About Chateau Morrisette

287 Winery Road SW
Floyd, VA 24091
View Larger Map

For an experience in quality dining, blissful atmosphere and Southern inspired hospitality, visit our dining room or patio for lunch Wednesday through Sunday, and dinner on Friday and Saturday nights. Our menu offers both diversity and creativity with a heavy French influence. Food pairings that complement the wine and the culture are the focus at this fine-dining restaurant. A rustic southern elegance theme incorporates the finest regional produce available, fresh seafood from the coastal waters of Virginia and North Carolina, artisan cheeses, homemade desserts and estate wines. Our quiet surroundings offer a pleasant respite from the daily grind of the city. You could sit close to the fireplace at a candlelit table for two, or lounge with a group of family and friends on the terrace overlooking the blue-green hills of the New River Valley and the mighty Buffalo Mountain. Visit us soon for an experience you will treasure for a lifetime.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French / American, French, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Lunch: Wed & Thursday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Open Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 9:00 PM. January through March: Friday & Saturday: 11AM -8PM; Sunday 11AM - 3PM.

Cross Street:
Black Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(540) 593-2865

Website:
http://www.thedogs.com/

Entertainment:
From June through October, there is free entertainment on the Winery Courtyard every Sunday. The winery hosts two Black Dog Music Festivals annually featuring nationally known bands. Reservations are highly recommended during these events. Check the website often for special dining events at the restaurant.

Catering:
Off-site catering is available. Please contact Sally Truslow at struslow@thedogs.com or 540-593-9223

Parking Details:
Parking is free. There are two lots available with overflow parking during busy times in an adjacent field or behind the winery.

Executive Chef:
Mitchell Shepphard

Private Party Facilities:
Our Restaurant and Winery offer the perfect facility for gatherings with family and friends or entertaining those important customers who deserve that special attention. Contact us today to start planning your special dinner, corporate event, or wedding. For larger parties, weddings, etc..., please contact our special events manager, Sally Truslow at 540-593-9223 or struslow@thedogs.com

Private Party Contact:
Sally Truslow (parties of 15 or more): (540) 593-9223

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sally Truslow (540)593-9223; struslow@thedogs.com

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Shrimp and Grits - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Duck Egg Rolls - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Charcuterie plate - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Petite Beef Tenderloin - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Tuna tataki - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Hazelnut Chocolate Bread Pudding - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Fried Green Tomatoes - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Peach BBQ Beef - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Salmon Belly Wontons - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Rabbit & Apple Galette - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Fried Pickles - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Crawfish Beignets - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
braised beef short rib poutine - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Crab Fondue - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Chateau Morrisette Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (71)
Worth the Drive (71)
Good for a Date (55)
See All
Special Occasion (53)
Great for Lunch (52)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Notable Wine List (49)
Romantic (47)
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
Quiet Conversation (39)
Fireplace (36)
Local Ingredients (35)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Casual (30)
Sunday Lunch (29)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Cozy (28)
Seasonal (24)
Authentic (21)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Groups (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Fun (15)
Healthy (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Historic (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Outstanding Value (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Private Room (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Live Music (5)
Family Style (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
People Watching (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Business Meals (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great Beer (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Dancing (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2727 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wild caught shrimp and grits - superb ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

My wild caught shrimp and grits - superb and spouse's ribeye tender & melt in mouth! Our server Luke was great but young person circulating with water skipped us a couple of times. Quiet and very enjoyable!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was the first day for the new winte ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This was the first day for the new winter menu. We had been there several weeks prior for lunch and absolutely loved the filet mignon and veggies. My husband had the shrimp and grits this time. The shrimp was absolutely delicious. My sister had the pimento cheese burger and devoured it. I had the bison meatloaf. The potatoes and collards were incredible. If you order dessert, get the lemon macaroon....the three of us shared it and was just enough. Incredible. Will definitely go back again and again. It started snowing while we were there and that made for an even more memorable experience.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The setting and wine were excellent. The ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The setting and wine were excellent. The entre was very good, but the caesar salad was a great disappointment. Service was slow but good for the occasion. Our server was most accomodating. I will go back, but will avoid salads in the future.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Cold day, very cool in the restaurant wh ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Cold day, very cool in the restaurant which made dining less enjoyable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fun, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was great we had a great time, ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was great we had a great time, the service was num one, we will come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had great service and a chance to see ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We had great service and a chance to see snow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

They were having a bad day, since a coup ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 28, 2016

They were having a bad day, since a couple of employees called off and the remaining staff were either inexperienced and/or panicked. We checked in 10 minutes ahead of our reservation time. A half hour later (went back to desk to check - and she said she didn't know we were here!) we were seated. After 50 minutes, we had ice water and finally were able to place our order. Begged a worker for bread or something - they brought some bread. An hour and 15 minutes after checking in, we finally received our order - and a complementary cup of coffee. The burger was excellent - up to standards (not our first time here - but may be our last). The quiche, which here to fore had been some of the best my spouse has ever had - multiple times - was good, but not noteworthy. All in all, our anniversary lunch was memorable -- but not in a good sense. Perhaps we should call ahead next time - if there is one - to see if they are fully staffed. Wish I could have written a more complementary post, but there were few positives to describe.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

