About Chart House - Atlantic City

Huron & Brigantine Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Located in the Golden Nugget Casino, Chart House overlooks picturesque Senator Frank S. Farley Marina. Combine the extraordinary setting with outstanding cuisine & it's not hard to see why this Chart House restaurant will be a guest favorite. Since 1961, Chart House has been dedicated to providing the ideal dining experience. With 26 historic, waterfront & showcase locations across the U.S., Chart House offers spectacular views & exceptional service that you're sure to enjoy. From fresh fish specialties to slow-roasted prime rib, our renowned chefs have tailored a menu to complement local cuisine while introducing a hint of the exotic. Choose from our famous entrees such as Mac Nut Mahi or enjoy a tender Blue Cheese Filet. We also offer a daily selection of fresh fish, an extensive collection of fine wines and decadent desserts like our famous Hot Chocolate Lava Cake.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open for Dinner Tuesday-Sunday 4:00pm- close

Happy Hour:
Tuesday-Friday & Sunday 4pm to 7pm- in bar and lounge only.

Closed Monday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 340-5030

Website:
http://www.chart-house.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet offered or garage parking is available for a nominal fee

Executive Chef:
Rodney Seeberger

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

With a renowned menu, an incomparable setting and impeccable service, the Chart House boasts a 60-seat private room which is the ideal place to host business functions, rehearsal dinners, wedding receptions, birthday celebrations, bachelorette parties, anniversary parties and more!

Chart House - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Seafood
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Romantic
Atlantic City
2 More
Scenic View
Atlantic City
Most Booked
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Scenic View (192)
Special Occasion (167)
Romantic (113)
See All
Fit for Foodies (68)
Good for Groups (57)
Notable Wine List (39)
Vibrant Bar Scene (31)
Hot Spot (27)
Waterfront (27)
Great for Lunch (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Great for Brunch (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Casual (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Fun (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Business Meals (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Cozy (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Authentic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Family Style (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Seasonal (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1972 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great atmosphere. Staff is friendly and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great atmosphere. Staff is friendly and accomodating. Food cooked to perfection.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really top shelf all the way. Menu, wine ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Really top shelf all the way. Menu, wine list, service and atmosphere were all outstanding. Really a great experience. High end, but absolutely worth it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. I have been to a co ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent. I have been to a couple of other Chart House restaurants and have found the quality of food consistently excellent. Premium wine list but not too unreasonable prices. Service impeccable. Everyone gets the chocolate dessert!

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice all around al little pricey W ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 7 days ago

Very nice all around al little pricey

Worth it for special occasions

Only issue was veggies slightly over cooked

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Just my food asked for it with no add on ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Just my food asked for it with no add on sources and it comes out there way not the way you want it they took it back and just changed the plate and scraped off the sauce and reserved it any with the bad taste on it anyway it just no right I give them a poor rate other times it mostly good

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Food (mac nut mahi) was great as usual. ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food (mac nut mahi) was great as usual. Tm provided terrific service as always.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I were celebrating our 55th ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 55th anniversary that night. It was a surprise when they brought us the menu and it had a congratulatory statement on the top of the menu. They also served a nice piece of cake for the two of us. At the end of the dinner they gave us the menus wrapped with a ribbon. Nice touch to end the night,

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed everything except the order o ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We enjoyed everything except the order of "King Crab Legs" . Most of the pieces were about as thin as my little finger. They also appeared to have been split some time prior , and were dry. In retrospect, we should have sent that dish back and ordered something else.

You should charge more if needed, but serve a decent quality.

This review is provided in part, because when we inquired about the King Crab Legs, we were told " no one has complained about them".

Also, disappointed that our favorite desert, the souffle, is no longer offered.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The restaurant was extraordinarily noisy ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The restaurant was extraordinarily noisy, so much so that I could not hear my wife, sitting next to me. After complaining they moves us, first to a table about 8 feet away and then to another table further away from the noisy crowd of conventioneers. The decor looks like something out of the 60s. The food was totally un-noteworthy. We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

I wanted to take my wife to a great dinn ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

I wanted to take my wife to a great dinner for her birthday and chart house ended up being just perfect . The dining room was just beautiful and food was great . I requested a window table to make the night special and I was accommodated without a long wait . The waitress, food runners and hostesses were all very polite and friendly , just a beautiful night for her and we will return for a little more casual dinner . I truly recommend chart house .

