About Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale

2400 E. Las Olas Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm (last seating)
Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm (last seating)
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm (last seating)
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm (last seating)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 712-0580

Website:
http://www.chimasteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Fridays and Saturdays.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking
$5 per car

Private Party Facilities:
Chima has a beautiful private room equipped with A/V. The room holds about 80 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Jacques: 954 8677720x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (72)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Good for Birthdays (51)
See All
Good for a Date (44)
Good for Groups (42)
Worth the Drive (39)
Authentic (30)
Romantic (28)
Fun (27)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Hot Spot (24)
Modern Decor (24)
Business Meals (21)
Family Style (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Casual (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Cozy (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Healthy (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
People Watching (8)
Fireplace (8)
Live Music (7)
Seasonal (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Scenic View (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Spicy (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Dancing (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2033 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good experience

 
 (Miami)·Dined a day ago

Good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambience was great but the food lack ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

The ambience was great but the food lacked the seasoning we got at other Brazilian steakhouses.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Our waiter Michael was excellent. Overal ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our waiter Michael was excellent. Overall experience for our first time was superb.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing restaurant - highly recommend! M ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Amazing restaurant - highly recommend! Meats were great, a very good selection of wines and cocktails, salad bar - one of the best I have seen in similar restaurants. The Gorgonzola mousse was to die for! The service was very good too - we got all the clarifications and advice we needed and never had to wait for anything. Loved the place - will definitely be back! ;-)

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the view and ambiance. The food ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Enjoyed the view and ambiance. The food is good and the salad bar was good, but the cost per person is way over-priced. It is a great celebrate a special occasion, but not realistic to eat each week.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Great Service!!! The salad bar is tremen ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great Service!!! The salad bar is tremendous and wonderful and the meats are the best prime rated meat you will find. Absolutely delicious and worth every penny!!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious! Great service! But expensive ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Delicious! Great service! But expensive. The parade of delicious meats was incredible, but don't miss the "salad bar" as well. Don't be afraid to ask for the meats you missed out on. Our night, the top sirloin was top knotch!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of the best restaurangs i have visit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

One of the best restaurangs i have visited in the US. The price is high, but worth it if you do like food.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service, and atmosphere were e ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food, service, and atmosphere were exemplary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome meal. Service was on the spot, ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Awesome meal. Service was on the spot, very responsive and courteous. The only drawback was the noise level. the meats were consistently cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Overall, food was good. For the price th ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Overall, food was good. For the price they charge, they should coach their wait staff not to throw/drop clean silverware on the table. Placing it gently is what I expect when I am paying over $100 per person , at what they consider a fine dining approach to Brazilian steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a wonderful experience. The Capar ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Always a wonderful experience. The Caparinha's are the best!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Chima continues to be a gem! Service an ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Chima continues to be a gem! Service and courtesy of staff are excellent. The food is wonderful giving you the opportunity to try a nice variety of meats. Cocktails are great! Try the Acai Capirinha.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and attention. Food was de ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great service and attention. Food was delicious. Wish there was an adult only section. Toddlers running around and squealing was a bit annoying.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

This visit was a pre-birthday celebratio ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This visit was a pre-birthday celebration for me . We made reservations last minute and there was no wait when we arrive.

Everything was perfect. The food was cooked and seasoned. The service was very efficient and seamless.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant in Fort Lauderda ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Fort Lauderdale, hands down

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing at this restauran ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Everything was amazing at this restaurant as you can see by my 5 stars. They have it going on EXCEPT in two places. There was a screaming child behind us the whole Christmas day dinner. Why wouldn't management ask the parents to tale the child outside and save all the other restaurant patrons from that blood curdling unpleasant experience?

Secondly, allowing people to smoke in the waiting

area outside forces non-smokers to breathe that air and it's unfortunate as well as not healthy.

We ask management to make changes in these two areas to give all their customers a much better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We have been going to this restaurant fo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We have been going to this restaurant for many many years. The food remains the main attraction, the service has declined over the years.

This last visit is a perfect example of how inattentive the waitress and personnel are..

We were not given silverware, so my husband got up and got it for us. The waiter was no where near us to ask him for them.

We had our chip facing 'yes' and somehow for 10 minutes we saw all the carrying waiters, just not paying attention to our table. We had to contact a different waiter (not ours) to get them to come and bring us the meat offerings.

We ordered a dessert to go, and of course it was never brought to us, once again we had to remain a different waiter to bring it over. The container he brought back was upside down... but what else is new.

In general, they just don't pay attention, or care. They go with the flow and do as little as possible... at this point we are used to that. Because it is not the first time. As I said, we go back because the food remains amazing. We just don't go back as often as we did.

In past visits we learned NOT to order wine: they brought it over with all the debris and cork floating in the glass. When I told them about it, they clean the cork and left the debris... so no more wine there.

Will I recommend them to others, yes, but I will also tell them not to expect a top of the line treatment, just decent enough, with amazing food.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

All the staff were very personable and a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

All the staff were very personable and attentive. Food is exceptional! Michael was very accommodating!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance, great food, wonderful to ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great ambiance, great food, wonderful to share with family and friends!