We were seated promptly at our reservati ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We were seated promptly at our reservation time. The hostess, waiter and manager were kind and attentive. The food was presented well and had a pleasing flavor. We anticipate a return visit when we are in the area again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stopped by to end a weekend getaway t ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We stopped by to end a weekend getaway to the mountains and could not have been more pleased. Both my husband and I are what you might consider "foodies" and are always searching for unique and delightful dining experiences, and I can honestly say that Chateau Morissette is at the top of our list. This was, by far, one of the best meals I have ever had. The chef is simply fantastic! The ambiance was also quite pleasing, and the staff were all so charming and attentive. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone. Thank you so much for a wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had planned ahead of time with the man ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I had planned ahead of time with the manager to do an engagement proposal during the meal. This included having the waiter present a special menu board which I had prepared. Everyone concerned did a fantastic job including the waiter who did a great job of presenting the menu, the hostess who sat us in a special table in a quieter area, and the servers who took pictures. I had no doubt this was how I wanted to do this proposal and the staff there were fantastic ahead of time and at the time. Did I mention that the food was absolutely wonderful ... again. Really is a favorite place of ours. No two experiences have been the same and they have all been wonderful in their own ways.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chateau Morrisette is one of my favorite ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Chateau Morrisette is one of my favorite restaurants in the area. Always excellent in every way.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had to push back reservation due to t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We had to push back reservation due to tastings and they were more than helpful. Great service and the food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great first visit. Will definitely retur ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great first visit. Will definitely return again. Food was excellent and unique and service was over the top.

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've waited almost a week to write this ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I've waited almost a week to write this review. I was hoping that my disappointment was simply because this was for a special birthday getaway. Unfortunately, the feeling persists. First, let me say, the building is beautiful. The fireplace in our dining room was perfect. Our waiter was simply the best! The wine was delish . Our appetizer was scrumptious. If this had been an afternoon wine and cheese, it would have been absolutely perfect. Unfortunately, we arrived hungry and looking forward to a wonderful meal. We both ordered the New York Strip Medium Rare which came with red beans and broccoli rabe. The broccoli rabe was perfect. The beans were undercooked. The steak was well done and not edible. We had to send it back. When our plates returned, the steak was cooked correctly but the cut of meat was so grisly, it was still nearly inedible. The same broccoli rabe and beans were returned to us - only had been reheated under the salamander - and were now shriveled and somewhat charred. I generally expect that such an establishment has access to much better cuts of beef, especially considering the price. Certainly, more care can be given to side dishes that are returned to the customer. That said, we were complimented with a second round of drinks while we waited for our steaks to be recooked. The manager who came by our table was very nice - but overall, I am disappointed and I don't think we will be back.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Disabled Access, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Another fantastic dining experience at o ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Another fantastic dining experience at our favorite restaurant at Chateau Morrisette! Special thanks to Jenny!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Scenic View,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great special occasion restaur ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This is a great special occasion restaurant! We had the scallop appetizer which was tasty. I had the steak, which was good, but overpriced. My husband had the shrimp and grits which was very good. For dessert we had shared sweet potato and apple pie with butter pecan ice cream which was delicious! Don't forget the wine! I attended a free tasting before dinner and really enjoyed all the dry whites and reds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I had dinner at the Restaura ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My wife and I had dinner at the Restaurant following a fun tasting at the Tasting Room that was festively decorated for the Holidays. The Restaurant was cozy and we had a view of a nice fire in the fireplace that was well tended by the staff. Our waitress was pleasant, friendly and attentive during our dining experience. The crab cakes and pork dishes were delicious and filling. My wife and I enjoyed ourselves very much and will return soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was excellent! Waiter w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food and service was excellent! Waiter was wonderful. Can't recall his name, dark hair and black frame glasses!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience always !!!! Very welcom ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great experience always !!!!

Very welcoming from when we open the door .

Thank you again

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the best time! The wine tasting w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had the best time! The wine tasting was fun and the wine was amazing. We went to the restaurant after the tasting for lunch and the food was top notch. Our waitress, Emily, was amazing too! We can't wait to go back and bring friends.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, , Romantic, Fun, Scenic View, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful experience and a big ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had a wonderful experience and a big thanks to Luke for the hospitality and great service he provided... The only complaint we had was the children and noise that they were providing while we were dining..Maybe a separate room for them...and don't get us wrong we love children they just need to know how to behave in a restaurant like this... we will be back... thanks again for the wonderful time...

