About Chateau West

3408 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Chateau West Restaurant serves French-American Cuisine. This unique building is designed like a French Chateau. Chateau West has an intimate dining room with 25 tables. Reservations are taken any time.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00am

Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 2:00pm - 10:00pm

Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Murphy Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 432-2622

Website:
http://www.chateauwestrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available.

Parking Details:
An on-site, 20-car private lot is available.

Executive Chef:
Jared Hutto

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Chateau West
Chateau West

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 3:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Fri 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Sat 3:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Chateau West Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Nashville
Romantic
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Nashville ›

Special Occasion (56)
Romantic (52)
Fit for Foodies (45)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Notable Wine List (29)
Great for Brunch (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Great for Lunch (18)
Kid-friendly (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
380 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food is cooked perfectly and is deli ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food is cooked perfectly and is delicious. The service is excellent and the restaurant is very appealing and clean.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love French cuisine and quiet, comfor ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 3 days ago

We love French cuisine and quiet, comfortable ambiance. The Chateau West fulfilled our hopes for both. The unlikely setting--between two service stations and a Dairy Queen--gave us pause; however, we were thrilled by our dining experience there!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not as enjoyable as our previous visits ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 6 days ago

Not as enjoyable as our previous visits to Chateau West. The seared foie gras was disappointing-- 3 small pieces that were lukewarm. The fish (sea bass) was just slightly overcooked and the accompanying vegetables were crunchy and undercooked. Overall, the meal was ok, but not special. The server was unacquainted with some of the sauces and items on the menu. And the wine prices: most bottles are in excess of 3X retail prices, closer to 3.5X in some cases.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Food is reliably excellent and the atmos ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Food is reliably excellent and the atmosphere is very lovely.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Took clients for lunch and the service w ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Took clients for lunch and the service was fabulous as well as the food. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My meal at Chateau West was one of the b ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My meal at Chateau West was one of the best meals I've had in a long while.

The brie/honey/truffle oil fondue was exquisite. My salmon was cooked to perfection. The whole meal was delightful . . . can't wait to go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I went to this restaurant with a group o ...

 
 (Iowa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I went to this restaurant with a group of girlfriends to celebrate an upcoming wedding. The service was spotty and not focused on our tables needs. The food was overall excellent but nothing was exceptional or exciting. Solid French basics without anything to peak great interest. The wine list was adequate. I will certainly return if I'm in the neighborhood, but I wouldn't make a special trip there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The service and food have greatly improv ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The service and food have greatly improved the last few months. If you had bad service last year (which we did), give it another shot. It seems they have addressed the waiter issues. The lamb shank is by far the best in Nashville. It's huge! I love Cafe Nonna's lamb shank, but Chateau's is now the best. (Still love you though Nonna!). The service is fine, but my goodness the food is spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The outside of this place is inviting an ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The outside of this place is inviting and the inside is cozy and welcoming. We had the scallops and the seared tuna and both dishes were delicious. The serving sizes left us with room for desert, which was fabulous. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was impeccable, the food was ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The service was impeccable, the food was delicious. I would recommend to friends and plan to return.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Foi gras was superb! Escargot was a lit ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Foi gras was superb! Escargot was a little fishy. Beet salad was more salad than beet, so I would not order that again. Steak tartare was great. Lamb shank was out of this world. Service was magnificent. We dined early, so we practically had the restaurant to ourselves which was great. The tables are pretty close together, so if you dine at a more popular time, I could see that it could get loud and not be very intimate. We will definitely dine here again and again!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great menu, nice to have a nearby French ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great menu, nice to have a nearby French restaurant, great service, would definitely recommend

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a little disappointed at first-- ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We were a little disappointed at first-- didn't realize it was brunch only during the weekend. The brunch menu was fantastic. I had the salmon and it was cooked perfectly-- absolutely fantastic. My wife had the beef bourgignon and loved it. The onion soup was great. The bread was earthy and delicious. Our server was attentive and genuine. We are looking forward to return and sample the dinner menu. I would go for brunch again-- the egg dishes sounded fantastic, we were just in the mood for "lunch."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We totally enjoyed dining at Château Wes ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We totally enjoyed dining at Château West on Saturday night. Their menu was extensive and everyone in our party enjoyed a delicious meal. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone, go and enjoy yourselves!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always live, but this time our food was ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Always live, but this time our food was not as good. Maybe we ordered the wrong things. But a pleasant place for dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Lovely and quiet. Well priced but perfec ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Lovely and quiet. Well priced but perfectly prepared French inspired dishes.

You can have a talk without sharing your intimacies with the neighboring table.

Excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place! It's an undiscovered ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We love this place! It's an undiscovered little gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice quiet place. Great for business me ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Nice quiet place. Great for business meetings. Lots of parking at no cost which is a big plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Hadn't eaten here in a while and they ha ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Hadn't eaten here in a while and they have really stepped up their game. Expanded creative menu, beautiful presentation, delicious tastes. I'll return soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food, impressive menu, good se ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent food, impressive menu, good service. Don't feel like you are "in Nashville" at all. A real gem. Consistent positive remarks from all who have experienced it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are little old ladies. Some are hard ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We are little old ladies. Some are hard to please. Some are hard of hearing. BUT EVERYONE LOVED IT! Our compliments to the chef, the serversl, and the decorator.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So glad I found this place; apparently i ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

So glad I found this place; apparently it has been open for a while.

So far as I'm concerned, this deliciously fills a void; a really good French restaurant in Nashville ( I realize there MAY be others, but I'm not aware of them).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Have been to CW several times now. Excel ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Have been to CW several times now. Excellent environment, services and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was absolutely delicious and perfec ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was absolutely delicious and perfectly apportioned too! One plate will make you full, and satisfied without the guilt!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always great service and food! Friendly ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Always great service and food! Friendly staff. Good menu selections and appreciate corkage fee option.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food which arrived in a timely ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Wonderful food which arrived in a timely fashion but wasn't rushed. Leisurely dining seemed to be the norm for the entire restaurant. Good value for the money and some really great unique options for appetizers, sides as well as entrees. Would recommend to one and all. I actually ate there due to a co-worker's recommendation. Need to keep the word of mouth going!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My experience at Chateau West was deligh ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

My experience at Chateau West was delightful. The menu was overflowing with selections, and making a choice was difficult because there was so much from which to choose. Food was prepared well and was delicious. Prices were quite reasonable for luncheon menu. Service was excellent. Repeat visit is definitely the plan.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great French food and affordable wine. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great French food and affordable wine. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. They just need more waiters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Better than expected. Menu was elegant. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Better than expected. Menu was elegant. Preparation was superior. Great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We stopped in for Sunday Brunch during a ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We stopped in for Sunday Brunch during a weekend trip to Nashville. Cozy spot with beautiful interior, including a nice bar. Service was excellent. We ordered a seafood omelette and eggs Benedict. Both were excellent, served with a small salad on the side as they would be in France. The fried potatoes were the only flaw. They were cut into uneven pieces and cooked very unevenly. Some were almost burned on the outside, some were perfectly cooked (crispy outside, creamy inside) and some were undercooked. They could have used some seasoning as well. Nice wine list; not huge, but well-selected. If the egg dishes (not the potatoes) were representative of the food here, it is well worth a visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We came in late and only had the Fondue ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We came in late and only had the Fondue and a Salad. Both were excellent and the wine list was exceptional. Our server and the management were also wonderful. I look forward to being back again for a more substantial meal. So happy that Nashville has a good French restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Staff and food was excellent. The three ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Staff and food was excellent. The three of us ordered three different entrées, all perfect. Waitress was attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant is a gem! The ambiance i ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

This restaurant is a gem! The ambiance is perfect, and the food was excellent. We had appetizers, entrees and dessert and everything was cooked to perfection. The ingredients were fresh, meat didn't even need a knife, and the dessert was delectable!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, good sized portions and affo ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food, good sized portions and affordably priced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was excellent.Our waitress was ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was excellent.Our waitress was fine , but it took way too long for us to get our food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

This was a fantastic find! The food was ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This was a fantastic find! The food was absolutely fantastic and the portions were HUGE! I had enough left over for two lunches. My steak was cooked perfectly and I could not find any flaws with the restaurant at all. We went at kind of a weird time and they had just switched from lunch to dinner so it was pretty empty, but still fantastic nevertheless. I will be back to check out their brunch or lunch menu. I can not wait for another special occasion so I have an excuse to go back for dinner!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Driven by CW hundreds of times and this ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Driven by CW hundreds of times and this was my first visit. Thought it was great. Food different and very good. Service was excellent. Not cheap but where is cheap in Nashville anymore.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A hidden gem! Excellent French food and ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

A hidden gem! Excellent French food and unbeatable service. Don't let the location scare you off.....it is so quiet inside! Wonderful, romantic dinner....my new favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was outstanding...Have been t ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Everything was outstanding...Have been there for lunch and dinner; always beautifully prepared food, lovely and knowledgeable server....a delight!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining not eating

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

My wife and I and another couple spent hours catching up on old times. The staff was attentive but not intrusive and gave a chance to enjoy our meal without feeling rushed. The food was excellent as normal. The table split the oysters sardou as an appetizer. I had the bouillabaisse, and made certain to get enough bread to get every drop of the broth. Our wives each has the scallops--and the scallops were well prepared. We finished with the chocolate case split 4 ways, which provided everyone with a taste.

Everyone was sated without feeling as if we over ate. We'll keep coming back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.