About Chateau Morrisette

287 Winery Road SW
Floyd, VA 24091
View Larger Map

For an experience in quality dining, blissful atmosphere and Southern inspired hospitality, visit our dining room or patio for lunch Wednesday through Sunday, and dinner on Friday and Saturday nights. Our menu offers both diversity and creativity with a heavy French influence. Food pairings that complement the wine and the culture are the focus at this fine-dining restaurant. A rustic southern elegance theme incorporates the finest regional produce available, fresh seafood from the coastal waters of Virginia and North Carolina, artisan cheeses, homemade desserts and estate wines. Our quiet surroundings offer a pleasant respite from the daily grind of the city. You could sit close to the fireplace at a candlelit table for two, or lounge with a group of family and friends on the terrace overlooking the blue-green hills of the New River Valley and the mighty Buffalo Mountain. Visit us soon for an experience you will treasure for a lifetime.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French / American, French, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Lunch: Wed & Thursday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Open Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 9:00 PM. January through March: Friday & Saturday: 11AM -8PM; Sunday 11AM - 3PM.

Cross Street:
Black Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(540) 593-2865

Website:
http://www.thedogs.com/

Entertainment:
From June through October, there is free entertainment on the Winery Courtyard every Sunday. The winery hosts two Black Dog Music Festivals annually featuring nationally known bands. Reservations are highly recommended during these events. Check the website often for special dining events at the restaurant.

Catering:
Off-site catering is available. Please contact Sally Truslow at struslow@thedogs.com or 540-593-9223

Parking Details:
Parking is free. There are two lots available with overflow parking during busy times in an adjacent field or behind the winery.

Executive Chef:
Mitchell Shepphard

Private Party Facilities:
Our Restaurant and Winery offer the perfect facility for gatherings with family and friends or entertaining those important customers who deserve that special attention. Contact us today to start planning your special dinner, corporate event, or wedding. For larger parties, weddings, etc..., please contact our special events manager, Sally Truslow at 540-593-9223 or struslow@thedogs.com

Private Party Contact:
Sally Truslow (parties of 15 or more): 5405939223x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sally Truslow (540)593-9223; struslow@thedogs.com

Restaurant Photos

Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Shrimp and Grits - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Duck Egg Rolls - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Charcuterie plate - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Petite Beef Tenderloin - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Tuna tataki - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Hazelnut Chocolate Bread Pudding - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Fried Green Tomatoes - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Peach BBQ Beef - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Salmon Belly Wontons - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Rabbit & Apple Galette - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Fried Pickles - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Crawfish Beignets - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
braised beef short rib poutine - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA
Crab Fondue - Chateau Morrisette, Floyd, VA

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Chateau Morrisette Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Virginia
Scenic View
Virginia
Best Ambiance
Greater Roanoke
3 More
Best Value
Greater Roanoke
Special Occasion
Greater Roanoke
Most Booked
Greater Roanoke
Best Restaurants in Floyd ›

Scenic View (97)
Worth the Drive (88)
Special Occasion (80)
See All
Romantic (73)
Notable Wine List (72)
Great for Lunch (70)
Great for Outdoor Dining (69)
Good for a Date (66)
Good for Anniversaries (61)
Local Ingredients (49)
Quiet Conversation (49)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Sunday Lunch (39)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Casual (36)
Fireplace (33)
Great for Brunch (32)
Cozy (31)
Good for Groups (31)
Seasonal (28)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Fun (23)
Authentic (22)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Healthy (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Historic (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Live Music (7)
Business Meals (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Family Style (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Private Room (5)
Bar Seating (5)
People Watching (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great Beer (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Organic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Dancing (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
2656 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is a great special occasion restaur ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

This is a great special occasion restaurant! We had the scallop appetizer which was tasty. I had the steak, which was good, but overpriced. My husband had the shrimp and grits which was very good. For dessert we had shared sweet potato and apple pie with butter pecan ice cream which was delicious! Don't forget the wine! I attended a free tasting before dinner and really enjoyed all the dry whites and reds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I had dinner at the Restaura ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

My wife and I had dinner at the Restaurant following a fun tasting at the Tasting Room that was festively decorated for the Holidays. The Restaurant was cozy and we had a view of a nice fire in the fireplace that was well tended by the staff. Our waitress was pleasant, friendly and attentive during our dining experience. The crab cakes and pork dishes were delicious and filling. My wife and I enjoyed ourselves very much and will return soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience always !!!! Very welcom ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great experience always !!!!

Very welcoming from when we open the door .

