About Chart House - Atlantic City

Huron & Brigantine Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Located in the Golden Nugget Casino, Chart House overlooks picturesque Senator Frank S. Farley Marina. Combine the extraordinary setting with outstanding cuisine & it's not hard to see why this Chart House restaurant will be a guest favorite. Since 1961, Chart House has been dedicated to providing the ideal dining experience. With 28 historic, waterfront & showcase locations across the U.S., Chart House offers spectacular views & exceptional service that you're sure to enjoy. From fresh fish specialties to slow-roasted prime rib, our renowned chefs have tailored a menu to complement local cuisine while introducing a hint of the exotic. Choose from our famous entrees such as Mac Nut Mahi or enjoy a tender Blue Cheese Filet. We also offer a daily selection of fresh fish, an extensive collection of fine wines and decadent desserts like our famous Hot Chocolate Lava Cake.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open for Dinner Tuesday-Friday 4:00pm- close; Saturday 4:00pm-10:00pm; Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Happy Hour:
Tuesday-Friday & Sunday 4pm to 7pm- in bar and lounge only.

Closed Monday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 340-5030

Website:
http://www.chart-house.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet offered or garage parking is available for a nominal fee

Executive Chef:
Rodney Seeberger

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

With a renowned menu, an incomparable setting and impeccable service, the Chart House boasts a 60-seat private room which is the ideal place to host business functions, rehearsal dinners, wedding receptions, birthday celebrations, bachelorette parties, anniversary parties and more!

Chart House - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Scenic View
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Most Booked
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
3 More
Best Ambiance
Atlantic City
Scenic View
Atlantic City
Most Booked
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

scenic view (187)
special occasion (178)
romantic (138)
See All
fit for foodies (96)
good for groups (50)
notable wine list (48)
neighborhood gem (25)
great for lunch (25)
hot spot (22)
vibrant bar scene (16)
great for brunch (16)
late-night find (13)
great for outdoor dining (7)
kid-friendly (5)
Sort By:
Newest
1791 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I had a great dinner!! Th ...

Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I had a great dinner!! The lobster bisc was the best I have had in a long time

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Even better than expected

Dined 6 days ago

The view over the Marina makes for a very nice setting, but the stars here are the food and the staff. We found the front of the house staff to be extremely professional, from the Hostess to the bussers, they looked sharp, knew their jobs and how best to do them. Their attitudes, attention and efficiency put them easily among the best. Especially in this age where the quality of service seems too easily overlooked. Well done to the team. The back of the house staff, amazing. We started our dinner with a lobster bisque that melted the stormy night we'd just come in from to a forgotten inconvenience. My girlfriend commented that it was the best she had ever had. I would agree. Followed by Snapper Hemingway for me and Peach-Bourbon Glazed Scallops & Shrimp for her. Both dishes were outstanding and highly recommended. Also recommended, the souffle with creme anglais for dessert. A perfect dish to close with. We will be back

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great View of AC skyline. Food is excell ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great View of AC skyline. Food is excellent. Expensive night out but after all you r in a Casino. Golden Nuggets you will need to pay the bill but worth it.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food!

Dined on May 19, 2016

This is my second visit and the food was outstanding again. Presentation of everything was beautiful. Our waiter was great and very attentive. We will be back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

chart house didn't disappoint

Dined on May 18, 2016

Went to chart house to celebrate our 34th anniversary. Food was very good and prepared and presented tastefully. View of the harbor was a nice touch. Our server was most friendly and attentive.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful evening with a great view, great seafood

Dined on May 18, 2016

Loved every minute of the beautiful evening. The service was good. The food and drinks were perfect. Good way to celebrate another year of life! Thanks Chart House for meeting expectations.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food at an Old Favorite

Dined on May 17, 2016

The food at the Chart House in Atlantic City was outstanding. The spinach salad was simply a delight. The main meal was also wonderful. I would recommend Chart House to any one seeking a great meal. The wait staff was excellent too. There is a down side also, it is fairly expensive to dine at Chart House. The dining room overlooks the Marina with all the boats. It has wrap around windows so you can get to overlook the water and the boats.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVE Charthouse

