Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

About Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar

Welcome to Chayo Mexican Kitchen & Tequila Bar, a premier restaurant located inside the $550 million entertainment district, The LINQ Promenade. Opened in 2014, this 12,000-square-foot super venue features a semi-private dining room, enclosed upstairs lounge and two patios, one on the first floor and a second with a picturesque views of the esplanade and the world’s talent observation wheel, The High Roller.

3545 Las Vegas Blvd.
Suite 4
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican, Tapas / Small Plates, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Sun - Thur: 9:00 AM - 12:00AM
Fri & Sat: 9:00 AM - Late

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 691-3773

Website:
http://chayolv.com/

Entertainment:
Live music every Friday and Saturday night.

Parking Details:
We are steps away from The LINQand Flamingo Hotels parking garages and valet.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
http://www.chayolv.com/events.html

Private Dining

Chayo boasts a blend of authentic and innovative Mexican fare that takes you straight to Chiapas, Mexico. The venue also has three bars that offer one of the most robust selections of tequila on the Las Vegas Strip.

Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.7

ambience

3.9

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

59% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Happy Hour (6)
See All
Great for Lunch (4)
Spicy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
People Watching (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Authentic (3)
Casual (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Business Meals (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Fun (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Sort By:
S
162 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 17, 2017

All the food was very good. Tableside guacamole was fun! Music was a bit loud. Patio area was very nice - was a little windy tho. Noticed an upstairs patio as we were leaving that would have been nice.

Tags: Fun, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Waste of money for the food we received. I ordered a habanero margarita and added $4 to double it and when I received the drink my glass was 3/4 full. For those prices I expect a full glass. When I am in Vegas I will never go to this place again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Taste of food and service was fair. Wasn't blown away

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Bachelor party well done!

Great Tequila selection and fantastic food to go with it. Butternut squash enchiladas were perfect.

The vibe and atmosphere A+

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Spicy, Great Beer, Happy Hour, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We decided on this place to celebrate Cinco De Mayo - which was a great choice as they had lots of activities happening.
Service was great! Food was good and price was pretty moderate. No complaints. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This was our third visit to Chayo as locals. We decided last month we would return, because our last visit was phenomenal. Wrong choice. The service was horrible, food was blah, sound system was loud and squeaky, and management didn t have a clue. May I include we had an early dinner before the fiestivites. Truly disappointed after ranking you all top notch in my book.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Cinco de mayo

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Waste of $150. Worst Margarita I have probably ever had and I have had plenty. Enchaladas looked and tasted like soft shell tacos with some red sauce and no cheese

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great spot overall. The food and drinks were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Disappointed to find the rodeo not available. The staff lied to us and told us it was broken when in reality they had shut it down for health and safety reasons. I wish they had been honest about that from the start and they should have notified me in advance. Food was very good but the service was shambolic at times. My starter and main course arrived at the same time for instance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This was our third time to Chayo's, this will be an every time treat when visiting Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Overall good value and quality food. We recommend if you are in Vegas on the Linq!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The food was expensive and mediocre. Very noisy. We asked for our appetizer to be brought out first and it was brought out LAST.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great Food, Drinks and Staff. Also Great Value for Las Vegas

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This is not a restaurant we would come back to. We ordered drinks, they asked if we want doubles, so we said sure. The drink were not doubles. The second round we got was regular and they where much stronger; maybe a different bartender. Food was mediocre, bland, and cold. As a local we will not be back or tell friends to go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The Chayo website, the big menu out front and the regular menus all say 50% off Taco Tuesday. When we asked about it the waitress told us that was no longer available but we got a free beer instead. The trouble was, that is what we came for and not all of us drink beer. Change the menu or honor your offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Steak burritos were terrible. Loaded with rice and garnished with a little steak inside. No flavor.

Chips and guacamole was good.

