About Chart House - Atlantic City

Huron & Brigantine Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Located in the Golden Nugget Casino, Chart House overlooks picturesque Senator Frank S. Farley Marina. Combine the extraordinary setting with outstanding cuisine & it's not hard to see why this Chart House restaurant will be a guest favorite. Since 1961, Chart House has been dedicated to providing the ideal dining experience. With 28 historic, waterfront & showcase locations across the U.S., Chart House offers spectacular views & exceptional service that you're sure to enjoy. From fresh fish specialties to slow-roasted prime rib, our renowned chefs have tailored a menu to complement local cuisine while introducing a hint of the exotic. Choose from our famous entrees such as Mac Nut Mahi or enjoy a tender Blue Cheese Filet. We also offer a daily selection of fresh fish, an extensive collection of fine wines and decadent desserts like our famous Hot Chocolate Lava Cake.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open for Dinner Tuesday-Friday 4:00pm- close; Saturday 4:00pm-10:00pm; Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Happy Hour:
Tuesday-Friday & Sunday 4pm to 7pm- in bar and lounge only.

Closed Monday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 340-5030

Website:
http://www.chart-house.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet offered or garage parking is available for a nominal fee

Executive Chef:
Rodney Seeberger

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

With a renowned menu, an incomparable setting and impeccable service, the Chart House boasts a 60-seat private room which is the ideal place to host business functions, rehearsal dinners, wedding receptions, birthday celebrations, bachelorette parties, anniversary parties and more!

Chart House - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Scenic View
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Seafood
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
6 More
Best Service
Atlantic City
Best Ambiance
Atlantic City
Romantic
Atlantic City
Scenic View
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Most Booked
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

scenic view (199)
special occasion (181)
romantic (129)
See All
fit for foodies (88)
good for groups (61)
notable wine list (39)
hot spot (33)
vibrant bar scene (26)
neighborhood gem (26)
great for lunch (25)
great for brunch (18)
late-night find (15)
great for outdoor dining (11)
kid-friendly (11)
Sort By:
Newest
1887 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was awesome! Best Place in At ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was awesome! Best Place in Atlantic City! Thanks !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thought the food and atmosphere was very ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 3 days ago

Thought the food and atmosphere was very good. Menu pricing was about right. Definitely will go back again. This had been our 2nd time and enjoyed both.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Beautiful view, great service had appeti ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful view, great service had appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My first time here. And i loved it...wou ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 4 days ago

My first time here. And i loved it...would definitely come back again!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a group of six. Two of the ladie ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had a group of six. Two of the ladies had to return their entrees One had a hair in int the other had fish that was excessively dry. U really think these issues were an anomoly rather than the norm. Service tho was very good and gracious about our food issues. I would definitely go back to try it again. The harbor front view was nice

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Service and food is always great

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service and food is always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The marina view was spectacular, and our ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The marina view was spectacular, and our spacious booth for 4 very comfortable. The menu is great, especially for fish lovers. The spinach salad with wRm bacon dreading, tossed & chopped table side was a delicious throwback. THE negative...very very slow service.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Very disappointed in food. Had to send ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Very disappointed in food. Had to send back to Alaskan king crab legs. Very chewy and over cooked. My dish of Shrimp and linguine was equal not good. Shrimp was great but linguine was stuck together - tasted like it was heated up. Service was great. Manager was very accompanied, although food was not good. Maybe we will come back??????????????????l

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

My boyfriend and I had an amazing experi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My boyfriend and I had an amazing experience at the Chart House. For appetizers we had the spring rolls which were amazing and the clam chowder, which was the best I've ever had (and I've been to chowder fest). I had the coconut shrimp entree and he had the king crab legs. The presentation was amazing and the dipping sauces for the coconut shrimp were fantastic. I had a few mango mojitos which were outstanding and he had the berry mule which was really good too. We were so pleased with everything, it was the best meal we had in AC. The dining room was beautiful and decorated tastefully and the service was really great. I highly, highly recommend it and we can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great view of the marine. T ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great food, great view of the marine. The service was great and the waiter was very helpful and polite. Overall experience was excellent.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

amazing food service and drinks...order ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

amazing food service and drinks...order the Salmon the BEST!!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner and service. Beautiful ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Excellent dinner and service. Beautiful view of the marina with a great bar scene. One of the top seafood restaurants in the area .