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great Food, Great Service, Wonderful experience! Looking forward to coming back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I was pleasantly surprised when I entere ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the restaurant. I love the view and the set up of the tables so that everyone can enjoy the view . Out servers were great, our food very good, and the attention to detail was very nice, One complaint, the smell of cigarette smoke came down the hallway as the a/c came on. That was an issue for me. Our table was the first one in the dining room and each time the a/c turned on, a whiff of smoke came through the area. I will not sit at that table the next time I come to the Chart House.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband for his birthday dinne ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I took my husband for his birthday dinner. We had a beautiful window table (per my request), overlooking the marina. Our waiter Robert, was most helpful, answering our questions, regarding items on the menu. He was "superb" as a waiter. He catered to anything we asked for. He brought a delicious, lighted, chocolate dessert and our menu even welcomed him for his birthday. We had one of the most enjoyable evenings in a long time and immediately made another reservation for June 11th, to celebrate our anniversary. I plan to request Robert to be our server, as he helped to make a great evening for us. Everything was exceptional!

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent and food was delic ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was excellent and food was delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chart House has great views, food, drink ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Chart House has great views, food, drinks and staff! Have enjoyed our many visits there. Even on busy holidays such as Mother's Day. Great service and food!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Mothers Day Dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

Appetizers were very tasty; Coconut Shrimp, Shrimp Cocktail & Crab Mango, Avocado tower. Our dinners were good, nothing to gush over; I had the salmon special over risotto, my husband had a steak that he said he enjoyed but looked extremely fatty, my mom had a shrimp & spaghetti dinner special. Our desserts were also ok, chocolate molten cake & a soufflé (which we did not enjoy unfortunately). The view was absolutely the best part, it was gorgeous seeing that part of the city. Our server was very friendly and accommodating. We will return but perhaps try other menu offerings for our entrée.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service and views are outstanding

Dined on May 8, 2016

Never disappointed in the Chart House. The one in Atlantic City is at Golden Nugget Casino in the Marina District. Beautiful views of the marina and boats and if you are lucky enough to get there at sundown its fantastic. Very romantic as well. Seafood is their speciality and I would recommend the Snapper Hemingway it was delish. Always wonderful service and never leave hungry. They have a terrific happy hour too.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Resturant for Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

First time at this Chart House, great experience, loved the food, ambiance, waitress was very friendly and concerned. Food selection was great as was the meal. Desert was very delish, red wine seem to be enjoyable, just a wonderful time. Thank You for hosting us from me and my family, we certainly enjoyed everything. I will recommend Chart House Atlantic City to my friends and family.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service1

We had a terrible and disappointing expe ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We had a terrible and disappointing experience caused by the rudest waiter we have ever had wait on us. On top of his rudeness, he was inattentive and didn't really care about the fact there was a delay of 45 minutes between our salad and entrees! My Mother's day dinner with my husband was ruined!

food5
ambience4
service4

Always a great experience. Terrific food ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Always a great experience. Terrific food, great service.

food2
ambience5
service5

Chose the stuffed lobster tail special f ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Chose the stuffed lobster tail special for dinner. Server was great! After meal appeared, I had to laugh. I could have put it in a thimble. 5 oz. tail with what looked like frosting on the top as being "stuffed" with crab meat. I would be embarassed to serve it for $44.00. Should have given two. Server was apologetic for portion size. It tasted good but was only 3 bites. Far from a value but truly an embarrassment.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Service

Dined on May 6, 2016

The dessert arrived before everyone finished dinner. Otherwise, everything is exceptional. Thankyou.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Moey14

Dined on May 5, 2016

Had an excellent meal from start to finish. The service was very good; attentive but not over-bearing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Celebration

Dined on April 30, 2016

The menus had my husband's name congratulating him on his 50th, lovely idea! We were a little late, party of 8 and still seated right away. Food amazing, pretty view of the marina and the waiters, 3 of them, very attentive. Great experience and will be back.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Food not great

Dined on April 30, 2016

We had the shrimp to start which was over cooked. They were tough. Also my wife's Mahi Mahi was a little dry/overcooked. We bought the chicken tenders for our son off the kid's menu. they were all batter and no chicken. Just because it is on the kids menu does not mean it has to be bad quality. Quiet disappointing.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eat at the Chart House

Dined on April 30, 2016

We frequent City, but this our first visit to the Chart House. There will definitely be more. The food, drinks, service and ambiance were all phenomenal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chart House AC

Dined on April 29, 2016

Very good food, service and nice view of marina. Would recommend to friends and family.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

View of the Marina

Dined on April 28, 2016

Beautiful view, appetizers were great, I recommend the oysters. The prime rib was perfectly cooked and melted in your mouth. The desserts are to die for. The service was great and the waiters friendly. Bring your friends and appetite. Most enjoyable!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent as usual.

