About Chart House - Atlantic City

Huron & Brigantine Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Located in the Golden Nugget Casino, Chart House overlooks picturesque Senator Frank S. Farley Marina. Combine the extraordinary setting with outstanding cuisine & it's not hard to see why this Chart House restaurant will be a guest favorite. Since 1961, Chart House has been dedicated to providing the ideal dining experience. With 28 historic, waterfront & showcase locations across the U.S., Chart House offers spectacular views & exceptional service that you're sure to enjoy. From fresh fish specialties to slow-roasted prime rib, our renowned chefs have tailored a menu to complement local cuisine while introducing a hint of the exotic. Choose from our famous entrees such as Mac Nut Mahi or enjoy a tender Blue Cheese Filet. We also offer a daily selection of fresh fish, an extensive collection of fine wines and decadent desserts like our famous Hot Chocolate Lava Cake.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open for Dinner Tuesday-Friday 4:00pm- close; Saturday 4:00pm-10:00pm; Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Happy Hour:
Tuesday-Friday & Sunday 4pm to 7pm- in bar and lounge only.

Closed Monday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 340-5030

Website:
http://www.chart-house.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet offered or garage parking is available for a nominal fee

Executive Chef:
Rodney Seeberger

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

With a renowned menu, an incomparable setting and impeccable service, the Chart House boasts a 60-seat private room which is the ideal place to host business functions, rehearsal dinners, wedding receptions, birthday celebrations, bachelorette parties, anniversary parties and more!

Chart House - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Scenic View
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Seafood
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
4 More
Best Ambiance
Atlantic City
Romantic
Atlantic City
Scenic View
Atlantic City
Most Booked
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Scenic View (218)
Special Occasion (191)
Romantic (132)
See All
Fit for Foodies (87)
Good for Groups (67)
Notable Wine List (45)
Hot Spot (37)
Vibrant Bar Scene (35)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Great for Lunch (31)
Great for Brunch (22)
Late-night Find (15)
Kid-friendly (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Sort By:
Newest
1935 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We ate here last month and had a good me ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined a day ago

We ate here last month and had a good meal with excellent service. Last night we celebrated our anniversary with another meal at the Chart House. A very big disappointment! The restaurant was not that busy as there were plenty of empty tables but our food took an inordinate amount of time to arrive. My wife had the coconut shrimp- fried but good- and I ordered the mixed grill- salmon, crab cake, 3 small shrimp on a plank with a rice dish. All of my seafood was cold only the rice was hot after tasting each item. I sent the dish back and after 10 mins the original dish was represented. How do you successfully reheat delicate seafood?! The salmon was super well done and shrimp were were shriveled and hard. I sent the dish back again telling the manager, Christopher Crean my objection to how this was handled. He offered another dish but by that time my wife had finished her meal and I really didn't want to eat alone- our anniversary dinner was done. He apologized. Before I paid my $100+ check I asked to speak with Mr Crean again to express my disappointment as to how he handled the situation and by not even offering a coffee and a desert as a good will gesture for a disappointing dining experience. Nothing! A $104 mess! Goodbye General Manager Crean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

There was no Air conditioning in the cas ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

There was no Air conditioning in the casino or restaurant on the date of our visit. No one said anything, they didn't even apologize for the discomfort factor. Waitress was very compassionate about situation, but hard to enjoy a meal when the room is like a sauna. Not one person of management came to the table to apologize. We have dined at the Chart House before and found it to be a pleasant event. Very disappointed in lack of any professionalism by management to the situation.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

The air conditioning was broken the even ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 4 days ago

The air conditioning was broken the evening that we were there. The staff made no mention of this until after we ordered appetizers. Food was good and the waitress was very attentive. But by the end of the meal it was over 85 degrees and very uncomfortable. Some consideration to the conditions would have been nice.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

Overall, I was disappointed. On this ev ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Overall, I was disappointed. On this evening, there was a problem with the restaurant's air conditioning and it got uncomfortably warm in the restaurant. We were a party of 4 and attending a concert at the hotel so we chose this restaurant for it's great reputation for good seafood. The servers were not comfortable also, however, I am kind of surprised that the management did not step in to offer consolation for the uncomfortable conditions.

