About Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale

2400 E. Las Olas Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm (last seating)
Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm (last seating)
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm (last seating)
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm (last seating)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 712-0580

Website:
http://www.chimasteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Fridays and Saturdays.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking
$5 per car

Private Party Facilities:
Chima has a beautiful private room equipped with A/V. The room holds about 80 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Jacques: (954) 867-7720

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (75)
Good for Birthdays (57)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
See All
Good for a Date (46)
Good for Groups (45)
Worth the Drive (38)
Authentic (32)
Modern Decor (31)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Fun (28)
Romantic (28)
Business Meals (24)
Notable Wine List (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Family Style (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Casual (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Outstanding Value (12)
Cozy (12)
Scenic View (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Live Music (9)
Fireplace (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
People Watching (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Healthy (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Private Room (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Spicy (3)
Tapas (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Waterfront (2)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2060 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Chima was great as always! Fantastic sel ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

Chima was great as always! Fantastic selection of meats! Brazilian cheese bread is always on point! Will return for sure!

Tags: Live Music, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Private Room, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant was awesome. Went for my fian ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Restaurant was awesome. Went for my fiance's birthday. The food was amazing and we were so full when leaving. The waitors were great. They even gave us a free desert and picture for going on a birthday :) would highly recommend for any cornivor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If I could rate Chima 6+ stars, I would ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

If I could rate Chima 6+ stars, I would. The food and service is superb. I've been twice now, and both times have been memorable. I recently (2/15/17) celebrated my birthday with my fiance and was surprised by a photo momento from our seever, and a birthday piece of key lime pie (my favorite). The GM came over and conversed with us briefly. The salad bar is insanely impressive! The drink and dessert list is just as impressive. I left with a fully belly and a happy heart.

Thank you for making my birthday a little extra special. Until next time.....😍

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In from out of town, we received the rec ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

In from out of town, we received the recommendation from hotel staff. It was perfect - the service, the variety, the food, all of it. We would definitely recommend and go back in our next trip to town.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious as always. However, t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious as always. However, the service wasn't as good as usual.

No waitresses came after sitting us down to check on us for drinks or new plates until the end of our meal! Also, table was very small this time. Must be because of Valentine's Day I guess....

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

simply, first they come serve you. After ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

simply, first they come serve you. After first round of meet, the servers, avoid you. You look them in the eye, but they avoid you. You know that you get maximum two rounds of everything and the instructions that you only get third round of Sirloin only..... Very Cheap, I recommend Fogo de Choi... they definitely are more generous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Great meal. Staff was very attentive. Ex ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Great meal. Staff was very attentive. Expensive, but you get a lot for what you pay for. Come hungry and roll out.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious food & lovely ambiance. I'm a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Delicious food & lovely ambiance. I'm a vegetarian and there were plenty of savory options for me as well.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was impeccable. The servi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The restaurant was impeccable. The service the food the ambience was absolutely incredible. Just to sit outside in the courtyard by the 110-year-old Banyan tree and having a few cocktails with a beautiful breeze was wonderful

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chimas is always great with lots of food ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Chimas is always great with lots of food and great service. The place for meat lovers , casual business dinners or dinner with groups or friends. Also a place that is kid friendly. My daughter (9) loves it! One of my favorite places!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, great salad bar and w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Excellent service, great salad bar and wonderful selection of roasted meats and fish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I loved the food and the service! I had ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 9, 2017

I loved the food and the service! I had registered with the website so had the $20 coupon and was a little disappointed with how they added their own gratuity on the check when on the phone the receptionist very clearly stated that the gracuity percentage is my choice. For a restaurant that big, it's a was a petty thing to do. Other than that, I loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

WE WENT TO CHIMA TO RELAX AFTER A WEEK O ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

WE WENT TO CHIMA TO RELAX AFTER A WEEK OF FIREFIGHTING TRAINING, WE LIKE THE PLACE, THE FOOD IS AMAZING, WITHOUT ANY DOUBT WE WILL COME BACK TO CHIMA IN A FUTURE AGAIN, ALL THE GROUP LIKE IT WE ARE FROM DIFFERENT COUNTRIES CROATIA, SWEDEN, PANAMA, COLOMBIA AND VENEZUELA.

