Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

About Chefusion Eclectic Cuisine & Lounge

Reservations accepted for main dining room only-
Fusion Lounge(no reservations accepted) call for larger groups

We offer two restaurants under one roof:

Chefusion, the formal dining experience complete with white tablecloth, yet casual attire is perfectly acceptable to enjoy the full array of our menu.

Fusion Lounge, a casual dining atmosphere where you can enjoy our full menu and live music on the weekend.

307 North Broadway
Green Bay, WI 54303
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Dousman

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 432-2300

Website:
http://www.chefusion.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a wide range of dinner music, mostly light jazz. Take a look at our website for the weekly line-up Fridays and Saturdays at www.chefusion.com

Catering:
We will be happy to customize a menu for you.

Executive Chef:
Robert "Tony" Phillips

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Cathy Phillips: (920) 432-2300

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Chefusion Eclectic Cuisine & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
See All
Romantic (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Live Music (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Cozy (3)
Business Meals (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Casual (2)
Fun (2)
Historic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Healthy (1)
Private Room (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
246 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Oh my goodness, what a gem! We found this place by accident, and it was AMAZING. Tremendous service all the way around, knowledgeable staff, magnificent food in a beautiful presentation. We'll definitely be back!

Ross in the bar upstairs gave us an excellent primer on the menu - and his recommendations were spot on for our tastes. Jeremy was our very delightful waiter - we could not have asked for a better experience here! Even had a chance to chat with the Chef while waiting for dessert. Do try Chefusion - you won't be disappointed!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was amazing, as was the waitstaff. Highly recommended for a date night or special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent experience. Thank you Jim for making date night wonderful!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The staff is excellent and very friendly. We were late for our reservation and yet they apologized for not having our table ready. Our server was great and humorous. The food was fantastic! We did the 3 course menu and it didn't disappoint. Any place we find that they cleanse your palate with a sorbet before the main course is a good sign.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food and our server Ross was a blast. Great place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 23, 2017

A few words sometimes mean more than a paragraph. Simply put, chef Tony has more than mastered just food. He also has mastered how to hire his staff that care about you as a customer. Food, deserts, and pastries all from the same kitchen. Do NOT miss this experience!

Tags: People Watching, Great Beer, Casual, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very nice place and delicious plate...also the service was friendly and professional

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 16, 2017

outstanding food and service, dining at Chefusion was a treat.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Such a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The food was outstanding. Some of the best I've had in the Green Bay Area. We've tried other up scale places and this was the best.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great as always. My wife and I go monthly. Never dissatisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our experience was Amazing! Service was excellent and so was the food! We had a table for 8 and were offered the upstairs private room, which I highly recommend. You can hear the music and yet close off the door if you want privacy!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Organic, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Post valentine date night. Delicious food and wonderful service. Also half off bottles of wine on Wednesdays!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was fresh and cooked to perfection...too many people/restaurant overcook seafood...this place got it RIGHT! Hands down the best food in Green Bay!!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food as always will be back soon. Great atmosphere even better food. Waitress we had on recent visit was not on part with past servers we have had.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We LOVE Chefusion and the elegant, creative, delicious cooking of Chef Tony. It is our favorite place in all of Green Bay. Chefusion is great for 'date night', birthday celebration, taking friends out, etc. With a more formal, intimate setting downstairs and upstairs is more laid back with a lounge, bar, live music and tapas. It has something for everyone. We recommend Chefusion all the time, and we look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Private Room, Bar Seating, Fun, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Amazing food. Great service. My first time. Will definitely be back!! 😊

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The pumpkin bisque was awesome. Grilled scallops as well were pretty good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Have eaten here multiple times. Haven't ever been disappointed. Very good food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Healthy, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Overall good. We both had the tenderloin. We ordered it medium rare and they can medium. The steak could have had a little better flavor. It was not what I would have called a top end steak for the price. The salads and desert was great!! I will come back but thought the steak would have been better. Nice place :)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Chefusion is an outstanding dining experience! This is the 3rd time I have entertained a friend from Boston here because, after the first time we dined here, he has specifically requested that we return to your place whenever he visits me in Green Bay. The wait staff are friendly, courteous, and attentive. Both male servers have remembered us after our initial visit, and they greet us like old friends. Our steaks were tender and prepared exactly as ordered; and the seafood, on a previous occasion, was fresh and varied. The wine list is extensive, and Chefusion also serves my favorite dessert: crème brulee! Thank you for enhancing the west side of town with this eclectic gem! We'll definitely be back, and I look forward to entertaining other friends here as well!!

