Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

CommunalCommunal
(669)
$$$$
American | Provo, Provo / Orem
Booked 22 times today
Harvest RestaurantHarvest Restaurant
(84)
$$$$
American | Lehi, Provo / Orem
Booked 1 time today
The Foundry Grill @ SundanceThe Foundry Grill @ Sundance
(744)
$$$$
American | Sundance, Sundance
Booked 12 times today
Ikigai (flat Naked Fish Japanese Bistro)Ikigai (flat Naked Fish Japanese Bistro)
(471)
$$$$
Japanese | Downtown, Salt Lake City
Booked 9 times today
Current Fish & OysterCurrent Fish & Oyster
(406)
$$$$
Seafood | Downtown, Salt Lake City
Booked 27 times today
The Tree Room @ SundanceThe Tree Room @ Sundance
(475)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Sundance, Sundance
Booked 4 times today
The Wild RoseThe Wild Rose
(774)
$$$$
Contemporary American | South Jordan, Salt Lake City
Booked 19 times today
Market Street Grill - DowntownMarket Street Grill - Downtown
(696)
$$$$
Seafood | Downtown, Salt Lake City
Booked 25 times today
The Roof RestaurantThe Roof Restaurant
(1482)
$$$$
American | Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City
Booked 39 times today
Black Sheep CafeBlack Sheep Cafe
(68)
$$$$
Native American | Provo, Provo / Orem
Ruby River Steakhouse - ProvoRuby River Steakhouse - Provo
(44)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Provo, Provo / Orem
Booked 1 time today
Magleby'sMagleby's
(33)
$$$$
American | Provo, Provo / Orem
Booked 1 time today
Tsunami Restaurant - LehiTsunami Restaurant - Lehi
(27)
$$$$
Japanese | Lehi, Provo / Orem
Booked 21 times today
Tsunami Restaurant - South JordanTsunami Restaurant - South Jordan
(465)
$$$$
Sushi | South Jordan, Salt Lake City
Booked 24 times today
La Caille RestaurantLa Caille Restaurant
(985)
$$$$
Contemporary French | Holladay / Midvale / Sandy / Union, Salt Lake City
Booked 13 times today

About Chef's Table

2005 South State Street
Orem, UT 84097
View Larger Map

Dine in style at the Chef's Table. Founded by Chef Pritchard, this upscale restaurant offers a diverse menu that fuses contemporary American and French cooking techniques. Popular menu highlights at Chef's Table include the duck salad, the coconut shrimp and the restaurant's special French onion soup, made with croutons and slow roasted onions for a delicious treat. Complement your meal with a cocktail or a selection from the restaurant's wine menu.

With its elegant setting, hand-painted art and soft lighting, Chef's Table is worth the visit for special occasions or romantic dates. This restaurant is open Monday through Saturday.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm. Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
State Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 235-9111

Website:
http://chefstable.net/

Entertainment:
Baby Grand Piano

Catering:
From business lunches to weddings, Chef’s Table has the expertise to make your event one to remember. Our commitment to quality and excellence drive us to prepare the best food possible and present it to the guest in the most professional fashion. From 10 to 1000 let us help make your next event one that you will never forget.

Parking Details:
On property parking. Well lighted and close to the front door. Several handicapped spots directly in front.

Executive Chef:
Peter B Sproul CEC and R. Troy Wilson CEC

Private Party Facilities:
Two intimate private dining rooms that seat from 25-40 each very comfortably. Both of these rooms feature floor to ceiling windows with views of the Wasatch Mountains. We have wireless internet, projectors, and screens available to help make your business presentations as successful and professional as possible.

