Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.84mi
  2. Distance: 5.86mi
  3. Distance: 14.48mi
  4. Distance: 15.37mi
  1. Distance: 4.84mi
  2. Distance: 5.86mi
  3. Distance: 14.48mi
  4. Distance: 15.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.84mi
  2. Distance: 5.86mi
  3. Distance: 14.48mi
  4. Distance: 15.37mi
  1. Distance: 4.84mi
  2. Distance: 5.86mi
  3. Distance: 14.48mi
  4. Distance: 15.37mi

About Chateau Morrisette

Our rustic and elegant Blue Ridge setting reflects our Provencal and American Southern influenced farm-to-table cuisine. Food pairings complement our award-winning wines in a fine dining experience. Sit fireside in winter or take in the view from the patio in warmer months, chosen by OpenTable diners as among the best in America.

287 Winery Road SW
Floyd, VA 24091
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Farm-to-table, American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
April- May hours:
Wed & Thursday: 11a - 2p
Friday & Saturday: 11a - 9p
Sunday 11a - 3p

Cross Street:
Black Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(540) 593-2865

Website:
http://www.thedogs.com/

Entertainment:
From June through October, there is free entertainment on the Winery Courtyard every Sunday. The winery hosts two Black Dog Music Festivals annually featuring nationally known bands. Reservations are highly recommended during these events. Check the website often for special dining events at the restaurant.

Catering:
Off-site catering is available. Please contact Sally Truslow at struslow@thedogs.com or 540-593-9223

Parking Details:
Parking is free. There are two lots available with overflow parking during busy times in an adjacent field or behind the winery.

Executive Chef:
Mitchell Shepphard

Private Party Facilities:
Our Restaurant and Winery offer the perfect facility for gatherings with family and friends or entertaining those important customers who deserve that special attention. Contact us today to start planning your special dinner, corporate event, or wedding. For larger parties, weddings, etc..., please contact our special events manager, Sally Truslow at 540-593-9223 or struslow@thedogs.com

Private Party Contact:
Sally Truslow (parties of 15 or more): (540) 593-9223

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sally Truslow (540)593-9223; struslow@thedogs.com

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Chateau Morrisette Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (80)
Worth the Drive (67)
Special Occasion (65)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (63)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Great for Lunch (52)
Good for a Date (51)
Romantic (49)
Local Ingredients (47)
Notable Wine List (43)
Sunday Lunch (36)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Great for Brunch (29)
Fun (27)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Casual (24)
Good for Groups (17)
Authentic (17)
Cozy (17)
Seasonal (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Live Music (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Business Meals (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Fireplace (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Organic (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Bar Seating (4)
People Watching (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tapas (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Vegan (2)
Family Style (1)
Historic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2938 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Perfect venue to celebrate a birthday & enjoy music at the winery after. Beautiful views, great service, incredible food, & wine worth tasting & drinking. Thanks for a lovely day!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

We heard that there was a new chef at the Chateau so we thought that we would give it another try. It started out fabulously with a delicious spinach salad that we shared. It was excellent. The blue cheese was just bitey enough to offset the sweetness in the vinaigrette. My husband's porkchop was also excellent. My crab cake was horrible. There was a herb in the mix that completely overpowered the crab. I could barely eat it. The dessert of blueberry turnovers was good. The service throughout the evening was terrible. We waited over an hour for our entrees. We had to request bread and then were given 2 pieces that looked like an end that had been cut in half. The waiter told us that the kitchen was backed up due to large parties but the largest group we saw was a table of 6. The hostess came to the table to ask how everything was. When we told her she immediately discounted our bill. I am still am not sure that we will return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

The food is usually always excellent. On this occasion our party had to wait for nearly an hour for our entrees to be served when it appeared that there were few tables occupied. One entrée (tuna) was cold. By prior arrangement, the dessert was to have had a lighted candle. There was none. When questioned, the server said it should have been requested in advance. Only then did she remove the dessert to return a few minutes later. While this wasn't up to the Chateau's usual performance, we do hope to return another time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fun, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

First time eating at Chateau Morrisette; previously been there for a wine tasting and for Sunday music. Saturday late afternoon reservation, my husband and I and dog on the lovely outside deck. Bottle of Nouveau Chien to start. Being a vegetarian, I had already checked out the menu online and knew there were options. The vegetarian burger was the best I have ever eaten. Brian, not a vegetarian, was very happy with his choice as well. Friends and family are visiting soon and we will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

