About Chianti Grill - Burnsville

14296 Plymouth Avenue South
Burnsville, MN 55337
View Larger Map

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill’s friendly, professional service...

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm,
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Cross Street:
Country Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 892-7555

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service. Off-site catering by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking & handicap parking available.

Private Party Contact:
Court Winjum: 9528927555x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Salted Caramel Tiramisu
  • Alfredo Passion
  • Chicken Saltambocca
  • Bruschetta
  • lunch buffet
  • Gluten Free Pasta El Fresco
Salted Caramel Tiramisu
Alfredo Passion
Chicken Saltambocca
Bruschetta
lunch buffet
Gluten Free Pasta El Fresco

Chianti Grill - Burnsville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Twin Cities / Southern Suburbs
Best Food
Twin Cities / Southern Suburbs
Best Service
Twin Cities / Southern Suburbs
2 More
Best Ambiance
Twin Cities / Southern Suburbs
Most Booked
Twin Cities / Southern Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Burnsville ›

special occasion (143)
neighborhood gem (80)
great for brunch (77)
See All
good for groups (73)
great for lunch (73)
fit for foodies (58)
romantic (58)
notable wine list (56)
great for outdoor dining (40)
kid-friendly (21)
hot spot (13)
late-night find (8)
vibrant bar scene (7)
Sort By:
Newest
2128 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is one of Burnsville's best! The se ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

This is one of Burnsville's best! The service is always friendly and prompt. Food is terrific. Daily lunch buffet can't be beaten. Wonderful dinner menu. Our favorite restaurant south of the river!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed service that was personal and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We enjoyed service that was personal and attentive. Food and drinks were delightful and the atmosphere was warm and welcoming. We'll be back!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our food, as always, was outstanding! I ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our food, as always, was outstanding! I highly recommend the beef tips appetizer, and they are featuring a lovely (Kali Hart) chardonnay this month!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ran out of special....brought something ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Ran out of special....brought something else....we caught it...??

just tell us and we'll order something else

Management questioned

Food server embarrassed

Food marginal

Won't go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

It was very busy, service was exceptiona ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It was very busy, service was exceptionally slow. The food was very good but a bit pricey. It was loud!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We have been going to Ciatti's and now C ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We have been going to Ciatti's and now Chianti Grill for over 30 years. Great food and good prices along with excellent service.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So noisy an environment that you could n ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

So noisy an environment that you could not have a conversation during the meal. Good was OK, service reasonable and prices acceptable. But what good is going out for dinner with friends if you can not hold a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

the food is always excellent here. Wait ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

the food is always excellent here. Waiters/waitresses are always so friendly and Chianti is always willing to go above and beyond. Atmosphere is warm and inviting.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We reserved a space for 8, but it was su ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We reserved a space for 8, but it was supposed to be 10 (forgot to count myself). The staff made a quick adjustment and it was great. The food was fabulous. The wait staff was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants! Always ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants! Always enjoy a great meal, exceptional service, all at a reasonable price.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was a reasonably priced treat!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Brunch was a reasonably priced treat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Beef tips were tender and best I have fo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Beef tips were tender and best I have found locally

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The ribeye was melt in your mouth delici ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The ribeye was melt in your mouth delicious but the salmon was over cooked and dry.experience was overall very positive except for their lack of concern about the fact we didn't eat the salmon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Always have enjoyed dining @ Chianti Gri ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Always have enjoyed dining @ Chianti Grill -Burnsville. Most times will order the butchers cut w/asparagus/mashed garlic potatoes & rarely disappointed in the flavor. Generally go home w/leftovers.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My favorite restaurant. Love the food, s ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My favorite restaurant. Love the food, service, and ambiance

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant in Burnsville to ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Burnsville to visit with friends.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The lunch buffet is delicious and a grea ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The lunch buffet is delicious and a great value. From the menu, we love the lasagna. Service is the best. This is a consistently excellent restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Nick was awesome, very attent ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Our waiter Nick was awesome, very attentive and great service and attitude.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food on the buffet line was not hot. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food on the buffet line was not hot. The only thing hot was a special order omelet. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Chianti has always been a favorite. We ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Chianti has always been a favorite. We hadn't been in a while. It had totally changed. This used to be a date type destination. It has turned into a screaming kids at every table. Wolf down your food and get out attitude. We had barely had one bite of our salad and our entrees came out. Needless to say, by the time we ate them they were cold. Server was on us like flies to get us to order the minute we sat down. Not an enjoyable evening at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Chianti Grill blew us away on our first ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Chianti Grill blew us away on our first family dining experience! The wait staff fun and friendly throughout the meal. The menu options covered whose range of tastes from seafood to pasta and steaks. We all loved or dishes. And they topped meal offwith full size birthday cake that blew son away! Definitely will go back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

