Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Chef Warren's

4.7
487 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Fusion / Eclectic
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Local Ingredients
  • Good for a Date
Neighborhood bistro that keeps you coming back to try the things you didn't have room for .... Marianne's organic garden supplies Warren's kitchen with his beloved fresh produce and both are actively involved in the local food movement.

Chef Warren’s serves fusion cuisine - with a firm base in classic French (due to Warren's Culinary Institute of America education).

The ambiance is fusion as well - bistro style that is at once classic and comfortable with the added feature of an open kitchen so foodies can watch the work in progress.

Marianne runs nightly wine by the glass specials that allow you to try lesser known wine varietals, and the staff serve up amazing mojitos as well as an inventive artisanal cocktail menu.

Warren and his wife Marianne have spent the last seventeen years delighting diners with their worldly cuisine and genuine hospitality.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Fusion / Eclectic, American, French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(910) 692-5240
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Warren H Lewis
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering provided for small events within a 10 mile radius of Southern Pines, Wednesday-Saturday.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
East New Hampshire
Additional
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 487 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Fantastic food and awesome staff! Can't wait to go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Each year a group of 20 golfers head to Pinehurst for a few rounds of golf and good food especially at Chef Warren. Our meals were great and to arrive on your 20th anniversary made it even better and I’m looking forward to our return if only to dine at Chef Warren. If you’re in the area this place is a must.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Chef Warrens never disappoints. The Waite Staff is attentive and always prompt. Chef Warren and Marian oversee the dining room with great attention to detail.

Chef Warrens is our destination restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Some of the best food around. Always fresh and a great menu with great choices. Fabulous wine list and excellent service. Chef Warren has the expertise and knowledge to make a great dining experience feel like it’s pleasant and relaxing. Wonderful meal and knowledgeable staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Our dinner at Chef Warren's was as expected. Food was great, atmosphere very much to my preference, quiet enough for conversation at your on table. Service was very good, and the food excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

I had the duck which is the best I have ever had! Chef Warren came to our table and spent time answering all our food questions.
Very special evening. Don’t miss it👏🤸‍♀️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Unique menu with great flavors and excellent service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We celebrated a wedding anniversary. The trout, salmon and pecan pie were the best we have ever eaten. Spinach salad needs a more tasteful dressing. Try it out!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We went for a family dinner to celebrate our eldest daughter’s birthday. Very good cocktails, and beer and wine choices. Appetizers were good, especially the kangaroo. Our table of 6 had a variety of entrees and everyone said they enjoyed what they ordered and what was shared around. I had the grouper and it was excellent. The desserts were a huge hit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Wow! All i can say is wow! Every plate is made to order. The flavor of the meals (duck and pork ribeye) was amazing. The French pressed coffee was spot on. And the dessert (chocolate mousse) was perfect! We will return. It was well worth the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

We came to Chef Warren's for my husbands birthday and everything was delicious. Chef Warren graciously came over for a chat and recommended a few things which were all superb. We were sad for the meal to end! This restaurant is always spectacular and the the staff is always superb. This restaurant really is a must if you find yourselves in Southern Pines!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 1, 2018

I had the crab stuffed flounder and I have to say it was a miss. Bland and over cooked...not up to the usual meals I have enjoyed there...

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

This is a solid restaurant with good food. Great cheese plate, very good cocktails. Food did not reach the spectacular level, but my wife had mahi and said it was very good. My steak was a steak. The rest of the meal was fine, although the dessert (pecan pie) was served cold and somewhat average. Dining options in Southern Pines are probably limited, and I'm pretty sure this is your best choice. Pleasant, good, and if I was in town, I would not hesitate to return to this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Friends visiting from out of town...we all though the food was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Always enjoy dining at Chef Warren’s

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

This remains one of our favorite places and it never disappoints. Chef Warren has wonderful specials and Marianne keeps their first rate staff supported and a delight to be with. Our dinner was delicious start to finish and the evening made perfect by the staff who are always friendly, knowledgeable and eager to be helpful. They know the menu and can be very helpful with the wine as well. We have never had a bad meal here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Chef Warren’s was a fabulous culinary experience! Everything was cooked perfectly. The service was exemplary! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone celebrating a special occasion!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Our “go to” place for an evening of great food and ambience. The owners make you feel like family. I had a perfectly hand crafted Ketel One Martini to jump start the night. My appetizer of choice is Escargot followed by their duck breast.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Always a great meal at Chef Warrens. Great food, good wine, amazing service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Their menu has very innovative (not what I cook at home) and is farm to table dishes. Our waitperson was very friendly and helpful. We had a hard time making a decision about wine and they let us try 2 tastes in advance of the one we selected. It is a smaller restaurant - best seating is along the wall couch on either side of the room. You should make a reservation if you want to eat there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Our experience was excellent, as always. Look forward to returning soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Best service in town—always impressed with the consistency. Well executed dishes in a spectrum of offerings from creative to classic. (Pro tip: wait to hear the specials before choosing your meal.)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We love going to Chef Warren's because the food is great, the staff is very good and the owners are the best!! We drive 35 miles to get there but the outcome is so worth it!!! If your looking for a great eating experience, I would highly recommend Chef Warren's!! Love it!! :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Always delicious! We love to go to Chef Warrens when we are in Pinehurst!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Food was terrific - beef tenderloin and wahoo. Waitress and other staff were attentive. The restaurant was busy but not too noisy. An enjoyable eating experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Great veal Osso Bucco

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Halibut was extraordinary. As always, dinning experience was exceptional. Best restaurant in The Sandhills.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Truly wonderful dining, every time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Best ever! That’s all that needs to be said besides thank you to the Warrens staff for another memorable time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Always a good place to eat when entertaining friends or family

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

We LOVE Chef Warrens! The food is unique, excellent, consistent and the service is great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Chef Warrens is always a favorite! Great food, good wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Very nice restaurant with very good selection of meals our only reservation was the plates were very hot but the food was not quite warm enough

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Loved the service! Food was amazing! Would go there again in a heart beat

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

We were there with a group of friends for my wife’s birthday. It was amazing. They had gone above and beyond for us. I truly appreciate everything the staff did for us. Truly a magical experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

For Valentines

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent cuisine , savory and fine . The atmosphere is nice but may need more elegance . Service is perfect not too pushy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great place. The service was superb, the meals were masterfully crafted. The wine selection was excellent as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Chef Warren’s is always excellent! Charming, cozy atmosphere with outstanding food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

The Chilean Sea Bass special was superb with an interesting combination of ingredients. It was difficult to choose from an outstanding menu. The chocolate mousse dessert was a winner as well.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13

Tweets by Chef Warren's