Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

About Chianti Grill - Roseville

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill's friendly service and warm inviting atmosphere make for a memorable experience.

2050 Snelling Ave North
Roseville, MN 55113
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(651) 644-2808

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service available; off-site catering available by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking, handicap parking

Public Transit:
Bus stop close to building

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private dining areas for up to 30 people.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (651) 644-2808

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chianti Grill - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (97)
Good for a Date (79)
Good for Birthdays (77)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (70)
Romantic (59)
Great for Lunch (58)
Quiet Conversation (53)
Cozy (50)
Casual (50)
Fireplace (47)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Business Meals (45)
Comfort Food (42)
Notable Wine List (34)
Good for Groups (33)
Worth the Drive (33)
Great for Brunch (30)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Happy Hour (23)
Authentic (23)
Bar Seating (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Modern Decor (20)
Family Style (18)
Fun (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Disabled Access (16)
Outstanding Value (15)
Healthy (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Kid-friendly (14)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Tasting Menu (9)
Late-night Find (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Seasonal (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great Beer (5)
People Watching (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Spicy (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Private Room (3)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Scenic View (2)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
2848 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food, quiet atmosphere and I. Ant wait to visit again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Celebrated my father's birthday here. It's his perennial choice for the event. Food and service were superb as always, but it was noisy and crowded. It's also quite expensive - $20-$30 for entrées, upgrade prices for soup or specialty salad instead of the house salad, etc. Total expense for four adults, including a bottle of wine, was around $130 (plus tip).

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Again, we were very pleased with the brunch. This restaurant is our favorite family spot and have gone many times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our server checked on us often, but he was not overwhelming. Helped by offering specials, suggesting cocktails, and staying on top of refills. We ate on the dining room patio, and it was calm and quiet.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The service was very good, but the food was disappointing - especially for the price. I had not been there for a couple of years & I was surprised that the quality of the meal had gone down so much, it was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Excellent place for good food, good price, good service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The Chianti Grill has always been a favorite of mine but our waiter Brian made the evening, a 21st birthday dinner, very special for our young friend. He was patient and willing to share his knowledge of wines to someone just learning (or so we hope) and made her ordering wine for herself more interesting and certainly less anxious. Brian was the perfect balance of interaction and service...we were well tended to!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 13, 2017

With reservation, seated right away. Food came quickly. Server was very pleasant and personable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We got there at 5:30. table was ready, service was good, food was great and we're definitely coming back in the near future.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 11, 2017

I have been here many times. The food is always great and the service always excellent. This time was my anniversary and I had 2 coupons from their club, along with a free desert, made it a very, very low price occasion. Open Table got us right in on a busy night.

The only complaint I continue to have is the design of the ceiling where the noise just bounces and makes it a very noisy place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The wait staff is very efficient and friendly. And the Butcher's Secret is phenomenal! And we love getting an anniversary coupon in the mail each year!

The restaurant is clean and beautiful. Cozy to dine in.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent restaurant...good food, good service...always a pleasant place to dine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Three of us went and each ordered a different entree; fettuccini, tortellini, and veal. Each was quite bland; and all agreed my home cooking was better than the meal served to us! It seemed they they wanted us in and out quickly. My cocktail arrived with the salads and the entrees before we were done with the salads. Way too much balsamic dressing, it overwhelmed Gorgonzola salad.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Outstanding restaurant with great service and great food. This is where we go for upscale Italian food!

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Not as good as it had been in the past.
Will give it another try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was good, service was good, flat bread was great, wine was too expensive ($8.50/glass and up-so I refused to have any) all in all it was too pricey for me.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We had a wonderful waitress who was both friendly and professional!(Abby) Told her we'd be glad to come back if she would be our waitress again! She made our meal relaxing, timely, and I bought a bottle of wine which I wouldn't do normally, because she put all three of us at ease! The food was delicious and served in a timely manner! My only complaint: open table did not register my reservation , though I had a confirmation email which allowed us to be seated anyway!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great food great service. The best Sunday brunch around and for a great price.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Paleo Friendly, Late-night Find, Cozy, Casual, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Groups, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food is always great- pasta for me and salmon special for my husband
Unfortunately my husband bit down on pice of glass found in the appetizer (creamy artichoke).
The manager was very apologetic and offered to comp our drinks...

