About Chef's Table at the Edgewater

99 West Plant Street
Winter Garden, FL 34787
View Larger Map

In historic Winter Garden, just a few miles from Orlando’s theme parks, an intimate gourmet dining experience awaits you. Local residents rave about it and foodies come from all over the world to sample the superb cuisine and intimate service of The Chef's Table at the Edgewater. Our 3 Course Pre Fixe Dinner is priced at 55 dollars per person, and generally consists of 4 choices per course.


Some of our recent awards include the Florida Trend Golden Spoon, Orlando Magazine Dining Awards, winning Best Restaurant, Best Kept Secret, Best Wine Pairing Dinner, Most Romantic Rendezvous, and Best Chef's Table. For diners wanting a more casual evening, our lively Tasting Room serves tapas and craft cocktails, and does not require a reservation.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday 11:30-8:30; Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 8:30pm; Friday 5:30 - 9:30 Saturday: 11:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
N Boyd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 230-4837

Website:
http://chefstableattheedgewater.com/

Entertainment:
In Our Tasting Room on Fridays and Saturdays from 8-11

Parking Details:
On-street parking is convenient and free. Also the city has free public parking lots.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Tarter

Private Party Facilities:
The Cellar Room seats up to 30 guests. A perfect space for your private dinner function, including Wedding Rehearsals, Birthday and Anniversary Celebrations, and Business Dinners. We also offer a buyout function for parties up to 70 guests in our Tasting Room.

Private Party Contact:
Alicia Havard, General Manager: (407) 230-4837

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Chef's Table at the Edgewater Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
See All
Creative Cuisine (30)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Worth the Drive (26)
Open Kitchen (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Romantic (24)
Cozy (23)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Historic (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Authentic (14)
Tasting Menu (12)
Private Room (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Seasonal (7)
Fun (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Tapas (5)
Business Meals (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Casual (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
980 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always great food!

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Always great food!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Chef's Table is THE special occasion ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

The Chef's Table is THE special occasion dining location in Central Florida. Whether it is an anniversary, birthday, promotion or retirement, Chef's Table makes the dinner a special event. The food is prepared to perfection, and the service is without equal. My wife and I celebrated our 28th anniversary last Saturday, and the evening was amazing. We drove all the way from Oviedo, and it was well worth the drive. Between the anniversary flowers placed on our table to the delectable meal, the evening was truly special. Our waiter was knowledgeable and attentive, ensuring that our experience was perfect. Thank you Chef's Table for another unforgettable experience!

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Historic, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Definitely a great date spot. Food was v ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Definitely a great date spot. Food was very good entree portions were pretty large. Service was decent gave a great run down of the menu. We had said we were interested in drinks during dessert but it was forgotten so we ended up not ordering them. Overall the ambiance is great food is above average definitely would recommend trying at least once but not something I would do again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Chef's Table has long been a favorite sp ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Chef's Table has long been a favorite spot for special celebrations with family and friends. The food is outstanding, service is exemplary, and the wine pairings make it even more fun. It is a comfortable atmosphere and a wonderful way to spend a special evening.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

All around fantastic! I can't wait to go ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 13, 2017

All around fantastic! I can't wait to go back! Well worth the money.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fun, Historic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took a business client to dinner here ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I took a business client to dinner here and it could not have been more perfect. The service, the food and the ambience was five star. I highly recommend The Chef's Table

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Chef's Table at the Edgewater never ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The Chef's Table at the Edgewater never disappoints. I have celebrated so many milestone occasions here over the last several years. The cocktails are perfectly crafted, the waitstaff is nonintrusive, the ambiance is quiet so you can easily have a conversation, and there is no such thing as a bad meal. The wine pairing is worth it. This can be a drive from Orlando, but I would drive twice as far and pay twice as much for the same meal. I cannot say enough good things about this restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Seasonal, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A special diningexperience in a gem loca ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

A special diningexperience in a gem location. We were staying in Orlando but found it was just a short trip to lovely Winter Garden. The quiet and cozy restaurant was tucked away behind the tasting room, it felt as though we were sitting in the kitchen and chefs were cooking just for us. Extremely passionate and knowledgeable server made for a stress-free experience and let's face it, it's all about the food and wine. We experienced exquisite food, menu changes seasonally, with perfectly paired wines on the flight tasting option, highly recommended!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. A couple of dis ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The food was excellent. A couple of dishes could have been a little lighter on the salt

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Lovely dinner as always. the seabass wit ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Lovely dinner as always. the seabass with risotto was the best dish my wife and I have had from you all (would eat it again any time!) and we have dined with you dozens of times. A++ job this year.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The NYE meal was off the charts...the Ch ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The NYE meal was off the charts...the Chilean Sea Bass was probably the best ever...

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been several times for special o ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have been several times for special occasions and most recently for their New Year's Eve fixed menu. Although everything was excellent as usual, I was surprised and disappointed at the lack of vegetables. There was plenty of protein but pretty much no veggies. Not sure why the change.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We heard great things about this place, ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We heard great things about this place, and it did not disappoint. We loved every moment of our Anniversary dinner. We will return again soon. 5-stars and 2 thumbs way up !!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been going to the Chef's Table for ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We've been going to the Chef's Table for years for special occasions. The menu is a fixed price where you get an appetizer, entree, and dessert which change every season. I've never been disappointed in my food. The pork chop and foie gras are absolutely amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food. Worth it! Wi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent service and food. Worth it! Will be going there again for sure!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, but over-priced. Nice atm ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was good, but over-priced. Nice atmosphere though.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

