About Chefusion Eclectic Cuisine & Lounge

307 North Broadway
Green Bay, WI 54303
View Larger Map

Reservations accepted for main dining room only-
Fusion Lounge(no reservations accepted) call for larger groups

We offer two restaurants under one roof:

Chefusion, the formal dining experience complete with white tablecloth, yet casual attire is perfectly acceptable to enjoy the full array of our menu.

Fusion Lounge, a casual dining atmosphere where you can enjoy our full menu and live music on the weekend.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Dousman

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 432-2300

Website:
http://www.chefusion.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a wide range of dinner music, mostly light jazz. Take a look at our website for the weekly line-up Fridays and Saturdays at www.chefusion.com

Catering:
We will be happy to customize a menu for you.

Executive Chef:
Robert "Tony" Phillips

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Cathy Phillips: 9204322300x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Chefusion Eclectic Cuisine & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Wisconsin
Best Food
Wisconsin
Best Value
Wisconsin
3 More
Notable Wine List
Wisconsin
Romantic
Wisconsin
Most Booked
Green Bay
Best Restaurants in Green Bay ›

Special Occasion (26)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Romantic (18)
See All
Notable Wine List (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for Groups (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
200 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I ordered 1/2 rack of ribs and they were ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I ordered 1/2 rack of ribs and they were over done and very tough, not tender and juicy at all.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Lobster bisque was very tasty; seafood c ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Lobster bisque was very tasty; seafood cippiono was very good; tri-tip steak and fries was somewhat blah tasting; service was great

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our first visit and will return!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Our first visit and will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was great ! our service was as ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was great ! our service was as well ... So many little things ,extra mini courses also a waiter that knew his wine list as well as what would go with just about anything we asked ! We would love to come back!!,Keithh

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Green Bay. Who knew? Delicious food, in ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Green Bay. Who knew? Delicious food, interesting menu selections, generous portions, excellent service, well-selected and well priced wine list , well priced overall for what is offered. Of course we'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding food and overall experience. ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Outstanding food and overall experience. Had no idea this place was so top notch. Excellent, gourmet experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you have business clients that you wa ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

If you have business clients that you want to take where the you want to go above and beyond, this place will not disappoint. The menu has a lot of variety. The seafood is definitely the best in town. If is like bringing the ocean to Green Bay. My clients were from the upper East coast and where high end restaurants are abundant, the they were impressed ant the quality of the food and surprised with the value. They commented that the lobster bisque was the best they ever had. Our waiter and personal visit from the chef really adds to the dining experience. If you want to take someone out for a meal and dining experience that is not just another upscale restaurant, I would highly recommend them for business or a nice romantic dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food! Good service with multilingu ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great Food!

Good service with multilingual waiter.

Chef took the time to come out and talk to each and everyone of us!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Arrived 5 minutes prior to our reservati ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Arrived 5 minutes prior to our reservation. Seated immediately. Server joined us promptly. Ordered wine. Studied the menu and the wine arrived. Placed our order for everything but the dessert. Twenty minutes later the appetizer was served. Finished the appetizer. Forty-five minutes later our en tray was finally served. twenty minutes later we were offered desert. Twenty minutes later we were served the desert, fifteen minutes later we got the check.

The bill was just under $200.00, with the tip. I expect much better service when I spend $200.00 on a dinner for two. It appeared to me that the delay was caused by a back-up in the Kitchen.

But whatever it was, I wont be dining there again.

Mike Thoms

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Food was fantastic. Just an enjoyable p ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was fantastic. Just an enjoyable place to go for dinner. We were downstairs since we had two people in our party who could not do the stairs. We do prefer eating in the upstairs over down but we did enjoy our evening. The waiter could have been better. He was quite arrogant and did not seem interested in serving us. This is the first time we have had poor service. Would not deter us from going here again. Great place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Chefsuion has a wonderful atmosphere! O ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Chefsuion has a wonderful atmosphere! Our server, Jim, was very attentive as well as knowledgeable about menu choices and wines. The plate presentations were thoughtful and quite lovely! Food quality was somewhat disappointing (overcooked risotto, over souved pork belly, steak quality) but this may have been due in part to their participation in "Restaurant Week" (serving that special menu as well as their regular prix fixe menu). We would re-visit the restaurant but would ask for a window table on the main floor as ours was located in a rather narrow (but quaint) hallway between the front dining area and the kitchen. This visit would also be at a time other than "Restaurant Week".

