About Chicago Steakhouse - Goldstrike

1010 Casino Center Drive
Tunica Resorts, MS 38632
View Larger Map

Chicago Steakhouse is the premiere dining destination in Tunica, Mississippi.

Recipient of the prestigious DiRoNa award, one of only five restaurants in the state of Mississippi, and the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence".

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Contemporary American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 61

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(662) 357-1225

Website:
http://www.goldstrike.com/dining/chicagosteakhouse.aspx

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Cieplinski

Private Party Facilities:
Private room can accommodate up to 10 guests
Semi private room up to 28

Private Party Contact:
Barrett Cobb: 6623571279x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chicago Steakhouse - Goldstrike Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Mississippi
Notable Wine List
Mississippi
Romantic
Mississippi
3 More
Special Occasion
Mississippi
Steak
Mississippi
Most Booked
North Mississippi

special occasion (34)
romantic (30)
notable wine list (18)
See All
fit for foodies (14)
good for groups (8)
hot spot (5)
late-night find (5)
neighborhood gem (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
188 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous as always. We always look forwa ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Fabulous as always. We always look forward to dinning at the steakhouse.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3

Tempura lobster was amazing!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Tempura lobster was amazing!

food3
ambience4
service4

My seabass was fine, but my husband's st ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

My seabass was fine, but my husband's steak was just okay, undercooked for Medium. His scallops were a different texture, not quite cooked all the way or over cooked on some.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

William Przybysz

Dined on April 5, 2016

Outstanding service, food, and drink. Excellent facility. Would recommend Chicago SteakHouse as the place to dine at The Gold Strike

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of the best steakhouses in t ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

This is one of the best steakhouses in the south. Everything from the moment you walk in the door is perfection itself. Their steaks are so tender and juicy, cooked to perfection, and you can cut them with a fork. Their seafood is just as good and always tastes market fresh!

food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Good Steak

Dined on March 27, 2016

The ambiance, services are good but the price is high even for steak house.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chicago Steakhouse is a romantic, relaxi ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Chicago Steakhouse is a romantic, relaxing dining experience with amazing food. Absolutely everything we have had there is wonderful! This was our second time for dinner, and I hope to have dinner here again soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on March 19, 2016

Food and service were excellent. My wife and I enjoyed a fulfilling dinner.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

quiet with great food

Dined on March 16, 2016

everyone was very kind and attentive. host and servers were great, food was outstanding, and the atmosphere was quiet but positive. can be pricey, depending on what you have (food and/or drink); but was a great place for the wife and me to escape from the children for a night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasantly surprised

Dined on February 16, 2016

The whole dining experience was first class. The wine, the food, and the service were all excellent. The oysters and red snapper were fresh, and the steaks were so tender you could cut it with a fork.The service was excellent and unobtrusive, and the atmosphere was wonderful for conversation. All in all, a five star experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grat Food

Dined on February 15, 2016

Always visit this restaurant when in Tunica. Love the atmosphere, food and service. Also a great break from the floor noise.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As appealing to the eye as the pallet-fabulous!!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Excellent food!! Great service !! Location-not so good, if you have anyone underage in your group that is!! Beware of casino staff if you have anyone underage in your group. At the time of booking your stay, the HOTEL staff tells you that minors are welcomed in the casino restaurants, they don't mendon that casino security doesnt feel the same way! My 18 & 19 year olds were stopped and treated abruptly, despite our announcing ourselfes to security a head of time. Thankfully, the RESTAURANT staff treated us fabulously !! My only complaint about the restaurant itself is billing & wait times. My son's credit card was billed twice, once at the time of our dinner service then again the following day.. esentially he was double billed and it took three days to reverse the $150 problem. Big problem for a 19 year old on valentines weekend. As far as wait times, we arrived 10 minuites early, were seated 15-20 mins after our reservation time. Waiting was fine until we were finally seated and saw mulitple empty tables :/ Overall, the restaurant food and staff were fabuolous !

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Service was really slow. My wife and I ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Service was really slow. My wife and I ordered the filets. They were grainy. For the price, I would have expected a high quality steak.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Very quiet and romantic perfect date nite.

