About Chart House Restaurant - Tower of the Americas

739 East Cesar Chavez Blvd
San Antonio, TX 78205
View Larger Map

Located at the Tower of the Americas, the landmark symbol of San Antonio since 1968, Chart House is legendary for its top-of-the-catch seafood, succulent steaks & decadent desserts. Enjoy outstanding cuisine, spectacular views and exceptional service as you marvel the city below. Be sure to relax with a cocktail in the sophisticated setting of Bar 601.
Driving 281 South (IH 37 South) Exit 140B (Cesar Chavez)Take right at Light-Turn right into Tower of the Americas Parking
From Downtown: Driving on Market Street East.Take right at Alamo Street,Take Left at Cesar Chavez,Turn left into Parking
Driving IH 10E Exit 155B (Cesar Chavez).Go through the light at Alamo Street ,Turn left into Parking
Driving IH 10W Exit 574 (IH37/35, 281N),Exit 140 B Cesar Chavez ,Turn Left at light go under over pass and through light ,Turn right Parking

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Thursday: 3pm-10pm; Friday: 3pm -11pm; Saturday: 11am - 11pm; Sunday 11am-10pm; Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11am - 3pm;
Happy Hour: Monday - Friday: 4:30pm - 7pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 223-3101

Website:
http://www.chart-house.com/

Catering:
The chart house also offers off site catering for corporate receptions, product lunches & business lunches.

Parking Details:
Driving 281 South (IH 37 South) Exit 140B (Cesar Chavez)
Take right at Light & turn right to park
From Downtown:
Driving on Market Street East, Take right at Alamo Street. Take Left at Cesar Chavez Turn left into Parking
Driving IH 10E Exit 155B (Cesar Chavez) Go through the light at Alamo Street Turn left into Tower Parking
Driving IH 10W Exit 574 (IH37/35)
Exit 140 B Cesar Chavez
Turn Left at light go under over pass and through light ,Turn right

Executive Chef:
Paul Filiberto

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Full service, turn key from start to finish featuring incredible food with spectacular views & unparalleled service. Please contact us about your intimate or corporate events hosting up to 3,000. The sky is literally the limit!

Chart House Restaurant - Tower of the Americas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
San Antonio
Scenic View
San Antonio
Special Occasion
San Antonio
5 More
Most Booked
San Antonio
Romantic
San Antonio
Scenic View
San Antonio
Special Occasion
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Scenic View (351)
Special Occasion (286)
Romantic (244)
See All
Notable Wine List (62)
Good for Groups (60)
Late-night Find (56)
Great for Lunch (52)
Hot Spot (51)
Good for a Date (46)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Kid-friendly (37)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Vibrant Bar Scene (31)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Worth the Drive (23)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Great for Brunch (16)
Historic (16)
Fun (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Cozy (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Business Meals (10)
Modern Decor (8)
People Watching (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Authentic (7)
Casual (6)
Family Style (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Healthy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
Newest
5989 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went to the Chart House for our anniv ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

We went to the Chart House for our anniversary and brought our son along who graduated from advanced military training as a special occasion for the whole family. The restaurant is beautiful, revolving around the sights of San Antonio. Our server was lovely and dessert was delicious. However, my lunch was mediocre at best. I ordered the fillet mignon, cooked medium. It arrived well done. I very nicely sent it back and asked for medium and they brought the same style back. I honestly wonder if it was the same steak that they held for 10 minutes and served it again to me. If I pay $50 for fillet mignon for a special occasion it should taste amazing and melt in your mouth. This was tough and mediocre. I had to stab it with my butter knife since no steak knife was served. I just smiled and nodded and tried to enjoy the rest of my lunch with my family., not wanting to make a scene. I did not ask for my meal to be taken off the bill, but luckily our lovely server saw I was not satisfied and took it off my bill to my surprise. I have been to quite a few Chart House restaurants (Maui, Half Moon Bay, Monterey and San Diego). This location in San Antonio can't cook an expensive cut of steak to save their life. I was worried sending it back a second time wondering if someone was going to spit in it, so I just ate around the burned parts and left half of my charred steak on my plate.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Placed a reservation at 8:30p and got sa ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

Placed a reservation at 8:30p and got sat at 9:15p-9:30p. Lighting was so dark I couldn't see my menu. My food came to us warm not hot as if it was fresh from the grill. My wife and I ordered the Ribeye and the Ny strip. The meat was supposed to be medium well it came to us well done. It was our wedding anniversary and my wife's first experience at the tower. So to experience these problems for such an occasion was a same and expected better.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

We had a very young, but nice waiter. Fo ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a very young, but nice waiter. Food was excellent and you can't beat the view! I think the dessert is a bit overpriced, but where else can you get an experience like that one?

