About Chart House - Atlantic City

Huron & Brigantine Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Located in the Golden Nugget Casino, Chart House overlooks picturesque Senator Frank S. Farley Marina. Combine the extraordinary setting with outstanding cuisine & it's not hard to see why this Chart House restaurant will be a guest favorite. Since 1961, Chart House has been dedicated to providing the ideal dining experience. With 28 historic, waterfront & showcase locations across the U.S., Chart House offers spectacular views & exceptional service that you're sure to enjoy. From fresh fish specialties to slow-roasted prime rib, our renowned chefs have tailored a menu to complement local cuisine while introducing a hint of the exotic. Choose from our famous entrees such as Mac Nut Mahi or enjoy a tender Blue Cheese Filet. We also offer a daily selection of fresh fish, an extensive collection of fine wines and decadent desserts like our famous Hot Chocolate Lava Cake.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open for Dinner Tuesday-Friday 4:00pm- close; Saturday 4:00pm-10:00pm; Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Happy Hour:
Tuesday-Friday & Sunday 4pm to 7pm- in bar and lounge only.

Closed Monday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 340-5030

Website:
http://www.chart-house.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet offered or garage parking is available for a nominal fee

Executive Chef:
Rodney Seeberger

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

With a renowned menu, an incomparable setting and impeccable service, the Chart House boasts a 60-seat private room which is the ideal place to host business functions, rehearsal dinners, wedding receptions, birthday celebrations, bachelorette parties, anniversary parties and more!

Chart House - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Scenic View
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Ambiance
Atlantic City
2 More
Scenic View
Atlantic City
Most Booked
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

scenic view (200)
special occasion (187)
romantic (141)
See All
fit for foodies (96)
good for groups (56)
notable wine list (48)
neighborhood gem (30)
great for lunch (28)
hot spot (27)
vibrant bar scene (24)
great for brunch (19)
late-night find (15)
great for outdoor dining (10)
kid-friendly (9)
Sort By:
Newest
1833 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful View, wonderful service 😍

Dined 19 hours ago

Beautiful View, wonderful service 😍

food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Great atmosphere and view. Food was very ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great atmosphere and view. Food was very good. Excellent drinks. Good wine list. Professional wait staff.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

We arrived on time and were told our tab ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

We arrived on time and were told our table wasn't ready. After waiting 20 minutes the other six people who were already seated called our cell phone to find out if I was ok as I have never been late for anything in my life. The hostess couldn't have cared less. I will not return unless someone apologizes or compensates in some manner

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Chart House on several oc ...

Dined 6 days ago

I have been to Chart House on several occasions; the service is great and the food is terrific. I have never had a bad experience at Chart House. I hope it stays that way.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed every morsel of f ...

Dined 7 days ago

My wife and I enjoyed every morsel of food. The presentation was as gorgeous as the food was delicious!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Been here a few times and the food and s ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Been here a few times and the food and service is always great / consistent ! Did I mention the view , probably the best in AC . You have the marina and the AC skyline .

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I could say many things great things abo ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

I could say many things great things about my recent visit. They have everything together. From start to finish my night was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently excellent from the service ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Consistently excellent from the service to the food and view.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Fathers day with another cou ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We went for Fathers day with another couple.We had a super time our server Luis was the best he took care of our dinner and drinks the way it should be done. Thank you Luis.We will go back ,it was not our first time there.Our dinners and drinks were very good.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food! Excellent service! Great ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent food! Excellent service! Great view of the ocean

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed everything really enjoyed the sp ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Enjoyed everything really enjoyed the speciality drink made with cucumber and dill!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service, as always.

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food and service, as always.

food3
ambience4
service3
value4

I wouldn't call it fine dining but the s ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I wouldn't call it fine dining but the service and food was okay. The food was a bit too flavorful for my taste, we ordered the lobster bisque and it tasted like white wine. (They didn't boil down the wine and it was overwhelmingly bitter.) The air conditioner was blasting and it was extremely cold.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience3
service3

The Caesar salad is amazing! It unfortun ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The Caesar salad is amazing! It unfortunately took a long time for the rest of our food to come. We were slightly disappointed with the king crab legs, they were rather small. The prime rib was just slightly warm. Was hoping for a little better food experience but the view really nice and our waiter was very polite. Maybe we just ordered the wrong things?

food2
ambience4
service2
value2

I've been to the Chart House in Weehawke ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I've been to the Chart House in Weehawken several times and to the one in AC on one occasion last summer. This visit was very disappointing. The food was just mediocre....it was just okay. I wouldn't go out of my way to visit again or recommend to anyone. My other visits to Chart House in both Weehawken and AC were always pleasurable and the food was always EXCELLENT. It was sad to see how the quality of the food had gone down. I know it's not what you wanted to hear; but when I came home that night and people asked me how it was, my exact words were "disappointing".

