About Chateau West

3408 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Chateau West Restaurant serves French-American Cuisine. This unique building is designed like a French Chateau. Chateau West has an intimate dining room with 25 tables. Reservations are taken any time.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00am

Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 2:00pm - 10:00pm

Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Murphy Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 432-2622

Website:
http://www.chateauwestrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available.

Parking Details:
An on-site, 20-car private lot is available.

Executive Chef:
Jared Hutto

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Chateau West
Chateau West

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 3:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Fri 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Sat 3:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Chateau West Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Nashville
Romantic
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Nashville ›

special occasion (60)
romantic (50)
fit for foodies (44)
See All
neighborhood gem (35)
notable wine list (26)
great for lunch (19)
great for brunch (16)
good for groups (15)
kid-friendly (3)
late-night find (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
347 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is a gem! The ambiance i ...

Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant is a gem! The ambiance is perfect, and the food was excellent. We had appetizers, entrees and dessert and everything was cooked to perfection. The ingredients were fresh, meat didn't even need a knife, and the dessert was delectable!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, good sized portions and affo ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great food, good sized portions and affordably priced.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

The food was excellent.Our waitress was ...

Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent.Our waitress was fine , but it took way too long for us to get our food.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a fantastic find! The food was ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

This was a fantastic find! The food was absolutely fantastic and the portions were HUGE! I had enough left over for two lunches. My steak was cooked perfectly and I could not find any flaws with the restaurant at all. We went at kind of a weird time and they had just switched from lunch to dinner so it was pretty empty, but still fantastic nevertheless. I will be back to check out their brunch or lunch menu. I can not wait for another special occasion so I have an excuse to go back for dinner!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Driven by CW hundreds of times and this ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Driven by CW hundreds of times and this was my first visit. Thought it was great. Food different and very good. Service was excellent. Not cheap but where is cheap in Nashville anymore.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

A hidden gem! Excellent French food and ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

A hidden gem! Excellent French food and unbeatable service. Don't let the location scare you off.....it is so quiet inside! Wonderful, romantic dinner....my new favorite!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was outstanding...Have been t ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Everything was outstanding...Have been there for lunch and dinner; always beautifully prepared food, lovely and knowledgeable server....a delight!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Dining not eating

Dined on June 10, 2016

My wife and I and another couple spent hours catching up on old times. The staff was attentive but not intrusive and gave a chance to enjoy our meal without feeling rushed. The food was excellent as normal. The table split the oysters sardou as an appetizer. I had the bouillabaisse, and made certain to get enough bread to get every drop of the broth. Our wives each has the scallops--and the scallops were well prepared. We finished with the chocolate case split 4 ways, which provided everyone with a taste. Everyone was sated without feeling as if we over ate. We'll keep coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food and welcoming feel

Dined on June 4, 2016

We were in town for a special evening, and found this jewel! We were welcomed graciously, the food was amazing!!! I had the Beouf Bourginone, my daughter had the dinner special (Skate). What a fabulous meal! Everyone was so amazingly welcoming. As a mom with a group of teenage girls, we were treated like royalty. We will definitely be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

Went for lunch - was delicious. Would lo ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Went for lunch - was delicious. Would love to return for dinner! Food was amazing

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Quite good

Dined on May 29, 2016

The interior is tasteful and soothing. Tables are set with white linens. Our waiter was attentive and professional. Our dishes ranged from pretty good to very good. The menu includes many traditional items of Parisian restaurants, such as escargot and French onion soup.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We've been to this place quite a few tim ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

We've been to this place quite a few times now and it has become a relaxed sort of favorite--the kind of place we are very happy to go to if we manage to steal a night out on no real notice and can't be bothered to think of anything else. That may sound like faint praise, but it's not--food has uniformly been excellent representations of nice French comfort food, in a perfectly nice but unpretentious setting. Good, attentive service that hasn't been oppressive. While not an inexpensive restaurant I still feel like it's a good value for what you get--this evening, for example, starters, mains, wine and coffee for two was $140 including tip. Sort of surprised at the mixed reviews below, as our experiences have always been extremely positive. Hope others will give it a try.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a lovely, quiet, romantic choice ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

This is a lovely, quiet, romantic choice with an authentic French menu with reasonable prices, excellent service, moderately priced wine list.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely and serene, service was impeccabl ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Lovely and serene, service was impeccable Food was rich and rustic

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

What a wonderful place for a date night! ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

What a wonderful place for a date night! The restaurant is so pretty with its high ceilings and French decor. From start to finish, our food was fantastic !!! We love to share & try new things so we shared escargot, french onion soup, beef tartare & the catch of the day which was a buttery, white fish from the amazon. Everything was prepared perfect! Finished our night with the dessert trio & port wine. Had a great wine selection. One of the best parts of the meal was our server, Cheryl! She was informative, sweet and paced our dinner perfectly. To everyone who says there service is slow.. You obviously do not like to thoroughly enjoy your food or the people you are dining with. Best two hours we have spent in awhile! We will be back!

food3
ambience3
service5
value5

Service was great. Food was not served h ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Service was great. Food was not served hot. Good value for price.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely

Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a wonderful meal. Everything was prepared very well, the service was great, and we did not feel rushed at all. Very enjoyable-way better than "chain restaurants" for sure, and the pricing was definitely fair.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a lovely lunch to celebrate a col ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We had a lovely lunch to celebrate a college graduation. The food was delicious and fit the tone of our celebration. The reduced prices at lunch time made the occasion affordable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Spot

