About Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale

2400 E. Las Olas Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm (last seating)
Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm (last seating)
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm (last seating)
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm (last seating)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 712-0580

Website:
http://www.chimasteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Fridays and Saturdays.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking
$5 per car

Private Party Facilities:
Chima has a beautiful private room equipped with A/V. The room holds about 80 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Jacques: 954 8677720x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Food
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Ambiance
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
2 More
Special Occasion
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Most Booked
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale ›

special occasion (135)
good for groups (92)
fit for foodies (75)
See All
romantic (70)
hot spot (51)
neighborhood gem (37)
notable wine list (33)
great for outdoor dining (22)
great for lunch (21)
scenic view (20)
kid-friendly (17)
late-night find (13)
vibrant bar scene (12)
great for brunch (9)
Sort By:
Newest
1726 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went with four others and everyone of us ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went with four others and everyone of us agreed we would go back. The meats served, and there were fifteen or so, were delicious. The salad bar, if you could call it that, was one of the best I have ever see,. I commented that I would go back just for that, if someone could sneak me a sausage and small piece of their filet. As difficult as it is save room for desert. The Key Lime pie was outstanding as was the cheese cake and the tiramisu. Even the coffee came with steamed milk so you didn't cool your coffee off if you wanted it light.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Lots of fat on the meat. Bad cuts. I sta ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Lots of fat on the meat. Bad cuts. I stayed away from the edge pieces which are normally crisp and delicious. These were undependable and had gobs of fat. Service slow on a slow night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Food is absolutely outstanding, great di ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food is absolutely outstanding, great diversity grilled to the best. Love that place. It might be a little bit noisy sometimes though. But nevertheless, recommend it to every meat lover😍👍🏽

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The meat and service were very good. Ove ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The meat and service were very good. Overall ambiance was fine except that it was a little loud. Would definitely go back. A little pricey, though.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Just got back from the best dinner in ag ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Just got back from the best dinner in ages. We are in Ft. Lauderdale for vacation and our son had birthday and he loves meat, so the choice was Chima. And what a choice. We where seated and guided kindly through what the rodízio is and then we got started. Yummy, what a selection the salatbar had and all the meat. It was so great. Our other son is allergy to gluten and we have stated that during the online reservation and he got a card explaining which cuts and items from the salatbar and desert menu he could eat. Great service.

After a lot of meat, we got to the desert and they did not forget our sons birthday. He could choose from everything on the desert menu without charge. On top of that, Gabriel took a foto of the family, printed it out and gave it to us in a nice frame.

Thank you very much Sula and Gabriel for giving us a great evening and a great experience.

Hugs.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was VERY salty and some of the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was VERY salty and some of the seasonings used were not to our tastes. To make matters much worse, I had severe gastrointestinal issues shortly after our visit. We will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

My 2nd time, going for diner. Not as goo ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

My 2nd time, going for diner. Not as good as the 1st time, it was my best friend Bday, they ask the occasion and I told them. Nothing happened, at some point the food stopped coming and when we asked, the manager? I assume-he didn't introduced himself asked what meat did we want. When they explain you the menu they tell you there is 19 types of meat, and we wanted at least, to try them all.

Also the portions served are too big, if you want to try several, at least more than 5, and no matter how small I asked them to serve, they served - what I guess is- the standard portion.

Food was tasty, although some of the meat and fish was overcooked, the attention from the servers could be greatly improved. Still my guests, from out of the States found it really good! and would like to come back next time.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Chima always "meats" my expectations! My ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Chima always "meats" my expectations! My favorite place to bring family and friends. Excellent food and service! Gonzalo and Jennifer our servers did a great job, meat gauchos were on point with meat service especially friendly Jeanpierre! Chima rocks! 5 stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently a quality dining experience ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Consistently a quality dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chima is a gem. The food is always good ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Chima is a gem. The food is always good and the atmosphere fantastic. The service is impeccable, the staff is very attentive. I have been going to Chima for many years and will still enjoy it for many years to come.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere outside with the live m ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great atmosphere outside with the live music. Jeanne Pierre gave excellent service as always. Our only complaints goes to The Female waiter, who provided a poor service with a borderline ruth attitude

