Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.96mi
  2. Distance: 1.93mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.96mi
  2. Distance: 1.93mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.23mi

About Chicago Steakhouse - Goldstrike

Chicago Steakhouse is the premiere dining destination in Tunica, Mississippi.

Recipient of the prestigious DiRoNa award, one of only five restaurants in the state of Mississippi, and the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence".

1010 Casino Center Drive
Tunica Resorts, MS 38632
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Contemporary American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 61

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(662) 357-1225

Website:
http://www.goldstrike.com/dining/chicagosteakhouse.aspx

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Cieplinski

Private Party Facilities:
Private room can accommodate up to 10 guests
Semi private room up to 28

Private Party Contact:
Barrett Cobb: (662) 357-1279

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chicago Steakhouse - Goldstrike Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
See All
Cozy (5)
Romantic (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Casual (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fireplace (2)
Business Meals (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
247 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Excellent food and ambiance. Service a little slow . It took 1:30 for entree alone. No appetizer or desert even though options were very appealing. Would eat there again if not in a hurry.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Scallops appetizer was amazing. Everything tasted great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Waiting staff was very polite. Great place to visit for any romantic occasion. My wife doesn't like steak stauces so it has to be season well and it was very tasty. First visit and it exceeded all of my expectations.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was very good. Friendly service but very slow.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 27, 2017

The portions were very small and the prices were very high. The food that was served was not exactly how it was written on the menu. I ordered the roasted chicken and it was supposed to be stuffed with something. My husband ordered the halibut and it was supposed to be stuffed with some other type of fish. Neither of our dishes were stuffed with anything. The taste was OK and the portions were very small. Maybe this place is use to people who get comped meals because it is located in a casino- but we were not these people. Our bill without any alcohol was $100 and we both left hungry. We stopped at a place to eat on the way back to Memphis. We were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I had the Alaskan halibut which was very dry. I also had asparagus which was good and fried oysters as an appetizer. They were fresh tasting and good. Beautiful atmosphere and good service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was perfect. My wife said her lobster tail was a bit dry but other then that, everything was good!

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 30, 2017

DO NOT HAVE the fish specials. I was violently sick all night immediately after eating the Parmesan crusted Red Snapper. Certainly no good, purged meal and had painful stomach pains never experienced before. Unfortunate as the stealing had here two days prior along with the Colorado lamb chops my buddy had were exceptional!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Had a reservation for 6 customers for a nice evening at Chicago Steakhouse. Due to the weather the restaurant was closed when we got there. I understand people may have called in but would really have appreciated a notice from either the restaurant or Open Table so we could have made other plans. Very frustrating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent Food and Service
Will recommend to others

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The service was excellent and all three steaks were prepared exactly as we ordered them. We couldn't have been more pleased. Thank You.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Our dining always exceeds our expectations. We have always had good food and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Food was not delivered all together. I got my dinner before my husband. His potatoes came as I was just getting done with my steak. We have had better steaks than this. It was average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Experience was meh. Had a fly on my napkin when seated. Asked for a new one, no real apology from wait staff. During meal gnat flying around. Yuck. Filet was ok, not great. Spinach was good, bread was the highlight for me. Maybe good for some but not for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The people in the restaurant are always very attentive and accommodating. The food is superb and the wine list is good. My husband enjoyed the filet cooked to a perfect medium. It was juicy and had a wonderful flavor. His baked potato was huge and fluffy. My lobster was very sweet and tasted fantastic as did my twice baked potato. The wine we had was a great add to our meal. The only thing bad about this restaurant is we never have room for the delicious deserts! They have several to choose from but after the hearty meal we had no room---maybe next time or maybe we will go in sometime JUST for desert and coffee.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Our Evening at the Chicago Steakhouse was delightful. Although we were a bit delayed in our seating (waiting for an available table), once we were seated the food and service were outstanding.
Our server, Frank, is a real professional - welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. He recommended a delicious, affordable Sauvignon Blanc, which went well with our seared tuna appetizer, my salmon special, and the vegetable plate my wife created from the selection of sides. The Creme Brulee cheesecake was delicious.
This is a steakhouse that does everything well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 4, 2016

