About Chef's Table at the Edgewater

99 West Plant Street
Winter Garden, FL 34787
View Larger Map

In historic Winter Garden, just a few miles from Orlando’s theme parks, an intimate gourmet dining experience awaits you. Local residents rave about it and foodies come from all over the world to sample the superb cuisine and intimate service of The Chef's Table at the Edgewater. Our 3 Course Pre Fixe Dinner is priced at 55 dollars per person, and generally consists of 4 choices per course.


Some of our recent awards include the Florida Trend Golden Spoon, Orlando Magazine Dining Awards, winning Best Restaurant, Best Kept Secret, Best Wine Pairing Dinner, Most Romantic Rendezvous, and Best Chef's Table. For diners wanting a more casual evening, our lively Tasting Room serves tapas and craft cocktails, and does not require a reservation.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday 11:30-8:30; Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 8:30pm; Friday 5:30 - 9:30 Saturday: 11:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
N Boyd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 230-4837

Website:
http://chefstableattheedgewater.com/

Entertainment:
In Our Tasting Room on Fridays and Saturdays from 8-11

Parking Details:
On-street parking is convenient and free. Also the city has free public parking lots.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Tarter

Private Party Facilities:
The Cellar Room seats up to 30 guests. A perfect space for your private dinner function, including Wedding Rehearsals, Birthday and Anniversary Celebrations, and Business Dinners. We also offer a buyout function for parties up to 70 guests in our Tasting Room.

Private Party Contact:
Alicia Havard, General Manager: 407-230-4837x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Chef's Table at the Edgewater Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Service
Orlando / Central Florida East
Fit for Foodies
Orlando / Central Florida East
12 More
Notable Wine List
Orlando / Central Florida East
Romantic
Orlando / Central Florida East
Special Occasion
Orlando / Central Florida East
American
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Overall
Orlando
Best Service
Orlando
Fit for Foodies
Orlando
Neighborhood Gem
Orlando
Notable Wine List
Orlando
Romantic
Orlando
Special Occasion
Orlando
American
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Winter Garden ›

special occasion (77)
romantic (65)
fit for foodies (56)
See All
neighborhood gem (49)
notable wine list (46)
good for groups (13)
hot spot (6)
vibrant bar scene (5)
late-night find (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
836 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

OUTSTANDING - I actually had three thing ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

OUTSTANDING - I actually had three things from the menu that were the best I ever had!! Great kitchen and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time, but we will be back. We ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Our first time, but we will be back. We did the 3 course and the menu covered our crew of 5. The food and presentation were simply outstanding. The service was superb. No part of the experience was disappointing.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

1st of many

Dined on May 17, 2016

Great night celebrating a birthday with friends good food and wine what more can you ask for or yes outstanding service Will definitely go again

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The fixed price menu with paired wine ta ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

The fixed price menu with paired wine tasting was fairly priced and excellent. Very interesting wines. Table 102 for 2 has clear view into the kitchen. My new favorite place in Orlando.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Last formal meal in Central Florida. Wha ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Last formal meal in Central Florida. What a delightful experience. Great company wonderful service. Outstanding Food

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was second to none and the food ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Service was second to none and the food was absolutely amazing. Our chef took the time to go over the 3 course menu in detail to ensure we would be happy with the selections we had made. Everything was prepared to the highest of standards and exceeded my expectations. Even after the meal the chef walked us out and gave us a short tour of the hotel lobby. We will definitely dine again at the Chef's Table and plan to spend a few nights at the hotel itself. 5 Stars!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

We love going here to celebrate special ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

We love going here to celebrate special occasions. We have found that if we go on a Sunday night we are able to get a 6:30 seating because it is not as crowded The food is excellent and we always get the yummy cheese platter! You cannot go wrong if you choose this restaurant!

food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great time. The food and service ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Had a great time. The food and service was spectacular. Appreciated to great treatment ment from the staff. Would go back for sure and i recommend it to anyone couple in the Winter Garden area.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Special occasion celebrating 3 birthdays

Dined on April 16, 2016

We had a party of six and all of us enjoyed our time together. The food and service was excellent !

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Special place for a special occassion

Dined on April 9, 2016

Celebrated a birthday with a wonderful meal and excellent service! Colin helped us through each course and explained our wine pairings wonderfully. Love this restaurant ❤

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

Worth a visit ..Great food and service. You will not be disappointed

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Elligant dinning

Dined on March 17, 2016

To really enjoy the experience and food, you have to do the wine pairing. Their knowledge of the wineis wonderful. Great food, great service. Don't be in a hurry, it's an oasis from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Can't wait to go back

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Find for Foodies!

