About Chicago Steakhouse - Goldstrike

1010 Casino Center Drive
Tunica Resorts, MS 38632
View Larger Map

Chicago Steakhouse is the premiere dining destination in Tunica, Mississippi.

Recipient of the prestigious DiRoNa award, one of only five restaurants in the state of Mississippi, and the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence".

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Contemporary American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 61

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(662) 357-1225

Website:
http://www.goldstrike.com/dining/chicagosteakhouse.aspx

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Cieplinski

Private Party Facilities:
Private room can accommodate up to 10 guests
Semi private room up to 28

Private Party Contact:
Barrett Cobb: 6623571279x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chicago Steakhouse - Goldstrike Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
North Mississippi
Best Food
North Mississippi
Best Service
North Mississippi
2 More
Best Ambiance
North Mississippi
Best Value
North Mississippi

Special Occasion (14)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
See All
Good for a Date (9)
Romantic (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Business Meals (5)
Cozy (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fireplace (3)
People Watching (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Casual (2)
Fun (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Private Room (1)
Family Style (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
225 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Experience was meh. Had a fly on my nap ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Experience was meh. Had a fly on my napkin when seated. Asked for a new one, no real apology from wait staff. During meal gnat flying around. Yuck. Filet was ok, not great. Spinach was good, bread was the highlight for me. Maybe good for some but not for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The people in the restaurant are always ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The people in the restaurant are always very attentive and accommodating. The food is superb and the wine list is good. My husband enjoyed the filet cooked to a perfect medium. It was juicy and had a wonderful flavor. His baked potato was huge and fluffy. My lobster was very sweet and tasted fantastic as did my twice baked potato. The wine we had was a great add to our meal. The only thing bad about this restaurant is we never have room for the delicious deserts! They have several to choose from but after the hearty meal we had no room---maybe next time or maybe we will go in sometime JUST for desert and coffee.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Evening at the Chicago Steakhouse wa ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Our Evening at the Chicago Steakhouse was delightful. Although we were a bit delayed in our seating (waiting for an available table), once we were seated the food and service were outstanding.

Our server, Frank, is a real professional - welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. He recommended a delicious, affordable Sauvignon Blanc, which went well with our seared tuna appetizer, my salmon special, and the vegetable plate my wife created from the selection of sides. The Creme Brulee cheesecake was delicious.

This is a steakhouse that does everything well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic. You can't find ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 4, 2016

The food was fantastic. You can't find a better steak anywhere else.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steak was excellent beyond compare, ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The steak was excellent beyond compare, the Halibut had a nice sear on it but was a little overcooked and dry, but the saffron sauce helped. Can't go wrong with the steak - cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

all was good except not having chocolate ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 30, 2016

all was good except not having chocolate soufflé. thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always tooooooo salty. Please te ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Food is always tooooooo salty. Please tell chef to reduce salt. Everything is always too salty.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

We very much enjoy our time at Goldstrik ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We very much enjoy our time at Goldstrike. The Chicago Steakhouse is outstanding from the food to the best service staff anywhere. We always look forward to seeing Rob, Brenda, Teresa and Matt they are the best. Thank you so much James and Janice Owen.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Didn't make original reservation but ate ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Didn't make original reservation but ate there next night. Excellent food. Dry Aged Rib-eye was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our experience at the Chicago Steakhouse ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our experience at the Chicago Steakhouse was excellent. Frank's service was impeccable -warm, engaging, efficient, and attentive.

Our meal was excellent - particularly the yellowfin tuna appetizer and the unique creme brulee cheesecake dessert.

The meal timing was good - no waiting without feeling rushed.

Frank helped us with wine selection, and his choice was excellent.

This is the best restaurant in Tunica, and the attention to detail seems to make a real difference.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Again another awesome dining experience ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Again another awesome dining experience at the beautiful Chicago Steakhouse. Every time I go to Tunica I always dine at the Chicago Steakhouse .... second to none in my book.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We hit the jackpot here. The steaks were ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 8, 2016

We hit the jackpot here. The steaks were large and in charge. The bone-in Ribeye was one of the best steaks I have ever tasted. I regret not having more room in my stomach. The lobster bisque was a large portion and extremely rich. The same goes with the lobster macaroni. If you are a foodie, bring your appetite.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed an evening out with my wife at C ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Enjoyed an evening out with my wife at Chicago Steakhouse. My wife had the bone-in ribeye and I had the New York Strip. Both were very tasty and made perfectly. We split the lobster mac and cheese and vegetable medley. They were great compliments. I would definitely suggest this place if you are tired of the Tunica Resort buffets.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We ate there two nights, Thursday and Sa ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We ate there two nights, Thursday and Saturday. Thursday we had steak and it was excellent. Saturday we had fish and it was overcooked. I ate one plate but my wife could not eat hers. We were credited for her plate and given a dessert no charge. Overall, very satisfied.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Frank r waiter was excellent! Enjoyed r ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Frank r waiter was excellent! Enjoyed r dining experience! Food, Frank & restaurant , yum!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect food as usual. Had one issue thi ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Perfect food as usual. Had one issue this time. We waited 10 minutes before even getting a server because our server apparently had friends dining and was too busy to serve us. When we finally did get noticed by a server(thehost/mngr. was too busy joking with coworkers) she was terrific and took care of us perfectly. She is the only reason we didn't get up and walk out.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Food was just OK. Service was not up to ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Food was just OK. Service was not up to par. Beautiful setting. A little pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Our meal was delicious. Three had filet ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our meal was delicious. Three had filets and one had halibut. Sides and salads were fresh and tasty. Wine selection was impressive. Our service was great, energy in the restaurant was high as the steakhouse is in a casino. Would recommend Chicago Steakhouse to a friend. Very accommodating. We needed to delay our dinner due to late arrival from out of town and there was no problem.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love dinning at the Chicago Steakhous ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 18, 2016

