About Chart House - Atlantic City

Huron & Brigantine Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Located in the Golden Nugget Casino, Chart House overlooks picturesque Senator Frank S. Farley Marina. Combine the extraordinary setting with outstanding cuisine & it's not hard to see why this Chart House restaurant will be a guest favorite. Since 1961, Chart House has been dedicated to providing the ideal dining experience. With 26 historic, waterfront & showcase locations across the U.S., Chart House offers spectacular views & exceptional service that you're sure to enjoy. From fresh fish specialties to slow-roasted prime rib, our renowned chefs have tailored a menu to complement local cuisine while introducing a hint of the exotic. Choose from our famous entrees such as Mac Nut Mahi or enjoy a tender Blue Cheese Filet. We also offer a daily selection of fresh fish, an extensive collection of fine wines and decadent desserts like our famous Hot Chocolate Lava Cake.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open for Dinner Tuesday-Sunday 4:00pm- close

Happy Hour:
Tuesday-Friday & Sunday 4pm to 7pm- in bar and lounge only.

Closed Monday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 340-5030

Website:
http://www.chart-house.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet offered or garage parking is available for a nominal fee

Executive Chef:
Rodney Seeberger

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Feast of the Seven Fishes at Chart House. Gather around our table for a traditional Italian holiday dinner celebration featuring Baccala Salad, Sole Venetian Style, Red Snapper Livornese and more!

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Kick off 2017 in style at our location inside the Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino - steaks, seafood, prime rib and the city's most exciting atmosphere.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

With a renowned menu, an incomparable setting and impeccable service, the Chart House boasts a 60-seat private room which is the ideal place to host business functions, rehearsal dinners, wedding receptions, birthday celebrations, bachelorette parties, anniversary parties and more!

Chart House - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Scenic View
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Seafood
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
4 More
Best Ambiance
Atlantic City
Scenic View
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Most Booked
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Scenic View (109)
Special Occasion (87)
Waterfront (69)
See All
Romantic (60)
Good for a Date (46)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Good for Groups (28)
Worth the Drive (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Casual (21)
Modern Decor (19)
Business Meals (19)
Cozy (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Fun (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Authentic (9)
Healthy (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Hot Spot (7)
People Watching (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Seasonal (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Private Room (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Family Style (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
2035 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was our third visit and most of ever ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

It was our third visit and most of everything was fine except they try to serve a over cooked prime rib again just like the last time, I ask for medium rare and it was almost well done, when I inform the waiter and he told me later on that all the rib was like that, they should informed me the situation instead of pushed out a over cooked prime rib.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Beautiful view as the sun set over the M ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful view as the sun set over the Marina. The staff was attentive, helpful and personable. They e en put a andre in my desert in honor of my birthday!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very well treated by the staff. When we ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Very well treated by the staff. When we had to wait for our table, even though we were there on time, we were offered complimentary drinks. The food was excellent, the view just as excellent, and the waitstaff wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent as usual but seemed t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food was excellent as usual but seemed the service has slipped. Almost seemed as our server was preoccupied instead of focusing on her guests. We will continue to enjoy the Chart House in the future.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Outstanding service and food. Our waiter ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Outstanding service and food. Our waiter Luis was very personable and did a fantastic job. The food was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend the Chart House. Five Stars!!!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

view was the ocean,you can't go wrong th ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

view was the ocean,you can't go wrong there. Our waiter was excellant and made the experience fun. Our food was delicious and cooked perfectly. Desserts were ok but selection needs work,otherwise all was great

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great location, good service, overall a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great location, good service, overall a great dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

VERY nice quiet dinner with my wife. Gre ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 21, 2016

VERY nice quiet dinner with my wife. Great food, excellent service. Enjoyable eveing

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Shrimp cocktail to start was great. Ver ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Shrimp cocktail to start was great. Very big, tasty shrimp. King crab legs were plentiful and delicious. Halibut was cooked perfectly and fruit salsa topping was delicious. Service was very attentive. Nice view from windows. Would definitely go back and recommend to others. We love this place!

