About Chez Francois - Vermilion

555 Main Street
Vermilion, OH 44089
View Larger Map

"If your a serious foodie" or "if romance is calling, sail on up" - literally - to this "French gem" on the Vermilion River, where the "sumptuous" menu and "professional but friendly" staff earn it the top rating from Food and Service in the Cleveland area; "well worth the drive" west of downtown , this "ethereal experience" (the perfect place to propose!") also includes a phenomenal wine list", "charming old world dining room" and "relaxing" riverfront cafe. Proper attire required. Touché a martini/wine bar was opened in 2007 and offers a "small plates" menu and a great selection of adult beverages.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, International

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ferry St.

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(440) 967-0630

Website:
http://www.chezfrancois.com/

Entertainment:
Chez Francois features live entertainment of Saturdays at Touché, the music changes each week from acoustic guitar to Latin/Jazz to Rhythm & Blues. Sportcoat requested for dining inside; tie is optional. Business Casual is requested for River Front Cafe dining.

Parking Details:
Chez Francois is located in a neighborhood and has street parking around the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Chef D'Amico

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Angus Beef Strip Loin Wild Onions And Morels - Chez Francois - Vermilion
Chilean Seabass - Chez Francois - Vermilion
Apple Frangipane Tart & Walnut Ice Cream & Carmel Sauce - Chez Francois - Vermilion
Quail, Grenache Sun Dried Cherry Reduction - Chez Francois - Vermilion
Oxtail Ravioli, Truffle Bitter Sauce - Chez Francois - Vermilion
Peekytoe Crab & Kiwi Salad, Mango Ravioli - Chez Francois - Vermilion
White Truffle Ice Cream - Chez Francois - Vermilion
Egg Fettuccine with White Truffles - Chez Francois - Vermilion
Roast Tenderloin of Veal with Sauce Périgueux - Chez Francois - Vermilion
Truffle Cappuccino - Chez Francois - Vermilion
Cod & Maine Lobster with Truffle Potato Foam - Chez Francois - Vermilion
Scrambled Eggs & Truffles - Chez Francois - Vermilion
Sea Scallop En Croûte - Chez Francois - Vermilion
Lobster Thermidor - Chez Francois - Vermilion
Escargot - Chez Francois - Vermilion
Lobster Ravioli - Chez Francois - Vermilion

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Chez Francois can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Chez Francois - Vermilion Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Food
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Service
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
18 More
Best Ambiance
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Value
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Notable Wine List
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Romantic
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Scenic View
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Special Occasion
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Overall
Cleveland
Best Food
Cleveland
Best Service
Cleveland
Best Ambiance
Cleveland
Best Value
Cleveland
Notable Wine List
Cleveland
Outdoor Dining
Cleveland
Romantic
Cleveland
Scenic View
Cleveland
Special Occasion
Cleveland
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Vermilion ›

Special Occasion (167)
Romantic (144)
Scenic View (129)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (107)
Notable Wine List (103)
Fit for Foodies (93)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for a Date (29)
Good for Groups (29)
Waterfront (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Cozy (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Historic (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Authentic (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Seasonal (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
People Watching (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Business Meals (3)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fireplace (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1411 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This place never disappoints. The food h ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 3 days ago

This place never disappoints. The food has always been special but I think it has gotten even better.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional service and gastronomical de ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 7 days ago

Exceptional service and gastronomical delight. Better than ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and outdoor dining as usual. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and outdoor dining as usual. From the appetizer to the dessert, everything delicious. And nice presentation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My wife & I dined here recently for our ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined 7 days ago

My wife & I dined here recently for our anniversary, and were not disappointed. Situated along the Vermilion river, the atmosphere and view are outstanding. Food is not cutting edge, but prepared beautifully with fresh ingredients.(old school French) The wine list is huge and diverse. The cost is not for the faint of heart, but I think most people know what they are getting into when they dine here. Even on a packed Saturday night we never were rushed and lingered at our riverside table for 2.5 hours. Cudos to Roger and Tyler!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Celebrated the end of summer with a spec ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Celebrated the end of summer with a special dinner on the patio. The lobster bisque was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My girl friend and I celebrate our birth ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

My girl friend and I celebrate our birthdays every year at a special place. You are now at the top

of our list. Thank You.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a higher priced restaurant for s ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

