About Chart House - Atlantic City

Located in the Golden Nugget Casino, Chart House overlooks picturesque Senator Frank S. Farley Marina. Combine the extraordinary setting with outstanding cuisine & it's not hard to see why this Chart House restaurant will be a guest favorite. Since 1961, Chart House has been dedicated to providing the ideal dining experience. With 26 historic, waterfront & showcase locations across the U.S., Chart House offers spectacular views & exceptional service that you're sure to enjoy. From fresh fish specialties to slow-roasted prime rib, our renowned chefs have tailored a menu to complement local cuisine while introducing a hint of the exotic. Choose from our famous entrees such as Mac Nut Mahi or enjoy a tender Blue Cheese Filet. We also offer a daily selection of fresh fish, an extensive collection of fine wines and decadent desserts like our famous Hot Chocolate Lava Cake.

Huron & Brigantine Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open for Dinner Wednesday-Sunday 4:00pm- close

Happy Hour:
Wednesday-Friday & Sunday 4pm to 7pm- in bar and lounge only.

Closed Monday & Tuesday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 340-5030

Website:
http://www.chart-house.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet offered or garage parking is available for a nominal fee

Executive Chef:
Rodney Seeberger

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

With a renowned menu, an incomparable setting and impeccable service, the Chart House boasts a 60-seat private room which is the ideal place to host business functions, rehearsal dinners, wedding receptions, birthday celebrations, bachelorette parties, anniversary parties and more!

Chart House - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (80)
Special Occasion (74)
Waterfront (74)
See All
Good for a Date (60)
Romantic (59)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Worth the Drive (31)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Business Meals (27)
Good for Groups (25)
Modern Decor (23)
Cozy (22)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Casual (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Bar Seating (14)
Authentic (11)
Fun (11)
Seasonal (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
People Watching (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Healthy (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Private Room (3)
Family Style (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
2172 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was excellent and the servers w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was excellent and the servers were attentive. I will definitely be dining here again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to several Chart House loca ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been to several Chart House locations. Always one of our favorite spots to eat. Happy hour is always a good deal with good food. Dinner was great, server was very friendly. Great views of Atlantic City Marina.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The Chart house is a fabulous eatery equ ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The Chart house is a fabulous eatery equipped with a waterfront view, excellent food and very sociable waitstaff!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I love it here definitely a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I love it here definitely a go to if in AC

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a gem. I have been to other Char ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

This is a gem. I have been to other Chart House locations and was disappointed. But the food and service here was excellent.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

View is nice. Restaurant decor is averag ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 7 days ago

View is nice. Restaurant decor is average. Crab and avocado stack was delicious. Service felt a bit rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We live 2 hours from this location. It ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We live 2 hours from this location. It has been our go-to spot for a number of years for birthday or anniversary celebrations or just a fine meal when in the area. Highly reccomended !

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

It was a wonderful day. Food was great. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was a wonderful day. Food was great. It just needed to be a bit more temperature warm. Great drinks and great ambiance. Excellent service.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an enjoyable meal. Thank you Char ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had an enjoyable meal. Thank you Chart House staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was just a night out for my wife an ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This was just a night out for my wife and I. We love the ambience of the chart house. The food is excellent and the service was wonderful. It's a very romantic restaurant with beautiful views of Atlantic City and the bay. The hotel has some great rooms that we took advantage of.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great as usual

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great as always thanks for the personali ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great as always thanks for the personalized menus

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Once again a great meal and service. Wil ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Once again a great meal and service. Will be returning soon.

Tags: Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just our 2nd time at this restaurant and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Just our 2nd time at this restaurant and both times were an absolute delight. Every food that we ordered each time were great and then throw in a great ambience. What else can you ask for?

Definitely, becoming one of my favorite restaurants and will be going back for more!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful New Years Eve dinner with frie ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful New Years Eve dinner with friends. Professional and friendly service. Enjoyed the entire evening and the champagne, hats and horns at midnight. Anthony is a great server.

Thank you for a delightful evening.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the food and friendly staff. Waiter ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Love the food and friendly staff. Waiter was extremely competent and attentive.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived eArly but taken right away. O ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We arrived eArly but taken right away. Our waitress seemed overwhelmed. She brought our drinks which were tasty cocktail. Never ordered wine as she diapeeared after we gave out order. Oysters are the half were fresh great olf fashioned cocktail sauce wirh fresh horseradish it seemed. Prime rib was med rare not too fatty and a great 1 inch size. Chopped salad was large but appeared tired a bit peppery or mustardy. The baked potstoe was coated with sea salt appeared a little dry. Waitress came when done eating which i thought was too late. My bf had steak cooked perfectly nice texture. He had enough food no apps needed. Prices were about avg for up scale steak house. 289 for 3 peep doz oysters 3 salads extra potatoe all ala cart some meals come wirh garlic mashed which were unmemorable. I would go again

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fun, Business Meals, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

We love this Restaurant We come for bot ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We love this Restaurant

We come for both Happy Hour and Dinner, and both offer Superb service.