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was good margaritas excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Total enjoyed a 'special mother-daughter' trip to Vegas highlighted by our meal @ Chayo before the Brooks & Dunn concert. Service was outstanding!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Amazing happy hour margaritas! Great food, reasonable prices. We had a great time!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Extremely happy with this choice. Originally planned for dinner at Guy Fieri's but the wait was 2 hours, Chayo got us in within 15 minutes. Server was outstanding, extremely knowledgable, didn't interfere with our conversation, and added just the right about of upselling to make our meals that much better. They're margaritas were good and the tequila list was impressive, but not over the top expensive. Food was a good qauility and the menu wasn't overloaded with Tex Mex - had plenty of authentic Mexican dishes which is hard to find on the strip. Have already recommended this place to friends and will for sure be back. I think our server was Kyle? ask for him!

Tags: Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Berkshire)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great cocktails and very tasty food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food overall was good, but the service and speed was poor at best. Way too long of a wait for drinks(15 minutes after ordering) apps (30+ minutes after ordering then another 10+ minutes for chips to go with it) food (75+ minutes after ordering). I would give them a bit of slack for being during CES, but when you sit down for dinner at 8:30 and leave after 10:30 immediately after finishing dinner that's disappointing, we aren't talking about a 5 course meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Not much stood out. I bought a Groupon and felt like they didn't know what was going on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food was very tasty and the servers were great. I will recommend this place to friends.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Family Style, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

When we went the restaurant was practically empty, the food was just mediocre, we had the chicken Tinga tacos which were fairly dry and we also had the margaritas which were so sweet and you couldn't taste any alcohol in there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

service was fine. ambience was pleasant to fun (the bucking rooster is a good time).
the food was mostly below average mexican (the gorditos were the exception). The pricing was typical of the strip- high. In summary, the food didn't merit the price.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Good place enjoyed the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

First time to visit for my sister's birthday. The wait staff was really nice and the food was delicious. Will be visiting again next time I am in Vegas.

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I got the Chicken Tinga Tacos- No taste at all to the chicken. I ordered the house margarita and the bartender never washed out the mixer and it had an awful coconut taste to it. SOO many other places with much better food, I would definitely pass on this place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Good was good as was service, not sure if the air conditioner was working when we were there, super hot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Horrible service!!! I will not be returning! Food was ok, not worth the money!! I can see why the restaurant was empty on a Saturday night!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were a party of 8 for brunch. I ordered the Chayo Margarita which according to the menu was a blood orange margarita. I received a regular margarita. When I questioned the server u was told that they recently changed the menu and now it was a regular margarita. Shouldn't I had been told that when I placed my order???
Two of us ordered breakfast skillets which had limited amount of food and skillets did not come out sizzling. Skillets were advertised with eggs " any way you want it" only to find out that apparently they don't do poached eggs. So it's not really " any way you want it."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The service was poor as I made a reservation on open table and arrived on time and was seated on time. The hostess canceled my open table reservation an hour after we were seated and was eating. I did not get create for the booking. The waiter did not know the cost for the cork fee on a bottle of wine we brought in and second he did not know how to open it. He handed me the bottle opener and asked me to open the wine. I said no since I'm paying the 25.00 cork fee. One setting of the silverware and plate was dirty so we asked several times for clean ones. The appetizer was made at the table (guacamole) but no new plate or silverware yet. Finally the waiter did not know how to charge the room at the hotel the restaurant was in (Linq). I would give the food a second chance but ask for another waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Good food, drinks, and close to everything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 4, 2016

A decent Mexican restaurant in the fast-growing alley between the LINQ and Flamingo. My meal (tacos) were quite authentic and fresh. My group had a few pitchers of margaritas, which were good but a little pricey. But hey, it is Vegas! Be sure to make reservations on a weekend, as it fills up fast.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great food! Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 29, 2016

First off the bat, if your a sports fan this place is the best place to hang out. I had the best Carnitas tacos in a very long time. The rice and beans that came with it was just as good. The only thing that surprised us was the fact that our waiter never offered/mentioned to us their drink specials. Which by the way was the same drink that my wife had ordered. She could have had twice the size of a drink with a few dollars more. Service could have been a little faster but then again it's all good.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Very bad service don't waste your time.had to wait over 15 just to be offered a beverage and waited 30 min for the check after asking two other servers for it.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Perfect for Mexican food or a stop in the action in Vegas. Service could have been a bit more attentive but the overall experience was very positive and the food was good and plentiful.

Tags: Spicy, Fun, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.