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Tapas, Seasonal, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The service was far too intimate. The waiter may have thought he was charming but in fact he was annoying. Comparing ties and a lot of interrupting conversation that was not helpful. The food was ok -- but nothing special. I had Chiapino which was lacking much fish. My guest had very unspectacular Mahi-Mahi with some very dull vegetables. Tough for Green Bay to come up with a real top notch restaurant. Have yet to see it happen.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We went for an anniversary dinner and even though we looked at the menu on-line we were pleasantly surprised with the little "extras" that were provided. Small appetizer and sorbet.
Service was excellent and food was very good with ample amount.
Definitely would go again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

There are very few restaurants in the country that compares to Chefusion. The menus are also ala carte as well as fixed price.
The selections are terrific. Not your typical steakhouse tradition meat , potatoes , salad , dessert

The quality of the food and variety is exceptional.

The prices are very reasonable, and are the best value I have seen in years.

We will always eat there on our visits to Green Bay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We live several hours away, and Chefusion was our reason for returning to Green Bay for our second visit to this remarkable restaurant. We made a travel detour with friends, so they could experience Chefusion too, and they loved it. Great food, great service, and a great environment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We went for dinner on Saturday night with our 2 teenage kids. They enjoy fine dining and trying new foods. The dining room was quiet, calming and peaceful but if you want more lively event, go up stairs where they have music an more casual food. The food was unique for Green Bay and was a pure pleasure. It was a very enjoyable experience and we will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Dined here with my son while travelling. They took care of us and we enjoyed everything we ordered. Staff was attentive and even brought us a few extras as the meal progressed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Great food and we had a lovely time, but I made the reservation through open table and made it clear this was our 25th Anniversary, also asking for a quiet table. Having not been there I didn't know if that was possible and still don't. We were put in a corner close to the door between two larger groups and it was quite loud. I also was surprised that neither the Hostess nor the Server seemed aware that it was a special occasion. That was a little disappointing, but in the end it was an excellent dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Our service was outstanding! Loved my wedge salad, the roegfert ice cream was a real treat👍🏻My filet , and my husbands fish were raw in the middle. No char on my steak at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Ross was our waiter and was amazing. Best service I've ever had hands down. Can't recommend Chefusion enough. The food was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We heard about Chefusion from friends and we needed a place to dine before going to the Meyer Theatre later in the evening. The highlight of the night turned out to be our wonderful time dining at Chefusion! The food was fantastic and our waiter bent over backwards even to the point of letting me taste two different wines to go with the meal. We dined on the first floor where it is quiet and enjoyable. After dinner, we had just enough time to go "upstairs" to the second floor bar room where they had a four piece jazz band playing. You can also get pub food in the bar area if you don't want to dine formally. The next time we are in Green Bay we will spend the entire evening at Chefusion and enjoy the night listening to jazz after dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was OK. Would be nice if it was served hot. Service is horrendous. Wine list is fine and drinks were good. At the price point a terrible value. Take your business elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The restaurant was great! Had the lobster and pork belly Blt and was disappointed with the pork belly which was the main item in the plate! It was sous vide, seared, and was tender! It was tasteless though!!!! Very disappointing g considering everything else was good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Chef Phillips was amazing and came to our table several times to check on us and whether we were enjoying the meal. It was wonderful.. I had the Blue fin tuna and my husband had the Surf and Turf (Lobster and Wego Beef). My tuna was done to perfection - rare and warm. The first course was a Seasonal Salad that included apple, pecans dusted with cinnamon and various types of lettuce. FABULOUS! The dessert I chose was an Opera Cake and that was yummy as well. we are definitely going again soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 21, 2016

The food was very good and the wait staff exceptional.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very nice fine-dining experience. Superb presentation.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our waiter, Jeremy, was an excellent compliment to an amazing dinner. He made suggestions without being pushy and was attentive and genuine. Everything we ordered tasted wonderful, very well seasoned. We were traveling & hoped to find an eclectic menu with seafood options and were not disappointed. Thanks for a great start to a fun night in Green Bay! We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 9, 2016

It was wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2016

An outstanding find. A "Big City" restaurant in an out of the way city is something you never expect. We both had the nightly "Fresh Catch" specials; Swordfish and Blue Fin Tuna which were perfectly prepared. The Caprese Salad had some of the best fresh mozzarella I've ever tasted. The deserts were to die for. If in Green Bay do not miss this gem.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 2, 2016

This was an absolute delight! There was a wonderful selection of fresh seafood and meats. Great cocktail and wine selections. Everything we ordered was great. Our waiter was wonderful and even the chef came out to talk to use about selections. I live in Louisiana and if this was closer, I would be there every week.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.