Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

About Chefusion Eclectic Cuisine & Lounge

Reservations accepted for main dining room only-
Fusion Lounge(no reservations accepted) call for larger groups

We offer two restaurants under one roof:

Chefusion, the formal dining experience complete with white tablecloth, yet casual attire is perfectly acceptable to enjoy the full array of our menu.

Fusion Lounge, a casual dining atmosphere where you can enjoy our full menu and live music on the weekend.

307 North Broadway
Green Bay, WI 54303
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Dousman

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 432-2300

Website:
http://www.chefusion.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a wide range of dinner music, mostly light jazz. Take a look at our website for the weekly line-up Fridays and Saturdays at www.chefusion.com

Catering:
We will be happy to customize a menu for you.

Executive Chef:
Robert "Tony" Phillips

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Cathy Phillips: (920) 432-2300

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Chefusion Eclectic Cuisine & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for a Date (13)
See All
Creative Cuisine (10)
Romantic (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Business Meals (4)
Casual (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Seasonal (2)
Authentic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fun (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
262 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

An excellent meal, great service, great value. My grilled avocado salad with bruleed burrata, tomato and arugula tossed with balsamic was the best thing I've eaten in ages. The prime ribeye was delicious. Enjoyed visiting with Chef Tony also. We'll be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Chefusion is an incredible find. It is a fine dining, metropolitan experience in Green Bay. The service was superb and meals are creative and fabulously crafted. We would go back in a minute for a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Service was great. Waiter explained all options and was very knowledgeable. Food was tasty and hot.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We went here for our anniversary and really enjoyed the place. The food was so delicious, the service was great, and the desserts were delicious. The meal is pricey but it was worth it to get a good meal and enjoy the cuisine. We will definitely go back and enjoys this jewel again!!!!!! Thanks for the great experience!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This restaurant is worth making a special trip! Menu has an exceptional variety of offerings and all items are prepared to perfection! We had a large group and service was great! We will definitely dine at Chefusion again when we are anywhere near Green Bay.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

I thought that the flavor of the food was average. I had hoped to be more wowed as the restaurant has a chef.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

My fiance and I gushed the entire evening about our dining experience. We had knowledgeable and attentive service, the timing of the courses was impeccable, and the food was simply perfect. Innovative and exceptionally executed. From ice cream on a wedge salad that compliments it to the most perfectly seasoned fries - seriously, I've never been that impressed by a French fry. Choosing the three course meal options was more than plenty at a great value; we had our desserts boxed. The lemon cake was life changing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Restaurant week! Lobster Bisque is one of the best. The guys enjoyed the bacon wrapped tater tots. Desserts were fabulous. The entrees left much to be desired. Dry pork, overcooked steak. The tenderloin was great. Sides were great. We will probably go back but be more selective when ordering. Also it was so very busy and that may have had something to do with it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Very happy with our meals served during restaurant week, we will return to try out the full menu.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food was good but no where near as good as restaurant week last year- to the point several of our group ordered off the normal menu. Also, wasn't hot, more like warm. Otherwise nice experience.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Went during restaurant week. A little nosier than I think it would be at a different time but the food was very good. Lobster bisque was tasty, steaks were very good. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My wife and I had dined at Chefusion before but it had been years ago. On a trip to Green Bay we decided to try it again and we were not disappointed. Our server was very good and was very familiar with all the menu options. After speaking with him my wife and I both decided to try a different dish from the 3 course small plate options. My wife had the Filet Mignon Crostini and I chose the Seafood Cioppino and both were excellent! The only minor hiccup was with a bottle of Italian Chardonnay we ordered. When the server opened the bottle for us to taste and approve we found it was beginning to turn. This was not the fault of the restaurant and the server took it away and brought the wine list back to us to choose something else. We then did an about face and ordered an excellent Pinot Noir from the Willamette Valley in Oregon. It was an outstanding wine and we were very happy with it. All in all we were very pleased with our meals and the service.......we will return to dine here again the next time we're in Green Bay.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Good food and drinks. A little pricey but you get a lot of food even from ordering from the small plate menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent food, waiter and atmosphere. We definitely will be returning.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Our service was outstanding and the food was very visually appealing and tasted awesome.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The food here is AWESOME. The best selection of great food in Green Bay. The Chef does amazing pairings of food that is top notch. The Chef really is dialed into great tasting food. We highly recommend going here for a great dinner. We recommend the foie gras, steaks, and desserts. You will not be disappointed here.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Casual, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Oh my goodness, what a gem! We found this place by accident, and it was AMAZING. Tremendous service all the way around, knowledgeable staff, magnificent food in a beautiful presentation. We'll definitely be back!

