Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

About Chianti Grill - Roseville

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill's friendly service and warm inviting atmosphere make for a memorable experience.

2050 Snelling Ave North
Roseville, MN 55113
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(651) 644-2808

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service available; off-site catering available by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking, handicap parking

Public Transit:
Bus stop close to building

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private dining areas for up to 30 people.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (651) 644-2808

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chianti Grill - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (94)
Good for Birthdays (80)
Good for a Date (77)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Romantic (62)
Cozy (59)
Casual (58)
Great for Lunch (57)
Quiet Conversation (56)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
Business Meals (44)
Fireplace (41)
Comfort Food (39)
Good for Groups (37)
Great for Brunch (36)
Worth the Drive (32)
Notable Wine List (29)
Sunday Lunch (29)
Family Style (26)
Bar Seating (25)
Modern Decor (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Authentic (23)
Fun (23)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Happy Hour (21)
Outstanding Value (20)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Healthy (15)
Disabled Access (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Seasonal (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Local Ingredients (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Great Beer (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Private Room (3)
Spicy (3)
People Watching (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Scenic View (2)
Live Sports (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (2)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
2825 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 18 hours ago

Normally we enjoy going here. Tonight was an exception. The food was bland like the kitchen forgot to season anything. Our waiter was OK but we were his only table in a section that was not his. Everybody around us got great service but we only saw our waiter when he remembered we were there.
We'll go back but if we have this type of experience again it will the last visit for us. There are too many good Italian restaurants around to go back for mediocre food.
FYI - I worked in this industry for 30+ years, the food was mediocre this time.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined a day ago

Typical excellent servers and food from Roseville Chianti Grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

We had not correctly anticipated the time of the ending of our movie, so we were late for our reservation. The hostess was super understanding and still seated us. We were grateful and enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Chianti Grill is our "go-to" for a great meal. Service is always outstanding, and we can count on wonderful food. We made a reservation and requested a booth in the bar, to watch a sporting event. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us on a busy Friday night.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Chianti Grill has become our favorite restaurant in the Roseville area for both lunch and dinner. They have a great menu which will satisfy anyone and we have found the service to be excellent. I would highly recommend an evening reservation as the restaurant has become very popular and seating can be a problem.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

waiter was very scattered and inattentive today which is very unusual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Chicken Marsala was tough, and fettuccini was served room temperature. Server was inattentive. We basically had to flag him down if we needed anything. Someone else brought our food and our server never stopped by to check on us, how our dishes were, refill beverages, etc.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We have dined there at night and have had spectacular food and incredible service. The brunch was just OK at best. Our service was pleasant but nothing great. We never saw her except to refill water once. She never removed expired plates unless we asked her to. No meat, except sausage, really greasy bacon and fishy fish. Would have liked to have had a carving station with beef or ham of some sort.
desserts were good, however the sticky buns were extremely dry.
We may have gone on an off day. We will try again in the future. We do prefer your Porterhouse locations better.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Not an everyday place because of the price but food and service was excellent.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our server Brian was excellent. The mood was great. Food ok. Dessert was perfect.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This place never disappoints. The good is always great, good service, food is piping hot, good cocktails, etc.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I had only been here one other time and it was at lunchtime. The food is delicious, the service was great and you can make a reservation which is a plus. The prices are a bit high but worth it for the quality of food. Will visit again for sure.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Always a good restaurant for a business meeting. The servers do a good job with the right amount of attentiveness. The options are a good variety for most, and they do a great job for those with Celiac.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Decent experience. Food and service was good but they put us right in front of fireplace. Much too hot. They did turn it off for awhile at our request but turned it on again later.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I love the new additions on the menu i.e. Flatbreads...very tasty and inexpensive, too. At Chianti's you can always get great service, great food and pleasant surroundings.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Fun, Organic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always a favorite! Pleasant atmosphere. Great happy hour selections. :)

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our server Lindsey (blond woman with the cheeriest disposition ever) had been there all day. We were her last table, and I am sure she wanted to leave after her long shift. However, she treated us so well, gave suggestions, and answered our questions. When I couldn't decide on dessert I told her to decide for us- but make it to go. She picked and even wrote a note to us! LOVE HER! She truly made the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Service was very good. Food was also very good. Red Snapper was a little overdone or would have said excellent. Busy and a little noisy but that was not really an issue.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 9, 2017