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I've been dining at Chateau Morrisette f ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I've been dining at Chateau Morrisette for many years. It's a bit of a drive from where I live, but always worth it. Great, friendly staff, excellent wine selection and top-notch gourmet food...all set in a historic winery setting.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Historic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The potato soup was warm and inviting an ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The potato soup was warm and inviting and a great way to begin a meal. The shrimp and grits was amazing: flavorful and cooked to perfect texture. The duck, however was almost worth returning to the kitchen. It was a leg: the dark, moist meat usually, except this was the texture of extra chewy undercooked pulled pork served on bland black rice and underseasoned roasted root vegetables with an unbalanced spicy "kimchi" and some sort of sour sauce on top. The flavors were either very loud or absent and did not harmonize well together. I sent feedback to the chef and they said they will be reexamining the way they prepare the duck, which is nice to hear, but I wish they had found a way to make up for the bad experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Always love Chateau however I do wish th ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Always love Chateau however I do wish they offered more soup choices. They only had rabbit something as I blanked out when he said rabbit. The thought of eating thumper is just horrible! I realize some love it and that's ok but for those of us who don't, it would have been nice to have other soup options on a cold day.

Meatloaf was amazing and I was hesitant to order it thinking it would be full of peppers and onions. I was pleasantly surprised!

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fabulous! Jennifer did an ou ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Absolutely fabulous! Jennifer did an outstanding job taking good care of us.

Looking forward to our next lunch outing soon!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent choice; great atmosphere in a ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent choice; great atmosphere in a lovely setting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We visit chateau morrisette a several t ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We visit chateau morrisette a several times a year. We are always pleased with our visits as everyone is very helpful and friendly. And the food is very good. We have recommended the visit and winery to many of our friends who have also enjoyed their visits

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for Sunday brunch and the food w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went for Sunday brunch and the food was outstanding. The dishes are paired with the appropriate wine. I had the French toast with the blackberry wine. My husband had the biscuits with sausage and crawfish gravy and 2 eggs on top. We will definitely go back to try something else.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was awesome as always! ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food and service was awesome as always! Well worth our 1.5 hour drive. Would love to do it once a month!!

Tags: , Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our server Emily was very nice and knowl ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our server Emily was very nice and knowledgeable. The meal was presented beautifully and was delicious. Worth the drive and would take out of town guests there!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We received great service and the food w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We received great service and the food was excellent. I highly recommend Chateau Morrisette to family and friends.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had been to the chateau for sunday br ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We had been to the chateau for sunday brunch which I has sorry to hear they dont do anymore.

We enjoyed the view and atmosphere the setting is great. We did reserve a table for 2 and was seated at a table with a mirror on the wall. It made me feel everyone could see us and this made the evening less intimate. The food and service was good in general but I don't feel I would drive the distance just to dine here. The brunch was different it was great and I would make the trip for it if they still had it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Chateau Morisette is just off the Blue R ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Chateau Morisette is just off the Blue Ridge Parkway and has spectacular views of the southern Virginia mountains. We had an early dinner on our way into Floyd, VA for the Friday night bluegrass session at the Floyd Country Store. My spouse and I were most pleased with all aspects of our dining experience -- the ambiance and views, the service, all courses of our meal, from appetizers to dessert, and, of course, the wine. We especially enjoyed the crab cakes, the trout, and the pan seared scallops.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great , highly recommended

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great , highly recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant has an excellent menu sel ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The restaurant has an excellent menu selection for lunch. The crab cakes were delicious and enough for two to share for an appetizer. We had a 1:00 reservation and arrived about 25 minutes early. They told us they would seat us as soon as possible.

There was a business luncheon and apparently the servers were a little overwhelmed. Even though there were numerous empty tables we were seated at 1:05. We did not receive our drink order until 1:30. They did apologize and said they were adjusting servers to help catch up. It would have been nice to have our bottle of wine to sip while we waited.

We both enjoyed our sandwiches and the soup was perfect as a side. Although we were a little underwhelmed by the initial service our waiter was very attentive after our food arrived.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Normally Chateau Morrisette is a restaur ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Normally Chateau Morrisette is a restaurant that is one of our favorites. However, over the past year, is continues to be disappointing. The ambiance is fantastic, lovely location, beautiful facility. The service is generally quite good but our last experience the service was lacking primarily because the servers were overworked having to handle more customers than reasonable. The biggest disappointment was the food. We may try the restaurant again but it definitely has lost its past appeal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value3

Can always count on Great food and Great ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Can always count on Great food and Great memories, plus wonderful photo opportunities

when we go.

Tags: Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Casual, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chateau Morrisette is by far the best wi ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Chateau Morrisette is by far the best winery and restaurant I've been to. We were greeted promptly by genuine and courteous staff. We were seated quickly, for a party of 9, and began to look over our options. Our waitress came and was thorough in answering questions and providing options. We ordered a variety of their breakfast entrees, I had their biscuits and gravy. Their food was delicious, as expected. I highly recommend Chateau, it is definitely worth the drive and we will be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I absolutely loved everyt ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved everything! Luke was an amazing server and treated us like royalty. He was excellent! Definitely the best server there! The food and the ambiance was fabulous as well!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit as perfect, as always. Great ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our visit as perfect, as always. Great wine food, and service. Sunset on the deck was a bonus.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.