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would give this 4.5 stars. The meat wa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I would give this 4.5 stars. The meat was great. The salad bar was good. The service was great. The ambiance was good. It was pricey. It was nice for Christmas Eve with family.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Chima is my wifes and mine favorite rest ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Chima is my wifes and mine favorite restaurant, the food and service are second to none. We always celebrate special occasions there, and chimas gift cards are our favorite to give for the holidays

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was wonderful The food was so good!!! I ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Was wonderful

The food was so good!!!

I will return there for sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Never disappoints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THE MEAT WAS NOT AS GOOD AS MY LAST FEW ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

THE MEAT WAS NOT AS GOOD AS MY LAST FEW TIMES, WE GO TWICE A YEAR, THE MEAT WAS FATTIER THAT I REMEMBER, BUT GOOD OVERALL

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Having eaten at Chima TYsons Corner and ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Having eaten at Chima TYsons Corner and being a fan of rodizio, I knew what to expect. I was not disappointed. In fact, the salad bar was superb! It was a great selection and the quality was excellent. As usual, I ate more meat than I should but that's the point of rodizio, is it?!

I'll be back...soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Took longer than expected to get a table ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Took longer than expected to get a table that we reserved for. Lack of service, not attentive at one point we couldn't eat because their was no water served. Not a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

We love Chima and have been a dozen time ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We love Chima and have been a dozen times, always with great success. This experience did not mirror those experiences. Our main waiter was so bad and so inattentive that his colleague had to apologize and try to make it up to us. The food was mediocre (first time ever) and the dessert we ordered took 40 min to arrive. The dessert was comped by the manager as they admitted fault with some type of kitchen error, but regardless, our bill was $850 for 9 of us and certainly not worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

This place never disappoints. From the p ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2016

This place never disappoints. From the potato cheese bread to the amazing meats cooked to your liking. And the dessert if you have toomis awesome...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salad bar was delicious and appropriate ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Salad bar was delicious and appropriate to complement the meats served. Ambiance was energetic. Loud but I enjoyed seeing the energy of all the families and children. Great place to have a family gathering and for a special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My wife and I went to Chima to celebrate ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My wife and I went to Chima to celebrate our 38th anniversary. The service was great and the food was extraordinary. This was the 4th time that we dined at Chima and we would not consider going to any other Brazilian Steakhouse. The management and staff really care about their customers and go above and beyond to make sure that your experience is memorable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While both the food and the service are ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 14, 2016

While both the food and the service are excellent, this is a very expensive meal in a large noisy room. You have to pace yourself - the food comes fast - be sure to ask for the things you want. The meats are the star - ignore all other dishes, although there are some excellent options on the huge salad bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Although known for the large portions an ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Although known for the large portions and large variety of meats, the salad bar was delicious. All of the food is delicious. Bring your appetite! The service was very good and the ambiance of the restaurant is very nice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great we loved it, but ve ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Everything was great we loved it, but very pricey!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been coming to Chima for many yea ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I have been coming to Chima for many years and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was very good. The staff was very ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Dinner was very good. The staff was very helpful and attentive. overall it was a great experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group had mixed feelings. Excellent ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Our group had mixed feelings. Excellent salad bar, some very fine meats. One diner likes his meats rare and felt much of the meat was overcooked and too salty. I did not agree with him on the overcooking of the meat (my own preference is medium rare to medium). Service was a bit chaotic. Our waiter seemed disappointed that we didn't order a more expensive bottle of wine. The meat servers were hard to understand at times because the dining room was quite noisy. There were several meat selections, not all of which appealed to all of us, so we tried to ask for specific cuts, which caused some confusion when meat servers continued to come by with meats we did not want. Finally, we were not able, either before arrival or upon arrival, to determine the cost of a "Rodizio" dinner, so when the bill arrived, there was some sticker shock, although we are not opposed at all to spending money on fine dining. The location and the decor were quite fine, but we would not necessarily recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

The Food was good but a few traditional ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 6, 2016

The Food was good but a few traditional Brazilian staples were missing. They had no grilled Pineapple, and the fried bananas were coated in a croquet batter which was not to my liking. the Salad bar was somewhat limited compared to other Brazilian Steakhouses I have frequented. The dessert menu was limited and we choose a Key Lime Pie that was obviously frozen and thawed in a microwave before service because it was fluffy but limp and the flavor was like eating nothing when it should have been tart and sweet at the same time. The coffee was lukewarm when served and cold by the second sip. Given the choice based upon my previous experiences I would pick one of the other well know Brazilian Steakhouses over Chima for my next Brazilian Steakhouse experience.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Been a long time customer of Chima. But ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Been a long time customer of Chima. But i have to say this last time dissapointed me. The meat were not as tasty as normal, the variety of cuts were not making it to the table. The air conditioner was so cold that the pao de queiso would get rock hard and cold in minutes.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.