About Chefusion Eclectic Cuisine & Lounge

307 North Broadway
Green Bay, WI 54303
View Larger Map

Reservations accepted for main dining room only-
Fusion Lounge(no reservations accepted) call for larger groups

We offer two restaurants under one roof:

Chefusion, the formal dining experience complete with white tablecloth, yet casual attire is perfectly acceptable to enjoy the full array of our menu.

Fusion Lounge, a casual dining atmosphere where you can enjoy our full menu and live music on the weekend.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Dousman

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 432-2300

Website:
http://www.chefusion.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a wide range of dinner music, mostly light jazz. Take a look at our website for the weekly line-up Fridays and Saturdays at www.chefusion.com

Catering:
We will be happy to customize a menu for you.

Executive Chef:
Robert "Tony" Phillips

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Cathy Phillips: 9204322300x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Chefusion will be offering a $60 prix fixe menu on both floors, menu available soon

For 6 people or larger we will requiring a $100 deposit- 1 wk cancellation policy

Chefusion Eclectic Cuisine & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Wisconsin
Romantic
Wisconsin
Special Occasion
Wisconsin
1 More
Most Booked
Green Bay
Best Restaurants in Green Bay ›

Special Occasion (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Good for a Date (14)
Romantic (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Cozy (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Casual (5)
Business Meals (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Live Music (4)
Authentic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Healthy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Tapas (2)
Historic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
223 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Chefusion is an outstanding dining exper ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Chefusion is an outstanding dining experience! This is the 3rd time I have entertained a friend from Boston here because, after the first time we dined here, he has specifically requested that we return to your place whenever he visits me in Green Bay. The wait staff are friendly, courteous, and attentive. Both male servers have remembered us after our initial visit, and they greet us like old friends. Our steaks were tender and prepared exactly as ordered; and the seafood, on a previous occasion, was fresh and varied. The wine list is extensive, and Chefusion also serves my favorite dessert: crème brulee! Thank you for enhancing the west side of town with this eclectic gem! We'll definitely be back, and I look forward to entertaining other friends here as well!!

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Tapas, Seasonal, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was far too intimate. The w ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The service was far too intimate. The waiter may have thought he was charming but in fact he was annoying. Comparing ties and a lot of interrupting conversation that was not helpful. The food was ok -- but nothing special. I had Chiapino which was lacking much fish. My guest had very unspectacular Mahi-Mahi with some very dull vegetables. Tough for Green Bay to come up with a real top notch restaurant. Have yet to see it happen.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

We went for an anniversary dinner and ev ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We went for an anniversary dinner and even though we looked at the menu on-line we were pleasantly surprised with the little "extras" that were provided. Small appetizer and sorbet.

Service was excellent and food was very good with ample amount.

Definitely would go again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There are very few restaurants in the co ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

There are very few restaurants in the country that compares to Chefusion. The menus are also ala carte as well as fixed price.

The selections are terrific. Not your typical steakhouse tradition meat , potatoes , salad , dessert

The quality of the food and variety is exceptional.

The prices are very reasonable, and are the best value I have seen in years.