Dined on February 13, 2016

Our waiter was amazing. So efficient and friendly. We had concert tickets and he was helpful to get us served quickly. The salmon was good, the crab cake was too salty but could have been a "slip of the shaker" because everything else was fine and our sweet waiter was too apologetic, as was the manager. We will be going back. Thanks ,

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Completely perfect!

Dined on January 31, 2016

The host was pleasant, the server was pleasant and helpful in making choices. Atmosphere was exceptional for us (seated at the bar with only one other patron who eventually left, so we had the area to ourselves). Food was lovely (high quality/priced food must come in small portions). We left full but not stuffed. We will definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

only game in town for fine dining

Dined on January 30, 2016

husband had good steak and salad, tragically i do not like steak and did not care for my food. his chopped salad tasted much better than my salad. staff is superb, shame food is not same quality. it used to be -food quality and choices not same as previous visits

food1
ambience2
service5
value1

Terrible

Dined on January 16, 2016

We have eaten at this place before and it has been good. However, we went there last Friday night and it was not good at all. The only thing good was our waiter. The steak (which you pay premium $$ for) was awful. It was dry and had no flavor. There was a group sitting next to us and we couldn't even talk to each other because they were so loud. There is absolutely no possible way I could recommend this place nor will I ever send the money or waste my time going back there.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Good, not "Very Good"

Dined on January 15, 2016

I could only come up with "Good" for all rating categories. Food was good, I had the Veal Porterhouse, wife had the Filet. I also ordered a side of King Crab in which I did not believe was worth $40. The menu said MKT value, so shame on me for not asking, but not $40 worth. The restaurant was not that busy but we found ourselves waiting more than I would expect for apps, entrée, etc. Guy behind us was on his cell phone talking business, not the restaurants fault.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I had the bone in rib-eye steak and it w ...

Dined on January 10, 2016

I had the bone in rib-eye steak and it was one of the best steaks I've every eaten . Beats Ruth Chris and the Palm hands down . My wife had the lobster . She absolutely loved it , the portions were very generous . Our server Matt was very attentive and his timing was perfect from the salads to the main course , to the coffee after the meal . Could not have asked for a better experience . Will definitely be going back .

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic place for birthday celebration.

Dined on January 8, 2016

Great spot for birthday celebration and dinner! Wish they still did sparklers on cake . . . .

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent

Dined on January 2, 2016

Chicago Steak House is our go to restaraunt in Tunica MS. The food and service are impeccable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

New Years Eve

Dined on January 1, 2016

Took my wife here for NYE. We had looked at the menu beforehand and were excited about a couple of different things. Unfortunately we were unaware that it was a fixed menu for NYE until our arrival. We had looked at the menu on the website and never saw that mentioned which I feel is a big deal. It was late and we were hungry so we decided to try it even though none of the things we were excited about were available. I had the duck app, beet salad and filet w lobster & my wife had the crab cake app, squash soup and lamb chops. This was the entire fixed menu as dessert was only one choice. All the food was good to very good, especially the soup and crab cake, but I felt the portions, especially on the lamb and lobster, were very small, especially when factoring in the price of $145 per person. We are foodies and eat at many upscale restaurants so we know what a portion is and what a nice meal costs. The wine menu was fairly decent and the dessert was great and a large portion. My only issues were the unexpected fixed menu and the price which I feel was too high. I suggest including a wine pairing for that price or adding a couple of surprise samples from the chef(s) throughout the meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special night for wife And me on this night at our

Dined on January 1, 2016

Excellent meal almost to much to eat but a but will return next year if rooms are available as we drive 500+ to be here for New Year.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When in Tunica

Dined on December 31, 2015

I have dined at all the casinos, and the Chicago Steakhouse is the best. Each casino has its own steak house and they all have excellent food, but the Chicago Steakhouse excels by providing just a bit better service than the rest. It is nice to exit the casino environment and enter the restaurant and be greeted by a professional maitre d'. This touch, while subtle, makes all the difference.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I liked the quality of steak.

