About Chianti Grill - Burnsville

14296 Plymouth Avenue South
Burnsville, MN 55337
View Larger Map

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill’s friendly, professional service...

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm,
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Cross Street:
Country Road 42

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 892-7555

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service. Off-site catering by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking & handicap parking available.

Private Party Contact:
Court Winjum: (952) 892-7555

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Salted Caramel Tiramisu - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
  • Chicken Saltambocca  - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
  • Bruschetta - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
  • lunch buffet - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
  • Alfredo Passion - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
  • Gluten Free Pasta El Fresco - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN

Report a photo problem

Salted Caramel Tiramisu - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
Chicken Saltambocca  - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
Bruschetta - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
lunch buffet - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
Alfredo Passion - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
Gluten Free Pasta El Fresco - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN

Chianti Grill - Burnsville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (70)
Good for a Date (68)
Good for Birthdays (60)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Romantic (42)
Casual (42)
Cozy (40)
Fireplace (39)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Worth the Drive (31)
Great for Lunch (31)
Comfort Food (30)
Good for Groups (29)
Notable Wine List (25)
Modern Decor (20)
Great for Brunch (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Business Meals (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Authentic (16)
Outstanding Value (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Fun (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Healthy (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Seasonal (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great Beer (6)
Family Style (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Private Room (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2478 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

High quality food and service. Never dis ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

High quality food and service. Never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Today was our first visit for brunch, it ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Today was our first visit for brunch, it will not be our last. Food was tasty w/o being overly seasoned. Omelettes were prepared by Aaron and were perfect. In fact the omelettes was so well prepared, I had two. Oven roasted potatoes were excellent, as was the pasta, and flat bread pizza. Johnny was our server for the second straight visit and was on his game again. He is excellent and made us feel welcome from the minute we sat down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love going to Chianti Grill. Dinner' ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

We love going to Chianti Grill. Dinner's are fantastic, Sunday brunch is the best.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been coming to the Chianti Grill ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been coming to the Chianti Grill for many years. It never disappoints.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Friendly atmosphere, helpful workers, ve ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Friendly atmosphere, helpful workers, very good food. Waitress was very helpful with food suggestions, beverages and making sure everything was good and check on us often to make sure everything was satisfactory. Nice seating area. Not a lot of noise.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating 2 birthdays with a f ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

We were celebrating 2 birthdays with a family lunch. Food and service was great. I recommend Chianti Grill for just such occasions.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

One of our favorite local dinner places. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

One of our favorite local dinner places. They have a good selection of Gluten-Free items, including a couple appetizers, which is important for us since my husband is Celiac. It's always busy; reservations are recommended especially Friday & Saturday nights. Service is generally good but I wouldn't say outstanding. They've recently changed the table bread recipe, and it's much more flavorful than the old version.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a very nice time enjoying our foo ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We had a very nice time enjoying our food and waitress. It was comfort food night so we had Penne Toscana and Chicken Marsala which are favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was delicious and our waitress ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The food was delicious and our waitress was exceptional -- a real gem!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The variety on the Sunday brunch buffet ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The variety on the Sunday brunch buffet is outstanding! I especially enjoy the made to order omelets.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This place has been a go-to, comfortable ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This place has been a go-to, comfortable place for a very long time. Love it!

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite go-to restaurants. H ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

One of our favorite go-to restaurants. Highly recommend

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made reservations and got seated righ ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We made reservations and got seated right away. Our wait staff was amazing. It's so nice to have an experience where it was just lovely. The service was excellent, the food delicious, drinks perfect and the dessert and coffee a perfect finish to the night. Best of all no televisions everywhere.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Chanti grill is a wonderful place to ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The Chanti grill is a wonderful place to take wheather close friends, business Associates, family or in our case Grandkids. The kids really enjoy getting dressed up and ordering off a wonderful menu. They did a great job. The service and food is impeccable. We love it.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good, crowded on a Thursda ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Food was very good, crowded on a Thursday evening, definitely will go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the food was very good and the waiter wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 3, 2017

the food was very good and the waiter was absolutely excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We started a tradition about four years ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We started a tradition about four years ago to have dinner at Chianti Grill for our New Years celebration with another couple. We have always enjoyed it and this year was great. The food was great and our server, Julie, was wonderful. Thank You!

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great meal, as always! Great service to ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great meal, as always! Great service too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We love dining at Chianti Grill. Our wai ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We love dining at Chianti Grill. Our waitress was unbelievable! Food never disappoints!

