About Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale

2400 E. Las Olas Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm (last seating)
Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm (last seating)
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm (last seating)
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm (last seating)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 712-0580

Website:
http://www.chimasteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Fridays and Saturdays.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking
$5 per car

Private Party Facilities:
Chima has a beautiful private room equipped with A/V. The room holds about 80 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Jacques: 954 8677720x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Most Booked
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale ›

Special Occasion (120)
Good for Groups (81)
Fit for Foodies (64)
See All
Romantic (61)
Hot Spot (42)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Notable Wine List (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Scenic View (18)
Great for Lunch (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Great for Brunch (9)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Casual (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1759 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great meats, perfectly seasoned, nice am ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 2 days ago

Great meats, perfectly seasoned, nice ambient, my favorite Brazilian steakhouse

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall a nice place we went on a rainy ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Overall a nice place we went on a rainy night and I wish it wasn't raining as I wanted to enjoy the outdoor seating area and music. I was hoping to hear the music while dining but it was too loud for that. I still enjoyed the food and the restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

We went there as part of Dine Out Ft. La ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

We went there as part of Dine Out Ft. Lauderdale and there is a marked difference in the service we got compared to when we dined there in the past with the regular menu. We waited a long time to get the service for meat, the server barely checked on us. We had to call one of the managers to eventually get service. It was not a busy night as it was a Tuesday. Disappointed that they didn't maintain the same service we always got just because we were doing the Dine Out menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

We were there for our anniversary they t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

We were there for our anniversary they took a complimentary picture. Which was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Impeccable service! Luigi was the BEST! ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Impeccable service! Luigi was the BEST! First time dining here, I was excited and NOT disappointed !

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steakhouse in Fort Lauderdale, grea ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Best steakhouse in Fort Lauderdale, great friendly service and amazing meat quality. Perfect to host parties whenever family and friends are in town. Chima won't disappoint you, Chima always makes it happen!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome restaurant! Our new go to for sp ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Awesome restaurant! Our new go to for special occasions

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Left in a dining section with few guests ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Left in a dining section with few guests and Had to "flag down" wait staff to request meat. Our original server disappeared...not sure if shift change or moved to another section, or what was going on??

Food was great and salad bar is always top notch. Service is usually superior, so maybe they just had an off night.

Finally, had to wait over 15 minutes for valet to acknowledge us. One of two valets was retrieving cars by himself while the other was too busy discussing a potential job opportunity with another guest.

Hopefully, our next experience will be more pleasurable as we enjoy this establishment.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Extremely disappointing. My son was in t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Extremely disappointing. My son was in town for one night and I know how much he likes Chima. I have always enjoyed eating here in the past. Based on this past Wednesday would not go back. The meat was fatty and tough. The servers not friendly. For the money you are paying, the food should b top notch. I did tell the two hostesses how awful I thought the meat was . She said, thank you for the feedback and a general manager would call. She also said the restaurant was using a new purveyor. Obviously the general manager didn't care since I didn't receive a call. Don't waste your money on this over priced place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

We were never offered the full array of ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We were never offered the full array of meats and fish that are usually available there. We had to constantly ask for particular items. I am disappointed that they try to put so many starches on the table so the people don't want to eat the meat. Most of the meets were tough. Sorry that it wasn't at all good this time. Would probably never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Service was very slow. You had be consta ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service was very slow. You had be constantly asking and asking for drinks and meat to come around. Fish came to us when we were done with dinner. Salad bar was not impressive.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

We love to go to Chimas. We go there at ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We love to go to Chimas. We go there at least 6 times a year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made surprise reservation for my husb ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I made surprise reservation for my husband and i's 3 year anniversary. Our first time there... it was amazing, waitress went over above and beyond, we absolutely loved the food and the staff made our anniversary memoriable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salad Bar was the star of the experience ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Salad Bar was the star of the experience. Every item on the salad bar was top quality and very fresh. The service was excellent and the wait staff checked in often to make sure everything was satisfactory. Unfortunately the meat was disappointing and did not compare with past visits a few years ago. The meat was shaved wafer thin and was either extremely over cooked or undercooked and very tough including the filet mignon. There was much more fat on each slice of meat than the meat itself. The meat should be sliced thicker to experience the taste of the meat. Cuts from the charred outside should not be served unless requested. I don't think I will be returning any time soon unless there is a special offer to give it any ther chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time, the food was terrific. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Had a great time, the food was terrific. We found some of the meat which was being passed around was not to prepared to our liking. The staff kept telling us that we can special order anything anytime. So we ordered some of the cuts to the preparation we desired. They complied and it was delicious! We look forward to returning. And our waitress couldn’t do enough for us!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rubia was fantastic! ...very attentive a ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Rubia was fantastic! ...very attentive and helpful with several specific selections we made.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very Nice place

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very Nice place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This place has the absolute best beef ri ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This place has the absolute best beef ribs. Everything else is fantastic too. Huge selection at the salad bar, and lots of delicious meats, chicken, and seafood. It's a bit pricey but is very worth it for a special occasion!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Food was delicious. The salad bar looked ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was delicious. The salad bar looked nice but I skipped it. Can remove the chicken from the menu because it's a waste of time with all the beef, pork and seafood available.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Chimas! The food is delicious ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We love Chimas! The food is delicious and the service is outstanding! The staff is very friendly and attentive. The salad/relish bar has many unusual dishes and the sauces and salad dressings are amazing! I would recommend a visit especially for a special occassion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrible experience , top to bottom! It ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Terrible experience , top to bottom!