Private Party Contact:
Troy Wilson: 8012359111x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Strogonoff de Filet Mignon - Chef's Table, Orem, UT
Gazpacho - Chef's Table, Orem, UT
Creme Brulee - Chef's Table, Orem, UT
Wedge Salad - Chef's Table, Orem, UT
Beef Carpaccio - Chef's Table, Orem, UT
Chili Mango Salmon - Chef's Table, Orem, UT
Duck With Pears - Chef's Table, Orem, UT
Bombay Sapphire Martini  - Chef's Table, Orem, UT
Napolean Au Chocolat  - Chef's Table, Orem, UT
Tuscan Tomato Soup - Chef's Table, Orem, UT
Grilled Salmon - Chef's Table, Orem, UT
Pork Tenderloin - Chef's Table, Orem, UT
Corn Chowder - Chef's Table, Orem, UT
Butternut Squash Soup - Chef's Table, Orem, UT
Sort By:
S
412 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The part of tonight's experience that st ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2015

The part of tonight's experience that stood out most to me was the elegant presentation of the dishes. I also very much appreciated the service provided.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Great Food - Forgetful Waiter

 
·Dined on October 18, 2015

The food was incredible. Everything we ate was excellent. The crazy part of the evening was that our waiter forgot literally everything we asked for. "Could we get some lemons for the water?" - response "of course". Nothing. "Could we get an extra spoon for the soup so my wife can share?" - response "Certainly". Spoon never came, used the same spoon. "Could we get some bread to go with the soup" - "right away"...Nada. It became a point of laughter with my wife and I as we thought our teenage son had possessed the waiters body and he was now waiting on us! No embellishment - 8 distinct requests, not one fulfilled. Wow!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Service was worse than poor

 
·Dined on October 11, 2015

My wife and I had our first date at this location 40 years ago. It was a different building, a different menu and a better view (mature trees block much of the view). The positive is limited: It is a lovely location and it has a very good feel to it (good ambiance. They seem to be going for a French or Continental feel. If horrible service equates to Continental they they were successful. We arrived early and the restaurant was not busy when we arrived. The hostess was very pleasant and accommodating. It went downhill from there. With an empty restaurant I was not expecting to spent over two hours waiting for food. The scallops were excellent. The chicken was tough. The rest of the meal than came out in 20 minute increments was okay. I ordered a diet coke. My wife finally mentioned to the hostess (not the waiter) that I had ordered the drink. She had asked for lemon to go with her water... it never came. We started laughing about how slow the service was as the meal proceeded. The table occupancy during our two hours ranged from three to five tables (near the end).

Fortunately for us, we were able to reminisce and reminisce. We discussed every restaurant we had enjoyed in 40 years, we discussed the highlights of each of the 50 states we've visited. I'd hate to think of the experience with someone who didn't talk a lot. We were running short on topics by the end ourselves and we've been married 39 years.

At the beginning of the meal we discussed this as a special event restaurant especially as we had memories attached to the location, if not the restaurant itself. By the end, we realized that we would never return. The price of the meal was irrelevant to our dissatisfaction. It is, of course by design, a very expensive restaurant; but for the price I would have expected a better meal and most certainly more attentive service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Try new things

 
·Dined on October 8, 2015

This is a fancy more expensive restaurant more suited to special occasions. The food was very good and it was fun to try something you wouldn't find at the usual places.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food, Itty Bitty Portions

 
·Dined on September 27, 2015

Food's good, but tiny. Atmosphere is good. Staff is good. Plus the price tag tells you're date you're a big spender.

It's a place to go when you want to get dressed up, not necessarily when you're hungry.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Wineoverwhine

 
·Dined on September 16, 2015

Business dinner. Lost the waiter to other tables forever after ordering 2 bottles high-end wine. Salads never showed- embarrassing after I recommended the watermelon salad. Lamb was mostly sinew, little meat- knife could not cut it. Didn't reveal this due to business nature of meal. Fortunately others had something else. Deserts were fancifully done and the highlight. Wine terribly overpriced, even for UT.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

Good food

 
·Dined on September 12, 2015

My husband and I visit this restaurant about twice a year. The menu has changed quite a lot since our last visit and I have to say I am not as thrilled with the choices as I once was. That doesn't mean we didn't get good food though. However there was only one starter we wanted to try and in the past there have been at least 3 or 4. We started with a cheese board. We got a lot of cheese on this board and it could have used a bit more of the compote that came with it due to the amount of cheese. A bit surprised to see a cheese board as an appetizer - this is something usually ordered after dinner. Had a watermelon, feta cheese and ham salad. Good but would have preferred the watermelon to be fresh and not compressed. Main entrees of lamb chops and quail stuffed with sausage. Lamb and all sides it came with were very good. Quail was good as were the accompanying sides but could have lived without the sausage it was stuffed with. The sausage does not do anything for this dish. Dissappointed in dessert selection. Where is the chocolate? There was only one chocolate choice on the menu. There should be at least two choices...women love chocolate!

