Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 12 times today
Special offers available. See details

Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar

4.2
267 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mexican
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
  • People Watching
Welcome to Chayo Mexican Kitchen & Tequila Bar, a premier restaurant located inside the $550 million entertainment district, The LINQ Promenade. Opened in 2014, this 12,000-square-foot super venue features a semi-private dining room, enclosed upstairs lounge and two patios, one on the first floor and a second with a picturesque views of the esplanade and the world’s talent observation wheel, The High Roller. Park at LINQ Promenade self-parking lot and receive a two-hour self parking validation when dine at Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar!
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mexican, Tapas / Small Plates, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon–Thu, Sun 8:00 am–11:00 pm
Fri 11:00 am–2:00 am
Sat 9:00 am–2:00 am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 691-3773
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Flamingo Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We are steps away from The LINQ and Flamingo Hotels parking garages and valet. We can validate self parking for guests who park in the High Roller parking lot. Validation is for 2 hours.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
https://www.chayolv.com/private-events
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Chayo boasts a blend of authentic and innovative Mexican fare that takes you straight to Chiapas, Mexico. The venue also has three bars that offer one of the most robust selections of tequila on the Las Vegas Strip.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Celebrate Dad this Father's Day with dozens of our signature drinks and Mexican cuisine menu.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 267 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.0
service
4.2
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
70% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

The food was very flavorful, good portion size and came out quickly. Our group had a few dietary restrictions which were graciously accomodate with both food and drinks.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

First time customer brought a date and had a great time. Server Matt was awesome kept checking on us to see if we were good.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Truly awful food, not sure the meat we had was even chicken. Absolutely no positives whatsoever.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The filet mignon fajitas were terrible. The meat was like eating gristle. I actually had to remove 3 pieces of meat from my mouth that were unchewable. The 2 appetizers we ordered were served with our entree instead of before as expected. That meant the Queso Dip we ate was cold by the time we could get to it. I will never return to this restaurant!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

One of the best values on the Strip. Food was fantastic but the portions were a little small.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Everything was fresh and served hot. Server was very attentive and friendly.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food at Chayo Mexican Kitchen & Tequila Bar was delicious! Very nice atmosphere and service was fantastic. Margaritas and chips and cheese queso and salsa were great. I would highly recommend this restaurant!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

the food was not very good although the service was exceptional. With it being the Cinco D Mayo weekend I would have thought the restaurant would have brought their A-Game

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2018

That quesadillas were very dry. The rest of the food was great. Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great food!!! Very loud surroundings. Friendly staff but our service was very slow and we had to keep asking for what we needed. Also we said we were celebrating a birthday, they confirmed that with the reservation, but never did anything special. Big disappointment!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Food was good, drinks were good, service was good, location was good. Just seemed a bit overpriced for what it was. No real complaints, though.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Our waiter on the upper patio was great and the food was very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Must try the guacamole!! The food was great and the views from the patio really added to the experience. Our waiter was a bit swamped with the amount of tables he was serving but was always very apologetic if something took too long. Overall would recommend!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Server didn’t ask for drinks, we felt rushed when she got the order, we had to ask “what about drinks”. Ordered the salmon and was not cooked though, burrito was not good, drinks over priced and not good at all, do not wast you time here.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Great view from upstairs balcony. Tasty margaritas. Missed the happy hour, but it sounded good. Great chicken quesadilla.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

They had just opened their patio seating was very unorganized tables very close together our first waitress took our order she was great but leaving our 2nd waiter brought the food but no silverware or chips & salsa that should have been brought first before dinner with our drinks the 3rd waiter was just abrupt if your working in a restaurant you should learn to please your customers I always wanted to try this restaurant when I’m in Vegas this time we did was not impressed especially with the service!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Food took forever to get out of the kitchen though the place was not that busy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

food was bomb! Jason our server was awesome defiantly recommend this place to friends and family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

The food was very good, loved the atomsphere. Had a problem with our groupon usage, but the manager took care of it. It was so good we went back the next day for drinks! Thanks Rachel (bartender) awesome lady!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great restaurant our server was awsome will defiently go there again