This is a higher priced restaurant for special occasions. The ambiance was pretty good, the service was excellent and the food was superb. The background music, however, was annoying.....it was Spanish/Mexican.....in a French restaurant?? It should have been nice French music throughout the track......not just once in awhile. we DO plan to return, and hope that the music is improved.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Chez Francois is the best of everything ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Chez Francois is the best of everything about dining out. We love it here.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Historic, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for the first time for our ann ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Went here for the first time for our anniversary. We made the experience our anniversary "gifts". My husband and I each had the tasting dinner to be able to try a variety of items with wine pairings. The food and wines were delicious, but it is pricey. My husband's corn soup and scallop was probably one of our favorites. Also, I was a bit concerned from the prices and dress code it would be a bit stuffy, but the staff made us feel very comfortable. The ambiance is well balanced...cozy, yet spacious enough we didn't feel like we were on top of another table. It was just us enjoying our anniversary. All in all a great place for a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous as always. Delightful venue, be ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Fabulous as always. Delightful venue, beautiful view, great food!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Historic, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience is well worth it. Many I' ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The experience is well worth it. Many I'd the chef's choices were outstanding. So much lobster in the bisque. Leah and Sam were lovely and fantastic servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

I was a bit disappointed in the gouging ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I was a bit disappointed in the gouging pricing. The main dinners are 30-45$ which I was ready to pay up for a nice dinner. The specials that me and my husband got were $65 each with no warning from the server!!!! I felt like a bait and switch when we got the bill. I understand the restaurant is expensive, but gouging the specials is uncalled for.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

The menu was extensive, and as I have a ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The menu was extensive, and as I have a shell fish allergy there was plenty to choose from for people like me.

Strip steak was excellent with the mushroom sauce.

Red snapper special with the Ohio peach sauce,my Wife loved it!

Our server, Susan, was very personable, engaged in conversation, helped with our menu choices and even offered to take photos, which we appreciate as we hesitate to impose.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating, Waterfront, People Watching, Vegan, Great Beer, Casual, Authentic, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding atmosphere and service - per ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Outstanding atmosphere and service - perfect, really. Attentive to every detail without hovering. Friendly without being familiar. Very old money feel.

For the price, though, the food was not outstanding. Some things were excellent - cocktails, dessert. Some were very good - lobster, lobster ravioli. Some were mediocre - beef Wellington. And that's "mediocre" by any restaurant's standards, not Chez Francois standards. I realize that you don't go here for interesting, cutting-edge cuisine. You go for old-fashioned, refined French food. Fair enough. But then the quality should be uniformly outstanding, and it wasn't.

Still, we would probably go back to see if it was a one-night problem or if that's just how the place is.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Our waiter, Omar, was very friendly and ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Our waiter, Omar, was very friendly and helpful in making our choices. The food was excellent as always. Customers should be aware that "still" water is not the same as "tap". The young man getting water did not ask us if we wanted tap. And when we asked for a lime, we never got it. The overall experience is worth all the stairs you must climb to get in and out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Matt Mars ,Chef DAmico and staff, Leah O ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Matt Mars ,Chef DAmico and staff, Leah Omar, andJosh are the 5course subliminal addition to every dining experience at Chez Francois...

They provide the Canvas for creative culinary excellence from what otherwise would be a common prepared pallate .

Viva La Chez Francois...

Raymond M Klimczuk

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for my husband's birthday. For ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We went for my husband's birthday. For both it was our first time there. Both agreed how great it was and we can't wait to come back! I really really enjoyed the impeccable service!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED TO THE MOMENT ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED TO THE MOMENT WE LEFT, TRUELY AMAZING, THE DEFINTION OF ELEGANT DINING, THE STAFF IS AT A LEVEL OF CUSTOMER SERVICE ABOVE ANY AND ALL!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely outstanding! Fabulous dinner ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Absolutely outstanding! Fabulous dinner with service second to none! Well worth the cost and the drive. Definitely will go again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Authentic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Friends get together. Our friends first ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Friends get together. Our friends first time at Chez, they were wowed!

Fantastic food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was all and more than wh ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This restaurant was all and more than what we had imagined. The service was excellent, and the food was prepared perfectly. I had the Chilean Sea Bass and my wife had veal tenderloin medallions with seafood and mushrooms. French press coffee and chocolate torte to end the night. Omar and Irena made us feel like the only ones in the entire restaurant. If you go with an open mind that it will likely be more expensive than you usually pay, but that this is a special night for you, you will not end up with buyer's remorse. Remember, you get what you pay for and here you get the best!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We dined at Chez Francois with friends, ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We dined at Chez Francois with friends, and both of us were celebrating an anniversary. We've always wanted to dine at Chez Francois and have heard so many wonderful things about it so we thought this was an excellent opportunity. It certainly did not disappoint! The restaurant was beautiful and perfect for friendly conversations. The food was outstanding. There were so many choices it was hard to decide. The four of us had different entrees all were exceptional. Timothy, our server, was very knowledgeable and pleasant, giving us much opportunity to savor each part of our experience from wine to dessert and after dinner port. It was wonderful going to a restaurant and seeing everyone dressed up. That is very rare today. It was a wonderful dining experience and I'm sure we will dine there again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

My friends and I have made a tradition o ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

My friends and I have made a tradition of coming to Chez Francois once a year on the Friday after Labor Day. Chez Francois never disappoints. The outdoor patio is beautiful. The views are breathtaking and we keep thinking we should buy a place there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommended for that special occa ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Highly recommended for that special occasion!!! The food was amazing! We went to celebrate a anniversary and vowed to eat there every year for that special occasion.

