Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Chima Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale

Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.

2400 E. Las Olas Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm (last seating)
Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm (last seating)
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm (last seating)
Sunday: Lunch 12:00pm to 3 pm and Dinner 4 pm - 9:00pm (last seating)
Sunday Lunch Special $46.90 (excludes Holidays)
$19.50 bottomless special on Sundays from 12 to 3 PM.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 712-0580

Website:
http://www.chimasteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Fridays and Saturdays.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking
$5 per car

Executive Chef:
Eder Dorne

Private Party Facilities:
Chima has a beautiful private room equipped with A/V. The room holds about 80 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Melissa Stamolis: (954) 867-7720

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chima Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (90)
Good for Groups (62)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
See All
Good for a Date (57)
Good for Birthdays (56)
Worth the Drive (44)
Fun (37)
Authentic (33)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Romantic (32)
Business Meals (31)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Tasting Menu (22)
Notable Wine List (20)
Casual (19)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Bar Seating (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Modern Decor (8)
People Watching (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Family Style (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Scenic View (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Seasonal (4)
Live Music (4)
Fireplace (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Spicy (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Tapas (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2293 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent the food the service and all employees when I back to fort Lauderdale 100 % going back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great time. The service and people were wonderful. Food was very good. Make sure you go hungry because there is a lot of choices. Salad bar was fantastic and meat superb.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

I made a reservation round table for 7. Asked for VINNY as our waiter as we have had him many times before. This occasion was our 52 wedding anniversary and of course it is very difficult to have the entire family, as some live in Celebration Fl, another in Williamsburg Va.Only our daughter and family were able to make it this time as they live in Doral Fl. On other special occasions we have been able to round up our three children and their families. Vinny always goes above and beyond the call of duty.

I am sure Chima's has many fine waiters. but Vinny always does a great job so why try another.
We live in Jupiter Fl and at rush hour it is over 90 minutes to drive down, but I can asure you it is worth it. If you are not a meat, chicken, lamb, pork person then go salad bar which is impressive.

They will cook your meat without seasoning if you ask them, a full filet just for us, as my wife cannot have pepper on her food.

Everyone is super friendly; from the General Manager ERIC, down the line to the bus boys. The greeters are super and the bar seems like a lively place to hang out, or outside under the stars for a before dinner drink or a cordial afterwards or just to relax before heading in to your table.

You an not go wrong for dinner at Chima's and ask for VINNY, you will remember me, tell him that Rivera from Puerto Rico sent you.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome restaurant with a full variety of salads and meats! The salad bar is delicious and the meat is cooked perfectly. The desserts are also really good! You should try the papaya cream, cheesecake and lava cake!!! Recommend 100%

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Jorge and Lucas and the entire crew...AWESOME! Food....AWESOME. not just a lot, but high quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food, wine and ambiance is just amazing. Most importantly, the staff is out of this world!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

This place was awesome! You really do get your money's worth and the food is so great. Good service and even better environment!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great Brazilian steakhouse restaurant. We paid $435.00 for 4 people not including tip. They only provide valet parking which is another $5.00. Based on the pricing valet should be complimentary. Not an every weekend affair has to be only for special occasion.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

While the concept is good and the food reasonably priced for what you get, the salad bar was disappointing (three quinoa dishes not necessary). All of the meat is medium to medium well and even well done at times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Wao,very impressed,the salad bar is to die for,and then of course the meat,top sirloin was the best ,the caipirinha delicious,the service Angie was superb😍😍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We always love Chima steakhouse and this is our first time to have Brunch here. We love it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Better than Texas de Brazil in my opinion, this is my second time, love it still. Will come back.
Food was great. Service was good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

What a wonderful place. The food was exceptional and the staff were so pleasant and very quick to respond to any need. Its a good place for vegetarians and vegans - the chef made us farofa without bacon at our request. You can choose just the salad bar if you don't want the meat. The restaurant was beautiful and the outdoor space is superb, under the shade of two huge banyan trees. Loved it!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Authentic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

This was the first time my date had been to Chima and I wanted to surprise him! He absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back! Thank Chima!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Never disappointed with the food or service at Chima's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 28, 2017

I was hoping for a great date night, unfortunately it was just fair. The food was okay but for the cost it should have been better. There were a bunch of managers who every few minutes would come up and ask how everything was. It was way too much and we had to stop our conversation often. The mash potatoes where a bit strange, tasted very good but you need a spoon because it went right through the fork.

