About Chianti Grill - Roseville

2050 Snelling Ave North
Roseville, MN 55113
View Larger Map

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill's friendly service and warm inviting atmosphere make for a memorable experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(651) 644-2808

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service available; off-site catering available by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking, handicap parking

Public Transit:
Bus stop close to building

Executive Chef:
Angelo Montes

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private dining areas for up to 30 people.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Manicotti
  • Bruschetta
  • Bacon Wrapped Scallops
  • Spicy Chicken Penne
  • "Butcher's Secret" Sirloin
  • Side Of Vegetables Medley
  • tortellini
  • Crab Cakes
  • Hunter's Pasta With Grilled Chicken
Manicotti
Bruschetta
Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Spicy Chicken Penne
"Butcher's Secret" Sirloin
Side Of Vegetables Medley
tortellini
Crab Cakes
Hunter's Pasta With Grilled Chicken

Chianti Grill - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Italian
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Best Overall
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
7 More
Best Food
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Service
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Ambiance
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Value
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Neighborhood Gem
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Special Occasion
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Most Booked
Twin Cities / Northern Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Roseville ›

Special Occasion (160)
Great for Lunch (125)
Neighborhood Gem (107)
See All
Good for Groups (105)
Great for Brunch (78)
Romantic (78)
Fit for Foodies (65)
Great for Outdoor Dining (57)
Notable Wine List (55)
Kid-friendly (20)
Late-night Find (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Scenic View (8)
Sort By:
Newest
2425 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I really loved our server. She was kind ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

I really loved our server. She was kind and made sure that everything was to our liking.

their cocktail menu was one of the best I've ever perused.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

we spent an evening with friends at the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

we spent an evening with friends at the Chianti Grill and we are never disappointed! The food is consistently amazing, and the service is top notch. It is our favorite go-to for apps in the bar, or a celebration dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was not good for the price. Good dr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Food was not good for the price. Good drink selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Bummed that they fo not hzve their aweso ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Bummed that they fo not hzve their awesome crab cakes on the menu anymore. Ask for them to come back! They did add shrimp appetizer that is good. Had chicken marasala. Very nice and tender and good flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The food and the service were very good. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The food and the service were very good. We will return soon.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

My wife and I had another enjoyable eati ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

My wife and I had another enjoyable eating and drinking experience. The ribeye and chicken special were both tasty and the mule cocktail and the Chianti wine flight were well made/chosen. The waiter was incredibly attentive and helpful. Overall, the only drawback is, as I've noted before, that the restaurant seems like an awkward hybrid of a fine dining and mass appeal establishment. The marketing elements, like cards promoting a certain vineyard's wine, seem a little off-putting to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

I love Chianti Grill and dine there ofte ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I love Chianti Grill and dine there often. The food is excellent and a good value. The people are very friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere! Food was delicious as ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great atmosphere! Food was delicious as always! Amber, our waitress was attentive but not a busy body.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is my favorite place for brunch. Gr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This is my favorite place for brunch. Great atmosphere, even better food (selection and quality), and it invites a great feeling of relaxation like I could stay for hours.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful brunch menu that is nicely div ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wonderful brunch menu that is nicely diversified, offering eggs, omelets, fresh fruit, fish, pasta, coffee, ALL the makings of a great Sunday brunch!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for birthday as always. Everything ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Went for birthday as always. Everything is great. Food, price, scenery, service. Had filet mignon and wife had crab claws. But even lesser priced foods are superb. Kid loves the cheese pizza and free bread then the freezie after. Not a bad thing to say about this place. Reserve your seat they go fast the day of.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved our server. I can't remember he ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We loved our server. I can't remember her name though. She was very nice. We loved that we didn't have to wait past our reservation time (we were a bit early). Excellent service. My friend was a little disappointed that the strawberries on the cheesecake were not fresh .

Love the ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meeting place for our group of fri ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great meeting place for our group of friends for lunch. The food is always good, the service is attentive but not hovering, and the atmosphere is conducive to conversation. The orange salmon salad was delicious, although next time I will ask for the dressing on the side...a little too much for my taste.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A friend of mine was visiting from the B ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

A friend of mine was visiting from the Boston/Berkshires areas and we met another friend of hers at Chianti for Sunday Brunch. My Boston friend had just had brunch the Sunday before at a very fancy restaurant in the Berkshires and she said Chianti Grill's Brunch was far and away the best brunch of the two - more variety, better quality of food and better presentation. Also I have been to this restaurant multiple times for different meals and have always enjoyed every meal. My friends all know that they can ask me anytime to join them here.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can always count on the Chianti Grill to ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Can always count on the Chianti Grill to be outstanding.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff accommodated my special prefer ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The staff accommodated my special preference for seating. The waiter and hostess were friendly, efficient, professional and helpful. The table was perfect, food presentation was beautiful, taste was excellent. Lunch at Chianti was a lovely retreat from the demands of day to day life. The restaurant is clean and beautiful.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place. Food was very good. Our wai ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Nice place. Food was very good. Our waitress was fantastic. Very nice atmosphere. Been here before. Will go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I like the location, the food, the wait ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I like the location, the food, the wait staff, and everything about this place!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Hubby and I went to Chianti for a dat ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

