Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.19mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Ginger 108Ginger 108
(136)
$$$$
Contemporary Asian | Kinston, Raleigh
Booked 6 times today
On The SquareOn The Square
(1031)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Tarboro, Raleigh
Booked 9 times today
VILLEDGEVILLEDGE
(94)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Greenville, Greenville
Booked 2 times today
Totopos Street Food & Tequila-GreenvilleTotopos Street Food & Tequila-Greenville
(14)
$$$$
Mexican | Greenville, Greenville
Booked 9 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.19mi

About Chef and The Farmer

For additional reservation inquiries, please call our reservationist Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm.

Go to nowhere and turn left...you'll discover an extraordinary, epicurean experience where Chef Vivian Howard practices culinary artistry in a place steeped in tradition. Vivian has returned to her southern roots to create Chef and the Farmer. It celebrates simplicity, freshness and its own heritage.


Anchored in a building that has meant much to a small community where Vivian was raised, she and partner Ben Knight converted a 100 year old mule stable into a warm, inviting, uniquely modern atmosphere. Chef and Farmer, like its name, blends the old and the new, seamlessly, comfortably and unforgettably.

120 W. Gordon St.
Kinston, NC 28501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm -Opening on Mondays starting November 7th
If your preferred reservations are not available on-line or if your group is over 5, please call our reservationist Monday - Friday 9am -5pm.

Cross Street:
Herritage & Gordon

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(252) 208-2433

Executive Chef:
Vivian Howard

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Celebrating a birthday? Try the "ULTIMATE Birthday cake".
A delicious vanilla layer cake, with chocolate buttercream frosting and sprinkles

The "ULTIMATE Birthday Cake" |
$15 cake - serves 2-4 guests | $40 cake - serves 10 or more guests

To order, please call our event coordinator at 252.208.2433 x3

.

Chef and The Farmer Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.0

ambience

3.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
See All
Notable Wine List (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Fun (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
People Watching (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Authentic (1)
Romantic (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
2626 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 5, 2017

To begin, I adore Chef and the Farmer experience from the moment I walk in the door to the sad moment I leave. Your staff is excellent (last time our server was the pretty lady with glasses, long pony tail, thank you who ever you are) and she took such care of us. The time before we sat at the counter watching the line. Lots of fun. Josh or Jason, big guy with beard, was a lot of fun, also! I brought 5 friends, some of whom were "afraid" of some of the menu items like Tom Tom and left a BIG FAN OF TOM TOM!!! Thank you for your creative inspiring food and atmosphere. If I could change anything, it would to relocate you closer to Clayton, where I live. Please..... open CF 2 closer to me! I have cooked my way through half of Deep Roots, loved every minute of it, and my friends love eating it. As Zac Brown Band says....."You Got What Ever It Is"!
ps. screw the bad reviews......they don't know what the hell they're talking about!
Be well,
Sarah Tuccelli

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Made the mistake of waiting until 10 days before a promised event for my daughter and husband for a holiday weekend. Received a 10PM reservation. We were driving in from Asheville- NC, a 5-6 hour drive. Hotel reservations were not available for Kinston. Made reservations for Goldsboro, which is a thirty minute drive to Kinston. Happily, we left Goldsboro @ 9PM. Our NAV program in our 2016 Cadillac went dark coming into Kinston. A quick call to the restaurant gave us good turn-by-turn instructions to the restaurant. We were seated at a great table with views of the open kitchen and wood-burning oven. Service was impeccable, menu options were still fully available at that late hour. We had a delicious and memorable meal. We plan to bring friends from out-of-state to visit despite the lengthy drive. We COULD NOT BE HAPPIER with our experience @ Chef and the Farmer.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great meal for a dining experience. Great experience for a different dining experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The meal was excellent, but service was slow and somewhat lacking in detail. The coffee was lukewarm and the server didn't tell us about any specials(we overheard her tell the table next to us after we ordered). That said, I would still go back for the food...loved the collard "chips" and catfish salad!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 3, 2017

My wife and I went for our 10th wedding anniversary all the way from the St. Lours area. The service was great and the food was awesome.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I have watched the pbs show A Chef's Life and wanted to try the restaurant. My experience there lived up to all of my expectations. The staff was welcoming and very well trained which helped with the overall experience. The food was different than what I have experienced but also something that I enjoyed very much. I feel that it is a very good value and would not hesitate to return.

