About Cherry Creek Grill - Denver

184 Steele St
Denver, CO 80206
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Cherry Creek, the Cherry Creek Grill offers scratch-made American cuisine and prompt, friendly service. With fresh Skillet Cornbread, the colorful Macho Salad, or a slice of Banana Pie, our unique and Southwestern inspired flavors are not to be missed. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
2nd and Steele St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 322-3524

Website:
http://www.cherrycreekgrill.com/

Parking Details:
Our private parking lot is located in the rear of the restaurant off of 2nd, between Steele St and Adams.

Executive Chef:
Mark Hunter

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cherry Creek Grill - Denver
Cherry Creek Grill - Denver

Cherry Creek Grill - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (47)
Special Occasion (34)
Great for Lunch (34)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Romantic (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Good for Groups (9)
Wood Oven (8)
Good for a Date (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Business Meals (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Casual (5)
Healthy (5)
People Watching (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Cozy (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Authentic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Fun (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Music (1)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
Newest
221 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Sat on patio. Excellent attentive servic ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Sat on patio. Excellent attentive service. Out of this world food. Overall excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great time and a great meal -- ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Always a great time and a great meal -- a longtime fave!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Wood Oven, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We went for our Son's 27th birthday. The ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We went for our Son's 27th birthday. The food, ambience, service, care we're all outstanding!! We will definitely be returning to Cherry Creek Grill🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Authentic, Vegan, Cozy, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Casual, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great! The Cosmos were deli ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The food was great! The Cosmos were delicious! Service was exceptional. Giovanni was so nice!

I will definitely return and recommend to others. My friend and I split the French dip( which was 5 star) , and the Macho salad. Both were great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Romantic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was not as good as it was in th ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The food was not as good as it was in the past and prices have gone way up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Always love CC grill. The macho salad is ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always love CC grill. The macho salad is normally larger with a nice amount of chicken. Both my husband and myself had it and it had all dark meat and very little chicken and seemed much smaller than usual. I had also wanted a grapefruit martini and last 2 hillstone restaurants I have been to in a week were out of grapefruit which would be easy to get. She said they aren't very good right now but I have had them at other restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Though I recommend CCG, I must say that ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Though I recommend CCG, I must say that my husband & I have decided we will be going elsewhere (to other favorite spots) in the future. Over the past few years, we watched them go from offering unlimited fountain drinks to "ordering" (aka paying for) another bottle of coke, if you so choose. (We asked CCG about this and they say the quality from a can is better than a fountain drink – gasp – are you kidding me!) They've increased the price of their Macho salad from $15 to $19 (and the size has decreased) and the artichoke appetizer is now of “such quality” that it is not priced on the menu. As others are going in the direction of customer satisfaction, CCG doesn’t seem to care. There are so many other stellar restaurants around the Denver-Metro area to attend!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Had a nice visit with family. The amoun ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Had a nice visit with family. The amount of food we received was over priced.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We thought the food was very good, but m ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We thought the food was very good, but my mom ordered the trout and ended up with food poisoning in the middle of the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

The Grill is always good. Love the atmo ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The Grill is always good. Love the atmosphere, love sitting at the bar - it's great any time of year but I especially like dining at the Grill in winter. My only complaint is they keep raising the prices and I suspect that the new "on the rocks" glasses are a little smaller than the previous glasses. But you get what you pay for, in my opinion - this is the best burger in town, corn bread is legendary, fish excellent - it's all good. And it's rare that we dine at the grill that we don't see neighbors and friends.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place a bit noisy wasn't quite ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Love this place a bit noisy wasn't quite sure why so many servers but delicious

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every meal I've had @ the Cherry Creek G ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Every meal I've had @ the Cherry Creek Grill has been outstanding! Great service and tasty food.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is impeccable, as always. Food i ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service is impeccable, as always. Food is great and wine list is reliably good. We don't come here as often as we'd like but when we do, we always leave very pleased.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my favorite dining spots. Beauti ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

One of my favorite dining spots. Beautiful evening. Had a table outside. Service was excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, as always!

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service here is always good. W ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food and service here is always good. We had reservations and were seated right on time. Our waitperson was very good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived 15 minutes before our reserva ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We arrived 15 minutes before our reservation, were greeted by a friendly hostess, and seated within 5 or 6 minutes. Our server was friendly and knowledgable about the menu, and had several suggestions regarding our choices. I appreciated the fact that the menu was not so huge that choosing what to order is difficult. When our food arrived, it was beautifully plated and tasted amazing! My only complaint was that the dessert choices did not offer anything with chocolate. The meal was so good though that we didn't really need it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I took a friend to Cherry Creek Grill fo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I took a friend to Cherry Creek Grill for dinner while he was visiting. I ordered the filet cooked medium well. As is sometimes the case, the steak arrived too pink. I mentioned this to our server who asked if I wanted another steak. I told her that I would eat the pink steak. When the check arrived the server informed me that the manager wanted to but the steak since it was the most expensive item and I should have been able to enjoy it more. I never asked for this but it was absolutely the right thing for the restaurant to do as a gesture of good will to keep a customer.

Very nicely done Cheery Creek Grill. I will definitely be back. Service was great the remainder of the meal was great and a nice environment.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A great dining experience. We stumbled ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

A great dining experience. We stumbled upon the place, glanced at the menu and realized there was something for everybody. As the "Grill" in the name suggests, there are lots of great, meaty items, but I noticed more than a couple vegan/veggie options. The food was moderately pricey, but not exorbitant given the quality (and the quality of the service).