Overall good food but we've definitely had much better food experiences here in the past.

Service was the worst we've had here before. The server was nowhere to be found. She would show up whenever she felt like it. Once we got the food she never checked to make sure everything was ok with the food and when we wanted to order dessert she didn't come back to the table for ages. You would have thought she had 10-15 large tables. I would give her some slack had she been busy but she only had 2 tables of 2 people (the only patrons in the restaurant). She did the bare minimum and let the bus person take care of everything. I really was tempted to hand the tip to the bus person and not give the server a penny. I certainly did not tip what I would have had the service been good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Chef's Tragedy - missing former Chefs!

 
·Dined on September 12, 2015

Rolls were slightly burnt; starters were bland; salad was fair; main course was poor; service was fair - we didn't bother with dessert. This used to be a GREAT place with amazing food - sad it has fallen so far. We kindly brought a couple of the problems to the attention of the server. We were told other s had had the same complaints - there was no effort to make the problems right - a main course should at least be warm. We will not return. We would NOT recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

this place was wonderful! The service sub-par.

 
·Dined on September 5, 2015

We went to Chef's Table for our wedding anniversary and the food was great, but the service was extremely lack luster and sub-par.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Chef's Table- Very good food, waitstaff needs help

 
·Dined on August 23, 2015

My wife and I were celebrating our nineteenth wedding anniversary and so we decided to go to the upscale restaurant, Chef's Table. We had heard that the owners had changed hands and we wanted to see if the new owners could pass muster. We started with two appetizers, tomato soup with melted asiago cheese for my wife and the seared scallops for me. Both apps were very good.

For our main courses my wife chose the tenderloin and I chose the lambchops. The tenderloin was prepared with an expert hand but two of the three lamb chops I ate were more overdone than the medium rare I had requested.

When inquiring about dessert I asked our waitress if the ice cream had eggs since I know that small batch and high-end ice cream usually does, and I am allergic to eggs. It was obvious that she was unaware that the ice cream could even contain eggs and she tried to convince me of that fact. I persisted, and asked if she would inquire about it since I did not want the paramedics to spoil our celebratory dinner. It turned out that the ice cream did contain eggs so I opted for the sorbet. My wife had the chocolate dome. Both of our desserts were excellent.

It should be noted that the rest of the waitstaff were excellent.

I would suggest that all waitstaff know the ingredients of everything they serve.

Overall grade for tonight's dinner: B

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Fantastic Meal

 
·Dined on August 22, 2015

The food and atmosphere were great. I had a steak that was melt-in-your-mouth perfection, while my wife had a chicken dish that was similarly great. Dessert was to die for. The staff were attentive and prompt.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

6 year anniversary dinner

 
·Dined on August 22, 2015

We went to the Chef's Table for our 6th wedding anniversary and we loved it! It was our second time at the restaurant and we have thoroughly enjoyed it each time. The food is spectacular, the service is top notch, the atmosphere is wonderful as well. It's a quiet, classy and upscale setting. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a special night out. It is more expensive than other restaurants around but well worth the price. I love dressing up whenever we go, I would feel uncomfortable with the waiters being better dressed than me :) I hope to go back again before out next anniversary

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I wanted it to be great...

 
·Dined on August 15, 2015

I love good food, and I'm willing to spend a lot of money for quality. My appetizer was fine, but my main course completely missed the mark. I ordered the lamb with roasted corn risotto. The lamb was fatty, and ended up soggy. The risotto had no flavor at all. I truly hope that this was an accidental oversight, because it had zero seasoning. My wife had the tenderloin, and it was decent. The dessert was our best course.

Our server didn't check on us at all, and never asked us how our meal was.

We hoped this would be a culinary gem, but it wasn't. We won't be going back...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Romantic, fine dining, but not worth the price.

