About Chianti Grill - Burnsville

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill’s friendly, professional service...

14296 Plymouth Avenue South
Burnsville, MN 55337
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm,
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Cross Street:
Country Road 42

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 892-7555

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service. Off-site catering by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking & handicap parking available.

Private Party Contact:
Court Winjum: (952) 892-7555

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Chianti Grill - Burnsville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (72)
Good for a Date (69)
Good for Birthdays (66)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Cozy (44)
Casual (42)
Comfort Food (35)
Romantic (31)
Worth the Drive (31)
Great for Lunch (29)
Good for Groups (28)
Authentic (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Great for Brunch (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Fun (23)
Happy Hour (23)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Business Meals (21)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Kid-friendly (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Healthy (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Great Beer (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Seasonal (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
People Watching (2)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
2859 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

I live so near by and am trilled to have such a place to go. My grandson and I thoroughly enjoyed our night there this week. I love taking any guests there as it always is so pleasing! Kirsten was exceptional as my grandson and her got into a discussion about his upcoming college. She has college age student so had lots to talk about!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Good food overall. Had pork medallions which were great but vegetables undercooked. Great service. Noisy as the restaurant got crowded.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Another very enjoyable evening. The 8 oz. filet mignon and garlic mashed was very flavorful and the pork maque choux is fantastic. Our server, Michelle, was fun and attentive without being intrusive. Chianti Grill is definitely our favorite place to dine south of the river.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

I have been going to this restaurant for years and like to food choice and the wine list. Saturday night our table was right behind the hostess stand and even with double doors the cold air was flowing through as people came in or out. It is a MN winter! I ordered a chicken dish that was good but not as good as Andiamo in Eagan. I'll stick to my favorites the next time I eat here.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

A few minutes after we received our salads, our meal came. We did not get a chance to eat our salads first. It was rushed so much to get our meals out, our meals got cold while we finished our salads.

The waitress did not check on us very often.

The walleye was terrible! Was so watery, it seemed like it was boiled. Was not worth the price! Two small filets that were not prepared like walleye should be prepared. Was very disappointed!

The angel hair pasta and chicken my husband ordered did not have very much chicken. Also, not enough alfredo sauce for the amount of fettuccini. He was very disappointed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 13, 2018

My food was not great. I had the special, which were pork medallions smothered in some sort of awful sauce with Brussels sprouts cooked to death. Really crappy considering the price.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on January 12, 2018

We went to Chianti for our Anniversary and it is always so calming, romantic and especially by the fire. The food was delicious. We had Prime Bites and also Chicken Parmesan. Usually we get a steak but wanted to be different and it was better than Olive Garden. Waitress was exceptional. Thank you.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 12, 2018

My favorite restaurant! Always good food, great service and friendly management.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2018

Still one of out favorites for food, atmosphere and service. Great steaks, seafood and the Italian dishes are exceptional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2018

Always love Chianti Grill.....usually plan on it for special occasions!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

The Sunday brunch at Chianti is one of the best in the twin cities. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have a nice setting with excellent breakfast and lunch options and wonderful service. Atmosphere is very classy but still can feel casual.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

Buffet brunch was good but could have had more lunch options. Great scrambled eggs and eggs Benedict as well as lemon layer cake. Nice conversation spot with a friend whose hearing is not the best. We had an easily conversible meal. Sue our server was superb.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2018

All of the food was really good as usual but the eggs benedict were cold. We had reservations at 10:15 for brunch, and were seated as soon as we arrived at 10:10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

Once again, a phenomenal experience. Great service along with great food!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2018

As always, everything was excellent! The Blackened Ribeye was just the best, and my wife loved her Seafood Risotto.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

Brushetta was the best ever. All of our food was marvelous.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Great place to go for comfort food in this cold spell we are having. My favorite is Zuppa di Pesce. It's always delicious and just as good the next day.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic, Happy Hour, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Chianti always has great specials & the service is top notch !