17th anniversary dinner. Server was amaz ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

17th anniversary dinner. Server was amazing, had great understanding of the menu and helped us with recommendations. Good pace to the meal and an overall great experience. Well done, Chianti Grill!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The brunch is fantastic. Great selection ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The brunch is fantastic. Great selection and always good. The service is always great!!!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is a nice ambiance. However, having ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

It is a nice ambiance. However, having 2 women constantly walking around with iPads to record our "eating progress" feels like an intrusion on our privacy. We will not go back for that reason.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Always an outstanding dining experience. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Always an outstanding dining experience., whether lunch or dinner.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The service was fabulous. I'm sorry I do ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The service was fabulous. I'm sorry I don't remember our waitress's name. The food was very bland. We had the crab cakes, shrimp/lobster pasta and steak. Disappointed in the food. The atmosphere was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and service was outstandi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Excellent food and service was outstanding! Kudos to Austin!

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I suggest this for OpenTable allow a cho ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

I suggest this for OpenTable allow a choice when making reservation on your website to choose a table or a booth

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff and the food were excepti ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The wait staff and the food were exceptional. We requested and were seated out on the patio because it was a great evening. The patio is located next to a busy road, so there was some loud trucks going by, but it was not loud enough to disrupt our conversation.

The food was prepared perfectly, had totally awesome flavor and texture, and was presented well. The wait staff were there when you needed them, and not when you didn't. They were all very pleasant and knew their product well, and answered our few questions with complete knowledge of the ingredients. Our party of 4 enjoyed the evening, the food, and the environment.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Traditional Italian eatery. Food is deli ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Traditional Italian eatery. Food is delicious and well-made. Creamy sauces, many pasta choices and good steaks. Good wine and drinks selection. This is not a good choice if you are on a strict health diet.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We attended for Fathers day. Excellent ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We attended for Fathers day. Excellent quality and variety of food items. Attentive and warm server.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited for Father's day brunch. Bru ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We visited for Father's day brunch. Brunch can be a little hit or miss since it has to be kept hot and for a large volume of people. This was outstanding...we will definitely be back!

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food preparation and taste has gone way ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food preparation and taste has gone way down. Went on Fathers day and we were disappointed in the food. Had been there many times before but seemed to have gone down.

They served prime rib but the slicing was so small couldn't even see it on our plate.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Chianti Grille has one of the best brunc ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Chianti Grille has one of the best brunches around, at a very reasonable value. Made to order omelets and a wide variety of other tasty treats. I find the food and service consistently great.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten at Chianti Grill numerous t ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I have eaten at Chianti Grill numerous times - both for lunch and dinner. The drinks are great, the specials are truly excellent and the service friendly and efficient.

The weekday buffet is an outstanding value. I am amazed at how excellent the soups and pasta are for the price!!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food! Recommend the spicy tenderl ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great food! Recommend the spicy tenderloin tips!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Could use a bit more friendly service an ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Could use a bit more friendly service and attentiveness' at entering the door and from bartender service. Bar bill was almost as much as supper so they need to treat you like waitress's do. We even got an appetizer w/o plates or silverware. Food was good as always though. A feeling of disorganization from hostess's even with reservation, but arrived early. Went to bar for drink and appetizer and came back to be seated and had to wait for a table.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Took a long time (5+ mins) for anyone on ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Took a long time (5+ mins) for anyone on the floor to acknowledge us after being seated, although it was only 5:30 and not busy. Nice server once she did arrive. Entrees just weren't very good this time, and we always order the same 4 meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

On first impression I liked the design a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

On first impression I liked the design and decor of your restaurant. Secondly, you have a nice variety on the menu at comparable prices. Your waiters and waitresses, in my experience of eating there 4-5 times, are very attentive and friendly. Glad to see you still have walleye on the menu, but the lunch portion seemed quite small. Otherwise the food is very good, and I always look forward to dining there (Burnsville location).

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chianti Grill continues to be a reliable ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Chianti Grill continues to be a reliable, excellent lunch, brunch, and dinner choice for my father and me. Food quality is always great, service is excellent, the facilities are always clean and bright. Please keep up the good work. Folks, you don't have to drive to Hennepin and Ramsey county for a good steak!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.