We will always eat there on our visits to Green Bay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We live several hours away, and Chefusio ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We live several hours away, and Chefusion was our reason for returning to Green Bay for our second visit to this remarkable restaurant. We made a travel detour with friends, so they could experience Chefusion too, and they loved it. Great food, great service, and a great environment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for dinner on Saturday night wit ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We went for dinner on Saturday night with our 2 teenage kids. They enjoy fine dining and trying new foods. The dining room was quiet, calming and peaceful but if you want more lively event, go up stairs where they have music an more casual food. The food was unique for Green Bay and was a pure pleasure. It was a very enjoyable experience and we will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dined here with my son while travelling. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Dined here with my son while travelling. They took care of us and we enjoyed everything we ordered. Staff was attentive and even brought us a few extras as the meal progressed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and we had a lovely time, but ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Great food and we had a lovely time, but I made the reservation through open table and made it clear this was our 25th Anniversary, also asking for a quiet table. Having not been there I didn't know if that was possible and still don't. We were put in a corner close to the door between two larger groups and it was quite loud. I also was surprised that neither the Hostess nor the Server seemed aware that it was a special occasion. That was a little disappointing, but in the end it was an excellent dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Our service was outstanding! Loved my we ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Our service was outstanding! Loved my wedge salad, the roegfert ice cream was a real treat👍🏻My filet , and my husbands fish were raw in the middle. No char on my steak at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Ross was our waiter and was amazing. Bes ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Ross was our waiter and was amazing. Best service I've ever had hands down. Can't recommend Chefusion enough. The food was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We heard about Chefusion from friends an ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We heard about Chefusion from friends and we needed a place to dine before going to the Meyer Theatre later in the evening. The highlight of the night turned out to be our wonderful time dining at Chefusion! The food was fantastic and our waiter bent over backwards even to the point of letting me taste two different wines to go with the meal. We dined on the first floor where it is quiet and enjoyable. After dinner, we had just enough time to go "upstairs" to the second floor bar room where they had a four piece jazz band playing. You can also get pub food in the bar area if you don't want to dine formally. The next time we are in Green Bay we will spend the entire evening at Chefusion and enjoy the night listening to jazz after dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was OK. Would be nice if it was se ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was OK. Would be nice if it was served hot. Service is horrendous. Wine list is fine and drinks were good. At the price point a terrible value. Take your business elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

The restaurant was great! Had the lobst ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The restaurant was great! Had the lobster and pork belly Blt and was disappointed with the pork belly which was the main item in the plate! It was sous vide, seared, and was tender! It was tasteless though!!!! Very disappointing g considering everything else was good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Chef Phillips was amazing and came to ou ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Chef Phillips was amazing and came to our table several times to check on us and whether we were enjoying the meal. It was wonderful.. I had the Blue fin tuna and my husband had the Surf and Turf (Lobster and Wego Beef). My tuna was done to perfection - rare and warm. The first course was a Seasonal Salad that included apple, pecans dusted with cinnamon and various types of lettuce. FABULOUS! The dessert I chose was an Opera Cake and that was yummy as well. we are definitely going again soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good and the wait staf ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 21, 2016

The food was very good and the wait staff exceptional.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice fine-dining experience. Super ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very nice fine-dining experience. Superb presentation.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter, Jeremy, was an excellent com ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our waiter, Jeremy, was an excellent compliment to an amazing dinner. He made suggestions without being pushy and was attentive and genuine. Everything we ordered tasted wonderful, very well seasoned. We were traveling & hoped to find an eclectic menu with seafood options and were not disappointed. Thanks for a great start to a fun night in Green Bay! We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was wonderful!!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 9, 2016

It was wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

An outstanding find. A "Big City" resta ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2016

An outstanding find. A "Big City" restaurant in an out of the way city is something you never expect. We both had the nightly "Fresh Catch" specials; Swordfish and Blue Fin Tuna which were perfectly prepared. The Caprese Salad had some of the best fresh mozzarella I've ever tasted. The deserts were to die for. If in Green Bay do not miss this gem.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This was an absolute delight! There was ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 2, 2016

This was an absolute delight! There was a wonderful selection of fresh seafood and meats. Great cocktail and wine selections. Everything we ordered was great. Our waiter was wonderful and even the chef came out to talk to use about selections. I live in Louisiana and if this was closer, I would be there every week.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Service and Outstanding Food!!! ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Amazing Service and Outstanding Food!!! Chef came and talked to our table and the entire staff was super knowledgeable and friendly! We will definitely visit again!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered 1/2 rack of ribs and they were ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 20, 2016

I ordered 1/2 rack of ribs and they were over done and very tough, not tender and juicy at all.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Lobster bisque was very tasty; seafood c ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Lobster bisque was very tasty; seafood cippiono was very good; tri-tip steak and fries was somewhat blah tasting; service was great

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our first visit and will return!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Our first visit and will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was great ! our service was as ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was great ! our service was as well ... So many little things ,extra mini courses also a waiter that knew his wine list as well as what would go with just about anything we asked ! We would love to come back!!,Keithh

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolute favorite in town.