Ross in the bar upstairs gave us an excellent primer on the menu - and his recommendations were spot on for our tastes. Jeremy was our very delightful waiter - we could not have asked for a better experience here! Even had a chance to chat with the Chef while waiting for dessert. Do try Chefusion - you won't be disappointed!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was amazing, as was the waitstaff. Highly recommended for a date night or special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent experience. Thank you Jim for making date night wonderful!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The staff is excellent and very friendly. We were late for our reservation and yet they apologized for not having our table ready. Our server was great and humorous. The food was fantastic! We did the 3 course menu and it didn't disappoint. Any place we find that they cleanse your palate with a sorbet before the main course is a good sign.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food and our server Ross was a blast. Great place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 23, 2017

A few words sometimes mean more than a paragraph. Simply put, chef Tony has more than mastered just food. He also has mastered how to hire his staff that care about you as a customer. Food, deserts, and pastries all from the same kitchen. Do NOT miss this experience!

Tags: People Watching, Great Beer, Casual, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Very nice place and delicious plate...also the service was friendly and professional

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 16, 2017

outstanding food and service, dining at Chefusion was a treat.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Such a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The food was outstanding. Some of the best I've had in the Green Bay Area. We've tried other up scale places and this was the best.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great as always. My wife and I go monthly. Never dissatisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Our experience was Amazing! Service was excellent and so was the food! We had a table for 8 and were offered the upstairs private room, which I highly recommend. You can hear the music and yet close off the door if you want privacy!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Organic, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Post valentine date night. Delicious food and wonderful service. Also half off bottles of wine on Wednesdays!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was fresh and cooked to perfection...too many people/restaurant overcook seafood...this place got it RIGHT! Hands down the best food in Green Bay!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food as always will be back soon. Great atmosphere even better food. Waitress we had on recent visit was not on part with past servers we have had.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We LOVE Chefusion and the elegant, creative, delicious cooking of Chef Tony. It is our favorite place in all of Green Bay. Chefusion is great for 'date night', birthday celebration, taking friends out, etc. With a more formal, intimate setting downstairs and upstairs is more laid back with a lounge, bar, live music and tapas. It has something for everyone. We recommend Chefusion all the time, and we look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Amazing food. Great service. My first time. Will definitely be back!! 😊

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

The pumpkin bisque was awesome. Grilled scallops as well were pretty good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Have eaten here multiple times. Haven't ever been disappointed. Very good food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Healthy, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Overall good. We both had the tenderloin. We ordered it medium rare and they can medium. The steak could have had a little better flavor. It was not what I would have called a top end steak for the price. The salads and desert was great!! I will come back but thought the steak would have been better. Nice place :)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Chefusion is an outstanding dining experience! This is the 3rd time I have entertained a friend from Boston here because, after the first time we dined here, he has specifically requested that we return to your place whenever he visits me in Green Bay. The wait staff are friendly, courteous, and attentive. Both male servers have remembered us after our initial visit, and they greet us like old friends. Our steaks were tender and prepared exactly as ordered; and the seafood, on a previous occasion, was fresh and varied. The wine list is extensive, and Chefusion also serves my favorite dessert: crème brulee! Thank you for enhancing the west side of town with this eclectic gem! We'll definitely be back, and I look forward to entertaining other friends here as well!!

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Tapas, Seasonal, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The service was far too intimate. The waiter may have thought he was charming but in fact he was annoying. Comparing ties and a lot of interrupting conversation that was not helpful. The food was ok -- but nothing special. I had Chiapino which was lacking much fish. My guest had very unspectacular Mahi-Mahi with some very dull vegetables. Tough for Green Bay to come up with a real top notch restaurant. Have yet to see it happen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We went for an anniversary dinner and even though we looked at the menu on-line we were pleasantly surprised with the little "extras" that were provided. Small appetizer and sorbet.
Service was excellent and food was very good with ample amount.
Definitely would go again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

There are very few restaurants in the country that compares to Chefusion. The menus are also ala carte as well as fixed price.
The selections are terrific. Not your typical steakhouse tradition meat , potatoes , salad , dessert

The quality of the food and variety is exceptional.

The prices are very reasonable, and are the best value I have seen in years.

We will always eat there on our visits to Green Bay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.