About Cheever's Cafe

2409 N. Hudson
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Cheever's Cafe, located just 2 miles from Downtown Oklahoma City, specializes in contemporary comfort food with Southwest influences. Cheever's serves a variety of prime steaks, fresh seafood and wonderful salads, as well as daily and nightly specials.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Thursday 11AM – 9PM
Friday 11AM – 10:30PM
Saturday 10AM – 10:30PM
Sunday 10AM – 9PM

Cross Street:
NW 23rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 525-7007

Website:
http://www.cheeverscafe.com/

Parking Details:
We have 2 private lots adjacent to the building for parking

Private Party Facilities:
Private room is available for dinner parties; and will accommodate up to 12 people.

Private Party Contact:
Melissa Yohn: 4055257007x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Cheever's Cafe
Cheever's Cafe
Cheever's Cafe
Cheever's Cafe
Cheever's Cafe
Cheever's Cafe
Cheever's Cafe
Cheever's Cafe
Cheever's Cafe
Cheever's Cafe
Tequila Lime Shrimp Linguini
Blue Cheese Potato Chips
Juan's Queso
Bread Pudding French Toast With Potatoes And Scrambled Eggs
Pork Chop Special
Wagyu Skirt Steak
Five Spice Trout
Roasted Pecan Ice Cream Ball
Spicy Shrimp Risotto
Oklahoma Caprese
Bacon-wrapped Shrimp And Grits
Chicken Fried Steak With Jalapeno Cream Gravy
Five-spice Tilapia
Tequila Lime Shrimp Fettucini
Ribeye Steak Rare
Chimichurri Skirt Steak With Sweet Potato Enchiladas
Braised Short Rib Ragout
Sweet Potato Pie
Braised Short Ribs
Chicken Fried Steak
Halibut On Bed Of Shrimp Risotto
Juan's Chihuahua Queso
Crispy Calamari
Duck Confit Tamales
Chicken and Waffles
Seared Scallops Special
Shrimp and Grits
Brunch Special Jalapeno Biscuits W/ Chipolte Gravy & Roasted Potatos
Cheeseburger
Ribeye Steak
Blt With Fruit
Sunday Brunch

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cheever's Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
13 More
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City

special occasion (203)
fit for foodies (172)
neighborhood gem (167)
See All
great for lunch (145)
great for brunch (139)
romantic (111)
hot spot (55)
great for outdoor dining (45)
good for groups (44)
notable wine list (41)
kid-friendly (15)
late-night find (12)
vibrant bar scene (9)
scenic view (5)
Sort By:
Newest
2406 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Cheever's is great place to celebrate a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 3 days ago

Cheever's is great place to celebrate a friends birthday. It is not too casual or to stuffy. The food is always good and the so is the service.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and wonderful atmosphere, as a ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 4 days ago

Good food and wonderful atmosphere, as always. Attentive service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the intimate charm, consistently ta ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Love the intimate charm, consistently tasty drinks and vittles.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my all time favorite rest ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This is one of my all time favorite restaurants! Consistently great food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Such an awesome place, with great servic ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Such an awesome place, with great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The specialty cocktail was incredible an ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 7 days ago

The specialty cocktail was incredible and I could eat the queso every single day. Great experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always divine! We had the ro ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food is always divine! We had the roasted pecan ice cream ball and it was one of the most delicious things ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Careful choice of complementary ingredie ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Careful choice of complementary ingredients for wonderful entree and soup. Nice variety of menu choices makes it easy to return and not get bored.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Cheevers was highly recommended and they ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Cheevers was highly recommended and they met our expectations for both quality of food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Reagan, was a gem! Very effi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Our server, Reagan, was a gem! Very efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable. She warned us that the size of our appetizer was huge and fit for 2 people to share and boy, was she right!

We thanked her for the "heads up" on that. Bleu cheese potato chips ( the huge appetizer) was AMAZING! Yum! I had the tequila lime shrimp with linguini and it was good but badly needed salt-- please note to chef.

