Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Cherry Creek Grill - Denver

4.5
308 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Great for Lunch
  • Fit for Foodies

Similar Restaurants

About

Located in the heart of Cherry Creek, the Cherry Creek Grill offers scratch-made American cuisine and prompt, friendly service. With fresh Skillet Cornbread, the colorful Macho Salad, or a slice of Banana Pie, our unique and Southwestern inspired flavors are not to be missed. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Southwest
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 322-3524
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mark Hunter
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
2nd and Steele St
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Our private parking lot is located in the rear of the restaurant off of 2nd, between Steele St and Adams.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 308 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.5based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on June 14, 2017

What can I say.. This place is always amazing. Only the best of everything. Thank you for being her. :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2017

I live in Greenville, SC and stop by here everytime I'm coming back to the airport. True classic.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 10, 2017

Most obnoxious service ever! Rude. Inconsiderate. Extremely unenjoyable experience. Made for a stressful meal. Food as always was great but couldn't relax and enjoy.. multiple servers kept coming by to clear our table even though they had barely set the food down! Hold onto your plates y'all!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2017

Really good and interesting salads with fresh ingredients. Nice wine selection. Friendly hostess and wait staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2017

This is one of my top couple restaurant choices in Denver. The food and wine are consistently top notch--I have never had a meal that wasn't as good as I had expected, however it's the service that it makes it so wonderful! The hostesses, servers, managers and bartender are all extremely professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Tea is always full, table is always clean, everyone says hello. I often have to force myself to go elsewhere so I don't get in too much of a rut! :-)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2017

Another great experience here. Thank god they brought back OpenTab

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2017

Great food!! Cozy atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2017

We were able to snag a seat at the bar which if there is just the two of is where we prefer to eat. The Grill is always great - my new favorite is the trout which cooked perfectly each time. My husband enjoyed the lamb sandwich which is also a favorite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2017

Nice evening with great service and enjoyable food. Burger and the two-dip combo were both excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2017

service was excellent and all 4 entrees were outstanding. we will definitely be back

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Well lets see...the waitresses were confused on who was waiting on us. I asked for butter for the corn bread...never got it until I chased someone down once the bread was cooled off. They didn't bring mashed potatoes with the chicken...finally got it later. You guys don't have ceasar salad anymore. I ordered a coke and it came in a bottle...so much for refills. All that for 55 dollars...are you kidding me? Never again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2017

Been to CC Grill several times. Our server Diane was great. She made us feel welcomed and relax. She didn't pressure us to order right away. We took our time to talk and have drinks before ordering. She was great in honoring some requests we made to the entrees. Food was hot and fresh prepared. We enjoy the total vibe at the restaurant. Feels very much like small personal restaurant to drink and relax at.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2017

Awesome! As always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 24, 2017

Great food and great service. Love the atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 21, 2017

We frequent both Hillstone and the Cherry Creek Grill. The Cherry Creek Grill obviously values efficiency over the dining experience. We felt rushed and pushed as we were observed constantly by the hostess with iPad logging each table's progress. We are two professionals who enjoyed a lovely dinner with a fine bottle of wine but won't be returning because of the pressure to turn over tables.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2017

Cheery Creek Grill is always a sure bet for consistency and good service, along with great, solid food. The service is very good, and adds to the experience. While the menu is not super innovative, it is very good and consistent, and a very pleasant ambiance.
A great lunch spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2017

Tasty and always great service, prime rib French dip the only thing I get, time after time!! Legit!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2017

What a great restaurant - another Hillstone success story! Enjoyed a simple lunch today - I had the Ahi Tuna Salad which was a perfect lunch portion. My guest had the Macho Chicken Salad which she enjoyed - a much larger salad than the Tuna salad.

Overall great experience - on the spot service - top notch execution! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2017

Always a good meal. Especially love the kale and chicken salad. With an abundance of staff, my water glass was never empty and our table didn't clutter with empty plates.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 17, 2017

Is one of our regular spots - consistently good food and service for business lunches - on the expensive side

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2017

The Kale Salad with Chicken with the Corn Bread skillet is so delicious!! My favorite thing to have when I go out to eat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2017

Cherry Creek Grill is my all-time favorite place to meet friends or colleagues for lunch. Terrific, consistent service, tasty twists on my favorite comfort food, and every seat is a booth!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2017

Great food and quick efficient service, but pricey

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 7, 2017

There is a reason why this is one of the most popular restaurants in Denver. Quality is never an issue. It is one of the best Entrees in any restaurant. Price is reasonable. Service is exceptionally good. Highly recommended. The ribs are a must. Everything else is just background noise.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 7, 2017

A great meal with impeccable service. Would be great to see a new dessert option.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 3, 2017

We love going here, it's got a great menu, and great service overall, but this was the second time recently that our reservation seemed to mean very little. We had to wait 30 minutes or longer past our reservation time on both occasions. I will say that the staff was very nice about it on both occasions, gave us free dessert the first time, and a free appetizer the second, and they apologized profusely. Since we were not in a hurry, we walked away feeling good about it, but you should just know that even with an Open Table reservation, you might have to wait...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 3, 2017

The service was fantastic, as always! Thank you, good service is always very much appreciated!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 2, 2017

Loved this very busy restaurant. Food was excellent, corn bread wonderful, as was the ahi tuna salad I had.. Service was good and attentive.
Would definately visit again next time I am in Denver

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 2, 2017

If ever there was a place that I knew was right for me, this is it. And the surefire confirmation is that there was a line on the bottom of the menu I noticed my last visit about cooking steaks medium well or more. Be sure to check it out for yourself when you visit CCG.
It's pretty great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2016

EXCELLENT SERVICE!!! Cornbread fabulous as was the Kale salad BUT the Trout was soooo over cooked -did not eat it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2016

New's Years Eve celebration. Was seated within a few minutes of arrival and server greeted us quickly. From the wine, food, dessert and coffee all were excellent. The price is what you would expect for the area. Great choice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2016

Awesome! We arrived 45 minutes early on a very busy evening. We were seated within 5 minutes. Wait staff is amazing. Never want for anything. We started with cocktails (don't waste money here). Elder Collins and Jackrabbit tasted watered down. Duo dip was tasty. Queso was served cold. A surprise but still delicious. Ribs & rotisserie chicken were fall off the bone fabulous. Kale slaw was a star on this plate. Filet & enchilada were so flavorful. The red chile sauce had just the right kick. Creative and fantastic! The wood grill smelled great and the cozy atmosphere was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2016

Home cooking, only much better! The ribs and chicken are their specialty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2016

Always a good experience. Surprised no type of soup on the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 24, 2016

Amazing service and food! Must have the cornbread and the filet. You really can't go wrong with anything on the menu. If you don't have a reservation expect a long wait but the bar is well stocked and the staff will come and find you, relax and enjoy the wait.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 24, 2016

Everything was wonderful EXCEPT they had the air on and it was freezing in the restaurant. (For us) We asked if they could turn it down a bit, that lasted about 15 mins, and then we noticed it got cold very again.

Other than that, great night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 23, 2016

Very good slaw and fries. .Ribs are also verfy good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 23, 2016

Great Christmas luncheon with our favorite Priest!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 18, 2016

Another great night at CCG. Samantha was my server, and she had never served me before, so she introduced herself and was very delightful. She was super friendly and professional. I really enjoy the food here, but the crew absolutely puts it over the top. I'll be back soon!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8