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Started out with great customer service. Once we placed our order, we didn’t see our server for 20+ minutes. Our $20 a piece drinks? Didn’t arrive until we were done with dinner. We were not checked on until our meal was done and they had the audacity to charge us for our drinks. As a former server, I am the most patient customer and never leave bad reviews, but this was a terrible experience and we will never go back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The service was horrible. Our server couldn’t be bothered to take his time with us. He kept looking over his shoulder at his other 2 tables. Dude, focus on your guests! My friend ordered Chicken Taquitos and when the order came out, she got chicken fajitas. Dude, listen to the order! Another friend ordered a shot and after telling him what she liked she told him to “surprise” her...he brought her a $13 Absolute vodka (which was not on the list of things she liked). Dude, get a little more creative! We saw our server maybe 4 times throughout the night and he didn’t bring our check until we finally stood up to leave. The food was okay but not worth the price.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Nicholas took great care of us. We had a terrific time. Fantastic margaritas and guacamole!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Keep walking. There is a lot better food nearby. We ordered the "grilled " shrimp fajitas and the filet mignon fajitas. Both were terrible. The "grilled" shrimp looked liked they took pre cooked frozen shrimp and defrosted them. Not a grill mark to be found. The filet mignon was more like stew meat. Big chunks. Texturally,it was a complete Trainwreck.

The service was even worse. We sat on the patio. The unkempt server was not good at his job at all. Everything took forever. People sat in his section walked out.

The hostesses were very nice and were working very hard. That is the best thing I can say about this place. I am a local bartender and I will make sure to let my people and know this is a definite avoid.

We could have asked for a manager to make it right,but it was already past the point of no return. Clearly they know they are failing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 20, 2018

We are locals (35+ years) and have been here before a few times and nothing much has changed. Fun, clean, upbeat atmosphere. Love the decorations. Great outdoor patio, but weather did not cooperate today. Server was nice; very personable, attentive, courteous and took great care of us. The guacamole and chips app was perfect; salty crisp chips and a generous amount of guacamole. The pork burrito was okay, but not great; too much tortilla and not enough filling, but tasty. We had a Groupon which was a good deal. Prices are a bit expensive, but you’re at The Linq on The Vegas Strip, so just enjoy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Good food and ambiance. Bar service was very slow but once we got margaritas they were delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Service was great. Everything was out in a timely matter. The only bad things were that the music inside was very depressing and too dark so next time requesting outside. The other bad thing was that they charged us $5 to bring in a cake and a $20 cutting fee which does not make sense since we cut the cake ourselves. Would not eat there again but definitely would go back to have a drink.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Sit upstairs for a more quiet evening. Good food & service!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Best margaritas I have ever had! Slow service but worth it in the end.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Kat our server was wonderful, made our dining even more pleasant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

The service was superb. They accommodated our various tastes. The chef personally checked on us!!!
Our hostess was simply the best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Miranda and the magician were absolutely fantastic! The food and drinks were superb! This is for certain a Vegas got spot!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Food was excellent and came out fast. Also Bryan B. was our waiter and provided top notch service.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 20, 2018

I didn't think it was possible to serve bad Mexican food, but this restaurant accomplished it. I had fajitas and my friend had enchiladas. My friend's food came out cold, and the steak for my fajitas came out so tough it was not editable. I ordered beans without cheese, and my beans came out with cheese. My plate was taken back and not returned for ten minutes. The prices were ridiculously high with the restaurant even charging 4.95 for chips and salsa. It is the first Mexican restaurant I have ever been in that charges for chips and salsa. On top of the charge, the chips were stale and the salsa blah. The waitress came around only when we flagged her down, and a second waitress had to get her in order for us to get our check. The restaurant seemed to be devoid of any locals, and the restaurant appeared to be a tourist trap. I would not recommend anyone frequent this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Had a great valentines dinner with my wife. The server was very friendly, kind and had great conversation. The food was amazing and atmosphere was comfortable

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Short rib enchiladas were great. Need to remember to trim all of the fat off of the meat, however.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Very good food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 7, 2018

Going thru some remodeling but seated outside next to toasty warm heaters was very pleasant. Closed the place after theater great people watching. Yummy shrimp fajitas salmon was good but a bit spicy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Our waitress Sarah was great! The food delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Food was great. Generous portion sizes, especially the protein on the nachos and salad; great price; friendly waiter and attentive management made the rounds. We would definitely visit again.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7

Tweets by Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar