About Chicago Steakhouse - Goldstrike

1010 Casino Center Drive
Tunica Resorts, MS 38632
View Larger Map

Chicago Steakhouse is the premiere dining destination in Tunica, Mississippi.

Recipient of the prestigious DiRoNa award, one of only five restaurants in the state of Mississippi, and the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence".

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Contemporary American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 61

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(662) 357-1225

Website:
http://www.goldstrike.com/dining/chicagosteakhouse.aspx

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Cieplinski

Private Party Facilities:
Private room can accommodate up to 10 guests
Semi private room up to 28

Private Party Contact:
Barrett Cobb: 6623571279x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chicago Steakhouse - Goldstrike Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Mississippi
Notable Wine List
Mississippi
Romantic
Mississippi
3 More
Special Occasion
Mississippi
Steak
Mississippi
Most Booked
North Mississippi

special occasion (35)
romantic (22)
fit for foodies (14)
See All
notable wine list (11)
good for groups (9)
late-night find (4)
hot spot (2)
great for lunch (1)
neighborhood gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
200 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great waiter good food and good prices w ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great waiter good food and good prices would recommend this place for a quiet date or a good steak with buddies

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service was outstanding. Br ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food and service was outstanding. Brenda is a great waitress. We had a steak, a lobster, and 2 people had Dover sole, all were excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our New York strip steaks were superb. T ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our New York strip steaks were superb. The taste was a very rich beef flavor and cooked to perfection. Service was quick, great attention without hovering, and everyone super friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

They offer wine, yet had no idea what a ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

They offer wine, yet had no idea what a sangria was. Disappointing. No good appetizers. Good service.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

First time there. Have been to BR Prime ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

First time there. Have been to BR Prime at the Beau and Binion's in Tunica. Food was very good. Steak comparable to the other two places. The waiter checked ID when I used MLife card. They don't do that at the Beau, nor at Binion's. I didn't care for that. But overall a good experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We paid fourty dollars for a 8oz steak t ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We paid fourty dollars for a 8oz steak that was not cooked how I order. And the same with my wife's order.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Chicago Steakhouse provides excellent fo ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Chicago Steakhouse provides excellent food and service. A great place to go and relax and enjoy great dining. My wife and I heartily recommend it.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Although there was a problem with my res ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Although there was a problem with my reservation Barrett handled it very well . Our server , Teresa , was superb . She had waited on us several months ago and she remembered our preferred wine , appetizer and how we liked to relax prior to the main course .

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was excellent. Lobster mac and ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Service was excellent. Lobster mac and cheese was fishy tasting. Steak was great and scallop appetizer hit the spot. Not a great dessert place

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Chicago Steakhouse provides a very consi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Chicago Steakhouse provides a very consistent restaurant experience, which has very good steaks and seafood. We go here every time we are in the area. My wife and I like to split the large filet and the add on lobster tail. We have never had a bad experience here and the wine list will satisfy most who appreciate a delectable pairing. If you have room for desert, the crème brulee cheesecake is the best that we have ever had. This restaurant is well worth the drive from Little Rock.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My elderly mother and I dined at Chicago ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My elderly mother and I dined at Chicago Steakhouse on a Saturday night during a gambling trip to Tunica. The food was good (filet mignon) and the overall service was excellent. There were times when my Mom's wine glass sat empty. The waiter was very friendly and courteous. The prices are expensive, so plan to spend some extra money if you go. We enjoyed it and would recommend it to others.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great place for dinner.

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

We love dining at the Chicago Steakhouse. Wait staff are all very polite and provides excellent service. Following suggestions:

1. Roast chicken is tooooo bland and too little sauce, and sometimes it looks under cooked. Could add a little more spices.

2. Seared scallops, seasoning has changed. Though it is still good, but like to old style better.

3. Menu letters are too small and hard to read under the deem lights.

4. Bring back the beef wrapped in lettuce to appetizer.

Thank you!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous as always. We always look forwa ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Fabulous as always. We always look forward to dinning at the steakhouse.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tempura lobster was amazing!

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Tempura lobster was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

My seabass was fine, but my husband's st ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

My seabass was fine, but my husband's steak was just okay, undercooked for Medium. His scallops were a different texture, not quite cooked all the way or over cooked on some.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

William Przybysz

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

Outstanding service, food, and drink. Excellent facility. Would recommend Chicago SteakHouse as the place to dine at The Gold Strike

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of the best steakhouses in t ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

This is one of the best steakhouses in the south. Everything from the moment you walk in the door is perfection itself. Their steaks are so tender and juicy, cooked to perfection, and you can cut them with a fork. Their seafood is just as good and always tastes market fresh!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Steak

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The ambiance, services are good but the price is high even for steak house.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Chicago Steakhouse is a romantic, relaxi ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Chicago Steakhouse is a romantic, relaxing dining experience with amazing food. Absolutely everything we have had there is wonderful! This was our second time for dinner, and I hope to have dinner here again soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Food and service were excellent. My wife and I enjoyed a fulfilling dinner.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

quiet with great food

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

everyone was very kind and attentive. host and servers were great, food was outstanding, and the atmosphere was quiet but positive. can be pricey, depending on what you have (food and/or drink); but was a great place for the wife and me to escape from the children for a night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pleasantly surprised

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

The whole dining experience was first class. The wine, the food, and the service were all excellent. The oysters and red snapper were fresh, and the steaks were so tender you could cut it with a fork.The service was excellent and unobtrusive, and the atmosphere was wonderful for conversation. All in all, a five star experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grat Food

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Always visit this restaurant when in Tunica. Love the atmosphere, food and service. Also a great break from the floor noise.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As appealing to the eye as the pallet-fabulous!!