Thank you again

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was excellent! Waiter w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food and service was excellent! Waiter was wonderful. Can't recall his name, dark hair and black frame glasses!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the best time! The wine tasting w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had the best time! The wine tasting was fun and the wine was amazing. We went to the restaurant after the tasting for lunch and the food was top notch. Our waitress, Emily, was amazing too! We can't wait to go back and bring friends.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Fun, Scenic View, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful experience and a big ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had a wonderful experience and a big thanks to Luke for the hospitality and great service he provided... The only complaint we had was the children and noise that they were providing while we were dining..Maybe a separate room for them...and don't get us wrong we love children they just need to know how to behave in a restaurant like this... we will be back... thanks again for the wonderful time...

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I've been dining at Chateau Morrisette f ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I've been dining at Chateau Morrisette for many years. It's a bit of a drive from where I live, but always worth it. Great, friendly staff, excellent wine selection and top-notch gourmet food...all set in a historic winery setting.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Historic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The potato soup was warm and inviting an ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The potato soup was warm and inviting and a great way to begin a meal. The shrimp and grits was amazing: flavorful and cooked to perfect texture. The duck, however was almost worth returning to the kitchen. It was a leg: the dark, moist meat usually, except this was the texture of extra chewy undercooked pulled pork served on bland black rice and underseasoned roasted root vegetables with an unbalanced spicy "kimchi" and some sort of sour sauce on top. The flavors were either very loud or absent and did not harmonize well together. I sent feedback to the chef and they said they will be reexamining the way they prepare the duck, which is nice to hear, but I wish they had found a way to make up for the bad experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Always love Chateau however I do wish th ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Always love Chateau however I do wish they offered more soup choices. They only had rabbit something as I blanked out when he said rabbit. The thought of eating thumper is just horrible! I realize some love it and that's ok but for those of us who don't, it would have been nice to have other soup options on a cold day.

Meatloaf was amazing and I was hesitant to order it thinking it would be full of peppers and onions. I was pleasantly surprised!

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fabulous! Jennifer did an ou ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Absolutely fabulous! Jennifer did an outstanding job taking good care of us.

Looking forward to our next lunch outing soon!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent choice; great atmosphere in a ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent choice; great atmosphere in a lovely setting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We visit chateau morrisette a several t ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We visit chateau morrisette a several times a year. We are always pleased with our visits as everyone is very helpful and friendly. And the food is very good. We have recommended the visit and winery to many of our friends who have also enjoyed their visits

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for Sunday brunch and the food w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went for Sunday brunch and the food was outstanding. The dishes are paired with the appropriate wine. I had the French toast with the blackberry wine. My husband had the biscuits with sausage and crawfish gravy and 2 eggs on top. We will definitely go back to try something else.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was awesome as always! ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food and service was awesome as always! Well worth our 1.5 hour drive. Would love to do it once a month!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our server Emily was very nice and knowl ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our server Emily was very nice and knowledgeable. The meal was presented beautifully and was delicious. Worth the drive and would take out of town guests there!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We received great service and the food w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We received great service and the food was excellent. I highly recommend Chateau Morrisette to family and friends.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had been to the chateau for sunday br ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We had been to the chateau for sunday brunch which I has sorry to hear they dont do anymore.

We enjoyed the view and atmosphere the setting is great. We did reserve a table for 2 and was seated at a table with a mirror on the wall. It made me feel everyone could see us and this made the evening less intimate. The food and service was good in general but I don't feel I would drive the distance just to dine here. The brunch was different it was great and I would make the trip for it if they still had it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Chateau Morisette is just off the Blue R ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Chateau Morisette is just off the Blue Ridge Parkway and has spectacular views of the southern Virginia mountains. We had an early dinner on our way into Floyd, VA for the Friday night bluegrass session at the Floyd Country Store. My spouse and I were most pleased with all aspects of our dining experience -- the ambiance and views, the service, all courses of our meal, from appetizers to dessert, and, of course, the wine. We especially enjoyed the crab cakes, the trout, and the pan seared scallops.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great , highly recommended

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great , highly recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant has an excellent menu sel ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The restaurant has an excellent menu selection for lunch. The crab cakes were delicious and enough for two to share for an appetizer. We had a 1:00 reservation and arrived about 25 minutes early. They told us they would seat us as soon as possible.

There was a business luncheon and apparently the servers were a little overwhelmed. Even though there were numerous empty tables we were seated at 1:05. We did not receive our drink order until 1:30. They did apologize and said they were adjusting servers to help catch up. It would have been nice to have our bottle of wine to sip while we waited.

We both enjoyed our sandwiches and the soup was perfect as a side. Although we were a little underwhelmed by the initial service our waiter was very attentive after our food arrived.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Normally Chateau Morrisette is a restaur ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Normally Chateau Morrisette is a restaurant that is one of our favorites. However, over the past year, is continues to be disappointing. The ambiance is fantastic, lovely location, beautiful facility. The service is generally quite good but our last experience the service was lacking primarily because the servers were overworked having to handle more customers than reasonable. The biggest disappointment was the food. We may try the restaurant again but it definitely has lost its past appeal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value3

Can always count on Great food and Great ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Can always count on Great food and Great memories, plus wonderful photo opportunities

when we go.

