About Cherry Creek Grill - Denver

184 Steele St
Denver, CO 80206
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Cherry Creek, the Cherry Creek Grill offers scratch-made American cuisine and prompt, friendly service. With fresh Skillet Cornbread, the colorful Macho Salad, or a slice of Banana Pie, our unique and Southwestern inspired flavors are not to be missed. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
2nd and Steele St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 322-3524

Website:
http://www.cherrycreekgrill.com/

Parking Details:
Our private parking lot is located in the rear of the restaurant off of 2nd, between Steele St and Adams.

Executive Chef:
Mark Hunter

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cherry Creek Grill - Denver
Cherry Creek Grill - Denver

Cherry Creek Grill - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (50)
special occasion (41)
fit for foodies (39)
See All
great for lunch (35)
romantic (26)
great for outdoor dining (26)
hot spot (26)
vibrant bar scene (22)
good for groups (20)
notable wine list (18)
great for brunch (9)
late-night find (6)
kid-friendly (6)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
188 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was very slow and our waiter ack ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 7 days ago

Service was very slow and our waiter acknowledged it by removing the charge for the appetizer, which I think they forgot to bring because it took at least 20 minutes. They were also very slow with our entre. We have been going to Cherry creek Grill for 25 years, but ever since they were purchased by Hillstone Restaurant Group, it has gone downhill. They changed a few menu items for the worse and the service is usually worse.

We have never been to the Hillstone Restaurant in Denver, but our friends say it is disappointing.

Sounds like just another over-rated national restaurant group has ruined another local restaurant.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Busy outpost for Hillstone Restaurant Gr ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 7 days ago

Busy outpost for Hillstone Restaurant Group which pretty much says it all. With so many choices all around, that they do so many covers daily is a great sign. Not a huge menu but with a 'something-for-everyone' variety. Their cornbread appetizer is wonderful but I do wish, especially at the price-points for the portions, they could put some bread on the table. Really good restaurants use it to show-off the kitchen as well as the perception of getting something for free. But it's a good, comfortable place, always consistent.

Tags: great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great service and food variety. Wait sta ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great service and food variety. Wait staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite places, howev ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This is one of my favorite places, however, the great Macho salad came to our table and they forgot to add all the awesome ingredients :( .

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

My wife and I have been going to Cherry ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My wife and I have been going to Cherry Creek Grill for quite some time, and we had the opportunity to take my parents there to celebrate my parents' 55th anniversary. My parents are not the easiest to please - everything has to be explained, exceptions abound, usually things get sent back ("oh, i didn't know butter came on that!") at least once. The staff at CCG took everything in stride, were amazingly attentive and helpful, and the food was amazing. My Dad, who is a steak snob, said that the fillet was the best he'd ever eaten...and he eats at extremely nice steakhouses a lot. The trout was flavorful and moist, and of course you have to start with he sweet and savory corn bread. I would highly recommend for any occasion.

My wife and I will come back again and again and again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always. We thoroughly enjoy ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Excellent as always. We thoroughly enjoy coming here and it is always good. Two our favorites our the cornbread and the smoked salmon appetizer!! Both are fantastic.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great as always and staff was v ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food was great as always and staff was very attentive. It was a first for one of our guests and they loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The macho salad...always a hit, but $19. ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The macho salad...always a hit, but $19...seriously??? And, sorry to add, the cornbread, which is normally great, was not! Also, twice the wait staff took drinks off the table that were not finished without asking...please no. Given the size of the crowd, the restaurant is probably not interested in these comments.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We are regulars at CCGrill. Never a a di ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We are regulars at CCGrill. Never a a disappointment, a first choice when we have friends or business associates in town.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Margs were great! Food wasn't so hot bot ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Margs were great! Food wasn't so hot both the chicken and ribs were DRY!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Very nice dining experience. We will de ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very nice dining experience. We will definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice setting. Food is good quality, but ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Nice setting. Food is good quality, but nothing special. Sister restuarant, Hillstone down the street, is far better.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Service was great with help in choosing ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Service was great with help in choosing what to get. Music was a bit loud. I had the trout and it was delicious. Appreciate ability to freely adjust sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The restaurant provides a varied menu, e ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The restaurant provides a varied menu, excellent service, and a pleasant ambience. The corn bread specialty is wonderful, and the grilled trout without the Cajun sauce was superior to the one with sauce. Entrees are a little salty, but the overall food quality is very good. What really makes this restaurant a special treat is the excellent service and ambience.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent meal. I chose the restaurant t ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Excellent meal. I chose the restaurant the day before because I have my eye on the baby back ribs. I wasn't that hungry so at the ahi tuna salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the ribs, the duo dip appetizer...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

