About Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale

2400 E. Las Olas Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm (last seating)
Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm (last seating)
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm (last seating)
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm (last seating)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 712-0580

Website:
http://www.chimasteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Fridays and Saturdays.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking
$5 per car

Private Party Facilities:
Chima has a beautiful private room equipped with A/V. The room holds about 80 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Jacques: 954 8677720x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Food
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Ambiance
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
2 More
Special Occasion
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Most Booked
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale ›

special occasion (158)
good for groups (118)
fit for foodies (85)
See All
romantic (79)
hot spot (65)
notable wine list (50)
neighborhood gem (42)
great for outdoor dining (30)
scenic view (26)
kid-friendly (25)
great for lunch (23)
vibrant bar scene (19)
late-night find (15)
great for brunch (11)
Sort By:
Newest
1704 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is awesome with awesome service I w ...

Dined 3 days ago

Food is awesome with awesome service I was approach multiple times asking if I needed anything or wanted to try anything in particular. Now I must say when I arrived during opening hours I was approach by a vale driver without a uniform on eventually when I left he had it on. I did notice one of the vale drivers speed off in a customer vehicle. I decided to park my vehicle at a near by meter. Also since they were just opening as I enter I could smell filthy water coming out the kitchen. But I didn't let that decide whether the food was good or not. Overall food and server was awesome.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Sorry to say but the food was not good. ...

Dined 4 days ago

Sorry to say but the food was not good. The salad bar was fine but the meats were subpar. Texas de Brazil was much much better. The meats were flavorless . The choices were slow to come. And the Salmon and the swordfish ruined the entire meal. After taking one bite of the swordfish, I could not take another bite of anything. I had heard such great things about this restaurant we were terribly disappointed.

food2
ambience4
service2

We've been here several times & usually ...

Dined 5 days ago

We've been here several times & usually have a good overall experience. This visit was to celebrate our sons 6th Birthday & he chose Chima. Our Server came by the table one time to greet us & we literally never saw him again. We were sat way in the back corner which was fine but because we were so far back the "meat service" was by far the worst it's ever been. We really over paid for our dinner as we ended up going to the buffet twice because the meat just wasn't coming around often & our lil guys were so hungry... In the future we may consider another restaurant. Maybe it was an off night but we did not have a good experience at all.

food3
ambience2
service3

Salad bar was fine. Staff wasn't bad. Ha ...

Dined 6 days ago

Salad bar was fine. Staff wasn't bad. Had to ask for steak, which was quite salty. Restaurant could use a freshen up.

food5
ambience5
service5

As always Chima is the best steakhouse t ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

As always Chima is the best steakhouse to host parties whenever family or friends are visiting me in Florida. Excellent food and service! Chima rocks and makes it happen!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would go back just for the salad bar. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I would go back just for the salad bar. It was amazing

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was our first visit to Chima in Fort ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It was our first visit to Chima in Fort Lauderdale. We had never been to a Brazilian steakhouse. It is located on Las Olas Blvd in a nice, quiet section of the city. We liked Chima...it has a very nice contemporary ambiance, a unique serving style, and the food was delicious. Our primary waiter was Geo and he was excellent in every regard...he was very friendly, knowledgeable about the wine offerings and food, and he checked in with us often. The salad bar is the best I've ever had. There are servers who are roving gauchos dressed in silky shirts and tall leather boots that walk all around and offer you all the different beef, pork and seafood meats that they have on long skewers. They serve you just the amount you want from the skewer. I loved all the beef offerings and especially the beef ribs. I didn't go for the pork but did have a few of the jumbo shrimp. It's a meat eaters paradise, moderately expensive, but worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

3 of us went on fathers day and I must s ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

3 of us went on fathers day and I must say, we enjoyed everything except the pork.. I will definitely be back and I will recommend you all of my friends

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Never disappoints! Love the cheese bread ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Never disappoints! Love the cheese bread and turkey spread too!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My daughter has an severe allergy, and t ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

My daughter has an severe allergy, and the amount of attention paid by the Executive Chef was above and beyond- the caring of the wait staff was also exemplary which matched the food and entire experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Some of meat servers were not friendly ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Some of meat servers were not friendly..also it would be very nice to have more of selection at the salad bar.....

