About Chef's Table at the Edgewater

99 West Plant Street
Winter Garden, FL 34787
View Larger Map

In historic Winter Garden, just a few miles from Orlando’s theme parks, an intimate gourmet dining experience awaits you. Local residents rave about it and foodies come from all over the world to sample the superb cuisine and intimate service of The Chef's Table at the Edgewater. Our 3 Course Pre Fixe Dinner is priced at 55 dollars per person, and generally consists of 4 choices per course.


Some of our recent awards include the Florida Trend Golden Spoon, Orlando Magazine Dining Awards, winning Best Restaurant, Best Kept Secret, Best Wine Pairing Dinner, Most Romantic Rendezvous, and Best Chef's Table. For diners wanting a more casual evening, our lively Tasting Room serves tapas and craft cocktails, and does not require a reservation.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday 11:30-8:30; Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 8:30pm; Friday 5:30 - 9:30 Saturday: 11:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
N Boyd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 230-4837

Website:
http://chefstableattheedgewater.com/

Entertainment:
In Our Tasting Room on Fridays and Saturdays from 8-11

Parking Details:
On-street parking is convenient and free. Also the city has free public parking lots.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Tarter

Private Party Facilities:
The Cellar Room seats up to 30 guests. A perfect space for your private dinner function, including Wedding Rehearsals, Birthday and Anniversary Celebrations, and Business Dinners. We also offer a buyout function for parties up to 70 guests in our Tasting Room.

Private Party Contact:
Alicia Havard, General Manager: 407-230-4837x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Chef's Table at the Edgewater Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Food
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Service
Orlando / Central Florida East
9 More
Best Value
Orlando / Central Florida East
American
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Overall
Orlando
Best Food
Orlando
Best Service
Orlando
Best Value
Orlando
Romantic
Orlando
Special Occasion
Orlando
American
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Winter Garden ›

Special Occasion (49)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Romantic (34)
See All
Good for a Date (32)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Notable Wine List (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Worth the Drive (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Local Ingredients (19)
Open Kitchen (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Historic (14)
Cozy (14)
Private Room (13)
Tasting Menu (10)
Authentic (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Seasonal (7)
Good for Groups (5)
Fun (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Tapas (4)
Business Meals (4)
Casual (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great Beer (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Organic (2)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
People Watching (1)
Fireplace (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
935 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was an outstanding meal and a great v ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

It was an outstanding meal and a great value. Colin and his team were pro 100%. They treated us like family even though we are tourists who might never get to come back. You won't be sorry. Get the duck and the foie gras.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My wife and I came to the Chef' Table fo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I came to the Chef' Table for our 46th wedding anniversary. Our waiter had an excellent knowledge of the menu telling us everything in the menu and how it was prepared. His knowledge of the wine list was very helpful. And the way the three courses were paced gave my wife and I plenty time to enjoy each course and time to sit and enjoy our time. Thoroughly enjoyable!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic meal. The service and attentio ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Fantastic meal. The service and attention to detail was exceptional. We were joined by another couple who enjoyed their meal as much as we did. I had the pork chops, while my husband had the duck. Both were amazing. The fois grais was the best we have had bar none.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food that is very unusual and spec ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great food that is very unusual and special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Most enjoyable meal we have enjoyed in O ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Most enjoyable meal we have enjoyed in Orlando area in years. Excellent preparation and service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great meal and great service. Wor ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Had a great meal and great service. Worth the drive.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed best roasted duck ever. Truly m ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Enjoyed best roasted duck ever. Truly melt-in-your-mouth. The wine-pairings were spot on and should not be skipped.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant we have thus far found i ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Best restaurant we have thus far found in central Florida and possibly in all new of Florida. We had a lovely dinner and would definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always, the food was delicious and th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

As always, the food was delicious and the service great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Private Room, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Its not a meal, its an experience! 2nd ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Its not a meal, its an experience! 2nd time here. We drive all the way up from Homestead, FL to celebrate our anniversary here. Must I say more?...I will anyway...the tasting menu is the way to go. Tremendous value for a fine dining experience. The wine pairing, essential...a true must-have to compliment your meal! You know you are in for a special treat once you are taken past the busy bar and out back to the quiet tableside view of the busy kitchen. When you finish dining take a stroll through this beautiful little town. Truly a gem!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very unique and enjoyable meal. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had a very unique and enjoyable meal. Unique in how everything was prepared. I had never eaten a mushroom torte before, never tasted a pork chop like what we had nor the fillet as it was prepared. Our table chose the duck, pork and fillet & we each sampled the items. The desserts were also different but great: Italian styled pumpkin cheesecake, choc. pudding-like creme brûlée & and a chocolate bread pudding. We had a very attentive, knowledgeable & outstanding waiter. We'd definitely go back.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Location is historic and the food is exc ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Location is historic and the food is excellent. I also like the unique items available in the front bar area.

