HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Chicago Joe's

4.4
234 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion

Similar Restaurants

About

In the middle of all the glitz and glamor of Las Vegas lies Chicago Joe's Italian restaurant. The exposed brick walls paired with red and white vinyl tablecloths of this cozy eatery will make you feel right at home. Christmas decorations that stay up all year long add a fun touch to the décor. The staff at Chicago Joe's strives to treat every customer like one of the family.

The smell of homemade Italian cooking is the first thing you will notice when you walk in the door. All the entrées featured on the menu at Chicago Joe's come with a large salad or cup of soup. Entrées such as chicken picante, veal Angelo and the famous seafood stew called cioppino keep customers coming back for more.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Mediterranean, Comfort Food
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am- 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday: 4:15pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 382-5637
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Marlene
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We offer a semi-private area for 12-28 people. Sundays or Mondays we can accommodate 40-50 people for private events. Please contact Marlene for more information
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Marlene: (702) 382-5637
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please contact Marlene for more details.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Near Las Vegas Blvd & Charleston
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details

Private lot behind restaurant. Do not park on dirt lot.

Metered parking, until 8PM, also available on the street.
Additional
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 234 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4  based on all time ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
3.0  Dined on April 16, 2016

I was looking forward to my visit to Chicago Joe's but was a little let down. I loved the atmosphere (as house converted to a restaurant) and the service (the staff was amazing!). After we were seated we were brought a basket of bread and it was so good! My salad dressing was oddly flavorless which I don't expect from a garlic dressing. And though the food came quickly and the portions were generous I thought it tasted rather bland. This isn't to say the food was bad but it seemed like it was lacking a little something. I will say that the prices are exceptionally reasonable so the dinning experience wasn't a complete bust even if it wasn't quite what I was expecting.

Report
Helpful
DenverGreg (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on April 16, 2016

Food was excellent! Nice change from fancy/meals on the strip.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on April 1, 2016

Brings me back home to Chicago on all levels. Quality of food, portion size, ambiance is spot on!

Report
Helpful
MarcP (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on March 24, 2016

Love this place! One of Las Vegas's hidden jewels

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
2.0  Dined on March 23, 2016

Marginal food and service

Report
Helpful
Tori (Las Vegas)
4.0  Dined on March 22, 2016

Quiet & intimate. Large portions. Loved the garlic cheese bread and ranch dressing. More parking and entrance in the back.

Report
Helpful
Robnjen (Las Vegas)
4.0  Dined on March 16, 2016

This place looks like an old, Italian grandmas house, very cute with the lights lit up inside at night. The food is good, but nothing to rave about. The pasta fajiole soup is overly garlicky (and I love garlic) but with no other sasonings, and the pasta does not have enough sauce. While the warm Italian loaf served with dinner was good, it came with hard icy pats of butter wrapped in tin foil and would be much better served with fresh olive oil and Parmesan cheese. It is a little over priced for the quality of the food but the atmosphere is nice. Being from Chicago, the food was still not comparable to any true Chicago Italian eateries but it was not bad by any means. The salad was very good and the creamy garlic dressing was delicious. The true value is going to see the dated decor and lights in this tiny house which makes you feel like you are being served from grandmas kitchen. It is a funky, cool joint that you can imagine an Italian old world Mafiosi and his henchmen having a late night meeting over whiskey and cigarettes. It has a real charm to it...its a fun experience to at least try once. There's no where else quite like it in Vegas, excluding Capo's because that's a pretty big place and not quite as romantic.

Report
Helpful
KATKEM (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on March 10, 2016

It's so unique and cozy! Felt like going to a friends home for dinner. Had Stuffed artichoke, not my thing but the expert in the group said it was excellent. Chicken parmigiana was lightly breaded, great sauce and melted cheese! Yummy. The loaves of fresh bread were crispy chewy outside, soft warm delicious inside! Was just a great experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2016

Service was so great. With very few tables, we got personalized attention without them being on top of us; it was like eating at a friend's house. The food was really delicious and the prices were awesome for a nice dinner out.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2016

Fantastic, loved it

Report
Helpful
prkrlj (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2016

This was our second visit to Chicago Joe's. It is absolutely outstanding. Small quaint setting, so definitely get reservation. The food is wonderful. Service is second to none. We will definitely be going back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2016

Celebrated birthdays. We were of four with two birthdays. One the 8th and the other 10th. Two were never there. All enjoyed. Special time and place.