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We ate at CCG because of my 15-yo daught ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We ate at CCG because of my 15-yo daughter's birthday. We've been going there for years and our kids regularly choose CCG for their birthday dinner because of the banana cream pie. We adults love going because of the excellent food and service. Carry on CCG!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

AS always, the food and service at Cherr ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

AS always, the food and service at Cherry Creek Grill is top notch. If you haven't already, try the Enchilada and Filet platter, got to get it with the egg thou! It's amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and wonderful food...patio ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great service and wonderful food...patio dining is wonderful

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've always enjoyed this restaurant but ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I've always enjoyed this restaurant but was not as impressed this time. We ordered a grilled artichoke but they were out of those. So we order the cornbread. A few minutes later the manager brought us one piece and said that there won't be any available for at least 15 minutes. It was nice that he brought us something but at 7 pm you wouldn't think they would be out of two of the 5 appetizers that they offered. My daughter ordered the Macho salad which is advertised as having roasted chicken in it. There were only three pieces of chicken and they were not very large. Overall, it was not the same restaurant that I have enjoyed in the past. The service was good but the experience was only okay

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

I had made a reservation since I knew th ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I had made a reservation since I knew that Cherry Creek grill is busy on a Friday night. Surprisingly, we didn't get seated till 15 minutes past our reservation time which was not typical. We both had the prime rib French Dip sandwich. The price of this sandwich keeps going up, it only comes with 1 side now and they are creatively cutting the sandwich to make the smaller size appear to be the same length. I was really hoping to have a grilled artichoke, but unfortunately, even though it was on the menu, they didn't have any. Still a great restaurant but I feel that they are cutting back on food quality. My server was very good, but not as good as usual in keeping our drinks refilled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a wonderful dining experience. Fo ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We had a wonderful dining experience. Food was delicious Wait staff was friendly & professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Taylor was my server, and she was awesom ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Taylor was my server, and she was awesome! The service was super attentive- I felt like things were taken care of at times without my even knowing the server had ever been by. I had a burger and got it with goat cheese. The temp was perfect and the fries it came with were great. I'll be back very soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a good time celebrating a birthda ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We had a good time celebrating a birthday at CCG. The service was great and the dessert was wonderful! (homemade oreo ice cream on a cookie with chocolate espresso sauce)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Another great night at Cherry Creek Gril ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Another great night at Cherry Creek Grill. Always impeccable service and fantastic food. The burger is one of the best in the area. Worth going out of your way for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall, CC Grill is my favorite of this ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Overall, CC Grill is my favorite of this group of restaurants. (Hillstone)

The food is consistently good, service is always great, and it is not too loud. You can actually carry on a conversation with ease!

I ALWAYS enjoy my experience overall at Cherry Creek grill!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great gluten free french fries....you ha ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

great gluten free french fries....you have to ask the chef to turn on the gluten free fryer for lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. Chicken delivered as usua ...

 
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food was good. Chicken delivered as usual. Felt a bit rushed while eating.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

One of our regular Cherry Creek favorite ...

 
·Dined on July 22, 2016

One of our regular Cherry Creek favorites. Great food and service as always. We enjoyed a nice quite anniversary dinner. Hostess brought us a complimentary glass of champagne - very nice touch.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was very slow and our waiter ack ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Service was very slow and our waiter acknowledged it by removing the charge for the appetizer, which I think they forgot to bring because it took at least 20 minutes. They were also very slow with our entre. We have been going to Cherry creek Grill for 25 years, but ever since they were purchased by Hillstone Restaurant Group, it has gone downhill. They changed a few menu items for the worse and the service is usually worse.

We have never been to the Hillstone Restaurant in Denver, but our friends say it is disappointing.

Sounds like just another over-rated national restaurant group has ruined another local restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Busy outpost for Hillstone Restaurant Gr ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Busy outpost for Hillstone Restaurant Group which pretty much says it all. With so many choices all around, that they do so many covers daily is a great sign. Not a huge menu but with a 'something-for-everyone' variety. Their cornbread appetizer is wonderful but I do wish, especially at the price-points for the portions, they could put some bread on the table. Really good restaurants use it to show-off the kitchen as well as the perception of getting something for free. But it's a good, comfortable place, always consistent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great service and food variety. Wait sta ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great service and food variety. Wait staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite places, howev ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This is one of my favorite places, however, the great Macho salad came to our table and they forgot to add all the awesome ingredients :( .

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

My wife and I have been going to Cherry ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My wife and I have been going to Cherry Creek Grill for quite some time, and we had the opportunity to take my parents there to celebrate my parents' 55th anniversary. My parents are not the easiest to please - everything has to be explained, exceptions abound, usually things get sent back ("oh, i didn't know butter came on that!") at least once. The staff at CCG took everything in stride, were amazingly attentive and helpful, and the food was amazing. My Dad, who is a steak snob, said that the fillet was the best he'd ever eaten...and he eats at extremely nice steakhouses a lot. The trout was flavorful and moist, and of course you have to start with he sweet and savory corn bread. I would highly recommend for any occasion.

My wife and I will come back again and again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always. We thoroughly enjoy ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Excellent as always. We thoroughly enjoy coming here and it is always good. Two our favorites our the cornbread and the smoked salmon appetizer!! Both are fantastic.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed some wonderful service from a gr ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Enjoyed some wonderful service from a great crew here. Had the grilled salmon, and it was cooked perfectly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great as always and staff was v ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food was great as always and staff was very attentive. It was a first for one of our guests and they loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.