The food was fantastic. You can't find a better steak anywhere else.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The steak was excellent beyond compare, the Halibut had a nice sear on it but was a little overcooked and dry, but the saffron sauce helped. Can't go wrong with the steak - cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 30, 2016

all was good except not having chocolate soufflé. thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Food is always tooooooo salty. Please tell chef to reduce salt. Everything is always too salty.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We very much enjoy our time at Goldstrike. The Chicago Steakhouse is outstanding from the food to the best service staff anywhere. We always look forward to seeing Rob, Brenda, Teresa and Matt they are the best. Thank you so much James and Janice Owen.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Didn't make original reservation but ate there next night. Excellent food. Dry Aged Rib-eye was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our experience at the Chicago Steakhouse was excellent. Frank's service was impeccable -warm, engaging, efficient, and attentive.
Our meal was excellent - particularly the yellowfin tuna appetizer and the unique creme brulee cheesecake dessert.
The meal timing was good - no waiting without feeling rushed.
Frank helped us with wine selection, and his choice was excellent.
This is the best restaurant in Tunica, and the attention to detail seems to make a real difference.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Again another awesome dining experience at the beautiful Chicago Steakhouse. Every time I go to Tunica I always dine at the Chicago Steakhouse .... second to none in my book.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 8, 2016

We hit the jackpot here. The steaks were large and in charge. The bone-in Ribeye was one of the best steaks I have ever tasted. I regret not having more room in my stomach. The lobster bisque was a large portion and extremely rich. The same goes with the lobster macaroni. If you are a foodie, bring your appetite.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Enjoyed an evening out with my wife at Chicago Steakhouse. My wife had the bone-in ribeye and I had the New York Strip. Both were very tasty and made perfectly. We split the lobster mac and cheese and vegetable medley. They were great compliments. I would definitely suggest this place if you are tired of the Tunica Resort buffets.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We ate there two nights, Thursday and Saturday. Thursday we had steak and it was excellent. Saturday we had fish and it was overcooked. I ate one plate but my wife could not eat hers. We were credited for her plate and given a dessert no charge. Overall, very satisfied.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Frank r waiter was excellent! Enjoyed r dining experience! Food, Frank & restaurant , yum!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Perfect food as usual. Had one issue this time. We waited 10 minutes before even getting a server because our server apparently had friends dining and was too busy to serve us. When we finally did get noticed by a server(thehost/mngr. was too busy joking with coworkers) she was terrific and took care of us perfectly. She is the only reason we didn't get up and walk out.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Food was just OK. Service was not up to par. Beautiful setting. A little pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our meal was delicious. Three had filets and one had halibut. Sides and salads were fresh and tasty. Wine selection was impressive. Our service was great, energy in the restaurant was high as the steakhouse is in a casino. Would recommend Chicago Steakhouse to a friend. Very accommodating. We needed to delay our dinner due to late arrival from out of town and there was no problem.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 18, 2016

We love dinning at the Chicago Steakhouse. Customer service is always the best. However, chef could use little more seasonings. (food is too bland, but too salty most of times) One other suggestion would be: Chef Andrew used to greet guests at their table just saying hello, and he also served a tiny teaser everyday as soon as you are seated. After he left, it stopped and also food styles and taste has changed. Would highly recommend to serve Snow crabs giving customers option to have king crab legs or snow crab legs for people who doesn't want to eat at the buffet. Other than that, we love dining there. thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Disappointed that the menu offered was not what they have online. Bisque would have been tasteless if it hadn't been for the salt. The fish was good, but the clams served with the fish were missing except for the shells. The dessert was good, but very skimpy on portion size. For a restaurant that we had to travel all the way from Memphis to try, they don't seem to be interested in getting and maintaining additional customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Dinner and service were great, the appetizers we had yellowfin tune and pork belly needed flavor and freshness. But the lamb chops and sea bass were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 30, 2016

food was very good and everything was very nice. Thanks

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great waiter good food and good prices would recommend this place for a quiet date or a good steak with buddies

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food and service was outstanding. Brenda is a great waitress. We had a steak, a lobster, and 2 people had Dover sole, all were excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our New York strip steaks were superb. The taste was a very rich beef flavor and cooked to perfection. Service was quick, great attention without hovering, and everyone super friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 3, 2016

They offer wine, yet had no idea what a sangria was. Disappointing. No good appetizers. Good service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 2, 2016

First time there. Have been to BR Prime at the Beau and Binion's in Tunica. Food was very good. Steak comparable to the other two places. The waiter checked ID when I used MLife card. They don't do that at the Beau, nor at Binion's. I didn't care for that. But overall a good experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.