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great view but food isn't anything speci ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great view but food isn't anything special. Pricey for the food you get.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

A must see for the view. Food was 4-sta ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

A must see for the view. Food was 4-star at best, but that's okay since you have an hour or more on the revolving restaurant to see San Antonio all around from on high. Service was appropriate for the expected rotation. If you are in a hurry or plan to ignore the surroundings, don't go here. We saw folks who did, and they wasted their money and took up a spot that others could have enjoyed. Don't bring your nasty or obnoxious kids here, as they are instantly "bored" and ruin others' experience. If you can't control your kids, please stay away from any public place, especially one this expensive! Others may be more inclined to confront you than we were. You are now warned! We who can't stand you or your kids are tired of YOU.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was notoriously slow this night ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

Service was notoriously slow this night 2t minutes after our reservation we were seated with tons of tables of the same size were available. I had a filet and my wife had a prime rib. The meat was prepared correctly but the mashed potatoes that it came with seemed like they stopped mashing them after a couple of pumps. The worst thing was the number of people using flash photography at the tables, my wife spent most of the meal seeing spots, even after we changed seats so she didnt have to deal with a camera happy table. All in all if it wasnt for the view we wouldnt go back

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Great meal and experience. River walk ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great meal and experience. River walk is great but for a special dinner and view, go here. The food is top rate and the view and experience matches. We were in town to celebrate my wife's birthday and wondered if this was a novelty place, it isn't. Quality, best meal of the weekend and we had good food on the river too! Go here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

My daughter's bday, ambiance & service w ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

My daughter's bday, ambiance & service was and is excellent, food is marginal at best, from presentation to taste...,definitely not a good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

My sister-in-law and her husband came to ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

My sister-in-law and her husband came to visit us from Houston...the ladies were celebrating birthdays...my husband and I will be back and if anyone comes to visit us I will bring them as well...would like to come back and take a tour...Than you

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The vista was beautiful, especially at s ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

The vista was beautiful, especially at sunset! Just visiting the city. The food was excellent and our waiter was very nice and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was mediocre at best. Staff was ve ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was mediocre at best. Staff was very friendly. This is one of those places you go just to say you went. I went for my 10th wedding anniversary. The view is great and the novelty of the spinning restaurant is really the only reason to go. Food was a big disappointment. Even after emphasizing more rare than med on my med rare steak I got it med well. Plus the cut was pretty poor for a ribeye and maybe a 1/4in thick. The cost vs quality is off balance.

1 app

4 drinks

2 meals

1 desert

20% tip

totalled $200 for a meal worth maybe $50

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

The food was excellent but the service w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food was excellent but the service was terrible! The wait staff was rude and extremely slow.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Of course one must be prepared to pay to ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Of course one must be prepared to pay top price for the spectacular view of San Antonio. Of the several occasions we have taken guests and visitors to the tower, our last visit was probably the most disappointing. Specifically a loaded baked potato was luke warm, not hot enough to melt the cheese. A chicken plate had excessive oil in the dish. The filet was cooked perfectly medium. As the dining area rotated the sunny side seemed uncomfortably warm. And on departure the elevator wait was unexcuesable. We waited for the third appearance before squeezing aboard. The desserts were delicious with no complaints. We will be back!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Not good for late night. They were unab ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Not good for late night. They were unable to serve entre ordered or second choice ordered 10 minutes later. Really bad manager. However view is nice and cocktail and appetizers and soup was on they house because they were unable to serve entres. Road elevator down with the chefs. I guess they needed to go home. Cannot recommend unless earlier. Why they accepted the reservation I will never know. ALSO parking lot closes at 11 PM Had to walk across very large empty parking lot to pick up UBER on street.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

I took my wife for her birthday because ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I took my wife for her birthday because neither of us had ever been. We enjoyed the atmosphere and views but our dinner was cold and our order was wrong. The server made it right but at a restaurant of this caliber I expected a little better service and for our food to at least be hot when served. Kind of a disappointment so I don't think I could recommend anyone. If these things had been better I would recommend without any problem.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

The view from the restaurant was great. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The view from the restaurant was great. It was warm in the restaurant, but that's to be expected with the floor to ceiling windows. Overall it was a nice restaurant.

