Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

About Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar

Welcome to Chayo Mexican Kitchen & Tequila Bar, a premier restaurant located inside the $550 million entertainment district, The LINQ Promenade. Opened in 2014, this 12,000-square-foot super venue features a semi-private dining room, enclosed upstairs lounge and two patios, one on the first floor and a second with a picturesque views of the esplanade and the world’s talent observation wheel, The High Roller.

3545 Las Vegas Blvd.
Suite 4
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican, Tapas / Small Plates, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Sun - Thur: 9:00 AM - 12:00AM
Fri & Sat: 9:00 AM - Late

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 691-3773

Website:
http://chayolv.com/

Entertainment:
Live music every Friday and Saturday night.

Parking Details:
We are steps away from The LINQand Flamingo Hotels parking garages and valet.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
http://www.chayolv.com/events.html

Private Dining

Chayo boasts a blend of authentic and innovative Mexican fare that takes you straight to Chiapas, Mexico. The venue also has three bars that offer one of the most robust selections of tequila on the Las Vegas Strip.

Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.6

ambience

3.8

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

61% would recommend it to a friend

Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
See All
Happy Hour (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for a Date (5)
People Watching (5)
Casual (5)
Spicy (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Fun (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Business Meals (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Live Sports (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Family Style (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Cozy (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

25th Birthday Celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Took forever. Food was okay. Wasn't the best, wasn't the worst. We spent $93 on Mexican that would have costed $25 back home. They don't give free chips and salsa. The mojito was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The food was great, and the magician was even better! We loved this place and will definitely be returning!

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Would recommend... beer badly overpriced, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food is just ok. The empanadas were good and portion sizes were decent but it really have no flavor at all. For a mexican place they should bring you hot sauce with your meal. I had the brownie with ice cream and the brownie was cold (would have been better hot), it was very cakey, and there was no chocolate sauce or hot fudge. Not the worst meal i had, presented nicely, but all the food was bland.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great happy hour. Great service. Good food. Lots of fun!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Slow service. Fish tacos very very over cooked. Sangria not great. From Texas... shouldn't have expected great Mexican... :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was just ok; very bland for Mexican food. Had to order chips and salsa. Was also rather expensive for what it was. Much better restaurants in the Linq with better food at far reasonable prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The food wasn't great. Steak fajitas were charred, ruined the meal. Looked forward to street corn but it is not traditional...disappointing. Tequila was good, but Chayo should have supplied a list to choose from. And $15 for a half cup of tableside guacamole was outrageous, maybe that paid for the labor. Definitely not a recommendation. Save your money for better fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The Chayo is a wonderful place to drink a margarita and watch the passing crowds. We enjoyed the casual atmosphere, the friendly wait staff, and the food. If we are ever back in Las Vegas, we would definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Chayo has a casual and relaxing vibe with a little tequila edge. The guacamole and carnitas tacos were very tasty. The salsa verde had just the right amount of spice. A few in our party ordered the ahi tuna tostadas and gave them great reviews. I was slightly disappointed with the mango monitor, but hey, it's a tequila bar! I would go back again, especially for a low pressure work dinner.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Waiter forgot to bring the chips/salsa we ordered and attempted to charge us anyway. Food took forever. The Mexican corn hardly had any of the seasoning - disappointed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Had a Groupon, which have is a lot for the money we paid. Margarita was very good. Steak tacos were a little chewy. Salsa was tasty, but came out with meal. I'm used to getting chips and salsa at beginning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We got seated quickly and in the location we wanted to sit. Our server was behind nice and helpful and did a great job. The food was really good. Great experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 16, 2017

All the food was very good. Tableside guacamole was fun! Music was a bit loud. Patio area was very nice - was a little windy tho. Noticed an upstairs patio as we were leaving that would have been nice.

Tags: Fun, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Waste of money for the food we received. I ordered a habanero margarita and added $4 to double it and when I received the drink my glass was 3/4 full. For those prices I expect a full glass. When I am in Vegas I will never go to this place again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Taste of food and service was fair. Wasn't blown away

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Bachelor party well done!

Great Tequila selection and fantastic food to go with it. Butternut squash enchiladas were perfect.

The vibe and atmosphere A+

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Spicy, Great Beer, Happy Hour, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We decided on this place to celebrate Cinco De Mayo - which was a great choice as they had lots of activities happening.
Service was great! Food was good and price was pretty moderate. No complaints. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This was our third visit to Chayo as locals. We decided last month we would return, because our last visit was phenomenal. Wrong choice. The service was horrible, food was blah, sound system was loud and squeaky, and management didn t have a clue. May I include we had an early dinner before the fiestivites. Truly disappointed after ranking you all top notch in my book.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Cinco de mayo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Waste of $150. Worst Margarita I have probably ever had and I have had plenty. Enchaladas looked and tasted like soft shell tacos with some red sauce and no cheese

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great spot overall. The food and drinks were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Disappointed to find the rodeo not available. The staff lied to us and told us it was broken when in reality they had shut it down for health and safety reasons. I wish they had been honest about that from the start and they should have notified me in advance. Food was very good but the service was shambolic at times. My starter and main course arrived at the same time for instance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This was our third time to Chayo's, this will be an every time treat when visiting Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Overall good value and quality food. We recommend if you are in Vegas on the Linq!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The food was expensive and mediocre. Very noisy. We asked for our appetizer to be brought out first and it was brought out LAST.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Great Food, Drinks and Staff. Also Great Value for Las Vegas

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This is not a restaurant we would come back to. We ordered drinks, they asked if we want doubles, so we said sure. The drink were not doubles. The second round we got was regular and they where much stronger; maybe a different bartender. Food was mediocre, bland, and cold. As a local we will not be back or tell friends to go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The Chayo website, the big menu out front and the regular menus all say 50% off Taco Tuesday. When we asked about it the waitress told us that was no longer available but we got a free beer instead. The trouble was, that is what we came for and not all of us drink beer. Change the menu or honor your offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Steak burritos were terrible. Loaded with rice and garnished with a little steak inside. No flavor.

Chips and guacamole was good.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Food was good margaritas excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Total enjoyed a 'special mother-daughter' trip to Vegas highlighted by our meal @ Chayo before the Brooks & Dunn concert. Service was outstanding!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Amazing happy hour margaritas! Great food, reasonable prices. We had a great time!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Extremely happy with this choice. Originally planned for dinner at Guy Fieri's but the wait was 2 hours, Chayo got us in within 15 minutes. Server was outstanding, extremely knowledgable, didn't interfere with our conversation, and added just the right about of upselling to make our meals that much better. They're margaritas were good and the tequila list was impressive, but not over the top expensive. Food was a good qauility and the menu wasn't overloaded with Tex Mex - had plenty of authentic Mexican dishes which is hard to find on the strip. Have already recommended this place to friends and will for sure be back. I think our server was Kyle? ask for him!

Tags: Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Berkshire)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great cocktails and very tasty food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Food overall was good, but the service and speed was poor at best. Way too long of a wait for drinks(15 minutes after ordering) apps (30+ minutes after ordering then another 10+ minutes for chips to go with it) food (75+ minutes after ordering). I would give them a bit of slack for being during CES, but when you sit down for dinner at 8:30 and leave after 10:30 immediately after finishing dinner that's disappointing, we aren't talking about a 5 course meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Not much stood out. I bought a Groupon and felt like they didn't know what was going on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food was very tasty and the servers were great. I will recommend this place to friends.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

When we went the restaurant was practically empty, the food was just mediocre, we had the chicken Tinga tacos which were fairly dry and we also had the margaritas which were so sweet and you couldn't taste any alcohol in there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.