We always request Jennifer, as our Server.

She always goes out of her way to make us feel at home

Judy and Julian Weinstein

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Once again the food was very good. We ha ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Once again the food was very good. We had very good service and didn't have to wait long for the food to come out. Also was there 15 mintues early got seated right away.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First of all it is on the water overlook ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

First of all it is on the water overlooking AC and some very nice boats....if you enjoy the beach, boating and a nice view this fits the bill. The food was very good, three of us enjoyed everything they served us. It was News Years Eve, they seated us on time and the service was excellent. Nothing bad to say here, plus I won $500.00 In the slot machine, after a few pulls! All around great night.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been to the Chart House twice in ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have been to the Chart House twice in the past and were very pleased with the food and service. This recent trip to the Chart House was a disappointment. We were a party of six and four out of the six were served the wrong food. Mistakes like this shouldn't happen in a high- end restaurant like this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Great food Everyone was satisfied

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food

Everyone was satisfied

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant. Filet Mignon is ou ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Love this restaurant. Filet Mignon is outstanding. Service always the best💛

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A favorite of ours - great views, food a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

A favorite of ours - great views, food and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Our waiter, Louie, was outstanding.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Our waiter, Louie, was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife have been there several times. F ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

My wife have been there several times. Food is always very good. The scenic view of overlooking the Bay of the Casino's on the Boardwalk. Service is always great, however this

Time service was a little slow. Waited around 20 minutes to get the appetizer. Probably because when we went, it was between Xmas and New Years. We will definitely go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Server made several suggestions for appe ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Server made several suggestions for appetizers, drinks and deserts and seemed "put out" when we politely declined. Also, ignored requests for small plates, so we could sample the large salads we ordered for the table. We did order a $60 bottle of wine, so we were not being cheap, just not hungry enough to order "extras". We felt very uncomfortable because of the server's attitude.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

The Hostess at this restaurant was very ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The Hostess at this restaurant was very disrespectful. This ruined our dining experience. The first time I was there in June, with family & a friend it could not have been nicer. The restaurant was very crowded that night and everything was great !On Dec. 27th we arrived at 4:00 for Happy Hour and we had a 5:00 dinner reservation. Ten seconds before opening I spoke to the Hostess about a table by the water and was told that there were no guarantees and to REMIND her of my request when the restaurant opened. There were two other couples present at the time. When 5:00 rolled around I was told that I would get a table by the water, the Hostess escorted us to the back of the restaurant, past a ton of empty tables and sat us at a table with a view blocked by curtains and then she gave a little smirk. The customer service was deplorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Took Family (6 all Adults) fro Christmas ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Took Family (6 all Adults) fro Christmas Day Dinner, Service and meal were both excellent. Waiter was knowledgeable and attentive. Great place for a Special Meal.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, People Watching, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

So much better than last year. Last year ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

So much better than last year. Last year food as well as the management was horrible

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view was fabulous and the service wo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The view was fabulous and the service wonderful. We raved about the food the whole way home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love the relaxed feel of this place ,I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I love the relaxed feel of this place ,I always visit The Chart House on Special occasions, we dined there on Christmas Eve and my wife had the traditional Italian Feast of the Seven Fishes great presentation and a good value @ $55 a must when in AC

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Historic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I had the Feast of the Seven Fishes on C ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I had the Feast of the Seven Fishes on Christmas Eve. Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Michell was a super provider and the Hos ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Michell was a super provider and the Hostesses were helpful and super

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent choice for our anniversary. D ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent choice for our anniversary. Dinner was delicious and the view is beautiful , looking over the marina .

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time but the prime rib was fatty t ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great time but the prime rib was fatty the apps where good and the steaks were great

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

I had a very good time , food was great ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I had a very good time , food was great . Wine list is huge lol. Waitress was a really nice person. I'll return to eat here again !! Thank you

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have visited this Chart House numerous ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I have visited this Chart House numerous times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was wonderful as always! This ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Everything was wonderful as always! This is by far the nicest restaurant in Atlantic City! The food , service, ambiance and view is beyond spectacular! They have great dinner specials and featured wines that are excellent ! The bartenders are so friendly! Appetizers and salads are amazing and portions are huge! I can't say enough good things about the Chart House in Atlantic City! The manager , Anthony is always so nice to us too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall excellent experience. Chart hou ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Overall excellent experience. Chart house continues to not disappoint, food quality was outstanding - ordered wide array of items, both steaks and seafood were fantastic. Consistency is also a great asset.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.