About Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale

2400 E. Las Olas Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm (last seating)
Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm (last seating)
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm (last seating)
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm (last seating)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 712-0580

Website:
http://www.chimasteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Fridays and Saturdays.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking
$5 per car

Private Party Facilities:
Chima has a beautiful private room equipped with A/V. The room holds about 80 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Jacques: 954 8677720x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Let's us cook for you this Christmas!

Open from 4:40 to 10 PM

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Celebrate Christmas at Chima.

Open from 1 PM to 8 PM serving full Rodizio dinner.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Start the new year at Chima! Package only. 2 seatings available.
Seating 1 $69.50 (full rodizio & glass of champagne -until 8 PM
Seating 2 $165 - starts at 10 PM -full rodizio, drinks, desserts, open bar, party favors, DJ in the courtyard, countdown, champagne toast.

Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale ›

Special Occasion (72)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Good for Groups (43)
See All
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Romantic (33)
Worth the Drive (30)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Hot Spot (22)
Authentic (21)
Fun (20)
Family Style (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Business Meals (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Scenic View (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Outstanding Value (12)
Cozy (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Healthy (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Casual (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
People Watching (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Live Music (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Seasonal (6)
Fireplace (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Tapas (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Organic (2)
Private Room (2)
Spicy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Historic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1844 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent cuisine and atmosphere. Staff ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent cuisine and atmosphere. Staff very attentive and helpful. Had a great time with friends!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Family Style, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chima has and will always be a great spo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Chima has and will always be a great spot to treat that special someone or for get together with friends or long distant family members. All the staff are very polite and welcoming, the servers are quick and more than willing to help out first timers. Our table was checked on often but not too often to when it became annoying. Chima seems to have found that middle ground of "just right". Our glasses were never empty, and the food is always amazing. There seems to be a few additions to the menu and they were all delicious. I would highly recommend everyone to try this place out, it's quite expensive but you really are getting what you pay for and it's worth every penny.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Awsome food and service. Best meat restu ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Awsome food and service. Best meat resturant we visited in the us. Friendly straff, romatic atmosphere.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to several Brazilian BBQ pla ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

I have been to several Brazilian BBQ places around the world, and Chima is at the top of the list. It is by no means the least expensive, but you do get what you pay for. I think the biggest surprise to me was the salad bar, which I would normally skim over in order to get to the meat. However, it was impossible to ignore the delicious selections on the salad bar at Chima. Even the cheezy breads served at our table melted in the mouth. For us, this will be a special occasion favorite. If it were cheaper, we would go a lot more often.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My Birthday celebration and we were give ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My Birthday celebration and we were given the royal treatment!

5 star buffet, 5 star service, Great wine and a lovely setting!

The meats at the table were very good, but rated just a little lower than other Brazilian restaurants I have been to.

All in all it was a gorgeous evening, thank you for the attentive care.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent. Great salad bar. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food was excellent. Great salad bar. Servers were attentive. Very pleasant experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went in for my girlfriends birthday, tru ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Went in for my girlfriends birthday, truly amazing experience; I've been to multiple Brazilian steakhouses in the area and this one truly takes the cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food. I tried the lamb and t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Outstanding food. I tried the lamb and the barbecue pork ribs. Amazing walnut dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Amazing food. Great service. My Mom love ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Amazing food. Great service. My Mom loved it when I took her there for Thanks Giving 2016.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good...variety limited as it wa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food was good...variety limited as it was a holiday and very busy. It was very loud and crowded and service suffered.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Great as usual. Always fabulous food an ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great as usual. Always fabulous food and fabulous service. The atmosphere makes you feel that you are welcomed and at home. All their employees are friendly and very professional. We will continue to visit Chima when we are in South Florida even though it's an hour drive away. Thanks again for a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made our reservation on line for Than ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We made our reservation on line for Thanksgiving dinner and everything worked out just great! The big surprise was when the waitress took us to our table, it was the exact same table that we had last year . Which was perfect.!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thoroughly enjoyed the time spent at Chi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the time spent at Chimas. My relatives who came with me enjoyed themselves, the food was delicious.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as Always !!!!!!!!!! Staff is ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent as Always !!!!!!!!!!

Staff is Efficient and Makes you feel Welcome as soon as you Enter.

Very Well taken care of !!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fully enjoyed our Thanksgiving lunch. H ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Fully enjoyed our Thanksgiving lunch. Had 3 5 yr old with us and has lots of variety for all.

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great and delicious 👌🏼

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Always great and delicious 👌🏼

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was very good as is the ambianc ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food was very good as is the ambiance and the restaurant is visually appealing. The only issue we has was bringing the wrong drink order, which was quickly resolved. Also, in this instance (and we've been there before) we had a gift card from a client that was not honored. Obviously there was a mix up and we just paid the bill and notified our client (who will certainly get it squared away). The restaurant is also a great place to celebrate a special occasion as it is a bit pricey, but well worth it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

i have eaten there on numerous occasions ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 11, 2016

i have eaten there on numerous occasions and i found the food to be about the same everytime i eat there which is very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

My Customer did not enjoyed the dinner a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

My Customer did not enjoyed the dinner and mentioned that used to be good. Our table was ignored by waitress , we mentioned to them many times during the night but they were serving a big table close to us.

