About Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar

3545 Las Vegas Blvd.
Suite 4
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Prepare your senses for a fusion of flavors that reaches into the heart of Mexico. Our Kitchen and Tequila Bar offers hand selected ingredients, which are designed to intrigue each of your senses. The only thing with more "bite" than Chayo’s Cuisine is the selection of tequilas.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican, Tapas / Small Plates, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Sun - Thur: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Fri: 11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Sat: 9:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Sun: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 691-3773

Website:
http://chayolv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs nightly and our house mascot, Chayo, our mechanical bull!

Parking Details:
We are steps away from The Quad and Flamingo Hotels parking garages and valet.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
http://www.chayolv.com/events.html

Private Dining

Whether it is a corporate event or a bachelorette party, Chayo can accommodate all kinds of events. Beautiful outdoor patio on the second floor with it's own private bar and seating arrangements. You can be sure your guests will have fun and be comfortable doing so. Our second floor is equipped with a high definition projector for corporate power points.

Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.7

ambience

4.0

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

69% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (5)
Authentic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
See All
People Watching (2)
Spicy (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Fun (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Waterfront (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
140 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Berkshire)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great cocktails and very tasty food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food overall was good, but the service and speed was poor at best. Way too long of a wait for drinks(15 minutes after ordering) apps (30+ minutes after ordering then another 10+ minutes for chips to go with it) food (75+ minutes after ordering). I would give them a bit of slack for being during CES, but when you sit down for dinner at 8:30 and leave after 10:30 immediately after finishing dinner that's disappointing, we aren't talking about a 5 course meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Not much stood out. I bought a Groupon and felt like they didn't know what was going on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food was very tasty and the servers were great. I will recommend this place to friends.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Family Style, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

When we went the restaurant was practically empty, the food was just mediocre, we had the chicken Tinga tacos which were fairly dry and we also had the margaritas which were so sweet and you couldn't taste any alcohol in there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

service was fine. ambience was pleasant to fun (the bucking rooster is a good time).

the food was mostly below average mexican (the gorditos were the exception). The pricing was typical of the strip- high. In summary, the food didn't merit the price.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Good place enjoyed the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

First time to visit for my sister's birthday. The wait staff was really nice and the food was delicious. Will be visiting again next time I am in Vegas.

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I got the Chicken Tinga Tacos- No taste at all to the chicken. I ordered the house margarita and the bartender never washed out the mixer and it had an awful coconut taste to it. SOO many other places with much better food, I would definitely pass on this place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Good was good as was service, not sure if the air conditioner was working when we were there, super hot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Horrible service!!! I will not be returning! Food was ok, not worth the money!! I can see why the restaurant was empty on a Saturday night!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were a party of 8 for brunch. I ordered the Chayo Margarita which according to the menu was a blood orange margarita. I received a regular margarita. When I questioned the server u was told that they recently changed the menu and now it was a regular margarita. Shouldn't I had been told that when I placed my order???

Two of us ordered breakfast skillets which had limited amount of food and skillets did not come out sizzling. Skillets were advertised with eggs " any way you want it" only to find out that apparently they don't do poached eggs. So it's not really " any way you want it."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Good food, drinks, and close to everything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 4, 2016

A decent Mexican restaurant in the fast-growing alley between the LINQ and Flamingo. My meal (tacos) were quite authentic and fresh. My group had a few pitchers of margaritas, which were good but a little pricey. But hey, it is Vegas! Be sure to make reservations on a weekend, as it fills up fast.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great food! Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 29, 2016

First off the bat, if your a sports fan this place is the best place to hang out. I had the best Carnitas tacos in a very long time. The rice and beans that came with it was just as good. The only thing that surprised us was the fact that our waiter never offered/mentioned to us their drink specials. Which by the way was the same drink that my wife had ordered. She could have had twice the size of a drink with a few dollars more. Service could have been a little faster but then again it's all good.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Very bad service don't waste your time.had to wait over 15 just to be offered a beverage and waited 30 min for the check after asking two other servers for it.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Perfect for Mexican food or a stop in the action in Vegas. Service could have been a bit more attentive but the overall experience was very positive and the food was good and plentiful.

Tags: Spicy, Fun, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Food was decent, but service was lacking. I had shrimp tacos, which were excellent. My husband had the mahi tacos, but he said they were dry. Service was friendly, but slow. Servers also kept bringing random stuff to our table that we didn't order (for example, an order of tacos with dessert, and extra appetizers). Even though we refused these items, a few showed up on our bill. Then we asked the waitress to split the bill evenly on a few cards (usually an easy request), but somehow one person ended up with 80% of the bill. The ambiance was a little too dark and quiet for a casual Mexican restaurant.

Tags: Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We did not have cocktails but the food was mediocre at best. Small portions, not authentic at all and not worth the money.. A big disappointment.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 10, 2016

They have a wonderful selection of tequilas. My friend had the avocado tostada and loved it!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Was a Thursday and they close that day at 12am....we were at the patio....the waiter gave to me friend a plastic cup at 11:30 and they where moving tables from patio to inside...practically they kicked us out. Service and food nothing special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

So so food and cocktails. The margarita was overly sweet (probably the mixer). The salad was fresh but had very sour dressing. The queso fundido was pretty watered down and not nearly as good a what we have had at other restaurants. The price was not worth the quality. At least the warm chips and salsa were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

It was an awesome place for my daughters 21st Birthday celebration.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Live Music, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Good was great. Bull was fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2016

They kept us waiting 20 minutes after we checked in and then screwed up our order twice. It was so loud we couldnt even have a conversation.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Tables were gross. Lots of food between the cracks. Food was OK. Didn't provide us with plates or check up on us after giving us food. Used the Groupon taco platter coupon. The nachos for the avacado and salsa were nothing special and no cheese. Overall wasn't that motivated to eat the nachos, tacos were OK, but didn't fill me up. Not worth the money. Still cost us $40 in the end and left unsatisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 26, 2016

