About Cherry Creek Grill - Denver

184 Steele St
Denver, CO 80206
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Cherry Creek, the Cherry Creek Grill offers scratch-made American cuisine and prompt, friendly service. With fresh Skillet Cornbread, the colorful Macho Salad, or a slice of Banana Pie, our unique and Southwestern inspired flavors are not to be missed. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
2nd and Steele St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 322-3524

Website:
http://www.cherrycreekgrill.com/

Parking Details:
Our private parking lot is located in the rear of the restaurant off of 2nd, between Steele St and Adams.

Executive Chef:
Mark Hunter

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cherry Creek Grill - Denver, Denver, CO
Cherry Creek Grill - Denver, Denver, CO

Cherry Creek Grill - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (26)
Great for Lunch (26)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Special Occasion (21)
Wood Oven (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Bar Seating (16)
Romantic (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Cozy (14)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Casual (11)
Hot Spot (11)
People Watching (11)
Open Kitchen (10)
Fun (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Business Meals (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Healthy (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Authentic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
255 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent as always. Very dependable wh ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent as always. Very dependable when you want a nice upscale but casual place to meet friends for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We came in to celebrate a 29th birthday. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We came in to celebrate a 29th birthday. Server & Manager wouldn't serve the birthday man a cocktail because his ID expired on his birthday. So ridiculous and rude we left & went to another restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

They have worked hard to develop a menu ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

They have worked hard to develop a menu they can consistently knock out of the park. We've loved everything we've ever ordered. Favorites are the Macho salad, lamb, and prime rib sandwich. Dip duo appetizer is great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant in Denver. I had ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 18, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Denver.

I had dinner many times I have never been disappointed. They don't mark up there wines outrageously and that is why I always order wine there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The luncheon offerings presented fresh t ...

 
·Dined on November 16, 2016

The luncheon offerings presented fresh takes on some old standbys. I had the chicken sandwich which was moist and slightly sweet. My luncheon partner enjoyed a lamb sandwich and a slightly too greasy, but nonetheless, tasty artichoke.

Service was timely, but on occasion a little hard to find. The coffee was at best,average and tasted flat and slightly too old.

I discovered after departing, that we were charged for two artichokes instead of one and the initial bill presented included a copy of both our bill and one from another table.

This was my first time at CCG and Zi will try it again in the near future

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Surprisingly expensive for what we got. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Surprisingly expensive for what we got. $60 for two entres: a salad and a small Mexican dish. Food is good, but I didn't remember it as costing so much. Parking was nightmare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

We had some issues which were quickly re ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had some issues which were quickly resolved by the manager. The food is very good and usually really fresh. The service is usually very good as well. We love the décor and the ambiance. Get the grilled artichoke when it is in season. Great outdoor dining during the summer. Don't miss the cornbread and deviled eggs! We'll be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place. Waited quite a bit even tho ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great place. Waited quite a bit even though we had a reservation but the management kept us informed and sent out appetizers on the House. The food was delicious and the service was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff was, as ever, welcoming, warm ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The staff was, as ever, welcoming, warm and completely attentive, appearing when we needed them and letting us alone when we needed that. Wonderful lunch!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every single employee was extremely poli ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Every single employee was extremely polite and very nice. The food was excellent. I was very impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Denver tradition that never disappoint ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 8, 2016

A Denver tradition that never disappoints. Food, service, ambiance is all top shelf.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Our server Emily was great, she left us ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our server Emily was great, she left us with a great experience. The robs are our favorite!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation was Delayed by 30 minute. D ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

Reservation was Delayed by 30 minute. Drinks offered for free which is nice but rather be seating according to the reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Always a favorite. Love the curved boot ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Always a favorite. Love the curved booths for conversation. Menu had options for everyone.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was a great meal- food was excellent ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 5, 2016

It was a great meal- food was excellent and the service was quick, without seeming to rush you. Great ambiance, very busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for a one-on-one Friday night dinne ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Went for a one-on-one Friday night dinner with a close friend. The ambience is very nice--felt somewhat upscale but still fairly casual (jeans are fine). I had the most amazing salmon ever (it was a special) glazed with something but it was the fish itself that was perfect. On the side were a delicious spaghetti squash (also a special) and broccoli (both the broccoli and the squash had bits of shaved parmigiano on them). The starter was some kind of cheese dip with tortilla chips, nothing to write home about but tasty enough. My friend had I think a filet, which looked heavenly (I wasn't in the mood to eat red meat so didn't sample). Oh and we shared a bottle of wonderful Spanish wine. Perfect cappuccino after.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good atmosphere good service. We will go ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Good atmosphere good service. We will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great staff.....very good food.... price ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great staff.....very good food.... prices hihg for lunch....would suggest a lager menu....it is rather limited comnpard to other restaurants....

