About Cherry Creek Grill - Denver

184 Steele St
Denver, CO 80206
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Cherry Creek, the Cherry Creek Grill offers scratch-made American cuisine and prompt, friendly service. With fresh Skillet Cornbread, the colorful Macho Salad, or a slice of Banana Pie, our unique and Southwestern inspired flavors are not to be missed. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
2nd and Steele St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 322-3524

Website:
http://www.cherrycreekgrill.com/

Parking Details:
Our private parking lot is located in the rear of the restaurant off of 2nd, between Steele St and Adams.

Executive Chef:
Mark Hunter

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cherry Creek Grill - Denver, Denver, CO

Report a photo problem

Cherry Creek Grill - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (28)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
See All
Bar Seating (20)
Wood Oven (19)
Fun (17)
Business Meals (16)
Cozy (15)
Casual (15)
Romantic (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Special Occasion (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
People Watching (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Healthy (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Authentic (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
292 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

What a great restaurant - another Hillst ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

What a great restaurant - another Hillstone success story! Enjoyed a simple lunch today - I had the Ahi Tuna Salad which was a perfect lunch portion. My guest had the Macho Chicken Salad which she enjoyed - a much larger salad than the Tuna salad.

Overall great experience - on the spot service - top notch execution! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a good meal. Especially love the ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Always a good meal. Especially love the kale and chicken salad. With an abundance of staff, my water glass was never empty and our table didn't clutter with empty plates.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Is one of our regular spots - consistent ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Is one of our regular spots - consistently good food and service for business lunches - on the expensive side

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Historic, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The Kale Salad with Chicken with the Cor ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

The Kale Salad with Chicken with the Corn Bread skillet is so delicious!! My favorite thing to have when I go out to eat.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Cherry Creek Grill is my all-time favori ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

Cherry Creek Grill is my all-time favorite place to meet friends or colleagues for lunch. Terrific, consistent service, tasty twists on my favorite comfort food, and every seat is a booth!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and quick efficient service, ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great food and quick efficient service, but pricey

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

There is a reason why this is one of the ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

There is a reason why this is one of the most popular restaurants in Denver. Quality is never an issue. It is one of the best Entrees in any restaurant. Price is reasonable. Service is exceptionally good. Highly recommended. The ribs are a must. Everything else is just background noise.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great meal with impeccable service. Wo ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

A great meal with impeccable service. Would be great to see a new dessert option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love going here, it's got a great men ...

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

We love going here, it's got a great menu, and great service overall, but this was the second time recently that our reservation seemed to mean very little. We had to wait 30 minutes or longer past our reservation time on both occasions. I will say that the staff was very nice about it on both occasions, gave us free dessert the first time, and a free appetizer the second, and they apologized profusely. Since we were not in a hurry, we walked away feeling good about it, but you should just know that even with an Open Table reservation, you might have to wait...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was fantastic, as always! Th ...

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

The service was fantastic, as always! Thank you, good service is always very much appreciated!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this very busy restaurant. Food w ...

 
·Dined on January 3, 2017

Loved this very busy restaurant. Food was excellent, corn bread wonderful, as was the ahi tuna salad I had.. Service was good and attentive.

Would definately visit again next time I am in Denver

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If ever there was a place that I knew wa ...

 
·Dined on January 3, 2017

If ever there was a place that I knew was right for me, this is it. And the surefire confirmation is that there was a line on the bottom of the menu I noticed my last visit about cooking steaks medium well or more. Be sure to check it out for yourself when you visit CCG.

It's pretty great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCELLENT SERVICE!!! Cornbread fabulous ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

EXCELLENT SERVICE!!! Cornbread fabulous as was the Kale salad BUT the Trout was soooo over cooked -did not eat it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

New's Years Eve celebration. Was seated ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

New's Years Eve celebration. Was seated within a few minutes of arrival and server greeted us quickly. From the wine, food, dessert and coffee all were excellent. The price is what you would expect for the area. Great choice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome! We arrived 45 minutes early on ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Awesome! We arrived 45 minutes early on a very busy evening. We were seated within 5 minutes. Wait staff is amazing. Never want for anything. We started with cocktails (don't waste money here). Elder Collins and Jackrabbit tasted watered down. Duo dip was tasty. Queso was served cold. A surprise but still delicious. Ribs & rotisserie chicken were fall off the bone fabulous. Kale slaw was a star on this plate. Filet & enchilada were so flavorful. The red chile sauce had just the right kick. Creative and fantastic! The wood grill smelled great and the cozy atmosphere was perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Home cooking, only much better! The rib ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Home cooking, only much better! The ribs and chicken are their specialty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a good experience. Surprised no ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

Always a good experience. Surprised no type of soup on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service and food! Must have the ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Amazing service and food! Must have the cornbread and the filet. You really can't go wrong with anything on the menu. If you don't have a reservation expect a long wait but the bar is well stocked and the staff will come and find you, relax and enjoy the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful EXCEPT they had ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Everything was wonderful EXCEPT they had the air on and it was freezing in the restaurant. (For us) We asked if they could turn it down a bit, that lasted about 15 mins, and then we noticed it got cold very again.

