About Chateau West

3408 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Chateau West Restaurant serves French-American Cuisine. This unique building is designed like a French Chateau. Chateau West has an intimate dining room with 25 tables. Reservations are taken any time.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00am

Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 2:00pm - 10:00pm

Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Murphy Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 432-2622

Website:
http://www.chateauwestrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available.

Parking Details:
An on-site, 20-car private lot is available.

Executive Chef:
Jared Hutto

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Chateau West
Chateau West

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 3:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Fri 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Sat 3:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Chateau West Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Nashville
Romantic
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Nashville ›

special occasion (57)
romantic (48)
fit for foodies (46)
See All
neighborhood gem (38)
notable wine list (26)
great for brunch (18)
good for groups (17)
great for lunch (16)
kid-friendly (3)
hot spot (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
365 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Lovely and quiet. Well priced but perfec ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Lovely and quiet. Well priced but perfectly prepared French inspired dishes.

You can have a talk without sharing your intimacies with the neighboring table.

Excellent service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place! It's an undiscovered ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 6 days ago

We love this place! It's an undiscovered little gem.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice quiet place. Great for business me ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Nice quiet place. Great for business meetings. Lots of parking at no cost which is a big plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Hadn't eaten here in a while and they ha ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Hadn't eaten here in a while and they have really stepped up their game. Expanded creative menu, beautiful presentation, delicious tastes. I'll return soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food, impressive menu, good se ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent food, impressive menu, good service. Don't feel like you are "in Nashville" at all. A real gem. Consistent positive remarks from all who have experienced it.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are little old ladies. Some are hard ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We are little old ladies. Some are hard to please. Some are hard of hearing. BUT EVERYONE LOVED IT! Our compliments to the chef, the serversl, and the decorator.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So glad I found this place; apparently i ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

So glad I found this place; apparently it has been open for a while.

So far as I'm concerned, this deliciously fills a void; a really good French restaurant in Nashville ( I realize there MAY be others, but I'm not aware of them).

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Have been to CW several times now. Excel ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Have been to CW several times now. Excellent environment, services and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was absolutely delicious and perfec ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was absolutely delicious and perfectly apportioned too! One plate will make you full, and satisfied without the guilt!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always great service and food! Friendly ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Always great service and food! Friendly staff. Good menu selections and appreciate corkage fee option.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food which arrived in a timely ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Wonderful food which arrived in a timely fashion but wasn't rushed. Leisurely dining seemed to be the norm for the entire restaurant. Good value for the money and some really great unique options for appetizers, sides as well as entrees. Would recommend to one and all. I actually ate there due to a co-worker's recommendation. Need to keep the word of mouth going!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My experience at Chateau West was deligh ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

My experience at Chateau West was delightful. The menu was overflowing with selections, and making a choice was difficult because there was so much from which to choose. Food was prepared well and was delicious. Prices were quite reasonable for luncheon menu. Service was excellent. Repeat visit is definitely the plan.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great French food and affordable wine. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great French food and affordable wine. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. They just need more waiters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Better than expected. Menu was elegant. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Better than expected. Menu was elegant. Preparation was superior. Great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We stopped in for Sunday Brunch during a ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We stopped in for Sunday Brunch during a weekend trip to Nashville. Cozy spot with beautiful interior, including a nice bar. Service was excellent. We ordered a seafood omelette and eggs Benedict. Both were excellent, served with a small salad on the side as they would be in France. The fried potatoes were the only flaw. They were cut into uneven pieces and cooked very unevenly. Some were almost burned on the outside, some were perfectly cooked (crispy outside, creamy inside) and some were undercooked. They could have used some seasoning as well. Nice wine list; not huge, but well-selected. If the egg dishes (not the potatoes) were representative of the food here, it is well worth a visit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We came in late and only had the Fondue ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We came in late and only had the Fondue and a Salad. Both were excellent and the wine list was exceptional. Our server and the management were also wonderful. I look forward to being back again for a more substantial meal. So happy that Nashville has a good French restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Staff and food was excellent. The three ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Staff and food was excellent. The three of us ordered three different entrées, all perfect. Waitress was attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant is a gem! The ambiance i ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

This restaurant is a gem! The ambiance is perfect, and the food was excellent. We had appetizers, entrees and dessert and everything was cooked to perfection. The ingredients were fresh, meat didn't even need a knife, and the dessert was delectable!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, good sized portions and affo ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food, good sized portions and affordably priced.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was excellent.Our waitress was ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was excellent.Our waitress was fine , but it took way too long for us to get our food.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

This was a fantastic find! The food was ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This was a fantastic find! The food was absolutely fantastic and the portions were HUGE! I had enough left over for two lunches. My steak was cooked perfectly and I could not find any flaws with the restaurant at all. We went at kind of a weird time and they had just switched from lunch to dinner so it was pretty empty, but still fantastic nevertheless. I will be back to check out their brunch or lunch menu. I can not wait for another special occasion so I have an excuse to go back for dinner!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Driven by CW hundreds of times and this ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Driven by CW hundreds of times and this was my first visit. Thought it was great. Food different and very good. Service was excellent. Not cheap but where is cheap in Nashville anymore.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A hidden gem! Excellent French food and ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