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Absolute favorite in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Green Bay. Who knew? Delicious food, in ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Green Bay. Who knew? Delicious food, interesting menu selections, generous portions, excellent service, well-selected and well priced wine list , well priced overall for what is offered. Of course we'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding food and overall experience. ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Outstanding food and overall experience. Had no idea this place was so top notch. Excellent, gourmet experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you have business clients that you wa ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 5, 2016

If you have business clients that you want to take where the you want to go above and beyond, this place will not disappoint. The menu has a lot of variety. The seafood is definitely the best in town. If is like bringing the ocean to Green Bay. My clients were from the upper East coast and where high end restaurants are abundant, the they were impressed ant the quality of the food and surprised with the value. They commented that the lobster bisque was the best they ever had. Our waiter and personal visit from the chef really adds to the dining experience. If you want to take someone out for a meal and dining experience that is not just another upscale restaurant, I would highly recommend them for business or a nice romantic dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food! Good service with multilingu ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great Food!

Good service with multilingual waiter.

Chef took the time to come out and talk to each and everyone of us!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Arrived 5 minutes prior to our reservati ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Arrived 5 minutes prior to our reservation. Seated immediately. Server joined us promptly. Ordered wine. Studied the menu and the wine arrived. Placed our order for everything but the dessert. Twenty minutes later the appetizer was served. Finished the appetizer. Forty-five minutes later our en tray was finally served. twenty minutes later we were offered desert. Twenty minutes later we were served the desert, fifteen minutes later we got the check.

The bill was just under $200.00, with the tip. I expect much better service when I spend $200.00 on a dinner for two. It appeared to me that the delay was caused by a back-up in the Kitchen.

But whatever it was, I wont be dining there again.

Mike Thoms

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Food was fantastic. Just an enjoyable p ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was fantastic. Just an enjoyable place to go for dinner. We were downstairs since we had two people in our party who could not do the stairs. We do prefer eating in the upstairs over down but we did enjoy our evening. The waiter could have been better. He was quite arrogant and did not seem interested in serving us. This is the first time we have had poor service. Would not deter us from going here again. Great place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Chefsuion has a wonderful atmosphere! O ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Chefsuion has a wonderful atmosphere! Our server, Jim, was very attentive as well as knowledgeable about menu choices and wines. The plate presentations were thoughtful and quite lovely! Food quality was somewhat disappointing (overcooked risotto, over souved pork belly, steak quality) but this may have been due in part to their participation in "Restaurant Week" (serving that special menu as well as their regular prix fixe menu). We would re-visit the restaurant but would ask for a window table on the main floor as ours was located in a rather narrow (but quaint) hallway between the front dining area and the kitchen. This visit would also be at a time other than "Restaurant Week".

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

This restaurant is always a pleasure in ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 19, 2016

This restaurant is always a pleasure in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our table was right by the entrance, so ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our table was right by the entrance, so I didn't see much of the 2nd story / bar area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the large appetizer of pork b ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 14, 2016

We enjoyed the large appetizer of pork belly and grits. The main entree of steak was tasty. The dessert was just enough to make me satisfied but not stuffed which I appreciated. The wait staff was friendly and attentive. We will eat there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Absolutely outstanding restaurant with a ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Absolutely outstanding restaurant with an exceptional chef. Everything about Chefusion - from the ambiance, to the service and the food - is excellent. It is great for an everyday visit or for a special dinner. We had another great experience at the restaurant and highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff was knowledgeable and timely. ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Wait staff was knowledgeable and timely. Food tasted fantastic. This is the real deal!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unique menu options, especially for the ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Unique menu options, especially for the Green Bay area. The staff was very professional and knowledgeable. The food was better than I expected and each item I tried was excellent. If you eat here you better like butter, though. The food was rich, not for light eaters.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was great. Service superb. Loved t ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was great. Service superb. Loved the creme brûlée and lemon cake desserts. Got them again second night. Soup and brûlée caprese salad were so good we had them 2 nights in a row. First night we ate downstairs. Perfect. Second night we tried upstairs in the bar area and again, perfect. Can't wait to return to the area on vacation, we will definitely eat here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.