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

This restaurant is always a pleasure in ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

This restaurant is always a pleasure in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our table was right by the entrance, so ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our table was right by the entrance, so I didn't see much of the 2nd story / bar area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the large appetizer of pork b ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We enjoyed the large appetizer of pork belly and grits. The main entree of steak was tasty. The dessert was just enough to make me satisfied but not stuffed which I appreciated. The wait staff was friendly and attentive. We will eat there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Absolutely outstanding restaurant with a ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Absolutely outstanding restaurant with an exceptional chef. Everything about Chefusion - from the ambiance, to the service and the food - is excellent. It is great for an everyday visit or for a special dinner. We had another great experience at the restaurant and highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff was knowledgeable and timely. ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Wait staff was knowledgeable and timely. Food tasted fantastic. This is the real deal!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unique menu options, especially for the ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Unique menu options, especially for the Green Bay area. The staff was very professional and knowledgeable. The food was better than I expected and each item I tried was excellent. If you eat here you better like butter, though. The food was rich, not for light eaters.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food. I had the $27 small plat ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent food. I had the $27 small plate 3 course meal. I chose the Bruleed Truffle Buratte Caprese Salad for my primo course. Exceptional! Like I was back in Italy. I ordered the Filet Mignon Crostini for my entree and it was amazing. I had the French Vanilla Creme Brûlée for dessert and it was the perfect light ending to an amazing meal. Will be going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had great service, the waiter was super ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Had great service, the waiter was super friendly and was able to recommend a great dinner selection based on our food preferences. Was very impressed the cook even came out to ask us how we enjoyed our food and experience. Will be back soon!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food. Lucky enoug ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Excellent service and food. Lucky enough to be there on 1/2 price for bottle wine night. Great variety of food and options for any size appetite. Loved the Kobe meatloaf and gnocchi .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not my first time and was looking forwar ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Not my first time and was looking forward to a great experience again. Almost got there.

It was a very slow night. The service was terrific and very personable. The food was very good but I think the ribeye could have been aged more. That would have added flavor that was not quite there.

Overall, a very good experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

W0W

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

What a great place, food, drinks, and even a live band. Thank you we had a Ball!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always!!

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Excellent as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Reasonably priced. The food is fantastic!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

I've been coming up to Green Bay for years and never knew about Chefusion. I went for a business dinner. It was fantastic, reasonable and both my counterpart and I loved it. The atmosphere is relaxing. Perfect for a special occasion or business dinner. I will definitely be coming back when I'm in town again. They also have week night specials on wine...and the wine list is wonderful. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Great place, great food. Service was excellent. Chef himself came out a few times to check in. Definitely would recommend this restaurant. They also offer valet parking.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tops in Green Bay

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Chefusion has become our go to place for when we want a nice dinner out. The quality of the food, the ambiance, the special little touches they add, all add up to make this a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GB Food Spot

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Overall the meal was very good and experience was very good. Green Bay has a different standard for small plates than we were expecting because the portions were very generous. Good wine list and an interesting menu. They had wild ramp soup which was a great treat and the butter lemon cake was about as good a dessert as we have had anywhere in our travels. I would stick to the more simple entrees because the sauces and spices can be pretty heavy and we felt like we ate too much by the time we were leaving.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our second visit to Chefusion a ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

This was our second visit to Chefusion and it did not disappoint again. The food is fantastic and the wait staff is very attentive and knowledgeable. This is a very unique dining experience and you must have an open mind and palate to enjoy the experience. The only negative thing that I can say is that the noise from the lounge upstairs filters down and makes the dining area noisy at times. Make sure to save room for dessert because they are fantastic! Will definitely be visiting again when we are in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

