About Chianti Grill - Roseville

2050 Snelling Ave North
Roseville, MN 55113
View Larger Map

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill's friendly service and warm inviting atmosphere make for a memorable experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(651) 644-2808

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service available; off-site catering available by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking, handicap parking

Public Transit:
Bus stop close to building

Executive Chef:
Angelo Montes

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private dining areas for up to 30 people.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Manicotti
  • Bruschetta
  • Bacon Wrapped Scallops
  • Spicy Chicken Penne
  • "Butcher's Secret" Sirloin
  • Side Of Vegetables Medley
  • tortellini
  • Crab Cakes
  • Hunter's Pasta With Grilled Chicken
Manicotti
Bruschetta
Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Spicy Chicken Penne
"Butcher's Secret" Sirloin
Side Of Vegetables Medley
tortellini
Crab Cakes
Hunter's Pasta With Grilled Chicken

Chianti Grill - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Best Overall
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Food
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
6 More
Best Service
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Ambiance
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Value
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Great for Lunch
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Special Occasion
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Most Booked
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Roseville ›

Special Occasion (136)
Great for Lunch (101)
Neighborhood Gem (90)
See All
Good for Groups (85)
Romantic (74)
Great for Brunch (64)
Fit for Foodies (52)
Great for Outdoor Dining (46)
Notable Wine List (43)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Casual (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Fun (9)
Cozy (9)
Fireplace (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Business Meals (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Authentic (5)
Great Beer (4)
Family Style (4)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Scenic View (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Spicy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2458 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I ordered the Butcher's Cut Steak "mediu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

I ordered the Butcher's Cut Steak "medium rare". Nice and pink on the inside. When I cut into the steak it bled on the plate - I did not see this as medium rare! I cut into it and it was so rare that it did not cut well and I ate 2 or 3 pieces and it was not tasty!! I asked the waitress to take it back, something I NEVER do, and have it cooked a little more and she brought it back in about 5 to 7 minutes and the outside was somewhat charred and the inside was still the same - I was pretty disappointed - Brought it home and cooked it some more, but it was not the same!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Chianti Grill is one of our Favorite Pla ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Chianti Grill is one of our Favorite Places to go for dinner.

Nice Atmosphere, Great Food, and Great Service.

Their Sunday Brunch is also very good with a nice variety.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went here for homecoming with myself a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

I went here for homecoming with myself and my 3 best friends. They made it very clear that wanted to serve us, and not just brush us off because we're 15/16 years old. I would most likely come back here. The food was great, the servers were kind and friendly, and the atmosphere was cozy. I will be back soon! :)

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

My girlfriend had the expensive scallops ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

My girlfriend had the expensive scallops which were wrapped in partically baked bacon. Burnt on the edge and raw in the middle. The scallops were on the small side too even though they were described as jumbo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was not a good evening.The food was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

It was not a good evening.The food was really bad I took it home and cooked it. But still not good. I was very disappointed in food and service I won't be going back any time soon. It was my birthday celebration. Very disappointing .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

I would award a higher review if we had ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

I would award a higher review if we had not been rushed through our meal. We were only 2/3rd through our salad's when we were served with our main course!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Always a great experience! Service was e ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Always a great experience! Service was exceptional! We truly enjoyed our leisurely lunch

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently good food and service. Not ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Consistently good food and service. Not cheap but good value for the money.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We always enjoy our time at the Chianti ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

We always enjoy our time at the Chianti Grill - beautiful surroundings and excellent food! Tayler was a very attentive server.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We live in Burnsville but travelled to R ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

We live in Burnsville but travelled to Roseville to meet some out of town friends.We are long time diners at the Burnsville location and have never been disappointed at either location. Keep up the good work ! Penny

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great get-together at Chianti G ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had a great get-together at Chianti Grill. I asked for a quiet spot and they were able to accommodate us. We had a party of 8 and were seated at a round table which was much appreciated. The food and service were both excellent and the server was willing to split the bill for us. We really enjoyed our time together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I went with two other people who really ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I went with two other people who really like their pasta dishes - their Alfredo was the best I've tasted at a restaurant. My pasta dish was good except for the Italian sausage that tasty weird, maybe from a wild animal? I liked that salads came with the meal. The wine was OK.

I will go back again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great brunch buffet. A lot of selection ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great brunch buffet. A lot of selection, all hot and fresh. Love the strawberry yogurt!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great once I finally received i ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was great once I finally received it. Waiter forgot to put my order in, the rest of our party

had their food. Mine came 20 mins later. He did throw in free dessert to make up for his mistake

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I chose Chianti Grill initially because ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I chose Chianti Grill initially because it's location as ideal. I was pleasantly surprised that the ambience was so pleasant. I could talk without having to raise my voice to be heard. On top of that the food was delicious and the portions were just right. I totally recommend you make a reservation.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food is always awesome.

