About Chianti Grill - Burnsville

14296 Plymouth Avenue South
Burnsville, MN 55337
View Larger Map

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill’s friendly, professional service...

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm,
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Cross Street:
Country Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 892-7555

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service. Off-site catering by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking & handicap parking available.

Private Party Contact:
Court Winjum: 9528927555x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Salted Caramel Tiramisu
  • Chicken Saltambocca
  • Bruschetta
  • lunch buffet
  • Alfredo Passion
  • Gluten Free Pasta El Fresco
Salted Caramel Tiramisu
Chicken Saltambocca
Bruschetta
lunch buffet
Alfredo Passion
Gluten Free Pasta El Fresco

Chianti Grill - Burnsville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Twin Cities / Southern Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Burnsville ›

Special Occasion (135)
Neighborhood Gem (75)
Great for Lunch (61)
See All
Good for Groups (60)
Great for Brunch (58)
Romantic (50)
Notable Wine List (46)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Kid-friendly (15)
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Casual (13)
Fun (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Cozy (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Business Meals (5)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Fireplace (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Healthy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2185 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always a great meal at Chianti Grill. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 2 days ago

As always a great meal at Chianti Grill. My wife and I were talking as we dined and both of us agreed we have never had a bad dining experience here. Service is always great, food is well prepared and reasonably priced, wine list is good and their carrot cake is wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dining was pleasant. Food was good. Th ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 3 days ago

Dining was pleasant. Food was good. The only problem was when I made reservation thru Open Table there was a snafu with the time that I had first selected. No big problem just a little inconvient. Seating was just 15 minutes later then selected. Certainly like being able to make a reservation! I will visit again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

GONE HERE FOR SPECIAL OCCASIONS FOR 10 Y ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

GONE HERE FOR SPECIAL OCCASIONS FOR 10 YEARS. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE LAST TIME I WAS HERE FOR MY ANNIVERSARY I HAD A LONG HAIR IN MY SALAD. THE MANAGER APOLOGIZED AND OFFERED TO COMP THE SALAD FROM OUR BILL. I THOUGHT THAT'S NICE. UNTIL I SAW THAT ON A 85.00 TAB THEY TOOK OFF A 1.65 . FOR SUCH A NICE PLACE I THOUGHT THAT WAS REAL CHEAP AND WHY EVEN BOTHER. OTHERWISE A GREAT PLACE.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We always have a wonderful experience wh ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

We always have a wonderful experience when we come here.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to Chianti's quite often, but had ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We go to Chianti's quite often, but had a bad experience this time around. We waited quite a long time for our drinks, which didn't come until our salads had arrived. Then almost immediately our main dinners arrived. I think our waiter wasn't happy...but there we were with our drinks, salad and dinners all at once. We were in and out of there within 58 minutes, and that included a dessert.

We will probably try again...but certainly didn't enjoy the dinner as we should have.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

We always enjoy meals at Chianti grill, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We always enjoy meals at Chianti grill, the atmosphere is nice and the place is comfortable. The service is always outstanding. The food choices are great and the wine list is above average.Plus, it's always nice to walk in and know you have a reservation - thanks to Open Table!

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food! Friendly, attentive serv ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Delicious food! Friendly, attentive service! Definately one of our favorite spots!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had the walleye timpani to. Was great! ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had the walleye timpani to. Was great! My wife had veal parmigiana. Also great! She brought food home.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and atmosphere!! I h ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food, service and atmosphere!! I highly recommend!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Business Meals, People Watching, Fun, Romantic, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderfull evening! The good was fabulou ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Wonderfull evening! The good was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice intimate dinner location. I enjoye ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Nice intimate dinner location. I enjoyed the chicken parmigiana immensely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience!! Wonderful service. M ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great experience!! Wonderful service.

My sister and I go there every few months for lunch.

Tags: Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

That was the best veal parm I've had in ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

That was the best veal parm I've had in quite some time.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Love the food and ambiance. Patio seatin ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Love the food and ambiance. Patio seating this time and it was great. Vey short wait for food, great service.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Celebrated our anniversary here with sev ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Celebrated our anniversary here with several family members. The service was exceptional, I believe Nickie was our waitress. Food was excellent. We had the crab claw appetizer and cajun beef tips. Both were delicious. I had the chicken Marsala, others had Veal Parmesan, Salmon, and the spicy chicken penne. We also had the carrot cake for dessert. Everything was absolutely great! We continue to go back and never been disappointed.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, great service. Only disappoi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Good food, great service. Only disappointments were the Cesar salad which contained 1/8 of a hard-boiled eggs and 4 croutons, and the bread which was not warmed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The waiter was prompt, attentive and fri ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The waiter was prompt, attentive and friendly. The food was good but not outstanding. The venue was freidly

