Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.53mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale

Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.

2400 E. Las Olas Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm (last seating)
Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm (last seating)
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm (last seating)
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm (last seating)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 712-0580

Website:
http://www.chimasteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Fridays and Saturdays.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking
$5 per car

Private Party Facilities:
Chima has a beautiful private room equipped with A/V. The room holds about 80 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Jacques: (954) 867-7720

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate Easter with us!
Special hours of operation: 12 to 9 PM - Book your reservation today.
Face painter for kids: 12 to 4 PM

Chima Brazilian Steakhouse - Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (85)
Good for Birthdays (63)
Good for Anniversaries (58)
See All
Good for a Date (52)
Good for Groups (51)
Worth the Drive (40)
Modern Decor (34)
Authentic (33)
Romantic (33)
Fun (33)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Business Meals (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Family Style (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Casual (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Outstanding Value (14)
Cozy (13)
Live Music (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
People Watching (10)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Fireplace (9)
Scenic View (9)
Healthy (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Private Room (6)
Seasonal (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Tapas (2)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
2103 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Disappointed by the meats, chicken & sausage twice, but we have to ask for beef .
Everything was expedite .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I love Chima! Everything is always amazing, but I was not pleased with the service this time. I always order some special things and this time my waitress said that it was not possible to do it for me. I wanted the chicken thighs and chopsticks only with salt. Also, It took a long time to come some of the meats.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellente lugar, agradable servicio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Great atmosphere and ambient. Salad bar was great with many selections. Meats were very good. Requested to have alcohol on separate check, and although server agreed it was included in the total bill.

Tags: Live Music, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

CHEAP MEAT!!!!! I EAT FILET MIGNON 3 TO 5 TIMES A WEEK AND THE MEAT THERE WAS RUBBERY, NOT FILET MIGNON AT ALL!!! GO TO A REAL PLACE FOR GOOD MEAT!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

Great salad bar and very good waiter. Nice atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Meat Lovers rejoice! China never disappoints. The never ending parade of the best meat cuts is sure to delight your senses. I've never personally tried the fish or chicken, but won't doubt they're just as good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great experience! First time at Chima, and it was well worth it! The amount of food I consumed was ridiculous, but absolutely delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Been going there for over 8 years and its alway good. The best.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Very nice food and service!! Good for business and also casual meetings

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We had a wonderful meal with attentive service. The noise level was perfect for us. Food was outstanding! Especially was impressed with gorgeous salad bar presentation. Not your typical salads. Gorgonzola mousse was something I never had eaten before, what a treat!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The waitstaff was excellent and the bartender extremely knowledgeable. Perfectly cooked cuts of meat were rotated quickly and efficiently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Really enjoyed going here. First time diner for a birthday celebration. Food was excellent, buffet bar was phenomenal and the rodizio meats were great tasting and fresh. The service was remarkable staff were very attentive and accommodating, that made it extra special. We had a fun time and will go back .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It's very crowded on the weekend. Everyone is moving at a very fast pace and it's easy to run into someone. If possible, go during the week. The salads are pretty good and they have a lot of cheese. All meat was very tasty but the fish was dry. I didn't care for the creme caramel (flan). It was lacking in richness. The service is excellent. They don't miss a beat.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The was service excellent and the food was fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent restaurant, with a comfortable ambient!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was a great place, food was okay nothing out of this world for the price. Other then that no complaints.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (München)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We have never been to this (kind of) restaurant and were positively surprised. Everything met and exceeded our groups (party of 8) expectations. We had a memorable evening and enjoyed the tasty meat and the buffet very much. The service was very good - towards the end the gauchos did not come to our table anymore, but the waiter for our table helped. The air conditioning was quite cool (dress warm or bring an extra sweater) and the noise level is quiet high. But we would definitely come back any time we would be in Fort Lauderdale area again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 10, 2017

very surprised at the wine offering , better than a lot of high end Steak Houses. Fair pricing as well. How can the service be very good at a buffet but they pulled it off. paying attention to the two children in our group (8). The table was ready when we arrived 7:00pm. An enjoyable evening for all.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 7, 2017