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

Finally got to Chef's Table and it was fantastic! Great menu selections and wine choices. Got wine pairing with dinner and perfectly done all around! Attentive and helpful service, great food and wine, will definitely return soon! Welcome to Winter Garden!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Time

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

This was our first time here. We were very impressed. I want to say also that Tarin, our server was excellent. She is very into the flavors of all the choices and described everything very well. Every choice we made was great. We are looking forward to getting back to Florida so we can visit them again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chefs table!

Dined on March 13, 2016

Best experience! Best food! Best service! Will definitely be going back real soon! Love this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

More than a Meal: A Romatic "Foodie" Experience

Dined on March 8, 2016

Intimate, romantic atmosphere with an "old inn" flair; sophisticated flavors and wine pairings; a peek into the kitchen; and our server's honest suggestions, informed language and delightful style made the meal an experience. A wonderful choice for our 30th wedding anniversary ❤️ Will definitely return

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

So great, we love eating here!

Dined on March 6, 2016

So great, we love eating here!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food.

Dined on March 5, 2016

Wonderful service. The server was relaxed, informative and quick. The food was absolutely delicious. The wine, generously poured was excellent. My husband ate every morsel of his 3 choices and half of mine. I was surprised that the bill wasn't larger.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Second Visit Disappointing

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

My wife and I were looking forward to our second visit to the Chef's Table given our prior experience, the hype this restaurant receives, and the difficulty of getting a weekend reservation. Maybe this created too high of an expectation for our second visit, but we were a bit disappointed. On the positive site the decor was the expected "vintage" charm sitting near the kitchen, the fixed price is very reasonable for the three course dinner, and the service was outstanding. However, my Bloody Mary was mediocre and the wine list could use some additional popular California selections. For the first course my wife ordered the "house specialty" mushroom torte while I ordered the raw salmon. My salmon was OK but her mushroom torte seemed overcooked as it was on the dry side and with little taste. Perhaps the time has come to retire this "signature" appetizer. For the main course my wife had the Char and I had the steak...both were good.. just not outstanding or even very good. For dessert I had the cheesecake and my wife had the bread pudding...again good but not very good. The overall experience was good enough for us to return, next time without such lofty expectations, but not anytime soon.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Dinner for two w/ a kitchen view

Dined on February 27, 2016

Our table was ready early, located towards the back near the surprisingly quite kitchen was a cosey table for two well attended by Jeff who was able to meet all our needs. The salmon was light and the mushroom crepes were earthy, both expertly prepared.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on February 20, 2016

One of the best Orlando restaurants for this local foodie

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful overall! Can't wait to go back ...

Dined on February 19, 2016

Wonderful overall! Can't wait to go back!! Tip, get the duck for the first course:)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Little Pricey But Very Good

Dined on February 15, 2016

We went on Valentine's day so the restaurant was charging a little extra per person (total was $75pp not including tax/tip). The service, atmosphere, bar menu, wine list, and food was all exceptional... just maybe a little pricey. The normal (non-Valentine's) rate is around $50 and I think the value is solid at that price point. Also, it felt like the kitchen picked the "sure-fire" menu with steak/lobster since that probably had the broadest appeal on the big holiday... but we would have liked to see something a little more adventurous and different (which is more the norm from what I've been told). Regardless, this was our first time at the restaurant though and we are super excited to go back... what an awesome place!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Went with my wife for Valentine's Day. ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Went with my wife for Valentine's Day. What a wonderful restaurant!! Food was fabulous, service was fantastic. We'll definitely be going back.

food3
ambience4
service5
value2

They're better than this

Dined on February 15, 2016

I don't want to write a negative review. This is an honest review. The restaurant was recommended very highly by someone who's opinion I trust. I'm certain they can do much better. But, for what I paid and what I received, there certainly was something missing. In truth, my meal and Emeril's was better tasting and cost half as much. I fear that for Valentine's Day, which is when my wife and I went, perhaps they had to take certain steps to increase their profitability or just manage their menu for the kitchen, something. The service however was outstanding and the restaurant was very charming. The value for money is really where my experience was a 'negative' one. However, I again don't want this to be a bad mouth review, it isn't. It's a fine restaurant with a fine staff. On my occasion, I just wasn't impressed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Valentine's day Dinner