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very busy evening. We were seated at a h ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very busy evening. We were seated at a high top in the bar area right where all of the wait staff gather to make drinks enter orders and perform other tasks with the computer. Wouldn't have been a big deal but I was with my wife and our three kids celebrating my 50th Birthday. I would have liked their experience to have been a little more refined. All in all not a bad experience at all, just not perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The service, food, and ambiance were wo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The service, food, and ambiance were wonderful. A great place for an evening out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Whenever my wife and I would like to eat ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Whenever my wife and I would like to eat at a nice restaurant but not break the bank, we go to Chianti Grill. The service has always been spectacular and if there is ever an issue with anything, they will bend over backwards to make it right.,

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Seems like this place has slipped lately ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Seems like this place has slipped lately. High priced for the food - which is just OK. we have been coming here from time to time for many years. Porterhouse is better of the two owned by same company. Ambiance is great.....service just O.K. (don't clear table of used dishes) and food is O.K. - but not in line with pricing. Have many friends who say same thing. Too bad - used to be great.

Been there twice in last week, once for happy hour and once for dinner.....both times dirty dishes (one fork, one dirty water glass and one chipped/broken beer glass).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Our group celebrates three birthdays aft ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our group celebrates three birthdays after Christmas and has for years. This was one of the top places we've been. Great service, even the bartender was memorable.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The pork maque choux dish is spectacular ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The pork maque choux dish is spectacular. 4 nice medallions wrapped in bacon sitting on a bed of roasted corn and topped with a Cajun spiced sherry cream sauce.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service. Creative filet spec ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Outstanding service. Creative filet special was on the high side price-wise, but tender and delicious. My favorite Straw and Hay was great, as usual.

Desert menu was tempting, and we caved. Husband had Flourless Chocolate Cake with toppings which was everything he hoped for and more. I had crème brulee which I would not recommend.

It looked pretty but tasted like it was made with flour. Maybe I just don't remember what it's supposed to taste like.

We like this restaurant and go there whenever we go out.

MKDFH

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place. Just wish they would c ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Love this place. Just wish they would carry London dry gin.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It would be ideal if the restaurant coul ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

It would be ideal if the restaurant could offer one gluten free option and one vegan option. Even one would help. I will not return until I hear that the menu has changed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was fantastic. The server h ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The service was fantastic. The server had the answers for all our questions. A definite 10!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have always enjoyed dining at Chianti ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I have always enjoyed dining at Chianti Grill, and my family and I have often chosen it as a special occasion spot throughout the years. Usually, the service is good, and the food is well-portioned and tasty. I am hopeful that my recent experience was an exception rather than a reflection of possible changes the restaurant has made. It was the day after Christmas, so service was slow and lackluster, as it was busy. The thing that really struck me was the amount of food served on each person's plate was significantly less than usual; I am hopeful that this was a one-time error on the part of the kitchen. My dinner pasta was pricey, and yet it was the portion size of what one would expect at lunchtime.

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

This is the fourth year going to Chianti ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This is the fourth year going to Chianti Grill on Christmas Eve. This year's food was good but has been better. The service was good. Our server was extremely busy and apologized for the wait. She said she had our full attention going forward. Which was true. Very sweet. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Our Reservations for 4 adults, we were ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our Reservations for 4 adults, we were seated in a small booth which we could not except. We were told we could find seating in bar if available. We sat in bar area.

The Waitress was not focused on full service. Slow service, had to request other wait staff for assistance and had to rerun our bill 3 times until it was correct.

Food was average, not exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

The service was great! Food was all go ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The service was great! Food was all good EXCEPT for the stuffed mushrooms we had as appetizers needed to be cooked longer, not as "soft" as we would have liked. The carrot cake for dessert was AMAZING! Best we've ever had. It's a very large piece and we split it, but four culd probably eat it, it was so good. Keep that on your dessert menu!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have never had bad service or food th ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have never had bad service or food that was anything less than spectacular...and this visit was no exception. Our cocktails came quickly and expertly mixed, our starters were to our table in minutes, and our main dish was hot and very good. Tiffany, our server, was fun-loving, edgy, refreshingly sassy and playful, and impeccably competent. She set the mood for the evening and made our celebration a time to be remembered.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Group of 8. Food ranged from so-so (mani ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Group of 8. Food ranged from so-so (manicotti) to very good (chicken sorrento). Service was substandard. Server didn't seem to be able to deliver more than 2 drinks at one time. Entrees were served before we were done with salads. Server was rude to one member of party who asked for more olives for her cocktail.

We have been there several times before and service was always good to very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Great food, great service, great setting ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great food, great service, great setting. One of our favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are never disappointed at Chianti Gri ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We are never disappointed at Chianti Grill. 5 Stars.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place for a holiday dinner with fri ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Nice place for a holiday dinner with friends. Food is outstanding! Great drink selection and the decor is stunning.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was spectacular as always. Bartende ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was spectacular as always. Bartenders were friendly and accommodating, but the level of service in the dining room was definitely on the lower end from what we've come to expect at Chianti.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.