There are other Brazilian Steak houses which are better and less expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Cheers to Open Table! I called and could not get a reservation so I logged in and had a table within 15 minutes! Great food! Friendly service! We will be back next time in the area!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 26, 2017

I have been to various brazilian steak houses. This is my least favorite thus far. The ambiance was spectacular but I was disappointed in the food and service which I found to be just okay. The meat did not have great flavor, I found myself seasoning a majority of the pieces. Also, when asked how I wanted my piece cooked, I would answer with medium-rare but recieved medium-well 95% of the time. The service was average, neither great not poor. I would recommend other brazilian steakhouses before Chima.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

I was our 25th Wedding Anniversary. This place was absolutely amazing. We will come back anytime we are in the Fort Lauderdale beach area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Overall a very nice evening. The welcoming was friendly, including and informative. They had a fun and interesting way of service that you have to experience. Great options for drinks although a bit pricy vinelist. Would definetly go there again for a spesial occasion.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The best Brazilian Steakhouse around. The salad bar is extensive and high quality. Enough for dinner by itself and great for the stray vegetarian guest. The meats are all excellent. My favorite was lamb chops and sirloin. But everything was good. Let them know your preference in temperature if they don't ask. We got a complimentary tira misu for a birthday and it was also really good. It's not inexpensive but you get an excellent meal and if you aren't stuffed when you leave you did something wrong.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Always a great mean and the service is top notch. High on the expensive meter, but always a good choice for a special occasion.

Tags: Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 19, 2017

I've been to other chima's and this one was exceptional in its service! Everyone was so attentive!
Food is always exceptional! Love the lamb chops!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Thanks to Chima staff for making my wife birthday dinner Special. Thanks for holding to the cake and bring it out with candles after dinner. Awesome place to eat

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Simply the best restaurant in Fort Lauderdale. Chima has been my favorite for many years and this weeks visit again supported my view of it being a superlative dining experience. The entire staff is genuinely friendly and caring. The salad bar is constantly being refreshed and there are a few new items to the vast selections. It doesn't get any better than Chima.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The food ,service ,ambieance was great everyone was very attentive . The restaurant is very clean including the restrooms The salad bar is very well kept looked like no one touched it Great experiance

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Again we had a great experience at Chima. Worth the drive and great service. Authentic Brazilian steakhouse .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Everything was absolutely amazing, the food wouldn't stop coming and all I wanted to do was keep eating it. We will definitely be back

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Went their with my father for his birthday. Thursday night at 8, had a great time. Definitely recommend checking out the salad bar before starting on the meat. Some of the selection is fantastic and a bit outside the box.

The meats were plentiful and cooked perfectly. Didn't miss out on any of the selection. I really enjoyed the top sirloin and filet, also their chicken has an amazingly crispy skin but stays super moist on the inside.

Awesome experience 5/5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 10, 2017

This truly was a dining experience - you just have to go see for yourself! The salad/side bar and meat options were extensive, and the appetizers/sides they brought to the table were a nice surprise. It's prix fixe and all you can eat, so come hungry to get the most for your money. It's expensive but worth it.

My favorites were the cajun ribeye and gorgonzola mousse - but everything was delicious. Don't fill up on the salad/side bar though, because you'll want to try all of the different kinds of meat they bring around.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The salad bar was outstanding, so many choices of salads. The steaks were amazing, everything is just so tasteful! Also the servers were very attentive and pleasant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

When I made my reservations through OpenTable, I made some requests and they were all full filled. I asked for a corner table for seven. They didn't even ask why they just said okay. I requested a quiet spot not near the center of the dinning area because I have a hearing problem and surrounded by talk I wouldn't hear anyone at my table. Once again, just a response of okay. Last I mentioned that it was y daughters 40th. birthday and they said, no problem. At the conclusion of dinner they brought out to the table a nice piece of Cheese cake with a candle and sung Happy Birthday. Overall we had a great time. With my wife, two of my four grandchildren, two of my three daughters and one of three son-in-laws. Service, food, cleanliness, drinks and parking was all important of making the night memorable for us all, especially the birthday girl. All should get there and enjoy the Brazilian style of dinning and the great hospitality.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Went for Sunday lunch...same consistently as dinner. Thanks for a great afternoon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Amazing, picanha, tenderloni and tender ribeye, gluten free options, server attentive and helpful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

It was a great family dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We were seated promptly for our reservation time. Food was very good & the servers were very attentive. We dined for my son's birthday (his choice) and I'm not much of a meat eater, I wish salad bar only option was available at a lower price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Amazing all around. Parking was odd if you didn't use valet.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

3 of us had diarrea that night , we can only conclude there esa a problem with the food we ate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

On Saturday I got an email from Chima that said now open for lunch on Sundays with special promo $19.50 from 11:30-3 pm! So We decided to go there for lunch on Sunday. When we asked our waitress about the special promo she said that's only for the drink menu and we ended up getting charged the regular price. To me that was one big false advertisement in the email. I didn't mind paying the regular price but I was very disappointed with the false advertisement because nowhere in the email said it was only for drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.