About Chefusion Eclectic Cuisine & Lounge

307 North Broadway
Green Bay, WI 54303
View Larger Map

Reservations accepted for main dining room only-
Fusion Lounge(no reservations accepted) call for larger groups

We offer two restaurants under one roof:

Chefusion, the formal dining experience complete with white tablecloth, yet casual attire is perfectly acceptable to enjoy the full array of our menu.

Fusion Lounge, a casual dining atmosphere where you can enjoy our full menu and live music on the weekend.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Dousman

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 432-2300

Website:
http://www.chefusion.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a wide range of dinner music, mostly light jazz. Take a look at our website for the weekly line-up Fridays and Saturdays at www.chefusion.com

Catering:
We will be happy to customize a menu for you.

Executive Chef:
Robert "Tony" Phillips

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Cathy Phillips: 9204322300x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Chefusion Eclectic Cuisine & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Wisconsin
Best Food
Wisconsin
Best Service
Wisconsin
4 More
Best Value
Wisconsin
Notable Wine List
Wisconsin
Romantic
Wisconsin
Most Booked
Green Bay
Best Restaurants in Green Bay ›

special occasion (25)
romantic (20)
fit for foodies (19)
See All
neighborhood gem (14)
notable wine list (13)
good for groups (5)
hot spot (4)
late-night find (3)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for lunch (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
175 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice!

Dined on May 17, 2016

Great place, great food. Service was excellent. Chef himself came out a few times to check in. Definitely would recommend this restaurant. They also offer valet parking.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tops in Green Bay

Dined on May 7, 2016

Chefusion has become our go to place for when we want a nice dinner out. The quality of the food, the ambiance, the special little touches they add, all add up to make this a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

GB Food Spot

Dined on May 7, 2016

Overall the meal was very good and experience was very good. Green Bay has a different standard for small plates than we were expecting because the portions were very generous. Good wine list and an interesting menu. They had wild ramp soup which was a great treat and the butter lemon cake was about as good a dessert as we have had anywhere in our travels. I would stick to the more simple entrees because the sauces and spices can be pretty heavy and we felt like we ate too much by the time we were leaving.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

50th Birthday Fun

Dined on April 21, 2016

Chefusion was the perfect choice to celebrate my birthday with my girlfriends. We had tickets to a concert and they kept our dinner moving along at a great pace. Our server, Ross, was an attentive, fun guy that fed into our celebratory night. We all enjoyed our meals which included beef, chicken and seafood entrees. They have a fun menu that I look forward to exploring more in the future. We drank wine, but am curious to try their cocktails at a future visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic Experience

Dined on April 16, 2016

We had an absolutely fantastic dining experience at Chefusion. Amazing food and wonderful waiter.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great restaurant!

Dined on April 1, 2016

Service is always excellent. Food is great! Would definitely recommend this restaurant to a friend. My husband and I enjoy eating here for special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service5

Expensive and not worth the price. My st ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Expensive and not worth the price. My steak was one of the toughest I've had.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only missing one thing.

Dined on March 12, 2016

I took my girlfriend here for our anniversary. The food was outstanding. Even the presentation was on point. The noise level was perfect. Soothing background music to support the already outstanding atmosphere. The servers were polite. The only thing missing was the seats. They were very uncomfortable. To order a 3 course meal and sit the whole time, it really gave my girlfriend and myself back pain. That was the only thing missing.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Chefusion - OMG Delicious

Dined on March 9, 2016

We definitely recommend Chefusion. The place is very elegantly decorated inside and the lights are very dim, making it a very romantic setting. We started out with a rice ball appetizer in a carbonara sauce which was heavenly. We opted for the small plate portions for our entrees which truthfully seemed like a full serving. They have a small plate 3 course menu for $25 and it is well worth the value. You have a choice of various soups, salads or mussels, a choice of a small plate main entree and dessert. We had the filet crostini and the chicken piccata. Both were delicious but we were unable to finish the small plate portions. My co-worker took her brownie desert to go and it looked decadent. I had a warm lemon cake with ice cream that was outrageous to say the least. Our waiter Jim was fantastic. He took much pride in the food presentation and explaining the menu and the sample the chef sent us to try, with his complements. Jim was very warm and friendly and is to be commended for his spectacular waiting skills. It was as if he were performing. Unfortunately, we were visiting Green Bay for business and do not have the opportunity to come out here much. However, it will certainly be a restaurant we look forward to visiting during our travels.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic birthday meal