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an excellent dining experience. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

This was an excellent dining experience. The food was excellent and the view of the Marina was enjoyable to sit in front and enjoy the meal

Tags: Disabled Access, Waterfront, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at the Chart House has been con ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The food at the Chart House has been consistently good for our two visits. The first time we were there, the food was wonderful, but there was very loud, very drunk man who came in 3/4 way through our meal to join his friends/kids for dinner. He should have been instructed to keep down the volume and obscenities, but because it was a party of 14 or so people, I guess his behavior was overlooked. We could not complain to our waiter, because he was missing for 20 minutes. The second time there, great food, much quieter, better service, except for getting a refill--that did not come until after my meal was finished.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Meal was delicious! Was a little disturb ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Meal was delicious! Was a little disturbed that we were placed in the back corner at first when there were plenty of open tables in dining room. I'm sure this was just a computerized seat assignment, but the hostess was very kind and put us into a better spot with a fantastic view of the sunset. We go here about 3-5 times a year, and have never been let down. We always taste the seasonal dishes! You should always start your meal with the Crab Avocado Stack!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

King Crab leg very dry and very small fo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

King Crab leg very dry and very small for additional $24.99. Appetizer calamari was excellent.

Entrees were good but not anything exceptional. Restaurant was very noisy and asked for window table for 2 and did get it although there was 2 empty tables while we were there.

Would not return because high cost did not match the expected cuisine.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Another great time.Food and service was ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Another great time.Food and service was excellent as always.

Tags: Disabled Access, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Husband's 80th birthday celebration . Gr ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Husband's 80th birthday celebration . Great ambiance and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my 2nd dining experience at CH ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was my 2nd dining experience at CH Atlantic City, both times I've vastly enjoyed myself. Ambiance, food, & vibe all special. View is spectacular if you're into yachts & other things of a high class lifestyle. You won't be disappointed! Server Amber is GREAT...

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Waterfront, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My experience at the Chart House was fan ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

My experience at the Chart House was fantastic! The food and service were outstanding. The manager came out to great us and made sure our experience was nothing but great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was just ok for the level of ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The service was just ok for the level of restaurant it was. When you expect a high end dining experience, your waitress quality should be higher and more friendly than an "Applebee's" or chilis style service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

We have been to this restaurant many tim ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We have been to this restaurant many times, this time portions were ver small .Wicked tuna was more taco shells and banana chips than tuna I've always ordered this dish before and it never had so little fish on it. My husband ordered the Salmon very small portion not even 6oz . Food was well prepared but skimpy portions were served

Tags: Modern Decor, Waterfront, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Excellent restaurant! Solid overall expe ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent restaurant! Solid overall experience. Thank you

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We are return guests and find it very en ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We are return guests and find it very enjoyable. very good food and service.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There were 5 of us and we all said it wa ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

There were 5 of us and we all said it was the best we've ever eaten for what we ordered there compared to elsewhere and we eat out a lot. We all had seafood.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, People Watching, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great restaurant with beautiful views. S ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Great restaurant with beautiful views. Service and food were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

nice view,good food,service was very goo ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

nice view,good food,service was very good !!!! had the mahi sautéed...a must

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We had to wait over an hour for our rese ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had to wait over an hour for our reservation, we were never told him we were going to have to wait the hostess always said it will be one more minute 30 minutes later it will be another minute then we were sat with no apology at all,Once seeded the ambience was beautiful, The server was very friendly,One of the four meals was an edible it was shrimp and pasta which was mush looked like mashed potatoes and pasta,it was brought to the servers attention,he wentto the manager but returned and just apologize but never offered to do anything i.e. a drink ,desert ,take it off the check ,anything!!It wasn't the servers fault he tried, but the manager didn't want to do anything overall it wasn't a very pleasant experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

This is one of our favorite spots in AC, ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

