic was great. Excellent wine selection.
Key Lime pie was a perfect ending

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Excellent meal. Great service. A little pricey (+$110 per person with dessert and gratuity and no alcohol) but we left satisfied.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Better off at Texas de Brazil. Restaurant was out of the swordfish and I went specifically to try it. We were informed halfway through the meal. Food was average so not worth the money. Contacted the restaurant about the swordfish never replied.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Always enjoy the variety on the salad bar and selection of meats including fish dishes is excellent. Complimentary celebration dessert ... yummy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Much less meat variety than other churrascarias and some specialty items no longer available.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Husbands birthday.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Chimas is always a great place for a special occasion. The food is ALWAYS on point and the cocktails are delicious as always!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food was good, place very nice my wife suggested me to go back everyday she like it....she happy then my happy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great service.
Great food options.
Great flavor.
Gorgeous hostesses.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great service. Vinny was our server and he was kind and personable. Meats were delicious, salad bar had options but nothing I would rave about, best to save room for the meat selections.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 22, 2017

It was amazing. I couldn't get enough of the lamb, I feel like I definitely ate a lot of lamb lol. But the food was amazing. We had a great time. The service was great, drinks were perfect. We loved it. Very much worth it.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Birthday celebrate with family and friends

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Vacation. Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Chimas is always a great spot to hit! Last Friday, we went for Nik's birthday & it was FABULOUS! We loved the surprise ending with our picture that was taken to remember the occasion & the tiramisu was amazing!! Definitely worth it, we love going here every few months for a special date night or any occasion! It's a great place to have a business social hour as well, with the entrance being gorgeous and secluded. I love the atmosphere here!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 17, 2017

an absolutely perfect experience. the food, the service were both excellent. the only negative was the noise level in the dining room.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Have been here before with business groups and the service and food has not let me down.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Authentic Brazilian cuisine as good as anything you'd get in Brazil.
Come with a big appetite and save yourself from the fantastic buffet for the better meats coming around in rotation.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fun, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great food! I recommend it! Tipical Brazilian barbecue house.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

There are sooo many things I love about this place! The Ft. Lauderdale - Las Olas location has such a sexy ambiance. You drive up and leave your car with the valet, then walk past splashing fountains on your left and flickering fire torches on your right to suddenly find yourself in a magical courtyard with enormous ficus trees and lush plants lit with perfect landscape lighting. I'm always tempted to just stop there and sip a delicious caipirinha in one of the chic modern seating areas.

The people-watching is good at Chima, too. There are many Brazilians in South Florida and many Brazilian steakhouse/rodízio restaurants; the fact that you will see many Brazilian people among the clientele is a recommendation in itself. The attractive, impeccably-dressed and impeccably-mannered staff are also Brazilian.

This is a place to go hungry. Begin with the gorgeous items on the perfectly-maintained "salad bar" (it's more than that), but go lightly, because the meats are the star. Make a friend of the man who brings picanha (he may refer to it as "top sirloin").

Chima is a perfect place not only for dates (so long as you're comfortable overeating with him or her!), but also for family gatherings and special occasions. It's pricey, but worth it; I think of a meal at Chima a providing not only a delicious meal, but also entertainment and the feeling of having taken a short trip to Brazil. It's South Florida, so tailored shorts are perfectly acceptable, but women will want to wear their prettiest light tropical dress. (The dining room wasn't overly chilly, as I've heard it sometimes is--but bring a lightweight scarf/shawl to cover your shoulders just in case, which goes for every restaurant here).

Bom apetite!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fireplace, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Fun, People Watching, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.