Dined on March 6, 2016

Superb food + excellent, friendly, knowledgeable service = great experience. Loved it here. Only negative are the chairs - very hard & uncomfortable!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special Ocassion Place

Dined on March 5, 2016

Our first time at Chefusion was a slam-dunk! Great food with many options and specials. The service was superb. Made a mistake of ordering from the main menu, when really should have stayed within the small plates options. Everyone was stuffed and even took some leftovers home with us. Will visit again to celebrate a special Ocassion. Rather pricy, but worth it. Highland recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Some service feedback

Dined on February 27, 2016

Had our 2nd dinner and will be back. It was to celebrate my husband's birthday. I had listed in Open table as well as a follow-up day-of call to the restaurant that I would like a window table and one candle in the dessert he ordered. They did call and verify that was all set. Neither happened -- no window table and no candle in dessert so it was as if no prior conversations had taken place. But food was great, service was good and timely and enjoyed the chef/owner stopping at our table. We will be back but just relay that they need some improvement on pre-requests.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

The place is neat and our server, Hans, ...

Dined on February 23, 2016

The place is neat and our server, Hans, was very personable, patient, and explanatory of the menu. I thought the price point was a bit high - I served and bartended at a restaurant in downtown Chicago for some time, and I found the prices comparable, though the food itself didn't seem as up to par, and rather it was pretty stereotypical and basic contemporary cuisine. The portion sizes for the Prix Fixe menu, off of which my husband and I both ordered, are quite small, which would have been acceptable, if the food it offered was a bit more notable, perhaps. One thing that did stand out to me was the lemon pound cake desert! Overall though the environment and service was great - we sat upstairs, after all, for the live jazz band. But do be prepared to spend over the listed check average, if you're hungry!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding and innovative food

Dined on February 21, 2016

Great food and fine dining at more than reasonable prices. The lobster homemade gnocchi and pork belly in a garlic cream sauce was to die for as were the bacon wrapped tater tots bedded in a cherry gastrique.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Chefusion - our favorite in Green Bay!

Dined on February 14, 2016

We have never been disappointed at Chefusion. It is truly a great little spot with wonderful ambience. Chef Tony and his staff really know what they are doing - we always love every dish. Fresh ingredients, with inventive and elegant presentation. Thank you for another fabulous experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3

Our first visit. Our decision based on o ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Our first visit. Our decision based on other reviews. We were not disappointed. We dined downstairs. The food and presentation were excellent. The ambiance of an upscale restaurant is a nice change from most area establishments. Prices are on the high side but consistent with the quality of food and presentation. The negatives were the following: it took a long time to get cocktails once we were seated even though the restaurant wasn't crowded; service was too fast sometimes, too slow other times (first course arrived immediately after our appetizers arrived; there was an unusually long wait between courses; server picked up dishes from one of us while other was still eating giving "rushed" feeling.) These were minor issues which can easily be corrected. Our overall experience was very good and we look forward to a return visit.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Good...but not Great.

