Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square

Located in the artsy area of Hannibal Square in Downtown Winter Park. Enjoy French food in a casual elegant atmosphere for lunch or dinner.Daily fares of Filet Migon, Grouper Provencale & traditional prepared Escargot. Fabulous private wine Cellar for parties up to 30. Perfect for corporate dinners, birthday celebrations or a lunch gathering. Meet your friends for a cocktail before at our beautiful piano lounge Hannibal"s on The Square. Live music Wednesday to Saturday evenings. ****Please let us know in your reservation request if you would like to sit in the Chez Vincent dining room or in Hannibal's lounge dining room****

533 W. New England Ave.
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Pennsylvania

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 599-2929

Website:
http://www.chezvincent.com/

Executive Chef:
Vincent Gagliano

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room

Private Dining

Private Wine Cellar can seat up to 30 guests. Hannibal"s On The Square also available for private events.

Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Romantic (10)
See All
Quiet Conversation (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Authentic (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Business Meals (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Historic (2)
Cozy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Casual (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Private Room (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Music (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
672 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Very good French cuisine, an outstanding wine list and quick, friendly service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Great food and wonderful service! Great place to meet the colleagues for drinks or for some fine dining. Menu may be limited, but has a great variety that should accommodate most anyone.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 23, 2017

This was a tail of two meals. My wife and I are new to the city and decided to check out Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square for a date night. When we arrive, we were able to seat ourselves wherever since the restaurant was very open for 7:45 on a Friday night. Our server was nice and enticed us with the specials of the evening. The dessert for the evening was a chocolate soufflé, which I ordered for myself to give them plenty of time to prepare it. We had escargot as an appetizer, and a couple of glasses of wine. I ordered the Filet with a peppercorn sauce and the scallops while my wife ordered the Degustation.....a selection of offered entrées w/ coordinating sauces from the land, which included Rack of Lamb, Chicken Paupiette, Tenderloin of Pork, Filet Mignon, & Free Range Venison. This is the point where our experiences diverge, my food was prepared perfectly, where as my wife's meal was a bit of a train wreck. The chicken and venison were overcooked, and the filet, lamb and venison were poorly trimmed and full of sliver skin, so bad actually she couldn't even cut through the lamb with her steak knife. Our server was MIA after the food was delivered so we were unable to complain in a timely fashion, and when he came back to clear our table, my wife informed him of the way the food was brought out. To which he politely thanked her for her input. That's it. Now we expected to have the chef or manager visit us at this point...nope, no one. But the Chef did visit the table next to us while we were having our appetizer, so it does apparently happen. After a few minute, my soufflé arrived, but our waiter never asked if my wife wanted dessert. He made an incorrect assumption. He apologize and took her order of Apple Tarte Tatin. Again, her's was poorly executed. The apples were great, but the pastry was rubbery, like it was microwaved. The waiter comped her dessert, but all & all, this was way too expensive a meal for this type of experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent French fare with an amazingly quaint and elegant atmosphere. One of the best brunches I've had in Orlando. No wonder thus place has so many awards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 15, 2017

I have never had a bad meal here. We keep coming back because it's so lovely to have a bit of France in our menu. The French Onion Soup - oh yeah - and their veal is noteworthy. Love that the bartender made my drink exactly as I asked, and we had a great wine.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The food and service are always exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Chef Vincent was wonderful as we celebrated our anniversary this past Tuesday. However, our server never put our order in for our appetizer of frog legs. This was THE item we were looking forward to until we decided on entree. We also felt rushed by our server.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Started with a horrible waiter, manager took over our table.

