About Chianti Grill - Burnsville

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill’s friendly, professional service...

14296 Plymouth Avenue South
Burnsville, MN 55337
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm,
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Cross Street:
Country Road 42

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 892-7555

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service. Off-site catering by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking & handicap parking available.

Private Party Contact:
Court Winjum: (952) 892-7555

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chianti Grill - Burnsville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (78)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Good for Birthdays (68)
See All
Good for a Date (60)
Casual (44)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Great for Lunch (35)
Great for Brunch (35)
Romantic (34)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Business Meals (28)
Good for Groups (28)
Comfort Food (27)
Cozy (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Worth the Drive (23)
Happy Hour (23)
Authentic (22)
Bar Seating (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Fun (18)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Fireplace (10)
Great Beer (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Family Style (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Seasonal (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Spicy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
2683 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Tried this restaurant last weekend after researching their gluten free menu online. Very pleased with the gluten free pasta. Best I have had. Husband had veal parmesan and said it was also very good. Service, staff, atmosphere were all awesome. Will be going back

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was good. Service was timely. Good happy hour too

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

The menu was quite varied, and the food was excellent. Possibly the best walleye I have had recently - a nice preparation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Enjoyable dinner. Atmosphere is pleasant. Prices are not a value but still worth dining there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Always a winner -- the food, the service, the location is easy to find, great for meeting up with old friends who live scattered around the Twin Cities metro area. I'm always happy to eat at the Chianti. Only one complaint: they don't sell their incredibly delish Italian salad dressing by the bottle-- and they should!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Our waitress was outstanding. The only thing that bothered me, was my portion of the fettichine alfreado was not hot and could have had more sauce on it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 16, 2017

All was great awesome as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Chianti Grill has great food, but we especially appreciated the excellent service. Our waiter was attentive and fun, but not overbearing. Our party had a mix of entrees--pasta, chicken, flatbread, etc. All were very tasty. Their desserts are delicious--some of the items have portions that are huge! We were there to celebrate a birthday and we left feeling very celebrated and cared for.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Everything was great! We brought friends out and we all had an A+ experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner and our waitress was awesome!!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Casual, Healthy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Fantastic blackened rib eye steak and bacon wrapped scallops! I ordered it medium rare and it was medium. My wife had the filet and ordered it medium well but it was closer to well done and a bit black in the outside. Lesson learned is order your steaks one level down from what you want. Overall great experience and food. We will return.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Chianti Grill never disappoints ... from outstanding customer service to deliciously prepared cuisine that won't break the bank. Chefs are meticulous with unique and vibrant flavors, and high marks for presentation. Our party enjoyed the spinach ravioli (stuffed with portabella mushrooms and cheese) and layered with gorgonzola cream sauce, the tortellini "straw and hay" (cheese and meat filled, with smoked ham, mushrooms and peas in a wonderful parmesan cream sauce (homemade like only Nana can do), and the sockeye salmon special. All were excellent dishes prepared just right and in perfect portions. The craft beer and wine were excellent recommendations by our waiter. Worth the drive, the price and a return trip soon!

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We had the best service and the best food in a long time. Highly recommend Chianti Grill for any occasion. Phenomenal food and ambiance

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great food and our server was fantastic! Reserved reservation through Open Table and that was easy and worked well. They had the table ready when we arrived.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Fantastic food and friendly service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 11, 2017

One of my favorite places, bar staff is super accommodating, wait staff goes above and beyond, manager, stops by to check, just an all round great place, love the Bread Card reward program!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Chianti Grill has conzistently been excellent food, service, and ambiance!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Chianti Grill always satisfies. A wonderful place to take friends or family for a memorable dining experience. The food, the atmosphere and the service are all exceptional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had a great meal, appetizers and drinks. Service was outstanding as it always is. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our waitress was wonderful; funny, engaging, helpful when the coffee was cold; could not have been more helpful

Tags: Authentic, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Celebrated my husband's birthday. The food was fabulous. And the complimentary Birthday cake....best ever.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We love Chianti Grill! It's one of our favorite restaurants with great food, service, etc. etc.!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Had a great birthday brunch on this visit. Great food, great service, very friendly.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Disabled Access, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Excellent food. Good service. Drinks rarely were empty. Friendly staff. But beware that other customers may knock you over to get to the host stand first if there is outside seating open.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great service from Liz and appreciated the granting of reservation request for a round table.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 28, 2017

I LOVE this place. The spicy beef bite appetizers are superb. My favorite dish is the Salmon Sophia. My husband loves the spicy penne. We always have amazing service here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Changed a resi from 4 to 10 at last moment & accommodated. no problem.
Birthday surprise for wife went over flawless with great cake.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Kristan was our waitress and she was wonderful! She was always on top of fresh beverages, removing dirty dishes and was a joy to talk to.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 26, 2017

We visit Chianti Grill for most special events, birthdays etc. We enjoy the food and ambiance. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Awesome server!!! Very personable and outgoing. Always a great experience at Chianti.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Chianti has always been one of our favorite restaurants. We enjoy there brunch, but it would be nice to see some different entrees. They have served the same brunch for as long as we have been going.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Food and service were terriffic like always! Been here many times over the years for special occasions. In fact this was the second week in a row.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 22, 2017

We always go to Chianti Grill for birthdays and anniversaries, and will go several times throughout the year for lunch. Great pasta dishes, as well as other dishes, great service and the place is beautiful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 20, 2017

It was our 52nd anniversary and our son and his family had given us a $100 gift card, so we decided to use it for dinner. It was a bit of a drive for us but well worth it, and I hope we will be able to return in the future. We had an exceptional waitress, Frankie, and the food was delicious and was beautifully served. It was a lovely evening, and our anniversary was a huge success. Thank you Chianti Grill!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Never a bad experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Went for Fathers Day brunch. The food, service, and atmosphere was all good!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Fathers Day brunch. It included prime rib and much else!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Birthday. We loved our experience tonight! The waiter was so personable! We had great service and tasty food!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Chianti Grill has always been a great choice for a Friday night out. It's one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Good food and service coupled with interesting architecture

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.