Report
Helpful
vipSonomaMac (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 5, 2016

During our recent trip to Vegas we decided to cruise the Freemont District (Old Town) as we had heard that Vegas spend millions to clean it up and make it a destination spot. OMG, SO MUCH FUN! Really I would not miss it. I go to Vegas every year, and have never gone there based on the negative reputation. WRONG...TOTALLY COOL.
For higher end dining you are limited. We found Chicago Joe's on Open Table but would never find it on our own. Even our UBER driver has a hard time finding it but well worth the effort.
THE BEST LASAGNE I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE. The food is off the hook. Really small crowed Italian plaid table cloth authentic family owned for 40 years and it shows.
JUST EXCELLENT!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on February 5, 2016

I haven't eaten at Chicago Joe's for over 15 years and it was just as romantic as I remembered. The food was excellent and the before 6:30pm dinner special was a great choice.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
4.0  Dined on February 3, 2016

Went here for a birthday dinner with my parents and boyfriend. It's in a small house off of 4th Street in downtown Las Vegas. When we got there we had to stand for a minute because they weren't prepared for our reservation, which is okay. As soon as we were seated, the service was fast and great. The waiter was very attentive to us and the service was very smooth. The food is downright phenomenal and I would recommend it to anyone. It's hard to find fresh, authentic Italian food in this city. Totally worth trying at least once. Only downside to this place is the tables are cramped together, so if you're sitting next to a loud group, you're right there in their conversation.

Report
Helpful
local (Las Vegas)
4.0  Dined on January 29, 2016

I've been going to Chicago Joe's for years. Feels like you're in an Italian home. Nice and quiet unless you get a loud patron or two. Food is good, especially like the creamy garlic dressing on the salad.

Report
Helpful
vipSoozieqz (Palm Springs)
2.0  Dined on January 26, 2016

Given the stellar reviews, my expectations were high. Unfortunately those expectations were not met. I liked the atmosphere, but the food and service were disappointing. The garlic cheesy bread was good, but one can not judge on garlic bread alone. The salad was nothing special, lettuce was a bit wilted. Spaghetti & meatballs, which should be a standout, were merely passable. The veal parm my friend had was meh. The desserts were not homemade. Service was quite gruff, with wine glasses slammed on the table, wine sloshing onto the table. We were seated near the fireplace and the door from the kitchen was slammed open repeatedly throughout the evening. Not a do-over for me, sorry to say.

Report
Helpful
Chuck (Austin)
4.0  Dined on January 23, 2016

I'm hesitant to talk too much about Chicago Joe's because it is a local place. I'ts a big lunch place but we always go for dinner. The food is home made Italian and the specials are always tremendous. This time we did the crab stuffed ravioli with jumbo shrimp and a citrus cream sauce. Yea, it was as good as it sounds. And don't go without getting the cheesey garlic bread and the creamy garlic dressing for the salad. Thanks me later

Report
Helpful
Enfuego1313 (Las Vegas)
4.0  Dined on January 22, 2016

Joe's is a small place with limited seating, but the ambiance and atmosphere are second to none. We sat in the back corner table right next to the fireplace and had a fantastic dinner. The lighting is low and the feeling inside warm and friendly.

We ate off of the "Lite" menu which was only $15.00 a person and the portion size was still enough that I was full at the end of the meal. The food tasted great and just enjoying our conversation in that setting was perfect. If you are into quaint places with good food, this is the place.

Report
Helpful
Shelby (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on January 16, 2016

Chicago Joe's is like coming home while away from home. Everyone, right down to the kitchen staff was warm and friendly. Joe greeted us personally and gave great recommendations about selections. The waiters were attentive, friendly, and took care of our every need. The food was the BEST pasta we have ever eaten, even better than Italy. This is dining without pretence. You feel like you are in Joe's home, and that you are Joe's guest. You won't go wrong making this choice, but make a reservation because Joe's is not a secret, and you don't want to miss out.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12