This is one of our favorite spots in AC, nice view of the Marina and boardwalk.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was my birthday and they made it an e ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was my birthday and they made it an experience. I have a few allergies they were accommodating for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was excellent. A little pricey but ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Food was excellent. A little pricey but not egregious for what we received.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Not the fault of the restaurant,but one ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Not the fault of the restaurant,but one table of eight,with their children at another table,were extremely loud & boisterous,ruining a great nite for everyone around them. I feel the house should have spoken to them & I know that is hard to do.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ate here last month and had a good me ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We ate here last month and had a good meal with excellent service. Last night we celebrated our anniversary with another meal at the Chart House. A very big disappointment! The restaurant was not that busy as there were plenty of empty tables but our food took an inordinate amount of time to arrive. My wife had the coconut shrimp- fried but good- and I ordered the mixed grill- salmon, crab cake, 3 small shrimp on a plank with a rice dish. All of my seafood was cold only the rice was hot after tasting each item. I sent the dish back and after 10 mins the original dish was represented. How do you successfully reheat delicate seafood?! The salmon was super well done and shrimp were were shriveled and hard. I sent the dish back again telling the manager, Christopher Crean my objection to how this was handled. He offered another dish but by that time my wife had finished her meal and I really didn't want to eat alone- our anniversary dinner was done. He apologized. Before I paid my $100+ check I asked to speak with Mr Crean again to express my disappointment as to how he handled the situation and by not even offering a coffee and a desert as a good will gesture for a disappointing dining experience. Nothing! A $104 mess! Goodbye General Manager Crean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Some appetizers were good; raw oysters ( ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Some appetizers were good; raw oysters (no vinaigrette dip), tuna tacos, calamari. Others were served cold: clams casino & oysters rockefeller. I had the encrusted snapper which was dry & over cooked. The prices were on the high end. Our server didn't have much personality he was just "there." He was efficient but could have interacted with us (a table of ladies celebrating a 50th Birthday.) The nice touch of adding the Birthday Girl's name to the menu & a free (i think) dessert for her were the pluses.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

There was no Air conditioning in the cas ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

There was no Air conditioning in the casino or restaurant on the date of our visit. No one said anything, they didn't even apologize for the discomfort factor. Waitress was very compassionate about situation, but hard to enjoy a meal when the room is like a sauna. Not one person of management came to the table to apologize. We have dined at the Chart House before and found it to be a pleasant event. Very disappointed in lack of any professionalism by management to the situation.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

The air conditioning was broken the even ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The air conditioning was broken the evening that we were there. The staff made no mention of this until after we ordered appetizers. Food was good and the waitress was very attentive. But by the end of the meal it was over 85 degrees and very uncomfortable. Some consideration to the conditions would have been nice.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

Overall, I was disappointed. On this ev ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Overall, I was disappointed. On this evening, there was a problem with the restaurant's air conditioning and it got uncomfortably warm in the restaurant. We were a party of 4 and attending a concert at the hotel so we chose this restaurant for it's great reputation for good seafood. The servers were not comfortable also, however, I am kind of surprised that the management did not step in to offer consolation for the uncomfortable conditions.

I will not dine here again, for the price, there should have been some compensation.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Air-conditioning didn't work which was a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Air-conditioning didn't work which was a disgrace. A restaurant of this caliber should've offered some sort of accommodation, even a gesture in good faith of a dessert or appetizer or drink. I completely ignore the issue and didn't even acknowledge the fact that it was 80+ degrees in the restaurant. Mostly miserable experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Within minutes of being seated (and not ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Within minutes of being seated (and not when we arrived) we were told that the power had failed and the air conditioning would not go back on. As the restaurant filled up, the temperature quickly rose as well, to where it was soon sweltering. Staff found several large industrial-sized fans and placed them around, but they didn't do much to generate air flow for most people and it remained very hot and muggy. We couldn't wait to get out of there.

We realize there isn't much they could do about the situation but they could have offered some concessions to uncomfortable diners, like a free entree, dessert, % off the meal, a voucher for a future visit etc) in compensation.

Additionally, I ordered a salmon dish and the salmon didn't seem to be cooked all the way (hard to tell, it was fairly dark lighting). I left most of it on the plate (perhaps I should have sent it back) but shortly thereafter had digestive issues. I don't know if the power outage (which was over before we arrived) had anything to do with undercooked salmon (or perhaps the kitchen was so hot the chef took it off the grill too soon?) but they really need to make sure fish is completely cooked.

Other than this, we've patronized this establishment before and had a flawless experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Usually I love the Chart House in AC bit ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Usually I love the Chart House in AC bit the air conditioning was broken and we spent our entire meal sweating as did our waiter. It would have been nice if we had been informed before we sat down. This restaurant is far too expensive for this type of service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

The only issue was that the air conditio ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The only issue was that the air conditioning was broken and the restaurant was extremely warm. I think they should have informed the people prior to seating them that the ac was broken.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was close to perfect except t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Everything was close to perfect except the AC went down and made it uncomfortable in

the dining room.

Perhaps management should have adjusted the check or provided a dessert, or something, to make up for the inconvenience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.