About Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale

2400 E. Las Olas Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm (last seating)
Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm (last seating)
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm (last seating)
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm (last seating)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 712-0580

Website:
http://www.chimasteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Fridays and Saturdays.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking
$5 per car

Private Party Facilities:
Chima has a beautiful private room equipped with A/V. The room holds about 80 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Jacques: 954 8677720x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Most Booked
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale ›

Special Occasion (95)
Good for Groups (61)
Fit for Foodies (47)
See All
Romantic (46)
Hot Spot (37)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Scenic View (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Worth the Drive (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Family Style (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
People Watching (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Business Meals (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Authentic (5)
Live Music (4)
Cozy (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Fun (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Tapas (2)
Historic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Organic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Casual (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1786 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went to celebrate a birthday. The ser ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 3 days ago

We went to celebrate a birthday. The service was great and the wine selection was excellent. They have over 3000 bottles of wine! Food was delicious. We were even impressed with the salad bar. If we wanted a specific meat from the menu that we haven't seen walking around, we just asked our server and they immediately came to our table. I just wish it was a little quieter. We happened to sit near a large noisy table. I would go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Not our first trip and never disappointe ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

Not our first trip and never disappointed...First class service from the moment you arrive and the meats are fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

salad bar was amazing. Fun dining exper ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 3 days ago

salad bar was amazing.

Fun dining experience.

Soup food we had to stop them from bringing it around but we really enjoyed it.

Definitely not for veggitarians.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

by far the best of the Brazilian steak h ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

by far the best of the Brazilian steak houses. the salad bar is superior and the staff wonderful. we will be going back

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome, as always! Great food, great dr ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome, as always! Great food, great drinks, all around great!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Haven't been in a while and took a frien ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Haven't been in a while and took a friend for Dine Out Lauderdale. Place still as beautiful as ever and the salad bar a definite best ever. The Dine Out Laudale deal provided only some, but not all, of the meats but that was plenty since the salad is unlimited. One of the better deals for Dine Out Lauderdale. Two large parties drove the noise level quite high but it subsided when they left. Still one of the more eye popping, special occasion places in town. Recommended for anyone entertaining out of town guests. It will be a memorable meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

First time experience. I was very impres ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

First time experience. I was very impressed with the level of service as well as the meal. I wish I could have tried everything.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Pass on the salad bar and save room for ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Pass on the salad bar and save room for all the meat.

Tags: Scenic View, Family Style, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Live Music, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The staff from the moment you walk in to ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The staff from the moment you walk in to the moment you leave are their to make your dining great. The servers came around nonstop with the different meats and always wearing a smile. The salad bar was outstanding.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

China is always an unforgettable experie ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

China is always an unforgettable experience for both family and business get dinners. Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasure dinning out at Chimaz. ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Always a pleasure dinning out at Chimaz. This time I had an amazing waiter Geo who had the eye for everything and was always there before I could even ask. Kind of a mind reader....-).

Food is outstanding as always and the wine list high end. My favorite restaurant and will always be! And the Papaya Cream as dessert is a must....-).

Tags: Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's not often that the chef walks throu ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

It's not often that the chef walks through a restaurant asking how the food is, but he does at Chima and it made us feel really good to know he was doing that.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The staff is amazing.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The staff is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to Chima in the past and was ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I have been to Chima in the past and was planning my sisters Bachelorette Party and we wanted to do a nice dinner somewhere. I like the lively atmosphere and variety of lovely food (there is something for everyone.) The staff was knowledgeable on the wines and everyone was very satisfied. I would come here again!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at Chima and it ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

This was our first time at Chima and it was wonderful. We are from Buffalo, NY and the only restaurant like this near us could not even compare. Great food and service!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The price is just too high for such medi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The price is just too high for such mediocre quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Excellent Food in Chic Las Olas. Upscal ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Excellent Food in Chic Las Olas. Upscale dining !!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

awesome food, ate til I was quite full ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

awesome food, ate til I was quite full and had a gorgeous server named Fiona who treated us like royalty. we will be back again and again, this was not our first time there

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not very good meat, much more worth it t ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Not very good meat, much more worth it to go to a traditional stake house where the quality is much higher

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

I go to Chima often, so when I saw this ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

I go to Chima often, so when I saw this offer for Dine Out, it was just another excuse to visit. Excellent restaurant.

