About Chianti Grill - Roseville

2050 Snelling Ave North
Roseville, MN 55113
View Larger Map

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill's friendly service and warm inviting atmosphere make for a memorable experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(651) 644-2808

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service available; off-site catering available by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking, handicap parking

Public Transit:
Bus stop close to building

Executive Chef:
Angelo Montes

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private dining areas for up to 30 people.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Manicotti
  • Bruschetta
  • Bacon Wrapped Scallops
  • Spicy Chicken Penne
  • "Butcher's Secret" Sirloin
  • Side Of Vegetables Medley
  • tortellini
  • Crab Cakes
  • Hunter's Pasta With Grilled Chicken
Manicotti
Bruschetta
Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Spicy Chicken Penne
"Butcher's Secret" Sirloin
Side Of Vegetables Medley
tortellini
Crab Cakes
Hunter's Pasta With Grilled Chicken

Chianti Grill - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Best Overall
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Food
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
7 More
Best Service
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Ambiance
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Value
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Great for Lunch
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Neighborhood Gem
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Special Occasion
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Most Booked
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Roseville ›

special occasion (175)
great for lunch (135)
neighborhood gem (115)
See All
good for groups (111)
great for brunch (85)
romantic (75)
fit for foodies (73)
notable wine list (56)
great for outdoor dining (49)
kid-friendly (25)
hot spot (16)
vibrant bar scene (14)
late-night find (11)
scenic view (8)
Sort By:
Newest
2401 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I was there to celebrate a friend's birt ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 3 days ago

I was there to celebrate a friend's birthday and had shared that information with the hostess. I was surprised they did not have a little birthday desert for her - but our food was good and the weather lovely as we sat outside.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice patio...with no smoking until 9 pm! ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Nice patio...with no smoking until 9 pm! How nice to be able to eat outdoors without smoke wafting my way while I eat (which frequently happens at other establishments).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The brunch buffet with made to order egg ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

The brunch buffet with made to order eggs is wonderful. Good selection of salads, fresh fruit and desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love your Bacon Cheeseburgers and hav ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

I love your Bacon Cheeseburgers and have one every time I eat there.

My husband had a steak which he loved. The couple we had dinner wi th were happy with their meals also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant did not have a table avai ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

The restaurant did not have a table available for us when we arrived. They said they were having technical difficulties with the open table ap and the communication didn't happen between the two. Therefore my family had to sit in the noisy bar and didn't get the experience we were hoping for. We were hoping to have a more quiet dining experience but were sat next to a Bachelorette party. Not sure what happened with the reservation. Wasn't pleased with the inconvenience but the waitress was darling.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

As always, our dining at Chianti Grill w ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

As always, our dining at Chianti Grill was enjoyed. It is one of our favorite places. We have never tried the out door patio. Lasagna is my favorite. All four of us had a differnt entree and all of us enjoyed. When we can, we go to Chianti Grill!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were we were positioned against the s ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were we were positioned against the side wall and the banging from the kitchen scared my wife two or three times the chicken that came with the chicken parmesan was burnt

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The only problem we had is that we made ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

The only problem we had is that we made a reservation and weren't seated until at least 15 minutes after the time reservation. We feel they "overbooked" and need to be more aware of this in the future. This has happened twice and it's getting to be frustrating.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was delicious and generous! Scallop ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Food was delicious and generous! Scallops and Chix parmesan were incredible!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Everything was great - food, service , d ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was great - food, service , decor. We will be back again!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy dining at Chianti Grill G ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Always enjoy dining at Chianti Grill

Great staff and food is wonderful.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We really loved it here, great food and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We really loved it here, great food and excellent service. We went for our 20 year anniversary. Love the atmosphere!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great variety of food. Something for eve ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great variety of food. Something for everyone. Very enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not about the restaurant, but I am unabl ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Not about the restaurant, but I am unable to redeem the 3600 points I have. Please explain in detail what needs to be done. Thank you, Bill Penny

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Nice restaurant...good food and service. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Nice restaurant...good food and service. I'll probably dine there more often.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was absolutely delicious and servic ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Food was absolutely delicious and service was superb.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A bit pricey so I wouldn't do it every d ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

A bit pricey so I wouldn't do it every day - but food was fabulous. Was treated very well. Save room for the chocolate cake!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was great nothing new though Servic ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was great nothing new though

Service was minimal, and the hostess lost our reservation so make sure they check you in to get your dining points

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The staff was so accommodating to make o ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The staff was so accommodating to make our children's wedding anniversary celebration a fun experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have been to Chianti Grill several times ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Have been to Chianti Grill several times, so typically been pleased. However the food was below par on this recent visit. Will give it another go in the future to determine whether it was just an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Chiani Grill is currently the Roseville ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Chiani Grill is currently the Roseville gem. The high back led booths are great. And the food experience is dependably above average or great. Spouse had pinot grigio---excellent choice offered. We depend on this restaurant as a solid choice for most any of our occasions.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The Chianti Grill never fails to please. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The Chianti Grill never fails to please. The food across the menu is consistently excellent, the service always above par. You can tell a successful establishment when you see the same faces (from the hostess, the waitstaff, the managers etc.) time after time over a period of years. These folks know how to run a restaurant!!! We go there often and we have a lot of choices, we wouldn't keep going back if they weren't doing an excellent job.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was totally impressed with our waitres ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I was totally impressed with our waitress. She made sure all drinks were full. The food presentation was excellent and good. Everyone at this lunch commented that I chose the correct place for lunch and said that we should meet there again for the next lunch. Good job to all the workers at the Chianti Grill.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the Tuscan penne pasta dish