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was really good! The wait was r ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food was really good! The wait was really long for food. 45 min between courses. When I made the reservation I requested a window as it was a surprise for my husbands birthday. We were sat on the second level not near a window. That was disappointing. He'd never been there.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Enjoyed a good meal. Will go back.

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Enjoyed a good meal. Will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The different options of food were amazi ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The different options of food were amazing. Great dishes to choose from and the portions were very generous. You have to try the Calamari and the amazing creamy spinach. The Steak, Chicken, Crabcakes were soooooooooooooodelicious. I will go back in a heart beat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good service and food were great.wo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Very good service and food were great.would happily recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This used to be a restaurant for fine di ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 14, 2016

This used to be a restaurant for fine dining. The food and the service was impeccable. Unfortunately, both have gone down in quality considerably as has the wine list. We alerted the hostess upon check in for our reservation that we were Landry's Select Club members and her response was just show it to your server when you're paying. As members of LSC, one of the benefits is seating privileges. We would have preferred a seat overlooking the marina in lieu of the table on the second tier level. Our server did what he had to do and no more. We are certainly not used to having to pick our appetizer plates up off the table to make room for an early delivery of our entree. Very disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Very good service, great food and awesom ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very good service, great food and awesome view. Great date night with the wife

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to Chart House Often . The Food is ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We go to Chart House Often . The Food is always excellent. They have Fabulous fish selections. My only complaint is that EVERY time we make a reservation - they NEVER take us on time, we always have to wait at least 20 min after reservation time. Drink specials are also good. Cucumber Martini was delish!

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall, happy with our dining experienc ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Overall, happy with our dining experience. Just a few small things were off. Four diners, 2 ordered beef, 2 ordered seafood. One of the filets arrived just lukewarm and was extremely salty. The diner chose not to say anything but instead ate a minimal amount. Her spouse took a bite and assumed she had salted it. It came like that. Her mashed potatoes were also lukewarm. So 1 out of 4 meals wasn't great. We will try it again but may not order a beef dish.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Husband and I received a gift card for ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Husband and I received a gift card for this restaurant decided to visit ffor our anniversary ....

we had a great time they even gave us a complementary dessert for our special occasion the service was prompt and courteous and everyone made us feel very special ...the food was average ...prices were kind of high but after all it is seafood ...we had a great anniversary dinner!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Decided to give Chart House a try based ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Decided to give Chart House a try based on hype / reputation. Disappointed. Calamari app was soggy and the kimchi influence was missing in action. Fish taco app was okay. Prime rib was nothing special. Wok fish was good. It's not a good sign when the mango mohito drinks and lava cake dessert were at the top of the list on a $232 tab.

Wound up at McCormick & Schmick's [Harrahs] the next day. Significantly better food compared to Chart house and much better value.

Big fans of Martoranos [Harrahs] and Izakaya [Borgata]. Suggest that you'll have a more delicious and memorable meal at any of these three alternatives to the Chart House.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

First time there. I loved the scenic vie ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

First time there. I loved the scenic view. It was my husband's birthday and by calling ahead, they printed a personal menu, wishing him a happy birthday across the top. The terrific server, Jennifer, then wrapped it for a keepsake.

The food was very good-especially the appetizers and the wedge salad. All the fish dishes were fresh, but I thought the add-on toppings for the plain fish choices were too pricey for the portion.

Jennifer brought out a fabulous complimentary birthday mud pie dessert of coffee ice cream with oreo crust and other great toppings.

I would definitely go back. If you have an AARP card, use it for 10% off.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We ate at the Chart House for the second ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We ate at the Chart House for the second time and it was excellent . I would highly recommend . Everything was delicious and the service was wonderful .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Chart House Ever and I have been to ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Best Chart House Ever and I have been to a few of them! Love the view as well as the food and I'm not a fan of chain restaurants. What really impressed me was the fact that they have black napkins when you are wearing black .

