Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

About Chianti Grill - Roseville

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill's friendly service and warm inviting atmosphere make for a memorable experience.

2050 Snelling Ave North
Roseville, MN 55113
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(651) 644-2808

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service available; off-site catering available by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking, handicap parking

Public Transit:
Bus stop close to building

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private dining areas for up to 30 people.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (651) 644-2808

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chianti Grill - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (93)
Good for a Date (84)
Good for Birthdays (80)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (76)
Great for Lunch (63)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Romantic (53)
Casual (50)
Comfort Food (47)
Quiet Conversation (46)
Good for Groups (39)
Business Meals (39)
Cozy (38)
Worth the Drive (33)
Great for Brunch (31)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Notable Wine List (29)
Fireplace (29)
Happy Hour (28)
Bar Seating (27)
Authentic (23)
Fun (22)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Modern Decor (15)
Disabled Access (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Healthy (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Family Style (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Great Beer (9)
People Watching (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Private Room (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Organic (3)
Spicy (3)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
 (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2914 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

I love the decor, menu and outdoor patio! The service is very good. The servers leave you alone and let you talk when you want to have a deep conversation. They are upbeat and pleasant. The menu has variety and I love going outside for a glass of wine.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Organic, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was bland and not worth the price. Lunch-sized portions for dinner menu prices. The server wasn't attentive and didn't even deserve the low end 10% tip I gave him.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant was on my list of must try Italian restaurants based on numerous outstanding reviews. The decor was lovely and the service outstanding. I was exited by the menu but the food definitely did not live up to expectations. Mediocre food at best. Despite that it was a good evening but we will not be back.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a wonderful experience at the Chianti Grill in Roseville. Food was exceptional and the service was outstanding. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.
8.5/10

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Always have a good experience. We were seated immediately. Service was good. Food came in a reasonable amount of time. Meal was very good.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Ordered the penne with sausage; the sausage was was overcooked and the vodka sauce was more like an ordinary tomato sauce. I'd eaten about 1/3 of my meal when my dinner companion tasted it and said the sausage was burnt. She pointed it out to the waitress but I was not comped for the meal. I was offered a free dessert. I wouldn't go back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Excellent local restaurant. Has maintained its high standards for food, service and atmosphere for many years. Appreciate the gluten free options.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Have chosen this spot several times. Service has always been great. Very accommodating.never a bad experience. One of my go to restaurants

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We were there to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary. We were 15 minutes late, however they held "our" table that we requested. As usual, we had stellar service and the food was excellent. I did have a few small bones in my Walleye Impanato, however they quickly made me up a replacement entree which was perfect. Our waitress Kelsie was friendly, energetic and seemed interested in who we were, not just another couple dining out. She knew all the specials and had several recommendations for us. She was delightful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Excellent as always! I usually get the Blood Orange Salmon Salad for lunch because it is so beautiful and delicious. One person ordered the Steak Salad and he raved about the flavor. My husband ordered the Chicken Marsala (a first for him as he loves the Lasagna) and he also thought it was really good. The service is usually exceptional and you can't beat the ambiance.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Lunch is usually very good but this time I had soup and salad. The salad was described as having several items including tomatoes but had only one thin slice of tomato. The soup, cream of broccoli, was so salty I could barely eat it. And our waitress pretty much ignored us, though she was friendly when she did show up. I was very disappointed in the experience, but hope it was just a bad day and I will go there again in hopes it was just that.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Excellent food and terrific beer and wine list. If you're looking for really good Italian food, you can't go wrong with Chianti.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Best prepared Walleye I have had anywhere in Twin Cities

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Service and food was good. No complaints! Reservations are necessary unless you want to wait 1 hr. To be seated.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Lunch was great! Food outstanding and wonderful service. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 2, 2017

I needed to change the number of people for this reservation a couple hours before and was told we'd need to come in 1/2 hour later but if we got there early, there's a chance we could get in earlier. We got there 20 mins before the reservation and were seated immediately. The food was very good. The service wasn't what I expected. Our waiter was snippy. My son from Chicago called and ordered a bottle of wine for our table for my 60th birthday. The waiter delivered it so he knew it was a special occasion. We had to ask him several times if he would take a quick pic so I could text it to my son. He acted put out and was kind of a jerk when he finally did take the pic. We certainly are sensitive to the fact that he had other tables and told him the first time we asked not to rush or anything. When we saw a number of tables emptying and him visiting with another waiter, we asked him again when he came over to clear off the plates. He was short and very unfriendly. I told my husband not to tip him the full amount after that but he ended up giving him the full tip. He also did not offer anything for my birthday. Most restaurants do and maybe it's not their policy but I'm pretty sure the table across from us had a couple of the other waiters singing and a dessert was delivered to their table. Obviously this is a very minor thing and not the reason for the poor rating on service. I think our experience could have been much more enjoyable if we had gotten a different waiter.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We dine here at least twice per year. Service has always been excellent. Food, outstanding.
I highly recommend the Pork Maque Chauox or the Ribeye.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Good overall. Atmosphere, service, food prices. Nice rewards program. See my other reviews. Can't go wrong here. Even the best places has an occasionally service issue but very seldom here. If ever a food issue, quickly changed and corrected but very seldom here. Good food, reasonable prices, good service, and a great rewards program that contributes to Feed My starving Children. Can't go wrong.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The food here is basic, but good. It's a nice alternative to a sports bar -- a little more upscale, and with a huge menu. It's nice to have Chianti Grill in the neighborhood.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 29, 2017

