About Cheever's Cafe

2409 N. Hudson
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Cheever's Cafe, located just 2 miles from Downtown Oklahoma City, specializes in contemporary comfort food with Southwest influences. Cheever's serves a variety of prime steaks, fresh seafood and wonderful salads, as well as daily and nightly specials.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Thursday 11AM – 9PM
Friday 11AM – 10:30PM
Saturday 10AM – 10:30PM
Sunday 10AM – 9PM

Cross Street:
NW 23rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 525-7007

Website:
http://www.cheeverscafe.com/

Parking Details:
We have 2 private lots adjacent to the building for parking

Private Party Facilities:
Private room is available for dinner parties; and will accommodate up to 12 people.

Private Party Contact:
Melissa Yohn: 4055257007x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Cheever's Cafe
Cheever's Cafe
Cheever's Cafe
Cheever's Cafe
Cheever's Cafe
Cheever's Cafe
Cheever's Cafe
Cheever's Cafe
Cheever's Cafe
Cheever's Cafe
Tequila Lime Shrimp Linguini
Blue Cheese Potato Chips
Juan's Queso
Bread Pudding French Toast With Potatoes And Scrambled Eggs
Pork Chop Special
Wagyu Skirt Steak
Five Spice Trout
Roasted Pecan Ice Cream Ball
Spicy Shrimp Risotto
Oklahoma Caprese
Bacon-wrapped Shrimp And Grits
Chicken Fried Steak With Jalapeno Cream Gravy
Five-spice Tilapia
Tequila Lime Shrimp Fettucini
Ribeye Steak Rare
Chimichurri Skirt Steak With Sweet Potato Enchiladas
Braised Short Rib Ragout
Sweet Potato Pie
Braised Short Ribs
Chicken Fried Steak
Halibut On Bed Of Shrimp Risotto
Juan's Chihuahua Queso
Crispy Calamari
Duck Confit Tamales
Chicken and Waffles
Seared Scallops Special
Shrimp and Grits
Brunch Special Jalapeno Biscuits W/ Chipolte Gravy & Roasted Potatos
Cheeseburger
Ribeye Steak
Blt With Fruit
Sunday Brunch

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cheever's Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
16 More
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
Great for Lunch
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

special occasion (189)
neighborhood gem (165)
fit for foodies (162)
See All
great for lunch (144)
great for brunch (131)
romantic (108)
hot spot (60)
good for groups (42)
great for outdoor dining (38)
notable wine list (37)
kid-friendly (12)
vibrant bar scene (10)
late-night find (9)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2348 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and services Regan was ar ...

Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and services Regan was are waiter And she was amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Glad I made areservation and didn't have ...

Dined 6 days ago

Glad I made areservation and didn't have to stand in line for a table. The ladies I dined with both ate the fish sandwich special and raved about it. I had the shaved brussel sprouts and kale salad with ruby red grapefruit. Yummy! I needed a dressing without sugar and the kitchen was so accomadating. Cheever's is such a delightful place

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I only gave a very good for food because ...

Dined 6 days ago

I only gave a very good for food because I only had a sandwich and salad. I have had outstanding food there and will definitely come back. I always enjoy Cheevers. My only ding would be they need more seating because its hard to get in. A reflection of their great food, none the less.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome experience, food was very good. ...

Dined 7 days ago

Awesome experience, food was very good. I heard this was a good place to eat, spot on.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow. First time here for several in our ...

Dined 7 days ago

Wow. First time here for several in our group. From the assistance we needed in adding 2 more chairs to our reservation, to the assistance that 2 of our party needed because of using walkers (2 steps OR a ramp, btw) to immediately checking on us when the power went out for a couple minutes, Cheevers delivered, magnificently. Menu choices and portion sizes were great for our group of 8 (in our "private" dining area. Filet, trout, chicken fried steak, flat iron steak, jalepeno mashed potatoes and blue cheese chips..... Where do I stop?!?! Oh, dessert.....yeah, carrot cake, 7 layer cake and pecan crusted ice cream ball. WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!!!!!

