About Chianti Grill - Roseville

2050 Snelling Ave North
Roseville, MN 55113
View Larger Map

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill's friendly service and warm inviting atmosphere make for a memorable experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(651) 644-2808

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service available; off-site catering available by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking, handicap parking

Public Transit:
Bus stop close to building

Executive Chef:
Angelo Montes

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private dining areas for up to 30 people.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Manicotti
  • Bruschetta
  • Bacon Wrapped Scallops
  • Spicy Chicken Penne
  • "Butcher's Secret" Sirloin
  • Side Of Vegetables Medley
  • tortellini
  • Crab Cakes
  • Hunter's Pasta With Grilled Chicken
Manicotti
Bruschetta
Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Spicy Chicken Penne
"Butcher's Secret" Sirloin
Side Of Vegetables Medley
tortellini
Crab Cakes
Hunter's Pasta With Grilled Chicken

Chianti Grill - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Best Overall
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Food
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
8 More
Best Service
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Ambiance
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Value
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Great for Lunch
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Neighborhood Gem
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Romantic
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Special Occasion
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Most Booked
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Roseville ›

special occasion (183)
great for lunch (133)
neighborhood gem (111)
See All
good for groups (109)
great for brunch (92)
romantic (83)
fit for foodies (83)
notable wine list (63)
great for outdoor dining (46)
kid-friendly (26)
hot spot (19)
late-night find (12)
vibrant bar scene (10)
scenic view (8)
Sort By:
Newest
2367 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service5

Chianti Grill is always a good place to ...

Dined a day ago

Chianti Grill is always a good place to go have a nice dinner. Beware of the noise level , as it can be a little noisy at times, but not nearly enough to outweigh the good food and great service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Five of us enjoyedbrunch one the patio. ...

Dined 3 days ago

Five of us enjoyedbrunch one the patio. Tyler did a wonderful job taking care of us. Thankyou!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

We were a party of four.  I had a Caesar ...

Dined 4 days ago

We were a party of four.  I had a Caesar salad with a filet mignon & my husband had Shrimp & Grits which came with a salad. I shared a bottle of Moscato with a friend & my husband had a Blue Moon & a SH Summit. I had a Chocolate Tort & my husband had a Mile High Carrot Cake. My salad was excellent.  Crisp & flavorful with croutons, egg, a baby tomato & excellent dressing.  The filet was tender but very dry & lacked flavor.  I ordered Fetticinni with the Filet but received mashed potatoes. I'm sorry to say our service was atrocious! We had Kimberly and while she was very nice, I thought she may have left the restaurant for the evening. It took her so long to greet our table that another person brought us our water. We ordered beers & a bottle of wine & it took forever for her to come back. When she did, she had the beers & wine glasses but no wine. After another wait, we got the wine. We ordered our meals. It took a very long time to get the salads & before we finished our salads, the meals came - very poor timing! Someone other than our waitress brought our meals. I was served potatoes instead of Fetticinni. After waiting at least ten minutes & never seeing our waitress, I stopped an employee & asked him if he could send our waitress over. He asked me what the problem was - I told him & he replaced the potatoes -- Still no siting of our waitress. Nothing throughout the entire meal was timed like it should be. We all agreed the service was terrible right up to paying the check. The presentation of my meal was terrible. A filet sitting on a stark white plate with a side of Bernaise in a little black cup - no garnish on the plate whatsoever. I could have been served this at a cafeteria for a lot less money. I would have ordered mushrooms or onions except the waitress never asked & I totally forgot to order them. I suspect we will not go back for some time. Our experience tonight left a sour taste that will take a long time to forget.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was excellent and the service w ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was very good, also. Each person in my group enjoyed their choice of entree and mentioned they would love to come back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Two in our party had prime rib and were ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Two in our party had prime rib and were very happy with it.

food3
ambience3
service4
value4

We wanted a good yet reasonable brunch f ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We wanted a good yet reasonable brunch for fathers day. We have a 15 month old and were very pleased with the service, the food options and the ambiance. We were able to eat and run since she is not at an age to really sit at a restaurant for too long. I would go back:)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I made reservations well in advance, for ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I made reservations well in advance, for 4 of us. I was very specific about needing a table to sit at, when I made the reservation. One of the 4 has a disability that would make sitting in a booth very uncomfortable. They sat us at a booth and told us there would be a long wait for a table. After sitting, the manager came over and offered a table in the bar. Our friend was now very embarrassed and refused to move. He was uncomfortable the rest of the evening and so were we, as the table had to be pushed very close to our side. We were quite disappointed. It did not set a very good mood for the rest of the evening.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had requested a table o ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

My husband and I had requested a table on Chianti's lovely patio and as it has a view out to Snelling Avenue, on this particular night we were able to enjoy viewing a rather steady stream of "Back to the Fifties" vehicles as they passed by! We both ordered the Filet Mignon dinner. The meat was melt-in-your mouth tender, side dishes of steamed vegetables and garlic mashed potatoes were done to perfection as well! Our server, Tyler, was excellent---knowledgeable, friendly, detail-oriented. Chianti Grill in Roseville is one of our most favorite restaurants and we highly recommend it!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The Salmon Sophia is fabulous. The shrim ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The Salmon Sophia is fabulous. The shrimp are perfectly cooked; the salmon melts in your mouth. Service has always been excellent. The noise level can be off putting, however.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We've dined at this particular location ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We've dined at this particular location several times. It's a favorite and a go-to for their steak and salmon.... and desserts! (seriously,,,, save room! ) :) This time we had a particularly snarky server, however this is a first for their. Normally the servers are very friendly and attentive. We are brushing it off as someone having a bad night. Hey, we've all had them! I highly recommend this restaurant and location! Top notch!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again we had great food and great s ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Once again we had great food and great service. Celebrating two birthdays.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dinner. I had the salmon ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

We had a great dinner. I had the salmon with shrimp, and mixed vegetables. It came hot and was delicious. The service was attentive, and timely on her checks at our table. A nice outing for us.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten at the Chianti Grill many ti ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

We've eaten at the Chianti Grill many times and have always had good food and service. We especially enjoy your Sunday brunch and have recommended it to many others.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

I love the Chianti Grill. Just made a mi ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

I love the Chianti Grill. Just made a mistake ordering the lunch buffet. It was fine for lunch, but wished I had ordered from the menu, so many great choices. Would have been much better. I will be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at the Chianti Grille is always a ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Dining at the Chianti Grille is always a pleasant experience. Attentive staff, delicious food prepared and presented with quality and style. A great place to celebrate anything!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I ordered the orange salmon salad. It wa ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

I ordered the orange salmon salad. It was very good with a HUGE bed of spinach. I would like to have tasted more of the other ingredients (pine nuts, dried cherries, honey chevre) as the amount of spinach was pretty overwhelming. The noise level was good considering I was there at 7:00pm. My friend and I were able to talk without raising our voices; always a plus for me. The staff was attentive. I would definitely come here again.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Customer service - very attentive to our ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Customer service - very attentive to our needs. Very good food and portions were plenty-left with enough for a meal the next day! Moderate noise level-allowing us to have good conversation.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first visit exceeded our expectation ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Our first visit exceeded our expectations. My daughter said it reminded her of a cafe in Paris.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We were visiting in Roseville and went t ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We were visiting in Roseville and went to Chianti Grill for a light evening meal. One pasta was excellent. The flat bread pizza seemed to be a margherita base with the different things that comprised your choice simply sprinkled on the top. In Italy they would have put it on after partially cooking, and then finished, so it would be incorporated into the base rather than sitting on it. Ingredients in the small house salad were acceptable. The Italian dressing is not something we've ever seen in Italy. The salad with balsamic dressing was overdressed. Chianti Grill is listed on several websites as the best restaurant in Roseville.

food4
ambience4
service4

Quieter than normal, so very pleasant af ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Quieter than normal, so very pleasant after a long hot day. Food is always very good and we all licked our plates clean.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great experience

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

As usual, the experience at Chianti Grill was excellent.The food was superb, the service was great, and the prices are reasonable, especially when splitting an entre. The rewards program is really nice, and a part of the profits go to Feed My Starving Children.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic!!!

