Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale

Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.

2400 E. Las Olas Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm (last seating)
Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm (last seating)
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm (last seating)
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm (last seating)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 712-0580

Website:
http://www.chimasteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Fridays and Saturdays.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking
$5 per car

Private Party Facilities:
Chima has a beautiful private room equipped with A/V. The room holds about 80 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Jacques: (954) 867-7720

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Mother's day with us.
Open from 11:30 AM to 9 PM -
Mother's Day Special: Complimentary dinner card for each mother (to be used on her next visit) plus a picture of the party (sent by email).

Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (91)
Good for Birthdays (67)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
See All
Good for a Date (53)
Good for Groups (45)
Worth the Drive (41)
Authentic (36)
Romantic (35)
Fun (35)
Modern Decor (32)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Family Style (24)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Business Meals (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Hot Spot (20)
Tasting Menu (17)
Casual (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Cozy (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Live Music (13)
Paleo Friendly (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Kid-friendly (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
People Watching (10)
Healthy (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Fireplace (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Scenic View (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Private Room (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (2)
Tapas (2)
Organic (2)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
2143 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Chima food is a slice of Brazil, but their service and attention to detail puts it over the top! Our waiter Jorge was the best! Recommend that you fast for the day before going! Chima is highly recommended!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was great. Our server Vinny was fantastic. The food was also great as always. This was a father daughter date for my daughter's birthday. Vinny made the night out for my little girl very special. Thank you for the great service and we will see you again soon.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Best Brazilian style meat loving restaurant in the USA... pricey but delicious:)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

We came with our children (8, 9 & 7 mos.) and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. This was my second visit and while it was a pain in the neck with a 7 month old it was as perfect as my first visit. We were blown away by the food but, were more impressed by the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Beautiful restaurant , amazing service , perfect food and what and incredible wine list .... the food kept coming and coming and coming

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always a treat to experience. Freshest most varied salad bar anywhere. Simply delicious!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went to Chima's for Easter dinner for the third year and it never disappoints. The salad bar is the best you'll find anywhere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch is always good there!! The salad bar was fresh and they constantly replenished it. The meal, atmosphere...the entire dining experience was first class.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Every time we visit Never disappoints! Dined around much of the world, Chima in my top 10 favs!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

As always a great experience; my only discomfort was that the AC was blowing excessively; a lot of AC air flow where I was sitting; made enjoying my meal uncomfortable. A side from the chill, everything else was amazing as usual.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It's a very nice steakhouse, I have been here before and I took my parents for the first time and they rated the place 9/10. Amazing and outstanding service which encourages anyone to come back! Food is very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food. Great atmosphere but overwhelmingly rushed by the staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Delicious and courteous staff. Salad bar is out of the ordinary and fabulous. Meats to die for. You should not eat all day if coming here at nite.
We would return to this location in ft lauderdale when back in the area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We went to China to celebrate my son's 18th birthday. We had great service, wonderful food, and they surprised him with a special birthday dessert.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Friendly staff and great for large groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Took my daughter to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Drinks were great. Salad bar was great. The meat, which was supposed to be the star of the show was over cooked and way to salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food and service was great. Very relaxing and welcoming environment. The atmosphere is amazing.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Hot Spot, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always quality food and service. Don't forget to "flip your chip" or they'll keep coming!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I took my husband to Chima for his birthday Nice experience. Salad bar was amazing serving a variety of different foods. Definitely satisfying. The different cuts of meat were very tender and flavorful. Sides were delicious as well. I was disappointed that salmon was the only fish available as the menu stated swordfish ,when I asked ,was told they no longer serve it. My waiter was attentive and tboughful as he brought a piece of cake with a candle on it no charge. We will be back and will pass along our experience to our friends

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was fantastic and the service was even better

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 6, 2017

My wife and me really enjoyed the food,loved the ambiance and that had outdoor bar overall I'll defiantly come back great staff 🙏👍

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 5, 2017

An overall great place for a special occasion meal. The service and food are outstanding. The beef ribs deserve a special mention. Also, do not skip the salmon with the passion fruit glaze. For a meat centric restaurant, the salmon seems like an unusual suggestion but it's well worth a try.
There are plenty of same style concepts in the area but none are at the level of Chima.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Wonderful as always but we came on a Wednesday night thinking it would be mellow but crazy we were not able to enjoy an after dinner drink on the patio.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 5, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner for my son's birthday. Exquisite servers and very attentive.
I love using Open Table. Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I little disappointed given its steep price point. Lots of meat, but their signature picanha was hard to get. Great service, awesome location and nice atmosphere.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Not worth the price. Eye tempting salad bar but huge reluctance to serve beef filet (tiny slices) while chicken, fish, pork pushed first & foremost. The beef was offered FOURTH & additional beef had to be requested & then only tiny sliver sliced offered. A "bait & switch" promotion. Beautiful venue but diners' dollars pay for it. Manager is a joker in a suit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 3, 2017

The food and service was great! A bit expensive but compared to similar restaurants it was worth it! The only negative part was that the air condition was too cold! It made us freeze during the whole dinner:(

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fun, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great experience. Awesome service, great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Fav spot for beef, lamb and a great salad bar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It was a great evening as aleays but there was a group of guys that appeared to be drunk and extremely loud, and almost ruin the romantic night

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Went there to celebrate my retirement. Probably my 5th or 6th visit here but this was the best. Service was exceptional both by the wait team and the gauchos serving the meat. Never had th wait for anything. The lava cake dessert recommended by our waiter was one of the best I've ever had. Someday I want to go back just for the salad bar. It is unbelievable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Live Music, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 27, 2017

I love sitting outside by the lit up trees! They have a good happy hour menu as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Chimas is a wonderful restaurant for any occasion, but it really makes a special one that much more! Awesome choices of meats and treats! Fun experience with a group.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I rarely get to enjoy ethnic restaurants as so many do not have a designated gluten-free menu. Not only are there more than enough options at Chima, the atmosphere, quality and experience were top notch. I took a native Brazilian with me to try this restaurant, and we both couldn't stop raving about it the whole night. It's worth the price, worth the drive and certainly worth the time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Excellent, food, service and atmosphere. Our Waiter Gus was excellent, would recommend this place to anyone looking for a top quality dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Disappointed by the meats, chicken & sausage twice, but we have to ask for beef .
Everything was expedite .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on March 19, 2017

I love Chima! Everything is always amazing, but I was not pleased with the service this time. I always order some special things and this time my waitress said that it was not possible to do it for me. I wanted the chicken thighs and chopsticks only with salt. Also, It took a long time to come some of the meats.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellente lugar, agradable servicio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great atmosphere and ambient. Salad bar was great with many selections. Meats were very good. Requested to have alcohol on separate check, and although server agreed it was included in the total bill.

Tags: Live Music, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.