Tags: Late-night Find, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

the waiter was awesome :) wish i would o ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

the waiter was awesome :) wish i would of sat next to window but overall good. oh and do believe there should be something in place for birthdays. create something you could do for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I came for my 5th Anniversary and it was ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I came for my 5th Anniversary and it was perfect. The food was incredible definitely recommend it.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Mixed bag. The view is great; one of a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Mixed bag. The view is great; one of a kind to see the city shift around you, especially at sunset. The service was attentive; too much according to one at our table, who did not want to shake his hand once before the meal, let alone twice at the end of the meal.

Music did NOT go with the atmosphere. Justin Bieber and Selena Gomez mix? Nice jazz or contemporary would have been a much better fit.

Couldn't believe the amount of kids in a place with that expensive menu. Groups of kids hogging the bathroom, running amok; not ideal - which is why I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic date. Also don't understand casual wear and flip-flops at a restaurant of this caliber - but that's just me critiquing people today.

Warm bread, zesty calamari appetizer and crab fondue appetizer were decadent and amazing!

Caesar salads nothing to write home about; not bad, not outstanding. The one who had chicken added was definitely disappointed; rubbery with no flavor. She left it in the middle of the plate but the server never commented on it.

Server also served the wrong wines to two of us; but we switched glasses on our own after tasting.

Saturday night and only one elevator working made for a long wait to get back down, with long standing lines snaking into restaurant area. Hostesses not overly concerned with this.

I would definitely recommend asking for a booth on the lower level - that looked like the best place to get a little more quiet and privacy - with a great view. Upstairs table where we were had a great view, but lots of foot traffic, and of course you do go by the very noisy kitchen entrance a couple of times on the trip around as well as the line of people waiting for the elevator..

Overall - very pricey to not get the exclusive, attentive special feel I was hoping for to treat my guests;- some of this due to the restaurant (music, wine, chicken, elevator) - balance unfortunately due to todays consumer; casually dressed, loud kids, etc.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Seating took 20 minutes, even with a res ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Seating took 20 minutes, even with a reservation and numerous open tables. Our service was just okay, server was a little lack luster and never checked back to see if our food was cooked to our liking or to bring refills. Scenic view, with the 360 degree rotation, of San Antonio was incredible. Margaritas were on point. Food was amazing from start to finish. My steak was cooked to perfection. Husband's Short Rib was also perfection. Garlic mashed potatoes were very tasty. A little pricey, but totally worth it. Chocolate Lava Cake was out of this world. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Honestly my experience here was terrible ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Honestly my experience here was terrible. I took my girlfriend here for her birthday. It was absolutely gorgeous, the view is unbeatable, but I paid $120 for two meals that both were extremely bland and had SAND in them + the portion size was terrible, really tiny portion sizes. The waiter was great, however the hostess had given away our reservations even though we were ten minutes early. Had to wait an additional thirty minutes to be seated. Then as we begin to leave the waiter came up to us and started questioning us about his tip, to basically say he wasn't happy with the amount and wanted more. The view was great, if you go I absolutely recommend going to the observation deck, but avoid the restaurant! Not worth it at all.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

At at The Chart House for lunch on a Sat ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

At at The Chart House for lunch on a Saturday and only the super-expensive dinner menu was available. Food was great, but would have preferred a lunch menu option that was kid friendly....at least offer a burger.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Very nice. Went for our one year anniver ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very nice. Went for our one year anniversary. A great venue with MAGNIFICENT filet mignon. Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We went to the Chart House for my sister ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We went to the Chart House for my sister's 40th Birthday. With the prices they charge, we expected the service and food to be better than McDonald's -- that was our mistake. We made reservations 1 week in advance and requested a window-side seat. We arrived 15 minutes before our reservation and checked in downstairs -- it took over 30 minutes to get the elevator to the restaurant. After finally getting up to the restaurant, we were told they did not have a window-side seat for us, unless we wanted to wait a long time (I guess a week wasn't a long enough wait - or the 30+ minutes it took to get to the restaurant from the lobby). It was almost 8pm and we had kids with us, so we took the first available table (it had a great view of the lobby/wall/kitchen), but we made it work.

