About Chianti Grill - Burnsville

14296 Plymouth Avenue South
Burnsville, MN 55337
View Larger Map

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill’s friendly, professional service...

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm,
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Cross Street:
Country Road 42

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 892-7555

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service. Off-site catering by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking & handicap parking available.

Private Party Contact:
Court Winjum: 9528927555x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Salted Caramel Tiramisu - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
  • Chicken Saltambocca  - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
  • Bruschetta - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
  • lunch buffet - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
  • Alfredo Passion - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
  • Gluten Free Pasta El Fresco - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
Salted Caramel Tiramisu - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
Chicken Saltambocca  - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
Bruschetta - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
lunch buffet - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
Alfredo Passion - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN
Gluten Free Pasta El Fresco - Chianti Grill - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN

Chianti Grill - Burnsville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Most Booked
Twin Cities / Southern Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Burnsville ›

Special Occasion (78)
Good for a Date (58)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
See All
Good for Birthdays (51)
Romantic (41)
Casual (39)
Good for Groups (38)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Great for Lunch (35)
Cozy (31)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Comfort Food (24)
Great for Brunch (24)
Worth the Drive (22)
Fireplace (22)
Modern Decor (21)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Business Meals (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Fun (16)
Outstanding Value (15)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Authentic (11)
Healthy (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Family Style (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great Beer (5)
Seasonal (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Quick Bite (5)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Spicy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Private Room (2)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2256 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service and a wonderful Sunday bru ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service and a wonderful Sunday brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Ren was a fantastic server. Thank you ve ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Ren was a fantastic server. Thank you very much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful place to dine with family. Gra ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful place to dine with family. Grandchildren love Chianti Grill. Our waitress was superb. Happy Holidays!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was celeb rating our 33rd wed ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Our dinner was celeb rating our 33rd wedding anniversary and 3 other couples arrived that my wife did not know about. The champagne was outstanding as was the food We all had something different. There was no lack of amusement and excellent service from the staff. I had ordered a dozen roses for my wife and all the girls, including staff and guests fell in love with them. However, that was the bad part. The roses were fine on Saturday but on Monday, started dying (e-mailed the florist). We have been to Chianti-Grill before and will continue to enjoy the fine dining experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Xavier was very attentive and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Xavier was very attentive and professional. The food was great. I had the walleye and my husband had the ribeye, both delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had good service. I was especially h ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

We had good service.

I was especially happy to see that Lobster Raviola was a dinner special. We were disappointed when it was removed from the everyday menu.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This was a special day for a special fri ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

This was a special day for a special friend's birthday. It was really a wonderful day and we were not rushed to leave. Service was awesome.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've never been disappointed when dinin ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We've never been disappointed when dining at the Chianti Grill, whether it was for lunch, dinner or their Sunday brunch. We often enjoy a pasta lunch, though their lunch buffet usually looks pretty good too. The Sunday brunch is also one of our favorites as it has a good selection of breakfast foods, fruits, pastries, desserts, omelets, and much more. The one suggestion that I would have is that I wish their coffee was warmer.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chianti Grill is one of our favorite res ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Chianti Grill is one of our favorite restaurants. We usually have the pasta dishes, which are delicious. But this evening, we tried both specials. One was shrimp with chorizo tomato sauce and polenta - it's better than it sounds! The other was pork medallions in cranberry sauce with brussel sprout hash - it was even better! Luckily, we got to take some of each home and enjoy another meal!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Every other time we have dined here the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Every other time we have dined here the food has been great. The food was always hot when it arrived at the table, and tasted very good. This visit was not so good. The food was not hot when we got it my wife's dish she always orders and usually can't get enough of was warm at best and very mushy, my dish was not hot either and it was very dry like they were short on sauce so I didn't get a whole lot. We usually take home what we can't finish but not this time. This visit made me think if I really want to go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

The entrance was just a little awkward s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The entrance was just a little awkward since we had a reservation. Three girls at the front desk all talking to themselves and we stood there for a few seconds. From there on it was really good. The waitress was good but just a little too fast which is much better than the opposite. The good was really good but not great. We didn't have dessert but we saw some passing us by and they looked great. It's a good restaurant. We were happy with it overall. Things that keep it from being a five star were the entrance, the pace of the service and it's just a smidge too bright. Very close to 5 stars.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We always feel very welcome and apprecia ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We always feel very welcome and appreciated. Atmosphere is so relaxing. Food is great. Servers are so accommodating and friendly.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

3rd time there this year. Awesome servi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 22, 2016

3rd time there this year. Awesome service, attentive without being annoying. Food was as ordered and served at the appropriate temperature. If you leave this restaurant hungry, it is your own fault. :)

