About Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar

3545 Las Vegas Blvd.
Suite 4
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Prepare your senses for a fusion of flavors that reaches into the heart of Mexico. Our Kitchen and Tequila Bar offers hand selected ingredients, which are designed to intrigue each of your senses. The only thing with more "bite" than Chayo’s Cuisine is the selection of tequilas.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican, Tapas / Small Plates, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Sun - Thur: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Fri: 11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Sat: 9:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Sun: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 691-3773

Website:
http://chayolv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs nightly and our house mascot, Chayo, our mechanical bull!

Parking Details:
We are steps away from The Quad and Flamingo Hotels parking garages and valet.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
http://www.chayolv.com/events.html

Restaurant Photos

  • Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar
  • Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar
  • Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar
  • Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar
  • Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar
Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar
Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar
Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar
Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar
Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar

Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.5

ambience

3.5

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

63% would recommend it to a friend

Hot Spot (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Good for Groups (6)
See All
People Watching (4)
Scenic View (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Romantic (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Casual (1)
Authentic (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
Newest
117 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was an awesome place for my daughters ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

It was an awesome place for my daughters 21st Birthday celebration.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Live Music, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Good was great. Bull was fun

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Good was great. Bull was fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They kept us waiting 20 minutes after we ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

They kept us waiting 20 minutes after we checked in and then screwed up our order twice. It was so loud we couldnt even have a conversation.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Tables were gross. Lots of food between ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Tables were gross. Lots of food between the cracks. Food was OK. Didn't provide us with plates or check up on us after giving us food. Used the Groupon taco platter coupon. The nachos for the avacado and salsa were nothing special and no cheese. Overall wasn't that motivated to eat the nachos, tacos were OK, but didn't fill me up. Not worth the money. Still cost us $40 in the end and left unsatisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

My only complaint involved the waiter fo ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

My only complaint involved the waiter forgetting thingfs, I.E. extra tortillas. He also dropped 2 of the 4 entress, which I know happens, but no apologies from a manager or any suggestions on how to make things right.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Food was nothing special and music was s ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Food was nothing special and music was so loud that dinner conversation was impossible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

There's a new drink menu and its not lik ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

There's a new drink menu and its not like the one they had before. Just so different. The food was good - but we like to drink and always look forward to the fun drinks. Not any longer. We would be totally happy and willing to come back as long as the old drink menu was back in place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We dined here during vacation in Vegas. ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We dined here during vacation in Vegas. We must have visited on an off night for our waiter. Other tables around us received their food quickly, but we had a very long wait from the time of order until our food arrived, and then some of the items were lukewarm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

The food was good, but I was not incredi ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was good, but I was not incredibly impressed with anything. The service was really good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Service was super slow. It took over an ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Service was super slow. It took over an hour to get served!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

It was one of the most horrible dinner e ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

It was one of the most horrible dinner experience . Do not go there if u r in Vegas .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Decent place to eat

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Eaten here twice. Once for lunch and once for dinner. Both times food was decent but nothing to write home about. Good enough to go back though. Service for dinner was a little slow. Service for lunch was very good. They also have a mechanical rooster that you can ride if dinner isn't exciting enough on its own.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Enjoyed Our Evening

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Visited with our dear friends from the East coast and the experience was very good. We wanted to sit outside on the patio which has limited seating and staff were very accommodating. Our server, Oscar, recommended some fine margaritas and beer with appetizers. He also told us about the special, TACO TUESDAY, and helped us navigate through the menu. The service was outstanding and the food tasted fresh and was cooked perfectly. The patio seating was great for people watching and cool despite the temperature hovering around 100 degrees. We will definitely return when we visit Las Vegas again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, drinks and atmosphere is wonde ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

The food, drinks and atmosphere is wonderful. We had appetizers, margaritas, and various main courses during our time at Chayo. It is a bar / restaurant with high ceilings, wonderful decor and oh yay, a mechanical bull for evening time. We enjoyed our time At the restaurant, after a long three days The. Convention Center. It was a great dining experience to enjoy the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Service was lackluster. Wondered if I wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Service was lackluster. Wondered if I was ignored as a single female.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The food was terrific! The outdoor seati ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