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant is very nice. However, we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The restaurant is very nice. However, we did not like where we were seated. The appetizer was delicious but the main course left a lot to be desired. I had the prime rib and it was not very tasty. My husband had the grilled sea bass and he said it was too fishy. I would not recommend these dishes. We won't be going back any time soon. The dessert was also very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Ambience was beautiful and relaxing, ser ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Ambience was beautiful and relaxing, servers were wonderful and very friendly, clean, delicious food and portions were perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was ok. Waitress was not! Made er ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Food was ok. Waitress was not! Made errors on drinks and food

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Everything was outstanding

 
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Everything was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had to wait for a better table. First on ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Had to wait for a better table. First one was in a not so great location. Hostess seemed annoyed at first but redeemed herself in the end. Great time.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The seafood is great. The filet mignon ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The seafood is great. The filet mignon was disappointing. The meat was soft and over seasoned

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Pleasantly surprised at the on time rese ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Pleasantly surprised at the on time reservation. No waiting. Very friendly employees from start to finish. Will definitely make the Chart House the #1 on my dining list.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were put in back of restaurant where ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were put in back of restaurant where the sun was shining directly on windows. Was very very hot. Air conditioning in front was okay. My friend was served a martini with a broken stirrer with his olives . Not sure where the rest of the plastic was. Food was good.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Love this place! We always dine here whe ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Love this place! We always dine here when we are saying in the Marina!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very loud. Though we had a reservation s ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Very loud. Though we had a reservation still had to wait for table. Food was okay but pricey. Do not anticipate I would go again.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We went to the Chart House because of a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We went to the Chart House because of all the positive reviews. We think it COULD have been a great experience but it wasn't. First issue, passing by many empty tables that had great views, but we were seated at an obscure table. We understood that you can't reserve "window" seats, but even at the upper level there were way better tables available then where we were seated. We asked the hostess and didn't understand her reasoning why we couldn't sit somewhere else. We sat by the kitchen door where all the servers stood when they weren't working. LOUD. Next, service took forever to even order wine, then it took 10 minutes to get to our table. Our server immediately wanted to take our order and we felt rushed. Food was very good! Short ribs and chicken were excellent. All in all wouldn't go back even for the great food. Too many other restaurants to choose from that have nicer ambience and better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

The restaurant was super hot.. We were s ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The restaurant was super hot.. We were stuffed in a back room with two large parties.. And we were a table of 3. I could not hear what anyone was saying. Our food was ok.. And our server was wonderful. My husband and I come to the chart house often, but things have changed.. Girls in swimsuits.. Really

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

We always have a wonderful meal at your ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We always have a wonderful meal at your restaurant.

The waiters are excellent and the food is perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was wonderful. The only ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Our experience was wonderful. The only negative was slow service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food but slow service. Happened on ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great food but slow service. Happened on multiple occasions. Drinks took 20 minutes, food even longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

To say that we enjoy the chart house in ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

To say that we enjoy the chart house in AC is underscored by the fact that it is one of our most frequented places in Atlantic City. As usual the food was very good although the chop salad is becoming smaller and a little less luscious. The crab avocado tower was special as usual as were the main courses. Usually the wait staff is highly attentive, however, despite the fact that it was only moderately busy, we waited for our server to grace us with his presence for some time, actually having to ask a hostess if anyone was working our table. Because the food is so good and the view incomparable, we surely will chalk this up to a " one off" and return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Food was excellent. However... We wait ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food was excellent.

However... We waited more than thirty minutes after the reservatipn time, even with a Landry's Select priority card. The reservation on OpenTable doesn't show as completed even though I honored it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

My husband and I were looking for some f ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

My husband and I were looking for some fresh seafood and came across Chart House on line. Seafood dishes were very fresh and tasty. The chopped spinach salad was fantastic! Will definitely return on our next trip to AC.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Our favorite restaurant in Atlantic City ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Atlantic City. Beautiful view of the marina and Atlantic City skyline. Food is exceptional. On our last visit our server Louise was excellent, he made the evening even more enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the service was terrible, it extremely n ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

the service was terrible, it extremely noisy, food was just ok, we eat there at least once per week and it is usually very good

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

once again a wonderful meal. Desert the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

once again a wonderful meal. Desert the chocolate molten lava cake . Everything was perfect.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the food very much the soup w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We enjoyed the food very much the soup was my favorite (clam chowder)

Service was quick

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would recommend the crab cake and lobste ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Would recommend the crab cake and lobster bisque, both were excellent. We also had the halibut with del mar topping which was very moist and had great flavor. I had the Cuban shrimp and scallops wonderful combination. Dessert was the s'mores crime brûlée which was ok, needed coffee to handle the sugar. One thing I would pass on next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

exceptional dining experience; good serv ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

exceptional dining experience; good service - friendly help

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner was fantastic and Cles, our waite ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Dinner was fantastic and Cles, our waiter was great!!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The appetizers were amazing but my husba ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The appetizers were amazing but my husbands steak was over cooked,unseasoned and had no char at all. I had cuban scallops and shrimp and did not care for the taste. Bar and scenery was great.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was fantastic and the service was g ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Food was fantastic and the service was great. Waiter was very accommodating. Can't remover his name

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our favorite restaurants ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants in AC. The food, service and view never disappoint us. Even the chef was accomadating to special requests. We definitely recommend the Chart House in AC to any one.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.