Dined on April 24, 2016

The view of the Marina gives a very relaxing feeling and adds to the ambiance. The service is great and the staff friendly which makes for a pleasant experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Almost every table had a great view of t ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Almost every table had a great view of the Marina and a view of the hotels on the boardwalk as the sun set. We asked for a window table and were told it would be a 30-45 minute wait. We said we didn't need a window and asked to be seated at the next available with a nice view. We were escorted past several tables on a second level with the same window view to a booth facing away from the Windows. My wife asked that we go back to the hostess who then had us brought to one of the tables we past. This practice happens often. Why don't they just seat you in the next available prime table. Very frustrating and could easily lose the special mood when you are excited about having a special dinner in a beautiful restaurant

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding place. Perfectly balanced me ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Outstanding place. Perfectly balanced meals, drinks n the chocolate lava cake dessert was out of this world. Big thanks to Anthony ( waiter) for great service. Will be back

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful. Thanks for the personal atten ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Wonderful. Thanks for the personal attention!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

slb

Dined on April 21, 2016

My favorite AC Restaurant. Food always great. Service always exceptional. Robert is so helpful with the menu selections.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Summer Prelude☀️

Dined on April 19, 2016

Wonderful dining experience, from the Hostess to our Waiter. From the beer and specialty mixed drinks to the appetizers and the entree's. My daughter's birthday was made extra special with the personalized menu and delicious dessert. Can't wait till next time.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Disappointed

Dined on April 17, 2016

After more than 30 visits to this Chart House and the one in Weehawken,we were disappointed to be served two very poor meals. My sea bass was totally tasteless. My wife's Mahi was so dry and over cooked that it was not even eatable. Now, the manager and server were both apologetic and one meal was taken off the bill; however, our evening celebration was ruined by that time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Nice Place to Visit

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

We go to this particular Chart House several times a year. The views of atlantic City are spectacular. The menu hasn't changed much in the last few years. The food is done well but is a little overpriced. It is a great place to take out of town guests. There is definitely a "tourist vibe" but it should be expected at a casino.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Service

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

On arrival hostess was rude as reservation were late. We were attending a show and waited 1/2 before being seated.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Birthday Dinner For Wife

Dined on April 16, 2016

Birthday stated in reservation not acknowledged.In past menu printed with birthday greetings.Requested and waited for a window table which was blocked by a pillar and drapes.Given the prices I expected better

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious Meal!

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Food, service and atmosphere just wonderful! Tom, our server, the best! Nicest staff at this restaurant!

food5
ambience4
service4

Dinner was good. There was a special tha ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Dinner was good. There was a special that my wife had, choose one of two starters, one of three entrees, one of two desserts, only had a choice of one dessert left so no picking there. Or bill was $120 and we felt the food was really not worth paying that much for this time though. The view of the marina is nice, better in the summer when the yacht's are in.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our Easter Dinner

Dined on March 27, 2016

We enjoyed our Easter Dinner at Chart House. I had something on the special menu and it was absolutely delicious . I told my husband I wish they would have this on the regular menu I would get it every time, because we go there almost every time we go to the Golden Nugget. So glad we had reservations for this day, as they were very buy.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We entered the restaurant at about 4:10. ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

We entered the restaurant at about 4:10. Left about 6:40. Wait, wait and wait. Starters were great as was the lava cake. Entrees left much to be desired. Will not return.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had an early Easter dinner at the Cha ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

We had an early Easter dinner at the Chart House in Atlantic City with another couple. The food was delicious and the service excellent. The view of the water front added to the experience. Highly recommended!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.