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

One of the best places to go for dinner ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

One of the best places to go for dinner in Florida

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent service and meal. I enjoyed th ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Excellent service and meal. I enjoyed the variety of meat and seafood. The salad bar was fresh and had a variety of selections.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Went for dinner with my daughter and had ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Went for dinner with my daughter and had a great time. I had only salad bar which was delicious, and the swordfish with passion fruit sauce was wonderful! Service was good as usual, and a very special thank you to our server Gabriel and the grill manager. We'll come back soon for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Quality meats in a quiet area with great ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Quality meats in a quiet area with great service. Churrascaria is overpriced, but the quality is good and they can serve it with minimal salt upon request.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was great! The service as even ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was great! The service as even better! Everyone was very attentive throughout dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chimas is one of my favorite restaurants ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Chimas is one of my favorite restaurants and we go as a family about 10 times per year. I have noticed the past few times, however, a 'push' to get us to finish our food and leave. I may be imagining this, but my family feels the same way. I enjoy the restaurant, food, service, ambiance, but with a dinner price of $300.00 for 4 people (including drinks), my family should not have to feel 'hurried'. My coworkers have recommended "Texas de Brazil" a competing restaurant which we will try next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Food was awesome, waitresses and servers ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Food was awesome, waitresses and servers amazing. The yelling children disgusting! It was my birthday, I was celebrating with my son for the first time in more than 6 years, it was very distracting and disturbing to have yelling small children in such close spacing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

We went for our anniversary which was no ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We went for our anniversary which was not acknowledged. Our table was in a bad location. We felt rushed while dining. We were not impressed with the meat. My wife had stomach pains all night. The salad bar was ok. When we received the check there was a birthday cake listed on the bill with no charge. When we asked the server what it was she said she forgot that we were supposed to get dessert for our anniversary. We will definitely not return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food is awesome with awesome service I w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food is awesome with awesome service I was approach multiple times asking if I needed anything or wanted to try anything in particular. Now I must say when I arrived during opening hours I was approach by a vale driver without a uniform on eventually when I left he had it on. I did notice one of the vale drivers speed off in a customer vehicle. I decided to park my vehicle at a near by meter. Also since they were just opening as I enter I could smell filthy water coming out the kitchen. But I didn't let that decide whether the food was good or not. Overall food and server was awesome.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sorry to say but the food was not good. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Sorry to say but the food was not good. The salad bar was fine but the meats were subpar. Texas de Brazil was much much better. The meats were flavorless . The choices were slow to come. And the Salmon and the swordfish ruined the entire meal. After taking one bite of the swordfish, I could not take another bite of anything. I had heard such great things about this restaurant we were terribly disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

We've been here several times & usually ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We've been here several times & usually have a good overall experience. This visit was to celebrate our sons 6th Birthday & he chose Chima. Our Server came by the table one time to greet us & we literally never saw him again. We were sat way in the back corner which was fine but because we were so far back the "meat service" was by far the worst it's ever been. We really over paid for our dinner as we ended up going to the buffet twice because the meat just wasn't coming around often & our lil guys were so hungry...

In the future we may consider another restaurant. Maybe it was an off night but we did not have a good experience at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Salad bar was fine. Staff wasn't bad. Ha ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Salad bar was fine. Staff wasn't bad. Had to ask for steak, which was quite salty. Restaurant could use a freshen up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

As always Chima is the best steakhouse t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

As always Chima is the best steakhouse to host parties whenever family or friends are visiting me in Florida. Excellent food and service! Chima rocks and makes it happen!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would go back just for the salad bar. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I would go back just for the salad bar. It was amazing

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as usual. The food and the att ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent as usual. The food and the attention was an A+.

My favorite Restaurant

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first visit to Chima in Fort ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was our first visit to Chima in Fort Lauderdale. We had never been to a Brazilian steakhouse. It is located on Las Olas Blvd in a nice, quiet section of the city. We liked Chima...it has a very nice contemporary ambiance, a unique serving style, and the food was delicious.