Other than that, great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Great food

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good slaw and fries. .Ribs are also ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Very good slaw and fries. .Ribs are also verfy good

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great Christmas luncheon with our favori ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great Christmas luncheon with our favorite Priest!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great night at CCG. Samantha was ...

 
·Dined on December 19, 2016

Another great night at CCG. Samantha was my server, and she had never served me before, so she introduced herself and was very delightful. She was super friendly and professional. I really enjoy the food here, but the crew absolutely puts it over the top. I'll be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place over the years but has becom ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great place over the years but has become very expensive

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Really delicious hamburgers, Good wine- ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

Really delicious hamburgers, Good wine-by-the-glass selection.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The two times that I've dined at your re ...

 
·Dined on December 12, 2016

The two times that I've dined at your restaurant I've had to wait a significant amount of time past the reservation time. You have a great kale salad and banana cream pie but the service was slow. A third time we left after waiting a long time past the reservation. We will not be going back to the Cherry Creek Grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Our reservation was at 6 and we weren't ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our reservation was at 6 and we weren't seated until 640, even though we were assured we would be seated "lickety-split", upon arrival. The cornbread we ordered was completely raw, thankfully the macho salad was amazing. The banana cream pie is really about the best thing I've ever eaten with the word 'banana' in it. Overall I would recommend though it would be great if the snooty Cherry Creek attitude was toned down just a bit.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

The restaurant is too noisy to visit wit ...

 
·Dined on December 9, 2016

The restaurant is too noisy to visit with your guests and the food is pretty good but expensive. The waitresses are very nice, but I wouldn't rush back

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

It was cold. Drafty throughout our entir ...

 
·Dined on December 9, 2016

It was cold. Drafty throughout our entire dinner. It was very uncomfortable. Food as usual was good, but it wasn't a fun dinner because everyone was freezing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

The Grill is always consistent. Love se ...

 
·Dined on December 6, 2016

The Grill is always consistent. Love seating at the bar. A little disappointed that they are not selling my favorite wine by the glass any longer but the bartender was so generous in helping to find another selection - not happy but not a problem.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent as always. Very dependable wh ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent as always. Very dependable when you want a nice upscale but casual place to meet friends for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We came in to celebrate a 29th birthday. ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

We came in to celebrate a 29th birthday. Server & Manager wouldn't serve the birthday man a cocktail because his ID expired on his birthday. So ridiculous and rude we left & went to another restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

They have worked hard to develop a menu ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

They have worked hard to develop a menu they can consistently knock out of the park. We've loved everything we've ever ordered. Favorites are the Macho salad, lamb, and prime rib sandwich. Dip duo appetizer is great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant in Denver. I had ...

 
·Dined on November 18, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Denver.

I had dinner many times I have never been disappointed. They don't mark up there wines outrageously and that is why I always order wine there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The luncheon offerings presented fresh t ...

 
·Dined on November 16, 2016

The luncheon offerings presented fresh takes on some old standbys. I had the chicken sandwich which was moist and slightly sweet. My luncheon partner enjoyed a lamb sandwich and a slightly too greasy, but nonetheless, tasty artichoke.

Service was timely, but on occasion a little hard to find. The coffee was at best,average and tasted flat and slightly too old.

I discovered after departing, that we were charged for two artichokes instead of one and the initial bill presented included a copy of both our bill and one from another table.

This was my first time at CCG and Zi will try it again in the near future

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Surprisingly expensive for what we got. ...

 
·Dined on November 16, 2016

Surprisingly expensive for what we got. $60 for two entres: a salad and a small Mexican dish. Food is good, but I didn't remember it as costing so much. Parking was nightmare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

We had some issues which were quickly re ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had some issues which were quickly resolved by the manager. The food is very good and usually really fresh. The service is usually very good as well. We love the décor and the ambiance. Get the grilled artichoke when it is in season. Great outdoor dining during the summer. Don't miss the cornbread and deviled eggs! We'll be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place. Waited quite a bit even tho ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great place. Waited quite a bit even though we had a reservation but the management kept us informed and sent out appetizers on the House. The food was delicious and the service was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff was, as ever, welcoming, warm ...

 
·Dined on November 9, 2016

The staff was, as ever, welcoming, warm and completely attentive, appearing when we needed them and letting us alone when we needed that. Wonderful lunch!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every single employee was extremely poli ...

 
·Dined on November 9, 2016

Every single employee was extremely polite and very nice. The food was excellent. I was very impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.