Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Cherry Creek Grill - Denver

Located in the heart of Cherry Creek, the Cherry Creek Grill offers scratch-made American cuisine and prompt, friendly service. With fresh Skillet Cornbread, the colorful Macho Salad, or a slice of Banana Pie, our unique and Southwestern inspired flavors are not to be missed. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

184 Steele St
Denver, CO 80206
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
2nd and Steele St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 322-3524

Website:
http://www.cherrycreekgrill.com/

Parking Details:
Our private parking lot is located in the rear of the restaurant off of 2nd, between Steele St and Adams.

Executive Chef:
Mark Hunter

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cherry Creek Grill - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

5.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
100% would recommend it to a friend

Hot Spot (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Fun (1)
See All
Cozy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
307 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 14, 2017

What can I say.. This place is always amazing. Only the best of everything. Thank you for being her. :)

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I live in Greenville, SC and stop by here everytime I'm coming back to the airport. True classic.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Most obnoxious service ever! Rude. Inconsiderate. Extremely unenjoyable experience. Made for a stressful meal. Food as always was great but couldn't relax and enjoy.. multiple servers kept coming by to clear our table even though they had barely set the food down! Hold onto your plates y'all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Really good and interesting salads with fresh ingredients. Nice wine selection. Friendly hostess and wait staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 28, 2017

This is one of my top couple restaurant choices in Denver. The food and wine are consistently top notch--I have never had a meal that wasn't as good as I had expected, however it's the service that it makes it so wonderful! The hostesses, servers, managers and bartender are all extremely professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Tea is always full, table is always clean, everyone says hello. I often have to force myself to go elsewhere so I don't get in too much of a rut! :-)

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great food!! Cozy atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We were able to snag a seat at the bar which if there is just the two of is where we prefer to eat. The Grill is always great - my new favorite is the trout which cooked perfectly each time. My husband enjoyed the lamb sandwich which is also a favorite.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Casual, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Nice evening with great service and enjoyable food. Burger and the two-dip combo were both excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

service was excellent and all 4 entrees were outstanding. we will definitely be back

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

Well lets see...the waitresses were confused on who was waiting on us. I asked for butter for the corn bread...never got it until I chased someone down once the bread was cooled off. They didn't bring mashed potatoes with the chicken...finally got it later. You guys don't have ceasar salad anymore. I ordered a coke and it came in a bottle...so much for refills. All that for 55 dollars...are you kidding me? Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Been to CC Grill several times. Our server Diane was great. She made us feel welcomed and relax. She didn't pressure us to order right away. We took our time to talk and have drinks before ordering. She was great in honoring some requests we made to the entrees. Food was hot and fresh prepared. We enjoy the total vibe at the restaurant. Feels very much like small personal restaurant to drink and relax at.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Awesome! As always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Great food and great service. Love the atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We frequent both Hillstone and the Cherry Creek Grill. The Cherry Creek Grill obviously values efficiency over the dining experience. We felt rushed and pushed as we were observed constantly by the hostess with iPad logging each table's progress. We are two professionals who enjoyed a lovely dinner with a fine bottle of wine but won't be returning because of the pressure to turn over tables.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Cheery Creek Grill is always a sure bet for consistency and good service, along with great, solid food. The service is very good, and adds to the experience. While the menu is not super innovative, it is very good and consistent, and a very pleasant ambiance.
A great lunch spot.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Tasty and always great service, prime rib French dip the only thing I get, time after time!! Legit!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 19, 2017

What a great restaurant - another Hillstone success story! Enjoyed a simple lunch today - I had the Ahi Tuna Salad which was a perfect lunch portion. My guest had the Macho Chicken Salad which she enjoyed - a much larger salad than the Tuna salad.

Overall great experience - on the spot service - top notch execution! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 19, 2017

Always a good meal. Especially love the kale and chicken salad. With an abundance of staff, my water glass was never empty and our table didn't clutter with empty plates.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Is one of our regular spots - consistently good food and service for business lunches - on the expensive side

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

The Kale Salad with Chicken with the Corn Bread skillet is so delicious!! My favorite thing to have when I go out to eat.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Cherry Creek Grill is my all-time favorite place to meet friends or colleagues for lunch. Terrific, consistent service, tasty twists on my favorite comfort food, and every seat is a booth!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great food and quick efficient service, but pricey

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

There is a reason why this is one of the most popular restaurants in Denver. Quality is never an issue. It is one of the best Entrees in any restaurant. Price is reasonable. Service is exceptionally good. Highly recommended. The ribs are a must. Everything else is just background noise.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

A great meal with impeccable service. Would be great to see a new dessert option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We love going here, it's got a great menu, and great service overall, but this was the second time recently that our reservation seemed to mean very little. We had to wait 30 minutes or longer past our reservation time on both occasions. I will say that the staff was very nice about it on both occasions, gave us free dessert the first time, and a free appetizer the second, and they apologized profusely. Since we were not in a hurry, we walked away feeling good about it, but you should just know that even with an Open Table reservation, you might have to wait...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The service was fantastic, as always! Thank you, good service is always very much appreciated!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Loved this very busy restaurant. Food was excellent, corn bread wonderful, as was the ahi tuna salad I had.. Service was good and attentive.
Would definately visit again next time I am in Denver

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 2, 2017

If ever there was a place that I knew was right for me, this is it. And the surefire confirmation is that there was a line on the bottom of the menu I noticed my last visit about cooking steaks medium well or more. Be sure to check it out for yourself when you visit CCG.
It's pretty great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

EXCELLENT SERVICE!!! Cornbread fabulous as was the Kale salad BUT the Trout was soooo over cooked -did not eat it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

New's Years Eve celebration. Was seated within a few minutes of arrival and server greeted us quickly. From the wine, food, dessert and coffee all were excellent. The price is what you would expect for the area. Great choice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Awesome! We arrived 45 minutes early on a very busy evening. We were seated within 5 minutes. Wait staff is amazing. Never want for anything. We started with cocktails (don't waste money here). Elder Collins and Jackrabbit tasted watered down. Duo dip was tasty. Queso was served cold. A surprise but still delicious. Ribs & rotisserie chicken were fall off the bone fabulous. Kale slaw was a star on this plate. Filet & enchilada were so flavorful. The red chile sauce had just the right kick. Creative and fantastic! The wood grill smelled great and the cozy atmosphere was perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Home cooking, only much better! The ribs and chicken are their specialty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Always a good experience. Surprised no type of soup on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Amazing service and food! Must have the cornbread and the filet. You really can't go wrong with anything on the menu. If you don't have a reservation expect a long wait but the bar is well stocked and the staff will come and find you, relax and enjoy the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Everything was wonderful EXCEPT they had the air on and it was freezing in the restaurant. (For us) We asked if they could turn it down a bit, that lasted about 15 mins, and then we noticed it got cold very again.

Other than that, great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

Very good slaw and fries. .Ribs are also verfy good

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great Christmas luncheon with our favorite Priest!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Another great night at CCG. Samantha was my server, and she had never served me before, so she introduced herself and was very delightful. She was super friendly and professional. I really enjoy the food here, but the crew absolutely puts it over the top. I'll be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great place over the years but has become very expensive

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.