Food was fantastic!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Chez Vincent is our favorite French restaurant. Followed Chez Vincent from Cafe de France as a chef to opening his own restaurant many years ago. Never disappointed with the quality taste of his creations. My kids enjoy eating at Chez Vincent too!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food is very good. I would visit again for the food quality; however, I will stay away because of the service and smell of sewer. The occasion was Mother's Day. The server rushed us at every opportunity regardless that they were not full. She worked other stations forgetting to bring drinks we ordered. Finally, at the end of the meal there was a strong smell of sewer. When we mentioned it the server just stated it was normal and happens frequently. Probably will not return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service is not of an upscale restaurants - Food during Mother's Day was cold and need better pastry chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The decor was wonderfully French, as was the service. The menu looked delicious, but the waiter was unable to be of much assistance with food allergies. I settled on an omelet, my friends in the party had the eggs benedict. The food was fair, not amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Chez Vincent is reliably good every time. We especially enjoy talking to the chef during our visit. I think it speaks well of a restaurant when the chef makes a personal appearance.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Great service, incredible food, and a lovely night for my date and myself. I'd definitely come back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Chez Vincent offers impeccable service and excellent food. The wine selection is superb as well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We had a delightful server. The food was wonderful! Their wine list is very extensive. Overall great quality.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First, I was not informed of the fixed priced menu. $35.00 was quite steep for salad or soup, a tiny, tiny piece of salmon/veggies and only 2 choices of dessert.
Second, my friend was not informed of the wine choice she had asked for, that is was unavailable and it was 30 minutes later before the server told her.
Third, I brought a bottle of champagne for my sister's birthday and the corkage fee was $25.00. WOW....
Overall not a great experience for Easter brunch/birthday. Very disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Chez Vincent's is always great....our recent visit was exceptional!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We went on a weeknight. It was quiet. We were glad. The soups were extraordinary. Service was attentive and professional.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent French food. The seafood stood out. Very good service in a cute atmosphere. Don't pass on the dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Everything about Chez Vincent was great. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly, and the food was outstanding. I highly suggest the apple soufle for dessert... it was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Drove from Davenport to try this restaurant. Nice ambiance and authentic decor. Menu had excellent choice for both apps and mains. Food was excellent. Service was prompt and courteous. Value much better than similar restaurants on I- Drive. If you are looking for French at,osphere and food this is worth the drive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Owner hands on and very friendly. Staff very well-trained.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Had the French Onion Soup and it was a bit salty. Everything else was really good!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We have told friends about Chez Vincent and have taken out of town family and friends as well as in-town friends with us to Chez Vincent. Always enjoy their food, service, etc.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Most enjoyable dinner with friends from NYC who wanted to have a good French meal. Since they have endless choices in NYC I was glad to see how pleased they were.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The wine and the food were really good. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 24, 2017

My FAVORITE restaurant in Florida--I make a point of eating at Chez Vincent during my yearly visit to the Orlando area. Winter Park is beautiful. Chez Vincent est magnifique!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Our party of five enjoyed the dinner completely - from well-made cocktails through appetizers, dinner and dessert. We had a range of fish and meat entrées and all claimed there dish was delicious and enjoyable. The foie gras special had a little too much balsamic vinegar for my taste, and I felt that should've been more of a faint accent. The banana chocolate soufflé was tasty, fluffy, a nice chocolate sauce, and originally made, although a little "Eggy". But this notoriously temperamental dish was still delish. A very nice wine selection, including a nice selection of ports accompanied the meal well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 21, 2017

the venue was empty void of energy, other restaurants were hustling with business all around. the service was pretentious to say the least and the food was mediocrity at its finest. Not sure what all the hub bub is about but much like most of the restaurants in this area overpriced, okay food and service, no parking and not worth the trouble unless you want to try to rub elbows with all the other people trying to be seen. LOL Try Firebirds in Mills Park area far superior in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I went there to celebrate my wife's birthday and have a nice meal. I wrote in the special request portion of the app while making the reservation that it was my wife's birthday but during our visit, nor the chef or the staff mentioned anything about it. The good was very good, service was good and the wine list was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We love dining in the restaurants of Winter Park. Haanibal's on the Square/Chez Vincent is a real treat. It's one of the most fun bars in town. The food was delicious and a good value, especially the Prix Fixe! We look forward to returning!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Spectacular menu, great ambiance. Customer service was excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent food, wonderful service. My wife rarely announces she will return. She did this time.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Enjoyable experience. Friendly staff. Will return again sometime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Pre set menu was disappointing. The regular menu is so much better. Had we known about ore set menu we wouldn't have gone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Awesome. The Chez Vicent came to our table for salute and server delicious liquor .

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Finally got to try this great little place in WP. Disappointed with the food (pre-fix), may try and come back on a normal night and give them a second chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines day and their special menu had no dairy free options. i was miserable but sucked it up for my girlfriend

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.