 
·Dined on August 14, 2015

This was our second time eating at Chef's Table; the menu was almost entirely different since the last visit six months ago. We each enjoyed our meals, although they weren't fabulous. I had the French onion soup and hanging tenderloin and my wife had the tomato bisque and cod. My dishes were good, with the French onion soup not being particularly remarkable and the beef being very tender, flavorful and tastefully presented. My wife liked the bisque, but felt like the cod was rather bland. Overall, the ambiance was nice, with some light music in the background that sounded like French pop, and a good view of the mountains. The restaurant was not crowded and our servers were attentive. It was a good way to celebrate our anniversary, but when the bill came I was unpleasantly surprised. Not only is the food expensive, of course, but there was an unexplained 20% 'service charge' tacked on. I understand service charges for large parties, but for a table of two? I still left a generous (over 20%) tip, but I felt like I'd been mislead or cheated. I doubt we will return; there are other places where you can get a better meal for less.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I have to say that this is a must go aga ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2015

I have to say that this is a must go again (and again and again) restaurant. The food was nothing short of amazing!!! The service was flawless. I don't know how I've lived along the Wasatch Front my entire life and missed out on the gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Frankly, I was disappointed with Chef's ...

 
·Dined on August 1, 2015

Frankly, I was disappointed with Chef's Table. I heard a lot about it before we went. Once we got there, we were impressed with the ambiance of the restaurant and the layout. We also liked the background music and the view. The service was also very good. The food, however, was a different story. The presentation was good, but I ordered the Caesar salad and the lettuce was wilted with brown spots. I also ordered the hanger steak and it came to my table cool. In fact, the whole plate was cool. My wife ordered the the red snapper with the veloute sauce. It was very watery and not properly thickened. Eating the pasta was difficult for her because the sauce splashed everywhere, including onto her blouse. We both tasted her fish and it was not flavorful. For dessert, we ordered the caramel ice cream sundae which fine, but it took nearly 20 minutes to get. We did get an apology from the server. We had hoped to find a great fine dining restaurant in the Orem area. Chef's Table wasn't it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

loved especially main course well done m ...

 
·Dined on July 31, 2015

loved especially main course well done meat and could still cut with a fork. Joseph did a great job even though he looks only about 16.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The ambience was nice and the service wa ...

 
·Dined on July 26, 2015

The ambience was nice and the service was very good. However, if I am going to spend over $100 on a meal, I would not come back here. My food was good but not $40 a plate good. I could have gone to Texas Roadhouse and been just as satisfied for half the price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Remarkable Experience

 
·Dined on July 24, 2015

I didn't expect an incredible view in Orem, Utah, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The food was outstanding, with exquisite presentation. The timing by both waiter and chef were seamless to our dining, and it was a very pleasant overall experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent Experience!

 
·Dined on July 7, 2015

This was our second time here, we loved it so much the first time we brought our good friends back with us. Everything was great, the creative menu, quality of food, and professional staff, all made for a very enjoyable evening. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chef's Table

 
·Dined on July 3, 2015

Eventhough we had the four meal and it was all vegetarian we enjoyed every course.

Restaurant was empty so we hope it continues.

Compliments to the Chef!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Won't be back

 
·Dined on June 14, 2015

The music was very loud to start with. We were there until 8:30 pm and the only fast service we had was receiving the bill. One hour and 50 minutes is way too long for a meal.

The first food was an extremely hard roll. Then small cheese bread circles. The appetizer of Shrimp cocktail was good tasting, but definitely not worth $12. Next a very small scoop of sherbet with a mint leaf.

We both asked for the New York cut steaks with the House Filet Mignon sides. The steaks were delicious, seasoned very well and cooked as we requested. There was extreme amount of fat on the edge of the steaks; I have never seen that at any other restaurant. This fat should have been cut off before serving or even cooked. The mashed garlic potatoes tasted plain, very grainy and tasted exactly like instant potatoes. The mushroom veal reduction was very sparse, .