We all were first timers. Enjoyed the me ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We all were first timers. Enjoyed the menu variety and selection. Grateful to be guided to back where it was somewhat quieter. Service was attentive initially with explanation of how all servers worked together. Took over 15 mins before water/bread came to the table; guessing our server was getting drinks; and no one stepped in to cover. We look forward to returning to the casual dining in front of restaurant. Bon Appetit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great food as always. 4th year in a row. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great food as always. 4th year in a row. Amazing how the noise level is so low in the back room.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Little concerned when we first walked in ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Little concerned when we first walked into restaurant. Very noisy and crowded. Then we were walked to the back restaurant area and were pleasantly surprised. Very cozy and intimate. Food was wonderful and the wine pairing couldn't have been any better.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to the Chef's Table many tim ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I have been to the Chef's Table many times. The food is without equal. As will happen over the course of several visits, we have discovered a couple of items that we do not care for however the preparation is always perfect. The foie gras is the most incredible thing ever! The only sour note this visit was the fact that the waitstaff seemed a little overloaded after our entree and we waited for over 30 minutes for our dessert. When it arrived, the server plopped it on our table and whisked away without a word. Normally not worth mentioning - however, at this price point, we expected a little better treatment. That having been said, every other visit the service was impeccable!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

The best dining experience ever. Innovat ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The best dining experience ever. Innovative menu. Superb service. As a long-term 'foodie' and Chef Table patron, I would recommend dining at this restaurant. Enjoy!

Tags: Quick Bite, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely the best fine dining restaura ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Absolutely the best fine dining restaurant in Winter Garden. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A fabulous meal! We had the prix fixe m ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 11, 2016

A fabulous meal! We had the prix fixe menu of three courses. We also added the wine pairing. There were several choices for each course. I began with the Foie Gras. It was fabulous. A beautifully seared rare and delicious course. There are only a few places I have found that do a good Foie Gras, and The Chef's Table just jumped the list. I followed with the duck breast, which was perfectly cooked, seared than roasted. My husband and I both had the pumpkin cheesecake for dessert, and it was light and delicious. All of the wines were a good pour, and perfectly matched to the food. Our server, Colin, was very knowledgeable about the food preparation and even more about the wine. Compared to some of the fine restaurants in Orlando, it was a bargain. But it is not cheap. Full menus are available on-line. Will we return? Already planning a date next month. We had requested seating in the smaller room which is open to the kitchen. There is a larger room without quite the same access.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another flawless experience at The Chef' ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Another flawless experience at The Chef's Table. We took two friends who were first timers and they were blown away. Colin's service and knowledge is always incredible. The food as usual was amazing. It's not dinner. It's an experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our new favorite restaurant. The ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This is our new favorite restaurant. The service and the food are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was the perfect spot for celebrating ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 7, 2016

It was the perfect spot for celebrating a girl friend's 60th birthday. The service was outstanding and friendly, the food nothing less than gourmet. We had a fabulous evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great find in Orlando area (Winter Park) ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Great find in Orlando area (Winter Park). Away from the bustle and hype of the big hotel restaurants. Knowledgeable staff.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Cozy, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This is a great place to celebrate an oc ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This is a great place to celebrate an occasion. There were only a few tables so it was nice, cozy and quiet. Service was outstanding and food was delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was an outstanding meal and a great v ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 29, 2016

It was an outstanding meal and a great value. Colin and his team were pro 100%. They treated us like family even though we are tourists who might never get to come back. You won't be sorry. Get the duck and the foie gras.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My wife and I came to the Chef' Table fo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My wife and I came to the Chef' Table for our 46th wedding anniversary. Our waiter had an excellent knowledge of the menu telling us everything in the menu and how it was prepared. His knowledge of the wine list was very helpful. And the way the three courses were paced gave my wife and I plenty time to enjoy each course and time to sit and enjoy our time. Thoroughly enjoyable!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic meal. The service and attentio ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Fantastic meal. The service and attention to detail was exceptional. We were joined by another couple who enjoyed their meal as much as we did. I had the pork chops, while my husband had the duck. Both were amazing. The fois grais was the best we have had bar none.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food that is very unusual and spec ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great food that is very unusual and special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Most enjoyable meal we have enjoyed in O ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Most enjoyable meal we have enjoyed in Orlando area in years. Excellent preparation and service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great meal and great service. Wor ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Had a great meal and great service. Worth the drive.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed best roasted duck ever. Truly m ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Enjoyed best roasted duck ever. Truly melt-in-your-mouth. The wine-pairings were spot on and should not be skipped.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant we have thus far found i ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Best restaurant we have thus far found in central Florida and possibly in all new of Florida. We had a lovely dinner and would definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always, the food was delicious and th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

As always, the food was delicious and the service great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Private Room, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Its not a meal, its an experience! 2nd ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Its not a meal, its an experience! 2nd time here. We drive all the way up from Homestead, FL to celebrate our anniversary here. Must I say more?...I will anyway...the tasting menu is the way to go. Tremendous value for a fine dining experience. The wine pairing, essential...a true must-have to compliment your meal! You know you are in for a special treat once you are taken past the busy bar and out back to the quiet tableside view of the busy kitchen. When you finish dining take a stroll through this beautiful little town. Truly a gem!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very unique and enjoyable meal. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had a very unique and enjoyable meal. Unique in how everything was prepared. I had never eaten a mushroom torte before, never tasted a pork chop like what we had nor the fillet as it was prepared. Our table chose the duck, pork and fillet & we each sampled the items. The desserts were also different but great: Italian styled pumpkin cheesecake, choc. pudding-like creme brûlée & and a chocolate bread pudding. We had a very attentive, knowledgeable & outstanding waiter. We'd definitely go back.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Location is historic and the food is exc ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Location is historic and the food is excellent. I also like the unique items available in the front bar area.

Tags: Historic, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.