Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale

Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.

2400 E. Las Olas Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm (last seating)
Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm (last seating)
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm (last seating)
Sunday: Lunch 12:00pm to 3 pm and Dinner 4 pm - 9:00pm (last seating)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 712-0580

Website:
http://www.chimasteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Fridays and Saturdays.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking
$5 per car

Private Party Facilities:
Chima has a beautiful private room equipped with A/V. The room holds about 80 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Jacques: (954) 867-7720

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Treat Dad to an unforgettable dinner experience on Father's Day.
Each Father will receive a complimentary dinner card (to be used in the next visit) and a picture of the party (by email).
Open for Lunch & Dinner on Sunday, June 18th. Full Rodizio menu all day.

Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (95)
Good for Anniversaries (70)
Good for Birthdays (67)
See All
Good for a Date (64)
Good for Groups (56)
Fun (44)
Romantic (43)
Worth the Drive (42)
Authentic (37)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Modern Decor (31)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Business Meals (29)
Notable Wine List (27)
Family Style (26)
Casual (22)
Tasting Menu (20)
Comfort Food (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Cozy (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Kid-friendly (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Live Music (12)
People Watching (11)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Healthy (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Fireplace (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Scenic View (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Private Room (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Seasonal (2)
Tapas (2)
Waterfront (2)
Organic (2)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2189 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Birthday celebrate with family and friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Vacation. Anniversary

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Chimas is always a great spot to hit! Last Friday, we went for Nik's birthday & it was FABULOUS! We loved the surprise ending with our picture that was taken to remember the occasion & the tiramisu was amazing!! Definitely worth it, we love going here every few months for a special date night or any occasion! It's a great place to have a business social hour as well, with the entrance being gorgeous and secluded. I love the atmosphere here!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

an absolutely perfect experience. the food, the service were both excellent. the only negative was the noise level in the dining room.

Tags: Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Have been here before with business groups and the service and food has not let me down.

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Authentic Brazilian cuisine as good as anything you'd get in Brazil.
Come with a big appetite and save yourself from the fantastic buffet for the better meats coming around in rotation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fun, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great food! I recommend it! Tipical Brazilian barbecue house.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

There are sooo many things I love about this place! The Ft. Lauderdale - Las Olas location has such a sexy ambiance. You drive up and leave your car with the valet, then walk past splashing fountains on your left and flickering fire torches on your right to suddenly find yourself in a magical courtyard with enormous ficus trees and lush plants lit with perfect landscape lighting. I'm always tempted to just stop there and sip a delicious caipirinha in one of the chic modern seating areas.

The people-watching is good at Chima, too. There are many Brazilians in South Florida and many Brazilian steakhouse/rodízio restaurants; the fact that you will see many Brazilian people among the clientele is a recommendation in itself. The attractive, impeccably-dressed and impeccably-mannered staff are also Brazilian.

This is a place to go hungry. Begin with the gorgeous items on the perfectly-maintained "salad bar" (it's more than that), but go lightly, because the meats are the star. Make a friend of the man who brings picanha (he may refer to it as "top sirloin").

Chima is a perfect place not only for dates (so long as you're comfortable overeating with him or her!), but also for family gatherings and special occasions. It's pricey, but worth it; I think of a meal at Chima a providing not only a delicious meal, but also entertainment and the feeling of having taken a short trip to Brazil. It's South Florida, so tailored shorts are perfectly acceptable, but women will want to wear their prettiest light tropical dress. (The dining room wasn't overly chilly, as I've heard it sometimes is--but bring a lightweight scarf/shawl to cover your shoulders just in case, which goes for every restaurant here).

Bom apetite!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fireplace, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Fun, People Watching, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was great as usual. It's always great when I go. Been there many times.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was great but being Mothers Day, they ran about 30 minutes late with reservations. Otherwise all was excellent