Before leave I mentioned this to the manager and he told me they were overload with big table close to us.

My Customer asked farofa three times to the waitress after 20 minutes he decided to bring in the salad table....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Food and service were great - noise leve ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Food and service were great - noise level was very high

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Wood Oven, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

More expensive but better than most of t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

More expensive but better than most of the chain Brazilian steakhouses I've tried.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional as always, staffing was cour ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Exceptional as always, staffing was courteous and Professional. Kudos to servers under trying circumstances.

Would suggest expansion of Sea Food offerings. Shrimp, Lobster (Special Offering).

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

An expirence of a life time for your tas ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

An expirence of a life time for your taste buds and wallet

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic, Spicy, Fun, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been going here for many years when ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 3, 2016

I've been going here for many years when I get toFTL on business. The service is outstanding. I'm usually not one for salad bars but this is the best I have seen. Huge selection of fresh items that is restocked promptly. Some Brazilian steakhouses I've been to come to your table with the last cut on the skewer. These guys always show up with a full rack of meat, which allows you to select the tenderness you prefer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is very awesome will definite ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This place is very awesome will definitely be back agai!!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic atmosphere, food and service. ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Fantastic atmosphere, food and service. Go hungry or you will be angry at yourself for not being able to taste all the wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Beautiful outside... inside not so much! ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Beautiful outside... inside not so much! Food was mediocre and service rushed. Overpriced in comparison to other restaurants and I don't enjoy eating in a supposed good restaurant surrounded by patrons dressed for McDonald's. Just not my thing at all, prefer Ruth's Chris!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

We are brazilian &my husband loves rodez ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We are brazilian &my husband loves rodezio churrasco restaurants. We had been to chima 6years ago for his birthday &we had an awful experience .

We had a reservation for a large party &when we arrived we had to wait an hour to be seated. When we finally were seated they didn't really come to our our dark corner table located very far from salad bar area.we had to ask for meat several times &finding our waiter wasn't easy.my husband vowed to never return there after this happened.this year he recieved gift cards for chima for his birthday .hhe was hesitant to give it another try but we didn't want to let gift go to waste.we we're pleasantly surprised by the outcome.we brought our two little kids and the experience was fantastic.service was fantastic ,food was being brought to table continously .staff engaged with us and kids making it a very pleasant visit. There may have been change in management since our last visit either way we were much happier this time &would definitely return in future.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had great service and food. Salad bar wa ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Had great service and food. Salad bar was good but the meat service was definitely on point.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Do not buy drinks. If you come in a part ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Do not buy drinks. If you come in a party of six or more the tip will be 18%. It's a gamble on good services.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

The food was amazing and the service was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food was amazing and the service was even better.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, excellent service and very ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

Amazing food, excellent service and very nice ambient!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very mixed experience. Beautiful restau ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Very mixed experience. Beautiful restaurant and most of the food was very good. Regrettably when the fish was brought out it was cold and tasted funny. I asked the waiter if the manager could come over to speak to me because at the caliber Chima represents itself ($80-100 person), serving a cold, poor tasting dish is inexcusable. After several requests, the manager did come over 15-20 minutes later and played it off that the waiter did not tell him, then it was the chef had left early to that he was too busy to come speak with me. When I asked the manager if this was standard how the management addresses customers' concerns, he said he had 250 people to look after. It was very clear, that he did not want to speak with me, looked to blame his staff and hoped I would just go away. The manager even shared his view that no one else raised this concern and may be it was just me. Needless to say, it was extremely poor that a restaurant of Chima's caliber would be so brash in the way they treat their customers. For myself, I will never go back to Chima. There are other Brazilian steak restaurants in Ft Lauderdale equally as good with better customer service in my opinion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Was very fun just next time I will pace ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Was very fun just next time I will pace myself better I felt like I could not eat meat for days after

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

always the best. this is the top Brazi ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 21, 2016

always the best. this is the top Brazilian restaurant in south Florida. the salad bar... the variety of food they serve is excellent. we loved our server

Sulamita ... who is from Brazil. going back

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and great environment for ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Excellent food and great environment for family gathering or a special occasion

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vinny was an excellent host! The Leon, a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Vinny was an excellent host! The Leon, and all of them were spectacular. However I did notice afterwards no fish passed around, was it served?

Also the valet gentleman never opened my passenger door and parked my car here I had to hop a puddle to get in, so my boyfriend ended up having to move the car a bit forward.

Tags: Vegan, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place and food.

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Great place and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

the best if the Brazilian restaurants in ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 17, 2016

the best if the Brazilian restaurants in so Florida. the salad bar off the charts. server excellent and the wine list excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Found "Chima" many years ago on a visit ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Found "Chima" many years ago on a visit to Ft Lauderdale,Florida and have enjoyed it every time I am in the area. I have tried other Brazilian steakhouses…nothing compares with "Chima"! It is a magical experience beginning from entering through their outside garden bar. Their salad bar really should be called the "Amazing Bar" for it offers the most wonderful delicacies such as carpaccio and the best smoked salmon ever! We met the executive chef Eric on our last visit, fun to talk with him. I cannot wait for my next visit.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.