My Hubby and I went to Chianti for a date nite dinner. It has become one of our favorite restaurants in Mpls! We started with the Ahi tuna app, delish! I had the Salmon, this time it had an amazing citrus glaze with grapefruit and arugula. Hubs loves the veal parm. Huge portions!! I Love their house wine, cab Sauvignon and Chardonnay. The wait staff are delightful and it's always busy. Top notch! We highly recommend this establishment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place. Great food, drinks a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We love this place. Great food, drinks and staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chianti Grill offers delicious Italian f ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Chianti Grill offers delicious Italian fare and knowledgable friendly staff!! Sorry Olive Garden. You're burnt breadsticks don't even come close!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I planned to see a movie in ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

My wife and I planned to see a movie in Roseville and so we chose to eat dinner beforehand in town. The Chianti Grill was very highly rated online. We feel the experience largely lived up to the reputation. Great cocktails, a tasty flight of Chianti wintes, and flavorful entrees. The appetizers and salads were not quite as good. The food and drinks were a pretty good value for the wine. The ambience and overall approach is pleasant, but not super-romantic or intimate.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food but pedestrian. We chose the ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Good food but pedestrian. We chose the restaurant for an anniversary based on a recommendation. The items we ordered were all good enough. But it felt very much a chain restaurant, lacking in character and specialness.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

The combination of all active elements i ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

The combination of all active elements in an upscale restaurant - wait staff, seating arrangements, food and drink list, ambiance - all come together in a nicely blended, soft and easy arrangement, much like their steaks, salads and sea food!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was there to celebrate a friend's birt ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

I was there to celebrate a friend's birthday and had shared that information with the hostess. I was surprised they did not have a little birthday desert for her - but our food was good and the weather lovely as we sat outside.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice patio...with no smoking until 9 pm! ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Nice patio...with no smoking until 9 pm! How nice to be able to eat outdoors without smoke wafting my way while I eat (which frequently happens at other establishments).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The brunch buffet with made to order egg ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The brunch buffet with made to order eggs is wonderful. Good selection of salads, fresh fruit and desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love your Bacon Cheeseburgers and hav ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I love your Bacon Cheeseburgers and have one every time I eat there.

My husband had a steak which he loved. The couple we had dinner wi th were happy with their meals also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant did not have a table avai ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The restaurant did not have a table available for us when we arrived. They said they were having technical difficulties with the open table ap and the communication didn't happen between the two. Therefore my family had to sit in the noisy bar and didn't get the experience we were hoping for. We were hoping to have a more quiet dining experience but were sat next to a Bachelorette party. Not sure what happened with the reservation. Wasn't pleased with the inconvenience but the waitress was darling.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

As always, our dining at Chianti Grill w ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

As always, our dining at Chianti Grill was enjoyed. It is one of our favorite places. We have never tried the out door patio. Lasagna is my favorite. All four of us had a differnt entree and all of us enjoyed. When we can, we go to Chianti Grill!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were we were positioned against the s ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We were we were positioned against the side wall and the banging from the kitchen scared my wife two or three times the chicken that came with the chicken parmesan was burnt

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The only problem we had is that we made ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The only problem we had is that we made a reservation and weren't seated until at least 15 minutes after the time reservation. We feel they "overbooked" and need to be more aware of this in the future. This has happened twice and it's getting to be frustrating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was delicious and generous! Scallop ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was delicious and generous! Scallops and Chix parmesan were incredible!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Everything was great - food, service , d ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Everything was great - food, service , decor. We will be back again!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy dining at Chianti Grill G ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Always enjoy dining at Chianti Grill

Great staff and food is wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We really loved it here, great food and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We really loved it here, great food and excellent service. We went for our 20 year anniversary. Love the atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great variety of food. Something for eve ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great variety of food. Something for everyone. Very enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not about the restaurant, but I am unabl ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Not about the restaurant, but I am unable to redeem the 3600 points I have. Please explain in detail what needs to be done. Thank you, Bill Penny

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Nice restaurant...good food and service. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Nice restaurant...good food and service. I'll probably dine there more often.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was absolutely delicious and servic ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Food was absolutely delicious and service was superb.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.