Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

About Chianti Grill - Roseville

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill's friendly service and warm inviting atmosphere make for a memorable experience.

2050 Snelling Ave North
Roseville, MN 55113
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(651) 644-2808

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service available; off-site catering available by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking, handicap parking

Public Transit:
Bus stop close to building

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private dining areas for up to 30 people.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (651) 644-2808

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chianti Grill - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (86)
Good for a Date (66)
Good for Anniversaries (62)
See All
Good for Birthdays (60)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
Great for Lunch (52)
Casual (48)
Quiet Conversation (47)
Comfort Food (41)
Cozy (38)
Romantic (36)
Business Meals (35)
Worth the Drive (34)
Good for Groups (33)
Notable Wine List (33)
Great for Brunch (31)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Happy Hour (24)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Fun (19)
Authentic (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Disabled Access (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Healthy (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Hot Spot (8)
People Watching (8)
Seasonal (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Great Beer (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Organic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
3023 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The food was very good and has been consistently every time we have dined there. The service is good, the wait person we had knew the menu well as well as the specials of the night! He was also friendly and had great humor! My wish when I go out on a Saturday nite is to not be rushed! Attentive to the customers need but leaving time between courses! I really hate to be asked about dessert when I am still having my entree! Same with the check!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Good food. When i ordered a salad as a main meal, no bread came with it. I felt like they were rushing us out a little

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Food & atmosphere was great. Our server..made us feel like we were bugging him. I would for sure NOT want him as a Server again. Too bad that left a bad taste in our mouth considering it was our 1st time there. I did pay attention to other servers & they were not giving that vibe off. (I am a server also.)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Anniversary dinner. Did not disappoint us. Squash ravioli was amazing again this year. The steak was the best my husband had. Wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

A regular neighborhood stop. Can always depend on good food and service. This visit was spouse's birthday and the candle-topped creme brûlée was a show stopper

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

Great Walleye, Great steak--tender and delicious. Salads awesome. Stuffed mushrooms perfect. The bread totally rocks. Excellent wine list. Beautiful decor. Wonderful service, both times that we dined there in one week of visiting the area. The only entree we didn't like was the seafood cannaelloni. It was too peppery.... not a good choice for the delicate flavors of seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We met some old friends mid week and were so pleased with the experience. We all had wonderful food. Our server, Angel, was pleasant, patient and knowledgeable. What a pleasant way to share a meal with friends. We have already recommended Chianti to a friend. Thank you and we will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

Nice place for a business lunch meal. Good lunch menu options. The food was very good, as was the service. The Ahi tuna salad dish was one of the best I have had. No alcohol at our meeting, but for an anniversary or birthday dinner, the wine, cocktail and beer selections are plentiful.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Favorite restaurant for many years. Continued good service and great menu options.

I wouldn't change a thing! Love the fireplace on a cold winter night--

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Chianti Grill and Porterhouse are always our favorite “go to” dining places. Food is always wonderful and service is exceptional. Special place for important occasions as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Casual, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 14, 2017

My husband & I both had the special meal, Butternut Squash Ravioli. Very delicious, probably the best around! Our server, Lindsey, suggested a great wine from their special list that was fantastic! Our favorite restaurant!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 14, 2017

It’s our go to place for apps and drinks, lunch, dinner or any special occasion, just plain good!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Authentic, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 13, 2017

I met some old friends here for dinner Friday. The food is good and our server was very good. I felt a little badly because we sat at his table for 4 hours eating and reminiscing. Sorry, Angel! But he was attentive and didn't try to push us out.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

We were comfortable and could hear well in our booth. Our waiter was excellent and had a great sense of humor.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed having Sunday brunch at The Chianti Grill a couple days ago. Lots to choose from including made to order omelets, scrambled eggs, meats. mini-waffles with toppings, monkey bread, salad, fresh fruit, pizza and pasta, plus a large selection of desserts. The price for this huge selection of very delicious food was really quite a good value, around $15 I think.

I highly recommend you check this place out for Sunday brunch if you haven't been there yet. You can't go wrong with lunch or dinner there either. Even though they do offer a weekday brunch, which is totally different from their Sunday brunch offerings, I prefer to order from their menu. I usually order one of their pasta dishes, but can also recommend their steaks. Several of my friends often times enjoy their entree salads, which look amazing, but I'm just fine with the side salad that comes with my pasta meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 4, 2017

We had requested a table/booth in a quiet area but were seated beside the bar and across from a very loud group of people. I understand the latter is hard to predict. We do love the food and although we had difficulty hearing each other talk (there were 2 of us), we told ourselves to just enjoy as much as possible.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 4, 2017

I love the butternut squash ravioli, but all the food is great at this restaurant. It is our "go-to" place for a great meal or a celebration dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 3, 2017

