About Chateau Morrisette

287 Winery Road SW
Floyd, VA 24091
View Larger Map

For an experience in quality dining, blissful atmosphere and Southern inspired hospitality, visit our dining room or patio for lunch Wednesday through Sunday, and dinner on Friday and Saturday nights. Our menu offers both diversity and creativity with a heavy French influence. Food pairings that complement the wine and the culture are the focus at this fine-dining restaurant. A rustic southern elegance theme incorporates the finest regional produce available, fresh seafood from the coastal waters of Virginia and North Carolina, artisan cheeses, homemade desserts and estate wines. Our quiet surroundings offer a pleasant respite from the daily grind of the city. You could sit close to the fireplace at a candlelit table for two, or lounge with a group of family and friends on the terrace overlooking the blue-green hills of the New River Valley and the mighty Buffalo Mountain. Visit us soon for an experience you will treasure for a lifetime.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Farm-to-table, American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Lunch: Wed & Thursday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Open Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 9:00 PM. January through March: Friday & Saturday: 11AM -8PM; Sunday 11AM - 3PM.

Cross Street:
Black Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(540) 593-2865

Website:
http://www.thedogs.com/

Entertainment:
From June through October, there is free entertainment on the Winery Courtyard every Sunday. The winery hosts two Black Dog Music Festivals annually featuring nationally known bands. Reservations are highly recommended during these events. Check the website often for special dining events at the restaurant.

Catering:
Off-site catering is available. Please contact Sally Truslow at struslow@thedogs.com or 540-593-9223

Parking Details:
Parking is free. There are two lots available with overflow parking during busy times in an adjacent field or behind the winery.

Executive Chef:
Mitchell Shepphard

Private Party Facilities:
Our Restaurant and Winery offer the perfect facility for gatherings with family and friends or entertaining those important customers who deserve that special attention. Contact us today to start planning your special dinner, corporate event, or wedding. For larger parties, weddings, etc..., please contact our special events manager, Sally Truslow at 540-593-9223 or struslow@thedogs.com

Private Party Contact:
Sally Truslow (parties of 15 or more): (540) 593-9223

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sally Truslow (540)593-9223; struslow@thedogs.com

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Chateau Morrisette Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (46)
Scenic View (43)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
See All
Notable Wine List (37)
Good for a Date (34)
Special Occasion (34)
Fireplace (32)
Romantic (31)
Great for Lunch (30)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Local Ingredients (19)
Casual (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Cozy (14)
Authentic (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Seasonal (11)
Fun (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Healthy (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Historic (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Live Music (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Private Room (3)
People Watching (2)
Family Style (2)
Business Meals (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Dancing (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2809 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Of course the very best thing is the din ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Of course the very best thing is the dining with a panoramic view of the mountains. The wine is interesting and there are probably enough food choices to accommodate many varied appetites. The arugula salad with poached pears was delicious. The crab cakes were fresh tasting and not too bready. Our service was extremely slow(which is typical of this place so do not go here unless you plan to take it essay. ) Our waiter was a little affected but mostly I think he was trying! We had a great time! It's the only show in town for miles and miles on the parkway. It was very uncrowded in the winter!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Always a good eat, great place.

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a good eat, great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been here multiple times. This w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

We have been here multiple times. This was thr first time our experience was less than stellar. It was our wedding anniversary too. We decided to come a bit early and have a drink at the bar. So eventually the sweet hostess grabbed a lady in a vest from the back office to serve us. I ordered a wine cocktail. At one point I saw her reach into a gallon sized container of cherries with her bare hands and grab cherries for my drink out of there. Twice. I nearly lost my stomach as I watched her then toss each cherry into my drink. To add more suffering to the drink. It was basically oj and pineapple juice. No wine to taste or anything wine cocktail about it.

Food was ok. My husband's steak was full of fat. Half his plate was fatty leftovers. Our ice cream desert was so frozen hard that we had to use forks to stab the cake while the other one struggled a bite off. The service was painfully slow. We had one alcoholic drink the entire dinner. Our waiter was nice and polite but not attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Our poor waitress had to many tables to ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

Our poor waitress had to many tables to cover by herself but did a good job under the circumstances. The quality of the food was not good. We had to wait forever to get bread and then it was two little toasted slices-lol. The steak didn't taste like steak because of the quality and the sauce on top of it. The shrimp and grits were swimming in grease. The salads were okay but when you bit into the pickled beet, it bit you back. We did not even want to try the dessert after the meal experience. I am sorry for this review because we love supporting our local businesses but it was not worth the drive, almost two hours. We were very disappointed and wish them well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

My husband and I both had the bison meat ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I both had the bison meatloaf with pepper jelly glaze - DELICIOUS! There was a larger group near us that was rather loud, but that wasn't the restaurant's fault. Overall, it was a fantastic meal.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We have been dining here for years . We ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We have been dining here for years . We love the atmosphere and the ever changing menu of foods that we would otherwise never get the pleasure of enjoying. The service is friendly and exceptional. The wines are delicious. We always feel special when we dine here, Thankyou!!!