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We made the drive over from the Raleigh area for early Saturday dinner and it was well worth it. The food was outstanding and did not disappoint, the pairing of different flavors in somewhat traditional dishes is such a treat. The craft cocktails were delicious and the sommelier made excellent wine recommendations for our entrees. The dining area is a little smaller than I expected and tables for two are scattered about in the least desirable locations. We were seated in the back corner next to the wait station, which is the only thing I can complain about. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars across the board as we had a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Such a treat! Our waitress was fantastic and the food was so delicious! We particularly loved Miss Lily's biscuits, the crispy collards, and the rice pudding!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 23, 2017

It was a wonderful dinner. We arrived about 10 minutes early and were greeted and seated upon arrival. Service was prompt but not pushy which was exactly what we wanted for a nice, relaxing dinner. Food was just as ordered and very good. Highly recommend!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 18, 2017

There were four of us dining at what was an unforgettable NC experience.
One couple traveled from Norfolk VA via their camper & stayed in a park very close to the restaurant. My husband & I drove from Chesapeake VA & opted to stay at the local Hampton Inn.
Why on earth would we drive over 3 hours for our 9:15PM reservation?(booked 2 months ahead)
Simple...we agreed our meals were just as fabulous as any we have had worldwide.
The bartender & our waitress could not have been better. Luckily our table was close to the open kitchen so we could watch the chefs work their magic. The magnificent twist on traditional Southern foods we grew up eating blew our minds and palets! Thanks to Vivian, all the local farmers & restaurant workers for pulling off excellence!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Quick Bite, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Organic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Traveled across the country to dine at Chef & The Farmer in Kinston, NC and it was worth the trip! Definitely "elevated Southern cooking" - truly enjoyed each plate, from the Share Plate's Flash Fried Collards & Tom Thumb to the Small Plate's Turnip Roots & Greens, to the Large Plate's Painted Hills Short Rib. Was too stuffed for dessert, but really enjoyed the Grapefruit soda made with grapefruit shrub. The staff were friendly and attentive and I really appreciated the fact that the tables were nicely spaced from each other. Ms. Howard is a delight as is her food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very nice dinner at the chef and the farmer, restaurant was full on a Friday evening but we were seated within 15min. Table ended up being the window table which gave us an unobstructed view of the kitchen. The service was top notch and the wine selection and presentation was above the usual "here is your wine". Enjoyed the evening and will be returning, wish that Kinston town was able to be a bit more lively to help support a restaurant of this caliber.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Just your average restaurant. You're paying for the TV Show and cookbook. Not the greatest food in the world. Honestly just average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

A fun experience! Great for that special evening like Valentines Day! Very friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Fun, Casual, People Watching, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great location, atmosphere, and food. The staff was very knowledgeable and courteous.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a smashing meal. I have celiac disease, and was thrilled at the thoughtfulness in accommodating my health needs. The chef even made me gluten-free onion rings, a favorite food that I've not eaten since being diagnosed twenty years ago. It almost brought me to tears! We highly recommend the cornmeal crusted fish and the short ribs - although as the menu changes daily, no guarantee they'd be prepared the same way. Worth the hype.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fun, Authentic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The menu and food was wonderful. Great experience . I thought that for the price of things that the severs could have been dressed better and the tables were too close together . We felt like we were with the groups around us.Other than that , I would recommend it to others.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The food is outstanding . Takes southern comfort foods and adds a twist. Seated at Kitchen bar by choice which is the best seat in the house. Conversation is easy while watching the dance of cooking. From the fried colllards to the coconut chess pie our appetite for good food was sated. Our choice of Amberjack fish and the Hoppin John vegetarian dish was wonderful. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. What a treasure for Kinston!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Drove four hours to have dinner here...well worth it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We watch the show "A Chef's Life" and was not disappointed in the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, People Watching, Vegan, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Relaxed atmosphere, delicious food, and great beer and wine selection. It was worth the drive from Raleigh.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 3, 2017

My wife and I have been three times. We have never been disappointed. We treated some friends from out of state once and they loved it. We like that she sources local/seasonal ingredients because to us it's like Christmas. You don't know what is going to be on the menus.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 3, 2017

It had been about three years since we last ate at this restaurant. Before the PBS show we went several times and loved the place. We took some guests from Dallas there last night for some inventive Southern cooking. What in the world has happened? I am a cheerleader for all things in Eastern NC but someone has to tell the truth. The bartender is incompetent. Ordered a Scotch and Soda with a twist of lemon. My waiter seemed baffled by the request and dutifully wrote it down. I was served a drink made with Cola and with a wedge of lime. Tried again and got scotch and tonic with a lemon wedge instead of a twist. The other person at the table who ordered from the bar got the wrong drink. The food is not good anymore. The steaks were not tender. The lasagne was so sub par that I sent it back and ordered the pot pie. That was even worse. Rule number one for pastry is that is should be flaky and tender. This was rock hard and so over salted that I could not eat it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 31, 2017