My husband ordered the cheesecake and was surprised at how large it was. I ordered the Raspberry Chocolate dessert which was absolutely delicious UNTIL the last bit there was a piece of fiber cooked into the chocolate cookie part of the dessert. This was about the length of 1 ¼ inches. I was shocked! I put it on the corner of the huge plate the dessert was served on (a plate that was way to huge and didn’t make the dessert any better tasting and wasted the raspberry sauce served with the dessert, smeared the whole length of the plate; wasteful as it would have been better to pour on the dessert). When the waitress finally came up and asked us how our desserts were, I told her about the fiber and showed her. She looked at the flowers in the small vase on the table and said it was from the flowers. I said, no, it was a fiber. She picked it up and as she was looking at it stating she didn’t know what it was, continued to rub the chocolate off the fiber and nonchalantly dropped the fiber on the floor and picked up our dessert plates and walked off. This was the final end of our wanting to ever eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Amazing

 
·Dined on June 13, 2015

Food was amazing as always. This place never disappoints!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chef's Table

 
·Dined on May 31, 2015

Chef's Table was absolutely amazing. I took my girl friend there because it looked like the nicest restaurant in Utah County, and I can almost guarantee it is. Everything about Chef's Table was fantastic. The food was incredible, and the service was above par. I never had to ask to have my glass refilled and there was always someone ready to help. They gave plenty of time to review the menu and choose what we wanted, and we never felt rushed. Over all this has been one of the best experiences at any restaurant that I have ever been too

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is good but the service is sooo ...

 
·Dined on May 31, 2015

The food is good but the service is sooooooooo slow that it's honestly laughable. The restaurant is almost empty whenever we've gone so I don't understand why the service is so slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

Romantic and Tasty

 
·Dined on May 24, 2015

At our last visit to Chefs Table we enjoyed a nice quiet and romantic atmosphere with very friendly waitresses and host. The food was wonderful.

During this visit, however, it didn't seem to be very busy, but we waited awhile for our waitress. We ordered our drinks, and then while we were waiting for them another waitress approached us and started going over the same things the last waitress went over, including drink orders. We informed her someone already took our drink orders and she left. Just seemed a little disorganized or short-staffed?

Overall, a lovely experience. We will definitely return!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Slow but delicious

 
·Dined on May 10, 2015

If you plan on eating here you should have at least 2 1/2 hours to eat. We were planning on a hour and half luckily our event we were attending after dinner went long. The food is fantastic service is just slOw

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Great food, service lacking

 
·Dined on May 8, 2015

It seems the service staff are just not trained properly to handle more than one table at a time. If they had new front of the house management program the restaurant would be a gem! The food was fantastic! But until service is addreased, go in with A LOT of patience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

We were very disappointed that the tasti ...

 
·Dined on May 2, 2015

We were very disappointed that the tasting menu was not available. That is what we came for. The hostess or waiter should have let us know when the menus were presented instead of letting us wait for 20 minutes at the table - taking our order and then announcing "oh, we don't have that this evening". For goodness sake if you don't have it available - pull the sheet of paper from the menu. It wasn't like you were busy! Also the pancetta was incredibly small.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Come when you have lots of time.

 
·Dined on May 1, 2015

The food was delicious. We had salmon and rice and green beans. It ranks with the best fish I have tasted. The green beans were good too, all six or seven of them. The rolls were dry and stiff, could have been softer and warm. We were there at lunch and told them we didn't have a long time to wait but we waited a very long time for our food, about 40 minutes after the salad came. They said they had a rush of people but the place was less than 20% full so that excuse didn't work for me. I will only consider going there again if I need a place to sit and chat for 2 hours or more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Disappointed

 
·Dined on April 29, 2015

I raved about the restaurant to my colleagues and took them for dinner. The chef here is inventive, innovative and creative. I have never had a bad dish here. This is such a gem.

It took us 30 minutes to get a greeting. Then another 15 minutes to get the wine we ordered. We were in the middle of the dining room. We were the party of three in the middle of the dining room. The only other party in the main dining room. How could you miss us?

We ordered appetizers as starters and entrees. They brought out two of the three appetizers. 15 minutes later, the third, but it was the entree. Just as we started the first course, they brought out the rest. So we had the table full of dishes and chose to eat the entree first so that we could eat it hot. Did not offer us any bread. Had to ask for the menu twice to get, " oh I forgot."