It took 3 times just to get meat at right temp. Service was just fair .We have been to Chima's many times , but this will be the last .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

Pretty good even for Brazilians! We wen ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Pretty good even for Brazilians! We went to celebrate my birthday. We are Brazilian and were really impressed. There could have been a better variety of desserts, but overall, we had a pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Chima is our "go to" spot for special ev ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Chima is our "go to" spot for special events. Love the ambiance of the entry, the energy of the restaurant, the amazing salad bar, and then great rodizio style meats!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Salad bar is much better and complete at ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Salad bar is much better and complete at Fogo de Chao

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Restaurant was good! Noise level was ov ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Restaurant was good! Noise level was over bearing. Could not hear my date from across the table. Some of the meats were VERY salty! Others were great!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Exceptional Steakhouse and Exceptional s ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Exceptional Steakhouse and Exceptional service!! Salad bar, wine list, regular dinner menu if you don't want all the meats. The salmon and sword fish was delish!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place. I especially like that ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Love this place. I especially like that they allow families. Lots of children, young couple, as well as multi generational families.

This restaurant is perfect for every occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

excellent as always - have been going an ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

excellent as always - have been going and loving it since it opened

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice Place...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Very nice Place...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

To know what it feels like to be royalty ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

To know what it feels like to be royalty, dine at Chima! The staff pampers you, the food is

of the highest quality, the variety feeds every

taste under the sun, and the sophistication of the atmosphere takes you out of the faily routine of your Life !!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a delicious dinner. Easy to reserve ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Was a delicious dinner. Easy to reserve table online and they text you when your table is ready after you check in. Don't waste time on the salad bar! The meat will fill you up till you have to loosen your belt to get back to your car!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with four others and everyone of us ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Went with four others and everyone of us agreed we would go back. The meats served, and there were fifteen or so, were delicious. The salad bar, if you could call it that, was one of the best I have ever see,. I commented that I would go back just for that, if someone could sneak me a sausage and small piece of their filet. As difficult as it is save room for desert. The Key Lime pie was outstanding as was the cheese cake and the tiramisu. Even the coffee came with steamed milk so you didn't cool your coffee off if you wanted it light.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I brought family members visiting from S ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

I brought family members visiting from Sweden to dinner and they were amazed and thoroughly enjoyed the feast. Their quotes were, "best place ever", "better than a day at Disney World". Service was excellent, thanks Chima!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lots of fat on the meat. Bad cuts. I sta ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Lots of fat on the meat. Bad cuts. I stayed away from the edge pieces which are normally crisp and delicious. These were undependable and had gobs of fat. Service slow on a slow night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Food is absolutely outstanding, great di ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Food is absolutely outstanding, great diversity grilled to the best. Love that place. It might be a little bit noisy sometimes though. But nevertheless, recommend it to every meat lover😍👍🏽

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The meat and service were very good. Ove ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The meat and service were very good. Overall ambiance was fine except that it was a little loud. Would definitely go back. A little pricey, though.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Just got back from the best dinner in ag ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Just got back from the best dinner in ages. We are in Ft. Lauderdale for vacation and our son had birthday and he loves meat, so the choice was Chima. And what a choice. We where seated and guided kindly through what the rodízio is and then we got started. Yummy, what a selection the salatbar had and all the meat. It was so great. Our other son is allergy to gluten and we have stated that during the online reservation and he got a card explaining which cuts and items from the salatbar and desert menu he could eat. Great service.

After a lot of meat, we got to the desert and they did not forget our sons birthday. He could choose from everything on the desert menu without charge. On top of that, Gabriel took a foto of the family, printed it out and gave it to us in a nice frame.

Thank you very much Sula and Gabriel for giving us a great evening and a great experience.

Hugs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was VERY salty and some of the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was VERY salty and some of the seasonings used were not to our tastes. To make matters much worse, I had severe gastrointestinal issues shortly after our visit. We will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

My 2nd time, going for diner. Not as goo ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

My 2nd time, going for diner. Not as good as the 1st time, it was my best friend Bday, they ask the occasion and I told them. Nothing happened, at some point the food stopped coming and when we asked, the manager? I assume-he didn't introduced himself asked what meat did we want. When they explain you the menu they tell you there is 19 types of meat, and we wanted at least, to try them all.

Also the portions served are too big, if you want to try several, at least more than 5, and no matter how small I asked them to serve, they served - what I guess is- the standard portion.

Food was tasty, although some of the meat and fish was overcooked, the attention from the servers could be greatly improved. Still my guests, from out of the States found it really good! and would like to come back next time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Chima always "meats" my expectations! My ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Chima always "meats" my expectations! My favorite place to bring family and friends. Excellent food and service! Gonzalo and Jennifer our servers did a great job, meat gauchos were on point with meat service especially friendly Jeanpierre! Chima rocks! 5 stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.