Dined on February 13, 2016

Food was good, not great. Service was excellent. Wine list was again...good but not great. Was seated on the ground floor maybe 20 feet from the door. It was a frigid evening and my legs and feet froze every time the door opened...which was quite often, almost nonstop. They are in serious need of any airlock entryway. Food was served hot and was finely presented but unfortunately was a bit overdone and the flavor/seasoning was understated. All in all a nice experience for my first time but I'd have to rate it a bit below average in terms of value. I'd like to return sometime and try the upstairs but given the value score, I'll try some others in the GB area first.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Really good and good service

Dined on January 29, 2016

I had 3 courses meal and everything was awesome. You must have the mussels or any sea food on the menu. I loved the mash potatoes with blue cheese in it, it was really good. I appreciated that the server has asked me if I wanted to sit on first floor because it was less noisy and also quick service with smile.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great first visit, will be back

vip
Dined on January 23, 2016

Found this restaurant on OpenTable and were very impressed. Great selection of small plates (although these were VERY nicely sized "small" plates). Some impressive chef's work on several of them, well-plated and seasoned. Interesting combinations and choices. We spoke with the owne for a while and got the background on the restaurant. Nice wine and beer list. A great addition to Green Bay. We will definitely be back next time we're in the area.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not to be missed.

Dined on January 17, 2016

This place was fantastic. We were in Green Bay for the weekend celebrating my birthday. Had read about the restaurant which pealed my interest. We weren't disappointed. It is a charming place with an excellent waitstaff and great food. We had the 3 course small plate meal and small place is not close. The portions were huge and delicious. Don't pass on the lobster bisque or the mussels. And be ready for the lemon cake dessert. Delicious and very rich. Next time we are in Green Bay, we will be back. Have many more dishes to try.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing!

Dined on January 16, 2016

We had a private room on the 2nd floor, just off the bar, with a group of four couples. This was truly a dining experience in a classy, but comfortable setting. Food and drinks were outstanding, and service from was excellent. This isn't a cheap date, but we definitely got what we paid for, and it was worth every penny. My friends are already trying to decide when to come back, and who they will bring with them.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place....

Dined on January 10, 2016

First class operation. Service is fantastic - they go the extra mile with a smile and some flair. The food was cooked to perfection and presentation was very nice. The dessert just added the final touch to a wonderful meal. Definitely a place to keep going back to!!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent!

Dined on December 18, 2015

Chef fusion caters those that looking for great atmosphere with fantastic upscale meals! My husband and I had a fabulously romantic dinner with gourmet food and great wine. A very memorable experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Highly recommended in Green Bay!

Dined on November 28, 2015

Had dinner here on the Friday after Thanksgiving. Everything was more than excellent. Service, food quality, ambiance, drinks...I was impressed with them all. Of great note is the value. Their $27 3 course meal has many different options, more than enough food, and all courses were excellent. It even included terrific bread with oil/hummus/olive spreads, a hidden small before-appetizer portion and before dinner sorbet. Our waiter was more than attentive, but was never overbearing. Just about a perfect evening out. Next time we are in Green Bay, we will certainly return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Fabulous!

Dined on November 14, 2015

The food was phenomenal! Our waiter offered many suggestions, as this was our first time dining here. Wonderful selections and out food was cooked to perfection and beautifully plated. The lemon butter cake for dessert was out of this world! Will definitely be back!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Worth Our Drive!

Dined on November 6, 2015

Great selection on menu - hard to choose! Our choices were excellent! ( mussels, volcanoe shrimp, puff pastry beef stew, creme brûlée ). Service simply outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food

Dined on October 25, 2015

We do enjoyed dining at Chefusion on our special night. Nice variety of delicious dishes served with professional efficiency and courtesy. We look forward to returning in the near future.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Good food for a price

Dined on October 23, 2015

Food was good not great, service was very good, a little pricey but worth the extra cost to try something different.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic Food, Service and Atmosphere!

Dined on October 17, 2015

My wife and I, along with a couple of friends experienced Chefusion for the first time last Saturday and we will definitely go back again. The hostess had a smile on her face when we entered the restaurant and greeted us. Our waiter was polite, knowledgeable and took care of us for the entire three hours we were there. All four of us ordered different large plate items off the menu and none of us were disappointed (I had the 6 oz beef tenderloin with bone marrow, hash browns and vegetables along with a Caesar Salad ) The food was cooked to order and was delicious. This includes the dessert (I recommend the Lemon Butter Cake). Making reservations ahead of time was quite easy and we never felt rushed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best restaurants in Green Bay

Dined on October 11, 2015

I had the lobster bisque, the scallops and the chocolate decadence cake, and all were very good. Chef Tony and I had a very nice conversation as well, as he visited my table to inquire about my dinner. The service was also excellent. I will be sure to make a reservation the next time that I am in Green Bay.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely fantastic!