Tags: Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Casual, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chateau Morrisette is by far the best wi ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Chateau Morrisette is by far the best winery and restaurant I've been to. We were greeted promptly by genuine and courteous staff. We were seated quickly, for a party of 9, and began to look over our options. Our waitress came and was thorough in answering questions and providing options. We ordered a variety of their breakfast entrees, I had their biscuits and gravy. Their food was delicious, as expected. I highly recommend Chateau, it is definitely worth the drive and we will be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I absolutely loved everyt ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved everything! Luke was an amazing server and treated us like royalty. He was excellent! Definitely the best server there! The food and the ambiance was fabulous as well!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit as perfect, as always. Great ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our visit as perfect, as always. Great wine food, and service. Sunset on the deck was a bonus.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We've eaten here often over the years. ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We've eaten here often over the years. Beautiful location and nice menu and presentation. staff is always knowledgeable and courteous.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Waitress was slow waiting on us, & was ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Waitress was slow waiting on us, & was haughty & condescending. Food was extremely over-priced for quality. Gnat flying around table during entire meal. We were really looking forward to visiting the restaurant for our anniversary, but very disappointed in overall experience.

Tags: Fireplace, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

My husband and I have been coming here f ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My husband and I have been coming here for many years Our son was even married here, and his rehearsal dinner was here. We have never been disappointed. However this was not our experience Saturday. We were very disappointed in our food. Our service was fabulous. It was extremely busy and I hope that was the issue.

Tags: Fireplace, Live Music, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

A nice weekend drive to a wonderful dest ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

A nice weekend drive to a wonderful destination restaurant and winery. We have been coming here for many years for the festivals and the food. I can remember feeding the original black dog potato chips and lunch meat on the front lawn while listening to the relaxing music. Nice to have quality food but not have to dress up for it. Keep up the good work and we will be back again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Same great experience over the past seve ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Same great experience over the past several years.

Keep it going.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful time here again. Food was amaz ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Wonderful time here again. Food was amazing and how nice to have the vineyard wines to enjoy with our meal. Very friendly and accomidating staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The shrimp and grits use to be my favori ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The shrimp and grits use to be my favorite ...probably needs something li ke smoked gouda cheese in the grits.....trout was a little bland, prefer the grilled fillet type....thanks for making the fire after we got there...he did a good job...dessert very good, attentive service , lovely setting

Tags: Scenic View, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

My wife and I frequently use this restau ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 26, 2016

My wife and I frequently use this restaurant for special occasions such as birthdays. The drive via the parkway and the view of the mountains from the restaurant is pleasant and the food is very good. Our latest trip was for a birthday lunch, the food was good but the service was not as organized as we have experienced in the past.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Shrimp and Grits and burger were good Cr ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Shrimp and Grits and burger were good

Crab cakes were not turkey sandwich was dry

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We thoroughly enjoyed our drive along sc ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 24, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our drive along scenic Blue Ridge Parkway, taking in the fall leaves, Mabry Mill and a delicious lunch at Chateau Morrisette. A lovely day out!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

wAS VERY GOOD.THE FOOD WAS GOOD .WE GO F ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 24, 2016

wAS VERY GOOD.THE FOOD WAS GOOD .WE GO FOR BIRTHDAY'S. GOOD GFOOD & wINE.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We were a group of four and all of us en ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We were a group of four and all of us enjoyed the food. The Hard cider was excellent, too!

Everything was lovely, except the service; it was very slow.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Chateau Morrisette is just off the Blue ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Chateau Morrisette is just off the Blue Ridge Parkway in Virginia near Mabry Mill. The location is beautiful and has some nice long range views of the mountains. We came up to enjoy the fall leaves and to drive the parkway. We had been to Chateau Morrisette before and wanted to come back to enjoy the food and wine. I recommend it and plan to make it a yearly event for my family.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This was a great place to eat for our 17 ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was a great place to eat for our 17th wedding anniversary. We really enjoyed the food and great wine.We also enjoyed the winery tasting earlier in the day .I would recommend if you haven't been you need to go and enjoy.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The return of a reasonably priced lunch ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The return of a reasonably priced lunch menu is welcomed. This was our first (return) visit after checking out the prior, expensive lunch menu that was incorporated some time after our initial times of eating at this very nice restaurant. We will definitely plan to return to explore other menu items. Our party enjoyed the burger (2), chicken and crab cakes. ALL were yummy - of high quality. Portion sizes were appropriate for the charge.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.