About Chianti Grill - Burnsville

Chianti Grill features authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine along with aged angus steaks and fresh seafood. The award winning food is complimented by an extensive wine list featuring selections from California, Italy and around the world. Chianti Grill’s friendly, professional service...

14296 Plymouth Avenue South
Burnsville, MN 55337
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm,
Daily Happy Hour (Lounge Only) from 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Late Night Happy Hour (Lounge Only) 9:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat

Cross Street:
Country Road 42

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 892-7555

Website:
http://www.chiantigrill.com/

Catering:
Large party menu service. Off-site catering by appointment.

Parking Details:
Ample parking & handicap parking available.

Private Party Contact:
Court Winjum: (952) 892-7555

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Chianti Grill - Burnsville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (87)
Good for Birthdays (68)
Good for a Date (66)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (62)
Casual (55)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Good for Groups (40)
Great for Brunch (39)
Great for Lunch (38)
Romantic (38)
Worth the Drive (34)
Cozy (31)
Business Meals (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Comfort Food (29)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Authentic (25)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Fun (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Happy Hour (23)
Bar Seating (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Tasting Menu (14)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Late-night Find (9)
Great Beer (9)
Disabled Access (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
People Watching (5)
Seasonal (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Vegan (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Sports (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
2745 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Chianti Grill is an excellent place to celebrate a special occasion. We had a small group of family members celebrating my mom's 88th birthday. The food was excellent, some of the tastiest Italian entrees we've eaten in a long time. Also, several of our group had steak which was tender, well-seasoned and grilled to perfection. Kirsten, our server, did a fantastic job taking care of our group. She was attentive and efficient throughout the dinner, helping to make my mother's evening special in every way. I highly recommend the Chianti Grill and will definitely be dining there again.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Great lunch. Tasty buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

We really liked their new menu selections - the Shrimp Louis Prima appetizer and the seafood Risotto.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service were excellent. We have been here several times and will continue to come back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

We love it there, close to home, friendly staff. They checked up on us to make sure Irma the hurricane didn't damage our place. Stop to visit, as we know the staff, does that tell you anything about how much we eat there?

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

It was fine. Maybe it was just me that evening, but it just didn't wow me. Chianti is one of my favorite places, but for some reason it was overly expensive for the meal. I had the walleye and there really wasn't much flavor to it. It had just been basically broiled. My wife had the seafood risotto and she felt it a bit heavy. So maybe it was just us that evening. Otherwise it was OK.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed the evening and our waitress was wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been here many times unfortunately our service was not very good. We received our bread and appetizer with no plates. No waitress to be found to ask for plates so I had to go grab some off another table . Once we got our food we were waiting for grated parmesan cheese and my dad had to go grab someone to get us some after waiting for 5 minutes. Again, our waitress was no where to be found. We were celebrating my mom's birthday so it was very disappointing as we usually have great service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The baby lobster tail that came with the seafood risotto was over cook so it was very tough. Unfortunately we had two orders of it both tails were over cooked. Waitress didn't really follow up on our order we never got the bread that was suppose to come with the other meals that were ordered. We probably not go back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Food was excellent however the service was slow and our server never entered our appetizer order.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

As always our food and our service was great. It's almost predictable that that will be the case. It is one of my favorite places to come.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

"Maggie" our server was very knowledable and pleasant. Took time to take a few pictures for us. Great to.e.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our waiter, Jacob was outstanding. Informed, funny, kind and engaged. He made the lunch outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Normally we have a great experience at Chianti Grill but they apparently were having an off night. We sat at our table for quite a while before our server arrived, and when she did, she seem pre-occupied with other guests and could not focus on our requests or order. A request for a wine decanter, which wasn't a problem in prior visits, took 10 minutes, well in to the first course, and when it did show up it was steaming hot. Not a consideration for most people but we always bring a good bottle of wine with us to CG. For the food, the Pork Maque Choux was absolutely awesome and one of the better dinners I've had a CG. My wife's 8 oz filet mignon was pretty charred (burnt) on the outside but was still juicy and flavorful. The server forgot about adding Portabella's to the steak but remembered later and comped them from the bill.
All in all it was still a nice dinner and we will return, and hope the minor issues were the exception and not a sign of things to come...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Been to Chianti Grill many times and it never disappoints. Wonderful food. Friendly staff.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Everything was great. Food, service, and ambiance.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great evening, thank you. Birthday dessert was outstanding as well as the meal.

