Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Chima Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale

Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.

2400 E. Las Olas Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm (last seating)
Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm (last seating)
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm (last seating)
Sunday: Lunch 12:00pm to 3 pm and Dinner 4 pm - 9:00pm (last seating)
Sunday Lunch Special $46.90 (excludes Holidays)
$19.50 bottomless special on Sundays from 12 to 3 PM.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 712-0580

Website:
http://www.chimasteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Fridays and Saturdays.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking
$5 per car

Executive Chef:
Eder Dorne

Private Party Facilities:
Chima has a beautiful private room equipped with A/V. The room holds about 80 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Melissa Stamolis: (954) 867-7720

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Celebrating Thanksgiving at Chima - Let us do the cooking for you.
Special hours of operation : 12 to 9 PM
Full rodizio menu plus Thanksgiving favorites.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Join us for lunch or dinner on Christmas Eve.
Open from 12 PM to 8 PM
Full rodizio dinner (over 15 cuts of meat - gourmet salad bar - side dishes). $56.90 per person.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Join us for lunch or dinner this Christmas. Let us do the cooking for you!
Special hours of operation: 12 to 9 PM

Chima Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Good for Birthdays (39)
See All
Good for Groups (33)
Good for a Date (32)
Worth the Drive (27)
Fun (24)
Authentic (22)
Business Meals (21)
Romantic (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Cozy (9)
Casual (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
People Watching (4)
Scenic View (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Seasonal (3)
Spicy (3)
Vegan (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tapas (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
2325 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

thank u for making my boyfriend's bday special!amazing service and food!definetely recommending and coming back!!!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

This place is amazing!!! Bachelor party went out and felt like a bunch of kings or knights at the round table. Service is incredible. Do not eat before because you will eat for two 😂

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was superb and the service met expectations. We chose this restaurant for the Broward Restaurant month special of $37 per person and it was not offered so we assumed that it was going to be applied because no menu was presented to us. Our experience was ruined once we received the bill and saw that we were charged full price per person on a table for 10ppl. This is still one of my favorite restaurants but still disappointed that we felt taken advantage of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Geo was fabulous. Celebrated my 50 last night and he made it really special. The food was fabulous and we had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Delicious food. Excellent service. Great ambience. Looking forward to coming back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2017

When you first walk into the restaurant it's very pretty, lots of beautiful trees and landscaping. Salad bar was gigantic but did not have traditional salad accoutrements. Only one type of lettuce, loaded in Cesar dressing and no other dressings available. Meats not of high quality, lot of fat and grizzle. White rice was only side dish on salad buffet. We were not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Wonderful dinner at Chima! I don't eat red meat, but my husband does, and it was still worth it. There was salmon and chicken being passed along with the red meat options as well as a multitude of vegetable/salad options on the salad bar. The service is top notch. The drinks are great. Best place to celebrate a special occasion, away from the fray but still on Las Olas and just over the bridge from the beach.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 7, 2017

They no longer serve swordfish and have substituted it with chicken, Salmon overcooked, they said next week may get shrimp or tuna to replace the swordfish. One glass of wine and two salad bars almost a hundred dollars. Go hungry.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

It was awsome ,great service ,great dinner, great personal

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 4, 2017

We have been to several Brazilian Steak houses, this was by far the best. The ambiance and the quality of meats were spectacular. The wait staff was on the level of a 5 Star and beyond restaurant. Everyone was attentive, not just our main waiter. Every time I cane back to my seat if someone was near they pulled my chair for me. Our drinks never had a chance to get below half and our plates were constantly being filled by our favorite meats. We were asked several times what our preference was and were soon met. My husband asked to speak to the manager just to compliment his wait staff and the incredible food. I hope to be able to visit again next year. An amazingly wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Great cuts of meat and tons of it. Well worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Camila, the waitress, provided us an outstanding service. A+

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

When you pay full fare and have to continually request to get the filet mignon. We expect it to be sent. Last 2 timed there never showed . They send you all kindd if sausages snd chicken but not the filet as thst is what we usually come for. Dissappointed again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 30, 2017