Tags: Historic, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

AMAZING food! Highly recommend for speci ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 10, 2016

AMAZING food! Highly recommend for special occasion

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first experience at the Che ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 9, 2016

This was our first experience at the Chefs Table. It was fabulous. The amount of food you get for the price is great. Our waiter Nick was the best!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was by far the best experience I ha ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 7, 2016

This was by far the best experience I have had in a long time. The service, food, ambiance was exceptional. My friend who happens to be very picky, was catered to the entire visit. His review is to tell others what an awesome time he had. Thank you everyone on duty for making this night one to remember!!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal we had here was by far the best ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The meal we had here was by far the best meal we have ever eaten. Can't say enough wonderful things about the food and service. HIGHLY recommend the wine pairing and cheese tasting! Our waiter was top notch and service was impeccable!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was impeccable and food was deli ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Service was impeccable and food was delicious. Staff was engaging and very knowledgeable. Our server gave us some background on the history of the restaurant and did a superb job going through each menu option with us from each course. Excellent value for the price. I'll definitely be returning and I've recommended it to numerous friends already.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Have been wanting to eat here for some t ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Have been wanting to eat here for some time. The service was excellent, but was not as excited about the food. My husband ordered the mushroom torte and we had to send it back. Cheese was melted on top, but the torte was cold to just room temperature. I had ordered the shrimp which was excellent and hot. However, on your birthday who wants to eat an appetizer by yourself and then have to wait until the torte is brought back out again. My husband did enjoy it at the warmer temperature, but I had already finished mine. We both ordered the filet. His was medium and was cooked perfect. I ordered mine medium rare, but it was more rare. I did not send it back because I wanted us eating at the same time. I brought some of mine home and will reheat. We both had the pumpkin cheesecake which was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

We haven't been to The Chef's Table in t ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We haven't been to The Chef's Table in the last 18 months. Although last visit was good overall this visit was excellent! Our Server was completely in tune with the three course menu and was able to explain every nuance with every dish listed.. We were pleased to see the three course price fix menu - it has enough selection, and avoids being confusing with dozens of choices like some restaurants. It also allows the kitchen to prepare and stock properly with locally available foodstuffs. We really enjoyed our evening. It won't be 18 months until our next visit!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Chef's Table is a bit pricey but the ove ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Chef's Table is a bit pricey but the overall experience was well worth it. The service was impeccable and the food was fresh and wonderfully prepared. I would highly recommend it for a date night or for a night with good friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

My experience was AMAZING! The table sid ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 27, 2016

My experience was AMAZING! The table side service, intimate setting and delicious food was a perfect combination for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of the best dining experienc ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This is one of the best dining experiences I have ever had. Our server was very helpful and explained the menu and the complex tastes perfectly. The filet was amazing, paired with brussel sprouts atop creamy potatoes. I have never been a big fan of brussell sprouts however they were prepared perfectly and were delicious with the entrée. This is now one or our favorite places and will be sure to visit again soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Love to eat here for special occasions a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Love to eat here for special occasions and with friends! Always Great!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nosy and unpleasant

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Very nosy and unpleasant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5

What a special night. The chef's table a ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 16, 2016

What a special night. The chef's table at the Edgewater is truly a neighborhood Gem and perfect for special occasions, although it is affordably priced for any weekend date night. We were there in time for the new fall menu to be featured. Our three-course price-fixed menu was delicious. I highly recommend for anyone looking for something off the chain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter was incredibly knowledgeable ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The waiter was incredibly knowledgeable about everything and the food was amazing. We will definitely go back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our 2nd visit. Fabulous food, f ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This was our 2nd visit. Fabulous food, fabulous Service... Wait staff extremely knowledgeable on wine and also food. Our server, Colin was attentive and social and we loved our evening. -

Great wine pairing. Great date night

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I loved Chef's Table! T ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 11, 2016

My boyfriend and I loved Chef's Table! The staff was extremely friendly, and the drive to Winter Garden was lovely! The food was great, and the service was excellent. Cozy atmosphere with a quiet environment made for a wonderfil evening overall. We'll be visiting again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants. Very co ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants. Very consistent exquisite food. We are foodies and we always enjoy this little gem. We recommend the wine pairing. Tarin made us feel at home. She is warm and knows exactly what to recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was not hot.... Food was not hot... ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Food was not hot.... Food was not hot...Food was not hot......

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

High expectations that were exceeded. Go ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 2, 2016

High expectations that were exceeded. Go for dinner but leave with an experience and greater appreciation for food. Look forward to returning.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dining experience and the ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience and the food and ambiance was great! Excellent service and no wait time w reservation ! We did think the restaurant was a bit pricey as compared to other upscale restaurants we frequent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We had a wonderful dining experience. Ev ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We had a wonderful dining experience. Everything met or exceeded my expectations: ambiance, service, food and wine. With the pricing, we will have to return only for special occasions, but we will look forward to special occasions a little more knowing that we can return to Chef's Kitchen.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous dinner, excellent service in an ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Fabulous dinner, excellent service in an quiet setting. Our business group of 6 is already planning our next visit.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place to celebrate a special occ ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

A great place to celebrate a special occasion. The food was excellent, the service was excellent, so we will be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

This is the second occasion I have had a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 22, 2016

This is the second occasion I have had a chance to eat at the Chef's Table. It is rare that there is something that keeps getting better every time. This is a great place and we really enjoyed our time at the Chef's Table.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Organic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, quiet and private! The food w ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Wonderful, quiet and private! The food was great. Portions not too large. Perfect since its a 3 course.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and fantastic service! If yo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food and fantastic service! If you are looking for something different with some serious creativity, this is for you. We had one of the best faux gras ever, and the Pork Chop was amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Enjoyed the food and its preparation . O ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Enjoyed the food and its preparation . Outstanding cocktails and smashing desserts. The only problem with the evening was sitting in the win room next to four VERY LOUD patrons. There was a point where the four of us were shooting at each other. The server was aware of the proble, and said the would be leaving soon. When they did, the room even out, but it was too late. My guests who had dined at the Cfef Table before, said it was the worst experience the ever had at the venue. Would we return again? Yes, it has the best of everything. But I'll never sit in th Wine Room Again. I'll leave first .😎

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Taryn was our server both times we dined ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Taryn was our server both times we dined at the Chef's Table and she was quite personable; we enjoyed the service and attention which she gave us. The entire staff there are commendable. This restaurant is truly a neighborhood gem for Winter Garden, FL. Reservations are definitely recommended for their 3-course dinners.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.