Our primary waiter was Geo and he was excellent in every regard...he was very friendly, knowledgeable about the wine offerings and food, and he checked in with us often. The salad bar is the best I've ever had. There are servers who are roving gauchos dressed in silky shirts and tall leather boots that walk all around and offer you all the different beef, pork and seafood meats that they have on long skewers. They serve you just the amount you want from the skewer. I loved all the beef offerings and especially the beef ribs. I didn't go for the pork but did have a few of the jumbo shrimp. It's a meat eaters paradise, moderately expensive, but worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

3 of us went on fathers day and I must s ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

3 of us went on fathers day and I must say, we enjoyed everything except the pork.. I will definitely be back and I will recommend you all of my friends

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Never disappoints! Love the cheese bread ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Never disappoints! Love the cheese bread and turkey spread too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My daughter has an severe allergy, and t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

My daughter has an severe allergy, and the amount of attention paid by the Executive Chef was above and beyond- the caring of the wait staff was also exemplary which matched the food and entire experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Some of meat servers were not friendly ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Some of meat servers were not friendly..also it would be very nice to have more of selection at the salad bar.....

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

We have eaten at Chima on a number of oc ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We have eaten at Chima on a number of occasions but on this visit the wait staff we had where awesome. They were attentive in everyday possible. Geo was our main waiter he recommend a bottle of wine that complimented all that we ate. It was a very very enjoyable, lovely evening. On our next visit we will definitely be requesting to sit in Geo section. The wait staff and there service can make or break your experience, on this occasion they made it. Thank you very much.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, wonderful time. My guest and ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Wonderful, wonderful time. My guest and I thoroughly enjoyed my diner!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chima's is a wonderful restaurant, the e ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Chima's is a wonderful restaurant, the entrance is beautiful with water and fire and they have a nice outdoor area. Inside the lighting is nice and it is not too noisy. It is the ideal restaurant for people that enjoy meat and my daughter and her girlfriend requested to dine there during their recent visit. As I don't eat red meat I was able to have the salad bar (which is a meal on it's own) as well as salmon and swordfish. Everything was wonderful and we had a great time from start to finish.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our son unexpectedly flew in from Califo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Our son unexpectedly flew in from California Saturday morning. His birthday was June 8th, mine is next week on June 21st. I wanted to bring him to Chima as I had only been there once before but the experience was fantastic and I loved it. Needless to say, he has never been to Chima, and at 28 years of age, he couldn't say enough great things about Chima. His girlfriend lives in California also and said that next time they come for a visit, he was definitely going to bring her there. He loved the bar scene, outside (but it was raining, so we weren't able to sit and enjoy the wonderful patio, trees and band they normally have), loved the salad bar and he's a meat eater like me so he thought it was phenomenal. We had one dessert the Flan, which I thought was ok, should have gotten the apple dessert that I had gotten previously. All in all our server was wonderful, very attentive, funny and I had to hug and kiss him on our way out. He blushed and was very thankful for our praises. Love you guys.. Wish is was a little cheaper so we could visit more often, but for a special occasion you can't choose any better.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am dumbfounded by how good the food was.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Amazing.. Words cannot do it justice.

Just go, you owe it to yourself.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and the best steakhous ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Excellent service and the best steakhouse in Fort Lauderdale. I took Isadora for dinner, had a great night as always! Meat was delicious and service was top by Kamila and Lucio. Meat manager Fabio was very attentive with the meat request. As always Chima rocks and won't disappoint you!! Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Usually terrific

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

I've been to Chima many times and have always had a good experience. My last visit was not as good as usual. We went for an early dinner which I think was our mistake. The salad bar was fully stocked, but the meat options were slow to arrive at our table. I don't think there were enough occupied tables to have the wait staff serving at the full level.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I am disappointed that they charge you $ ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I am disappointed that they charge you $5 to park. When I pay $500 for my party. Don't charge us to park. Terrible and short sighted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Great Dining Experience!

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was amazing, 16 cuts of meat and then some! The salad and soup buffet is out of this world! Customer service is excellent. I can't say enough!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.