About Chianti Grill - Roseville

2050 Snelling Ave North
Roseville, MN 55113
View Larger Map

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill's friendly service and warm inviting atmosphere make for a memorable experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(651) 644-2808

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service available; off-site catering available by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking, handicap parking

Public Transit:
Bus stop close to building

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private dining areas for up to 30 people.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (651) 644-2808

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chianti Grill - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (88)
Good for Birthdays (86)
Good for a Date (75)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (70)
Romantic (63)
Cozy (61)
Quiet Conversation (57)
Casual (55)
Great for Lunch (54)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Business Meals (48)
Comfort Food (44)
Fireplace (43)
Good for Groups (38)
Great for Brunch (36)
Worth the Drive (34)
Bar Seating (29)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Family Style (26)
Authentic (26)
Fun (21)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Outstanding Value (17)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Disabled Access (13)
Seasonal (13)
Healthy (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Kid-friendly (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Private Room (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great Beer (3)
People Watching (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Sports (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2795 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined a day ago

Our server Brian did a great job! He answered all of our questions perfectly and made our experience unforgettable. The food was amazing and to top it all off the Salted Carmel cheesecake was to die for.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined a day ago

Food and service always great. Lighting, however is too bright. Spotlight in ceiling was directly in my eyes.

Tags: Spicy, Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was great as always. I have a few favorites and they remain so time after time! The glass of wine was quite sufficient in volume which is not often the case at other restaurants.

We had a booth which we requested. Our server was Melody and she is a gem. She was quite flexible in letting us talk for quite some time. She was available as needed and never hovered in wait. She had a ready smile and a great sense of humor. I hope we sit in her section again some time! Just keep up the good work. We will be back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Healthy, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Good as always the service is great and food is wonderful

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a pleasure. You need reservations from 530 on. Service is always great! I'm not a good person to speak of the menu as I'm not here often enough to work my way around the menu. Their flat bread (pizza) is nice as well as any of their pasta dishes. My favorite is the walleye dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Very excellent! The best restaurant in Roseville, by far.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We thought this place was very clean and had a romantic feeling to it. I order the pasta and my husband order steak. I thought the shrimp linguine was very plan with no taste. Really disappointed because I'm a pasta lover. The steak tasted pretty good and the mash potatoes were amazing. We had mushrooms for apps and those were pretty good. The service was excellent!!!! The price was pretty expensive I thought. I don't think we would come back.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was very tasty and our food server was helpful.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Nice neighborhood restaurant. Good service. Good food. No loud blasting music, so I can have a conversation with friends without yelling.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My daughter's and I went to Chianti Grill as part of our oldest daughter's 30th birthday celebration. The food was very good. The atmosphere was relaxed and our server was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My wife and I went to celebrate our anniversary. Made reservations which I would strongly recommend especially for larger parties. The restaurant was quiet enough we could have an intimate conversation. We ordered the chef's specials, her the Sea Bass, and I ordered the Filet. Both were prepared well and came with sides that complemented the main course. The cabernet jam and mushrooms complemented the steak quite well. The polenta with the fish was also very good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Their gluten free spaghetti is always perfectly cooked. I love it!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Good atmosphere, great place for our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The lunch buffet is a great value and perfect for everyone in your group.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service was awesome! We had an excellent waiter that was right there and always had an eye on his table. Menu options were great. However, my opinion would be it could be nice to see more exotic pasta dishes?.... I would pay 30$ for a great pasta with a bigger portion rather than a 16oz steak or slab of salmon. Overall Excellent Service and Food!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Spicy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food is always good here, even on busy nights such as New Year's Eve or Valentine's Day. We come here for special occasions as the prices are a bit high, but the food is worth it. We had a lovely dinner on Valentine's Day with outstanding service. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

As always, food was outstanding, and service was efficient, professional, and friendly. We were seated near the wait stand, but it wasn't too distracting. Very enjoyable birthday/Valentine's Day celebration.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My girlfriend and I had a great time dining here for our Valentine's Day date and enjoyed the delicious food! Great service and a great atmosphere in the restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food an service, our waiter, Brian F was great, very attentive and knowledgeable, we have been to this restaurant a few times and have never been disappointed

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was a Valentine's Day lunch. Thanks to the excellent lunch menu, terrific server, and very good house cabernet wine, we had a memorable time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was excellent, as was the rest of the experience. This is our place for significant events. Always a great place to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Everything was perfect. The waiter was spot on and the food was excellent as always.