My only complaint involved the waiter forgetting thingfs, I.E. extra tortillas. He also dropped 2 of the 4 entress, which I know happens, but no apologies from a manager or any suggestions on how to make things right.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Food was nothing special and music was so loud that dinner conversation was impossible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 7, 2016

There's a new drink menu and its not like the one they had before. Just so different. The food was good - but we like to drink and always look forward to the fun drinks. Not any longer. We would be totally happy and willing to come back as long as the old drink menu was back in place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 2, 2016

We dined here during vacation in Vegas. We must have visited on an off night for our waiter. Other tables around us received their food quickly, but we had a very long wait from the time of order until our food arrived, and then some of the items were lukewarm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was good, but I was not incredibly impressed with anything. The service was really good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 4, 2016

Service was super slow. It took over an hour to get served!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 4, 2016

It was one of the most horrible dinner experience . Do not go there if u r in Vegas .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Eaten here twice. Once for lunch and once for dinner. Both times food was decent but nothing to write home about. Good enough to go back though. Service for dinner was a little slow. Service for lunch was very good. They also have a mechanical rooster that you can ride if dinner isn't exciting enough on its own.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 1, 2016

Visited with our dear friends from the East coast and the experience was very good. We wanted to sit outside on the patio which has limited seating and staff were very accommodating. Our server, Oscar, recommended some fine margaritas and beer with appetizers. He also told us about the special, TACO TUESDAY, and helped us navigate through the menu. The service was outstanding and the food tasted fresh and was cooked perfectly. The patio seating was great for people watching and cool despite the temperature hovering around 100 degrees. We will definitely return when we visit Las Vegas again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 25, 2016

The food, drinks and atmosphere is wonderful. We had appetizers, margaritas, and various main courses during our time at Chayo. It is a bar / restaurant with high ceilings, wonderful decor and oh yay, a mechanical bull for evening time. We enjoyed our time At the restaurant, after a long three days The. Convention Center. It was a great dining experience to enjoy the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 24, 2016

Service was lackluster. Wondered if I was ignored as a single female.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 23, 2016

The food was terrific! The outdoor seating, though limited, was wonderful with great Vegas "people watching". The hostess was unfriendly from the start (not so much as a slight smile) and the service was impossibly bad. They "share" servers and the result is that no one is directly accountable. There was not a manager to be found all night and we were completely finished with our food prior to receiving our second round of drinks. One of the waiters came by and asked "how are you doing" clearly not even realizing that we were all sitting there with no drinks and done with our food. He blamed it on Happy Hour and walked away without even clearing a single plate. All of our plates were still sitting there when we left and two of our orders were completely wrong. When I paid the $300 bill, I asked to have the card back right away (chased the server down at the bar)as we were headed to a show. He did not arrive with the receipt for signature for another fifteen minutes. I asked for a manager's card on the way out and the hostess literally just said "no, we don't have those". I stated that the service was very poor and she just walked away. Will definitely never return and we are Locals that do the Strip and Linq all the time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 22, 2016

The had a giant rooster that you could eide

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Amazing food! Great view if you sit outside, people watching. If you sit inside you get to watch people ride the mechanical bull! After 10, I think, they clear the bar area and it turns into a dance floor! LOVED! Absolutely will go back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Break hat for 2

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2016

From service to food a horrible experience, save your money go to Taco Bell !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2016

My husband I are locales and were there on Cinco de Mayo. We had margaritas, guac. (tableside) and split the grilled fish tacos. The margaritas were way to sweet, gauc. was just ok and the fish was very dry. The service was great and people were very friendly but the food was so bad we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 28, 2016

Read the other review and you will find how awful this is. I wish I had read first. I cannot believe that Management has allowed this to be associated with it. We all ordered Strip Steaks. Needed a chainsaw to cut it. It tasted like it cut,and I ordered it Rare. The others business acociates could not believe bad this food was. Should have known by all empty. Seats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 5, 2016

Food was great, service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2016

Nice location on Linq promenade with good outdoor seating for people watching. Food is pretty decent and tastes fresh. For their service, though... We were promptly sat, and the server came over shortly after. Initial meeting went well and we ordered margaritas, chips and dip, and our entrees. Margs came out quick and were pretty good. We expected our chips and dip to come out soon after but 20 min later- still no chips and dip, and no waitress in sight. At 25 min after getting our drinks, out comes the chips, dip, and our entrees. My husband told the waitress about the issue of all our food arriving together, rather than the app of chips and dip coming out first. She then said, "oh that's how it's supposed to come out". To which we replied that apps come out before entrees and now our entrees would get cold if we were to enjoy the chips and dip. She shrugged, walked off, and avoided us the rest of the time until she cleared some plates and brought the check. At that point and for the next 10 min or so, my husband was still eating on the chips, and she circled by to grab the check 3 times. We were obviously still eating and hanging out so I could not understand that behavior of trying to rush us (and no, they weren't busy). We only wish we had spoken to a manager at the time but were too irritated to deal with it then.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 29, 2016

The food was excellent & staff was friendly. Enjoyed the tequila flights (Excellent list of tequila's to choose from) always have to stop in when in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 22, 2016

We had a group of six for dinner. Our waitress was fantastic however she had too many tables and could not keep up. A large group came in after we did and we think our food got mixed up with theirs because when we finally received our food everyones meal was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2016

If you live in somewhere where chipotle is the best Mexican restaurant - you may like this place. If you know and appreciate good Mexican food - stay away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.