Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

TherapyTherapy
(144)
Contemporary American | Fremont Street, Downtown
Reserve Now
Pizza Rock - DowntownPizza Rock - Downtown
(303)
Pizzeria | Downtown, Downtown
Reserve Now
Bocho Sushi - DowntownBocho Sushi - Downtown
(15)
Sushi | Fremont Street, Downtown
Reserve Now
El Sombrero Mexican BistroEl Sombrero Mexican Bistro
(26)
Mexican | Downtown, Downtown
Reserve Now
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Las VegasVic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Las Vegas
(2154)
Steak | The Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino, Downtown
Reserve Now
Siegel's 1941Siegel's 1941
(67)
Contemporary American | Downtown, Downtown
Reserve Now
Luna LoungeLuna Lounge
Reviews Coming Soon
Tapas / Small Plates | Near the Strip, The Strip
Reserve Now
Arawan Thai Bistro & DessertArawan Thai Bistro & Dessert
(26)
Thai | Near the Strip, The Strip
Reserve Now
Nacho Daddy - DowntownNacho Daddy - Downtown
(3)
Tex-Mex | Downtown, Downtown
Reserve Now
GrottoGrotto
(474)
Italian | The Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino, Downtown
Reserve Now
Chart House Restaurant - Golden Nugget - Las VegasChart House Restaurant - Golden Nugget - Las Vegas
(1136)
Seafood | The Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino, Downtown
Reserve Now
Stewart + Ogden Diner BistroStewart + Ogden Diner Bistro
(10)
American | Downtown Grand, Downtown
Reserve Now
Mercato Della PescheriaMercato Della Pescheria
Reviews Coming Soon
Italian | Las Vegas, The Strip
Reserve Now
Hugo's Cellar - Four QueensHugo's Cellar - Four Queens
(1866)
Continental | Four Queens Hotel & Casino, Downtown
Reserve Now

About Chicago Joe's

820 S 4th St
Las Vegas, NV 89101-6709
View Larger Map

In the middle of all the glitz and glamor of Las Vegas lies Chicago Joe's Italian restaurant. The exposed brick walls paired with red and white vinyl tablecloths of this cozy eatery will make you feel right at home. Christmas decorations that stay up all year long add a fun touch to the décor. The staff at Chicago Joe's strives to treat every customer like one of the family.

The smell of homemade Italian cooking is the first thing you will notice when you walk in the door. All the entrées featured on the menu at Chicago Joe's come with a large salad or cup of soup. Entrées such as chicken picante, veal Angelo and the famous seafood stew called cioppino keep customers coming back for more.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am- 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday: 4:15pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Near Las Vegas Blvd & Charleston

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 382-5637

Website:
http://www.chicagojoesrestaurant.com/index.htm

Catering:
Please contact Marlene for more details.

Parking Details:

Private lot behind restaurant. Do not park on dirt lot.

Metered parking, until 8PM, also available on the street.

Executive Chef:
Marlene

Private Party Facilities:
We offer a semi-private area for 12-28 people. Sundays or Mondays we can accommodate 40-50 people for private events. Please contact Marlene for more information

Private Party Contact:
Marlene: 7023825637x

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
Newest
230 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was excellent! Nice change from fa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Food was excellent! Nice change from fancy/meals on the strip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not what I expected

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

I was looking forward to my visit to Chicago Joe's but was a little let down. I loved the atmosphere (as house converted to a restaurant) and the service (the staff was amazing!). After we were seated we were brought a basket of bread and it was so good! My salad dressing was oddly flavorless which I don't expect from a garlic dressing. And though the food came quickly and the portions were generous I thought it tasted rather bland. This isn't to say the food was bad but it seemed like it was lacking a little something. I will say that the prices are exceptionally reasonable so the dinning experience wasn't a complete bust even if it wasn't quite what I was expecting.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Home like

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Brings me back home to Chicago on all levels. Quality of food, portion size, ambiance is spot on!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Las Vegas Gem

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Love this place! One of Las Vegas's hidden jewels

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Marginal food and service

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

Marginal food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Intimate

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Quiet & intimate. Large portions. Loved the garlic cheese bread and ranch dressing. More parking and entrance in the back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Cute, romantic spot for dinner

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

This place looks like an old, Italian grandmas house, very cute with the lights lit up inside at night. The food is good, but nothing to rave about. The pasta fajiole soup is overly garlicky (and I love garlic) but with no other sasonings, and the pasta does not have enough sauce. While the warm Italian loaf served with dinner was good, it came with hard icy pats of butter wrapped in tin foil and would be much better served with fresh olive oil and Parmesan cheese. It is a little over priced for the quality of the food but the atmosphere is nice. Being from Chicago, the food was still not comparable to any true Chicago Italian eateries but it was not bad by any means. The salad was very good and the creamy garlic dressing was delicious. The true value is going to see the dated decor and lights in this tiny house which makes you feel like you are being served from grandmas kitchen. It is a funky, cool joint that you can imagine an Italian old world Mafiosi and his henchmen having a late night meeting over whiskey and cigarettes. It has a real charm to it...its a fun experience to at least try once. There's no where else quite like it in Vegas, excluding Capo's because that's a pretty big place and not quite as romantic.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