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service were great!! Sunday bru ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food and service were great!! Sunday brunch has so choices and the staff did a great job stocking the food

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have always gone there for a fancy di ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We have always gone there for a fancy dinner, special occasion, I not going downtown. We wanted a slow paced meal and had to tell our server, Mary, at least 3 times we were in no hurry. When we ordered the meal came fast, but that was ok. Steaks were done perfectly but both of our sides were cold, not just not warm, but cold. They reheated them super quickly but my husbands potatoes were still chilly on one side of the dish. I orderd the filet, a special and expensive treat. Cooked perfect but just nothing special about it. I have ordered it before and was amazed by it, but for a $33 steak, it was just OK. I believe that a $100 dinner should still be amazing, but this time it lacked pizazz.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The Zuppe de Pesce is excellent! A feast ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The Zuppe de Pesce is excellent! A feast of delicious seafood and the broth is wonderful. The kids menu is great too.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We thought the food was so so, our wait ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We thought the food was so so, our waitress was trying to push us out and we did not like that, if your going to train your employees to do this, don't make it so obvious. We spent $175.00 for two, thats to much for what we got.

Thanks,

Robert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Our waitress, Holly, was exceptional. Sh ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Our waitress, Holly, was exceptional. She gave us good recommendations, was knowledgeable about all things on the menu, and allowed us time to enjoy ourselves.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food

 
 (Iowa)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Chianti Grill is one of our go to places ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Chianti Grill is one of our go to places whether we want dinner - the Macque Choux pork chops are outstanding, or just a lighter meal - the flatbreads are terrific. The staff are usually attentive and friendly without being overbearing and they know the menu and can make good suggestions. Overall one of our favorites.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Cozy, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal. Great service. Love the atmo ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Great meal. Great service. Love the atmosphere! Will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

nice brunch and very popular, waiting in ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

nice brunch and very popular, waiting in line for the buffet is common and they need to do a better job of replenishing the food in a more timely manner. Its a drag to stand in line only to find the eggs Benedict or pizza gone when you get there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were influenced by the previous revi ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were influenced by the previous reviews in planning our dining experience and were not disappointed. The stuffed mushrooms were amazing and the chicken marsala was delightful. Alisha was a superb server and wasn't superficial like so many out to impress. We are from Winnipeg in Canada and will certainly recommend this great find to our friends.

Gil & Linda Perrin

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed. Great food and servi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Never disappointed. Great food and service. Excellent specialty drinks.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This local restaurant has all the charm, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

This local restaurant has all the charm, hospitality, great service and delicious menu options anyone could want for.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a double birthday party there. Th ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had a double birthday party there. They handled our group well. One diner is gluten free dairy free and there was a special menu. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a really good meal as usual. We h ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had a really good meal as usual. We had one of my favorites - Penne Toscana, and Seafood Canaloni, which is a good one too. The staff were friendly and did a good job of taking care of us. Chianti is one of our favorite places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very good selection on the brunch. The s ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Very good selection on the brunch. The service is always great

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with family for my 71st birthday. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Went with family for my 71st birthday. Service was prompt and courteous. Food was fabulous (as always). They bent over backwards to make sure that my granddaughter, who has Celiac and a very serious tree nut allergy, was well taken care of.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love that place!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Love that place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ate at the buffet and it was a joke. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We ate at the buffet and it was a joke. There was almost nothing left. I'd never do it again. Really disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Always great food and great service in a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Always great food and great service in a very comfortable and attractive building.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arrived at a nearly empty restaurant at ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Arrived at a nearly empty restaurant at 11:45 on a Monday. Hostess took us to a booth right next to the kitchen. Noisy and in the servers traffic pattern . Why do they do that? Tons of empty tables in much more desirable locations and they try to seat you at the worst table in the house! We asked to be moved to the back by the windows and they accommodated us. Service and food excellent. No complaints !

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was awesome but I would have ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The service was awesome but I would have to say the food for brunch was horrible I was just there Sunday 8-7 and we wanted and the food came out cold I heard awesome things and I was very disappointed! It was so bad that I was going to ask for a refund but I Knew It wasn't the servers fault! Very upset 😔

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

The bacon was over cooked. And in smal ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The bacon was over cooked. And in small, broken pieces.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Chianti seems a cut above and seems to b ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Chianti seems a cut above and seems to be the dining place of choice

when something special is on the list.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.