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Server was terrible! Didn't check on us ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Server was terrible! Didn't check on us at anytime, never offered coffee or after dinner drinks...just brought the check!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Still one of the most expensive places i ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Still one of the most expensive places in town to get a cocktail, but still one of our favorites.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Cherry Creek Grill is our go to restaura ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Cherry Creek Grill is our go to restaurant, because the restaurant never disappoints. Excellent food, service, and ambiance.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen, Fun, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Live Sports, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to Cherry Creek Grill as a reg ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Have been to Cherry Creek Grill as a regular patron for a number of years and it is a consistently wonderful experience. Keep up the great work and employee training.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Fun, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious was the consensus amo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Food was delicious was the consensus among the four friends. One person had the seasonal grilled artichokes, two had French dip (with very delicious beef), and one had a salad. We shared the skillet cornbread-which was better than we remembered. The spaghetti squash side dish was especially good. A little noisy-but not so that it hampered our conversation. We were not drinking-so cannot comment on the cocktails.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

very nice experience. ordered a salad - ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 17, 2016

very nice experience. ordered a salad - $19 - which is an outrageous price and was disappointed in the portion size for that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

This has been our favorite restaurant fo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This has been our favorite restaurant for a few years now but this time it seems like it wasn't as good as it had always been. The Rib Eye was too salty and had too much sauce this time and they only had two deserts on the list, and then one of them was actually sold out...

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

We always visit Cherry Creek when we are ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We always visit Cherry Creek when we are in Denver. Great food. Atmosphere and service. We love the prime rib sandwich, burgers, ribs and guacamole. Nice selection of.beer and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Our meals took a little longer than expe ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Our meals took a little longer than expected. Multiple servers came to apologize. The manager came to apologize and offer to comp our meals. Instead we asked for a gift card for an event to benefit a non profit organization. They graciously obliged. That's why I love Cherry creek grill!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Could not deliver birthday cake to table

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Could not deliver birthday cake to table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

My ruby red trout was quite dry (I shoul ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My ruby red trout was quite dry (I should have stuck to my reliably delicious, but overpriced Macho salad) but the grilled artichokes were fabulous. Attentive but not overbearing service and nice ambiance when they dim the lights for dinner. Their dessert "selection" (usually only 2 offerings) could use an upgrade.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful as always. We have been going ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Wonderful as always. We have been going to the "Grill" for 16 plus years. Yes - the prices have gone up. But, I love this restaurant - I love sitting at the bar, I love knowing that if I have guests the "Grill" will always have something on the menu for everyone and the quality will always be good.

Tags: Casual, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, service, and atmosphere - wo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Great food, service, and atmosphere - would strongly recommend this place for a more upscale dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I frequent the Cherry Creek Grill, almos ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 3, 2016

I frequent the Cherry Creek Grill, almost on a weekly basis, and I must say, I was feeling pressure to pay my bill so the restaurant could turn over the table. My dinner bill is consistently in the neighborhood of $200, and I always tip 20+%, and I was greatly offended by this. Apparently, they don't know their regulars, or don't care!?

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I hadn't tried Cherry Creek Grill for a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 30, 2016

I hadn't tried Cherry Creek Grill for a year because of their frantic pace and serving staff literally running. When I commented about it, the hostess said the customers like this.

Not this customer. My daughter-in-law loves this restaurant and we were celebrating her birthday. We went there and it was GREAT. The pace had slowed. Smiles appeared on the hostess's faces in greeting. Bravo. Somebody's message got through.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sat on patio. Excellent attentive servic ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Sat on patio. Excellent attentive service. Out of this world food. Overall excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great time and a great meal -- ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Always a great time and a great meal -- a longtime fave!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Wood Oven, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We went for our Son's 27th birthday. The ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 15, 2016

We went for our Son's 27th birthday. The food, ambience, service, care we're all outstanding!! We will definitely be returning to Cherry Creek Grill🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Authentic, Vegan, Cozy, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Casual, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great! The Cosmos were deli ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 14, 2016

The food was great! The Cosmos were delicious! Service was exceptional. Giovanni was so nice!

I will definitely return and recommend to others. My friend and I split the French dip( which was 5 star) , and the Macho salad. Both were great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Romantic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was not as good as it was in th ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 14, 2016

The food was not as good as it was in the past and prices have gone way up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Always love CC grill. The macho salad is ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always love CC grill. The macho salad is normally larger with a nice amount of chicken. Both my husband and myself had it and it had all dark meat and very little chicken and seemed much smaller than usual. I had also wanted a grapefruit martini and last 2 hillstone restaurants I have been to in a week were out of grapefruit which would be easy to get. She said they aren't very good right now but I have had them at other restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Another great experience at CCG... serve ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Another great experience at CCG... served by Erika. She always remembers me and my order. She is just a great one to see when I get there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.