About Chianti Grill - Burnsville

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill’s friendly, professional service...

14296 Plymouth Avenue South
Burnsville, MN 55337
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm,
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Cross Street:
Country Road 42

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 892-7555

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service. Off-site catering by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking & handicap parking available.

Private Party Contact:
Court Winjum: (952) 892-7555

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chianti Grill - Burnsville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (95)
Good for a Date (77)
Good for Anniversaries (64)
See All
Good for Birthdays (60)
Fireplace (53)
Romantic (52)
Cozy (52)
Casual (50)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Good for Groups (41)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Great for Brunch (37)
Notable Wine List (33)
Worth the Drive (33)
Great for Lunch (33)
Comfort Food (32)
Business Meals (27)
Fun (26)
Modern Decor (26)
Authentic (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Happy Hour (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Bar Seating (21)
Outstanding Value (19)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Great Beer (10)
Healthy (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Seasonal (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Family Style (7)
Disabled Access (7)
People Watching (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Spicy (3)
Live Sports (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Private Room (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
2573 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Had a wonderful evening out. Celebrated a birthday. Great food as always. When we have a special occasion this is were we go.

Tags: Casual, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Our favorite Sunday brunch buffet! Fresh, high quality food with lots of choices -- including made to order omelettes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a great experience. Good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Good service and food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

We made a last minute decision to go out Friday night and were pleasantly surprised they had an opening for us. Everyone there was very friendly. Our server was very knowledgeable of the menu and very accommodating. It was a great evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Buffet lunch was the selection for this occasion and it was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

A favorite place! Good food. Wine selection is great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

My guests and I all chose to order from the lunch menu instead of the buffet. The salads were all great.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

I enjoyed the lunch buffet and would have LOVED a small sweet with which to finish the meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The Chianti Grill is a lovely restaurant with freshly made, delicious food. We were greeted with welcoming smiles when we walked in. Our waitress handled the seven of us with ease and professionalism while remaining warm and friendly. The menu is large and varied in types of dishes and prices. We had a wonderful time at this charming restaurant and will be going back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Frankie was a great server. The food was great, and we really enjoyed ourselves. This is the third time we've visited Chianti.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Good food and always good service. Mary is our favorite!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The reservation system worked extremely well. Our server Joey (sp) was outstanding. The specials he recommended were absolutely amazing and lived up to every bit of his description. The pricing was well worth it. The creme brulee, the best in the cities.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

This is my favorite place to go for my birthday. Love the food especially the brunch on Sunday. I was very disappointed with the service this time. Never had an issue before so that is why I will go back. Just hope I get a different server.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Wonderful dinner experience. The server was excellent and we didn't feel rushed at all.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We enjoyed our lunch. Excellent service, good quality food. The martinis are delicious. The Salad with salmon was generous with the greens but the salmon was kind of small (about 2 ounces), but well prepared. Nice ambiance, and if you want to sit at a table or are handicapped they have good access and you can sit by a fireplace.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The ambiance is nice, but the food is nothing special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Music was awful. At one point we thought about leaving. off key jazz is NOT good dining music. The kitchen was playing better music.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Celebrated a family birthday with brunch. The food was plentiful and very tasty. Staff was very attentive and accommodating. Great value as well.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great place to eat with friends. Food is very good. Had and awesome waitress named Frankie! She was so good. Toy need to ask to be seated in her section!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Superb! Great visit with friends, never rushed. Server attitude and friendliness was excellent.

Food, wine, desserts, atmosphere - PERFECT.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Has a great meal tonight for 6 of us. Everyone had something different, but we all enjoyed our orders. Walnut Gorgonzola salad was delicious. Desserts looked amazing but no one had room, unfortunately. Service was attentive and plates cleared quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

1st time here... Delicious food, relaxing environment, and good service!!! Spinach dip was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Awesome food, Tiffany was and is a wonderful server. Thank you so much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great options for family of four. Great food and service. Wonderful atmosphere!

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

This place is a great value and at the same time, cozy and romantic!

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Casual, Happy Hour, Organic, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Food is great and the service people are very friendly. Make it a wonderful night out.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Always a very pleasant experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was great, beautiful display, omelettes delicious and Bloody Mary tasty!

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were there on a Saturday night, so we expected it would be busy. The bar was slammed, though, and the bartenders were really too busy to check in with us much. Our dinner waiter, though, was good and the hostess came to find us in the bar rather than us checking back to see if our table was ready, so that was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always a great place to eat. The food is good and best of all it is quiet enough to have a conversation but not so quiet that you feel everyone can hear what you are saying. Servers have always been fantastic. It's a very nice place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Service was great and we requested a private table in the reservation, which we did get.

I did not feel our food was stellar in any way. The calamari came soggy and my understanding is the Cannelloni I ordered was punched in correctly, but the meal I got was the seafood manicotti. I thought they had just prepared my meal incorrectly...and by the time I realized I had seafood I had eaten part of it, so i just let it go when the waitress offered a way to make it correct. I did not have time to wait for another meal.

My husband was pleased with his meal and the service was fabulous.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Our go to restaurant to insure we get a good meal with great service and climate.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Not sure what happened, but the food and service was not up to normal standards that we have experienced in the past.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Another exceptional experience at the Chianti Grill. The wait staff is extremely attentive and the food amazing.

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Enjoyed the buffet, food was good and a nice variety. Appreciated having a quiet environment where we could visit and still be served. Sandwiches were especially good.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I had reservatins way in advance but they tried to seat us at the absolute worst booth in the place. They should try to accommodate open table customers a little better. Walk in customers got the best booths. Does that make sense. Next time I will not do open table and try my luck as a walk in.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We went for a special night. Had a great time and our server was terrific and made our night memorable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We eat here frequently and have always had tasty well prepared meals. I received my chicken sorrento without half the artichokes and lukewarm. When they "reheated" my food they swamped the pasta in cream sauce and it was inedible. By this time my husband had eaten his very good walleye empanata. We were not offered anything for the meal but I demanded not to pay for my terrible $20 entree. Probably be a while till we go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

One of my favorite places to go south of the river. The pork maux Chou is amazing

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.