The food was terrific! The outdoor seating, though limited, was wonderful with great Vegas "people watching". The hostess was unfriendly from the start (not so much as a slight smile) and the service was impossibly bad. They "share" servers and the result is that no one is directly accountable. There was not a manager to be found all night and we were completely finished with our food prior to receiving our second round of drinks. One of the waiters came by and asked "how are you doing" clearly not even realizing that we were all sitting there with no drinks and done with our food. He blamed it on Happy Hour and walked away without even clearing a single plate. All of our plates were still sitting there when we left and two of our orders were completely wrong. When I paid the $300 bill, I asked to have the card back right away (chased the server down at the bar)as we were headed to a show. He did not arrive with the receipt for signature for another fifteen minutes. I asked for a manager's card on the way out and the hostess literally just said "no, we don't have those". I stated that the service was very poor and she just walked away. Will definitely never return and we are Locals that do the Strip and Linq all the time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

The had a giant rooster that you could e ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The had a giant rooster that you could eide

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Amazing food! Great view if you sit outs ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Amazing food! Great view if you sit outside, people watching. If you sit inside you get to watch people ride the mechanical bull! After 10, I think, they clear the bar area and it turns into a dance floor! LOVED! Absolutely will go back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Break hat for 2

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Break hat for 2

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bad Mexican food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

From service to food a horrible experience, save your money go to Taco Bell !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Not very good

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

My husband I are locales and were there on Cinco de Mayo. We had margaritas, guac. (tableside) and split the grilled fish tacos. The margaritas were way to sweet, gauc. was just ok and the fish was very dry. The service was great and people were very friendly but the food was so bad we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Is a waste of a restaurant

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Read the other review and you will find how awful this is. I wish I had read first. I cannot believe that Management has allowed this to be associated with it. We all ordered Strip Steaks. Needed a chainsaw to cut it. It tasted like it cut,and I ordered it Rare. The others business acociates could not believe bad this food was. Should have known by all empty. Seats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Food was great, service was great.

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

Food was great, service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrible service and ok food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Nice location on Linq promenade with good outdoor seating for people watching. Food is pretty decent and tastes fresh. For their service, though... We were promptly sat, and the server came over shortly after. Initial meeting went well and we ordered margaritas, chips and dip, and our entrees. Margs came out quick and were pretty good. We expected our chips and dip to come out soon after but 20 min later- still no chips and dip, and no waitress in sight. At 25 min after getting our drinks, out comes the chips, dip, and our entrees. My husband told the waitress about the issue of all our food arriving together, rather than the app of chips and dip coming out first. She then said, "oh that's how it's supposed to come out". To which we replied that apps come out before entrees and now our entrees would get cold if we were to enjoy the chips and dip. She shrugged, walked off, and avoided us the rest of the time until she cleared some plates and brought the check. At that point and for the next 10 min or so, my husband was still eating on the chips, and she circled by to grab the check 3 times. We were obviously still eating and hanging out so I could not understand that behavior of trying to rush us (and no, they weren't busy). We only wish we had spoken to a manager at the time but were too irritated to deal with it then.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

The food was excellent & staff was frien ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

The food was excellent & staff was friendly. Enjoyed the tequila flights (Excellent list of tequila's to choose from) always have to stop in when in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Don't bother.

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

We had a group of six for dinner. Our waitress was fantastic however she had too many tables and could not keep up. A large group came in after we did and we think our food got mixed up with theirs because when we finally received our food everyones meal was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

If you live in somewhere where chipotle ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

If you live in somewhere where chipotle is the best Mexican restaurant - you may like this place. If you know and appreciate good Mexican food - stay away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Go elsewhere

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 10, 2015

Wine glass had lipstick on it. Water glass was chipped. We ordered table side guacamole but it never arrived. Food was mediocre at best. There are so many restaurants available in the area that I recommend skipping this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

My wife and I both ordered tacos because ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 26, 2015

My wife and I both ordered tacos because it was Taco Tuesday. I ordered shrimp tacos & she ordered sirloin tacos. We also had guacamole made at our table. Everything was very delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Not what I thought it was

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 26, 2015

I was not impressed with Chayo. I had made reservations for my birthday and when I showed up at the time of the reservations I still had to wait 15 to 20 minutes for a table because my table was not ready yet. The service was horrible. My waitress waited AN HOUR to just take our order. She didn't even take everyone's order! She took 3 of my guests orders then left and came back 30 minutes later to take the rest of the orders. She kept getting our drinks wrong, giving us tea when we actually asked for a soda. Our food took almost an hour to be prepared. And when it came down to the bill, the waitress mixed up two of my guests money! So they had to sit there for 20 minutes while they went over who ordered what and how much change each guest needed back. One of my guests told her (the waitress) it was my birthday (which was the reason we made the reservations there in the first place) and the waitress just told me happy birthday and that was it! I was not impressed at all. The only good feed back I have is that the food was great. But its disappointing that the service was not.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

Good water service.