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We had outstanding service on our last trip for my birthday. The server brought hot water and lemon and honey for my wife's sore throat and cough on her own initiative. She was great!

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 31, 2017

It is our favorite place, day in and day out. We go there often, sometimes twice/week.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Normally we enjoy going here. Tonight was an exception. The food was bland like the kitchen forgot to season anything. Our waiter was OK but we were his only table in a section that was not his. Everybody around us got great service but we only saw our waiter when he remembered we were there.
We'll go back but if we have this type of experience again it will the last visit for us. There are too many good Italian restaurants around to go back for mediocre food.
FYI - I worked in this industry for 30+ years, the food was mediocre this time.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Typical excellent servers and food from Roseville Chianti Grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Always delicious and wonderful service. The Sunday brunch was wonderful and we were seated right away.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Happy Hour, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had not correctly anticipated the time of the ending of our movie, so we were late for our reservation. The hostess was super understanding and still seated us. We were grateful and enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Chianti Grill is our "go-to" for a great meal. Service is always outstanding, and we can count on wonderful food. We made a reservation and requested a booth in the bar, to watch a sporting event. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us on a busy Friday night.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Chianti Grill has become our favorite restaurant in the Roseville area for both lunch and dinner. They have a great menu which will satisfy anyone and we have found the service to be excellent. I would highly recommend an evening reservation as the restaurant has become very popular and seating can be a problem.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The Chianti Grill was very busy on a Tuesday night. Very vibrant and a nice place for dinner with friends. The wait staff is also very professional and pleasant to work with.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 21, 2017

waiter was very scattered and inattentive today which is very unusual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Chicken Marsala was tough, and fettuccini was served room temperature. Server was inattentive. We basically had to flag him down if we needed anything. Someone else brought our food and our server never stopped by to check on us, how our dishes were, refill beverages, etc.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We have dined there at night and have had spectacular food and incredible service. The brunch was just OK at best. Our service was pleasant but nothing great. We never saw her except to refill water once. She never removed expired plates unless we asked her to. No meat, except sausage, really greasy bacon and fishy fish. Would have liked to have had a carving station with beef or ham of some sort.
desserts were good, however the sticky buns were extremely dry.
We may have gone on an off day. We will try again in the future. We do prefer your Porterhouse locations better.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Not an everyday place because of the price but food and service was excellent.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our server Brian was excellent. The mood was great. Food ok. Dessert was perfect.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This place never disappoints. The good is always great, good service, food is piping hot, good cocktails, etc.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I had only been here one other time and it was at lunchtime. The food is delicious, the service was great and you can make a reservation which is a plus. The prices are a bit high but worth it for the quality of food. Will visit again for sure.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Always a good restaurant for a business meeting. The servers do a good job with the right amount of attentiveness. The options are a good variety for most, and they do a great job for those with Celiac.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Decent experience. Food and service was good but they put us right in front of fireplace. Much too hot. They did turn it off for awhile at our request but turned it on again later.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I love the new additions on the menu i.e. Flatbreads...very tasty and inexpensive, too. At Chianti's you can always get great service, great food and pleasant surroundings.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Fun, Organic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always a favorite! Pleasant atmosphere. Great happy hour selections. :)

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our server Lindsey (blond woman with the cheeriest disposition ever) had been there all day. We were her last table, and I am sure she wanted to leave after her long shift. However, she treated us so well, gave suggestions, and answered our questions. When I couldn't decide on dessert I told her to decide for us- but make it to go. She picked and even wrote a note to us! LOVE HER! She truly made the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.