It's so unique and cozy! Felt like going ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

It's so unique and cozy! Felt like going to a friends home for dinner. Had Stuffed artichoke, not my thing but the expert in the group said it was excellent. Chicken parmigiana was lightly breaded, great sauce and melted cheese! Yummy. The loaves of fresh bread were crispy chewy outside, soft warm delicious inside! Was just a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really cool, authentic kind of place

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Service was so great. With very few tables, we got personalized attention without them being on top of us; it was like eating at a friend's house. The food was really delicious and the prices were awesome for a nice dinner out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic, loved it

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Fantastic, loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Gotta Go Back!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

This was our second visit to Chicago Joe's. It is absolutely outstanding. Small quaint setting, so definitely get reservation. The food is wonderful. Service is second to none. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebration

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 9, 2016

Celebrated birthdays. We were of four with two birthdays. One the 8th and the other 10th. Two were never there. All enjoyed. Special time and place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth the effort!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

During our recent trip to Vegas we decided to cruise the Freemont District (Old Town) as we had heard that Vegas spend millions to clean it up and make it a destination spot. OMG, SO MUCH FUN! Really I would not miss it. I go to Vegas every year, and have never gone there based on the negative reputation. WRONG...TOTALLY COOL.

For higher end dining you are limited. We found Chicago Joe's on Open Table but would never find it on our own. Even our UBER driver has a hard time finding it but well worth the effort.

THE BEST LASAGNE I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE. The food is off the hook. Really small crowed Italian plaid table cloth authentic family owned for 40 years and it shows.

JUST EXCELLENT!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Chicago Joe's with friends

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

I haven't eaten at Chicago Joe's for over 15 years and it was just as romantic as I remembered. The food was excellent and the before 6:30pm dinner special was a great choice.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good old Las Vegas spot

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

Went here for a birthday dinner with my parents and boyfriend. It's in a small house off of 4th Street in downtown Las Vegas. When we got there we had to stand for a minute because they weren't prepared for our reservation, which is okay. As soon as we were seated, the service was fast and great. The waiter was very attentive to us and the service was very smooth. The food is downright phenomenal and I would recommend it to anyone. It's hard to find fresh, authentic Italian food in this city. Totally worth trying at least once. Only downside to this place is the tables are cramped together, so if you're sitting next to a loud group, you're right there in their conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The legend Chicago Joe's still delivers.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

I've been going to Chicago Joe's for years. Feels like you're in an Italian home. Nice and quiet unless you get a loud patron or two. Food is good, especially like the creamy garlic dressing on the salad.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Given the stellar reviews, my expectatio ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

Given the stellar reviews, my expectations were high. Unfortunately those expectations were not met. I liked the atmosphere, but the food and service were disappointing. The garlic cheesy bread was good, but one can not judge on garlic bread alone. The salad was nothing special, lettuce was a bit wilted. Spaghetti & meatballs, which should be a standout, were merely passable. The veal parm my friend had was meh. The desserts were not homemade. Service was quite gruff, with wine glasses slammed on the table, wine sloshing onto the table. We were seated near the fireplace and the door from the kitchen was slammed open repeatedly throughout the evening. Not a do-over for me, sorry to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Hate To Do This

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

I'm hesitant to talk too much about Chicago Joe's because it is a local place. I'ts a big lunch place but we always go for dinner. The food is home made Italian and the specials are always tremendous. This time we did the crab stuffed ravioli with jumbo shrimp and a citrus cream sauce. Yea, it was as good as it sounds. And don't go without getting the cheesey garlic bread and the creamy garlic dressing for the salad. Thanks me later

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Atmosphere is everything

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Joe's is a small place with limited seating, but the ambiance and atmosphere are second to none. We sat in the back corner table right next to the fireplace and had a fantastic dinner. The lighting is low and the feeling inside warm and friendly.

We ate off of the "Lite" menu which was only $15.00 a person and the portion size was still enough that I was full at the end of the meal. The food tasted great and just enjoying our conversation in that setting was perfect. If you are into quaint places with good food, this is the place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

At Chicago Joe's, You're Family

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Chicago Joe's is like coming home while away from home. Everyone, right down to the kitchen staff was warm and friendly. Joe greeted us personally and gave great recommendations about selections. The waiters were attentive, friendly, and took care of our every need. The food was the BEST pasta we have ever eaten, even better than Italy. This is dining without pretence. You feel like you are in Joe's home, and that you are Joe's guest. You won't go wrong making this choice, but make a reservation because Joe's is not a secret, and you don't want to miss out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This "hole in the wall" restaurant is a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on January 15, 2016

This "hole in the wall" restaurant is a hidden gem. Hands down, best Italian food I've ever eaten. Authentic and delicious. There's nothing fancy about this place but the food makes it a "must stop".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Simply amazing!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 14, 2016

I have been wanting to eat here forever and finally made it happen and let me tell you it was perfect! My boyfriend and I ate completely alone in the dining room filled with Christmas lights! I loved it! Will absolutely be back multiple times!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite spot!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

Whether you live in Las Vegas or just visiting, you must try Chicago Joe's. It is the best Italian food around, and the atmosphere is like being in your Grandma's kitchen. Love it!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food

vip
 (Iowa)
·Dined on January 7, 2016

Love the food and the service is always great! When ever we visit Vegas we eat at Chicago Joe's.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

chicago joe's

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

very good, fresh, authentic Italian food . attentive waiter, awesome bread!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great. Service was great. T ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

The food was great. Service was great. The atmosphere was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EVERYTHING about this place is perfect! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

EVERYTHING about this place is perfect! Best Shrimp Parm I've EVER had, service is phenomenal and you can't beat eating in a restaurant that used to be a house off the strip in Las Vegas. We have been eating here for 30 years! Thank you, again, Joe :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Would have been better on a warmer night.

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

Open Table reservation got us the table at the door, and a poor closing door to boot. I continuously closed the door from my seat. Waiter was friendly but visited our table every third time in the room. He was likely not a fan of the cold either! Food was good, beverage selection is limited. Not a place I would call a favorite, more of a place I would seek refuge from over priced casino dining.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent service & delicious food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 18, 2015

Excellent and friendly prompt service . The appitizers, salads and entrees are outstanding. I love the sauce!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classic glad it's still around!

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 9, 2015

Chicago Joes is one of those old classic restaurants. It isn't fancy but it is always busy, and pretty much consistent our last visit was approximately 2 years ago. We dined during rodeo week mid-week it was packed and people waiting when we left. Someone had come in without a reservation and at that time were told at least an hour wait. It is set in a little house, they make you feel right at home. Food was served hot, and our server had a great knowledge of the menu and specialities. Portions are fairly large so we had lunch the next day. Thank you !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Small homelike atmosphere

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

Funky little gem in the city. Service was very good. The food was nothing special, portion were good size.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Used to be here weekly but moved away. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

Used to be here weekly but moved away. The soup & garlic bread with cheese are still amazing! The staff is very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Oasis in the desert

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 3, 2015

This place is amazing. Get away from the glitz and fast pace for one night and check out Joe's. We will return on every trip back to Vegas. What looks to be a "hole in the wall" is one of the most authentic Italian places in Vegas. The food, service and prices were fantastic! We ate at $100 meal restaurants the other nights, and although a different experience, Joe's is one I will talk about with the same enthusiasm as all the others. I cannot write enough good things about Chicago Joe's. We CAN'T WAIT to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

You'll love it !

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

Best food this side of Little Italy. Been going here for years. A true Las Vegas gem only the locals seem to know about. Friday and Sat -- get a reservation !!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

Chicago Joes in Las Vegas was a wonderful find. We make our reservation on line that day. The food was excellent as was the service. I would recommend and will take my out of town guests there any time. There were 4 of us and we all ordered something different and we "sampled" each others entrée. We were all pleasantly surprised...everything was good. We will definitely go there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Intimate, non-Vegas Italian spot

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 28, 2015

A wonderful spot near downtown for an excellent, red-sauce Italian meal. Tiny building, red-checkered table clothes, good house wine, excellent pastas, traditional food, meaning what Americans expect when they say they want "Italian." Highly recommended.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great find!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on November 25, 2015

We wanted someplace off the strip - where locals might go. Restaurant is small but warm and cozy. Our waiter was very personable and attentive. Beware - portions are huge - so bring a good appetite. One side note..try the meatballs - they are fantastic!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

Chicago joes never disappoints. Everything I have ever had on their menu has always been fresh and delicious. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a bite of old school Vegas with great ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

You'll need a reservation!!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

We first discovered Chicago Joe's year ago when it was in the old Fitzgerald's, downtown. The food was incredible! Since then it's moved to a converted house on 4th street, just a walk from Downtown. I need to warn you that its very small (maybe 50 people) and no matter what night you go, you will need to call at LEAST 3-4 days ahead. While we were there at least 5-6 parties who didnt have reservations were turned away. Check out the daily specials. This is NOT your "Olive Garden" Italian. This is REAL, amazingly prepared Italian with everything from spaghetti and lasagna to clams in garlic creme sauce on a bed of fetuccini. Also its quite moderately priced, with the average menu item running about $15-17. I cant recommend this place highly enough!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A great find in Vegas for a relaxing low ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on November 13, 2015

A great find in Vegas for a relaxing low-key evening, but with old style Italian menu. We enjoyed the ChicagoJoe's atmosphere with rich homemade sauces. Try the meatballs and eggplant parm!! With a few glasses of Chianti.

It's a small place so definitely make reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.