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 26, 2015

We were never sure who was our server and did a fair amount of waiting at the table. The rice was good, as was my one glass of wine. The food was not too great and all we ordered was lobster tacos and carnitas tacos. A side order of corn was good.... the corn and rice were the best but doesn't qualify it as a good meal. Would not go back there again. There are a lot of really good restaurants in Las Vegas so, unless you're there to drink and sit outside to people watch, go somewhere else.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Always perfect, except this time 😡

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 12, 2015

When I get at the restaurant I ask for my reservation and the hostages send me inside the restaurant with all my family and my guests, was difficult to get trough all the the tables and the hostages told me that is nothing she can do. When finally get inside the restaurant nobody was helping me and they said inside was packed because it was a fight . I explained I wasn't there for the fight at the TV. My visit was because the foods. So they decided to sent me outside and look for a table myself. The waitress was ok but she forgot to bring me my drinks. The food was good but wasn't the same I order first time I was there. I order the chicken, beef and shrimp fajitas and queso fundido with choriso. They bring no rice or nopales or beens, was only 2 pack of small tortillas for 5 people and after they bring my food the waitresses never came back not event for the money. It really was a bad service . The taste of the food is delicious but the service from the personal since I walk in with recervation until the end was the worst service. 😡

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Service non-existent

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 26, 2015

Sat us down and didn't come back. Picture girl came by to sell us on a photo opp before a waiter even brought us water. Took longer to get a drink than it did to get our tasteless $9 guacamole. Got our food and no one even asked if it was OK. The only thing they brought quickly was our bill. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Mix result

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 15, 2015

Came here later in the night. Service is lacking. Server was not atttentive at all. He stop by once we got seated and never take our drink order. He didn't come back till like 10mins later. We order our drinks and food all together. Waited like at least 30 mins for sine tacos and fajita. The restaurant is not even half full. For the amount of customer in the house, food shouldn't have take that long. I know cause I work in 1. Refills on our drinks is near non existence, got to flag him down. Not sure if he got too many tables or just lack of service since we did not order alcohol. My guest and I drank at the diamond lounge before we head over for dinner. Food was really good, the baked beans can use more cooking time, beans kinda still in the hard side. I got no complaint other than the lack of service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Great Food

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 5, 2015

Food was great but the service wasn't the bartender rang in a shrimp dish and I order a chicken fajita. You need to write down your orders if you can't remember it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

My fajitas were too salty to enjoy. The ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 18, 2015

My fajitas were too salty to enjoy. The salad arrived with the entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Terrible service, never checked in our r ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 14, 2015

Terrible service, never checked in our reservation that we made. Waiter was non attentive abs the 3 hostesses were more worried about themselves than the guests checking in. Ordered fish tacos...barely any fish! The beans were the highlight! Wife ordered carnitas tacos...pork was dried out. Once again the beans were the highlight! Taco Bell or Chiptole are far better than this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Poor Service...but energetic environment

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 6, 2015

I will start off by saying we did have dinner reservations for 8 on Cinco de Mayo, thinking this would be a festive place to have dinner. They were playing Spring Break 1990's urban music...rather than more festive music for the occasion, somewhat disappointing. The music was so loud, this was only at 7:45pm, that we could barely hear each other speak across the table. The server took our order and literally never came back until he brought the check. In the meantime, another server came by and took drink orders which then resulted in double drinks for everyone. The only saving grace was that the food was good. I would NEVER go back during dinner with a large group.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Taco Tuesday

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 29, 2015

It's was awesome. I planed a birthday dinner for the wife and she enjoy Mexican food. My wife is from Oakland, CA so she is very picky about he Tacos. We had the carnitas , The Lobster, The shrimp and the Rib-Eye Tacos. All were quite Delicious. Our Favorite Was The carnitas. the flavor from the pork was amazing. Just slow cooked perfectly. Our Server Juan was super nice and very helpful with providing info on his favorites from the Menu. He really made me and my wife feel special on her day. We look forward to coming back and seeing the Juan and those amazing tacos soon for another

Taco Tuesday!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The nachos and lobster tacos were fantas ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 19, 2015

The nachos and lobster tacos were fantastic. The Mexican Mule cocktail was mediocre at best. Service was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.