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food choices. Dessert was wonderfu ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food choices. Dessert was wonderful. Enjoyed the ravioli. The crab dip was very tasteful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Valentines prix fixe dinner. Choice of t ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines prix fixe dinner. Choice of three appetizers, entrees and desserts. I had a delightful crab fondue to start, and then seared scallops with crispy ham and blood orange gastrique. To finish, I had beniets with balsamic fig ice cream. Wonderful! We shared a Reserve Chardonnay that was a great accompaniment to the meal. Service was attentive and friendly, and soft music played with a crackling fire in the fireplace. Fresh roses adorned the table. Overall, it was a very romantic and enjoyable evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 4th dining experience at ch ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was our 4th dining experience at chateau morisette. We have always been pleased with hospitality, service, food and overall ambience. We dined for New Year's Eve and Valentine's Day and loved the menu options and have tasted and fallen in love with new wines. We will return whenever possible and tell all our friends

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our Valentines Day celebration. ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was our Valentines Day celebration. As always it was Great !!!

Our server was Jennifer, and tho she was kept busy she was very attentive and a joy !!!

Be back for Easter Brunch

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food in a wonderful atmosphere. ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food in a wonderful atmosphere. The wood burning fireplace was great. The view in daylight is tremendous..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

we had an excellent dinner. We had been ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

we had an excellent dinner. We had been here for lunch before, but never dinner. Look forward to going back sometime especially in the summer.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Live Music, Historic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a wonderful early Valentines Lunc ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was a wonderful early Valentines Lunch last Saturday. We took friends there for their first visit and they were very impressed. I had not done a wine tasting in a while and that was very enjoyable and I was able to try some of their new wines. The bartender was very informative and pleasant. I have added a few more of their wines to my favorites. The service at the restaurant was excellent and the food was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was great, the facilities wer ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our dinner was great, the facilities were wonderful, and our birthday celebration was just perfect. The only comment I can make is my ribeye steak had a good flavored but had lots of grissel. Other than that the evening went very well. Thank you'll for a enjoyable evening.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The view is just gorgeous. The menu has ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The view is just gorgeous. The menu has a wonderful selection with wine pairing suggestions and the portions do not leave you feeling stuffed.

We love it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoyed our dinner, dessert an ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner, dessert and wine! When family, friends and coworkers asked about our anniversary dinner I didn't spare any details about our amazing meal. I wish I had thought to tell the waiter to tell the chef how much we enjoyed our meal.

The waiter and staff were so very nice and accommodating :) gave 3 stars for ambiance because our table was in a cold hallway between the dining room and the lounge/bar area. If it wasn't for it being winter, so naturally it was dark out by dinner time, that I would have loved the view from the hallway overlooking the rolling hills.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Visited Chateau Morrisette winery and re ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Visited Chateau Morrisette winery and restaurant while traveling on our honeymoon. The atmosphere, service, food were all above our expectations and we enjoyed it very much. We requested a table by the fireplace and were gladly seated with no problems. We will definitely return. Thank You!!

Tags: , Comfort Food, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my most favorite wineries ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This is one of my most favorite wineries! Of course the wine is my most favorite part! The food has always been delicious and the service is always top notch! It's a beautiful place for any occasion!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Casual, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Romantic, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After many years of occasional vidit to ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 21, 2017

After many years of occasional vidit to Chateau Morriset, It was a special treat to bring my daughter who lives in San Antonio. She is used to big distances so the ride from Greesboro was just a delightful outing. And, of course, no visit is complete without taking some Black Dog home to Greensboro.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again Chateau Morrisette did not di ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Once again Chateau Morrisette did not disappoint. Great food and service. Our waitress was very knowledgeable about menu selections. Our favorite place.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, , Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Casual, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wild caught shrimp and grits - superb ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My wild caught shrimp and grits - superb and spouse's ribeye tender & melt in mouth! Our server Luke was great but young person circulating with water skipped us a couple of times. Quiet and very enjoyable!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was the first day for the new winte ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This was the first day for the new winter menu. We had been there several weeks prior for lunch and absolutely loved the filet mignon and veggies. My husband had the shrimp and grits this time. The shrimp was absolutely delicious. My sister had the pimento cheese burger and devoured it. I had the bison meatloaf. The potatoes and collards were incredible. If you order dessert, get the lemon macaroon....the three of us shared it and was just enough. Incredible. Will definitely go back again and again. It started snowing while we were there and that made for an even more memorable experience.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The setting and wine were excellent. The ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The setting and wine were excellent. The entre was very good, but the caesar salad was a great disappointment. Service was slow but good for the occasion. Our server was most accomodating. I will go back, but will avoid salads in the future.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Cold day, very cool in the restaurant wh ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Cold day, very cool in the restaurant which made dining less enjoyable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fun, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was great we had a great time, ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was great we had a great time, the service was num one, we will come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had great service and a chance to see ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We had great service and a chance to see snow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