Dined on June 10, 2016

Elegant and romantic! Treat your spouse to an amazing atmosphere of elegance and first class dining! Special occasions here will delight everyone!!! The food tastes amazing and the waiters are professional! Bravo!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always everything was wonderful. We ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

As always everything was wonderful. We always go there to celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

This is a favorite! Delicious food and g ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

This is a favorite! Delicious food and great service. We enjoy celebrating special occasions here!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always comfortable!

Dined on June 6, 2016

Chianti is our first choice for dining out -- even for last-minute reservations! It's close and has such a cozy feel. We have always found something great to try on the menu. When not feeling too adventurous, we choose something we love. Thank you, Chianti for never disappointing us! :)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it!

Dined on June 4, 2016

Wonderful food ,service, and ambiance! One of the best Italian eateries!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Way better than I expected.

Dined on June 4, 2016

Way better than I expected.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner review.

Dined on May 29, 2016

Birthday coupon make this affordable as money's currently very tight. The Sunday brunch is excellent and at a very fair price made my birthday meal a special one. Service was excellent - the server was very attentive and anticipated our needs, we did not need to ask for any refills etc. The food was delicious with temperatures as they should be, hot or cold. The atmosphere is pleasant and the premises was clean. I would highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

We have always had wonderful service bef ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

We have always had wonderful service before--this time was terrible--waited to take our order, ordered an hor deurve which never came and all that was said was "oh i forgot to put it in" no apology or offer for anything else. Meal came before salads were completed. We needed to request refills on beverages--overall just a bad experience and not a new waiter either and the place was not extremely busy.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Got together with old friends at this co ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Got together with old friends at this comfortable and classy restaurant. Good menu, great and selective wine list good beer selection and great serviceAlways a good choice.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of our favorites.

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

We are frequent guests at the Chianti Grill in Roseville. We often have lunch or dinner with friends there. Our favorites include the Straw and Hay Tortellini, the crispy crusted flatbreads and the Seafood Cannelloni. Our mutual favorite is the Zuppa di Pesci. We have tried to replicate the recipe at home, but cannot get it just right.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!

Dined on May 15, 2016

We showed up two hours early in hopes of getting in by 7:00 p.m. They were able to accommodate us by 7:15, which was greatly appreciated. We enjoyed a drink in the bar while we waited. We were celebrating our son's college graduation. It was a great evening! Loved the table location, atmosphere, service, and food! Thank you!!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was outstanding. Our server was helpful, friendly & attentive. We were celebrating a graduation and it was a perfect spot for that occasion.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

The food was very slow on that day. We t ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was very slow on that day. We typically order pasta and steak, esp. Butcher's Secret cut, when we visit Chianti Grill. This time was no exception. But this was the longest wait time of all. The meal arrived more than 40 mins after we ordered the food. During the wait, the waitress did not come to ask if we need more water or bread, not even bothered stopping by. When I asked her why the wait was so long, she said the steak was very thick and it required more time. (We have ordered the same steak more than I could count with my fingers.) My little one had a flatbread. The pizza was cold already when it was served. My pasta was not hot either. I rarely wrote any review unless I was extremely disappointed with the services. Unfortunately this time I had to. Being a regular customer, I was very disappointed with the services and wait. It has been good services and food every time I visited Chianti Grill and it's the reason why I keep coming back. Please do not let us wipe of Chianti Grill from our to-dine list.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Slight Problem this Time

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

I have eaten here numerous times. I always order the chicken parmigiana. This is the first time that is was not perfect. It was overdone and too dry and crispy. 1 time out of 100 times ordering it that it has not been perfect so I cannot hold it against them. I hope this is not par for the future.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Our server was very lackluster, no sugge ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Our server was very lackluster, no suggestions, offering to let us know about specials, nothing. We had not been to your restaurant before and although the food was good, the service was mediocre at best.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gluten-free choices are wonderful!

Dined on May 13, 2016

The gluten-free menu is one of the best I have encountered. The only thing I would add is gluten-free bread.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was lively but quiet enou ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The atmosphere was lively but quiet enough to be able to have a conversation. The chicken marsala was wonderful and I will definitely order it again. The service was prompt but not intrusive and the server was very personable.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on May 13, 2016

Graduation night dinner for 10. Excellent food, great service, beautiful restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's our favorite go-to place. Never di ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

It's our favorite go-to place. Never disappointed. This time we celebrated our wedding anniversary.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.