About Chianti Grill - Roseville

2050 Snelling Ave North
Roseville, MN 55113
View Larger Map

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill's friendly service and warm inviting atmosphere make for a memorable experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(651) 644-2808

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service available; off-site catering available by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking, handicap parking

Public Transit:
Bus stop close to building

Executive Chef:
Angelo Montes

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private dining areas for up to 30 people.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Manicotti - Chianti Grill - Roseville, Roseville, MN
  • Bruschetta - Chianti Grill - Roseville, Roseville, MN
  • Bacon Wrapped Scallops - Chianti Grill - Roseville, Roseville, MN
  • Spicy Chicken Penne - Chianti Grill - Roseville, Roseville, MN
  • "Butcher's Secret" Sirloin - Chianti Grill - Roseville, Roseville, MN
  • Side Of Vegetables Medley - Chianti Grill - Roseville, Roseville, MN
  • tortellini - Chianti Grill - Roseville, Roseville, MN
  • Crab Cakes - Chianti Grill - Roseville, Roseville, MN
  • Hunter's Pasta With Grilled Chicken  - Chianti Grill - Roseville, Roseville, MN
Manicotti - Chianti Grill - Roseville, Roseville, MN
Bruschetta - Chianti Grill - Roseville, Roseville, MN
Bacon Wrapped Scallops - Chianti Grill - Roseville, Roseville, MN
Spicy Chicken Penne - Chianti Grill - Roseville, Roseville, MN
"Butcher's Secret" Sirloin - Chianti Grill - Roseville, Roseville, MN
Side Of Vegetables Medley - Chianti Grill - Roseville, Roseville, MN
tortellini - Chianti Grill - Roseville, Roseville, MN
Crab Cakes - Chianti Grill - Roseville, Roseville, MN
Hunter's Pasta With Grilled Chicken  - Chianti Grill - Roseville, Roseville, MN

Chianti Grill - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Best Overall
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Food
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
5 More
Best Service
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Ambiance
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Value
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Special Occasion
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Most Booked
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Roseville ›

Special Occasion (98)
Romantic (65)
Good for Birthdays (62)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (58)
Good for a Date (58)
Great for Lunch (56)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Good for Groups (48)
Casual (41)
Great for Brunch (40)
Comfort Food (39)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Worth the Drive (33)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Cozy (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Fireplace (26)
Notable Wine List (24)
Business Meals (24)
Bar Seating (22)
Fun (22)
Authentic (19)
Modern Decor (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Outstanding Value (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Tasting Menu (12)
Family Style (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Healthy (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Great Beer (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Seasonal (4)
People Watching (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Spicy (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Scenic View (2)
Private Room (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tapas (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2526 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice Atmosphere, service was great! Foo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Nice Atmosphere, service was great! Food was very plentiful..

Tags: Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Very nice service and good value all aro ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Very nice service and good value all around. Food and wine were very reasonable priced.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Tapas, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was very knowledgable on fo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Our waitress was very knowledgable on food and wine as well as friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This is a great sister restaurant to Por ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

This is a great sister restaurant to Porterhouse Steakhouse. The food and handcrafted drinks were wonderful and tasty. The service was exceptional. A definite place to visit often and whenever possible.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The menu had a large selection. All of ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

The menu had a large selection. All of us enjoyed our entrees.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

good meal as always, great server!! As u ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

good meal as always, great server!!

As usual I tried something else on the menu.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant! Excellent food and ser ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

Great restaurant! Excellent food and service. We go there often.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only complaint was we arrived 15 min ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The only complaint was we arrived 15 min early had to wait were not offered to wait in bar, also left our 5th guest waiting in lobby we had to find her. I felt the host didn't do his job. Wanted to buy gift card but told couldn't use it same day so didn't buy one. Our waiter was great as was food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a delightful lunch there. Casual at ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Had a delightful lunch there. Casual atmosphere with great service during the week. Server provided exceptional service. Food was very good and enough for lunch plus another snack.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I always enjoy Chianti Grills and have b ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I always enjoy Chianti Grills and have been to the ones in Roseville and Burnsville.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our waitress was wonderful! She interac ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Our waitress was wonderful! She interacted with us, made us laugh, and made the experience spectacular! My friend and I have stopped going to some restaurants because of poor waitstaff, this will be a restaurant we will return to!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The Sunday buffet is always a win-win - ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The Sunday buffet is always a win-win - the food is excellent - great variety - super omelets and great price. We love it!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, reasonably priced, beautiful ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Good food, reasonably priced, beautiful decor and conveniently located.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered the buffet. Not much protein in ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Ordered the buffet. Not much protein in the pasta/ protein dishes. Mostly pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Very nice atmosphere and very good food. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Very nice atmosphere and very good food. Loved it!