50th Birthday Fun

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Chefusion was the perfect choice to celebrate my birthday with my girlfriends. We had tickets to a concert and they kept our dinner moving along at a great pace. Our server, Ross, was an attentive, fun guy that fed into our celebratory night. We all enjoyed our meals which included beef, chicken and seafood entrees. They have a fun menu that I look forward to exploring more in the future. We drank wine, but am curious to try their cocktails at a future visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Experience

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We had an absolutely fantastic dining experience at Chefusion. Amazing food and wonderful waiter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great restaurant!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Service is always excellent. Food is great! Would definitely recommend this restaurant to a friend. My husband and I enjoy eating here for special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Expensive and not worth the price. My st ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Expensive and not worth the price. My steak was one of the toughest I've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

Only missing one thing.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

I took my girlfriend here for our anniversary. The food was outstanding. Even the presentation was on point. The noise level was perfect. Soothing background music to support the already outstanding atmosphere. The servers were polite. The only thing missing was the seats. They were very uncomfortable. To order a 3 course meal and sit the whole time, it really gave my girlfriend and myself back pain. That was the only thing missing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chefusion - OMG Delicious

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

We definitely recommend Chefusion. The place is very elegantly decorated inside and the lights are very dim, making it a very romantic setting.

We started out with a rice ball appetizer in a carbonara sauce which was heavenly. We opted for the small plate portions for our entrees which truthfully seemed like a full serving. They have a small plate 3 course menu for $25 and it is well worth the value. You have a choice of various soups, salads or mussels, a choice of a small plate main entree and dessert. We had the filet crostini and the chicken piccata. Both were delicious but we were unable to finish the small plate portions. My co-worker took her brownie desert to go and it looked decadent. I had a warm lemon cake with ice cream that was outrageous to say the least.

Our waiter Jim was fantastic. He took much pride in the food presentation and explaining the menu and the sample the chef sent us to try, with his complements. Jim was very warm and friendly and is to be commended for his spectacular waiting skills. It was as if he were performing.

Unfortunately, we were visiting Green Bay for business and do not have the opportunity to come out here much. However, it will certainly be a restaurant we look forward to visiting during our travels.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic birthday meal

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Superb food + excellent, friendly, knowledgeable service = great experience. Loved it here. Only negative are the chairs - very hard & uncomfortable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Special Ocassion Place

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Our first time at Chefusion was a slam-dunk! Great food with many options and specials. The service was superb.

Made a mistake of ordering from the main menu, when really should have stayed within the small plates options. Everyone was stuffed and even took some leftovers home with us.

Will visit again to celebrate a special Ocassion. Rather pricy, but worth it. Highland recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Some service feedback

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Had our 2nd dinner and will be back. It was to celebrate my husband's birthday. I had listed in Open table as well as a follow-up day-of call to the restaurant that I would like a window table and one candle in the dessert he ordered. They did call and verify that was all set. Neither happened -- no window table and no candle in dessert so it was as if no prior conversations had taken place.

But food was great, service was good and timely and enjoyed the chef/owner stopping at our table. We will be back but just relay that they need some improvement on pre-requests.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The place is neat and our server, Hans, ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

The place is neat and our server, Hans, was very personable, patient, and explanatory of the menu. I thought the price point was a bit high - I served and bartended at a restaurant in downtown Chicago for some time, and I found the prices comparable, though the food itself didn't seem as up to par, and rather it was pretty stereotypical and basic contemporary cuisine. The portion sizes for the Prix Fixe menu, off of which my husband and I both ordered, are quite small, which would have been acceptable, if the food it offered was a bit more notable, perhaps. One thing that did stand out to me was the lemon pound cake desert! Overall though the environment and service was great - we sat upstairs, after all, for the live jazz band. But do be prepared to spend over the listed check average, if you're hungry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Outstanding and innovative food

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Great food and fine dining at more than reasonable prices.

The lobster homemade gnocchi and pork belly in a garlic cream sauce was to die for as were the bacon wrapped tater tots bedded in a cherry gastrique.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Chefusion - our favorite in Green Bay!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We have never been disappointed at Chefusion. It is truly a great little spot with wonderful ambience. Chef Tony and his staff really know what they are doing - we always love every dish. Fresh ingredients, with inventive and elegant presentation. Thank you for another fabulous experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.