About Chianti Grill - Burnsville

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill’s friendly, professional service...

14296 Plymouth Avenue South
Burnsville, MN 55337
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm,
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Cross Street:
Country Road 42

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 892-7555

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service. Off-site catering by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking & handicap parking available.

Private Party Contact:
Court Winjum: (952) 892-7555

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chianti Grill - Burnsville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (81)
Good for a Date (74)
Good for Anniversaries (72)
See All
Good for Birthdays (61)
Cozy (44)
Romantic (40)
Casual (38)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Great for Brunch (36)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Great for Lunch (32)
Fireplace (31)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Happy Hour (29)
Good for Groups (29)
Business Meals (29)
Comfort Food (28)
Worth the Drive (24)
Fun (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Modern Decor (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Authentic (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Healthy (13)
Family Style (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Great Beer (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Seasonal (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Spicy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (3)
People Watching (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Private Room (1)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2625 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Fun Birthday celebration @Sunday Brunch and the food was yummy with a great selection of food, too.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

All in all it was great, didn't like the first booth they offered us for its location but they were very accomodating and moved us to a much better spot near a sunny window. The last time we were there quite a few of the offerings on the breakfast side were cold, it was much better this time. We will go back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great and waiter was fantastic! You have try the Old Fashioned. Was not a fan of them, but this one was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Thank you guys.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I love these place, the costumer service the environment and the food is fantastic.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We love Chianti! The food and service is great. Our waiter Johnny is the best. Had him before and try to request his table when we make reservations. His personality and overall service makes the evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary, we received complimentary drinks, they were lovely! I mentioned I hadn't received my reward postcards, because I'm a snowbird, so I was given a great discount! So friendly and made us feel special. Can't wait ti go back and see Mary!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Always great food and excellent service. Our most recent visit was no exception. We will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We have eaten here for many special occasions and also for just a night away from the kitchen. The food and drinks have always been good never any problems. Portions are always more than enough. The service has always been excellent! We usually get reservations but have just dropped in at times, and most of those times the wait hasn't been to long.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Chianti never disappoints! One of our top 5 dining spots!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We brought the grandkids to the Mother's Day brunch and it was awesome as always. The children are 18 months and 4 1/2 and it was great!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our go to place for our anniversary and birthday's. The food is always fantastic and the service is top notch.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This is one of my all time favorite places to have dinner. It's a very comfortable and relaxing place to go. It's also a place that has many great food options on the menu.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Only complaint is we waited for 20 minutes with a reservation after being told they were just waiting for the table to be reset. The hostess forgot about us. Otherwise great experience

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

What a fabulous experience! Our waiter was terrific and made my friend and I feel very valued.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Chianti Grill has the best Sunday Brunch! So many options to choose from and all are delish!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Cianti Grill is one of our favorites. Good service and food every time. Had the pork medallions, was delicious!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Chianti Grill has been a family favorite for years, so I was looking forward to taking my adult daughter out. The service was mostly fine, the appetizer and my daughter's meal were fine, but my salmon and risotto were both swimming in pools of grease. This is a dish I've ordered several times before and have always been happy with, and I planned to say something to the server but he never came by or asked once our main dishes were served. I'm not a real fussy eater, but I couldn't eat it, and it was obvious I wasn't real happy with the meal. I could have flagged down a manager or something, but it makes me uncomfortable to have to point out an obviously poor meal. It should not have been served like that. I don't know that I will be in a hurry to go back again. An expensive disappointment.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had six in our group for a birthday dinner. Despite being packed and having a number of "Prom" tables the server did an excellent job! Also at least two managers were visibly on the floor engaged with clientele including a visit to our table inquiring about our meals & service. Excellent evening due to your staff! Thank you!

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Birthday celebration was a success!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We celebrated 2 birthdays a wedding anniversary and a church performance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Our waitress was excellent. We enjoyed a very pleasant evening with family.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fireplace, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I was very disappointed over the cut of steak they advertised rib eye especially at $33. It was not tender and the marbling was gristle JMG

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our waitress was very friendly and had many great recommendations from the menu. She even lit a Birthday candle for the birthday girl, my niece.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great friends, food and atmosphere. Always enjoy going there.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Consistently great food!! Have been going here for years. Excellent Sunday Brunches, and for special occasions. Comfortable seating with extra large booths.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great service and food !!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Very good food. The service is good as well, along with a good atmosphere. They need to clean their wine glasses better.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Delightful dinner with a friend. Tried their signature tenderloin skewers and it was delicious. The meat was done perfectly and so tender you could cut it with a fork. The service was wonderful, there was no sense of having to hurry through our meal. The price was a little high but the quality of the food and service was worth the added cost.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great Italian food. The gargonzola walnut salad was excellent!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food is always very tasty from appetizer to dessert!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Another great meal at Chianti Grill. Today was brunch and as usual the food was excellent. We sat in the bar area for today's meal and Xavier was our server. Brunch is pretty easy for server, but none the less, Xavier did a good job of keeping our table cleared and drinks filled without hovering.

Once again Aaron was making omelets and did a nice job with ours. They were flavorful and perfectly cooked. Thanks Aaron.

Greeting by the group of hostesses was friendly and genuine.

Highly recommend for Sunday brunch. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food is always excellent except when we order the filet mignon the side is garlic mashed potatoes. I like garlic but they use way too much. My husband does not like garlic so he doesn't eat much of the potatoes and needs to fill up on the bread. A baked potato or some other side would
be appreciated.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

When my wife ordered the walleye, she let the server know about the last time she had the walleye - and found a number of bones. Server must have completely forgot to mention it - or the cooks didn't care. More bones this trip.

At this point - I doubt my wife is interested in returning to a place where every bite is a choking hazard.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My wife and I recently dined at Chianti Grill in Burnsville, Mn.for my wife's birthday and had a wonderful experience. Our servers name was Mary and she provided service that was second to none and had a great attitude and personality. The entrées that we chosee was Shrimp and Zucchini spaghetti and Shrimp and Lobster linguine and it was amazing. The dinner salads and homemade bread was incredible as well. We had creme Brulee for dessert and was delicious. We have been coming here for many years now and would highly recommend this restaurant for someone looking for a higher end Italian eating establishment.
Thanks!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Would go here again for special occasions -- beautiful atmosphere, quiet, great service, good food, nice place to get together with family or friends, free dessert for birthdays.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 10, 2017

As always the food was great and so was the staff. We will return again soon. Chianti Grill has a very nice atmosphere suitable for any occasion. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Brunch was excellent. Even the simple dish of scrambled eggs, which is often rubbery or lukewarm, was perfectly cooked. Great selections, great variety. Will be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My favorite restaurant and it never disappoints! Everything was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fun, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.