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a nice time, but had some disappo ...

Dined 7 days ago

We had a nice time, but had some disappointments. My husbands filet was expertly cooked and the red skinned mashed potatoes were excellent. It seemed like the green beans were closer to raw than cooked. My beef short ribs were good, but rather fatty, which was strange as they are usually one of the best meals on the table. The food was not very hot. One other problem was the shrimp risotto was just not very good. It tasted like paste and truthfully I should have had my husband send it back. It was the consistency of rice that had been setting out for two hours - there was hardly any moisture to it. The rice was under cooked, it was cold, and I never found a piece of shrimp in it. We've eaten in Cheevers on at least 10 occasions. This is the first time I've ever regretted it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Unique brunch specials. Really good Bloo ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Unique brunch specials. Really good Bloody Mary.

food4
ambience5
service5

Although my food had a huge string in it ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Although my food had a huge string in it..discovered midway through eating... the staff and manager we're outstanding! They we're both very professional and I will be going back. A great example of how to keep their customers first.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite is brunch. The cinnamon roll ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

My favorite is brunch. The cinnamon roll and masa con huevos . .. . spectacular!!

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

We have eaten at Cheever's a number of t ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

We have eaten at Cheever's a number of times. My husband's favorite is the chicken fried steak. It is so delicious. Come hungry because the serving is huge.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Reservations worked perfectly. Very prof ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Reservations worked perfectly. Very professional wait staff. Food was excellent. The only blemish was the noise level made it difficult to converse.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch at Cheever's get in my face! Oh m ...

vip
Dined on June 14, 2016

Brunch at Cheever's get in my face! Oh my gosh this place is incredible, I love eating here. The ambiance is beautiful, the food is insane and the service is always on point. But the brunch...I wish they did it every day so I could be a fatty! I am a huge fan of their French Toast Bread Pudding. I mean, it's giant. And delicious. And the fruit mmmmmm. They no longe serve their chicken fried steak, which breaks my heart, but they are looking to offer more healthy options (whch I appreciate).

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a really enjoyable anniversary dinne ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Had a really enjoyable anniversary dinner. Great service from beginning to end. We will be back.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Recommended for best brunch in OKC. Not ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Recommended for best brunch in OKC. Not bad but not top five. Food good appearance but average taste at best. Price ok, service very average, placed us in the middle of the aisle, both customers and employees walking around us. It was not worth the trouble.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

What has happened here? Should have know ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

What has happened here? Should have known when we arrived something had changed when there was not a line at the door for Sunday brunch. The food was not up to par with the previous times I have dinned here. I ordered a terrible Bloody Mary then the most over-limed Margarita. My friend ordered the same drink twice and they were not mixed the same. They need a new bartender that can follow a recipe. The food was okay not exceptional as before. Service was very good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food and to top it off they ga ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Fantastic food and to top it off they gave us a free dessert for my birthday!!! Yummy!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Spicy Shrimp Risotto is a must have side ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Spicy Shrimp Risotto is a must have side dish.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our dinner at Cheever' ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Cheever's. We were there for my husband's birthday. He had the Wagyu skirt steak and I had the beef short ribs. They were both amazing! We had the ice cream ball for dessert. LOVE IT! Highly recommend Cheever's Cafe!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great meal

Dined on June 11, 2016

Our friends recommended the chicken fried steak, and we were not disappointed. I would also highly recommend the cheese grits. We had a nice evening.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cheevers is great!

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

We love Cheevers. It never disappoints. There isn't anything on their menu that isn't good. Just make sure you make a reservation.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food in a softer atmosphere!

Dined on June 11, 2016

The experience we had was incredible. It was a little loud inside but the food was off the charts. We ordered the Brussel sprout and kale salad, dinner salad and the halibut over shrimp risotto. Wow!! I have never had anything like that and it was delicious. Topped it off with the half pecan ice cream ball.....mmmmmmm!!