Dined on December 25, 2015

We enjoyed the meal and services as well as any. I felt the steaks were of equal if not better than any I've had in years including those from Ruth Chris. ....

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent! Filet was delicio ...

Dined on November 29, 2015

Service was excellent! Filet was delicious! Treated my wife and I first class the entire dinner!

food4
ambience4
service4

Great meal!

Dined on November 26, 2015

Dinner was excellent! I thought the steak was as good as a steak at the Palm rstr. Baked sweet potato was large enough for 3 people. Creamed spinach was disappointing, but would definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service1

Anniversary dinner

Dined on November 21, 2015

Decided to eat here for our anniversary. Was not romantic, very loud. Waitress was great however the gentleman that brought out the bread spilled our water glass all over us and our table. There was no offer to move us or change our table cloth. A napkin was placed over the wet area but it continued to drop off the edge and I had to ask for more napkins. Our clothes were still wet when we left. The food as great but expected a little higher class service for what we paid to eat here.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Chicago Steakhouse Success

Dined on November 14, 2015

I was looking for a spot for a romantic dinner with my husband and it was just what I had hoped. Excellent service (thank you, Frank), great wine list and excellent food. The filet was cooked perfectly and was as tender as I have ever had. The atmosphere was elegant, dimly lit and quiet....perfect for spending time with someone I love.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

PERFECT and excellent

Dined on November 7, 2015

I look forward to this steak house every time I came to TUNICA. It is the best around which you were closer to me I would go to the steak house twice or more a week. The service, food, and people are the best. Thank you all

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Another Awesome Dining Experience

Dined on October 31, 2015

This restaurant continues to get the highest marks for their food, service and atmosphere! We had a 50th wedding anniversary for parents there 31 Oct 15 and everything was absolutely awesome. A huge shout out to Frank who is the best waiter EVER!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of our favorite restaurants, ...

Dined on October 24, 2015

This is one of our favorite restaurants, and this time was no exception. Food was great; service was good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service4

Over priced for the quality of food. Bo ...

Dined on October 24, 2015

Over priced for the quality of food. Bone in Ribeye had no seasoning......filet was tough. BBQ shrimp for appetizer was best part of meal.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food!!!

Dined on October 19, 2015

We were a little leery going on as the it was pricey BUT it turns out it was well worth the price. The ribeye was by far the best steak I have ever had and it was huge! Baked potatoes were huge and we'll cooked and the service was out of this world.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

80th

Dined on October 18, 2015

We celebrated our mother's 80th birthday. The wonderful waitress brought a small chocolate cake with a candle. Filet was excellent. Expensive, but a nice atmosphere for a special birthday!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was cooked to perfection

Dined on October 17, 2015

Scallops were the best we have ever eaten coast to coast. The steak was well prepared, tender and not over seasoned. The lobster was absolutely delicious. I can not brag on the Cesar salad, I have had better Cesar salads at a Cracker Barrel. Service was good, dining room was comfortable and overall, it was one of the best dining experiences my wife and I have had in years. Will certainly dine at the Chicago Steakhouse again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Superb Service!

Dined on October 10, 2015

We could not have asked for better service or better food. Its not often that I can find a steak that is a good as the ones I can cook at home but this one was. Will return at the next opportunity!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3

Husbands birthday celebration

Dined on October 9, 2015

The restaurant staff and food were spectacular. However, I would have liked to see some acknowledgement to my husband, that he was celebrating a birthday. Nothing over the top, a simple Happy Birthday greeting from the wait staff would have been sufficient.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

A must when visiting Gold Strike

Dined on October 2, 2015

My wife and I went here for our 10th anniversary. We have been going to the Gold Strike for years, and this was our first time to eat at CS. It is now a must-do each time we come. We love going to nice steakhouses and this fits the bill. Staff was very accommodating and the food was excellent. If it is a special occasion, request seating by the fireplace for a nice setting.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Steak

Dined on October 2, 2015

We had a party of four and was seated on time . The service was impeccable and the food was phenomenal. The lobster bisque was outstanding and highly recommended.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.