Dined on October 4, 2015

What a fantastic meal! My husband and I ate here while visiting Green Bay from Chicago. This is truly a find! The food was absolutely perfect. We each had the 3 course meal selection. The lobster bisque was amazing. The filet done perfectly and the desserts were very tasty too! Great bar selections also. We felt as though we were in a Chicago restaurant but with better prices. The chef actually came to each table to ask about our meal. A very nice touch. We will be back again next year for the same event and certainly will come back here for dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Old town Green Bay treat

Dined on September 30, 2015

We were directed to this restaurant by a local waiter and boy what a treat. We made a reservation on Open Table and were greeted as was walked in the place. Excellent selection of food and a great wine list. The food was delicious and the waiter and hostess were outstanding. The chef came out and talk to us. Made us feel special. We will be back when we visit Green Bay.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dinner. The modern Caesar sala ...

Dined on September 20, 2015

Excellent dinner. The modern Caesar salad and lobster bisque were both done to perfection. Main courses included a 6oz prime rib with potato and bearnaise was delicious. There were oysters available so we had a dozen on those too. Clearly the chef has a vision and judging by the past pictures on this site, he is constantly redefining his craft. Special mention to our server Ross who took the time to review the menu and made us comfortable with our selections. For dessert, the lemon butter cake was amazing to share. We try to visit something different every time we come to Green Bay but we would be fools not to come here again. Am sorry I did not have room to try the poutine dish. Next time!

food4
ambience3
service5

Oasis of calm ambiance and fine cuisine

Dined on September 19, 2015

Has a great small plates menu if you aren't into the multi-course prix fixes and there are interesting dishes in generous proportions. Even the night before the Packers home opener it was a place where you could converse with your dinner companions. We ate early and it was lively and vibrant but not frantic and loud. Upstairs more casual, downstairs more elegant.

food5
ambience2
service5

I was amazed at my experience. It was awesome

Dined on September 16, 2015

I dined alone and enjoyed the food and service. So very good

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Delicious! Every.single.time!

Dined on August 22, 2015

Chef Tony knows what he's doing!! Creative dishes that are delicious, and you hesitate to take the last bite because you'll be sad that it's gone. We highly recommend the ramp soup (we actually crave it)! Any fish dish is promised to be fantastic and any steak dish, too! Our favorite place in Green Bay!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I booked this restaraunt for my birthday ...

Dined on August 20, 2015

I booked this restaraunt for my birthday club for my birthday celebration after visiting the farmer's market. The food was superb, our waiter attentive and avisit from Tony rounded out the evening as perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Green Bay Foodie Fun Delight

Dined on August 16, 2015

From the knowledgeable wait staff, table visit and chat from Chef Tony, wonderful food ( flatbread, truffle deviled eggs, parmesan crusted Halibut, adult mac and cheese, and rich risotto), nice wine list, to the wonderful jazz group playing in the upstairs lounge: we were captivated by it all. One of the best total dining experiences I've had anywhere! Including all the "big cities".

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding restaurant esperience

Dined on August 16, 2015

My wife and I were visiting Green Bay for the first time. We were looking for something other than a sports bar.......which is hard to find in Green Bay. I searched Open Table and found Chefusion. It looked like the best local option. We were both surprised by the service, ambiance and menu. I travel internationally for a living, and I have to rate this restaurant as one of the best dining experiences. The desert menu was also impressive. My wife had the strawberry shortcake, and I had the lemon butter cake. Both are outstanding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderfully Unique

Dined on August 15, 2015

The food was original and delicious. We looked forward to tasting every bite! The service was snappy and on point. Absolutely enjoyed the whole experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.