A hidden gem! Excellent French food and unbeatable service. Don't let the location scare you off.....it is so quiet inside! Wonderful, romantic dinner....my new favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was outstanding...Have been t ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Everything was outstanding...Have been there for lunch and dinner; always beautifully prepared food, lovely and knowledgeable server....a delight!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining not eating

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

My wife and I and another couple spent hours catching up on old times. The staff was attentive but not intrusive and gave a chance to enjoy our meal without feeling rushed. The food was excellent as normal. The table split the oysters sardou as an appetizer. I had the bouillabaisse, and made certain to get enough bread to get every drop of the broth. Our wives each has the scallops--and the scallops were well prepared. We finished with the chocolate case split 4 ways, which provided everyone with a taste.

Everyone was sated without feeling as if we over ate. We'll keep coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fabulous food and welcoming feel

 
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We were in town for a special evening, and found this jewel! We were welcomed graciously, the food was amazing!!! I had the Beouf Bourginone, my daughter had the dinner special (Skate). What a fabulous meal! Everyone was so amazingly welcoming. As a mom with a group of teenage girls, we were treated like royalty. We will definitely be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for lunch - was delicious. Would lo ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Went for lunch - was delicious. Would love to return for dinner! Food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Quite good

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The interior is tasteful and soothing. Tables are set with white linens. Our waiter was attentive and professional. Our dishes ranged from pretty good to very good. The menu includes many traditional items of Parisian restaurants, such as escargot and French onion soup.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We've been to this place quite a few tim ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We've been to this place quite a few times now and it has become a relaxed sort of favorite--the kind of place we are very happy to go to if we manage to steal a night out on no real notice and can't be bothered to think of anything else. That may sound like faint praise, but it's not--food has uniformly been excellent representations of nice French comfort food, in a perfectly nice but unpretentious setting. Good, attentive service that hasn't been oppressive. While not an inexpensive restaurant I still feel like it's a good value for what you get--this evening, for example, starters, mains, wine and coffee for two was $140 including tip. Sort of surprised at the mixed reviews below, as our experiences have always been extremely positive. Hope others will give it a try.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This is a lovely, quiet, romantic choice ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

This is a lovely, quiet, romantic choice with an authentic French menu with reasonable prices, excellent service, moderately priced wine list.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely and serene, service was impeccabl ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Lovely and serene, service was impeccable

Food was rich and rustic

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful place for a date night! ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

What a wonderful place for a date night! The restaurant is so pretty with its high ceilings and French decor. From start to finish, our food was fantastic !!! We love to share & try new things so we shared escargot, french onion soup, beef tartare & the catch of the day which was a buttery, white fish from the amazon. Everything was prepared perfect! Finished our night with the dessert trio & port wine. Had a great wine selection. One of the best parts of the meal was our server, Cheryl! She was informative, sweet and paced our dinner perfectly. To everyone who says there service is slow.. You obviously do not like to thoroughly enjoy your food or the people you are dining with. Best two hours we have spent in awhile! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great. Food was not served h ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Service was great. Food was not served hot. Good value for price.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

Lovely

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a wonderful meal. Everything was prepared very well, the service was great, and we did not feel rushed at all. Very enjoyable-way better than "chain restaurants" for sure, and the pricing was definitely fair.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely lunch to celebrate a col ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We had a lovely lunch to celebrate a college graduation. The food was delicious and fit the tone of our celebration. The reduced prices at lunch time made the occasion affordable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Spot

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Filet was so tender it melted in my mouth and my husband's duck breast was done to perfection. Crepes flambe was the hit of the night for dessert! The only disappointment was the appetizer which was to be a shrimp/scallop dumpling--this was more like a mild souffle.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Surroundings can ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food and service. Surroundings can be deceiving: it's an French oasis of in a desert of strip mall sameness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Disappointing - doubtful that I will return

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I took my parents here for Mother's Day brunch and unfortunately it was very disappointing. It was overpriced for the quality of food that was served. I had the Chicken Divan Crepe for the main entree and it was pretty tasteless. They had completely run out of one dessert offering and the other two (vanilla creme brûlée & chocolate cups with raspberry sorbet) were unimpressive. I stopped eating the crumbly dry chocolate cups and just ate the sorbet.

The service was okay but we were stuck back in a corner by the bar and my chair was lodged in between the table and an awkwardly located wall so I wasn't particularly comfortable. When we walked in, there were several tables that hadn't been cleared so the overall vibe of the environment was not sophisticated.

I doubt I will ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Great service

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was good but lacked presentation on the plate. Wedge salad was a bit skimpy. Those that had the bisque said it was outstanding. Our waitress was absolutely wonderful. I couldn't understand her name but it sounded like Nesh. She is Turkish and a great waitress.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

And authentic albeit expensive French d ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

And authentic albeit expensive French dining experience. I highly recommend this lovely little restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.