About Chef's Table at the Edgewater

99 West Plant Street
Winter Garden, FL 34787
View Larger Map

In historic Winter Garden, just a few miles from Orlando’s theme parks, an intimate gourmet dining experience awaits you. Local residents rave about it and foodies come from all over the world to sample the superb cuisine and intimate service of The Chef's Table at the Edgewater. Our 3 Course Pre Fixe Dinner is priced at 55 dollars per person, and generally consists of 4 choices per course.


Some of our recent awards include the Florida Trend Golden Spoon, Orlando Magazine Dining Awards, winning Best Restaurant, Best Kept Secret, Best Wine Pairing Dinner, Most Romantic Rendezvous, and Best Chef's Table. For diners wanting a more casual evening, our lively Tasting Room serves tapas and craft cocktails, and does not require a reservation.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday 11:30-8:30; Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 8:30pm; Friday 5:30 - 9:30 Saturday: 11:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
N Boyd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 230-4837

Website:
http://chefstableattheedgewater.com/

Entertainment:
In Our Tasting Room on Fridays and Saturdays from 8-11

Parking Details:
On-street parking is convenient and free. Also the city has free public parking lots.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Tarter

Private Party Facilities:
The Cellar Room seats up to 30 guests. A perfect space for your private dinner function, including Wedding Rehearsals, Birthday and Anniversary Celebrations, and Business Dinners. We also offer a buyout function for parties up to 70 guests in our Tasting Room.

Private Party Contact:
Alicia Havard, General Manager: 407-230-4837x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Chef's Table at the Edgewater Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.6

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Food
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Service
Orlando / Central Florida East
14 More
Best Value
Orlando / Central Florida East
Fit for Foodies
Orlando / Central Florida East
Romantic
Orlando / Central Florida East
Special Occasion
Orlando / Central Florida East
American
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Overall
Orlando
Best Food
Orlando
Best Service
Orlando
Best Value
Orlando
Fit for Foodies
Orlando
Notable Wine List
Orlando
Romantic
Orlando
Special Occasion
Orlando
American
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Winter Garden ›

Special Occasion (73)
Romantic (60)
Fit for Foodies (52)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Notable Wine List (36)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Private Room (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Cozy (5)
Historic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Tapas (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fun (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great Beer (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Seasonal (2)
Business Meals (2)
Casual (1)
Authentic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Spicy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
900 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is the second occasion I have had a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

This is the second occasion I have had a chance to eat at the Chef's Table. It is rare that there is something that keeps getting better every time. This is a great place and we really enjoyed our time at the Chef's Table.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Organic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, quiet and private! The food w ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Wonderful, quiet and private! The food was great. Portions not too large. Perfect since its a 3 course.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and fantastic service! If yo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food and fantastic service! If you are looking for something different with some serious creativity, this is for you. We had one of the best faux gras ever, and the Pork Chop was amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Enjoyed the food and its preparation . O ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Enjoyed the food and its preparation . Outstanding cocktails and smashing desserts. The only problem with the evening was sitting in the win room next to four VERY LOUD patrons. There was a point where the four of us were shooting at each other. The server was aware of the proble, and said the would be leaving soon. When they did, the room even out, but it was too late. My guests who had dined at the Cfef Table before, said it was the worst experience the ever had at the venue. Would we return again? Yes, it has the best of everything. But I'll never sit in th Wine Room Again. I'll leave first .😎

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Taryn was our server both times we dined ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Taryn was our server both times we dined at the Chef's Table and she was quite personable; we enjoyed the service and attention which she gave us. The entire staff there are commendable. This restaurant is truly a neighborhood gem for Winter Garden, FL. Reservations are definitely recommended for their 3-course dinners.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything is excellent! Our servicer ex ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Everything is excellent! Our servicer explained everything in detail and we loved all three courses!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an amazing lady wait our table wh ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

We had an amazing lady wait our table while we had date night. She was SO informative, incredibly sweet, knowledgable, didn't rush, and overall just great company to our date night. We lOVED the restaurant. It's PERFECT for a romantic night out.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Groups, Tapas, Cozy, Hot Spot, Historic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience. Both my hus ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. Both my husband and I loved the food and while dining experience. Our server was amazing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OMG. Perfect evening. Tarin was so grea ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

OMG. Perfect evening. Tarin was so great. Whole evening could not had been better. What a perfect evening as we celebrated our wedding anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this restaurant in that it was un ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

I love this restaurant in that it was unique with an old classic style that was charming without being overly elegant. The three course dinner was superb and the wine pairing made it perfect. The waitress was the most knowledgeable (especially in the wine pairing) and attentive that I have ever had anywhere in the world. Couldn't have been better.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server nick was amazing. My advice i ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Our server nick was amazing. My advice is just order what ever he recommends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chef's Table was a nice cozy place. The ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Chef's Table was a nice cozy place. The experience would have been better but my Filet was cooked well done instead of medium a Rare, and my friends Rack of Lamb was cooked medium rare instead of medium well. They did bring us 2 new plates of food, my filet was fine but the lamb again was not cooked enough. The waitress never asked us how our food was again so my friend just ate what he could off his. Thi is not what you would expect in a first class restaurant. Will not go back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Amazing experience! We added the wine pa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Amazing experience! We added the wine pairing and cheese plate which I highly recommend. Exceptional service. The food was delicious! The grouper was the best I've ever had!

Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Single handedly the best dining experien ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Single handedly the best dining experience of my life. The wine pairings are certainly worth it. I wish all people were as enthusiastic about anything as Tarin was about the food and wine. Absolutely fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, great atmosph ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. We went for a nice quiet romantic birthday dinner and could not have had better food or service(our server was awesome), or ambiance. I highly recommend The Chef's Table! You won't be disappointed. We will be going back in the near future as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Casual, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is absolutely our go-to restaurant ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

This is absolutely our go-to restaurant for a special occasion. ( I am always trying to find a special occasion so we can go there!) The only thing better than the service is the food. The servers are knowledgeable about wine and they make amazing craft cocktails as well. A true gem in Central Florida.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an excellent meal, with superb se ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Always an excellent meal, with superb service! Service is complete but not overbearing, food is top notch. Menu is limited to four entries for the evening, but ALWAYS, no matter what you pick, it is fantastic! Truly my favorite restaurant!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'll be 50 this November and my annivers ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I'll be 50 this November and my anniversary dinner last week was the best meal I have ever eaten. A special place for special occasions and it happens to be in my backyard.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was impeccable. Food was absol ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Service was impeccable. Food was absolutely delicious.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the food but the waiter Jeff ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We enjoyed the food but the waiter Jeff was an added bonus as he walked us through each course.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great time and meal. Made my sister wedd ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great time and meal. Made my sister wedding anniversary special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We enjoyed our meals at this restaurant. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We enjoyed our meals at this restaurant. The food and service were outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful service and food - great atmos ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wonderful service and food - great atmosphere. Great value for money for a chef's table!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was superb, and the wine pai ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service was superb, and the wine pairings were perfect. The appetizers and dessert were the highlights of the evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was outstanding and the staff w ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was outstanding and the staff were abundantly friendly. They made the evening as memorable as the meal. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a memorable dining experience. Ou ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We had a memorable dining experience. Our waitress, Taryn was very knowledgeable about the menu and the wines, as well as being very personable. The menu choices were varied and everything we chose was delicious. We definitely plan to return.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful experience with delicious food ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Wonderful experience with delicious food, friendly service and a wonderful 1920's ambiance. Highly recommended this restaurant for all foodies, locals and visitors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have gone to celebrate our birthdays ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We have gone to celebrate our birthdays which are two weeks apart for the last three years. The food is always amazing and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and the wines they offer.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been here twice and both times wer ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We've been here twice and both times were an absolute delight. The service was impeccable, and the food fresh, insightful, and thoughtfully crafted. Terrific cocktails and with just a few quick questions about our preferences our server, Jeff, was able to select the perfect, most unexpected, drink.

Atmosphere is intimate but social. My wife and I had a very romantic dinner but were able to casually strike up conversations with those dining around us and by the end of the evening we felt like we were at a gathering of old friends.

Bar scene out front is a bit crazy but that makes the walk back into the private dining room by the kitchen that much more fun. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was perfect. The food and the service ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

It was perfect. The food and the service was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, food is excellent and the ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Great service, food is excellent and the wine list very impressive. Reception is wonderful, they recognize repeat customers readily.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server made this special occasion th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The server made this special occasion the best it could have been. She was knowledgeable of the food and wine. She was humorous and set the table at ease. The food and wine pairings were fantastic. This is the best location in my opinion for special occasions and for a food adventure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a gem! Loved this place. I actually ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

What a gem! Loved this place. I actually managed to pick the wrong area to go to. I am so glad I did. What a gem of a place to stumble across. Awesome food and excellent service. The value for money is also about as high as you can go :-)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

For what it cost everything should have ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

For what it cost everything should have been amazing. As it was, the appetizers were the best thing. The meal just went downhill from there. We My started with the scallops and the foie gras. Both were spectacular! I would have preferred that to be my entire meal. For the entrée my boyfriend ordered the filet. It was cooked perfectly, but wasn't anything special. I ordered the lamb. It was gamey and not seared. I ordered it rare, but the fat on the lamb was totally raw. I sent it back and got the pork chop instead. Again, it was ok. Nothing special. Both our desserts were overly sweet, as were the wines that paired with them. We both left dessert and wine on the table.

I've always wanted to eat at The Chef's Table. I'm happy to never go back. The amount it cost just wasn't worth it. The service was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Such a fun experience. The food and serv ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Such a fun experience. The food and service was amazing. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to do something special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service as always. Th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Excellent food and service as always. The wine pairings were astounding. Very much appreciated the extra desserts for the birthday occasion, you always make us feel special and loved. Cheers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chef's Table at the Edgewater is a neigh ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Chef's Table at the Edgewater is a neighborhood gem. We were surprised to find superb quality dining in the area. Went there with our parents to celebrate our birthdays and we had the best luck with our waitress. She was impeccable! She was genuine, enthusiastic and very interested in the food that they offered, loved her! The food was rich and delicious, and beautifully arranged. We were impressed with their use of locally sourced ingredients. The kitchen is filled with energy. Since there were four of us, we had a chance to try everything on the tasting menu. There was no disappointment. From the first course to dessert, to wish we had more space in our bellies.

We returned another time with friends and dined in the main dining room. I got busy very quickly and the place is packed before 6:30. They served small plates here, tapas style. There was nothing that we didn't like. The crafted drinks were fantastic. We will definitely return again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fun, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dining experience at the Chef's Tabl ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our dining experience at the Chef's Table was our first but it definitely won't be our last! The mushroom and chive crepe torte was exquisite. The flame grilled pork chop entrée was so delicious and nothing like I'd ever tasted. My final course was popcorn ice cream and a chocolate torte ... an unbelievable combination.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my wife to Chef's Table for her b ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I took my wife to Chef's Table for her birthday. It was our second visit and was just as memorable as our first. The food is beyond reproach and we received great service and attention from Colin. His wine knowledge is extensive and he answered our questions clearly. We know little on the subject but his education was both clear and concise. He let us try a few selections before we made a decision which was extremely helpful. We'll be returning here again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.