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing. Plan to go straight home and sleep. Hard to stop eating.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very good food service was great I would go back here again with friends. Just remember it's a little pricy.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Unfortunately at this time was really BAD!
The restaurant was packed!!!
The side orders took such a loooooong time to come to the table.
The desserts even longer .
The waiter was nice but was running like crazy to be able attend everybody.
The meat was not good at all!!! Used to be much better. Had the impression they don't want to serve that much.
We had to ask them several times to bring some meat.
They were rushing...
Ladies bathroom was a mess... Dirty!
Such a disappointment for a very expensive restaurant !!!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food very good both on the salad bar and the meat! However, the air conditioning was so strong that all the food on the plate would get cold almost instantly. Thus cannot say I appreciated the quality of the food as I would like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Hadn't been to Chima in a while, but was very plesantly surprised by the increased service attention. The waitress/waiter were outstanding and made the entire evening amazing!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Third time eating at Chima. Every bit as good as the other times. The Top Sirloin was the best (my wife may argue for the Lamb Chops)(which were delicious too). Great service - attitudes were terrific.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent salad bar choices!!! The Best sirloin and key lime pie... still one of the phenomenal service restaurants in Fort Lauderdale area !!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Go hungry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Chima is a great place for meat lovers and for people who don't want to get cheated at the dinner table. You will never leave hungry. The service was exceptional but be prepared to spend some money. It is a bit pricey. This is a place for special occasions, not for a weekly or even monthly visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We would like to thank the staff for such a wonderful experience we had for our anniversary on Sunday night. Everything was perfect and all of the staff there were very accommodating and were able to get what we needed right away! Thank you again, we will definitely be back next time we visit Fort Lauderdale

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Chima is great. The ever-attentive staff always nearby with a nice selection of quality meat cuts is a carnivore's dream.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Had a great birthday dinner food was outstanding the service was great looking forward to come again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food. Great service. Unbelievable steak. Staff was very kind and took the time to explain the menu and options. Will go back for sure.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

As usual Chima was really enjoyable. My son was visiting from DC and we spent 2 days at the beach in Fort Lauderdale. It's one of his favorite places so I told him to invite some of high school buddies. Everyone loved it, including the wine that I brought from home for the occasion... 3 bottles of 2013 Napa Cabs!
We all ate too much but it was great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Notre 1er visite à ce restaurant
Accueil hors pair
Service au table vraiment sympa & professionnel
Emplacement luxueux (l'endroit de la place)
Prix légèrement dispendieux, nous avons pris 2 bouteilles de vin avec repas pour 4 personnes 400$ tips inclus
Le prix peut vous Turn off, mais si bien manger est un must pour vous c'est un bon endroit
Viande à volonté !!!!!!
Si je reviens en Floride j'y retournerais sans hésitation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Came here with m wife to celebrate our anniversary and had a great experience! Great ambiance, service, and food. It is worth mentioning that we had been to other Brazilian restaurants before, but this is the first one were we observed many people from Brazil dinning at.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

With a reservation we were seated quickly.
The server quickly got us set up to being ordering and eating.
A little more description on how the restaurant operated would have been useful.
The food was excellent, the service was good.
We sat near the salad bar which caused quite a bit of noise and commotion.
Everyone in our party enjoyed the food and the experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food is amazing. Lamb chops all you can eat. Top sirloin the best.
Little on the pricy side I'd the only drawback.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great food and even better service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I was celebrating my husband's 30th birthday. He was very happy and it was his first time there, and if he was happy then I was happy :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was not impressive, would have gotten a better meal at hometown buffet.
The waiter kept putting his hands on my dates back and shoulders, until I gave him a dirty look.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Chima obviously competes with "Texas de Brazil" steakhouse. The two are very similar. Since I've been several times to both and lean slightly to Chima because of the superior quality of salads, I asked my guests what they thought. Each said basically it was "about the same as Texas de Brazil". Pricing might be very slightly more at Chima. I find most of the meats a bit chewy due to flash cooking. They carve the outside piece off the skewer and then you immediately get to med rare or less and they go back and flash the outside again. The process results in chewy however the filet pieces and the flank steak was better than all other cuts. I found that they no longer have swordfish (bummer) but the salmon with the fruity sauce was excellent. All in all I will go back to the fun of the expensive Brazilian steakhouse experience. My wife gets the salad bar and fish saving 20 bucks (no meat). I could do it either way. Worth giving it a try if you can afford it ( about $50-70 pp without drinks) and seeing for yourself.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Fantastic...im not a big buffet person but food at salad bar was very clean and fresh...was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Very food food with good service. A little bit expensive. The noice level is à bit to high

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 26, 2017

That was awesome!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 26, 2017

What an amazing meal! And our server recommended a beautiful bottle of wine! We loved our first time experience and would definitely return!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Always a good time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The. meats. were so. succulent and. tender

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Excelente atencion l comida deliciosa especial para diferens ocaciones nos sentimos miy agusto mil gracias

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.