Dined on February 15, 2016

My Wife and I totally enjoyed the valentine's day menu at chefs table we had the wine pairing option and found the experience to be a foodies dream. cant think of anything we didn't enjoy from the Hudson valley duck, pear salad down to the chocolate tart (can't forget the poached lobster!!) outstanding!! Great friendly service, beautiful atmosphere even downtown winter garden is a nice place to walk around. I highly recommend this place to everyone loved it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a Great Experience!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Being a career foodie I can honestly say each time I go these folks knock it out if the park!! Food & Service Outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic Food and Service. We will def ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Fantastic Food and Service. We will definitely be going back!

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Incredible food and service

Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was just magnificent and the wine pairing just perfect. Also service top notch. We were a bit surprised about the size and layout of the restaurant, I guess we were expecting a place a bit fancier but overall phenomenal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Valentine's Dinner

Dined on February 14, 2016

We've eaten here many times and for holiday dining they are now implementing a full payment policy a week prior to your reservation. That didn't sit very well with my wife and I and from talking to others they felt that same. We fine dine regularly and have never experienced this before. I understand that people cancel their reservations and that may put them out a table or two but feel that this kind of negativity could end up costing them many more open tables down the road. I don't want to see that happen because this really is a nice place to dine. My other gripe is that a 20% gratuity was calculated in the final bill. I would not normally have a problem with this if we were a large group, but for 2 people?

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Good Foodie Place

Dined on February 13, 2016

Food was good. Mushroom Torte was excellent. It was a mushroom cake delight. Smooth but not too salty. Second course was mignon. Meat was delicious however it was tough. Desert was bread pudding. This beautiful, complicated, and uncomplicated treat was the romance of my pallet's evening. It was softly sweeting in a perfect union.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Early Valentines Day

Dined on February 10, 2016

We went early for a romantic Valentine's Day dinner as I had to work the weekend. Enjoy the atmosphere and entire dining experience. Each course was amazing and wine pairings were also good. Waiter explained each course and accompanying wine. Would highly recommend!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

EXCELLENT!!!

Dined on February 9, 2016

There were two of us for dinner. An early Valentines Dinner . We were immediately greeted by our waiter Jeff and made to feel at home . We selected the three course prefix menu ($55pp) plus opted for the wine paring for an additional $25 pp. Menu is somewhat limited but had many excellent choices. My wife and I both selected the Mushroom Torte which was very earthy with rich flavors. For our main course my wife selected the Grouper over lemon risotto . While I had the Flaming Grilled Pork chops . Both were delicious . For desert My wife had the Chocolate Bread Pudding while I selected the Butterscotch Crème Brulee. What a great meal ! The wine pairing were perfect ---- Thanks Jeff !

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, the wine and mostly the excell ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

The food, the wine and mostly the excellent service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unbelievably GREAT!

Dined on February 6, 2016

The Mushroom Torte is to die for; the Poached Pear Salad is a party in your mouth; the entrees are amazing; the desserts are waaay too good; and the team service concept is by far the most amazing approach to dinner service that I have ever seen - and it works! Our servers were very personable and extremely attentive and nice. At one point I was ready to have one of them pull up and chair and join our conversation. She was like an old friend we hadn't seen in a while and just wanted to catch up. The wine pairings were excellent and greatly added to the enjoyment of the food, which was outstanding! I WILL be back, and soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Once you get past the confusion of only ...

vip
Dined on February 4, 2016

Once you get past the confusion of only seeing the tasting room, it's an intimate setting. The food was excellent and the wine pairings were perfect choices. The servers were better than anywhere I've ever been and they work great together.

food3
ambience4
service5

Service and appetizers and desserts wer ...

Dined on February 3, 2016

Service and appetizers and desserts were very good. The huge filet mignon was just OK, little flavor and a tad tough. The grouper was good although I would swear the risotto was made with couscous, tasted OK but looked like large pearl couscous.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and awesome food.

Dined on January 30, 2016

Great service and awesome food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Edgewater GEM

Dined on January 29, 2016

We have visited the Edgewater previously, but at the Thai section, which is also excellent. Firstly, In Colin you have a great waiter who's knowledge of wine was very good. We will certainly visiting you again & also letting our friends know about you.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place!

Dined on January 29, 2016

Chef's Table is my grown children's first choice in birthday dinner locations. The chef and staff never disappoint. We really do love this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.