Save time for a walk to Lake Erie after/before dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view from the riverfront deck! The ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great view from the riverfront deck! The food & service were excellent as usual.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came for dinner for our 30th annivers ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We came for dinner for our 30th anniversary with another couple and it more than exceeded our expectations. We were afraid it might be a little on the "stuffy" side but everyone from the waiter who picked us up at our hotel to the hostess who drove us home after a great night was friendly, knowledgeable and helped make it a night to remember. The waiter and waitress were awesome and we would definitely recommend this to our friends and are just waiting for another occasion to come back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Incomparable dining experience. No other ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Incomparable dining experience. No other restaurant comes close. High class, high quality, memorable every time we dine here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A visit to Chez Francois for dinner on t ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

A visit to Chez Francois for dinner on their gorgeous waterfront patio is something we plan for each year. The weather cooperated and our party of six celebrated the end of summer in style. There really is no place to compare this to. The service is warm and highly professional, the setting is awesome and the food awakens all the senses. It was a memorable and special night. Can't wait until our next visit. It's high end and worth every penny.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service is always outstandi ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food and service is always outstanding. It is a superbly run restaurant. It is so peaceful on the river in the evening; probably the best waterfront setting around.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner @ Chez Francois over Labor Day we ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Dinner @ Chez Francois over Labor Day weekend was the perfect exclamation point to mark summer's end. We hadn't been in many moons (a group of East siders) and it was well worth the drive: Extensive wine list; incredible appetizer and entree selections (zucchini blossoms stuffed with lobster were divine) and the pace of service was impeccable.

We won't wait so long to return next time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I'm sorry to say the food quality has de ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I'm sorry to say the food quality has declined. This is the second time we have been disappointed with the cuisine. We probably won't be back anytime soon.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

People have been recommending this resta ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

People have been recommending this restaurant to us for years. It definitely lived up to it's reputation. One person in our party is a very picky eater and she was very happy with her choices. Everyone's food was wonderful. They did not have the bottle of wine we ordered, but the wine that our server recommended in place of it was really good. Something we hadn't had before but will definitely order again. Our server (I wish I could remember his name) was exceptional. By far the best server we have ever had.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love this restaurant!! Jacket requir ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We love this restaurant!! Jacket required inside, outside business casual right on the water. That is where we always sit. Beautiful looking out on the water and the food is delicious and elegantly presented.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Casual, Romantic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my 4 or 5th time there and this ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This was my 4 or 5th time there and this Restaurant is Tremendous, it not cheap, but they are over the top in flavor of food, food presentation, and service beyond compare.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An excellent meal artfully and tastefull ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

An excellent meal artfully and tastefully prepared; good service with a lovely atmosphere...

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate at Chez for dinner and selected t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We ate at Chez for dinner and selected the 6 course menu with the wine pairings and we loved every course. This is a must-go place for a special occasion or if you just want good food and a great view! Highly Recommend!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chez Framcois is my favorite for a speci ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Chez Framcois is my favorite for a special occasion. If you enjoy delicious French cuisine, outstanding service and a beautiful waterfront view, you will not be disappointed. We love dining on the patio which is more casual than the main dining room, where men are required to wear jackets. The menu is not as extensive, but the quality of the food and service are the same. This restaurant and staff are so good that, when we were leaving around 9:00 from our 7:00 reservation last Sunday , the waiter happen to mention that the power went out at 4:30 and they were using a generator for power! We had no clue!

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the evening. Food was delicio ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We enjoyed the evening. Food was delicious. Service impeccable. Great place for a special celebration.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

View of the river and the emerging weath ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

View of the river and the emerging weather patterns was very exciting. Even the loss of power did not dampen the occasional. It was almost seamless when the power went out.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very fancy and the same time relaxing pl ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very fancy and the same time relaxing place. I definitely would return to celebrate special occasions. The all dishes ware art of the cooking. Service was well-timed and friendly, wine list was very well done with many different options and choices. The desert was unspeakable. I think, we have to start with desert, than have a dinner next time. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.