Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

About Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar

Welcome to Chayo Mexican Kitchen & Tequila Bar, a premier restaurant located inside the $550 million entertainment district, The LINQ Promenade. Opened in 2014, this 12,000-square-foot super venue features a semi-private dining room, enclosed upstairs lounge and two patios, one on the first floor and a second with a picturesque views of the esplanade and the world’s talent observation wheel, The High Roller.

3545 Las Vegas Blvd.
Suite 4
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican, Tapas / Small Plates, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Sun - Thur: 9:00 AM - 12:00AM
Fri & Sat: 9:00 AM - Late

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 691-3773

Website:
http://chayolv.com/

Entertainment:
Live music every Friday and Saturday night.

Parking Details:
We are steps away from The LINQand Flamingo Hotels parking garages and valet.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
http://www.chayolv.com/events.html

Private Dining

Chayo boasts a blend of authentic and innovative Mexican fare that takes you straight to Chiapas, Mexico. The venue also has three bars that offer one of the most robust selections of tequila on the Las Vegas Strip.

Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.7

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

69% would recommend it to a friend

People Watching (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
See All
Good for a Date (6)
Casual (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Scenic View (3)
Authentic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Cozy (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Live Sports (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
197 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

We really enjoyed the food there. However the service was super slow which was a turn off to me

Tags: Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Super slow service. Quesadillas we're slow. The salsa was not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 6, 2017

The chicken and steak fajitas was amazing and delicious, great food portion! I also enjoyed the chips and salsa as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Very disappointed. Soup tasteless. In fact, table next to us also complained about soup. The waiter tried hard to make up for refried beans that came to table instead of rice. Couldn't use Groupon because it's Labor Day weekend. My hubby had to find someone to get more Diet Coke. I'm Mexican and I know Mexican food. This was horrible. I'd rather eat at Taco Bell. Take your chance but I'll pass. There's hope that managers read this review and do something about this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great food. Service is pretty good. The only thing that really bothered us was that the music over their speakers was so loud we could barely hear each other talking over dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Short rib enchilada best thing on the menu. Will definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We had a taste for Mexican and this was close to the THE LINQ in Vegas so we gave it a try. The chips and salsa are great to start out with . I had short rib enchiladas and they were very good. My wife had a chicken burrito that was good but could have had more chicken in it. The service was very friendly and just the right amount of attention .

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Restaurant has changed menu but not updated it on their website. If you're looking forward to trying some of the more authentic dishes they are no longer available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The food was good - we had steak fajitas, chicken sandwich and slow roasted short rib enchiladas. The margaritas were VERY good! It was a great spot for our first meal in Las Vegas!

Tags: Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Fun, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great restaurant for families! Kimberly did a fantastic job taking care of us. Food was yummy and margaritas were well mixed. Definitely recommended!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food is overpriced for the quality you get! Good place to listen to music and enjoy the high prices drinks, otherwise don't waste your time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food is TERRIBLE. The server was very nice and attentive. We ordered the nachos, fajitas, and enchiladas. Never again!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent margaritas but the food was only average, not outstanding and expensive for what you get. The service needs great improvement. Nice spot for a drink when visiting the Linq Casino.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We had a great time. It was a little noisy because it was in such a central location, but that was part of the fun! I had a margarita and my friend had sangria, we both loved them. We also had the best queso app that I've ever had.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Bar Seating, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The food and drinks were good and ambiance was cool. The service was just ok, server took order, brought food and brought bill. There was nothing special about the service as he did the minimal amount of service he could and never checked in with us. He's what I would call an order taker. If we needed anything we needed to call him over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 3, 2017

My only complaint is that it had very dim lighting in there and it was very loud. Very hard to have a conversation without practically yelling at one another. Food was good and service was okay. Charged different prices on the desserts than what was on the menu but it was corrected very quickly. I would go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Fabulous authentic gourmet Mexican food, excellent service (ask for Jose) great dining indoors and on the umbrella shaded patio. Overall excellent! Can't wait to return again. A must for breakfast or lunch for visitors coming to Vegas!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Food was great, service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 25, 2017

I was very disapointed with the food. The food was terrible. Our waiter did try his best to make us happy but I would not recommend the Fajitas as the steak was burned, overcooked and did not taste like filet mignon as advertised on the menu. I saw a lot of plates being returned. The nice thing about this place is the outside dining and the location.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great time and excellent service on Friday night with coworkers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Very good authentic Mexican food - portions were huge! Well worth a visit!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

25th Birthday Celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Took forever. Food was okay. Wasn't the best, wasn't the worst. We spent $93 on Mexican that would have costed $25 back home. They don't give free chips and salsa. The mojito was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The food was great, and the magician was even better! We loved this place and will definitely be returning!

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Would recommend... beer badly overpriced, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food is just ok. The empanadas were good and portion sizes were decent but it really have no flavor at all. For a mexican place they should bring you hot sauce with your meal. I had the brownie with ice cream and the brownie was cold (would have been better hot), it was very cakey, and there was no chocolate sauce or hot fudge. Not the worst meal i had, presented nicely, but all the food was bland.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great happy hour. Great service. Good food. Lots of fun!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Slow service. Fish tacos very very over cooked. Sangria not great. From Texas... shouldn't have expected great Mexican... :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was just ok; very bland for Mexican food. Had to order chips and salsa. Was also rather expensive for what it was. Much better restaurants in the Linq with better food at far reasonable prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The food wasn't great. Steak fajitas were charred, ruined the meal. Looked forward to street corn but it is not traditional...disappointing. Tequila was good, but Chayo should have supplied a list to choose from. And $15 for a half cup of tableside guacamole was outrageous, maybe that paid for the labor. Definitely not a recommendation. Save your money for better fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The Chayo is a wonderful place to drink a margarita and watch the passing crowds. We enjoyed the casual atmosphere, the friendly wait staff, and the food. If we are ever back in Las Vegas, we would definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Chayo has a casual and relaxing vibe with a little tequila edge. The guacamole and carnitas tacos were very tasty. The salsa verde had just the right amount of spice. A few in our party ordered the ahi tuna tostadas and gave them great reviews. I was slightly disappointed with the mango monitor, but hey, it's a tequila bar! I would go back again, especially for a low pressure work dinner.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Waiter forgot to bring the chips/salsa we ordered and attempted to charge us anyway. Food took forever. The Mexican corn hardly had any of the seasoning - disappointed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Had a Groupon, which have is a lot for the money we paid. Margarita was very good. Steak tacos were a little chewy. Salsa was tasty, but came out with meal. I'm used to getting chips and salsa at beginning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We got seated quickly and in the location we wanted to sit. Our server was behind nice and helpful and did a great job. The food was really good. Great experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 16, 2017

All the food was very good. Tableside guacamole was fun! Music was a bit loud. Patio area was very nice - was a little windy tho. Noticed an upstairs patio as we were leaving that would have been nice.

Tags: Fun, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Waste of money for the food we received. I ordered a habanero margarita and added $4 to double it and when I received the drink my glass was 3/4 full. For those prices I expect a full glass. When I am in Vegas I will never go to this place again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Taste of food and service was fair. Wasn't blown away

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Bachelor party well done!

Great Tequila selection and fantastic food to go with it. Butternut squash enchiladas were perfect.

The vibe and atmosphere A+

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Spicy, Great Beer, Happy Hour, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We decided on this place to celebrate Cinco De Mayo - which was a great choice as they had lots of activities happening.
Service was great! Food was good and price was pretty moderate. No complaints. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.