About Chianti Grill - Burnsville

14296 Plymouth Avenue South
Burnsville, MN 55337
View Larger Map

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill’s friendly, professional service...

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm,
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Cross Street:
Country Road 42

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 892-7555

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service. Off-site catering by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking & handicap parking available.

Private Party Contact:
Court Winjum: (952) 892-7555

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chianti Grill - Burnsville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (85)
Good for a Date (74)
Good for Anniversaries (62)
See All
Good for Birthdays (60)
Fireplace (53)
Romantic (51)
Casual (48)
Cozy (45)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Worth the Drive (36)
Good for Groups (34)
Great for Lunch (33)
Comfort Food (31)
Notable Wine List (30)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Business Meals (28)
Great for Brunch (28)
Authentic (23)
Fun (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Outstanding Value (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Modern Decor (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Great Beer (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Healthy (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Seasonal (7)
Family Style (7)
Kid-friendly (5)
People Watching (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Live Sports (2)
Spicy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
2530 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, great service. We love coming here for high quality meals.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Pasta dishes overpriced for what you get. Wine selection small and overpriced. Service was cordial but slow. Server had too many tables and would get stopped by them all before making her way back to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

The food is very good, the staff was very attentive and our overall experience was a very nice time for my wife and I at this restaurant. We visit Chianti Grill many time each year and have not had a bad experience yet.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Finally tried the brunch. Good Value.

Good well rounded selections.

Excellent service from server!!

Food was good. Buffet area is a bit cramped.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We've been here several times. I've always enjoyed the food, atmosphere & service!

Tags: Live Sports, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants. Great food and staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Consistently good food. Very mature & professional wait staff which makes for a nice dining esoteric l experience.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great food and great place to eat. Great dessert selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We've always loved this place. The food is FANTASTIC and the wait staff is the best. Every time. I only have two minor complaints. Some of the portions have gotten smaller (the 5-layer chocolate cake is literally half the size that it used to be) and they got rid of the half-moon booth! ❤

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great place, the food was great I had fettuccine Alfredo tasted pretty good but not the best I've ever had and my date had fillet mignon that was amazing

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The hostess kept pacing by our table with and iPad and it made me feel rushed. Other than that it was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I have been dining at Chianti Grill on Valentine's Day the past 6 years. It's our tradition. We have always had a great meal and outstanding service. This year Jillian cared for us and she did an outstanding job. We love Chianti Grill. See you for Easter brunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Modern Decor, Healthy, Fun, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always a great time, great meal, beer menu, and great service

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We thoroughly enjoy dining here. Nice variety in their menu, delicious food, and great place for conversation with friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was pushy at first. Very little attention at the end.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always great food and service! Our favorite restaurant!!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Live Sports, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Casual, Cozy, Spicy, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always consistent and Sunday Brunch is great value with many choices

Tags: Casual, Fireplace, Business Meals, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food & service for Sunday brunch! Thanks for a nice time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a pleasure to fine here. The service is outstanding and the management is quick to rectify any issues.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was great! Waiter was very personable and knew what she was talking about when it came to the menu. Food was great and the atmosphere of the restaurant was wonderful. Hostess in the front were very friendly and nice.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I have been fans of Chianti Grill for years. Recently we celebrated Valentine's Day. The food was delicious. The service was exceptional. We had some beers and champagne. It turned out to be a perfect evening. Highly recommended.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

3 out of 4 meals were good. The 4th was not what was ordered so mgt discounted it. The Chicken Marsalla tasted like chicken with mushrooms and gravy, almost no marsalla taste.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a great choice. Never disapointed.

Nick was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Been here many times and it is consistent. Food is always good and staff are well trained. It is a nice room with a welcoming atmosphere. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food came out quick. Server was knowledgeable about the menu. Nice building and atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our favorite Sunday brunch, and always a great place to meet friends!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Casual, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The amount of chicken in the Chicken Penne dish for $22.00 was barely half of a small breast tenderized to a very thin piece. Husband ordered the Chicken Parmesan and received 4 times the amount of chicken for the same cost (Two full size, plump pieces). I didn't appreciate paying $22.00 for a large bowl of Penne noodles in sauce. Very Very disappointed with the selection and don't recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Best meals my wife and I have had in a long time. Service was fantastic also. Will definitely be returning.

Tags: Spicy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Bread was stale on the walleye sandwich. Otherwise food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great food... all of us had something different and all really enjoyed it. Got right in. Service prompt yet not rushed. And did I say the food was great 🤤...you won't be disappointed!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I always enjoy Chianti Grill. Very good food. Hostesses are not always well trained and can be rude, but once seated, the service is excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 30, 2017

This place never disappoints. Always exceptional without fail.

Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The Sunday Brunch was amazing!! The selection was plentiful and the service was great!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Casual, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I have eaten there before off the menu. Food was good. Did NOT like the brunch.. Hard to get to, long lines people going back and forth not waiting in line. Food was cold and rubbery.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Sunday brunch is great - good value and good selections for our entire family.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We went for Sunday brunch to celebrate my birthday. As always, outstanding food and staff.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Easy to find, good service, pleasant staff, and prompt seating

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food great service. Great beer and wine list.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

As usual, Chianti's came through for my wife's birthday gathering with the family including the grand kids.

The food was excellent. Everyone including the grand kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Great wonderful family time. Smooth service and constant attention by our waitress and servers who were very friendly and professional made it a grand family time together.

This is one of our favorite neighborhood restaurants that we'd recommend to anyone.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My wife and I went to celebrate a birthday. We have been to the restaurant a number of times.

Pro: Saturday afternoon is a quiet time to dine at the restaurant.

Con: my wife had the walleye fillet and found a number of bones in it. If you've had a fish bone caught in your throat - you know 1 bone is too many. My wife easily found over a dozen.

I have a feeling that will be the last time she orders walleye from them - if we go back again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent experience every time we go there. They always honor their reservations and get you to your table when you arrive. Love the service, food and atmosphere! Chianti has become our favorite place for dinner. Can't wait until our next visit!!!

Tags: Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. We went for a Birthday celebration and had a great experience. Waitress was attentive and friendly.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Fabulous service from our waitress & all staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food was a major disappointment. Prosciutto flat bread was insatiable, salty, very low quality Prosciutto. Shrimp and lobster in brandy cream sauce was totally bland. Best part of the meal was the rosemary bread. They also brought a nice cake for my dad's 85th birthday. Nice touch. Service was great from server to host the food was a huge disappointment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Chianti Grill is a warm, very inviting atmosphere, where traditional Italian food, meets upscale steaks, seafood and specialty dishes. Great for a snack, brunch, lunch, dinner or late night. Fabulous wine list and drink menu and the service is top notch.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Chianti Grill is Burnsville never disappoints. We have been going there for 20+ years, and the food is always dependable. It is flavorful, plentiful, and filling. The service is top notch. It is our "go-to" restaurant for great food, quiet atmosphere, and dependable service.

Don't forget to request the breadsticks! Yum!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We were celebrating my son's birthday. At the end of our meal we were served a sundae with a candle on top. I think he was very pleased.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We are from out of state and have been to Chianti Grill multiple times with our Minnesota family. Food and service has always been very good. The last several times we have come for the Sunday brunch, the brunch buffet is very good, nice variety, our grandkids always find something they like and it is an excellent value. We highly recommend Chianti Grill.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent service and food. Great atmosphere and staff did not make you feel as if you needed to rush even though they were busy.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food and our server was one of the best we've ever had. Very helpful with our questions and knowledgeable about the enormous menu selection.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fun, Family Style, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.