Dined on May 9, 2016

Filet was so tender it melted in my mouth and my husband's duck breast was done to perfection. Crepes flambe was the hit of the night for dessert! The only disappointment was the appetizer which was to be a shrimp/scallop dumpling--this was more like a mild souffle.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food and service. Surroundings can ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food and service. Surroundings can be deceiving: it's an French oasis of in a desert of strip mall sameness.

food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Disappointing - doubtful that I will return

Dined on May 8, 2016

I took my parents here for Mother's Day brunch and unfortunately it was very disappointing. It was overpriced for the quality of food that was served. I had the Chicken Divan Crepe for the main entree and it was pretty tasteless. They had completely run out of one dessert offering and the other two (vanilla creme brûlée & chocolate cups with raspberry sorbet) were unimpressive. I stopped eating the crumbly dry chocolate cups and just ate the sorbet. The service was okay but we were stuck back in a corner by the bar and my chair was lodged in between the table and an awkwardly located wall so I wasn't particularly comfortable. When we walked in, there were several tables that hadn't been cleared so the overall vibe of the environment was not sophisticated. I doubt I will ever go back.

food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Great service

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was good but lacked presentation on the plate. Wedge salad was a bit skimpy. Those that had the bisque said it was outstanding. Our waitress was absolutely wonderful. I couldn't understand her name but it sounded like Nesh. She is Turkish and a great waitress.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

And authentic albeit expensive French d ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

And authentic albeit expensive French dining experience. I highly recommend this lovely little restaurant.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Splendid

Dined on May 7, 2016

It was my wife's birthday and she loves French cuisine. We were impressed by the quality of the service and as one of our party suffered from celiac disease, the staff provided seamless accommodation. The food was delicious and the bill extremely reasonable. We will be back often at this excellent restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Graduation Celbration

Dined on May 7, 2016

We booked late for 10 people for a graduation celebration and couldn't have been happier. They were ready with the cocktails and food was delicious and most importantly, it was a quiet atmosphere, even though others were there, so we could hear everyone at the table. Great Experience!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Brie fondue was delicious! The ambi ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

The Brie fondue was delicious! The ambiance was nice & our server was pleasant

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service3

We were impressed with the quality of th ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

We were impressed with the quality of the ingredients and the overall value. Having the chateaubriand carved at table side was a nice experience as was the crepes Suzette also done at table side. It was an enjoyable experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time for Brunch

Dined on April 24, 2016

Friends in from Florida for a long week end. This was the first time that we've gone to Chateau West for Sunday brunch. Bloody marys and mimosas were well put together and tasty. The duck omelette was very good, although--because of the size of the serving-- was a little heavy by the end. My wife had the eggs Benedict and she said it was great. The other couple had the Chateau West omelette and the eggs Benedict. Both said their food was great. The size of the brunch servings is LARGE. Definitely worth returning.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Give It A Try

Dined on April 23, 2016

This is a go to place if you want good food, good wine and you actually want to have a conversation at your table and be able to hear what people said. There is also room not to have the people next to you hear every word you say. When I saw that Dino was the Manager, I knew the service would be excellent. We took some friends for their first visit there this past weekend. They will be going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT DINING NIGHT

Dined on April 17, 2016

Food, atmosphere and service was outstanding, especially James our server - THE BEST!! Enjoyed the evening w our friends...

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great French menu and the food is wonder ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Great French menu and the food is wonderfully prepared. The stag is knowledgeable and attentive. It's a great place for special dinners.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great s cons time around

Dined on April 2, 2016

The first visit was not great but the last two times have been great. The food was great and the service was attentive but not overbearing. Plan to go more often.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved our food and our sweet wait per ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

We loved our food and our sweet wait person. We were there for 3 hrs!

food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best kept secrets in Nashvill ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

One of the best kept secrets in Nashville.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Chateau West Consistently Good

Dined on March 29, 2016

I never get turned down for a dinner with friends or family at Chateau West. I order the same thing every time - because it's the only restaurant in town which prepares it - and it is always the same.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

consistently Wonderful

Dined on March 24, 2016

I always love introducing a business associate or friend to Chateau West. It truly is a hidden gem that never disappoints. The food is authentic and the wine list is varied with high quality. As a lunch spot it is always great for me to discuss business in a respectful atmosphere with great service. The daily deep dish quiche is always a good choice. My dining companion had the salmon and she said it was some of the best she had ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fried Oyster Appetizer

Dined on March 18, 2016

This was the first time we had seen the Fried Oyster appetizer offered. Without a doubt, when in season, this needs to be on the menu all of the time. It was prepared and cooked exceptionally well. 2 thumbs up!!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brest French Onion Soup in town.

Dined on March 16, 2016

I have to admit - I keep returning because they have the best French onion soup in town. The steak tartare and the Goat Cheese salad are favorites.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was awesome. Great meal

Dined on March 12, 2016

The food was awesome. Great meal

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only the Best

Dined on March 10, 2016

We have visited Chateau West more than five times. Each time we have experienced excellence in all the important categories. Regardless of what we choose the food is always wonderful; the service is professional, pleasant and never rushed; the ambiance is that of a small, comfortable and somewhat elegant chateau; and the bartender has skills! Expect to pay a fair price for good-sized portions of food that you will remember long after you leave this great find in Nashville.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.