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Chima on a number of oc ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We have eaten at Chima on a number of occasions but on this visit the wait staff we had where awesome. They were attentive in everyday possible. Geo was our main waiter he recommend a bottle of wine that complimented all that we ate. It was a very very enjoyable, lovely evening. On our next visit we will definitely be requesting to sit in Geo section. The wait staff and there service can make or break your experience, on this occasion they made it. Thank you very much.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, wonderful time. My guest and ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Wonderful, wonderful time. My guest and I thoroughly enjoyed my diner!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Chima's is a wonderful restaurant, the e ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Chima's is a wonderful restaurant, the entrance is beautiful with water and fire and they have a nice outdoor area. Inside the lighting is nice and it is not too noisy. It is the ideal restaurant for people that enjoy meat and my daughter and her girlfriend requested to dine there during their recent visit. As I don't eat red meat I was able to have the salad bar (which is a meal on it's own) as well as salmon and swordfish. Everything was wonderful and we had a great time from start to finish.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our son unexpectedly flew in from Califo ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Our son unexpectedly flew in from California Saturday morning. His birthday was June 8th, mine is next week on June 21st. I wanted to bring him to Chima as I had only been there once before but the experience was fantastic and I loved it. Needless to say, he has never been to Chima, and at 28 years of age, he couldn't say enough great things about Chima. His girlfriend lives in California also and said that next time they come for a visit, he was definitely going to bring her there. He loved the bar scene, outside (but it was raining, so we weren't able to sit and enjoy the wonderful patio, trees and band they normally have), loved the salad bar and he's a meat eater like me so he thought it was phenomenal. We had one dessert the Flan, which I thought was ok, should have gotten the apple dessert that I had gotten previously. All in all our server was wonderful, very attentive, funny and I had to hug and kiss him on our way out. He blushed and was very thankful for our praises. Love you guys.. Wish is was a little cheaper so we could visit more often, but for a special occasion you can't choose any better.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am dumbfounded by how good the food was.

Dined on June 3, 2016

Amazing.. Words cannot do it justice. Just go, you owe it to yourself.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and the best steakhous ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

Excellent service and the best steakhouse in Fort Lauderdale. I took Isadora for dinner, had a great night as always! Meat was delicious and service was top by Kamila and Lucio. Meat manager Fabio was very attentive with the meat request. As always Chima rocks and won't disappoint you!! Thanks

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Usually terrific

Dined on May 30, 2016

I've been to Chima many times and have always had a good experience. My last visit was not as good as usual. We went for an early dinner which I think was our mistake. The salad bar was fully stocked, but the meat options were slow to arrive at our table. I don't think there were enough occupied tables to have the wait staff serving at the full level.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience2
service1

I am disappointed that they charge you $ ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

I am disappointed that they charge you $5 to park. When I pay $500 for my party. Don't charge us to park. Terrible and short sighted.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dining Experience!

Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was amazing, 16 cuts of meat and then some! The salad and soup buffet is out of this world! Customer service is excellent. I can't say enough!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

The experience was great. However, our s ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

The experience was great. However, our server, Celeste, was not very personable and didn't pay us much attention. Granted, we are young and given the stereotype of 'young tippers', I can understand what she may have been thinking. Unfortunately, you get what you give. I would prefer to be seated with a different server next time.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Bring your appetite. Lots of food.