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was incredible. My wife has dietary ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Food was incredible. My wife has dietary restrictions and the chef met with us and made her feel important rather than high maintenance. The noise level was high but that's mostly due to the small dinning area. Outstanding evening.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waiter was awesome.

Dined on June 10, 2016

Awesome food. The waiter let me sample some wine , so I could figure out what I liked. Nice selection of wine.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

The account was on too high. It was free ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

The account was on too high. It was freezing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful Sunday Brunch

Dined on June 5, 2016

Used Open Table reservation; we were attended to as if we were favorite customers when we arrived a few minutes early. Excellent service & delicious food w beautiful presentation. Enjoy your visit!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Food and service was outstanding! Had to ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Food and service was outstanding! Had to wait too long for bar items. Otherwise, it couldn't have been better.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice dinner

Dined on June 4, 2016

It was fine. The chicken fried steak wasn't the very best ever, but it was good. Sea bass was a little fishy tasting, but well prepared. Exceptional service, we will be back. An overall nice place for a special dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent. Very good.

Dined on May 29, 2016

Excellent. Very good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cauliflower bread pudding!

Dined on May 27, 2016

We went to Cheevers to celebrate my birthday and it did not disappoint. I'm definitely a meat eater but as soon as I saw the cauliflower bread pudding I had to try it. It was amazing! My husband might have been a little jealous, but he still loved his ribeye. We also enjoyed the calamari as an appetizer and the ice cream pecan ball for dessert, both wonderful. They had a great wine list and cocktail menu with twists on classics that we enjoyed. Highly recommend Cheevers!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

It's a tiny restaurant with a upper clas ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

It's a tiny restaurant with a upper class feel, yet still family friendly. The food was good but didn't leave a lasting impression. My dessert, the chocolate layer cake, was delivered directly from the refrigerator with frosting that was not creamy as one would expect it to be.

food5
ambience4
service5

The chicken fried steak is awesome!!!!!

Dined on May 22, 2016

The chicken fried steak is awesome!!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Their chicken fried steak is absolutely ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Their chicken fried steak is absolutely amazing!!! I get it every time, the portion is so huge I always get to take half home and eat it again!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great Menu Selection

Dined on May 21, 2016

Cheever's never disappoints with great variety of menu items and I am never disappointed in the taste and the presentation of what I have ordered.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved Brunch

Dined on May 21, 2016

First time to try brunch and it was fantastic! Cheever's never disappoints!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

OKC Cheevers

Dined on May 20, 2016

Food was good. Waygu beef good. Good choices and will return to try other choices.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food, good service. First time fo ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Great food, good service. First time for lunch. Lots of options! Homemade sauces and condiments. We started with the calamari, I had the skirt steak sandwich, and my lady had the salmon salad. All delicious!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great find in OKC

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Was searching for a new place to try for dinner as my group is in OKC for business several times a year. Found Cheever's on Open Table and then cross checked the other review sites. Every site had excellent reviews. Decided we should try Cheever's and certainly glad we did. Great meals - seriously excellent and friendly service. Interesting cocktails and nice wine list. What else could we ask for. Everyone decided we had to come back next time in town so they could try one of the other items on the menu. Agree - if I lived in OKC - this would absolutely be one of my go to restaurants. Enjoy !!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. Cheevers is our ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food and service. Cheevers is our go to place for special occasions! The Alaskan Halibut is especially wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

visiting OK City

Dined on May 15, 2016

Food items are moderately priced. I had the Chicken Fried Steak with jalapeno gravy. Fantastic We will return

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Country Cooking with an Upscale Flare

Dined on May 14, 2016

My sister and I took our mother to Cheever's for a late Mother's Day brunch. The appetizer and our individual dishes were all very good! We also liked the Brunch Punch!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.