Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

About Chianti Grill - Roseville

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill's friendly service and warm inviting atmosphere make for a memorable experience.

2050 Snelling Ave North
Roseville, MN 55113
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(651) 644-2808

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service available; off-site catering available by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking, handicap parking

Public Transit:
Bus stop close to building

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private dining areas for up to 30 people.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (651) 644-2808

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chianti Grill - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (89)
Good for a Date (77)
Good for Anniversaries (74)
See All
Good for Birthdays (74)
Great for Lunch (59)
Neighborhood Gem (57)
Quiet Conversation (55)
Casual (48)
Comfort Food (46)
Romantic (45)
Cozy (45)
Good for Groups (42)
Worth the Drive (42)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Happy Hour (33)
Business Meals (32)
Great for Brunch (32)
Bar Seating (32)
Notable Wine List (28)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Fun (20)
Authentic (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Disabled Access (13)
Hot Spot (10)
Great Beer (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Quick Bite (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
People Watching (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Fireplace (7)
Seasonal (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Organic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Private Room (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
 (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2974 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Always a good time and delicious food. The brunch buffet could be a little more diverse but overall it's a great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Our all time favorite! We keep coming back for the good food and the ambience. Service has always been spot on and more. Never a disappointment!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious! I'm so glad for the huge portion -- even lunch size. I was able to savor my meal again the next day, at home.
I was also extremely pleased that they dealt well and good naturedly with my numerous and serious food allergies.
I will definitely return.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Our server was amazing! Super patient and there whenever we needed him! Perfect evening!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Since we have a frequent visitors card, I was supposed to receive a B D gift certificate. We did not. I didn't understand why they asked about this being a special occasion if there was no reason to do that. I asked the waiter after we ate and then he said we were supposed to receive a B D certificate. We then talked to the hostess on the way out.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

My sister and husband were visiting from Nebraska and we had a delightful time and meal together at Chianti Grill! Walked right in...our booth was waiting for us...had beautiful service, delicious food and great company! A most memorable night!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 13, 2017

My family and I went to Chianti Grill for Sunday brunch. The choices were excellent and the food was all prepared very well. Our server was very attentive and friendly, I believe his name was Ben.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great food. Very good service. A favorite of ours!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Very nice dinner. Only issue, the special of halibut was a bit too spicy for me. Not sure what they added to the fish, but it was so spicy I was sweating & steaming up my glasses! Rest of meal & wine were great!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

The food and service is a always fantastic! But make a reservation!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 8, 2017

The food and service was excellent. Perfect night: sunny no wind 83° to dine outside. The noise off Snelling bearable. My reservation was honored on time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We are never disappointed here! The fettuccini alfredo is the best!!!'

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Brunch was delicious! We liked all the choices and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The kitchen had a difficult time getting my filet to medium, but the service was great!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Sat outside on a cooler than average night. Got there fairly early. A few steps of service were not followed. No cheese offer for flatbread, we never received water or an offer of one. Fairly Laisez-faire service. Not terrible but not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Arrived early and was seated quickly. I've been there in the past and had wonderful experiences. This time I was with my wife and two sons. Food was great. Service got spotty. Looks like there is a primary waiter and secondary. Seemed kind a normal crowd, but they are slow to return to get us drinks and refill water. Bar was quick once the orders were in. Secondary waiter was folding napkins and chatting with the bus boy.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 2, 2017

The Martini is always ice cold and perfectly made. The Cappelini Gamberetti is my "go to" favorite dish and is always perfectly done. Plenty of the small shrimp to go with the angel hair pasta. The garden salad with house made balsamic vinegrette dressing is a great start to a great meal. Worth our drive from Woodbury. I highly recommend on all fronts.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Sat outside and we happened to arrive during happy which was a nice surprise. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive. My ribeye had a nice char on it but was underseasoned. A sprinkle of salt before cooking and it would have been perfect. Overall it was a good stop for a late lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 31, 2017

I love how they serve the crab claws; very easy to remove and eat!

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 30, 2017

This restaurant has fallen in quality over the past couple of years. Perhaps it was because they were short on ingredients on a Sunday evening, but a Caesar salad with one piece each of tomato, egg, and olive? I'm pretty sure I ordered that salad before and didn't have such a skimpy salad. The food is generally solid, the service very good, and a nice ambience. This last visit made me conclude it's not worth a drive out of one's way, however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

All good food delicious and wonderful place to dine, quiet for conversation. Our waiter was wonderful except he kind of rushed us after we got our cocktails to order, said he would put the food order in later, which he did not. Know you want to move tables, felt a bit rushed to get out of there. All in all love Chianti. Best place to dine in Roseville.

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I enjoyed my meal there and the server was excellent. The food was good and very well prepared. I would recommend this for a place to impress.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Been there several times. They have the best service. Always enjoy it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Great dinner and service. Food was served immediately after the appetizers. Drinks were well proportioned. Always a goidc experience!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 26, 2017

I enjoyed Chianti Grill when I lived in Roseville and I still enjoy it when I travel from the Plymouth area to have lunch with friends. Thanks.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Comfort Food, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Our experience was amazing! This restaurant has wonderful food for a low price. There was lots of fruit and delicious desserts. You can even have an omlette made on the spot! Great service, too!

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The restaurant has great food and is a very enjoyable spot to meet up with friends. The waiter was a little overbearing in talking about himself and also questioned me when I asked him to refill water the next time he came around. He said, 'you still have a 1/2 glass'. Annoying to be questioned over a simple, reasonable request.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I asked for a quiet booth, as two have hearing issues. We had a quiet booth. All of us ordered a different entree, all of us loved our dinners! Chianti Grill is a favorite for all 4 of us.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Chianti is a great "go-to" place whenever we are looking for someplace for a good lunch or dinner. In many years we have only once had a disappointment on our order, The most
yt recent was a business dinner and they did not disappoint. Ordered that evening were the seafood cannelloni and a salmon special. Both were outstanding. Always dependable quality for a good meal and the price is reasonable for what yu get.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Casual, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Great place to celebrate my Birthday !!! had a great time !!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Took my best friend out fir her birthday, and experienced the best service and some exceptionally good food. Love Chianti Grill Roseville! Special shout out to our server Lisa, she's tops in our book!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Restaurant was a bit noisy, not bad and quite common. Food was great, carrot cake was very good...but much too much. The service was very good, perhaps the best part of the whole experience. Long way from home (Minnetonka), but I'll be back. Thank you.

Jim Ford

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Awesome as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Best brunch around. We love going with our families and eat8ng brunch on the patio.. Hard to make reservations for over 4 people. Great price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Dinner was fantastic, service was fast, and the place looks great. You can't really ask for much more than that. That said, skip the sangria unless you really like cranberries - the wine list is great anyway.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Each part of the dinner was great, including the apps, bread and salad, main course, good beer tap selection, and over-the-top carrot cake (the best ever). Service was as good as it gets.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We celebrated a 75th birthday. Our server, Brian was accommodating and patient. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Wait staff was extremely polite and helpful. Food was delicious. Drinks were great. Great choice for our wedding anniversary.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We have eaten at Chianti Grill many times. The food is always great. Using Open Table worked out well as we were seated immediately. Without reservations there is often a long wait. The drinks are good and well crafted. I typically get the Bloody Mary because it is very good and stacked with appetizing morsels. I enjoyed the salmon specialty and it did not disappoint

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great food with fresh ingredients, the best bruschetta ever!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.