My friends and I were saying as we ate our delicious meals, Chianti Grill never seems to disappoint. I cannot recall a bad meal there. The food is consistent, the staff is friendly, the restaurant is stylish and warm. There are a few new items on the menu, which otherwise stays pretty well the same, and what is wrong with that? Nothing, when it is delicious. Although the new items, one of which I tried, seem like good choices, in keeping with the type of lovely Italian, great steak and fish place we expect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 3, 2017

I had wanted to dine here for years, but it had never worked out. I finally was able get together with friends for my birthday. I loved the ambiance, the food was second to none, and our server and staff were very professional and fun. One drawback.... shortly after we were seated, the noise started up. It sounded like there was a bowling alley attached to the restaurant on the other side of the wall. The server said it was the dish washers. This lasted our entire meal. It wasn’t that loud, and we could hear each other fine, but it sure impacted our dining experience. I will definitely go back, but I will ask for a table on the other side of the restaurant! 😋

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Chianti Grill is My favorite restaurant in this area. While it is always busy, I always feel like we have a cozy booth. It is quiet enough to engage in a normal conversation. The food is consistantly good. The service is good, not overbearing. Highly recommend.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great food and drinks! Was really busy so it took quite awhile to get our appetizers and food. Definitely not a place you are going to get in and out of in 1 Hour. Service was excellent! Make reservations!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, People Watching, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 22, 2017

My family loves Chianti Grill! Great steaks, pastas and flatbreads. They also have a great weekday buffet lunch with a small number of items done especially well, and a wonderful Sunday brunch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 21, 2017

This ended up being such an unexpected fun dinner out for the kids and I. The food was very good and there were great choices. The service was very generous even when my son didn't care for his dinner and they graciously brought him something else. Was very impressed and we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Met up with two old friends that I had not seen for six years and you made this get together very special and memorable. Thanks!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Very comfortable dinner with friends. 2 of us have significant hearing loss, so it was very helpful
to be seated in a quiet corner at the back of the room. The food was ample and excellent; the waitress was friendly and attentive to our requests. Thanks for being such a good setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 20, 2017

had a business meeting , service was good. Waiter was friendly and fast (very polite) we will be back for our annul holiday party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

It was our 36th wedding Aniversary.
The salmon was grosley over cooked and the risoto was mush, I was
disappointed, not the typical dinner I get there. My husband had
the shrimp and lobster linguine and he had no complaints.
I did not complain about my dinner at the time because if I do
it greatly disturbs my husband and it was our anniversary and I
didn't want to ruin the mood. So glad to have the opportunity here.
Service was great, cocktails were great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Excellent food, service and a nice night out. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 18, 2017

My friend from another part of MPS/St Paul often meets me at the Roseville Chianti Grill. It's about the same distance for both of us. We love the high-ceilinged ambience, the friendly and efficient waiters, and the array of food. One of our favorite mid-week treats to each other.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Had a reservation for 7:45 on Saturday night. We were seated right away. Food as always was very good. My only complaint was that after we got our salads our food came up too quickly and the person bringing the main dish did not ask if I was done with my salad, which I was not, and wisked away my not quite finished salad bowl.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Food and service were great, as usual. I'm never disappointed,.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Service was good. However, chef was not able to answer my question regarding dairy in a food item. Food is always good as are wine recommendations. I so appreciate when I can taste a sample of unfamiliar wine before I order it. It seems like there are fewer by the glass wines available. And it would be even better if there were a couple more non-dairy options on the gluten free menu. Yes I know its Italian food. But there have been in the past. Still a restaurant I look forward to eating at.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Chianti is one my favorite restaurants. The brunch is always good and the price is much more reasonable than most brunches. Other meals are good too and they make some great cocktails is you are interested in that. They always are very helpful for folks with limited mobility.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Fast and friendly service. Food was excellent. We had relative's in town and they were very impressed with everything. We are regulars at this restaurant and have never had a bad experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Always good Italian food at Chianti Grill. One person had a steak and really enjoyed it as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Always great food, and food is spaced out very nicely. Apps, salads/bread, and main course come out at appropriate times versus rushing guests in and out. This is my favorite restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Food was nicely prepared. The salmon was perfectly cooked but the sauce was bland. The wait staff was absolutely excellent

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

W
E went to celebrate our anniversary. The food and service were very good, but we could hardly hear each other talk.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Very enjoyable dinner. The food is excellent, the service quick and efficient and the ambiance pleasant. You can't go wrong here if you enjoy Italian food.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Our waiter was slow, didn't respond to requests in a timely fashion. Drinks were very slow. We arrived at 4:30 so there should not have been any reason for not checking our table or refreshing our drinks etc. we have been visiting Chianti Grill when it was on Larpentuer Ave. and will be there again!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.