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

I love the Tuscan penne pasta dish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server (Carly) was attentive, knowle ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our server (Carly) was attentive, knowledgeable, friendly, and recommended the perfect items.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Sunday brunch was very good. Wonderful ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Sunday brunch was very good. Wonderful salads and good choices. Only complaint was that we had to wait 30 minutes for our table with a reservation that was made. We were with friends so the time went by quickly. Will probably come back and hope that we don't have to wait as long.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Overall, nice experience.

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Overall, nice experience.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My husband,girlfriends and family have a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My husband,girlfriends and family have all enjoyed Chianti Grill. I have bought gift cards, and have celebrated my birthday with family here. Wonderful Service. Very friendly. Great culinary staff. I'm happy we have Chianti Grill to choose for the foodies we are.

Thank You,

Helen Wilson

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Chianti. Both Tim (waiter) and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We love Chianti. Both Tim (waiter) and Lisa (bartender) are part of what makes this a great place to eat and drink. We no longer live in Roseville but will continue to make this our favorite spot to hit when we're back in the area. The restaurant has a good vibe and when the weather permits, the patio is a great place to eat or drink, or both.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak I had was very tough. I ate my ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The steak I had was very tough. I ate my way through most of it but gave up about 2/3 of the way through. Told the waiter, he agreed but they did not both to get me another steak or take anything off the bill. Very disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

The waiter was very inattentive. Waited ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The waiter was very inattentive. Waited for wine which was served with salad; then entrees arrived before salad plates removed. Food was good. I am not one to complain but if it had been my first time there, I probably would not return. Most of the times our experience has been good. Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Chianti Grill is always a good place to ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Chianti Grill is always a good place to go have a nice dinner. Beware of the noise level , as it can be a little noisy at times, but not nearly enough to outweigh the good food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

I love their gluten-free menu options. ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

I love their gluten-free menu options. The pasta is delicious, and an unsuspecting diner would not know the difference. We had a great time celebrating my birthday and the creme brulee was wonderful. We will be back.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Five of us enjoyedbrunch one the patio. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Five of us enjoyedbrunch one the patio. Tyler did a wonderful job taking care of us. Thankyou!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our brunch, as usual, at the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We enjoyed our brunch, as usual, at the Chianti Grill. Their buffet is well-maintained with decent quality. The many small desserts are a treat. We were seated in a booth which helped to filter the ambient noise. (It can get a bit noisy at a table.) Buffet line moves a bit slowly, but overall the experience is very pleasant. Their Bread club offers specials for various occasions that improve the value.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Meeting the parents of my sons college r ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Meeting the parents of my sons college roommate. We had a lovely time, great food and could talk easily among our group of 7. Service was very good and attentive. We weren't familiar with the area and the other family recommended it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We were a party of four.  I had a Caesar ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We were a party of four.  I had a Caesar salad with a filet mignon & my husband had Shrimp & Grits which came with a salad. I shared a bottle of Moscato with a friend & my husband had a Blue Moon & a SH Summit. I had a Chocolate Tort & my husband had a Mile High Carrot Cake. My salad was excellent.  Crisp & flavorful with croutons, egg, a baby tomato & excellent dressing.  The filet was tender but very dry & lacked flavor.  I ordered Fetticinni with the Filet but received mashed potatoes.

I'm sorry to say our service was atrocious! We had Kimberly and while she was very nice, I thought she may have left the restaurant for the evening. It took her so long to greet our table that another person brought us our water. We ordered beers & a bottle of wine & it took forever for her to come back. When she did, she had the beers & wine glasses but no wine. After another wait, we got the wine. We ordered our meals. It took a very long time to get the salads & before we finished our salads, the meals came - very poor timing! Someone other than our waitress brought our meals. I was served potatoes instead of Fetticinni. After waiting at least ten minutes & never seeing our waitress, I stopped an employee & asked him if he could send our waitress over. He asked me what the problem was - I told him & he replaced the potatoes -- Still no siting of our waitress. Nothing throughout the entire meal was timed like it should be. We all agreed the service was terrible right up to paying the check.

The presentation of my meal was terrible. A filet sitting on a stark white plate with a side of Bernaise in a little black cup - no garnish on the plate whatsoever. I could have been served this at a cafeteria for a lot less money. I would have ordered mushrooms or onions except the waitress never asked & I totally forgot to order them. I suspect we will not go back for some time. Our experience tonight left a sour taste that will take a long time to forget.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was very good, also. Each person in my group enjoyed their choice of entree and mentioned they would love to come back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Two in our party had prime rib and were ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Two in our party had prime rib and were very happy with it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We wanted a good yet reasonable brunch f ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We wanted a good yet reasonable brunch for fathers day. We have a 15 month old and were very pleased with the service, the food options and the ambiance. We were able to eat and run since she is not at an age to really sit at a restaurant for too long. I would go back:)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.