ONE OF OUR FAVORITE PLACES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Amazing as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Fantastic restaurant we love this place . Food is amazing atmosphere is nice . We like to go time to time never been disappointed .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Absolutely outstanding! Food DELICIOUS! Salad buffet is the best in South Florida!
Super fresh ingredients! Great service! Highly Recommend!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Chima has always been the best Brazilian rodizio in the region. It remains so. The meats are flavorful and plentiful and the service is very warm and efficient. The atmosphere is sophisticated and great for a date, special occasion or business meeting.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Best Steakhouse in Fort Lauderdale in our opinion. Ambiance is phenomenal, service was extremely professional and quite frankly the best service we have had in a long long time (server was Angie) and the food was amazing. One disappointing thing though. We went to celebrate our 5 year Anniversary ($425 for 2 people because we wanted to celebrate this special occasion) which I put in the notes and for some reason it was never conveyed to the staff because they had no idea until we said something while we were having dessert. So that part was disappointing!!!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Thank you for keeping my favorite table. Service always perfect. Meat perfectly cooked. Nice buffet.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Perfect meats. Great atmosphere. Awesome service. Great price for the quality of food.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Been here a few times and service is always great. However this time the meats were simply not up to old standards. Lots of fat and cuts were simply very average to low quality. Salad bar was excellent as usual.
Not sure if the place is worth spending $130 per person anymore.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 30, 2017

It was amazing. Our two servers attended to our every whim without us even asking. No water glass ever went empty and his bilingual ability was greatly appreciated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Food at the bar has a big selection. Meat was very tasty. Service was great. Will return for sure again

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was supurb and the service was exceptional.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We always love our experience at Chima. Today, it seemed a little more scant with the meat options coming out. Our preferences were brought to us upon request, which was okay. But the food was delicious as usual amd the service was good. A good team providing excellent customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Perfect place for a great dinner with friends and family.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

The level of attentiveness in this place is unique, never seen before !
Sulamita was super sweet to us and tables around.
Edwin, Patrick and Managers treated us like family, amazing night !
5 stars plus !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was good, not great. Service was good also. Not the best Brazilian but ok.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent the food the service and all employees when I back to fort Lauderdale 100 % going back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had a great time. The service and people were wonderful. Food was very good. Make sure you go hungry because there is a lot of choices. Salad bar was fantastic and meat superb.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Had a great birthday there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 11, 2017

I made a reservation round table for 7. Asked for VINNY as our waiter as we have had him many times before. This occasion was our 52 wedding anniversary and of course it is very difficult to have the entire family, as some live in Celebration Fl, another in Williamsburg Va.Only our daughter and family were able to make it this time as they live in Doral Fl. On other special occasions we have been able to round up our three children and their families. Vinny always goes above and beyond the call of duty.

I am sure Chima's has many fine waiters. but Vinny always does a great job so why try another.
We live in Jupiter Fl and at rush hour it is over 90 minutes to drive down, but I can asure you it is worth it. If you are not a meat, chicken, lamb, pork person then go salad bar which is impressive.

They will cook your meat without seasoning if you ask them, a full filet just for us, as my wife cannot have pepper on her food.

Everyone is super friendly; from the General Manager ERIC, down the line to the bus boys. The greeters are super and the bar seems like a lively place to hang out, or outside under the stars for a before dinner drink or a cordial afterwards or just to relax before heading in to your table.

You an not go wrong for dinner at Chima's and ask for VINNY, you will remember me, tell him that Rivera from Puerto Rico sent you.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Awesome restaurant with a full variety of salads and meats! The salad bar is delicious and the meat is cooked perfectly. The desserts are also really good! You should try the papaya cream, cheesecake and lava cake!!! Recommend 100%

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Jorge and Lucas and the entire crew...AWESOME! Food....AWESOME. not just a lot, but high quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food, wine and ambiance is just amazing. Most importantly, the staff is out of this world!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

This place was awesome! You really do get your money's worth and the food is so great. Good service and even better environment!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great Brazilian steakhouse restaurant. We paid $435.00 for 4 people not including tip. They only provide valet parking which is another $5.00. Based on the pricing valet should be complimentary. Not an every weekend affair has to be only for special occasion.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

While the concept is good and the food reasonably priced for what you get, the salad bar was disappointing (three quinoa dishes not necessary). All of the meat is medium to medium well and even well done at times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.