We will keep coming back

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Appreciated being seated promptly at our reservation time. Service was friendly and prompt. Food was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 13, 2017

Special Valentine's dinner with our daughters. Our drinks, starter and meals were timely and delicious. Our server was observant, pleasant, personable and happy. All this made for a great evening out.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Prices seemed a little high and the booth was tight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Chianti Grill works well as a convenient neighborhood place. Usually easy to get in but reservations help a day or so ahead. Food is always good. Very good wine list. Excellent bar tenders. Very friendly staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were seated 15 minutes after our reservation time; no apology, just handed an electrionic gizmo, no smile, no words of encouragement that it wouldn't be long; utter disinterest. From that moment on things improved. Waiter was prompt, accurate in the drink order, pleasant throughout. However, it was a buffet, we made two trips and our dishes were not removed. They presume we will use our dinnerware over and over again and we had to ask for replacements.

Food was very good and there was a wide variety to choose from. Cannoli was fresh-made I think, but the filling was soft, chalky and not very interesting, with no hint of almond that I discerned.

We have gone from loving this restaurant and thinking of things to do in the area in order to cap off or precede an activity with a meal there to merely remembering it is there when we are in the area as the service has become patchy and warmth and cordiality scarce. We can be sure of a good meal, but there will be a hitch in the interaction with us.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Chianti Grill is a nice place to have a quiet, romantic dinner. Everything I have had on the menu has been excellent. The service is very attentive and like you might expect at a more expensive restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was my first time here. The steaks we ordered were excellent and cooked exactly as we ordered them. I was very impressed with the ambiance right away. The staff was excellent as well.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

There were things that could have made this a special occasion but it did not turn out that way.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We really enjoy this restaurant and go as often as we can. My husband uses a cane and it is easy to get around in there. We had two birthdays in our group and we all were more than happy with our meal. Since we are elderly we preferlunch and are never disappointed.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We picked this restaurant for it's location to Hamline University, for a bday celebration. We had reservations for 645, but were not seated til 7pm. Which was ok. They actually were offering apps in the waiting area! which we had never seen before, but was super cool ad nice!! keep that up! esp on a busy Friday/sat night. The wait staff was excellent!! very personable, friendly. Food was also good. The only down side would be the cost. It's a bit more spender then some other places for pasta. Would go again though

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The main course was delayed. Perhaps due to a kitchen problem? Food good and atmosphere excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent service! We always love dining st Chianti Grill!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Always a great meal and good service. Great bloody Mary's!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy, Casual, Bar Seating, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Wonderful experience --- great special and theAngel Hair and Shrimp is fantastic

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Seated immediately. Good service. Food came quickly, and was tasty. Nice atmosphere. No blasting music.

Tags: Cozy, Disabled Access, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Another delightful meal, glad we had reservations!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Took my childhood friend there for her birthday. She loved it. I was there with another friend about a month ago. And we loved it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Server was great, food was delivered hot and prepared correctly. Comentioned was made by others they would diffinately be back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 30, 2017

My guest and I had a wonderful experience at Chianti Grill in Roseville from the conversation, catch up on family members to the exquisite meal.

Thank you

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I am a regular at Chianti's and I have never been disappointed in the excellent quality of food and the service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I went out with my family for brunch on my first visit here. The food was excellent and plentiful. The price was just right. But the best was the staff, who all seemed delighted to have their jobs. Great service, great brunch. I will go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Unique selection! My favorites were the Eggs Benedict and desert table. They could add hash browns for perfection.

We'll be back again, just wish it wasn't so crowed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent servive. Perfect amount of visits to our table and only there when needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were seated almost 30 minutes after our reservation time, we did an apology. Finally got to our table and waited 10 minutes for someone to come and take a drink/appetizer order. I thought they should have at the very least comped our drinks while standing there.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Authentic, Casual, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our favorite spot! We just discovered the bar and loved it! It is great for after 9 pm happy hour and appetizers and had plenty of seating. :)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Awesome food and service! Didn't have to wait long for our table and so many amazing choices for dinner. The carrot cake was to die for!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food was excellent. Angel, our waiter, made the dining experience to be top notch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great restaurant! We love the food there and the service is always outstanding. We go to Chianti Grill often!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.