Dinner for 4 with a lite "meal" as an appetizer, 2 bar items and a non-alcoholic beverage was $130 including tip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very attentive and helpful. ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Service was very attentive and helpful. Food was very good. Great place to meet friends for dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This wonderful gem seldom disappoints. O ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This wonderful gem seldom disappoints. Our server was fantastic - the food was very good. I have rarely had a sub-par experience and it continues to be a favorite for us and for our immediate circle.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Service. All of our party though ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great Service. All of our party thought the food was great and we all ordered different entree's. We did not feel rushed at all. It was a wonderful evening with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our table of six was very pleased with o ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our table of six was very pleased with our service and the food was delicious to say the least. The steaks were superb! We would highly recommend Chianti's and will certainly pay them another visit soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good, but the service was so, s ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food was good, but the service was so, so. We ordered coffee with our dessert, but it didn't come until after we we already done with the dessert, and when it came, it was lukewarm.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

They were very accommodating, I made res ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 14, 2016

They were very accommodating, I made reservations for 7 and 9 showed up, they handled it easily. Our waitress was friendly and efficient. Everyone seemed to enjoy their meal. The noise level was better than usual, we were able to talk to each other without shouting to be heard. The group has talked about returning another time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

One of our favorites. Always have a good ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

One of our favorites. Always have a good meal, great service and a great time.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just moved the the area, this was our se ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Just moved the the area, this was our second dining experience and enjoyed it very much. Will definitely become regular customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Chianti grill never fails to deliver ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The Chianti grill never fails to deliver on service, quality and atmosphere. This is my wife and I's favorite Twin City restaurant. Impeccable service atmosphere and amazing food. We most recently went for my 49th birthday and got a free crème brulae as well as a $10 off coupon. Best steak ever!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kirsten made us all comfortable and welc ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Kirsten made us all comfortable and welcome at our family gathering for a birthday celebration. We chose Chianti Grill because we knew it would be delicious and enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Another good trip to Chianti, the food i ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Another good trip to Chianti, the food is usually very good! I like the rosemary bread they serve, the bruschetta is the best I've ever had and the stuffed mushrooms are delicious. For entrees, we favor the lasagna, butternut ravioli and chicken marsala. My dad enjoyed the walleye for the 1st time, I was happy I ordered the marsala chicken with mashed. Overall another good dinner and we'll be back! Sign up for frequent diner program so you can get the coupons! I should have remembered the servers name, she has taken care of us before and is always friendly and on top of it as are the bussers.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The best food my wife and I have ever ha ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The best food my wife and I have ever had. Wanted to take her out for a nice dinner and it was perfect. There anything that I was in. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service & excellent food! 10 o ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent service & excellent food! 10 out of 10!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food and was a great place to celeb ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Good food and was a great place to celebrate my 32nd birthday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always have been happy with Chianti Gril ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Always have been happy with Chianti Grill in Burnsville. Nice atmosphere, beautiful inside.

My comfort food is pasta and they have many dishes & are good about substitutions. Good wine selections at various prices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tried the spicy chicken penne. It was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Tried the spicy chicken penne. It was delicious. My husband had his favorite, seafood canneloni, which always makes his happy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was excellent in all ways, as usual. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It was excellent in all ways, as usual. We would recommend it to anyone .

Tags: Authentic, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Fun, Fireplace, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The sirloin dinner was excellent. The c ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The sirloin dinner was excellent. The chicken penne was cold, TWICE. Finally gave him a new chicken penne. The shrimp lobster linguine was't quite what I expected. I thought it would be tail meat but was claw meat, which has a whole different texture and taste.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very popular. Perhaps that is why the m ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Very popular. Perhaps that is why the most popular selections (bacon, sticky buns, eggs benedict) are empty. When they arrive, they are quickly gobbled up.

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Tea, Late-night Find, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Best Italian food south of the river. Ve ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

Best Italian food south of the river. Very good wines. Good Italian basic dishes - Straw and Hay, and Shrimp/lobster linguine were excellent. Good appetizers too - loved the calamari. Friendly waiter but not too pushy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent, excellent waitress allowed us ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent, excellent waitress allowed us to take our time and enjoy the meal at our leisure. Food was very good as usual.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience. You take re ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. You take reservations which is nearly a must if you don't like long waits on weekends. Food was great. Wait staff was pleasant and efficient. Only criticism I would make is that my cocktail, a vodka gimlet was terrible, however I didn't let anyone know that.

Tags: Fireplace, Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good service even with the large cr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Very good service even with the large crowd. We enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

my wife and I just had a night out with ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

my wife and I just had a night out with dinner. the food was very good. we took the rest home for our next meal and was still very good. my wife really likes the salmon. the wine was also good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very noisy. Didn't have a table availabl ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Very noisy. Didn't have a table available at the time of the reservation. Food good.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

I've never had anything on the menu that ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 26, 2016

I've never had anything on the menu that has not been simply delicious. .Today we had Orange Salmon Salad and Lemon Farro Chicken Salad. Great flavors. Staff is the best. Oh, be sure to join the Bread Card Loyalty Program. Desserts are definitely worth your consideration. (I took mine home. Yum!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food was awesome....delicious. served h ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

food was awesome....delicious. served hot. Server Jacob was the BEST we've had in years . knowledgeable but not pushy. Around when we needed him but again, not pushy. large tables nearby made evening noisy at times.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.