great pasta and other food! Always get way too much but makes for a great lunch the next day. The carrot cake is one of the best I have ever had. The size is HUGE and again, can be enjoyed for a few days afterwards. The prices are a bit high, but if you takje leftovers, it counts as a couple meals.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 29, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in the area. The food and cocktails are incredibly tasty, and reasonably priced for the quality and portion offered. The bread they serve is amazing--I find myself craving that the most in the following days! Service is good but not overbearing. The only thing I don't like is the bar and its many TVs which take away from the nice and cozy ambiance. Reservations during typical dining hours are a must as wait times can get very long without.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

My favorite restuarant any where, every day; I'm already looking forward to my next visit.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Amazing buffet and very good value!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We rarely try a different meal because we like what we order. Our waiter Marco - not Polo, always provides great service and friendly conversation. Why would we change anything?!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Outstanding food and service! Tasty flat bread appetizers. :)

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great food! Classy experience! Beautiful space!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Chianti Grill always satisfies. The food is great, the atmosphere lovely and the service excellent. The server was especially wonderful and made our evening even better.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Erin was our waitress and she was wonderful! She was attentive but provided my mom and I enough space to have a great conversation. I love the lunch buffet at Chianti Grill, just wish they had a few Italian cookies for dessert.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 24, 2017

I ordered the "appetizer scallops" with a side salad. Instead got the whole scallop meal. When I mentioned to server, she said, "Oh, well, when you said you wanted a side salad, I thought you meant the meal. We were with others so did not want to raise a fuss, so just kept it and paid for it, but thought she should have just put the scallops on another plate and charge me accordingly. No offer of cheese or cracked pepper on salads. Maybe she was new or just a bad night. Didn't spoil our fun though, food was great.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Have always had a great meal at this restaurant! Our wait staff was phenomenal!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great food and service for all occasions. I would recommend this restaurant for personal and business activities.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We've dined at Chiant Grill numerous times & it's always a good experience. Such nice ambiance, food & beverage very good with Sunday brunch being our fav! Our server at dinner this time was not quite up to what we've come to expect there however. He did mention that he is new so am hoping he follows the others' good examples.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Had a great time! Tried a couple different appetizers, which were delicious. :)

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Casual, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Always good, never disappointed at Chianti Grill, one of our favorites!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 19, 2017

One of our go-to favorites. We have NEVER been disappointed with our food. Servers are well trained, disciplined, attentive and courteous.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 19, 2017

After dining at the Chianti Grill in Roseville for many years, I finally had a rather not so enjoyable experience. Even though I had requested a booth (if possible) while making my Open Table reservation, we were sat at a table near the lunch buffet area which turned out to be what I'd call the forgotten zone. I can't really blame the bartender for not being attentive since it is quite a distance from where he was working and was partially blocked by a divider. We had three additional people who were not servers bring our food, check, and fill our empty coffee cups. For most of our dining experience, we were the only customers in this area. It's true, I could've asked to be sat in a different area, so it's probably my own fault for not doing just that.

Maybe if customers were having the buffet instead of ordering from the menu like we did, they might like eating at a table right next to the buffet tables. My recommendation for this restaurant would be to remove the few dining tables from this small area.

As I mentioned, I have dined here for many years and would highly recommend it for the great food and ambiance. I feel bad to give it a low review, but it deserves one based on our recent dining experience. Don't sit in what seems like an over-flow seating area, and I'm betting you'll thoroughly enjoy your dining experience at this awesome restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We sat in very back booth adjacent to dishwasher in kitchen. Awful spot. Very noisy.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Besides the fact of being busy and louder than usual (expected for Sunday holiday) it was amazing as usual. Hands down the best place for brunch I've ever had. Have yet to be let down anytime we've ate at Chianti Grill.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent Mother's Day Brunch! Loved the beef. Omelet delicious,

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We were in Roseville visiting and stopped to eat here. The food was delicious, much variety and the cocktails were terrific! Our waitress was really nice and helpful. She made sure to get us in and out promptly as we told her we had to be somewhere in an hour.

I liked it so much I came back the second night with another friend!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.