Amateur mistake for a restaurant of this caliber.

I have dined here once a week for a month because the food is outstanding and I wanted to share with my foodie colleagues.

The poor service cast such a black shadow over great food. It was a terrible experience where they don't want to go back. Not sure if I do either. It was a Tuesday night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Last time!

 
·Dined on April 28, 2015

We have visited Chef's table many times. It has been our go to restaurant for out of town guests and business celebrations. This last visit will probably be our last. The service was, well service is a word that makes you think there is somebody there bringing your food, horrid. We were quite literally forgotten, as were the other tables of guests near us. We waited up to 30 minutes between courses. And the food, the halibut was cold and uncooked, the sauce was separating, the food was not good at all. The lemon curd tart tasted good but was runny. I believe the Chef's table has lost its touch.

Before posting this review, I contacted the manager directly. I did not get any response. So much for customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Great for Every Restaurant Evaluation Criteria!

 
·Dined on April 19, 2015

Loved everything about it. The ambience, the views, the decor -- all amazing. Food was terrific with a varied selection and even accommodated special vegetarian request in an amazing way. The service was better than I have had ANYWHERE -- and I mean that. Great experience. Can't wait to go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Saturday brunch buffet pathetic, but the meal good

 
·Dined on April 18, 2015

We like Chef's Table, so when invited tried the Saturday brunch deal. the little buffet was sort of a joke, but we each ordered something from a menu of eight or ten choices. Those items were quite good. The place was nearly empty so it may be that they just can't offer much more than this and still break even.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Great food, slow service

 
·Dined on March 28, 2015

Chef's Table has everything going for it -- great menu and a good location. The view out the east window is spectacular. However, I was really disappointed in the service. After ordering an appetizer, and then finishing that appetizer, we had to ask them for our bread which was promised. Then, we waited for an additional 30 minutes for our food to arrive. I appreciate a slow pace for a special night out, but this was really slow. We arrived at 7 p.m. and didn't receive our food until after 8 p.m. I would say that our food was great though, except my wife's NY steak was not prepared to medium well, more like medium. I'm not sure why the service was so slow, except if was the same for the rest of the guests there too. Being so slow was actually a distraction to an otherwise potentially great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

An amazing gem right in Provo

 
·Dined on March 21, 2015

AAA Four diamond restaurant with talented, incredible chefs, great staff, beautiful views, and excellent service. Had the six-course spring tasting menu, and it was an experience. Each plate was full of vibrant colors and had the bright texture and taste to match. To have access to such incredibly food, in such a great location, with such nice ambiance, and for such reasonable prices, you simply must go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food, albeit a bit overpriced

 
·Dined on March 21, 2015

The entrees are great and worth the money, but the appetizers were a little lackluster and left a bit to be desired for the price we paid for it. The restaurant is in a bit of an odd location, but the internal atmosphere is great for any special occasion. The service was good, as well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great Environment, Mediocre Service and Food

 
·Dined on March 11, 2015

I spent my 3rd anniversary with my wife at The Chef's Table. It had a high end environment that was great for the occasion. The food was a little pricy, which we expected, but in comparison to other restaurants that I have eaten at within the same price range, the food was not that good. The staff was nice, but their presence was not to often and I was left with an empty during a few times when I was eating and thirsty. I would probably make the trip to Salt Lake or Park City for a higher end places to eat. But overall it was not a bad experience... for the price I would just expect a little better.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

price is outrageous

 
·Dined on March 8, 2015

Cost to high. Salads are ne less than 10 bucks and not woth the price. Spent 12 dollars on 5 pieces of shrimp. Took over an hour forr our main course and the restaurant was empty.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Absolutely the finest dining in Utah Valley.

 
·Dined on March 7, 2015

We enjoy coming here because it has never let us down, nor has it ever become boring. I Have yet to try everything on the menu. Speaking of the menu, it changes somewhat in the side dishes during different seasons due to the fact that chef Chad only uses fresh foods and vegetables. I Would recommend the chef's table to adults celebrating any special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.