Unfortunately we had no room left for dessert--maybe next time!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The halibut was outstanding and our frie ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The halibut was outstanding and our friend liked the trout.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Good food, grossly overpriced. So so s ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Good food, grossly overpriced. So so service very noisy. Felt cramped in

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Cocktails are generally uninspired. (I h ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Cocktails are generally uninspired. (I had El Matador, basically a bland Margarita) one table who got seated after us got cocktails and bread before ours -- and we were 4 feet away. Food was flavorful, but I paid $34 for a ribeye and sweet potato enchiladas that was basically $21 at Texas Roadhouse.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Cheever's provides upscale Oklahoman cla ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Cheever's provides upscale Oklahoman classics with a sense of pride and history. The only thing better than the food is the service. One of Oklahoma's best restaurants!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Was very disappointed in serves and food ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Was very disappointed in serves and food! I was there for a Family bunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Really nice dinner, exceptional service, ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Really nice dinner, exceptional service, we were given a tour of the facility as we were interested in the history of the building. Great people, we were all impressed.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in OKC! Food is always ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Best restaurant in OKC! Food is always delicious and Cheever's is always a fun place to eat!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

brunch menu is amazing. I would like to ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

brunch menu is amazing. I would like to see more diversity on the menu. It seemed to be a lot of the same things....same order but different presentation.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Awesome as usual! My Aunt and my Mom's c ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Awesome as usual! My Aunt and my Mom's cousin where in town. I thought of Cheever's as a perfect afternoon lunch. It was and they LOVED the Chicken Fried Steak. I always try something different. We had such a great lunch. Cheever's NEVER disappoints.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wife and I went for anniversary because ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Wife and I went for anniversary because of good reviews. WAY too loud and crowded for nice intimate dinner. They pack those tables in. We left after our water came

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

Everything was great

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Everything was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were wonderful!!!!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food and service were wonderful!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday lunch with friends. Excellence ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Birthday lunch with friends. Excellence across the board. Small space, so conversation is difficult because of noise level.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was mom's 82nd birthday and Cheevers ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

It was mom's 82nd birthday and Cheevers went out of their way to make this a very lovely night.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Cheever's is the best!!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Cheever's is the best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

i had the shrimp and grits and sharolynn ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

i had the shrimp and grits and sharolynns salad. So good. The ice cream ball was scrumptious!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always get the seafood tamales..... Perf ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Always get the seafood tamales..... Perfect every time!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place to go with the girls befor ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

A great place to go with the girls before seeing the play! Great beginning to a great evening.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonderful experience. Cheever's ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We had a wonderful experience. Cheever's combines delicious food with great regard for the customer.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

waited quite some time before any of the ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

waited quite some time before any of the staff asked about drinks. seems the staff is more interested in becoming fashionistas instead of paying attention to customers.

Never again ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Our waiter was great, the food was amazi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our waiter was great, the food was amazing--- will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of the most delicious meals ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This was one of the most delicious meals I've ever experienced. I am gluten -free and I loved my avocado quinoa salad, roasted chicken, wine and ice cream pecan ball! Five stars!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. I had halibut and it was del ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great food. I had halibut and it was delicious. Hubby had chicken fried steak, he liked it as well, but was a little jealous of my choice, he loved it too. Queso was amazing as an appitizer. Definitely recommend making reservations. We watched many people being turned away because it was so busy.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and friendly.They took care of ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Good food and friendly.They took care of our special request.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cheever's brunch menu is filled with uni ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Cheever's brunch menu is filled with unique southern dishes which are sure to satisfy the most adventurous of taste buds. The service was top notch and the restaurant, although somewhat small, is very tasteful and provides a good environment to enjoy a meal. Would recommend!

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We loved this spot, waitress was so nice ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We loved this spot, waitress was so nice and the food was superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When we were last in Oklahoma City on bu ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

When we were last in Oklahoma City on business, four or five years ago, we found Cheever's to be a surprisingly sophisticated spot. This time, not at all. It has devolved into a spot closer to Chili's than it is to sophisticated.

Food was gloppy and over-salted. Other diners held loud-voiced conversations between tables, with us in between. A waitstaffer spent a good five minutes talking with another table with her butt hovering over our food on our table and then later could not be found.

Too bad. Especially when there is much more dining competition in Oklahoma City these days. Neither my business partner or I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Cheever's has always been one of our top ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Cheever's has always been one of our top choices for great dining. We were all so disappointed in the food......not up to your usual standard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Cheevers is always delicious! Took the c ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Cheevers is always delicious! Took the chocolate cake to eat later. Killer cake!!! Had to fight off my daughter to eat it. It took us two days to finish it off. Yum!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.