Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

About Chianti Grill - Roseville

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill's friendly service and warm inviting atmosphere make for a memorable experience.

2050 Snelling Ave North
Roseville, MN 55113
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(651) 644-2808

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service available; off-site catering available by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking, handicap parking

Public Transit:
Bus stop close to building

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private dining areas for up to 30 people.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (651) 644-2808

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chianti Grill - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (100)
Good for a Date (84)
Good for Birthdays (82)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (77)
Great for Lunch (64)
Romantic (55)
Quiet Conversation (50)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Cozy (48)
Comfort Food (47)
Casual (46)
Business Meals (45)
Fireplace (42)
Good for Groups (41)
Worth the Drive (37)
Notable Wine List (32)
Great for Brunch (31)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Bar Seating (29)
Happy Hour (26)
Authentic (25)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Fun (20)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Modern Decor (18)
Disabled Access (16)
Family Style (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Kid-friendly (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Healthy (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Outstanding Value (10)
Local Ingredients (8)
Great Beer (7)
People Watching (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Spicy (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Private Room (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Sports (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
2881 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Had a great time! Tried a couple different appetizers, which were delicious. :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Casual, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Always good, never disappointed at Chianti Grill, one of our favorites!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

One of our go-to favorites. We have NEVER been disappointed with our food. Servers are well trained, disciplined, attentive and courteous.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

We sat in very back booth adjacent to dishwasher in kitchen. Awful spot. Very noisy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Besides the fact of being busy and louder than usual (expected for Sunday holiday) it was amazing as usual. Hands down the best place for brunch I've ever had. Have yet to be let down anytime we've ate at Chianti Grill.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent Mother's Day Brunch! Loved the beef. Omelet delicious,

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We were in Roseville visiting and stopped to eat here. The food was delicious, much variety and the cocktails were terrific! Our waitress was really nice and helpful. She made sure to get us in and out promptly as we told her we had to be somewhere in an hour.

I liked it so much I came back the second night with another friend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This place is great. The food is always good. We have fun there every time we go. Special occasions or just to have a good meal. We'll be back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Stuck in snarled traffic and fearing I would be late for a 5:15 pm reservation, I had my spouse call to alert the restaurant and my dining partner. I arrived 45 minutes late. My guest had received my message and had been seated by the host. I was welcomed and shown to our booth. The server appeared immediately, greeted me warmly and sympathetically, and took my beverage order. The food was excellent (I had the Ahi Tuna salad) and served in a timely fashion. The server was outstanding ... keeping our water glasses full, appearing at just the right times to check in with us. Though our dinner and conversation kept us at the table for hours, we felt only support and no pressure to "move on." We paid our "parking fee." Good food, excellent service! I commend this restaurant to you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We found this because it was near where we stayed. Lucky for us! The Italian was very authentic. I had the veal and you could cut it with a fork. My wife had the Salmon...done perfectly. They had a wonderful selection of wines to go with every dish they offered. Service was top notch also!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Request to not be seated on the other side of the dishwashing area. You will end up thinking the wall is coming down

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great Italian food, great service, but I have to complain a little about the cocktail prices. I had a Negroni it was good but I don't think that ounce and a half of booze was worth $9.95.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The personnel are attentive and professional plus the food is great. The marsella sauce is the best in the twin cities.

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Open table worked great. We were able to confirm a table about 30 minutes in advance and it was ready when we got there. It was great to know ahead of time that we wouldn't have to wait. The food and service was very good. The only downside was a table of 8 nearby that was noisy.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Other than issues with dietary restrictions, this is one of my favorite restaurants in the area. Most of the time they understand dietary restrictions. Our last visit was different. With a seafood allergy I was almost served a meal that had been cooked in the same oil that also cooks the seafood. Fortunately my meal was whisked away just as I was about to take my first bite. A properly prepared meal was delivered to me about 15 minutes later. So enjoy a good meal in a pleasant setting but MAKE SURE EVERYONE understands any dietary issues you may have.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Awesome food and waitstaff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Food was great as always! Steve was our waiter, he has a great sense of humor and was very attentive!

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 1, 2017

It's just a favorite spot! We returned to visit Minneapolis after. Icing away and it was the first restaurant I thought of to return to. We've celebrated several graduations and promotions there, spent happy hours on the outdoor patio, but also just had meals in the bar area because we didn't want to cook on a Friday night. All the menu items are very good, and some are great. Their wine features make it easy to try new things, and the desserts (especially the carrot and chocolate cakes) are terrific.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always a great time to eat at Chianti. Love the food and it's always a great experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Cozy, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Birthday brunch for our daughter in law

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

One of my favorite places! Awesome everything !!!!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Family Style, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Love this place. We go here for a lot of our special occasions. Harder to get reservations for a group of 10. Usually full. Food is great

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food and service! Our waiter. Aaron was outstanding!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Special night on our Vacation. Beautiful interior..fantastic food..wonderful service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Very busy Thursday evening at Chiant's, had a bottle of wine and an appetizer with a new friend. The featured wine was fairly priced, some of the other bottles were pretty pricy. Good service, unobstrusive, very clean place, with high ceilings and comfortable booth. Would go again.

Tags: Great Beer, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Beautiful place, great drinks, but my pasta and chicken came out room temperature.

Tags: Cozy, ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Very charming atmosphere, great food, wonderful service at a very reasonable price.
Love their carrot cake.
Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Had a great meal. Our waitress did an excellent job of pacing our meal, everyone's food came as ordered, and at the right temperature.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Good food, nice selection and a very attentive wait staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent food, quiet atmosphere and I. Ant wait to visit again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

1) We were seated at a table near the door/bathroom even though many more desirable tables were available, and we had a reservation.
2) The food was not good. The pasta was dry around the edges, the sauce was sweet. It was very disappointing. The chicken parmesan was bland and served with the same overly sweet sauce. The fettuccine alfredo was so bland and cold my husband took one bite and was done. He didn't even want to take it home.
3) Service was ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Celebrated my father's birthday here. It's his perennial choice for the event. Food and service were superb as always, but it was noisy and crowded. It's also quite expensive - $20-$30 for entrées, upgrade prices for soup or specialty salad instead of the house salad, etc. Total expense for four adults, including a bottle of wine, was around $130 (plus tip).

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Delicious food and great service. The Sunday brunch is one of our favorites. So many options to choose from!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Again, we were very pleased with the brunch. This restaurant is our favorite family spot and have gone many times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our server checked on us often, but he was not overwhelming. Helped by offering specials, suggesting cocktails, and staying on top of refills. We ate on the dining room patio, and it was calm and quiet.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The service was very good, but the food was disappointing - especially for the price. I had not been there for a couple of years & I was surprised that the quality of the meal had gone down so much, it was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Excellent place for good food, good price, good service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The Chianti Grill has always been a favorite of mine but our waiter Brian made the evening, a 21st birthday dinner, very special for our young friend. He was patient and willing to share his knowledge of wines to someone just learning (or so we hope) and made her ordering wine for herself more interesting and certainly less anxious. Brian was the perfect balance of interaction and service...we were well tended to!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 13, 2017

With reservation, seated right away. Food came quickly. Server was very pleasant and personable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We got there at 5:30. table was ready, service was good, food was great and we're definitely coming back in the near future.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.