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food is always awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good buffet. Great tasting food. Servic ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Good buffet. Great tasting food. Service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We arrived right on time for our 6:30 re ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

We arrived right on time for our 6:30 reservation but we're not seated until almost 7:00. Once we were seated, we waited a long time to get our drinks and order our food. It was not the waiter's fault; he was running like crazy trying to take care of way too many tables at one time. We felt bad for him. The food was fine, but it took so long to get it. This place has gone downhill. We won't be back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Celebrated our anniversary here, as we ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Celebrated our anniversary here, as we have the past three years. Food is always very good (I had the shrimp/lobster pasta--yum!). Wait staff was very attentive and responsive to our requests. The wine was a nice pour, and complimented the meal well. We received dessert free as a gift for the celebration. I am a fan of this local eatery and highly recommend it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great staff. I can always depend on the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Great staff. I can always depend on the staff to help me accomadate my elderly parent.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a wonderful experience, the waiter w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Was a wonderful experience, the waiter was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chianti Grill is one of my favorite rest ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Chianti Grill is one of my favorite restaurants. The service is always top notch and the food delicious. I love the somewhat quieter environment. The surroundings are lovely

Tags: Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Manicotti was mushy. Appeared as a "blo ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Manicotti was mushy. Appeared as a "blob" on dinner plate. Would not order this item again.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We were there for a birthday celebration ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We were there for a birthday celebration. I had requested a round table and luckily we did get one. The food was really good. The waitresses were nice, but very slow. We arrived at 5:30 and didn't leave till after 8:00. We had to wait for them to get the dessert I brought, then we had to wait for our bill, and I finally flagged them down so we could pay and leave. Your restaurant is great, but not where I want to spend an entire evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Great spot for dinner with friends/fami ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great spot for dinner with friends/family. Comfortable upscale atmosphere and quiet enough for conversation. Nice variety on the menu including flatbreads, pasta, main entrees selection. Love the gorgonzola walnut salad! One improvement would be to kitchen split dinners rather than us shoveling things around to an extra plate. Otherwise, great dining experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was easy to get a reservation for a f ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

It was easy to get a reservation for a family dinner on a holiday weekend. Food was good. Liked the atmosphere.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always, our first choice for dining clos ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Always, our first choice for dining close to home .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chianti in Roseville has become my favor ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Chianti in Roseville has become my favorite restaurant in Mpls area. We have eaten there many times in the past year and look forward to our next visit. We were there celebrating our daughter's birthday on Aug 30. We have previously had excellent service, but this time our waiter truely ruined our experience. He was sullen, yet arrogant, and SO not wanting to be there that particular evening. He missed out on a good tip, Too bad!! We ordered two apps, the flat bread and steak tips, AMAZING!! Lots of Wine, 4 entry's and dessert. I ordered the salmon special, AMAZING!! My hubby ordered his usual, the veal parm, AMAZING!! I don't remember our waiters name, but if we get him next time I will request a different server!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

There was a baby crying during our whole ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

There was a baby crying during our whole meal; not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the Sunday brunch buffet very ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We enjoyed the Sunday brunch buffet very much! There was a great selection of food and it all tasted delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chianti Grille has been a wonderful expe ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Chianti Grille has been a wonderful experience every time I have been there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really loved our server. She was kind ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I really loved our server. She was kind and made sure that everything was to our liking.

their cocktail menu was one of the best I've ever perused.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

we spent an evening with friends at the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

we spent an evening with friends at the Chianti Grill and we are never disappointed! The food is consistently amazing, and the service is top notch. It is our favorite go-to for apps in the bar, or a celebration dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was not good for the price. Good dr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was not good for the price. Good drink selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Bummed that they fo not hzve their aweso ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Bummed that they fo not hzve their awesome crab cakes on the menu anymore. Ask for them to come back! They did add shrimp appetizer that is good. Had chicken marasala. Very nice and tender and good flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The food and the service were very good. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The food and the service were very good. We will return soon.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

My wife and I had another enjoyable eati ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

My wife and I had another enjoyable eating and drinking experience. The ribeye and chicken special were both tasty and the mule cocktail and the Chianti wine flight were well made/chosen. The waiter was incredibly attentive and helpful. Overall, the only drawback is, as I've noted before, that the restaurant seems like an awkward hybrid of a fine dining and mass appeal establishment. The marketing elements, like cards promoting a certain vineyard's wine, seem a little off-putting to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

I love Chianti Grill and dine there ofte ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I love Chianti Grill and dine there often. The food is excellent and a good value. The people are very friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere! Food was delicious as ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great atmosphere! Food was delicious as always! Amber, our waitress was attentive but not a busy body.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is my favorite place for brunch. Gr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This is my favorite place for brunch. Great atmosphere, even better food (selection and quality), and it invites a great feeling of relaxation like I could stay for hours.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.