A destination worthy of the journey knowing the journey is part of the fun since it includes a drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway depending on your choice of route and starting point. Outdoor seating on the veranda was very nice on a nice summer day with a lovely view of the rolling Virginia hills and mountains. Wine by the glass from the vineyard were also very nice and complimented the food well. Service was great, friendly, and timely in delivery. Food was well prepared and quite flavorful with unique selections of fresh local farm ingredients and parings.
Highly recommended. Be sure to check the scheduled times for lunch and dinner as they are limited to a few days and nights.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We celebrated a friend's birthday with Sunday brunch. We had the (not your mama's!) Steak and Eggs and Crab Benedict. Both were creative, well-prepared and DELICIOUS! We sat outside on the patio and of course the view was stunning. Anytime you are on the parkway and get a chance to dine here, please do!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Wonderful experience. I've been 5 times total but hadn't visited in nearly 15 years due to moving out of state. My husband and I went back for our anniversary and we were both astounded by the growth of the winery and events. The authenticity and integrity of the restaurant has been sustained through the Chateau's growth as well as the other components of the winery (wine, events, food, landscape, food). We'll enthusiastically be back!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Once again loved the food, service, and views. First visit since the new chef arrived and the food was fabulous. Keep it up and we'll keep coming back, especially for our specialist of occasions.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 12, 2017

2 halibut specials, duck and osso buco from menu. 4 beet salads. All satisfactory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Food and the service were outstanding. Highly recommend and we will definitely return!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The shrimp and grits missed our expectations. It was not tasty. Also portions was too small. This was our favorite dish the way it was prepared prior to the past 2 years. The turkey sandwich was a disappointment. The menu described it as shaved turkey but it looked and tasted like a processed turkey sandwich meat. It was not tasty . The Hamburger was good. The dessert was very good. The wine was excellent.

We have been dining at Chateau Morrisette for over 20 years and have experienced a decline in both the food choices and quality as well as the service in the last 2 years.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Two couples went for lunch to help celebrate three birthdays. The new chef is wonderful and the food was as good as or better than ever. We ate outside on the terrace and the weather and the view were outstanding.

We were helped by Ben and Julie. Julie was knowledgable about the menu and helped us make good selections, including the wine.

Our group especially enjoyed the lamb meatloaf sandwich and the blueberry tart for dessert.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Good to know you can bring your four legged friends with you as long they behave !

Tags: Vegan, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Wonderful way to spend a lovely afternoon! Great service; very responsive. Definitely eat outside - wonderful views.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Wonderful food, great service and the view from the patio was gorgeous! I wish it wasn't 7 hours away from my home or it would be one of my frequent dining locations.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We visited here for our 6 year wedding anniversary for Sunday brunch. I ordered the french toast and my husband ordered the biscuits and gravy. Both were absolutely delish, however the portions where HUGE! Had we been expecting the large portions, we would have decided against the flatbread as an appetizer (which I should mention was amazing). Bring your appetite!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Beef tenderloin was cooked to perfection. Chicken was moist. Wines were superb. Dessert was beautiful and tasty.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The duck was delicious! My husband had the pork chop which was at least an inch think and tender as could be. The mushroom risotto was very flavorful as well. I love this place!

Ready for a new small plate menu, though :)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Food was excellent as usual, waiter provided good service, could have been friendlier. We are regulars and will continue to dine and visit.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great food, nice wine, good service despite busy lunchtime, a bit pricey, great view on the deck.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Food was excellent as always - only one suggestion; the wedge salad was definitely not an entrée sized salad. Had we not also ordered an appetizer, I would've left hungry. I have no quibble with the prices of the food; I think it's reasonable for the quality - except for that one item. It was a very small salad and not a $12 entrée salad. Maybe a $7 side salad. But in all the years I have eaten at Chateau Morrisette, that is the only complaint I have had, and that's a small one.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Fun, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 30, 2017

This was our first visit (despite living in the area for over a decade!) and we brought our parents who were visiting from out of state. We were there for Sunday brunch, and the menu offered plenty of great choices. Our server suggested signature drinks featuring Chateau Morrisette wines, and the menu itself suggested pairings with each food selection. Ingredients are locally sourced (including an on-site kitchen garden) as were the cheeses and breads. We had a fantastic time and will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Organic, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Totally disappointed. The place is beatiful and the architecture is very nice. The food was below average, over seasoned and unrefined. It just seemed clumsy all the way around. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We had lunch. Burgers are great. Gabriel was our server and he was great. Very reasonable prices.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

My niece was in town and had never been to the winery or restaurant so I took her and her friend to lunch and a tasting. They wanted to sit outside and halfway through our appetizer it started to rain. We were moved to an inside table with a beautiful view. New items on the menu to choose from. Who knew beet and goat cheese risotto could taste so good. The grilled vegetables were amazing. The manager on duty made sure we were happy with our seat inside and our server Javier was attentive but also gave us just enough space to enjoy our 'catch up' lunch. Probably the best part was the new dessert menu. We split the lemon/blueberry tart? and the cream brulee was to die for.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

We have dined many times at Chateau Morrisette and always find the drive worthwhile. Prefer seating outdoors for the wonderful mountain view, but raining this time thwarted that !!