A MUST DO WHEN YOU VISIT FORT LAUDERDALE.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved the treatment we received. Spec ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We loved the treatment we received. Specially by Kamila.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super crowded and out of chimichurra mos ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Super crowded and out of chimichurra most of the night. Spent almost $400 with no wine and only 2 drinks. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Love the salad bar, great food and drink ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Love the salad bar, great food and drinks. You could never go wrong on this choice.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food mostly all the selections did ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food mostly all the selections did not reach my table

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was a dining experience our family ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 24, 2017

This was a dining experience our family will never forget. The meats were all quite tasty and the service was extremely attentive and friendly. Oh, and the desserts were out of this world! We will definitely do this again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food little pricy Meats are very ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food little pricy

Meats are very good. Lamb chops are great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

A great place for large groups and very ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

A great place for large groups and very accommodating.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful time. Outstanding service. Ph ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Wonderful time. Outstanding service. Phenomenal atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, the ambiance, the unhurried pa ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food, the ambiance, the unhurried pacing, location - it doesn't get any better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

For the first time had a bad experience ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

For the first time had a bad experience at China's, we were sat in the back of the restaurant where the rodízio meats rarely came to us...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Good experience

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambience was great but the food lack ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The ambience was great but the food lacked the seasoning we got at other Brazilian steakhouses.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Very good service. The buffet was very a ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Very good service. The buffet was very attractive, a lot of food, very good quality

The meat was good and had "as you want" type. We will go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter Michael was excellent. Overal ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our waiter Michael was excellent. Overall experience for our first time was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing restaurant - highly recommend! M ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Amazing restaurant - highly recommend! Meats were great, a very good selection of wines and cocktails, salad bar - one of the best I have seen in similar restaurants. The Gorgonzola mousse was to die for! The service was very good too - we got all the clarifications and advice we needed and never had to wait for anything. Loved the place - will definitely be back! ;-)

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the view and ambiance. The food ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Enjoyed the view and ambiance. The food is good and the salad bar was good, but the cost per person is way over-priced. It is a great celebrate a special occasion, but not realistic to eat each week.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Great Service!!! The salad bar is tremen ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great Service!!! The salad bar is tremendous and wonderful and the meats are the best prime rated meat you will find. Absolutely delicious and worth every penny!!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious! Great service! But expensive ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Delicious! Great service! But expensive. The parade of delicious meats was incredible, but don't miss the "salad bar" as well. Don't be afraid to ask for the meats you missed out on. Our night, the top sirloin was top knotch!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of the best restaurangs i have visit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

One of the best restaurangs i have visited in the US. The price is high, but worth it if you do like food.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service, and atmosphere were e ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food, service, and atmosphere were exemplary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome meal. Service was on the spot, ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Awesome meal. Service was on the spot, very responsive and courteous. The only drawback was the noise level. the meats were consistently cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Overall, food was good. For the price th ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Overall, food was good. For the price they charge, they should coach their wait staff not to throw/drop clean silverware on the table. Placing it gently is what I expect when I am paying over $100 per person , at what they consider a fine dining approach to Brazilian steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a wonderful experience. The Capar ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Always a wonderful experience. The Caparinha's are the best!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Chima continues to be a gem! Service an ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Chima continues to be a gem! Service and courtesy of staff are excellent. The food is wonderful giving you the opportunity to try a nice variety of meats. Cocktails are great! Try the Acai Capirinha.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and attention. Food was de ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great service and attention. Food was delicious. Wish there was an adult only section. Toddlers running around and squealing was a bit annoying.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

This visit was a pre-birthday celebratio ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This visit was a pre-birthday celebration for me . We made reservations last minute and there was no wait when we arrive.

Everything was perfect. The food was cooked and seasoned. The service was very efficient and seamless.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.