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Have a reservation?-sit in the back by t ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Have a reservation?-sit in the back by the kitchen!!! I made a reservation a month in advance of a Father's Day weekend in AC with my family. When i arrived, they marched us to the last table in the back by the kitchen door. There were 3 open tables at the window and we asked if we could sit at one of those tables. We were told, by the nasty hostess, there was a waiting list for those tables. We watched as no one sat at those tables for over 50 minutes. By the way, the food was ordinary, so we wont be going back. Probable better at Red Lobster!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very nice and pleasant our server, was v ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Very nice and pleasant our server, was very knowledgeable and easy to get along with, they made my drink PREFECT,(seems no other place can get it right). I highly recommend going here for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I reserved a table to celebrate my husba ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

I reserved a table to celebrate my husband and his friend birthday and as well it was the day before Father's Day; so it was a 2 in 1 celebration. Surprisingly the restaurant had my husband's and his friend names printed on all the menus at our table wishing them a happy birthday. That was so thoughtful and made the evening even more special. The food was fabulous. I am a picky eater and I enjoyed my entire meal. All 6 of my company had something different from the menu and we were all very satisfied with our meals. The view and ambiance was great. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and I will definitely be coming back. All the way from CT....

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service4

The service was great, food was not wort ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The service was great, food was not worth the expense.

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

1st time we had to wait for a Table We h ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

1st time we had to wait for a Table We had a 6 PM reservation and are Landry members ! My Salmon was not good , however my husbands Talipia was delicious he said Cheesecake for desert was great and excellent service

Tags: romantic, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The Chart House was just right for the o ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The Chart House was just right for the occasion. The food and serves was very good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a superb evening! We asked for Ro ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a superb evening! We asked for Robert, because he waited on us a few weeks ago and was a great server and made our evening so nice.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was awesome the food was goo ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

The service was awesome the food was good! I would definitely go back.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a wonderful evening. Michelle, o ...

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

It was a wonderful evening. Michelle, our server, was excellent. The lobster/shrimp dish was delicious and the view of the marina was delightful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service5

They were out of fresh oysters, then we ...

vip
Dined on June 6, 2016

They were out of fresh oysters, then we tried to order spring roll appetizer that they were out of, they were also out of the scallop entree we wanted as well

food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect Service Delicious Food Gorgeous ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

Perfect Service Delicious Food Gorgeous View

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on May 30, 2016

This restaurant was amazing! We had not been to the chart house in years. it was fantastic. It is on our favorite list now!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Very accomodating

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Very accomodating

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing, but the view was b ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was amazing, but the view was better. Get a window table if you can!

food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was delicious and the service was ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Dinner was delicious and the service was excellent but we left without ordering dessert because there was a very loud party of about 20 people seated next to us. It was a shame because up to that point we were enjoying ourselves. Large parties like that should have a private room!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat!

Dined on May 28, 2016

This restaurant is an absolute pleasure. We have been so well cared for there that I would recommend it to anyone for any occasion. The service is beyond anywhere else I've been here in Atlantic City or beyond.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Service was good but there was a baby accross f

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was okay.. the view was wonderful.... there was a baby in the table next to us and the baby cried and cried and cried.. This is not the kind of of place... when we are spending a lot of money to hear someone else's child cry. I don't understand why this is allowed. If they are going to pay for my meal that is one thing.... but if they are not.. they need to bring a crying out of an expensive place

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed our experience at the ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

We really enjoyed our experience at the Chart House. Our request for a table near a window was honored and we were seated promptly. Our appetizers and entrees were prepared and presented well. We will certainly return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No complaints. Best food and service we' ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

No complaints. Best food and service we've had in a while!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

They treated us wonderfully on our anniv ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

They treated us wonderfully on our anniversary! Personalized menus, sparkling cider (we do not drink). We ordered the Paneed Chicken which was delicious! And the chocolate mud cake, yummy! Jennifer our server was super nice and accommodating! We would definitely be back!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our food was amazing and the service was ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Our food was amazing and the service was great. The Calamari was delish. They personalized our menu to wish us a happy Anniversary. We both had fish and it was cooked to perfection.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful experience

Dined on May 26, 2016

We love the ambiance of Chart House, spectacular views & great food, impeccable service!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoy the ambience, food and service. ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

We enjoy the ambience, food and service. Just a nice place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I had a great dinner!! Th ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My husband and I had a great dinner!! The lobster bisc was the best I have had in a long time

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Even better than expected

Dined on May 21, 2016

The view over the Marina makes for a very nice setting, but the stars here are the food and the staff. We found the front of the house staff to be extremely professional, from the Hostess to the bussers, they looked sharp, knew their jobs and how best to do them. Their attitudes, attention and efficiency put them easily among the best. Especially in this age where the quality of service seems too easily overlooked. Well done to the team. The back of the house staff, amazing. We started our dinner with a lobster bisque that melted the stormy night we'd just come in from to a forgotten inconvenience. My girlfriend commented that it was the best she had ever had. I would agree. Followed by Snapper Hemingway for me and Peach-Bourbon Glazed Scallops & Shrimp for her. Both dishes were outstanding and highly recommended. Also recommended, the souffle with creme anglais for dessert. A perfect dish to close with. We will be back

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.