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Excellent food!! Great service !! Location-not so good, if you have anyone underage in your group that is!!

Beware of casino staff if you have anyone underage in your group. At the time of booking your stay, the HOTEL staff tells you that minors are welcomed in the casino restaurants, they don't mendon that casino security doesnt feel the same way! My 18 & 19 year olds were stopped and treated abruptly, despite our announcing ourselfes to security a head of time.

Thankfully, the RESTAURANT staff treated us fabulously !!

My only complaint about the restaurant itself is billing & wait times.

My son's credit card was billed twice, once at the time of our dinner service then again the following day.. esentially he was double billed and it took three days to reverse the $150 problem. Big problem for a 19 year old on valentines weekend.

As far as wait times, we arrived 10 minuites early, were seated 15-20 mins after our reservation time. Waiting was fine until we were finally seated and saw mulitple empty tables :/

Overall, the restaurant food and staff were fabuolous !

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was really slow. My wife and I ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Service was really slow. My wife and I ordered the filets. They were grainy. For the price, I would have expected a high quality steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Very quiet and romantic perfect date nite.

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Our waiter was amazing. So efficient and friendly. We had concert tickets and he was helpful to get us served quickly. The salmon was good, the crab cake was too salty but could have been a "slip of the shaker" because everything else was fine and our sweet waiter was too apologetic, as was the manager. We will be going back.

Thanks ,

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Completely perfect!

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

The host was pleasant, the server was pleasant and helpful in making choices. Atmosphere was exceptional for us (seated at the bar with only one other patron who eventually left, so we had the area to ourselves). Food was lovely (high quality/priced food must come in small portions). We left full but not stuffed. We will definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

only game in town for fine dining

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

husband had good steak and salad, tragically i do not like steak and did not care for my food.

his chopped salad tasted much better than my salad. staff is superb, shame food is not same quality. it used to be -food quality and choices not same as previous visits

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Terrible

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

We have eaten at this place before and it has been good. However, we went there last Friday night and it was not good at all. The only thing good was our waiter. The steak (which you pay premium $$ for) was awful. It was dry and had no flavor. There was a group sitting next to us and we couldn't even talk to each other because they were so loud. There is absolutely no possible way I could recommend this place nor will I ever send the money or waste my time going back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

Good, not "Very Good"

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on January 15, 2016

I could only come up with "Good" for all rating categories. Food was good, I had the Veal Porterhouse, wife had the Filet. I also ordered a side of King Crab in which I did not believe was worth $40. The menu said MKT value, so shame on me for not asking, but not $40 worth. The restaurant was not that busy but we found ourselves waiting more than I would expect for apps, entrée, etc. Guy behind us was on his cell phone talking business, not the restaurants fault.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I had the bone in rib-eye steak and it w ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

I had the bone in rib-eye steak and it was one of the best steaks I've every eaten . Beats Ruth Chris and the Palm hands down . My wife had the lobster . She absolutely loved it , the portions were very generous . Our server Matt was very attentive and his timing was perfect from the salads to the main course , to the coffee after the meal . Could not have asked for a better experience . Will definitely be going back .

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic place for birthday celebration.

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on January 8, 2016

Great spot for birthday celebration and dinner! Wish they still did sparklers on cake . . . .

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

Chicago Steak House is our go to restaraunt in Tunica MS. The food and service are impeccable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

New Years Eve

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Took my wife here for NYE. We had looked at the menu beforehand and were excited about a couple of different things. Unfortunately we were unaware that it was a fixed menu for NYE until our arrival. We had looked at the menu on the website and never saw that mentioned which I feel is a big deal. It was late and we were hungry so we decided to try it even though none of the things we were excited about were available. I had the duck app, beet salad and filet w lobster & my wife had the crab cake app, squash soup and lamb chops. This was the entire fixed menu as dessert was only one choice. All the food was good to very good, especially the soup and crab cake, but I felt the portions, especially on the lamb and lobster, were very small, especially when factoring in the price of $145 per person. We are foodies and eat at many upscale restaurants so we know what a portion is and what a nice meal costs. The wine menu was fairly decent and the dessert was great and a large portion. My only issues were the unexpected fixed menu and the price which I feel was too high. I suggest including a wine pairing for that price or adding a couple of surprise samples from the chef(s) throughout the meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

Special night for wife And me on this night at our

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Excellent meal almost to much to eat but a but will return next year if rooms are available as we drive 500+ to be here for New Year.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When in Tunica

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

I have dined at all the casinos, and the Chicago Steakhouse is the best. Each casino has its own steak house and they all have excellent food, but the Chicago Steakhouse excels by providing just a bit better service than the rest. It is nice to exit the casino environment and enter the restaurant and be greeted by a professional maitre d'. This touch, while subtle, makes all the difference.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I liked the quality of steak.

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

We enjoyed the meal and services as well as any. I felt the steaks were of equal if not better than any I've had in years including those from Ruth Chris. ....

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was excellent! Filet was delicio ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

Service was excellent! Filet was delicious! Treated my wife and I first class the entire dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal!

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Dinner was excellent! I thought the steak was as good as a steak at the Palm rstr. Baked sweet potato was large enough for 3 people. Creamed spinach was disappointing, but would definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Anniversary dinner

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

Decided to eat here for our anniversary. Was not romantic, very loud. Waitress was great however the gentleman that brought out the bread spilled our water glass all over us and our table. There was no offer to move us or change our table cloth. A napkin was placed over the wet area but it continued to drop off the edge and I had to ask for more napkins. Our clothes were still wet when we left. The food as great but expected a little higher class service for what we paid to eat here.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.