I will not dine here again, for the price, there should have been some compensation.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Air-conditioning didn't work which was a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Air-conditioning didn't work which was a disgrace. A restaurant of this caliber should've offered some sort of accommodation, even a gesture in good faith of a dessert or appetizer or drink. I completely ignore the issue and didn't even acknowledge the fact that it was 80+ degrees in the restaurant. Mostly miserable experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

The only issue was that the air conditio ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 4 days ago

The only issue was that the air conditioning was broken and the restaurant was extremely warm. I think they should have informed the people prior to seating them that the ac was broken.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

What could have been a wonderful experie ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 4 days ago

What could have been a wonderful experience was dampened by a an uncomfortable atmosphere, as the air conditioning was not functioning. We never were visited by the manager nor any explanation as to why or when the problem would be resolved. It never was repaired during our stay. Not acceptable given the cost of dinning at CH.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

Food was delicious and our server Luis w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was delicious and our server Luis was very attentive and helpful

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Luis was such a attentive and ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Luis was such a attentive and pleasant person, he made this special occasion even more special just by his friendly nature.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostesses are very good and attentiv ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The hostesses are very good and attentive to those awaiting seating. The seats are well arranged to provide private dinning. The waiter was informative and attentive. The meals were well displayed on the plate and cooked as we ordered; they were delicious and filling. We make it a point to visit this restaurant at least once when in town.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server, Luis, was great. Our meals, ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Our server, Luis, was great. Our meals, prime rib and clams over linguini, were excellent, as were the appetizers, clam chowder, caprese salad and lobster/shrimp cold spring rolls (with a sweet/spicy chili dip). We have eaten at the AC Chart House many times and will go back again. And we cannot forget the view at night over the marina and Atlantic City.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You just can't beat the views here. Duri ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

You just can't beat the views here. During the day, you have the marina, and by night, the city lights - either way you can't go wrong. We were seated quickly and had no problems with our reservation (we went on a Wed night before the Air Show.) The food was very good, and their menu has a nice mixture of "tried and true" items (like crabcakes) as well as some more creative items (the maca mahi was excellent.) Don't miss out on their chocolate lava cake, it was delicious. Other items we loved: the soup trio appetizer, and the Yellowfin tuna entree. Service was friendly and professional. All in all, we had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great service. Apps were delicious. I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great service. Apps were delicious. I had fish with hollandaise sauce. Sauce tasted like it were canned, and not freshly prepared. The 3 pieces of asparagus tasted off as well. Not sure why. My husbands mashed potatoes didn't look freshly prepared either, but may have just been over buttered and had to much liquid added (they were yellow and runny). We will not return for dinner, but may for apps and drinks someday - the view of the marina was the best part of dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Always a wonderful experience at the Cha ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always a wonderful experience at the Chart House in Atlantic City at the Golden Nugget. Wonderful food and excellent service and you cannot beat the view - best in AC. Always look forward to dinner and the entire dining experience. We split the grilled Watermelon salad as an appetizer - delish. Husband had the Sea Bass, pan seared with lemon butter and crab meat topping and said it was wonderful. I had the paneed chicken and the flavors were great. Chart House never disappoints. Hint, ask to be seated in Tom's section he is a fabulous waiter, attentive and very personable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The clam chowder, swordfish and chocolat ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The clam chowder, swordfish and chocolate lava cake were outstanding; the steak was not. The view and the ambiance our outstanding. While the pace of our meal was good, our waiter was cold and unfriendly (which is not ok considering the high cost).

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Calamari appetizer was awesome. I had t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Calamari appetizer was awesome. I had the prime rib with crab Oscar topping and it was cooked to perfection. My daughter had the ahi tuna appetizer and loved it. Sisters had the spinach salad and the lobster Mac and cheese and they enjoyed both. The drinks were potent and a fun time was had by all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food and service. Unfortunately, t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Good food and service. Unfortunately, the air conditioning was not sufficient on a very warm evening and the diners at our table were uncomfortably warm.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to the Chart House to celebrate ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We went to the Chart House to celebrate a wedding anniversary. We chose the restaurant for the views of the marina. Since the restaurant was busy that night they sat us in a back room that's used for large parties. We had our dinner with a loud party of 12 and a second party of 25 or more. There were literally people talking and drinking around our table. I went to speak to the manager and he couldn't have cared less. I told him that they should have let us know about the parties and they should have given us a choice to be seated there.

I guess it all comes down to the money being spent. They make a lot more money with a large party then a party of 2. I was just amazed that a restaurant of this caliber would have a manager that had nothing to say and didn't really care.

