Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square

Located in the artsy area of Hannibal Square in Downtown Winter Park. Enjoy French food in a casual elegant atmosphere for lunch or dinner.Daily fares of Filet Migon, Grouper Provencale & traditional prepared Escargot. Fabulous private wine Cellar for parties up to 30. Perfect for corporate dinners, birthday celebrations or a lunch gathering. Meet your friends for a cocktail before at our beautiful piano lounge Hannibal"s on The Square. Live music Wednesday to Saturday evenings. ****Please let us know in your reservation request if you would like to sit in the Chez Vincent dining room or in Hannibal's lounge dining room****

533 W. New England Ave.
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Pennsylvania

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 599-2929

Website:
http://www.chezvincent.com/

Executive Chef:
Vincent Gagliano

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room

Private Dining

Private Wine Cellar can seat up to 30 guests. Hannibal"s On The Square also available for private events.

Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (15)
Good for a Date (13)
Romantic (10)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Cozy (8)
Authentic (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Business Meals (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Casual (2)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Fun (1)
Historic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Private Room (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
652 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent French food. The seafood stood out. Very good service in a cute atmosphere. Don't pass on the dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything about Chez Vincent was great. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly, and the food was outstanding. I highly suggest the apple soufle for dessert... it was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Drove from Davenport to try this restaurant. Nice ambiance and authentic decor. Menu had excellent choice for both apps and mains. Food was excellent. Service was prompt and courteous. Value much better than similar restaurants on I- Drive. If you are looking for French at,osphere and food this is worth the drive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Owner hands on and very friendly. Staff very well-trained.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Had the French Onion Soup and it was a bit salty. Everything else was really good!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We have told friends about Chez Vincent and have taken out of town family and friends as well as in-town friends with us to Chez Vincent. Always enjoy their food, service, etc.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Most enjoyable dinner with friends from NYC who wanted to have a good French meal. Since they have endless choices in NYC I was glad to see how pleased they were.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The wine and the food were really good. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 24, 2017

My FAVORITE restaurant in Florida--I make a point of eating at Chez Vincent during my yearly visit to the Orlando area. Winter Park is beautiful. Chez Vincent est magnifique!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Our party of five enjoyed the dinner completely - from well-made cocktails through appetizers, dinner and dessert. We had a range of fish and meat entrées and all claimed there dish was delicious and enjoyable. The foie gras special had a little too much balsamic vinegar for my taste, and I felt that should've been more of a faint accent. The banana chocolate soufflé was tasty, fluffy, a nice chocolate sauce, and originally made, although a little "Eggy". But this notoriously temperamental dish was still delish. A very nice wine selection, including a nice selection of ports accompanied the meal well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 21, 2017

the venue was empty void of energy, other restaurants were hustling with business all around. the service was pretentious to say the least and the food was mediocrity at its finest. Not sure what all the hub bub is about but much like most of the restaurants in this area overpriced, okay food and service, no parking and not worth the trouble unless you want to try to rub elbows with all the other people trying to be seen. LOL Try Firebirds in Mills Park area far superior in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I went there to celebrate my wife's birthday and have a nice meal. I wrote in the special request portion of the app while making the reservation that it was my wife's birthday but during our visit, nor the chef or the staff mentioned anything about it. The good was very good, service was good and the wine list was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We love dining in the restaurants of Winter Park. Haanibal's on the Square/Chez Vincent is a real treat. It's one of the most fun bars in town. The food was delicious and a good value, especially the Prix Fixe! We look forward to returning!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Spectacular menu, great ambiance. Customer service was excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent food, wonderful service. My wife rarely announces she will return. She did this time.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Enjoyable experience. Friendly staff. Will return again sometime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Pre set menu was disappointing. The regular menu is so much better. Had we known about ore set menu we wouldn't have gone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Awesome. The Chez Vicent came to our table for salute and server delicious liquor .

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Finally got to try this great little place in WP. Disappointed with the food (pre-fix), may try and come back on a normal night and give them a second chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines day and their special menu had no dairy free options. i was miserable but sucked it up for my girlfriend

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wonderful service, delish food and great atmosphere. Pricey

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Vincent is an amazing chef who makes his guests feel like he is hosting them in his home. The wine list is extensive and Vincent chose a wonderful bottle of red for us. Try the escargot or the cheese plate for an appetizer. We both had seafood (shrimp and corvina) and both were cooked to perfection. Creme brûlée (of course) is the house specialty and did not disappoint. We will be back to Chez Vincent again.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Recently there for a special birthday celebration - the food did not disappoint!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Reasonably quiet, good for normal conversation. Food and service was excellent. Piano player/singer was enjoyable and not too loud. Cocktails and wine were excellent and reasonably priced.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Considtently good every time we go which is often because the quality of service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food and service were wonderful. The only drawback is that the lighting is so dark that it is hard to read the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We went there at 9:30 at night after making a reservation. We went there based on a recommendation that it was very gluten free friendly. The chef didn't want to make any dishes on the menu gluten free because we were the only people in the restaurant. We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We had a lovely lunch. Highly recommend the soups. We each tried one and they were outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very expensive, poor food quality but good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Another consistently great meal at Chez Vincent. We have been enjoying Chef Vincent's fine food for nearly 20 years and have never been disappointed. He took a chance on Hannibal Square 19 years ago when it was considered a dangerous neighborhood,blazed a trail for others to follow with the result of Hannibal Square being a fabulous dining and entertainment destination. Best French restaurant in the Orlando area and we can't wait to dine there again.Here's to the next 20 years!!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Chez Vincent always provides an outstanding dining experience. The menu is varied and the cream of mushroom and the souffle are the best ever!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 27, 2016

It was our 46th anniversary, we both had the mussels and the duck which was delicious.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Outstanding experience! We were here for Christmas day and it was really special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Romantic Christmas dinner for two at a very nice French restaurant in a charming area of Winter Park. Portions are not out of control but just right and very tasty. The shrimp in tarragon sauce is as delicious and the chocolate soufflé was too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

First we reserved for Chez Vincent and they sat us in Hannibals which is trendy bar atmosphere attached to Chez Vincent. It was nice but we were expecting a quaint dinner in a quiet French restaurant, not a bar. Portions were smaller than expected and the food was midiocre at best. The servers were pleasant but managed to spill the entrees on a guest at our table and knocking over a bottle of wine on another. We are easy going and recognize it was a mistake but we were at least expecting a visit from the manager or owner to apologize, but nothing! We will not return!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Without a doubt, the best restaurant in Central FLorida. Chef Vincent is a master artist of cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Overall food was good however crepes were overcooked and service was very slow ...an escargot order was very late. Long after others were served. Not their best day

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 5, 2016

It was a very quiet Monday evening for a birthday dinner. Great experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Chez Vincent's is one of our top go to places for special occasions. Every time we take the 50 minute drive to the city, we leave wondering why we don't come here more often. The food is excellent as well as the service. We did not care to much for sitting by the door, but we did get great attention by the whole staff! We went to celebrate my birthday, and will be back again soon. The Scallops were Devine with the tarragon sauce. We always love the escargot in garlic butter. We asked for more bread for dipping up every bit of the goodness.
We were delighted by the chef's visit to our table. Keep doing what you are doing. . . And we will be back over and over!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Was looking for something special for the 'holiday' other than the usual places. Season's 52, Bonefish, Red Lobster etc....Wanted something quiet and romantic. Chez Vincent's was the ideal spot. Great Place in at Hannibal's on the Sq.

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.