This was our second visit to the Chef and the Farmer, and the food and service were just as good as the first time we visited. This is a great place to celebrate a special occasion!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

A very disappointing experience. Lacked only 20 large screen TVs to be have been the complete, zero ambiance, sports bar experience, complete with loud drunks. Food was mediocre and over-priced. Would never recommend this mess to anyone I cared about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We Love Love Love the Chef and the Farmer. Always great food!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 27, 2017

My sister and I celebrated our birthday at Chef and the Farmer and had an amazing time! The food was absolutely delicious. We especially enjoyed the desserts-wow. Joanne was our server, and she was delightful. Ben came to our table to welcome us and wish us a happy birthday, which was very kind. We only wish we didn't live so far away!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Our daughter and her husband visited from California, and we could think of no better way to show off the assets of eastern North Carolina then to treat them to the full menu at Chef and the Farmer. They returned home duly impressed.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Wonderful evening with friends. We all enjoyed our two appetizers (black-eyed peas hummus and flash-dried kale) and everyone enjoyed their entrees (including the two vegetarians). We all finished our meal with chocolate cake with pistachio and coffee---fabulous! It was easy to have a conversation (crucial, as we were "catching up") and our server was solicitous without being intrusive. Overall, a most enjoyable experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The food was delicious, featuring the use of natural native ingredients to provide outstanding flavors. The Charcuterie was a perfect way to start our meal. This was followed by Seared Bass and the Brittany Ridge Pork. Excellent. A very unique dining experience for the taste buds. The staff was most courteous and attentive.

Tags: Great Beer, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Being a 2 hr drive (each way) it is not a place we would frequent---It was all about the PBS TV show. Although I would go back to try the Boiler Room. We were a varied group of 4----My Dad & his friend are budget conscious and are happy with small country kitchen type meals. My husband & I are more adventurous ( actually I) and we are not on a fixed income--yet so more upscale dining is not an issue. We all enjoyed our meals, appetizers and wine--we even brought home the bones for the neighborhood dogs. I feel like I could be friends with Viv---I love to cook, I love fresh & local as well as eating whats in season and have a great appreciation for experimenting with flavors. Loved the pistachio pesto along side my fish! I have since bought Viv's cookbook--and much more than the recipes---the stories, her honesty, her love of family and her very entertaining way of expressing it all makes it all a must read!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2017

It is always delicious and enjoyable. The service is flawless and the entire staff is attentive and professional. The brick oven pizza appetizer is a no brainer.My Speckled Trout entree was superb.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 16, 2017

My husband and I visited from Raleigh area for his 50th Birthday. Our experience was outstanding. The food was amazing; combinations and ingredients that worked on every course. The service was impeccable~ not too obtrusive but able to answer all our questions. We will definitely return for our next celebration!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our date night. It was worth the two-hour drive. Food and service were amazing. We appreciated the local, familiar foods of our childhoods presented in different, delicious ways. We also wanted to support a grassroots effort to bring small, locally-owned businesses to eastern North Carolina, which has been hit so hard by a tough economy over the past 30 years.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Outstanding food, great service, entire staff goes out of there way to make the experience memorable!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 13, 2017

seen this place on PBS -TV and had to try it. had heard so much about it from others and it was as good as they said. our family of four all got something different and everyone's dish was delicious service was great and we will be going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The food was great but not to be out done by our very patient waitress Joanne! She was awesome and made our first visit unforgettable.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 12, 2017

gave this trip to my wife for Christmas as one of her gifts and she loved it. we came from richmond va so we had a ways to travel. the weather was perfect, we loved Kenston and the beautiful homes their. the restaurant experience was awesome. we felt like food critics sitting in a place we watch on tv. the food choices were great the staff was very friendly and very attentive. being able to watch what was going on in the kitchen was a lot of fun. she enjoyed it so much she is talking about the next time! For anyone who wants to experience wonderful food that is a little different than normal this is the place you should come to. Great experience!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We celebrated my wife's birthday by eating at the Chef & Farmer. Some interesting items on the menu. We were particularly impressed with the flash-fried collards as a featured entree. My wife had a beef entree similar to well done prime rib and I had grilled trout. We sampled each other's entree. The beef entree was a better choice. Trout was a bit too fishy for my taste. We had an outstanding choice of desserts. Wait staff was outstanding and quite helpful in describing menu items. We highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We sat at the bar overlooking the busy kitchen and I would not sit anywhere else, unless I was with a crowd. The staff is wonderfully trained and see to your every need and to watch the food being prepared makes you want to order everything on the menu! The menu is seasonal with local produce and each dish is creatively constructed. I can't recommend this place enough. We live in Charleston SC and it is our 3rd visit and Kinston isn't easy to get to, but well worth the trip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.