To end this the meal was mediocre at best and there version of a chocolate soufflé is an egg white soufflé with chocolate syrup poured in it. I'm glad I pre-ordered and still waited a half hour for it to come out so I could be disappointed that it was not a chocolate soufflé.

Maybe they just had a bad night.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Very very loud. Needed our table change ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very very loud. Needed our table changed due to noise. Food good but not hot.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

Delicious dinner, all-around memorable d ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Delicious dinner, all-around memorable dining experience! Will definitely return!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Charthouse was open for lunch on Sun ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The Charthouse was open for lunch on Sunday which was a nice surprise!! There are sandwiches and items like fish and chips which are not on the dinner menu. Everything we ordered was excellent as usual! Can't wait to go back again when in the Atlantic City Golden Nugget!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time and will be back ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a wonderful time and will be back the next time we are in town.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food and good service wonderfu ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Very good food and good service wonderful views

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best table in Atlantic City. The view fr ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Best table in Atlantic City. The view from our table was beautiful. The Snapper was out of sight. The only drawback was they didn't keep our water glasses full. However Carley was as nice and helpful as could be. It was a wonderful experience to celebrate our 36th anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This place is always hit or miss. Overal ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

This place is always hit or miss. Overall food and service was ok. The sword fish was a special for the night and was recommended by our server. It was NOT special. It was very dry and tasteless. By the time the server came back to check on us we ate half our meals and threw out the rest. No point in sending anything back at that point. The happy hour food is better than their dinners.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

We always enjoy the Chart House at the G ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We always enjoy the Chart House at the Golden Nugget. The valet parking leaves you so close to the restaurant, and their valets are very good. We always have a wait, even with a Rez. So you hang at the bar for awhile. The food is excellent. Service is generally very good, too. The view is great. In the summer there is an outside venue at the Nugget with live music where you can continue the party.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Our server, Michele, was fabulous. She ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Our server, Michele, was fabulous. She answered all our questions about entrees and made wonderful suggestions. She made our dining experience fabulous!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great. The view, the foo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Everything was great. The view, the food and the service. The lava cake was to die for. I highly recommend trying the Chart House.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time at The Chart House i ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had a great time at The Chart House in AC I should have gotten a larger Prime Rib because it was delicious! We didn't care for the dessert the waitress recommended but everything else was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, beautiful view. Excep ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent service, beautiful view. Exceptional experience. Lobster Mac and Cheese incredible!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was over cooked and dry. Looked li ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food was over cooked and dry. Looked like it had been left under a heat lamp for way too long.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I would appreciate a callback/email if t ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I would appreciate a callback/email if the server I request is not working that night.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service and food. It was a gre ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Excellent service and food. It was a great choice for a romantic date night while in Atlantic City for the first time with my husband. I would recommend this restaurant and I hope to go back one day to try the prime rib. I do not eat seafood and the restaurant had great menu options for land lovers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the third time dining at the Ch ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

This was the third time dining at the Chart House while on vacation. The quality and service has never disappointed and we will continue to make it one of our favorite stops while away.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the best restaurant in Atlantic ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

This is the best restaurant in Atlantic City. The food was great. The atmosphere breath taken . Our waiter Tom was a true professional. Be prepared to spend money and you will have a dining experience you will never forget. I will be back. Thank you Chart House for making our visit spectacular. Bravo!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Several excellent dining choices so ther ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Several excellent dining choices so there is something palatable for everyone. Service extends the pleasure of the experience. I have tried most of the Restaurants in Atlantic City , and this one is my favorite

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for dinner - arrived early and had ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Went for dinner - arrived early and had drinks at the bar. Great happy hour specials. Nice view, good service. Had the prime rib sliders, calamari and veal marsala. All very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Beautiful location and delicious food. T ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Beautiful location and delicious food. The service was subpar for an early reservation (6:15pm) and getting our entrees took over an hour. At that point my steak which was suppose to be well done came out medium and took another 10+ minutes to be made. The molten lava cake, which must be preordered, was definitely worth every bite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Wait too long for bread. Wait too long f ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Wait too long for bread. Wait too long for food. Clams casino were terrible, soupy and no clam!

Lobster tail had no taste, also sitting in a soupy plate and tail was scored on the top. Veal marsala also too soupy but had a nice taste and mashed potatoes too mushy but tasted good. Used to have great food but we won't be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Fabulous view with excellent food and gr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Fabulous view with excellent food and great service. Special menu was printed announcing our special occasion!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.