Dined on May 27, 2016

Bring your appetite. Lots of food.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great salad bar

Dined on May 27, 2016

The salad bar has a lot of different and unique dishes. We found the meat to be overly salty and the pork dry and tough. The sirloin and leg of lamb where excellent. I would like to go back and try just salad bar.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was excellent. They offered qui ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

The food was excellent. They offered quite a variety and the service could not have been more accommodating. This was a special night and the staff of Chima made it even more special.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Night to Remember

Dined on May 21, 2016

While vacationing in Fort Lauderdale, we selected this restaurant for a "special" meal. We were not disappointed. There was an extensive wine list, amazing salad bar, and the selection of meat (grilled to perfection) was out of this world!! When we finished our meal, we relaxed outside in the attractively lit courtyard with a nightcap to listen to the live musical entertainment.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

chima not as good second time around

Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife and I came in January for our 10 year anniversary, and everything was amazing. We had the best waitress, and just awesome food and great time. We took our son here this past Friday for his 19th birthday, and the service just was not the same. My wife an I agreed that the service was not as good, and the meats were not as good as the first time. May just have been a bad night, but we had told our Son this was much better than another rodizio we frequent, and he to was not too impressed. We still enjoyed our time, and I'm sure we will be back just hope to have a better experience. Thanks

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the atmosphere, the restaurant is great!

Dined on May 20, 2016

The restaurant is very well done and the food and service is great, the variety of meats, salads and appetizers are appreciated. We will most definitely come back as it was worth it! The scenery was truly amazing! Loved the meat selection!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hadn't been here in a few years! Was no ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Hadn't been here in a few years! Was not disappointed! The food was incredible and the wait staff were so friendly and nice! Take it slow so you can taste it all! YUMMY!!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really good food. One of the best lemona ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Really good food. One of the best lemonades you try. Lamb was amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Had to request Caesar Dressing which too ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Had to request Caesar Dressing which took a while to get but overall the salad bar was very good great choices and fresh tasting always refreshed and kept looking tip top . Drink prices are above average $40 bucks for three Grey Goose vodkas one expects to pay a premium but they were a little light on the alcohol content. We had to request Fillet Minion as it never seemed to come around and it was not the best cut. The meat was a little greasy but plentiful and you never waited long for the next round The only real disappointment was the shrimp over cooked dry and tasteless. A big plus was our server who had a few tables but checked up on us regularly I would of given 5 stars but the wait on the Caesar lost a point.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding!

Dined on May 15, 2016

I was down for business and enjoyed the meal so much I went twice in a span of 5 days. One of the best dining experiences and meals I've had in a long time!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an experience everyone should en ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

This is an experience everyone should enjoy at least once. We love it here.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

i just noticed on that particular night, ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

i just noticed on that particular night, Friday the 13th, the cuts of meat I got were more on the well done side and chewy, which I don't prefer, so I stuck more with the salad bar. my son prefers more well done so I didn't mention anything, altho I know had i done so the waiters would have bent over backwards to make sure they had a satisfied customer. i was however, greatly satisfied with the amazing salad bar.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing variety and quality of meat and ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Amazing variety and quality of meat and side dishes. Great selection of wines. Unfortunately there weren't any tables prepared for outside dining in the beautiful patio.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Something for everyone! Wide variety of ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Something for everyone! Wide variety of meats, salad bar was awesome. Service was great. We were seated within 5 minutes of our reservation time. Will definitely return!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely great restaurant!! Plan to go ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Absolutely great restaurant!! Plan to go back very very soon.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

Our family looks forward to celebrating ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our family looks forward to celebrating special occasions with family and friends in Chima because of its GREAT salad bar and fabulous cuts of meats. It is an elegant place with great ambience inside and outside with modern seating areas, old trees and water features.

food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Dining at Chima is always a treat and a ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Dining at Chima is always a treat and a favorite. The food is delicious and the atmosphere is always inviting.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Crowded, touristy

Dined on May 8, 2016

Perfect for tourists who come in big groups and want a lot of food. Sommelier recommended an excellent red wine.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Chima's has never let us down

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Without a doubt the place to go if you want meat :) We live in West Palm and make the trip to go to Chima's. Nothing compares to it, we have tried other Brazilian steak houses but will always go back to Chima

Tags: special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.