Tags: Vegan, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Wonderful food in a nice location with excellent service. We will be back! Eggs Benedict was excellent, omelet bar was excellent with many choices. Deserts to die for and a nice variety overall.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I cannot compliment the staff enough about how professional, courteous, and knowledgeable they are - 5 of 5 stars. The food was good and the price reflected that. The price for 4 people was about $100 (before beverages). It was a wonderful dinner and we will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Returned to Chianti Grill last week. Food was delicious as always. I follow a gluten free diet, and they are very knowledgeable about it. The stuffed mushroom cap appetizer is delicious, but the Lobster & Shrimp Spaghetti is spectacular!! Their gluten free pasta is amazing. My husband has had various entrees there, and has said they are all very good as well. Highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

our server Jacob was right on and gave us exceptional service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The service was terrible. Our server never checked on us once the food was delivered (by someone else). Never refilled water or other beverages. Quickly dropped off the bill and then was all smiles to say goodbye (last ditch effort for that tip)... plus a lot more I could go into, but won't.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Took some friends from Phoenix to lunch and they loved it.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Casual, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We are never disappointed at Chianti Grill and this night was no exception.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Enjoyed the Risotto special. Delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Is a very good place to eat ,we always go go brunch and is so delicious

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I had a friend visit from MA and I wanted for her to taste the pork... she loved it as much as we did when we had it. Great dish.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We love chianti, usually the only restaurant we visit☺

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We always love the food, the service and the atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Our waiter Xavier was a great and took time to help guide us on our selection.
Craft cocktails were great and reasonable. Food was presented and delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 31, 2017

The staff made sure we were taken very good care of! We felt like royalty!

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Casual, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Food was amazing, although we had to send steak back to be cooked again as it was completely raw inside. Mascarpone mashed potatoes were to die for!!!!!! Was bummed that they do not offer anything for Birthdays nor did our server even acknowledge the Birthday when she was told :-(
Especially when you spend as much as you do there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We are moving to Palm Springs in another month and just had to go to our favorite restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Our server Kerry was amazing, she was very knowledgeable, made sure the pace of the meal was good and made us feel like we had great service without pressure to finish the meal. Thank you Kerry for allowing us to have a great date night!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Dinner service was no as attentive as lunch. Chicken Parm was delicious. Kabob had a very tasty sauce. Some of the beef pieces were tough, but others very tender. A pleasant evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Good food. It can be a little bit loud
The wait staff is knowledgeable about the menu
Good drinks/wine

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great visit to Chianti Grill in Burnsville. We had a family anniversary gathering. Service great, ambiance terrific and food wonderful as always. Everyone enjoyed their meals and we had a wonderful dinner out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We love Chianti Grill's food and atmosphere. I love their lasagna and my husband really enjoys the Spicy Chicken Penne Pasta. Even though this is one of my favorite places to eat I do have to say that the service has been disappointing the last few times. You used to have a server ask if you wanted fresh ground pepper or Parmesan cheese on your dishes and now you have to ask (or beg). I had ordered red wine with my meal and the glass was all hot and full of water all of it. I mentioned it that I was upset and the server said I was lucky to get a fresh glass since they had run out (What!!!!). Also they don't seem to really care why you are there only that you eat and leave as fast as possible so they can get the next guest seated. Like I said love the food but service is lacking this last year!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

One of our favorite local spots. Just got stuck in a bad booth with the sun from the door. Pork Macque Choux is an amazing combination of flavors and textures.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

My food this time was okay, but I would not order it again. It was not real hot but warm enough to eat. I did not bother the waitress since she was very busy and trying also to take care of other customers. I was fine with my choice, but next time will say something since we come there occasionally for special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.