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Gluten free pasta was not served although we were told it was. My daughter and I both were sick after our meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

My daughter's manicotti had to be redone because the cheese on top was nearly burnt. One steak was quite overdone on the outside but fortunately tender on the outside. Overall, a good meal, but we have had better there. We enjoy going there and service is always top notch! Just a little heavy on the grill this time. We will be back again for Mothers Day brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We celebrated NYE at Chianti Grill 2017, food was great, waitress was awesome. We go to there for special occasions for many years now and have not been disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

This was our first time visiting, and we enjoyed it very much. It's not a cheap place, but not crazy expensive either. I was so glad they had gluten-free pasta, and I had several choices of meals.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 28, 2017

I appreciated that you accommodated my change from 2 to 6 people. It was my husbands birthday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 28, 2017

This meal out with my family for my husband's birthday was a real treat! It made a special occasion that much more memorable!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Service was excellent...presentation of food was good, portion size a little small for the price.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 28, 2017

Although we had made our reservation over a week before hand, we were seated by the doors that went out to a patio or something. Since the temperature was about 1 degree above zero that night it was very cold by the doors. The curtains at the top transom were moving so we knew we weren't imagining the breeze. Our waiter assured us that he would fix the problem the next day which didn't really keep us warm. I just hope for the sake of whoever sat there the following night that something was done about the cold breeze coming from under and around the door. Everyone enjoyed the food and our waiter was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Our go-to place for special occasions and when we just need a treat.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

We (family of 4) went to Chianti grill as we did every Christmas Eve the past 3 years (becoming tradition). This year was no exception. However once we sat down the server indicated that they would only be serving the buffet (at $15 an adult). We were sad but decided to try it anyways. Boy did we make the wrong choice! The pasta was cold and looked like it had bathed in olive oil. Tasted like nothing. The omelette bar was just OK. The gentleman running the station was not really friendly and would just say “you are station #1” (out of 3 hot plates). No “hey how is your Christmas Eve”....nothing. The dessert was equally as uninspired. Cheesecake looked like it was just taken out of the freezer and slapped on a plate. VERY disappointing to say the least. I do recommend their menu when they have it. But SKIP the buffet at all costs.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Christmas Eve brunch was very good. The staff and management was very accommodating to insure a gluten free pasta dish was available for one of our party.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Excellent brunch. My parents loved it!! We will go again soon!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 22, 2017

We came for our third annual Chianti Christmas dinner with friends. Each year has been very enjoyable. We come to the restaurant at other times as well. Sunday Brunch is a favorite. We have never left disappointed

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 22, 2017

Chianti Grill in Burnsville remains one of our tried and true favorites! The food is outstanding (highly recommend their sirloin beef tips appetizer!), and the service is great! Don't even bother trying to go on a weekend night or during the Holidays without a reservation. It's always busy!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 21, 2017

This was such a pleasurable experience. Even though the place was packed, our table was ready when we got there. Our server was attentive, personable and knowledgable about the menu. Four of us ordered different dishes and we were all very happy with the food.
This restaurant is always consistent and always great. It so nice to be able to go out for dinner and truly enjoy the evening because you are at a place that delivers a great experience all the way around. I highly recommend Chianti Grill in Burnsville!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 21, 2017

We always enjoy our meal and time spent at Chianti's

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 20, 2017

Cozy and welcoming atmosphere, tasty food and excellent service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 17, 2017

The Sunday brunch is always good. We enjoyed it very much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 17, 2017

The 6 of us came together to celebrate the holidays, as we do every year!! The food was fabulous and so were the drinks! The only thing I can say was the service was a bit slower compared to the last couple of years, but that's the ONLY complaint! Our server was excellent, knowledgeable and experienced. We come throughout the year, but this is our most special dinner and we were NOT disappointed! We love Chianti Grill!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 16, 2017

We have been coming here for a number of years and this time our experience was the worst that we have ever had. When we were seated no one came to out table to help us for 15 minuets. People were cleaning tables and helping the tables next to us but no one came to us for 15 minutes. We had no water, only a menu.
Finally someone came and said they he wasn’t our server but wanted to help since he saw that we were sitting there waiting. He was attentive and did a good job. The food was good but I have to say that my husband and myself both we very disappointed with how slow the service was

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 15, 2017

It's now one of my favorites and so close to where I live.
I have taken company there twice since I moved to Burnsville and everyone has really been impresses. Good food, good service!!

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 15, 2017

Great Italian food, friendly staff.....we love this place

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.