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Fun, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my very favorite restaurant! I'v ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 17, 2016

This is my very favorite restaurant! I've never been disappointed!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! I was full from the meal, bu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great food! I was full from the meal, but dessert was worth every bite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Family gathering late in the afternoon. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Family gathering late in the afternoon. Hostess took great care of us. Very nice, patient waiter. I substituted angel hair pasta with my chicken parmesan, no problem. The other four had the walleye empanada and all said it was delicious. Salad included, some great wine choices. Bread basket.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good! Love the butternut squash rav ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very good! Love the butternut squash ravioli. It is our 4th year to go there for that. Good wine too.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Another pleasant meal at Chianti Grill. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Another pleasant meal at Chianti Grill. I ordered the nightly special, a pork chop. It was very large and good, but on the dry side. The Bloody Mary was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Catching a quick bite before a concert @ ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Catching a quick bite before a concert @ Hamline, we had Chianti, flatbread and an ahi tuna salad. Service was friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Awesome food, as usual. Loved the squash ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Awesome food, as usual. Loved the squash ravioli. Wish it was always on the menu. Like the new bread but disappointed the clam chowder wasn't available. Great service too.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent and our waiter wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The food was excellent and our waiter was wonderful. I couldn't ask for anything more.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have left comments in the past....neve ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I have left comments in the past....never a response to concerns. I have lost confidence in this evaluation. IF you get this and IF you read it please let me know.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I love this place and do the majority of ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I love this place and do the majority of my business meetings here as well as special dates with my husband and family!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Normally we enjoy this restaurant. Last ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Normally we enjoy this restaurant. Last night we brought our 2 kids with to celebrate my husbands birthday and the client experience was pretty bad. The waitress brought the wrong bottle of wine, our appetizer took 25 minutes, and the table behind us came and went before our entree was even served...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Always a pleasure to eat here. Food is ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Always a pleasure to eat here. Food is consistently excellent and wait staff well trained. Nice booths for moderate privacy. I love the walleye Impanada.

Tags: Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I recently dined at Chianti Grill for my ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 8, 2016

I recently dined at Chianti Grill for my birthday and I had a wonderful experience! Great service, amazing food and delicious wine! ;) I'm definitely going back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious. Good variety on the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was delicious. Good variety on the menu. Service was friendly and efficient.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant, one of my wife's a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent restaurant, one of my wife's and mines favorite places to eat

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salads were very over-dressed and the Sa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Salads were very over-dressed and the Salmon Salad was an ENORMOUS plate of spinach with a few other mixed greens, a small piece of salmon, and very little of anything else. Could have used more vegetables, cheese, etc. to add interest to the salad, and I would recommend asking for dressing on the side. Lunch was busy, and noise level was moderate - not a good place for a quiet conversation. Salmon was well-cooked, and service was reasonably timed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I've been here many times and for whatev ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I've been here many times and for whatever reason, there often seems to be a large gap of time in between. But regardless of how much time passes, the service and food are always outstanding. Somebody does an incredible job in running this establishment.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One our favorite places to meet friends. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 1, 2016

One our favorite places to meet friends.

Good food and Brian, our waiter, is a gem. Very knowledgeable about the menu and wine list.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The usual good food, comfortable seating ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The usual good food, comfortable seating, competent wait staff. Booth ready for us, waiter patiently answered all our questions, all of us happy with flat bread pizzas, pasta. Drinks refilled quickly, no waiting for the tab.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My mom always takes us out for our birth ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 31, 2016

My mom always takes us out for our birthdays. She is very handicapped. Chianti Grill is an excellent location for her because it is handicapped accessible. The staff is always attentive to her. We will continue to choose Chianti Grill for our special occasions with Mom.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food and great service as we celeb ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great food and great service as we celebrated our son's birthday. My butternut squash ravioli was perfect and everyone else enjoyed their meal as well, whether it was pasta, flatbread, or something else. Both the food and the service were excellent, as usual. We always look forward to an evening at Chianti Grill!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Just an observation: When standing and w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Just an observation: When standing and waiting for seating for 20 min.+ and you see someone leave from a table or booth, there is sometimes no hurry to clean off table. If the table does get cleaned off, there has been up to a 5 min time frame before seating someone at that spot. If your standing waiting, it is a little irritating to see an empty booth or table and no one seated at it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Sometimes the mood can be influenced by ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Sometimes the mood can be influenced by the reason you're there, or sometimes the place can influence your mood. In this case, we had the perfect combination of being thrilled to be out for a special occassion, which lent to our intial good mood. But then we had a most wonderful experience between having food that was amazing and a server who was attentive enough, but left us alone when necessary. We did start with appetizers and normall I simply can't eat that much, but the spinach artichoke dip and the bruschetta was so delicious that I stuffed myself willingly. My son had the Seafood Canneloni which he devoured so quickly that I scarcely got a taste, but the laste I did have, I surely am getting that the next time. I had the Shrimp Cappellini and asked for extra garlic. It was the most delicious cappellini dish I've ever had! I had leftovers, and though I certainly didn't need the food, I couldn't help myself when I got home because it was so delicious. Really the only negative thing I would say about the evening at all was that the salad I had (ceasar) was very plain.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I hadn't been to Chianti Grill in a whil ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I hadn't been to Chianti Grill in a while but I decided to take my husband out for his birthday. I made a reservation and even noted it was a birthday celebration. It started out fine, just a few minor things like the bread was cold. I thought it used to be served warm? We had the calamari which I though used to have two lovely sauces served with it but I came with one gloppy, generic sauce. Salad was okay. But then we had to wait a very long time for our entre, so long that I ordered a second glass of wine which should have been complimentary since the wait was so long but it wasn't. We also have coffee and dessert. I just felt ignored and there was nothing special about it being a birthday celebration. I don't know why they even bothered to ask if it was a special occasion when I made the reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Table was ready when we arrived. Good se ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Table was ready when we arrived. Good service over lunch hour. Food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.