We go to Cherry Creek Grill every few months. Love the ribs, the duo dip appetizer...really every dish is delicious. The rotisserie chicken is moist and tender. The service is always first-rate, very professional yet friendly. Have been going there for years.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Evening

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Went to Cherry Creek Grill with a date for a nice evening out. We ordered drinks and entrees and were just enjoying the atmosphere and chatting/taking in our drinks when the Sous Chef came out and apologized for the "long wait," brought us a free appetizer and comped our drinks. I really don't think the wait was very long - but I was being sufficiently entertained. This establishment is very concerned about high level service and that really works for me.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Macho Salad Fan

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

The Macho Salad is a staple of CC Grill; however, I believe the portions have decreased. When you pay almost $20 for a salad, it should be over the top and a worthy portion.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great for busiess lunches

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Consistently good meals and service. This is a busy place so reservations always a smart idea.

I do many business lunches here as although crowded many times, it is also private and you can hear your associate.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

requested an outdoor table and even though one was available and we asked several time the outdoor table sat empty. Salmon was cold as was the broccoli, Macho salad was excellent! The first server seemed confused and i'm not really sure who ended up being our waiter as it seemed to be a revolving door. We had reservations and were early to arrive. Despite having several tables open we still had to wait past our reservation time. The artichoke appetizer special was awful.

I have been to Cherry Creek Grill many times. This was a disappointment.

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

This is my second time eating here and b ...

 
·Dined on May 18, 2016

This is my second time eating here and both times were great! The service was good as was the food. This is a great place for me to have business meetings. Thank you again for the great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great wait staff, attention to detail an ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Great wait staff, attention to detail and prep and the best appetizers in Cherry Creek.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Great night out. Hostess over heard us talking about it being our anniversary and Restaurant gave us small bottle of champagne. Food deals delicious!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This is a regular go-to place for a nice ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

This is a regular go-to place for a nice business lunch, or any time I want to enjoy good food and conversation.

They have a killer artichoke appetizer, and my butternut squash enchilada platter was heavenly. Great sauces!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Neighborhood Jewel

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Cherry Creek Grill is 100% consistent, you can always count on it. Excellent food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and service but too loud

 
·Dined on May 3, 2016

I had lunch for the first time at the Cherry Creek Grill this week, meeting two other people for business. While the food and service were very good, the "background" music was much too loud, making it difficult to hear and be heard. I know that every restaurant, coffee shop, etc. feels it must play music, even if no one is there to listen to it, but it should truly be "background" music, not so loud that diners cannot hear each other.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Bummed out

 
·Dined on April 30, 2016

My dad used to take me here in high school. We loved the macho salad. I was bummed that when I ordered my same salad I only had two croutons, no goat cheese, and the avocado wasn't ripe.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Consistently great

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

We're fortunate to have this eatery in our neighborhood. The food is always consistently great and the specials are always really good. The barbecue salmon is my personal favorite.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat to dine at CCG!!!!

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Always a treat to dine at CCG!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place never disappoints

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

The food is exceptional and the service is even better.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SO, SO.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Been here before. Remembered it to be better than it was. Had the Rotisserie Chicken which I remembered to be better than it was. Not much to it ... be careful of tiny bones which made up 90% of the meal! I told my wife that the rotisserie chicken from Costo's is infinitely better. Sat at the bar and the bartender was great. Would I go back?? If I were single and over 30 ... maybe. Lot's of heat, if you know what I mean. Wife had the Veggie Burger which she loved.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food, service ok

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

We came for my wife's birthday lunch and the staff didn't even mention it to us/her. Server was ok, seemed to rush through the lunch time to get new customers. Wouldn't recommend for a special occasion, was too loud to chat.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

Another great experience at Cherry Creek ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Another great experience at Cherry Creek a grill. Stephanie greeted me at the front and always remembers me. She's such an incredible asset to this place... She always makes me feel so welcome here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great food and drink

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

we had a great evening as always. food was good and drinks were delicious. great pours.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Par Excellence

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Cherry Creek Grill has not failed to deliver excellence in quality, well prepared, variety, and presentation of each item on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't find anything bad

 
·Dined on April 11, 2016

This is one of my favorite places to go when I am in Cherry Creek. The Macho salad is always a nice flavor and tasty. My wife had their awesome french dip. I have been here many times and just haven't found anything that wasn't great. The staff is always polite and on top of it. Don't miss this place, you have to try it.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious but pricey

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

It's pricey for what it is, though the food is delicious. The skillet cornbread was excellent. Wine is so-so.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants for lunch in Denver. My wife and I always order the excellent beef filet and salad. It's as good as any high end steak house and a much better value. We always get great service too.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Had lunch with a friend. Macho salad wo ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Had lunch with a friend. Macho salad wonderful as always. Friend had French dip and said it was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.