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The salad bar is very impressive as they ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The salad bar is very impressive as they obviously want you to fill up on that, the quality of beef is so so but plentiful ...service is outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Believe it or not - Chima has GREAT Vege ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Believe it or not - Chima has GREAT Vegetarian Options!!! The salad bar is to die for!! And they offer a reduced price that comes with two choices of seafood if you don't eat meat. I did, however, eat the meat and I was not disappointed. Great meal and we will definitely be going back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been coming to Chima since its open ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Have been coming to Chima since its opening about + 10 years now . Wonderful dinner as usual . Great ambiance and high level of customer service . You are not rushed at all which is unfortunately very common nowadays . Delicious food , beautifully presented extraordinary salad bar . Vinnie our waiter was wonderful . We will be back for our next important celebration !!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The sides were great but even though the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

The sides were great but even though they said the had 17 different types of meats we only had 5 kinds on the rotation. We didn't realize we had to ask for the other types. Of the types we tried only 2 were worth trying again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

We have been going to Chima since they o ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We have been going to Chima since they opened . Sometimes , for long stretches, once per week. For the first time, it felt like a feeding trough. The restaurant was loud, the elegant experience was taken over by people in sweat pants and people who didn't want to wait on servers and were stacking their plates near our table.

There is a cheezy Sommelier who is overbearing and unnecessarily interjects himself into conversations, birthday celebrations, etc...He is just too much!

Maybe it was jus a bad night but it seems one of our favorite restaurants EVER had been taken away from us...

Wait staff was still great - floor management and. Sommelier - too much to take again...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Great meats, perfectly seasoned, nice am ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great meats, perfectly seasoned, nice ambient, my favorite Brazilian steakhouse

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great services team they go way beyond s ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great services team they go way beyond so customers can have a great dinner experience.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall a nice place we went on a rainy ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Overall a nice place we went on a rainy night and I wish it wasn't raining as I wanted to enjoy the outdoor seating area and music. I was hoping to hear the music while dining but it was too loud for that. I still enjoyed the food and the restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

We went there as part of Dine Out Ft. La ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We went there as part of Dine Out Ft. Lauderdale and there is a marked difference in the service we got compared to when we dined there in the past with the regular menu. We waited a long time to get the service for meat, the server barely checked on us. We had to call one of the managers to eventually get service. It was not a busy night as it was a Tuesday. Disappointed that they didn't maintain the same service we always got just because we were doing the Dine Out menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

We were there for our anniversary they t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We were there for our anniversary they took a complimentary picture. Which was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Impeccable service! Luigi was the BEST! ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Impeccable service! Luigi was the BEST! First time dining here, I was excited and NOT disappointed !

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steakhouse in Fort Lauderdale, grea ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Best steakhouse in Fort Lauderdale, great friendly service and amazing meat quality. Perfect to host parties whenever family and friends are in town. Chima won't disappoint you, Chima always makes it happen!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome restaurant! Our new go to for sp ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Awesome restaurant! Our new go to for special occasions

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Left in a dining section with few guests ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Left in a dining section with few guests and Had to "flag down" wait staff to request meat. Our original server disappeared...not sure if shift change or moved to another section, or what was going on??

Food was great and salad bar is always top notch. Service is usually superior, so maybe they just had an off night.

Finally, had to wait over 15 minutes for valet to acknowledge us. One of two valets was retrieving cars by himself while the other was too busy discussing a potential job opportunity with another guest.

Hopefully, our next experience will be more pleasurable as we enjoy this establishment.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Very good meat... Tasty food.. Amazing c ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Very good meat... Tasty food.. Amazing cheese bread;0)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Extremely disappointing. My son was in t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Extremely disappointing. My son was in town for one night and I know how much he likes Chima. I have always enjoyed eating here in the past. Based on this past Wednesday would not go back. The meat was fatty and tough. The servers not friendly. For the money you are paying, the food should b top notch. I did tell the two hostesses how awful I thought the meat was . She said, thank you for the feedback and a general manager would call. She also said the restaurant was using a new purveyor. Obviously the general manager didn't care since I didn't receive a call. Don't waste your money on this over priced place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

We were never offered the full array of ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We were never offered the full array of meats and fish that are usually available there. We had to constantly ask for particular items. I am disappointed that they try to put so many starches on the table so the people don't want to eat the meat. Most of the meets were tough. Sorry that it wasn't at all good this time. Would probably never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Service was very slow. You had be consta ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service was very slow. You had be constantly asking and asking for drinks and meat to come around. Fish came to us when we were done with dinner. Salad bar was not impressive.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

We love to go to Chimas. We go there at ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We love to go to Chimas. We go there at least 6 times a year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made surprise reservation for my husb ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I made surprise reservation for my husband and i's 3 year anniversary. Our first time there... it was amazing, waitress went over above and beyond, we absolutely loved the food and the staff made our anniversary memoriable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.