We love dinning at the Chicago Steakhouse. Customer service is always the best. However, chef could use little more seasonings. (food is too bland, but too salty most of times) One other suggestion would be: Chef Andrew used to greet guests at their table just saying hello, and he also served a tiny teaser everyday as soon as you are seated. After he left, it stopped and also food styles and taste has changed. Would highly recommend to serve Snow crabs giving customers option to have king crab legs or snow crab legs for people who doesn't want to eat at the buffet. Other than that, we love dining there. thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Disappointed that the menu offered was n ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Disappointed that the menu offered was not what they have online. Bisque would have been tasteless if it hadn't been for the salt. The fish was good, but the clams served with the fish were missing except for the shells. The dessert was good, but very skimpy on portion size. For a restaurant that we had to travel all the way from Memphis to try, they don't seem to be interested in getting and maintaining additional customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Dinner and service were great, the appet ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Dinner and service were great, the appetizers we had yellowfin tune and pork belly needed flavor and freshness. But the lamb chops and sea bass were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

food was very good and everything was ve ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 30, 2016

food was very good and everything was very nice. Thanks

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great waiter good food and good prices w ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great waiter good food and good prices would recommend this place for a quiet date or a good steak with buddies

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service was outstanding. Br ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food and service was outstanding. Brenda is a great waitress. We had a steak, a lobster, and 2 people had Dover sole, all were excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our New York strip steaks were superb. T ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our New York strip steaks were superb. The taste was a very rich beef flavor and cooked to perfection. Service was quick, great attention without hovering, and everyone super friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

They offer wine, yet had no idea what a ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 3, 2016

They offer wine, yet had no idea what a sangria was. Disappointing. No good appetizers. Good service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

First time there. Have been to BR Prime ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 2, 2016

First time there. Have been to BR Prime at the Beau and Binion's in Tunica. Food was very good. Steak comparable to the other two places. The waiter checked ID when I used MLife card. They don't do that at the Beau, nor at Binion's. I didn't care for that. But overall a good experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We paid fourty dollars for a 8oz steak t ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 26, 2016

We paid fourty dollars for a 8oz steak that was not cooked how I order. And the same with my wife's order.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Chicago Steakhouse provides excellent fo ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Chicago Steakhouse provides excellent food and service. A great place to go and relax and enjoy great dining. My wife and I heartily recommend it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Although there was a problem with my res ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Although there was a problem with my reservation Barrett handled it very well . Our server , Teresa , was superb . She had waited on us several months ago and she remembered our preferred wine , appetizer and how we liked to relax prior to the main course .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was excellent. Lobster mac and ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Service was excellent. Lobster mac and cheese was fishy tasting. Steak was great and scallop appetizer hit the spot. Not a great dessert place

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Chicago Steakhouse provides a very consi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Chicago Steakhouse provides a very consistent restaurant experience, which has very good steaks and seafood. We go here every time we are in the area. My wife and I like to split the large filet and the add on lobster tail. We have never had a bad experience here and the wine list will satisfy most who appreciate a delectable pairing. If you have room for desert, the crème brulee cheesecake is the best that we have ever had. This restaurant is well worth the drive from Little Rock.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My elderly mother and I dined at Chicago ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 11, 2016

My elderly mother and I dined at Chicago Steakhouse on a Saturday night during a gambling trip to Tunica. The food was good (filet mignon) and the overall service was excellent. There were times when my Mom's wine glass sat empty. The waiter was very friendly and courteous. The prices are expensive, so plan to spend some extra money if you go. We enjoyed it and would recommend it to others.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great place for dinner.

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 9, 2016

We love dining at the Chicago Steakhouse. Wait staff are all very polite and provides excellent service. Following suggestions:

  1. Roast chicken is tooooo bland and too little sauce, and sometimes it looks under cooked. Could add a little more spices.

  2. Seared scallops, seasoning has changed. Though it is still good, but like to old style better.

  3. Menu letters are too small and hard to read under the deem lights.

  4. Bring back the beef wrapped in lettuce to appetizer.

Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous as always. We always look forwa ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 16, 2016

Fabulous as always. We always look forward to dinning at the steakhouse.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tempura lobster was amazing!

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Tempura lobster was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

My seabass was fine, but my husband's st ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 10, 2016

My seabass was fine, but my husband's steak was just okay, undercooked for Medium. His scallops were a different texture, not quite cooked all the way or over cooked on some.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

William Przybysz

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 5, 2016

Outstanding service, food, and drink. Excellent facility. Would recommend Chicago SteakHouse as the place to dine at The Gold Strike

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of the best steakhouses in t ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 1, 2016

This is one of the best steakhouses in the south. Everything from the moment you walk in the door is perfection itself. Their steaks are so tender and juicy, cooked to perfection, and you can cut them with a fork. Their seafood is just as good and always tastes market fresh!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Steak

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 27, 2016

The ambiance, services are good but the price is high even for steak house.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.