They were having a bad day, since a coup ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 28, 2016

They were having a bad day, since a couple of employees called off and the remaining staff were either inexperienced and/or panicked. We checked in 10 minutes ahead of our reservation time. A half hour later (went back to desk to check - and she said she didn't know we were here!) we were seated. After 50 minutes, we had ice water and finally were able to place our order. Begged a worker for bread or something - they brought some bread. An hour and 15 minutes after checking in, we finally received our order - and a complementary cup of coffee. The burger was excellent - up to standards (not our first time here - but may be our last). The quiche, which here to fore had been some of the best my spouse has ever had - multiple times - was good, but not noteworthy. All in all, our anniversary lunch was memorable -- but not in a good sense. Perhaps we should call ahead next time - if there is one - to see if they are fully staffed. Wish I could have written a more complementary post, but there were few positives to describe.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

We were seated promptly at our reservati ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We were seated promptly at our reservation time. The hostess, waiter and manager were kind and attentive. The food was presented well and had a pleasing flavor. We anticipate a return visit when we are in the area again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stopped by to end a weekend getaway t ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We stopped by to end a weekend getaway to the mountains and could not have been more pleased. Both my husband and I are what you might consider "foodies" and are always searching for unique and delightful dining experiences, and I can honestly say that Chateau Morissette is at the top of our list. This was, by far, one of the best meals I have ever had. The chef is simply fantastic! The ambiance was also quite pleasing, and the staff were all so charming and attentive. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone. Thank you so much for a wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had planned ahead of time with the man ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I had planned ahead of time with the manager to do an engagement proposal during the meal. This included having the waiter present a special menu board which I had prepared. Everyone concerned did a fantastic job including the waiter who did a great job of presenting the menu, the hostess who sat us in a special table in a quieter area, and the servers who took pictures. I had no doubt this was how I wanted to do this proposal and the staff there were fantastic ahead of time and at the time. Did I mention that the food was absolutely wonderful ... again. Really is a favorite place of ours. No two experiences have been the same and they have all been wonderful in their own ways.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chateau Morrisette is one of my favorite ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Chateau Morrisette is one of my favorite restaurants in the area. Always excellent in every way.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had to push back reservation due to t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We had to push back reservation due to tastings and they were more than helpful. Great service and the food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great first visit. Will definitely retur ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great first visit. Will definitely return again. Food was excellent and unique and service was over the top.

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've waited almost a week to write this ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I've waited almost a week to write this review. I was hoping that my disappointment was simply because this was for a special birthday getaway. Unfortunately, the feeling persists. First, let me say, the building is beautiful. The fireplace in our dining room was perfect. Our waiter was simply the best! The wine was delish . Our appetizer was scrumptious. If this had been an afternoon wine and cheese, it would have been absolutely perfect. Unfortunately, we arrived hungry and looking forward to a wonderful meal. We both ordered the New York Strip Medium Rare which came with red beans and broccoli rabe. The broccoli rabe was perfect. The beans were undercooked. The steak was well done and not edible. We had to send it back. When our plates returned, the steak was cooked correctly but the cut of meat was so grisly, it was still nearly inedible. The same broccoli rabe and beans were returned to us - only had been reheated under the salamander - and were now shriveled and somewhat charred. I generally expect that such an establishment has access to much better cuts of beef, especially considering the price. Certainly, more care can be given to side dishes that are returned to the customer. That said, we were complimented with a second round of drinks while we waited for our steaks to be recooked. The manager who came by our table was very nice - but overall, I am disappointed and I don't think we will be back.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Disabled Access, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Another fantastic dining experience at o ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Another fantastic dining experience at our favorite restaurant at Chateau Morrisette! Special thanks to Jenny!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Scenic View,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great special occasion restaur ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This is a great special occasion restaurant! We had the scallop appetizer which was tasty. I had the steak, which was good, but overpriced. My husband had the shrimp and grits which was very good. For dessert we had shared sweet potato and apple pie with butter pecan ice cream which was delicious! Don't forget the wine! I attended a free tasting before dinner and really enjoyed all the dry whites and reds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I had dinner at the Restaura ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My wife and I had dinner at the Restaurant following a fun tasting at the Tasting Room that was festively decorated for the Holidays. The Restaurant was cozy and we had a view of a nice fire in the fireplace that was well tended by the staff. Our waitress was pleasant, friendly and attentive during our dining experience. The crab cakes and pork dishes were delicious and filling. My wife and I enjoyed ourselves very much and will return soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was excellent! Waiter w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food and service was excellent! Waiter was wonderful. Can't recall his name, dark hair and black frame glasses!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience always !!!! Very welcom ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great experience always !!!!

Very welcoming from when we open the door .

Thank you again

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the best time! The wine tasting w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had the best time! The wine tasting was fun and the wine was amazing. We went to the restaurant after the tasting for lunch and the food was top notch. Our waitress, Emily, was amazing too! We can't wait to go back and bring friends.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, , Romantic, Fun, Scenic View, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.