When asking about noise level one of the choices isn't, "What? Say that again! I still couldn't hear you." It should be a choice when it comes to this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Service is good and comfortable. Nice place to take/meet friends for good food and conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Spicy, Casual, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was excellent with generous portions. I've dined at the Chianti Grill many times and have never left disappointed. One of the best in the Twin Cities.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Lovely room, flawless service, delicious food. I would definitely recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The best restuarant in Roseville; good food varieties to choose from.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Fun, Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Joined some friends to celebrate their 29th anniversary and had a lovely evening at the Chianti Grill. The service was fantastic. Jodi our server was helpful and attentive, and to top it off had a wonderful personality. I did mark them down a little on the food as the special chicken we were recommended was not as flavorful as I had hoped. While prepared very well, it did not fulfill my needs regarding flavor. It came across slightly bland.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Food & atmosphere was great. Our server was excellent!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Marco was our waiter. He was attentive but not overbearing. We always leave a generous tip since we have had friends who have worked as wait staff and we know the struggles they have. Marco deserved every penny.

I look forward to when we become more genteel like in Japan where there is no tipping. People should be paid a livable wage in keeping with their value to a business.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The Sunday brunch has an outstanding selection of food, catering to a wide variety of tastes. Chef prepared omelets, eggs Benedict, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, even biscuits and gravy satisfy those wanting breakfast. The sweets are superb: waffles, caramel rolls, cinnamon rolls, muffins and fruit strudels. If lunch is desired, there were salads, pizza, fresh frui and yogurt, fish, vegetables and pasta dishes. And the desserts! So many desserts! And they are presented in small servings so multiple ones can be enjoyed. Delicious layer cakes, cookies, cheesecake and bars. The coffee is perfect with good strength and flavor. Mimosas and bloody marys are also available as well as a full bar. The value of this meal is outstanding since you can make as many trips as you want to the buffet tables. Our server, Jodie, was attentive, refilling our coffee and removing the used plates, without being intrusive. We love this restaurant!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our server Brian did a great job! He answered all of our questions perfectly and made our experience unforgettable. The food was amazing and to top it all off the Salted Carmel cheesecake was to die for.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food and service always great. Lighting, however is too bright. Spotlight in ceiling was directly in my eyes.

Tags: Spicy, Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The food and service were exceptional, and this was my first time to Chianti Grill. I'm a discriminating (read hard-to-please) diner. The only mar on the evening was a rude couple of diners at the booth opposite our booth. Loud phone, ringing 6 to 10 times, and getting answered by the LOUD owner of the phone. Unfortunate that people who don't have good manners can impact the experience of others.

I ordered filet mignon and it was done perfectly (exactly as I ordered it). The garlic, parmesan, marscapone potatoes were to die for. Very lovely meal and I will look forward to coming back to Chianti Grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The food was great as always. I have a few favorites and they remain so time after time! The glass of wine was quite sufficient in volume which is not often the case at other restaurants.
We had a booth which we requested. Our server was Melody and she is a gem. She was quite flexible in letting us talk for quite some time. She was available as needed and never hovered in wait. She had a ready smile and a great sense of humor. I hope we sit in her section again some time! Just keep up the good work. We will be back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Healthy, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Good as always the service is great and food is wonderful

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Always a pleasure. You need reservations from 530 on. Service is always great! I'm not a good person to speak of the menu as I'm not here often enough to work my way around the menu. Their flat bread (pizza) is nice as well as any of their pasta dishes. My favorite is the walleye dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Very excellent! The best restaurant in Roseville, by far.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We thought this place was very clean and had a romantic feeling to it. I order the pasta and my husband order steak. I thought the shrimp linguine was very plan with no taste. Really disappointed because I'm a pasta lover. The steak tasted pretty good and the mash potatoes were amazing. We had mushrooms for apps and those were pretty good. The service was excellent!!!! The price was pretty expensive I thought. I don't think we would come back.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was very tasty and our food server was helpful.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Nice neighborhood restaurant. Good service. Good food. No loud blasting music, so I can have a conversation with friends without yelling.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My daughter's and I went to Chianti Grill as part of our oldest daughter's 30th birthday celebration. The food was very good. The atmosphere was relaxed and our server was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My wife and I went to celebrate our anniversary. Made reservations which I would strongly recommend especially for larger parties. The restaurant was quiet enough we could have an intimate conversation. We ordered the chef's specials, her the Sea Bass, and I ordered the Filet. Both were prepared well and came with sides that complemented the main course. The cabernet jam and mushrooms complemented the steak quite well. The polenta with the fish was also very good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.