This is one of the most aesthetically pleasing restaurants in the area with its outdoor courtyard patio or the classy inside dinning rooms or cozy bar area. Chima is not just for meat lovers, some of the best items are on the buffet. You will not be disappointed no matter what your occasion is.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The meat, as well as the salad bar were outstanding. Service was very good as well. The restaurant vibe is energetic and fun, not good for a quiet meal. I went with my husband to celebrate our anniversary. I think it would be a great place to go with a group for a festive meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

outstanding salad bar, meats and fish
Desserts, though few, are excellent too
Ambiance is phenomenal

Tags: Healthy, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Celebrated a birthday and invited friends. Food was supurb but service was not up to your usual standard. Servers were Fiona and gio. Waited an unusually long time for them to return to table to see if we wanted anything. After dinner drink was requested to be served with dessert. Desert served at least 25 min before drink arrived. Valet shut off auto lights and switched setting to manual. Did not tell me and lights were left on all night.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This is a great restaurant and you will most definitely leave stuffed and satisfied. Our first experience here was just unbelievable especially with the meat choices. I will most highly recommend friends to come and check out the scene.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Meat was very high in salt.
Need to cut down on the salt!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Overall one of the better Brazilian Steakhouses I've been to. A smaller meat selection but higher quality. Also a very creative salad bar.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great option to share a fun food experience that will be remembered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 28, 2017

This place is hands down the best Brazilian Rodizio in South Florida. 16 different cuts of meat, salmon and swordfish on the menu as well and a massive salad bar, but don't fill up on the salad bar because in addition to that they also bring you a whole assortment of sides to the table like mashed potato, fried banana (Not plantains which is nice), cheese bread.

The food, ambiance, value, everything is excellent and I will always come back to Chima before any other place trying to knock it off.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great Place for food drinks and celebrating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Wonderful restaurant . the service was perfekt and the food outstanding

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our experience was good. There was nothing really good.. Or really bad. Salad bar was very good.. Most meats average.. Ribeye and lamb chop were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It was the 1st time for my wife & I. referred by a few friends of mine at work & I thought well neither of us have been so why not. My wife & I are not used to that kind of atmosphere but I tell you what we were soooo moves by it all the vibe was classy,elegant, comfortable ,romantic, beautiful setting, the service is outstanding & the food is just WOW AMAZING!!! funny i didn't even get to the main part of the dinner & was already texting my buddies that they NEED to bring their wives out to this place lol & here I am Monday at work telling everyone how amazing the experience was & like I said my wife & I are not used to upscale places such as this but all in all we simply LOVED IT!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Authentic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Bar Seating, Private Room, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food was excellent. I highly recommend this restaurant, it is perfect for family, couples or business meetings

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great restaurant, enviromental, food, dessert but awesome service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great place, food one of the best Brazilian Steak House, price according to quality, so is not cheap. But great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 21, 2017

All I can say is "WOW!!!"
The service was fantastic. Someone was there every step of the way to ensure a fantastic dining experience.
The food was outstanding!!!
Everything was cooked perfectly, served quickly, and absolutely delicious.
Thanks for a great evening!!!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Salad bar is amazing, as are all the meats brought to the table and sliced right in front of you. I also had the swordfish and salmon - both really good, especially with the sauces they are served with.

Our waiter, Lucas, was especially attentive - we were there to celebrate my daughter's birthday. Her dessert was on the house, and he took a really nice family picture that we were able to take with us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Service was terrible and asked for cuts of meat over and over again and nothing would be brought.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Amazing selection of meats all cooked to perfectly

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Chima was great as always! Fantastic selection of meats! Brazilian cheese bread is always on point! Will return for sure!

Tags: Live Music, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Private Room, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.