For the service - well, it took over 20 minutes to get a drink refill. The server said he would be right back with bread, which took another 40 minutes. He was asking if we wanted to order dessert when we were ordering appetizers, maybe this was his first day at work - or he knows it is going to take 20 minutes to get you anything.

And the food -- you would think if they are going to charge $40 for a steak (just the steak) they would know how to cook it. I ordered mine medium, it came out a shade under well. I know I should have sent it back, but was afraid of what I would have gotten in return.

We spent $300 for dinner, and would have spent more, but after the poor reception, we decided not to order drinks, dessert, etc. This was not our first time going to a Chart House/Landry's restaurant, but it was the first time we went to this one, and it will be the last. The next time I want a good view of the city, I will go to the observation deck at the Tower, but if I want a good dinner, I will go somewhere else that at least acts like they want my business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Service was fantastic. Cannot the name b ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Service was fantastic. Cannot the name but he was awesome!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view, great service, great food!!! ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great view, great service, great food!!!! I loved the crab cake, kim chee fried calamari, and the lava cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall the restaurant was very overrate ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Overall the restaurant was very overrated. The only great thing about the restaurant was the dining experience on the tower.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Gorgeous venue, great ambience, & good f ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Gorgeous venue, great ambience, & good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

NOT Impressed! I made reservations for m ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

NOT Impressed! I made reservations for my son's 6th birthday. I called about 4 or 5 times to make sure reservation was in place and to give small details about the occasion. EVERYTIME I called, no one could ever find the reservation. Everyone i spoke to was very quick to dismiss me and tell me that there was nothing reserved. The day of reservation (9/12/16 @ 7pm) when I arrived, again no one knew where it was, half my party was seating and no one knew anything. Also the day of party after 5 calls of getting all the details squared away, I'm at work at 4pm and i start receiving all this alerts that my table is ready and to go to hostess stand! so AGAIN i call and no found reservation that I had made for 7pm, not 4pm! the pre-printed menus with my son's name was wrong, the server took the menu to roll it up and it got lost. the mac and cheese for my son was gritty and cold. my ex-husband's mash potatoes where dry and not tasty. My ex-husband also ordered the chocolate lava cake and was never put in by server. Thank God we brought our own small cake for my son to blow out candle, because if not we would have had to waited another So overall for the pricing, i was not impressed. this was my first time ever. I will not return. The bar/lounge area was dirty filled with empty glassware and it was not even busy with 2 or 3 bartenders.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We had a great experience. Arrived befor ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

We had a great experience. Arrived before the dinner crowd, were seated on the lower level against the window, and were able to watch the sunset and the lights of the city come alive. We felt like we were the only ones in the restaurant although we were not, and were well taken care of. View was spectacular...

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The views were great. Arrived at 6:00 P ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The views were great. Arrived at 6:00 PM and watch the sun set as well as the evening city lights. The food was well prepared and very good. It was expensive but worth it for special occasions and out of town visitors.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Went there with my girlfriend for my bir ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Went there with my girlfriend for my birthday weekend.

Had a great time, great view and great food.

Would definitely recommend if you're visiting San Antonio

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a wonderful time. As a whole, it ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We had a wonderful time. As a whole, it was the best place to celebrate our birthdays.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food were so nice. Would ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The service and food were so nice. Would definitely recommend

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious, scenery was great, b ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food was delicious, scenery was great, but waitstaff not very friendly or accommodating.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Had an excellent time. Food was amazing ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had an excellent time. Food was amazing and the service was exceptional. I will definitely be going back again!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place! We went there for my ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I love this place! We went there for my daughter 12th birthday, the food and service was amazing! We truly had great experiences!

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hair in food and my steak was overcooked ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Hair in food and my steak was overcooked twice. Not what I would come to expect from this type of restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

First time wonderful view. Food was grea ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

First time wonderful view. Food was great. Very romantic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was a very long wait to go up the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

There was a very long wait to go up the elevator (around 30 minutes).

Once we made it up there, seating was quick, service was good, food was great and the views were amazing. The price is definitely a negative - very expensive. Overall, the experience was great. If you limit it to a very special occasion and don't mind the wait for the elevator - well worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.