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful atmosphere dining on the water ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere dining on the water. Food was outstanding and the dessert to die for! Great night out and a great way to celebrate a special occasion!!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our 2nd trip to the Atlantic Ci ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was our 2nd trip to the Atlantic City Chart House in the past month. Both times the food and service was outstanding. It's now our favorite restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food, the service, everything involv ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food, the service, everything involved with having a wonderful night out for dinner was here at the CHART HOUSE....... Bridget, our server was awesome and such a sweet person.....

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined here for our wedding anniversar ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We dined here for our wedding anniversary as we got married in the Weehawken, New Jersey Chart House. Cles was our server and he was exceptional - attentive, friendly and patient. We had the Crab Cake and Cocount Crunchy Shrimp appetisers - absolutely delicious. We both had steaks (New York Strip and Filet Mignon) which come with superb creamy potatoes. My favourite thing at CH is the Creamed Spinach which is good enough to have as a meal on its own. A fabulous place, great views and a chance to gamble a little after dinner - we could want for nothing more.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my favorite places to eat, Food g ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 27, 2016

One of my favorite places to eat, Food great service the best, plus a great Happy Hour!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed my dinner at the chart house. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 25, 2016

I enjoyed my dinner at the chart house. The food and service is always excellent I have been there many times and will continue to go there. Request hey window table and the views are phenomenal, especially in the summer .👍

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

At 5pm, on a Tuesday evening the bar was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 25, 2016

At 5pm, on a Tuesday evening the bar was full for their Happy hour drink specials. The restaurant remained mostly empty while we dined in the dining room. We come here for the spectacular view as well as the menu options. We were not disappointed by the view or the service. I had anticipated a better meal as I have ordered from the taste of the season menu previously, but on this occasion found the salmon to be dry as well as the Brussels sprouts. At $38 I thought they could do better. My husband had the Mahi-mahi but just thought it was "nothing special". The wine menu offered a large selection, so with a few glasses of wine and a great view you could overlook the pricy over-cooked fish. We will eat here again because you can't beat the scenery!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

They were very attentive and far from fo ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

They were very attentive and far from forceful with menu options. The food was awesome. We will be going back.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been there often. Always great food and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Been there often. Always great food and views. Menu selection is always interesting. Waiters are always attentive and make great suggestions. Never been disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent, but place was very n ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was excellent, but place was very noisy. Nice waterfront view, good service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Anniversary dinner, window seats, great ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Anniversary dinner, window seats, great food and drinks and service

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, best salmon I've ever ha ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was great, best salmon I've ever had. Pricey but a good date night spot. The shrimp and mushroom bruschetta is also delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

As usual we had a very nice dinner. The ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

As usual we had a very nice dinner. The food was very good and our server Tom was outstanding and very helpful with the menu and options that we had. Anthony, the manager stops by our table every time we dine here to make sure we are taken care of and because of this we now look forward to dinning there often.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was amazing...service, food, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Everything was amazing...service, food, ambiance. There were great choices on the menu. Will definitely be back again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I went there for my fiancés birthday and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I went there for my fiancés birthday and we loved it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As usual the the menu was broad range an ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 19, 2016

As usual the the menu was broad range and the food was exstradary delightful.

Service was well done by Bridget. She was gracious every respect in serving our

table. We were surprised with a birthday ice cream cake for two. Nice touch to cap

the evening.

Thanks to all for providing a pleasant mement.

Pete S.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was very good. The view was exc ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The food was very good. The view was excellent I had a window seat. The service was very good.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We have eaten at the AC Chart House many ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We have eaten at the AC Chart House many times before and are always satisfied with our meals. we usually have the caprese salad, clam chowder and a salad. This time we tried the wedge salad which had a mild vinaigrette dressing (very good). We had a chicken entrée and a shrimp appetizer for the main courses, both also very good. We will be going back again very soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.