Menu is diverse and lots of local flavors, meats, veggies, etc. "Mountain to Table" is an apt description.

Takes some effort to drive up Blue Ridge Parkway to get to CM....but worth it !!

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Often drive 1-1/2 hours to dine here. Awesome atmosphere and service with good food at a reasonable price.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

We met friends from NC at Chateau Morrisette last night for supper. We drove an hour and they drove nearly two hours to get there. We have had slow service there before, but this was beyond slow. Our waiter was sullen, not outright nasty, but unfriendly and seemed to be unhappy. As a former waitress, I find this inexcusable. You have to be able to set aside your personal problems to provide a good experience to your customers. He barely made eye contact and was hard to catch to ask questions or ask for assistance. We could tell he was busy, but this was more than being rushed and the restaurant did not appear to be that full. It often seemed like he was dodging us. More than once I saw him look at me and quickly turn away when I started to talk or signal him. We had to get up from the table more than once to find him to ask for things as basic as salt. It was nearly an hour after our order was taken before we got our meal, which we finally had to ask for. At no point during this time period did anyone come to tell us what the hold up was or to apologize, though we did see someone who identified herself as a manager go to a table nearby where she appeared to know someone. We overheard her say something about the quail being the reason their food was slow as well. We also had quail, so it would have been good customer service for someone to tell us, too. The adjoining table came in just a few minutes after us, but they were just getting their food as we were finishing ours. Our food was good, but not worth the wait or the price or the sullen service. I will think twice before eating there again and I doubt our friends ever will. So sad, as the views are beautiful and the area is depressed enough that they need the business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Culmination of a wonderful day. Wives weren't all to our palate but we're more Italian red crowd. No-one had any issues with the food. Delicious! Beautiful sunset too!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The food was delicious, our server Jennifer was excellent, the view was spectacular and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I highly recommend dinner at Chateau Morrisette!

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Steak and crab cake were delicious. Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Great for a weekend date to go for a wine tasting and lunch or dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The view and food were fabulous. We were able to sit outside on the deck and have lunch. The pulled pork sandwich and grilled vegetables were delicious as was the burger and fries. We shared the blueberry tart and thought it was a fabulous finish to our lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Worth the ride up the mountain. Had a great Sunday lunch, a pleasant bottle of wine, and live music.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Healthy, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Live Music, Afternoon Tea, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 16, 2017

After having given up on CM over a year ago because of slow/poor service, inconsistent meals which were over priced and frequent changes in staff and menu, we decided to give it one more chance and had lunch on our 57th anniv. The food is still on the pricey side, but the service was great with Julie, which is a very significant improvement in the overall dinning experience. Therefore, we will try it again and request one of Julie's tables.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

This was our first visit to Chateau Morisette. We were seated outside as the temperature was perfect on this day that was hot in the NC Triad. The drive to CM is beautiful, and the scenery from the patio is stunning.

Our server was excellent. She recommended the Halibut special, and it was perfect. We consider ourselves to be somewhat of "wine snobs", so we're pleasantly surprised at the Reserve Chardonnay. We stayed for live music on this Sunday afternoon, which capped off a wonderful visit to Chateau Morisette.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Entire menu selections are much too expensive. Service was slow and the waiters seemed to be stressed. Our waiter did not have a welcoming attitude and produced no smile at any time. We felt we were an intrusion on his time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Had friends in from out of town and wanted a nice place to eat and share a gorgeous view. Also, it was our dog's 10th birthday and Chateau Morrisette is dog friendly so we loaded up two friends and three dogs and went to lunch. Great view, delicious food and our server Jennifer was the best! The go to place when friends and family visit. Also, the girls went to the tasting and found some great buys on wines and merchandise.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I really enjoyed dining at Chateau Morrisette. The atmosphere was very nice and the scenic view was amazing. The food, wine, and service were excellent. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Service good but menu was uninteresting and disappointing on arrival . Fries and dessert was good

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Everything was wonderful! Food was absolutely delicious!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fun, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.